Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

973 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 728
Large 156
Photos 733
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Princess dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over-the-top in love with this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night! It was comfortable, but still looked so prim and proper all night. Comfortable for eating too, and will hide a little lower belly if you are insecure about that area. I feel it was true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 and went with the 0. It fit perfectly and was a great length for me (I have a long torso and shorter legs). A couple things to note: You can wear a regular bra with this! The dress is more of a sapphire blue in person (but still loved it)...on the model I thought it was navy. The sleeves were a bit restricting but not enough to bother me. Overall, amazing dress and a great rental experience! See more pictures of the dress here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2013/09/what-i-wore-rent-runwayagain.html
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

It's so feminine and fun! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The higher waist and poofy bottom gives you a great A line and really slims you down! The bottom of the dress is not as poofy as some may think. The fabric around the shoulders was a bit tight so it was difficult to raise your arms above your head. Also, it comes up a bit higher on the chest, which I don't mind but I know some people wouldn't enjoy that as much. I recommended it to a friend and she got the same dress for a wedding as well.
Kendra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2015

Stunning Dress!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous in person. I received so many compliments from strangers. Everyone wanted to know where I got this. What a hit!!! I found this dress to run a little bit big. I could've worn the 10 or 12, but since I was going to be eating and dancing I went with the 12. I am 5'3" and found it to be a good length on me, but may be short for taller gals. The dress overall is forgiving and very flattering, wouldn't hesitate to rent this again. Thanks RTR!
Kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

First Rent the Runway experience - it was great! Received compliments ALL night from strangers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, the tulle underneath made it super fun! Read the reviews, and definitely need to straighten out the tulle when you receive the dress, though. Also, it does run a little big, so I went down a size and it fit perfectly! I thought the lace around the neckline and on the back was a little heavy. Because of this, I tucked it under, securing it with fashion tape on the inside of the dress, and it looked much better (in my opinion). Overall great experience and dress!
Karina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Amazing night in a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding I traveled to back in March. This was my first rental and everything went smoothly. I got the 10 and 12 as a backup. The ladies actually sent me an extra dress in a size 8 just so I had an extra option! All of them fit me, although I decided on the 12 because it was longer and I needed the extra length to rock my heels. I got tons of compliments and thoroughly enjoyed my experience renting!
Greer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Comfy, cute, and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party. I got so many compliments, and the best thing was that I didn't feel squeezed to death after we ate a giant dinner. I'm short, so the length was great. Two very tiny and manageable things: 1. The tulle did have a tendency to be a touch lumpy in the back, but a quick smooth was all it needed 2. The lace around the neckline was a little floppy but I got it to lay down using a hairdryer after I put it on.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

I got TONS of compliments on this dress!!! Random strangers approached me to say they loved it!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. So soft and comfortable and incredibly fun to dance in. Swishing around the skirt was so fun! I'm obsessed with this dress, I want to buy it!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Fun and Flirty dress for any party/wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding that I was unfortunately unable to attend. Luckily, I was invited out the next evening for a fun night in NYC. We were going out to a nice dinner, drinks and fun, so it worked out well and I was able to rock my dress!! Its a little more on the formal side because of the fabulous lace and tulle, but the details are gorgeous, the color is amazing, and the fit was great. I'm sometimes a 12 and ended up wearing the 10 ( I could have snuck into an 8 if I had one!) That made me feel great in itself. I was able to wear with my regular deep bra, and wore with tan heels. Very cute and wonderful! Another great experience with RTR!
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2015

Perfect dress! Seriously so comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
If I owned this dress, I would wear it again and again. I love that you can wear a regular bra and the dress has lots of "give" in it, so it is also super comfortable. It just makes you feel pretty!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments. Comfortable and really fun to dance in.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried it would be really short but it wasn't. The 8 and 10 both fit, but I wore the 10 because I was more comfortable in it. The inner skirt on the 10 looked a little more worn than the 8. The 8 was really puffy and cute.
Shanen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I absolutely LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well. I am short (5'3) and the dress felt pretty short even for someone my height, so keep that in mind. I got a ton of compliments on it. The cut of the front is sexy, but still allows you to feel modest for a wedding. I would recommend getting this dress out ASAP and fluffing the skirt, it was all bunched up when it arrived. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
Jadell
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I loved how this dress made me feel

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and fit well. It's slightly stretchy so it's good for a large bust. I loved the dress and got many compliments at the wedding. My only wish was that it defined my waste more but the length was perfect so I didn't mind too much. I would definitely recommend!!
KatieOc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

