Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$100 rental
$1200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair. Pair with classic-inspired earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Pyramide du Louvre Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

696 reviews

Fit
Small 66
True to Size 535
Large 23
Photos 603
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

RTR made me feel like royalty at my engagement shoot - thank you for being part of my special day!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely amazing!!! It fit really well - I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6 as I felt more conscious about my belly (bad eating and not working out enough). If you have a special occasion coming up - I would highly recommend this dress. I rented it for our engagement shoot and still get compliments on how great the pictures turned out. I cannot wait to rent some dresses for my bridal showers!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful gown, RTR was easy to use

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful received lots of compliments. Elegant yet comfortable. Formal gowns tend to run small, I'm short so I had to wear 4" heals and the bottom was still a bit long. The zipper wasn't fully in tact making it difficult to zip up and I was concerned the zipper would fall apart.
allyson
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Apr 12, 2014

The dress was so flattering. Received compliments all night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It didn't come with the black belt, so I used a jeweled belt I already had. Was perfect to add some bling without overdoing it. Great dress! Only complaint was that they sent me the wrong size. It was a size too big a the sleeves fell off my shoulders. Had to pin it up for the event, turned out alright. RTR never responded to my emails or phone calls; very discouraging for my first rental. Thankfully the dress turned out so great!
Marie
Age: 32
Feb 27, 2015

Exquisite gown!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was beautiful and comfortable. Both sizes fit well but I went with the size up for comfort. The peek-a-boo tulle totally made the dress! Nha Kahn is an amazing designer and I want to rent all of her dresses!!
RTR Customer
Feb 27, 2015

I received compliments all night long on this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good. I probably could have fit in the. 10l but I waited too long to order and back up size wasn't available. I definitely needed the long at 5'7". The dress was very comfortable.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Gorgeous dress. Compliments all night

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a mardi gras ball, and received compliments all night. It was absolutely gorgeous and perfect!
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely comfortable and beautiful! If you are 5' 6" or taller you MUST order the long - however it wasn't that long so don't feel it would work for anyone over 5' 8".
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Stunning dress and comfortable!!! Hugs all the right places so very flattering!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments all night long about this dress! Was so much fun to wear that I was super sad to send it back!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Princess moment!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic, received many complements on it all night. The overall fit was very flattery with the simple grosgrain belt. I'm only 5 3' but the 2R was just the right length (even a tad short with 3 inch heels)! I loved feeling like a princess at the gala ball and it was so super comfortable as well!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Great dress. First time using rent the runway and I will do it again!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. The only drawback was the train was a bit long tough in the crowed room and I got stepped on a bit. Had to hold that part when walking in the crowd. Otherwise lovely, and compfotable and no special bra needed.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie gala!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had compliments all night!! Felt beautiful and comfortable!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Everyone LOVED it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable as well as GORGEOUS!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ended up being my back-up dress because I felt like the other style better suited my event, and I am so glad I made that choice because TWO other women shoes up to the gala in this dress! We would have been triplets! Anyway, this dress runs true to size, perhaps even slightly big. The 8 Long was perfect for me with heels and I am 5'6". The lace was a little ragged looking on the bottom which caused me to knock a star, and I think it would have been a pain to steam the tulle to make it look nicer. I would rent this again for a formal NYE event or even a black tie wedding.
Noir timeless
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Great dress! Fits like a glove.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great, accentuates curves. Great fit overall. I got the long and I am only 5'3", and it still worked for me. I wore 3" heels and it did touch the floor but did not drag too much. I felt like I may have been a little too dressy for a wedding. I would rent this again, but probably only for black tie events. I did receive lots of compliments.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Showstopper

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an association fundraising gala. I should have had my hair done as the dress called for a more formal look. It was a crowd hit! Fit perfect. It was the perfect length with standard heels -no platform needed and I'm 5 ft 1.5 inches which was awesome!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Perfect fit! I got compliments from strangers all night.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity gala and almost didn't send it back. It fit like a glove and I never stopped receiving compliments. Yet another fantastic RTR experience.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

A one and only in a sea of red and black

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very curve hugging dress that had a lot of stretch in the hips and enhanced the curves. Was good for those who are small on top. Wore it with a belt and it finished the dress perfectly. The dress says long but it seemed to run short to me. Was able to wear a baby heel to make it work but any real heels would have shown through. Worth the rental.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2015

