nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$70 rental
$1,200 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1140 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(771)
Small
(94)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2016
It was a great dress for a black tie event. I wanted something form fitting, yet classic & elegant,
Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 9, 2016
Loved the look on my 5 year old daughters face when I walked out in this dress.
Very comfortable. Got compliments all night. Only complaint, the straps were a little stretched and one shoulder kept slipping off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Compliments left and right! Served it all night long!
This was the first time I rented a floor-length gown from Rent the Runway. The details on sizing and fit were spot-on and exactly as described. I had a backup dress but didn't need to rely on it at all. It also accentuated my shape nicely and didn't feel restrictive at all, even while seated. I wore 4 inch heels which suited my 5'2" self as well as a pair of rented teardrop earrings by Bel Amun suggested by the RTR stylists and slapped on some fake lashes and red lipstick and that was it! I couldn't walk five steps without people coming up to say how amazing this dress was: from getting out of the car before even going in, at the event itself, even in the bathrooms! It couldn't have worked out better and I hope to rent more longer gowns in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
Pretty Dress - Very Tight
I ordered this dress for a formal work event, and although it was pretty I decided not to wear it. It was much tighter than I had expected, and extremely form fitting. I usually wear a 0R, and I could not even get that one zipped up. The 2R fit, but like a glove. It would have been perfect for another event, but not this one. It was also quite short. I'm 5'4 and with 3 inch heels you could see my shoes beneath the tulle. I think the long would have been better. I did like the lace overlay and the overall look of the dress, but again -- it wasn't right for this event. I do want to share how great RTR's customer service is. My event was on Wednesday evening and I called on Tuesday morning explaining the situation and that I needed a new dress. The new dress was delivered by 11 am the following day, and I absolutely *loved* the replacement dress. On the whole, it was another great experience with RTR.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2016
Dresses you'll find at Saks Fifth Avenue for a FRACTION of the price!!
When I found myself needing to shop for a last minute dress I was dreading going to the mall. The same day a friend told me how often she used RTR for all of her formal events. I browsed for about 45 minutes before making up mind. I ordered a red gown and the black gown. Long story short the black dress was a complete success. Best dressed at the affair. My only con is the trumpet of the dress was more "wrinkled" than I would have liked. The dress stretched a little by the end of the night so don't worry f it's super tight at first! Cannot wait for my next formal affair to use RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2016
Stunning dress for a formal affair
This dress fits like a dream and accentuates all the right curves. The length is a bit on the short side. I am 5'2 and I wore 3 inch heels. Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 2, 2016
Wonderful but sexy for a black tie wedding
I really liked this dress. It was fitted through the hips and trumpeted out at the bottom. The black and nude was very sexy while still maintaining a formal black tie style. Fit perfectly and was able to wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Perfect Dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a masquerade party and got so many compliments. It fit amazing and was perfect for the event!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2016
Elegant gown for black tie event
The dress is beautiful and elegant! It was perfect for a black tie event. I am pretty short (5'3-1/2"), and I had to wear a 2" heel with this dress. Any higher of a heel would have required ordering the dress in long. The strap length was a little long for my body type, and the fabric balked a little in the back as a result. Overall though, I received tons of compliments and the dress was easy and fun to dance in over the course of the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2016
Comfortable and Glamorous for a formal event
This dress fit so well -- hugged my curves but still felt super comfortable. I'm 5'10" and even the long length wasn't long enough for me to wear heels, but otherwise fit perfectly.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2016
The Dress
This dress look amazing on me. My hips are wide so I was a little afraid that it would be too tight, but it fit perfect. My top proportion is small so I wore a bigger bra so it wouldn't look to lose fitting. My dress wasn't clean when i received it. Their was a white stain on the top inside of the dress and at the bottom I had to remove the lent on the train with some tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2016
So comfortable and made a stunning entrance
Wore this to a formal gala in downtown Manhattan and not only fit in, but felt incredibly comfortable dancing and networking. Loads of compliments all night. Felt so grateful to have lucked out on a gown like this!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 30, 2016
It's an amazing dress that flows beautifully. I was getting complements all knight.
It was a beautiful evening gown that has the classic but sexy feel. Embracing the curves of your body. I loved it and will probably rent it again in the future. Would recommend. I'm 5'3" and a little hefty but it was still a flattering dress. And I wear a 28 GG bra so it fit perfectly up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 30, 2016
Totally loved this dress. It fit like a glove, and the fabric is a good quality.
I wore this to a dance, and had some trouble with people stepping on the back, where the tulle was kind of long. Overall as long as I kept the skirt close it wasn't a problem for me.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2016
Love this dress, feel like a princess
True size, I thought on getting petite but the regular was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
Curvy ladies: beware!
