nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$339 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1346 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(864)
Small
(188)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2015
This was a beautiful dress and perfect for a formal work party. Sexy but Classy.
It got beautifully. Arms were a bit snug but not uncomfortable. The back is low but covers enough to wear a regular bra. The size 6 I got was obviously more used the the size 8 backup. The twill looked like it had been cut and I had to cut off little loose pieces of lace string hanging down. That is the only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars. Overall it was a good fit. Perfect length for me at 5'5".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2015
I would recommend this dress only for specific body types...
I ordered this in an 8 and a 10 and didn't end up wearing either of them. I have an athletic figure but I also have 3 kids and a stomach that never returned to being perfectly flat. I have slender arms but broad shoulders and an average 36c chest. Somehow the silhouette made me look like a linebacker- not flattering for those with broad shoulders. This dress is very pretty but be careful in choosing the right dress for your body. The waistline was also not flattering on me, made my mom-tummy look much poochier than it is. Unless you have a perfectly flat stomach this dress will probably not flatter that area for you at all. Luckily I also ordered the Pencey gold sequin dress and loved that one.....so much more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2015
Amazing dress - great color!
Dress fit so well! I got compliments all night - I wish I could keep the dress. It was so comfortable and totally form flattering! Thanks RTR for another great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2015
Fabulous!
Compliments all night! Fit in all the right places- not too short! Def would rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
January 27, 2015
It fitted perfectly and despite having a bad cold I felt really good
The dress was perfect. I'm 4"11' and so I always worry about the length but it hit me perfectly at all the right points. I got tons of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Perfect party dress
Perfect to wear with boots for a central Texas wedding, feminine, fun, and flirty!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
February 17, 2015
How easy everything was!
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
I felt stunning!
This dress fits perfectly! I love the neckline and the tulle at the bottom. So elegant and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 11, 2015
Looks amazing on
The Best, rent this and u will be happy you did
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 13, 2015
I wore this to a weddings and everyone loved it.
It was perfect for my pear shape. I am 5'3 130lbs. I felt awesome in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2015
Loved the tulle at the bottom.
Loved this dress! Comfortable and gorgeous. Great dress to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Weight: 112lbs
March 16, 2015
Love this dress! Had lots and lots of compliments!!!
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 depending on the fit. I wore the size 0. I went back and forth between the 0 and 2 but the 0 looked the best but the arms were so tight. The lace does not stretch at all. Other than that all was well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 22, 2015
Wonderful
Beautiful fabric, fit true to size, flirty length in the size 0 even for a petite girl like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
March 22, 2015
Beautiful dress. Perfect for family wedding.
Wore the 4 b/c the 2 was too tight around the shoulders. Love the lace and tulle! So elegant! A little longer than expected though so keep in mind if your on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2015
Cutest dress!
This dress was amazing I got so many compliments all night! It's so cute but also since it's short it's sexy too and very flattering. The arms were a bit tight so that's why I wore the 4 instead of the 2. The color was beautiful but wasn't quite captured in this photo. It's more navy than black in person. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
Beautiful dress for a wedding guest
Fits true to size and pretty flattering. The skirt is very fluffy but still looks good and the dress is very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress. Note: I thought it was black from the pictures on here, but it's navy blue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2015
Fit like a glove!
Dress was awesome! I tried the 4 but the sleeves were too tight to get my arms through. The 6 was perfect for me. I have an athletic frame with broad shoulders and narrow hips, and this dress was perfect in both areas. Very slimming and flattering. This dress was so much fun to wear, and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 1, 2015
Stand out dress!
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments at the wedding I went to with it. I thought from the picture it would be a bit shorter but it was a comfortable length. Luckily the size 4 worked out cause the 6 was ironed awkwardly and the skirt puffed out way too big... Overall I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2015
Fits great, very classy
A little short but worked out fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 5, 2015
Was a standout dress with elegance
It was tight but comfortable, the lace didn't catch on anything and although it was short it still covered what needed to be covered. Everyone loved it and thought it was so elegant! Would definitely love to own it and would definitely rent it again in a heartbeat!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2015
Stunning and elegant for a late winter wedding
I loved this dress, extremely comfortable and very flattering. I'd recommend sizing up for the back up size because the material does not have much give. Perfect for a girl with some curves
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2015
It was a romantic and unforgettable night!
