nha khanh

Leave it to Lace Dress

$40 – $75 rental?
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Get chic, simple elegance in this dress by nha khanh. Lace inserts and open back detailing add a bit of drama to this little black cocktail style. Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Starry Skies Tassel Earrings for a sleek look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black crepe with lace detail (66% Viscose 22% wool 12% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with keyhole closure and removable back strap with hook and eye closure. Lace overlay at waist. Pencil skirt with hidden zipper detail at hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 43.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(185)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 30, 2014
I felt comfortable & beautiful in this dress. It is sexy, but understated.
I normally wear a 6, but the 6 was a little tight across my butt . The 8 fit perfectly EXCEPT for the piece that goes across your back. It attaches w/hooks & eyes & it was way too loose. I called & spoke w/a RTR stylist & she could not have been nicer. She would have sent me a new dress(no charge), but I really wanted to wear this dress. I contacted my seamstress & she met me & tacked it so it fit perfectly. The back of this dress ROCKS!! My only other feedback is, the dry cleaner needs to be careful to press the lining so it doesn't show around the neckline & arm opening. Put this dress on the top of your list, it is AWESOME!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 2, 2014
Super flattering LBD!
The dress looked great and I received tons of compliments all night--even from random people. It was a great twist on the LBD, very original and very flattering. The fabric on this dress doesn't allow for much give, so I wasn't sure I was going to be able to squeeze into the smaller of my two dress choices, but I did and liked the tighter look better. My only complaint is the darn hanger straps! There is no good place to hide them and you can see them in the attached photo even. Perhaps RTR will consider removing on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Sexy LBD!
This dress was a perfect LBD for my birthday outing. The back and lace on the sides were the perfect touches to the dress. Wish I could keep this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress is classic in the front and wow-factor in the back. Absolutely loved it. I felt amazing.
Fit is form fitting, slims you down because it is so form-fitting. I did not wear the extra strap because you could see the hooks. I also didn't wear a bra and was ok (surprisingly!) without one. I an 34DD so no bra is a big deal.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again. I was sad to give it back.
It fit really well. I loved the thick fabric, it had some give to it, but was rich and form-fitting. I'm 5'11 and the length hit my knees. The middle strap in the back of the dress covered my bra strap, and I used the double-stick tape provided by Rent the Runway to keep the strap in place. The dress is conservative in the front, but it brings "sexy back."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
loved it!
im so sad i didn't get a pic of this dress, thinking about buying it- love love. nice weight to the fabric, beautiful cut outs. would rent again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
RTR went out of their way to make sure I had a dress that fit!!
The back of this dress is absolutely AMAZING! Unfortunately I wasn't unable to wear it because I needed that size 6 and it was returned damaged from the renter before me. RTR called me last minute and provided me another dress in it's place. I can't wait for an opportunity to rent this dress again---if you need a classy, sexy lbd rent this---you won't be disappointed!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
LBD with a twist
This was the perfect dress to wear to an LBD bridal shower. Super classic in the front and just enough sexy in the back. Fits true to size and has some stretch. My only complaint is that the strap on the size 8 seemed like it was added on (different material) and was too short to fit across the back. I couldn't have worn that size if I wanted to. Good thing the size 6 had the better quality and longer strap!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 16, 2014
Fabulous classy dress for curvy girls
I love this dress. It is comfortable and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Fit like a glove...loved it!
This dress was super classy - perfect for a "not too formal" wedding. It is definitely true to size and fit like a glove, so some may need to size up on this one. Loved the lace paneling in the front, though I agree with one of the other posters, that the strap across the back was very awkward (I ended up tucking it in and going with an open back). The length, something I'm always concerned about, was perfect for my 6'0 frame. Paired it with some gold jewelry and the look was perfect. This was my second RTR rental and I could not have been happier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
So great. Almost...
It's not the dresses fault. But the odd dispersement of fat on me. Or maybe I have body issues but i think if you don't have a great back. Meaning little back fat then this dress isn't for you. This dress is beautifully and smartly constructed. When you wear the black strap in the back you don't need to wear a bra. However, unlucky me the bra bulge is never more apparent when fully shown bare like with dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
The dress is very sexy without being revealing.
This dress fit so well! The subtle cutouts and open back had an elegant but sexy feel to it - perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2014
Business in the front, party in the back!
