Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
187 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size171
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2013
Great, reliable service and a fantastic dress. Loved the whole process- so easy!
I wore this dress as an alumnae chaperone to a sorority formal. Wanted something classic yet modern and conservative. Loved this dress on! Fit well (a little long since I am very short) but overall a fantastic option. The black sheath underneath allows you to wear normal undergarments including a bra with straps for comfort. Great rental and I would highly recommend this dress for petite body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
One of a kind!he
This dress was amazing; I wore it to a military ball with my father and received compliments all night long, It's very comfortable and the knit is super soft!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2013
Rented this for a holiday party and received compliments all night long!
For an annual holiday get together of a group of friends, I decided to rent this dress and was so glad that I did. It was the perfect fit and style as it wasn't too fancy and wasn't too informal either. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
AWESOME
I wore the dress for my graduation and it was super comfortable. It fit so perfect and nice. I have small bust and heavy bottom and the dress fit like it was made for me specifically. Totally recomend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in Maine!
I was the officiant for my friend's wedding, so I was looking for something a little conservative but still cute and appropriate for the outdoor woodsy ceremony. This dress was perfect and many people admired it. I tried the 8 and the 10 and the sizes were pretty close, the smaller fit better up top and the larger was better across my bottom, so I went with the 10. The dress was still in pretty good shape, but some of the string details were getting a little worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2013
It's hard to see from the pictures how lovely the lace is.
The neckline is gorgeous and the material is really soft, something unexpected in that lace. I also loved the navy color. I got so many compliments. Best dress to wear to your high school boyfriend's wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 18, 2013
Looked fantastic; got alot of compliments
Fit was great. However, the neckline did not lay flat; it was like there was a kink in the crochet. The length looked great while I was standing but I had to be careful anytime I leaned forward or sat down; there is no give to the dress so the hem definitely rose. Overall, very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Great neckline!
This dress was really easy to wear. The neckline is great because it definitely shows off some cleavage through the lace, so it is sexy without being too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Fun and comfortable!
I wore this to a friends birthday party received a ton of compliments! I would recommend it to anyone.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! Such unique lace detailing and it fit great! I rented it for an April wedding & received many compliments on how pretty the dress was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
March 27, 2013
Back up
Was a back up dress that I ended up not wearing. Looked too formal for a date and made me look older.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
I loved this dress. It was so DIFFERENT and photographed so well!
This dress made me really stand out when I wore it to a charity event. It is actually really comfortable and easy to dance in. It comes in a purple color in addition to the navy that I rented. Both colors are lovely and would be a perfect outfit for a cocktail party or event. I rented both the 4 and the 6 and eventually decided to wear the 6 because it gave me more room in the bust. Definitely a dress that I would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2013
Great dress!
This dress was dressy & classy, a good length that wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I saw this dress on the site and it was perfect for a nautical/beach theme wedding. I rented the 4 and was nervous because there wasn't a backup size. When the dress came in, it fit perfectly and I fell in love!! The dress photos much darker than in person, in person its a bit bluer. The only downside is the slip underneath is a darker blue than the knit part of the dress. Other than that, it was BEAUTIFUL! I didn't want to return it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 2, 2013
SO GLAD I GOT THIS DRESS!
So I rented this for a wedding. I wanted something sophisticated because I look really young for my age. I got so many compliments that night. This was my first time renting from RTR and actually there was no backup dress available at the time I rented so thankfully the reviews were very helpful. I ended getting the 0 which fit me perfectly. The color was very lovely and I loved the lace work on the dress. I was also surprised of how soft it felt to touch. Overall the best choice I made. I will more renting again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
February 25, 2013
Dress was beautiful!
I wore this dress to a baby shower and everyone loved it. I only wish I could own !
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2013
PERFECT FOR HOMECOMING!
I wore this dress for my homecoming and received compliments all night long! The size 0 fit me perfectly (I am around 5'5 and 115 lbs) Close up the detail on the top is stunning. Overall great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2013
Perfect bridal party dress
Another rent the runway hit! So classy and chic, perfect for a bridal shower. Get so many compliments. I couldn't keep my secret in... I told all the ladies about RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2013
Great fit.
Great fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 19, 2013
Loved the dress! Very unique and memorable!
Wore the 0, didn't even try on the 2. It hits a little above the knees -- I thought the length was great. I absolutely loved wearing it because it's nothing like anything anyone else has on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2013
Simple yet elegant!
This dress was very simple and perfect for a fund raising event I attended. I felt great and received many compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress actually was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy :( RTR was great and gave me a full refund!
It was a perfect fit, although I did not actually wear it to the wedding.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
A great fit and confidence booster :) wonderful NYE!
Unfortunately I've really been struggling with my weight. I ordered two sizes, 10 and 12. I say that I usually wear a 10 but probably realistically wear a 12. The 12 on the label didn't bother me once I slipped this beautiful dress on!! The lace laid beautifully and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Even being large busted it was not "too much" just the right amount of sexy! Thank you RTR for the great experience and an amazing dress that made for a perfect New Year's Eve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Pretty dress, comfortable to wear.
