Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1405 reviews
Fit
Large154
True to Size1028
Small68
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2016
So cute!
Was a great choice for my company holiday Christmas party. I understand how others said it was short, but I steamed the bottom so that the tulle would lay a bit flatter. Overall I was really happy with it and the dress is very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2016
Dress was great! Fits as shown
I received a 6 and an 8 . I went with the 6 as the 8 looked too loose and for me I preferred the more fitted look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 9, 2016
I loved the fit of this dress and it was super cute!
I rented it for my birthday dinner after having to return the Red Zarita Sheath for being too small. This dress was great! It was super comfortable and allowed some breathing room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2016
gorgeous dress, a lot of fun for dancing. I received SO many compliments
great fit, very comfortable. but VERY short. I am a very tall girl, so I had to be careful when bending over. But it was manageable. Regardless, I loved the dress! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 1, 2016
Really pretty dress
Fit great but the dress wasn't in the best shape
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
January 27, 2016
It is a beautiful dress and shows your curves in right places!!1
It fit great. I loved it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2016
My favorite RTR dress so far!
I loooved this dress. I wore it for a military holiday party, and it was a huge hit! I wish I could have kept it. It fit perfectly, I felt great wearing it, and I got a ton of complements. This was something like my 5th or 6th RTR dress? And this was my favorite by a land slide! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2016
The perfect dress for any occasion
Wore it to a banquet. I received lots of compliments throughout the night. The lace is beautiful, and the tulle skirt makes you feel so feminine flirty and princess like. Would highly recommend this dress. It fits like a glove. I was worried that the dress would be too short, but I'm 5' 6 and it hit me mid thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
January 8, 2016
This is my fourth time using RTR, and so far I have been 100% pleased all 4 times!
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable! Looked exactly as I expected & I received so many compliments. I wore it out for New Years Eve is Las Vegas and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2016
Cute but super short!!
It was sooooo short! Fun dress but a little too short for a tall person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 6, 2016
Cute dress
I rented this for NYE and wore the size 4. The material stretches so could probably have worn the 2 since I'm short. I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Flirty, fun nye
I've been wanting to rent this dress forever and finally did for nye...loved wearing it! Got compliments throughout the night about this dress. So fun to wear and really highlights the curves I wanted to flaunt and is forgiving on the areas I didn't.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 4, 2016
This was a great dress for our NYE party. Very comfortable - lots of compliments
As a short woman, I loved that this dress was short - I usually have to hem everything! It was fun, easy to wear. I thought the top might be too tight (I am a B/C cup) but it had just enough stretch to be very comfortable. Lace and Tulle were very soft - not itchy. This was a really nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
it was classy and elegant. absolutely loved this dress and received tons of compliments
i have a big bust and tiny waist and this dress truly complimented that. it fit true to size. the lace material was gorgeous. the tulle at the bottom of dress was a perfect touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2016
Great NYE dress!
Very comfortable and flattering, went with the size 4 due to length, I wanted it a bit shorter as I'm 5'4", the 6 was about knee length on me. Great dress to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Cute but made me slightly chunkier
Nice dress, but definitely was not flattering. Made me look square and slightly larger than I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress. Love this designer. Always fits just right.
Great fit. Hides mid section
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Comfortable and Cute!
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. It not only fit great, but it was comfortable. I felt great in it and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 2, 2016
The ease of everything.
Fit was great. Very slimming!! RTR is so easy to use! I will most certainly be using it again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2016
Fun, Princess feeling dress
Wasn't sold as I love color and this was a last minute rent for NYE, but it ended up being a gorgeous dress!! Wore it with black heels, and used a bright lipstick for an accent color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect and comfortable!
This was the perfect dress for NYE, even in Colorado, where it was -1! It was comfortable, sexy without being slutty, and made me feel amazing. I got constant compliments on it all night. It was just a little shorter than I normally wear, and I had to be really careful not to bend over. My criteria were: beauty, comfort, and ability to wear a normal bra, and all three were totally fulfilled. I would definitely rent it again....I don't even want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
So many compliments!
The dress fit great. It was such a fun dress to wear & perfect for a NYE's party! The length was perfect & I'm only 5'2".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect fit!
I got this dress for New Year's Eve, which was also my 2nd wedding anniversary. We went to dinner with my parents and my Grandpa (who were all married on NYE too-it's a family thing). My Mom may have even loved the dress more than I did. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I liked that I could wear a normal bra too. I may have to rent this again sometime! I'm 5'3" and it's definitely a shorter dress. It was fine for walking and sitting, just be careful bending over for anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
The attention to detail from RTR is superb. I will forever be a client !!
