nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$270 to buy
$1,200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1186 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(789)
Small
(97)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 27, 2015
I received compliments all night long on this dress!
The fit was good. I probably could have fit in the. 10l but I waited too long to order and back up size wasn't available. I definitely needed the long at 5'7". The dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2015
Stunning dress and comfortable!!! Hugs all the right places so very flattering!
I got so many compliments all night long about this dress! Was so much fun to wear that I was super sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2015
Princess moment!
This dress was fantastic, received many complements on it all night. The overall fit was very flattery with the simple grosgrain belt. I'm only 5 3' but the 2R was just the right length (even a tad short with 3 inch heels)! I loved feeling like a princess at the gala ball and it was so super comfortable as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 16, 2015
Bottom was so wrinkled.
Beautiful dress, but the bottom was so wrinkled when it arrived. It made the dress appear shorter than it should. I'm 5'7" and ordered the longer length, but you could see the entirety of my feet/shoes below the bottom of the dress. I didn't have time to get the dress steamed, therefore was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 17, 2015
Comfortable and fun!
This dress ended up being my back-up dress because I felt like the other style better suited my event, and I am so glad I made that choice because TWO other women shoes up to the gala in this dress! We would have been triplets! Anyway, this dress runs true to size, perhaps even slightly big. The 8 Long was perfect for me with heels and I am 5'6". The lace was a little ragged looking on the bottom which caused me to knock a star, and I think it would have been a pain to steam the tulle to make it look nicer. I would rent this again for a formal NYE event or even a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2015
Great dress! Fits like a glove.
Fits great, accentuates curves. Great fit overall. I got the long and I am only 5'3", and it still worked for me. I wore 3" heels and it did touch the floor but did not drag too much. I felt like I may have been a little too dressy for a wedding. I would rent this again, but probably only for black tie events. I did receive lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2015
A one and only in a sea of red and black
Very curve hugging dress that had a lot of stretch in the hips and enhanced the curves. Was good for those who are small on top. Wore it with a belt and it finished the dress perfectly. The dress says long but it seemed to run short to me. Was able to wear a baby heel to make it work but any real heels would have shown through. Worth the rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 29, 2015
Very pretty dress.
Very pretty lace and tulle. My normal size is 8 or 10. I ordered both but the 10 ended up unavailable at the last minute. 8 was just a tad snug. I suspect the 10 would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 29, 2015
This dress was too much fun to wear, received so many compliments!
Ordered the 6 and the 8. Both fit, but the 6 was actually more flattering as it held me in a little tighter. I'm always self conscious of my hips and even with the straight, slim fit this dress really made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2015
Gorgeous!
I got so many compliments on my dress!!! I felt like a princess in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
It's a gorgeous dress but it was to short! I was 5'7 when I rented this and it was way too short.
Rented it for prom and had to rent another dress by the same the designer for the next day! Get a long size of you are over 5'5 and/or plan on wearing heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 16, 2015
RTR's is amazing! Couldn't be more happy with their customer service!
This dress was beautiful on and SO comfortable! I did wear spanx because the dress was so form fitting. If I would have had time, I probably would have tried to get the 14L, I have never worn a dress in a 14 and my normal dress size is between a 10 & 12-so if you're in between I would go ahead and size up. The 12L fit pretty snug. I am 5'11" and the dress was just a bit short, but not too noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2015
Gorgeous dress! compliments all night!
I originally planned on wearing the 4L but it was much too tight in the hips. I generally have issues with clothing fitting my hips and read the reviews and thought I would be fine with the 4L but I was wrong. I'm gonna blame the Latina hips. Thank god for my backup dress. The 6L was slightly loose in the top but the hip part fit much better. The long was perfect for me (I'm 5'7 and had about 5' heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 18, 2015
Originally chose different dress & was able to swap this one 2 days before for no additional fee!
Fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2015
Compliments galore!
I was a little unsure if this gown would be flattering because I'm heavier on the bottom, but I was pleasantly surprised! Fits true to size and very comfortable! The only con in my book is that I would have preferred to wear higher heels, but the length didn't really allow for them, even the long. Maybe size up if you want a little extra length! So many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
April 26, 2015
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night
I read other reviews and based my size choice off of those with similar body size. I am 36dd but smaller waist so I was worried about it being too snug up top and too loose in the waist. The 6R was perfect. A bit snug up top but the right snug! I got so many compliments all night. Absolutely love this dress! --I would maybe do the 6L next time as I'm 5'4" and the dress was almost a bit short with 2in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 26, 2015
I wore this for a fundraising gala. I felt stunning and was told I had the best dress in the place!
