North Dress

$50 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
549 reviews
Fit
Large177
True to Size237
Small23
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
March 4, 2016
Quick shipping , great customer service.
Got this dress for a spur of the moment courthouse wedding. The dress was perfect. Lined so nothing shows through. I'm short so I worried that the length might be a little to long in the back but it worked out beautifully. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
March 2, 2016
Absolutely. Perfect. Flattering for Curves and SO much FUN!!
I wish I could keep this dress. It was the most flattering cut- fitted yet stretchy in the top/torso- and flared out right at the PERFECT spot on my hips. It's got a great weight and thickness to it-- the material isn't so thin that you feel like the white is showing everything underneath- and it flows out and down with the most lovely ease. I'm tall, so having it be long enough in the front and even longer in the back for bending over without fear of showing too much was GREAT. I also have a large chest, and this covered the girls yet the stretch allowed me to breathe. I've never felt more fabulous AND comfortable at the same time. Agreed with other posts and went with my 'smaller' size- I go between 6/8 - and the 6 was divine. Perfect for my birthday party!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
March 1, 2016
Received tons of compliments
Fit and length were perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2016
Perfect easy dress!
I wore this dress for my winter bridal shower and it was perfect - I felt comfortable and fit well. I am usually a 2, sometimes a 0, and I wore the 0 in this dress. I would order down for your backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
February 28, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I typically wear a size 10, but the size 8 was perfect and I was glad I ordered both sizes. The dress just lays really well and is a great fabric. I was super comfortable and got a ton of compliments. Loved it! One of my guests actually liked it so much that she rented it for another event she had coming up. Very versatile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2016
Perfect wedding dress to elope!
This dress is so flattering and both classy and sexy at the same time! Shorter in the front and very fitted makes for a super flattering and sexy look. The longer back with high neckline and long sleeves is perfect for a winter wedding in Michigan! I received so many compliments from everyone all day long. I could not have asked for a better outfit for my special day! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2016
My very first bridal shower!
Loved this dress & received SO many compliments. I'm 5'1, 122lbs - wore size 0. The dress itself was a teeny bit big in the stomach and sleeves, but regardless... it was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2016
Perfect dress for my bridal shower
The dress is simple but really classy and comfortable. I wore it with a bold necklace to stand out a bit more since I wore it to my bridal shower. It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 131lbs
February 19, 2016
Wore for my winter bridal shower
Fit comfortable, length great. wrinkles easily
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2016
This was perfect for my Birthday celebration...
This dress caught my eye as I was browsing RTR. My Birthday is in December and I've always wanted to wear winter white. This was perfect. The back was slightly longer than the front and I loved the fact the dress is designed this way. The sleeves were long enough for my long arms...The overall length was perfect. I paired it with some black boots and I was good to go. Another hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2016
Shine bright in a sea of black!
Comfortable, easy and a stand out in a sea of black. It's understated yet sexy and I received a ton of compliments. Perfect for my office holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 17, 2016
Fun, flattering and comfortable dress for a daytime event.
I wore this dress for a daytime luncheon and it was perfect, so easy to wear. I wasn't sure about the solid white, but it is made of a thicker material and fully lined so I was very comfortable. It does run a bit large, depending on how you want it to fit. I ordered the 2 and the 4 but chose to wear the 2 because it was a more fitted which suits my frame better. The 4 would have worked if I wanted something a bit more flowy, but I am short and it the larger size wasn't flattering. Took one star away because I didn't care for the zippers on the sleeves and the sleeves ran long. I wish the sleeves fit more tapered like shown on the model. I added a statement necklace from RTW and I'm glad I did, this dress is the perfect blank canvas to show off a big piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
February 17, 2016
My Bridal Shower was perfect!
*Sorry, not the best picture* This dress is true to size, a little tighter in the arms though. A great dress for a wedding event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 17, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding shower!
This is a great dress for a winter wedding shower for the bride. The cut of the dress is really flattering and different than anything I had seen. I am pretty tall, so I wouldn't recommend for shorter body builds because of how long the dress could be in the back. Also, I would choose based on bust size vs lower half as lower half is pretty flowy and almost runs a little large. Lastly, the only part that somewhat bothered me was there was a lot of fabric in the arm area. If you have smaller arms and bust, definitely think about going down a size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 15, 2016
I wore this dress when I went wedding dress shopping with my crew.
Loved the dress!! Only negative was the attached slip kept riding up! The dress hung a little bit around the belly area but I wore spanx and it took care of that issue :) Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2016
Loved the elegant simplicity of this dress. Super comfortable yet trendy and versatile.
Dress was perfect for black and white party. Definitely stood out in a sea of black gowns. Long sleeves were great for winter season and the quality was top notch! Loved this with the Kate spade necklace also from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2016
Didn't get a chance to wear.
Too much material and came very wrinkly. Never wore it. Would be cute for the right occasion. Just not what I had in mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2016
Rented for Engagement Party
This dress runs true to size. It was a lot longer on me than I wanted, it hit right above my knee. With having more athletic and shorter legs it made me look too short. I am 5'5" so would be better if you were taller. Very pretty dress and fit true to size everywhere else.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2016
Charity gala
I have super broad shoulders and a bit of a bust so it was a little tight up top, but other than that it was wonderful! Very elegant yet modern.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 16
Age: 31
February 11, 2016
Amazing! So many compliments.
