North Dress

$50 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by Nha Khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Also available in sizes14W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
478 reviews
Fit
Large159
True to Size212
Small16
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect for winter engagement pictures
I rented this dress for our engagement pictures and chose it because 1. it would be appropriate for winter weather and 2. i'd gained some weight and wouldnt have felt comfortable in something tight. based on other reviews, i rented the 4 (a size smaller) and 6 (my true size). both fit, but the 4 looked a bit tight in the bust so i went with the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
February 9, 2016
So many compliments on my Bridal Shower dress!
This was the perfect dress for my Bridal Shower. There is an elegance about it that trumped all other dresses I tried on. Everyone at the shower loved the dress. It was very flattering to my curves and I loved the high-low feature. I'm usually a 4 or 6, but the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 9, 2016
Flattering, comfortable, and versatile.
True to size. I usually get a 2 and 4 in dresses without a very defined waist. I'm about 5 pounds over my posted weight and the 4 fit me better. I also have broad shoulders, which I think made the 4 the more comfortable choice.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
February 8, 2016
Elegant dress. I wore it for my bridal shower. Definitely needs a chunky necklace.
Runs a little big. Was very flattering. I got tons of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress
I rented this for my Bridal Shower. This dress is truly gorgeous - but it didn't work for me. The 4 was a little too tight across my hips. I would have re-ordered the 6 but unfortunately I had it delivered on the day I needed it. I would recommend sizing up if you're not interested in a very fitted look. :-)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
Classy Fabulous. Would definitely rent again!
This was a great fit. I am petite but it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2016
Simple, sexy, and comfortable
The dress was the perfect option for my January engagement party! My only issue with it was that the sleeves were a bit too big - it would have needed some alterations to fit snugly on my arms and look the way it did on the model. Otherwise, I loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2016
Perfect dress for a snow ball gala!!
I loved this dress!! Perfect material, not too thin and warm enough for a December gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2016
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
The dress runs large and has very long sleeves. I read the reviews and wore a size smaller than usual. Other than the long sleeves (which I expected) I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2016
Got a ton of compliments at the office Xmas party.
It wrinkles a lot but is beautiful, runs large. I normally wear a 4 and the 2 was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2016
I work for the headquarters of an international sorority and rented this for an initiation event.
The dress was appropriate in length- hitting just a touch above my knee. I loved the sleeves and the overall fit was great. The dress is lined, but I wore a short slip- just to be safe.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 1, 2016
This dress was perfect for my daytime bridal shower & photo session! Very chic!
The dress definitely runs large. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. The dress was made of great quality material and lined with a nude lining so it was not see-through. I recommend wearing a nude bra with it. The sleeves were fitted but not too tight. Overall, very comfortable and very classy dress. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2016
Simple & flattering cut
I heard this dress ran large, so I ordered a 0 & a 2 knowing that I usually wear a 2. For anyone with a larger bust, a smaller size simply will not work. In the 0 the shoulders and even the arms of the dress got completely messed up by the fabric stretching over my bust, so I was nervous. When I tried on the 2, it was like a completely different dress. It felt like a shift with an hourglass cut, and it was really flattering. I received tons of compliments which surprised me because the dress was so simple, but I was at a party where 90% of the people wore black. Wearing this dress is a great way to stand out without looking like you've tried too hard.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 31, 2016
Bridal Shower
It runs a bit small, I am normally an 8 but the 6 fit perfectly!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
January 28, 2016
Fun and attractive dress
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. It was my first rental with Rent The Runway, and I was very pleased. I am 5'1" and approximately 123 pounds and usually wear a size 4. But based upon other reviews that said the dress ran a bit large, I also ordered it in a size 2 in addition to the 4. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the 4. The dress fit great, and looked great, I received compliments on it all night long. It was comfortable and flattering on. I recommend this dress for anyone considering it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
January 27, 2016
The dress made me feel POWERFUL and beautiful. The cut of the dress was unforgettable!
