nha khanh

North Dress

$50 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by Nha Khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ).Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

286 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 139
Large 109
Photos 192
Lc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Perfection! There are no words!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING!!! I felt so chic in it. I wore it to a winter birthday party and accessorized with metallics and I felt like perfection. I was able to dance the night away (hanse I'm sweaty in the picture). It should fit close to the body and I'd wear seamless under garments (it shows everything). I loved the crisp white look. It really made me stand out. I was afraid I'd feel bride-y, but that wasn't the case. i loved this dress so much I plan on renting the red one for my friend's engagement party (obviously white is out). The dress runs a little big, especially in the sleeves. I would size down if I were you.
s
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and everyone said how classy and elegant was the dress - GREAT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like other people, I agree this dress runs a little big. I tend to wear a 4 or maybe a 2, but the 0 was perfect for this dress. It's a little short, but given that you're so covered on top, it is still really tasteful. It is also pretty thick so you don't have to worry about it being see-through or really showing any lines. Overall really GREAT dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Wedding white

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my wedding and I felt amazing. It is so classy and elegant.This dress does run large. I wore a size smaller than my usual size. RTR killed it in customer service. My original order wasn't able to be filled with the size I wanted due to damage from previous renter and I was planning on wearing the larger size (and they sent me 4 additional dresses for backup). It arrived and had a water mark like stain and I called to inform RTR and tell them I was going to dry-clean it again (stain came out) and they were able to send my original desired size to my hotel the day before the wedding and it was perfect. They went above and beyond to fix a bad situation. A big THANKS to RTR for making our special day perfect.
tian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

endless compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this as my graduation dress. I got compliments all day in this dress, I felt so elegant and classy. It's simple, totally my style, but everyone loved it. I actually have no complaints other than it kind of gets dirty easily because it's white! I was at an outside graduation and you know how that goes! The material felt great, very comfortable dress. I will rent this again. I did overnight shipping and it came right on time. Seriously, RTR is amazing, I loved the entire experience.
Janice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Classy Dress~ Love it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my civil wedding and loved this dress. It is so elegant, and the cutting make you look so slim! The dress runs large. I ordered 2 & 4, and 2 was a better fit. I definitely enjoyed my first RTR experience!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the first night out for my bachelorette party. I liked the dress, but wasn't overly pleased with the fit and quality. The dress itself is large and I wish I had ordered a size down. The area near my stomach and waist was very loose and as I wore it throughout the night it because baggier and baggier. The dress itself was also a little see-through, which was disappointing because I thought it would be a little nicer quality fabric that wouldn't show my panty lines. Overall, I really liked the dress but a better fit would've made me feel more beautiful on my night out.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Celebrating in Chlarleston with my faves in a perfect dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect bachelorette party dress for the bride. Classy but sexy. Loved it!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

The dress was perfect for my Civil Wedding! - Perfect length & Material

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6, I ordered the 6, & the size 4 as my second size and it fit perfectly! Not too tight :)
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Was a backup dress...flattering fit and great for my rehearsal dinner...definitely a bride dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I ordered wasn't available, kind of a nightmare because that dress was for my rehearsal dinner, but this white simple dress was okay for the occasion. Paired with RTR's Oscar de la Renta necklace the dress turned out to be perfect despite the last minute change. Very comfortable and perfect for a bride. You definitely need a necklace or some accessory to spruce up the dress. But overall a nice fit, light weight material and the long "tail" in the back gives it a little spunk. I would recommend to a bride.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Elegant dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the look of this white dress and how it elongated in the back. The material was light and was not see through as I had originally feared. This is a great dress for a bridal shower, bachelorette party or rehearsal dinner (which is what I wore it to).
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect Engagement Photo Outfit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear as a dressy option for my fiancé and mine engagement photos. I ordered a 4 and a 6 because other reviews said that the dress ran big. While the 4 fit fine, it was a bit snug around my ribcage which made the fabric pucker. The 6 fit perfectly. The fabric was on the heavy side, which means that it's not see through and it also kept me pretty warm since it was chilly out that night. The heavier fabric also keeps this dress very flattering. All in all, i was very happy with this dress selection!
Daree
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2014

