Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

181 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 166
Large 8
Photos 84
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was WONDERFUL! It was so beautiful. The lace overlay has so much detail that the picture doesn't show. It fit wonderfully as well. I got soo many compliments that evening. My only issue is that it was a little long on me; it went just above my knee, not quite how the picture shows. But that really didn't bother me because the dress was so beautiful and fit so well. I didn't want to send it back!
Amy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress too... so much that I bought it!
awc
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this beautiful dress to a vineyard wedding and received several compliments. It was very comfortable. My only complaint is the dress was damaged. The front is like crochet and one of the pieces was broken. I did not have a back up so I made it work.
bars
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress so much I wanted to keep it- and received lots of compliments. VERY figure flattering and comfortable.
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wear a size 6 and this 6 fit perfectly, even the length, which was just at the knee (I am 5'0"). When I first put the dress on, it was tight, but because of the stretchiness, it was fine. Very comfortable, with just a little hidden cleavage through the lace. the picture really doesn't do the lace top justice.
Elle
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is longer than pictured. It also has more of a crochet yarn feeling to it than lace. I'm 5'8" and the dress settled above the knee. The chest was a tight fit and I wouldn't recomend this for full busted women. I couldn't resist the lace though. It was a beautiful dress and I looked like a million bucks in it.
karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

hermoso vestido

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
rente el vestido y desde que lo mire me enamore de el , el encaje esta en todo el vestido y se mira super elegante te hace sentir bien segura en la fiesta. lo volvera a rentar otra vez.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

Lovely dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was excited to try Rent the runway service for the first time and this dress was ordered for a work holiday party. It is very nice: beautiful dark navy color and the lace is sophisticated. I've received multiple compliments. I usually wear 2, but this 2 felt too tight - I am not sure if it has shrunk or just runs a bit small. I'm glad size 4 came in as well. Overall - loved the dress and the price:-)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome. It fit perfect and I got a ton of compliments when I wore it to a winter wedding.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 3, 2012

Great fit- easy to wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great go-to dress. Easy to dress up or down. The fit was perfect. I loved it.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Okay, a little stretchy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked it, it wasn't too short which can be a problem for me. The fabric is more stretchy than I would have thought and it got caught on a lot of things. I also felt like the neckline was a little tight on my collarbone.
ekcauthen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 7, 2012

LOVE.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress....it's a little worn, but I paired it with dark grey tights and boots and it looked great! I would definitely rent it again.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little longer than expected but still loved it!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 14, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my holiday party and received a ton of compliments! They only had one in stock so I couldn't order a backup but I would have gone down a size. Fabric is very soft and detailed. Hit a little above the knee for me. This was my first time renting and am planning on renting again....perhaps this dress in purple!
Maylen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 24, 2012

Nanette made my day special

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would like to thank you for existing,I wore the Nanette Lepore dress recently for my wedding and felt like a princess. My husband fell in love with me all over again because of this beautiful dress,and our guest just were just as complimentary. I gadly and strongly recommend the site to all my girlfriends. Again thank you for making my wedding day a beautiful one.
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 29, 2012

Favorite RTR dress yet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. The fit was great although a bit shorter than I'm used to. The detail around the neck was so ornate, it didn't require any jewelry. I received SO many compliments. I would definitely buy this dress!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friends engagement party and received many compliments! It was definitely a lot longer on me (hit right above the knee) and not as tight through the waist as it appears on the model, but it still looked great!
stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 10, 2012

perfect for ladies' luncheon

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this to a luncheon where she was presented and had to walk down an elevated runway. It was perfect. Not too short and fun for her age. She looked adorable. She is 5"3" at about 105lbs with an athletic build. Size 0 was the correct size and what she usually wears.
Palomina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

Classy, Stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The 0 fit me like a glove. I received so many compliments the entire night. Perfect for any dressier wedding/event. It was also very easy to dance in. Also--I had a great experience with RtR and would recommend it to anyone!
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Classy and versatile

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding in the DC area. I received a ton of compliments (really more than usual!). The groom even asked me who makes the dress because, he said, he wanted to buy the same one for his wife! I paired it with silver heels, a pearl bracelet and oversize pearl studs. My only complaints are that 1) it is a bit short and the lining shows when you sit down and 2) there is no lining in the top of the back, so bra straps will show (unless they're navy/black, in which case they might blend in). Overall, this dress is very classy and could be dressed up or dressed down with different accessories to suit different occasions.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 12, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on a wine tour for a friend's bachelorette party and it was a perfect choice. The dress hit a couple of inches above the knee, making it flattering without being scandalous every time I climbed in and out of the limo! The color is very nice, the details are beautiful, and it is also really soft and comfy. I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because it photographs strangely- the loopy details on the top center look like a different color than the rest of the dress, and you don't see all of the details. I felt great while wearing it though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×