Noir Timeless Love Gown

$70 rental
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1073 reviews
Fit
Large30
True to Size738
Small92
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2016
Fit great! Receiving and returning were super easy!
Dress was beautiful. It did not come with a belt but it looked great without. I wore 2.5 inch heels and you could see the tips of my shoes. I did have to steam the tulle. I received several compliments and I felt great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 29, 2016
Loved this dress! I received compliments all night and felt like I belonged on the red carpet in it!
I ended up wearing the 0, but it was snug. I wanted to wear the 2 for how it fit my hips/legs/butt, but it was too long in the shoulders. I have a small chest and a petite frame through my shoulders, so the 2 was just a little too big in that area. The 0 was a little bit shorter, so my shoes peaked out the bottom, but I liked that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 27, 2016
I felt like the belle of the ball wearing this gorgeous dress to my husband's firefighter ball!
I am fairly on the short size (5'4 on a good day) and after reading the reviews, went ahead and ordered a long. Very glad I did! I was able to wear my heels and it was just right. If I had gotten a regular length it would've been too short. And I'm also very very small chested. Vicky's Secret bombshell adds 2 cup sizes to what is a small A cup, so being able to wear a bra is a make or break deal for me. I was able to wear my bra, no problem at all! Received compliments the whole night! Definitely recommend this stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 27, 2016
It was a masquerade for a good cause and the dress tied it all together!
I am 5'2 and 138lbs. The size 8R fit perfect. However the one annoying thing was the small train the tool forms in the back...people kept stepping on it so I had to kind of hold it close to me. The dress was gorgeous and fit perfect. I will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
February 26, 2016
Perfect as mother of the bride.
I got both 8L and 10R. The 8L fit perfect. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels, the dress just hit the floor. Everyone loved the dress. I had to tack the shoulders in the back, the straps were sticking out strangely. I danced and partied all night, no sucking in or worry about anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 24, 2016
My dress was perfect for my Senior recital! Everything about it was beautiful.
I loved the dress! I felt so regal in it and it was perfect. I could berate and move well. Everyone said I looked like a princess getting on stage.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2016
IT was gorgeous and lived up to all the hype! I would rent it again!
Fit great, wore a 4 when i normally wear a 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2016
Compliments all night! gorgeous dress!
I rented a 2R and 4R. Both for but I opted for the small size. I'm curvy in the hips so the dress was snug but still comfortable. It accents all your best assets! The lace and color was gorgeous. Had to fix the tulle bottom a bit. Other than that- is rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2016
LOVED IT!!! Got so many compliments!
fit perfect!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 107lbs
February 22, 2016
Very elegant and timeless dress! So many compliments and felt very beautiful in it.
Based on other reviews of it running short, I got the 0L. I am 5'2" and so with heels it was perfect. I do like to hide heels and there was a trail, and so some may find it a little long, but I was ok with it. Also, with the chest, it is a low cut dress, and so i wore a black bra and that hid well with the lace. I also left off the belt but that is just a personal preference. The dress is extremely well fitting, but you don't feel constrained in it, so I was still dancing the night away in it, and could still eat. The lace hide any imperfections in my figure, so what more could a girl want. I got so many compliments and my date loved it too. Best night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 21, 2016
It fit my body very well, was very slimming and flattering. Very comfortable.
I'm 5'9'' and I ordered a 2L, the fit was perfect however the dress was way too short. The ball that I went to was an unusual ball that you could wear tennis shoes to so it was OK, however if it were an event that required heels I think the dress would have been awkwardly short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2016
Beautiful dress
I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit. But it is even better in person! The lace is beautiful and has some stretch to it. It's a showstopper for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2016
Gorgeous dress.
Fit like a glove, but very little wiggle room. I am curvy and felt a little constricted when sitting for dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 17, 2016
This dress was amazing! Comfortable and beautiful! I got tons of complements all night long.
I have bigger hips and it fit just perfect. 4L was perfect for me I'm 5"8 and weigh 127
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
February 16, 2016
This dress was fun and flirty! A Win!
Great Dress! It was super comfortable. It did not come with the belt, but I did have a ribbon I tied around my waist. I did get a TON of compliments, which is always nice. :) Dress was flattering, but the back was pretty big. I went with the smaller size but probably could have done an 8L If it had adjustable straps that would have been helpful (but that doesn't go with the dress). The 2nd dress' (12L) tulle was totally different. It laid more flat but the straps were bigger in the back and the lining didn't line up with the dress. I am 5'5" and the tulle just hit the floor with my heels. I am glad I went with the long! I would get this dress again! The is the 2nd time doing the RTR and customer service is fantastic and really could not be easier! The hardest part is choosing a dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Gorgeous shape. SO comfortable and elegant!
