North Dress

$35 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large183
True to Size247
Small24
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
April 4, 2016
Runs really really large. Not for petite girls at all!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and was very disappointed. I order from rtr for a few years now, and this dress really let me down. The fit was terrible and it hung awkwardly on my frame. I ended not using this dress for my photos.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
The dress is amazing!
I rented this dress for my niece's Confirmation as I was her sponsor and needed something nice to wear. I am normally a size 4 but rented a 4 and 6. The size 4 fit perfectly! The fit was amazing and my favorite part is the zippers on the sleeves to make the sleeves bell out. I also loved how it was a little longer in the back. I got so many compliments on this dress and hope I have something else to go to that I can rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 3, 2016
I really liked this dress because it wasn't too small like half of the dresses I rent from RTR.
I am a larger woman so it makes me feel good when I get a dress that doesn't make me feel squeezed in. I could have fit in the 12 but it was unavailable for rent this weekend. The dress came with a few stain on the sleeve and minor string unraveling but overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 2, 2016
This was the perfect dress for an all white spring party.
Got great in the stomach area. I was concerned the arms would be baggy but they weren't. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 30, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I loved it!
It was very comfortable and pretty form fitting, so I had to wear a "shaper" underneath because I felt. The sleeves were a little tight though. I am usually between 6-8 depending on the dress. I high;y recommend getting the free second size just in case the arms are too tight.Overall, it fit like the other woman in other reviews described it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Perfect dress for the occasion and weather
Wore this to my bridal shower and I didn't give my outfit a second thought once I put it on. It was so comfortable, a great length for a family get together, and a great weight for the 45 degree weather. Loved that I could wear my black spanx underneath. Definitely needs a statement necklace to break up the white in my opinion- wish I had worn something more colorful but overall it was a great choice. Even wore it to Dave and Busters for my "mini bachelorette party" with flats and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2016
I decided to rent this for a quick civil ceremony before our actual wedding.
The material was light and comfortable and not as transparent as some had suggested. Wear nude undergarments and you will be fine. While I usually wear a 4, I decided to go up a size as the sleeves were a bit tight. This in turn made the area around my middle section a bit more loose, but I think it looks better that way. The length was appropriate and the color was not too white that it washed me out. Overall I am very happy with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Easy to dance in
I wore this for one of my bachelorette parties. I could have worn the "0" but it had this weird burn/stain on the front - so I went with the "2". Sizing wasn't that different but the sleeves were longer on the "2" and the back bunched up with extra fabric around my shoulders - overall not a huge deal. Fun thing that helped with the long sleeves that I don't think you can see in pictures - the sleeves have zippers which made them easy to roll up when I got hot dancing at the bar. Nutshell - comfy dress - good for cooler weather in Texas February.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2016
Simple and elegant
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was a hit! I'm normally a 4 or 6 but a lot of the reviews stated it ran big so I ordered a 2 and 4. I have a larger chest and I'm more broad across the shoulders and a 6 probably would of been more comfortable. I was able to wear the 4, it was just a tad restrictive. It was a perfect dress for winter, the thicker material was definitely warmer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2016
I wore this for my bridal shower and I felt really cute, stylish, and comfortable.
I personally prefer my clothes to fit looser which is why I picked the 12 over the 10. The sz 12 allowed me to eat good and still look & feel great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 23, 2016
Perfect for my engagement party!
Loved this dress! Wore it to an early spring engagement party, and it was perfect. Paired it with a statement necklace and heels and felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect LWD!
This dress was just perfect for an outdoor family wedding. The bride requested we all wear white and in my panicked state, I found this Feds. I am 5'4" and 126 lbs with an athletic build. This dress accommodated my shoulders & arms which can be an issue with fairly fitted clothes. I have a 34C bust and this was, again, perfectly accommodating. Fitted, but not tight. I received many compliments at the event! Great dress and a terrific RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Order a back-up dress as it takes a specific body to wear this!!
#1- the dress runs big! I tried on a size 4 and the top fit perfectly through the shoulders and arms, but the skirt area was too wide and had too much material for my shape and size which made me look bigger. Tall and slender would do well with this dress in a small size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 21, 2016
Beautiful long sleeve white dress!
