Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Go with a pendant necklace like theHouse of Harlow 1960's Crystal Sunburst Pendant and the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

350 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 286
Large 15
Photos 176
A.O.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 7, 2013

Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried the dress might be shapeless, but it was very fitted, even to my small frame. It seems like it would be flattering to many different body types. The color was great, the dress was comfortable, and I received many compliments in it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2013

I wore this to my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! The color and detail are so pretty. Ive never received so many compliments on a dress in my life! SO sad to give it back
LVT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2013

Most comfortable attention grabber ever!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely was not new- the quality was nice but the lace overlay is starting to look worn. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly, the mid-length was very appropriate for the occasion (rehearsal dinner) and color was great.
audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2013

gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this dress!! beautiful in person! it was in great shape except for a small tear in the lace at the neckline which was hardly noticeable. the top of the dress was very tight due to my chest and i felt it was a little short for me especially with heels but i made it work!
Audrey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 30, 2013

Great fit and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding out of town as my backup dress and so glad I did. I ended up wearing this to dinner the night before the wedding. I received many compliments on the style and color (the color was very true to the pictures). I was afraid this may be a little short as I often run into this problem with short dresses but the length was perfect. The only problem that I can see is that the lace around the neck was a little stretched which I know is from normal wear, with my hair down you couldn't even notice.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 1, 2013

Had a great night at a friend's wedding on an antique ferry in the San Francisco harbor.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and really pretty dress!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

I felt GREAT in the dress, and it was perfect for celebrating my birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace on the dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments! It was definitely true to size. The length was perfect... I'm fairly tall and dresses often look extremely short on me, but this was perfect. Short enough that I felt great wearing it out for my birthday, but also still appropriate for the dinner with my family prior. I would DEFINITELY recommend the dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Photographs Beautifully, Wears Easily.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I *loved* this dress - the color, the lace, the cap sleeves, everything about it is fabulous! A few caveats, it is SHORT. I am 5'1", and when I was sitting, it was very high up on my thighs. If you're taller, it might get to be excessively short. Only the 4 was available for the event date I needed, so I made do with it, but it was a bit snug in my hips, thighs & stomach - a size 6 for me right now (at 130lbs) would probably have been a bit more forgiving. I took the stylist's suggestions and paired it with the House of Harlow pendant & cuff bracelet, and the overall look was (once again) effortlessly pulled together and chic.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 3, 2013

Very pretty dress but definitely could tell this dress has been worn a lot.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very concerned because I'm in between sizes right now and the larger size was not in stock for the weekend. Fortunately the dress fit great. It was perfect for a destination outdoor wedding in Tennessee. Beautiful color and it was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I could tell this dress has been worn a lot. The lace was a little stretched out at the neckline and the bottom of the zipper in the back stuck out giving me bit of a tail. I would have definitely given it 5 out of 5 stars if it was newer.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfortable and totally different. I wore it to a "Downton Abbey" inspired party and I got a ton of compliments! Loved this dress!!!!!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful Dress!! I loved wearing it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I received many complements throughout the evening. The fit was great and the dress was comfortable. The only issue I encountered was that the reception was outside, and the dress is a little too thick to wear outside in the summer.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Can dress it up or dress it down

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friend's engagement party - I'm her MOH, so I wanted to make sure I wore something special. The party was during the day, and this dress was great for that because it's definitely a dress that you can dress up or down. I wore nude heels to give it more of a daytime look. I loved it!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 29, 2013

