Leave it to Lace Dress

$60 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get chic, simple elegance in this dress by nha khanh. Lace inserts and open back detailing add a bit of drama to this little black cocktail style. Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Starry Skies Tassel Earrings for a sleek look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with lace detail (66% Viscose 22% wool 12% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with keyhole closure and removable back strap with hook and eye closure. Lace overlay at waist. Pencil skirt with hidden zipper detail at hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 43.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size154
Small75
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2015
So classy!
This dress is so classy! The length was a little long on me and hit a little below the knees but it looked great. I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
I felt and looked GREAT!
This dress was AWESOME in every way. Sexy and elegant. The lace cut outs were a lovely touch with the open back. It was better than expected!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 8, 2015
I loved how this dress fit it was classy but fun at the same time.
I read prior reviews that said this dress runs small and they were correct. I normally wear a 4 and ordered a 6 and I am happy that I did. This dress was very flattering and I loved the way it looked. This was my first time ordering a dress from RTR and I loved everything about it and can't wait to order my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 5, 2015
Really nice dress.
This was a really nice dress that came packaged very nicely. No need to steam or iron. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it was too tight in the chest area for me, even when I went a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2015
Didn't get to wear the dress :(
The fit was incredibly small. From the reviews I could tell that the dress went small and a 0 might not fit, but a 2 wasn't available and I rarely wear a 4. The dress was so tight that size 4 would definitely have been the best/only fit for me. I'm not a true 0 but wear zeros often because so many things run large and because of my small bust, but this dress was so tight it made my back have cleavage! Go at least one maybe two sizes up from what you normally wear/rent. Dress was beautiful and well made material and seemed like it would be comfortable if it were the correct size. Would like to try again in a 4
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 28, 2015
This dress made my event unforgettable!!!
It was perfect, fit like a glove. I would even consider purchasing this one.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
September 25, 2015
I rented this for our Save the Date pictures
Normally I wear a size 4 or 6, the 6 fix, but was a little snug, so I took the 8 to I could be more comfortable. Great fit, very comfortable, I rented it again for an engagement party.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress! Fit like a glove!
This dress was super classy and fit like a glove! I received so many compliments at the wedding. The only complaint I have is that it was a bit too long because I am 5'2. Even with 4in heels it was a little long. It still looked great though! I loved it so much I rocked it anyway. The material was not too hot and it was easy to move in dancing:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2015
Fit perfectly and comfortable!
Loved this! Perfect for fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2015
Looked like a million bucks. Dress was perfectly my style.
Runs small. Top portion is tight if you have a larger chest. Couldn't go up a size because bottom portion would have been too big, so I snuggled into the dress nicely. Definitely make sure you have someone to help you hook all the hooks and zippers! Super sexy- lace, open back, back slit (zipper). Just perfect.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2015
I love the dress and it fit well. Very well made.
The dress fit really well. It was well made. I only ordered the 12 and did not ask for a backup as I find that RTR dresses often run small for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2015
Perfect
Fit Great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2015
Amazing, flattering, memorable dress!
This dress is stunning--well tailored and made of high quality fabric. The back is dramatic while the higher neckline keeps it classy and elegant. I bought a few backless bras to try with it, but didn't end up using one--the sticky ends stuck out, and the dress was supportive and fitted enough that I didn't need it. I was comfortable for hours and didn't want to return it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
Classic & beautifully made dress.
I am usually a 4/6 but after reading the reviews I decided to go with the 6 & 8. The two sizes could not have fit anymore differently. The six hit right at my knees and was skin tight, uncomfortable. The eight fit like a midi dress and was loose on my hips. I liked the longer look. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and wish I would have gotten a picture of the back!!! I would 100% rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
August 21, 2015
Too small...
This was my back up dress and the size 6 was too tight in the hips. I wanted to love it, and ended up wearing the Size 4 of my main dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2015
RTR really had me hooked with the reliable delivery date and how easy it is to send the dress back.
