Noir Timeless Love Gown

$100 rental
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
968 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size694
Small86
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2016
Wore to black tie wedding; got compliments from both other guests and both wedding photographers!
Fits an hourglass figure well! You can where a normal bra, it has stretch to accommodate many shapes, and it is fabulous! Amazing design- highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 1, 2016
--
This dress silhouette is fabulous it hits in all the right places and lays beautifully. The garment runs short, which worked out nicely for me. The only down side was the tulle would catch on the bottom of my heel now and then. Otherwise, I would absolutely recommend! xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2016
Gorgeous AND Comfortable!
I rented this dress for formal New Year's Eve wedding reception. I normally wear a 8 or 10in dresses. I received both sizes. The 8 fit just a little tight in the hips but perfectly at my bust. The 10 fit better on my hips and was just a little loose around the bust. I ended up wearing the 10 because it seemed a little longer than the 8. I am glad I got the long one - it was long enough to allow me to wear my 2.5 inch heels. The dress was also a more stretchy material than I had anticipated which is never a bad thing and allowed me to dance the night away. I 100% loved this dress and would recommend anyone to rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 31, 2015
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding and it fit like a glove!
I ordered two sizes one in 4R and the other in 6R. The 4R was ok but the 6R fit me like a glove due to being a little move curvy in the hip area. I'm 5'2 and wore this with a pair of 5 1/2- 6 inch black pump heels and the dress was still long enough to reach just above my toes. I received so many compliments on this dress! It really was perfect for the occasion! This was my first RTR experience and I definitely will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 30, 2015
Meh, not for big butts...
This dress looked better on the hangar for me in the size 12L. If they had it sized in the 14L, I think it could have been lovely. However, the RTR photo shows the tulle looking a bit lighter, although it is definitely "nude" it was a bit darker than I expected. I am smaller on top at 38B, a defined waist but a little belly fluff, and a fairly round behind. The dress was very snug around the hips and butt, so much so that when I sat down and the stood I had to "readjust" every time. Not what I wanted for NYE where I will be dining and dancing. Sadly, at the last minute I had to call for a backup to be sent...for NYE! Stephen B made it easy for me and was kind enough to waive the shipping for the replacement dress since this is my first experience with RTR. I am hoping the new dress (which was available in my regular and next larger size) will be a winner, as it was also on my list of liked dresses for this event. Crossing fingers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 29, 2015
Amazing!!
This was my first time trying RTR and it was wonderful! The dress was amazing and I received so many compliments. The dress fit so well. For someone that has an hourglass figure it's a great fit. It really compliments your curves
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 29, 2015
This dress was incredible and I got so many compliments. I have an hour glass figure and fit was A+
I have an hourglass figure, and this dress fit like a dream. The 8 fit better than I thought. DEFINITELY if you are 5'4 or over get the L version. I am only 5'5 and I had to wear flats with my dress as heels would have looked ridiculous. This dress is is extremely comfortable, flattering, and gorgeous in person. I recommend you STEAM the bottom tool when you get the dress because it was crinkled from the packing. Hanging it won't release the wrinkles. Also prepare for undergarments for a flat tummy. My dress didn't come with a belt but it looked great. I paired this dress with the Kate Spade Joel rental necklace, also on this site, and it was a stunning combination. Love this dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 29, 2015
Stunning!
This was a great dress and I got a ton of compliments all night long. The 10R fit like a glove, but I did try the 12R on just to see if I had a little extra room. Although the 12R fit, the straps wouldn't stay up, so I went with the 10R. Like other reviews, the dress is short. I'm 5'4" and thought that I would be able to get away with the Regular instead of the long, but it was still very short on me. You could see the whole top of my foot. I wore nude shoes, so it blended in with the tulle and looked great. The nude slip under the lace comes down very low on the bust (I am a 36DDD), but I wore a black bra and again, it blended well so I wasn't worried with it. I was also able to wear my regular bra which is a HUGE plus!! Overall, I'd say this dress was awesome and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
December 28, 2015
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding!
