Karla Dress

$45 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
739 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size470
Small78
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 31, 2015
RTR is the best for people who need something new to wear to every event.
Perfect fit. Really fun dress to wear for a charity gala.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
December 29, 2015
Unique fun dress!
Short but not ridiculously short. Loved it. Got so many compliments.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 28, 2015
I wore it to a formal work event and it was a huge hit! I got compliments all night!!
Was a great fit and easy to wear. Very comfortable and easy flowing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
I wore this dress to my company holiday party.
The size 6 fit fine, but it was noticeably shorter than the 8 and since this was a company party I opted for the longer skirt. It was very flattering and I received a ton of compliments. It came 1 day late, so I emailed RTR very frantic, and they took 25% off my order and then gave me 50% off my next order. I'm happy it arrived the day of the party (the following day), because about an hour after I got the dress my boyfriend purposed and I had the perfect dress to celebrate in all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 23, 2015
Prepare to say "thank you" all night in this dress. It is even more beautiful in person!
I have an athletic build and went up a few sizes to accommodate the tapered waistline. It fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
December 22, 2015
This dress was perfect for my daughter's Christmas formal dance. She looked classy and beautiful.
Perfect length, comfortable for her to dance all night and looked elegant. I steamed the bottom of it as it was crumpled looking out of the box.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2015
Perfect dress for my company holiday party!
First RTR experience and it was perfect! Dresses came on time and the return process was very easy. I ordered a size 0 and 2 and they both fit (0 was very tight but still fit). I ended up wearing the 2 because the tulle length was shorter on the size 2 than the 0 for some reason. I also wore this dress backwards (like another customer) and unless you are really bothered by the tiny zipper I liked it better. Overall, beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
December 20, 2015
A fun night with my friends and I felt like a princess.
Georgous dress, my daughter received compliments the entire night and the next day!!! I ordered this for her to wear to her Winter Formal. Thankfully I chose the extra dress option, the sixe 0 was snug in the bust area and the tulle was not the same quality as the tulle on the size 2 dress. Other than that, this dress was perfect for her event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2015
Style and fit of this dress!
This dress made me feel like a princess I received so many compliments!! The fit was great and tulle was so fun and playful. I was definitely a show stopper in this. I wish the dress came with a thin black belt. I wore a thin black ribbon to pull my waist in a little bit more and that was the perfect little touch to make the dress pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2015
Wore this to a work holiday party and received so many compliments on this outfit!
Fits true to size and is very very pretty in person. Had to let the dress air out for a day since the tulle was a little wrinkly when it arrived but with a little steaming and fluffing, it looked so pretty/whimsical and actually made the skirt a little longer (making it more appropriate for the work holiday party I was attending). My favorite RTR rental so far! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34AA
December 18, 2015
Such a fun dress with the combo of lace and tulle - lots of compliments.
I have rented dresses several times and have always had a great experience. A lot of reviews said the dress fit small, but I thought it fit true to size. I could see how someone with a larger chest might need to size up, but since I have larger hips/thighs than shoulders/boobs, my normal size fit great. The dress was a good length - probably hit me about mid-thigh. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
December 17, 2015
LOVE LOVE this dress!
Felt super pretty in it, and received a TON of compliments! Comfortable, and flattering, wish I could've kept it! I usually wear a 2 dress, but the waist is a bit tight, and the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Wore this dress for a masquerade party, and it could not have been more perfect!
Dress fit true to size, and I got lots of compliments on it. A word of caution regarding the tulle layers - they are very fragile, and I got the feeling they would tear/snag easily if I wasn't careful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2015
This dress was gorgeous!!
This dress fit perfectly and looked gorgeous! It did look kind of like it was 2 separate pieces but I loved it! Fit true to size but was a little tight under the arms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
This was a really fun, pretty dress! I wore this to a company Christmas party and loved it!
Fit great, the bodice was a little stretchy and the skirt needed a little time to fluff up--you definitely need to take it out of the bag and give time for the wrinkles fall out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
December 13, 2015
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Puerto Rico and I loved it. It was a little short but overall, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Beautiful, fun and so comfortable!
Loved this dress! It was so light and easy to wear and I felt like a princess in it. I wore a regular bra and you couldn't see it under the lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 12, 2015
Such a fun and cute dress- got a TON of compliments.
The waist is snug but looks great-perhaps prevented holiday overeating? The layers of the skirt sometimes got caught on each other which was a little challenging, but generally it looked fantastic and was a hit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2015
Super cute dress! Received a lot of compliments Wore to a holiday party
Runs small. I am petite. Usually wear a 0 - the 2 fit perfectly. Was worried it would be too long on my 5 ft. frame, but was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 9, 2015
very fun look
adorable. need static guard for underskirt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
I wasn't able to wear
Too small
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2015
Friends Wedding
Extremely short for my 5'10'' frame. I couldn't even wear shorts under it. Beautiful dress for shorter women. I ended up wearing another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2015
The lace was a perfect feminine touch
With my athletic build, the top ran slightly too small, so I wore a 6 instead of my usual 4. The dress fit so perfect and I got compliments all night (as I do with all my RTR dresses!) Quality of dress was like new as well. Didn't have to worry about any noticeable tears. Skirt was missing a tiny piece of tulle, but nothing noticeable. I love the new cloth shipping bags RTR provides as well, the dresses seem to come in nicer condition and less waste is always good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2015
The dress was stunning, I felt like a princess!