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party. The material was warm but I kept cool dancing later that night. The material had a little bit of stretch which was great for my athletic curves and it fit me perfectly. I would say it is completely true to size. I have no cons about this dress....only pros.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2015
The back on this dress is gorgeous
I wore this to an outdoor black tie wedding and it was perfect. The cutouts are covered but still fun and the back is open but the strap across it makes it very elegant. I received compliments all night. The only odd thing about the dress was there seemed to be a lining that had slipped through on the bottom - but perhaps that is just the way the dress is made. Also fun is that there is a zipper in the back so you can decide how high you'd like the slit to be!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2015
Perfect LBD!
I need this dress in my life. I would buy it in a heartbeat because I know I can create a dozen different looks in it. It can be a bit tricky to get into. It is tailored and lined perfectly so no undergarments necessary. (not sure how the top would be for bustier ladies since it was snug on me. The back and lace detail is what I really loved most. It came below the knee - which this pear-shaped chick with muscular thighs liked for the slimming affect. (there is a zipper from the bottom if you need more room or want a higher slit. Got a ton of compliments - was clubbing with a bachelorette party where everyone wore black but the bride.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2015
My sister told me I looked like JLo in this dress.
It fit me well and looked beautiful front and back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2015
Super comfortable but oh-so-sexy!!!
I rented this dress for a black and white 30th birthday party, and it was such a fantastic pick. I wanted something that was comfortable but sexy, and that wouldn't force me out of my clothing comfort zone. This dress absolutely fit the bill!! The strap in the back is NOT designed to be a bra strap, which is where I think a lot of other renters may have been disappointed, but it fit great on me. I was concerned because I'm fairly hourglass shaped, that it wouldn't fit right, but the 10 was absolutely a perfect fit. I got a ton of raves at the party, I'd absolutely rent this dress again if I needed it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2015
Amazing dress
This dress was great! I loved the way it looked on me. It was just what I wanted, simple but not too boring. I was getting compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
July 31, 2015
Chic and Edgy. An absolute show stopper!
After reading the reviews I got my backup size one size up and I'm glad I did. This dres runs pretty tight and the hip area is not forgiving. I ended up wearing the 10 and it fit perfectly! Snug and form fitting. The length is very appropriate, which was a relief because I am extremely tall (6'0). I wore it to my brother's wedding, and I completely lost track of how many compliments I received! I felt so elegant and beautiful and the cut out in the back was just the right touch of edgy! I was SO sad that I had to return this dress as I would have loved to make it my new LBD!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 29, 2015
I got tons of compliments!
I saw that other women had trouble with the back strap. I would not have been able to use the back strap if I hadn't sized up to 10. To put it on I had to leave the top button at the neck open, button the back strap, then button the top neck button.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 28, 2015
Perfect amount of classy and sexy!
Fit was big due to size 4 being out of stock. Still managed to pin it in a few places and be just fine. Wore this to an indoor summer wedding and was way too hot once the dancing started. The material stuck to me and even with the slit in the back, it was hard to dance in. Gorgeous dress, loved it! Maybe a Fall wedding would be better. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2015
Perfect
Wanted to keep it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 22, 2015
Classy and fabulous!
Love the silhouette of this dress. The lace cut outs and open(ish) back add to the sexiness, but the high neckline, below the knee length, and fit keep this classy. The fabric is thick and forgiving. I received several compliments throughout the event. I tend to teeter between sizes 8 & 10, and I was feeling a little non-skinny this day, so I opted for the size 10. It fit fine at first, but loosened up through the event. The 8 would've been the better choice for me as it would've hugged my curves a little better, but it's still a gorgeous, classy dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2015
Classic Black Dress with Twist
The open back and lace side detail makes a simple black dress stand out from a simple black dress. I suggest pairing with large necklace or multi-string pearls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2015
LOVE!!!!
