Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$30 – $50 rental ?
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

182 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 166
Large 8
Photos 85
JP19
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, you can dress it up or down. I wore it to a wedding shower and it was a perfect fit. Would definitely rent it again, I got tons of compliments.
Ffion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
May 1, 2012

Best dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 0 and the 2 and both fit well, I ended up wearing the 0 because it fit a better through my hips and waist. I got compliments all night about it. The only bummer was since it has intricate details some of the dress was damaged.
EM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a graduation event - was very conservative and class yet still allowed me to feel like I was wearing something modern and stylish. The tailored fit was perfect - especially with the lace overlay (prevented it from looking like I was wearing a table cloth). I had to wear it all day and it was super confortable - not too tight and restricting. The only thing to note is it was a little snug in the hips.
lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a birthday party, it was very form fitting and didn't hide any body flaws. The intricate neckline was a little too much for a party, but if you don't wear a lot of jewelry it is a good choice.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect Fit!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie optional wedding. The dress fit perfectly, and I got tons of complements on it. I am a swimmer, and I have the shoulders and arms that go with being a swimmer, so dresses with sleeves are always a bit of a crapshoot for me. Often, the shoulders just aren't quite wide enough. I had no problems whatsoever with this dress. I took one star off, because the lace was pretty worn in places. Hopefully, RTR has retired the dress that I actually had. However, no one else seemed to notice the couple of holes (or at least, if they did, they were nice enough not to comment).
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding, I loved it so much I bought it after returning it to RTR. It's gorgeous for formal occasions with dressy accessories, but I also dress it down a bit with wedges and wear it to work. I've gotten so many compliments on it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

Pretty dress- a little long

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really nice. The quality of the material is great and the color is beautiful. I ended up not wearing this dress as my first choice, simply because I felt it needed a belt to cinch the waist in. I'm a curvier girl and it didn't give much shape. It was also a little long for my petite height.
divamom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Flattering Silhouette

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and it fit perfectly, I didn't even need any shapewear!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Sep 3, 2012

Really sweet and professional

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a dinner with my fiance and his boss. It was perfect! The dress I got seemed a little bit worn in the area where the lace was around the neckline, but it wasn't really noticeable. It did fit a little tight around the bust, so girls who are any bigger than about a C should probably size up. I paired it with a pair of nude heels, and felt very put together all evening.
Mijanou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Lovely

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought this dress was lovely. I did feel like it was a bit more conservative then I wanted for the occasion but comforable and lovely.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Comfort and Compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was much more comfortable than I was expecting -- some stretch to the fabric, which was soft and crochet-like instead of scratchy and lace. Hugged curves in the hips and back, but the texture of the fabric hid imperfections in the front. Perfect for many events (I wore it to a formal work party). No need for a necklace with this great detailing!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Nice dress, comfy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event. It might have been slightly on the casual side, but the overlay makes it look very intricate and I got tons of compliments. No need for a necklace with this dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

cute and comfy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is easy and oh so comfy! We had theater tickets before a birthday party in a bar. This dress fit well in both environments. It is, as I mentioned, very comfortable, not itchy or tight. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the slip was slightly too long and often showed below the dress. Other than that, this is a great dress. I would absolutely rent it again.
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Longer length than I expected, but figure-flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I bought this for an engagement party and thought the length was a bit too long. The picture makes it seem like the dress comes to mid-thigh, while it actually comes to just below the knee. Color is great as well as fabric (light!).
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great dress, easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Embriodery at the top didn't lay perfectly in places, but it still looked great! Fits just about true to size- I have bigger hips and a smaller top, so I needed to wear the 6 when I usually wear a 4. I just didn't want it to be snug!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2012

The dress was perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I was a little nervous because they didn't have the dress available in a second size. When the dress arrived I tried it on immediately and it fit perfectly! I received several compliments that afternoon, it's a great dress because you can easily dress it up or down depending on the occasion. I already have 2 mores dresses rented for future occasions!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Modest is hottest

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is well up top but I'm 5'2 so it ran a little long. Other than that it was absolutely beautiful and was definitely worth it! Wish I could have kept it!
Betty
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2012

Fabulous!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and the style was elegant!!!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

I liked the accessories I also chose to go with it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
IT was a little bigger and longer than I had expected
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

My girls looked great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a back-up to my main selection, I ditched the other dress for this one. I rented to go to my hubby work party, so I wanted demure with a lil sass. I was concern this dress wouldn’t be sexy enough…. But the see through crochet area on your chest gives a little sexy view, without being on your face (I’m a 36DD). I was really comfortable on this dress…eating, dancing, the whole nine yards.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Clasy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted this dress in purple but it wasn't available. However, the Navy was lovely. I received many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable.
Wendy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Great dress in versatile navy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this dress-- the length was just right for me (5"3)-- the dress wasn't too short and but hit a couple of inches above the knee. The only con (although no one but me seemed to notice) was that some of the embellishment on the chest was a little loose, probably stretched out by some one with a larger bust. Still, a great dress!
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Beautiful dress; love the lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore to a high school graduation, received several compliments. Runs a touch small. Lining was a touch low at bust, but lace overlay covered. A beautiful dress; loved wearing it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Nov 2, 2012