Beautiful dress, slightly awkward fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress - it's really unique and looks great on. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it fits slightly awkwardly if you are busty. I think it looked fine, but it felt a pretty tight in the chest. It was also a wee bit shorter than I expected. However, I was really happy overall.
Beata
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Very elegant.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very elegant and cute dress. The lace detail on top is beautiful, and the dress is actually very light and soft. It fits loosely so no need for back up size, I'd say! Best for a more informal occasion, as it looks rather casual.
Whitley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect dress for the wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly...however, if you're wondering whether to size up or down, I'd size up because it definitely hugged my body and was pretty short. I rented this for a Mid-July wedding in a church without air conditioning and it was not hot nor did it stick much to my skin so I was so happy with it. Got many compliments!
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Flattering, classic and oh so comfy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my daughter's first birthday! I wanted us to coordinate in purple tones. IT was gorgeous and we both received so many compliments. It was absolutely comfortable as well and I was able to chase my toddler around with no issues! :) Rent this dress! You won't be disappointed!
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Absolutely loved this unique dress. Perfect for a rehersal dinner and I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the S and XS and I wore the XS. It fit perfectly. Other posters has commented that the dress looked a little worn but the ones that I got were fine. I was afraid that I would snag the dress but it held up perfectly. I didn't need a necklace with it and it was perfect for the reheresal dinner before a wedding because of the neck - it was a little more modest for church but still fun. It was a little warm for a summer event, but otherwise perfect! I would love to rent this one again!
kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Beautiful, Unique and Comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I had actually tried to rent it for a prior occasion and was bummed when it wasn't available. The dress is a beautiful plum color and I love the crochet lace on top. I got some really nice compliments and felt good in the dress. It doesn't have any stretch to it though so keep that in mind when ordering. It was a true size 8 for me. I wore it with nude heels and gold accessories. A great dress!
Jennie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was apparent that the dress had been worn numerous times before. There was minor wear and tear visible. I loved it though!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Unique. Loved the color.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Because my birthday and NYE are days apart, I rented a few dresses not sure which I would wear for the different occasions. I ended up wearing this for my birthday because it was less flashy than the other options. I felt pretty and age appropriate and comfortable wearing this out on a very cold December night. It was a bit long on me, but most dresses usually are.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Classy yet fun dress for a RI summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was worried the 0 would be too small, but fit perfectly. Agree with others that it did look slightly "worn" when examined up close - Color a tad faded, knitting a bit stretched, but nothing too noticeable and certainly not to my lovely fiance & other guests. I was also worried the fabric may be too "warm" for a late summer wedding, but for 80 degree weather it was just right. Danced a lot in it too with no issue! Would recommend for something that isn't too in you face, but special at the same time.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Compliments on the street!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my sister's birthday dinner. I received several compliments walking down the street to the restaurant. I ended up going up a size in this dress - the shoulders were a bit too small. The dress is very flattering. I would just recommend sizing up if you have muscular arms.
Nan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Loved this dress, I received many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 8 and 10 and I wore the size 10. I usually wear a 10 so it's true to size, I'm 5'4" and it reached to the top of my knee. I would definitely rent this again.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was maybe a little big but still looked great. I got tons of compliments and it was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I will rent it again for a fall wedding.
Mandie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Perfect. Loved everything about it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable. Stunning color. Loved the lace detail.
Wendy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Perfectly pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid for my best friend's wedding. We all wore something different. I wanted a dress that was beautiful that didn't feel like a bridesmaid's dress, and this was the perfect solution. The detail feels very feminine and pretty and special. I was worried that the shoulders might be too snug (I'm a trapeze artist and have muscular shoulders), and I don't often wear cap sleeves. But this fit perfectly. It was a super comfortable dress to have on literally all day long, and though it's fitted, there was enough room to dance without feeling restricted. I'm 5'3", and it was a great length, not too short on me. My only complaint was that it came out of the bag smelling horribly of mothballs, so I hung it in a room with scented candles the whole day before.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

High School Reunion Hit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my high school reunion. It was the perfect choice. I'm 5.10 145 lbs athletic build and ended up going with Size 6. Short, but not too short for my height. Very comfortable and flattering. Other reviewers mentioned some stretching of the lace around the neck and mine had that too, but I wore my hair down and didn't find it to be a big problem. A classmate had also done RTR so we took our photo together :)
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Great dress with flexibility!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Originally ordered this dress for a wedding but decided to wear it for the rehearsal dinner. The location of the dinner was a bit casual but I was able to dress this one down with black tights and wedge heels. It's a beautiful purple color for mid-October events. I was worried the dress would be too straight for my hips so I ordered sizes 4 and 6 (went with the 6 for length) but was pleasantly surprised by the stretch of the fabric. Definitely worth renting again!
Colleen Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Played for 100's of people w/ my band. Dress was a total hit. Compliments abounded! Great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hem fell to mid knee-- I taped it up shorter. Great color. Lace showed stress-- but fine for rock-n-roll gig. Many people said I was the best dressed at the event! I wore strappy platform heels and my Taylor guitar to dress it up. Vintage Vera Wang scarf wrap was perfect to bring this dress from a little "maternal" looking to funky. Loved it. VERY comfortable and easy to dance in!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

