nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1111 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 799
Large 169
Photos 836
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Princess dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over-the-top in love with this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night! It was comfortable, but still looked so prim and proper all night. Comfortable for eating too, and will hide a little lower belly if you are insecure about that area. I feel it was true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 and went with the 0. It fit perfectly and was a great length for me (I have a long torso and shorter legs). A couple things to note: You can wear a regular bra with this! The dress is more of a sapphire blue in person (but still loved it)...on the model I thought it was navy. The sleeves were a bit restricting but not enough to bother me. Overall, amazing dress and a great rental experience! See more pictures of the dress here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2013/09/what-i-wore-rent-runwayagain.html
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Amazing dress, didn't want to return!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I loved the for and flare style and the color is beautiful! I received so many compliments and told everyone about RTR. I really didn't want to return this dress it fit perfect and I felt so beautiful in it. Thank you RTR! I have rented this dress twice because I love it so much!
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Awesome dress! Comfortable and flirty!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! It is seriously so comfortable and you can wear any undergarments with ease. It is also really fun and flirty. I got tons of compliments and would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Loni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Excellent customer service!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is so flattering for us petite girls. It was tight in all the right places and flared out giving it a southern belle feel. It is very comfortable and can be worn with a regular bra which is always a plus!
Sassy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Very intricate layers, fit very comfortably while also making you feel confident.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So nice to wear, everyone loved the dress. Did fit a bit too big but not enough to make you look frumpy. Would recommend getting a smaller size and the size you normally weigh
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Wore this to my friend's graduation and dinner and then drinks for my bday. Tons of complements:)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect on my waist and hips. The top was a bit big but did not take away from the overall fit of the dress. If you have a smaller rear and hips maybe try a size smaller than normal for a more snug fit. I ended up wearing the 12 even though the 10 fit fine because the 12 was just a bit longer and I'm not used to wearing skirts above my knee usually. I really wanted to wear the 10 though since the crinolin was recently ironed down or maybe it was worn more so it was not as poofy as the crinolin on the 12. All in all I'm glad I rented this dress---my friend and sister loved it and it made my bday feel a little more special.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

The look on my boyfriends face when he saw me all dolled up (:

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great minus the fit directly around the waist. It didn't have much give in one spot around the waist so it highlighted the untoned tummy I hadn't gotten to yet. Nothing a pair of spanx couldn't fix. Over all I loved this dress. Got a ton of compliments on it and would absolutely recommend it! Color was fabulous. The shoes I'm wearing were a backup seeing as we were outside in the grass. Wedges were a must, but they did the job. Everyone said to get a size down so I ordered a 2 and a 0. Usually I take a 4. So I tried on the 2 first and it fit great minus that one tighter area. Slightly wish I got a 4 and a 2 but the 4 would have probably been too big in the bust area. All and all I loved this rental and will be renting all of my future event attire through here.
RTR Customer
Jun 15, 2015

This dress is amazing! Complete strangers told me how pretty I looked!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible. I'm a true pear shape, and the fit of this dress is so flattering! It flares just enough to accentuate the waist and hide the hips without OVER accentuating and looking cartoonish! The only thing I had an issue with was the tulle underneath. It would stick to itself and I was concerned I was mooning people! (I was told that never actually happened!) :) if not for that it would be 5 stars all the way!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

This dress is so comfortable and beautiful. I got compliments from strangers on the street!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a ballet show and fit right into the setting. The material is beautiful. The lace around the neckline was not flat so I had to press on it a bit while I was getting ready. I do agree with someone who said that the sleeves were a little tight. They only bother you if you raise your arms a lot.
jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Great fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and flattering shape. Arms were snug but not uncomfortable. A big short when you bend over. Comfy fabric and got lots of compliments!!!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jun 14, 2015

Perfect amount of tulle

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Loves this dress! I wish I could have kept it in my closet! It has the perfect amount of Tulle to be flirty but still show your figure. Also had a raw edge lace around the neckline. The slip under the dress did not stay down very well. It also felt short in the back. I got many compliments on it.
Chanel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 13, 2015

This dress made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit so perfectly and I got so many compliments on it. It was so comfortable and I was able to dance and move so easily. I thought it would be kind of short but it came to just above my knee and I am 5'4. I saw other reviews that it runs a bit big but it was perfect on me. I normally wear a 10/12 but preferred the 12.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

Warm weather wedding shower

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my wedding shower in CA. I loved the fit and thought it was very flattering. My one issue is when I sat down (which is common at a tea party), the lace and tulle would snag on each other and when I stood I was nearly flashing my bottom to people. I can remember at least 3 separate times that people had to fix the back of the dress for me. Other than that,it was comfortable and I felt pretty!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

