Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
950 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size682
Small84
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2015
Beautiful! Didn't want to send it back
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It flattered my curves and fit like a glove! I'm only 5'6" but I ended up going with the long, which I would definitely recommend for anyone around my height or taller. I wore it with nude pumps, a crystal cocktail ring and simple drop earrings. Lots of compliments! I would highly recommend this dress for a formal occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
The dress was beautiful, I felt great in it.
I feel the dress was true to size. I would recommend to take the time to fluff the tulle because it makes a huge difference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 19, 2015
Love it!
I received so many compliments throughout the night. I felt so beautiful in it. The plus? Super comfy. I'm 4'11 100 lbs and had to wear 6 in heels. I could name about 10 times when someone stepped on my dress. The back has a slight train. However, it was all worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 18, 2015
gorgeous though both dresses showed some wear if you looked closely. compliments all night!
I could have worn either the 4R or the 2L but the length of the 2L was loooong. I got both a long and a regular because all the reviews said it ran short but the 4R I received was perfect save a few minor issues that no one except the person wearing the dress would notice. Received unending compliments and felt like royalty.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 18, 2015
Great dress for black tie/black tie optional wedding!
Fit great, the tulle part at the bottom did not come up as high as pictured. came with a satin belt to tie in a bow. I got tons of compliments on it, and I had a ton of fun in it.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
November 17, 2015
Received several compliments and felt absolutely gorgeous. If you're on the fence, just rent it!
Fit: This dress is surprisingly very comfortable. It falls in all the right places and makes you look beautiful Pros: The slip inside the dress is comfortable and soft I wore 4.5" heels and it barely swept the ground in the back, which is why it was easy to walk in It's absolutely gorgeous You get to wear a regular bra I felt like a princess. Cons: The bottom is tulle, so it will keep shape irregularly (ex: I was sitting down for an hour or two, which caused a strange foof in the front when I stood up, but it evened out a bit later) I had to return it. Tips: If you are considering this dress, rent it. I contemplated it for over a year, and I loved wearing it When you try it on for the first time, hang it up and let the tulle settle first to get a correct height estimate (I only say this because I was panicking that it would be too short when I immediately tried it on without allowing the tulle to acclimate to gravity) There are some people that complain about discolored and cheap tulle; however, both the dress I wore and my backup dress had the original tulle.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 17, 2015
Perfect fit, so many compliments!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 0L & 2L to be safe and ended up wearing the 0L, the dress fits true to size. I was so pleasantly surprised at how light and comfortable this dress was! The dress has straps which makes it even more comfortable and practical for a long night, it also allowed for a regular bra which is awesome. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone! If you're taller than 5' 5" I would definitely go for the long size, it was almost too short with heels.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 17, 2015
I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life.
I wore this for a black tie wedding. The dress was definitely short but I wore it with my heals completely showing (they did not have a 10L so I had to wear the 8L, which some reviews said was even shorter than the 6L) but I still thought the dress looked great and I had people stopping to compliment me the entire night. The dress was extremely comfortable and this was my first time using Rent the Runway. I was amazed and the dress really helped make the night.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 17, 2015
Fun to dance in, lace is gorgeous, extremely flattering (esp on the butt!)
The dress is absolutely beautiful and I got an incredible amount of compliments. I give this a 3 because the bottom of the tool was very ripped, and the bottom of the inner tan dress showed, so much so that I was forced to pin it up myself. For charging $100 for a one-time wear, I would have expected RTR to repair their dresses, at least slightly. Also, it runs extremely short so unless you are very short I would recommend getting the Long. I wore about 3.5 inch heels and it barely touched the ground- so for being a "long," it really actually was quite short, and because it was so short, I had to constantly fix the tool at the bottom which got annoying as the night went on. So overall, absolutely beautiful in pictures and you will receive tons of compliments. But get a long, and I hope RTR puts more effort into repairing the dresses they receive back.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 17, 2015
Felt like old Hollywood royalty in the dress! Very glamorous!
I wore this dress to a work gala. I felt really beautiful and comfortable the whole evening. My dress was missing the belt so I went to the craft store and bought some ribbon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2015
A-MAZ-ING. I wore this dress to a military ball and have never felt better dressed.
This dress was nothing but flattering. I am very conscious of the style/shape of dress I wear because I'm curvy with a VERY short torso so things can very easily make me look wide and after losing 30 lbs this year I wanted to show it off. Granted my body was slightly softened recently by the fact that I'm just starting to show with my 3mo. pregnancy but this dress was PERFECT!!!! I got so many compliments and I kept wanting to show it off (and I'm NOT one to deliberately show off). It was SO comfortable and even looked good sitting down, which is rare! I actually found the front to be a little short (toes peaked out) but not terribly so. However I'm only 5'4" plus I wore about 2-3" heels so if you're any taller I HIGHLY recommend getting a "long" size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
November 16, 2015
Excellent customer service!!
