You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
North Dress
Rental $75 Retail $425
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get celeb style fab in this dress by Nha Khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

VIDEO: Check out 3 different ways to style this dress!
Chat with a Stylist
White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ).Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos78

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LovelyKaren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 16, 2014
Classicly beautiful..
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove..but the fabric is very thin,not see through, but very thin.. You need to think about undergarments or they show through. Other than that it's beautiful.. I used it for my civil ceremony <3
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 8, 2014
I loved this dress! I wore it for New Years and it was a hit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a perfect winter white color. I wore emerald jewelry and it looked great. I read other reviews saying it runs a bit large. A size 8 fit me great. Loved RTR and I will definitely rent again soon!!
Mady Soul
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 7, 2014
So comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 4 & 6 for Christmas. I wore both, one for Christmas with my husband's family and the other for Christmas with my family a day later. In this picture is the size 4 and I am normally a 6. Both fit very comfortable and were so pretty. Considered renting it again for a baptism coming up. Very classy & chic dress.
Stephie07
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE event. I was nervous but the dress is beautiful and forgiving! It's lined to be more flattering and I loved the material... Just the right amount of stretch. I got tons of compliments. Highly recommend this dress and RTR!
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 5, 2014
Simple and elegant
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress that is easy to wear. Being on longer in the back makes for no problems when bending over :) And its thick enough that you dont have to worry about undergarments not being skin colored.
Tyler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 2, 2014
Best Rental Ever!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so chic! And I've never received so many compliments on a rental! Thick fabric and a slight bit of stretch made it super comfortable and easy to wear. The dress definitely made me feel sexy without being revealing. Would love to rent it again!!!! Also, had some shipping problems and the RTR staff was excellent in helping me through everything!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 31, 2013
White dresses are really in and it's the perfect style to wear some bright pieces with!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress did run a tad big -- I am normally a 2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I did wear nude / no line thongs with it but I think the dress would have been thick enough even if you didn't have those undergarments. I paired this with red shoes and a chunk red necklace and wore it to Church on Christmas Eve. The dress was longer in the back which made it appropriate :)
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 28, 2013
Perfect for a holiday party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Before you judge me, I am totally not a selfie type of gal! I am so sad this is the only picture I was able to capture in this dress. I unfortunately ended up not being able to attend the Christmas party I got this dress for due to a stomach virus. It looked so cute with my polka dot black tights and sparkly black and good Sam Edelman pumps! This dress runs large, I'm typically an 8 in designer dresses and I ordered a 6 and a 4 due to all the comments saying this ran large. I went with the 6 for a little extra room, but the dress is stretchy with a zipper up the back. There are also zippers on the arms I guess to roll the sleeves up. The sleeves were a little baggy and easily wrinkled. The shape of the dress was flattering otherwise! So disappointed I didn't get to wear it out to the party, but at least my boyfriend got a peek - and said it was stunning!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 25, 2013
White Christmas!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful! Lined, so it doesn't show through, fitted across the chest and mid-section. The back has nice detail too. I wore it to the symphony and dinner for Christmas Eve and got many compliments. I would love to own this dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 19, 2013
Great dress for a winter party! But I did feel self conscious about the fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is well-made and very beautiful in person. The color is just right, and the length is nice. Both size 6 and 8 fit almost the same, but I went with the 8. My only issue was that it was tighter on my hips than I had anticipated. I am pear shaped therefore, pretty 'hippy.' If the flare of the skirt had started a few inches higher (or if my torso was longer), I would have loved it. I got compliments, but felt it could have looked better. Also, you could see the line from my tights (see the picture). Overall, my first experience with RTR was a positive one! Very easy.
Heidi Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 19, 2013
The perfect engagement party frock
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my engagement party dress and it was perfect! I'm busty and the size 4 fit like a glove. The asymmetrical hi-lo hem makes for a fun touch to an otherwise classic dress.
marcidiamond
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 13, 2013
Simply Stunning
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Don't let the simplicity of this dress fool you, it is absolutely beautiful! I wore it for an office Christmas luncheon and I received numerous compliments from very fashionable colleagues. My husband loved this dress and could not stop raving about it. Classy and unique, this is a must rent! It DEFINITELY runs large, so size down.