I received the 6R and the 8R, and wore the 6R. Pros: It makes your butt look really good! The tulle is super cute and looks great when you're walking or dancing. Cons: The sizing was so strange. First, like everyone else has said, the gown is SHORT. I'm only 5'3, and I thought that the regular would be just fine, but it was hitting my ankles with 3-inch heels on. Wearing flats with a gown felt wrong, so I just dealt with it and wore the heels. I tried on both gowns - the 8 fit my hips, but the straps were so loose that they were falling down while I was just standing around. The 6 was still loose on top (so strange, because I'm not a small person), but fit my hips so tightly that I couldn't adjust the dress once it shifted off-center. And like everyone else has mentioned, the tulle was wrinkled and smushed, so I had to do some ironing before I could wear it. I really wanted to love this dress. It would probably have fit perfectly on a person with smaller proportions than me.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 28, 2016
So many compliments
This dress was stunning and I received so so many compliments throughout the evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2016
I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
The 10L dress fit well but was too short even with kitten heels. I ended up wearing the 12L dress. The dress is definitely big breast friendly, comfortable and light.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159lbs
April 26, 2016
Elegant + Hot!!! Perfect dress for my college formal
I ordered both the 8L and the 10R. I am 5'7" and did not plan to wear heels. I ended up absolutely needing the LONG size. Even with the flats, you could still see them peeking under the dress a bit. Definitely order long if you are any height above 5'3 ish and want to wear heels--trust me!! I read from other people to size up if you have larger hips, but I would suggest the contrary if you are a pear shape like me. I usually wear a size 10 pants, and the 8 easily fit over my hips due to the flexibility of the fabric. Also, the straps of the 10 were much too loose on my waist and shoulders. If you are smaller up top, definitely size down as one option! The lace of the dress is very flattering, but the fabric definitely does not suck in your midsection like a bandage dress or spanx would, even though it appears to! All in all, this was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. I highly recommend it if you are seeking to look elegant but a little sultry ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2016
Did not end up wearing it but very beautiful!
There is very little stretch to this dress, and somewhat squeezed into the 6 which is the normal size I wear. I thought it was gorgeous and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2016
Wow, what a great fit for curves!
This was my backup dress and I am so happy I ordered it. My original dress was too short. This dress jumped in and saved the day. Really helps highlight curves and if you're busty, then va-va-voom!!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
April 24, 2016
The dress fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it. Came in on time for my special night!
Made my last prom unforgettable! It fit perfectly and the length was just right. I would recommend this app to anyone and everyone. In love with the company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
April 23, 2016
Beautiful Dress!! Wore it to my Barrister's Ball. Made my Night!
Beautiful Detail, great fit, received compliments the whole night!!! RTR made this whole process easy. When I changed my mind at the last minute about my dress choice, call RTR and they picked out this dress for me and i LOVED it!!! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2016
Beautiful black-tie wedding in Tampa, FL on the marina!!
The fit was perfect! It was comfortable to move in ( i danced ALL night) and really is great for curvier ladies. The dress does NOT come with the belt pictured which I think would've been a nice touch to help define the waist better. I'm 5'9 and was able to wear 2 inch heels. Anything higher and the dress would've been too short, however, the heel did get stuck frequently in the tulle. When I received the dress the tulle was torn in many spots but it's mostly the inner layer so it's not noticeable. All in all, I was very happy with my dress and one guest commented that next to the bride and mother of the bride, she thought I was the next best dressed :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2016
Stunner!
I loved the dress, I got a ton of compliments. The fit was great BUT it was short, and I had ordered the long version! Even with flats, you could see my feet. I wish it had been long enough. I'm 5'8"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 20, 2016
Amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress- and so did everyone else at the event I attended! I got so many compliments from strangers about it. For reference, I'm 5'1" and 95 lb. The size 0 was a bit stretched out and seemed oddly bigger than the size 2-- which turned out to be OK because the 2R was the perfect length with 4" heels. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
April 20, 2016
Amazing formal dress! Loved it!
This dress is beautiful. Fits like a glove, very flattering, so many comments on the evening about the dress. The perfect hourglass dress for an event. It also super comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Weight: 136lbs
April 20, 2016
So many people complimented the dress and I felt beautiful!
This dress fit perfectly, but I am glad I got the 6L instead of the 6R because it definitely would have been too short with heels if I hadn't gotten the long. The zipper was a HUGE pain and I thought it was broken because it was so difficult to use. I would have given this dress 5 stars if it hadn't been for the zipper and also the tulle was a bit frayed but I don't think anyone other than me noticed. This dress is great for someone with a larger bust but I did have to wear some shapewear to smooth out my little pooch belly (as I had a baby 8 months ago). Overall I was very satisfied with this dress. Bonus - you can wear a bra! Definite plus for those of us with larger chests (I am actually a 34DD but they didn't have that option in the drop down). If you are a bit top heavy - this is a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 19, 2016
Stunning dress! Classy yet sexy. Received so many compliments.
