Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1361 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size1005
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
The perfect fit!
My favorite rental yet. I received this dress as a back up and I totally fell in love with it. I can't say enough about this dress. It fit like a glove but was so comfy to wear. The tulle was not scratchy. I felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2015
Perfect for a larger bust!
This dress was just perfect! I am large in the chest, but small in the tummy and legs. Most dresses I rent I can hardly breath in (and that is without a bra), this one was so comfy! I drank and was able to move perfectly. I was worried about the length in the back, but just be aware that you cannot bend over to pick up something off the floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful lace
Was a back up dress after my other became unavailable. It was beautiful, fun. Loved the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2015
Cute and flirty
I ordered this for a work holiday party. I'm 5' 6.5" so initially I was worried it would be too short but the length was fine. The tulle on the Size 8 was a bit raggedy so I ended up going with the 6 for better overall fit as well as better condition. It was a little tight in the chest but I wear a 32F/G so that's to be expected. I got numerous compliments throughout the night! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2015
Pretty dress!
I wore this to my company holiday party. It was very comfortable and classy without being over the top. I received lots of compliments! I didn't have a problem with it being too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
December 5, 2015
This was my backup dress, but was able to wear it for a date.
It had a generous fit, very comfortable. This was my backup dress for another event in which the second size was not not available. So I wore it to meet my boyfriend and an important friend of his for dinner the next evening. LOVE this dress! I'm very short bodied with long legs and it fit perfectly. Not too short or too long.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2015
It's beautiful, romantic dress. Tons of compliments!
The dress is perfect for an hourglass figure like mine. I decided to wear the 10 over the 12. I tried both on and the 12 was a little big and longer (just above the knee). The 10 was perfect and short enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
December 4, 2015
Fun, comfortable and so pretty!
I loved this dress. I wanted to keep it! I wore this to my husband's school reunion and got lots of compliments. It fits really well, wasn't too short, and was a lot of fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2015
Great dress
This dress came to me as a backup when the second size of the dress I originally chose was unavailable. I love this style, and was so happy it was able to be sent to me so quickly. Very fun and flirty dress, plus it's so comfortable. The tulle under the skirt is such a cute detail! I did feel like I wished the dress was a little shorter, but overall it looked and felt great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 27, 2015
Compliments! Compliments!
I loved this dress. It was so unbelievably comfortable on top. It looks great in pictures. The one thing I didn't like was I kept finding myself patting down the tulle in the back because I was afraid it kept lifting up (it wasn't). I wore this to a family wedding and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 24, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, and fantastic!
This is the most comfortable dressy dress I have ever worn. I fit true to size. I received so many compliments and loved every minute of it. I highly recommend this dress! This was my first RTR experience and they were wonderful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2015
Perfect party dress
Fits great, made me look WAY slimmer than I am, I love this and can't say enough good things about it, I wish she had more designs that varied in looks a bit more but were equally as flattering so I could rent them for everything!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 22, 2015
Incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Size 2 fit comfortably with a little extra room in the back. Dress length was perfect, not too short, but I also have a shorter torso. Skirt needed a bit of fluffing, but looked great. This dress was a lot of fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
November 12, 2015
Wore it to a friends wedding. It was my first time renting and would definitely try it again!
A little short in the back, but over all cute. Got lots of compliments... Felt like a ballerina :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
November 12, 2015
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party as my first RTR dress. Tons of compliments.
I figured I would need to size up, but the 2 fit perfect. I'm so glad I read other ladies' reviews to order the right size. I would definitely order this again in a second. It's so flirty and fun and not too short as others have suggested. Super comfortable! Rent the Runway is awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing! It was a tad big but definitely comfortable! I wish I owned this dress! First time using #RTR and I do not regret it! A lot of compliments! I wore a size 4!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2015
Loved the way I could dance in this dress, I felt it was very comfortable. Many compliments:)
Got the 0 and 2, ended up wearing the 2 since the 0 was a little bit shorter and didn't want things showing while I danced. For a good fit, the 0 would have been better. Loved the dress and loved the way it felt all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 8, 2015
Pretty and feminine
This dress is special and pretty with the tulle. You don't need much other than the dress itself to stand out. My only complaint would be that it was longer than I would have liked since I am only 5' tall. I would recommend it for taller girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
November 8, 2015
This dress is SO comfortable. So many compliments - and really fun to wear.
Runs a tiny bit big. This dress has a very flattering fit and is so easy to wear. If you are between sizes, I would suggest going to smaller size if you are petite. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 if very fitted, but this one I should have gotten the 2. Very fun to dance in as it is very full in the skirt. LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2015
Great dress! It was very comfortable :)
The dress fits true to size without feeling tight. I was afraid the bottom of the dress would be scratchy but it was not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2015
Pleased with my first rental, I already ordered a second one for this weekend.
Loved the dress, it was beautiful. I had originally rented the dress to go out for dinner but ended up getting tickets for a Halloween Party. Just added a mask and cinched the dress at the waist with a belt to make it a bit shorter since it was Halloween ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2015
My daughter rented this for homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous and fit her like a glove.
