Noir Timeless Love Gown

$308 to buy
$1200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1173 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(782)
Small
(96)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
Beautiful!
I wore this dress to a formal charity event during October. It is a stunning dress, and very comfortable to wear. Being a pear shape, I don't usually wear mermaid style dresses, but this dress was an exception. There is a little stretch in the lining and lace, so moving and sitting in the dress is not difficult. I received compliments on the dress all evening. The zipper on the dress can be a little tricky due to the lace, but everything else was perfect. I plan on renting the dress again in the future when a formal event arises. Thanks, RTR, for another exceptional dress!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
Nice dress, but...
This was a beautiful dress, but the lace wasn't "expensive" looking up close, and the tulle was very crinkled when I pulled it out of the bag. Honestly, it's a very "large" dress - so I feel like to wear this dress you have to be going to a very very formal affair. Even my military ball wasn't formal enough. I'm really glad I got a backup dress. I went with that.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 25, 2013
Wasn't able to wear it
I received an email that the dress had been damaged. I was really looking forward to wearing this beautiful dress. I hope I can someday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 27, 2013
All the lovely compliments!
Within 5 minutes of showing up to my event, I saw another girl wearing this dress from RTR as well. We laughed it off and took a photo together...however, I wish RTR had some kind of tracker that said which dress was rented for what event. It looked fantastic, I got tons of compliments. There was a small tear in the liner, which made it a bit tough to get the zipper up and down (I was stuck in it for almost 45 minutes the first time I tried it on, that was not fun). Otherwise, lovely dress. Will certainly rent again.
KateNovember 25, 2013
What height heels did you wear with it? I'm 5'0/5'1", and I'm worried about it being too long.
ChristinaDecember 1, 2013
It was a teeny bit long, I wore pretty high heels, at least 4in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress. Too bad another girl felt the same way at the same event!
Fit was amazing, true to size and this dress is truly magnificent. The 2R was a tad short, so I had to run out and get some new shoes with a kitten heel, which was still just a bit short when walking. I ordered a 2R and a 4R, thankfully, the 2 fit because the 4 was in really bad shape...I would not have been able to wear it. The bottom was limp, very dirty and actually torn in places. However, the 2 was a brand new dress — I actually got to tear the tag off! This dress is so comfortable, flattering for a curvy figure, fun to dance in + I felt beautiful in it. The dress did not come with a belt — I added one because I felt it was needed to define a waist. I was concerned about someone else showing up in this gown and my worst fear was realized when another girl did have on the same gown at this event. I suggested to RTR that they start some sort of event 'check in/check out' because I will be reluctant to spend that kind of money again to risk someone else having my exact look. But, the dress was amazing, the condition of the dress I selected was perfect (backup size, not so much) and the service from RTR was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2013
This dress was SO awesome!
It was so pretty, fit like a glove and very comfortable to wear, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. I'm 5'5" and order the 0R but with my 4" shoes, I should of ordered the 0L. I added my own black elastic belt with a black flower on it, which was fun!! I would definitely rent this one again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2013
RTR made me feel like royalty at my engagement shoot - thank you for being part of my special day!
The dress was absolutely amazing!!! It fit really well - I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6 as I felt more conscious about my belly (bad eating and not working out enough). If you have a special occasion coming up - I would highly recommend this dress. I rented it for our engagement shoot and still get compliments on how great the pictures turned out. I cannot wait to rent some dresses for my bridal showers!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 10, 2013
Beautiful Tulle Hem
I loved, loved, loved this dress. It is sexy in a va-va-voom, old Hollywood kind of way. I didn't end up wearing it because I thought the regular ran a little short- it wasn't nearly long enough to wear heels (in the photos I am barefoot)- but I would definitely order this dress again in a long and actually wear it the event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 11, 2013
This dress is striking! I received compliments all evening and oodles more on social media.
