Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
950 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size682
Small84
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 15, 2015
I wore this dress for a 'Toys for Tots Ball'. It was a black tie event.
I usually wear a 0. So I ordered the 0R and 2R. Thank you to the previous reviews because I normally would have ordered a petite but they were all great at adding in that ran on the shorter side. I'm only 5'2 (and a half hehe) and I had to wear one of my shorter pairs of heels. But the dress fit like a glove. The 0 & the 2 oddly fit the exact same.. So I went with the 2 because it was identical to the dress in the photos. The 0 that I received was actually more of a blush pink color at the bottom where the tulle was. I just preferred the nude color! Nonetheless, it was a great dress that people raved on all night.. highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 15, 2015
I felt like a princess all night long at our black tie affair.
I had to scramble to find a dress for a black tie gala we were invited to attend with my husband's company. I figured why not go all out with some tulle? I couldn't help but order this dress. I got non-stop compliments and felt fantastic all night. The dress is really comfortable and fun to wear. I never wanted to take it off. I was very nervous about sizing, I got an 8R and a 6R (I'm right on the 5'5" middle mark for regular vs long sizes) and the 8R fit really really well. The straps were a bit loose, but not bothersome. I did wear a strapless bra with this dress because straps can be seen through the lace. The length was a my main concern, as even after steaming (you WILL have to steam the heck out of the tulle) it was still a few inches above the floor, my feel were visible. I didn't mind, I just wasn't sure that's how it was supposed to look. I called RTR customer service and they assured me the long size would be way too long. So I decided it was fine and went with it! I highly recommend this dress, how can you go wrong???
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2015
Tons for compliments
For great. Very comfortable. Wore to a old Hollywood Theme holiday party. It was classy. Material is a little stretchy which made wearing it all night to dance perfect. I am 5'8 and the dress was a little shorter than I expected. Shoes can been seen for me. I guess it is good that it didn't drag. Great dress over all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 14, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable formal dress
This was a second choice as there was a mix up with my initial order so my first choice was no longer available. The dress runs short as I'm 5'4" and the regular length just hit the floor (I wore flats) if you plan to wear heels consider the long length. It was a comfortable dress and I received several compliments. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress ran true to size although a little short. I am 5'5" and my toes were poking out with flats on. Came with two belt options, a long ribbon to tie or one with a clip. Stunning dress and was complimented all night for it. Tight but comfortable and I never wanted to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 13, 2015
Tons of compliments!
The regular is fairly short, which was perfect as I needed to wear flats. The dress has some stretch and I loved that you could wear a normal bra with it. Zipper sticks a little and the dress came with a belt, but it was just a black ribbon so I used a belt of my own although a belt wasn't a necessity. It is a gorgeous dress and I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room with it on. Great first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 13, 2015
Fit was amazing, even though I had to size up! Felt beautiful and classy.
Amazing dress! Fit like a glove, in all the right ways, minus the length. Even at 5'7, in super flat flats, my feet showed just standing still, in an L. Also, being busty and athletic, I had to wear an 8, though I'm typically a 6 or 4. Dress was very comfortable but has seen better days. Some of the tulle was torn and there was some fraying of the lace. It didn't matter as far as overall picture, but up close its clear its been worn many times. With the little downsides that you should be aware of, it was still an AMAZING dress, and I'd recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 12, 2015
Got many compliments ! I am 5'3 the dress length is above the floor, perfect ! No belt included
The length is perfect ,just above the floor with heels. you don't need to worry at all . You can wear regular bras inside . A little big for me, but it's ok . I am usually a 00 or xxs of Herve leger. I got tons of compliments the whole night ., feeling fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2015
Like walking on a cloud (sort of)
I wanted to LOVE this dress so much. It was a backup for a dress that wasn't available at the last minute, and (for the most part) it made me feel very beautiful. However the "L" length was definitely not long enough for tall girls wearing heels. I tried flats but it looked silly. At first I tried nude heels hoping that would help, but the short dress looked better with black heels (as if I planned the length that way.) Other than that, it fit well and had lots of admirers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 10, 2015
I felt like a Princess in this dress! So sad I had to return it!
Obsessed with this dress! Got so many compliments. I ordered a 0 and a 2, ended up going with the 2 because the 0 was noticeably worn (tulle was pretty tattered up) and the 2 looked brand new. I could fit into both sizes so there is definitely wiggle room in sizes! I'm 5'3 and normally have to get long dresses altered - i ended up wearing a regular instead of short and it was a bit long even with heals, but not unbearable! This was my first RTR and i'll definitely return!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2015
Fabulous experience - loved every part of it! The dress is amazing!
