Karla Dress

$390 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
957 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(539)
Small
(103)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2016
.
The fit was good. The only thing that was different was the color of the bottom in the picture in RTR it looks more off white but when received it was more of a tan other that that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 25, 2016
My cousin got married even though it was her special day I did receive complements on my dress
I originally ordered size 0 and it was too short because I was wearing heels but the 2 fit perfectly. I love that they give you another size for no charge because it saved my life for the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2016
LOVED this dress!
I loved this dress. It was so much fun to wear. I wore it to a black tie optional charity event. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2016
Wore this for a christmas party. Received many compliments
pros: Dress looks very classy. cons: a little tight from the waist which was a bite uncomfortable
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 43
October 23, 2016
Customer service was impeccable!!!
This dress fit true to size. My daughter is 5'5" and smaller on top than on the bottom. Typically wears a size 0 or xsmall. This dress fit like a glove and was comfortable to wear. She received tons of compliments at homecoming, and felt like a million bucks walking into the dance!! Mother of the year that I am, accidentally ordered this dress for a week later than we actually needed it. When I called customer service wondering where my dress was, the service rep kindly let me know that it was ordered for the next week. I needed it literally in a day and a half, so thinking there's no way they could get the dress to me, I asked if she could cancel the order, she told me she'd have the dresses to me by Saturday at 1:00!! Are you kidding me?!?...that was a huge life and time saver for me!! The dresses were here by 12:00!!! We will be a repeat customer for sure!! Thank you RTR for your amazing customer service!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2016
beautiful but too short
Dress was super comfy. The 0 fit fine but the dress is SO SHORT I went with the 2 just for any added length it gave. I am 5'7 and about 115 and have a long torse. This dress was so short it barely covered what it was supposed to. The picture also gives the impression the tulle is very thick, but its only actually like 2 layers and then a very soft silky slip/skirt under that which is even shorter than the tulle. Loved this dress but if you've got long legs and torso it could be a problem for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress was great and would rent it again in a heartbeat! The underlay is nude with spaghetti straps, the black lace on top is dense enough that it didn't require a strapless bra. The dress was a little short so just be aware if you're dropping it like its hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2016
Wore to a dance company's gala
I would have worn the 6, which was snug but fit nicely, if the crinoline hadn't been wrinkled. I ended up in the 8 which fit pretty well. Loved the effect of the tulle since I wore this to the annual gala of a dance company.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
October 18, 2016
My daughter looked BEAUTIFUL in the dress and no one else had the same dress at Homecoming!!!
The dress fit well - snug around the bodice and a loose skirt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2016
Beautiful!!
I rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance. She felt like a princess and received compliments all night long. The dress is absolutely beautiful. Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2016
Comfortable, loved the neck line, and length
Super fun and different dress! The poof at the bottom was large and in charge - but made the dress. I was so comfortable dancing. It fit true to size, I was able to wear a bra and the length was perfect too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2016
Ultimately Glamorous!
I'm glad I read the reviews & ordered a larger size--definitely needed it. The dress was spectacular! I received countless compliments, even well after the wedding. The Rent the Runway transaction was seamless; can't wait to use again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 12, 2016
The whole process was incredibly easy - definitely will rent again!!
It was perfect for the design gala I was attending. I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2016
Great fit; got lots of compliments; looks fun and feels fun to wear
Almost all pros, only slight con was that the lacy part got caught on my purse strap a few times, but it was not a big deal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
So fun and feminine!
I loved this dress and got a ton of complements all night! I went with the larger size because the fabric on the top has zero give and the tulle skirt is a little short. Overall no complaints, I love the dress and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
October 10, 2016
Everyone loved my dress!
Fit great! Im a 34DDD and the size 6 worked. Got many compliments! Definitely perfect for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 9, 2016
Dress was beautiful.
My daughter is 5'3", so if you're tall this dress may be short. It was perfect for her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
October 8, 2016
Beautiful!!!!
I rented this dress form my HS daughter. The dress was a hit. She wore it for it for a party. She tells me it was very comfortable. She is a size 0 so basically there was no issue with the size. The length of dress was perfect as well. It was so unique and different! Many compliments! Loved it!!!! The lace detail is beautiful and she said she felt like a ballerina. Will def. rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 6, 2016
Great dress
Hem was inside out on the inner layer which was odd. You couldn't really tell under the tulle but it would have bothered me more if I owned it... Cute , fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2016
so fun to wear!
I usually wear a 6 but ordered the 4 as well because it is a fit and flare...and my waist is much smaller than my hips! The 4 fit perfectly. This is such a fun dress to wear and you will get a ton of compliments. Its is more poufy feeling than looking. You will want to fluff it up and dance- I know I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2016
This dress was the perfect combination of elegant and cocktail.
