Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Leave it to Lace Dress

$60 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get chic, simple elegance in this dress by nha khanh. Lace inserts and open back detailing add a bit of drama to this little black cocktail style. Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Starry Skies Tassel Earrings for a sleek look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with lace detail (66% Viscose 22% wool 12% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with keyhole closure and removable back strap with hook and eye closure. Lace overlay at waist. Pencil skirt with hidden zipper detail at hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 43.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 126
Large 6
Photos 121
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great, comfortable LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove. The only issue was the strap that is supposed to go across the back did not work so well so I tucked it in about the lace cutouts. On the strap there are two rows of clips. I needed the big clips but when you clipped them the first row would show (if that makes sense). Overall I was very happy with this dress. Super comfortable yet sexy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Loved the length of this dress! And the fun, subtle details!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 2 & a backup 4 - thank goodness I did. The 2 wouldn't go past my upper thighs. The 4 was also tight when I first put it on, but after wearing it for a while it got a bit roomier - there isn't much stretch though. Many complained that the back strap seemed loose, but I thought it was perfect, it fit correctly and made the dress a little less hello! in the back for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Classy and sexy at the same time!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. It was past my knee which I usually don't love since I'm on the shorter side, but it was so nice for a black tie optional wedding to be on the classier side of cocktail and the lace cut outs made it sexy. LOVE this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Super classy but still sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was very classy looking but I loved that it still had the fun lace cutouts on the sides and a really pretty open back "surprise." It was the perfect mixture of fun but appropriate for a formal occasion! My only complaint was it was a little hard to walk in since it's made to be so form fitting/doesn't have much give and it goes to/past the knees (at least on me.) Taking large steps and going up and down steps was a littleee rough but not awful and definitely still manageable. I would recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Classy lbd

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really classy lbd but the open back and lace adds a bit of edge to the look. Probably would recommend for fall- I wore it in Austin and when outside, with the thick material was a little too hot. Liked this dress but think this size perhaps has been worn too many times or wasn't steamed well - the right armhole didn't lay flat against my back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was very flattering; however, I did have to pin it up to keep the back fitting properly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Classy AND sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a major hit! The length made it conservative and classy, but the cut outs added just the right amount of sexiness. I felt super hot! I wore it to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments. It's the perfect LBD! The only downside is that you can't wear a bra, but it offered decent support without one. The 8 was SUPER tight, and the 10 was a perfect fit. A big bonus is that the bottom of the dress unzips so you can walk around really easily.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Not for the broad or busty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the quality and cut of this dress, but the top was a bit too snug with the back strap attached. The 6 fit my lower half perfectly, but I had to wear the 8 with the strap undone to be able to breathe. The quality of the dress was great, and I loved the subtle but sexy lace detail. I don't recommend this for anyone with a broad upper half or large bust.
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect mix of fun but appropriate for a work event

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My last RTR dress was a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and 8 in this based on prior reviews and ended up going with the 8. The dress fit great and I loved everything about it, except the hook and eye strap that runs across the back was too tight so I ended up tucking it into the dress, which seemed to be something a lot of other people did as well. I'd definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Age: 16
Nov 17, 2014

Feeling comfortable and beautiful and knowing I didn't spend a fortune! Absolutely love this site!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, very comfortable, clean, great condition, easy return, helpful stylists!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

This dress was perfect for a cocktail attire wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. It fit perfectly and was a slightly heavier material, which was good because I wore it to a November wedding. I liked that it was a bit sexy but still classy. Other reviewers mentioned the strap across the back as being loose but I didn't notice that especially if I stood straight and soldiers back (not uncomfortable just not hunched). It definitely cannot be worn with a bra, so keep that in mind. The dress is tight around your knees but does have a zipper that can be unzipped to create a slit or make it easier to go upstairs, dance, etc.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

The perfect little black dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Felt sexy and beautiful in it! That picture does not do justice but was the only one we took!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent the runway dress and I was very pleased with my experience. This dress is very sexy and figure flattering. It does run a bit small however so you may might want order one size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

