nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

888 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 682
Large 140
Photos 678
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Princess dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over-the-top in love with this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night! It was comfortable, but still looked so prim and proper all night. Comfortable for eating too, and will hide a little lower belly if you are insecure about that area. I feel it was true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 and went with the 0. It fit perfectly and was a great length for me (I have a long torso and shorter legs). A couple things to note: You can wear a regular bra with this! The dress is more of a sapphire blue in person (but still loved it)...on the model I thought it was navy. The sleeves were a bit restricting but not enough to bother me. Overall, amazing dress and a great rental experience! See more pictures of the dress here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2013/09/what-i-wore-rent-runwayagain.html
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Gorgeous options, up to par for a formal event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is extremely true to size which was great. The tulle needs to be layed flat when you take it out of the box or it can get crinkled. It's a bit short which is why I didn't end up wearing it to my event but I adore it
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Got compliments on it all day. My girlfriends and random strangers loved it! Perfect for the spring

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was a little short on me and the top came up high to my chest. The eight worked out perfect. Its extra poofy but very comfortable. There was some wear on the under layer but you could barely notice. It was a definitely a big hit at the wedding. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Tash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Beautiful & Sexy for NYE!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I love this designer! This dress was the perfect dress. Sexy and cute at the same time. It hugs your curves without having to suck anything in! It was extremely comfortable and perfect for a hostess dress. It was very easy to move around in as well. I got tons of compliments all night long!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

O M G! What an amazing dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a NYE Cocktail Party. The picture does not show off how vibrant and beautiful the color was. The fit was a little large, but comfortable, could have work the 10 but i wanted to feel OK while sitting. The tulle bottom was my favorite part. it was so flirty and fun. i will 100% be renting this dress again. I was truly sad to have to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 8, 2015

I rented this dress for NYE and it was the perfect party dress without being overly revealing.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, I'm 5'4 and 130lb. I could have gotten away with wearing the 2 but it would have been snug. You can wear a regular bra just fine.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Made for a fun night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a Halloween date with my boyfriend. We wanted to go out for a nice dinner with some type of pumpkin-themed menu before hitting the city later that night. I wanted something fun and cute that I could pull off both at a nicer restaurant and a bar during Halloween. This was perfect! It wasn't necessarily perfect for a typical dinner date, but Halloween is a forgiving night. I dressed it up more like a costume by adding a fedora and some funky shoes which got me free drinks later that night. It was a little big in the middle which I fixed by adding a belt (that was loosened the more I ate - so it was great in that regard!) I think my favorite part was how it moved when I walked - the word I would use to describe this dress is simply fun! It made for a great night.
Ellie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Absolutely adored this dress - fit gorgeously and was super flattering!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit me to a T. I am a bit insecure about my arms, but I felt incredibly gorgeous all night long in this dress! It was a bit short (I'm 5'8") but a pair of nude shorts fixed that issue no problem. It fit like a glove, the tulle under the skirt was not itchy at all - I really loved everything about it! Considering buying it for keeps because I loved it so much!
rachael
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I rented this dress for a valentines dinner and it was perfect! Comfortable and Flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a size 6 and size 8 just in case, I ended up going for the 6. The only tight part on the dress were my boobs (but I did have on a push-up bra cuz ya know valentines and all). It also seemed a little shorter than I was expecting BUT I have a larger rear so that may have something to do with it. so really the dress fits pretty true to form and I absolutely recommend it to anyone!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

One sweet dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super easy to wear, since you can throw it on over your standard bra. You'll probably have to fluff up the tulle once you pull it out of the bag, however. Sizing runs a little large, I think- since I wear a 0/2 and the size 0 was not tight *at all*. The navy is more rich in person than what you see online. The only (very minor) drawback was the sleeves: lifting your arms over your head is a little tricky, but for the right affair, that won't matter. Overall, this is a striking, feminine look that won't take much time to execute! A great choice.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Great dress! I was worried it would be short because I'm 5'8" but it was perfect. Very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Great for an hourglass figure!
LV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 0 which was my true size. I got so many compliments and the dress fit perfect! Just fluff the tulle in the skirt when you take it out of the bag.
Brittany
Age: 29
Jan 26, 2015

Endless compliments and comfortable fit

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a charity event. It was perfect for dancing too and length was perfect. Only con is that I had to return it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! The look was a bigger hit than I expected. It was really comfortable and great for dancing. It is a pretty short dress, so I just had to be cautious with raising my arms, but as long as I didn't lift my arms right over my head I was covered. Might be a little too short for taller than average ladies. It's a little stretchy so I could have worn either size but I went with the one who's skirt wasn't as poofed out with all the tulle.
Lela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

I rented this dress for a work Christmas party. It was worth the rent. I had a blast in it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a 4 and 6 and wore the 4. I was afraid of the bottom being too full. It was perfect and very comfortable.
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

"Where did you get your dress?!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried that this dress might be too short, but if you're my height and don't have model legs ;) you have nothing to worry about. It was enough coverage for me to dance all night at my cousin's wedding in San Diego in October. I got so many compliments on it and everyone was asking me where I got it from. It was between this and the sleeveless orange SHOSHANNA Lace Sierra Dress. This was classier and slightly more formal and fit the outdoor ceremony and hotel reception perfectly. I thought the sleeves on this dress would be bothersome but the lace was surprisingly comfortable. Would recommend :)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Very fun dress. Love the flare at the bottom!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a winter wedding and really liked it. The flare at the bottom is just the right amount of poof, and is super fun to dance in. I rented the similar sleeveless Nha Khanh dress in black for a summer wedding and loved that one as well - highly recommend this dress!
Angie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Jan 29, 2015

