nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$194 to buy
$1,200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1193 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(793)
Small
(97)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2015
So many compliments!

For a black tie wedding, I ordered this dress in the regular and the long because the reviews said it is a little short. The regular was a little short once I had my heels on, so I would have liked to have worn the long. Unfortunately, the tulle at the bottom of the long was very wrinkled and puffy like a tutu! So I quickly ran out and bought some shoes with a tiny heel and wore the regular. It was perfect! The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. I received so many compliments all night long! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 18, 2015
Stunning dress but runs short!

I rented this dress as a back-up second style for a Black Tie affair, but I fell in love with it. It was, by far, the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn, and people came u to me all night asking where I got it. It was a big hit. The one frustrating part was how short the dress runs. I am 5'5", so I followed the instructions and ordered the regular length. It was so short that I had to run to the store and buy flats. Nothing with any heel worked. I definitely wish I had ordered the 2L instead.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2015
Perfect for a formal wedding.

I wore this dress for a formal wedding. It fit perfectly, and was really comfortable. The lining was soft and had some give. The regular length dress was just the right length for me, but I am very short. Others said it runs short, so I opted for the regular length and that helped. Don't order the short unless you are 5 foot or less. It was really easy to move in as well. I got down on the dance floor and got complimented on my dress and dancing! I am actually a 34DD, so I wanted a dress with straps so I could wear a normal bra. My black bra fit inside perfectly and I was comfortable the whole night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
Great customer service!

Based on the other reviews I thought the 2 would fit however I ended up wearing the size 4. It fit very comfortably with the exception of the straps having a little excess length. I'm 5'6" and rented the tall and wore it with flats. If I would have wore heels they would have needed to be 3 inches or less. Loved the dress, felts beautiful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this beautiful dress all night!

I was actually really concerned about the fit at first. I'm 5'4", and the front of the dress just skims the ground when I'm barefoot. The back is a little longer, so with my 4" heels it was just barely hitting the ground in the back but in the front my shoes were very visible. The belt it comes with is really just a ribbon. I liked it tied with the bow in the front off to the side. Also, I thought the torso on this was very long (odd, since the dress was short in the front?!). I had to pin up the straps (and still showed plenty of cleavage!) so they didn't fall off my shoulders. All that said, once I put it all together I felt so glamorous! I loved it and was sad for the night to be over!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 25, 2015
My first choice dress didn't fit. I contacted RTR and had another one by noon the next day. Perfect.

Loved this dress and it was amazingly comfortable! I received so many compliments and I felt very glamorous all night. It has a little give, so I probably could have worn a size down, but it wasn't available. The long worked with tall shoes too. Can't wait for the next event to rent another fabulous dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
The delivery! On time it's like getting a Christmas present delivered

The dress fit perfectly! I wore this to a wedding and received numerous complements. The only thing you should be aware of is the tulle was very wrinkled because the dress was folded. So I recommend hanging your dress up so the tulle can lie flat. Other than that the dress was flawless! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
November 5, 2015
Sizing inconsistent and not accurate

I am 5 foot 10, and based off of the other reviews, I chose to order a long. I am so glad I did! THe 10 long was waaaaaaaay smaller and shorter than the 8 long. In the picture, the 10L is on the left!! The 8 felt like it was slightly bigger than other size 8s which are usually pretty tight on me. Maybe bc there was some stretch/ give to the fabric I thought for sure I would be wearing the size 10 but it didn't even touch my ankles! And it was tighter than the 8!! The length of the 10l was perfect with low heels. This dress did hug all my curves, good and bad! Haha but overall I felt very pretty in the dress I love the tule at the bottom and how it spins out when you twirl. The lace on the 8L is showing some wear but not noticeable once it is on.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2015
Beautiful dress.

Great dress. Ordered 2L and 4L, and fit about the same. Fit well, but a 6 may have been just right (I normally wear a 2 or 4). I am 5-foot 6-inches tall and the dress hit just to the floor when barefoot. Was a few inches shorter with shoes than I prefer.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Great fit and very comfortable

I am 5'4 and typically a size 4. I selected the 6L based off others review and I'm glad I did. While the 4L fit the 6L was the perfect length and so comfortable. The regular 4 or 6 would have been too short with any heel. I wore a 4 in heel with the long and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 8, 2015
Fun, comfortable, and so SEXY!

The dress so fun to wear, I danced all night and the length was perfect with flats....and I'm 5 ft tall. It's stretchy and comfortable. The size 4 fit better then the 6. And I'm usually a 4 on most dresses. I love the mermaid effect it has in the bottom and so soft inside. It was perfect for a onetime event! Wham Bam Thank You Rent The Runway!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Received so many compliments!

Loved this dress! Very comfortable!!! It did however run a little large and did not come with the black sash as shown in the picture. However I just picked one up at the store. Would recommend this dress and RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
November 9, 2015
Loved how this dress fit! Gorgeous gown, perfect for our Gala!

