North Dress

$50 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
599 reviews
Fit
Large
(184)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2016
Wore on Christmas Eve. So pretty!
Just beautiful. Heavy fabric and totally appropriate for winter. Fit was well structured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 14, 2016
Loved!
I wore this dress after my wedding ceremony and it was PERFECT!! Comfortable, fit well, and easy to accessorize. Very flattering on, received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
September 13, 2016
Felt so elegant and classic !
Great dress . 5'10 , 168 lbs and I wore a 8 . I was afraid it would be short due to my height but the length was perfect ! Wore it to my bridal shower and I got a lot of compliments .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
September 13, 2016
Work Friendly w/ Accessories!
I rocked this number for work last week (late summer/early fall), and dressed it "down" with a fringe front belt, vintage drop necklace, and faux suede flat sandals in blue. I received many compliments and felt super chic for a day at the office. To dress it up for after work fun, add a pair of strappy sandals and remove the belt for a sleek waisted look, and voila! Would recommend for hourglass figures and women who are hoping to accentuate their waist and may be a little thigh-conscious. I think this dress flatters the waist and makes your legs appear longer with the slight hi-low front/back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2016
The dress was exactly what I was looking for and I got a lot of compliments. Would rent again
I normally wear sizes 6-8. With this dress, the 6 fit perfectly. The only exception was that the forearms were a little snug. It was comfortable otherwise and I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2016
Liked not Loved
It was the most conservative of my options and was definitely appropriate for a work party setting. It didn't quite hug me in all the right places but maybe it was for the best. The 6 fit me best everywhere but my bust (32 E) so I had to size up, which resulted in a sort of a tenting effect over my butt. This would probably be more flattering on an athletic body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
September 4, 2016
Perfect white
This is a beautiful dress and very flattering. The heavy material didn't make it an optimal choice for an event with dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2016
Standout color
Amazing dress. Very comfortable but so classic. Would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
August 31, 2016
Great dress for a bride!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It fit well and is a perfect length. It has a nude liner/slip that keeps undergarments from showing through.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
August 29, 2016
The dress was perfect for an all white party. It made me feel very classy and sophisticated.
Fit true to size. It wrinkled just a tad bit but nothing too distracting. For the most part it withstood a 2 hour car drive. The dress had a built in slip so no need to worry about it being sheer or see through. Great quality dress. I can't wait to rent my next dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 28, 2016
Perfect winter white for a rehearsal dinner!
I wore this along with a rented black and gold necklace for my November rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Great thickness--I wasn't cold in it, and lovely, streamlined design.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2016
Head turner
Worn for a date, it was awesome for the summer
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
August 20, 2016
It fit but didn't wow.
I'm plus size and need more structure to a dress to be flattering. The material was too formal for the office, but it has lots of potential to accessorize.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
August 18, 2016
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
I loved this dress so much! Definitely runs small (normally a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly)....but is super flattering, great length, and so classy. I got compliments on this one all night. It's made from quality material, and I didn't find it to be see-through at all. It is unique and yet classic at the same time - I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 15, 2016
I really liked this dress
I really like that the arms had zipper because I have big hands and small wrists. Also, it's a little bit longer so it was flowy and pretty while still be conservative. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the fit and I took a gamble and ordered the 4 and it was perfect. I'll honestly probably rent this dress again, it's really awesome. Not to mention it's white, but not see thru at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2016
White party success
Loved this dress!! It was exactly what I needed and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2016
Nantucket Dinner
Beautiful!! Was a bit snug, but I should have ordered a 6. Overall a little stretchy and the shape was flattering. I had a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 10, 2016
Beautiful dress thats simple but very flattering.
Beautiful dress thats simple but very flattering. Fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2016
Perfect for a friend's graduation
I wore this in New York to attend best friend's graduation ceremony, and it was just the right balance of cool and classy. I paired it with flat sandals and minimal jewellery. Ran true to size, if slightly tighter in the arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 4, 2016
Engagement photos
Definitely a bit on the big side but I love the dress and details. Great option for anything wedding related
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 1, 2016
Classy way to show off your figure without showing too much skin!
Loved the fit of this dress. I rented it for my rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect: it clung in all the right places to accentuate my figure, gave me room to walk around around and hug and greet guests, and was warm enough to wear on a night in the 60s. Less is more with this dress--but pair it with statement jewelry, and you can't go wrong. I didn't want to give it back!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
July 31, 2016
Perfect for anything wedding related!