The cut of the dress was absolutely beautiful! Although it was beautiful it did not hide any flaws. Every bump and lump could be seen but was easily fixed with some Spanx. The white was difficult to deal with and unfortunately by the end of the night it was more of a cream color like around the neckline. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 26, 2016
This is a very classy, polished look.
This is a very classy dress and is conservative enough for a bridal event or baby shower. It is bright white so it will really stand out against other dresses. It does show off legs nicely in front and is long enough in the back to be perfect. (and I have long legs). It does run a bit large. I'm normally a 4 and could have worn a 2 although it would have been a bit tight in chest in shoulders. It was pretty big in the waist and hips but didn't cause an issue with the look. So if you want it form fitting I would size down unless you have very large chest.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 26, 2016
Extremely comfortable.
No cons. It fit great and was very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
Loved this "little white dress" for winter!
I wore this dress to a formal fundraising event. I would definitely size down as this dress runs a bit large. I enjoyed the loose, flowy fit. Perfect for dancing! :) You won't be disappointed with this rental!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 25, 2016
Open Heart ICU Christmas Party meant NO scrubs!!
This dress fits a little tricky but it wasn't anything drastic. I have very broad shoulders and could have easily worn size two, but the dress is very tight around the shoulders and chest. Broad shoulders combined with a sizable chest meant going with the size four so I could actually move my arms. The arm length of the dress was a little on the long side, and I'd like to think I have normal length arms. Again, this wasn't anything drastic. I got a ton of compliments and wished I had this dress as a permanent fixture in my closet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner-It was the perfect chic/sexy combination that I was looking for.
The long sleeves with the shorter hemline was a perfect combination for wintertime!! The dress fit perfectly and was really comfortable. Make sure you have good nude underwear or Spanx to wear with this, as it was a little on the thinner side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding, it fit perfect to size!
Fit perfect to size, just ordered the 8 because the 10 was rented out. The reviews said it ran large so go down a size, I'm so glad I got the 8 because it was not tight at all in the arms or back, it fit just perfect and had a little room to wiggle which is perfect for rehearsal because you don't want anything too tight or revealing. The material was super quality and I felt beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
January 24, 2016
So pretty for engagement shoot!
This dress photographs amazing. One thing that was a lifesaver was the nude lining on the inside. My favorite bra is black, and you couldn't see it with this dress!!! Would def recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
January 23, 2016
Bridal shower
Perfect if your tall! Since it is longer in the back. I wore it for my bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2016
Simple, but great dress!
Fit was true to size. I wore it to a "Red, White and Blue Western Banquet." Wore it with boots and turquoise jewelry. That is not an easy theme to work with, but I can always find something at RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 20, 2016
The dress looked beautiful! The material is smooth so it hides any imperfections.
A little tight in the shoulder area, runs large. I ordered a 4 and 6 and the 4 was definitely the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 20, 2016
It was the perfect dress for a bridal shower!!
The dress was gorgeous. I really wanted to keep it. It was flowy, classy and flattering. The arms were snug (not tight) on me, but I have large arms. The way it fell hid belly imperfections. I normally wear an 8, but that was baggy on me, so I wore the 6. Just love it! Also, despite being white, it's not see-through in the slightest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2016
Gorgeous dress; perfect for my engagement party!
I have never worn a size 2 before, but after reading the reviews that's what I rented and it was perfect! (I'm usually a 4, and once in awhile a 6). It was very comfortable, beautiful, and classy. I received many compliments and would definitely recommend this rental. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 19, 2016
Beautiful, easy fitting dress that was very comfortable!
I ordered a 4 and 6, I wish I had gotten a 2, the 4 was a bit big. I was plenty warm for our January rehearsal dinner as it has an inner lining. It's a gorgeous dress but in certain lights, it wasn't flattering but that was probably because it was a bit big. I read reviews about zippers on the inside of the sleeves, however, they didn't bother me and I hardly noticed them. I absolutely loved this dress, got many, many compliments and would suggest this dress to any bride-to-be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
January 19, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress that made me feel beautiful even at 5 months pregnant!