I generally consider myself pretty squatsy, so it felt weird ordering a "long" size, but I did because of the reviews that it ran short and I was super happy that I did. I wore heels and it was perfect
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
The feel, fit, & look of this dress was amazing! True to size, good quality (no major tears).
I rented this dress for my husband's 45th work gala. I was unsure how to dress so I rented (2) options. After reading other reviews I knew what size to order. The dress fit like a glove. I felt beautiful as soon as I put it on. There were no major damage to the dress other than the tulle at the bottom slightly frayed (to be expected). The dress was clean, no major rips, tears, or holes, Fabric was not loose other than the back straps were slightly big but if I had a bigger bust (34B) it would have been absolutely perfect. No complaints on this dress. I received many compliments and felt amazing! I thought the overall service of renting was easy. They ship you the dress in a garment bag, the shipping label as well as the lock was in a pocket for you to use when ready to ship.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
I was the bell of the Ball
I wore this to a New Year's Eve Party . It was beautiful perfect classy yet showed my shape perfectly . I wore sleeve because it was cold out and I was able to not need a wrap. I will rent this dress again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2015
Felt like a million bucks
Dress is beautiful and comfortable. It holds everything in place, did not have to wear spandex.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2015
Good fit, really dramatic gown!
Liked everything about this: Not too long (I'm 5'4", and could wear 2" heels with it instead of having to go higher); very dramatic; curve-hugging fit without being tight or constricting. A perfect rental.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress
I'm 5'3" and the front barely touched the floor without any heels...you should go with the longer version if you plan on wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
Fit like a glove and received a multitude of compliments at the corporate Christmas party.
Didn't come with the sash but I had one in my closet and it just added a little touch of satin. Runs fairly true to size. I ordered the 2R and 0L and was afraid that I ordered too small bc the 4 wasn't available. Ended up wearing the 0L bc the tulle was nicer on the bottom and hugged perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
December 7, 2015
great fit and tons of compliments
great fit, length and flattering
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
December 7, 2015
I felt like royalty!
The dress was beautiful. The fit was mostly true to size, a bit snug if you are curvy. However the snugness of the dress was comfortable. I was able to sit and dance quite well. The only real issue I had with the dress was the under liner at the bottom, beneath the tulle. It was about 6 inches too short for my taste. It's hard to tell in the photo but you could clearly see my shoes through the tulle. It also made walking an interesting event. I had to pick the bottom up to walk at a normal pace, but when walking slowly this was not an issue. I added a satin bow as a belt as the dress does not come with on, but I feel it added to the curve appeal. The length of the dress (liner not included) was perfect. I am 5'8" and was able to wear 5 inch heels. My date thought I looked beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2015
Compliments all night
I was a bit overweight at the time (not my current stats listed above), but found the shape forgiving. Beautiful dress!! Pretty comfortable as well. Made me feel like royalty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Classic but unique
The dress fits true to size, I'm usually a 6 but have put on a few pounds - the 6 fit but was a little snug, the 8 fit a bit better but the tulle wasn't draping right so I went with the 6. However, this dress definitely runs short. I'm 5'6", read reviews, and went with the long but still couldn't wear heels. The 6 I got a way with a short wedge but with the 8 I would have had to wear flats. The dress quality was good and was timeless but the tulle made it unique. I wore it to a formal holiday party for work and got tons of compliments. It was very comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
The dress was absolutely perfect!
The fit was true to size and it was in mint condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments, some length issues.
Pros:This dress is gorgeous! Overall, i loved the look of it, I received numerous compliments and that it had a retro/vintage feel. It was perfect in terms of classiness and coverage needed for a military ball function. Cons: The two sizes I received seemed to be made of different quality material. The 0R was more structured in the lining of the dress, the tulle at the bottom was the light tan that is portrayed in the picture, and the tulle was also more structured (which gives the dress the beautiful trumpet flare). The 2R was less structured in the lining and was a darker color than portrayed in the picture. The tulle was also less structured, darker and did not flare out in the same way. Strangely, the length of the 2R was shorter than that of the 0R! Because of those reasons, I wore the 0R, which was a little more tight in the hips that I would have liked. The 2R was more comfortable, but the back bunched a little, and I was disappointed with the tulle, which stopped at almost my ankles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night!
It was a little loose around the bust for me, but I am an A-cup. I had to use some tape to keep the dress from hanging too low around my bust. And for some reason, the 2L didn't have a very long train, so I had to use the 4L since I was wearing heels. But once I figured those things out and added a ribbon, I was really happy about how it looked! It definitely was a head-turner hahaha! Glad I rented it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Stunning dress! Looks even prettier in person. I received so many compliments!
This is one of my favorite dresses of all times. It's beautiful, elegant and very different. I received compliments all night and still do from people that see the pictures. Don't think about it, rent it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
November 30, 2015
I felt more beautiful than on my wedding day!