Like a princess/bride!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered 10 and 12; could have worn either but went with the 12 for a little extra room. Very elegant and flattering. Sleeves a little too long, and they had zippers, which was different. Package arrived with the dresses wrinkled, so I had one of them pressed at the dry cleaners to ensure no damage. Got tons of compliments at the All-White party I attended, even though it wrinkled as soon as I sat down in the car. Felt like I could have been a princess or a bride all night--all I needed was a veil and a groom! Thought about wearing it to church but it's a really dressy and I didn't want to get too much attention. :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect for white parties!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a white party. I was a little disappointed because it arrived VERY wrinkled. After reading the reviews I ordered a second size (6) because most people said it runs large. I disagree, I think its very true to size. Personally I think the arms run a little tight. Other than that the dress was wonderful and very comfortable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

This dress was perfect for a winter engagement party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs bigger, ordered a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2, super comfortable!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Amazing for dinner after my wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for dinner after my low key wedding. This dress for perfectly. The long sleeves were perfect for a fall evening in NYC. It was the perfect length. I was afraid it might be a bit see through but it was thick enough. The dress arrived very wrinkled, but I would rent this again
Ashley
Age: 26
Sep 29, 2014

Great fit. Nice fabric.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit nicely, hugs in the right places. Very nice thick fabric. Loved how it was a little longer in the back. Looked great with statement necklace.
leeann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

LOVE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress! It runs a little big....so size down. Its so comfortable! DEF recommend!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Oct 6, 2014

I have never received more compliments than I got when I wore this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! The fabric is very cool and comfortable. It can be dressed up or dressed down. I wore it to a semi-formal engagement party and reviewed compliments all night! It's the first dress I've worn that made me feel like a bride to be! I recommended RTR to everyone at the party!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Fall Brial Shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was having the hardest time finding a white dress that I was in love with and that was weather appropriate…and then there was this dress! Score! The 0 was not available so I decided to order the 2 and it was fabulous. Thick enough to not be see-through which is always a worry when wearing white & perfect length on me (5'5)
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, it was very comfortable and elegant! Great for brides!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large. Material is very comfortable and a thicker than it appears.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Stunning dress. Very form flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my birthday party and it was exceptional. My only complaint would be that it was a little snug in the back and shoulders, but I have a broader back, so I suspect for someone with a typical frame it wouldn't be a problem. The white wasn't see through at all, which was great and made me feel comfortable that I didn't have to wear a slip or Spanx. Perfect for a cooler night in the fall.
Kells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 20, 2014

You can make this dress look hot and sexy or simple and classy...a very versatile dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't think I would like this dress, but I loved it. I purposely ordered a size down so it can fit tight (see Kim Kardashian on the Nha Kahn page), and I think it looked hotter that way! The material was warm, perfect for fall weather. The white color is not a crisp white but it's not an off-white either...it's hard to describe but at first I thought it was dingy but after several people convincing me that it wasn't, I went with it. It fits snug in the chest and waist, but again I sized down from my normal size. You can make this dress what you want it to be with the right accessories and shoes, therefore I think it's can work for a night out or a business dinner. I would rent this one again (and also in the red color). And as always, a seamless rental transaction from Rent the Runway!
Krissi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great cut and fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a wonderful dress. I usually don't wear white, but this was for my rehearsal dinner. This dress fit like a dream. I did wear spanks underneath and they didn't show. The dress drapes beautifully and I received compliments all evening! I can't wait to try the same dress in red!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2014

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for my bridal shower. The dress was perfect! Classy, comfortable, and fashionable. Many of the reviews say it runs large but I think it fit true to size. The material is clingy so don't plan on wearing much underneath the dress. The shape of the dress hides larger hips well but can cling around the stomach a bit. Overall though I would definitely recommend it, especially for a shower or rehearsal dinner!
skatehorse_01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Good rental, great for a chilly day.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It is more of an off-white color than a true white. If you are tall like me (5'10"), it will be EXTREMELY short in the front. I couldn't lift my arms up without it coming dangerous close to being too far up! The dress is silk lined and felt very luxurious to wear and was warm as well. The size 0 was a bit large in the waist for me even though I usually wear that size. Overall, good rental, dress was in great shape.
Lauren
Age: 26
Nov 6, 2014