Dress runs super small, I recommend going up a size or two. This was a dress RTR overnighted as the original dresses did not work out. I hid the strap on the back and it looked so much better, I thought the strap looked a little weird. It was a perfect dress and I felt beautiful all night long. The zipper at the bottom of the dress is so helpful to walk easily and walk up the stairs. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 7, 2015
Amazing dress! Wish I could have kept it. A perfect go to black dress!
I absolutely love love love this dress and wish I could buy it. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress. It's elegant from the front yet sexy from the back. The back is my favorite. I was hesitant with the strap across the back but I ended up loving it on. Dress is comfortable, easy to dance in, and loved the fact that i didn't need a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2015
LBD in the front, party in the back
Fit like a glove! Beautiful silhouette and of course the lace and open back were a little bit of spice for a boring LBD! Easy to accessorize and add pops of color to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2015
I had so many compliments about the lace and back of the dress. It was great to dance with.
The overall fit was great. Since I'm a little shorter the length was a little long, just below or mid knee. The back was great and didn't wear a bra underneath since the straps would've shown through even with the band. The dress hit the right curves, it was elegant and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2015
Awesome dress for an hourglass!
Loved how it came in at the waist. It was fitted across the hips but loosened up over the evening. Really flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
first time wearing backless dress. would definitely wear again
very comfortable. not stretchy, but strong material. i chose to wear it without the strap in the back. instead, i still hooked it in (cannot remove in completely from dress) and wore it in the front inside the dress. the long length is a good balance with the backless look. accessorized with white and gold. the slit in the back is adjustable with a zipper. the lace in the sides is very flattering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 8, 2015
It's a stunning dress!
It's trendy and yet conservative enough to look tasteful. I wore a backless bra for this but the truth is no bra is needed. The dress had a black strip of material that went through middle of back-I just stashed this in the dress and went completely backless. Looked better and for better this way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
June 7, 2015
Gorgeous, classy dress
LOVED this dress - this was my first RTR experience, and I am totally hooked! The fabric is nice and thick, so it smooths out any bumps (no Spanx needed) and it is thick enough to wear without a bra. I went up a size in it, because there is no stretch in the fabric, and it really hugs the butt/thigh area. The back strap was a tiny bit loose, but it was fine. The lace panels are gorgeous and add pretty detail to the front. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the length - it fell to a "midi" length, right below my knees - and I'm tall, so I was surprised it was so long on me. It was longer than it looks on the photo of the model. But with the whole back open, it was the perfect amount of skin showing. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 3, 2015
Stunning black dress, that seems conservative from the front, but the back adds a nice touch.
This is one of my all time favorite dresses. There is no doubt in my mind that I would buy it. I wore it to my cousins wedding (fancy, but not black tie). It definitely runs large, so size down. Once you get the size right, it fits perfectly. It is breathable, conservative and sexy at the same time. I really loved everything about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 14, 2015
Simple pretty dress. Definitely runs small.
I hid the back band inside the front and no one knew it existed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2015
I love my body in this dress, and so did my BF
I love my body in this dress. Is Nha Khan my new DVF? The back of this dress is the clincher. It frames the back beautifully -- the button on top accentuates the upper back, and there's a piece of fabric that clasps to loosely cover the lower back. I felt very sexy! The lace cutouts at the waist were a good way for me to play with the trend towards visible midsections. I rented this for my boyfriend's birthday. He appreciated it. My only wish is that I'd had sheer control top tights for the evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 27, 2015
Wore this dress to the Grammy's and it was a perfect, not too dressy dress.
The dress lining was longer than the beaded overlay, so it looked like a messy hem. The size 4 i wanted was missing the back strap so i had to go with the smaller size and no bra. Did feel like a million bucks and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
April 26, 2015
This dress was the epitome of classy and sexy and gave me a reason to dress to the nines!
Dress fit like a glove, but the chest was very tight - i'm only a 38B right now and the back strap wouldnt go across my back so i had to leave it tucked in the side..i guess i have wide ribs? the rest of the dress super flattering and i loved all the complements i got!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×