The fit was perfect. The length was perfect and it was comfortable for a 5 hour affair! I got so many compliments on this dress and it was totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
January 30, 2015
The beautiful black lace
I wore this for my first football banquet! It fit perfectly! I'm in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 14, 2015
Compliments kept on coming
Everyone kept complimenting my dress! I was nervous that it might be too short, but it was the right length (below my fingertips). Wore it with nude pumps. The only complaint is the sleeves were tight around the elbows so I am currently sporting visible scratches on the inside of my elbows. Didn't hurt or anything, just happened to notice them when I took the dress off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!
Wore this to a church ceremony and wedding reception. I didn't feel like it was too short, even when I was sitting down. Wore a regular bra, and everything stayed in place all night, no adjustments needed. Really gorgeous dress, I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2015
1st RTR order for 2nd Engagement photo shoot!
My fiancé surprised me with a proposal and engagement shoot and we decided to have another photoshoot all dressed up! After reading several reviews I was afraid to order this dress. But I have no regrets. This dress was not short and sleeves were not tight, considering I have big arms. Something to consider is the smaller the size the shorter the dress will be. I'm 5ft tall and normally between a size 8 and 10. I wore the 10 and it was a little loose on the back. I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2015
Perfect for a wedding!
Fabulous dress. Endless compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2015
So fun & flirty!!
Loved the tulle skirt & sweet lace! A little short but perfect for my bday dinner with my beau!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2015
Comfortable fit...perfect for dancing!
Loved this dress-- and it's definitely not something I'd usually wear but I went for it! This dress actually fit me really well and I wear a 34 DD-- and I was able to wear a regular nude bra with it and it wasn't at all noticeable. I think in a smaller size the chest area may be an issue for some ladies, the 10 fit better but wouldn't zip over the girls so I had to go with the 12. It was also pretty long, I was prepared for it to be short based on other reviews but it wasn't at all. Also could be due to the larger size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2015
Super easy. Great customer service when I lost my return bag!
Loved this dress! I probably could've worn the 10 but I was worried about fitting the girls. I loved that I could wear a normal bra. Great dress that I got complimented on all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Pretty & Versitle
The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was such a huge difference between the size 6 and size 8. Like most reviewers said, the dress runs a bit snug in the bust. I didn't have an issue with the arms being too tight which was also a common review comment but I definitely felt the sleeves dancing around since there's no give in the fabric. The lining on the 6 was a thick, no stretch material whereas the lining on the 8 I received was soft, light and very stretchy; I would have much preferred the latter for a more comfortable wear. The 8 was about 3" longer in the skirt and just a little too big for me to pull off. Overall, it ended up working out well enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2015
So cute
A little short but very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2015
I felt amazing wearing this!
Well it was my first RTR experience, and it was awesome. Like all the other ladies reviews, their is no stretch on the sleeves. So it was a little snug. I got the tulle pressed being it came a bit wrinkle. And for all my girls with booty like me. It will rise a bit but I was still dancing fine. I even saw another guest with the SAME dress and still got a lot of complements. It would buy this dress that's how beautiful it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2015
Great dress!
It fits true to size. I am short so the length was not too short. Loved the fit and loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2015
Beautiful and Feminine
Beautiful dress! The navy lace with the blush tulle under is so classy and feminine! Fabric has give and was very comfortable! Felt great and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 25, 2015
Flirty and fun
I got the 2 as a back up and it's a good thing I did. I had lost a little bit of weight but I didn't think it was enough to notice. This dress doesn't stretch so the dress fits like a glove on the top half. Beware leggy girls, of the bend over test, just be mindful when reaching for low placed items. So many compliments by random strangers it does make you feel exceptional!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2015
Rental process was smooth and easy. Dress was beautiful
I received many compliments on this dress. The color was a beautiful shade of blue. I ordered a 6 and an 8. Oddly enough, the 8 fit well but was very short whereas the 6 also for well but was a little longer. I went with the 6 as I was more comfortable with the longer length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Favorite RTR ever!
Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. Loved it! Got so many compliments. Fit like a glove. Didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2015
Tons of fun!
This dress was so much fun to dance in and everyone loved it! The only thing was that the sleeves were a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
May 31, 2015
I got tons complements on this dress! I wore it to a formal graduation party and everyone loved it!
Normally in dresses I wear a size four, but I have large arms from sports so I ordered a six. I ended up wearing the eight because the arms have no give. The six fit fine in the waist but wouldnt zip over my bra. The dress was slightly short especially with heels but I loved it! I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×