Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$100 rental
$1200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair. Pair with classic-inspired earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Pyramide du Louvre Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

756 reviews

Fit
Small 71
True to Size 574
Large 23
Photos 654
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

RTR made me feel like royalty at my engagement shoot - thank you for being part of my special day!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely amazing!!! It fit really well - I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6 as I felt more conscious about my belly (bad eating and not working out enough). If you have a special occasion coming up - I would highly recommend this dress. I rented it for our engagement shoot and still get compliments on how great the pictures turned out. I cannot wait to rent some dresses for my bridal showers!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful gown, RTR was easy to use

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful received lots of compliments. Elegant yet comfortable. Formal gowns tend to run small, I'm short so I had to wear 4" heals and the bottom was still a bit long. The zipper wasn't fully in tact making it difficult to zip up and I was concerned the zipper would fall apart.
allyson
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Apr 12, 2014

The dress was so flattering. Received compliments all night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It didn't come with the black belt, so I used a jeweled belt I already had. Was perfect to add some bling without overdoing it. Great dress! Only complaint was that they sent me the wrong size. It was a size too big a the sleeves fell off my shoulders. Had to pin it up for the event, turned out alright. RTR never responded to my emails or phone calls; very discouraging for my first rental. Thankfully the dress turned out so great!
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I received many compliments on the dress, plus it was comfortable and easy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect. I am petite and normally wear a 2 and the 2R with 2.5-3" heels was perfect for me. The chest area is great for a smaller bust size (34B) as well. The only thing is the fabric doesn't "hold you in" like a lot of other formal dresses because it isn't constructed in that way, so if you have tummy probs (I'm a mom so I have a "mommy tummy") definitely get spanx to hold you in. With that said it is a comfortable dress. Make sure to take it out of the garment bag right away to make sure the crinoline and grosgrain belt isn't wrinkly.
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Tons of compliments and very comfortable!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not my "first choice" dress, or even my second, but when a problem occurred with my 2nd choice, I picked this dress as a backup. I received tons of compliments on the dress the entire evening, and several people asked me if I got the dress from "RTR" and even mentioned that they had thought about renting this same dress. Luckily, my 2nd dress didn't work out since someone else had rented that same dress for the event! Overall, very comfortable, true to size, and worked perfect with a pair of heels I already had at home since this was a last minute change. I have to say, I was very pleased with my first RTR experience and will very likely do it again in the future!
Shelbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 3, 2015

I wore this dress for a Black Tie event with coworkers and prominent people in the community.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfection. I ordered the 2 and the 0 just to be safe and the 2 fit like a glove. Zipped up easily and was so comfortable. The best part: I could wear a regular bra! I got so many compliments and was sad to have to send this dress back.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 4, 2015

perfect dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All pro's get it !!!
rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2015

LOVED this dress! I wore it to a black tie gala for work and I felt like the Belle of the Ball!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! The dress was honestly perfect!
Tanya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2015

Great Dress for a Ball!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Military Ball. I got so many compliments! I was amazed at how many people stopped me and asked me where I got my dress and of course I was so excited to tell them about Rent the Runway! After reading the reviews I ordered the long - I am glad I did because it was the perfect length and the regular would've been too short. The top was a little big which is unusual for me because I have a decent size chest and the the hip area was a little snug but overall the dress fit like a glove. I ordered both the 10L and 8L and ended up wearing the 8L because the top was too lose on the 10L. I was worried about the tulle being wrinkled or too puffy like some of the reviews had said and I did find that the 10L had a lot more tulle and it was far more puffy than the 8L almost as if maybe the tulle had gotten run down and they added some filler. The 8L had much nicer tulle and after hanging it in the bathroom for a few showers the wrinkles came right out with the steam. I was glad the 8L fit as well as it did because I really wasnt thrilled with the tulle on the 10L. Overall I would wear this dress again. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. It was super flattering while being conservative and sexy all at the same time!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
May 7, 2015

Head turner!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal fall wedding. I received so many compliments! The dress was a snug fit but stretchy and comfortable. Be cautious of the length as it was borderline too short with heels.
awj
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2015

So many compliments on this comfortable and sexy dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and fit well overall, but it was so short! I had to wear flats, and I am only 5'7". There is no way anyone taller could have worn it, and it was supposed to be a long. I'm not sure what happened!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
May 8, 2015

Elegant, Fun, and Comfortable

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable, I was able to wear a standard bra and the tulle at the bottom was so much fun!
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2015

Amazing dress, perfect for my short frame! Doesn't come with pictured belt, though.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits wonderfully, except that I have pretty petite shoulders and it was a little loose on the back. I also have a small chest, and my bra peeked up over the lining (it was black, so it wasn't noticeable anyway). People stopped me all night to tell me how much they loved my dress, and having it fit almost perfectly right off the hanger was amazing for someone who usually spends as much on alterations as the dress! I really loved this dress. I'm 5'1" and a little change, and I have to have everything hemmed--except this dress! It was a perfect length with 2.5" heels, so if you are tall, even the long length will probably not work for you. The back has a slight mermaid feel; I didn't have any trouble with it being stepped on or anything, it was really perfect. It is pictured with a belt but didn't come with one; I had a sash that worked for it, because it is definitely needed. I hated to send it back!
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2015

Incredibly comfortable and flattering dress! Non-stop compliments all night long

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredibly comfortable and very flattering! However, it does run short. I'm 5'4" and originally ordered a size 4R and the front of the dress barely touched the floor without shoes on. So I ordered a 4L and it fit perfectly with 3.5" heels.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2015

Absolutely stunning!!!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and extremely flattering to a curvy girl. Fabric was stretchy and hugged me in all the right places. This is by far the most gorgeous dress I've ever worn. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
May 12, 2015

Absolutely Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom! I ordered a 10L and a 12R. When they came I noticed a significant difference in the two dresses (the tool was very different on the 12R, as well as size and length). Consider ordering up! Wonderful night with a wonderful dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
May 12, 2015

Pretty dress, but...

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I do agree with other reviews that this dress will hug your curves in the right places and make them look nice, I found the dress highly impractical to maneuver in. Climbing up stairs was difficult at times, as I would step on the tulle even when I lifted up my dress. The lining/slip under the lace stopped at around where the dress ended, but I wish it was shorter so it was easier to move my legs. I'm 5'2'', and I didn't have problems with length as some others have mentioned. Dress was hard to get into, as the zipper got stuck on several places along the back of the dress and there's no clasp on the top of the zipper to make it easier to zip up; I had to ask two friends to help me zip up the dress. At least I now know that I don't like this style of dresses.
Viviana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 14, 2015

I felt so elegant and beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and the fit was perfect. It was very comfortable to dance in and socialize in. I'm so glad I picked this dress. I received so many complements on my dress. I attended a black tie event.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2015

This was such a flattering dress! It was my first time renting a dress and I will be back!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attend a black tie formal work event every December and I have always just bought a dress each year. I was tired of buying dresses that I would wear once and that was it. Such a waste! So I decided to give RTR a try and I couldn't have been happier! This dress was beautiful and flattering. I usually wear a 10 but, based on the reviews, I ordered an 8R and a 10R as a backup size. The 8 fit me perfectly. And I was very thankful it did because the "backup" 10 had a completely different look to the bottom part of the dress. It wasn't even the same material, it was tattered looking, and the color was almost a pink rather than a tan. It seemed as if the bottom portion had been completely replaced with a terrible replica of the original. It was also much longer than the 8. Not quite sure why there was such as drastic difference in quality between the two dresses. I would have been very disappointed if the 8 did not fit because I didn't like the look (and it was way too long to wear anyway) of the 10. Anyway, the dress I did wear was amazing. I got so many compliments on it all night. I went to a black tie affair with over 600 people there and had many people come up to me and note that my dress was by far their favorite they had seen :) The big bonus for me was I was able to wear a bra with the dress. I am a 36DD and need all the support (and lift) I can get so that was nice that I could wear a bra with it. The only issue I had was the dress tended to shift while on the dance floor. What I mean is that the seam down the side wouldn't stay on the side and I had to adjust it a few times throughout the night. I'm not sure why it did this but it wasn't a deal-breaker. I highly recommend this dress but be wary of the quality of your backup size.
Brie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