It's a tutu... What's not to LOVE! My favorite dress yet!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn the 4 and I usually always fit into a 6. Went with the 6 for more length and a bit more coverage for my chest. Either way, absolutely loved this dress and got a TON of compliments. Cute, conservative - even with a larger bust - and a kick of sass.
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2015

Love this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great a little bit of stretch made it so when you sit, dance or eat it didnt feel too tight. Length was perfect mid thigh on me (i'm 5'6" and was wearing 4 inch heels). I rencelty lost some weight and this dress made me feel great. Got compliments all night. Will rent again for sure!!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Super fun party dress for an April wedding in Ohio! It's a bit short so I wore tights.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit, a bit short, great color, comfortable
Connie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Flattering and hides those "problem areas"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a themed wedding (marie antointette/rococo-inspired). The dress was the perfect amount of lace and frills for the occasion. I have flat butt, wide hips and lower pooch issues and this dress concealed it fabulously.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful, unique dress that flatters an hourglass figure. Get ready to show some leg!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding. It was beautiful, fit comfortably, looked adorable, and was extremely flattering. It wasn't too short to wear, but I had to be mindful of dancing and sitting-- you definitely show a lot of leg! I loved this dress, though, and would order something similar for another event. Beautiful color. Also, loved the bit of tulle at the bottom.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Fun dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing it, but the dress fits nicely, though tool does make it seem a bit shorter. Very pretty neckline and flattering shape. Tried on the 4 and 6; 6 was definitely too big, 4 was just right.
Genieinacoconut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 2, 2015

My new favorite RTR dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does run large, but is very flattering! The tulle skirt is tons of fun. I loved the length, but I bet it would feel quite short on someone taller.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 4, 2015

Compliments All Night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many things to love about this dress. It fit beautifully - not too tight but not loose, perfect length (I'm 5'3", 105 lb) for a themed, formal charity event (Kentucky Derby!) and it can be worn with a normal bra! It was comfortable all night, and I never stopped getting compliments. The tulle-like (though much softer than tulle) understuff of the dress was a bit bunched upon arrival, but it's easily fluffed out! Color is a medium navy. I had very dark navy shoes that looked almost black compared to the navy of the dress, but I would certainly call the dress navy still and think my shoes were just unusually dark. Highly recommend this dress!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 4, 2015

This was a great dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect; short enough to be fun and show off some leg, but not enough to be inappropriate for an outdoor wedding. The 0 fit a little too snugly around the shoulders where I was afraid it would limit the movement of my arms too much otherwise the dress might rip. The picture doesn't show it well, but the fit at the waist was tight enough to give the dress a good amount of definition - it wasn't so loose that I felt I needed a belt to tie it all together. The color and lace are pretty. You can see the lining through the tulle, but that didn't bother me. I loved the tulle underskirt - it made this dress so much fun to wear and dance in!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding in Temecula and absolutely loved it! The blue lace is really pretty in person and the nude tulle underlay so fun and flirty! I did have to steam the tulle for it to lay correctly. It was a little bit short considering I am only 5'3" but I managed to dance in it all night, without incident. Paired with nude heels and pearls, it was easy to accessorize. I find that many designer dresses run small, so I ordered my usual size (10) and went larger with the backup (12). I slipped into the 10 easily. It was comfortable and even a tiny bit loose in the waist. I probably could have worn an 8. I got so many compliments all night! I'd definitely rent this dress again!
samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2015

The dress was absolutely beautiful. I received sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit wonderful. True to size. Since I am a bustier girl I usually have a hard time finding something that doesn't squish me up top, but this dress was wonderful. The tulle wasn't itchy at all. Got so many compliments. YOu want to be weary if you are a tall girl wearing this. I am 5'0 and it fit me about 3 inches above the knee
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

This dress was so sweet and darling!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It's not poofy and is a good middle between dressy and not wanting to be too dressy. Very comfortable fit, not too tight but was comfortable. I wore this for my birthday party I threw at my apartment and I got so many compliments all night. Very pretty girly dress! Would rent again and wish I could buy it!
rachie rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

I felt so pretty.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, being a small girl. I was a little unsure of the length but the Dress fit so nicely. It was true to size and hit me right above my knees. I really felt very pretty and got tons of complements. The color was quite special, a very pretty blue. Which is always a good change from black. I would highly recommend this dress.
JackieB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2015

