nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$343 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1344 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(863)
Small
(188)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2013
The amount of compliments I received at Style Chicago runway show, a place full of designers
It is the perfect fit and flare fit. The skirt is very full, fun, and flirty. I was at a runway show, designers, AND attendees, all complimented me on how much they loved the dress. I actually had plenty of room in the waist, but it still fit just fine. I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2013
Loved this dress, but way too short for the wedding
Loved this dress, but way too short for the wedding
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2013
I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
best wedding dress ever....
I've never been so sad to mail a dress back the next day! It fit like a glove -- super flattering, fun to dance in and looked amazing in pictures. Everyone was commenting on it and wanted to know where I "bought" it. The details on the dress were so pretty I went with chandelier earrings and simple gold/silver stacked bracelets -- didn't want to take away from the pretty neckline with a necklace -- and paired it with nude heels. Now I'm trying to think of another event I have coming up so I can rent it again...LOVED it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
I was told I was "best dressed"
I love the dress... not so much for rental. I'll just make this easier. Cons: - the size 4 fit me but it looked so worn out, I end up wearing size 6 instead. I paid $150 just to rent these dresses, I expect it to be a lot better quality when arrive. The fluffy portion of size 4 was just flat out and tangled. The laces in both dress look torn. - the lace was not stretchy as I thought it would - I needed someone else to zip the dress, zipper is small and on the back (I wish it was on the side to make it easier to zip up if you're by yourself (keep in mind, I'm a 34D so it was hard once the zipper got to that part of the back) - a tad expensive just for rental... I was lucky that one of the dress was decent enough to wear. Pros: - Classy, fun, flirty, sexy dress - Will get a lot of compliment - Dress arrive on time How I wore it: - blush-nude peep-toe pumps - gold dangle earrings with pearls and a simple gold bracelet - black with gold trim clutch Overall, it's a pretty dress and appropriate for a Spring, Autumn, and Winter wedding. I'll be on the lookout for when there's a semi-sale on this dress (hoping that its brand new dresses and not worned out dresses). I looked at other people's pictures and it seems lighter than mines. Mine arrived and it looked like navy blue that's a hint away from black. I kinda wish it was a tad lighter.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2013
Such a glamorous, romantic dress for my junior homecoming!
I wore this dress to homecoming this year and I loved it! I'm regularly a two and that's what I ended up wearing (I also ordered the zero). I didn't notice too much wear on the dress like others. My only complaint is it really is short. I read multiple reviews and thought that I would be okay because I'm only 5'4, but I was slightly unhappy with the length of the dress. Two or three inches more would have made it perfect. I'd definitely recommend getting your true size (as the dress fits true to size everywhere else) and a size up, just for the length. Overall though, the dress was a hit & it fit my personality well! Great first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 2, 2013
I received compliments all night! Beautiful & fun dress to wear!
I'm normally size 0 in dresses, but the sleeves were a little tight. I recommend size 2 for women with some arm muscle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 3, 2013
LOVED!! Got so many compliments!
This dress is definitely navy but it was great! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 3, 2013
Elegant and fun.
I borrowed this dress for my anniversary dinner and it was perfect. Two women I had never met came up to me at the restaurant just to tell me how much they loved this dress. It fit amazingly, looks wonderful and was definitely my favorite rental to date. Just sad I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2013
My dress was a hit!!! So many compliments. Highly recommend this dress, fit like a glove.
Fit perfectly. Stretchy and short but so cute. Great tu tu poof!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
The PERFECT frock!
I absolutely adore this dress and cannot wait to rent another Nha Khan creation. Black tie optional weddings can be tricky, especially when you're looking for a happy medium between what your boyfriend will love and what is appropriate for meeting his colleagues. Since I am a bit on the petite size, the length was perfect, and the high neck and quarter length sleeves kept my chest covered while draping beautifully. I received endless compliments from all ages. I highly recommend this dress for everyone! I was a little worried about what shoes to wear since the dress is navy, but chose to pair matte baby pink glitter Rachel Roy pumps and am so glad I did. The shoes added an edgy bit of personality to a dress that could be styled very classically. One other concern was undergarments. I hate strapless bras-- no lady with a D+ cup does-- and I was worried about my nude staps showing through. However, the construction of the dress was so well done that for the first time in years I was able to go sans bra. LOVE love love this dress! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
First time using RTR, it was amazing. Got the dress on time and was great. Everyone loved it.....
