Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
187 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2012
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress on a wine tour for a friend's bachelorette party and it was a perfect choice. The dress hit a couple of inches above the knee, making it flattering without being scandalous every time I climbed in and out of the limo! The color is very nice, the details are beautiful, and it is also really soft and comfy. I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because it photographs strangely- the loopy details on the top center look like a different color than the rest of the dress, and you don't see all of the details. I felt great while wearing it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2012
Classy and versatile
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding in the DC area. I received a ton of compliments (really more than usual!). The groom even asked me who makes the dress because, he said, he wanted to buy the same one for his wife! I paired it with silver heels, a pearl bracelet and oversize pearl studs. My only complaints are that 1) it is a bit short and the lining shows when you sit down and 2) there is no lining in the top of the back, so bra straps will show (unless they're navy/black, in which case they might blend in). Overall, this dress is very classy and could be dressed up or dressed down with different accessories to suit different occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 26, 2012
Received tons of compliments all night, even from people I didn't know. Trust me, the dress looks much better in person than in this photo.
I rented this dress for a friend's semi-formal spring wedding at a museum and it turned out to be the perfect choice. Before it arrived I was a little nervous that the crochet wouldn't look new because that's a tough style to keep looking fresh, but it arrived in perfect condition. I ordered the 4 and had the 6 as a backup, and the 4 fit perfectly. I had a ton of compliments throughout the evening from people I'd never met, but for as gorgeous as I felt in it I will say that I don't think it photographs as good as it looks in person. I accessorized with silver: art-deco style faux diamond earrings and a dainty silver bracelet (inconveniently on the wrist you can't see in this photo). I wore nude pumps and that was a good choice. My biggest complaint about the dress, which was relatively minor, is that it gets very short when you sit down, and when I tried to scoot it down my legs the lining of the dress showed quite a bit. Definitely worth a rent and could be appropriate for many different occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2012
I felt comfortable all night!
I wore this with boots to a country chic rehearsal dinner. This dress did not look or feel like lace. It was very soft and was more like a woven-crocheted look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 11, 2012
Classy, Stunning
I loved this dress. The 0 fit me like a glove. I received so many compliments the entire night. Perfect for any dressier wedding/event. It was also very easy to dance in. Also--I had a great experience with RtR and would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 10, 2012
perfect for ladies' luncheon
My daughter wore this to a luncheon where she was presented and had to walk down an elevated runway. It was perfect. Not too short and fun for her age. She looked adorable. She is 5"3" at about 105lbs with an athletic build. Size 0 was the correct size and what she usually wears.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
February 20, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this for a friends engagement party and received many compliments! It was definitely a lot longer on me (hit right above the knee) and not as tight through the waist as it appears on the model, but it still looked great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2012
The perfect fit!
I absoultey loved this dress it fit perfect, and i told my boyfriend it was like a 300 dollar dress, he said he would pay for it if i could buy it because he liked it so much! We both had to work the 14th, so we did our valentines date on the 15th. The only thing i didnt like was not on the part of RTR, but UPS guy left it at my apt office instead outside my door so i had to wait the next morning to get it and try it on. I ordered the size 6 and the 4 as back up but i tried the 6 on and didnt even try the 4 because it fit so perfect. I would def. rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2012
Favorite RTR dress yet!
This dress is amazing. The fit was great although a bit shorter than I'm used to. The detail around the neck was so ornate, it didn't require any jewelry. I received SO many compliments. I would definitely buy this dress!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2012
Nanette made my day special
I would like to thank you for existing,I wore the Nanette Lepore dress recently for my wedding and felt like a princess. My husband fell in love with me all over again because of this beautiful dress,and our guest just were just as complimentary. I gadly and strongly recommend the site to all my girlfriends. Again thank you for making my wedding day a beautiful one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this for my holiday party and received a ton of compliments! They only had one in stock so I couldn't order a backup but I would have gone down a size. Fabric is very soft and detailed. Hit a little above the knee for me. This was my first time renting and am planning on renting again....perhaps this dress in purple!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2012
Loved it!
