Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

182 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 166
Large 8
Photos 85
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

PERFECT FOR HOMECOMING!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my homecoming and received compliments all night long! The size 0 fit me perfectly (I am around 5'5 and 115 lbs) Close up the detail on the top is stunning. Overall great experience.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and everyone loved it. I only wish I could own !
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

I loved this dress. It was so DIFFERENT and photographed so well!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me really stand out when I wore it to a charity event. It is actually really comfortable and easy to dance in. It comes in a purple color in addition to the navy that I rented. Both colors are lovely and would be a perfect outfit for a cocktail party or event. I rented both the 4 and the 6 and eventually decided to wear the 6 because it gave me more room in the bust. Definitely a dress that I would recommend!
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Back up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Was a back up dress that I ended up not wearing. Looked too formal for a date and made me look older.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Fun and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friends birthday party received a ton of compliments! I would recommend it to anyone.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Great neckline!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really easy to wear. The neckline is great because it definitely shows off some cleavage through the lace, so it is sexy without being too much.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Looked fantastic; got alot of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. However, the neckline did not lay flat; it was like there was a kink in the crochet. The length looked great while I was standing but I had to be careful anytime I leaned forward or sat down; there is no give to the dress so the hem definitely rose. Overall, very happy.
Bel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2013

AWESOME

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for my graduation and it was super comfortable. It fit so perfect and nice. I have small bust and heavy bottom and the dress fit like it was made for me specifically. Totally recomend it!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
May 23, 2013

AMAZING!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing for the wedding. It was very flattering on my body (I am extremely self concious about body hugging dresses) as the knit clung but smoothed out all the bumpy parts. Its color is very dark, so it shines in the sunlight, but is very elegant. Its just above the knee, so not too short. My boyfriend wanted to buy it!!!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Cute & Comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a friend's bridal shower in the spring. The fabric is a bit thicker than I expected, with the neck details done in yarn. It felt more fall to me - but still worked for the April shower. (Live in New England). The dress seemed to have some mileage on it at the top neck/chest details. The yarns were really beautiful and delicate, but a few were starting to look a little busted and out of place. Overall good fit and ran true to size.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 6, 2013

Wore this for engagement pictures! Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress definitely runs true to size!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Beautiful \, unique dress perfect for any occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a formal graduation dinner. The dress is made of a rich navy blue yarn with wonderfully intricate details and a black sheath underneath. I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit perfectly with room to spare. Previous reviewers noted that the sleeves were tight, but I did not find this to be a problem. I received several compliments throughout the evening and would rent it again.
K-Ry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Nice dress for Christmas

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The details on the neck are beautiful. It fits fine. Not for a night where you're looking to WOW but you'll receive compliments at a dinner party. I paired it with pearl and crystal drop earrings and nude patent heels. The dress has enough detailing at the neck so you don't need elaborate shoes or accessories.
Maggie H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Perfect fit and amazing details in the neck - LOVED it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I was so, so pleased with the whole rental process - I highly recommend this dress and RTR to anyone that needs a special occasion dress. The only con, if there was one, was that I was at an outdoor wedding in the middle of the summer sun - the dress detail is woven and a bit warm. That aside, absolutely perfect!
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Great pick!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little longer than I wanted but since it was a work party it worked out. My date's suit buttons kept getting caught in the details when we danced but RTR was great about accepting it back with normal wear and tear.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 23, 2013

It would have been the perfect dress for my birthday celebration...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I WISH I was able to wear this dress! I rented it for my 29th birthday celebration, but unfortunately the bust was too small for me to comfortably zip it up.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

What so surprisingly cute! I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely was a little tighter than I wanted around the thighs, but it still looked great. Also the fact that it is crocheted makes it warmer than I expected, so may not be great for a summer outdoor event.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

comfortable & pretty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently gained some weight and was looking for something flattering but still hides the imperfections (if you will). This dress is even more gorgeous in person! and was so comfortable to wear! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

red carpet ready!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually wore the plum version of this dress-photographs well-one of my favorite ive ever worn!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Super cute, flattering and forgiving of lumps.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my brother's casual-ish wedding and it was perfect. I paired it with a pair of light brown leather flip-flops. The dress was comfortable and hid the lumps that less-forgiving dresses sometimes show. No need for spanx or anything! I'd rent this again if the occasion arises.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Perfect dress for a Rehearsal Dinner.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute. It fits true to size and was very comfortable. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner that was outside. The dress was very versatile and could be worn to a fancy event or a casual event. I loved the navy blue color and received lots of compliments.
Meg H
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

