Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$100 rental
$1200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair. Pair with classic-inspired earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Pyramide du Louvre Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

727 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 559
Large 23
Photos 627
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I wore this gown for the Grammy Awards. The band I'm in was nominated and I needed something special

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on the size 2R at the showroom and it was too big on top. It was also slightly short in length and I knew I wanted to wear high heels. I ordered the 0 regular, but after reading reviews that it indeed runs short, I ordered the OL and it was perfect. Wore 4 inch heels and the tulle was gorgeous.
Selby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Cute dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute dress. Went with the 4R but would have rather had a 4L. I'm 5'3 but wear 4 inch heels and this was just a tad too short for my liking (I like dresses that hit the floor). Received so many compliments, and this was perfect for a 1920's charity fundraiser!
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

AMAZING SHOWSTOPPER

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved, LOVED this dress! It was flattering, comfy, and so chic. The tulle at the bottom is a particularly beautiful touch (there's a slight train and I couldn't help but watch it trail behind me every time I went up or down the stairs). I highly recommend this dress. It is clingy though so I'd also recommend Spanx.
Deniece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

I fell in love with this dress and I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is tight but very comfortable.
Sarah
Age: 32
Feb 11, 2015

It was a beautiful dress that had a wow factor skirt.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 6 top was a little big, I liked how the 4 top fit better, but the 4's bottom fabric was pulling slightly, so I ended up wearing the 6.
Jai
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

This dress is GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs true to size. I am 5'7" and definitely needed the long. My other size I got was regular (didn't have the size I wanted in long) and it was way too short. The dress is really comfy and great for dancing! I received so many compliments wearing this dress. It is beautiful!
colby
Age: 26
Feb 12, 2015

I felt so comfortable and beautiful it this dress Everyone loved the dress. .

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove . Got so many complements ! It's a beautiful and I felt great in it !
Daisy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Standing Alone for our Country

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to attend an Air Force ball while my husband was deployed. I was concerned about being there without him but I felt amazing in this dress! I was able to have the confidence to get through the night. Thank you RTR!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Loved it!!! Felt like the belle of the Mardi Gras ball

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well.... Just a tad big in the straps
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This dress was perfect, flattering and stood out amongst a sea of black formal gowns. Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit for my height. May have been a little short for anyone taller than 5'5" if they were wearing heals. I wore 4" heals and it was just right.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Very fun wearing this gown to a formal wedding! Fit great and made me feel like a princess

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable!
Shiloh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This dress is AMAZING in every way.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to a friend's semi-formal Mardi-Gras birthday party. This is my first time renting from RTR; I will definitely be back! I'm so glad I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered the 4L. At 5'5 with 4in heels, it was the perfect length. It hugs your curves like a glove; comfortable and sexy. The full length pic on the left is without a bra; I decided to wear one to the party (top RT pic- black satin bra) - either way, it looks great. Rent this dress.. you wont be disappointed.
livinlucky11
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Won BEST DRESSED at Oscar Party

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a knock out...I will say that my rental seemed to have possibly been a little stretched up top by maybe a bigger busted person (that or I just have a small bust for my size!). The regular length was great for the flat shoes (even a smidgen short), so recommend a long if 5'7 or taller and want to wear heels! I got compliments all night long,,,would rent again!
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

This gown was so elegant! I received compliments all night long! Highly recommend this dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress showed off all of the right areas with class. I have small hips and a large bust so, while I normally wear a 2 in pants, the 4 was perfect. I wore 4" heels and the length was just right for me (I'm almost 5'7".) Being able to wear a regular bra was a major plus. Lots of head turning, from guys and girls alike! You will feel like a princess in this gown!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Sexy, Classy, Comfortable, and Perfect.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on several RTR dresses for this event. It was casino royale. I needed something classy but with a touch of sexy. This dress is form fitting, but not to the point it is uncomfortable. It hugs in the right places. I generally wear XS/XXS or 0/00. I got 0L and it was perfect. I am 32 d/DD and this was not revealing. I am short (5'2/5'3) and I wore 4 in heels and it was the perfect length.
Florence
Age: 25
Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely beautiful dress and very flattering!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! I am absolutely obsessed with it! I wore it to an Oscar party, and I felt like a movie star! The dress was extremely flattering and I received so many compliments! I would highly recommend for any formal event! The tulle mixed with the lace was so beautiful, even better than the pictures! I am short so I did pair with 6 inch heels, but that's always a given for me! :)
Cara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2015

Compliments all night and the next day!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was snug through the hip and stomach so going up a size was the best option. However this meant the top was pretty loose, I had to pin the shoulders straps so they wouldn't fall down all night. Still looked and felt great though.
Marie
Age: 32
Feb 27, 2015

Exquisite gown!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was beautiful and comfortable. Both sizes fit well but I went with the size up for comfort. The peek-a-boo tulle totally made the dress! Nha Kahn is an amazing designer and I want to rent all of her dresses!!
RTR Customer
Feb 27, 2015

I received compliments all night long on this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good. I probably could have fit in the. 10l but I waited too long to order and back up size wasn't available. I definitely needed the long at 5'7". The dress was very comfortable.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Gorgeous dress. Compliments all night

