Noir Timeless Love Gown

$70 rental
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1104 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(754)
Small
(92)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2016
Fit amazing. Loved it!
For me this dress fit perfectly and true to my size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2016
This was a beautiful gown; I felt like a million bucks in it!
The fit was great! I was very pleased with the quality of fabric and comfort that this dress afforded, all while feeling like a stunner.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2016
I have never gotten more compliments in one night! The dress was beautifully made and unforgettable
I ordered the 4L and the 6L but probably should have just ordered the R. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still too long for me. I am 5 foot 4 inches and 125lbs and the 4 fit perfectly (other than the length....but that was my fault). This was my first RTR and I am hooked the experience was great and the dress was stunning. I would highly recommend it!!
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 11, 2016
Fancy!!
Slim fitting but quite elegant! Wore for a black tie wedding and received many compliments. I would recommend ordering the long if you are 5'6" or taller!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2016
The dress was gorgeous! I received many compliments throughout the night.
The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering! Easy to walk and dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Tons of compliments!
Super comfortable - material was stretchy and the lining was soft and smooth. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 11, 2016
I loved the dress. It was light and not too heavy. I got a lot of compliments!
I'm 5'2 and with heels it was a perfect length for me. I'm thinking that most taller girls may need a Long size. I loved the dress, super lightweight and not heavy. Great fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
April 10, 2016
Elegant and very flattering!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a black tie gala. It was elegant but also fun. I'm 5'7" and the Long was perfect with 4" heels. The top of the dress allowed me to wear a regular bra. Even though the dress is form fitting, it is surprisingly flattering even at my size. I'd consider myself a bit "fluffy" and felt very comfortable in this (I did wear spanx). Several random people complimented the dress during the night. There were other black lace gowns at the event, but the tulle bottom set this dress apart from the others. After reading the other reviews I knew the black ribbon may not be included with the dress so I bought a spool of ribbon at a local craft store for $3 and it worked great. My only caution, if there is one, is that the black lace straps were a bit long but a few pieces of fashion tape secured the straps to my shoulders without a problem so they didn't slip during the night. I'd definitely rent this gown again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
April 10, 2016
It was nice and easy to use.
I got the long it was great for wearing heals, had I gotten the regular it probably would have been to short. Lots of compliments very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2016
This dress is amazing! I received so many compliments all night and was so comfortable!
The material is somewhat stretchy and therefore it was very easy to dance all night! The tulle on the bottom of the dress is actually a nude color despite the cream color it appears in photographs. I would recommend ordering a long in this dress. I am 5' 4" and with a 3" heel the 8R was too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2016
Love the dress. Very pretty on.
The first dress I ordered was to short, They overnighted me this dress. Very happy with rtr. I would rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2016
I felt like a princess
This dress is beautiful. I felt great in it all night - it's incredibly comfortable and I didn't even have to wear spanx! I will say that it runs short. I ended up wearing the 8L because the 6L was practically tea length. I had to do some ironing of the tulle bottom before wearing because it was a bit messy when it arrived in the mail but once I ironed out the bottom it looked perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2016
The fit was flattering & I got so many compliments!
The dress is fitted and I needed a friend to help zip it up for me. However, it was very comfortable and I wore it for 8+ hours without issue, even danced in it. I'd say it's probably best for someone at least 5'5" tall though because I'm 5'3" and even with 4 inch heels I had to hold it up on the dance floor. You will get tons of compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 2, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!!
I got so much compliment from this dress! It fits like a glove on me. Absolutely love it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 1, 2016
First time rent the runway experience and both my first and second choice dress were gorgeous!
This dress is GORGEOUS and SO comfortable. It's sexy and flirty. I ended up going with my first option as I had this for a second option. But I would rent it again in a heartbeat!! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2016
Amazing dress! So many compliments!
This dress is incredible I got compliments on it all night. Wore it to a black tie event at the waldorf in nyc and felt amazing. The dress was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran slightly big as I wore the 0L and it was not tight. Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2016
I rented this for a formal gala and received compliments all evening.
