nha khanh

Karla Dress

$45 – $65 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
935 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(535)
Small
(101)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
Perfect combination of flirty and classy...compliments ALL night!
PROS: no bra needed, long enough to do your thing on the dance floor but short enough to be sexy, flirty and fun but the top gives it a sophisticated class...the compliments were endless! CONS: there isn't much definition of the waistline so I tied a black satin sash around my waist with a bow in the back and that made it much more figure flattering. SIZE: I usually wear a 2 so this ran small for me...I have a 32DD bust and the 4 was perfect. Highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2016
The lace with the tule was so adorable.
I loved everything about the dress except it was really short. I had to wear a spandex dress underneath that way I had coverage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
Cute and sticks to your figure
Runs true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 28, 2016
My favorite rental so far. Beyond a million compliments! So beautiful!!
So comfortable and elegant. Wore to a wedding. Received compliments from women in the fashion industry. Loved the dress. Would rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2016
Love love love it!!
Fit great! Everyone loved it. Other than having to iron the underneath tulle, it was ready to wear when I got it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 26, 2016
Loved it!
I'm 5'2 and 130 lbs. still working on losing post baby weight I wanted to wear something that made me feel great. The cut of the waistline hid my stomach without making me look boxy or frumpy! Love the experience with RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 25, 2016
I love this dress I felt like a princess in iy
I normally am a 4-6 and the 4 fit me perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 24, 2016
I felt like a princess in this dress.
Everyone came up to me asking about where did I get my dress. I definitely stood out. It was true to size and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 23, 2016
Tutu dress was a huge hit!
I received so many compliments on this dress. Size 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was awesome! I rented it for a wedding and it was a great choice. I received so many compliments on this dress! On top of it looking great, it was also very comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2016
simple yet fun!
Little jewelry needed and it paired perfect with black pointy heels. Usually a size 4 and the 4 fit perfect.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2016
Compliments all night!
Love this fun dress! The only issue was the zipper was a bit messed up and hard to zip. Other than that, got tons of compliments and had a lot of fun rocking this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect fit with lots of compliments
The fit was perfect. The midsection would be the only area of caution because it could be tight, but the dress fit me perfectly. I received numerous compliments on it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 14, 2016
Perfect for a warm summer night outdoor wedding!
Im normally a size 2. but I did order the size 4 as backup. When the dresses came I tried on the 4 first and it was TOO TIGHT. I was freaking out, it wouldnt zip up and it made me look like i had fat stomache rolls because of the way the dress was cut. The size 4 zipped up but would not zip up when worn. So i went to the mall the next day to look for another dress but couldnt find anything. My boyfriend recommended trying on the size 2 even though I didnt want to because if the 4 didnt fit why would the 2! I tried it on anyways and surprisingly it fit!! It was a little more snug then I would have liked. After looking at the 4 again we noticed the zipper was broken and thats why it wouldnt zip up when on. You kinda gotta play with it a little. The fit was weird in the 4 i think i got a bad size 4. But i was glad the size 2 fit and luckily was able to wear it to the wedding where i got SO many compliments that night! I would defn recommend this dress! Also the tulle wasnt as itchy as i thought it would be. The inside skirt did ride up a little but nothing too bad and as im short the length fit well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2016
Love this dress!
Rented for a wedding, the dress is gorgeous and so fun to wear!! Received many compliments, even from the bride!! The only aspect of the dress I'd point out is the waist is not flexible at all...I suggest renting a size up so you're able to breathe!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
Endless compliments
I wore this dress to a good friends wedding. My original size, was too small. I than received my backup size, it was a perfect fit, but the zipper was impossible to zip. Thankfully, after awhile and some strong hands it finally zipped! Once I was in the dress I didn't want to take it off! I felt so elegant and beautiful. The under slip is short... You do need to be careful, but so worth it! Would rent this dress again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2016
So many compliments!!!
I loved this dress! So many compliments but the other reviews are correct with saying that the skirt gets a little crazy and collects static throughout the night. Doesn't wrinkle much during shipping, didn't have to steam or straighten out at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
September 6, 2016
I felt beautiful in this dress. Compliments all night long!
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 since I tend to vary based on designer and cut of bodice. The 2 would have zipped but the zipper seemed to stick a little and I didn't want to force it. The 4 was a touch roomy in the bodice but I appreciated the added length and not feeling like I was poured into this dress. It was comfortable, soft fabric and no messing with cleavage and finding the right bra since it's a high lace neck. I felt gorgeous in this dress, received constant compliments and looked like the ballerina that I had always dreamed of becoming!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2016
Gorgeous!
Perfect dress for a wedding. Fits perfectly. Lots of compliments. Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2016
Wore this for a Gala event for our Brigade. The night was fun and we had lots of laughs and dancing.
I really loved the way this dress looked and fit on me. Felt like a true princess and got lots of great compliments My only issue was that it sometimes bunched a little in the stomach area, but overall it looked and felt great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2016
It's elegant without being overly done.
Beautiful for a wedding where you don't want to be all in black
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
September 1, 2016
Lots of compliments! It fit well
Worn for a spring formal dance. Was a perfect fit and got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
August 31, 2016
The several compliments I received while wearing the dress.