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a mardi gras ball, and received compliments all night. It was absolutely gorgeous and perfect!
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely comfortable and beautiful! If you are 5' 6" or taller you MUST order the long - however it wasn't that long so don't feel it would work for anyone over 5' 8".
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Stunning dress and comfortable!!! Hugs all the right places so very flattering!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments all night long about this dress! Was so much fun to wear that I was super sad to send it back!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Princess moment!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic, received many complements on it all night. The overall fit was very flattery with the simple grosgrain belt. I'm only 5 3' but the 2R was just the right length (even a tad short with 3 inch heels)! I loved feeling like a princess at the gala ball and it was so super comfortable as well!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Great dress. First time using rent the runway and I will do it again!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. The only drawback was the train was a bit long tough in the crowed room and I got stepped on a bit. Had to hold that part when walking in the crowd. Otherwise lovely, and compfotable and no special bra needed.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie gala!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had compliments all night!! Felt beautiful and comfortable!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Everyone LOVED it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable as well as GORGEOUS!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ended up being my back-up dress because I felt like the other style better suited my event, and I am so glad I made that choice because TWO other women shoes up to the gala in this dress! We would have been triplets! Anyway, this dress runs true to size, perhaps even slightly big. The 8 Long was perfect for me with heels and I am 5'6". The lace was a little ragged looking on the bottom which caused me to knock a star, and I think it would have been a pain to steam the tulle to make it look nicer. I would rent this again for a formal NYE event or even a black tie wedding.
Noir timeless
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Great dress! Fits like a glove.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great, accentuates curves. Great fit overall. I got the long and I am only 5'3", and it still worked for me. I wore 3" heels and it did touch the floor but did not drag too much. I felt like I may have been a little too dressy for a wedding. I would rent this again, but probably only for black tie events. I did receive lots of compliments.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Showstopper

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an association fundraising gala. I should have had my hair done as the dress called for a more formal look. It was a crowd hit! Fit perfect. It was the perfect length with standard heels -no platform needed and I'm 5 ft 1.5 inches which was awesome!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Perfect fit! I got compliments from strangers all night.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity gala and almost didn't send it back. It fit like a glove and I never stopped receiving compliments. Yet another fantastic RTR experience.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

A one and only in a sea of red and black

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very curve hugging dress that had a lot of stretch in the hips and enhanced the curves. Was good for those who are small on top. Wore it with a belt and it finished the dress perfectly. The dress says long but it seemed to run short to me. Was able to wear a baby heel to make it work but any real heels would have shown through. Worth the rental.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2015

I received compliments all night long in this gown which is just pure GLAMOUR :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed gala. It was the perfect glamorous alternative to flapper. The dress is cut mermaid style, so the fit is more fitted throughout the upper body and hips yet, the material is flexible, so I didn't have an issue dancing, sitting or having fun.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

This dress was too much fun to wear, received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 6 and the 8. Both fit, but the 6 was actually more flattering as it held me in a little tighter. I'm always self conscious of my hips and even with the straight, slim fit this dress really made me feel like a million bucks!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Many compliments on this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress, Fit very well. The train / toile was not as straight as depicted on the model on 'Rent the Runway'. The bottom bunched up after sitting in the car and after sitting for dinner so I had to make minor adjustments to straighten it out. It is for this reason that I didn't give the dress 5 stars. Otherwise the dress was great and major hit at the party.
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect for a black tie event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Compliments all night long, and no dress was like it! The fit was good, although the nude under layer of the dress had an extremely low neckline, therefore a nude bra is a must as it will show through the black lace. The only other bad thing I have to say about the dress is the tulle in back was ripped and wrinkled, I'm assuming from it being stepped on before. However, this dress made me feel to elegant and beautiful!
Mckenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

This dress won me a Nobel Peace Prize

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Energy. Commitment. Bold Choices. The balance of truth & technique with this dress is astounding and it gave a wonderfully dynamic performance. I transcended. With this one rental, you too can achieve metamorphosis! I'm not even gonna let T-Swift finish because this is the best dress OF ALL TIME.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

FABULOUS, KNOCK OUT DRESS!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented nearly a dozen dresses and this one is my FAVORITE! It was a replacement sent to me overnight (thank you RTR!!) and was absolutely perfect. It is very comfortable, has nice stretch and give, didnt need to wear a bra due to the nice structure of the dress but you can easily. The Long was perfect for me (5'9") with 3" heels. The tulle drags a bit in the back so do have to be careful others don't step on it. There was actually another woman at the event with the same dress but she was about 5'2" and her tulle just puddled at the bottom. She seems really disappointed, so not sure if this is a good dress for the shorter gals. Anyway, spectacular dress and I'll be renting it again!
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Will put you on the best dressed list for sure!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my occasion. It was very true to size and extremely comfortable. You will need to make your bra a little lower in the back. I used the attachment I purchased from RTR to do this and it worked perfectly. Can not wait for another occasion to try another dress. Best fashion $$s I have ever spent.
Mandi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

I lost count how many people stopped me to compliment the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. As many reviews have said it does run a bit short in the front. You could see my shoes a bit but it did not distract from the beauty of the gown. It was my first time renting and I will absolutely rent again! Thanks for making my night perfect!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

If You Want Compliments.....

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. As usual, when wearing RTR, I got a ton of compliments. The main thing I would like to say about this dress is it's the perfect length for girls who are short. I am 5 3" and I wore 3 inch heels and it fit perfectly. I normally have such a hard time with dresses and I hate to wear super high heels. The only draw back is watch out for people stepping on the back of your dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×