It was the perfect length for me in 4" heels. Grazed the floor all the way around. It was a little loose in the bodice, more so in the bust & waist than hips, but my hips are larger than my bust. Fortunately, I was able to wear it comfortably because of the tie at the waste, and it looked like it fit perfectly. It was very comfortable. I danced it in all night long without any pulling up or down or fidgeting, which is saying a lot for me. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2013
Beautiful, dramatic dress
This dress was so stunning on. A couple of notes -- it is definitely fitted through the stomach/hips, so if you are looking to conceal this area, this may not be the dress for you. Both the 6R and 8R fit me, but I ended up wearing the 8R for length. I'm about 5'6.5", and the 6R was just a little short. I probably should have gone with the 6L, but regardless, the dress was dramatic and perfect for the black tie wedding I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2013
This dress was incredible! I wish I owned it! Best dress ever!
It runs true to size. I'm short, about 5'2" so I wore 4 inch heels to keep the tulle off the ground. It's elegant and gorgeous! I got compliments all night long. It was easy to wear and so comfortable and with the lace it's flattering in all the right places! It fit perfectly! I couldn't have been more happy! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
November 16, 2013
Excellent customer service, good selection.
I had this dress delivered to my hotel the day before I needed it. I was attending the USMC Recruiter's Ball in La Crosse, Wisconsin. I wasn't going to go as fancy, but I'm glad I did- our guest of honor was the Sergeant Major of the Marine Corps himself. When I was putting it on, I was worried the 2R wouldn't fit, but once I got it pulled up all the way, it fit beautifully without any shapewear. I ended up not needing the bigger, back-up size. The tulle on the bottom turned out to be a little fluffier than in the model photos. I'd also read in some reviews that it ran slightly long. So I bought some pretty tall heels for it, since I'm only 5'3 or so. The heels were almost too tall. But in the end, it was gorgeous. I got tons of compliments, and lots of people asking where I got it. I was name dropping RTR all night- I think I recommended it to 6 or 7 other women.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 18, 2013
This dress felt wonderful. Very comfortable. Many compliments.
I am usually a 6 or an 8 and this 6 fit great. I would absolutely rent it again. I am 5'4" and wore 2.5 inch shoes- that was perfect. The 8 that was sent was in terrine condition- I would have spent an hour pressing the dress to make it look good so I was very happy that the 6 fit. They were not very different in size, pretty close. You want to order this so it is snug and shows off your curves. It gives a lot, so it feels very comfortable and makes you look great. I did not receive the belt with either dress, but the RTR team overnighted me the belts to the hotel. Great service. It was only a piece of ribbon, and did not do much for me so I did not wear it anyway.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Not my first choice, but LOVED it!!!
When my friend told me about RTR, of course I was very skeptical AND nervous. After much hesitation, I decided to go with it and rent a dress. I had picked another dress as my first choice. I received an email and phone call from RTR a couple of days prior to my delivery date, indicating that the back-up size I had selected had been damaged and they would not be able to send to me. The rep was very nice and said I could select any other dress as my back-up, just in case my first choice didn't fit. Of course I stressed and spent 2 hours searching the site trying to select another dress. I called RTR and the rep was again very helpful and said I could pick 2 dresses as my back-up….so that's what I did. I received 3 dresses on my delivery date. Unfortunately, when I went to try on my first-choice dress, I noticed the zipper was broken. I couldn't even try it on. So I tried both of the back-up dresses and selected this one. I LOVED how it fit. It was very comfortable and true to size. The length was also perfect (I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels). The only thing was that the lining didn't come up enough in the bust area, but I wore a nude colored strapless bra and it was fine. So although it was not my first choice, I'm so glad I picked this dress as one of my back-ups….it worked out! My friends said they liked this dress better than my first choice! I appreciate all of the help the reps from RTR offered. I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
Like wearing pajamas, but check length carefully!
This dress was amazing - lots of compliments received. I have an athletic build and found it very flattering and stretchy. BUT, be very careful about the length - go by the numbers only not reviewers. I'm 5'7" and usually wear 4" heels. I referenced a reviewers testimonial (5'10" who wore 3" heels) who got a Long and so, I did too thinking it would be perfect! Well, either the 6L dress shrunk or that woman likes to wear high-waters (I like my dresses to graze the flow) so I had to wear an 8L just for length even though it was too big. Lesson learned!! Since this dress is very forgiving and stretchy, I'd big one size and get two lengths to be safe.