The dress was awesome! The other reviews were really helpful. This was my first RTR experience, I was admittedly a little skeptical, but pleasantly surprised! Will definitely use again!! I received so many compliments at the event--two people told me I had the best dress of 350+ guests!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 10, 2015
I received tons of compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and elegant!

Very comfortable, I did not have to wear a bra.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Never felt so glamorous and comfortable at the same time

Highly recommend this dress! I am tall at 5'10 and read this dress runs a little short (even with the long) but everyone encouraged to order it anyway and I am soooo glad I did. The length was actually perfect on me with 2-3" heels. I ordered a 4L and 6L. The lengths were significantly different between the two (the 4L stopped an inch above my feet without heels and the 6L required heels) so with the 6L. The dress is stretchy so even going with a larger size for the length was still very form fitting and flattering. I got sooooo many compliments and felt so beautiful. Dress was extremely comfortable- highly recommend!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
November 11, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Very comfortable!

The dress was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments! I was a little nervous about the fit not allowing me to dance but it was super comfortable! The straps were a little loose for me but I have a small chest.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Probably the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn! I didn't want to take it off ever!

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in November and it was absolutely perfect. I am glad I read the other reviews because ordered the 4L and the 6L and I am only 5'4" and it was perfect length with 4 inch heels. If you are taller I would not order this dress unless you want to wear flats. I wasn't sure what size I needed because I don't have much experience with formal wear, but I wore a 6 in a bridesmaids dress for a wedding this summer so I thought that was a good place to start and got the 4 as a backup. I honestly could have worn either but the 4 was slightly shorter and just a little snug in the hips, which made my butt look great but wasn't ideal for dancing so I opted for the 6. I needed a padded bra for this dress because I am pretty flat chested (I don't have one on yet in the picture and I thought the top would look better a little more filled out) but that didn't bother me. The straps are great because you can wear a normal bra and a much larger chest size would definitely be comfortable in the dress. Overall I loved everything about it! Oh and I paired it with nude stilettos, a nude clutch and gold accessories and it all matched perfectly!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
An absolute STUNNING dress! I felt so elegant the entire night and everyone loves it! Show stopper!!

The fit was true to size! I did use Spanks to smooth it all out, but for a curvier person, this dress was amazing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
November 15, 2015
I never stopped getting compliments all night long. I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room

This dress fit absolutely incredible. The 2L wasn't all that long but it was perfect with 3" heels and I'm 5'5. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this dress. I didn't even want to take it off at the end of the night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 15, 2015
Gorgeous!!!

This was my first time renting from RTR. I was very pleased with everything. The dress is gorgeous. The lace around the neckline is beautiful. The dress has some stretch to it which makes it very comfortable to move in and dance. I'm only 5'2'' and 136 lbs and wore the 6R with 5 inch heels (which I always wear) and the length was perfect. If you have curvy hips this will flatter your tush perfectly. It's true to size but if you want to order the extra I would size up although you probably won't need the extra dress. This won't be my last RTR dress!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
November 16, 2015
Excellent customer service!!

I ordered the 2R and the 4R as a backup. The 2R fit fine but was a tiny bit snug on my hips and a little shorter than I wanted. I thought for sure that the 4R would be perfect then but it wasn't. It was shorter than the 2 which makes no sense. I ended up wearing the 2R and it worked out fine. I didn't feel restricted and was able to walk and dance with ease. I got many compliments and absolutely loved how this dress made me feel. It accents your curves and really is very comfortable. And I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it! One piece of advice would be to try and get it two days before your event to let the tulle on the bottom loosen up. It comes all bunched up and wrinkled. Overall I loved this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 19, 2015
Love it!

I received so many compliments throughout the night. I felt so beautiful in it. The plus? Super comfy. I'm 4'11 100 lbs and had to wear 6 in heels. I could name about 10 times when someone stepped on my dress. The back has a slight train. However, it was all worth it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
The dress was beautiful, I felt great in it.

I feel the dress was true to size. I would recommend to take the time to fluff the tulle because it makes a huge difference.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
November 19, 2015
Walking in it.

I loved this dress!! The 6 fit perfect in the arms and fit. The length was short bc you could tell the tulle had been cut. However the 8 in the shoulders in the top was big and waist a bit loose yet the length was perfect. I had to cinch the shoulders with a stitch to make it perfect in the chest. I felt very elegant and I was comfortable. The tulle was very annoying to step on so I had to hold up a lot. It is a gorgeous dress and many compliments came my way. I'd rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2015
Elegant and different

Stunning dress and has some stretch to it...hugs all the curves. Ultimately chose a different dress. Would be better had it been slightly longer. I wore 4 inch heels and I'm 5'7, 132lb, 26-27 inch waist. I recommend this gown.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
True Glam!

