Nanette Lepore

Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(58)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
July 26, 2016
Great semi casual piece.
I am on the curvy side and the waist was a bit loose on me, other wise perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
My bridal shower will always be a wonderful memory, and when I look back at pictures I'll feel confident that I was wearing something classically feminine, yet still modern and fun.
This dress was an absolutely perfect choice to wear at my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. It fits so perfectly. It was cool that the dress underneath the overlay was actually connected so I didn't have to worry about things moving around. Perfectly feminine.
KelseyJune 8, 2012
I am looking for a dress for my bridal shower as well, thank you for sharing your experience with it!! :]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2012
Losing count of how many people gave me compliments :-)
When I first got the dress, I was worried about how bright, bright, bright that orange is! BUT- this dress is much nicer on. Still bright, but the pastel lace and sweet silhouette reins in that big punch of color. I wore it to a wedding, and the compliments I got- so many, I lost count: from men and women, friends and total strangers. I agree that the attached slip construction is great- no shifting or adjusting, you just step into it or drop it over your head like any other zippered dress. I'm small-busted, so the front of the liner would droop just enough to show the top of my strapless bra: this was easily fixed with fashion tape. I would also like to note that the skirt is a bit more A-line than it appears on the model, though the liner is not. I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 simply because I prefer a more body-conscious dress. I'd say this dress is eye-catching, but not sexy.
Candra April 21, 2012
What color shoes did you pair with the dress?
KinsiApril 26, 2012
I found some very muted lavender shoes. I think almost anything neutral would work too: metallics, black, nude... so long as the shoe is simple.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2012
Easy to wear
Positives: color doesn't wash you out, great a-line shape, comfortable, liner and lace are attached so it is easy to line up and wear, can be formal or casual based on accessories Negatives: extra fabric on the back loop closure (i wore my hair down so it didn't show), the liner moves easily at the bust and showed my bra which I didn't notice until I was already at the event so be prepared with fashion tape Other notes: the lace looks more white in the picture but in real life it is a beautiful lilac color
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 30, 2012
first time, but won't be my la
I'm 57 and wore this to a 5:30 wedding. Innumerable compliments and so very comfy. Waist a bit high, so nothing tight. Wore a strapless bra, but could have gotten away with nude, and bone heels. I'll be back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 14, 2012
This is an INCREDIBLE dress!
I wore this to a spring wedding and received SO many compliments! I loved how bright it is and it was definitely a showstopper. I thought about buying it earlier this year, but it's so bright, it's a dress that you probably can't get a lot of wear out of. It's fabulous for an event, though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2012
love love love
this dress is flattering and sweet. the lavender lace is beautiful. loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Really Unique Dress!
This is a classy yet really modern dress! I loved the incorporating the neon trend with the lace! This dress was a really easy fit, and can be worn with a standard bra! This dress hit right above me knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2012
Pretty but I didn't wear it
This is very pretty. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it since the 2 did not fit me. I was disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2012
conversation starter
i fell in love with this dress on RTR, and ended up loving it even more in real life. on a non-model, the dress has more shape to it and falls with more of an A-line. the skirt appears fuller in real life, which i loved. the colors are so vibrant in real life. I'm 5'6" and about 150 lbs, and the 6 mostly fit with the exception of it being a bit loose in the shoulders. the straps underneath the lace overlay fell a bit. but i'd be reticent to go down a size because the rest of the bodice fit very well. this is such a statement piece and was a blast to wear. you could accessorize like the model in the photo, or just wear it plain and let it speak for itself! i wore patent leather nude peep toe heels which did the trick and elongated the leg so the focus was really on the dress. highly recommend this rental!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2012
So in Love
I LOVED this dress! It was so fun, so different, fit so well and got tons of compliments. I didn't want to take it off. Like many have said, it is bright, but the lavender overlay tones it down and makes it quiet elegant. To me it felt like it ran just slightly big, but not by much, and the length was just fine. It was a sad moment when I had to pack it up and return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2012
Another Stunner from Nanette
I loved wearing this dress so much to a recent bridal shower that I intend on renting later in the summer for a rehearsal dinner! The lavender lace/coral under dress is a unique combination that works well. The dress couldn't be more flattering or ladylike - I don't have a single negative remark.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2012
great colors, but fit is blah
I rented this for an early evening art event where I didn't want to show too much skin, but it was a little conservative even for that. The fit is large- really no diff between the 6 and 8, so if you're between those sizes like I am, I would actually recommend the 4. The colors are great, but I found the "paperbag" pleating on the high waist to be a little awkard, as it wasn't fitted enough to give a shape. Still cute, but not super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2012
this was my first time using RtR, and I had a great experience!