Only bad part was that my dress was scheduled to be sent back day after wedding which was a Sunday but ups would not pick it up until Monday... Hope that won't be a problem. Either way great dress.
rebel in a dressFebruary 17, 2014
you look great. the size 8 dress wasn't too tight on your bust? we have about the same measurements. thanks!
bonnieMay 11, 2014
There are so many reviews on this dress and it's confusing. Some say size 6 is just fine if that's what you typically wear, and others are saying size up to an 8. If you're a 34 c in the bust, but 5'7", would you order the 6 or 8?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2013
SO SHORT
I went back and read all of the reviews, paying careful attention to people's measurements and I have to say, I do not understand how anyone my size (or anyone taller!) was able to pull off this dress! I am SO perplexed. I am absolutely no stranger to a short dress, but I could not justifiably wear this in public, especially to a wedding. Because the dress poofs out, it feels even shorter than it looks. I was so excited for this dress and I wanted to love it so much. Also, length aside, it felt like this dress runs small. I am usually a 0, but the 0 was really tight all over, the 2 worked but was still snug, especially in the arms, and I think a 4 would have worked too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and it was a big hit! Very comfortable and fun. Wish I could have kept it!! Lots of compliments :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2013
Perfect fun and flattering!
I was a little worried this dress would be too short for a wedding, but i got a ton of compliments! I didn't even both trying on the 4 because I knew it was going to be too short just by looking at it. I have an athletic build and this fit me perfectly and it was super comfy! Great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2013
Perfect dress for dancing
Love this fit and the navy with nude color scheme. The lace doesn't have a lot of give so if you have less than stick thin arms you might want to go a size larger as your backup. The 4 was fine in the torso and length, but I didn't want sausage arms so I went with a 6. Glad I went one larger. I hate looking too "ready for a night at the club" and weddings, but this dress was perfect! Overall a stunning dress and made for a fun night of dancing at a wine country wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Compliments all night. Very, very comfortable!
Rented again for a holiday party in December
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 11, 2013
Wore this for my Birthday weekend in LA
Loved this dress but it was ripped at the bottom and I only had one size, also it is super super short. It photographs lovely
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2013
So many compliments!!
I was a little nervous because I have muscular arms and worried it would be too tight. The dress does not stretch at all but I made it work and I felt great the whole night. My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how pretty I looked. <3 I HIGHLY recommend this dress! Was not too short on me but I wore small shorts just in case :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 18, 2013
LOVE this dress
I got SO many compliments on this dress - I absolutely love it! Would rent it again in a heartbeat. I am short so I was worried it would be too long but it was perfect. It looks longer in the picture but was really the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
Classy and elegant
Received many compliments on this dress. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 19, 2013
PERFECT.. COMPLIMENTS ALL AROUND
This is great for a petite girl to look very chic and classy. great fit and wonderful dress for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 20, 2013
In love with this dress!!
I love this dress!! but, when I first saw it, I was scared to sit with it… because it has that tulle (gorgeous, tho) but it was nothing to worry about. Also I loved the back of this dress! It's so classy and perfect that I can't say anything bad about it. Good thing: true size. I was worried about that, and I rented two sizes, not necessary. Super happy to rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 25, 2013
Perfect party dress
This dress is gorgeous and it was incredibly comfortable. I got tons of compliments at the wedding and think that a few people that I met will be signing up for Rent the Runway soon :) The best RTR dress I've gotten yet!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2013
Tons of compliments
Dress is very flattering! I am 5' 7 and did not find the dress to be too short. Would rent this again and again...LOVED!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2013
Perfect dress for the benefit event I attended!
I loved this dress and definitely would love to order again! I rented it for a benefit I was attending...perfect dress for a fall event! I originally ordered the size 0 with the size 2 as a backup. I got a call the day before that the size 0 came back damaged and I could only get the size 2. I decided to try it and the RTR stylist offered any other dress as a free backup. I chose another Nha Khanh dress in size 0. When they both came the original dress in size 2 ran slightly smaller than a 2 normally fits me (ended up working out perfectly for me though!). The size 0 in the other Nha Khanh dress ended up fitting a little big. Strange but worked out for me and I had so much fun wearing this one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 27, 2013
Loved the dress; super comfy and got tons of compliments.