I received compliments all night long in this gown which is just pure GLAMOUR :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed gala. It was the perfect glamorous alternative to flapper. The dress is cut mermaid style, so the fit is more fitted throughout the upper body and hips yet, the material is flexible, so I didn't have an issue dancing, sitting or having fun.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

This dress was too much fun to wear, received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 6 and the 8. Both fit, but the 6 was actually more flattering as it held me in a little tighter. I'm always self conscious of my hips and even with the straight, slim fit this dress really made me feel like a million bucks!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Many compliments on this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress, Fit very well. The train / toile was not as straight as depicted on the model on 'Rent the Runway'. The bottom bunched up after sitting in the car and after sitting for dinner so I had to make minor adjustments to straighten it out. It is for this reason that I didn't give the dress 5 stars. Otherwise the dress was great and major hit at the party.
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect for a black tie event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Compliments all night long, and no dress was like it! The fit was good, although the nude under layer of the dress had an extremely low neckline, therefore a nude bra is a must as it will show through the black lace. The only other bad thing I have to say about the dress is the tulle in back was ripped and wrinkled, I'm assuming from it being stepped on before. However, this dress made me feel to elegant and beautiful!
Mckenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

This dress won me a Nobel Peace Prize

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Energy. Commitment. Bold Choices. The balance of truth & technique with this dress is astounding and it gave a wonderfully dynamic performance. I transcended. With this one rental, you too can achieve metamorphosis! I'm not even gonna let T-Swift finish because this is the best dress OF ALL TIME.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

FABULOUS, KNOCK OUT DRESS!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented nearly a dozen dresses and this one is my FAVORITE! It was a replacement sent to me overnight (thank you RTR!!) and was absolutely perfect. It is very comfortable, has nice stretch and give, didnt need to wear a bra due to the nice structure of the dress but you can easily. The Long was perfect for me (5'9") with 3" heels. The tulle drags a bit in the back so do have to be careful others don't step on it. There was actually another woman at the event with the same dress but she was about 5'2" and her tulle just puddled at the bottom. She seems really disappointed, so not sure if this is a good dress for the shorter gals. Anyway, spectacular dress and I'll be renting it again!
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Will put you on the best dressed list for sure!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my occasion. It was very true to size and extremely comfortable. You will need to make your bra a little lower in the back. I used the attachment I purchased from RTR to do this and it worked perfectly. Can not wait for another occasion to try another dress. Best fashion $$s I have ever spent.
Mandi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

I lost count how many people stopped me to compliment the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. As many reviews have said it does run a bit short in the front. You could see my shoes a bit but it did not distract from the beauty of the gown. It was my first time renting and I will absolutely rent again! Thanks for making my night perfect!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

If You Want Compliments.....

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. As usual, when wearing RTR, I got a ton of compliments. The main thing I would like to say about this dress is it's the perfect length for girls who are short. I am 5 3" and I wore 3 inch heels and it fit perfectly. I normally have such a hard time with dresses and I hate to wear super high heels. The only draw back is watch out for people stepping on the back of your dress.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I have never had so many strangers walk up to me and compliment me on my dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am happy I read the reviews and went with the long because at 5'3" and high heels it was the perfect fit. It was not dragging and I was not stepping on it at all. Also, I ordered a size down with the 2L, and I'm relieved I did, because the 4R was huge on the top. I easily could gather two inches worth of material at the shoulders and the back was gapping open so you could see my bra. So, if you're small busted like I am, consider going a size down.
Nisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this dress to a Christmas party and got so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Well made, gorgeous, show stopper Cons: I had to return it :(
Jacklyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2015

Fit right in with the black tie event!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While I say the dress fits true to size, I also don't know my true dress size. My top is about an 8 but my bottom is about a 10. Either way, the dress was stretchy so it fit perfect in all areas. It was BEAUTIFUL and I got a TON of compliments on it. I only gave it 3 stars for two reasons though- It was SUPER short. I ordered the Long, but am not too sure it was actually the "long" dress. I am 5'5" and I could have worn flats with it. I fortunately had small pumps that didn't make the dress too short. The other con was the lining, and that it came down low and exposed my bra (both in the front and in the back) so all night I was pulling it up trying to cover. If you wear nude or black you shouldn't be too bad off- but mine was black with blue accents. I definitely recommend this dress if you're 5'4" or shorter, but not if you're any taller!
chelsea
Age: 26
Apr 16, 2015