I wore this dress to a fancy wedding and I loved everything about it! I didn't wear the belt cause I felt that it took away from the dress. It was very comfortable and I danced in it all night!! I wore 1.5 inch heels and the dress sat right above the floor. I wore a regular bra too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Very comfortable too!

It fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 2, but got the 4L just in case. Very glad I did because the 2L was a little short! Overall, very happy with it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Classic but unique

The dress fits true to size, I'm usually a 6 but have put on a few pounds - the 6 fit but was a little snug, the 8 fit a bit better but the tulle wasn't draping right so I went with the 6. However, this dress definitely runs short. I'm 5'6", read reviews, and went with the long but still couldn't wear heels. The 6 I got a way with a short wedge but with the 8 I would have had to wear flats. The dress quality was good and was timeless but the tulle made it unique. I wore it to a formal holiday party for work and got tons of compliments. It was very comfortable and easy to move in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Compliments all night

I was a bit overweight at the time (not my current stats listed above), but found the shape forgiving. Beautiful dress!! Pretty comfortable as well. Made me feel like royalty

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
December 7, 2015
I felt like royalty!

The dress was beautiful. The fit was mostly true to size, a bit snug if you are curvy. However the snugness of the dress was comfortable. I was able to sit and dance quite well. The only real issue I had with the dress was the under liner at the bottom, beneath the tulle. It was about 6 inches too short for my taste. It's hard to tell in the photo but you could clearly see my shoes through the tulle. It also made walking an interesting event. I had to pick the bottom up to walk at a normal pace, but when walking slowly this was not an issue. I added a satin bow as a belt as the dress does not come with on, but I feel it added to the curve appeal. The length of the dress (liner not included) was perfect. I am 5'8" and was able to wear 5 inch heels. My date thought I looked beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress

I'm 5'3" and the front barely touched the floor without any heels...you should go with the longer version if you plan on wearing heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2015
Felt like a million bucks

Dress is beautiful and comfortable. It holds everything in place, did not have to wear spandex.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
I was the bell of the Ball

I wore this to a New Year's Eve Party . It was beautiful perfect classy yet showed my shape perfectly . I wore sleeve because it was cold out and I was able to not need a wrap. I will rent this dress again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
December 12, 2015
Got many compliments ! I am 5'3 the dress length is above the floor, perfect ! No belt included

The length is perfect ,just above the floor with heels. you don't need to worry at all . You can wear regular bras inside . A little big for me, but it's ok . I am usually a 00 or xxs of Herve leger. I got tons of compliments the whole night ., feeling fabulous

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 13, 2015
Fit was amazing, even though I had to size up! Felt beautiful and classy.

Amazing dress! Fit like a glove, in all the right ways, minus the length. Even at 5'7, in super flat flats, my feet showed just standing still, in an L. Also, being busty and athletic, I had to wear an 8, though I'm typically a 6 or 4. Dress was very comfortable but has seen better days. Some of the tulle was torn and there was some fraying of the lace. It didn't matter as far as overall picture, but up close its clear its been worn many times. With the little downsides that you should be aware of, it was still an AMAZING dress, and I'd recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 13, 2015
Tons of compliments!

The regular is fairly short, which was perfect as I needed to wear flats. The dress has some stretch and I loved that you could wear a normal bra with it. Zipper sticks a little and the dress came with a belt, but it was just a black ribbon so I used a belt of my own although a belt wasn't a necessity. It is a gorgeous dress and I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room with it on. Great first experience with RTR.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress!

The dress ran true to size although a little short. I am 5'5" and my toes were poking out with flats on. Came with two belt options, a long ribbon to tie or one with a clip. Stunning dress and was complimented all night for it. Tight but comfortable and I never wanted to take it off!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 45
December 14, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable formal dress

This was a second choice as there was a mix up with my initial order so my first choice was no longer available. The dress runs short as I'm 5'4" and the regular length just hit the floor (I wore flats) if you plan to wear heels consider the long length. It was a comfortable dress and I received several compliments. Would recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2015
Tons for compliments

For great. Very comfortable. Wore to a old Hollywood Theme holiday party. It was classy. Material is a little stretchy which made wearing it all night to dance perfect. I am 5'8 and the dress was a little shorter than I expected. Shoes can been seen for me. I guess it is good that it didn't drag. Great dress over all.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 2
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
Sadly, not as pictured

I ordered this dress to pick up in store and I'm glad I did because it was not as pictured. First, the long is not all that long. I tried on the larger size & it was a bit longer but even that wasn't long enough. Worst than that, the tulle was crimped and bunched and required steaming and when I flattened it out enough to really see how the dress would look, I noticed the tulle was torn in two long strips in the back. It looks like a previous wearer got their heel caught. The tulle color was also a little off, like it had been through dry cleaning a few too many times. It the picture in the website, the tulle appears to start a little higher on the leg. It's beautiful in the photo, not so much in person. The dress also didn't come with the belt pictured. Over this dress was a disappointment, it could have been beautiful.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×