A little snug but very chic! The fabric was an excellent quality & all in all this is a great LBD option. So sad I didn't get a full length picture in this dress, it was a stunner- simple, yet elegant & can be jazzed up with the right jewelry. I wore it to a cocktail party & got loads of compliments. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014
Great for formal evening affair
I ordered this dress for an evening wedding I was attending. My sizes constantly yo yo between 4-6, and depending on the store/designer an 8. I decided to go large since the reviews said this dress ran small. The 8 fit very comfortable. The 6 was tighter but in a good way seeing as this is supposed to be more form fitting. The thicker material on this dress is perfect for this. I opted not to use the strap in the back and tucked it in, giving it more of a dramatic look. The only drawback was that it seemed rather long, going a little beyond my knee. Had I thought about it I would have pinned it up. Would def recommend this for a formal event and would also rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
Beautiful dress
Gorgeous dress but not exactly made for women who have any type of "curvy body". It runs small so definitely order the size up for your backup dress. The strap across the back would not work for me so I had to run it across the inside of the dress. Lots of compliments on the lace detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress--classy, but stands out.
I am usually a 4 or 6, and I wore the 6. It was form fitting, but with the heavy and lined fabric, it was also very forgiving. I wore the strap tucked in, as many others have, and I liked that look the best bc the open back was flattering. There is a zipper at the bottom of the skirt (in the back) which was not noticeable, but a nice feature for when you ahve to climb stairs and need a bit more space! I've noticed that others have wished the skirt was a bit shorter--I can understand that, but the longer skirt does create a nice silhouette (hour-glassy).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect lbd!!
I love this dress. It's sexy without showing a lot of skin. I got so many compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
Classy & Sexy!
This dress was perfect for a formal charity event I threw! The length and neck cut make it seem more conservative, but the lace and open back made it discreetly sexy. I usually wear between a 10 and a 12, and the 12 fit perfectly. Agreed with other reviews that the strap in the back was necessary--quite a lot of back showing without it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 4, 2014
So many compliments!
#rehearsaldinner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Great Dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner cocktail party and received many compliments. The dress seems to run a little small but one size up fit perfectly. Great dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2014
Made me feel very feminine and very confident!
Rented this dress for a casino themed fundraiser. Dress was perfect. I'm fairly modest so I was concerned about the back. The back is as bare as it seems, but it is quite tasteful. I never quite understood the extra strap so I kept it tucked on the inside. As others have mentioned, the fabric is great quality - heavy with some stretch. The length was just below my knees and it made me appear quite shapely. I ordered a size 8. I am an 8 at the bottom and closer to a 6 at the top with a fairly short torso and small chest, so I had some issues with sizing (at least a size too big/long at the top), but I made it work with some pins and tape. One other thing, the dress had a weird smell when I received it. Almost as though it had mildewed at some point. If I had more time I would've put it in the cleaners before wearing, but that wasn't an option. I have not heard similar remarks from others so I'm sure my experience was a fluke. I steamed it and that helped. Overall great experience considering I probably would've spent between $300-$500 to buy a similar dress, with no where else to wear it. This gave me the chance to look awesome, and save a big chunk of $$$. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
As always, the service was perfect! Thank you!
My husband picked this one... Not bad at all! Typically, I opt for more conservative options but I'm glad I went with this dress. As mentioned in other reviews, the blackstrap is a different material. However, I don't believe it takes away from the dress. The zipper slit made this dress more functional. When I needed to climb in and out of the truck this slit made it much easier and probably much more ladylike ;)! Finally, I'm pretty curvy and I am always concerned that a dress won't work, fit, etc. I agree with another reviewer... This dress may just be perfect for a curvy girl! #loveit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful dress.
Wore this for an afternoon wedding. The dress is very classy, but the back is a little more sassy! I wore with my hair up and high heel sandals—to make it even more elegant. There was not a huge difference between size 6 and size 8—size 8 was more comfortable. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
This dress is a must have for a curvy girl.
This is a perfect curve hugging dress. I felt soooooo darn sexy in this dress!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
June 26, 2014
This dress was just to die for! It was a huge hit. Didn't want to give it back!!
