Sweet Talk Dress

$40 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1230 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size812
Small174
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 14, 2016
One of my dresses was not wearable
I ordered a size 8 and a back up size 6. The size 8 for great but it was not wearable due to the condition of the dress. The lace was noticeably ripped on the arm, bust area and skirt. It looked like something I purchased from goodwill. Very disappointed that RTR would send something out looking like that. I ended up wearing the size 6 even though it was snug because the condition of the dress was so much better. I got compliments on the dress all night from complete strangers. Ultimately I was happy, but only because I could squeeze into the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 14, 2016
This dress was super cute and fun!
A little tight in the arms so I couldn't really lift my arms above my shoulders, other than that the fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
March 9, 2016
The dress was fantastic!
This dress was very comfortable. I went with the the 4, because the 2 was a tad on the short side. I am not tall by any means, but I have long legs and the 2 made me a bit uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
March 7, 2016
Perfect for engagement photos!
I ordered this dress for our engagement photo shoot. I was nervous about it being too short because of the stock listing photo, but it wasn't too bad. Looked adorable with brown cowgirl boots!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 29, 2016
I cannot explain how many compliments I received. Everyone wanted know where I got the dress from!
This dress is super forgiving. I felt skinny and beautiful. I just had a baby a few months ago so I needed I am a little more busty than usual. This dress made me feel like my old self. I am 5'2'' so the length was perfect. Not too short at all. This is such a classy piece, I would recommend for anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
February 28, 2016
Great party dress! So pretty and fun!
This dress was perfect! Absolutely everything I was looking for. It was so fun and pretty, and it was comfortable. It wasn't too short for work party, and the skirt was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 28, 2016
Elegant, classy, comfortable
I loved this dress it was so much fun. Could dance easily and perfect for a fall - early spring wedding or cocktail party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 26, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! I wish I owned it! Got compliments all night!
I received a size 6 and a size 4. The size 6 was obviously worn more and was way too short on me. The 4 was perfect because it was practically brand new and the bottom was not worn away like on the 6. Even though I am a 34DD, the top fit fine and it was beautiful and still sexy. I wish this dress came in more colors! I love the sleeve length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
February 26, 2016
Loved it!
This dress is elegant yet fun.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 24, 2016
Amazing Dress!
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments! It was elegant and absolutely beautiful. Great condition. Fit like a glove, was super comfortable. Didn't think it was too short. Definitely renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2016
Really flattering, delicate, and beautiful.
It's very, very short- I was forbidden from bending down the entire night.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
February 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding
Fit was good, although a bit snug in the arms. I was worried the length would be too short but no issues there. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2016
Fun and elegant
Loved this dress. So cute but also elegant. Wore to our annual Christmas house party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 15, 2016
Great color and fit!
One of my favorite rentals so far. If you're a lace fan like I am, then this is the dress for you. It's flattering and hugs at all the right places. The only minus is the skirt part can get very wrinkled (so you have to steam it to straighten it out). All in all, I'd highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 8, 2016
Loved it!!! A little short for me so I wore it for the after party. Didn't want to take it off.
A little short but still loved it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 8, 2016
Fits beautifully, true to size
Fit was great. Everyone loved it. Got a lot of compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 7, 2016
I love the fit and style of this dress
I love how this dress made me look and feel. I had a baby 4 months ago and still need to lose some weight. However this dress made me feel amazing and concealed my weight. I would love to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 7, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fits true to size, should have worn a strapless bra, my straps would show sometimes and people had to let me know and fix it before taking pictures.. Everyone loved the dress!! Very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2016
8 was great 10 was a nightmare
I thought this dress was really cute. What ruined my experience was that the size 10 was in really bad shape. The frill at the bottom had been destroyed and there were tears in the lace. I ended up wearing the size 8 even though it was tighter than I would have liked. It worked out and I got tons of compliments on the dress, but the quality of the 10 may keep my from using rent the runway again.
Carol1naFebruary 26, 2016
I've had that happen, but when I let RTR know, they gave me a refund. Don't forget to report and ask!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 6, 2016
GORGEOUS!!! Classy, elegant dress. Fit snugly but not too tight with great flare to skirt.
