nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

864 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 671
Large 136
Photos 666
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews, I was worried it might be too short, but it was just the perfect length. I had never gotten so many compliments in my life for a dress. I loved it because it was so beautiful, yet comfortable.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Oct 27, 2014

Perfect for outdoor fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable and danceable all afternoon and night. Tons of compliments, everyone loved it. It was great for an outdoor fall wedding. I was worried about how the tulle would look because of how different the length appeared in a lot of the photos, but it was perfect. Would definitely rent it again and recommend it to others.
stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Loved the fit of this dress. Fit perfectly and got complimented many times.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length, flare of the shirt and neck line were so pretty. Wish it was my own, but I will probably rent again.
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

This was my first RTR experience and I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. Overall the dress was very comfortable in all areas and the fabric wasn't scratchy at all for being lace.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Loads of compliments, it was fun & flirty and gave me an excuse to do my hair to show off the neck!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is a little stretchy, so by the end of the night I kind of wished I had worn the size down. I actually never even tried on the size 2, I put on the 4 and was happy (and lazy) enough to just stick with the 4.
Breanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to return it. I got so many compliments! What a great fit and style!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2014

This dress fit me like a glove and made me feel like my best self! I would rent again in a heartbeat

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, only problem I had with it was that it was a little short.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

fits like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i cannot even describe how much i loved this dress! it fit so wonderfully that i ended up wearing the smaller size bc i didn't realize how sliming it was! ordered the size 4 and the size 2 and ended up wearing the 2, which fit perfect. also I'm on the shorter side, and this dress was the perfect length for me, not too long not too short. got so many compliments all night
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

That dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite rental from RTR to-date. Fun, feminine, flirty - but most of all comfortable!
Krisztina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

I LOVED THIS DRESS. DIDN'T WANT TO SEND IT BACK!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First and foremost besides my own wedding dress I've never been given so many compliments. The dress was very light and comfortable. I am very short and some what busty. I like that the dress was not super short on me. Hit a few inches above the knee (I'm 5ft). I also don't like when too much of my chest is exposed. I felt that although I was showing a little it was very tasteful. I am so pleased and can't wait for my next event to rent another dress. What a great concept! Wish I could have thought of it myself!
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Perfect for outdoor fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up going with the 4 instead of the 6 because it fit better in the waist and held the girls in place. The dress was really comfortable overall, just a bit short when sitting down and bending over (obviously). Great dress to rent overall!
Dema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

A beautiful dress. My friend also wore a Nha Khanh dress from RTR. We both looked smashing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a 6-8 I wore the size 4. I found the dress ran shorter the smaller in size. This was a masquerade/Halloween party so I wanted it to be short. My friend also rented a Nha Khanh dress from RTR. We both looked smashing!
RTR Customer
Oct 31, 2014

Incredible unique dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length, great color
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Classic Perfection

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was a little big on me but still looked great!! After fluffing the tutu it was in fabulous condition. Paired with pearls, nude heels and red lipstick it was the perfect combination! I got compliments all night! For a short girl it was a great length, but you girls with long legs, it may be a little on the short side. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dress!!! I didn't want to give it back!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

It was a beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'10 and it wasn't to short at all! I wore it to homecoming and had a fan flipping tactic time!!! I felt really pretty and am so glad I rented it. It felt a little big but I don't think it looks big which makes it super comfy!
Aryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This rental was for a homecoming dance and it was absolutely gorgeous! Very comfortable and the fit was perfect. The tulle is very soft and not scratchy at all, it is a good idea to straighten it out with your fingers prior to wearing. I got a ton of compliments and it was very light weight and easy to move in.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2014

Unique and fun dress! Non-stop compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering for women with hourglass shapes. I received so many compliments and felt amazing in the dress. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 is because the arms were a bit snug and the tulle made it feel a bit short, otherwise the color fit and feel were AMAZING!! Definitely recommend for a wedding or party where you want attention. This was perfect for an outdoor ceremony. Accessorized with simple gold bracelet, gold drop earrings and nude pumps.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Absolutely loved it, so out of my norm and fit perfect!!! I have never done rtr and Iwill again !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about it was great I'm short so was nervous abut legs looking frump but it was great
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

The dress was for a High School Homecoming Dance.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, the length was mid thigh.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 6, 2014

