Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
187 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size171
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and fell in love! The reviews and photos were very helpful in determining whether to rent this dress - and I'm so glad I did! If I could have kept it I would have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2012
Love, love, love!
I rented this dress to possibly wear to a wedding, but wound up using the other one I rented instead. I still loved this dress though, so I wore it for a night out in NYC. It's so comfortable and flattering, I got tons of compliments on it. I will definitely be renting this again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful dress; love the lace!
Wore to a high school graduation, received several compliments. Runs a touch small. Lining was a touch low at bust, but lace overlay covered. A beautiful dress; loved wearing it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
Felt beautiful
I'm pretty slim with few curves and the size 2 fit absolutely perfect. It was a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments. I wore it to a late afternoon, fall wedding and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The material is a little thicker which was good for the chilly weather and the dress was classy. Totally loved it; process was easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding, got so many compliments :)
Ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. It fit great. Fitted in the top and a little looser around the bottom. Also rented the Cara Accessories bracelet, great combination!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, EASY, CLASSY DRESS! PERFECT FOR MY VERY IMPORTANT WORK EVENT! LOVED!!
Fit perfectly. I'm 5.2 and it was exactly the length I was looking for – hit 2 inches above the knee. Rented this dress for an important work event/performance. Received compliments from my co-workers, wonderful women of all ages in attendance, AND from my teen students who were performing. Can't go wrong with this dress. Thanks, RTR! So easy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
Great dress in versatile navy!
I got lots of compliments on this dress-- the length was just right for me (5"3)-- the dress wasn't too short and but hit a couple of inches above the knee. The only con (although no one but me seemed to notice) was that some of the embellishment on the chest was a little loose, probably stretched out by some one with a larger bust. Still, a great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress! Wore for an afternoon wedding.
Sleeves were a little tight, but still comfortable. Neck detail was a lighter shade of navy than the body of the dress. Beautiful dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Clasy dress!
I really wanted this dress in purple but it wasn't available. However, the Navy was lovely. I received many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress for an even better price!
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding. The fit was great. I ordered the 0 and the size 2 as a backup but ended up just wearing my regular size. The dress was so pretty and comfortable, and I LOVED the detailing on the neck!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Elegant but fun dress!
Wore this dress for a fall wedding and it was perfect! The lace and neckline detail make it very classy but b/c its a bit shorter (I am 5'9) it still had a fun feel to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
My girls looked great!
I got this dress as a back-up to my main selection, I ditched the other dress for this one. I rented to go to my hubby work party, so I wanted demure with a lil sass. I was concern this dress wouldn’t be sexy enough…. But the see through crochet area on your chest gives a little sexy view, without being on your face (I’m a 36DD). I was really comfortable on this dress…eating, dancing, the whole nine yards.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
I liked the accessories I also chose to go with it
IT was a little bigger and longer than I had expected
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2012
Fabulous!!
The fit was perfect and the style was elegant!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
Modest is hottest
The fit is well up top but I'm 5'2 so it ran a little long. Other than that it was absolutely beautiful and was definitely worth it! Wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2012
The dress was perfect for a bridal shower!
It was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I was a little nervous because they didn't have the dress available in a second size. When the dress arrived I tried it on immediately and it fit perfectly! I received several compliments that afternoon, it's a great dress because you can easily dress it up or down depending on the occasion. I already have 2 mores dresses rented for future occasions!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 25, 2012
Got so many compliments! Great fit and comfy!
The fit was perfect. My bust is smaller than my thighs so I always get nervous with straight lined dress but it worked out great! I am 54' 1/2, 116 lbs and small chested with bigger hips. The 2 was too big and the 0 was perfect, not too tight anywhere! I was worried about it being to "wintery" but it breathed well and I was never hot. Love this dress and think it is such a classic! I wore it with nude pumps, gold bracelet and fun chandelier earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress, easy to wear.
Embriodery at the top didn't lay perfectly in places, but it still looked great! Fits just about true to size- I have bigger hips and a smaller top, so I needed to wear the 6 when I usually wear a 4. I just didn't want it to be snug!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
September 20, 2012
The embellishments were perfect for an anniversary dinner. Lacy sweet with a little meow meow. ;)
I'm a little busty so it was very snug in the chest, but I just fit. Bonus was a little cleavage peeking behind the lacy neckline which made this just a *touch* sexy. Be gentle on the neckline, girls, it's delicate and my dress looked about to blow in one area, so go easy on it when getting in and out. Fit is straight, doesn't nip in at waist, but it's designed that way. I have broad shoulders and had no issues with this dress, which I often do with sleeved dresses. Husband loved it! He said "can you buy it??" :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Longer length than I expected, but figure-flattering!
I bought this for an engagement party and thought the length was a bit too long. The picture makes it seem like the dress comes to mid-thigh, while it actually comes to just below the knee. Color is great as well as fabric (light!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
cute and comfy
This dress is easy and oh so comfy! We had theater tickets before a birthday party in a bar. This dress fit well in both environments. It is, as I mentioned, very comfortable, not itchy or tight. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the slip was slightly too long and often showed below the dress. Other than that, this is a great dress. I would absolutely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Great colors
Fit was perfect and the colors were great. Only downside was that there were minor holes in the detailed mesh over the right shoulder and upper abdomen but luckily nothing that was obvious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 16, 2012
Nice dress, comfy.
I wore this to a black tie event. It might have been slightly on the casual side, but the overlay makes it look very intricate and I got tons of compliments. No need for a necklace with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Comfort and Compliments!
Fit was much more comfortable than I was expecting -- some stretch to the fabric, which was soft and crochet-like instead of scratchy and lace. Hugged curves in the hips and back, but the texture of the fabric hid imperfections in the front. Perfect for many events (I wore it to a formal work party). No need for a necklace with this great detailing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
exactly what I was looking for
The detail on this dress is exquiste. The neckline was in pristine condition with no tears or pulls. It fit like a glove! My only complaint was how tight the neckline became after buttoning the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Dress!
I was so worried about the 6 fitting, since there wasn't a backup size available. I wore this six months after having a baby; I'm 5'6", and around 140 pounds. The 6 was great, and I probably could have worn a 4! It was fine with my 32H chest, too {I still nurse my baby}. Loved it!
CarolineOctober 28, 2012
I am in your exact boat with the backup size not available. Thank you so much for your post!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
September 4, 2012
Lovely
I thought this dress was lovely. I did feel like it was a bit more conservative then I wanted for the occasion but comforable and lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 3, 2012
Really sweet and professional
I rented this for a dinner with my fiance and his boss. It was perfect! The dress I got seemed a little bit worn in the area where the lace was around the neckline, but it wasn't really noticeable. It did fit a little tight around the bust, so girls who are any bigger than about a C should probably size up. I paired it with a pair of nude heels, and felt very put together all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 27, 2012
Simply stunning and comfortable!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The detail on it is amazing. What amazed me even more was how COMFY this dress was! Being full chested usually makes finding detailed dresses that go to the neckline difficult but I felt like this dress really was complimentary to my body type and gave me tons of room to move around and dance at the wedding! It felt like it was made of a heavier woven material and not the typical feel of a lacy dress(though it looks like one). Highly, highly recommend this dress for any occasion for whenever you want to look WOW.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
I felt confident
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and got so many compliments! It was comfortable and made me feel beautiful. I'd absolutely recommend this one
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2012
Flattering Silhouette
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and it fit perfectly, I didn't even need any shapewear!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Pretty dress- a little long
This dress is really nice. The quality of the material is great and the color is beautiful. I ended up not wearing this dress as my first choice, simply because I felt it needed a belt to cinch the waist in. I'm a curvier girl and it didn't give much shape. It was also a little long for my petite height.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding, I loved it so much I bought it after returning it to RTR. It's gorgeous for formal occasions with dressy accessories, but I also dress it down a bit with wedges and wear it to work. I've gotten so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect Fit!!
I rented this for a black tie optional wedding. The dress fit perfectly, and I got tons of complements on it. I am a swimmer, and I have the shoulders and arms that go with being a swimmer, so dresses with sleeves are always a bit of a crapshoot for me. Often, the shoulders just aren't quite wide enough. I had no problems whatsoever with this dress. I took one star off, because the lace was pretty worn in places. Hopefully, RTR has retired the dress that I actually had. However, no one else seemed to notice the couple of holes (or at least, if they did, they were nice enough not to comment).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute
I wore this to a birthday party, it was very form fitting and didn't hide any body flaws. The intricate neckline was a little too much for a party, but if you don't wear a lot of jewelry it is a good choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2012
Wore this for a graduation event - was very conservative and class yet still allowed me to feel like I was wearing something modern and stylish. The tailored fit was perfect - especially with the lace overlay (prevented it from looking like I was wearing a table cloth). I had to wear it all day and it was super confortable - not too tight and restricting. The only thing to note is it was a little snug in the hips.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 29, 2012
I got soo many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead! I felt pretty and knew my dress stood out from all the others.
I was extremely nervous because the only size available was a 0. I thought that there was no way I could fit into a 0 but my best friend convinced me I could. What do you know! It was perfect! It wasn't even tight! The only problem was that there was a frayed part right at the neck of my dress. You can see it in my pictures. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead. The dress is so different that it did not look like anything else at the wedding. The wedding was outdoors in Phoenix in May and I was not hot (but my friend in another RTR dress was!) I loved my decision to rent this dress. It was classy and unique.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2012
Best dress for a wedding!
I got the 0 and the 2 and both fit well, I ended up wearing the 0 because it fit a better through my hips and waist. I got compliments all night about it. The only bummer was since it has intricate details some of the dress was damaged.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2012
Love this dress
This dress is gorgeous, you can dress it up or down. I wore it to a wedding shower and it was a perfect fit. Would definitely rent it again, I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2012
Amazing Dress
Not only was the fit spectacular, it was comfortable too. I got many compliments on it and I was really excited to wear it. Thanks so much for yet again supplying me with a gorgeous outfit.
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×