I wore this dress to a charity masquerade ball. This dress was beautiful and one of my absolute favorites that I've rented from RTR. It's tight in all the right places! Makes your butt look AWESOME. The mermaid shape of this dress is super flattering. And the tulle at the bottom makes this dress super elegant. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it! I will say this dress DOES run short, I just wore shorter heels than usual (which wasn't a bad thing) - I'm 5'4 and my usual MK 4 inch heels were too high for this dress, so I wore some 2 inch ones that looked better proportioned with the tulle length. All in all another big win for RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 15, 2016
Super formal event topped off by a perfect dress!
I wish this came in a Petite/Short size, because without 5" heels, it would've dragged more on the ground. As it were, it just barely brushed the ground, and only got trod on once. It was slightly loose around the bust, but that's what an A-cup will do to you. Otherwise, I loved and adored this dress, and seriously wanted to keep it forever. I would absolutely recommend this dress for any formal event; it's extremely comfortable, gets lots of eye attention, and is perfectly classy. Considering renting it again for another formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 15, 2016
This dress was incredible!!!
The dress fit me like a glove and made me feel like a million bucks! It had a hint of sexy with the lace and an overwhelming elegance that made it perfect! I wore it to the Barristers' Ball, a Law School Gala. It was an incredible dress, and I received numerous compliments on it throughout the night! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
February 15, 2016
I loved the selection of dresses on Rent the Runway compared to what I can find in local stores.
I loved this gown! I am 5'5 and the 8L worked well with 4 inch heels. I would have needed to wear flats with an 8 Regular. It was comfortable, and I loved the drama at the bottom of the gown with the tulle. There was a small tear in the tulle, when I received the dress, but it wasn't noticeable when worn. It was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I've already placed another order for next weekend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 14, 2016
Dress shipped on time and order had no issues.
This dress is AMAZING! I got several compliments all evening from people I knew and also strangers stopping me and telling me that I was the best dressed of the evening. It runs true to size. I was able to wear a regular bra and it was super comfy. It hugs your body in all the right places. I wore 3 inch heals and the length was perfect. Perfect in every way!!! You will not be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 12, 2016
I got so many compliments on this stunning dress!
Fit perfect! I wore this to a ball and everyone including myself loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2016
Beautiful gown! It was my 2nd dress choice but I ended up loving it.
Usually I wear a size 8 (sometimes 10) & opted for the 10R given how fitted the dress is. if you have hips or any curves I would size up in this dress if you're typically btwn sizes. It was a little short for me as well. I'm 5,6" so don't wear Long in anything but would have opted to try the 10L if I had time as I prefer a true floor length gown. This was a minor detail for me & overall I was happy with the gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
February 10, 2016
Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night!
It does run a little short so I went with the recommendations from others and ordered the long. I am 5'5 and I had to wear tall heels but I like to wear heels when dressed formally so it was perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 9, 2016
The dress was lovely
If you have a booty, which I do, the fit is a bit off. I got the 6R and the 8R. I normally wear a 4-6, or S-M. The 6 was definitely too tight and the 8 wasn't that much different. To get it over my booty, I had to go with the 8 but this meant the straps were falling down all night. Otherwise it was a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2016
Beautiful Dress with Plenty of Room for Large Breasts!
As stated by so many others, the two dresses were very different. The 10 fit better but was just too short and tattered looking (the tulle and lace were in bad shape) so I sized up to give my chest more room (I was with coworkers anyways) and get a bit of extra length. I would not recommend this for anyone over 5'7", the long was still too short but I got constant compliments all night! It's great to have everyone you walk by tell you you look beautiful at an event where everyone is stunning! Beautiful dress, thanks again RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Ah-mazing!!
Absolutely amazing!! This dress was great for a NYE wedding that I went to. So many compliments... Different but not loud. I went with the 6R, so I could enjoy an extra piece of wedding cake. You can wear normal undergarments... great for an evening of dancing, eating, and drinking. The length of the dress is on the shorter side but it worked great for me being 5'3"and wearing 4 inch heels. Rent of you want to feel like a princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2016
What a dress!
If you're looking to make a statement, while looking incredible, this is the dress for you. I'm 5'4" and the length was just right (I wore 2 inch heels). The fit was great, although the V was a little low....Overall, I'd rent this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 7, 2016
Elegant & unique SHOW STOPPER!