DallasDecember 3, 2013
thanks for the advice, i changed my backup size to a L just in case!
MollyDecember 4, 2013
You're welcome. Enjoy! It's a fun dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
An amazing, classic, show stopping dress.
The fit is very flattering and the details in the bottom make it perfect. Compliments all around.
Carrie LoreneJanuary 13, 2014
Did you wear heels? Thanks!
Meagan RaeJanuary 15, 2014
Yes I did! Probably 4 inch black pumps.
IsabellaApril 8, 2014
oh wow! Im 5'7 also and my heels arent too high so the dress would still reach the floor right?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 20, 2013
Stylish and gorgeous!
I didn't actually wear this dress (it was one of two I rented for a black tie wedding). I really loved the look and style of this dress - the bottom tulle was so gorgeous and I loved the lace. Plus it was really very comfortable. I ended up not picking it for two reasons 1) the other dress I chose was such a stunner, and 2) there was a weird bump in the back going on that I could get to lay flat. I'm not sure if it was because of the fit on my body type/size or because of the dress itself. I would definitely wear the belt (or a belt) with the dress. At just under 5'1" with 4" heels, the length was just about right; a little taller might've been a tad better.
AngieJanuary 14, 2014
Perfect model for this dress - you are stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2013
Felt like a queen but in modern time!
This modern twist on traditional material gave me the romantic look I was seeking but not added some years to my shapes and face. I ended up wearing the 6R because the 8R was not in great conditions. I put a spanks on and the dress was so flattering. I received many complements during the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2013
Beautiful Dress for a Beautiful Evening
In trying to find a long, formal dress for a black tie wedding, I am so happy I located this one on RTR. It was perfect, and the other reviews and pictures gave me the confidence that I would not be disappointed. I had hoped to order a 6L (I'm 5'8") but that size was not available, so I ordered the 6R and 8L at the stylist's suggestion. The 6R fit better and hugged my body better; however the length was just a tad bit shorter than I had hoped with 3" heels. The 8L fit fine, and the length was better so I opted for the 8L. I felt beautiful all night, and received numerous compliments. As mentioned by some other reviewers, the tulle can, at times, get caught in your heels. Honestly the 6R's tulle was in much better shape than the 8L, though I don't know that anyone else would notice. I did need to use a steamer just to iron out the tulle from shipping. Overall, a wonderful dress for such an event and also very comfortable. I paired with long, 3" drop earrings and a bracelet as I don't think a necklace was needed.
Carrie LoreneJanuary 13, 2014
Hey there! I am 5'8 and do NOT plan on wearing heels. Should I go with the R or the L?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2013
Constant compliments
This is a very comfortable dress-soft lace, good stretch. I'm 5'5" and the height was perfect with 4" heel/1" platform. The 10 was a bit worse for wear-lace edges were somewhat uneven but the overall effect is still good. The tulle at the bottom of the 10 is what my mother would have called 'ashes of roses'-a very subtle grayed pink. Very sophisticated and beautiful; a bit vintage-very soft, drapey fine net tulle. The tulle on the 8 was entirely different-blush pink and much more body; more of a net tulle. Both were lovely; I just preferred the softer tulle on the 10. Received many compliments on the gown and the way the train fell behind was just lovely; very romantic. It looks great with the little ribbon belt; I secured the bow with a 1.5" rhinestone vintage circle pin in the back. Of the gowns I've rented, I'd be most inclined to rent this one again, just for the way wearing it made me feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 28, 2013
Beautiful!
I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs, 32B. I ordered both size 4R and 2L and I could have worn either one. I decided to go with the 2L since it fit better on the top. It was a little long but with 4" heels, it was fine and I didn't have any trouble walking. The dress is gorgeous! I love this design! I'm looking forward to renting other Nha Khanh dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 2, 2013
Show stopper dress!
