Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
363 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2012
Lacework is beautiful!
LOVED this dress. Looked super awesome with spike heel booties and granny's gold pendant necklace. Upon opening the boxe I noticed there were frays and torn stiched (due to intricate lacework), I called RTR asap and they noted all damage asap. Very pleasant response from RTR- they even offered to expidite another dress to me! I chose to wear this one as the tears were not very noticeable and I am SO glad I did. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
Pretty
Pretty dress. Nice color. Detailing is much prettier and more delicate than it appears in the photo. Even though I did like the dress, I did not wear it because I was not crazy about the fit. Very comfortable but not at all form-fitting. Very forgiving around the mid-section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Wasn't a big fan of this dress.
The dress runs true to its size. However, it was kind of itchy along the neckline. I was considering on wearing this dress for a wedding, but it wasn't very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
I had a lot of compliments on this dress, something so different that I could have found in stores!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although I'm pretty petite I carry my weight in my midsection. When I saw the 2 I was a little concerned as it looked tiny but when I tried on the 4 it fit like a glove. This dress is forgiving and so very comfortable. I am also very short so I was a little concerned this would be too long on me but the length was just where I prefer it. Not too short, not too long.
ShannonApril 15, 2013
hottie!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2012
This dress was awesome, love the detailing!!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it at the wedding I wore it to! The fit was great (although a little longer than I would have liked since I'm only 5'2) but I felt so comfortable all night long. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and both fit but I ended up wearing the 4 since the 2 was damaged. I called when i noticed it was damaged and the excellent staff was very quick to ship me out a replacement so everything was fine. All in all a great experience and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2012
Very comfortable, and the lace/crochet is very pretty.
Fit true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
Great Birthday Dress
This dress was so comfortable and different! I got a lot of comments from people that they had never seen a dress like this one before. I wore it for my birthday dinner with my husband, but also wore it to work before our dinner. It was appropriate for both! Beautiful lace!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect fit! Love the color and detail.
It was not tight, and very comfortable even though the dress looks more structured. Plenty of give for a full night of wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
Great detail!
Overall the dress was very pretty and looked great. I only gave it 4 stars because it was a little short. I'm 5'9" and I had to be careful not to show too much when sitting down. As always a great rental experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Really cute for a casual-dressy look!
I got this dress as a backup just in case I didn't end up wearing my first choice to a holiday party. Since my first choice ended up working out, I had no other occasion to wear this one, so I just wore it to work with some black tights and purple heels. The 4 fit perfectly and the dress was really comfortable. It was dressier than what I normally wear to work, but it would be perfect for a fall/winter date/shower/casual party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress looked amazing on! I got so many compliments I felt like a million bucks!
I ordered the size 2 and 4, thinking I could wear the size 2. I'm very glad I ordered both sizes because just by looking at the 2 I knew it wouldn't fit! The dress seems to run small so I would order a size up. The dress looked so great on, I am so glad I rented this one! I wore it to my friend's rehersal and rehersal dinner for her wedding. Our bridesmaid dresses were purple so this dress tied into the colors of her wedding perfectly too! Everyone kept asking where I got the dress because they liked it so much and of course I could not say enough great things about Rent the Runway! The only thing I regret is not getting a picture of myself in the dress!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Amazing dress!
Super comfortable... got compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 11, 2012
The detail was gorgeous.
The dress fit perfectly, but was a little longer on me since I'm short, and additionally not as fitted around the legs as I wished. It was still beautiful nonetheless! I wore this both to my graduation and to a night out with friends. I apologize for the goofy picture, but it was the best I could find of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
My sister wore my Tibi confetti dress rental -- 2 solid dress wins!
really comfortable, was able to wear regular undergarments, lace was in terrific shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2012
Great
Fit perfectly, lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2012
Beautiful dress - lots of compliments!
This dress is more beautiful in person than online. It's very intricate and detailed and has a vintage feel to it. It was a little tight (but I am a pear), but still a decent fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2013
wrong size for me
beautiful fall/winter fabric and color, but too tight. my fault - i had a feeling i would need the larger size but it wasnt available and i took a chance the smaller size would fit. i was wrong.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
This was THE perfect dress for my 10 year Class Reunion. Loved it!
This dress was so soft and very comfortable to wear. I loved the dress so much. I am not much of a curvy girl and I could have wore another size smaller because of that. But everything else was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
I got so many compliments on how unique this dress is! It definitely stood out from the rest.
I wear an 8 is almost everything and this dress fit perfectly. It is thick enough to hide and flaws around the midsection. But it is quite short! Very flattering though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
Better than I even imagined!!
It fit perfectly, and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Beautiul dress
When I first looked at this dress I was in love. Great color, beautiful details but I dont feel like it was made well. I felt and could hear ripping as I was putting it on. Needless to say I did not wear it, I was nervous the dress would have ripped mid evening and did not want the embarresment
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2013
bad fit
This dress was my first and only disappointment with renting from RTR. I rented sizes 4 and 6 (I'm usually size 4), but both dresses were equally tight around my hips and they both looked really bad around my chest area, so if you have any boobs at all, then this dress is not for you. It's a pretty dress (hence 3 star rating), but you need to be flat chested and have no tush to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
This dress is gorgeous. It's sophisticated and classy but also the right amount of flirty and fun!
This dress fit fantastically. In most dresses I'm between a size 8 and 10, and I tried the 8 on first. It was perfect. Not too snug in places where I'd like some room but still accentuated my waist - it was gorgeous. The color and the lace detail were soft and lovely for a holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress - it's so sweet and pretty!
I vary between 4 and 6 in dresses, wore the 4 in this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect for Mardi Gras Function"
My Mardi Gras Krewe goes to the horse races in New Orleans once a year. This dress was perfect. The color was perfect and the fit very flattering. I was a little reluctant because my back-up size wasn't available and I'm a little "hippy", but the 10 fit perfectly! I got nothing but complients all day. I wore this dress from 9 am untl 2 am the next morning-bus ride, races, dinner, and dancing. It was extremely comfortable. I chose to wear a spanx, but that is my preference. Would order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
Perfect dress for an amazing cocktail fundraiser!
The dress fit like a glove! Dress was true to size. It was perfect for my event, Purple Affair for the Bear to raise money for kids with pediatric cancer. All guests were encouraged to wear purple & RTR's purple dress selection was spectacular. I got so many compliments from everyone! I highly recommend this dress...it's fabulous!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2013
The dress was amazing... it was beautiful, comfortable and fun.
It fit well. I could have worn a size smaller but forgot the other one at home. It is not tight and was extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2013
I wore this to a bridal shower, everyone wanted to know where I got it.
I'm 5'11" so I'm always a little nervous when ordering dresses without trying them on because a lot of the time dresses end up being too short. It fell about mid thigh which is perfect for me. I was a little surprised by the fabric, I wasn't really expecting it to feel so much like yarn and at first I was not happy about it. After I put it on and saw how well it fit and it looked great, I got over the fabric.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2013
Great party dress.
Dress fit really well - usually wear a size 2 but the 0 was perfect based on other reviews. I was worried about the lace catching on things but wasn't bad at all. Comfortable to wear while looking pretty and put together. Great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2013
The dress is so beautiful. Love the color and material. It was sturdy and very sexy.
It fit as any size 12 should. I felt it a bit short, but that's because I tend to wear longer dresses. However, with tights it worked. Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2013
Amazingly sexy dress
I wore this dress for my engagement party. I can wear a 6 or a 4, and after reading reviews I decided to go with a 4. It ended up being a little tighter/shorter than I wanted (mid-to-high thigh), but it still fit nicely and overall made me feel very sexy. A million people complimented me on it. Very solid dress if you want something that's going to show off your curves without being bachelorette-party tight
ClaireApril 21, 2013
I'm a 32DD, and I'm wondering: how does the bodice fit? Is it tight? Or does it have just enough room? Thanks so much! (And congratulations on your wedding, you look great!)
AmberMay 3, 2013
Hi Claire! Same bust size! It fits great, it's not too tight at all in the bust. If anything, I thought it was a tad short in the legs / tight in the hips. But bust was no problem. And thanks :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect dress!
Dress arrived right on time, I had it shipped to LA for a movie premiere! Dress fit like a glove, wasn't too short, there is a black slip attached and it worked great. The fine details on the chest are beautiful! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
A great dress but not for me.
This dress is very beautiful and the details look great up close but the fit was not for my body type. It definitely shows every imperfection and made me look a bit square. It does look great on others but be wary if you might not look great in sheaths!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
This was a gorgeous dress that fit really well. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 but decided to go with the 6 since it's a little shorter and I'm on the taller side. Got lots of compliments throughout the day! Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for attending the Chicago Howells and Hood restaurant opening!
I loved every detail on this gorgeous purple lace dress!!! The deep purple was beautiful and such a great choice compared to the standard “little black dress” The black liner was perfect. I wore standard undergarments, no slip or spanx needed. I received several compliments, and no one was wearing anything similar. Thanks RTR, I will be back soon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
Fun comfortable dress for a night out!
Cute dress - fits true to size - even in the bust. I got the 2 and 4 and did notice that the 2 was starting to look a little worn in the top part, as opposed to the 4 though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
Great for an afternoon in the city
This is a beautiful dress. The detail around the neck is really lovely and delicate. I wore this out shopping and then to dinner. It was January in NYC so I paired it with tall boots and a cardigan. The fabric is casual enough for daytime but it also transitions well for date night too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Pretty dress.
I ordered both the 6 and 8, both fit, but went with the 6. It was a little snug in the shoulder area, but still worked out nicely. Cute dress that can be dressed up and down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2013
this dress looked awesome. beautiful color and quality. very unique lace.
i am usually very skeptical about not being able to try things on first, but this dress fit great. i was so happy with it and i got so many compliments on it. just what i was looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 22, 2013
Nice details, just okay overall
It was pretty cute, though I felt it was more casual on than it looked in the photos. This was my backup and I ended up wearing my first choice instead, but I might have worn this out to a luncheon or a daytime wedding. Just not a night time affair look.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×