I loved the color and it is not real lace, so it is forgivable. This dress was perfect for the day!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The size 10 fit me, but you could see my tummy pouch a little more than I liked. Thankfully I had the size 12 as well and it looked great. The dress looked amazing and felt great. Although I did not get as many compliments in the dress as other posters boasted... My boyfriend loved it! and that was really what I was going for anyway! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 6, 2013

Two tones of blue!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I saw the dress online, I thought, "Oh pretty, I like that it's all navy." It isn't, and it is awesome. The lace on the bib front is a dark blue, while the dress is navy. The dress is very soft, and it feels more like you're wearing a woven dress than one made of lace.
jmoar35
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Nov 27, 2013

This was my 2nd rental from RTR! Wore to a bach. party and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bust area was a little strange. I have a big bust and it seemed a bit loose for the bra I was wearing, but overall it fit perfect everywhere else!
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

OK for last minute

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There are SO many great dresses to rent but I rented last minute on a budget. Was ok for occassion - not my first choice though! I will say COMFY and pretty flattering. Demure if you need that look.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

A lovely dress, in a sort of wool/ crochet fabric.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with nude pumps and a navy jacket to a winter wedding. It it a beautiful dress, and I got a number of compliments. It was also quite warm, but perhaps a little too somber for the occasion.
KRISTEN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2013

Great dress that can be dressed up or down

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it for a wedding and got so many compliments all night. It was definitely a little short and snug (but in a good way) so if you wanted it a little looser, I would size up. The lace detail was great - would rent again.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

This dress is intricate, well made, and beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress after the one I originally ordered didn't fit. I wore it to a wedding and was complimented numerous times. I would say it runs ever so slightly large, but since there is a shift liner, there isn't a lot of give to the material. It is also a bit more of a crochet than a lace. The length was perfect on me, but I'm on the shorter side. The sleeves were not tight, plenty of room for movement and dancing. If I could buy this dress, I would in a heartbeat!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2014

Love it BUT

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am obsessed with this dress, the lace detailing is incredible. However, the slip underneath the dress was super worn and it ended up splitting up my backside at the event. Which was not so fun. The dress should probably be replaced.
kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Feb 5, 2014

Soft and pretty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I ordered it as a backup, but I would definitely rent it for another event. Beautiful layered look and a great color for anyone.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

It fit well and was cute/trendy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well and I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

So many complements!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress. true navy. bust was a little tight and i am not large-chested by any means.
Damaris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

It was a great fit, I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, nice color, the material was different and easy to wear.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful and COMFORTABLE. I loved the crochet overlay….I could have danced all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
snug in the right places!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful details!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I rented it for a March 1st wedding and received many compliments! The material was lighter than I anticipated, but I liked it because it had a little bit of stretch instead of being stiff like I thought it would be. It's definitely a fitted dress and is very figure flattering. The details and contrasting color of the neck are absolutely gorgeous. I wore it with nude suede heels and chandelier earrings. I would definitely rent this one again!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

The dress was gorgeous, very comfortable and I got lots of compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, very comfortable.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The fabric is stretchy and fit my stick-straight body frame without puffing out where my hips should be. It was so comfortable and the neckline was so detailed I didn't have to wear a necklace. I would definitely rent this again!
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

High quality, great fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and I got so many compliments! I have a small bust and it was a snug fit. The neck was actually a little tight, but not enough to make it uncomfortable.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Fun for a party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really isn't very formal at all, better for a party or a night out. I am pretty curvy, but unfortunately, this dress kind of accentuated the bad curves (big hips & thighs) but not the good ones (my smaller waist was hidden under boxy draping), I wore the 10 instead of 8 because I felt it was slightly more flattering. I'd recommend this for slim girls, it'll look wonderful on a size 0 - 6.
Alissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 2, 2014

This dress was perfect for an evening wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and stretchy. I was a little bit concerned about the length. I am pretty leggy so the dress was pushing the "to short" line for a wedding. I got the 2 and the 4 and worse the 4 specifically for the extra length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×