Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
January 25, 2015
Everyone told me how beautiful it was!
I found this dress and ordered it in a 0 and 2. At the last minute the 2 was not available so I had to go with the 0 instead. The 0 ended up fitting perfectly and the dress was so comfortable! I didn't even have to wear a strapless bra which was a plus. It also wasn't too short which was good for a ceremony in a church. Overall I loved my experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
March 23, 2015
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
I'm petite and have a high waist so I usually have a hard time finding this that fit proportionally. I usually have things altered. But this fit perfectly! Very comfortable. Loved the details. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
beautiful bridesmaid dress
we rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress for a park wedding. it was beautiful and photographed very well. all of the girls loved it. my particular dress had a small tear in the lining, but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this for my holiday party and received a ton of compliments! They only had one in stock so I couldn't order a backup but I would have gone down a size. Fabric is very soft and detailed. Hit a little above the knee for me. This was my first time renting and am planning on renting again....perhaps this dress in purple!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 29, 2012
I got soo many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead! I felt pretty and knew my dress stood out from all the others.
I was extremely nervous because the only size available was a 0. I thought that there was no way I could fit into a 0 but my best friend convinced me I could. What do you know! It was perfect! It wasn't even tight! The only problem was that there was a frayed part right at the neck of my dress. You can see it in my pictures. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead. The dress is so different that it did not look like anything else at the wedding. The wedding was outdoors in Phoenix in May and I was not hot (but my friend in another RTR dress was!) I loved my decision to rent this dress. It was classy and unique.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2012
Beautiful design detail at the top made this dress feel extra feminine.
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but having tried a Nanette Lepore dress before, the 2 was quite big, so I selected a 0 this time. It fit perfectly. Flirty and sassafrass!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was gorgeous and fit me like they made it for me! I got tons of compliments on it! thanks
I am prob a size 4 so I rented a 2 also and wore the 2, It fit perfect, dress is well made and comfortable. I wore it to a Christmas party masquerade too and my peacock feather mask went so beautifully with the dress. Looked like they were made for each other! I got compliments all night everyone wanted to know where I found that dress! Thanks for making me feel, once again, gorgeous!! I had a very hard time sending it back cause it's perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
I rented this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments. The crochet material is super comfortable and easy to wear. In fact, my original size 4 was not available last minute so I only received my back-up size 2 and it ended up working out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2013
It's hard to see from the pictures how lovely the lace is.
The neckline is gorgeous and the material is really soft, something unexpected in that lace. I also loved the navy color. I got so many compliments. Best dress to wear to your high school boyfriend's wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
February 20, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this for a friends engagement party and received many compliments! It was definitely a lot longer on me (hit right above the knee) and not as tight through the waist as it appears on the model, but it still looked great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
I liked the accessories I also chose to go with it
IT was a little bigger and longer than I had expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
The dress was unwearable as it was too small on me.
This dress was pretty - I loved the detail, but it ran too small. The material does not have a lot of give to it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
December 9, 2011
Lovely dress
I was excited to try Rent the runway service for the first time and this dress was ordered for a work holiday party. It is very nice: beautiful dark navy color and the lace is sophisticated. I've received multiple compliments. I usually wear 2, but this 2 felt too tight - I am not sure if it has shrunk or just runs a bit small. I'm glad size 4 came in as well. Overall - loved the dress and the price:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful dress; love the lace!
Wore to a high school graduation, received several compliments. Runs a touch small. Lining was a touch low at bust, but lace overlay covered. A beautiful dress; loved wearing it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
It would have been the perfect dress for my birthday celebration...
I WISH I was able to wear this dress! I rented it for my 29th birthday celebration, but unfortunately the bust was too small for me to comfortably zip it up.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2013
I loved the color and it is not real lace, so it is forgivable. This dress was perfect for the day!
This dress was great. The size 10 fit me, but you could see my tummy pouch a little more than I liked. Thankfully I had the size 12 as well and it looked great. The dress looked amazing and felt great. Although I did not get as many compliments in the dress as other posters boasted... My boyfriend loved it! and that was really what I was going for anyway! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014
Lovely Detail
Loved this dress. Perfect for a wedding. It has beautiful detailing. The quilted material was thicker than i expected. I preferred the length & overall fit of the 0 better, but unfortunately the top portion would have been too tight. So, I went with the 2, which fit better up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2014
So comfortable and flattering!!