One of My Classiest Rentals Yet!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my first anniversary dinner and it's divine! Runs a bit small so, I sized up per other reviews. Perfect length for me ( I'm 5'9") but it's nothing some double sided tape wouldn't fix for a more petite person. I wore the dress without the step. I totally disagree with the other ladies, I don't need the strap. Plus at the length of the dress you need a little skin! The dress is structured well enough where I was could go without the strap and some pasties and go. I didn't wear a bra because you could see it. I'm no small girl up top but I was comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Best combo of classy and sexy I've found on this site!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Sexy, chic, and flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Rented it for my wedding anniversary. Back wasn't too revealing and the lace side detail was a nice touch. I didn't even wear spanx -- the dress was great on its own!
RTR Customer
Dec 18, 2014

I love this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Felt amazing in this dress! It did run a little small in the hip area but felt like a million bucks!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

It was very flattering and the unique cutout and back made it fun

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: flattering. the back is unique which makes it fun. The lace cut outs add some sexiness. It runs pretty true to size. I have wide shoulders so the neck line minimizes them. I wore spanx for an added "tightness". It's similar to a pencil skirt Cons: the hooks on the back piece are loose. There are other hooks but that one sticks out a little.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Fun sophisticated dress - perfect length for taller women!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to my company's holiday party! The back is fun and unexpected but with the higher neckline and longer length I still felt like I was dressed appropriately for the occasion. At 5'9", the dress fell just below my knees, This dress seems to run a little small in certain areas - my usual size fit, but I felt that the lace lay a little better on the larger size. I would recommend going a size larger for a backup.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Classy and Sexy Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I rented the 0 and 2 and found the 0 to be too tight. The front is very classy with nice cuts to the arms and a classy length. But the back gives the dress an element of surprise! It is very flattering and sexy. I think the combo of the being both classy and sexy is really something special. I am considering buying this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress for my company x-mas party. It is classy, but with a bit of sass in the back. It does run a bit long, but I think that is okay considering the open back and tight fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Classy sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my birthday. My boyfriend had planned an evening for us, and all I was certain of was wearing this dress! It was gorgeous! Subtle details with the lace panels, and then the open back was a WOW factor. It was a nice heavy fabric so it hugged every curve and didn't bunch up when you walked. It was super sexy, without showing it all. Some people said the back was tight with the strap, but it is adjustable to 3 different hook & eyes. You may need assistance getting in/out of this, or just take your time & use a mirror. The skirt also unzips from the bottom if you need a little more movement. Loved this dress and I would totally rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Holiday party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great fit, lean lines. I kept the horizontal back strap. Only runs a touch small. I could have worn the 4, but ordered too late and it was (rightfully) sold out. Very comfortable, well structured enough to keep a polished look all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Awkward Sizing

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The top and the bottom parts of this dress seem misaligned. I ordered an 8 since the reviews said the dress runs small. I'm usually a 6, but I couldn't even snap the back strap so I just left it off (which it actually looked better). However, then the bottom half was swimming on me. The dress looked fine in pictures and felt comfortable, but just seemed like the fit doesn't make sense on my body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect fit! I felt amazing in this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I saw another reviewer with a similar figure to mine - I have a small waist and flat chest but curvier hips/butt and often find dresses to be too loose in the top and too tight at the bottom. Well thank you to all those who review because the 8 fit well and the 6 fit like a glove. I could have worn either but chose the 6 and just wore little inserts instead of a bra. Loved this fun LBD.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2015

This was the first time I used RTR and it was awesome !

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing and the fit was perfect ! I knew as soon as I put it on. The quality and the style are amazing. I wore it for a friends wedding and got so many compliments. I definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 115
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received compliments all night on this dress. I decided to tuck in back strap and wear it as a completely strapless dress and it worked! It's a very elegant and sexy dress and works well with hourly glass figures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

They'll hate to see you go, but they'll love to watch you walk away!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was phenomenal! It stood out in a sea of other black dresses. From the front it is very classy and elegant, but the back adds the sass and sex appeal needed to make it feel fresh and young. The strap is a little wompy, but you can easily pin it inside the dress and wear without it (which is what I did). The dress is slightly difficult to move around in if you are say climbing in a truck or SUV, but the back slit zips up and down! It allows for ease of movement and upping the sex appeal if you'd like. Overall, one of my RTR favs and I'd love to own it. Received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Loved that my package was prompt! And the gum and Hollywood tape was a great addition!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have really big boobs, so I couldn't use the strap on the back. But I felt 100% sexy in this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2015

