Karla Dress

$45 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
869 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(512)
Small
(95)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2016
Such a pretty, fun dress!
This dress was awesome. I ordered size 2 and size 4. They both fit about the same, the main difference was in the length of the dress. The size 2 was quite a bit shorter, but the tulle was bunched and staticky with size 2, not at all with size 4. I am guessing the size 2 had been worn and washed more. I figured I would be annoyed all night with trying to straighten out the tulle, and I'm glad I wore the longer one. You will receive 900 compliments if you rent this dress. One awesome thing about it- you can wear a regular bra with it, which is huge because I HATE strapless bras. Great dress!!! I wish it was in my closet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2016
Classy and unforgettable dress for my daughter's 8th Grade prom!
I rented this dress for my daughter's 8th Grade Prom. This dress was absolutely amazing and so different! She is tiny (4'11 95 pounds) so it was hard to find a dress that didn't swallow her or look like she was playing dress up in an adult dress! This dress fit perfect all around. I received more compliments on social media that I knew what to do with! Love love love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 11, 2016
Loved this dress. Got so many compliments. Flattering for petite- I am 4'10" and 110 pounds.
Loved this dress. Got so many compliments. Flattering for petite- I am 4'10" and 110 pounds and two fit great. Comfortable. Especially loved the bodice. I wish it came in other colors so I could wear it to other weddings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 11, 2016
Loved this dress! Did not want to return it! It's so much fun to dance in.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2016
Loved it!!!
This dress was super cute yet classy for the wedding I attended. I received multiple compliments. It seemed a little short in the back so I had to be careful. Overall loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2016
This dress was perfect for a formal affair.
This dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 6, 2016
Cocktail party
I definitely felt Princess-y in this dress as I loved the way the tulle fluffed out. Some of the tulle was ripped but you couldn't really tell. I feel like the top could have been more fitted; it was a little loose around my waist although you can't tell in the picture. I'm only 5' so that might be a factor. This is a good dress for when you want to look pretty and conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2016
Love, love, loved it! Got so many complements on this dress.
This dress is classic black/beige but such a trendy style. I can't say enough about it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 5, 2016
'I rented this dress for my daughter's eighth grade formal dance and she looked beautiful in it.
Dress arrived in time, had a back up size which she did not have to use. It fit true to the size and looked perfect. The black lace is elegant and classy, Tule gives it a fun edge. Overall beautiful dress. She received dozens of compliments all evening long. pros: beautiful dress, fits perfect and is definitely a show stopper. Cons: none . The only complaint. I have is that I have added a mystery bling with the dress which I never received. Since I received the dress on the night before the event, I never got a chance to call RTR to inquire about it. I am planning on calling and f ding out what happened to the mystery bling. Otherwise, a good experience overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 5, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding or formal event!
I loved renting this dress! So many compliments at the wedding! Looked great with nude shoes and gold jewelry! I didn't want to send it back! I would definitely rent this again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2016
LOVE!!!
I LOVED this dress! I received many compliments. It fit perfectly & was elegant and fun at the same time! I will definitely use RTR again. The only problem I had was that I ordered a back up size and it never came. Other than that it was a wonderful first experience!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Weight: 92lbs
May 31, 2016
Fancy, family wedding
Even though both sizes (0 & 2) fit me, I found myself more comfortable in the size 2. Also, the length of the tulle seemed shorter on the size 2 dress. I belted my dress in order to make the dress a little shorter since the length was a tad bit too long on me. Overall, I loved the dress & it was perfect for the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2016
My favorite RtR dress so far!!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and I felt very sexy in it! I am usually an 8 and read the reviews that said it runs a little small. The 8 fit great but was a little snug around the chest, the 10 definitely was a little looser around the arms but I would rather be more comfortable than less! So glad I went with the 10. It was comfy all night and I felt like I could eat and drink without feeling too stuffed! I will say, it is a short dress. I love wearing short dresses so it wasn't an issue but if you're self conscious about your legs or it's not your style than I wouldn't get it bc it is short. It was definitely "me" though And I would rent it again in a heart beat!! A friend complimented me saying the dress was very "sex and the city" I'll take it;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2016
Flirty and fun!
