You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Navy Lace Crew Dress
Rental $50 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos71

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 18, 2014
Compliments all night!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even more beautiful in person and the material is so soft! I got compliments all night and didn't want to return it. Made my night!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 18, 2014
Fantastic dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Perfect length. Many compliments!
Christine
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 24, 2014
Perfect crochet for a unique look!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and looked great!
fr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 26, 2014
Intricate and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! Had to suck it in a little to zip into the two, but it was gorgeous. The crochet detailing on the front is really, really beautiful. Great for dancing in, too - very comfortable. Wish it were mine!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Dec 11, 2013
Fun, casual dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress on the far Left in the photo! I rented this dress for my graduate school graduation and while it was a fun dress with a cool design, it was more casual than I would have preferred. I still received a lot of compliments and it was nice and cool (on a hot North Carolina day). If you're a little bit bigger in the hips like I am, I would make your second size a size up because it fits close to the hips.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 9, 2013
Perfect birthday dress! Flattering, unique, beautiful, and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my free birthday dress from RTR Pro. I loved it! The details on the dress are very unique and the pictures do not do it justice. It's also an easy piece to dress up or down. I wore ti to my birthday dinner with tights and boots, but I could've worn it with pumps or fancy jewelry for a fancier look. I rented a 2 and 0 and ended up wearing the 2 because of the fit in the bust. Great dress! I highly recommend!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 9, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED wearing this dress! it fit great and I received many compliments.
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 9, 2013
Amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous the dress would not look right on me or not fit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the size 4 (my normal size) and the 6. Both sizes fit, it just depended on me if I wanted a very form fitting dress or a comfortable dress where I can eat. I went with the 6 because I really like to eat. I felt great in the dress and got compliments all night long. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Did not love it on me. Better on a Slim Build. Not as Formal as the Picture!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beuatiful dress but I wish I was smaller. I think it would be better on someone that is an 8 or below. The detailing fo the dress is gorgeous although it is not as formal as I thought it would be. Still love the RTR experieince. Just ordered two dresses for winter affairs.
Brett
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 6, 2013
Dress was beautiful, unique & comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great, sheathy fit. I have narrow hips and a pretty straight torso; this fit perfectly. I danced all night and received many compliments. It's a great alternative to a LBD, with fun detailing and a comfortable fit. Definitely recommend!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 21, 2013
Prefect for a winter wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly my size (size 4) and very comfortable to wear through the night. I loved the navy blue of the dress. The intricate work on the dress drew many compliments. However, the threading around the neckline was a little misaligned, and I could tell the dress had been worn before. I think I was the only one who noticed, though!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 26, 2013
Love this dress!! It fits great, comfortable to wear. Received a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 18, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding (and despite the picture I wore it with black suede heels). I was worried it would be a little too tight in the bust area since I am petite, yet busty...but it was absolutely perfect! The crocheting on the dress is beautiful and I got many compliments on the dress. If it wasn't so expensive I'd buy it for myself :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 6, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 4, 2013
Super comfortable with a hint of sexy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my MBA semi-formal. It was originally my back up dress but I liked it so much better than my first choice once it came in the mail. I am curvy, and the material adjusted nicely to my shape. The lacey top adds an element of sexy. I highly advise giving this dress a try!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 28, 2013
I loved having a unique dress. No one else wore anything like it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. The only issue I had was at the end of the night when I was dancing with my arms a lot. The sleeves were a little snug, so they tugged a little at my arms when I raised them. Also, I originally planned to wear a bracelet with this, but the clasp kept catching the gorgeous embroidery. So if you want a bracelet make sure it's a cuff or a bangle! Otherwise the dress was comfortable and great to dance in.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jul 26, 2013
Wore this as a bridesmaid - Stunning, intricate and SOOOO comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly comfy dress, the 6 fit me like a glove. It was the perfect dress for the vintage/rustic "mismatched" navy blue bridal party for my friend Chrissy's wedding. The crocheted detailing is so beautiful in person. I felt like Joan from Mad Men all night and everyone told me it was their favorite bridesmaid dress! Thanks RTR!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jul 21, 2013
This dress rocked!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was getting compliments on this dress all night. It made me look a little smaller than I am, it was perfect! Dress length was a little short (I have a long torso) so sitting down was hard. It was a good thing I spent most of the night dancing!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 16, 2013
Form fitting
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding my husband was in. It was comfortably form fitting with some stretch. The lace on the top is so flattering I received compliments not only at the wedding all night long but after i posted pics on fb. The length is perfect too. Not to long but not to short. Very classy, yet sexy, dress with the lace detail on top. So comfortable too. I loved sporting this dress!
Dixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in Maine!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was the officiant for my friend's wedding, so I was looking for something a little conservative but still cute and appropriate for the outdoor woodsy ceremony. This dress was perfect and many people admired it. I tried the 8 and the 10 and the sizes were pretty close, the smaller fit better up top and the larger was better across my bottom, so I went with the 10. The dress was still in pretty good shape, but some of the string details were getting a little worn.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Jul 2, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my outdoor bridal shower. It was perfect for the summer weather. The dress fit pretty nicely. The length was perfect hitting right above my knees and I loved the crochet/lace detailing. There was a little bit of bunching around the zipper, but I would still definitely recommend this dress!
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 15, 2013
So cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala for work. The dress was perfect for the affair and I received so many compliments. I felt comfortable and glamorous. Very satisfied!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 30, 2013
Beautiful crochet dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a vintage-themed wedding I attended. The description says lace, but it's a crochet dress. The details are beautiful, and I received lots of compliments. I am 5'7", 132 lbs, and typically wider around the hips than on top, and the size 2 fit perfectly. I am usually between a size 2-4, but a 4 would have been too large in this case. It runs a little short, so if you are over 5'8'' things could get tricky. Overall, I think this is a lovely dress to rent.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 10, 2013
Great, reliable service and a fantastic dress. Loved the whole process- so easy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress as an alumnae chaperone to a sorority formal. Wanted something classic yet modern and conservative. Loved this dress on! Fit well (a little long since I am very short) but overall a fantastic option. The black sheath underneath allows you to wear normal undergarments including a bra with straps for comfort. Great rental and I would highly recommend this dress for petite body types!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments. The crochet material is super comfortable and easy to wear. In fact, my original size 4 was not available last minute so I only received my back-up size 2 and it ended up working out.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 9, 2013
One of a kind!he
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing; I wore it to a military ball with my father and received compliments all night long, It's very comfortable and the knit is super soft!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 8, 2013
Rented this for a holiday party and received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For an annual holiday get together of a group of friends, I decided to rent this dress and was so glad that I did. It was the perfect fit and style as it wasn't too fancy and wasn't too informal either. I would definitely rent this dress again!
anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 25, 2013
It's hard to see from the pictures how lovely the lace is.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The neckline is gorgeous and the material is really soft, something unexpected in that lace. I also loved the navy color. I got so many compliments. Best dress to wear to your high school boyfriend's wedding.
KS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Such unique lace detailing and it fit great! I rented it for an April wedding & received many compliments on how pretty the dress was!
Jennelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 4, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so worried about the 6 fitting, since there wasn't a backup size available. I wore this six months after having a baby; I'm 5'6", and around 140 pounds. The 6 was great, and I probably could have worn a 4! It was fine with my 32H chest, too {I still nurse my baby}. Loved it!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 18, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was dressy & classy, a good length that wasn't too short.
Liezl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I saw this dress on the site and it was perfect for a nautical/beach theme wedding. I rented the 4 and was nervous because there wasn't a backup size. When the dress came in, it fit perfectly and I fell in love!! The dress photos much darker than in person, in person its a bit bluer. The only downside is the slip underneath is a darker blue than the knit part of the dress. Other than that, it was BEAUTIFUL! I didn't want to return it!!
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 21, 2013
Perfect bridal party dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another rent the runway hit! So classy and chic, perfect for a bridal shower. Get so many compliments. I couldn't keep my secret in... I told all the ladies about RTR!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 2, 2013
SO GLAD I GOT THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I rented this for a wedding. I wanted something sophisticated because I look really young for my age. I got so many compliments that night. This was my first time renting from RTR and actually there was no backup dress available at the time I rented so thankfully the reviews were very helpful. I ended getting the 0 which fit me perfectly. The color was very lovely and I loved the lace work on the dress. I was also surprised of how soft it felt to touch. Overall the best choice I made. I will more renting again from RTR!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 12, 2013
Simple yet elegant!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very simple and perfect for a fund raising event I attended. I felt great and received many compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Callie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 2, 2013
A great fit and confidence booster :) wonderful NYE!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I've really been struggling with my weight. I ordered two sizes, 10 and 12. I say that I usually wear a 10 but probably realistically wear a 12. The 12 on the label didn't bother me once I slipped this beautiful dress on!! The lace laid beautifully and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Even being large busted it was not "too much" just the right amount of sexy! Thank you RTR for the great experience and an amazing dress that made for a perfect New Year's Eve!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 18, 2012
I LOVE RTR! Nothing is easier and more cost effective.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great from the front. I got a 4 and 6, both fit, but I was going to dinner, so I figured... looser is better! The dress from the back made it look like I had a tail. The zipper track at the bottom flipped out. The material along the back (esp at my waist) did not lay flat. The material photographed well, but in person wasn't very pretty. It felt like worn out lace. The bottom liner also showed when I sat down.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 1, 2012
SO FLATTERING!!! I LOVED IT!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to work before out with a date and then my girlfriends. I got compliments all day long. Everyone LOVED the dress. I felt great in it and it was so extremely flattering. I'm 5'11 so sometimes dresses are too short on me but this was PERFECT! I wore the Crystal Sunburst Pendant from House of Harlow with it and it worked great!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Nov 26, 2012
Such a nice dress! I felt great in it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for Thanksgiving and it was perfect. I was worried it would be too short because I'm so tall, but it fit nicely, I got sooo many compliments. I was sad when I had to mail it back!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 14, 2012
Getting compliment s on the dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly with just enough give to fit my top and be baggy on the bottom
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress