Karla Dress

$45 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
814 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size496
Small86
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2016
Lots of looks, compliments
Different and flattering than traditional LBD, lots of compliments. Moves well, comfortable but pretty short. Be prepared to show some leg!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
Loved this dress! It's the perfect combo of classy & playful.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding & it was perfect. It fit true to size. Because of the details on the top & the tulle at the bottom, I made sure to choose bracelets that wouldn't catch on any of the fabric. I received a ton of compliments on the dress & would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
April 3, 2016
It fit nice, was comfortable and looked great on. Got lots of compliments on the dress!
The dress runs small. Normally a size 4, but needed the size 6. I am short so the dress fell a little above my knee and was a perfect length for me. The skirt is a bit annoying and needed to be checked and smoothed down when I got up from sitting, but was not a major problem. I danced a lot and ate a lot and was comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2016
Amazing Princess Dress!
This dress was so classy and comfortable. The size 4 fit like a glove, but the 2 was super short and poofy. The only problem was I found two tears in the skirt upon arrival. I contacted RTR, and they got back to me the next morning saying they would overnight me another dress. Since the wedding was that day, I decided to wear it and was assured I would not be charged for the damage. Of course it was hardly noticeable, and I got so many compliments throughout the night. I definitely felt like a princess in this dress and was so impressed with RTR's customer service! Another amazing experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2016
I felt like a ballerina! It's a beautiful dress! I received many compliments
The dress is pretty comfortable. I typically wear a size 4, but the 6 allowed for a little extra breathing room. It's a fun dress to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
March 24, 2016
Short
I didn't wear it because it was too short for my taste. Its pretty on but needed more length for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2016
It fit like a glove
When I took the dress out of the box I was a little worried,but after I took it out and steamed it and tried it on it was perfect. It was snug but I preferred it that way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 19, 2016
I wore this to a fun evening wedding!
The dress was fun and something different than I would have normally bought. I loved how it fit, but it definitely runs true to size or a bit small, so get your size and a size up just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2016
Love!
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered a 0 and a 2 after reading other reviews. I went with the 2 and could not have been happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 15, 2016
Very pretty dress, tulle was an issue
Rented this dress to wear a wedding. I went back to designer Nha Khan after LOVING another dress for a previous wedding. Loved the color, and fit... however I struggled with the tulle bottom ALL night. Maybe it's because I have hourglass hips- the tulle was constantly poofing up and bunching . Overall, The dress is gorgeous, unique and flirty. I wore the size two because the fit in the true waist was more comfortable. I tried the dress with several bras and because I'm bigger in the bust, i ended up wearing a stick on bra to avoid the top feeling to tight. I felt that the slip was a little short in the back. Love this designer but most likely not those style dress in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
March 15, 2016
This dress made my weekend! I loved the skirt & it was a lot of fun to dance in.
The fit was good though I would have liked the skirt to be a little longer. I ordered the 4 but the zipper was sticking on it so I went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 15, 2016
One of my favorite rentals!
Gorgeous dress! Looks better on vs. pics. Got SOoo many compliments and stood out. Wore to my company holiday party. Would rent again.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
March 13, 2016
The fun tulle skirt paired with the flirty black lace bodice made this dress a showstopper.
I received so many compliments on this dress and my husband could not keep his eyes off me! It was comfortable and stylish. The 8 was ok, but was tight in the waist so I went with the size 10 for comfort. This dress is the perfect one to show off your legs! Sophisticated and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 11, 2016
gorgeous dress
This was my first RTR dress, and it was overall a great experience. I read all of the reviews to determine my correct size, and the fit was true to size as most reviewers recommended. I also chose the dress because I am "pear" shaped, and it was a "safer" style that usually fits my body type. The lace on the body and the tulle are as gorgeous in person as in the photos. I got a lot of complements on the dress and highly recommend it for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2016
Perfect for a School Dance
I wasn't really planning on going to my school's homecoming dance this past September because I had a competition the next day, but I ended up being voted to homecoming court and had to go. Nobody else had anything remotely like the dress and it nicely complemented my sash! I got so many complements and it looked stunning! I ordered a two but the zipper would not zip so I ended up wearing my backup of a four. The tulle skirt also had a habit of bunching up and wrinkling. But otherwise, a very nice dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 5, 2016
Perfect dress for petites
Fit like a glove and I usually can't wear off the rack. Was so unique and got compliments all night. Perfect for petites. Also, flared at waist so could eat without sucking in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
March 1, 2016
Didn't wear it, as it was too small and tight.
This was very small on me. I normally wear a 10-12, and this was a 12. It was really tough to put it on. Unflattering to my figure.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
March 1, 2016
Unique and beautiful dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I usually feel a little awkward when I dress nice but this made me feel confident. The only thing is that it was a little short on me (I'm 5'9" and have this problem with most dresses). The tule and lace go well together. I received many compliments and was sad to give it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 29, 2016
So much fun to wear! I am still getting complemented! Love this designer!!
Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 28, 2016
The service!!
Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2016
The dresses arrived right on schedule and the return process was a breeze!!
Perfect fit! Definitely has to be steamed before wearing it!!! I paired it with black pumps and nude jewelry. It's classy simple but gorgeous! I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
The dress was perfect for the ball I rented it for. My dress was unique and flirty!
I rented the 6 and the 8, the 6 fit great but the skirt was a little short on me. I ended up wearing the 8 so that I wouldn't worry about the length all night. The tulle is a deeper champagne color than the photo online but that was no problem at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2016
This dress made me feel beautiful!!
I love the dress! It's a little hard to zip but other than that everything was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2016
Such a fun fun dress!!
Received TONS of compliments. I normally wear a size 8 and ended up with a 10. the only trick was that the skirt gets a ton of static cling so I ended up spraying it with scotch guard so that it wouldn't stick to my legs or ride up. also, the neckline is a bit high and not forgiving so keep that in mind while you wear it. overall I would rent it again for sure!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
February 21, 2016
Received many compliments on this dress. Beautiful.
the dress is beautiful but it is very short, especially in the back. I was very worried about sitting down all night but ended up wearing shorts under the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Dress fit like a glove and was just what I was needed for my formal event.
The fit was perfect! The size 4 fit like a glove for me and I am 5'4'' and 125 lbs. I am on the leaner side but are a pear shape. This dress was perfect for that body type because the top highlights the waist and neckline and bottom length is perfect. I wore this for a medical/ hospital formal event and received compliments all night long! Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun dress with a sexy sophisticated look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 20, 2016
Fit like a glove and curved at the right places. LOVE!
Form fitting. Good for girls with bigger boobs. Shape is extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fit like a glove! The lace compliments the tulle perfectly. Very feminine! Received numerous compliments throughout the night. Length was great...not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
February 18, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I'm usually a 0 (100lbs/5"0'), but in this dress the 2 was better. The 0 was a little tight was which a little unusual for me. The 2 fit like a glove! The lace was absolutely beautiful, it made me feel so feminine and I know I definitely stood out. As I look for another dress from RTR for another wedding in April, I'm having a hard time topping this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 16, 2016
1st time renting from this site, and was blown away. So happy with my dress & experience.
I wanted to find a dress to conceal my pregnancy bump (3 months prego) since I wasn't far enough along to require a maternity dress. I got a size larger (6) than my normal dress size (4), and it was prefect to hide my little bump and increased bust size. Gorgeous dress, fabulous quality...
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
February 15, 2016
I received so many complements on this dress, truly is stunning...LOVED it
I ordered a 0 and the 2 ... Could not even get the 0 zipped, the 2 fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2016
Fun, formal, and unique!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! It was super fun and totally different from the gowns or standard cocktail dresses. The tulle gave the look exactly what I wanted to stand out and be different. As noted, the arm holes are small, so if that's where you carry a little extra weight, maybe reconsider. Otherwise, I'm already thinking of when and where I can wear this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2016
I loved it!
It's perfect for the petite body frame. I really liked how the little lace details complimented my shoulders and I absolutely loved the toule. It was a little odd the fabrics were a little different for the different sizes ( 0 and 2) but overall I was very pleased with my rental.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
February 8, 2016
I rented this for my twelve year old and it was absolutely perfect.
I wasn't sure if I would be able to find anything appropriate for my tween, but I was glad to see there were many age-appropriate options to choose from. It also helped that mothers posted pics of their daughters in the dresses they chose, so thank you moms! The dress my daughter wore was a perfect fit, and she received countless compliments from the other partygoers. (she is 5'1 and weighs 102 pounds). I have used RTR for myself and now for my daughter. Both experiences were exceptional. I will use RTR for all our formal occasions going forward. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
Darling, fun easy to wear dress
I usually am between a 6 and 8 but 8 fit perfectly probably because I am broad in shoulders/back. The dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. 4 stars because the skirt slip didn't lay perfectly flat so I had to check the bottom part of the dress a few times-- especially after I took off my coat. Lots of compliments and surprisingly flattering for a post baby belly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2016
Many compliments - wished I could keep it!
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 7, 2016
A lot of compliments
Fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
February 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!! Felt like a princess!
I wore this to a New Year's party at a hotel in downtown Chicago. It was my first rental from RTR and I was a little concerned about the fit because I am a very small person (less than 5 ft tall and practically non-existent bust). Thankfully, it fit absolutely perfectly and was so fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2016
A New Year's Eve to remember
This dress was PERFECT for the New Year's Eve party I attended this year. The neutral colors are easy to accessorize, and the fit was amazing. The tulle of the skirt was very high quality and had lots of volume to really make a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 2, 2016
I got a lot of nice comments! My husband suggested that I should buy the dress!!
In general the dress was light and comfortable. I enjoyed dancing in it and got a lot of compliments.. I preferred it the dress were a bit shorter
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×