Time of Your Life Dress

$199 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1650 reviews
Fit
Large
(202)
True to Size
(1035)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
March 14, 2017
Beautiful dress overall; I received many compliments from people I did not even know!
While the material was lovely, the bottom was heavy and it pulled the dress away from my waist so it was not fitted to my waistline. I ended up wearing it with a belt which was fine, but would have preferred to not need it. Overall a lovely, comfortable dress- just be aware of the issue I had if you have a small waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2017
I felt glamorous but comfortable.
The length was just above the knee. My waist was defined. I am conscious of my stomach area so I avoid things that are tight in the tummy. This dress hide that area beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2017
Fun and Flirty
A little bit poofy, so it was awkward to find place for your arms, but it is super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2017
Fun and flirty
This dress fits like a babydoll number. It's designed to be short. It's flattering and gives a pinup look if worn with an ankle strap shoe. Lots of compliments from strangers - always a good sign!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
February 28, 2017
Comfortable and cute
A little short, but doable
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
February 26, 2017
The ease and quality of RTR is always top quality!
This dress was perfect for the wedding that I attended! It was just the right amount of fun, flirty, and classy! I loved the tule and lace embellishments. The dress was a tad short, but I have extremely long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2017
Birthday!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and it was so comfortable! I received compliments all night long! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2017
I felt like a princess!
I loved EVERYTHING about this dress! Rented a 2 and a 4 but the 4 was a tiny bit too snug. RTR was absolutely amazing and overnighted me a 6 at no extra cost. I was much happier with the 6 not only because of the fit but also the fluff under the dress was much fluffier than the 4. I got compliment after compliment on this dress! After my formal affair I went to a wedding reception and dressed this down with some black cowboy boots for dancing. I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 28, 2017
I loved this dress! Many compliments!
This dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. Just be aware that it is very short. Sitting down, there wasn't much coverage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
January 26, 2017
Totally confident with this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Because of the flare of the skirt, my waist seemed very small. Be warned: Your boobs will look bigger than usual! The dress is extremely pretty, just be careful the lace doesn't get snagged on anything nearby. You can fluff the skirt pretty much as much as you want.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2017
Amazing dress
I wore this dress for a date night and a New Year's Eve wedding! It was a showstopper for both nights!! Great for dancing in even though it's short. Also loved I could wear a normal bra. The bride's family the next day stopped to tell me what an amazing dress I had on!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2017
Super cute and fun!
My butt is, um, curvy, so I found the dress to be short. However, another reviewer said she pulled the tulle down to help increase the length and that's exactly what I did. I just combed it with my fingers. I felt super cute and flirty in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 15, 2017
I LOVE THIS DRESS
This dress is gorgeous, but it was shorter than i expected it was super cute and comfortable!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2017
Fun and Flirty!
I loved the dress! Found it to be very flattering and got tons of compliments. The lace makes it very dressy and the puffed out skirt makes your waist look smaller! I did think the dress was a little short but mostly because it puffs out. I had to dress it up a little with an embellished belt because I ended up finding out (an hour before the event) that it was black tie and not cocktail - whoops - the dress still worked out great! I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2017
Fun!
Looked cute and felt fun. Stretched out quite a bit as the night wore on, but it's a "happy" dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Beautiful lace and super flattering!
This was my first RTR and I loved it! As previous commenters noted, the dress runs pretty large. The 4 fit perfectly in the shoulders and waist, but was uncomfortably short (I'm 5'8"). The 6 was a bit loose through the waist but a better length- although still a little on the short side for a church wedding. It doesn't look all the short in pictures, but because it's a poofy skirt that stands out away from the body, it does feel/seem shorter than it looks. Definitely do not bend over in it! The fabric was in perfect condition, and I liked that it was sturdy. The style is especially flattering if you don't have much of defined waist, as the poofy skirt will create the illusion of a smaller middle. I felt like a princess and absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
This dress is a very flattering shape and was perfect for a New Year's Eve formal party.
The fit throughout was flattering and true to size. This dress hits mid thigh but isn't revealing at all with the layers. I had two minor issues: the sleeves were a bit tight but not so restrictive that it caused issues and I couldn't get the lace around the neckline to lay flat. The dress is comfortable and stylish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2017
Adorable Dress!
I loved this dress! It's so cute and playful. It fit well, with room in the waist and hips. I was surprised by how free the dress was in the waist - I think I may have been able to size down if I wanted something a bit more fitted, but I was happy with the fit overall. The color is great - subdued but not boring. It is very short, but the neckline and sleeves balance it out well. The petticoat was VERY fluffy. I love tulle, but it was too much for me because it prevented the top lace layer from laying flat. I tried to steam it down to keep the layers right, but It didn't really work that well. I did have to pay attention to where the lace was falling when I stood up or moved around. Despite this, I really love this dress and am conserving purchasing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 186lbs
December 28, 2016
I was dancing all night!
I was looking for a fun, spunky dress to wear for a wedding where Converse were the requested footwear, and this dress was absolutely perfect! I ordered the 10 and 12 and both fit well, but I went with the 12 as this dress is pretty short and I needed the extra length. I knew from the reviews that this was a RTR favorite, but it was proven when someone stopped me in the bathroom at the venue and told me they recognized it and loved it, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2016
Absolutely adorable!!
I went with the bigger size only because it was a little shorter then what I normally wear. The dress was very comfortable the lace was not scratchy at all and I received so many compliments on my dress!! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2016
Flaunt your legs!