The fit was true to size,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 28, 2015
Stunning!!
I usually wear a 10 and I am short, but the 12R fit perfect with my heels. I felt stunning. I wore it to my friend's 10 year class reunion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 27, 2015
This gorgeous dress!
This dress is INCREDIBLE! I received more compliments on this dress then anything I've ever wore. Strangers were stopping me to tell me how gorgeous it was! I wish I didn't have to send it back!! I am 5'9" and approx 160lbs. I wore approx 3 inch heals and this dress was the perfect length. I ordered the 8L as well, but it was significantly shorter. You WILL not regret renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 23, 2015
good friends at the met museum :)
The dress was whimsical and like cotton candy!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
December 23, 2015
I got so many complements!
Fit great! The 0 fit snug and was a little more flattering for my small, athletic frame. The 2 was shorter in length which would have been great but I liked the neckline on the 0 much better. strange who different these two dresses seemed to fit. 2 was short and matronly and the 0 was a much deeper neckline with a much longer length. It was so gorgeous on that my boyfriend kept telling me how beautiful I looked and that everyone was staring at me. So glad I went with this dress rather than a basic black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 20, 2015
this was amazing!
perfect dress for the event and would 100 percent rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 20, 2015
Extremely comfortable and easy to wear!
This was a back up dress that I was so glad I ordered. It was comfortable and so fun to dance in. The only draw back was the netted skirt had been cut by a previous user and was not very full in the back (or as full as the size 0). It's a little short but I didn't want to wear very high heels, so was perfect. I received lots of compliments throughout the night. I would rent this dress again. RTR was a wonderful and easy experience. I will be ordering again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 17, 2015
Stunning gown, received so many compliments!
I am 5'8 and I ordered the 2L. I also ordered the 0L but it wouldn't zip over my chest but would have fit in the waist. I felt like the long wasn't all that long and it was on the border of too short for my liking but I wore a nude 2.5" heel. Any taller of a heel and it wouldn't have worked for me. My heels did keep getting stuck in the tulle portion of the dress though so that was somewhat annoying but the overall look of the dress made up for it. I can't tell you how many compliments I received on this gown! It's really pretty and even with a larger chest I felt extremely comfortable and felt it was very true to size and accommodating.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2015
didn't wear
This gown is amazing!!!! I would have worn it if it had fit! 10R, of the 3 gowns I rented from RTR for possible choices for my Black Tie awards event, this was the ONE I wanted to wear, (I also had rented the Gold sequined Night at Oscars gown, and a very similar Gold sequined Strapless one Both of these 2 I had 8R and 10R's sent) I would have been able to have worn either of the 8R and 10R gold gowns, BUT in this gown, I got a 10R and it was just too tight. IF I'd stood up all night I would have been fine but sitting down it was too tight. I should mention that I like the very tight mermaid fit style and this was just that! but it was just a bit too small. I would say that the bottom tule is not white, its very bone/ecru in color.. which was not an issue, but just wanted to point that out... it was very "Messy" and in a bit of poor condition right out of the bag, but with some hard work smoothing it all out, it probably would have been fine... but I didn't wear it so I didn't put that work into that... If I have another event I most likely will order this gown! very very flattering on my body. I liked that I could wear a bra, and a shaper slip that was a full coverage one with straps, most gowns don't allow that option... and the neckline was perfect, not too low..
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
Sadly, not as pictured
I ordered this dress to pick up in store and I'm glad I did because it was not as pictured. First, the long is not all that long. I tried on the larger size & it was a bit longer but even that wasn't long enough. Worst than that, the tulle was crimped and bunched and required steaming and when I flattened it out enough to really see how the dress would look, I noticed the tulle was torn in two long strips in the back. It looks like a previous wearer got their heel caught. The tulle color was also a little off, like it had been through dry cleaning a few too many times. It the picture in the website, the tulle appears to start a little higher on the leg. It's beautiful in the photo, not so much in person. The dress also didn't come with the belt pictured. Over this dress was a disappointment, it could have been beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 15, 2015
I wore this dress for a 'Toys for Tots Ball'. It was a black tie event.
