nha khanh

North Dress

$30 – $50 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(198)
True to Size
(320)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 26, 2014
Fantastic dress -- it is PERFECT for engagement parties, showers, anything wedding related!
This dress was AMAZING. Seriously amazing. I wore it to our engagement party and it was the PERFECT dress for the occasion. It was very flattering to my figure (tight in the waist and chest), but was long enough/had a high enough neckline/long-sleeved to be completely appropriate. The dip in the dress in the back skirt was awesome too. I received so many compliments from friends and family, and my fiance is still talking about it (a week later). I usually wear a 4, and wore a 2 for this, as the waist was a little big. Definitely recommend it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Perfect for our weekend getaway!
This dress fit perfectly and was flattering from all angles! I'm only 5'2" & I was concerned that the dress wouldn't be short enough in the front, but wound up being the perfect length. I ordered both a 0 and a 2 and found that the zero fit better all over (I usually wear a 2). The material is comfortable and breathable. The only thing I didn't like were the zippers on each arm which kept scratching the inside of my arm. All in all a great dress & I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
The process with RTR was seamless and worry-free.
The dress fit very well. The length was ok but I wore tights with the dress so that made it more comfortable for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2014
Holding my godson at his baptism (and matching him in white)!!
I ordered the 2 and 4 because the notes said this dress runs large, but I am normally a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The high-low hem made the white dress appropriate for my godson's baptism. I really wanted to match him wearing white! The dress was very comfortable and I paired it with a Badgley Mischka blue and green necklace from RTR. Great experience renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
Great blank canvas to accessorize!!
Fabric was slightly on the thin side, I would have said 5 stars if it had a little bit more coverage. Tight across the chest. Love the hemline. Looked great with a chunky belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2014
SO high-fashion
This dress made me feel like a runway model. The long sleeves are slimming, and make the entire look so sleek and modern. I will say, the high-low aspect is a lot less evident in the model's picture- the dress is MUCH longer in the back than it is in the front, but definitely adds a bit of style to the structure of it. I usually wear an 8, but could have easily worn a 6 and felt comfortable. I paired it with a simple gold necklace and black heels, but I felt like there are so many more options I could have done with this dress! I wore it to a winter event, but I feel it would look so chic at a summer event with a topknot, pop of pink lip, and fun heels. Excellent dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
Such a classic and chic dress! Perfect to feel bridal!
Wore for my Engagement Party! Perfect dress for it! It was short in the front, but paired with tights it was great! Runs small on top and might be a problem for girls with bigger busts!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2014
Great chic dress for Pre-Grammy parties - with black tights, ankle boots and leather jacket.
Fit to size (wore the 4) - not for the long waisted (which I am not).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful attention getter
I had a lot of compliments on this dress. It shows a lot, but a good pair of spanx helps with that. I felt you could still see my mommy tummy, but my husband said it looked very nice. Pretty winter dress that isn't too sexy for a work-formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2014
Didn't end up wearing- runs very large
I rented this for a Fashion Week show and after-party. I am 5'7'' and 130 lbs with an hourglass figure, so I'm no waif. But after reading reviews that the dress ran large, I knew I should rent the size 0 instead of the 2. The 0 wasn't available, so I chatted with a go-to stylist to ask if the 2 would be too big on me. The stylist advised that I should go ahead with the 2 and that the fit should be right. I received the dress the night before the event, and it was very baggy in the midsection. It just didn't fall right. Luckily, I ordered a backup dress for $30, but I was very disappointed when I asked a stylist for a credit this evening and was turned down because the backup dress fit and so the rental is considered "successful." I spent $75 to rent a dress that a stylist said would fit me and $25 on earrings to match that dress. The backup dress was $32 (I think regularly $50). So I wasted $100 on bad advice. I should have listened to my gut. I've been a devotee of RTR since the beginning and am a PRO member. It's the first time I've been disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2014
Fun dress
I really liked the dress. Form fitting and flattering. The front isn't too short and I love long sleeved dresses!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 8, 2014
Perfect for Pref Night!