The dress is very comfortable as the inside feels like a slip while the outside lace is only a little structured. The bottom was a bit long but I had fun picking it up like a train when I was afraid of stepping on it. I'm only 5'1 so the length issue is to be expected. I found the top to be a bit loose so if you are more narrow on top go for the smaller size since the dress does have some stretch. It is a beautiful design and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
Beautiful dress... Had a lace issue
Beautiful dress and received lots of complements from strangers. I m just under 5'6 and was concerned if I should get the reg or long based on reviews. I ordered the regular and it was shorter than I would of liked. I could barely wear a 1inch heel which made finding shoes difficult. I called and asked if they had a long in stock but they didn't. It still ended up working out and is very comfortable dress! My only big complaint was that on the back of the dress I wore the lace looked like it was cut. So it had a weird shape on both sides of zipper. I called to tell them and I ended up using two safety pins to pin it back and it worked great. So for the lace issue I only give four stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
May 12, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom! I ordered a 10L and a 12R. When they came I noticed a significant difference in the two dresses (the tool was very different on the 12R, as well as size and length). Consider ordering up! Wonderful night with a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2015
I felt like I owned the night!!
This was such an absolutely stunning dress! I received compliments on it all night long and i felt like a total princess. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the dress. It fit me like a glove, the length was perfect with heels, it was ready to wear right out of the box and it photographs great. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 1, 2015
This dress is AMAZING
This dress is beautiful, I received so many compliments. I wasn't sure about the sizing, I rented the 4R and a 6R the 4 fit my body perfect. This dress accents your curves in all the right places. I wools recommend this dress to everyone
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 3, 2015
Stunning dress! Perfect for any black tie event.
There is stretch in this material so it's forgiving. I ordered the 8L and 10L. Both fit, but I went with 10L because it was a little longer. I'm 5'10" and wore 3" heels and found the dress could have been a little longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2015
I was maid of honor & the dress was sheer perfection. I felt so beautiful, one million compliments!
The 0R was exactly the right length for me in about 4" heels. I could've worn the long also but the entire thing felt slightly bigger. It was absolutely perfect and incredibly comfortable. I felt like a goddess and was given a million compliments. I wish I could wear it every day! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
June 5, 2015
The dress really made me feel beautiful.
The dress is very glamorous and comfortable! The shoulder length was slightly long for my build but the fit, length and style more than made up for that small detail. I wore this for our 5 year anniversary party and got tons of compliments! I fit both the 8 and the 10 but choose the 10 so I wouldn't feel the 8 to be too snug after dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 17, 2015
The customer reviews, pics, and quick shipping. Also the ease of returning the dress is awesome
Beautiful, unique, lots of compliments. The 2 R fit better but was SO SHORT! I am 5'2 and barefoot the tulle was above my ankles! Weird. Thankfully I had the 0R that was snug, but made it work. Wore a regular bra! The belt that came with it was too long in the back and in my opinion took away from the back of the dress. I bought grosgrain black ribbon and stick on Velcro strips and made my own belt that fit perfect around my waist. You do not need a belt but I think the black line at the waist really added detail. (Tip: If you make your own, do it the day before so the Velcro strips really hold to the ribbon.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 18, 2015
Beautiful for Black Tie Wedding
I loved the fit and feel of this dress! It was comfy enough to wear all night with no complaints, and I looooved that I could wear my normal bra with it. The length of the regular was just fine for me, I wore like 3 inch heels and still had to pull the dress up a little when dancing and walking. I wore the size 4, which is my usual, it fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
June 23, 2015
I got the dress early and it was nothing short of perfect.
This dress is amazing and I got tons of compliments. I was worried that the 0R (not petite) would be too long as I am 5'2" but with 4in heels it was perfect. I could wear a regular bra too which is nice! Absolutely no negatives about this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 28, 2015
My first RTR dress. I felt beautiful in this perfect fitting dress. So compliments from strangers
Fit was perfect, my dress was a little "poofer" than others on the site but length was great as a short girl I was really worried. THE MOST COMFORTABLE dress I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2015
This dress
This fit perfectly and accentuated all of the right curves. It was so elegant and in perfect condition. I felt beautiful in this and was so sad to return it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
July 14, 2015
So many compliments!!!!
