nha khanh

Leave it to Lace Dress

$30 – $60 rental
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Get chic, simple elegance in this dress by nha khanh. Lace inserts and open back detailing add a bit of drama to this little black cocktail style. Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Starry Skies Tassel Earrings for a sleek look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black crepe with lace detail (66% Viscose 22% wool 12% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with keyhole closure and removable back strap with hook and eye closure. Lace overlay at waist. Pencil skirt with hidden zipper detail at hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 43.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
402 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(194)
Small
(110)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2015
LBD in the front, party in the back
Fit like a glove! Beautiful silhouette and of course the lace and open back were a little bit of spice for a boring LBD! Easy to accessorize and add pops of color to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 8, 2015
I loved how this dress fit it was classy but fun at the same time.
I read prior reviews that said this dress runs small and they were correct. I normally wear a 4 and ordered a 6 and I am happy that I did. This dress was very flattering and I loved the way it looked. This was my first time ordering a dress from RTR and I loved everything about it and can't wait to order my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous shape
This was a great dress. I ended up wearing the 10. The 8 fit but since I have a broader back and 36 Ds I was not able to fully zip the back. The 10 was great but like others I did not use the back strap- instead I tucked it into the dress and it was unnoticeable. The material is thick and flattering. It's a lovely dress but I wouldn't recommend it for those who have a wide back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2016
The most fabulous little black dress
I rented this dress for my birthday and holy wow did this dress impress me. I went with the reviews and sized up because I'm usually either a two and four and so I went with a four and six. Sure enough the four fit me like a glove. This dress looks so classy from the front and then open back and the aspect of the slit (which is adjustable with a zipper) and the back panel just made it so sexy. I have scars from a lung surgery and they always show on my back but this back panel hid them and the cut outs on the side hid them too. So this was truly the first time I was able to show off my back without feeling self conscious. Now this dress might be hard for busty gals as I didn't need to wear a bra with a 32B chest but you won't be able to wear a normal bra. You can wear nip covers or a backless bra and it would still look good as the fabric is pretty thick. I also didn't feel like this dress wasn't tight at all but allowed for a lot of movement. Tons of compliments all night. Ladies this is the ultimate little black dress. #sexy
MelissaSeptember 20, 2016
I'm thinking of renting this one! Love the shoes that you paired with it. Where did you get those?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2015
Beautiful for black tie
Loved the dress online and was afraid it ran small but it really doesn't. It was my first choice but I was unable to wear it as it was too big. Loved the fabric, very thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2016
This dress is gorgeous I got tons of compliments!
I rented this for a winter formal and it was perfect! The lace detailing and back are so cool.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 7, 2016
Not the dress for me ...
This dress was not for me. I ordered a 6 which was a little tight but would have worked but the it was such an awkward length. The 8 was very baggy in the chest and rib area. I didn't even wear it to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 29, 2016
Great LBD!
I wore this dress to a wedding. Great fit, would have like a little more fitted in the hips, but sure a smaller size may not have fit my waistline. Very helpful to unzip the zipper in the back, was difficult to walk until I created a small slit. I didn't wear a bra, just petals. Loved this dress. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
Runs way small. But beautiful!
This is a great dress, but it runs really small. Go two sizes up for backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Great quality!
Great quality dress - it ran just a bit small but overall was a success. Felt covered but still fun with the open back. It wasn't very clear to me how to tuck in the back strap, so I left it. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2016
Great service from RTR!
Last minute my backup size wasn't available so RTR sent me another dress that was a similar design. I loved both but ended up wearing this one. I wore the size 2 but probably could have went with the 4 if it was available. Still fit great though! Very structured material and no need to wear a bra. I tucked the back strap inside so it was completely backless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2016
Sad I didn't get it in time
I didn't actually get to wear this dress for the event I'd reserved it for - this was the backup size and was a little loose (the size I wanted was sent back either late or damaged). RTR was fantastic though and let me go into the Chicago store to pick out a replacement. I'll definitely be renting this style again, however, when the 8 is available. The only "issue" I can foresee is that you wouldn't be able to wear a bra with it and as a busty girl that could be problematic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
June 7, 2016
Awesome back. Not much give.
