nha khanh

Karla Dress

$156 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate in cocktail fab wearing this full skirt stunner by nha khanh. Delicate black lace and cloud-like tulle make for a ladylike look worthy of envy. Simply pair with Juliet & Company's silver Lilliana Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Lace and nude tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with scalloped lace trim. Peplum detail at waist. Layered full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1008 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(561)
Small
(105)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2016
It's elegant without being overly done.

Beautiful for a wedding where you don't want to be all in black

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2016
Gorgeous!

Perfect dress for a wedding. Fits perfectly. Lots of compliments. Would definitely order again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
September 6, 2016
I felt beautiful in this dress. Compliments all night long!

I ordered both the 2 and the 4 since I tend to vary based on designer and cut of bodice. The 2 would have zipped but the zipper seemed to stick a little and I didn't want to force it. The 4 was a touch roomy in the bodice but I appreciated the added length and not feeling like I was poured into this dress. It was comfortable, soft fabric and no messing with cleavage and finding the right bra since it's a high lace neck. I felt gorgeous in this dress, received constant compliments and looked like the ballerina that I had always dreamed of becoming!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2016
So many compliments!!!

I loved this dress! So many compliments but the other reviews are correct with saying that the skirt gets a little crazy and collects static throughout the night. Doesn't wrinkle much during shipping, didn't have to steam or straighten out at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2016
Love this dress!

Rented for a wedding, the dress is gorgeous and so fun to wear!! Received many compliments, even from the bride!! The only aspect of the dress I'd point out is the waist is not flexible at all...I suggest renting a size up so you're able to breathe!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
Endless compliments

I wore this dress to a good friends wedding. My original size, was too small. I than received my backup size, it was a perfect fit, but the zipper was impossible to zip. Thankfully, after awhile and some strong hands it finally zipped! Once I was in the dress I didn't want to take it off! I felt so elegant and beautiful. The under slip is short... You do need to be careful, but so worth it! Would rent this dress again for sure!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect fit with lots of compliments

The fit was perfect. The midsection would be the only area of caution because it could be tight, but the dress fit me perfectly. I received numerous compliments on it

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2016
Compliments all night!

Love this fun dress! The only issue was the zipper was a bit messed up and hard to zip. Other than that, got tons of compliments and had a lot of fun rocking this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2016
So many compliments!

This dress was awesome! I rented it for a wedding and it was a great choice. I received so many compliments on this dress! On top of it looking great, it was also very comfortable to wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 23, 2016
Tutu dress was a huge hit!

I received so many compliments on this dress. Size 2 fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
September 26, 2016
Loved it!

I'm 5'2 and 130 lbs. still working on losing post baby weight I wanted to wear something that made me feel great. The cut of the waistline hid my stomach without making me look boxy or frumpy! Love the experience with RTR

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2016
Love love love it!!

Fit great! Everyone loved it. Other than having to iron the underneath tulle, it was ready to wear when I got it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 28, 2016
My favorite rental so far. Beyond a million compliments! So beautiful!!

So comfortable and elegant. Wore to a wedding. Received compliments from women in the fashion industry. Loved the dress. Would rent this one again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2016
The lace with the tule was so adorable.

I loved everything about the dress except it was really short. I had to wear a spandex dress underneath that way I had coverage.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 3, 2016
Perfect combination of flirty and classy...compliments ALL night!

PROS: no bra needed, long enough to do your thing on the dance floor but short enough to be sexy, flirty and fun but the top gives it a sophisticated class...the compliments were endless! CONS: there isn't much definition of the waistline so I tied a black satin sash around my waist with a bow in the back and that made it much more figure flattering. SIZE: I usually wear a 2 so this ran small for me...I have a 32DD bust and the 4 was perfect. Highly recommend it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2016
Perfect party dress!

This was my first time using RTR. Great experience! Loved this dress. The size 4 fit perfectly and it was very comfortable. The armholes were a little high. But other than that it was the perfect dress for a cocktail party or semi-formal wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2016
This dress was the perfect combination of elegant and cocktail.

It fit perfectly as I imagined and was not tight or too short. I was very impressed and received so many compliments on this dress during and after the event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
October 6, 2016
Great dress

Hem was inside out on the inner layer which was odd. You couldn't really tell under the tulle but it would have bothered me more if I owned it... Cute , fun dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
October 8, 2016
Beautiful!!!!

I rented this dress form my HS daughter. The dress was a hit. She wore it for it for a party. She tells me it was very comfortable. She is a size 0 so basically there was no issue with the size. The length of dress was perfect as well. It was so unique and different! Many compliments! Loved it!!!! The lace detail is beautiful and she said she felt like a ballerina. Will def. rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
October 10, 2016
Everyone loved my dress!

Fit great! Im a 34DDD and the size 6 worked. Got many compliments! Definitely perfect for an evening wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2016
So fun and feminine!

