North Dress

$35 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large183
True to Size247
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2016
flattering, but a little hot
wore to my bridal shower & got tons of compliments. it's flattering, even for shorter bodies (i was worried about the back being too long, but it was great). only downside was that the material isn't very breathable. it would be fine in a cooler temperature, but in a small room with lots of friends and family, it got warm very quickly.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2016
I felt AMAZING and confident in this dress
I ordered both 6 and 8, when I'm typically an 8 (I read the other reviews). It fit like a glove and it so easy to match with anything. I wore spanx for a nice clean look. Would rent this a million times over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
July 21, 2016
Great fit, wonderful!
Only con, wrinkles! So be careful hang it up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 19, 2016
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This dress was great, but did run a little large. I normally wear a 4 but should have worn a 2. The sleeves were a great length, and the liner of the dress felt great and stayed put all day! The material did crease up and wrinkle a little bit thought.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
July 15, 2016
Absolute hit of a dress. I got so many compliments!
I loved it. It was so classy looking and fit just right all over. I'm usually an 8, but I read this dress runs big so I got the 6 as my back up. Didn't even try on the 8 in the end because the 6 fit very well. Honestly I was overwhelmed by the compliments I received on the dress--both at the event and after from the pictures I posted on social media.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
July 10, 2016
Loved it
I wore this to my civil wedding and was 6 months pregnant and it fit extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 8, 2016
I wore this for my bridal luncheon and it was unbelievably comfy!!
I was unsure about this dress when I rented it- there weren't a ton of reviews and no real pictures.. but I'm so glad I rented it!! It doesn't look as cute on the hanger but on.. it's beautiful! It runs a little bit and it's not super fitted but it's comfortable and stylish!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
June 21, 2016
Classy Bachelorette
I ordered this dress for the night out during my bachelorette weekend. I wish I had been able to order my backup size in a 12, because I definitely would have worn that size. The 14 was big, and the sleeves ended up being just a bit too long. Overall though this is a great dress and I felt very special in it for my big night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
June 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Wore this to my son's 8th grade graduation. It is a beautiful dress! I got SOOOO many compliments. Its not heavy or light, it was perfect and it was 70 degrees out. I wore the size 2, but could have fit in the 0. I am 5"2, 118 lbs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.
It fit really well and was well lined so I didn't have to worry about it being see-through or showing pantie lines.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2016
Incredible
I was afraid to wear this because I don't usually wear white, but the color looked incredible. I rented this from the store in Chicago, and the size 2 was the only one they had available. It was barely too tight, but that was understandable since I'm usually a size 4. I wore this for my 4 year anniversary date to a very nice restaurant. This dress was beautiful and glamorous. I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
June 6, 2016
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2016
Pretty but didn't work for me
I only had the chance to try the 6 as the 8 was no longer available. The cut and material are pretty but the zippers on the sleeves weren't flattering. The sleeves are also slightly sheer, I ordered long sleeves on purpose to cover a tattoo at my graduation ceremony but you could clearly see it through the fabric. Would have liked to try the 8 but was sent a replacement dress that I ended up wearing instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
May 23, 2016
Looked cute but rented two dresses and wore the other
I rented two dresses from rent the runway for my save the date photos. I ultimately chose wearing the other dress because the day was too windy and I didn't think this dress would be to fluttering in the wind. The quality was great and the dress fit decent I felt as though the dress ran a little big. Over Oakwyck great quality. Maybe I will rent it again in the future for my bridal shower
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress is timeless & classic. I am a bit busty but the dress was comfy Bridal Shower perfection!
The fit was true to size! I am busty so I was nervous that it was going to be tight and uncomfortable but it wasn't. I received compliments all day and my pictures came out great. The pro is that the quality is elegant and beautiful. The con is that its pure white so try to be careful when eating and wearing make-up. Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress that earned lots of compliments!
The photo does not do justice! The dress is beautiful and lined from the neck to the hem - but not on the arms. I am 5'2" and the front of the dress lands an inch above my knee while the back grazes my calves. This is perfect for women with hourglass figures and can be dressed up or down with different jewelry. Looking forward to renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2016
Great Dress
The dress runs a little large, but is incredibly comfortable. The material is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2016
Gorgeous and classy dress for my bridal shower!
