Rent the Runway

nha khanh

North Dress

$50 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by Nha Khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ).Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

330 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 154
Large 121
Photos 221
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Fabulous Winter White Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this lovely dress for my 30th birthday celebration in Beverly Hills/Santa Monica. I thought it was chic and classic and so beautiful. I felt wonderful and my husband told me i looked gorgeous, sexy, and sophisticated all at once- can't beat that!! You'll love this dress- the cut is great, and the material is very nice. It ran a tiny bit small, I am usually a 4, and the 4 would have worked but I think this dress looks better a bit looser. I didn't give it five stars because I rent a lot of dresses on RTR and I have to save those ratings for my top top top pics, but this dress was really wonderful.
Aida
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Great for our American wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for our American wedding to make everything legal before our destination wedding and couldn't have been happy. I was worried it may not be warm enough, but it was okay. I usually wear a 2/4 but wore a 6 in this to accommodate my bust size without looking too tight. Ladies cognizant of your undergarments though cause it does show any texture through the dress (such as lacy bra!) I paired this with strands of pearls and blue shoes for a pop of color; it turned out beautiful in photos!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Great Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
First experience renting and everything was seamless. The dress was a little big, I wish I would have also rented the 6 to try but I received lots of compliments. Dress was a lot longer on me than the model and I was kind of surprised by the material as it felt like polyester. Regardless, was a great choice for my winter bridal shower.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

AWESOME dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SO flattering and I was complimented by everyone at my bridal shower! I went down a size (I wore a 6) based on reviews and I am so glad I did! The dress fabric itself is thick enough that you don't need to worry about it being see-through and light enough to give you a great shape! I will easily rent this dress again!
Bella
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Loved this dress!! Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually an 8 but it was too big around the stomach and arms...the 6 was tighter around my chest but overall a slimmer more flattering fit. Also a heavier/thicker material which was nice for this winter formal event.
Ebony
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Goodness!!! I received so many compliments on this dress during my bridal shower. Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fit was great! Sleeves were a little long but I just tucked them under.
ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Too large on a petite figure, even with a size 0.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ive got a wider hip then my bust area (32 bust, 36 hip) so I thought the cut of this dress with a larger, flowing bottom would be perfect for me. I also love how the hemline is longer in the back. But honestly this dress did not fit me very well. It looked more like sheath on me. I dont know if you can tell from the picture too well but It did not fit me at the waist like on the model and it flared out way too much on me. The quality of fabric was good and the dress had a nice nude lining inside built in (so you would not need nude undergarments). I wore the other dress to my pre destination wedding, send off party.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Chose this dress for a charity event - this was my first Rent the Runway experience - it was perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress definitely runs large, I normally wear a 4 and the 2 was a great fit. It was fitted without being uncomfortable. I was worried about needing some smoothing undergarments, but I definitely could have gone without them. The white was fully lined, so no worries there. The sleeves were perfect for a winter event and I would definitely recommend this dress. Only small con was that the liner is sewn right up to the neckline, so the seam rolled down a bit and exposed the nude underlay. But that was not a huge issue.
Margaux
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 9, 2015

This dress was perfect for my low-key wedding. The dress was comfortable, but still sexy. Loved!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I got married on our roof deck at home, so I wanted a dress that wasn't too formal, but still somewhat classy/elegant. This dress was perfect, clean modern lines. I usually wear between an 8/10 and went with the 10 just to have more room in the shoulder/arm area. The length hit above the knees, but the high/low hem kept it interesting. Thick fabric was perfect for a nighttime outside event. Thank you, RTR for making my wedding day special!!
Grace
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

Elegant dress, perfect for a city hall wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress! I ordered both the size 10 & 12 and both fit well. I chose to wear the size 12 for comfort. The only downfall was that the alignment of both dresses seemed to shift off-center in the back, making my torso appear misaligned. Otherwise, this dress was absolutely perfect for a city hall wedding! I didn't even have to bring a jacket since the long sleeves kept me warm enough in 70 degree weather.
Daniell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