THIS dress!! I felt like a princess all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is nothing short of magical! I was this dress to a charity event, and I received compliments on it all night long! I even had a girl say she saw me from across the room and had to tell me how much she loved the dress. I ordered a size up just in case, and ended up wearing the 2. I could have worn either size, but I liked the length of the skirt in the 2 better. It was tight enough to feel secure and not at all constricted. Plus, the bottom half was nice and loose so I was comfortable all night. The color is absolutely beautiful - I felt so classy and stylish in this dress. I hated to send it back!
Margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Got plenty of compliments and felt comfortable

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I tend to run between a 4-6 but the four was definitely the better fit. I got compliments from plenty of people at the wedding, including a staff catering. I felt comfortable as even the size four wasn't too tight, although it might be short for some.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit - it was comfortable yet form fitting! The material and color was beautiful and I got so many compliments on it at the wedding and in pictures. I would definitely rent again and would even consider buying this dress!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Overall, I received a ton of complements of how unique the dress was!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would say it runs true to size or maybe a little big, the stomach area was a little loose (but I'm not sure that I would've wanted the next size smaller).
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I felt amazing and confident in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was a last minute order because I didn't love the first one I ordered. It was very flattering, photographed so well, and I was actually able to get good pictures of myself for once. I never take mirror selfies but wanted to make sure I got one because its RTR, and my sister made me post to fb she loved it so much! It felt a little big im the waist, I may have been able to go with the 2, but it didnt make much of a difference, I still felt great in it. I seriously thought about attempting to find it for purchase.
Miriam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

I got SO many compliments on this dress,

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an early summer wedding. The fit was very lovely. However, I felt that the sleeves were made for someone with very very very thin arms. I had fun on the dance floor regardless. I am small chested and the dress fit comfortably but any tighter would have been too snug. The length was perfect for me. I got both the size 2 and size 4. Both fit very well but the 4 was slightly longer. This was my first RTR experience and it was wonderful!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

I received compliments all night long !! Loved this dress wish I could buy it!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Everything about this dress was perfect.
Christian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Great dress for an evening wedding! Received so many compliments about my dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall great fit and size! The length was perfect - not too long or too short. Due to the stitching in the sleeves, the arms were a little tight. Not too tight but just enough to notice it. It didn't impact my overall love for the dress! Just a minor issue.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

I felt like a princess!!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This one is now my most favorite rental yet, and it was definitely my fiancé's favorite too! This was very flattering on me, and I imagine it would be flattering on many different body types. The dress itself is sooooo comfy, I didn't want to take it off! I'm quite short so I had no problems with the length. The color is beautiful, especially against the nude tulle. I paired it with gold accessories and heels, but it could look great with nude heels, too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 3, 2015

I loved this dress! I received so many compliments on it, even from total strangers!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size and is very comfortable! I loved the tulle and felt like a princess all day! It is conservative in the bust so it is great for family events as well!
Brittany
Age: 25
Jun 2, 2015

I made eye contact with the bride as she walked down the aisle and she mouthed "I love your dress!"

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it, my boyfriend loved it, and the bride loved it. The dress is super flattering for someone like me, who's self-conscious about her arms & tummy. Highly recommended!
Kimmy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 1, 2015

Comfortable, yet elegant and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'7" and thought it would be short on me, but its a perfect length for my height. I had lots of compliments from various guest of the wedding. I had worn it to my brother's wedding and my future sister in law loved the dress. I added a gold/nude belt to add a waist line to it. I normally wear between sizes 2-4, depending on the fabric. I rented a size 4, but I ended up wearing size 2 as it fits perfectly on me. I love Nha Khanh design and I would rent this dress again for a future event.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This dress was SO me and I felt gorgeous and girly all night - plus I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the fit of the dress (I have a narrow torso). I'm glad I ordered a size down like so many of the other girls recommended. I could have even probably worn the 0, but it might have been too short. I wish I could have kept this dress. I wore it to a wedding and received compliments from all ages of women and men. It was fun to dance in, the fabric was soft (not at all scratchy with the tulle or lace), and just the slightest bit stretchy.
kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2015

This dress stole the show!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a May outdoor wedding. I've never gotten so many compliments on an outfit. This dress was super comfortable and looked great all night! I danced the night away without having to worry about it riding up or showing too much. The 4 fit better than the 6 and the tulle on the bottom of the 4 looked a lot better, but the 6 was longer. Since I didn't want too show too much legs I wore the larger size and very happy with my choice. I would rent this dress over and over!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2015