I am normally a size 2-4, 5-6" 135-145 pound, 34C. However for this event I was 5 months pregnant and this dress worked wonderfully because of the flow of the dress below the rib cage was very forgiving. I would say the dress typically runs a size large because I am currently 10 pounds heavier and the dress fit just right in size 4. Lined so no see through issues, extremely comfortable, and very flattering. Got so many compliments! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2016
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This was my back up size, which was small than my normal size and it fit really well, so I'd say the dress runs a bit large. Loved the dress! Received a lot of compliments all day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
January 18, 2016
Tons of compliments at my winter themed bridal party!!!
The arms were a little big on me, I'm usually a size 2 but chose to wear 0. I loved that this dress had a nude color lining in it - It was a rainy day and I was worried the white would go see-through the moment a drop of rain hit it. Not the case! Also quite warm given that it was a chilly day and my legs were exposed. Wrinkles from delivery fell out on their own after hanging in the closet for 12 hours. Super flattering and tons of compliments. Feels expensive, just add a chunky necklace and you're all set!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 16, 2016
Wore this to an all white work party! Only down fall was that the dress had a run it in it!
Great fit, loose through the bottom so it is very flattering, didn't get a picture of the entire look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 15, 2016
Perfect, forgiving silhouette for a "dinner in white"
This was a dress for a corporate "dinner in white" and it was perfect. It has the extra lining to hide shapewear and the long sleeves were great for the winter weather. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and could have worn the 10 easily, as it clung to all the right places, but I was feeling a little too self-conscious to go with the more fitted look. Got lots of compliments and my husband begged me to keep it! My only criticism of the dress is that it wrinkled easily -- I was all wrinkled after driving a half hour to the dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 14, 2016
Perfect for my winter engagement party
Overall a great dress! 6 fit but very firm fitting. I didn't want to worry ab that all night so I went with the 8 which was relaxed but looked the part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 14, 2016
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was stunning. I received a lot of compliments!
The fit was great. I was able to wear regular undergarments, as it wasn't too see-through. I wore this dress in a 4 but I also ordered it in a 6 just in case. The sleeves and cut of the bottom of the dress were simply beautiful and I'd recommend this dress for any cold weather bridal events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2016
Not for tall girls!
This did not fit me at all - the waist hit way above my natural waist and it felt like it was made for a little girl. That said, I liked the material and that it is lined - I also though the zippers on the sleeves were a nice touch.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 11, 2016
Great dress! Perfect for bridal, couple's shower!
It fit great. As most of the reviews state, it does run large compared to what size you usually wear. With that being said, it depends on the exact fit you are going for. I rented the 0 and 2 (I am usually in a 2 or 4 comfortably). The 0 had a more flattering fit in my opinion and fit more closely to my body. The 2 fit as well, but it looked a little larger. Some girls more prefer the more loose look. I am not a fan of too tight, so I felt like the 0 fit just perfectly and did not make me feel uncomfortable. Great dress, many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2016
So easy and quick!
I loved this dress! It did have a larger fit than I anticipated but it still worked wonderfully! What a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Weight: 127lbs
January 8, 2016
I paired this with a fur vest and it was absolutely perfect for this winter event !
So I ordered a 2 and 4. I could have totally went with a zero, but the 2 still fit nicely !! It was the perfect length in the front and kept my back end covered. That aspect was nice since I was in the city and it was very chilly that night. The white was crisp and adding the fur vest with a blue statement necklace was just loud enough for walking around the Guggenheim. I added a pair of shoes from Nine West that were blue, yellow, pink, red... And it was perfect !!! I didn't want to stand out insanely at the Art After Dark Event ! Would so rent this again !! (:
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×