Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
964 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size693
Small85
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2016
What a dress!
If you're looking to make a statement, while looking incredible, this is the dress for you. I'm 5'4" and the length was just right (I wore 2 inch heels). The fit was great, although the V was a little low....Overall, I'd rent this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 7, 2016
Elegant & unique SHOW STOPPER!
Fits tight through bust. 4 fit in waist/hips but had to size up to get over my boobs. Thick enough fabric that I worn without a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 5, 2016
This dress fit great, it extenuated my body type and made me feel beautiful!
Both sizes fit but the 8 was just a little tighter and more uncomfortable while sitting. Like the other reviews, my dress didn't come with the belt pictured and if you're planning on wearing heels and 5'6" get the long. The tulle on the dress I wore (second picture, right side) was crumbled when I got the dress-but I was able to steam it and make it look like new.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2016
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Worn to a black tie dinner, I felt absolutely fabulous.
Being 5'5" I saw from the reviews I would need a 2L and that is exactly right (with 4" heels). If you are especially tall do not plan on wearing heels unless you don't mind it not brushing the floor! It fit perfectly, material had some stretch so I could move around easily. Loved the material at the bottom although it occasionally got caught in my heel (hazards of any long dress though so not a negative). I could not believe how many compliments I got, random people just coming up to me praising the dress. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2016
This was the perfect dress for a formal wedding!
This dress was amazing! The fit was absolutely fantastic, and I received so many compliments the whole night! My biggest caution is that I am short (only 5 feet tall), so it was dragging on the floor, and because the bottom is fine tulle, I was so afraid that I would rip it and ruin it, and it made it hard to walk in because it was so long. But otherwise, it is an absolutely beautiful dress!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
Wore this to a black tie wedding and got tons of compliments! It's form-fitting, but very flattering
Overall, great dress and super flattering. Definitely va-va voom form-fitting! My usual size was too tight around the hips so I had to size up, but then the top was a bit loose. Not ideal, but it wasn't noticeable. Consistent with other reviews, the length of this dress does not work well with high heels. If you're over 5'3" and want to wear heels, I suggest getting the long version. Also of note, the tulle bottom arrives very wrinkled up. I had to steam it and use half a bottle of wrinkle release while pulling the tulle straight with my hands. It took almost an hour!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
January 31, 2016
Super comfortable, flattering, and fun to wear.
Loved wearing this dress, it was fun, comfortable, and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Gorgeous gown!
This NHA Khan dress is very comfortable and runs true to size. This is the third NHA Khan dress I've rented and all have been incredibly flattering. I do wish it had been a tad longer. I wore a small wedge and don't think I could have gotten away with anything else. Overall, I loved this gown and highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2016
The process was easy, my dress came on time (which I was nervous about) and shipping was a breeze
I normally wear a size 00 and in this dress I had to wear a 2. I ordered a regular but I should have ordered a long as I felt it was too short. I got SOOO many compliments on this dress. It hugs you in all the right places. I love, love, loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 28, 2016
Feeling like a million bucks without spending a fortune on a dress!!
The dress fit perfectly! Not only was the dress a perfect but the fact that you get two sizes on back up works perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 27, 2016
Omg loved it!!!!
So comfortable! So flattering!!! Would have worn the 2 but it was too short with heels on. The size 4 was a tad longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 27, 2016
The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments. :)
The size 2 fit perfectly, and it was very comfortable. My boyfriend told me how stunning I looked all night! Love this dress! It's a gorgeous piece! There was a tiny snag at the bottom of the dress, in the back, but I could barely see it. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
I rented this dress for a formal, winter wedding and it was perfect. So comfortable!
This dress is stunning and incredibly comfortable. It has a stretch to the material so wearing it for 8 hours was no problem at all - even with eating and dancing. I received compliments all night long and it was one of my favorite outfits of all time. As for the cons -- the tulle was ripped in a few places and was not steamed. I steamed it myself and made it look presentable but I was slightly disappointed with the condition of the tulle. I am 5'10" and 150lbs and I ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L fit but was form-fitting so I went for the more forgiving dress. Even with the long though, the dress was about an inch too short when worn with 2.5" heels. I also didn't wear the belt with the dress and thought that the belt looked cheap. In my opinion, the dress looks better without it. Overall - wonderful dress!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
January 25, 2016
The dress was perfect!