I wore this for my second wedding reception and got TONS of compliments (more than I got on my wedding dress!) It's very form fitting so I was not happy with the way my tummy looked from the side, but overall it was a winner. I wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. Also note, I am a 32A but I wore a 32B bra with "cutlets" for a nice cleavage boost. With the sweetheart neckline it was very flattering. In general, it fit like a glove to about mid-calf; there's a lot of stretch in the material. My husband was VERY pleased (as I thought he'd be...) and the dress photographs very well. I'm just not using any side shots in my album ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
High drama that's actually comfortable to wear all night
I absolutely loved this dress. It was dramatic and fun, but it was also really comfortable. The v-neck and overall shape felt flattering, and I loved that there was some stretch to the body. I found the fit true to size and the length was fine in 3-inch heels, and I'm only 5'2". The only fit issue I had is that it's a little roomy in the top. Definitely possible to accommodate larger girls, which I do not have. If I owned this dress, I'd have altered it to take it in in the shoulders. But it was fine to wear as is for just a night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 11, 2013
Gorgeous + Unique dress!
Really great and flattering fit. This is a MUST rent. Felt super elegant and it stood out amongst other gowns at the event. I'm 5'4" and the 6L length fit just right. Anyone my height or taller needs to order the longer length for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Dress fit perfectly in the hip/waist area, but was too long in the torso area. Pretty dress
Dress was pretty and looked exactly as it did in the picture. Size 6 did not fit in the hip area at all so I wore my back up size 8. The 8 fit in the hip/waist area, however the straps were too long for my budy and I had to use the tape to keep them up. Thank goodness the double sided tape was included or else my straps would have been falling down all night long. Also - I have no idea how RTR thought that both dresses could fit in that tiny UPS return envelope that was provided. I had to get very physical with that dress bag in order to get both of them to fit. Suggestion: provide a bigger return bag to send the dresses back in.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2014
The whole experience was so easy and I have recommended it to several friends.
Perfect and very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 5, 2014
I did not wear this dress. It fit perfectly, but was way too short. I did order the long
If you're over 5'7'' this dress will be way to short on you.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2013
This dress will make you feel glam!
Dress is gorgeous, it is true to size and will definitely make a statement. I got compliments all night at my friend's wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
This dress is AMAZING
This dress is unbelievable. Extremely flattering and form fitting. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 20, 2013
Local Celeb
I was showered with compliments all night. The dress has some flexibility as you can see from the photo, it did not keep me from dancing. I'm 5' with 3-4in. heels and the dress was perfectly leveled with the floor. The zipper is a bit problematic, but with quality and design of the dress, it's all worth the compliments. I already have friends looking to rent it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2013
Unbelievable dress!
I wore this to a debutante ball this weekend. I ended up going with the 2... but the 4 actually fit too - just depends on how form-fitting you want it to be. I got TONS of compliments all night on this dress... one of the best things I've rented from RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2013
I felt like a princess! Got many compliments during my hubby X-mas party.
I'm really glad I choose the 10 instead of 8. There is nothing negative I can say about this dress..It was a dream dress. I will definently rent again! Outstanding service!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 24, 2013
On the street and in the party, men & women both told me I had the best dress of the night.
Fun and flattering! I have a curvy figure (boobs, small waist, hips) and was attending a young professional mixer where gowns were required. This dress is great because it's sexy with the lace, elegant with the sleeves, and fun with the tulle. I walked out of the RTR shop in Bendel's knowing it was a risk, but after all the compliments I got WHILE HAILING A CAB to the event, I knew it paid off (and moreso, at the party). I paired it with very conservative jewelry and sky high black stilettos (though they were admittedly lost under the dress). It stole the show. Wish I could afford to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
December 30, 2013
No longer my favorite
I always wanted to try this dress, and was so bummed that I picked it for this event. The tulle at the bottom was so wrinkled and I couldn't get it right no matter how much I tried steaming it. It also fits really narrow. Stretchy so it will accommodate, but not my favorite...at all.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 30, 2013
This is a 5 star dress, but only 3 stars on me.