When I received the dress, I tried it on immediately and my fiance's words solidified my choice: "classy and sexy". And I felt both of those the day of the shower and received many compliments from guests and from people who saw photos of the dress after the event. It was very comfortable and the material is high quality. I paired it with some Slate & Willow accessories from RTR and the overall look was perfect. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2016
Very pretty dress but not super comfortable
I usually wear a 6 but this one felt tight and uncomfortable. It is not stretchy at all. It is still a beautiful dress and I definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
May 16, 2016
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I loved this dress, It fit me perfectly. Its so comfortable and easy to move in. I wish I could have kept it, It was also my first time using RTR and I was very pleased at how easy it was ,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Showstopper for my rehearsal dinner!
The dress runs large, I am usually a size 4 in clothes and i felt the 0 fit better overall. It does not look like much on the hanger, but once you put it on it looks very glamorous and chic. I recommend wearing a statement necklace to accessorize. I received compliments all night, it was a great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Princess at Graduation
This dress was stunning. Everyone commented on how much it was and where I got it from. The dress was a dream and completely classy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2016
I rented this for a bridal shower
Perfect fit! a little big on the arms but over all just great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
Cute but odd fit.
I ended up not wearing this dress. The style is cute, but doesn't wear quite like you'd hope. The high-low skirt fell funny down my backside, like a limp fin. The chest area also was not all that flattering for my small breasted size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 29, 2016
too big - didn't use, but lovely dress
Rented for bridal shower - i am solidly between a 14-16. the 16W was swimming on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
April 27, 2016
I tried this on for my bachelorette party in NYC after reading the great reviews!
I decided against wearing it after finding it a bit see-through. If I had had a slip, I absolutely would have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2016
lots of compliments
paired with nude Valentino pumps, not very flattering in the waist area. I would recommend for women with long torso and slim waist
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 26, 2016
Zippers up the arm.
The dress was nice, but just didn't look good on me. I also didn't realize there are zippers on the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 21, 2016
Ran large
Rented it for my bachelorette party as what other girls had done, but dress ran large. Maybe better ifor curvy body types. So I didn't wear it. The only good thing was that the dress was lined so it wasn't see-through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Contender for a white party
I'm an unlimited member, and unfortunately this dress wasn't available in my size. I sized up just in case, but it was too big. If it had been available in my correct size, it probably would have been lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2016
Gorgeous dress, runs small
I rented this dress, along with the same style in Navy (both the same size), for Valentine's weekend in NYC. While the Navy dress fit perfectly, fitted but not too snug, the white one fit almost like an entire size smaller. It was too snug to be comfortable (both in how it felt and how it looked), and I ended up not wearing it. It's truly a beautiful dress, just be sure to size up for your backup size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2016
PERFECT for my Bachelorette Party!
This dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party. Party took place on April 2 and as the date got closer I worried that my original short, sleeveless choice was going to be leave me too exposed for the weather- and I was right! We got a foot of snow that day but this long-sleeved, lined dress was the perfect option. I loved that it was longer in the back, since I'm always self-conscious of my booty hanging out! My ONLY complaints are: the arms were a little tight for me, but I have pretty muscular arms for my size, and, the dress has obviously been rented and worn many times as the white was looking a little more off-white in person. I'm probably the only one who noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 18, 2016
Everyone complimented my dress! It was perfect for a baby shower.
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2016
Perfect for a simple wedding rehearsal
Absolutely love this dress! This will definitely be a repeat rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2016
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments!
This dress is so flattering and comfortable! It has a semi-thick Spanx material lining the inside that really holds you together. If you go up a size the sleeves may be too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 14, 2016
Very cute - worn for my engagement party
This dress is super classy, comfortable, and cute. I got many compliments at my engagement party, and it is great with the shorter front but longer back (especially for someone with a bit of a booty like me!)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 10, 2016
I wore this for my bridal shower! I got SO many compliments
Loved this dress. It was very comfortable. The only problem was the lining underneath kept bunching up. The material is thick, so it was great for the cold weather. It runs small. I usually wear a size 4, but the two fit great. It was very flattering .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 9, 2016
Easter Sunday! Working the dress. I just loved the fit! Right
This Dress was Perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
April 7, 2016
Amazing
Wore for my Wedding Dinner- I felt so elegant simple yet elegant, would of got it a size smaller
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2016
Ordered a size down like reviews said, but was too small.
I rented this dress as an option for during my bachelorette party. I followed the reviews and ordered a size down (6) because everyone made it seem like it ran SO big. Unfortunately the 6 was too small and not very flattering. But luckily I liked the other dress I rented :) can't win Em all.
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×