I rented this for a daytime wedding and got tons of compliments - even some from complete strangers! The color is bright but not obnoxious in person. As some reviewers have noted, the dress is not super body conscious, but is flattering. It does run fairly true to size to slightly big - I might have been able to wear a 2 (I had ordered a 4 and 6), but I liked the way the 4 draped in a lady-like fashion anyway. The only drawback was that the slip hung low in the front. I had to pull my (strapless) bra down a bit and tape it it to the slip to keep from showing. I would still definitely recommend the dress, and was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Cute, but very bright
I ordered this dress for an outdoor wedding, and actually ended up not wearing it (though I did wear the necklace that I ordered for it which was a huge hit). The color, as other reviews have noted, is very bright, almost a highlighter orange color, which wouldn't have worked well in photos for the setting. If you're looking for a cute dress for an event, and are bold enough to wear the bright orange, it's stellar; if you're looking for something a bit more sultry, this probably isn't the one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 16, 2012
.
This dress fit like a dream! It was love at first sight with the neon orange crepe underneath the beautiful lavender floral lace. The dress had plenty of room up top and didn't hug where it shouldn't. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2012
Great Bridal Shower Dress!
I'm not typically the most fashion forward out of my friends, but when I wore this for a bridal shower, everybody loved and complemented it! I typically wear a 4 and it was a little large on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 17, 2012
Maybe not for busty girls...
I rented this for a casual country club wedding, and I'm really glad I rented a Tibi dress as backup. While I love this dress, I ordered a 0 and 2, and neither fit particularly well. I am a 32D, so I have a smaller rib cage with a bigger chest. The 2 was a little big (I typically wear size 2 or 4), and the 0 actually fit (confidence booster!!) but my chest was pressed awkwardly even without a bra. There just wasn't enough room. I decided to wear the backup dress instead, but for a smaller busted girl, this frock is just lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved it!
This is such a great dress. Comfortable, classy, and so fun. I got so many compliments. It runs true to size. I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Engaged!
The orange is BRIGHT, but don't let that discourage you! I absolutely loved this dress and would LOVE to own it. My fiance proposed in this dress at a little wine bar in Napa. It was super comfortably, not too fussy, but totally appropriate for the evening. Wore with a pair of nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
August 23, 2012
Pretty, but not for me
The dress was really very lovely, unfortunately it just didn't feel like me, and I didn't end up wearing it. I ordered two sizes, the 0 and 2, and both were too large. I loved the fabric and the bright combination of colors, but it didn't suit my skin tone. The empire waistline was not flattering on me either, just a little too boxy.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
KNOCK OUT!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It hit me in all the right places and the color is gorgeous! I am usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but was feeling a little puffy at the time so I ordered an 8 and 10. The 8 fit me much better over all but was way too tight in the bust. I wore it with a vintage costume crystal necklace and cluster crystal earrings and nude platform slingbacks. Did I say I loved wearing this dress?? I'm sorry I had to send it back :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun, unusual dress for summer
Wore this to a wedding and loved it! The only thing I'd warn about is that it's VERY bright--I did feel a little self-conscious at a wedding because it seemed like the neon orange, well, stuck out a bit. But it's very feminine and fun, and surprisingly comfortable. Wore it with nude peep-toe heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Not only did I have other women come up to me and tell me how much they loved it, but even the men at the wedding let me know how much they loved the colors in my dress and that it was stunning.