I wore this to my husband's graduation ceremony. It was very beautiful but not too over-the-top for dinner with his colleagues. I received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2016
Just a little too short to feel comfortable!
This dress was great and true to size. It would have been perfect but for the length. It was so short that I didn't feel comfortable or decent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2016
Elegant and romantic dress
Loved the dress -- I wore it to a fall wedding and received more compliments that night and when the pictures went up on social media than anything I've ever worn before (and I wear a LOT of dresses). Apparently it's very popular among my friends who happen to have rented it before! Dress runs true to size -- but for a tall (5'8 size 0), the dress FELT short -- but did not LOOK too short. Especially with the flare, you do have to be mindful before stooping over or walking near stairwells :). Overall -- absolutely loved the dress and made me feel like a modern day princess all day & evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2016
Beautiful wedding
Fit great, received lots of compliments. I am very short and the size 10 was a good length on me, so I could see this being short on taller girls.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 22, 2016
Received numerous compliments!!
I loved this dress!! Had so many people stop me and say how much they loved my dress! It was very short, mainly in the back I had to be careful when bending over. But, the tulle made it look so classy even though it was short! Tall girls can still wear this dress! Just wear some spandex short shorts under it just in case haha!! The 4 and 6 both fit I just chose the 6 for added length. Both sizes in mint condition too! #showstopperdress#classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2016
Show stopper!
I wore this dress as an MC for my school's fashion show. The dress was so light and airy. It was incredible. I received compliments all night on how great the dress looked. I especially loved the comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2016
Super cute!
This was the cutest dress ever! I was a little upset I didn't get to ware it. I was miss informed of the dress code for the party :(
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2016
Perfect Party Dress
Rented this for my daughters Senior Prom! It was amazing!! All the cons- working w/ RTR was excellent, dresses came on time, super simple to send back. Dress was in great condition, it fit her athletic form perfectly. The only issue we had was the zipper was a little hard to get moving, my husband put something on it, and then we had not problem. The hem of the dress was a little uneven, we were trying to lay it flat, and I'm not sure if it had been torn, cut, or is suppose to be a little jagged. You couldn't tell unless you were looking for it. The dress is short, my daughter is only 5'4 and she wore little sport shorts under the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 16, 2016
Dress perfect for a teen!
I am a boudoir and contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I recently shot a mother/daughter contemporary glamour session--the daughter is turning 13 and I needed a dress that was age appropriate--not too grown up and not too little girl--and the Karla dress was perfect! (Momma wore the Scroll Down Sheath.) The dress fit true-to-size and was a lot of fun for my client to wear. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 14, 2016
Fun and flirty, Cute and Girly!
I'm a High School Assistant Principal and I wore this to my student's prom. I was a little concerned by the underslip b/c it kept riding up when I sat down, luckily I stood up the majority of the time! I wish it had more or thicker tule so the underslip wasn't necessary. However a size 14 may have been a better fit for this dress, but I had fun with it anyway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2016
So flirty, so cute! Loved the Tulle
Did not wear it because it was so so so short. Not the tulle, but the lining underneath-- it barely covered my butt! It's too cute though. Maybe if someone didn't have hips or a butt it would lay differently
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2016
Looking beautiful and feeling beautiful!
This was for my 14 year old daughter's 8th grade formal. The dress was very age appropriate and fit her beautifully. It was great for her to have a dress that was so different from the other girls who had shopped locally also!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2016
I felt like a princess all night!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I received compliments all night long on it! It was very elegant and classy...perfect for one of the Kentucky Derby formal events I attended. I saw variations of this dress on others, but none compared to THIS one! It fit perfectly and looked just as I had hoped it would. I teeter between a size 4 and a 6 in formal/designer dresses and while the 4 fit, it was a bit short in the backside, so the 6 couldn't have fit any better and that's the one I chose to wear! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 8, 2016
Such a pretty dress! Got compliments all night!
The skirt is made of tulle and is pretty poofy, which got a little uncomfortable sometimes. However, it photographed SO well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 6, 2016
-
Loved the dress and got great compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2016
Fun dress for an outdoor wedding
The dress was super cute and I'm glad I rented it. I normally wear a size 4 but had to size up to a 6 as the arms were a little tight on the 4. The length was perfect for a wedding, long enough to be appropriate but stopped a couple inches above my knees for easy dancing. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
May 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress. I had so much fun flaunting that I forgot to take a full sized photo. Oops!