The fit is perfect - true to size. I am 5'7" and ordered the 2L and the length was perfect with 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 105lbs
March 24, 2016
The perfect dress for a formal affair
I ordered the 0L unfortunately it was a little to short. Thankfully the 2L hit the floor. I am 5'6", and I was unable to wear heels. I ended up wearing flats, which was more comfortable. I also added a black mermaid slip, which gave the bottom of the dress a more full look. The dress is already beautiful in the pictures, but it doesn't even compare to what it looks and feels like in person. I got the dress on time and it came beautifully packaged. I am so glad I found Rent the Runway, and will be using them for most of my dress needs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 20, 2016
Arrived on time, great reviews!
True to size, easy app, quick response to questions and lots of compliments on my dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2016
Totally classic. Eye catcher!
I wore this beautiful gown to a formal dinner & awards program. I ended up wearing the 6L because I needed the extra length since I'm 5'9 and wore heels. While I wish the length would have been a little longer, the overall fit is appealing: sexy front cut, comfortable shoulder straps, accentuated my curves, etc. I received hundreds of compliments! It's a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2016
Absolutely Gorgeous dress!!!!
It fit true to size but the bust was a little big. Standing it fit well but when sitting the sleeves fell off a bit. Overall though it was slightly stretchy giving room to move while still having a form fitting silhouette. I received a ton of compliments, really loved this dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
March 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress and fit great.
I really liked this dress. I had a Old Hollywood Themed business gala to attend. I was nervous at first because of the mixed reviews on length. It was not too long for me and I ordered the long version and wore 4" heels. Usually a size 8 is big in the hips for me and I have to go down to a 6. This dress fit perfectly. It was a tad snug when it first went on and then as the night progressed it fit very well. Very soft and sexy and will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 13, 2016
This dress is amazing! I felt so glamorous when wearing it; I couldn't walk 2 ft w/o a compliment!
I chose a 0R & 2R. I wore the 2R because the bottom of the dress had a prettier fluff. It looked as if the 0R tulle had been replaced and it was not nearly as pretty as the 2R. The 2R was also longer, allowing a very small train to drag along behind & it was beautiful!! I wore this to a fundraiser gala; I literally could not walk 2 feet without someone complimenting the dress. I have never had this kind of attention! It was very flattering and a lovely confidence booster. I felt very glamorous & movie star the entire night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 12, 2016
This process was awesome! So easy and the reviews helped SO much!!!
The regular fit perfectly and I am 5'3 (and a half) and wore 2 1/2" heels. I felt like a princess all night and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 10, 2016
Dress was incredibly comfortable. Material had plenty of give. A little short, though.
This dress was stunning, and so comfortable to wear. I'm 5'5" and wore short heels, and the dress was borderline too short. I'd go with the long next time. Got so many compliments.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 10, 2016
Pretty but worn
Loved this dress online, it was just as pretty in person but it ran very very short. I am 5'5 150 and I ordered 8 long and 10 long noting from the description that the long is suited for women much taller than me but I opted to do so that it could accommodate heels I am comfortable wearing for a long period of time. The 8 long fit perfect in the body but hovered about one inch above the floor and with my comfy 4 inch heels my entire foot was exposed. The 10 was much better length wise but the body was very loose and ill fitted. I had to go buy an uncomfortable kitten heel so I could wear the better fitting 8, my toes were still a bit exposed unfortunately. Gowns should hit just at the floor without exposing your feet. Also, this dress has obviously been work many many many many times. Both of my sizes had very shredded tule at the bottom to the point I could not get it to sit straight or flare out as pictured, even with a steamer. Parts of it were ripped in a way they curled up and out rather than down, parts looked knotted even after I attempted to straighten out the pieces. I think when a dress gets to such a condition RTR should charge a lower rate. At the full rate, I am expecting a dress as photographed as I am planning the most important part of my event around the dress as photographed. Also neither dress came with the belt which I would have liked to have had, again, a deviation from the online representation. Mixed feelings here.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 8, 2016
Loved this dress!