I ordered a 0 and a 2 and both fit in the body but the sleeves were very tight in the upper arm and elbow. I wore the 2 but the material was still very tight when I bent my elbow. The zippers near the wrist are a fun detail, but I kept them mostly zipped and they didn't offer any relief to the tight elbow situation. I received numerous compliments on the quality of the dress. The material was soft and thick so my undergarments didn't show through. Overall I was very happy with my rental :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2016
I loved how I looked in this dress for my engagement party in December.
The dress was comfortable and fit well in the sleeves without being too tight, like some sleeved dresses can. I have an athletic body type and selected the 2 and 4. The 4 fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2016
Very flattering and classy
Fit well, not too form fitting so it was comfortable and classy. The back was longer than I expected but it looked nice.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2016
Too curvy for this dress
I ordered this dress for my wedding shower. Unfortunately when I put it on, it really wasn't great. I am pretty curvy and chesty and I felt like this dress emphasized that but not in a good way. The fabric also clung in unflattering places on my body. Disappointed but still a big Rent the Runway fan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
March 14, 2016
Great Quality, comfortable and flattering!
I wore this for my bridal shower and got a ton of compliments! It fit GREAT! I ordered the 8 and 10 and could have gone with the 8 but I wanted to be comfortable when opening gifts. I would totally recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
March 10, 2016
Perfect dress ! Dress it up or down
Absolutely loved this dress. Received a lot of compliments . It was a fashion show & awards dinner and it was perfect. Fully lined in nude. Runs very big and I took 2 sizes smaller then normal. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
March 9, 2016
Perfect dress for a daytime into evening event!
I loved this dress so much I have rented it twice! The fabric is a bit thinner than expected but is lined with ivory so it not see-through. Needed steaming upon arrival. Perfect length, paired it with Delpozo platforms. Could be worn with a fantastic statement necklace or earrings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2016
Elegant, flattering, versatile!
Great fabric, high / low hem very cool. It's conservative but much more interesting than an average white dress. I can't imagine regretting this rental if you aren't sure what to wear for a nicer party - would work for a wedding only if the bride wants you in white too. It's dressy, so maybe not a work or everyday dress. The fabric is thick and warm so more of a winter/fall outfit. It's flattering without being boxy or too form fitting, I would rent this again, but there is so much to choose from, it's hard to know if I'd ever repeat a rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
This was so easy!! The delivery was right on time, and quality was just as expected.
The fit was FLAWLESS!!! It hugged my figure just perfectly, but had enough room in it to be comfortable. The length was perfect, and flows beautifully. I wore this to my bridal shower, and received compliments ALL day long. The quality is so nice, and it is not see through at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2016
Classic, modern, and comfortable!
This dress was PERFECTION for my NYC bridal shower. The lines and material are completely crisp and clean, the asymmetrical hem is flirty and fun (and kind of feels like a mini-train!), and it's actually comfortable! I felt so beautiful all day. It was a perfect winter-event dress, and it's quite opaque, which was pleasantly surprising.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
March 5, 2016
I wore this dress for our Engagement photo shoot and I felt incredible!
If you are a girl with any curves or perhaps a few extra pounds that you are feeling insecure about, this dress is your new BFF. It hugs in ALL of the right places and flares out in all the places you want it to. I felt like a million bucks in this dress! Great for anything wedding related. True to size and extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 5, 2016
Very comfortable and stretchy which is always a plus!
Not sheer at all, the slip underneath really helped with that! However, I did notice that the slip would ride up a bit. I have a very full bust (38DD), which I think somewhat effected it. This was my first Rent the Runway and I will definitely rent again! It was so wonderful and perfect for the occasion. (Dinner at a 2 Michelin Star Restaurant)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2016
Super fun cocktail party.
Fits large, but very comfortable- I should have gotten a 6. Heavyweight fabric, perfect for a snowy evening. Wrinkles easily , but flows too, so not too noticeable unless you are in a bright light. Paired it with a hanging pendant - caged arrow --Very pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 4, 2016
This was the perfect dress for our winter engagement party!
