Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
364 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(298)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
Great fit, very comfortable
I rented this for an engagement party, and it was perfect. It runs true to size, but a little on the bigger size. The dress was longer than it appears on the model, about 2 inches above my knee. Very comfortable and the lacy fabric is very soft.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
Perfect Shower Dress
I rented this dress for a baby shower I was going to and 2 things for you ladies out there....1. It was PERFECT...true to size, so not completely forgiving 2. It's comfortable! The dress has detailing that leaves people constantly asking where I got it from, but is simple and comfortable enough to allow me to move and not wonder if anything was "falling out". I wore this with Tory Burch flats and EVERYONE complimented me. Loved!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
Comfortable and stylish
Loved this dress and thought the fit was flattering. I would recommend it for a date or other night out option. I thought it was going to feel like lace the whole way around when really it is incredibly soft.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2011
Versatile and comfortable
I wore this to my company's holiday party (cocktail attire) and got compliments from all my co-workers. The fabric was softer and stretchier than I expected and the hem was only a few inches above my knee. I would definitely recommend this dress, even for a more formal event than brunch like RTR suggests.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2011
awesome dress!
I wore this dress for my senior holiday formal party and the fit was perfect! It ran about 2 inches above my knees because I am so short but it didn't look too long. The style accentuated my figure and showed off my curves in all the right places. I definitely recommend this dress and I was sad that I had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2011
Pretty in Plum
This dress fits great. Its so flattering on and I especially liked the texture and unique lace. I would recommend this for a more casual occasion.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 31, 2011
.
I decided to rent this dress for xmas eve and xmas just to dress up for once. I got complements from everyone and felt really comfortable! The dress fits true to size and makes an impression. Would recommend to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2012
Every person I talked to at the party complimented my dress! Such a great feeling!
I loved this dress! I wore it for New Years Eve and felt very elegant, yet still young and fun. The lace details are incredible, the fit is great, and I found it very comfortable. The compliments were non-stop the entire night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2012
Great dress
So elegant and so comfortable. Cut is a little longer than in the picture. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone. Very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2012
PRESH!
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was a hute hit! Super cute and no accessories needed. Would recommend to any bride to be. :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2012
Very cute dress!!
I loved this dress and received a ton of compliments. The only downside was its length- I found it a bit too long for my taste. I used double sided tape to roll the hem up a tad and then it was perfect! It's great for showing off curves.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2012
That I wore this to my bridal shower and I will have these pictures forever. =)
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. I received so many compliments on it, and I was sad when I had to return it. This was my first dress to rent from renttherunway. I will say that if you have a big bust, you might want to get the 2nd size as a larger one. I got a 6 and a 8; if the zipper had stopped a little lower on the back, i would have wore the 6, but it goes up towards the top of the back, so I had to wear the 8. But, I loved it! I will be renting again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2012
perfect
I wore this dress to a benefit event. I got so many compliments. It has a forgiving fit and is flattering without being overtly sexy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 11, 2012
So chic...
So, I hate to admit it, but I have worn this 3x already! It is the perfect dress to wear to an event or a cool dinner out. Very soft fabric and great detail makes it easy to pair w/ great earrings and stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2012
Comfy, Classy and Headturning.
This dress was so much fun to wear, and supremely comfortable. The lace detail is very eye-catching, and the fabric is soft and perfect for the winter party I was attending. I have large hips and it was very forgiving in the fit. I'm 5'4" and the dress just brushed the top part of my knees, so the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 15, 2012
Knowing that I had the perfect dress to wear to Valentine's Day dinner! I felt beautiful and elegant and seeing my boyfriends reaction was amazing!
This dress is super comfortable and cute! I ordered sizes 4 and 6 and the 4 ended up fitting better as the 6 was a bit baggy in the back. I have a square frame with broad shoulders and the slight give in the material made this dress fit perfectly while still allowing me to move around comfortably. Very happy with this rental and I would even rent it again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2012
Great dress
I rented this dress as a back-up for a wedding. It fit so well I'm renting it as a primary dress for an outdoor, country wedding next month. The only issue I saw was that it needed minor mending on the side. Hopefully it's taken care of by the time my next rental rolls around but if not, I think I can handle it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2012
I wore the dress to work before the shower, and a customer told me that I looked like a million bucks! Boy did I ever =)
I wore this adorable dress to a friend's bridal shower, and it was a perfect dress for the occasion. I loved how soft the fabric was and the color was so unique! (I wore the dress to work the day before the shower, and all my coworkers couldn't believe how cute it was, and that I rented it!) I dressed the dress "down" a bit for the shower by pairing it with a pair of black leggings and pumps. As for the overall fit, I am a 36C cup size and the girls were a little too tight in the 8 (I do also have a wide rib cage). Thankfully I sized up for my back up size, and the 10 fit like a glove! The lace overlay was so soft, no scratchy stuff here and I normally have trouble with my upper arms being pitched by sleeves, but not with this dress. I would have loved to have kept this one to wear again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2012
Great dress!
Dress was beautiful, and I got several compliments. The bottom of the zipper poofed out a bit as did the keyhole in the back, but not enough to detract from the beauty of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
March 20, 2012
Originally I wanted a white lace dress for my shower, but I fell in love once I saw the plum and the bib detail. The volume of compliments I received in this dress makes it worth renting.
This dress was fabulous; subtly sexy and very unique. I wore it for my bridal shower and it was a hit. It was light, comfortable and the color is to die for. At first I was worried that it was a little longer than what I wanted (I checked "runs large", but it was more the length that concerned me), but once I was in heels it was fine. Also, I had an issue with one of the two sizes I was sent, and RTR's customer service was excellent at taking care of it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 23, 2012
I felt so comfortable all night.
