Karla Dress

$45 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
797 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size488
Small86
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
March 1, 2016
Unique and beautiful dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I usually feel a little awkward when I dress nice but this made me feel confident. The only thing is that it was a little short on me (I'm 5'9" and have this problem with most dresses). The tule and lace go well together. I received many compliments and was sad to give it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 29, 2016
So much fun to wear! I am still getting complemented! Love this designer!!
Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 28, 2016
The service!!
Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2016
The dresses arrived right on schedule and the return process was a breeze!!
Perfect fit! Definitely has to be steamed before wearing it!!! I paired it with black pumps and nude jewelry. It's classy simple but gorgeous! I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
The dress was perfect for the ball I rented it for. My dress was unique and flirty!
I rented the 6 and the 8, the 6 fit great but the skirt was a little short on me. I ended up wearing the 8 so that I wouldn't worry about the length all night. The tulle is a deeper champagne color than the photo online but that was no problem at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2016
This dress made me feel beautiful!!
I love the dress! It's a little hard to zip but other than that everything was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2016
Such a fun fun dress!!
Received TONS of compliments. I normally wear a size 8 and ended up with a 10. the only trick was that the skirt gets a ton of static cling so I ended up spraying it with scotch guard so that it wouldn't stick to my legs or ride up. also, the neckline is a bit high and not forgiving so keep that in mind while you wear it. overall I would rent it again for sure!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
February 21, 2016
Received many compliments on this dress. Beautiful.
the dress is beautiful but it is very short, especially in the back. I was very worried about sitting down all night but ended up wearing shorts under the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Dress fit like a glove and was just what I was needed for my formal event.
The fit was perfect! The size 4 fit like a glove for me and I am 5'4'' and 125 lbs. I am on the leaner side but are a pear shape. This dress was perfect for that body type because the top highlights the waist and neckline and bottom length is perfect. I wore this for a medical/ hospital formal event and received compliments all night long! Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun dress with a sexy sophisticated look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 20, 2016
Fit like a glove and curved at the right places. LOVE!
Form fitting. Good for girls with bigger boobs. Shape is extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fit like a glove! The lace compliments the tulle perfectly. Very feminine! Received numerous compliments throughout the night. Length was great...not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I'm usually a 0 (100lbs/5"0'), but in this dress the 2 was better. The 0 was a little tight was which a little unusual for me. The 2 fit like a glove! The lace was absolutely beautiful, it made me feel so feminine and I know I definitely stood out. As I look for another dress from RTR for another wedding in April, I'm having a hard time topping this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 16, 2016
1st time renting from this site, and was blown away. So happy with my dress & experience.
I wanted to find a dress to conceal my pregnancy bump (3 months prego) since I wasn't far enough along to require a maternity dress. I got a size larger (6) than my normal dress size (4), and it was prefect to hide my little bump and increased bust size. Gorgeous dress, fabulous quality...
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
February 15, 2016
I received so many complements on this dress, truly is stunning...LOVED it
I ordered a 0 and the 2 ... Could not even get the 0 zipped, the 2 fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2016
Fun, formal, and unique!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! It was super fun and totally different from the gowns or standard cocktail dresses. The tulle gave the look exactly what I wanted to stand out and be different. As noted, the arm holes are small, so if that's where you carry a little extra weight, maybe reconsider. Otherwise, I'm already thinking of when and where I can wear this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2016
I loved it!
It's perfect for the petite body frame. I really liked how the little lace details complimented my shoulders and I absolutely loved the toule. It was a little odd the fabrics were a little different for the different sizes ( 0 and 2) but overall I was very pleased with my rental.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
February 8, 2016
I rented this for my twelve year old and it was absolutely perfect.
I wasn't sure if I would be able to find anything appropriate for my tween, but I was glad to see there were many age-appropriate options to choose from. It also helped that mothers posted pics of their daughters in the dresses they chose, so thank you moms! The dress my daughter wore was a perfect fit, and she received countless compliments from the other partygoers. (she is 5'1 and weighs 102 pounds). I have used RTR for myself and now for my daughter. Both experiences were exceptional. I will use RTR for all our formal occasions going forward. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
Darling, fun easy to wear dress
I usually am between a 6 and 8 but 8 fit perfectly probably because I am broad in shoulders/back. The dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. 4 stars because the skirt slip didn't lay perfectly flat so I had to check the bottom part of the dress a few times-- especially after I took off my coat. Lots of compliments and surprisingly flattering for a post baby belly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2016
Many compliments - wished I could keep it!
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 7, 2016
A lot of compliments
Fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
February 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!! Felt like a princess!
I wore this to a New Year's party at a hotel in downtown Chicago. It was my first rental from RTR and I was a little concerned about the fit because I am a very small person (less than 5 ft tall and practically non-existent bust). Thankfully, it fit absolutely perfectly and was so fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2016
A New Year's Eve to remember
This dress was PERFECT for the New Year's Eve party I attended this year. The neutral colors are easy to accessorize, and the fit was amazing. The tulle of the skirt was very high quality and had lots of volume to really make a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 2, 2016
I got a lot of nice comments! My husband suggested that I should buy the dress!!