I wore this for my best friends engagement party!! Received so many compliments!! Fit true to size and would definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2014
beautiful weather for a beautiful day! they dress was perfect
the dress was perfect, got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect crochet for a unique look!
Fits true to size and looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Fantastic dress!
Loved this dress! Perfect length. Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 27, 2014
Stunning
I wore this dress to my sisters wedding as her matron of honor- it was stunning! It fit like a glove. The dress is very unique and elegant and made me feel beautiful stand next to my sister. Received TONS of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and I received so many compliments.
This dress was very comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress in the picture, even more beautiful in person!
I got this dress as a last-minute backup with the help of my RTR stylist after my original dress (the Tracy Reese Charmed by You Dress) did not turn out the way I had hoped. Thank goodness it didn't, because when I opened the box and saw this dress, I was completely blown away! There's a reason this dress has 4.5 stars after 171 reviews; it has everything you're looking for in a classy, sleek, one-of-a-kind dress! The crochet detailing of the dress is beautiful and really unique, the color is a really nice navy blue, the silhouette hugs your curves in an extremely flattering way, and the cut (right above my knee) was perfect for a summer wedding in New England. I got compliments on the dress all night, and even to this day, as people see pictures from the wedding that I posted. This dress is an absolute MUST for short, petite girls like myself looking for the perfect wedding guest dress! I paired this with the Badgley Mischka Blue Ice Crystal Earrings and they were perfect! Do yourself a huge favor and RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
Awesome dress!
I loved this dress! Great for a summer wedding. It was true to size and received many compliments. You can dress it up or dress it down. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The fabric is stretchy and fit my stick-straight body frame without puffing out where my hips should be. It was so comfortable and the neckline was so detailed I didn't have to wear a necklace. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 6, 2014
Classy dress
I wore this for a wedding and found it very true to size, comfortable and classy. I received lots of compliments and the neckline was appropriate for the family wedding yet still trendy and cute. The blue color is really pretty in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2014
Complements from the moment I walked in the door.
The stress runs very true to size and has a great vintage vibe. Very comfortable too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2011
This dress was WONDERFUL! It was so beautiful. The lace overlay has so much detail that the picture doesn't show. It fit wonderfully as well. I got soo many compliments that evening. My only issue is that it was a little long on me; it went just above my knee, not quite how the picture shows. But that really didn't bother me because the dress was so beautiful and fit so well. I didn't want to send it back!
MarysiaNovember 30, 2011
I have a similar body to yours, what size did you get?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2011
I loved this dress too... so much that I bought it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 17, 2011
I wore this beautiful dress to a vineyard wedding and received several compliments. It was very comfortable. My only complaint is the dress was damaged. The front is like crochet and one of the pieces was broken. I did not have a back up so I made it work.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
October 26, 2011
I loved this dress so much I wanted to keep it- and received lots of compliments. VERY figure flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 3, 2011
I wear a size 6 and this 6 fit perfectly, even the length, which was just at the knee (I am 5'0"). When I first put the dress on, it was tight, but because of the stretchiness, it was fine. Very comfortable, with just a little hidden cleavage through the lace. the picture really doesn't do the lace top justice.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2011
The dress is longer than pictured. It also has more of a crochet yarn feeling to it than lace. I'm 5'8" and the dress settled above the knee. The chest was a tight fit and I wouldn't recomend this for full busted women. I couldn't resist the lace though. It was a beautiful dress and I looked like a million bucks in it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2011
hermoso vestido
rente el vestido y desde que lo mire me enamore de el , el encaje esta en todo el vestido y se mira super elegante te hace sentir bien segura en la fiesta. lo volvera a rentar otra vez.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
This was a classic dress that was perfect for my dear friend's wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for my friend's fall wedding and it was perfect! The dress fit true to size and was actually quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this dress!
RebekahMarch 16, 2012
love your friends wedding dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 19, 2011
Love this dress!
This dress is awesome. It fit perfect and I got a ton of compliments when I wore it to a winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2011
All of the compliments from coworkers who liked the dress. I am a frequent renter, this one has been my favorite thus far.
This dress was perfect for a work Christmas party. Just enough fancy without being overdone with sparkles or being too short. It is very delicate and the weaving can be easily damaged I bet if it isn't taken care of. It is exactly similar in length to the model in the picture. I am the same height and it hits mid-thigh, but doesn't flare out or move around so you're covered all the time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2012
LOVE.
Amazing dress....it's a little worn, but I paired it with dark grey tights and boots and it looked great! I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2012
Loved it!
A little longer than expected but still loved it!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×