Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(173)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Did not love it on me. Better on a Slim Build. Not as Formal as the Picture!
This is a beuatiful dress but I wish I was smaller. I think it would be better on someone that is an 8 or below. The detailing fo the dress is gorgeous although it is not as formal as I thought it would be. Still love the RTR experieince. Just ordered two dresses for winter affairs.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
Amazing dress!!!
I was nervous the dress would not look right on me or not fit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the size 4 (my normal size) and the 6. Both sizes fit, it just depended on me if I wanted a very form fitting dress or a comfortable dress where I can eat. I went with the 6 because I really like to eat. I felt great in the dress and got compliments all night long. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Wonderful blue color...
I wore this dress for my trip to Nyc. It fit perfectly and was very comfy. I loved the navy blue color and lace front. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2014
Got lots of complements on this dress. Comfortable to dance in, and not too hot
Fits looser in the waist, snug on my bust. Fabric is soft and comfortable. It looks much better on than it did on the hanger. Only complaint is that the lace in front seemed a little faded compared to the rest of the dress. Got complemented all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 7, 2014
Beautiful dress
I had wanted to rent this dress since the first time I found this website. This dress is absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments. I was worried that it would be big on my petite frame but it fit perfectly. The details on this dress are gorgeous. This is my third successful rental and I love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
beautiful bridesmaid dress
we rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress for a park wedding. it was beautiful and photographed very well. all of the girls loved it. my particular dress had a small tear in the lining, but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Love it BUT
I am obsessed with this dress, the lace detailing is incredible. However, the slip underneath the dress was super worn and it ended up splitting up my backside at the event. Which was not so fun. The dress should probably be replaced.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2014
Very classy, perfect for a September wedding in Maine
I received many compliments on the dress. I loved the intricate neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
I didn't wear it
This was a backup dress. Paled in comparison to my first choice. Was a little too plain for event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
Okay, a little stretchy
I liked it, it wasn't too short which can be a problem for me. The fabric is more stretchy than I would have thought and it got caught on a lot of things. I also felt like the neckline was a little tight on my collarbone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
February 20, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this for a friends engagement party and received many compliments! It was definitely a lot longer on me (hit right above the knee) and not as tight through the waist as it appears on the model, but it still looked great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 10, 2012
perfect for ladies' luncheon
My daughter wore this to a luncheon where she was presented and had to walk down an elevated runway. It was perfect. Not too short and fun for her age. She looked adorable. She is 5"3" at about 105lbs with an athletic build. Size 0 was the correct size and what she usually wears.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2012
Love this dress
This dress is gorgeous, you can dress it up or down. I wore it to a wedding shower and it was a perfect fit. Would definitely rent it again, I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect Fit!!
I rented this for a black tie optional wedding. The dress fit perfectly, and I got tons of complements on it. I am a swimmer, and I have the shoulders and arms that go with being a swimmer, so dresses with sleeves are always a bit of a crapshoot for me. Often, the shoulders just aren't quite wide enough. I had no problems whatsoever with this dress. I took one star off, because the lace was pretty worn in places. Hopefully, RTR has retired the dress that I actually had. However, no one else seemed to notice the couple of holes (or at least, if they did, they were nice enough not to comment).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
cute and comfy
This dress is easy and oh so comfy! We had theater tickets before a birthday party in a bar. This dress fit well in both environments. It is, as I mentioned, very comfortable, not itchy or tight. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the slip was slightly too long and often showed below the dress. Other than that, this is a great dress. I would absolutely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress, easy to wear.
Embriodery at the top didn't lay perfectly in places, but it still looked great! Fits just about true to size- I have bigger hips and a smaller top, so I needed to wear the 6 when I usually wear a 4. I just didn't want it to be snug!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
I liked the accessories I also chose to go with it
IT was a little bigger and longer than I had expected
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Very pretty dress
Pro's- unique neck line Cons- itchy material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my cousin's winter wedding. She told me that it was her favorite dress at the reception, and that if she hadn't been wearing her wedding dress, she would want to be wearing this! :-) It was very comfortable, like wearing a tee shirt. I'm not very tall but the length hit me about where it does on the model, so maybe taller girls should beware. I got a 4 and a 6 and wore the 4; it felt true to size. Thanks RtR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
I got SO many compliments on this dress, my face hurt from smiling.
The dress is a wonderful color, a dusty navy of sorts, and the delicate lace overlay is GORGEOUS. Not too fitted in the hip, so even with a larger than average behind, it's really classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Pretty dress, comfortable to wear.
Fit well, unfortunately all the pretty detailing was lost in most of the photos. It is a good dress for a party, might have been a little short for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Fun and comfortable!
I wore this to a friends birthday party received a ton of compliments! I would recommend it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 23, 2013
AMAZING!!!
This dress was amazing for the wedding. It was very flattering on my body (I am extremely self concious about body hugging dresses) as the knit clung but smoothed out all the bumpy parts. Its color is very dark, so it shines in the sunlight, but is very elegant. Its just above the knee, so not too short. My boyfriend wanted to buy it!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Great pick!
It was a little longer than I wanted but since it was a work party it worked out. My date's suit buttons kept getting caught in the details when we danced but RTR was great about accepting it back with normal wear and tear.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 17, 2013
comfortable & pretty
I recently gained some weight and was looking for something flattering but still hides the imperfections (if you will). This dress is even more gorgeous in person! and was so comfortable to wear! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
A lovely dress, in a sort of wool/ crochet fabric.
I wore it with nude pumps and a navy jacket to a winter wedding. It it a beautiful dress, and I got a number of compliments. It was also quite warm, but perhaps a little too somber for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2014
Unique and gorgeous!
I got SO many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a family wedding, not too revealing, but unique enough to make you stand out. I still think it was a little big, especially in the stomach, but they may be because it is an straight body dress. The ONLY reason I gave this dress a 4 is because the string in the detailing on the neckline right in the top middle was broken and someone (not so subtletly) sewed it back together. I was probably the only one to notice, but I would be lying if I said I wasn't a little disappointed. Overall, I still wish I could have owned this dress, it is beautiful!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
March 13, 2017
This dress was so cute. I wore it to my 21st birthday. Everyone complimented it!
It's tight but forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
July 2, 2017
Amazing details! Got compliments all day long!
Got compliments all day long! Fit true to size, a bit short, more like a mini
See more reviews:
5 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×