Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1173 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size788
Small168
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 25, 2015
So much fun renting a designer dress. The fit was amazing!
Loved this dress. It was fun, flirty, sophisticated, and comfortable. Who can beat that?! I got many compliments. The fit of the dress was beautiful and flattering. It was fairly short though so don't bend over. My two complaints are that the size 6 dress I got (which was a bit too small) was very worn and tattered looking. Luckily I had to size up due to the fit and the 8 was in great shape. My second complaint is that now that I know how a designer dress can fit, it will be hard to be happy with my ho hum dresses I own. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 24, 2015
I wore this for a holiday party. Classy & unique!
I am usually between a 2 & a 4. I ordered the 4 if fit well enough to wear but I wish I had ordered the 2. I was a little big in the waist area. Overall it still looked beautiful, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 21, 2015
=)
It is really tight around the breast area, rent a larger size if you have big boobs or a large back. Beautiful dress over all, classy and charming.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2015
I rented this dress for a holiday office party. The navy lace was absolutely gorgeous!
I had to go with the size 4 because the sleeves on the 2 were extremely tight and have no give. I loved that it wasn't even close to being as short as it is on the model. Even though the 4 ended up being a wee bit big, it was still great for a holiday office party! I really wish I could keep it as I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
It fit well with the occasion!
It fit very well I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2015
Great dress! Not quite as short as I thought.
Dress fit fantastic! Great for a small frame (esp bust and waist). Color and detail are beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2015
It fit nicely, but didn't end up wearing.
I fit pretty good, but I think I could have gone with the size 2. I ordered a 4 and 6 because the reviews said it runs small. It was a bit long on me but I'm pretty short. I didn't wear this one, but it was a strong contender.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress came on time and in excellent condition!
The dress is mush longer than it appears on the model, but still very comfortable and elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
December 15, 2015
Great Dress!
I wore this for my holiday work party and got lots of compliments all night. I usually wear a 0 or 2 but decided to go with the 0 since it fit better through the waist. The lace sleeves are a little tight but definitely not constricting by any means. I received compliments all night. It was perfect dress for the occasion with a mix of classy and pretty.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
I loved it so much I really didn't want to return it!
This dress is adorable. I felt like a princess and a barbie in this dress. I am large busted and the bust area doesn't have much give but after the dress was zipped up a 6 was perfect. This is the only dress I would rent again because I loved it so much!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
The compliments from my husband when I put the dress on...he loved it as much as I did!!
LOVE this dress!! I would buy this dress in every color if they had it! It fit so well, was extremely comfortable and I received so many compliments on it. I was worried about it being too short after reading some of the reviews before it arrived, but it wasn't at all. I'm 5'6, and it hit me perfectly. The sleeves were not tight either, like they were for others who reviewed it. I have a full bust, but I was also able to comfortably wear a nude strapless bra and it didn't show in the back at all. I paired it with nude pumps and nude clutch. This is probably one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. The navy is really dark (looks black in photos), but really pretty. I cannot say enough good things about it!! :) My husband loved it!!! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 14, 2015
This dress is AMAZING! Would 100% rent again. I got compliments the entire night!
I ordered this dress for a holiday party after stalking it for about a month. Although it looks black in the pictures, this dress is the prettiest shade of navy blue lace with a nude underlayer. The underlayer was thick enough to wear any kind of underwear would work. I wore a normal bra and had no issues with straps peeking through the front or back. The arms run a little tight, as most people point out, but I felt that after I wore the dress for a little bit they were a little more forgiving than they were when I first put it on. The dress is very flowy on the bottom and more fitted through the waist, so if you're bigger on the bottom it's forgiving. It also has a little stretch to it through the waist, but I found it ran pretty true to size. I'm usually a dress size 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The dress looks super short on the model, but I'm 5'4 and it came to right above my knee caps. The tulle skirt is not so full that you feel like you're in a ballgown or a tutu, but is full enough to where it's fun to twirl in and you don't feel restricted. Overall I adored this dress. It was so fun to wear and got compliments the entire night. I would 100% rent this dress again for another event, and absolutely hated sending it back. Would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Received many compliments Also very comfortable !