The dress was stunning. My daughter normally wears a size 2 so we got the size 4 also as a back up. The 2 fit perfectly. I was a bit concerned about the length being too short because of where it fell on the model. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the length on her petite frame. It was very appropriate. She received compliments all night. The lace is very regal looking and intricate. She is already looking forward to ordering for prom. She is 5'2" and weighs 108 pounds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2015
Fun shape and pretty lace when in good condition
The tuille was cut shorter than the liner in the original sent to me. A replacement dress was sent that was in good condition. The fit covers up a little extra on the lower half. Great shape. Great lace. Fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
Beautiful and classy dress!!
Fit perfectly and was so flattering! It was short but that's what I wanted - it was super fun and flirty
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
November 3, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!!!! I loved it so much and it was so comfortable!
I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit perfect but it was a little too short on me so I went with the 6!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 2, 2015
LOVE.
The dress was awesome to wear to a late summer wedding. The fit was pretty true to size, however I went with my backup size because the 4 was SUPER short. I'm 5'9" and the length on the size 4 was laughably short. If you're on the taller size, definitely recommend going a size up for the extra inches. Otherwise, one of my favorite rentals so far!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 1, 2015
It was so comfortable and easy to wear!
Fit great, loved the length.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
October 30, 2015
Everyone LOVED the dress!!!
Great fit and comfortable! Really one of my favorites.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 28, 2015
I felt really great in this dress which really boosted my confidence.
This dress fit like a glove, which honestly was unexpected. I ordered my usual size (10) and a size down (8), as recommended, thinking there's no way I'd fit in the smaller size. Turned out I was wrong! The smaller size was absolutely perfect! I'm VERY short, so the length wasn't a concern for me, and it hugged my body in all the right places! I felt absolutely wonderful in it. I loved the tulle peeking out at the bottom. All in all, a very classy, cute, neutral dress that's perfect for probably any occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2015
Beautiful Outdoor Wedding
There are absolutely no words to describe how amazing this dress was. I got so many compliments on it, and I felt ridiculously amazing in it. The fit, the feel, the look....everything was on point. I am now trying to convince my husband to splurge and get me my own :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 27, 2015
Dancing all night long!
I received this dress as a replacement when the one I ordered became unavailable the day before my rental. This dress was so short on me that it looked like a French maid outfit! I did not wear it to the event because it was not an appropriate length, so I don't have photos. I'm surprised to see that others didn't have a problem with the length, because it was so short on me, and I'm quite short myself. The dress zipped up just fine, so I don't think it was a sizing issue, but I'm not sure what went wrong. Oh well, I'm glad others liked it! I have to give RTR props for sending an amazing replacement when I let them know this dress was a no-go.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 27, 2015
Unique and pretty
I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I tried on the size 4 first, and there must've been something wrong with the size they sent, it was extremely short, as in, nobody could possible wear it as a dress. I'm only 4'11, so I intentially chose a shorter dress, but you could see EVERYTHING… I wasn't even going to try on the size 2, until a friend said it looked longer. The size two ended up fitting perfectly… not sure what was wrong with the other dress they sent..
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2015
Dress was perfect for the wedding I attended and got tons of compliments!
After reading reviews I decided to order the 6&8 instead of the 8&10 and I'm happy I did! The 6 fit perfectly, where the 8 fit but was too loose on top as I am not big chested. Overall the dress was perfect and I was so happy with my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2015
Gala night, but not insanely formal
Has a bit of a stretch to it, which is great. I LOVED it on me. I'm short and have a curvy, but athletic build and felt like a rockstar in this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
.
This was actually my third dress after the first one didn't fit and the second came damaged. Great fit. Hung nicely, no weird stretching even though it was fitted to the waist. Some said it was shorter, but I didn't have any issues with it (probably because I am shorter). I wore it to a prestigious event and was getting compliments on it even before walking inside. I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on the dress. It was the right kind of fun
The only downside was every time you stood up from sitting down just make sure you adjust to toule on the back. It's the prefect #lbd and a good aline dress for an hour glass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2015
Loved it!
Fit perfectly, got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2015
Nonstop Compliments!
Super cute dress perfect for a fundraising/charity event I attended. True to size and a great fit and flair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 19, 2015
I felt great! This dress is flattering and super easy to wear.
Fit was great, I am almost 5'9" and it was a little short on me. It landed upper to mid thigh. I received so many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable. By the end of the night, I was wishing this dress was actually mine to own. :) I needed something for a wedding and haven't lost all of my baby weight yet, I have a 4 month old right now. This dress was the perfect solution, flattering without hugging or looking too form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 19, 2015
Perfect for a cocktail engagement party
This dress was amazing - true to the reviews, make sure you order a size down for your alternate! I normally wear a 4 and the 2 fit much better! I got so many compliments on the dress! I felt pretty but not like I out shined the bride-to-be. The tulle was fluffy but not too fluffy, and fit great in the top/mid section. I was very concerned about the length because I'm tall (5'8) but in the size 2 it came about mid thigh so it definitely was appropriate for the party. I normally wear tight fitting dresses with a little but of elasticity in the fabric because my top & bottom are different sizes (S top / M bottom) but this was so flattering and such a different shape than I normally go for. As someone with a curvy hip/butt area - don't be scared to rent this dress if you think the tulle will add more volume to it, you will be just fine!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×