This dress was very comfortable - the material was soft and the lace wasn't cheap-feeling like some dresses. I am usually between sizes 2-4 and could have worn either one. The 2 fit better in my mid-section and was snug over my chest so the lace laid flat. It felt a bit short, and the arms weren't as comfortable over my broad shoulders. I opted for the 4 though it was looser over my stomach - more room for food! I paired with black peep-toes and sparkly earrings for a holiday party. Great dress if you want something appropriate for a work party that's still youthful and not stuffy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! Truly felt like a million bucks!
Big pro: you don't have to go strapless! Regular bra will work. Very form flattering so if you have a little extra in the hips/mid section this dress is perfect. Only con would be the tool, a little difficult to get to lay flat and stay that way throughout the night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 13, 2016
RENT THIS DRESS!
This beauty fit me perfect! I am 5'5", 155lbs 34DD, 29, 39. I normally wear a size 6-8 but after reading the reviews I decided to order sizes 4 and 6. I tried on the 6 first and it fit perfect. The 4 may have fit me but it would've been too short. I felt with the size 6 the length was perfect for me. I wore this to my partners company Christmas party and it was a hit! I received compliments all night and was sure to tell everyone about RTR! The only "complaint" I would have about this dress, which wouldn't deter me from renting again, is that I had to adjust the tulle every time I would sit and then stand back up. Just a tiny inconvenience, however, I would still highly recommend this dress! Oh and one more thing, the back is very cute AND you can wear a regular bra with it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Everyone loved this dress, very pretty and easy to wear!
Loved the fit, I was worried about the chest area but it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2016
So many people came up to me with glowing comments on my dress!
Fit like a glove! Size was perfect, only down fall was the extra fabric by the chest was a bit itchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
December 10, 2016
Great dress!
Pro: Overall beautiful fabric and looked lovely on. I really enjoyed wearing it. Will rent again Cons: It was a little short in the back - had my bf cover me whenever I reached down to get anything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2016
Fun flirty and feminine!!!
Fits true to size. Room in the bust. Hides every flaw. Short but not too short. Perfect for many occasions depending on the shoes. Very comfortable and I felt beautiful. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2016
Sooo cute!!!
Got so many compliments on this dress!! I loved it so much I didn't want to give it back. It runs true to size, I'm super short so it wasn't too short for a wedding. The only thing I had an issue with was filling out the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2016
Comfortable and gorgeous dress!!!
I typically wear a size 10 and was able to wear a size 8 comfortably! You can wear a regular bra with this dress and the length was great for being 5'1.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 8, 2016
I received so many compliments. Dress ran a little larger but still fit great.
I'm a little taller so the dress was pretty short. I improvised by wearing navy tights and it worked out well and looked great! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Loved it!
I am currently 14 weeks pregnant with my second son, so some of my body parts are slightly larger than my typical size. I decided to be comfortable in the size 6. The sleeves were not too tight on me as others have commented about this dress. Luckily, I am only 5'1" so this dress was a great length for me, but I feel like it would be pretty short on someone who was taller than I am. It was flattering overall and i received many compliments on it! Also, I was wearing heels most of the day/night but i changed into flip flops at the reception so you'll have to excuse the shoes in the picture!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2016
Perfect for outdoor fall wedding
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Perfect for a fall wedding and very unique looking. I loved it. Lace is kind of delicate so avoid open bracelets as they can get stuck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2016
Felt like a ballerina! Worn to 2 Weddings!
The dress fit well (true to size) and I liked the color and the lace (obvi) but I really loved the tutu poof! Made me feel like a ballerina! I wore this to a summer wedding in Memphis and a Fall wedding in the mountains of Colorado. I prefer the long sleeve version MUCH better, but they are pretty much the same. I would rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 4, 2016
Great dress
I rented this to wear as a wedding guest at an early winter wedding and it was great! I got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. The fit was just the slightest bit loose around the waist, but otherwise perfect! 10/10, would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2016
Being a shorter person with an athletic build, this dress was a perfect length and fit!
If you are a taller person, I could see this dress possibly being a little too short depending on your desired length. Depending on the dress I can wear a 2 or a 4 so I had ordered both just to be sure. When they arrived, I tried on the size 2 and it fit perfectly so I didn't have to even try on the 4. It was so comfortable too! Looking at the material online, I was nervous it was going to be itchy or scratchy but that wasn't the case at all. I would wear this dress again and recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
November 29, 2016
LOVED this dress!
This dress was so fun and flirty! I received so many compliments! Fit true to size and was very comfortable. I did have iron out the tulle at the bottom to make it a little longer. My mom even told me I should buy it, and she's a tough critic.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2016
Gorgeous and fun dress
I am 6-weeks out from baby, and I have a goal to fit into a normal size dress by a wedding. This dress, being slightly loose at the waist and hip, did wonders to hide my baby pouch and spared me with room to enjoy dinner. The chest was also giving since I am nursing. I am between a size 0 or 2 before pregnancy, so I ordered a size 4 and 6 as a back up after reading reviews and researching on the size chart. End up wearing the 4 as it fitted perfect everywhere. Received plenty of compliments! For those who knew I was pregnant, said they couldn't tell with the dress. The only thing I had issue with was the lacy part at the bottom. I should have straighten it out better, especially at the back, to reduce some poofyness. Otherwise there could be embarrassing moments from the back side when you stand up and walk. Length of dress was at knee length for me, perfect for my petite frame. This is my first time renting from RTR. Great experiment! Can't wait to rent for another occasion.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
November 26, 2016
PERFECT!
I received SO many compliments on this dress and it fit my body better than any dress I've worn. It was definitely on the short side for me but was still manageable. A win for my first RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2016
Beautiful but a smidgen too short
The dress looks great and and is so comfortable. I was unable to wear it because it was too short. If I were a few inches short I would have love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2016
Loved it on Antigua!
Loved this dress! Wore it out for dinner in Antigua! Cute and pretty and sexy too!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×