Engagement party in this white beauty :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Engagement photo shoot

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress runs large
jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Comfortable and fabulous white dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit pretty true to size. I felt that it was flattering and the length was appropriate (above knee). It allowed me to sit and move around without constantly having to pull it down. It definitely needs a necklace to brighten it up. I would rent again.
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Nov 22, 2014

Perfect for my wedding rehearsal!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for a chilly November night in Chicago. I typically wear a 4 but rented a 2 and 4 based on the reviews I read and I'm so glad I did. I ended up wearing the 2 and was very comfortable all night long!
Jennifer
Age: 29
Nov 24, 2014

Easy process. Love RTR.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing! I could have worn the size 4 but the arms were too shirt. The 6 was fine but not as fitted. I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'11 and felt the dress was an appropriate length as most dresses look way too short on me. Very happy with this dress!
andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Very flattering, chic, modern

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is great, elegant... I love the high in the front and low in the back (high-low)
Megan
Age: 29
Dec 6, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I had been searching for the perfect little white dress and came across this one. The size 2 (which I normally wear) was unavailable several weeks prior. I decided to check the availability once more, one week before the shower and suddenly it was available! Like the other reviewers have said, it runs about a size larger than what you normally wear. The size 0 was unavailable so I just went with the 2. I definitely could have used the 0. It didn't look too frumpy with the larger size, just loose around the waist and hips. The material is thick and does not breathe well. Definitely a cold weather dress. This was my first RTR experience and was not disappointed! I will recommend to all of my friends!
Natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

I got a TON of compliments and I felt like a million bucks at my Engagement Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was all-around an awesome dress. I wore it to my Engagement Party which was a night-time cocktail and apps event. It does run a little big so I'd order a size down. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the flare at the bottom is a little awkward straight on as it flares a little too much. I moved around enough and posed in pictures in ways that it didn't matter though. Definitely recommend!!
n/a
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Jan 2, 2015

Classy, gorgeous, and comfortable! Was the perfect dress to ring in the new year!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Went with the smaller size and it fit like the dress was made for me. It was high quality material and arrived when scheduled. I had to use some static guard for the nude layer under the white, but other than that--no complaints! I will be using RTR for any other special event!
Shaunna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

beautiful, comfortable dress. runs a little large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a welcome brunch during my wedding weekend. Loved the length, a little above the knee (I have long legs, though). If I raised my arms, the front was a little short, but I made sure not to do that. Paired it with fun, long, turquoise beaded necklace from RTR. If I can ever squeeze into a size 2 it's usually very tight. This was almost a little baggy, except for in the arms. I do have bigger arms, which is one of the main reasons I loved this dress - it hid them well!
Kiki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

The perfect dress for my Birthday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! The fabric is nice quality and flattering on. I didn't know that the sleeves had zippers at the wrists, a very cute detail. I unzipped each sleeve a little so the long sleeves had a little flare to them. The dress was a perfect length, and I liked that it is slightly longer in the back. I always wear a size 6, but ordered the 4 just because I could as a back up. The 4 actually looked better! I got a lot of compliments on this dress, great choice!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Very satisfied!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a backup choice as my first was not available - and it only came in a 0 and a 4, and I needed a 2! to my surprise, the 0 fit with it being just a little tight in the arm/shoulder area.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 6, 2015

I felt super sexy and svelte!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Even though this dress doesn't show much skin, it is still super sexy on! My bf loved it! Simple, elegant, but definitely sexy as it shows your curves. Runs large! I wore a size 4 and I'm usually a 6. Even the size 2 fit me! It was just right in the shoulders.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jan 11, 2015

I loved that the dress was longer in the back so when hugging everyone you didn't worry about it!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
We had a winter civil ceremony at the court house and the dress was perfect! It was thick which made is so nice for the winter!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful dress and perfect for a semi-formal company holiday party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress and want to rent it again! I wore it to my company holiday party. Wearing white was really a unique color at a holiday party where the typical dress is black. The long sleeves and dipped back make it a wintery option. Fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend renting this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×