RTR's customer service and overnight delivery helped me out big time for a bach party weekend!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
runs a bit large, and length can be iffy if you're short (im 5'1). the first size 2 I received was extremely discolored for a "white" theme, but RTR fixed it fast and overnighted a new one!
Sayward
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

I got so many compliments on this classic dress! I felt beautiful

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit ran a little small, I would definitely suggest going up a size. I loved this dress overall however, very attractive and flattering on!! Spanx needed however, and nude underwear.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

5 year anniversary in white!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful and the 6 for well. It did have a few snags in the fabric and did look a little "worn". This is only if you really looked close. Overall I really loved it.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

The dress is simply beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a 2 and a 4. I have a small chest so I liked the fit of the 2 in the torso, but the sleeves were too short and I ultimately ended up wearing the 4. It's a simple and can be dressed up or down. I added a chunky necklace to match me wedding colors at my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments.
Mercedes
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2015

Looked so great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my spring sorority formal! I usually wear a 12, but ended up wearing the 10 because it fit like a glove. The dress came in great condition and was such a hit!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. I didn't have to worry about how much I ate or drank all night. Lots of compliments. Only scary part is worrying about spills!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Awesome dress! I wore this for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fits tighter in the sleeves, but larger in the body. I usually am a size small/4. I ultimately wore the size 2 because I liked the way it fit in the body better! I paired it with nude heels and a pink necklace, definitely wear nude under garments. It was so comfortable as well!
Stefani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

The fabric on this dress is soft and very good quality.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms were too small and forced me to move up to the next size where the body part fit better in the smaller size. Maybe I just have abnormally large arms!!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Rented for bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! The material was light even though if was long sleeve. It definitely needed a statement necklace because it's a little plain by itself. If you like your clothes tight, I recommend sizing down. I tend to like mine with wiggle room and this was perfect.
Jenny
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

It was so exciting to come home to my dress waiting for me as planned. The dress was great quality.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This was a hit at my bridal shower! The dress has nude lining so no need to wear an extra slip. I'm 5'2 and weigh 170 pounds. I'm in between 10 and 12. I forgot to order a second size and ordered the 12. It fit perfect on my bust and arms and was a little loose around the waste but I was very comfortable in it. It was a little long on the arms but I tucked them in. The sleeves also has zippers to wear it open/flared as an option but I liked it better closed.
B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

The delivery process and quality of the product

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the shipment and confirmation of order. So easy to send back. The dress was awesome, wore it to my rehearsal dinner and felt very bridey. Just an FYI for future renters! It can be quite hot in the dress. Our restaurant was warm so if you know you will be outside be warned! Other than that, love it
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

This dress is AMAZING on hourglass figures - SO flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Before you try it on you'll think surely it's too big - don't worry, once you zip it up it will lay beautifully, flattering every curve and contour. I got compliments all night long - and it's SO comfortable and modest. Now I want to buy it!!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Love, Love, Love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for my Bridal shower. I received so many compliments. I felt great in it. I loved the fit.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Everyone loved the dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight on my arms, but I have a muscular build. I usually like wearing a size up so that it's comfy, but the 4 actually looked better. It got a little wrinkly throughout the night, but for a white dress it was pretty good!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I love this dress. I rented two dresses for my bachelorette weekend in Las Vegas. This was classy, sexy, and felt like it was made for me.
Keighly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

