Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Red Daisy Love Dress

$60 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! This Nanette Lepore screams summer fun with its red daisy lace print with matching waist cinching belt. Try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange cotton eyelet(100% cotton). Sweetheart neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA. Belt is not included.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 46
Large 13
Photos 41
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2012

Adorable--runs big!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress just arrived and I wanted to get this review up since it runs quite big. I'm usually a 4 and sometimes a 6 but I am going to wear the 2 in this dress. Skirt is less full than it looks in picture but really cute overall and great summer daytime option for a pear like me. Also it is very short--even on me. I wouldn't rent it if you are much taller than 5'5" or the event is particularly conservative.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2012

Drop waist -not like pic

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This only gets 3 stars because of how great RTR is. Unfortunately if you have a chest above a large B, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I ordered a size 8 to allow for extra room in the chest, but when I received the dress, I was disappointed to find that it still was very tight and would not zip up. Rather than the flare as it does on the model, this dress flares out just below the bum, sort of a 20s shape. The belt helps with this, but overall if you have a large chest and small waist, this will make you look boxy
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2012

Awesome dress! Super cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my backup dress, but I liked it better than the primary. It does run large; the 2 worked well for me. It looks a ton better on than on the hanger. The color really is a tomato color (bright red/orange). The belt that comes with really completes the look (although I think it can be worn also without the belt) and makes it super cute! The bust area was a tiny bigger than my cup, but I still thought it looked great. Would rent this one again (or maybe even buy).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2012

flirty red dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my graduation. It was tight in the bust, but perfect everywhere else. Very cute for any occasion.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2012

Beware of the Bust!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Other users said the dress ran small, so because I am normally a 4/6 I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit except for in the bust it was much much much too small, I could not even begin to get the zipper past the bra strap. When I tried the 4 the bust was still too small but I managed to squeeze into it, although I was spilling out of the dress a little. No need for a push up bra! Overall the dress was brighter than the picture but still a great color. It was also nice that it could be worn with a regular bra and the dress hit me about mid-thigh. But I would recommend this dress but beware of the small bust area!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2012

Not flattering on curvy girls

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress because I thought it would fit my figure and body type well. That was not the case. It sits awkwardly and made my belly look huge.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Perfect for summer parties!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm going to pretty much copy Wendy's review from May 30th and say that the fit is relatively true to size (I usually wear a 6 or 8), though the top is a little snug and if you're larger than 36C, it probably wouldn't fit.The belt is perfect for creating an hourglass shape and the swingy skirt is great if you're larger in the hips. This dress is made for summer parties: bright color, light texture, and totally girly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Cute daytime dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Eyelet fabric is very cute, appropriate for a daytime outdoor event. Included belt pulls it all together.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this in the zero and two because most people said it ran big. I just barely fit in the 2 and probably would've been more comfortable in the 4. I had a baby 4 months ago, and my chest is a little larger than usual, so if you wear a C cup or larger I would recommend ordering your normal size and one size larger as your back-up. Otherwise the dress is cute, love the belt (which is very flattering), but would prefer the length to be a tad bit longer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Longer than expected, snug fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my Senior Banquet and I received a lot of compliments on it! I felt that the zero was a bit tight though despite other dresses that I've ordered in a size zero fitting just right. The dress was longer than I thought it would be and I decided not to wear the belt with it. The bottom of the dress is not as wide as it looks in the picture. If I were taller, it would have definitely looked better! Despite the minute issues, the dress was beautiful and detailed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2012

Precious dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I typically wear a 0, but I wore the 2 here because the dress was a little small around the bust. I wore it for a horse race with a big hat, and I received TONS of compliments on it. I highly recommend it for a fun party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

If your Busty..go a size up!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A size 6 was looser through the middle, however, it still hung well and was very flattering. With D cups you need a size 6 to stay in the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Skirt not full, top is okay

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My biggest problem is that the skirt is not nearly as full as it looks in the photo. It was actually really straight, and sewn to the underskirt so you can't even hang it upside down to gain some volume. I ended up not wearing it. The top half of the dress was cute though, good shape and solid straps. I ultimately did not wear this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super cute and exceptional quality. I float between a size 4/6 and went with the 4. It was slightly tight at the rib cage and arm holes but I have a smaller bust and athletic arms, so it ultimately just looked like it fit impeccably. I didn't order a backup size but that's okay- loved wearing it. I wish the event was a lot longer! This dress was so trendy and tang beautiful trendy mango color for this summer. Wish I owned it and had more events to wear it to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Fun Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It's a really fun dress, fits well and the detailing is beautiful. I usually wear either a 2 or 4, but I wore a 2 in this dress. It's more of an orangey-red than a true red.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 28, 2012