I ordered the 2R and the 4R as a backup. The 2R fit fine but was a tiny bit snug on my hips and a little shorter than I wanted. I thought for sure that the 4R would be perfect then but it wasn't. It was shorter than the 2 which makes no sense. I ended up wearing the 2R and it worked out fine. I didn't feel restricted and was able to walk and dance with ease. I got many compliments and absolutely loved how this dress made me feel. It accents your curves and really is very comfortable. And I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it! One piece of advice would be to try and get it two days before your event to let the tulle on the bottom loosen up. It comes all bunched up and wrinkled. Overall I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 16, 2015
I got SO many compliments on this dress! Loved it!
A lot of other women mentioned the size 2 was much shorter than the 0, and it was. All it took was a little steaming of the undercoat and it lengthened out! I took my time & steamed the bottom layer by layer and it was perfect! I felt really pretty and received tons of compliments :) You can wear a regular bra with it & it's super comfy. I paired it with 3-inch nude heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
November 16, 2015
Many complements on the dress, it was comfortable and very elegant.
Straps were a little too long, pinning required. Length good for low heels, crinoline needed to be steamed to get fullness look which I think makes the dress unique. The bodice was tight when I first put it on but the lace did relax during the evening. The Black ribbon (belt) shown did not come with the dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 16, 2015
Beautiful dress. Got tons of compliments.
Dress is short. I'm 5'4 and I got the 2L and was still too short for any heels. I ended up wearing these low heel shoes but would have probably looked better with flats. Regardless, very pretty dress. Also, the dress did not come with a belt. Luckily found a perfect one to wear with it
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 15, 2015
Gorgeous!!!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I was very pleased with everything. The dress is gorgeous. The lace around the neckline is beautiful. The dress has some stretch to it which makes it very comfortable to move in and dance. I'm only 5'2'' and 136 lbs and wore the 6R with 5 inch heels (which I always wear) and the length was perfect. If you have curvy hips this will flatter your tush perfectly. It's true to size but if you want to order the extra I would size up although you probably won't need the extra dress. This won't be my last RTR dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
November 15, 2015
I never stopped getting compliments all night long. I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room
This dress fit absolutely incredible. The 2L wasn't all that long but it was perfect with 3" heels and I'm 5'5. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this dress. I didn't even want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 15, 2015
Black Tie Prohibition Themed Party
I swapped this dress after one I initialed rented for this dress tried on in the Flatiron locations store. I tried on the belt without the belt -- I didn't realize it came with one until I saw the photo online. I prefer it without the belt -- I think the belt cuts you off. For an hourglass figure, this dress fit like a glove. The tulle at the bottom was fun and flirty for the theme of this event. It has potential to rub on the floor so, make sure to wear at least at 4in heel. For a last minute switch, I was extremely happy with the fit and the overall look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
An absolute STUNNING dress! I felt so elegant the entire night and everyone loves it! Show stopper!!
The fit was true to size! I did use Spanks to smooth it all out, but for a curvier person, this dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 13, 2015
This dress is stunning! no other words!
Make sure to wear heels, because the dress is long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 12, 2015
This dress made me feel absolutely beautiful and the compliments came all night long!
This dress was absolutely STUNNING! I received so many compliments and my husband LOVED it! It hugged all the right places. The fabric was stretchy and very comfortable to walk, sit, and dance in. After reading the reviews I decided to order a long and I was thankful I did. It was perfect with my 3 inch heels. The only concern of mine was that I would step on and rip the tulle, so I was very cautious to pick it up when I walked. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, so I rented both sizes, but never even tried on the 6 because the 4 fit perfectly. Also, I wear a small C cup and I didn't even need to wear a bra with it. If you're thinking of renting this dress, do it! You won't regret it! I also rented jewelry that matched perfectly! The Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright Bracelet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Probably the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn! I didn't want to take it off ever!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in November and it was absolutely perfect. I am glad I read the other reviews because ordered the 4L and the 6L and I am only 5'4" and it was perfect length with 4 inch heels. If you are taller I would not order this dress unless you want to wear flats. I wasn't sure what size I needed because I don't have much experience with formal wear, but I wore a 6 in a bridesmaids dress for a wedding this summer so I thought that was a good place to start and got the 4 as a backup. I honestly could have worn either but the 4 was slightly shorter and just a little snug in the hips, which made my butt look great but wasn't ideal for dancing so I opted for the 6. I needed a padded bra for this dress because I am pretty flat chested (I don't have one on yet in the picture and I thought the top would look better a little more filled out) but that didn't bother me. The straps are great because you can wear a normal bra and a much larger chest size would definitely be comfortable in the dress. Overall I loved everything about it! Oh and I paired it with nude stilettos, a nude clutch and gold accessories and it all matched perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 12, 2015
This dress was perfect! I felt like a movie star. Was complimented all night long.
I am short and the petite length fit me perfectly. I wore short heels for the beginning of the evening and switched to flats by the end of the night. Both worked fine with the dress. The dress fit like a glove and was very forgiving and most importantly, very comfortable.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 11, 2015
Never have I received so many complements on my dress at an event!
