Karla Drama Gown

$364 to buy
$1595 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a dramatic look for your night of evening elegance in this stunning ball gown by nha khanh. Sweeping layers of tulle will make an entrance worthy of royalty! Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Lace over Nude Tulle (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. Illusion boat neckline with scalloped edge. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 0"
May 12, 2014
Simplicity at its best!
It did it's job: made me feel like a princess for the night! I chose it because it was simple and elegant. It stood out from the swarm of sequins and rhinestones. The only problem was the length...it was too long. I had to pick it up whilst I was walking and dancing. Although, that's entirely my fault (I wore 3 inch heels). I received compliments all night, especially from my date. I strongly recommend. You won't regret renting this beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
Dress was stunning and photographed beautifully.
Dress fit true to size. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2014
I received many compliments on the dress the entire night, there was no other dress to match it.
The dress fit perfectly, and the package was delivered early, everything was to my liking and I looked good in the dress. Just be careful on keeping the gown clean.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2014
Absolutely stunning, flattering, and gorgeous. Very 'old hollywood'
I adored this dress! I am a true size 10. The size 10 i ordered fit well and very very comfortably, but I was actually able to squeeze into the 6 (but barely! it was tight). I have a very boyish figure, and it gave me an absolutely gorgeous waitline. the kind of peplum effect the lace has make your waist look tiny. Overall, its a dress thats really unique but makes you look gorgeous and classic. I can't even count the amount of compliments I got, and since I wore this for prom, it really stands out in a sea of sparkly-boobs-with-obnoxiously-colored-chiffon dresses. There is a LOT of tulle, so going up and down stairs and especially getting in and out of cars can be a bit difficult, but walking around, dancing, etc is just fine. I'm 5'7" and wore a 3 inch heel and the long length was perfect.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
I felt like a princess!
I worry this beautiful gown to my senior prom and I got so many compliments! I definitely stood from the crowd in this dress. I felt so classy. I would definitely recommend this site to any of my friends and am obviously going to rent again! The process was so smooth. I just had an overall amazing experience. I love this dress and it made my prom night a very special one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
My event was awesome! I wore this for prom, and it was great.
This dress was gorgeous! I got a bunch of compliments at prom. The only bad thing about this dress is the length. Make sure you wear heels if you're a bit shorter like me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 22, 2014
Legitimately a princess dress. I cant tell you how many people commented on how high fashion I was!
It was a bit big in the back, but the perfect length. I had to steam the tulle when I got it. It is super forgiving around the tummy, and really would look good on just about anyone! Good to know you can wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014
one million compliments
is a mild overstatement. really. this dress is a winner. comfy and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
May 29, 2014
I wore this gown for my engagement pictures.... It was perfect!
It fit perfect! The dress was light & very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Without a doubt a beautiful, elegant gown.
The dress was beautiful & elegant. I dressed it up with a long Tull shawl that I had & it went perfectly. Everyone said nothing but the most positive things about my gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
I felt like a princess
This dress made me feel like a princess! I got many compliments on it and I wore my hair up so that I wouldn't hide the beautiful lace texture at the top of the dress. The only con is the tool of the skirt. My heels kept getting caught underneath and I'd have to stop to adjust it every now and then. I would definitely suggest to not go to an event that involves dancing, it would not be easy. To fix the problem I just lifted up my skirt when I walked. It was well worth the adjustment!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress that made my night!!
Wonderful dress for prom and any black tie event! Totally recommend, and be ready for tons of compliments! The black lace bodice is fitted well and the ballgown tulle is a princessy touch! This actually came as a backup for me for a dress that was unavailable the day of my rental, hence the P rather than R. Even though it was slightly off the ground, it didn't change the breathtaking effect, and I didn't trip over it as much as I thought I would have (wore 2 inch heels). If you're going to be dancing in this dress be wary of the pouf! Regardless, it was a beautiful rental! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
The dress was absolutely breathtaking.