What u see is NOT what u get

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks full and beautiful in the picture, but once it arrived I realized it was way thinner than I would have liked. I put it on and it was incredibly unflattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. This dress ended up a little on the short side for me (no bend and snap for this girl), but it had a classy enough look so l rocked it anyway. I was a little skeptical of how the belt would look, but it was actually super cute and subtle. Great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Beautiful details and color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! The lace detail is beautiful and I love the belt add-on. The color was a little more orange than red which I thought made it more unique and different. It is really tight around the bust area so I was unable to wear a bra, but otherwise it was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

First weekend in college and the dress made a statement.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is rather tight around the waist but otherwise it fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Well, I loved the dress, but I am a little bit fuller in the chest (34D) but usually wear either a 2 or 4. I ordered the size 4 and it was a tad looser everywhere but the chest so I had to go up to the 6. It was definitely loose but did not look terrible. Dress is a very nice material!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 17, 2012

Loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was comfortable and ran true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2012

The dress was a beautiful color. I had a quite a few compliments on it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a pretty shape that flares out at the waist. The bust was a little small; I could not wear a bra with this dress. Unfortunately the included belt came in the wrong size so I wore my own but the dress was lovely anyway. It was perfect for my event (a bridal shower).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Sexy Southern Belle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Wore it to dinner for my one year anniversary. Very small and fitted thru top. Probably wouldn't work for a large chest and it was very short. I'm 5"10 so when I sat down it barely covered my bottom, that was the only con. Would totally recommend though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 20, 2012

Belt Runs Slightly Large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was slightly disappointed with the fit of this dress. The belt was far too large for my waist, so I didn't end up even wearing that at all. It's a cute summer dress, just wish the fit was a little better.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved wearing this dress. It was bright and different and definitely stood out. I received several compliments and was overall very satisfied. It was comfortable and had the fit and flare shape I love! I would highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Adorable!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large but is oh so cute!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Cute dress, but not on me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress from the pictures, but when I tried it on it did not flatter me. My stomach I felt was highlighted and that is what I try to hide usually. The chest and circumference around my chest was too tight for me to be comfortable, I am a 34DD. I did not wear this dress for my event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Cute red dress, nothing special.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Dress runs large. I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this. The color is actually more orange than red. Liked it, but didn't love it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I recommended RTR to many people

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit pretty well, just a little loose in the shoulders
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Loved this dress!! Looks even better in person, I received many compliments and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little tight in the arm sleeves, helps to keep the straps on the outside of the shoulders
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Ideal for a classy event, but not overly formal.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a best friends' baby shower I hosted. The color was fantastic, and it pops even more with a tan! The belted look hides the hips & tummy, although I will say this was a little more of a "corseted" feel than some of the Shoshanna dresses I usually rent. Clarify: there is NO corset, but you really have to have a pretty small waist to feel comfy in this one. I don't think I would have recommended this for the overly busty ladies, either, as I was pushing it & I'm not huge (plus I had on Spanx!) I would have liked to see the next size up on, but wouldn't say this runs TOO small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Cute and flirty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really snug in the 8. I am tall, but the dress felt very short. The 8 arrived with no belt loops, which made a difference. I did like having the bra strap snaps. It was cute, but not very comfortable for a shower where I was sitting/opening presents on a hot day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013

Lovely for a derby-themed sorority formal!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a difficult time choosing between sizes for this dress. I have a large bust and a smaller waist and need to accommodate for both. I normally wear a size 10 in dresses, but I had to go with the 12 for this dress because the bust is very tight. I could not wear a bra with the dress, but it did not matter so much-- I was fully supported! I noted that the dress runs large only because, while it was small in the bust, it was large in the waist/hip area. The waist is a drop waist (not a-line!) and hides a little bit of a tummy, although I suggest wearing spanx if you're uncomfortable. Finally, the dress did not flair out like it does in the photograph. Overall, it was a pretty great rental-- my boyfriend said he wouldn't be upset if I never returned it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×