The dress hugs you in all the right places. To my surprise there was a lot of give in the fabric - similar to a trumpet cut, my legs had a lot of room to move around which was perfect for dancing the night away. Not what I expected given all the lace. With heals the length was perfect. This dress is clearly a favorite for Rent the Runway fans - I had two girls at my friends wedding mention how they were considering the same dress for the event and loved being able to see it in person. Felt incredibly beautiful.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Very comfortable!
The dress was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments! I was a little nervous about the fit not allowing me to dance but it was super comfortable! The straps were a little loose for me but I have a small chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 50
November 11, 2015
Ihbuygutguy
Hhhuygugbugb
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Never felt so glamorous and comfortable at the same time
Highly recommend this dress! I am tall at 5'10 and read this dress runs a little short (even with the long) but everyone encouraged to order it anyway and I am soooo glad I did. The length was actually perfect on me with 2-3" heels. I ordered a 4L and 6L. The lengths were significantly different between the two (the 4L stopped an inch above my feet without heels and the 6L required heels) so with the 6L. The dress is stretchy so even going with a larger size for the length was still very form fitting and flattering. I got sooooo many compliments and felt so beautiful. Dress was extremely comfortable- highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 10, 2015
My husband said I looked HOT!
I had to purchase a ribbon to tie around my waist. The lining inside made it look like an additional "role" in my mid section. I do not have a flat stomach, and it was amazing at how great a simple ribbon worked. I also did not have to wear a bra. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 10, 2015
I received tons of compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and elegant!
Very comfortable, I did not have to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 9, 2015
Loved!!
Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2015
Loved how this dress fit! Gorgeous gown, perfect for our Gala!
The dress was awesome! The other reviews were really helpful. This was my first RTR experience, I was admittedly a little skeptical, but pleasantly surprised! Will definitely use again!! I received so many compliments at the event--two people told me I had the best dress of 350+ guests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2015
Drop dead gorgeous dress that made me feel like a million bucks
I rented this dress to wear to my boyfriend's company's black tie anniversary party. It was absolutely stunning. My backup size wasn't available, but it was fine because the 2R fit perfect. I'm short (less than 5'1") and the regular length with 4" heels was perfect. The dress was so comfortable and the compliments were endless. I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Received so many compliments!
Loved this dress! Very comfortable!!! It did however run a little large and did not come with the black sash as shown in the picture. However I just picked one up at the store. Would recommend this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 8, 2015
Fun, comfortable, and so SEXY!
The dress so fun to wear, I danced all night and the length was perfect with flats....and I'm 5 ft tall. It's stretchy and comfortable. The size 4 fit better then the 6. And I'm usually a 4 on most dresses. I love the mermaid effect it has in the bottom and so soft inside. It was perfect for a onetime event! Wham Bam Thank You Rent The Runway!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Great fit and very comfortable
I am 5'4 and typically a size 4. I selected the 6L based off others review and I'm glad I did. While the 4L fit the 6L was the perfect length and so comfortable. The regular 4 or 6 would have been too short with any heel. I wore a 4 in heel with the long and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2015
Beautiful dress.
Great dress. Ordered 2L and 4L, and fit about the same. Fit well, but a 6 may have been just right (I normally wear a 2 or 4). I am 5-foot 6-inches tall and the dress hit just to the floor when barefoot. Was a few inches shorter with shoes than I prefer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
November 7, 2015
I felt great in this dress all night! I received compliments the entire evening!
The fit was perfect. Typically dresses are a bit harder to find that look and fit okay an a heavier top. This one made me look like I had curves in all the right places! I'm tempted to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
November 5, 2015
Sizing inconsistent and not accurate
I am 5 foot 10, and based off of the other reviews, I chose to order a long. I am so glad I did! THe 10 long was waaaaaaaay smaller and shorter than the 8 long. In the picture, the 10L is on the left!! The 8 felt like it was slightly bigger than other size 8s which are usually pretty tight on me. Maybe bc there was some stretch/ give to the fabric I thought for sure I would be wearing the size 10 but it didn't even touch my ankles! And it was tighter than the 8!! The length of the 10l was perfect with low heels. This dress did hug all my curves, good and bad! Haha but overall I felt very pretty in the dress I love the tule at the bottom and how it spins out when you twirl. The lace on the 8L is showing some wear but not noticeable once it is on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2015
Accidentally renting the same dress was actually a hilarious blast
My date wore a 2 and I wore a 4. I tried it on with and without spanx and it fit way better without because it looked sausage-y with them. One of the tulles was more beige, and one was more rose. It's a really fun dress to wear, especially if you have a twin and everyone wants to chat about how cute you both are.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
November 5, 2015
My daughter wore this for All-State Chorus. It was classy, yet still youthful.
My daughter is 5'7. The 6L would have been a perfect fit, but was not available. We ordered the 6Reg and the 4L as backup. The 6 Reg was too short--which, based on all the reviews, was not a surprise. The 4L was the perfect length. It was a little snug, but the stretchy fabric was forgiving. This dress has a beautiful vintage look, and is very flattering without being revealing.
See more reviews:
3 / 24

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×