Fit well, unfortunately all the pretty detailing was lost in most of the photos. It is a good dress for a party, might have been a little short for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
I LOVE RTR! Nothing is easier and more cost effective.
The fit was great from the front. I got a 4 and 6, both fit, but I was going to dinner, so I figured... looser is better! The dress from the back made it look like I had a tail. The zipper track at the bottom flipped out. The material along the back (esp at my waist) did not lay flat. The material photographed well, but in person wasn't very pretty. It felt like worn out lace. The bottom liner also showed when I sat down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Love it so much I want to buy it!!
This dress was perfect my terehearsaldi. We! Otis comfortable & super flattering!! Would highly recommend it!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
I got SO many compliments on this dress, my face hurt from smiling.
The dress is a wonderful color, a dusty navy of sorts, and the delicate lace overlay is GORGEOUS. Not too fitted in the hip, so even with a larger than average behind, it's really classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous neckline!
The fit of the dress is really great. It wasn't too short, the sleeves weren't too tight, and was very comfortable in the bust (no special bras required). The dress I received did have a pretty noticeable unraveling of the crochet part at the neckline. I had to wear my hair down to cover it up. Do not wear a statement necklace with this. There's no need for a big, bulky necklace over the delicate crocheted overlay of the dress. Great true navy color.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was gorgeous and fit me like they made it for me! I got tons of compliments on it! thanks
I am prob a size 4 so I rented a 2 also and wore the 2, It fit perfect, dress is well made and comfortable. I wore it to a Christmas party masquerade too and my peacock feather mask went so beautifully with the dress. Looked like they were made for each other! I got compliments all night everyone wanted to know where I found that dress! Thanks for making me feel, once again, gorgeous!! I had a very hard time sending it back cause it's perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2012
Beautiful design detail at the top made this dress feel extra feminine.
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but having tried a Nanette Lepore dress before, the 2 was quite big, so I selected a 0 this time. It fit perfectly. Flirty and sassafrass!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
My favorite RTR dress yet!
I originally rented this in a size 2 (more of my true size), and a size 0 for my second (since other reviews hinted it can run large). I was contacted by customer service saying that unfortunately it was no longer available. I needed a dress the next day for a lunch gala for work. They said they'd send me a 0 and for my 2nd size, I could choose any other dress, which was awesome! Well, both this and my 2nd pick arrived and they were both gorgeous and fit. I ended up wearing this one because it was the perfect balance between sexy, sophisticated, fashion-forward, and professional. I was sad to see some other reviewers wore a necklace with this dress, because the detail was gorgeous! I got many compliments and can't wait to rent this in purple for a future event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2012
SO FLATTERING!!! I LOVED IT!
I wore this to work before out with a date and then my girlfriends. I got compliments all day long. Everyone LOVED the dress. I felt great in it and it was so extremely flattering. I'm 5'11 so sometimes dresses are too short on me but this was PERFECT! I wore the Crystal Sunburst Pendant from House of Harlow with it and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
I loved receiving so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in the mountains. The fit of this dress is what I loved the most about it...It hugs you in just the right places without being too tight. The length was also great...not too short and not too long. The lace detail is very pretty. There was one small stain on it, but was barely noticeable. Would definitely recommend this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my cousin's winter wedding. She told me that it was her favorite dress at the reception, and that if she hadn't been wearing her wedding dress, she would want to be wearing this! :-) It was very comfortable, like wearing a tee shirt. I'm not very tall but the length hit me about where it does on the model, so maybe taller girls should beware. I got a 4 and a 6 and wore the 4; it felt true to size. Thanks RtR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Such a nice dress! I felt great in it!
I wore this for Thanksgiving and it was perfect. I was worried it would be too short because I'm so tall, but it fit nicely, I got sooo many compliments. I was sad when I had to mail it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Very pretty dress
Pro's- unique neck line Cons- itchy material
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
I actually didn't wear it, see below!
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, I rented it and another one that I actually ended up wearing. This was beautiful, but it was of a much heavier weight than I was expecting, and also was much longer than I thought it would be. This was potentially going to be for my sorority's semi-formal, but the length and heavier fabric/knit made it feel more appropriate for temple than for a dance. Luckily, my other dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. It did fit true to size aside from the length. Basically, I'm just short and that's the main reason I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this one.....
Really pretty dress. It has a nice, comfortable fit and a really interesting detail. It just didn't feel dressy enough for an evening wedding. If you are deciding between sizing up and sizing down for your second choice, I'd size up. I'd definitely consider it again for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
Was comfortable, and didn't have to worry about it wrinkling. Matched the description and image.
It was well made, very slimming, and I got complimented on it multiple times. Was neutral enough color wise that I didn't clash with the wedding colors. The only downside was in the back by the zipper there was a bit of puckering rolls but I chalked that up to wear and tear from previous rentals.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
November 14, 2012
Getting compliment s on the dress
Fit perfectly with just enough give to fit my top and be baggy on the bottom
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×