This dress was an absolutely beautiful color with unique neckline, perfect for my birthday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you are busty, definitely order a backup size one size up. This is a figure flattering dress but does hug your curves. The 8 fit fine, but the 10 was just more comfortable. It was the perfect length, just above the knee, and sexy in a more conservative way. I got compliments all night on how different the dress was and how beautiful the neckline was. Very comfortable, can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.
alyk
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a Fall wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased! The dress arrived in great condition, unlike some of the reviews that said the material seemed a little worn. I could have worn the 0 or 2, but went with the 2 as it was a little less tight and a bit more comfortable. Able to move around and dance, I felt awesome in this dress! I paired it with a gold bracelet cuff and gold vintage-like heels. Very happy with my first RTR rental!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Beautiful details!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a church function I had. The purple was so pretty. The lace detail was unique and made this dress perfect for the special day.
Tyler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

Beautiful dress, didn't love it on myself

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not the most flattering dress on me. A size up may have helped. More of a shift type dress, which does not really flatter my body type, especially if a bit too small. But with Spanx it worked for the wedding I went to. Would recommend to someone smaller!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect daytime party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagment party in mid-November. It fit very true to size. The fabric didn't have any stretch, so I was relieved that my larger bust didn't look or feel squished in. The lighter purple part of the dress looked lighter in person than in the product photo here, but I thought it was very pretty. I wore this with black tights & black booties and received so many compliments! I agree with some other reviewers that this fabrication is probably best left to cooler months - the crochet would probably get hot the summer.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Beautiful color, intricate lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my add-on back up dress so I only got to select one size. I chose 6 since many of the other RTR dresses have been a 6. If I were to rent this dress again I'd want to get an 8 as well. WAY too short for me (I'm 5'3" with thunder thighs) and a bit tight. But I made it work with leggings (I didn't get a picture with the leggings, which is a pity) and boots. I do think it's a lot easier to make a designer dress that doesn't fit perfectly work for you for an event versus a cheaper outfit that doesn't fit right. My husband really liked the lace over the cleavage. He would. ;D
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I have a full bust so I'm always looking for dresses that I can wear a normal bra with and this one worked perfectly. Everyone I showed the dress to told me how unique it was and I haven't seen anyone with anything else like it. It was the perfect length when standing, though it was a little shorter than I usually go when sitting down. The only reason I didn't give this dress five stars is because the zipper in the back stuck out a little bit and the neckline was stretched out a bit. I could tell it had been worn a lot. But otherwise, I would wear it again.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it when I posted this red carpet photo in Facebook. The pros: It's very unique and looks designer, so it's perfect for events. Cons: If you have curves, it doesn't stretch at all. I'm a 34c and it was really snug in the chest area. It also had a small rip in it (I'm guessing because it didn't stretch for the previous wearers)
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2013

The most fabulous comfort dress in my favorite color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I wore it to my family's Christmas get together, and it was perfect because it was dressy, without being over the top. It was so soft and comfortable with both the top lace and the sheath underneath. I wore leggings underneath since it was cold, but without them, I feel like it was a little bit short for my taste. The fit was definitely true to size! This is my favorite look so far!
Corissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Great for a steampunk themed NYE -- without feeling like a costume

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the look of this dress! I've never really been a fan of crochet but it looks so intricate and high quality it was more like lace. The dress fit slim in the bust (though waist and hips were fine), and I agree with previous review that said no stretch. I don't have much of a bust but thankfully I listened and ordered up a size larger than my normal, as I ended up wearing the 4. Received a ton of compliments and felt comfortable all night.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

The crochet was so beautiful and lots of people complimented on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Runs a little small. Super comfortable and loved the color. Happy I rented it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×