Absolutely in LOVE with this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my third amazing experience with RTR. I rented this dress for an evening wedding my boyfriend was the best man in. I had no idea how formal this wedding would be as it was outside, but also at night time, so I thought this dress was a safe bet. I can't say enough good things about this dress. It is magical and it really makes you feel like the prettiest girl in the room. The 6 was my backup size and the zipper was broken which was a bummer, but it ended up being no biggie because the 8 fit like a glove. This dress is SO flattering, especially if you're like me, hourglass, small boobs, small waist, larger hips. Some people have complained it's a little short, but I thought the length was perfection. Longer, and it would've looked dowdy. It is in no way too short (I'm 5'6) it hits at the perfect spot on your thigh in my opinion. It is so comfortable and easy to dance, eat food without feeling the need to suck in, and move around in general. I also had no issue with the tulle as some people have mentioned, you just kinda smooth it out when you receive the dress in the mail which literally takes 2 minutes. I LOVE THIS DRESS
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 30, 2015

Great twirly skirt! Great fit and very comfortable

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable, not itchy at all. I danced all night and felt the dress supported me very well. I loved the tulle, not to much but perfect for twirling.
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2015

Love love love!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a fabulous find! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and it was just perfect. I am pretty short, so this dress hit right above the knee on me. It was fitted where I wanted it to be, and the flare out at the bottom was super adorable. I got tons of compliments. The only minor thing I noticed is I have very wide shoulders and that area was a bit tight/restrictive for me but for most folks this won't be an issue. It was soft and comfortable and I wish I could keep it forever! #Win
RTR Customer
May 26, 2015

So easy and the dress was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for my best friend's cocktail party during her wedding weekend. I received so many compliments. Love how it fits! A little shorter than I had imagined, but it's conservative otherwise. Very elegant and sexy.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2015

This was my first RTR dress and it was amazing !Dress color really popped I got so many compliments

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a night time wedding. Dress was very comfortable and was so different. I could dance and move around in it. Loved the cut with a nice pair of wedges and was a very flattering shape. Hides all the areas you want to hide. Over all this was a huge hit. Would definitely recommend for a nice not super formal wedding.
Jenica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2015

Perfect in Every Way

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was an absolute dream! I got complements on all day and it was absolutely perfect for my engagement photos. We ended up using one of the pictures in which I'm wearing the dress for our save the date cards! Couldn't have asked for anything better. It was everything I wanted and more! Great fit, flattering and feminine.
LM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

Soooo comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You can wear a regular bra with this dress! It's a little on the short side though (I'm 5'-6"). It's not too bad but be careful when sitting down or dancing. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and there's so many ways to style it. It's a great mix of classy and flirty. Did I mention you don't have to wear a strapless bra?! I wore a 4 but could have probably gotten away with the 2 as it was a little loose on top.
Christiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

FUN & FLATTERING- received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Careful it has quite a bit of tulle, so it is poufy and short. CAUTION bending over or twirling in this dress, you booty is sure to be seen. Other than its length, it is gorgeous, definitely makes you look and feel like a princess. I wore it to a wedding on the opposite coast, so I had it sent to the hotel I was staying in, made life so easy! Everyone at the wedding was asking where I got my dress from, I felt like a RTR spokesperson :)
orangies
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2015

The color was stunning!!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
I rented this particular dress because the sleeveless one in black wasn't available (I've rented that one 2x & I have to admit I'm kinda obsessed with this designer so much so I'm trying another nah khan in a couple weeks for another event!!) Anyway back to the review of this dress, I just didn't love it as much as the other sleeveless one, boo:( I don't think this one looked as flattering on me, and I felt 'older' in it; something I would see my mom wearing, not exactly how anyone likes to feel. Also I feel this dress added 5-10lbs, double boooo. I'm not skinny but I don't feel I look that big either?! Loved the skirt portion and the navy blue lace, was not a fan of the short sleeves and the neckline though. The fit was perfect, I'm a 36dd and the top fit better than I expected, it also wasn't too revealing, which can be trying at times. Overall I liked it ok, I think it will look fabulous on many....but for me I just keep thinking and going back to the other one.
COURT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2015

I have never received as many complements on a dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the size 2 and 0 after reading the reviews that the dress runs large. I fit comfortably in both, but chose the 2 because I liked where the waist seam fit better.
Devon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2015

It was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'3", 34C and 125 pounds. The 4 fit perfectly. I would only recommend double sided tape/fashion tape to keep the lace around the collar bone from folding over. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2015

Comfortable to move and dance in.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall it was a very flattering fit. Only con was that the lace on the sleeves was a bit itchy.
Callan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2015

So easy! Fit was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a St Jude's charity gala and the theme was Cowboy chic so this dress was perfect! I received so many compliments and I've already booked my next RTR dress! 5 stars, highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×