Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

354 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 289
Large 15
Photos 178
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Beautiful detailing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a friend's birthday party and was complimented all night. The rich eggplant color is stunning, and the lace overlay is flirty and feminine. I ended up not wearing a necklace because the top was so pretty by itself. I found that the dress was a little too loose through the waist, but it fit nicely otherwise. Fair warning -- this is definitely a mini dress (granted, I'm 5'11" and mostly legs). I wore it with black tights, mostly because it was December and freezing, but it probably would have bordered on indecent without them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2012

Great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Dec 16, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for early Christmas party. I was the host of the party so I really wanted to look appropriate but not too over the top. Lots of girls attended party with glittery dresses and I was bit worried I would not look impressive on my own party. But picture tells all..!! This dress made me pop up on the crowds among all the bling bling dresses. Additionally this dress is very comfortable and elegant. Loved it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful dress - lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more beautiful in person than online. It's very intricate and detailed and has a vintage feel to it. It was a little tight (but I am a pear), but still a decent fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Christmas party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very pretty dress... Interesting lace at neckline especially. This dress would have run more true to size, but was obviously shrunken. The hem of the lining came down about 5mm below hem of dress. I received many compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Smooth process, great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has lovely details and fit very comfortably. My husband thought I looked great in it and I did feel extra glamorous wearing it. The fit was a little strange. I can't quite decide if it was a bit too big for me or not. I like to wear my clothes big so felt comfortable in the dress. However, I was able to slip it on without opening the zipper. That said, I am between a 2 and 4 so I would say this dress runs true to size. Some of the lace details were a little worn, but overall it was a beautiful dress and I was happy with the rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

wrong size for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful fall/winter fabric and color, but too tight. my fault - i had a feeling i would need the larger size but it wasnt available and i took a chance the smaller size would fit. i was wrong.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I got so many compliments on how unique this dress is! It definitely stood out from the rest.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear an 8 is almost everything and this dress fit perfectly. It is thick enough to hide and flaws around the midsection. But it is quite short! Very flattering though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. It has no stretch to it at all though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Beautiul dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When I first looked at this dress I was in love. Great color, beautiful details but I dont feel like it was made well. I felt and could hear ripping as I was putting it on. Needless to say I did not wear it, I was nervous the dress would have ripped mid evening and did not want the embarresment
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

bad fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my first and only disappointment with renting from RTR. I rented sizes 4 and 6 (I'm usually size 4), but both dresses were equally tight around my hips and they both looked really bad around my chest area, so if you have any boobs at all, then this dress is not for you. It's a pretty dress (hence 3 star rating), but you need to be flat chested and have no tush to wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

This dress is gorgeous. It's sophisticated and classy but also the right amount of flirty and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit fantastically. In most dresses I'm between a size 8 and 10, and I tried the 8 on first. It was perfect. Not too snug in places where I'd like some room but still accentuated my waist - it was gorgeous. The color and the lace detail were soft and lovely for a holiday party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

Got so many compliments on this dress - it's so sweet and pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I vary between 4 and 6 in dresses, wore the 4 in this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

I wore this dress for a Bridal Shower. It was a afternoon party at a victorian home.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs a little small if you want it to fit as shown in the picture and not be too fitted. The color is very rich. Not so short that I was uncomfortable when sitting that it would ride up. I wore it with black tights and pumps.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

I wore this to a bridal shower, everyone wanted to know where I got it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'11" so I'm always a little nervous when ordering dresses without trying them on because a lot of the time dresses end up being too short. It fell about mid thigh which is perfect for me. I was a little surprised by the fabric, I wasn't really expecting it to feel so much like yarn and at first I was not happy about it. After I put it on and saw how well it fit and it looked great, I got over the fabric.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 26, 2013

The dress is so beautiful. Love the color and material. It was sturdy and very sexy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit as any size 12 should. I felt it a bit short, but that's because I tend to wear longer dresses. However, with tights it worked. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2013

LOVED it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and a overall great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

A great dress but not for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very beautiful and the details look great up close but the fit was not for my body type. It definitely shows every imperfection and made me look a bit square. It does look great on others but be wary if you might not look great in sheaths!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous dress that fit really well. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 but decided to go with the 6 since it's a little shorter and I'm on the taller side. Got lots of compliments throughout the day! Loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Fun comfortable dress for a night out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress - fits true to size - even in the bust. I got the 2 and 4 and did notice that the 2 was starting to look a little worn in the top part, as opposed to the 4 though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Pretty dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 6 and 8, both fit, but went with the 6. It was a little snug in the shoulder area, but still worked out nicely. Cute dress that can be dressed up and down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

this dress looked awesome. beautiful color and quality. very unique lace.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i am usually very skeptical about not being able to try things on first, but this dress fit great. i was so happy with it and i got so many compliments on it. just what i was looking for!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Nice details, just okay overall

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was pretty cute, though I felt it was more casual on than it looked in the photos. This was my backup and I ended up wearing my first choice instead, but I might have worn this out to a luncheon or a daytime wedding. Just not a night time affair look.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 24, 2013

This dress stood out in a sea of black cocktail dresses!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress a lot - it was unique but appropriate for a work cocktail event. The length was good and wasn't too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Every time I turned around, someone else was commenting on how much they loved my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a baby shower. The coloring is flattering for any skin tone. It is sweet with a little bit of edge.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Love the front detail.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a work party and it was the perfect pick. Received lots of compliments as it was a unique color to the typical black dress. Would highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

It was comfortable, casual but sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material and color of this dress made it very easy with which to accessorize. I could dress it down during the day, and with some fun bracelets and a necklace, dress it up at night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being 5'5'', the dress length went to about 4 inches above my knees. It was a nice length and the fabric is heavier than I expected, so it hung really nicely!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Unusual color -- stunning!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress. The 8 fit me but was a little too snug. The 10 looked much better. Very unusual and unique!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful dress, I received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace was starting to stretch out in places and fall apart. A little bummer, but not enough for anyone to really notice but you. If you are a detail freak however, it might not be the dress for you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, very true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

So sad I had to return it. Might rent same dress again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable even though it's a clingy dress. The fabric is very soft, not scratchy lace as it looks in the picture. Loved the detailed design on the top!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

comfortable and sexy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was SO comfortable and had "Sass" because of the neat design details. People told me it was sexy- and I guess its because its sheer under the design- but, I didn't feel like I was spilling out- so it was nice to look "sexy" but not "scandalous" (because I have a large chest that is usually a problem)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

can be dressy or casual, comfortable to wear all day

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
smaller up top than around the hips and waist, as the fabric will stretch in those lower areas. It was see through between the legs even though it has a liner. recommend wearing a skirt slip. the detail was fun and eye-catching
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 8, 2013

Great semi casual dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2013

I loved this dress and got so many compliments!! Thanks RTR for providing great service

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit amazingly, I recently had a baby and it hid everything it needed to. The length was just above the knee
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2013

Beautiful dress, but the sizes didn't work

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 2 (e.g., at Banana Republic), and based on other reviews that seemed similar to my body type, I went with a 0 and a 2. Really, I needed a 4. While my bust size and weight were similar to those who wore a 2 in this dress, I am a curvy/hourglass shaped 2 and the 2 in this dress hugged around my hips quite a bit and bunched. A 4 would have been more forgiving, but I didn't have time to order another size before my bridal shower. This dress really is beautiful though! The lace was kind of heavy - more like a crocheted lace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

I wore this for a beach wedding. It was perfect. I received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 and it fit perfectly. The length was perfect. I was able to dress it down for a beach wedding by wearing sandals, but you could certainly wear heels and wear this dress for a more formal event. The only thing I noticed about the dress is some of the crocheting around the neck looked worn and borderline unraveled. Not enough to really notice though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 22, 2013

My daughter wore this for senior prom. It was stunning and unique. Note: She is 5'8", 125.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was great. The armholes seemed a bit snug. The size 4 arms fit better, but the overall fit was better with the size 2.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2013

What a great dress... got compliments all night

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other comments help me decide for the dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×