This dress was a dream come true, slimming and unique and the best part is you can wear a regular bra with it! I would gladly wear this dress again, it made me feel like a million bucks at a special event in Hollywood. Anyone over 5'5" wearing heels with this dress will need the long size! I'm 5'6"-5'7" and with a 3" heel it just hit the floor. I didn't see much of a difference between the size 6 and 8, except I have a curvy frame and the 6 was the tiniest bit tighter across my hips, so for maximum comfort I wore the 8. Would recommend this dress to anyone, so comfortable and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress for a Mardi Gras ball
I received a ton of compliments on this gorgeous dress! I normally wear a 2P-4P, but the 4R I ordered was incredibly tight and uncomfortable. Thankfully, I ordered a 6R as the backup dress, and it fit well everywhere except for the back straps. As all other reviewers say, this dress is really short. I'm 5'1 1/2 and the 6R just barely hit the ground. I needed a petite size for the top, but a regular for the length. I had to use fashion tape to fold the extra material under on the back straps, but it wasn't noticeable to others. The V-front is low and the nude material beneath the lace doesn't come up quite high enough, so I wore a nude strapless bra, and no one knew the difference between the nude underlay and the nude bra. My package did not come with the belt shown in the picture. When I alerted RTR, they overnighted a belt to me, but it didn't arrive it time. I wore the dress without a belt, and it wasn't a big deal. Overall, I felt glamorous all night in this beautiful dress. (Tip: when the dress arrives, take it out of the plastic to allow the tulle to open up and the wrinkles to fall out.)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Fit very well and very comfortable to wear!
Pros - fit, elegance, easy to wear and feel comfortable in Cons - tulle came a bit wrinkled - will need to steam before you wear overall - lots of compliments, lots of fun!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 22, 2016
Felt ready for the red carpet!
This gown fit amazing! The OL was super tight -- I could get it on but couldn't breathe. The 2L was perfect -- it fit like a glove. I am a standard size 2, and my curves were accented nicely with the lay of this dress. I am 5'7, and with 2.5 inch heels it just covered my toes. This dress was so comfortable and flattering -- It was a dream to dance in. I would highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2016
Made my Homecoming Court experience perfect!
Wore this for my senior year Homecoming Game. When I made it onto HC Court I wanted to wear the Florence Gown by Reem Acra, but that dress ran very small. This was a backup dress and all of the other girls were wearing sparkly dresses, but I still felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. It fit like a glove, and made me standout. So thankful for Rent The Runway and how much it has enhanced my high school experience - I have never had a bad experience in any of my dresses :) Definitely would recommend this dress, it's just an inch or two short and I'm only 5'2". But all in all, love this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2016
I received a TON of compliments on this dress! it was very comfortable an fit perfect!
Great fit. Comfortable dress but looks great. loved it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress made me feel AMAZING.
My only issue is that the tulle at the bottom of the size 4 (which fit me perfectly) was worn out and RAGGED on the bottom. So I had to go with the size 2 which was a little tight on me. I still loved the dress though.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2016
Gorgeous, timeless style. Very romantic
This dress has a romantic, classy feel. Eye-catching, while modest. I wore a size up and it fit well through the body -- a tiny bit loose in the bust area but still acceptable. I paired it with a simple necklace and a gold/diamond cuff. Beware that the belt is a simple grosgrain ribbon. Unfortunately, it came untied at some point during my event. The dress looks good with or without the ribbon belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
January 18, 2016
Stunning! Felt like a movie star!
This dress runs true to size, fits like a glove! This dress is absolutely beautiful! I wore it with heels and it was still long enough to cover my feet, but not too long where it dragged on the floor. This dress is a mixture elegance and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2016
Perfect Black Tie Dress!
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. It was definitely short, and I should have listed to all of the reviews warning that it runs short. I had to wear 1" heels it was so short. But I loved the dress and got so many compliments on it! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress that fit like a glove
I loved the dress and the whole experience with RTR. I am only 5'3, but I like to wear high heels, so after reading the reviews I went with a Long. It was perfect. Very true to size. I ordered both a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was PERFECT. The dress has a lot of give so you don't feel squished into it, and I was very comfortable in it all night whether I was eating, dancing, sitting or standing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2016
I wore this dress to a ball.
The dress fits true to size. I wore a size 0 with heels. The dress allows you to wear a regular bra, which is great for dancing purposes. It is form fitting and shows off your curves. Very comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 14, 2016
Went to a company holiday party that was themed as a red-carpet awards ceremony.
The dress was spectacular! It was my 2nd choice but being small on top and having wide hips, the mermaid skirt balanced out my silhouette much better than my 1st choice. The inner portion of the dress was very stretchy and the lace hid all the lumps. I was really surprised with how comfortable I was in the dress and literally partied until dawn! This dress was perfectly flattering and fabulously glamorous. If RtR has this one up for sale, I'll definitely snatch it up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2016
Completely gorgeous! Just a tad short!