A little longer than expected but still loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2012
LOVE.
Amazing dress....it's a little worn, but I paired it with dark grey tights and boots and it looked great! I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
Okay, a little stretchy
I liked it, it wasn't too short which can be a problem for me. The fabric is more stretchy than I would have thought and it got caught on a lot of things. I also felt like the neckline was a little tight on my collarbone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2012
Great fit- easy to wear
This was a great go-to dress. Easy to dress up or down. The fit was perfect. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2011
All of the compliments from coworkers who liked the dress. I am a frequent renter, this one has been my favorite thus far.
This dress was perfect for a work Christmas party. Just enough fancy without being overdone with sparkles or being too short. It is very delicate and the weaving can be easily damaged I bet if it isn't taken care of. It is exactly similar in length to the model in the picture. I am the same height and it hits mid-thigh, but doesn't flare out or move around so you're covered all the time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 19, 2011
Love this dress!
This dress is awesome. It fit perfect and I got a ton of compliments when I wore it to a winter wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
December 9, 2011
Lovely dress
I was excited to try Rent the runway service for the first time and this dress was ordered for a work holiday party. It is very nice: beautiful dark navy color and the lace is sophisticated. I've received multiple compliments. I usually wear 2, but this 2 felt too tight - I am not sure if it has shrunk or just runs a bit small. I'm glad size 4 came in as well. Overall - loved the dress and the price:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
This was a classic dress that was perfect for my dear friend's wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for my friend's fall wedding and it was perfect! The dress fit true to size and was actually quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this dress!
RebekahMarch 16, 2012
love your friends wedding dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2011
hermoso vestido
rente el vestido y desde que lo mire me enamore de el , el encaje esta en todo el vestido y se mira super elegante te hace sentir bien segura en la fiesta. lo volvera a rentar otra vez.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2011
The dress is longer than pictured. It also has more of a crochet yarn feeling to it than lace. I'm 5'8" and the dress settled above the knee. The chest was a tight fit and I wouldn't recomend this for full busted women. I couldn't resist the lace though. It was a beautiful dress and I looked like a million bucks in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 3, 2011
I wear a size 6 and this 6 fit perfectly, even the length, which was just at the knee (I am 5'0"). When I first put the dress on, it was tight, but because of the stretchiness, it was fine. Very comfortable, with just a little hidden cleavage through the lace. the picture really doesn't do the lace top justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2011
I wore this dress at my college homecoming. It was my first time back in five years.
I absolutely loved this dress! I received tons of compliments. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
lizMay 8, 2012
the dress looks great - I just rented it for a rehearsal dinner and can't wait to get it on. Any chance this was worn to Elon Homecoming? I am quite certain I know that patio anywhere...
LaurenMay 23, 2012
I thought it was Elon, too! It looks like West End!
NoraJune 1, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing a photo taken in sunlight! It's always hard to see the true color of these dresses.
AshleyJanuary 11, 2013
Definitely at West End! Ha!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
October 26, 2011
I loved this dress so much I wanted to keep it- and received lots of compliments. VERY figure flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
October 17, 2011
I wore this beautiful dress to a vineyard wedding and received several compliments. It was very comfortable. My only complaint is the dress was damaged. The front is like crochet and one of the pieces was broken. I did not have a back up so I made it work.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2011
I loved this dress too... so much that I bought it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2011
This dress was WONDERFUL! It was so beautiful. The lace overlay has so much detail that the picture doesn't show. It fit wonderfully as well. I got soo many compliments that evening. My only issue is that it was a little long on me; it went just above my knee, not quite how the picture shows. But that really didn't bother me because the dress was so beautiful and fit so well. I didn't want to send it back!
MarysiaNovember 30, 2011
I have a similar body to yours, what size did you get?
See more reviews:
5 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×