The stress is a heavier material. The lace in the front is not too see through so it is still classy. The back was the best part. The zipper in the back runs the entire length from the base of my back to the bottom of the skirt. The material does not have much stretch at all and it was a little difficult getting in and out of cars because of that. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress and was glad with my choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2016
Perfect little black dress.
The dress was a little loose with the strap in the back. A lot of girls said that they hid the strap but I couldn't find a way to hide it without making it obvious. This was my back up dress and I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
June 15, 2016
Great little black dress!
Loved this dress. I felt amazing in it. It was an overall tight fit, especially at the bottom, but if you don't mind a very fitted dress, this is a great choice. Loved the cutouts. The lace made it classier than those spots being bare. I was able to wear a strapless bra but just had to keep an eye on it. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2016
So many compliments
Loved this dress. The fit was great. I received so many compliments. The material was a little on the heavy side. So it would be hot to wear to an outdoor event in the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2016
Elegant and Sexy
At first I wasn't sure about this dress because I hadn't ever wore anything like it. It was super tight, but the size up was kinda loose. As the day went on the dress stretched a bit, making it feel better. The zipper in back was nice to leave open a bit. The back of the dress and lace cut outs gave it a sexy feel. I really enjoyed wearing this dress and the pictures came out great! I would recommend this for a formal wedding or event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2016
Simple LBD with a pow!
Normally I wear a size 6 but previous reviews told me that the dress runs a little small so try sizing up if I could. So glad I did. The dress has a sturdy quality fabric that has little to no give. So the 6 was a little snug but the 8 fit perfectly. This is definitely a dress that you can't quite get in by yourself. You'll need an extra pair of hands to hook the back strap on which we found to be a little difficult, most likely since the dress has been worn over and over again the hooks appear have been replaced over and over again as well. The button that's on the top by the nape of the neck was a little difficult for me to button by myself but can be buttoned with ease by another. The dress had a fun zipper feature down the back that opens all the way up to your preference which I really liked. Didn't realize it at first and that turned the dress from a 2 rating to a 4! Overall, very classy dress, I loved the length and the lace features. The back gives the dress a little more sex appeal. Someone seeing the dress from the front will say "Oooh" and an "Ahhh" when they spot the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2016
Sexy & sophisticated
This dress makes you feel sophisticated & sexy all at the same time. The elegance of the front with the small lace cut outs on the side. Then when you turn around, the backless dress with the one strap in the middle def is a sexy detail. I am small chested so I did not have to wear a bra or pasties as the material was thick enough to provide the needed coverage in the front. There is a zipper on the back towards the bottom should you need more room to walk or dance. I left it zippered to get that full pencil skirt feel. The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars was bc of the middle strap in the back. I had to pin it as one of the hooks to secure it was loose. Other than that I loved the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2016
Gorgeous
Felt like a star. Back strao was a bit loose so i pinned it to be shorter
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2016
I loved this dress!
This has been my favorite dress I have rented yet! Besides the top button popping off as I was getting ready...it was perfect. I am definitely glad I ordered a size up. I received so many compliments about the dress. The dress was comfortable to wear the whole evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
August 8, 2016
Perfect dress!
This dress fit like it was made for me! Every detail was perfect. The fabric was heavy and luxurious. I wish I could wear this dress every day. First RTR will most certainly be using them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
August 20, 2016
So many compliments!
I LOVED this dress! I wore this to my office holiday party and received so many compliments. At first, I was conceded about being able to dance and use the restroom but I had no problems. You cannot wear a bra but it is lined so I was comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2016
First timer!