Incredibly comfortable dress. Fit was true to size with the exception of the length. I'm 5'6" and even the long was not as long as I had hoped. I was able to get away with a mid-heel (2.5") although I would have preferred to wear a slightly higher heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 2, 2016
Great dress, wonderful experience
I did this for my company's annual party and I can't wait til next year to do it again!! This dress was lovely! This was my first RTR experience so I was super nervous, especially because the dress I originally wanted was not available at the last minute! But they made the process super easy to replace it and I loved this dress!! The dress is a bit short so I made sure to wear a light/nude shoe since they had a bit of a heel. The nude slip below the lace is a bit low (the top of my bra was exposed) but the black lace overlay covered it up and you couldn't tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Beautiful dress, but length/sizing is off
I ordered long sizes after reading reviews. I am 5'6, and the 2L dress only covered up my shoes with flats! Could not wear heels with it. So taller ladies, beware. Also strange was the sizing. I ordered 2L and 4L, and tried on both. The 2 felt like a 4, and vice versa. I ultimately wore the 2L. Don't know if it was the two specific dresses I ordered, but something else to be aware of. That aside, it is an absolutely beautiful, flattering dress! It is comfortable, and easy to move around/dance in.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 29, 2016
Super easy having it delivered to your front door and then sending it right back.
This dress was absolutely stunning on!! I wore it to a wedding in the city and got more complements on it then any other dress I have ever worn. I would highly recommend this dress and I will definitely be using RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 29, 2016
Didn't wear it.
Did run a little short, I tried on the 6L but I have a very long torso so it didn't fit perfectly although it was very pretty and flattering. Chose to wear a different dress.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2016
Fit great! Receiving and returning were super easy!
Dress was beautiful. It did not come with a belt but it looked great without. I wore 2.5 inch heels and you could see the tips of my shoes. I did have to steam the tulle. I received several compliments and I felt great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 29, 2016
Loved this dress! I received compliments all night and felt like I belonged on the red carpet in it!
I ended up wearing the 0, but it was snug. I wanted to wear the 2 for how it fit my hips/legs/butt, but it was too long in the shoulders. I have a small chest and a petite frame through my shoulders, so the 2 was just a little too big in that area. The 0 was a little bit shorter, so my shoes peaked out the bottom, but I liked that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 27, 2016
I felt like the belle of the ball wearing this gorgeous dress to my husband's firefighter ball!
I am fairly on the short size (5'4 on a good day) and after reading the reviews, went ahead and ordered a long. Very glad I did! I was able to wear my heels and it was just right. If I had gotten a regular length it would've been too short. And I'm also very very small chested. Vicky's Secret bombshell adds 2 cup sizes to what is a small A cup, so being able to wear a bra is a make or break deal for me. I was able to wear my bra, no problem at all! Received compliments the whole night! Definitely recommend this stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 27, 2016
It was a masquerade for a good cause and the dress tied it all together!
I am 5'2 and 138lbs. The size 8R fit perfect. However the one annoying thing was the small train the tool forms in the back...people kept stepping on it so I had to kind of hold it close to me. The dress was gorgeous and fit perfect. I will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
February 26, 2016
Perfect as mother of the bride.
I got both 8L and 10R. The 8L fit perfect. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels, the dress just hit the floor. Everyone loved the dress. I had to tack the shoulders in the back, the straps were sticking out strangely. I danced and partied all night, no sucking in or worry about anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 24, 2016
My dress was perfect for my Senior recital! Everything about it was beautiful.
I loved the dress! I felt so regal in it and it was perfect. I could berate and move well. Everyone said I looked like a princess getting on stage.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2016
IT was gorgeous and lived up to all the hype! I would rent it again!
Fit great, wore a 4 when i normally wear a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2016
Compliments all night! gorgeous dress!
I rented a 2R and 4R. Both for but I opted for the small size. I'm curvy in the hips so the dress was snug but still comfortable. It accents all your best assets! The lace and color was gorgeous. Had to fix the tulle bottom a bit. Other than that- is rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2016
LOVED IT!!! Got so many compliments!
fit perfect!
See more reviews:
3 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×