RTR's is amazing! Couldn't be more happy with their customer service!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful on and SO comfortable! I did wear spanx because the dress was so form fitting. If I would have had time, I probably would have tried to get the 14L, I have never worn a dress in a 14 and my normal dress size is between a 10 & 12-so if you're in between I would go ahead and size up. The 12L fit pretty snug. I am 5'11" and the dress was just a bit short, but not too noticeable.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Apr 17, 2015

Gorgeous dress! compliments all night!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
I originally planned on wearing the 4L but it was much too tight in the hips. I generally have issues with clothing fitting my hips and read the reviews and thought I would be fine with the 4L but I was wrong. I'm gonna blame the Latina hips. Thank god for my backup dress. The 6L was slightly loose in the top but the hip part fit much better. The long was perfect for me (I'm 5'7 and had about 5' heels).
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Originally chose different dress & was able to swap this one 2 days before for no additional fee!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Worn to a Mom Prom (which is exactly what it sounds like)

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though this dress was my first choice, I ordered it as my backup because I was sure it wouldn't fit me. I'm pear shaped, and I'm very self-conscious about my hips and stomach. When I tried it on, I couldn't believe that it fit, and was so much more flattering (and comfortable!) than I thought it would be! My husband loved the dress on me right away (more than the other dress I ordered as my first choice). I'm so glad I wore this dress! I've never received so many compliments! Complete strangers (lots of them!) came up to me to tell me my dress was their favorite one at the event. If there was one drawback to this dress, it would be the length. I wanted the dress to go to the floor. I ordered an 8 Long, (I'm 5' 8"), and I had to find completely flat sandals to wear with it so my feet wouldn't show. There's no way I would have been able to wear heels. In fact, I'm questioning whether or not I actually received a long length dress, or if I was sent a regular length by mistake. I also rented the Southern Plantation Earrings, which went perfectly. Also wanted to mention that I did not receive the belt that is pictured when I got this dress (other people who have reviewed have said the same thing). I had a great night and thanks to this dress, I received a ton of compliments! This was my first experience with RTR, and I will definitely be renting again. If you're on the fence about renting this dress - DO IT!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

I got stopped every 5 minutes with compliments on this dress. It is stunning! And fun!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fantastic. Fits like a glove. SUPER comfortable and flattering. I am a pretty true size 6 in most clothes and wore the 6R here. I am 5'4" and had 4 inch heels and the dress was ALMOST too short. I am sure the 6L would have been too long so my recommendation is to wear a a two or three inch heel. I wore a nude heel which looked best. Also tried the dress with a black strappy heel which didn't look as good. Dress looked best with a nude slip underneath to create a very smooth line as this dress is form fitting.
Kelli Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little unsure if this gown would be flattering because I'm heavier on the bottom, but I was pleasantly surprised! Fits true to size and very comfortable! The only con in my book is that I would have preferred to wear higher heels, but the length didn't really allow for them, even the long. Maybe size up if you want a little extra length! So many compliments!!
kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful dress! Compliments all night

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read other reviews and based my size choice off of those with similar body size. I am 36dd but smaller waist so I was worried about it being too snug up top and too loose in the waist. The 6R was perfect. A bit snug up top but the right snug! I got so many compliments all night. Absolutely love this dress! --I would maybe do the 6L next time as I'm 5'4" and the dress was almost a bit short with 2in heels.
Kaitlin
Age: 26
Apr 26, 2015

I wore this for a fundraising gala. I felt stunning and was told I had the best dress in the place!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very comfortable as the inside feels like a slip while the outside lace is only a little structured. The bottom was a bit long but I had fun picking it up like a train when I was afraid of stepping on it. I'm only 5'1 so the length issue is to be expected. I found the top to be a bit loose so if you are more narrow on top go for the smaller size since the dress does have some stretch. It is a beautiful design and I highly recommend it!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Very fun, flouncy dress that was comfortable all night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has some stretch--which made it comfortable all evening but maybe just slightly too big. I didn't think the ribbon belt added to the look so I ditched it. I got lots of compliments!
Dorthy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2015

Beautiful gown! I received numerous compliments throughout the evening.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size.
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I received many compliments on the dress, plus it was comfortable and easy!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect. I am petite and normally wear a 2 and the 2R with 2.5-3" heels was perfect for me. The chest area is great for a smaller bust size (34B) as well. The only thing is the fabric doesn't "hold you in" like a lot of other formal dresses because it isn't constructed in that way, so if you have tummy probs (I'm a mom so I have a "mommy tummy") definitely get spanx to hold you in. With that said it is a comfortable dress. Make sure to take it out of the garment bag and make sure the crinoline and grosgrain belt isn't wrinkly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×