This dress was amazing. Form fitting and a true knockout for any black tie or formal party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit on this dress was fantastic. I felt so comfortable and beautiful for a masquerade Christmas party. The tulle at the end of the dress is a challenge. I wore 4" heels and the tulle hit the ground so a few people did step on the bottom. However, I have never felt like such a princess and would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Ariana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a different dress for my senior prom; however, it didn't arrive on time so I needed a last minute plan. Luckily, there is this lifesaver called Rent The Runway that will let me rent a dress anytime. I fell in love when I tried on the dress. It's nicely form fitting without it being too tight. You can freely dance in it and easily walk around. I'm 5'7" and around 125 lbs; getting 4L with about 2-3 inch was the perfect size for me. I got sooo many compliments during our prom. They wouldn't have known that it was only rented.
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 23, 2015

The dress, the music, the food! All great!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for prom! The fabric was stretchy so it was very easy to walk in. I ordered the 6L and 8L and wore the 8L just because the 6L was way too short. The dress gave me such confidence for the entire night, and it was so nice not to worry about it falling down because it had straps. Other dresses did not stand up when compared to mine ;) When it arrived, I was so impressed that the dress was in such good condition. It wasn't ripped or anything. I would definitely recommend this dress and this site!
Amber M
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 24, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome! Great customer service!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so much prettier in person than it shows in photos! I have worn plenty of formals and have never felt better than when I wore this one! So elegant and comfortable. I ordered the 8L and the 10L as my back up size. I liked the 8 better but went with the 10 because the skirt was fuller on the bottom for some reason. I could wear a regular bra and the material was stretchy and super comfortable!
Ahlam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
May 26, 2015

The dress looks like a million bucks. I received sooo many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am convinced this dress would look great on anyone but it was a little too low cut for my taste (i am really small chested) but it really accentuates the booty. if you got one, this dress will make it look even more glorious.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2015

Black tie wedding, received compliments on dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the long, but was too short to wear with heels (I'm 5' 7'') so had to wear flats instead and was still a bit short. Looks like the fabric on the bottom was cut short or replaced at some point - would have preferred if it had been longer.
Casie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2015

I felt like I owned the night!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was such an absolutely stunning dress! I received compliments on it all night long and i felt like a total princess. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the dress. It fit me like a glove, the length was perfect with heels, it was ready to wear right out of the box and it photographs great. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal event!
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2015

I received so many compliments for this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! I was very nervous selecting this dress to wear as I usually prefer something a little less tight on my stomach. However, the dress fit perfect. I am between a size 8-10 and wore the 8R. My backup size was 6R and that was way to tight. I wish I could have tried on the 10R but the 8R fit well. I'm 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was perfect. If you're between sizes, in my opinion I would size up. Overall, this was a beautiful dress and be prepared for the compliments!
Ailana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2015

A showstopper! This dress runs short so perfect for petite ladies and it is really comfortable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order a 0P and 2L. The 0P was too short and a bit tight around the hips because I have a curvaceous bottom. :-) It would have worked if I wore shorter heels, but ultimately, I felt more comfortable with the 2L and wanted to wear stilettos for the height. I wish there was an in-between size because the 2L was roomier than I would have liked at the waist. I chose not to wear the waist tie because it is really long and made the dress look sloppier with the loose ends. I received so many compliments all evening long. Other reviewers whom mentioned that random strangers will stop you to compliment the dress were spot on! I would highly recommend this beauty!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 31, 2015

This dress got me so many compliments! It was so perfect for me!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala. I got a ton of compliments and looks all night. It's a "me" dress as in it's lacy, girly and oh so fun (because of the tulle). It was perfect. I had a not so good experience with another dress I ordered for the same event. It was awful so I called RtR and they overnighted me this gem. I ordered an 8 long and that's what I'm wearing. I am only 5' 5" on a good day, and with 4 inch heels, it grazed the floor. So the tall was the way to go for me! It was also the most comfortable dress ever. It fit perfect and not too tight. I could have worn a 6 but I feel like my movement would have been much more limited. I danced all night and this gown was perfect every step of the way. The only thing is that the tulle kind of has a mind of its own so I kept playing with it all night, trying to fluff it just right. So my only complaint is that I played with tulle all night, still sounds like an amazing event to me!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2015

An exquisite dress for an enchanting evening!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely amazing and I received compliments all night long from other guests at the event. The detail of the lace with the tulle at the bottom was so different and the tulle was extremely soft and graceful. I wore 3 inch nude heels and it worked perfectly with the length. A definite must rent for any black tie affair!! I wish that I could keep it but I hope that you enjoy it is much as I did. :)
RTR Customer
Jun 1, 2015

