nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$175 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1666 reviews
Fit
Large
(202)
True to Size
(1044)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2017
Short and Sweet
I rented this for my Year End Event for work and it was perfect! I little short but comfy:) This dress allowed for a lot of movement to dance too.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2017
Great fit and so many compliments.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2017
Country Wedding Chic
Great fit & super comfortable. My friend had a country wedding theme at their own barn and this was perfect for dancing all night. Easy fit through out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 2, 2017
Cute and lots of compliments!
The dress arrived on time, and with no problems. I received many compliments throughout the night. The dress was very flattering. It took great pictures. I loved the underlay of the dress! It gave a nice poof! I would recommend this dress to a friend, or would've worn it again if it was in my closet.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 8, 2017
I got tons of compliments on this dress!
I'm between a 4 & 6 but 4 works great for dresses and 6 for pants. The 4 was a good fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2017
Classy and fun!
Simply perfect! Excellent fit, great neck line, fun skirt (not too short) and very classy and elegant. I received compliments all night long and I felt pretty and comfy from start to finish. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2017
Lakeside fireworks!
Holy cannoli, short!! This dress is super flattering, fit perfectly, but you definitely want to wear some shorts underneath or else be VERY careful moving around. I would also suggest a little petticoat if you want to pump up the skirts volume a bit! This dress was a major hit, lots of compliments on it ☺️
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
July 9, 2017
Most compliments I've ever received!
Beautiful color and lace with a feminine fit made for the most compliments ever received. The dress material itself was not very tight so there is definitely room for drinking and eating if needed. It's on the shorter side but didn't feel inappropriate for a wedding. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2017
So many compliments on this dress, even months after wearing it.
Bigger bust I suggest going with the 10. So comfy! Loved everything about the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2017
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in the summer. It was my second time renting a variation of this dress - I had previously rented almost the exact dress except it was three quarter sleeves and not a v-neck. I love the poofyness to the bottom, it feels very flirty and fun. It fit true to size and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 23, 2017
fit perfectly!! lots of compliments!
a little short but tasteful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2017
Beautiful but short
Beautiful dress with a lot of fun personality but it does run very short. I am around 5'4 and I wore heels and I was very worried the whole time that I was showing too much off. I wouldn't recommend this if you are taller than me. If you aren't super tall - then go for it, because this dress is very pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2017
Cure & comfortable
Awesome dress to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2017
Loved it
Lovely dress very flattering and perfect for the occasion. Love the colour and the design. Love it so much i bought it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2017
Wore this dress to the ballet, it was perfect. I got tons of compliments.
The dress was very pretty, delicate lace. Was a little on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2017
So fun to wear
I loved it! SO fun - great for short girls. I almost didn't rent because it looked SO short on the model, but so glad I checked other photos
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2017
Fashionable and fun!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The tulle made me feel flirty and glamorous, and it made for a comfortable fit to dance and twirl around in. It was also unique, so I stood out and felt very fashionable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
March 14, 2017
Beautiful dress overall; I received many compliments from people I did not even know!
While the material was lovely, the bottom was heavy and it pulled the dress away from my waist so it was not fitted to my waistline. I ended up wearing it with a belt which was fine, but would have preferred to not need it. Overall a lovely, comfortable dress- just be aware of the issue I had if you have a small waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2017
I felt glamorous but comfortable.
The length was just above the knee. My waist was defined. I am conscious of my stomach area so I avoid things that are tight in the tummy. This dress hide that area beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2017
Fun and Flirty
A little bit poofy, so it was awkward to find place for your arms, but it is super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2017
Fun and flirty
This dress fits like a babydoll number. It's designed to be short. It's flattering and gives a pinup look if worn with an ankle strap shoe. Lots of compliments from strangers - always a good sign!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
February 28, 2017
Comfortable and cute
A little short, but doable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
February 26, 2017
The ease and quality of RTR is always top quality!
This dress was perfect for the wedding that I attended! It was just the right amount of fun, flirty, and classy! I loved the tule and lace embellishments. The dress was a tad short, but I have extremely long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2017
Birthday!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and it was so comfortable! I received compliments all night long! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2017
I felt like a princess!
I loved EVERYTHING about this dress! Rented a 2 and a 4 but the 4 was a tiny bit too snug. RTR was absolutely amazing and overnighted me a 6 at no extra cost. I was much happier with the 6 not only because of the fit but also the fluff under the dress was much fluffier than the 4. I got compliment after compliment on this dress! After my formal affair I went to a wedding reception and dressed this down with some black cowboy boots for dancing. I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 28, 2017
I loved this dress! Many compliments!
This dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. Just be aware that it is very short. Sitting down, there wasn't much coverage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 26, 2017
Totally confident with this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Because of the flare of the skirt, my waist seemed very small. Be warned: Your boobs will look bigger than usual! The dress is extremely pretty, just be careful the lace doesn't get snagged on anything nearby. You can fluff the skirt pretty much as much as you want.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2017
Amazing dress
I wore this dress for a date night and a New Year's Eve wedding! It was a showstopper for both nights!! Great for dancing in even though it's short. Also loved I could wear a normal bra. The bride's family the next day stopped to tell me what an amazing dress I had on!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2017
Super cute and fun!
My butt is, um, curvy, so I found the dress to be short. However, another reviewer said she pulled the tulle down to help increase the length and that's exactly what I did. I just combed it with my fingers. I felt super cute and flirty in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 15, 2017
I LOVE THIS DRESS
This dress is gorgeous, but it was shorter than i expected it was super cute and comfortable!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2017
Fun and Flirty!
I loved the dress! Found it to be very flattering and got tons of compliments. The lace makes it very dressy and the puffed out skirt makes your waist look smaller! I did think the dress was a little short but mostly because it puffs out. I had to dress it up a little with an embellished belt because I ended up finding out (an hour before the event) that it was black tie and not cocktail - whoops - the dress still worked out great! I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2017
Fun!
Looked cute and felt fun. Stretched out quite a bit as the night wore on, but it's a "happy" dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Beautiful lace and super flattering!
This was my first RTR and I loved it! As previous commenters noted, the dress runs pretty large. The 4 fit perfectly in the shoulders and waist, but was uncomfortably short (I'm 5'8"). The 6 was a bit loose through the waist but a better length- although still a little on the short side for a church wedding. It doesn't look all the short in pictures, but because it's a poofy skirt that stands out away from the body, it does feel/seem shorter than it looks. Definitely do not bend over in it! The fabric was in perfect condition, and I liked that it was sturdy. The style is especially flattering if you don't have much of defined waist, as the poofy skirt will create the illusion of a smaller middle. I felt like a princess and absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
This dress is a very flattering shape and was perfect for a New Year's Eve formal party.
The fit throughout was flattering and true to size. This dress hits mid thigh but isn't revealing at all with the layers. I had two minor issues: the sleeves were a bit tight but not so restrictive that it caused issues and I couldn't get the lace around the neckline to lay flat. The dress is comfortable and stylish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2017
Adorable Dress!
I loved this dress! It's so cute and playful. It fit well, with room in the waist and hips. I was surprised by how free the dress was in the waist - I think I may have been able to size down if I wanted something a bit more fitted, but I was happy with the fit overall. The color is great - subdued but not boring. It is very short, but the neckline and sleeves balance it out well. The petticoat was VERY fluffy. I love tulle, but it was too much for me because it prevented the top lace layer from laying flat. I tried to steam it down to keep the layers right, but It didn't really work that well. I did have to pay attention to where the lace was falling when I stood up or moved around. Despite this, I really love this dress and am conserving purchasing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
December 28, 2016
I was dancing all night!
I was looking for a fun, spunky dress to wear for a wedding where Converse were the requested footwear, and this dress was absolutely perfect! I ordered the 10 and 12 and both fit well, but I went with the 12 as this dress is pretty short and I needed the extra length. I knew from the reviews that this was a RTR favorite, but it was proven when someone stopped me in the bathroom at the venue and told me they recognized it and loved it, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2016
Absolutely adorable!!
I went with the bigger size only because it was a little shorter then what I normally wear. The dress was very comfortable the lace was not scratchy at all and I received so many compliments on my dress!! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2016
Flaunt your legs!
This dress was very comfortable - the material was soft and the lace wasn't cheap-feeling like some dresses. I am usually between sizes 2-4 and could have worn either one. The 2 fit better in my mid-section and was snug over my chest so the lace laid flat. It felt a bit short, and the arms weren't as comfortable over my broad shoulders. I opted for the 4 though it was looser over my stomach - more room for food! I paired with black peep-toes and sparkly earrings for a holiday party. Great dress if you want something appropriate for a work party that's still youthful and not stuffy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! Truly felt like a million bucks!
Big pro: you don't have to go strapless! Regular bra will work. Very form flattering so if you have a little extra in the hips/mid section this dress is perfect. Only con would be the tool, a little difficult to get to lay flat and stay that way throughout the night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 13, 2016
RENT THIS DRESS!
This beauty fit me perfect! I am 5'5", 155lbs 34DD, 29, 39. I normally wear a size 6-8 but after reading the reviews I decided to order sizes 4 and 6. I tried on the 6 first and it fit perfect. The 4 may have fit me but it would've been too short. I felt with the size 6 the length was perfect for me. I wore this to my partners company Christmas party and it was a hit! I received compliments all night and was sure to tell everyone about RTR! The only "complaint" I would have about this dress, which wouldn't deter me from renting again, is that I had to adjust the tulle every time I would sit and then stand back up. Just a tiny inconvenience, however, I would still highly recommend this dress! Oh and one more thing, the back is very cute AND you can wear a regular bra with it.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×