My daughter wore this for her Winter Formal. Dresses were in great condition upon arrival. When we realized that both sizes we had ordered were both too big (normally wears a 4 and had ordered a 4 and a 6)they overnighted us a smaller size for just the cost of shipping. FANTASTIC customer service! Arms were a little snug at first but stretched a bit and she said they were comfortable. She got tons of compliments all night about this gorgeous dress. We will definitely rent again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 4, 2016
It was beautiful!
The arms fit a bit tight and the lace was torn around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2016
Perfect New Years dress!!!
Loved this dress. I've rented the exact same in white and sleeveless. It's super comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 1, 2016
This dress was great to wear! I loved it and got a lot of compliments.
The arms are a little tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 1, 2016
Love it!
I did love this dress. I thought it was black but when it arrived is was a navy, which was my own fault for not reading the full description. The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Loved it
Rented this for a casual wedding, it was perfect, super girlie and cute. Its super dark navy, the sleeves run small, if it wasn't for that, I would've preferred to wear the 2. First RTR experience, good stuff!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2016
The dress is lovelier than the photos. It was the perfect outfit for a formal evening event
The demure neckline and lovely lace struck the right note for a formal evening event. The dress' clean silhouette had just enough tulle at the hem and it added unexpected sassiness and fun! It may bunch up around the waist and hip area if you get your regular size and have a short torso. I'm glad I got a smaller back up size. The fit may have been a bit more snug than what I usually wear, but it had a slimming effect all over and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 27, 2016
I loved this dress, looked elegant for a fall wedding. I received so many compliments!
The 4 was a little snug, in the arms but luckily I made it work. The 6 had some snags in the lace and had a slight smell. Glad I ordered a size up for my back-up although I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 27, 2016
Everyone was giving me compliments about the dress.
The dress was just perfect. I love it! Not too short if you are wearing your true size. Is blue, not black. I loved the fact that it's modern and chick. It Makes you look sexy without showing anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2016
Perfect dress, fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend it!
very true to size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 25, 2016
Beautiful, flattering dress that stands out.
Unfortunately, I don't have a photo, but this dress looked amazing and I received a ton of compliments both at the wedding and the new year's event where I wore it. Length of dress was not an issue at all for me at 5'4".
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
January 24, 2016
Wore it to a work holiday party.
I rented the size 8 and size 10 and the fit in both was almost identical. I will say that both dresses had been worn numerous times at the shoulders were stretched out and in pictures made me look even larger :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
January 22, 2016
Cute but puffy
I felt a little too cowgirl-y in this one. It's cute but the petticoat and lace action wasn't right for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 21, 2016
Best RTR experience I have had so far!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is the perfect mix of elegant and sassy. The zipper was a little tricky, but nothing impossible. The arms are a little snug, which prevented from maximum raising of the roof potential on the dance floor but I compensated with other moves flawlessly. Overall great rental experience and I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 19, 2016
Perfect dress for high school dance
Rented this for my daughter's homecoming dance. Modest but still youthful and fun for a 15 yr old. Fit perfectly thru the body but she said arms were a little on the tight side. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
I had two events in one weekend and this dress was a hit at both!
The dress is form fitting but stretchy. I loved the fit and the look is classic but flirty. I had no issues with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 17, 2016
Loved it. Would want it for my own closet to wear again.
I received many compliments on the dress - classy and sexy at the same time. I go back and forth between a 4 and 6 usually, so ordered both and the 6 fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 17, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress and felt amazing!
I went a size up based on reviews that the arms were tight and I'm glad I did; I had no problem dancing! Also, The skirt was not as short on me as I thought it would be, I think because I have a short torso.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 14, 2016
It was my best friend's wedding. Enough said.
I opted for the 8 because I felt the 6 was just too short for a wedding. The shorter one would have been good for a party. I got about a thousand compliments on the dress. One person even said that after the bride's dress, mine was the prettiest. So I loved it to say the least.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 13, 2016
Beautiful outdoor wedding, dancing with friends and family, it was a blast!
Sleeves were tight, and there isn't much give in the shoulders, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The body of the dress was VERY comfortable and flattering. I enjoyed the bounce in the skirt, which was long enough to be modest on my 5'5" frame. The dark navy reads as black in the evening, which was fine. No trouble wearing my usual bra. I had lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 13, 2016
The zipper broke :( I ordered the zero and the 2. Zero fit great! So comfortable til it broke :(
Normal bra. SO COMFORTABLE. Thankfully the wedding hostess had safety pins. I was pinned all the way up in the back. Still cute no one could tell but definitely no fun to have the zipper break.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×