The dress was so comfortable and beautiful. The tulle gives it that fun and flirty look yet it's also very flattering and sexy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 31, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I loved wearing this dress - it's classy and beautiful and also a ton of fun to wear! I'd say it's even more gorgeous in person than in photos. I got a ton of compliments in person but wasn't overly thrilled with the way it photographed (something to keep in mind if you expect lots of photo opps. in your outfit - luckily I didn't care about or need pics). I would rent again for a formal event, for sure. my only complaint is that if you are busy, as i am, the top near the armpits is a little tight. I was fixing it to make sure I didn;t have top-arm rolls hanging out all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect!
I wore this to a Black and White 30th Birthday. The skirt flows, and is a lot of fun to wear. The top part fits tight but comfortably. And since the bottom puffs out, it's great for girls who have pear shapes. I wish I owned this dress. Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2015
Perfectly flattering and comfortable
Dress was so cute, fit perfectly! Very comfortable too!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 23, 2015
I wore this to a semi formal company Christmas party & it was a hit! I received several compliments.
I actually ordered the size 6 and added the size 4 as a backup. I can wear both sizes so when it came down to it, the only difference on me was the length of the skirt. The 6 went down to just above my knees and the 4 was pretty short. I like dresses and skirts on the shorter side so that's why I went with the 4. The dress fit perfect. The lace detail was beautiful and the tulle fluff part was just the right amount to give the dress a flirty but sophisticated flare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2015
Beautiful dress that made me feel amazing!
This dress is perfect for a formal event or holiday! I wore it for Thanksgiving with my family and it was wonderful! I usually order xs or 0 but got the 2 due to other reviews. I also just had a baby about 5 months ago and this dress wasn't overly fitted which I loved. It fit perfectly and I was comfortable even after our Thanksgiving meal. The lace is beautiful, the neckline is appropriate, the length is nice for showing off a little leg (sexy without being too much), and super flattering! It fit so well I wish I could have kept it! I love this dress! I plan to rent it again for a wedding, holiday party, or some other formal event in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
I LOVED this dress! Wore it for my birthday. It was so pretty and flirty. I got SO many compliments!
I ordered the 4 and 6. Both fit but I wore the 4 because it was a little shorter and I am only 5'2. Standard bra, nude shoes and purse and simple jewelry. I loved it! I may rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Great dress, just short!
Tighter than I expected based on other reviews. I would have liked to see what a size 8 fit like (backup was a 4). I'm 5'1 and it was still really short! The tulle was a little worn and didn't stick out like it should. Great dress overall. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2015
Very unique dress
I rented this in both the 0 and 2, ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit fine in the bust area, but was ridiculously short........like 6 inches shorter than the 2. I am 5'1" and it barely covered my bottom. The 2 was above the knee.....wish it could have been a little shorter, but it was entirely appropriate for a 44 year old. I received lots of compliments all night long.....even the waitstaff noticed how beautiful the dress was. The tulle under the skirt can be fluffed up to make the bottom stick out more, or you can mat it down for less "pouf". Overall, it was a great dress and I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2015
Very cute and comfortable dress!
Very comfortable and adorable! I got lots of compliments. I thought it was going to be stiffer and feel a little scratchy, but it was very soft and flexible. I usually wear a 2, but the 2 was a little tight and I liked the length of the 4 better (came to about mid-thigh). The flare at the bottom was so fun and flirty. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 17, 2015
Fabulous dress!
I rented this dress for my company's annual holiday party and it was absolutely perfect! The fit was great and it was very flattering. I wore it with black tights as it was pretty cold, and it still looked amazing. I received compliments all night long on it! I was worried about it being a bit short but I'm 5'8 and it was the perfect length. Can not say enough good things about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I felt like a princess wearing this dress. It was both comfortable for eating and dancing. This dress was on the shorter side, I'm 5'5 and was comfortable with the length but I could see it being too short on taller ladies. I received so many compliments. Definitely recommend for a fun and flirty night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 14, 2015
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for my husband's work holiday party.
I am a petite girl and this dress fit perfectly. I got a lot of compliments! If you are a petite woman looking for a fun dress for party or wedding. I higgle recommend this! I may have to rent it again. Service was great. Easy to wrap up and return. Will definitely use RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! Very flattering and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 13, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR. Why buy a dress when you can rent so many amazing dresses!
Many reviewers talk about the length but for someone 5'2", it was perfect. I got both the 6 and 8 and went with the 6. It fit great and was very comfortable. You don't need much in the way of accessories.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2015
First time renting and will rent again for sure
Fits great has some stretch and is very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2015
Lighting doesn't do the dress justice. Beautiful lace dress and was sure comfortable to wear!
Form fitting, flared skirt that was great for dancing
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×