I wore this dress to a Monte Carlo themed party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It was very fun but also elegant and romantic. It fit really well. I picked this dress because I have wide hips and wanted to make sure I rented something that would go over them without hugging them too tight, but also getting something that didn't make me look too wide. I wore a size 8 but probably could have worn a 6. I would definitely recommend this dress and can't wait to rent another dress soon!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress- felt beautiful and received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly- it worked well for the big Texas Wedding. I loved the flirty details and lace. I wish I owned this one!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Very comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a charity cocktail party and it was one of my favorites so far. I would have given it 5 stars if the material was a little thicker so it sucked you in more. Anyway, I thought the length (which other reviewers stated was short) was perfect; the rest of the dress is rather conservative with a high neckline and the cap sleeves, so the fact that it's a "mini" worked well. Anyway, I got compliments from random (girl) strangers - that's when you know it's cute!
Maly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great formal dress for curvy short girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I reserved this dress for a wedding. Being short the length was just right and the tulle helped hide my curves. The lining is a little short but it was very comfortable. It was a fun dress to dance in all night! Only bad thing was the collar didn't hold up as well, I think it's because it had been worn so many times. Also I wish I knew there were other colors available.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size. I normally wear a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The only complaint I have of the fit of the dress is that it is very short! I'm 5'2" with longer legs for a short gal (got screwed in the torso department, but my legs are great!), and I couldn't even think of bending forward lest I wanted to show my unmentionables to the other guests at the wedding. Even sitting at the table I felt as though I could feel the seat on my bare seat. However, it fit the bill for the night, and I still loved it, short or not.
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

A sweet Fall wedding spent with wonderful friends!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The lace detail is beautiful and the flared skirt makes it feel like a mini princess dress - perfect for a night out. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I totally felt amazing in this dress.
Arla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everybody loved my dress at my birthday party. I ordered the size 12, but the size 10 fit perfectly, so I am really glad I ordered a backup size a size smaller. The tulle was a little crumpled on the size 10, but the dress is still cute, with a beautiful lace overlay.
Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Nov 16, 2014

I was complimented more on this dress than any other I've ever worn! It was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I received so many compliments all night long on my dress! I felt BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size/slightly big Great quality Skirt was just the right amount of poof Super simple and easy process
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

SO many compliments on my beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little looser than I would like - if you are between a 0 and 2- order the 0 for a tighter fit. The back part of the tool poofs up more in the back than in the front - a little annoying to deal with but just have to make sure its flattened in the back as much as you can get it to before you walk around.
Raychel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The perfect party/wedding guest dress. True to size, I wore a zero. Was worried about being too short and it was perfect. Danced all night and was not worried about it. Was a little tight in the sleeves for me but the 2 was too large.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

A pretty, flirty party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this dress. Was super fun to wear and dance in, sophisticated but girly. Was concerned it might be too short for my height, but no issues (just don't bend at the waist!). Both the 8 and 10 fit fine, but the 10 was a little roomier up top so I went with it- definitely get your usual size and the size down. Totally perfect- my first RTR experience and a great one!
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Great fit for pear-shaped ladies

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty, feminine and unique, got tons of compliments. I would definitely recommend this to girls who want to hide their hips.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

First time using RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not usually a girly dress-wearer but wanted to put the effort in for a family wedding. Luckily there is a RTR retail store near me so I went in and tried a few things on, this was the winner. Super comfy, looks pretty good from all angles, doesn't bunch up weird when you are sitting stuffing your face with gourmet mac and cheese. I thought it was a little boring on it's own so ordered a necklace from RTR as well. Many of the ladies who have reviewed this dress wore it with nude heels; I didn't want to buy shoes I would only wear once so I paired it with black heels and I think it was fine. I think I'm usually a size 4 or 6 but was a comfortable 2 in this so maybe size down. I didn't think it was too short. Cheatsheet for other first timers: Necklace: https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/crystalenvynecklace Shoes: http://www.vincecamuto.com/peppa/PEPPA.html?dwvar_PEPPA_colormaterial=710%20COW%20CRACKLE#start=25&sz=12 Hair: Uptini from Drybar Makeup: free from department store
RTR Customer
Nov 19, 2014

So many compliments !

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Great for any occasion! So many compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

My best friend and I both wore nha khanh without knowing what the other was wearing--popular choice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding during my birthday month and thus it was a gift from RTR--thanks for allowing me to wear it and spread the word to so many women about how amazing RTR is! The dress was very comfortable and received numerous compliments all night. My only issue was that the 0 really fit me better overall, but it was a little shorter than I thought was appropriate for dancing (even for my height) so I went with the 2 and wore a lower nude patent pointy toe pump.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

What a beautiful dress! The poofy skirt helps hide the belly area.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I felt like a princess in this dress. It was very comfortable - fun to dance in.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a 2 and the 2 in this dress gave me a little room to move around - which I liked because we were dancing.
jacquelynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 24, 2014

The perfect party dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits comfortably and super comfortable. Breathable fabric and the material (specifically the tutu) moves beautifully when dancing.
Miss P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Felt Fabulous in it! Perfect for being dressy and Fun!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Fit great. Was a little short on someone who's 5'7 but looked great for photos. Also not great if it's a all windy! The tulle feels large and poofy; but looks great. Not great for large chests, but doable. I wish the this came in another colors!
anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I rented this for my 14 year old daughter. Everyone complimented her all day. The dress was stunning

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
#sweet 16, #blue, #teen
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×