This was my first ever rental and I will definitely be a returning customer! The garment bag it came in I wish I could buy on its own, not to mention the awesome customer service. The dress was a thicker material which laid very nicely and was exceptional quality. I tucked the back strap in the front to wear it open back. I'm 5'9" and it came right above the knee. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2016
Husband Loved the lace cutouts!
Perfect awesome classy & sexy dress, not too short. Comfortable and perfect, wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 3, 2016
The back of this dress is gorgeous!
This dress was extremely comfortable and I received numerous compliments all night! It's a thicker, stretchy material so definitely forgiving. I wore a sticky backless bra. The dress is classy and sexy! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2016
Little black dress
I am 5"4, 125 lbs, 34d and I wore the size 4 (only size available. It was a little tight but I made it work. I think the 6 would have been more comfortable. The fabric has little give. Overall I liked the dress it was perfect for a formal engagement party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 16, 2016
This dress is fabulous, fun and sexy!
I wore this dress for a wedding. I literally fell in love with this dress and would love to buy it! This was my second RTR experience and it turned out great. I got a size 4 and 6, the 4 fit very well but not without some small issues. It was a little tight in the hips, but the zipper at the bottom of the skirt helps and makes it easier to walk. Otherwise the dress is pretty true to size and makes you feel #fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2016
Love the fit. The back design hides a strapless bra perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2016
Classy & sexy!
Great modern update to LBD. Length was nice - just below knee on me (5'9"), prob better for tall girls. The back and side details are fantastic. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
Great little black dress
Rented this for a September wedding and got tons of compliments. I have a smaller waist so it was a bit large in the waist area compared to the rest but otherwise fit great. I did not wear the strap at the back because it was too big and felt it took away from the lovely open back. I easily tucked into the front and it worked out great! I would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2016
Beautifully made, nice lace detail
This dress is beautiful. Unfortunately, the fit was an issue. I'm typically a true size 6 but it was too tight through the hips. The 8 was a bit too long in the bodice for me and was loose in the torso which made for an awkward fit. Didn't get a chance to wear it. On the right body type this would be stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2017
Fun fitted elegant dress
Thick fabric that was very flattering. Elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2017
Beautiful, classy, elegant. Wish I had taken a better picture.
The back is gorgeous, the length perfect and the overall fit is sleek and flattering. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2017
Beautiful dress that is classy and subtly sexy
I rented this for a fundraising gala for the school I work at. It was perfect for the event and I loved everything about it! The longer length gave it a slightly more formal feel and the open back, and lace inserts made it fun and unique. I received many compliments and felt that it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Like many others noted be careful when ordering because it is tight in the hips and butt. I also chose to wear it without the strap across the back and wore a backless bra. Depending on what you're comfortable with you could get by without one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2017
Great dress if you never have to use the bathroom!
This dress was beautiful and looked great when I put it on. I could have easily gone bra-less but did chicken cutlets just as a precaution. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because holy cow using the bathroom was a cluster with this dress. It is very fitted/basically a pencil skirt so extreme details aside, using the bathroom by myself was a no go and I had to have a friend help me pull the dress back down amidst the lining getting extremely caught and my hips apparently being large and in charge, etc. I've always LOVED all my RTR dresses and this is the first one that I liked but wasn't super crazy about. It's a very pretty and subtly sexy piece, but leaves for a not so subtle or sexy potty break experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
May 9, 2017
Perfect LBD
Classy and sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2017
Beautiful dress, very thick material!
I wore this to a semi formal wedding. It was a comfortable fit without using the back strap (just hooked it up front and hid it). The back strap was way too tight. I recommend this dress for indoor, cooler weather events. Although it was mostly comfortable, I was way too warm with the thick material during the outdoor ceremony and dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 10, 2017
Love this!
Hit just below my knee but I used some temporary hem tape to get it just above the knee. The strap that goes across the back was too long for me so I just tucked it into the front of the dress and pinned it down. Fit well without a bra. Glad to find a dress that fit my small frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2017
First rental
Dress was beautiful, back is open and elegant. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×