Dress was in excellent condition and looked even better in person; so fun to wear and will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
November 28, 2013
Another perfect birthday dress from RTR!
This dress fit PERFECTLY! Sometimes the size 0's are a bit too large, but this fit was awesome. The flared skirt is so playful and fun, the color is beautiful, and the low back is gorgeous (yet high enough to be able to wear a regular bra). I loved this look and received compliments from strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 30, 2013
More than one person told me I had the best dress at the wedding!
Like the other reviewers, I was nervous this dress would be too short. It was the perfect length and looked beautiful from the side and back. While I don't have a visible stomach, I also don't have a six-pack and was worried the cut of this dress would accentuate my softness. I did initially feel as though I looked a little wide from straight on, but the multitude of compliments I received helped me get past that and feel great for the rest of the night. The tutu-ish part of the dress did awkwardly get stuck in the dinner chairs a few times though. There's alot to think about when wearing this dress, but it looks great on almost everybody type (based on the photos) and is extremely unique. addendum: I had dinner with the groom last night and he has informed me that both he and his mother have received multiple questions about "the girl with the dress," and specifically where to get this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2013
Really nice dress, but a bit short.
Everyone loved the dress, but I wore dark pantiholes to "demphasize" how short it is (and I'm only 5'6'')
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress, runs small!
This dress is a stunner! I thought it'd be too short, but not the case at all (I wanted to rock the gams). I normally wear a 0, got a 0 and a 2, and the 2 was too small. Order up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2013
I've never received more compliments than I did this night… Everyone loved this dress!!!
Very form fitting… A little short (and I'm only 5'2). My 15 year old daughter told me from the photos online that I was trying to act too young, but I got so many compliments from people of all ages, I'd highly recommend this this dress if you're in a fun, flirty mood. Plus I wasn't freezing all night! LOL
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 4, 2013
<3
This dress is quite stunning. Both sizes 2 and 4 fit, but opted to wear a size 2 to keep the dress as a mini. If you want more coverage/length, size up. If you are considering renting this dress, go right ahead, it’s a great dress that won’t leave you disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 5, 2013
Adorable
Didn't wear as it was my back-up but this is a really cute dress. I sized up to an 8 which fit well. It wasn't super short on me but if I'd worn as I'm so much shorter than the model, I would have gone with tights to make it more age appropriate. This would be a great party dress if you want to be covered-up assuming the length works for you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments from both friends and older family members at the wedding!
Fit great and I loved the length on me but I am pretty short so taller people may have an issue with how short it is!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect for holiday parties!
This was a really fun dress to wear. It's a lot more "poofy" in person than in the photo. I ordered the 2 and the 4, both fit great, but I ended up wearing the 4 because somehow it was shorter. I also ordered the jewelry shown in the picture and it was gorgeous! I received many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress
This dress is just adorable. I wear a size 0 or 2 normally, and the 2 just fit and the arms were a bit tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
Head-Turner! Strangers were complimenting me on my dress!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday dinner party. It was AWESOME! All kinds of ppl complimented me on the dress. The dress actually runs true to size. If you are larger in the bust I'd advise going with your bigger size. The detail is gorgeous on this dress and you feel like a million dollars. I am 5'7 and the 4 seemed too short but the 6 was the perfect length. Good luck shopping.
bonnieMay 11, 2014
I don't know whether to order the 6 or the 8. We weigh the same, same height, I'm a little smaller in the bust....I want it to come to the top of my knee as it shows in your photo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 15, 2013
LOVE love love this dress!
So fun to wear, fit great, a little snug around the chest but wasn't a problem. Also loved the mystery bling they sent me - bracelet went great with dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2013
I love the elegance of this dress, and yet so sexy
The dressed is a true mirror of the picture. It fit me like a glove and the navy lace photographs very well (it looks like royal blue int the pictures). It is a little bit high, but that added the sexy touch I was looking for. I love this dress because of its elegance and glamor. I paired it with a BCBG Generation ultra high pumps, gold stone pear shape earrings and a pearl bracelet. No necklace needed or you'll look overdone. I preferred the natural eye make-up and a killer red lipstick, rather than the smokey eyes and the nude lips. JLo natural hairdo and a sexy pose for the camera. I received so many, so many compliments. The CEO of the company stopped by to shake hands. Honestly, the dress made look even better than it appears in the picture. Rent it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×