I wore this dress to the preference round of sorority recruitment and it was perfect! I was soo classy and worked well with little accessories! I simply wore my hair in a ponytail, a statement necklace and a pair of heels and i was ready to go! I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to simply be able to throw on a dress and look classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Fabulous Winter White Dress!
Wore this lovely dress for my 30th birthday celebration in Beverly Hills/Santa Monica. I thought it was chic and classic and so beautiful. I felt wonderful and my husband told me i looked gorgeous, sexy, and sophisticated all at once- can't beat that!! You'll love this dress- the cut is great, and the material is very nice. It ran a tiny bit small, I am usually a 4, and the 4 would have worked but I think this dress looks better a bit looser. I didn't give it five stars because I rent a lot of dresses on RTR and I have to save those ratings for my top top top pics, but this dress was really wonderful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 12, 2014
Chic White Dress!
I am very glad I rented this dress for what just happened to be the coldest night in LA this winter (so far). The thick material kept me much warmer than I expected. I just wish it had been shorter and more fitted through the waist. The shoulder area also bunches up in a weird way if you lift up your arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
SO COMFORTABLE!
I got the 0 & the 2. tried the 2 on first it was great - just seemed a tad baggy. put on the 0 and it fit like a glove....I did wear a slip - but, I really didn't have to - the lining will hide any under garments. I wore a chunky gold necklace and a gold purse with nude shoes and off white tights - WOULD TOTALLY RENT AGAIN! as always with RTR- the quality of the material is outstanding, makes you feel like a million bucks
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
Expensive looking and classic
However, the fit was a little weird. I'm usually a 4, but I rented the 2 based on the review. It was definitely the right size in the waist and hips, but I found it a little snug in the arms and chest. I don't have big boobs or arms, so that was odd. Also, it doesn't photograph as well as I would have liked since it kinda bunched up around the shoulder, which could just be a function of being too tight there. However, the dress looks extremely well made and draped beautifully, and it is a great canvas for fun accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Loved this dress. Got so many condiments!
I normally wear a 4, but based off of others reviews, I had them send a 2 and a 4. The 2 ended up working best for me. It was very comfortable, simple but super stylish. Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 24, 2014
Striking simplicity
The dressy was definitely striking. The all over white was gorgeous. The material had a thickness to it so it was perfect for Christmas time. The fit was good, not great. It wasn't as fitted against my body as I would have liked it to be, but I really loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
This dress was absolutely awesome. Sexy without being revealing and of great quality.
I'm usually a size 6 and the size 4 looked like it was tailored to my body, this dress was awesome, very comfortable and received multiple compliments especially from my husband. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Classy Dress that Photographs Perfectly
This dress was perfect for my low key winter rehearsal dinner. With the long sleeves, defined waist, and ducktail, this dress was incredibly comfortable and flattering. Make sure you check the dress when you get it. The sleeves have zippers (completely unnecessary); a few of the zipper teeth were unhinged and poked/cut into my arm. I'm usually a size 2; however, due to the dress malfunction, I was forced to wear the spare size, 4. It was a little big, but worked just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Great dress!
Great dress very comfortable. Fun to wear white! I wore this to a magazine launch with red shoes! Very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Beautiful, elegant and excellent construction
I wore this dress for a cocktail attire winter event at a conservative venue. The dress was perfect! Very flattering and well made. It's simplicity and tailoring made it standout in a room of black form fitted dresses. It's a great blank slate to dress up with jewelry and hair could be worn up or down. I am typically a size 4 and the 2 fit perfectly so would recommend going a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2014
Many compliments
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner in December. It fit a little snug on my stomach, probably would have been more comfortable in an 8 but I guess that's what spanx are for! I wore a pretty statement necklace which really made the look complete. Perfect for winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2014
Versatile dress!