I typically wear and size 8 and maaaybe a 10. I had a major freak out when this dress arrived the day before my event and the 8 wouldn't smell my body and I could barely breathe in the size 10. Fortunately RTR overnighted a size 12 which was perfect. Maybe the dress runs small...maybe I gained a few pounds and had no idea. Regardless, it was stunner.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
May 2, 2016
Love this dress!! So much fun and I received many compliments!! Did not want to send it back!!
I rented this dress for an evening bat mitzvah party. Both the 4 and 6 fit but I decided the 4 had a better proportion for me. The 6 was slightly longer and seemed like a little too much material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Alright... So I was worried this dress would be way too tight in the top based off of other reviews and the fact that I have larger than average shoulders for my size, so I sized up for my backup size... This was totally unnecessary since the 2 fit like a glove - just fitted enough without any pulling of any kind (thank goodness for a smaller chest in this case) and perfect amount of volume in the tulle skirt. You may have a difficult time with this dress if you are tall or busty/broad in the shoulders. I found it perfect for length, but it would have been too short for my comfort at a Catholic wedding if I were taller. As far as the details of the dress, the lace is gorgeous. The high neck is not itchy at all, which is so nice - no necklace needed! I will say... There was one small hole/tear in the back/side of the skirt, but it was completely unnoticeable. DO NOT wear any jewelry that might snag the fabric - the tulle is very delicate! Even my wedding band got caught once when I was smoothing out the skirt, but THANK GOD there was no damage. The skirt was a little clingy on the inner layer, so get some static guard! The poofiness of the skirt is perfect, but a little high maintenance... You do have to smooth it out quite a bit every time you sit down/stand up. Besides a little skirt smoothing, the rest of the dress stayed put and was very comfortable and easy to dance in. Overall, I would recommend this dress. It is STUNNING - the perfect amount of girly/ballerina meets fancy. I got complimented by almost everyone at the wedding both old and young, and was told by several people that they thought I was the best dressed! To me, it is not a dress you could wear more than once or twice because it's actually that unique and special, so thank you RTR! You will feel amazing if you rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2016
Went 80's glamorous for a gala!
This dress was a beautiful dress, but I did not find it very flattering for my body. I felt like the puffy tulle added weight/made me look wider than I am. I wore the dress for an 80's themed gala and wore with lace gloves and legwarmers - it worked well! I would recommend this dress to someone tall/thin but if you carry any extra weight in the middle, this dress may not be suitable. Also, I am 5'4 and while the tulle hit at knee length, the actual dress itself was a good 2 (3?) inches above my knee - I was not able to bend over in this dress. It fit the bust area fine, but did cut in a little at a the waist. Overall, the dress worked for what I needed it (basically a costume!), but I would not rent it again for an event.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 30, 2016
Very unique dress, I received several compliments.
Fits nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2016
Best Short Dress at the Prom.....!!!!!!
I rented this dress for one of my 13 year old's 8th grade Prom and it fit perfectly....!!! She loved it & so did everyone else..... !!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 27, 2016
This dress fit perfect! I loved how girly it was! I got so many compliments on it!
Fits true to size. Perfect length for a petite woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
April 27, 2016
LOVED this dress. Made me feel beautiful! Perfect for a 1930s Circus theme party.
A little short on me, but wore shorts underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Weight: 105lbs
April 24, 2016
This was fun, flirty and classy all in one.
I usually wear a 0 and the 0 fit perfectly. It is short, so you just have to be careful of your posture and movement. I received so many compliments from people of all ages. This was perfect for a lakeside wedding in a gazebo. Wore with a pair of nude stilletos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 20, 2016
Love the fabric. Wish it was about 1" longer
This dress has no give and runs small. I'm 5'7", 133lbs - normally a size 2/4 and ended up wearing a 6. It was super short and I think I could've even gone with a size 8. Tons of compliments and felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2016
When I put on the dress I felt like a princess!!!
The dress fit beautifully! I would totally rent this again! After I returned the dress I was watching the oscars and one of the presenters was wearing the same dress!!! Thanks Rent the runway for this amazing dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×