This fit is tight. Hugs the curves. I'm 5'10 and have a muscular physique. Normally have issues fitting things around my but and thighs that also fit in the waist. This dress did just that. Just enough give to be comfy. I would say when you order it, get your size and 1 up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 27, 2014
Just OK for me....
Wore this to a Sunday evening wedding that was semi-formal. I have a larger bust and am curvy so felt it was a little constricting. I have definitely rented more flattering dresses. No compliments on this dress, which is a first, always have gotten compliments on my other choices. It's a classy, well made dress, just not great for my shape....
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2014
Very comfortable, easy to move around in and dance in. Loved the open back detail.
It ran very true to size, the fabric was great. I loved the high neckline with the open back - it was a just sexy enough. Also, note there is a back zipper so you can create a slit as little or high as you want. I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
June 30, 2014
Elegant and sexy
It was perfect for a wedding ... Although i wore the 0 it was very fitted material had no give to it. Would of gone with 2 but material on back up was twisted. Overall great dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 30, 2014
Loved it! I felt like the best dressed person at the wedding, other than the bride of course!
I ordered a 6 and 8. I could have wore the 6, but it was a little tight for my comfort level. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. I would have given it 5 stars, but the straps were worn and I ended up having to safety pin the strap to the dress to keep in connected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress! Felt sexy and love the fit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect LBD for Engagement Shoot
I wore this dress for my engagement session. I also rented the suggested chandelier earrings (picture in right photo). The dress was long enough to be appropriate yet the open back added just enough "sexy". The lace cutouts were a nice addition to an otherwise simple black dress. There is a zipper at the bottom of the skirt that my photographer noticed, so that helps for easier walking in the pencil style skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 7, 2014
I wish I owned this dress!!
I love this dress! I rented it for an old Hollywood themed party. I got the 8 and 10. Both fit but the 8 fit my curves better. The 10 scrunched up at my waist a bit. Being of my size in my chest I was a bit worried about the no bra part but honestly it wasn't an issue at all. I used some silicone covers and the dress was fitted enough to provide adequate support. I am tall but the dress fit just below my knees. Seriously. This is the best dress. Perfect LBD with a bit of edge and glamour but still very classy. I felt like Marilyn and Audrey all wrapped up into one! I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 10, 2014
The back strap is larger than I expected
Absolutely gorgeous dress and I would have been able to wear the dress if it was my own and could have gotten some small alterations. I am a 32C. Maybe if I was a 34 then I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 11, 2014
Too big for petite girls
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that I was attending. The dress was beautifully made but it was just too big overall and too long to be a midi for my petite frame. I would've loved to wear this since I've rented nhakhanh dresses before and they all fit so well on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 14, 2014
Great dress!
Fit perfect! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Nice dress. Classy and sexy at the same time.
Dress was very nice and form fitting. The strap in the back was a different material and in no way was it going to clasp on. Hugs your hips and length was a little long for me but still in good taste.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
Beautiful wedding at a venue on the water
I initially wanted to order this dress in a size 10 with a backup size 12 but the size 12 was rented out. I was apprehensive about only getting the one size but I absolutely loved the way the dress looked online so I rented it anyway. The dress arrived 2 days ahead of my rental date which was awesome because if it hadn't fit I would've had plenty of time to rent a different one. This dress is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. The fabric on this dress really held me in. It was snug on my hips and behind, but I am used to that happening with dresses. I received a lot of compliments on it. I decided to pair it with strappy black heels, a gold bracelet and earrings. I agree with the other reviews on here about the strap in the back. If I did not have someone to help me fasten the hooks I don't think I would've been able to do it myself the night of the event (believe me I tried!) The zipper at the bottom of the skirt was extremely helpful for trips to the ladies room and for getting up the stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Knockout dress!
Got compliments all night long in this beautiful dress. Fit like a glove, though I did go up a size (no stretch at all!). Was send to send this back!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2014
sophisticated
I am pretty curvy and this dress worked. I liked that it was classic in the front but the open back sexy. This dress is very form fitting and I almost did not wear a bra. I ended up using those stick on support bra things which worked fairly well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 28, 2014
Felt very sexy in this dress without feeling like I was showing too much. Ladylike sexy
The top was tighter than I anticipated for an 8 but the bottom fit perfect. My body can be hard to fit I'm smaller on the top than the bottom and I'm 6ft tall but this dress fit me like a glove, vey happy
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×