Amber
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2531
Dec 13, 2013
This dress was so lovely, classy and stylish!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The thicker fabric and darts at the bust made it feel lux. Runs slightly large.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 11, 2013
Gorgeous fit, perfect for big jewelry.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing--received so many compliments. Some reviewers said it ran large, but I found my regular size was perfect (the 8 was snug across the middle and felt short in the arms). Perfect with nude stockings and nude heels for a holiday party. I paired it with a silver statement necklace and bracelet.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Dec 9, 2013
Felt Glamorous all night!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Fit well and was perfect for an office Christmas party by adding some statement earrings, black tights and heels. I originally had wanted the red one, but it was sold out. The white was beautiful, so I'm still happy. I feel like the high/low hemline was not as dramatic as I was expecting though. The size 12 is the size I normally wear and worked perfect for me, even with my large chest that is often hard to fit into designer dresses. Received so many compliments!! So so glad I was not like the other women I talked to who were running around a couple of days before desperately looking for an outfit. I won't be doing that ever again now that I've fallen in love with RTR!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Dec 9, 2013
I did not want to give this dress back!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! It was very appropriate for a work holiday party (the length in the front was not too short and I was about 6 feet tall once I had my heels on). I received a lot of complements throughout the evening. I paired the dress with some gold bracelets, my strappy black Dior shoes and Roberto Cavalli leather jacket - for a little edge – finished off with a top knot bun. I have never worn a white dress before and the same dress in red was sold out – but winter white was a lot of fun! I also rented the clutch featured in the picture and it went SO well with the dress – I loved it. This was a perfect outfit for my company holiday party. I probably could have ordered the 6, but I was afraid it was going to be too tight in the chest - the 8 worked out great.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 26, 2013
Comfortable and cute dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a bit large. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 and even the 6 was a little big. I had hoped to not have to wear a belt with this dress but the way it hangs makes it look like it needs one. The fabric is thick and lined well so no worries about wearing a slip. I also had on black tights that didn't show through. The fabric wrinkled easily and I had a hard time steaming it before, so I just went with it. There are zippers on the arms which is hard to tell in the photo, and they could be a little uncomfortable.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 25, 2013
My night in the "radiating snow angel dress"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To say the very least, I ADORED this dress. I recommend this dress to pear shape, slim waist women, as it accentuates natural curves and hid some of my own personal trouble spots (tummy and arms). I initially thought the 2 was too large, but then I realized it was PERFECT for my figure, gave just the right amount of hug and space, and allowed me to wear spanks. Very sophisticated number, and it works wonderful with a statement necklace and bold shoe. Got tons of complements all night!!!
christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 24, 2013
Chic rehearsal dinner dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress to wear to my rehearsal dinner because it was white, conservative yet interesting and totally chic. I paired it with a Lily Pulitzer summer chic clutch that I also rented. I felt great in this dress and received many compliments from my bridal party:)
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Nov 16, 2013
The dress fit wonderful and it fit my ideal bridal shower day!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was a little larger then I wanted but that is because I am always afraid of choosing too small. I loved getting all the complements. I loved the fact that the inside of the dress was so soft inside and the dress just laid on my body making for a comfortable long day.
Liza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Had fun wearing it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Order a size smaller than usual.
judy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2013
Easy to order and ship!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental experience with Rent the Runway. It was so easy and simple to place an order. My dress and clutch arrived in time and packaging was perfect. I ordered the size 4 & 2, I usually wear a size 6 or 4 and it was true to size. The dress fit well, and length was great. I wored this dress for my Vegas bachelorette party, it was a bit formal for a club attire but was beautiful. If you're planning on dancing all night long, keep in mind of the long sleeves. Fabric is pretty thick, but soft. Overall, great dress!!!
Twyla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 30, 2013
Gorgeous and elegant!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. Everyone LOVED it! I am a small girl, so it did run a little large, but nothing that a belt couldn't fix. I was afraid that it would be a bit see-through but the thickness in the lining was perfect! I paired it with nude heels but black complimented the dress just as well. I am extremely pleased with this rent and cannot wait to rent my rehearsal dinner dress!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 24, 2013
Love this dress! Received so many compliments, would totally wear again.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 0 in designer brands and this was a perfect fit- no complaints on fit at all!
