Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Go with a pendant necklace like theHouse of Harlow 1960's Crystal Sunburst Pendant and the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

350 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 286
Large 15
Photos 176
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Easter Parade

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the Chris Owens Easter Parade in New Orleans. I rode on one of the floats during the parade and this dress was so comfortable. The fabric is a little stretchy and it gives when you move about. Every time I got on the elevator in the hotel, different guests would compliment me on my dress. It was perfect! Thanks RTR!
Giselle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Friends Going Away Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks more form fitting and shorter on the very tall model haha but it was a bit loose fitting, I personally would have liked it better if it had hugged my body more and was closer to mid thigh but its a gorgeous plum color and its very rustic bohemian looking, it looked so cute with a french braid wrapped as a headband . I got so many compliments and I was comfortable all night all though my shoes were another story. ( 5'1 124 pounds 34 b petite)
Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

The wedding photographer told me it was her favorite dress of the season.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredibly flattering and the wedding photographer told me it was her favorite dress of the season! I am in love with it so much that I might buy it. The detail is beautiful, but you have to be careful with it to not snag it on anything.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Overall, good dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I really liked this dress and got a ton of compliments on it. A couple downfalls though - could tell it's been worn quite a bit as it had several snags in it, and it was easy to get caught on things. The bottom layer was a bit longer than the top layer so everytime I sat down I had to tuck the layer up to even it out. Overall fit was amazing and the color was perfect for a fall wedding!
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect for dressing up or down!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried that the lace would be too delicate on this dress; but it held up great over my Reunion Dinner. The slip/lining is firmly connected to the lace and it means you can wear a regular bra. I wore the 2, but would have preferred the 0--it appears I was sent the wrong size (maybe a 4?) instead of the 0. For a dress with minimal shaping, the color and design are mega-flattering, but you want to make sure the fit is close.
bella
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

VERY comfortable and original!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detailing around the neckline was amazing and was a very comfy to dance in. i do wish it hugged my waist a little more, but other than that, it was a perfect fit!
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. SUper cute. Can dress it up or down.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 13, 2012

Chic and comfy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress before in navy, and absolutely loved how COMFORTABLE it is! The detail is gorgeous and looks delicate, though it is pretty sturdy. The dress was super complimentary for my apple body type, and it was sexy without being scandalous. I went to a end of summer/beginning of fall wedding in a barn and this is EXACTLY what I was looking for to fit the location. I got so many compliments on the dress and the accessories. The cuff and pendant necklace are shown in the example outfit and I felt that they tied up the whole outfit perfectly. The cuff was just the right amount of tight and the pendant fell perfectly.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Lacework is beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. Looked super awesome with spike heel booties and granny's gold pendant necklace. Upon opening the boxe I noticed there were frays and torn stiched (due to intricate lacework), I called RTR asap and they noted all damage asap. Very pleasant response from RTR- they even offered to expidite another dress to me! I chose to wear this one as the tears were not very noticeable and I am SO glad I did. So many compliments!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I had a lot of compliments on this dress, something so different that I could have found in stores!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although I'm pretty petite I carry my weight in my midsection. When I saw the 2 I was a little concerned as it looked tiny but when I tried on the 4 it fit like a glove. This dress is forgiving and so very comfortable. I am also very short so I was a little concerned this would be too long on me but the length was just where I prefer it. Not too short, not too long.
RTR Customer
Nov 20, 2012

This dress was awesome, love the detailing!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it at the wedding I wore it to! The fit was great (although a little longer than I would have liked since I'm only 5'2) but I felt so comfortable all night long. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and both fit but I ended up wearing the 4 since the 2 was damaged. I called when i noticed it was damaged and the excellent staff was very quick to ship me out a replacement so everything was fine. All in all a great experience and I will definitely rent again!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

AMAZING.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful! Flattering and still tasteful, plus a gorgeous color. One of my favorite dresses i have ever rented! It runs true to size, and is long enough for us 5'10 girls. I definitely recommend it!
Cristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable... got compliments all night
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