This dress is SO gorgeous, and I received so many compliments on it at my company gala! Very flattering for a curvy gal like myself. I definitely wore some shapewear that came up to the high-waist and a strapless bra, as the back is mid-back low (but I was expecting that). My one surprise was that this dress is QUITE short. I am 5'5", ordered a 10R and my feet were completely visible, even with flats! Though the 10R fit me perfectly, I ended up wearing the backup 12R because it was at least long enough to cover my feet in flats. Even though it was a tad big, I was still very happy with the look. And wearing flats, I was comfortable all night too! Just be wary that this dress runs a little shorter than most Regular-length dresses. If you are 5'5" or taller, definitely order the Long-length. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
January 11, 2016
This dress is very comfortable to wear. Loved it.
The top of the dress was loose but not too bad.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 8, 2016
Loved it! Felt so comfortable and stylish. Loved that it was classy and modest.
the 12R fit everywhere except it needed to be pinned up on my shoulders about 2 inches, that was frustrating. But I'm sure the 10 would have been too small on the hips. It was a beautiful dress, but the bottom of the dress was very sticky. It had been worn a lot of times. Regardless, I loved the dress. (But please, retire this particular one--sell it to me!)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
Junior Prom Dress
It fit really well with my body and there was enough room to move my arms and dance around! I could even take off the heels I wore and the dress just grazed the ground. Absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 5, 2016
Stunning, beautiful dress, love, love!
The dress was so comfortable I had ordered 4R, and 6R the 4R fit nicely except a little loose on the top, so I called and got a 2R sent to me right away. The 2R fit perfectly everywhere except it was too short. I ended up wearing the 4R. Overall very happy with my first experience with RTR highly recommended this dress, it's so comfortable! Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Worn to a debutante ball and felt so beautiful!
This dress was so comfortable and light. It was barely long enough, but fit like a glove. Perfect for an hourglass figure!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 4, 2016
A Spanish inspired WIN! Loved the dress, how I felt in it and the compliments I received!
The dress is very comfortable and loved being able to wear 'regular' underwear. I loved the fit! I'm 5'8 and definitely chose the long length and have on about 2 in heels . I wore the 6L as it fit me like a glove. I did notice that the size 6 included the belt, but the size 8 (backup size) did not. I like it with the ribbon belt best as it polishes the look. Lots of compliments and would definitely rent it again (maybe even consider purchasing it to keep).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 3, 2016
Gorgeous New Year's Eve black tie dinner dress
Fits tight. I'm 5'10 and wore 4 in shoes--- the 4L was just a few inches shorter than i would have liked- the 6L was long enough- but too big.... Gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2016
GORGEOUS DRESS!! L was too short by far
SO SAD. I put this dress on. It fit like a glove and was STUNNING ... But stunningly about 3" too short. Both the 8L and 10L were way too short and I wanted to cry cause this dress is BEAUTIFUL. I'm 5'8". Short girls only.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 2, 2016
Great fit!
Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2016
Wore to black tie wedding; got compliments from both other guests and both wedding photographers!
Fits an hourglass figure well! You can where a normal bra, it has stretch to accommodate many shapes, and it is fabulous! Amazing design- highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 1, 2016
--
This dress silhouette is fabulous it hits in all the right places and lays beautifully. The garment runs short, which worked out nicely for me. The only down side was the tulle would catch on the bottom of my heel now and then. Otherwise, I would absolutely recommend! xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2016
Gorgeous AND Comfortable!
I rented this dress for formal New Year's Eve wedding reception. I normally wear a 8 or 10in dresses. I received both sizes. The 8 fit just a little tight in the hips but perfectly at my bust. The 10 fit better on my hips and was just a little loose around the bust. I ended up wearing the 10 because it seemed a little longer than the 8. I am glad I got the long one - it was long enough to allow me to wear my 2.5 inch heels. The dress was also a more stretchy material than I had anticipated which is never a bad thing and allowed me to dance the night away. I 100% loved this dress and would recommend anyone to rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 31, 2015
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding and it fit like a glove!
I ordered two sizes one in 4R and the other in 6R. The 4R was ok but the 6R fit me like a glove due to being a little move curvy in the hip area. I'm 5'2 and wore this with a pair of 5 1/2- 6 inch black pump heels and the dress was still long enough to reach just above my toes. I received so many compliments on this dress! It really was perfect for the occasion! This was my first RTR experience and I definitely will rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×