Solo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 22, 2013
Loved this look for my bday party! Received compliments all night
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, I added a belt because I wanted more of a shape. Overall I would recommend this dress as a blank slate to accessorize!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 13, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fun dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night...sad to send it back!
ssl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 30, 2013
Classy & Sassy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a perfect balance of class and sass for my bachelorette! It was comfortable and flattering. I added a belt to create a slightly more defined waist line. I compliments all night!?
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 14, 2014
Loved the dress but looks worn and used.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
To start off, let me preface that i love love love this dress. The fabric is great, it is comfortable, and it is sheer understated glamour. My husband couldn't stop raving about it, which is funny b.c I typically don't get that with something so conservative. I rented the dress for a formal affair (black and white only), and both the 8 and the 10 fit (I am typically btwn a 10 and a 12), but the arms were too snug in both which is why i sized up. None of the reviews i read mentioned anything about the arms. I could have gotten away with the 10, but the arms just looked funny. Also, I am athletic, and work out, but my arms are not that defined or bulky. Either way, when I received the dress it did look dingy and clearly worn a couple of times. The paint on the zippers on the arms and back have faded, so the silver is exposed. All in all i loved the dress, but you can tell how popular it is based on how often it has been worn! I would def rent this in the future, but not the white - I would def go for the red instead.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 14, 2014
Perfectly classy, slightly sexy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again. Nice fabric - very comfortable - and short enough to show off your legs without looking like you're trying too hard. Perfect dress to showcase a statement necklace and hair. I thought the size 6 fit really well, but would have liked to have tried on a size smaller (I ordered one up as my back-up). Definitely order one size down as the back-up. It is plenty roomy and the arms are long. Perfect dress for spring/early summer if you tend to be cold - the sleeves were great!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 10, 2014
Fun and Comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Perfect for an engagement party. It had the perfect about of stretch and a perfect canvas for funky accessories.
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 9, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fantastic and very unique. However, it shows everything so I had to wear shapewear.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4342
Apr 8, 2014
It was great! I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect! I'm 5'11 so it was just short enough for me but not too short. Overall great dress, I would definitely rent it again
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 3, 2014
I wore this to a New Years party on a boat in Florida.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The longer portion in the back was not as long/noticeable as I thought it was going to be but still looked good. The material was very comfortable all night!
Sarah P.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 30, 2014
Great dress-- didn't work for my pregnant belly :(
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 20 weeks pregnant and since the material wasn't stretchy, it wasn't very comfortable on my belly. Pretty dress, nice material, just not the right fit for my growing tummy. Luckily the folks at RTR are AMAZING and overnighted me another dress just in time for our gender reveal party.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 24, 2014
Simple and Elegent
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit ran a bit large but I ended up liking how that looked. I got several compliments throughout the night and loved how this dress made me feel. I had fun choosing accessories for this dress since it can be dressed up in many different ways.
Jeanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5624
Mar 24, 2014
Great White Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day in NYC. It was cold, so long sleeves were a must. I previoulsy rented this dress in red and loved them both the same. Very flattering and the hi/lo detail adds some edge. The waist is fitted which balances out the bottom flare. Add fun jewelry to make this a great dress for any occassion.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 24, 2014
There was a small foundation stain on the left shoulder, but when worn was not noticed.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It looked nice, it was a classic dress. It was hard to pair with shoes, so I wore it with black tights and botties. I am glad it's not something I spend hundreds on only to wear once.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 21, 2014
There are no words!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING!!! I felt so chic in it. I wore it to a winter birthday party and accessorized with metallics and I felt like perfection. It should fit close to the body and I'd wear seamless under garments (it shows everything). I loved the crisp white look. It really made me stand out. I was afraid I'd feel bride-y, but that wasn't the case. i loved this dress so much I plan on renting the red one for my friend's engagement party (obviously white is out). The dress runs a little big, especially in the sleeves. I would size down if I were you.
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 17, 2014
Great, easy to wear dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, easy to wear dress for any figure
Carla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2014
So Many Compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was large. Ordered a 2 and 0 and went with the 0.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress