Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2013
I loved having a unique dress. No one else wore anything like it.
The dress fit perfectly. The only issue I had was at the end of the night when I was dancing with my arms a lot. The sleeves were a little snug, so they tugged a little at my arms when I raised them. Also, I originally planned to wear a bracelet with this, but the clasp kept catching the gorgeous embroidery. So if you want a bracelet make sure it's a cuff or a bangle! Otherwise the dress was comfortable and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2013
Great dress!
True to size
HollyMay 6, 2014
Who is the designer of the dress in the middle?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 18, 2013
Perfect!
I rented the dress for a wedding (and despite the picture I wore it with black suede heels). I was worried it would be a little too tight in the bust area since I am petite, yet busty...but it was absolutely perfect! The crocheting on the dress is beautiful and I got many compliments on the dress. If it wasn't so expensive I'd buy it for myself :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2013
Love this dress!! It fits great, comfortable to wear. Received a lot of compliments.
Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
What so surprisingly cute! I got tons of compliments.
It definitely was a little tighter than I wanted around the thighs, but it still looked great. Also the fact that it is crocheted makes it warmer than I expected, so may not be great for a summer outdoor event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2013
Prefect for a winter wedding.
This dress was exactly my size (size 4) and very comfortable to wear through the night. I loved the navy blue of the dress. The intricate work on the dress drew many compliments. However, the threading around the neckline was a little misaligned, and I could tell the dress had been worn before. I think I was the only one who noticed, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2013
red carpet ready!
I actually wore the plum version of this dress-photographs well-one of my favorite ive ever worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2013
Super cute, flattering and forgiving of lumps.
I wore this for my brother's casual-ish wedding and it was perfect. I paired it with a pair of light brown leather flip-flops. The dress was comfortable and hid the lumps that less-forgiving dresses sometimes show. No need for spanx or anything! I'd rent this again if the occasion arises.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a Rehearsal Dinner.
This dress is so cute. It fits true to size and was very comfortable. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner that was outside. The dress was very versatile and could be worn to a fancy event or a casual event. I loved the navy blue color and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 6, 2013
Dress was beautiful, unique & comfortable
This dress was a great, sheathy fit. I have narrow hips and a pretty straight torso; this fit perfectly. I danced all night and received many compliments. It's a great alternative to a LBD, with fun detailing and a comfortable fit. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2013
Two tones of blue!
When I saw the dress online, I thought, "Oh pretty, I like that it's all navy." It isn't, and it is awesome. The lace on the bib front is a dark blue, while the dress is navy. The dress is very soft, and it feels more like you're wearing a woven dress than one made of lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
November 27, 2013
This was my 2nd rental from RTR! Wore to a bach. party and got compliments all night!
The bust area was a little strange. I have a big bust and it seemed a bit loose for the bra I was wearing, but overall it fit perfect everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
December 5, 2013
OK for last minute
There are SO many great dresses to rent but I rented last minute on a budget. Was ok for occassion - not my first choice though! I will say COMFY and pretty flattering. Demure if you need that look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Perfect fit!
I LOVED wearing this dress! it fit great and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Perfect birthday dress! Flattering, unique, beautiful, and comfortable!
This was my free birthday dress from RTR Pro. I loved it! The details on the dress are very unique and the pictures do not do it justice. It's also an easy piece to dress up or down. I wore ti to my birthday dinner with tights and boots, but I could've worn it with pumps or fancy jewelry for a fancier look. I rented a 2 and 0 and ended up wearing the 2 because of the fit in the bust. Great dress! I highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2013
Fun, casual dress
Dress on the far Left in the photo! I rented this dress for my graduate school graduation and while it was a fun dress with a cool design, it was more casual than I would have preferred. I still received a lot of compliments and it was nice and cool (on a hot North Carolina day). If you're a little bit bigger in the hips like I am, I would make your second size a size up because it fits close to the hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2013
Great dress that can be dressed up or down
I wore it for a wedding and got so many compliments all night. It was definitely a little short and snug (but in a good way) so if you wanted it a little looser, I would size up. The lace detail was great - would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2013
This dress is intricate, well made, and beautiful
I received this dress after the one I originally ordered didn't fit. I wore it to a wedding and was complimented numerous times. I would say it runs ever so slightly large, but since there is a shift liner, there isn't a lot of give to the material. It is also a bit more of a crochet than a lace. The length was perfect on me, but I'm on the shorter side. The sleeves were not tight, plenty of room for movement and dancing. If I could buy this dress, I would in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 5, 2014
Soft and pretty
Loved this dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I ordered it as a backup, but I would definitely rent it for another event. Beautiful layered look and a great color for anyone.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2014
So many complements!
great dress. true navy. bust was a little tight and i am not large-chested by any means.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Intricate and comfortable!
LOVED this dress! Had to suck it in a little to zip into the two, but it was gorgeous. The crochet detailing on the front is really, really beautiful. Great for dancing in, too - very comfortable. Wish it were mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2014
Beautiful details!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a March 1st wedding and received many compliments! The material was lighter than I anticipated, but I liked it because it had a little bit of stretch instead of being stiff like I thought it would be. It's definitely a fitted dress and is very figure flattering. The details and contrasting color of the neck are absolutely gorgeous. I wore it with nude suede heels and chandelier earrings. I would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 18, 2014
Compliments all night!!
This dress is even more beautiful in person and the material is so soft! I got compliments all night and didn't want to return it. Made my night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2014
High quality, great fit.
I wore this dress for a wedding and I got so many compliments! I have a small bust and it was a snug fit. The neck was actually a little tight, but not enough to make it uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Fun for a party
This dress really isn't very formal at all, better for a party or a night out. I am pretty curvy, but unfortunately, this dress kind of accentuated the bad curves (big hips & thighs) but not the good ones (my smaller waist was hidden under boxy draping), I wore the 10 instead of 8 because I felt it was slightly more flattering. I'd recommend this for slim girls, it'll look wonderful on a size 0 - 6.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding
The dress was very comfortable and stretchy. I was a little bit concerned about the length. I am pretty leggy so the dress was pushing the "to short" line for a wedding. I got the 2 and the 4 and worse the 4 specifically for the extra length.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding.
I loved it! The fit was perfect!! And it was comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
It fit well and was cute/trendy!
Fit well and I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
It was a great fit, I received compliments all night!
True to size, nice color, the material was different and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2014
Beautiful and COMFORTABLE. I loved the crochet overlay….I could have danced all night!
snug in the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2014
The dress was gorgeous, very comfortable and I got lots of compliments all night!
Fits true to size, very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for outdoor wedding!
The dress fit true to size. I'm usually 0-2 in dresses depending on the fit. The 2 was perfect. My only complaint was the dress was a little short on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2015
I wore this Valentine's Day 2014 and my boyfriend could not stop feeling up on it under the table.
Was a very comfortable dress, with lots of room in the tummy (great for big meals!), but was a bit tight around my thighs and hips. I was worried about my jewelry catching on all of the lace, but this turned out not to be a problem.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2015
I wore this for my best friends wedding. It was a formal wedding.
I loved this dress a lot. Since it has the lace that goes up to your neck and a beautiful design, I didn't want to wear a necklace. It was perfect with a gold and crystal broach that I borrowed from my mother. The dress was the perfect length. I danced the night away in it with it riding up, becoming itchy, or chafing my skin. It was a tiny bit tight around the neck and underarms, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I really loved the dress! I didn't want to return i!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2015
Stunning dress
This dress is very elegant, comfortable, and I received endless compliments when wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 10, 2015
Comfortable and gorgeous!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, fit beautifully (with room to spare), and was such a lovely color. The neck detail was amazing. The best part- it was so easy to dance in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
exactly what I was looking for
The detail on this dress is exquiste. The neckline was in pristine condition with no tears or pulls. It fit like a glove! My only complaint was how tight the neckline became after buttoning the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, EASY, CLASSY DRESS! PERFECT FOR MY VERY IMPORTANT WORK EVENT! LOVED!!
Fit perfectly. I'm 5.2 and it was exactly the length I was looking for – hit 2 inches above the knee. Rented this dress for an important work event/performance. Received compliments from my co-workers, wonderful women of all ages in attendance, AND from my teen students who were performing. Can't go wrong with this dress. Thanks, RTR! So easy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
A great fit and confidence booster :) wonderful NYE!
Unfortunately I've really been struggling with my weight. I ordered two sizes, 10 and 12. I say that I usually wear a 10 but probably realistically wear a 12. The 12 on the label didn't bother me once I slipped this beautiful dress on!! The lace laid beautifully and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Even being large busted it was not "too much" just the right amount of sexy! Thank you RTR for the great experience and an amazing dress that made for a perfect New Year's Eve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2013
Simple yet elegant!
This dress was very simple and perfect for a fund raising event I attended. I felt great and received many compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×