I absolutely loved this dress, it was so beautiful and looks better in person than it does online! I received endless compliments all night. It is definitely designed to fit like a glove, and runs pretty true to size. I ordered the 4R and 6R and wore the 4R. It was snug - had little room for forgiveness, but I think that is partly what made it so show-stopping. The 6R that was shipped to me was in pretty poor condition, so I would caution you from ordering that size without first calling and making sure they've mended it. The tool at the bottom was actually shorter than the 4, showing my feet and it was all scrunched and wrinkled. It was not wearable so thankfully the 4 fit! This dress is ideal for hour glass figures; is a bit tight through the ribs, stomach, hips. Fabric does not stretch. Shows off a lot of cleavage but you are able to wear a normal bra which is a plus! I would totally order this again! So gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 19, 2016
The dress was beautiful!!! I got many compliments and I felt very elegant!!!
I rented this dress after a co-worker had told me she used this site last year. The dress fits true to size and hugged in all the areas it should hug. I am 5'0" and I was able to wear about 2 in heals and the dress touched the ground perfectly. My complaint, however, is that the 8R fit me perfectly but was not in good shape. It looked like it had been worn many times. It had a hole in the side, the under strap was detached from the lace part and the tool at the bottom was so tattered and soft you couldn't even get it unstuck and fanned out. So I wore the 10R which was a smidge big on me but still fit ok and seemed very new. The tool was coarse the way tool should feel. But all in all it worked out and I will definitely use it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2016
Wore this to a masquerade gala and felt special all night.
This was a beautiful gown. Wore it to a masquerade gala fundraiser and felt so stunning, even in a room full of fancy gowns. I ordered both the 8L and 6L, because I can go either way depending on the style of the gown. I was particularly scared that the 6L would be too short, but it actually ended up being longer than the 8L (I think the 8L was an older gown as the tulle layer was super wrinkled, making the dress appear shorter). I added a black and gold belt from my own closet and felt just gorgeous in this. It was a wonderful first RTR experience--I will be back for more! P.S. not sure my stats are showing up here for some reason, but I'm 5'9", 150 lbs, for reference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress. Plus, I didn't see anyone else wearing this dress!
I'm 5'2" and was worried the regular would be too long, but it was the perfect length to wear flats (which is exactly what I wanted to do). It might be a little short on taller women who want to wear heals. It fit perfectly in the bust (36DD), and hips with enough room to sit down comfortably. It did bunch just a little in the back at the zipper at the waist but wasn't too noticeable. The straps were a bit too long for me, but I have a very short torso. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the dress and how it fit, and the RTR process! I would definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 17, 2016
Love
Dress is gorgeous! I received so many compliments at the wedding. I ordered a 2l & 4l from everyone's review I was scared it would be to short, and ended up wearing the 2l. I should have tried 2r & 2l to compare..it was a bit long and I wore 3inch heels but I still think it was great outcome. I didn't use any belt, because I think it looks nicer without. First time I used rent the runway and so far so good. Easy shipping with return label ready to go.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2016
Beautiful dress
I'm 5 feet, 110 lbs and 34C. Wore to black tie wedding. Got great complements on it. I usually wear 0-2 and would have worn the 0R but it was ripped on the side. It was the perfect length for me with 3 in heels. But because of the rip I went with the 2R which was a little long and I had to keep picking up. I wore with the belt. Still a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Stunning fit and flare style -but add a belt!
This dress runs small and fits tight. It is a stretch lace, not necessarily flattering if you have curves in my opinion. I have curves! I would definitely recommend going up 1 or 2 sizes and adding a belt to give some shape around the waist. The tulle train is gorgeous and feels like you are floating while walking. I received compliments from young and old on the dress and it was truly elegant for a gala fundraiser but not over the top formal. I am only 5'2 and the regular length fit perfectly with 3" heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 13, 2016
I was worried about a mermaid cut but this was an amazing choice.
Fit very well got many compliments
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2016
Fit amazing. Loved it!
For me this dress fit perfectly and true to my size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2016
This was a beautiful gown; I felt like a million bucks in it!
The fit was great! I was very pleased with the quality of fabric and comfort that this dress afforded, all while feeling like a stunner.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2016
I have never gotten more compliments in one night! The dress was beautifully made and unforgettable
I ordered the 4L and the 6L but probably should have just ordered the R. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still too long for me. I am 5 foot 4 inches and 125lbs and the 4 fit perfectly (other than the length....but that was my fault). This was my first RTR and I am hooked the experience was great and the dress was stunning. I would highly recommend it!!
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 11, 2016
Fancy!!
Slim fitting but quite elegant! Wore for a black tie wedding and received many compliments. I would recommend ordering the long if you are 5'6" or taller!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 29
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×