The dress runs short but otherwise true to size. I ordered the 4R and 2L and am very glad I had the 2L to wear. The 4R was inches off the ground and would have looked very awkward with heals. The dress fit like a glove and hugged my curves in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 27, 2015
I wore this dress for a black tie, NYE event - it was absolutely perfect!
I'm 5'4" and don't have the longest legs so I was thrilled with the petite length. Great fit for large bust, not too lowcut. Beautiful lace, very comfortable fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2015
Pretty but not comfortable
I ordered this rental as a back up option for a black tie. Tried it on in store but it didn't work. It is very fitted in the hips/waist, looks dramatic. But very little give. This is a dress that would be hard to eat a meal in/or move around in for several. They did not have a size 6 otherwise I might have tried that. The top portion of the dress was a little plain/nothing special.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 25, 2015
Gorgeous & Comfy
I am 5'4" and curvy this dress fit amazing and had enough give that I did not feel 'squeezed in' and I was able to dance the night away comfortably! I received so many compliments all night long!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 25, 2015
This night was absolutely amazing, especially wearing this unforgettable dress!
This dress was great! Overall the fit was true to size. The only problem I had was that the straps were a bit long (I have a smaller torso). The length of the dress wasn't too long either, so if you're on the taller side I'd rent a 8L. All in all would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
November 25, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Perfect for formal event!
This dress was perfect for a formal event! I absolutely loved it and so did 4 other women at the event because we all had the same dress on. Yes 5 of us were rocking this gown from RTR for the event. Not sure if there is anyway for RTR to add a feature on the site where you can see if the dress was rented for the same date(s) and city. That would be great because as a female you do not want to have the same dress on as another female especially not 4 others! Aside from that, the dress was absolutely gorgeous! It runs true to size and make sure to pick R if you need regular length or L if you are taller like me. The dress arrived on time and was very easy to return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2015
Best dressed next to the bride!
This dress was gorgeous and people were complementing it all night. I was able to wear a regular bra with it, and the fabric is form fitting but thick and flexible. I was able to dance with heels and had no issue with fabric catching. Biggest complaint was taming the tulle! I think many of the sizes have needed tulle repairs at this point, and there was a LOT of tulle fabric. So much so that the black lace when it arrived at the bottom was almost horizontal flaring out with the dress, which did not have the "mermaid" look. I kept the tulle twisted in a tight knot for pressure the day before, and needed to do a lot of ironing to flatten it before the wedding but it worked. This thankfully also increased the length, as even a long was short with 2.5" heels. Also no black belt, which wasn't needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Very comfortable too!
It fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 2, but got the 4L just in case. Very glad I did because the 2L was a little short! Overall, very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 23, 2015
A great dress.
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments from complete strangers at the event I attended. I did not like the ribbon belt but it looked cute without. I am usually a size 6, but it didn't zip up the back. The 8 was perfect. So glad I got a free second size! The long was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
True Glam!
I wore this dress to a fancy wedding and I loved everything about it! I didn't wear the belt cause I felt that it took away from the dress. It was very comfortable and I danced in it all night!! I wore 1.5 inch heels and the dress sat right above the floor. I wore a regular bra too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 23, 2015
gorgeous dress, compliments throughout the evening!
perfect fit, hugs the curves beautifully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2015
Elegant and different
Stunning dress and has some stretch to it...hugs all the curves. Ultimately chose a different dress. Would be better had it been slightly longer. I wore 4 inch heels and I'm 5'7, 132lb, 26-27 inch waist. I recommend this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 21, 2015
My husband was literally speechless. I felt amazing wearing this! Hugs in all the right places!
This was my first RTR dress and I could not be happier. I'm 5'3 and based on the other reviews I ordered a 6R and 4L, as I tend to be in between the two. They both fit, and the train barely skimmed the floor with heels. I ultimately went with the 6 to have a little wiggle room. It was easy to wear, no issue with the zipper, and loved that I didn't need a backless bra. I felt so great in this dress! I would highly recommend this dress to the shorter ladies, I have never felt so great in dress! The length would be an issue for the taller girls. Love, love, love this dress. So sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
November 19, 2015
Walking in it.
I loved this dress!! The 6 fit perfect in the arms and fit. The length was short bc you could tell the tulle had been cut. However the 8 in the shoulders in the top was big and waist a bit loose yet the length was perfect. I had to cinch the shoulders with a stitch to make it perfect in the chest. I felt very elegant and I was comfortable. The tulle was very annoying to step on so I had to hold up a lot. It is a gorgeous dress and many compliments came my way. I'd rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2015
fit well and was SO comfortable! danced the night away
wore with 2.5" heels... perfect length for shorter girls!
See more reviews:
2 / 24

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×