This dress is AMAZING

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful, I received so many compliments. I wasn't sure about the sizing, I rented the 4R and a 6R the 4 fit my body perfect. This dress accents your curves in all the right places. I wools recommend this dress to everyone
Casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Stunning dress! Perfect for any black tie event.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
There is stretch in this material so it's forgiving. I ordered the 8L and 10L. Both fit, but I went with 10L because it was a little longer. I'm 5'10" and wore 3" heels and found the dress could have been a little longer.
Mo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

I was maid of honor & the dress was sheer perfection. I felt so beautiful, one million compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
The 0R was exactly the right length for me in about 4" heels. I could've worn the long also but the entire thing felt slightly bigger. It was absolutely perfect and incredibly comfortable. I felt like a goddess and was given a million compliments. I wish I could wear it every day! :)
Angelina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Gorgeous, Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect and was exactly what I was looking for! Got stopped in the bathroom by someone who said "I mean.. I was looking at the bride, but I absolutely couldn't take my eyes off of you and that dress, where did you get it!?". It fit perfectly and made my not-so-curvy body look like it had some curve. It was super convenient because I could wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus, and it was so comfortable and easy to move around in as well, which is also a major plus, especially at a wedding with all the dancing and moving around. I was so nervous about renting a dress because I am so tiny and designers make everything fit differently from each other, but I had nothing to worry about with this dress. I was also nervous because a lot of reviewers said that the dress runs short, even for people around 5'4", so I ordered both the OR & OL. I could have gotten away with wearing the OL, but I felt more comfortable in the OR and likely would have spent the entire night getting my heels caught on the OL. The OR was perfect, though, and I'm between 5'3 and 5'4 and wore 3" heels. Would most definitely recommend this dress!!!!
RTR Customer
Jun 5, 2015

The dress really made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Party
The dress is very glamorous and comfortable! The shoulder length was slightly long for my build but the fit, length and style more than made up for that small detail. I wore this for our 5 year anniversary party and got tons of compliments! I fit both the 8 and the 10 but choose the 10 so I wouldn't feel the 8 to be too snug after dinner.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

I felt like a princess all night and received countless compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being able to order two dresses close to my measurements relieves all anxiety. The size 2 was most complimentary for my figure and still gave me enough room to sit comfortably. I loved the dress, process and accessories. The dress was pretty true to size. Depending on style/make I wear anything from a size 0-4. The material has give in the bodice which helps.
Zanni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Gorgeous dress even better in pictures!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous! I got both the 6L and the 8L, both fit pretty much the same everywhere except for the length. The 8L was actually a bit shorter than the 6L. The only reason the dress does not get 5 stars is because both ran a little bit on the short side for length. I am 5'7'' and could only get away with wearing a 2.5 inch heel when I would have preferred a 3.5 or 4 inch. I would recommend getting this dress in the L even if you are on the petite side and if you are taller than 5'7'' you will definitely not get the floor length gown, it will be ankle length. Everything else fit perfect! The straps never fell down, you could wear a regular bra, and it had plenty of room in the hips for sitting and dancing comfortably. I love this dress and will definitely be renting from RtR again.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

I received compliments literally all night about how gorgeous this dress was- felt great!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt true to size- it felt a tad tight in the hips but the dress seemed to fit really well and stay put. I ordered an 8 Long planning to wear heels, but it didn't seem to me like a long......flat footed the dress just touched the floor. Still wore low heels and it looked absolutely fine.
RTR Customer
Jun 17, 2015

The customer reviews, pics, and quick shipping. Also the ease of returning the dress is awesome

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, unique, lots of compliments. The 2 R fit better but was SO SHORT! I am 5'2 and barefoot the tulle was above my ankles! Weird. Thankfully I had the 0R that was snug, but made it work. Wore a regular bra! The belt that came with it was too long in the back and in my opinion took away from the back of the dress. I bought grosgrain black ribbon and stick on Velcro strips and made my own belt that fit perfect around my waist. You do not need a belt but I think the black line at the waist really added detail. (Tip: If you make your own, do it the day before so the Velcro strips really hold to the ribbon.)
Meaghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Beautiful for Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and feel of this dress! It was comfy enough to wear all night with no complaints, and I looooved that I could wear my normal bra with it. The length of the regular was just fine for me, I wore like 3 inch heels and still had to pull the dress up a little when dancing and walking. I wore the size 4, which is my usual, it fit great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×