I wore this dress in a very "dressed down" way - brown tights, burlap-y scarf and brown western style boots for a Saturday all day event. I got SO many compliments. I will definitely rent this again in other colors - it also comes in red and navy. I generally wear a size 16 or 18 in a dress, but got this in a 20 based on some other reviews about the fabric. I'm glad I did. The fabric is a silk type fabric with not a lot of give. So if you size up, it will work really well. it's meant to look a bit loose fitting, I think, so that worked for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect for winter engagement pictures
I rented this dress for our engagement pictures and chose it because 1. it would be appropriate for winter weather and 2. i'd gained some weight and wouldnt have felt comfortable in something tight. based on other reviews, i rented the 4 (a size smaller) and 6 (my true size). both fit, but the 4 looked a bit tight in the bust so i went with the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
February 9, 2016
So many compliments on my Bridal Shower dress!
This was the perfect dress for my Bridal Shower. There is an elegance about it that trumped all other dresses I tried on. Everyone at the shower loved the dress. It was very flattering to my curves and I loved the high-low feature. I'm usually a 4 or 6, but the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 9, 2016
Flattering, comfortable, and versatile.
True to size. I usually get a 2 and 4 in dresses without a very defined waist. I'm about 5 pounds over my posted weight and the 4 fit me better. I also have broad shoulders, which I think made the 4 the more comfortable choice.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 8, 2016
Elegant dress. I wore it for my bridal shower. Definitely needs a chunky necklace.
Runs a little big. Was very flattering. I got tons of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 8, 2016
Nice for my Engagement Party
Not my favorite RTR dress, but it got the job done. It arrived a bit poorly (broken hangers, did not lay nicely in garment bag, odd smell- maybe dry cleaning?), so I had to iron. The fit was a bit off for me; a little snug in arms, too loose/big in waist, but the flowy-ness made it work. Paired with a nude bra, heels and statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress
I rented this for my Bridal Shower. This dress is truly gorgeous - but it didn't work for me. The 4 was a little too tight across my hips. I would have re-ordered the 6 but unfortunately I had it delivered on the day I needed it. I would recommend sizing up if you're not interested in a very fitted look. :-)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
Classy Fabulous. Would definitely rent again!
This was a great fit. I am petite but it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2016
Simple, sexy, and comfortable
The dress was the perfect option for my January engagement party! My only issue with it was that the sleeves were a bit too big - it would have needed some alterations to fit snugly on my arms and look the way it did on the model. Otherwise, I loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2016
Perfect dress for a snow ball gala!!
I loved this dress!! Perfect material, not too thin and warm enough for a December gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2016
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
The dress runs large and has very long sleeves. I read the reviews and wore a size smaller than usual. Other than the long sleeves (which I expected) I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2016
Got a ton of compliments at the office Xmas party.
It wrinkles a lot but is beautiful, runs large. I normally wear a 4 and the 2 was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2016
I work for the headquarters of an international sorority and rented this for an initiation event.
The dress was appropriate in length- hitting just a touch above my knee. I loved the sleeves and the overall fit was great. The dress is lined, but I wore a short slip- just to be safe.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2016
Much more formal in person
I thought this dress would be a more casual fabric, and I could pair it with tights and booties for work or a nice dinner. The fabric is silky/stiff and gave the dress a much more formal look than I expected. It also had an odd fit- snug around my arms and shoulders but large around bust and waist. Pretty dress, but not what I was looking for
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 1, 2016
This dress was perfect for my daytime bridal shower & photo session! Very chic!
The dress definitely runs large. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. The dress was made of great quality material and lined with a nude lining so it was not see-through. I recommend wearing a nude bra with it. The sleeves were fitted but not too tight. Overall, very comfortable and very classy dress. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2016
Simple & flattering cut
I heard this dress ran large, so I ordered a 0 & a 2 knowing that I usually wear a 2. For anyone with a larger bust, a smaller size simply will not work. In the 0 the shoulders and even the arms of the dress got completely messed up by the fabric stretching over my bust, so I was nervous. When I tried on the 2, it was like a completely different dress. It felt like a shift with an hourglass cut, and it was really flattering. I received tons of compliments which surprised me because the dress was so simple, but I was at a party where 90% of the people wore black. Wearing this dress is a great way to stand out without looking like you've tried too hard.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
January 31, 2016
Bridal Shower
It runs a bit small, I am normally an 8 but the 6 fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2016
too big
I am not a tiny person- usually size 2 fits me perfectly at RTR and i don't even need a backup. Rented 0 due to reviews, was still too big! Returned. It does have a pretty shape through the waist and back, and is a nice length, but the shoulders and arms were baggy. It might just be that I have very narrow shoulders, or perhaps it's been stretched out a bit through wear...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
January 28, 2016
Fun and attractive dress
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. It was my first rental with Rent The Runway, and I was very pleased. I am 5'1" and approximately 123 pounds and usually wear a size 4. But based upon other reviews that said the dress ran a bit large, I also ordered it in a size 2 in addition to the 4. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the 4. The dress fit great, and looked great, I received compliments on it all night long. It was comfortable and flattering on. I recommend this dress for anyone considering it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
January 27, 2016
The dress made me feel POWERFUL and beautiful. The cut of the dress was unforgettable!
The cut of the dress was absolutely beautiful! Although it was beautiful it did not hide any flaws. Every bump and lump could be seen but was easily fixed with some Spanx. The white was difficult to deal with and unfortunately by the end of the night it was more of a cream color like around the neckline. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 26, 2016
This is a very classy, polished look.
This is a very classy dress and is conservative enough for a bridal event or baby shower. It is bright white so it will really stand out against other dresses. It does show off legs nicely in front and is long enough in the back to be perfect. (and I have long legs). It does run a bit large. I'm normally a 4 and could have worn a 2 although it would have been a bit tight in chest in shoulders. It was pretty big in the waist and hips but didn't cause an issue with the look. So if you want it form fitting I would size down unless you have very large chest.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×