It fit like a glove. I rented the 4R and 6R and there was not a huge difference. The 6R's neckline was larger so I chose to wear the 4R, because I have a smaller bust. Throughout the night I felt although the neckline of the 4R began to stretch out. The tulle ripped easily, I actually had to take my shoes off so they would stop getting caught on the tulle. It was a beautiful dress, though,and everyone told me how classy and elegant my date and I looked, which is what we were going for. I paired this dress with RTR earrings Juliet & Company Silver Lilliana Earrings and they went together perfectly. I couldn't have loved any dress more than I did this one.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 7, 2014
The dress was absolutely amazing. Please read my "Details" for full review.
The dress was amazing and exceeded my expectations. I wore this to a formal event and I was really nervous about the length because I certainly can not walk in heels. I'm 5'3 (34, 27, 38) slim built with long legs and the dress was long enough to cover over my flats. I was swarmed with compliments. The dress was very comfortable. Had I worn the 4R it would've been too tight up top (I ordered 2 sizes). Overall the dress was so beautiful and classy. At some moments during the event I had to pick up the dress (ex. Dancing) but it didn't even matter. I wore the dress with black Tory Burch Flats, Givenchy Drop earrings (gold/silver) and a Vince Camuto Clutch with my hair in a part in the middle tucked behind my ears and Ofcourse a beat face lol. Lovely dress, packaged well. I definitely will be ordering from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect
I am 5'5, wore with three inch heels, worked out perfectly in the length area. There is some room in the peplum waist area, so you aren't going to be so constricted all night (room for sitting, eating, etc.), but still provides definition to the waist. Rent this dress before everyone else does.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2014
beautiful dress! i received tons of compliments and it was perfect for a black tie wedding!
i normally wear a size 4, but this ran small in my bust area, so i had to size up to a 6. I am fairly tall, 5'8" and i ordered the "long" size of this dress but i had to wear flats...it's pretty short. Heels would have never worked! overall though - i loved it and it worked out beautifully! i felt like a very glamorous queen bee :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
Best. Dress. Ever.
I've never had SO MANY people ask about my dress. I wore this to a black tie wedding in the summer, so I wanted something formal, but not too slinky or tight as I might get hot. This dress is SO light and VERY flattering. I will likely rent again. It really was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful, elegant, ballerina-princessy!
I loved wearing this dress-- my second back-up sent to me by RTR on a last-minute, complimentary basis after the dress I ordered originally was unexpectedly unavailable in my size. I received so many compliments, and with the full tulle skirt it was super appropriate to the ballet gala I wore it to. The underskirt was long (and seemingly sewed inside-out) so I taped it up with fashion tape which helped a lot (I am only 5'1" and can't wear very high heels because of a bad ankle). The outer skirt layers of tulle weren't too much of a tripping problem because they sort of float. The lace bodice was pretty and elegant. I dressed up the waistline with a small bow-shaped brooch in the center, a nice way to personalize it. As other reviewers have said, the tulle layers have a tendency to cling. Having read that, I bought Static Guard and used it liberally on the skirt, and that helped a lot. The dress was still in good shape when I rented it (the underskirt was a little dirty at the bottom, but the lace and tulle were intact), but with the delicate materials and possibility of stepping on the bottom of the dress or catching the material on things that could damage it, I imagine it may start to look a little the worse for wear over not that much time. For now, though, this is a stunning, elegant dress that really stood out from a sea of pretty satin mermaids.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2014
Stunning dress !
Rented this dresses for my bridesmaids. The dress flattered all of them !! They looked so beautiful and classy !!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2014
It is a lovely dress to wear for a wedding.
The dress fits true to size, lots of fun to dance in and overall the fit is extremely comfortable. The only issue I had is that the event was an outdoor wedding, flies & insects seemed to be attracted to the netting & at times caught in the netting. Otherwise, it was a dreamy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful, but I chose the wrong size.
So, this dress is lovely but I ordered a 12 and I should've gotten a 10. It worked well with my large bust but, because I have a short torso, bunch weirdly in the center. Too much fabric at the waist, but it would've been perfect in a 10. This was my backup dress, so I just wore my first choice.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2014
I wore this for a black tie charity gala and I absolutely fell in love with this dress!