Fits tight through bust. 4 fit in waist/hips but had to size up to get over my boobs. Thick enough fabric that I worn without a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 5, 2016
This dress fit great, it extenuated my body type and made me feel beautiful!
Both sizes fit but the 8 was just a little tighter and more uncomfortable while sitting. Like the other reviews, my dress didn't come with the belt pictured and if you're planning on wearing heels and 5'6" get the long. The tulle on the dress I wore (second picture, right side) was crumbled when I got the dress-but I was able to steam it and make it look like new.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2016
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Worn to a black tie dinner, I felt absolutely fabulous.
Being 5'5" I saw from the reviews I would need a 2L and that is exactly right (with 4" heels). If you are especially tall do not plan on wearing heels unless you don't mind it not brushing the floor! It fit perfectly, material had some stretch so I could move around easily. Loved the material at the bottom although it occasionally got caught in my heel (hazards of any long dress though so not a negative). I could not believe how many compliments I got, random people just coming up to me praising the dress. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2016
This was the perfect dress for a formal wedding!
This dress was amazing! The fit was absolutely fantastic, and I received so many compliments the whole night! My biggest caution is that I am short (only 5 feet tall), so it was dragging on the floor, and because the bottom is fine tulle, I was so afraid that I would rip it and ruin it, and it made it hard to walk in because it was so long. But otherwise, it is an absolutely beautiful dress!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
Wore this to a black tie wedding and got tons of compliments! It's form-fitting, but very flattering
Overall, great dress and super flattering. Definitely va-va voom form-fitting! My usual size was too tight around the hips so I had to size up, but then the top was a bit loose. Not ideal, but it wasn't noticeable. Consistent with other reviews, the length of this dress does not work well with high heels. If you're over 5'3" and want to wear heels, I suggest getting the long version. Also of note, the tulle bottom arrives very wrinkled up. I had to steam it and use half a bottle of wrinkle release while pulling the tulle straight with my hands. It took almost an hour!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
January 31, 2016
Super comfortable, flattering, and fun to wear.
Loved wearing this dress, it was fun, comfortable, and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Gorgeous gown!
This NHA Khan dress is very comfortable and runs true to size. This is the third NHA Khan dress I've rented and all have been incredibly flattering. I do wish it had been a tad longer. I wore a small wedge and don't think I could have gotten away with anything else. Overall, I loved this gown and highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2016
The process was easy, my dress came on time (which I was nervous about) and shipping was a breeze
I normally wear a size 00 and in this dress I had to wear a 2. I ordered a regular but I should have ordered a long as I felt it was too short. I got SOOO many compliments on this dress. It hugs you in all the right places. I love, love, loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 28, 2016
Feeling like a million bucks without spending a fortune on a dress!!
The dress fit perfectly! Not only was the dress a perfect but the fact that you get two sizes on back up works perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 27, 2016
Omg loved it!!!!
So comfortable! So flattering!!! Would have worn the 2 but it was too short with heels on. The size 4 was a tad longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 27, 2016
The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments. :)
The size 2 fit perfectly, and it was very comfortable. My boyfriend told me how stunning I looked all night! Love this dress! It's a gorgeous piece! There was a tiny snag at the bottom of the dress, in the back, but I could barely see it. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
I rented this dress for a formal, winter wedding and it was perfect. So comfortable!
This dress is stunning and incredibly comfortable. It has a stretch to the material so wearing it for 8 hours was no problem at all - even with eating and dancing. I received compliments all night long and it was one of my favorite outfits of all time. As for the cons -- the tulle was ripped in a few places and was not steamed. I steamed it myself and made it look presentable but I was slightly disappointed with the condition of the tulle. I am 5'10" and 150lbs and I ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L fit but was form-fitting so I went for the more forgiving dress. Even with the long though, the dress was about an inch too short when worn with 2.5" heels. I also didn't wear the belt with the dress and thought that the belt looked cheap. In my opinion, the dress looks better without it. Overall - wonderful dress!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
January 25, 2016
The dress was perfect!
This dress was a dream come true, slimming and unique and the best part is you can wear a regular bra with it! I would gladly wear this dress again, it made me feel like a million bucks at a special event in Hollywood. Anyone over 5'5" wearing heels with this dress will need the long size! I'm 5'6"-5'7" and with a 3" heel it just hit the floor. I didn't see much of a difference between the size 6 and 8, except I have a curvy frame and the 6 was the tiniest bit tighter across my hips, so for maximum comfort I wore the 8. Would recommend this dress to anyone, so comfortable and glamorous!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×