This dress was so unique and beautiful, I received compliments all night, and am still receiving compliments from the picture. I wore it to an outdoors wedding, the dress kept me cool in the hot sun, and did not show sweat! Like the other reviewers all said, the dress under the lace is a very bright orange, however the lilac lace overlay is a great compliment. People kept telling me how much they loved the colors together. Overall, the fit was great, I usually wear a size 6 dress, this one fit for the most part, just was a little large in the top, I had to keep making sure my strapless bra was not showing. If you have a smaller chest, definitely consider going down a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Although in the pic it's sunny and the lace looks white it's very light purple. I usually wear a 4 but chose to wear this in a 2. Overall a very fun summer dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2012
Spring wedding
Amazing dress!!! Tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Colors!
The colors are amazing! The fit is great and comfortable, and very sliming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
The color and fit of this dress really stand out. It is an appropriate length and still very fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Got tons of compliments on this dress.
This dress is VERY bright, but looks fabulous with neutral accessories and on any skin tone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Fabulous, fun dress!
I wore this to a Saturday day wedding and received so many compliments! The orange is definitely more of a neon color and as others have said, the dress runs large (I sized down 1 size). Being 5'10" I love that is was not too short, even with the smaller size.
CourtneyApril 25, 2013
oh hey! I know you pretty lady :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
everyone will compliment this dress!
This dress was PERFECT. It was completely comfortable and I got a million compliments. It's not the type of dress that you'd wear often, so i was glad that I was able to rent it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Not very flattering at all.
It needed to be much more fitted to make you feel attractive. The idea of the contrasting colors was cute, but that was about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
Comfy, cute, and like nothing anyone else will be wearing.
I ordered this for my boyfriend's college graduation day. It was a lovely spring dress, a little on the fancier side because of the shiny fabric. A word to the wise, it is much more iridescent in person than it looks on the website. The pink is almost a highlighter pink/coral, and the lace on top is a shiny lavender. I would recommend deep purple or neutral accessories. I wore neutral flats. It was so much fun, and it was eye-catching and generated lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Wore it to a birthday brunch and a nice, quiet afternoon out!
Loved the dress, the color is beautiful and I wish I had more items to go with it - I was a little disappointed in my brown bag and red shoes combo, but I managed! The dress was a little baggy around the chest area, but other than that it fit fine - definitely more loose than other dresses, but I saw it as a "sundress" type so I was expecting it. No issues whatsoever - wish I could've kept it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Super cute and romantic dress!
I wore this for my engagement pictures. Luckily I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on other reviews. I typically wear a 4, but I tried the 2 on first and it fit perfectly. (I never even bothered putting the 4 on). The 2 small issues I found with fit were 1 - the lace on the top part of the back of the dress bulged out if I stood up straight with my shoulders back. I simply used the enclosed fashion tape to secure it to my skin. 2 - the bust was a little tight, but nothing awkward looking. I'm sure if I hadn't been wearing a padded bra it would have been fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
Super comfortable dress. The pop of neon and the lace makes this dress one of a kind! I'm always looking for dresses that are different and I couldn't have picked a better choice! I personally prefer not to wear a large necklace to show off the lace detail. Fit wise, the runs very large so definitely go a size down for the back-up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
Countless compliments, including one from the wedding photographer! Definitely a conversation piece
I ordered this in a size 2 and a 4 and both sizes would have fit but the 4 was more flowing and easier to dance in. Before it arrived I was afraid the orange underneath would be too bright (and, thus, come across more "high school dance" than "classy wedding") but paired with the intricate lavender lace overlay it's bold yet not juvenile.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Loved the dress. It was fun and the perfect choice for an outdoor graduation ceremony!
The dress fit true to size. Tight at the bust and looser on the rest of the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Lavender + Orange = Not so hot
Didn't end up wearing this. Rented for a beach wedding and both sizes I received were in pretty poor condition and smelled like B.O. The lavender lace didn't look great over the orange sheath. My only RTR miss!
RTR CustomerDecember 17, 2012
Hi Veronica! I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have a successful rental! Please give us a call at 1-800-509-0842 to make sure we get you taken care of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Kinda odd colors...
Fits nicely b/c even if the orange dress is small, it's covered by the lavender overlay. Limited styling because the dress itself is so busy. Comfortable.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×