I love, love, love this dress!!!!! I wish I could have kept it!!!! It was beautiful from every angle and I received so many compliments! I felt amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2015
Got compliments all night!
I have a true blue hourglass shape with a bust and hips, but constantly running into issues with things fitting my smaller waistline. Wore this to a black tie wedding and could not have been happier. The shape of the dress complimented me in all the right places , and I even went down a size (usually an 8) because the hips had just enough flexibility to accommodate it. Don't be worried about the mermaid fit. I danced the night away comfortably and didn't feel constrained or like I would rip a seam at the hips! Would definitely rent this again for the right event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
August 26, 2015
Great fit! Photographs well!
Rented this dress for a photo shoot. Dress was delivered on time and in good condition. I'm very short but the length was perfect with my heels. I received lots of compliments. Material is stretchy so it hugs all your curves, is extremely comfortable, and easy to wear. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2015
Best dress I have ever worn. Felt like a movie star!!
I LOVED this dress. I received so many compliments and felt great. I am normally a 10 in ants and 8/10 in dresses and wore the 8. The 10 was too big for my chest and shoulders, and the bottom didn't lay as nicely. Beware of length...I am barely 5'4 and the dress did not touch the ground with 3in heels. However, it worked well with nude shoes as I didn't trip over my dress. I was worried about dancing but had no problems in the beautiful dress. I highly recommend and loved my RtR experience!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
September 8, 2015
Everything about this dress was perfect
Received way too many compliments to remember. I loved the fit and style. Very elegant and sophisticated. I felt and looked like I just stepped off the runway. Will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2015
Beautiful BUT short!!
This was a back up dress that was sent to me when my original dress became unavailable due to "damage". I did request the long version but it was not available. I really had no choice but to take the 2R as my event was in 2 days (I was emailed the day before my original dress was suppose to arrive that it wasn't coming) so this was one of the few dresses that were available that I actually liked. I kept my fingers crossed that the reviews were wrong about it running short or at least I could make it work. Well, all the reviews are right and there was no way to make it work. It was ridiculously short!! Even barefoot the front of the dress was above my ankles. Other than that-it fit great everywhere else and is beautiful. I love how you could wear a normal bra with it. You just really need the long version if you are above 5'5. Wish I could have worn it.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2015
DON'T THINK TWICE, GET THIS DRESS!
After a few trial and errors wth dresses thru RTR, I finally found one that fit me perfectly and it made up for the times I wasn't able to wear the dress that I rented. I received tons of compliments all night! One big snafu was the zipper. It split open during cocktail hour when I went to the ladies room. I ended up having to go home to fix it with a needle and thread. Considering that it split even though it fit well, not skin tight, I wouldn't recommend wearing it if it fits too tight. Honestly, I felt so great, even that didn't put a damper on my night. I'm 5'2 and wore it with a 4 1/2 in. Heel. The tool just barely grazed the ground. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2015
Beautiful dress by size is off
The dress was gorgeous and was comfortable but for anyone over 5' 7" and wanting to wear heels, I don't recommend it. Others have mentioned it's "short" but it was over 2" short and I kept having to try to pull it down. Disappointing since I always wanting to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 27, 2015
Red carpet worthy
I wrote this for captain's dinner on a cruise, I wanted to be in black tie attire for my birthday which turned into my engagement! I'm 5'6" and the long wasn't touching the floor. It was also not very snug which would have been a little more flattering. I have a small chest but the deep neck was perfect. Wore a regular bra. SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
Received so many compliments ...everyone loved the dress!
Inordred an 8L and 10L...the 8L fit perfect, but the length was ridiculously short-too short to wear with any heels I had-so ended up having to wear the 10L which was the perfect length. The fit could have been tighter as I felt like the dress was stretching out as the night went on. But overall, I'd say it's true to size and definitely recommend ordering the L in whatever size you get unless you are 5' or less!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 10, 2015
Comfort and elegance in one!
I had to steam the tulle because shipping was a little rough on the delicate layers. There were a few minor holes but noting noticeable. Only downside was the straps were a little loose and a few frayed stitches due to wear. They were very minor. Great experience with RTR. Highly recommend the dress and company!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×