My grandma could not attend my wedding in ME, so I rented this dress for a faux ceremony and pictures with my grandma. It was perfect. I brought my real veil and bought a bouquet. I highly recommend this dress, it is very comfortable and does not cling to your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2016
Sleeves are confining
I wore this for my winter wedding shower. I wanted something with long sleeves because there was snow on the ground. The fabric is very crisp/stiff, so the arms felt strange. They do have zippers at the wrist to help alleviate this issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2016
flattering, but a little hot
wore to my bridal shower & got tons of compliments. it's flattering, even for shorter bodies (i was worried about the back being too long, but it was great). only downside was that the material isn't very breathable. it would be fine in a cooler temperature, but in a small room with lots of friends and family, it got warm very quickly.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2016
I felt AMAZING and confident in this dress
I ordered both 6 and 8, when I'm typically an 8 (I read the other reviews). It fit like a glove and it so easy to match with anything. I wore spanx for a nice clean look. Would rent this a million times over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
July 21, 2016
Great fit, wonderful!
Only con, wrinkles! So be careful hang it up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
July 15, 2016
Absolute hit of a dress. I got so many compliments!
I loved it. It was so classy looking and fit just right all over. I'm usually an 8, but I read this dress runs big so I got the 6 as my back up. Didn't even try on the 8 in the end because the 6 fit very well. Honestly I was overwhelmed by the compliments I received on the dress--both at the event and after from the pictures I posted on social media.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
July 10, 2016
Loved it
I wore this to my civil wedding and was 6 months pregnant and it fit extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 8, 2016
I wore this for my bridal luncheon and it was unbelievably comfy!!
I was unsure about this dress when I rented it- there weren't a ton of reviews and no real pictures.. but I'm so glad I rented it!! It doesn't look as cute on the hanger but on.. it's beautiful! It runs a little bit and it's not super fitted but it's comfortable and stylish!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
June 21, 2016
Classy Bachelorette
I ordered this dress for the night out during my bachelorette weekend. I wish I had been able to order my backup size in a 12, because I definitely would have worn that size. The 14 was big, and the sleeves ended up being just a bit too long. Overall though this is a great dress and I felt very special in it for my big night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
June 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Wore this to my son's 8th grade graduation. It is a beautiful dress! I got SOOOO many compliments. Its not heavy or light, it was perfect and it was 70 degrees out. I wore the size 2, but could have fit in the 0. I am 5"2, 118 lbs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.
It fit really well and was well lined so I didn't have to worry about it being see-through or showing pantie lines.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2016
Incredible
I was afraid to wear this because I don't usually wear white, but the color looked incredible. I rented this from the store in Chicago, and the size 2 was the only one they had available. It was barely too tight, but that was understandable since I'm usually a size 4. I wore this for my 4 year anniversary date to a very nice restaurant. This dress was beautiful and glamorous. I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
June 6, 2016
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 30, 2016
Pretty but didn't work for me
I only had the chance to try the 6 as the 8 was no longer available. The cut and material are pretty but the zippers on the sleeves weren't flattering. The sleeves are also slightly sheer, I ordered long sleeves on purpose to cover a tattoo at my graduation ceremony but you could clearly see it through the fabric. Would have liked to try the 8 but was sent a replacement dress that I ended up wearing instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
May 23, 2016
Looked cute but rented two dresses and wore the other
I rented two dresses from rent the runway for my save the date photos. I ultimately chose wearing the other dress because the day was too windy and I didn't think this dress would be to fluttering in the wind. The quality was great and the dress fit decent I felt as though the dress ran a little big. Over Oakwyck great quality. Maybe I will rent it again in the future for my bridal shower
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress is timeless & classic. I am a bit busty but the dress was comfy Bridal Shower perfection!
The fit was true to size! I am busty so I was nervous that it was going to be tight and uncomfortable but it wasn't. I received compliments all day and my pictures came out great. The pro is that the quality is elegant and beautiful. The con is that its pure white so try to be careful when eating and wearing make-up. Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress that earned lots of compliments!
The photo does not do justice! The dress is beautiful and lined from the neck to the hem - but not on the arms. I am 5'2" and the front of the dress lands an inch above my knee while the back grazes my calves. This is perfect for women with hourglass figures and can be dressed up or down with different jewelry. Looking forward to renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2016
Great Dress
The dress runs a little large, but is incredibly comfortable. The material is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2016
Gorgeous and classy dress for my bridal shower!
When I received the dress, I tried it on immediately and my fiance's words solidified my choice: "classy and sexy". And I felt both of those the day of the shower and received many compliments from guests and from people who saw photos of the dress after the event. It was very comfortable and the material is high quality. I paired it with some Slate & Willow accessories from RTR and the overall look was perfect. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×