The detail was gorgeous.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, but was a little longer on me since I'm short, and additionally not as fitted around the legs as I wished. It was still beautiful nonetheless! I wore this both to my graduation and to a night out with friends. I apologize for the goofy picture, but it was the best I could find of the dress!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

My sister wore my Tibi confetti dress rental -- 2 solid dress wins!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
really comfortable, was able to wear regular undergarments, lace was in terrific shape.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

This was THE perfect dress for my 10 year Class Reunion. Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so soft and very comfortable to wear. I loved the dress so much. I am not much of a curvy girl and I could have wore another size smaller because of that. But everything else was a perfect fit.
Abigail
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Better than I even imagined!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, and was very flattering!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

The color and fit were perfect for my sister's engagement party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I flew in from out of town and had this sent to my sister's apartment. I was not sure what undergarments to bring, but was pleasantly surprised that any would have worked. The dress went to midthigh and was easy to dance in (as you can see by the picture). I received many compliments from fashionable ladies who especially liked the detailing around the neck. I almost packed it in my luggage, but sadly remembered that I had to send it back.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect for Mardi Gras Function"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My Mardi Gras Krewe goes to the horse races in New Orleans once a year. This dress was perfect. The color was perfect and the fit very flattering. I was a little reluctant because my back-up size wasn't available and I'm a little "hippy", but the 10 fit perfectly! I got nothing but complients all day. I wore this dress from 9 am untl 2 am the next morning-bus ride, races, dinner, and dancing. It was extremely comfortable. I chose to wear a spanx, but that is my preference. Would order this dress again!
Ryan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Looked great and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly. I didn't even unwrap my extra size. I'm a little short so the hemline hit just above my knees which suits the more conservative event I was attending.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Perfect dress for an amazing cocktail fundraiser!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove! Dress was true to size. It was perfect for my event, Purple Affair for the Bear to raise money for kids with pediatric cancer. All guests were encouraged to wear purple & RTR's purple dress selection was spectacular. I got so many compliments from everyone! I highly recommend this dress...it's fabulous!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

The dress was amazing... it was beautiful, comfortable and fun.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well. I could have worn a size smaller but forgot the other one at home. It is not tight and was extremely comfortable!
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Great party dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit really well - usually wear a size 2 but the 0 was perfect based on other reviews. I was worried about the lace catching on things but wasn't bad at all. Comfortable to wear while looking pretty and put together. Great party dress!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Amazingly sexy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my engagement party. I can wear a 6 or a 4, and after reading reviews I decided to go with a 4. It ended up being a little tighter/shorter than I wanted (mid-to-high thigh), but it still fit nicely and overall made me feel very sexy. A million people complimented me on it. Very solid dress if you want something that's going to show off your curves without being bachelorette-party tight
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress arrived right on time, I had it shipped to LA for a movie premiere! Dress fit like a glove, wasn't too short, there is a black slip attached and it worked great. The fine details on the chest are beautiful! I wish I owned this dress!
Darthy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

This dress was perfect for attending the Chicago Howells and Hood restaurant opening!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved every detail on this gorgeous purple lace dress!!! The deep purple was beautiful and such a great choice compared to the standard “little black dress” The black liner was perfect. I wore standard undergarments, no slip or spanx needed. I received several compliments, and no one was wearing anything similar. Thanks RTR, I will be back soon.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Great for an afternoon in the city

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress. The detail around the neck is really lovely and delicate. I wore this out shopping and then to dinner. It was January in NYC so I paired it with tall boots and a cardigan. The fabric is casual enough for daytime but it also transitions well for date night too.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 26, 2013

Fun for a girls night out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the overall look and feel of the dress! I rented it for a fashion show that I attended with friends and it was perfect for the event. It's a little short, but not too bad. I had to wear the larger size I rented which I typically don't wear an 8 in a dress, so I would say it runs a little small.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Dress arrived on time, and the back-up sizes are life savers.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super cute, and very try to size. Perfect for my sister's bridal shower. Bought a necklace similar to the one on the model, and it look great with some beige platform shoes too. Could definitely be dressed up or down. Was comfortable, and got a lot of compliments on how it showed my figure.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Lovely dress. Very comfy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A little tight around the middrift. I got a size 6 and a size 4 and they were the exact same size! Wore the 4.
Ann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Dressed up on a beach!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Obviously, the dress is very comfortable and moves well! I got both the 6 and 8; honestly, I could have worn either, but the 6 was just a tad too short for something as formal as a wedding - it would have been fine for a New Year's party. The one downside was that the lace was worn and coming undone a bit on one of the shoulders; I did a couple quick stitches with matching thread and no one could tell.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Fun with a vintage flair!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my sister's bridal shower. I felt that it fit true to size. The length was on the short side but not too short for my height. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was just a bit snug around the shoulders, but still comfortable. The 6 was too big in the waist, so I ended up going with the 4. Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for my event!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Great dress. Received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect Dress! I wen with what the stylist recommended and couldn't have been happier. Will rent again. Thank you!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Perfect for a semi-casual wedding, it's bohemian and flirty all at once.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and really unique bib on this dress. It was so fun and different than what everyone else was wearing. I got tons of compliments and people were so blown away when I explained RTR to them. I'm normally a 12 in the hips and thighs but a 10 everywhere else, so I was pretty nervous to order the 10 when the 12 wasn't available on my date as a backup, but it fit pretty well! The reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the fit-- for a DD gal it was a little snug in the chest, but with that lace bib, you can't tell a thing. The inner lining, though, has no stretch, unlike the purple fabric, so that was a liiiiitle snug on my booty and thighs, but it didn't make the dress too scandalous. (I wore it to a church and wasn't immediately excommunicated so that was good.) Curvy ladies can definitely rock this one. Loved it!
jacki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

perfect for an outdoor, rustic wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor, barn-themed wedding in Florida. It was beautiful, comfortable and I felt great all night. I've got wide hips and a big booty, and I felt sexy and modest all night. I did go a size up in this dress. I usually wear a 6, and the 6 fit like a glove. I decided to wear the 8 just to have a little extra length in the dress. The color is beautiful and all the great detail in this dress meant I didn't have to think too much about jewelry (too much would have been overkill). Loved it!
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

I enjoyed this dress; worked well for a mid-level formality cocktail party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable to wear. No tugging, no risque hems, nothing hanging out. The liner was about a quarter inch too low for my bra line, so I had to double stick tape the liner to my bra to keep it concealed, but it was successful.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! So pretty and detailed I didn't even need jewelry, which was great for dancing all night with the girls. It was so soft and comfortable to wear, but still pretty enough to look fancy. I wish I could buy this dress! The color is beautiful also. LOVED IT!!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Cute and Comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The slip is almost black which it doesn't look like in the picture. The detail is amazing and a velvety/chenille material. This fit surprisingly well in the bust which is usually too big for me, karge in the waist as expected, and just about right in the hips which is what I sized it for. The fabric has a slight stretch. Great for moving around and dancing. Long enough to sit without flashing people. My only complaint is that the zipper didn't lie flat, probably due to the slightly loose fit on me, and the sleeves restricted movement just a little. Wish I would have gotten my backup size in 6 rather than 10. Also, the back has no cover for bra straps, so if you wear a regular bra is will show through the lace a little. Would recommend and rent again.
bitesize919
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2013

A beautiful, sophisticated dress for an engagement shoot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this dress for an engagement shoot and it was exactly what I had in mind! It was beautiful, sophisticated, and so comfortable. The only issue is that I think it stretches out slightly throughout the day, so though I wore the bigger of the two sizes I was sent (I err on the conservative side usually due to my pear bottom), I feel like I should have chosen the smaller one. Other than that I loved it and would love to wear it again.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 6, 2013

I wore this dress for my sons college graduation party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great. It has some stretch so it fit all my curves as I'm very busty and hippy. I received many complements on the dress, design and color. Perfect for gatherings that you want to look great, but modest while still having great style
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×