Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 86
Large 58
Photos 77
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2012

Spring wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress!!! Tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

Colorful, cute, classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Easter in Houston and received a ton of compliments. The bright colors are festive and flattering, while the lace overlay provides enough coverage to make it suitable for a family event. I'm usually a size 2, which is what I wore, but could have pulled off a size 0 if it had been available. I'd say it was generously true to size, especially in the waist, so go down for your backup.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

Easy to wear

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Positives: color doesn't wash you out, great a-line shape, comfortable, liner and lace are attached so it is easy to line up and wear, can be formal or casual based on accessories Negatives: extra fabric on the back loop closure (i wore my hair down so it didn't show), the liner moves easily at the bust and showed my bra which I didn't notice until I was already at the event so be prepared with fashion tape Other notes: the lace looks more white in the picture but in real life it is a beautiful lilac color
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

first time, but won't be my la

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 57 and wore this to a 5:30 wedding. Innumerable compliments and so very comfy. Waist a bit high, so nothing tight. Wore a strapless bra, but could have gotten away with nude, and bone heels. I'll be back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 14, 2012

This is an INCREDIBLE dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding and received SO many compliments! I loved how bright it is and it was definitely a showstopper. I thought about buying it earlier this year, but it's so bright, it's a dress that you probably can't get a lot of wear out of. It's fabulous for an event, though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2012

love love love

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is flattering and sweet. the lavender lace is beautiful. loved wearing it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
May 30, 2012

pretty dress, too large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Baptism. It was beautiful, with an orange/pink underlay and a purple overlay. I have never rented from this designer before, so, I ordered my usual size of 10 and then sized up and both were too big. Unfortunately, I had to return it. It was a beautiful dress, however, and would have worked well for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Pretty but I didn't wear it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is very pretty. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it since the 2 did not fit me. I was disappointed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 14, 2012

conversation starter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i fell in love with this dress on RTR, and ended up loving it even more in real life. on a non-model, the dress has more shape to it and falls with more of an A-line. the skirt appears fuller in real life, which i loved. the colors are so vibrant in real life. I'm 5'6" and about 150 lbs, and the 6 mostly fit with the exception of it being a bit loose in the shoulders. the straps underneath the lace overlay fell a bit. but i'd be reticent to go down a size because the rest of the bodice fit very well. this is such a statement piece and was a blast to wear. you could accessorize like the model in the photo, or just wear it plain and let it speak for itself! i wore patent leather nude peep toe heels which did the trick and elongated the leg so the focus was really on the dress. highly recommend this rental!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 28, 2012

So in Love

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was so fun, so different, fit so well and got tons of compliments. I didn't want to take it off. Like many have said, it is bright, but the lavender overlay tones it down and makes it quiet elegant. To me it felt like it ran just slightly big, but not by much, and the length was just fine. It was a sad moment when I had to pack it up and return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

Another Stunner from Nanette

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress so much to a recent bridal shower that I intend on renting later in the summer for a rehearsal dinner! The lavender lace/coral under dress is a unique combination that works well. The dress couldn't be more flattering or ladylike - I don't have a single negative remark.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2012

great colors, but fit is blah

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an early evening art event where I didn't want to show too much skin, but it was a little conservative even for that. The fit is large- really no diff between the 6 and 8, so if you're between those sizes like I am, I would actually recommend the 4. The colors are great, but I found the "paperbag" pleating on the high waist to be a little awkard, as it wasn't fitted enough to give a shape. Still cute, but not super flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

Sad it didn't fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was much prettier in person - the sheath is almost neon orange and the lace is a pale lavendar. The contrast is gorgeous. Unfortunatley it was way too big. I could pinch a good two or three inches around my rib cage. Order a size down if you're petite on top - the bottom has some leeway.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

Cute, but very bright

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for an outdoor wedding, and actually ended up not wearing it (though I did wear the necklace that I ordered for it which was a huge hit). The color, as other reviews have noted, is very bright, almost a highlighter orange color, which wouldn't have worked well in photos for the setting. If you're looking for a cute dress for an event, and are bold enough to wear the bright orange, it's stellar; if you're looking for something a bit more sultry, this probably isn't the one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 16, 2012

Great Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm not typically the most fashion forward out of my friends, but when I wore this for a bridal shower, everybody loved and complemented it! I typically wear a 4 and it was a little large on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Maybe not for busty girls...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a casual country club wedding, and I'm really glad I rented a Tibi dress as backup. While I love this dress, I ordered a 0 and 2, and neither fit particularly well. I am a 32D, so I have a smaller rib cage with a bigger chest. The 2 was a little big (I typically wear size 2 or 4), and the 0 actually fit (confidence booster!!) but my chest was pressed awkwardly even without a bra. There just wasn't enough room. I decided to wear the backup dress instead, but for a smaller busted girl, this frock is just lovely!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is such a great dress. Comfortable, classy, and so fun. I got so many compliments. It runs true to size. I wish I owned this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
absolutely loved this dress, got a ton of compliments. the colors are amazing! highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors are amazing! The fit is great and comfortable, and very sliming!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Fun, easy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress to wear to a late summer wedding. The dress was very comfortable, never needing to be adjusted and not too warm at all. My only dislike was in how large it ran. I would have preferred the dress to be cut small in the top and waist area. Still though, it was a lovely dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Pretty, but not for me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was really very lovely, unfortunately it just didn't feel like me, and I didn't end up wearing it. I ordered two sizes, the 0 and 2, and both were too large. I loved the fabric and the bright combination of colors, but it didn't suit my skin tone. The empire waistline was not flattering on me either, just a little too boxy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

KNOCK OUT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It hit me in all the right places and the color is gorgeous! I am usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but was feeling a little puffy at the time so I ordered an 8 and 10. The 8 fit me much better over all but was way too tight in the bust. I wore it with a vintage costume crystal necklace and cluster crystal earrings and nude platform slingbacks. Did I say I loved wearing this dress?? I'm sorry I had to send it back :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Fun, unusual dress for summer

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and loved it! The only thing I'd warn about is that it's VERY bright--I did feel a little self-conscious at a wedding because it seemed like the neon orange, well, stuck out a bit. But it's very feminine and fun, and surprisingly comfortable. Wore it with nude peep-toe heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Reviews were accurate, runs a bit large. I received many compliments. Very satisfied with my first RTR experience. RTR needs to extend their service to Alaska, though. I was only able to use them because I was traveling to the event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great dress, Wonderful Service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress and got a ton of complements. The entire rent the runway process was seamless and easy. I will for sure be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

Perfect for a family wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my cousins beach wedding in Aruba. It was perfect for a family affair. It was a little bit big on me and the size up was even bigger but I apprecaited that it still had the tags on it! Definitely would rent and wear it again! The color combination was show stopping!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Sep 14, 2012

I received numerous compliments on the dress all night long! Thank you.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully. I was a bit concerned, because I am big-busted, but the fit was perfect. I am also short, so I was happy with the length not being too long.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Needed to be a little tighter

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was an awesome dress. However, the fit on the sides was loose. Just not flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit of this dress really stand out. It is an appropriate length and still very fun and flirty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×