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the occasion. This was the first time I used renttherunway.com. I was skeptical, but now I can't wait to get another dress. The lace on the dress was so soft...it's almost raised. I thought the fit was perfect. I did get a 2nd size just in case, but the 6 was great.
MarMarch 28, 2012
did you get a 4 or an 8 as the second size? I'm about your size and weight and not sure whether to get the 4 or 8 as an extra!
DeniseJune 25, 2012
I got the 8, but it would have been way too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2012
One of my favorite dresses ever!
I *loved* wearing this dress!! I rented it for my graduation party and it was perfect for the casual, fun atmosphere at the event. The fit was figure flattering, but not too tight, the plum color was beautiful, and the fabric was lightweight and comfortable. I received compliments on the dress all night... the only bad thing about the experience was returning this dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2012
Easter Parade
I wore this dress to the Chris Owens Easter Parade in New Orleans. I rode on one of the floats during the parade and this dress was so comfortable. The fabric is a little stretchy and it gives when you move about. Every time I got on the elevator in the hotel, different guests would compliment me on my dress. It was perfect! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 16, 2012
So stylish
I rented this for my wedding shower and received so many compliments on it. The material is very soft and elegant. The lace detail is beautiful and the length is short but still very appropriate for a wedding shower. Loved this one, wish I could have kept it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2012
Awful dress
I may be the only to have received the dress and hated it. The material was like moss, in a lace pattern. The threads at the top do not stay uniform in place , so there are gaps and it looked tacky. I didn't wear either size and was thrilled my backfun dress fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2012
Nice Dress for a Fun Night!
I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday and loved the color. I'd say it's more crocheted than lace, but it was still very comfortable. The only issue was that the zipper stuck out in the back a bit. Overall it was a really nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2012
Pretty in Purple!
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly and comfortably--easy to run around in!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 18, 2012
Lovely
I got this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I ordered the 0 and 2 but ended up wearing the 0 and it fit great. I'm 5'1" and the hem was about an inch above my knee. The dress was comfortable and looked great on - wish I could've kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2012
Received so many compliments
This dress is adorable. I couldn't believe how many compliments I got from random strangers! Would definitely rent again. My only complaint was the the size 8 dress I wore had a little pull on the collar (just from general wear - I'm sure this dress was rented a lot because it's so cute), but it wasn't terribly noticeable. Other than that, I totally loved it and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 29, 2012
The compliments! I felt like a million bucks. :)
I got so many compliments on this dress. I have a hard time finding dresses that fit due to my curvy figure. I usually wear a 0-2 top, and a 6 pants, so I find myself always purchasing a dress a size larger and then getting it tailored at the top. Let me tell you, this size 2 fit amazing, and despite my curvy hips fit! It was perfect!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2012
Felt beautiful!
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner. I was having a "skinny" day due to stress from the upcoming wedding, so the 4 that I ordered as my back-up size fit perfectly. This dress was really comfortable and I will definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2012
Great Classy Dress!
I worn it to a high school graduation, I loved it. It is really beautiful in person, but it is a warm dress, I do not recommend wearing this dress in the middle of the summer. It fit me perfectly everywhere! I wore a cropped light weight jacket over and black pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2012
best. rental. ever.
I've rented a number of dresses through RTR and this is by far my favorite rental. I would purchase if possible! I normally wear and 8 or a 10 and although the 8 fit well, it was just too short to be comfortable. The 10 wasn't much better, but any little bit counted at that point :) I got compliments ALL NIGHT, and had girls asking me about the dress literally weeks after the event. LOVED IT!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2012
Great for Shower
I wore this dress to my friend's baby shower and received a number of complements. The dress fit true to size and was not as short on as it appears on the model. My only complaint was that some of the lace along the neckline was slightly torn, although not enough to be noticeable unless you were looking closely.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2012
I caught my 6th bouquet in this dress! ;}
This dress was PERFECT! I fit between a 10/12 and the 10 was snug so I went for the 12! I was able to move all night! The brides mother was going CRAZY telling everyone there that I "rented" the dress and how pretty it was! My boyfriend loved it, which is always a plus!! Will rent - forever - now! :) I'm 5'4" and the dress hit perfectly at my knees!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2012
Loved It!
Rented this for dinner to celebrate my husband's birthday! Loved this dress, the color is a nice plum/purple and the lace has some texture to it. The fit was so easy, hit me mid-thigh and I was able to wear a bra with it as well! This dress is special without being over the top, easily could be worn to a wedding or a date!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2012
The dress arrived exactly when it was supposed to and was extremely easy to return. RTR even included a goody packet of Hollywood tape!
I felt amazing wearing this dress! I ordered size 4 and 6, but didn't even try the 4 on because the 6 fit so well. The dress fell well, to about mid-thigh and was amazingly comfortable, I did not want to take it off at the end of the day! The slip does peek out after walking awhile, but nothing too noticeable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
The wedding photographer told me it was her favorite dress of the season.
This dress was incredibly flattering and the wedding photographer told me it was her favorite dress of the season! I am in love with it so much that I might buy it. The detail is beautiful, but you have to be careful with it to not snag it on anything.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 11, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner Hit
The dress made me feel great; it was so flattering. I got so many compliments, even random strangers stopped me on the street and asked me about this dress, not kidding! This is a beautiful and stunning dress and I am saving up to buy it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Graduation
the dress fit a bit large but i loved it so much i had to wear it, because it is a looser fitting dress nobody was able to tell. I got tons of compliments and people asking wear i got it. I was very comfortable in the dress which is something very important to me.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×