The perfect LWD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The length was great on my 5'2 frame. Sometimes the high-low hems make it look like I'm swimming in the dress because I'm petite, but this one didn't. Overall a very flattering cut. It shows off your figure while still being forgiving around the midsection (my girlfriends and I had a huge mexican dinner before hitting the bar for my birthday). It does run large, because I'm usually a 4, MAYBE a 2, but the 2 fit great. The 0 actually zipped up as well, but it was too tight in the arms and shoulders (I have an athletic, muscular build, so that happens a lot). It was a little tight in the bust, but that's more my shape than the dress (I have a 32D/DD chest). The fabric was lighter than I imagined - somehow I pictured it being thicker. The sleeves were just a little too long on me and bunched up a bit around my wrists, but I don't think it was anything too noticeable. One thing I was trying to figure out from the reviews was why the sleeves looked "flowy" in some pictures but not others. There is a zipper that goes about 4 inches up from the wrist that you can unzip to get that split-sleeve, flowy look (I didn't like that so I kept them zipped).
Alisha
Age: 27
Apr 21, 2015

Compliments and great fit!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Runs on the larger side wore the smaller size. Loved it, wore it for my bridal shower!
Gabriella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

this was my 2nd rental with renttherunway and I really enjoy their business! I enjoyed this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit lose on the stomach area but other than that extremely beautiful
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Great dress for spring bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Great dress. Flattering cut, comfortable, and very clean upon arrival. There were some small pulls in the fabric but not noticeable to anyone unless but me. The arms fit a little strangely, too long for my arms. I wouldn't wear this if you will be in temps higher than low/mid sixties because you may feel too warm for comfort. It was perfect for my spring bridal brunch. This is a popular dress for a reason!
Pearl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 3, 2015

It was so elegant! Material was think and beautiful.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The the sleeves were a little long for my measurements but I loved the form it gave my body. Classy and cute.
nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 8, 2015

Complements Galore!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material was beautiful! The sleeves were long enough. The dress was remarkable elegant. This is not my usual style but I took a chance the dress is so well made it didn't matter that it wasn't my style I looked great. Tons of complements. The lining is thick enough to wear black panties if you run out of nude!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2015

Great dress for a springtime rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit and very comfortable! Also warm enough for a chilly spring night. Would definitely recommend for another bride-to-be!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2015

It's really hard to find a white dress in the winter. I was so excited when I came across this one.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my winter wedding shower. The fabric is fantastic and thick so that nothing shows through. Some women noted that this runs big but I disagree. I thought it was true to size. I received so many compliments on this dress. I highly recommend it.
gretchen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 17, 2015

It was easy!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a classy dress. I got tons of compliments & it was a comfortable dress to wear for 8 hours.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
May 19, 2015

Amazing dress just slightly small

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
I wore this white dress for my sisters graduation and I absolutely adored it! The one complaint I had (other than it running just slightly small) is that the fabric wrinkled easily. Otherwise, an absolutely phenomenal dress that you could accessorize a million different ways.
Jazzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139 lbs
May 20, 2015

Wore for my bridal party and it was an absolute stunner! Actually a very slimming dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Tight on the sleeves, due to muscular arms. Other than that perfect dress!
edie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Simple, Chic, Flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved it! I was comfortable, effortless and chic. I got so many compliments and felt great. I usually wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the 2 which fit great. The dress does get a little wrinkly on the bottom but nothing crazy. If I had something else to wear all white to I would absolutely order again!
Anya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

So chic and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal brunch. It was so pretty and can easily be dressed up or down. I ordered a 12 and a 10 as a back up thinking the 12 would fit perfectly. To my surprise the 12 was too big and the 10 ended up being just right. I'm usually a 12-14 dress so I was pretty shocked and definitely glad I ordered a 10 just in case. I got so many compliments on this dress. I will definitely be renting it again for my bridal shower and possibly bachelorette party!!
Meryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Prom 2015

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Caution: This was what I wore to chaperone prom. You can wear this for more formal events and spice it up with a nice necklace and heels. I wore this with simple earrings and sandals from Target. There is always a fine line between overly done and classy and I felt amazing in this. If you are looking for something beautiful, rent this.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Perfect for work to evening attire. Very comfortable and was not too tight.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
Because I am only 5'3", the front was not too short for work. The zipper on the sleeves helps give it a more summery look and the material is thinner than it appears but is not see through and has a liner inside.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×