Love, love, love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to possibly wear to a wedding, but wound up using the other one I rented instead. I still loved this dress though, so I wore it for a night out in NYC. It's so comfortable and flattering, I got tons of compliments on it. I will definitely be renting this again!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2012

Was comfortable, and didn't have to worry about it wrinkling. Matched the description and image.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was well made, very slimming, and I got complimented on it multiple times. Was neutral enough color wise that I didn't clash with the wedding colors. The only downside was in the back by the zipper there was a bit of puckering rolls but I chalked that up to wear and tear from previous rentals.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Didn't end up wearing this one.....

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty dress. It has a nice, comfortable fit and a really interesting detail. It just didn't feel dressy enough for an evening wedding. If you are deciding between sizing up and sizing down for your second choice, I'd size up. I'd definitely consider it again for another event!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

I actually didn't wear it, see below!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, I rented it and another one that I actually ended up wearing. This was beautiful, but it was of a much heavier weight than I was expecting, and also was much longer than I thought it would be. This was potentially going to be for my sorority's semi-formal, but the length and heavier fabric/knit made it feel more appropriate for temple than for a dance. Luckily, my other dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. It did fit true to size aside from the length. Basically, I'm just short and that's the main reason I didn't wear it.
TheShinyOne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro's- unique neck line Cons- itchy material
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my cousin's winter wedding. She told me that it was her favorite dress at the reception, and that if she hadn't been wearing her wedding dress, she would want to be wearing this! :-) It was very comfortable, like wearing a tee shirt. I'm not very tall but the length hit me about where it does on the model, so maybe taller girls should beware. I got a 4 and a 6 and wore the 4; it felt true to size. Thanks RtR!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

I loved receiving so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in the mountains. The fit of this dress is what I loved the most about it...It hugs you in just the right places without being too tight. The length was also great...not too short and not too long. The lace detail is very pretty. There was one small stain on it, but was barely noticeable. Would definitely recommend this one!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

My favorite RTR dress yet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented this in a size 2 (more of my true size), and a size 0 for my second (since other reviews hinted it can run large). I was contacted by customer service saying that unfortunately it was no longer available. I needed a dress the next day for a lunch gala for work. They said they'd send me a 0 and for my 2nd size, I could choose any other dress, which was awesome! Well, both this and my 2nd pick arrived and they were both gorgeous and fit. I ended up wearing this one because it was the perfect balance between sexy, sophisticated, fashion-forward, and professional. I was sad to see some other reviewers wore a necklace with this dress, because the detail was gorgeous! I got many compliments and can't wait to rent this in purple for a future event!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Beautiful design detail at the top made this dress feel extra feminine.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but having tried a Nanette Lepore dress before, the 2 was quite big, so I selected a 0 this time. It fit perfectly. Flirty and sassafrass!
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

This dress was gorgeous and fit me like they made it for me! I got tons of compliments on it! thanks

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am prob a size 4 so I rented a 2 also and wore the 2, It fit perfect, dress is well made and comfortable. I wore it to a Christmas party masquerade too and my peacock feather mask went so beautifully with the dress. Looked like they were made for each other! I got compliments all night everyone wanted to know where I found that dress! Thanks for making me feel, once again, gorgeous!! I had a very hard time sending it back cause it's perfect!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 10, 2012

Gorgeous neckline!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is really great. It wasn't too short, the sleeves weren't too tight, and was very comfortable in the bust (no special bras required). The dress I received did have a pretty noticeable unraveling of the crochet part at the neckline. I had to wear my hair down to cover it up. Do not wear a statement necklace with this. There's no need for a big, bulky necklace over the delicate crocheted overlay of the dress. Great true navy color.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

I got SO many compliments on this dress, my face hurt from smiling.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a wonderful color, a dusty navy of sorts, and the delicate lace overlay is GORGEOUS. Not too fitted in the hip, so even with a larger than average behind, it's really classy.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Love it so much I want to buy it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect my terehearsaldi. We! Otis comfortable & super flattering!! Would highly recommend it!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Pretty dress, comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, unfortunately all the pretty detailing was lost in most of the photos. It is a good dress for a party, might have been a little short for a wedding.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This dress actually was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy :( RTR was great and gave me a full refund!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit, although I did not actually wear it to the wedding.
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Loved the dress! Very unique and memorable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the 0, didn't even try on the 2. It hits a little above the knees -- I thought the length was great. I absolutely loved wearing it because it's nothing like anything anyone else has on.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Great fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×