I wore the dress to my work Christmas party, and was loved by all. It was comfortable and ran true to size. Definitely would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2015
Dress arrived perfect condition, love it and I would buy this dress ;)
#gatsby love this dress! Lot's of compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 13, 2015
so pretty
my friends love this outfit
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2015
Everyone loved it! First time trying rtr and was not disappointed!
Fit was a bit long so I put a vintage ribbon belt with it and it helped a bit with the length. Very comfortable and felt like a princess in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
December 12, 2015
Fun dress!
Was a little nervous about fit after reading some reviews but the six fit me perfectly. The sleeves weren't too tight, the length wasn't too short, and it fit well in the chest! Received many compliments. The fuller skirt is a great twist on the classic lace sheath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2015
Beautiful dress got compliments all night, and the next day!
I wore this dress for my work holiday party. Fit nicely, the tulle wasn't itchy. Got so many compliments all night and even the next day had people hounding me about where I got it! This was my first RTR and will definitely do it again, amazing simple process!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Got more compliments on this dress than I can even count!
This is hands-down my favorite dress I've ever rented from RTR. It fit like a glove, and made me feel like the areas I'm most self-conscious about (arms and stomach) were tastefully covered. I'm not kidding when I say I got compliments on this dress all night long. It was a black-tie gala and I heard multiple times that it was the best dress of the night. Thanks, RTR, for suggesting this one! Totally loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2015
Lace and tulle! What's not to love about this dress?!!
Nha Kahn dresses are some of my favorite! They run true to size and fit so well. I've rented this one and the sleeveless black version before so it's kinda my go to dress. I know no matter what version of this I rent it's going to fit and look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
December 11, 2015
This beautiful dress fit like a glove. It was perfect for our engagement photos.
I didn't want to return. I seriously considered buying this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2015
I really did adore this dress and I received a lot of compliments at my company's holiday benefit re
Love that it is navy, not black and the tulle is absolutely perfect and, 100% my favorite part. The nude underlay is genius because it adds just enough sexy. The back is just low enough, which I loved. The only few complaints: The lace quality is just mediocre...cotton, not silk. Not a big deal but the, overall, quality would have been more impressive if the lace were silk. The cotton picks easily, FYI, and def showed a few signs of previous wear but because it IS a dark color those were less noticeable. It was longer than I hoped, rested just above my knees, so that was kind of a bummer. Was really hoping for it to hit mid thigh (because of the high neck and 3/4 length sleeves, I wanted the length to be shorter). However, the slight dip in the back was a nice counter balance. Overall, would probably rent again but would NEVER pay the full retail price as the quality just doesn't warrant the sticker. Great dress for cooler weather and awesome for dancing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Seriously considered the financial impact of not returning the dress!
Everything about this dress is perfect. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and I got so many compliments on it. As many have said, the sleeves were a bit tight, but it makes your arms look great in pictures. The quality of the dress is amazing, and I really did consider not returning it and taking the financial hit! I did end up returning it so that other lovely ladies get to experience how great it makes you feel. Highly recommend to everyone out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and received compliments all night!
The dress fit perfectly: true to size. The hem hit mid-thigh and was the perfect length. The tulle skirt moved really well, especially when dancing. This particular dress had some loose threads on the sleeves, but no other major wear was apparent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
December 7, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for my night out!
The fit was perfect, the only thing was that the sleeves were tight but I think they were meant to be that way. The ruffles added a little fun to it while still being formal enough for my dance. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2015
Terrific, flirty dress that flatters without showing too much skin.
Something was definitely off about the sizing on the two dresses I received. I tried the size 2 on and it fit; I tried the size 4 on for the sake of comparison, and I couldn't zip it up the back! I checked, and both were tagged correctly (i.e., the sewn-in label on the 2 said "size 2"), so I'm not sure how to explain it. In any event, I've never felt good in poufy skirts, but the wonderful thing about this dress is that the poufy tulle part doesn't start at your hips--it starts lower--so it doesn't add volume where you don't want it. The graceful neckline, tapered waist, and bracelet-length sleeves show your shape without revealing too much skin. As I was wearing this for an office holiday party, it was perfect! I highly recommend it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 6, 2015
Cute dress, just not for inverted triangle shorties!