I loved this dress and got a ton of complements all night! I went with the larger size because the fabric on the top has zero give and the tulle skirt is a little short. Overall no complaints, I love the dress and wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2016
Ultimately Glamorous!

I'm glad I read the reviews & ordered a larger size--definitely needed it. The dress was spectacular! I received countless compliments, even well after the wedding. The Rent the Runway transaction was seamless; can't wait to use again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2016
Beautiful!!

I rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance. She felt like a princess and received compliments all night long. The dress is absolutely beautiful. Runs true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Wore to a dance company's gala

I would have worn the 6, which was snug but fit nicely, if the crinoline hadn't been wrinkled. I ended up in the 8 which fit pretty well. Loved the effect of the tulle since I wore this to the annual gala of a dance company.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!

This dress was great and would rent it again in a heartbeat! The underlay is nude with spaghetti straps, the black lace on top is dense enough that it didn't require a strapless bra. The dress was a little short so just be aware if you're dropping it like its hot.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Age: 44
October 23, 2016
Customer service was impeccable!!!

This dress fit true to size. My daughter is 5'5" and smaller on top than on the bottom. Typically wears a size 0 or xsmall. This dress fit like a glove and was comfortable to wear. She received tons of compliments at homecoming, and felt like a million bucks walking into the dance!! Mother of the year that I am, accidentally ordered this dress for a week later than we actually needed it. When I called customer service wondering where my dress was, the service rep kindly let me know that it was ordered for the next week. I needed it literally in a day and a half, so thinking there's no way they could get the dress to me, I asked if she could cancel the order, she told me she'd have the dresses to me by Saturday at 1:00!! Are you kidding me?!?...that was a huge life and time saver for me!! The dresses were here by 12:00!!! We will be a repeat customer for sure!! Thank you RTR for your amazing customer service!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2016
.

The fit was good. The only thing that was different was the color of the bottom in the picture in RTR it looks more off white but when received it was more of a tan other that that it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
October 28, 2016
Lots of compliments

Beautiful dress. First time I've used rent the runway and I'll definitely use again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2016
Perfect for my short height!

I'm 5' tall and this little thing was incredibly cute and flirty. It hits just above my knees. I have a large bust so this 8 was a little tight in the chest but I was able to get into it. I also love that I could wear a normal bra underneath. I received lots of ooohs and ahhhs and the pouf of the skirt helped balance my wider top perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2016
Tons of compliments!

I was hesitant about this dress as it's not my typical style however I got tons of compliments. I wore it to a black tie optional charity event -- big hit! My first RTR was a success! Can't wait to do it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 13, 2016
Lots of compliments

It was tighter around the waist. I sized up. Normally I wear a 4 but it fit too snug.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2016
Felt like a princess!!

I rented this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it! I originally saw this dress at Saks and was able to try it on, so I knew that I loved it! The one at Saks was damaged, plus it retailed for $595, and I wasn't sure it was worth the money for a dress I would probably only wear once or twice. I was thrilled when I saw it on Rent The Runway! It worked out perfectly! I received tons of compliments! More then any other dress I've ever worn! I'm usually a 6 in dresses and sometimes a 4, but with this dress, the 6 fit great, if anything it was on the tighter side.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
November 20, 2016
Elegant Chic

Loved everything about this dress. It's elegant yet contemporary. It most definitely stands out and received endless compliments all night. The cut and style hug your waist in the right places. I don't recommend this dress for a tall person since I am 5'2 and the length was perfect-not too short just right.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
November 21, 2016
Wedding Rehearsal

I wore this adorable dress for a wedding rehearsal cocktail party on the beach in Mexico. I received so many compliments and didn't want to send it back. It fit true to size and was VERY comfortable. Thank you, RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2016
One of the most fun dresses I've ever rented!!

I rented this for an early fall wedding in Savannah and had an absolute blast wearing!! It was so comfortable and conservative up top. The skirt flowed out but was a bit short so had to be careful on the dance floor. Would rent again in a heartbeat!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2016
My fav dress so far

First of all, this dress lining is short! The tulle is long enough to cover the lining but it barely covers butt cheeks short. They being said it was fun and flirty and I got so many compliments all night. Nothing like I've worn before and I wish I could wear all the time.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2016
Fun and flirty dress

Got compliments all night! Felt like a princess ballerina! Very fun and flirty dress. Wore it for a company Christmas party. Comfortable and easy to move around in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2016
Received so many complements!

The dress was a true hit. People complemented me all night. Felt really special and beautiful in this dress. Thank you rent the runway!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2016
Love the tutu!

So many compliments and super comfortable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2016
The Dress Was Better Than The Christmas Party!

This dress was gorgeous and I felt gorgeous in it! I got so many compliments throughout the evening - it was just so much fun to wear! The neck felt tight at first and usually I don't like anything too high up on my neck, but I forgot about it after a while. I'm bummed that I have to give the dress back -I loved it!!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×