I loved this dress, but the size 10 bunched up in the back and the size 12 was big throughout. I wore it because my backup dress ended up swallowing me. I really liked this dress in red & will rent that one again. This one was just OK on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 119lbs
March 3, 2014
Classic white dress, nice material and flattering fit
This dress wrinkled very easily for me after I steamed it which was upsetting but understandable, I just wish I would've known this beforehand.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful but didn't fit ;(
After reading all the reviews I rented a size 0. The dress was beautiful and I absolutely loved it - problem was it didn't fit me in the bust / back. Just too tight. A size up would have fit oddly in other spots. I loved using RTR and will absolutely use it again. This dress, sadly, just wasn't for my body type (tall, slim build, 34C chest).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
March 4, 2014
I wore the dress to our wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I wore it with 9W blue suede shoes.
The dress runs small on top and loose below the waist. I would not recommend it for busty women. I got plenty of compliments throughout the night. #bridetobe #wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2014
Loved this dress
This dress fit great, very true to size. Material is thick I was worried about being transparent but was not at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 5, 2014
Stunning
I didn't get to wear it because of the weather. The dress was still gorgeous and glamourous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Classy, subtle & sexy. Perfect.
This dress fit like a glove and made me feel great. I think it's flattering on hourglass shapes and it's comfortable. I wore it to a charity White Party and received many compliments and let me tell you the competition was fierce!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2014
Wore this for my bridal shower. Got tons of compliments! Love love loved it!
So comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
First white (non wedding) dress I have ever worn..so comfie!
Ok with a lot if women saying this runs big I ordered my regular size 6 and a size 4. The 4 fit but it also showed all of my bumps and body imperfections. Maybe if I were going to go clubbing I might have worn it? Not sure. But a white dress clubbing sounds scary. I attended a silent auction/comedy night at our local JCC. I didn't get any complements but maybe people were shocked I was wearing white before Memorial Day? Ha. I loved it, thought I looked great, and was comfie in my black boots and RTR necklace. Underwear I had on was hose and spanx slip. But this was well lined I didn't need a slip. By the way this material is the same material my navy dress uniform was made out if and it was easy to take care of.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 13, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
I ordered both the 2 and the 4, and they both fit nicely. I could have easily worn the 2, as it was fitted, and I didn't have any issue with the sleeves being too tight. However, my amazing hosts had put together such an amazing spread for the shower, I wanted to be sure I could eat and not worry about trying to hide the post-lunch stomach pooch, so I wore the 4. Lol! The 4 draped really nicely, and I definitely had plenty of room in the arms. Long story short, it's a gorgeous dress with a silky lining and a fantastic cut. Perfect for any bride or gal who's looking for a classy and chic look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2014
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Savannah. I felt the right kind of sexy and classy.
I got a 6 and an 8, I ended up wearing the 8 although there wasn't much or a difference between the two sizes in my opinion. I wore this is Savannah in March. I stood out from all the other bachelorettes because the dress is so chic. I wore a birdcage veil, nude heels, and drop earrings. I got so many complements and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
March 16, 2014
Not what I expected
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress and couldn't get the right fit. The 4 too small and the 6 too big. The waistline and hem hit rather low in this gown which swallowed me up. This dress is for a taller woman. The fabric is slightly see through as well, so if you like to wear undergarments, they may show. It's always a risk wearing a high neck if you have a full bust and this one makes you pay the price. My chest looked twice as large. I wasn't able to wear this dress, but the good people at RTR allowed me to return it and issued me a credit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2014
So Many Compliments
The overall fit was large. Ordered a 2 and 0 and went with the 0.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2014
Great, easy to wear dress
Fit true to size, easy to wear dress for any figure
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 23, 2014
The dress arrived early and exactly as described!
The dress runs large, but the zero fit great on me! I wore this dress for my engagement photo-shoot on a cold March afternoon and received many compliments!
katherineJune 6, 2014
You're so beautiful! :) What a lovely bride I get to spoil this fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
March 24, 2014
There was a small foundation stain on the left shoulder, but when worn was not noticed.
It looked nice, it was a classic dress. It was hard to pair with shoes, so I wore it with black tights and botties. I am glad it's not something I spend hundreds on only to wear once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Great White Dress!
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day in NYC. It was cold, so long sleeves were a must. I previoulsy rented this dress in red and loved them both the same. Very flattering and the hi/lo detail adds some edge. The waist is fitted which balances out the bottom flare. Add fun jewelry to make this a great dress for any occassion.
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×