In general the dress was light and comfortable. I enjoyed dancing in it and got a lot of compliments.. I preferred it the dress were a bit shorter
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2016
Perfect fit, perfect timing, perfect night!
I normally wear a 6, and this fit perfectly! I was a little nervous about the tulle being too poofy/whimsical (especially since I don't have particularly narrow hips), but I got several compliments so I guess it all went well:). It was just the right note of elegant but fun. And, since I read the other reviews I knew the underneath layer was a tad shorter than the tulle, but it didn't seem that short and I have long legs. It was great to have a dress at a local event that I knew I wouldn't have to wear over and over again to justify the money spent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 2, 2016
The bottom part doesn't have as much tool as it should and you can see the underlying skirt
I got a lot of compliments on this dress but it wasn't my favorite. I personally think it looks better on the model than in person. I like the top of the dress the most.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 31, 2016
I rented this dress for winter formal and I got a ton of compliments!
It fit true to size and was beautiful. I did pin down the lace scallops on the top of the dress because they went pretty high but other than that this dress was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2016
This dress just made me want to dance!
This was the first dress I rented made by this designer. After wearing this one, I rented another dress from the same line and I am happy to be the poster child! The lace is gorgeous and had a vintage feel to it, without looking like a throw back from the Victorian era. I read some of the reviews about the tulle needing attention, but both the dresses I received were beautifully pressed and ready to go. My regular size 6 had a tad bit more room and added unnecessary bulk, although it was quite comfortable. I got the smaller back up size and it fit like a glove. I rediscovered my waist :) and the tulle was exceptionally light but not sheer. Since there was dancing and fun twirling involved, I decided to wear the appropriate undergarment, just in case. I would highly recommend this dress, without any reservations.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful winter wedding at a Northern California winery.
Dress was gorgeous, and got lots of compliments. No stretch, but was actually really comfortable. I was sent a 4 and a backup size 6. The 4 fit perfectly, but the tulle skirt on the 6 was in much better condition. In the end I wore the 4 anyway, because the 6 was too loose. I'm about 5'2", and the length was great. Didn't feel too short at all, even paired with 5-inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
The dress was fun and flirty!
The skirt of the dress was short, but the poofy-ness made it wedding appropriate. It was very fitted through the waist and bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2016
Cutest dress for any event.
This dress was very simple, cute and comfortable. I enjoyed that it take a lot for me to put it on. I highly recommend this dress for any cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 25, 2016
I felt like a princess throughout the night! I loved this dress so much!
It fits true to size!. I loved the poofy-ness of it. However when you sit, then stand, it rides up so I had to be watchful of that throughout the night. Otherwise fell in love and didn't want to return!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 24, 2016
Wishing for more detailed size charts
Just taking this dress out of the bag I noticed how small it looked. I'm usually between a 6-8 and unfortunately I couldn't completely zip the size 8 of this dress. It was beautiful and wish I'd have been able to wear it! If you order it, definitely plan to steam the tulle skirt before wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 24, 2016
Could not wear because of large holes
So unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress to my event because of a few large holes in the tulle skirt. I was super disappointed because the dress fit well and was super cute. However, the holes were definitely visible. I guess that is the risk you run renting a delicate dress. RTR did refund my purchase, and I was able to wear the other dress I rented. If the dress is undamaged, it is a beautiful, fun dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 23, 2016
I got a ton of complements all night!! People still talk about the dress.
Great fit, super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2016
Pretty, fun dress!
Loved this fun, lace dress and I received compliments on it all night. It was formal enough for a night winter wedding. My only issue was the tulle came wrinkled so you definitely want to fluff it out and hang it as soon as you receive it. I usually wear a 2 and this 2 was oddly snug through the shoulders and slightly in the waist. I opted to wear the 4 because it was more comfortable. But loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 22, 2016
Dress was a Hit!!
The fit was true to size. I could've worn the 0, but went with the 2 because I have a slight baby bump. Also, the skirt of the 0 was really crumple and I wasn't sure if it could be ironed. Everyone loved this dress! It was very comfortable and unique. Make sure to get static guard and spray each layer of the tulle before wearing. Overall I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was fabulous and definitely a standout at my birthday tea party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 17, 2016
Felt like a ballerina
Perfect strangers bestowed their kindness with so many compliments on this dress. It was overwhelming and so nice! This dress is really beautiful - I felt like a ballerina inside a music box. I bought a can of Static Guard to help with the tulle skirt from raising up; and it sort of helped. Other than that, it was perfect and so much fun to wear! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2016
super cute
This dress was beautiful. It made me want to twirl around. Unfortunately I could have used the next size up (which was unavailable when I ordered). As it was... I felt like breathing was a hardship so I returned - but I would gladly rent again in a larger size for a special night out. Taller ladies - be warned. I am quite short and felt the dress was a perfect length, hitting 3 inches above my knees.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 13, 2016
Loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments on it!
It fit very true to size. I wear a 4 in just about all dresses and the 4 fit great. I might have been able to wear the 2 but thought it would be too short. I am 5'8 and this dress was on the shorter side but not too short.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
January 13, 2016
I loved the tool skirt and the lace made me feel elegant.
Fits great!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×