I read all the reviews on this dress, and based on my height and weight I went with a 6R (because I normally wear a 6). I wish I'd gotten the 8. The 6 wasn't too bad, but I was displeased that all my lumps and bumps were more visible than I wanted. The 6 did stretch; it wasn't binding or too tight, but I think I might have been less self-conscious in an 8. I have a large bust too, so I was concerned about showing too much cleavage. This one wasn't terrible, but I was showing more than I wanted to at my conservative event. At 5'1", the dress was definitely floor-length despite my 4 inch heels. I would've been better off with 5 inch heels or a petite length, which unfortunately, does not exist on this site. While steaming the gown yesterday morning, I discovered small holes in the tulle at the back of the dress. However, these holes were not noticeable, so I did not ask for a replacement. I chatted with a representative yesterday afternoon before my event and told her about the holes, and she offered to note this on my account. I did like that the dress has a removable sash. Because I have big hips and a tummy, I do not like to accentuate my waist, so I wore the sash under my bust to give the dress an empire waist look. Honestly, I loved the dress, but no one wants to be worried about her figure all night, so I would not order such a form-fitting dress again. If you are "fluffy" like me, this might not be the gown for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2014
stand out from the crowd kinda dress
I rented this dress for my best friend's wedding. The material was soft, luxurious, and incredibly light for so much tulle. My only complaint that it was too long for me even with 4 in. heels on. Even with the length being a little too long I wouldn't hesitate to rent this beauty again. It was perfect for the special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2014
First Rental & I'm hooked!
Ok so I'm 5' 3 and wear about 4inch heels, both the 0 and the 2 fit well, the 0 like a glove and the 2 a little more breathing room, but I had to go with the 2 because I Dont like my shoes showing and the main difference in the two was length. I really wish I had gotten the 0L. Which is crazy for a 5'3" person to say, but ladies, if you are tall AT ALL or you like your heels like I do, I suggest getting the long! It was a beautiful dress, I wore my own belt because the fabric belt comes rolled and would need ironed and I liked the look of something a bit more polished. Overall this is a great dress, both dresses were in great shape, clean, free of snags or tears, and this, my first experience with RTR was the best experience I could hope for. I was very skeptical, and even had an old dress I hadn't worn in years "just in case" something fell through, but everything worked out beautifully. Since then ive rented 4 times, all times have been just as smooth!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
The dress was gorgeous. My main complaint is with the fit.
I loved this dress, but the top was stretched out on mine and required pins just to keep the sleeves from falling of my shoulders. The material seemed to stretch a bit and started off as a good fit around my hips, but by the end of the night, it was big enough that it kept rotating on my hips. However I LOVED this dress. My back up was the size 6, but I was disappointed that it was not made of a puffy tulle like the size 8, but appeared to be a completely different material and not what i was going for when I ordered this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2014
My girlfriend wore this for a photoshoot, and she looked like a dream!
This dress is SO beautiful in person. My girlfriend wore it for a photoshoot for our company and she looked amazing. It's so detailed, and the skirt looks amazing on camera and in person. She looked very tall and very svelte. We only wore our gowns for a photoshoot but so wished we had a reason to wear them out. This was such a beautiful dress, I would rent it for myself in the future. It's very fancy, though!
nancyFebruary 18, 2014
Hi, I was wondering how the length of the dress worked out for you.
AshleyFebruary 20, 2014
the length of the dress was perfect for my friend who is 5'4" - without shoes. I am 5'2" and it would have been perfect with heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
This dress fit wonderfully, and I have never received so many compliments in one night.
The only downside was when I got the dress, the tulle at the bottom was extremely wrinkled and kinky, and the dress looked ridiculous. I spent and hour steaming the tulle until it was perfect (and this took two people), and the dress was transformed to fabulous. It would imagine it is near impossible to grab-and-go with this dress, without steaming. With that being said, I felt amazing all night in this dress and have never received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×