It fit perfectly as I imagined and was not tight or too short. I was very impressed and received so many compliments on this dress during and after the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2016
Perfect party dress!
This was my first time using RTR. Great experience! Loved this dress. The size 4 fit perfectly and it was very comfortable. The armholes were a little high. But other than that it was the perfect dress for a cocktail party or semi-formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
Perfect combination of flirty and classy...compliments ALL night!
PROS: no bra needed, long enough to do your thing on the dance floor but short enough to be sexy, flirty and fun but the top gives it a sophisticated class...the compliments were endless! CONS: there isn't much definition of the waistline so I tied a black satin sash around my waist with a bow in the back and that made it much more figure flattering. SIZE: I usually wear a 2 so this ran small for me...I have a 32DD bust and the 4 was perfect. Highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2016
The lace with the tule was so adorable.
I loved everything about the dress except it was really short. I had to wear a spandex dress underneath that way I had coverage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
Cute and sticks to your figure
Runs true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 28, 2016
My favorite rental so far. Beyond a million compliments! So beautiful!!
So comfortable and elegant. Wore to a wedding. Received compliments from women in the fashion industry. Loved the dress. Would rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2016
Love love love it!!
Fit great! Everyone loved it. Other than having to iron the underneath tulle, it was ready to wear when I got it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 26, 2016
Loved it!
I'm 5'2 and 130 lbs. still working on losing post baby weight I wanted to wear something that made me feel great. The cut of the waistline hid my stomach without making me look boxy or frumpy! Love the experience with RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 25, 2016
I love this dress I felt like a princess in iy
I normally am a 4-6 and the 4 fit me perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 24, 2016
I felt like a princess in this dress.
Everyone came up to me asking about where did I get my dress. I definitely stood out. It was true to size and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 23, 2016
Tutu dress was a huge hit!
I received so many compliments on this dress. Size 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was awesome! I rented it for a wedding and it was a great choice. I received so many compliments on this dress! On top of it looking great, it was also very comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2016
simple yet fun!
Little jewelry needed and it paired perfect with black pointy heels. Usually a size 4 and the 4 fit perfect.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2016
Compliments all night!
Love this fun dress! The only issue was the zipper was a bit messed up and hard to zip. Other than that, got tons of compliments and had a lot of fun rocking this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect fit with lots of compliments
The fit was perfect. The midsection would be the only area of caution because it could be tight, but the dress fit me perfectly. I received numerous compliments on it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 14, 2016
Perfect for a warm summer night outdoor wedding!
Im normally a size 2. but I did order the size 4 as backup. When the dresses came I tried on the 4 first and it was TOO TIGHT. I was freaking out, it wouldnt zip up and it made me look like i had fat stomache rolls because of the way the dress was cut. The size 4 zipped up but would not zip up when worn. So i went to the mall the next day to look for another dress but couldnt find anything. My boyfriend recommended trying on the size 2 even though I didnt want to because if the 4 didnt fit why would the 2! I tried it on anyways and surprisingly it fit!! It was a little more snug then I would have liked. After looking at the 4 again we noticed the zipper was broken and thats why it wouldnt zip up when on. You kinda gotta play with it a little. The fit was weird in the 4 i think i got a bad size 4. But i was glad the size 2 fit and luckily was able to wear it to the wedding where i got SO many compliments that night! I would defn recommend this dress! Also the tulle wasnt as itchy as i thought it would be. The inside skirt did ride up a little but nothing too bad and as im short the length fit well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2016
Love this dress!
Rented for a wedding, the dress is gorgeous and so fun to wear!! Received many compliments, even from the bride!! The only aspect of the dress I'd point out is the waist is not flexible at all...I suggest renting a size up so you're able to breathe!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
Endless compliments
I wore this dress to a good friends wedding. My original size, was too small. I than received my backup size, it was a perfect fit, but the zipper was impossible to zip. Thankfully, after awhile and some strong hands it finally zipped! Once I was in the dress I didn't want to take it off! I felt so elegant and beautiful. The under slip is short... You do need to be careful, but so worth it! Would rent this dress again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2016
So many compliments!!!
I loved this dress! So many compliments but the other reviews are correct with saying that the skirt gets a little crazy and collects static throughout the night. Doesn't wrinkle much during shipping, didn't have to steam or straighten out at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
September 6, 2016
I felt beautiful in this dress. Compliments all night long!
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 since I tend to vary based on designer and cut of bodice. The 2 would have zipped but the zipper seemed to stick a little and I didn't want to force it. The 4 was a touch roomy in the bodice but I appreciated the added length and not feeling like I was poured into this dress. It was comfortable, soft fabric and no messing with cleavage and finding the right bra since it's a high lace neck. I felt gorgeous in this dress, received constant compliments and looked like the ballerina that I had always dreamed of becoming!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 24
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×