I had to wear the dress without a bra because it was a bit tight at the chest, but I prefer it that way because it fit perfectly. The place we were at was on the beach so it was windy and the bottom of the skirt would fly everywhere! But other than that, I really enjoyed the dress and got compliments on it. Would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
So many compliments
I wore this to my boyfriend's company Christmas party. It was great for a semiformal event. I was constantly complimented on how classy and beautiful I looked in the dress. The dress fit well and zipped easy. The skirt layers however tend to stick together so I would highly suggest light steaming ahead of time and/or keeping a dryer sheet handy. Lastly, I am very short waisted and despite swimming in compliments, I felt that I looked a bit boxy in pictures due to the full skirt and low waistline. Despite my dress choice, I will definitely be renting from RTR again. It was a wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
December 6, 2015
Gorgeous and so fun!
Fit like a glove. Felt amazing while wearing it and got compliments all night long. The bottom of this dress is a full tutu and could be a bit difficult to manage, especially when sitting down and standing up, but it was so fun to wear that it didn't bother me at all! I highly recommend this dress, especially for my other petite girls out there :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
December 6, 2015
Perfect masquerade dress!
I have a long torso and it has a normal waist, so it was a little short but I loved it!!!! I felt like an adorable ballerina all night long. Definitely will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!!
The dress waist is very form fitting and runs small. I am normally a 4 and this was very tight in the waist. Overall the dress fit well but I will say the skirt had a tendency to bunch up and not lay flat...I was constantly checking it and adjusting. Overall the dress was a success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
December 4, 2015
I felt like a princess with this beautiful dress. Received so many compliments that I lost count!
I am usually a size 2 but it wasn't available when I needed. I went with a size up and even though size 4 was a little large for me, I didn't mind because I was able to move and breathe in the dress. I think size 2 would have been a little tight. You do have to fix the tulle fabric every time you get up, but overall I was beyond happy with this beautiful dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a party. Fun skirt, wore with black hose and heels and gold clutch.
Great fit and very flattering, received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 3, 2015
Engagement photos dream come true
I got this dress to wear in my engagement photos and loved it. The fit was true to size and the quality was really nice. I loved the tutu skirt and the lace part. It was also very comfortable and didn't feel scratchy or dig into the wrong places. I wish I could've kept it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
November 29, 2015
Loved this dress! So gorgeous! I wore it for a Valentine's Day dinner date at the Mandarin Oriental!
The skirt is super poofy and fun! Very sophisticated dress! Even better was seeing an actress wear it to the Emmy's a couple weeks later! Great fit! True to size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2015
Loved the size 0 dress hated the size 2!
the size 0 was perfect, however the size 2 dress that was sent to me appeared to be over worn, the bottom half of the dress was extremely poofy and it made me look like big bird or a peacock! (the bottom half of the dress is a mesh material) I was thankful I had the size 0 to change into! Once I had changed I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 24, 2015
I got compliments all night long!
This fit me like a glove. I'm usually a 4 but when something is really fitted I go a size up for my bust (34C) and I'm glad I did with this dress. I'm 5'10 so I was a little apprehensive about the length, but I think with the opaque black tights and the way the skirt flares out, it looked just fine. I felt great in it and strangers kept coming up to compliment me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 24, 2015
All the compliments! I felt like a princess in this dress.
The dress was amazing. Other reviews stated it ran small and the arm holes were a small opening but I didn't run into this issue (however I am small). The only issue with my experience was that the fourth day of the rental landed on a Sunday and Saturday was the wedding (I wanted it in advance to make sure it fit properly and I had the right accessories). So on Sunday it was literally impossibly to find a UPS drop off. All UPS's are closed and I drove to 4 surrounding locations and had no luck. I was not happy about this, Sunday should not be a "due by" day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 23, 2015
On time and sent to my hotel
It fit nicely I felt secure in it . Was very comfortable and got many many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2015
This dress was totally outside of my normal style and I loved it!
The dress fit perfectly! It was slightly tight around my right arm but still very comfortable. You have to fix the bottom of the dress after sitting just to smooth it back down. Received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 19, 2015
Was Compared to a Degas Dancer!!!
I ordered this dress for a museum reopening party. I was anxious to try it on because it was only available in a size 2 and I usually like to order a larger back up size just in case. Fortunately, it fit me almost perfectly. The top smashed my boobs slightly but nothing major. I received so many compliments I felt like a Princess. Women and men literally complimented me all night. So glad I ordered it. You will be the belle of the ball, or whatever event it is that you're going to. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2015
This dress was SO comfortable and fashionable. I received so many compliments!
This dress fit like a glove. It fits true to size and is very comfortable. I wore it to a wedding in April and was the perfect temperature in it. The tule is not too much and the lace is a perfect touch. I received so many compliments on it! I definitely recommend this dress. Also, don't wear tights or nylons with it. I wore my pointy black heels and my hair down. Less is more with this dress. Let the dress do the talking!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 18, 2015
Fast shipping
Awesome dress lots of compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×