I absolutely fell in love with this dress!! It fit perfectly and was very true to size. I wore 3 inch heels with it and it was the perfect length. It was also very comfortable to wear. I received tons of compliments throughout the night on the beauty of the dress - from both men and women. This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I was extremely impressed with the beauty, fit, and condition of the dress, as well as with how easy the whole process was! I felt like a princess - would 100% recommend it!
NancyOctober 18, 2014
Could you wear a regular bra with it?
CourtneyDecember 3, 2014
I wore a beige strapless bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 8, 2014
Stunning princess gown
This dress is gorg! Although I chose my back up, it was difficult not to want to pull a wardrobe change halfway through the event. I will rent this again. Fit was true to size. I didn't find issues with sleeve tightness. Tulle was simple to release wrinkles in a hot shower. LOTS of tulle so if space is an issue, this is not the dress for you. Definite statement dress. I would have worn a black silk ribbon tied in a bow at the waist, simply because I felt it needed a little something extra. Overall, highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
The dress was so beautiful and elegant that everyone was giving me compliments. A hit!!!
I am small on the bottom (Size 2) but bigger through the bust. I needed a six. The dress is very full and you need static cling guard for the under-slip. It's a back zipper which was a little challenging as the bodice is a tight fit, but it's beautifully made and just a stunning dress. I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Dreamy fusion of yesteryear modern
This dress was a standout stunning gown in a sea of the slim, body hugging gowns (which are beautiful as well but not easy to stand out in them). The skirt was light, beautiful, and flattering (beware wearing bracelets that can catch). The skirt can also hide a multitude of sins without making you look like you are hiding anything. The top was a little snug, I am a 34 C and the 8 was a tiny snug, not uncomfortably so, but made zipping it up a little challenge as it is lace and we wanted to be careful with it. However I would not have wanted a 10 as it was sure to be too big. I danced easily in this dress. The top has a large "ruffle tail" that comes over the bottom giving you a "booty" in the back. Great for me (I have none) but it you have one it might accentuate it quite a bit. I would wear this dress again...in fact I have rented the shorter version for a December party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 20, 2014
Got compliments all evening! This dress was the hit of the Gala!
Be sure to have some static electricity spray on hand/ the skirt has lots and sticks to everything if not sprayed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2014
Fit right over a 16 week baby bump!
This dress is gorgeous and worked perfectly for making my 16 week baby bump inconspicuous. Given my new proportions, I probably could have gone with a 6 if I had ordered a 6, but the 4 worked great. At 5'6" I wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. The full tulle skirt is a bit high-maintenance for sitting, stairs, getting in and out of cars, etc. and got really staticy over the course of the evening. On the plus side, you can smooth out the shipping wrinkles by hand - no steamer needed! If you rent this dress you will get a ton of complements and as long as you don't mind maneuvering the full skirt around, this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress made me feel like a princess. It was fabulous and comfortable.
I am 5'11, size 10 and struggle with dress length. This dress fitted me like a glove.i could even wear my obligatory high heeled shoes. An amazing, chic and beautiful dress made with light weight fabrics. It made me feel like a million dollars. Recommended 100%. I had so many compliments all evening and loved wearing this work of art.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2014
Never received more compliments
I truly received an unbelievable amount of compliments and I truly felt gorgeous in the dress!! The dress is "big" at the bottom (at the floor), it will give you a wide circumference and you need to be aware of that if there will be a lot of people around you at your event. I am 5'2" and wore 4" heels and the dress was still a bit too long. I had to hold it up or I would have walked on it, or worse, other people stepped on it. So, it was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous and I felt stunning, BUT, not the most practical choice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Elegant and sophisticated, endless compliments!