My daughter wore this dress for her freshman formal and received many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
She is 5'9" and the dress was the correct length--not too short, not too long. She typically wears a size 8 and wore the size 8. The back-up size (10) was too big.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Tutu Bottom Great for the Dance Floor!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was so fun to dance in this dress. I got a TON of compliments on the color, fit and style. Can't go wrong with navy lace at a fall country club wedding!
Mariposa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Made me feel like a french ballerina!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! It is SO comfortable, true to size, if not a little roomy. I went a little punk with it, all I had was some little ankle boots, but it totally worked. The neckline is great so you certainly don't need a necklace. Definitely rock some great earrings with it. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat. BTW- I picked this up at the RTR store in Vegas and the stylist picked it for me. It's not something I would have normally have gone with but in the end I loved it.
Maegan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 fit perfectly but I ended up going with the 4 because the lace arms were a little too tight on the 2. This may have been because of my bust (32H), but I was extremely happy with the 4 as well!! It is SUPER comfortable, and the lace/lining is opaque enough that you can wear a normal bra (very comforting for larger chests). It hit my leg a little above my knee but was still very appropriate for the gala we went to. There wasn't a length difference in the 2 and 4 I received, so something to take in mind if you are choosing because of length. It was overall a joy to wear and I would recommend this dress/ designer to anyone, especially those with large busts!
Ele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

So comfortable while looking so cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a great friend's wedding. I got so many compliments on it! The bust area was a little tight so I went with the size 10 instead of the size 8. The tulle fabric on the inside was a little itchy but the poof effect was worth it! The material breathes well and the lace is so nice and classy looking.
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Sexy and sweet for a night on the town!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
BE PREPARED SO SHOW OFF SOME LEG! There was not noticeable difference in length, so I ended up wearing the 4 since the bodice was fairly stretchy. I paired it with navy tights and flats for a chilly night on the town and a more conservative formal restaurant (I think maroon might also be cute), and later lost them and switched to heels for dancing and bar hopping. I receive compliments from other ladies young and old.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very well made and beautiful dress! Lots of fluff that will need to be steamed so it lays nicely. Super comfortable and easy to move in!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I wore this to my baby's 1st birthday party, it was a HIT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun, flirty and so flattering. I loved this dress as it was so comfortable, not tight through the waist, it hit me in the middle of the thigh so it's fairly a short dress, SHOW those legs. The tulle was a little bit wrinkled but it makes the bottom hem a bit puffy which makes it even more fun!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much. It was fun and flirty, and very forgiving. Got lots of compliments at my wedding shower. Will definitely rent this again!
Amby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Everyone kept saying how pretty the dress was. It was such a pretty dress with the tulle under.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
It was snug around the arms and bust area.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great but a bit short in the back.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Compliments galore

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments all night in this dress! Loved the flair tulle skirt and felt comfortable all night on the dance floor. I have an hourglass shape so this dress was very flattering on my body type. My only worry was deciding between the size 2 and 4. The size 2 fit my waistline much better, but the size 4 had that extra 1/2 inch of length to feel more comfortable dancing in. I went with the size 2 and it came close to being short while dancing, but it was fine all night. I also had a little difficulty with the lace neckline falling over on half of it, but for the most part it stayed put or I didn't notice.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This dress was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments! Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I loved this dress! It was the perfect combination of feminine and flirty. Wish it were mine...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 4 and 2, I wound up going with the smaller size. It was incredibly comfortable and fit beautifully. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. I wore it for a NYE party, and got so many compliments on this dress.
JRNSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

It's so poofy and cute

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Being short I always stress about the length but it fit great. I ordered a 0 and a 2 but the 0 was a little too snug (the cut was also a little too high up) so the 2 was definitely better.
Jessica
Age: 31
Mar 9, 2015

Very flattering! Hid my post baby belly very well! Lots of compliments too!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace was so classy and the tulle bottom made it very fun to wear! Highly recommend!
Kendall
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

You feel amazing wearing this dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my homecoming and I loved it. I looked around for a dress for the longest time and couldn't find anything I remotely liked. So my friend told me about rtr and said it was a great service. The first dress I picked wasn't available so I went with this one. I loved it soooo much. It is so comfortable and pretty, and you can dance all night long. I got complements all night. I would rent this dress again. It may be a tiny bit tight in the bust area but nothing uncomfortable. I was so sad when I had to send it back.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Received lots of complements on the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted across the chest and through the ribs then loose through the torso and waist. It felt a bit large and made me look bigger in the mid section in photos, I am used to a more fitted look. I received complements on this dress and it was very comfortable, but it was not my favorite RTR dress.
Nell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great wedding guest dress. Formal enough while still being comfortable. Very fun for dancing. Received so many compliments. I am usually a 2 or a 4. I am a little thicker on bottom, so I went with the 2 because it fit better on top. probably could have gone with a 0 if I had it The only slight issue that I had is that the bottom does fluff out quite a bit. i had to make sure the tulle layers were smoothed out throughout the night.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only con was the lace was a little lose at the top but the fashion tape fixed that right up. :)
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

All the compliments I received!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As a short person, this dress was very flattering for my height because the design made me look taller. This dress stopped right above my knee, as opposed to mid-thigh like in the model's picture. The only issue I had was with the innermost tulle. When I received the dress, the tulle in the back was bunched and I had to do some work to remove all the wrinkles. If you rent this dress, hang it up as soon as you receive it to speed up that process.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Very flattering. Short but not too short. Room for eating and dancing!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted at top, flared out at bottom
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

So many compliments on the lace

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I expected this dress to be stiff, but the lace was surprisingly soft. I rented both the 2 and 4 and found the sizes nearly identical. The 4 was perhaps a bit longer. I wore this to a charity auction and got a ton of compliments the entire night. The tulle was perfectly in place on my dress, and it was definitely one of the more unique dresses there.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×