The dress fit perfectly. I'm 5'2" and the dress wasn't too long. The tulle bottom was not as full as the picture portrays. You can see through to the underlay. However, the dress was beautiful. I would definitely rent it again. It arrived wrinkly and let the dress hang in the bathroom with steam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2016
Time with Family and boyfriend.
Loved the style of this dress. Received TONS of compliments! It was a bit tight around the waist because of my body shape but I would wear the same size again to another event without hesitation. The length was not a problem for me because I'm a shorter person. I felt very confident wearing it. Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2016
Lovely summer wedding at a country club in Newton, MA.
I normally wear a 0/2 in most dresses. I decided to go with the 4 as backup and I ended up wearing that. So happy I sized up. I have a long torso and needed the bigger size. All evening I got SOOOO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 27, 2016
Cute and Comfy
This dress was a hit! Very comfortable and easy to move around in. I ended up going up a size because the skirt was a bit short. Overall, a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2016
Gorgeous & unique
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2016
Show stopper!
I wore this to my sisters bridal shower- you can see that nothing beat her in her dress; however, I received so many compliments on this dress. I vary in dress size from a 2-6 depending on the brand, and I had to wear the 6 in this instance. The only bad thing was that in some pictures, it looks like I have a fat roll bc of where the dress cut, but overall it was super cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2016
So Many Compliments!
Like other reviews, the zero was a little tight around the shoulders, so I wore the two. The dress is very comfortable and is designed to pass for any season of the year. I do recommend this dress, but it is a little more formal than the general look of the wedding I attended this weekend. So, keep the event dress code in mind. I look forward to using RTR in the future. The process was seamless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2016
Standout party dress
Rented this dress for my friend's wedding. After looking through several options I just couldn't stop coming back to this fun dress! I never thought I would wear tulle at 30! ;) I have never received more compliments on a dress before! I rented a 2 and it fit well. I usually rent a size 2 & a 4, but the 4 must not have been available. The skirt was a bit shorter than I expected, but it was fine. Nothing that made me feel uncomfortable. I read an earlier review to make sure to take the dress out of the bag immediately and let the tulle settle- that seamed to help a lot. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 13, 2016
Love
Fit was perfect. Dress was advertised as gold and it was more rose gold but other than that I had no issues. It looked beautiful on me and I was complimented all night. Will use RTR again. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. My pants size is 0 but the 0 dress didn't fit. I wore the two very comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2016
Unique!
Cute and fun dress. Lace top stops a little above waist so it makes your torso seem a bit smaller but overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 9, 2016
Crowd goes wild...
People went nuts over this dress. So glam, very fun, and didn't want to return it after the event!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 8, 2016
Such a fun dress! Sizing up allowed for a better overall fit.
I rented this dress two years ago for my rehearsal dinner in a size 6 (8 was not available at the time and size 6 was a stretch). It zipped fine, but the waist was WAY too high and the skirt was far too short, so I did not wear it. Knowing the fit, this time I went up to a 10 and got a 12 as backup. Both sizes fit and looked fine. Sizing up 1-2 sizes, the skirt length was more appropriate for a wedding (I'm 5'4", it hit right above my knee) and the waist hit lower so I did not look squished up in the chest area (I'm a 34 DDD). Note that if you do not have a large bust, sizing up might now work - the top of the dress has lots of room. I loved it and I will rent this one again!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
August 7, 2016
Blushing bride-to-be engagement party cocktail dress stunned everyone!
This dress took the cake! I am 5'7 & wore the size 12. It showed off my curves in all the right ways. I wore this at a cocktail engagement party thrown in honor of my fiancé & me. I truly loved it! My friends & family were blown away. It is equal parts fun & romantic, flirty, & elegant. The black lace & pink tool paired perfectly with bone-color stiletto heels & pearl earrings. I chose a darker smokey eye makeup with the black lace & a lighter lipstick & blush to compliment it. I was comfortable mingling, sitting, & standing. It fit very comfortably in my waist, bust, hips, thighs, seat, etc. It is a shorter cocktail style, but that is what I was going for! I had 180 likes on Facebook with everyone begging to know where I got this dress! This was my first time ever using RTR & I have recommended it to everyone. I am a customer for life!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2016
Adorable and Fun Party Dress
Perfect for Summer Wedding ! Fit was very flattering and comfortable. Minimal jewelry needed w high neckline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2016
Perfect dress for an outdoor, summer wedding!
This was a fantastic dress for a summer wedding as it was light and comfortable. There was a small tear in the tulle when the dress arrived, however I was the only person to notice it. RTR and I sorted out the tear in no time at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
August 4, 2016
Everyone loved it
I loved the dress and I got so many compliments on it. But it was way to short. I am short with short legs but I didn't want to dance. Scared to show anything
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2016
My cousin got married!!
Very glam, VERY poofy (moreso than I had anticipated). It reminded my mother of Degas' Dancer sculpture, so naturally I took a photo in the same pose. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable in it throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Weight: 123lbs
August 1, 2016
Everyone loved the dress, and it was perfect for a friends wedding.
It was great having the backup size, as I actually went with the smaller fit. I liked the sleeveless aspect because I tend to not fit dresses through the shoulders. The bodice was snug, but in a flattering way.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 24
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×