Rented this dress for a wedding and I couldn't 't happier. RTR staff was beyond helpful and accommodating, the dress arrived on time. Usually wear 6 for daytime dresses, 8 in evening attire. Based on previous reviews went with the 8 (also to be safe). As 8R wasn't available, ordered 8L. I'm 5'4" and with 4" light platform heels, dancing and walking can be a bit challenging. Thanks to previous reviews, the static guard and the steamer took care of the wrinkles from shipping and I was able to get the same look as shown on the picture. Best to wear a nude bra underneath as it blends seemlesly with the neutral lining. Accessorized with Franchi "Suit and Tie" clutch. Going forward RTR is my place to go for a formal, special occasion dress. Thank you!
YasminNovember 26, 2014
Where did you buy the belt or does it come with it?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 3, 2014
Family photo shoot on the beach and based on responses from a selfie I posted - it's a hit!
This dress felt amazing!! It's flattering to all problem areas (i.e. upper arms, tummy). The 12L I ordered wasn't available at the last minute and I was freaked because most reviews said the top fit snug but the 10L fit beautifully with plenty of room to breathe.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 4, 2014
Princess at Prom
I wore this dress for my prom, and I got so many compliments. I felt like such a princess in my dress, and my date couldn't take his eyes off of me. It was comfortable enough to dance in, and the perfect dress for a perfect night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
December 7, 2014
I felt like a princess!!!
I cannot say any negative thing about this dress because there arent any negatives!! This dress is so beautiful and it fits perfect :) i have small bust so i didnt have any problem with the top :) i felt like a princess and i got to s of compliments :) and the best compliment of all night came from my husband who barely compliments on my clothing but for the dress he said i looked stunning and so beautiful :D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
A ton of compliments! Felt like a princess.
Overall, the dress was great success. I wore it to an office holiday masquerade party and got rave reviews. I am usually between a size 6 and 8, but I opted for the 8 due to the bust size. Recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Prefect gown for my Xmas party!
Wasn't sure about this dress at first, but once I got to the party I have to say I was quite happy! I wore size 2L, which floated approx an inch or two above the ground with flats. It pinched slightly under my arms, but I couldn't wear size 4L, because one could tell that that dress had been worn a lot more and the fabric on the bottom was scrunched together, which made the dress to short for me. I liked that I got a black ribbon/belt to go with it which I really liked. Only problem was that I forgot all about it when I got ready.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Perfect for my photo shoot
I rented this dress after my first 2 dresses were not available for the date I needed them. I went into the local RTR store in Las Vegas and tried on this dress. I had forgotten to bring shoes, and the sales associate had spare for me to wear which I thought was a nice touch. I really liked that I was able to try on the dress ahead of time as I was hesitant to rent without knowing the fit, but the fit on this dress was perfect and worked perfectly for my photo shoot, soft, elegant and romantic. The top was fitted but stretchy enough that made it comfy, and the big tulle skirt was forgiving in the areas I didn't want showing. I'm only 5'1" and the tulle was a bit long, but I wore a platform pump which gave me the extra height I needed to make it work. It was a big cumbersome walking with all the tulle and it'd get stuck in my heels, but I only wore it for a photo shoot so that wasn't a major concern. It might bother me more if I was at a party or event where I was walking around and mingling. I'd definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
Beautiful dress, very comfortable fit
I ended up going with my original dress I had ordered (this was my backup dress) but this dress was very beautiful. The tulle skirt is very soft and flattering & this was an extremely comfortable dress! No boning or uncomfortable lining as there is in some other formal dresses. If you do have a slightly shorter torso I would size down a size for your backup size. Overall a beautiful dress that I would love to rent for another event!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2014
the dress was the best part
don't wear sequence heels with the chiffon... it'll get caught. Also dress can easily get caught in stilettos ... i think it was a tad too long on me (i'm 5'4) but still was beautiful and elegant and what i wanted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 9, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress and so did everyone else!!
Im normally a size 6 but in formal dresses from RTR the 4 fits perfect. The length was perfect too with 4inch heels since Im so short. The lace was beautiful and the tulle just needed a little steaming and static guard. It is such a beautiful, elegant and timeless gown...LOVED IT!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2015
NOT FOR SHORT PEOPLE
Absolutely beautiful, runs true to size...just SUPER long.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×