First time using RTR, but I'm so happy I did! Dress came on time and fit perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the tule under the lace, but it was kind of a mess after shipping. Once I straightened it out the dress looked great!! On the shorter side, but I liked that because the top is fairly conservative. Very comfortable to wear/dance in all night!
Eliz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2015

This dress was very Comfortable.. I received a Million Compliments!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't need to wear a slip or strapless bra.. Very flattering.. The only problem I had was, the one little lace piece by my chest, I had to keep pulling back out! But Loved Dress and COLOR!! Can't wait for my next wedding this month, with a different Rent the Runway dress coming.. SO much FUN!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 6, 2015

Felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this on a formal night in a cruise. The dress runs large so luckily I ordered a size down for my back up. If I could convince my husband to buy this I would keep it!!! It was absolutely beautiful!!!!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2015

Wore it for a sorority formal

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a beautiful dress, got compliments all night. Fit perfectly and felt great in it! Would definitely rent again or recommend to others!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2015

Stunning dress, fit beautifully!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about the length from the pictures, but it wasn't nearly as short as it appeared! I have a much smaller bust than some girls who wore my size, so I had the size down sent to me as well. I went with the 4, but even the 6 wasn't loose in the bust area. This dress is comfortable and fun, and I got a million compliments! It's easy to pair with some simple jewelry, and it's dressy enough for a formal occasion despite the fact that it's short. I highly recommend it!
Stef
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
May 8, 2015

Perfect for this post baby bod!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
This dress arrived two days early which was perfect in case I didn't like how it looked on me. I received double stick tape and some moisturizer along with my dress. This is my first time trying out RTR and I will definitely be coming back again. The dress was a success, everyone was asking me where I bought this dress and how great it looked. Now I wish I had more events to go to so I can rent another pretty dress again.
Callan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2015

So easy! Fit was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a St Jude's charity gala and the theme was Cowboy chic so this dress was perfect! I received so many compliments and I've already booked my next RTR dress! 5 stars, highly recommend!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2015

Comfortable to move and dance in.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall it was a very flattering fit. Only con was that the lace on the sleeves was a bit itchy.
Devon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2015

It was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'3", 34C and 125 pounds. The 4 fit perfectly. I would only recommend double sided tape/fashion tape to keep the lace around the collar bone from folding over. I got a lot of compliments on it.
COURT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2015

I have never received as many complements on a dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the size 2 and 0 after reading the reviews that the dress runs large. I fit comfortably in both, but chose the 2 because I liked where the waist seam fit better.
orangies
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2015

The color was stunning!!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
I rented this particular dress because the sleeveless one in black wasn't available (I've rented that one 2x & I have to admit I'm kinda obsessed with this designer so much so I'm trying another nah khan in a couple weeks for another event!!) Anyway back to the review of this dress, I just didn't love it as much as the other sleeveless one, boo:( I don't think this one looked as flattering on me, and I felt 'older' in it; something I would see my mom wearing, not exactly how anyone likes to feel. Also I feel this dress added 5-10lbs, double boooo. I'm not skinny but I don't feel I look that big either?! Loved the skirt portion and the navy blue lace, was not a fan of the short sleeves and the neckline though. The fit was perfect, I'm a 36dd and the top fit better than I expected, it also wasn't too revealing, which can be trying at times. Overall I liked it ok, I think it will look fabulous on many....but for me I just keep thinking and going back to the other one.
LM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

Soooo comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You can wear a regular bra with this dress! It's a little on the short side though (I'm 5'-6"). It's not too bad but be careful when sitting down or dancing. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and there's so many ways to style it. It's a great mix of classy and flirty. Did I mention you don't have to wear a strapless bra?! I wore a 4 but could have probably gotten away with the 2 as it was a little loose on top.
Jenica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2015

Perfect in Every Way

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was an absolute dream! I got complements on all day and it was absolutely perfect for my engagement photos. We ended up using one of the pictures in which I'm wearing the dress for our save the date cards! Couldn't have asked for anything better. It was everything I wanted and more! Great fit, flattering and feminine.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2015

This was my first RTR dress and it was amazing !Dress color really popped I got so many compliments

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a night time wedding. Dress was very comfortable and was so different. I could dance and move around in it. Loved the cut with a nice pair of wedges and was a very flattering shape. Hides all the areas you want to hide. Over all this was a huge hit. Would definitely recommend for a nice not super formal wedding.
RTR Customer
May 26, 2015

So easy and the dress was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for my best friend's cocktail party during her wedding weekend. I received so many compliments. Love how it fits! A little shorter than I had imagined, but it's conservative otherwise. Very elegant and sexy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×