I usually wear a 0. So I ordered the 0R and 2R. Thank you to the previous reviews because I normally would have ordered a petite but they were all great at adding in that ran on the shorter side. I'm only 5'2 (and a half hehe) and I had to wear one of my shorter pairs of heels. But the dress fit like a glove. The 0 & the 2 oddly fit the exact same.. So I went with the 2 because it was identical to the dress in the photos. The 0 that I received was actually more of a blush pink color at the bottom where the tulle was. I just preferred the nude color! Nonetheless, it was a great dress that people raved on all night.. highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 15, 2015
I felt like a princess all night long at our black tie affair.
I had to scramble to find a dress for a black tie gala we were invited to attend with my husband's company. I figured why not go all out with some tulle? I couldn't help but order this dress. I got non-stop compliments and felt fantastic all night. The dress is really comfortable and fun to wear. I never wanted to take it off. I was very nervous about sizing, I got an 8R and a 6R (I'm right on the 5'5" middle mark for regular vs long sizes) and the 8R fit really really well. The straps were a bit loose, but not bothersome. I did wear a strapless bra with this dress because straps can be seen through the lace. The length was a my main concern, as even after steaming (you WILL have to steam the heck out of the tulle) it was still a few inches above the floor, my feel were visible. I didn't mind, I just wasn't sure that's how it was supposed to look. I called RTR customer service and they assured me the long size would be way too long. So I decided it was fine and went with it! I highly recommend this dress, how can you go wrong???
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2015
Tons for compliments
For great. Very comfortable. Wore to a old Hollywood Theme holiday party. It was classy. Material is a little stretchy which made wearing it all night to dance perfect. I am 5'8 and the dress was a little shorter than I expected. Shoes can been seen for me. I guess it is good that it didn't drag. Great dress over all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 14, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable formal dress
This was a second choice as there was a mix up with my initial order so my first choice was no longer available. The dress runs short as I'm 5'4" and the regular length just hit the floor (I wore flats) if you plan to wear heels consider the long length. It was a comfortable dress and I received several compliments. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress ran true to size although a little short. I am 5'5" and my toes were poking out with flats on. Came with two belt options, a long ribbon to tie or one with a clip. Stunning dress and was complimented all night for it. Tight but comfortable and I never wanted to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 13, 2015
Tons of compliments!
The regular is fairly short, which was perfect as I needed to wear flats. The dress has some stretch and I loved that you could wear a normal bra with it. Zipper sticks a little and the dress came with a belt, but it was just a black ribbon so I used a belt of my own although a belt wasn't a necessity. It is a gorgeous dress and I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room with it on. Great first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 13, 2015
Fit was amazing, even though I had to size up! Felt beautiful and classy.
Amazing dress! Fit like a glove, in all the right ways, minus the length. Even at 5'7, in super flat flats, my feet showed just standing still, in an L. Also, being busty and athletic, I had to wear an 8, though I'm typically a 6 or 4. Dress was very comfortable but has seen better days. Some of the tulle was torn and there was some fraying of the lace. It didn't matter as far as overall picture, but up close its clear its been worn many times. With the little downsides that you should be aware of, it was still an AMAZING dress, and I'd recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 12, 2015
Got many compliments ! I am 5'3 the dress length is above the floor, perfect ! No belt included
The length is perfect ,just above the floor with heels. you don't need to worry at all . You can wear regular bras inside . A little big for me, but it's ok . I am usually a 00 or xxs of Herve leger. I got tons of compliments the whole night ., feeling fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2015
Like walking on a cloud (sort of)
I wanted to LOVE this dress so much. It was a backup for a dress that wasn't available at the last minute, and (for the most part) it made me feel very beautiful. However the "L" length was definitely not long enough for tall girls wearing heels. I tried flats but it looked silly. At first I tried nude heels hoping that would help, but the short dress looked better with black heels (as if I planned the length that way.) Other than that, it fit well and had lots of admirers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 10, 2015
I felt like a Princess in this dress! So sad I had to return it!