Super comfortable and flattering! I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friend's Sunday late afternoon/evening wedding. She asked her bridesmaids to wear anything black, and attire was cocktail. I loved the length and fit of this dress! It showed off some back while still being very classy! I didn't need to wear a bra but I didn't mind! My only complaint was the black strap that goes across the back wouldn't reach to latch and couldn't be removed so we had to tuck it in and I had to make sure it wasn't sticking out a number of times throughout the night. Otherwise, another RTR success!!
RTR Customer
Age: 56
Feb 17, 2015

Little black dress with attitude

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband took me to the Reagan Library Sweetheart Ball for Valentine's Day and the dress was perfect . It's classy, sexy and my husband loved it. The other reviews are correct, the material does not stretch. The size 2 fit, but was a little tight when I sat down, so I wore the 4. Great dress. I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I wore this to a charity black tie boxing event. The dress was beautiful and understated.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 6 and the 8, but ended up going with the 8 to better facilitate breathing. Once the back strap was hooked (which required assistance), the dress was very comfortable. I have a small bust and did not need to wear a bra with this dress. As a tall woman, I loved the midi length. Overall, this is a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a great dress, exactly what I was looking for! Very sexy but still a classy dress. The reviews were accurate in it running a bit small. I've always been a 2 in all my other rentals but with this one I went with the 4. Was able to wear the 100 ways bra with it which was nice. Received tons of compliments, would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
My first RTR experience was great! The dress fit really well and I got tons of compliments. If you have wider hips like me I suggest sizing up. It fit snug in the hips but looked amazing still. I didn't wear a bra but there was enough support from the thick material. I wore it to a work party and it was classy but not too demure. I will definitely be ordering for RTR again!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Business in the front, party in the back! The Mullet Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My measurements are 5'5", 125lbs, bust 32 B/C, waist 26in, hips/bum 36in. The size four fit like it was tailor made for me. This was my first time in a dress that didn't come from like a thrift store, so I am going to say it ran true to size because I really have no idea what size I am in real clothes. I was supremely comfortable for the seven hour affair. I decided to go bra-less with pasties. The back strap I wrapped around the inside front of the dress like a little bra shelf. A touch of support and a great way to hide the strap if you want to go backless! The bride loved it! She told all her bridesmaids to just do LBD. It was modest in the front, so it didn't detract from her in pictures, but I still got to feel sexy on the dance floor! I got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Loved the back!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in June. The dress fit sung, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I typically wear a 6 or an 8, both fit and were wearable, it just depends on if you want it tighter or not. The open back is stunning and I received a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

This dress was the epitome of classy and sexy and gave me a reason to dress to the nines!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit like a glove, but the chest was very tight - i'm only a 38B right now and the back strap wouldnt go across my back so i had to leave it tucked in the side..i guess i have wide ribs? the rest of the dress super flattering and i loved all the complements i got!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 10, 2015

I love my body in this dress, and so did my BF

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love my body in this dress. Is Nha Khan my new DVF? The back of this dress is the clincher. It frames the back beautifully -- the button on top accentuates the upper back, and there's a piece of fabric that clasps to loosely cover the lower back. I felt very sexy! The lace cutouts at the waist were a good way for me to play with the trend towards visible midsections. I rented this for my boyfriend's birthday. He appreciated it. My only wish is that I'd had sheer control top tights for the evening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Jun 7, 2015

Gorgeous, classy dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress - this was my first RTR experience, and I am totally hooked! The fabric is nice and thick, so it smooths out any bumps (no Spanx needed) and it is thick enough to wear without a bra. I went up a size in it, because there is no stretch in the fabric, and it really hugs the butt/thigh area. The back strap was a tiny bit loose, but it was fine. The lace panels are gorgeous and add pretty detail to the front. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the length - it fell to a "midi" length, right below my knees - and I'm tall, so I was surprised it was so long on me. It was longer than it looks on the photo of the model. But with the whole back open, it was the perfect amount of skin showing. Great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

It's a stunning dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
It's trendy and yet conservative enough to look tasteful. I wore a backless bra for this but the truth is no bra is needed. The dress had a black strip of material that went through middle of back-I just stashed this in the dress and went completely backless. Looked better and for better this way.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

first time wearing backless dress. would definitely wear again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable. not stretchy, but strong material. i chose to wear it without the strap in the back. instead, i still hooked it in (cannot remove in completely from dress) and wore it in the front inside the dress. the long length is a good balance with the backless look. accessorized with white and gold. the slit in the back is adjustable with a zipper. the lace in the sides is very flattering
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×