This dress was really pretty and cute, but looked *horrible* on me, given my proportions. I am petite, with broad shoulders, a large bust, and small hips, and this dress made me look like my short body was made up entirely of boobs and shoulders (and made me appear even shorter than I actually am). The lace and 3/4 sleeves did slim my upper arms nicely, and I think the color would be flattering on pretty much anyone, but the rest of it...ouch. I think it was mostly the neckline that was problematic -- it was just not a flattering top line for my shape. It was also a tad long, so the flirty skirt looked kinda droopy instead of flouncy. womp womp :( My roommate, who is ~5'5" and pear shaped, tried this dress on for kicks, and it was thebomb.com on her! (I ended up going with another dress I had ordered).
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 6, 2015
This dress is AMAZING. The skirt is perfect for twirling around all night.
It fit perfectly, wasn't too short. I never wanted to take it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 5, 2015
Beautiful dress
Loved wearing this dress! Felt beautiful, received many compliments. Very comfortable, yet flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
December 4, 2015
Work Christmas Party
This dress is amazing! I ordered the 4 and the 6 since sometimes in woman's sizes a 4 works better. However the 6 fit perfectly- close to the body in the right places and away in others. The length was perfect and appropriate too. The only negative I would say is that the zipper seemed like poor quality- I was afraid I was going to break it while yanking the zipper up (scary as I had no backup dress). All the girls at the party loved this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Flattering and Photographs well
I wore this dress to a formal business gala dinner sort of thing. 5'7", 125lbs, and wore the 2. Would have worn the 0 because it was in better condition, but it was way too short and a tad too tight in the arms. This dress was comfy and I got a lot of compliments, and it was flattering in photos. I would give it 5 stars but the dress I ended up wearing was a little worn, especially the lace around the neck.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 4, 2015
I received SEVERAL compliments on this dress!!! LOVE IT
The fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 4, 2015
I love this dress and wish I could own it!!!
I love this dress and wish I could own it!!! Also glad that Runway allows me to take 2nd size pick. My 1st size pick was 0 and it's extremely small.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 3, 2015
I felt like a party princess!
A few snags in the lace...but still a stunning look, and SO forgiving in all the right places. LOVED wearing this dress!!! I usually wear an eight...but opted for the ten so my arms didn't feel constricted and I could go Spanx free! :)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2015
This dress was so much fun for dancing the night away! Super comfortable with a fun and flirty hem.
I got this dress to wear to a wedding as a plus one. It was super comfortable and just fun to wear. I originally tried on the size 6 in store. I'm glad I got the 4 as a back up, because it ended up being much more figure-flattering! The 6 was kind of baggy in the back and just not the proportions for my petite stature. I paired this number with metallic accessories and shoes, nothing too flashy. The only thing I would change proportion-wise is making it just a tad shorter-- it would look much better if it hit mid-thigh on me, but that's only because I have shorter legs. I can't wait to try more of this designer's dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
December 2, 2015
Gorgeous!! Comfortable and a show stopper!
I rented this gorgeous dress for my friends Thanksgiving weekend wedding!!! I received so many compliments on it. Not only was it comfortable but it also kept me warm enough with the 3/4 sleeve. The size 2 literally fit like a glove. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
December 1, 2015
Classic
I'm 5'1 and the dress went all the way to my knees which is too long for my liking. As a quick fix I wore a waist belt and tucked the dress over to get my desired length. However, the dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2015
Loved that it wasn't plain old lace. The skirt flare gives it something extra.
Fit great, not too short at all. Looks black in the picture on rtr, but it's blue. Didn't pay attention to the description. It didn't matter
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2015
I think this would look amazing on a tall and skinny woman
So this dress is Navy blue and really cute. With that being said, the arms are uncomfortably tight, I wore the 6 instead of the 4 just for this reason and didn't seem to stretch over the evening. The bottom of the dress is amazing but the top of the dress isn't as flattering as I would have liked. I am busty and this dress did nothing for my top half an made me look slightly larger than I am up top. Shapewear recommended, but I highly suggest renting this, especially if you are skinny and don't have a large top.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2015
Everyone gave me compliments all day at my bridal brunch
True to size. I normally wear a 0 and even having a large chest the 0 still for best
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×