Obsessed with this dress! Got so many compliments. I ordered a 0 and a 2, ended up going with the 2 because the 0 was noticeably worn (tulle was pretty tattered up) and the 2 looked brand new. I could fit into both sizes so there is definitely wiggle room in sizes! I'm 5'3 and normally have to get long dresses altered - i ended up wearing a regular instead of short and it was a bit long even with heals, but not unbearable! This was my first RTR and i'll definitely return!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2015
Fabulous experience - loved every part of it! The dress is amazing!
I generally consider myself pretty squatsy, so it felt weird ordering a "long" size, but I did because of the reviews that it ran short and I was super happy that I did. I wore heels and it was perfect
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
The feel, fit, & look of this dress was amazing! True to size, good quality (no major tears).
I rented this dress for my husband's 45th work gala. I was unsure how to dress so I rented (2) options. After reading other reviews I knew what size to order. The dress fit like a glove. I felt beautiful as soon as I put it on. There were no major damage to the dress other than the tulle at the bottom slightly frayed (to be expected). The dress was clean, no major rips, tears, or holes, Fabric was not loose other than the back straps were slightly big but if I had a bigger bust (34B) it would have been absolutely perfect. No complaints on this dress. I received many compliments and felt amazing! I thought the overall service of renting was easy. They ship you the dress in a garment bag, the shipping label as well as the lock was in a pocket for you to use when ready to ship.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
I was the bell of the Ball
I wore this to a New Year's Eve Party . It was beautiful perfect classy yet showed my shape perfectly . I wore sleeve because it was cold out and I was able to not need a wrap. I will rent this dress again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2015
Felt like a million bucks
Dress is beautiful and comfortable. It holds everything in place, did not have to wear spandex.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2015
Good fit, really dramatic gown!
Liked everything about this: Not too long (I'm 5'4", and could wear 2" heels with it instead of having to go higher); very dramatic; curve-hugging fit without being tight or constricting. A perfect rental.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress
I'm 5'3" and the front barely touched the floor without any heels...you should go with the longer version if you plan on wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
Fit like a glove and received a multitude of compliments at the corporate Christmas party.
Didn't come with the sash but I had one in my closet and it just added a little touch of satin. Runs fairly true to size. I ordered the 2R and 0L and was afraid that I ordered too small bc the 4 wasn't available. Ended up wearing the 0L bc the tulle was nicer on the bottom and hugged perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
December 7, 2015
great fit and tons of compliments
great fit, length and flattering
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
December 7, 2015
I felt like royalty!
The dress was beautiful. The fit was mostly true to size, a bit snug if you are curvy. However the snugness of the dress was comfortable. I was able to sit and dance quite well. The only real issue I had with the dress was the under liner at the bottom, beneath the tulle. It was about 6 inches too short for my taste. It's hard to tell in the photo but you could clearly see my shoes through the tulle. It also made walking an interesting event. I had to pick the bottom up to walk at a normal pace, but when walking slowly this was not an issue. I added a satin bow as a belt as the dress does not come with on, but I feel it added to the curve appeal. The length of the dress (liner not included) was perfect. I am 5'8" and was able to wear 5 inch heels. My date thought I looked beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2015
Compliments all night
I was a bit overweight at the time (not my current stats listed above), but found the shape forgiving. Beautiful dress!! Pretty comfortable as well. Made me feel like royalty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Classic but unique
The dress fits true to size, I'm usually a 6 but have put on a few pounds - the 6 fit but was a little snug, the 8 fit a bit better but the tulle wasn't draping right so I went with the 6. However, this dress definitely runs short. I'm 5'6", read reviews, and went with the long but still couldn't wear heels. The 6 I got a way with a short wedge but with the 8 I would have had to wear flats. The dress quality was good and was timeless but the tulle made it unique. I wore it to a formal holiday party for work and got tons of compliments. It was very comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
The dress was absolutely perfect!
The fit was true to size and it was in mint condition.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×