This dress fits perfectly! It's simple and definitely needs a statement necklace, but was the perfect white dress for our winter engagement party. I don't quite understand the zippers on the sleeves? But they are irrelevant to the dress! I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
March 4, 2016
Quick shipping , great customer service.
Got this dress for a spur of the moment courthouse wedding. The dress was perfect. Lined so nothing shows through. I'm short so I worried that the length might be a little to long in the back but it worked out beautifully. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
March 2, 2016
Absolutely. Perfect. Flattering for Curves and SO much FUN!!
I wish I could keep this dress. It was the most flattering cut- fitted yet stretchy in the top/torso- and flared out right at the PERFECT spot on my hips. It's got a great weight and thickness to it-- the material isn't so thin that you feel like the white is showing everything underneath- and it flows out and down with the most lovely ease. I'm tall, so having it be long enough in the front and even longer in the back for bending over without fear of showing too much was GREAT. I also have a large chest, and this covered the girls yet the stretch allowed me to breathe. I've never felt more fabulous AND comfortable at the same time. Agreed with other posts and went with my 'smaller' size- I go between 6/8 - and the 6 was divine. Perfect for my birthday party!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
March 1, 2016
Received tons of compliments
Fit and length were perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2016
Perfect easy dress!
I wore this dress for my winter bridal shower and it was perfect - I felt comfortable and fit well. I am usually a 2, sometimes a 0, and I wore the 0 in this dress. I would order down for your backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
February 28, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I typically wear a size 10, but the size 8 was perfect and I was glad I ordered both sizes. The dress just lays really well and is a great fabric. I was super comfortable and got a ton of compliments. Loved it! One of my guests actually liked it so much that she rented it for another event she had coming up. Very versatile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2016
Perfect wedding dress to elope!
This dress is so flattering and both classy and sexy at the same time! Shorter in the front and very fitted makes for a super flattering and sexy look. The longer back with high neckline and long sleeves is perfect for a winter wedding in Michigan! I received so many compliments from everyone all day long. I could not have asked for a better outfit for my special day! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2016
My very first bridal shower!
Loved this dress & received SO many compliments. I'm 5'1, 122lbs - wore size 0. The dress itself was a teeny bit big in the stomach and sleeves, but regardless... it was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2016
Perfect dress for my bridal shower
The dress is simple but really classy and comfortable. I wore it with a bold necklace to stand out a bit more since I wore it to my bridal shower. It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 131lbs
February 19, 2016
Wore for my winter bridal shower
Fit comfortable, length great. wrinkles easily
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2016
This was perfect for my Birthday celebration...
This dress caught my eye as I was browsing RTR. My Birthday is in December and I've always wanted to wear winter white. This was perfect. The back was slightly longer than the front and I loved the fact the dress is designed this way. The sleeves were long enough for my long arms...The overall length was perfect. I paired it with some black boots and I was good to go. Another hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2016
Shine bright in a sea of black!
Comfortable, easy and a stand out in a sea of black. It's understated yet sexy and I received a ton of compliments. Perfect for my office holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 17, 2016
Fun, flattering and comfortable dress for a daytime event.
I wore this dress for a daytime luncheon and it was perfect, so easy to wear. I wasn't sure about the solid white, but it is made of a thicker material and fully lined so I was very comfortable. It does run a bit large, depending on how you want it to fit. I ordered the 2 and the 4 but chose to wear the 2 because it was a more fitted which suits my frame better. The 4 would have worked if I wanted something a bit more flowy, but I am short and it the larger size wasn't flattering. Took one star away because I didn't care for the zippers on the sleeves and the sleeves ran long. I wish the sleeves fit more tapered like shown on the model. I added a statement necklace from RTW and I'm glad I did, this dress is the perfect blank canvas to show off a big piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 17, 2016
My Bridal Shower was perfect!
*Sorry, not the best picture* This dress is true to size, a little tighter in the arms though. A great dress for a wedding event!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×