Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
188 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous neckline!
The fit of the dress is really great. It wasn't too short, the sleeves weren't too tight, and was very comfortable in the bust (no special bras required). The dress I received did have a pretty noticeable unraveling of the crochet part at the neckline. I had to wear my hair down to cover it up. Do not wear a statement necklace with this. There's no need for a big, bulky necklace over the delicate crocheted overlay of the dress. Great true navy color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
Love it so much I want to buy it!!
This dress was perfect my terehearsaldi. We! Otis comfortable & super flattering!! Would highly recommend it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
I LOVE RTR! Nothing is easier and more cost effective.
The fit was great from the front. I got a 4 and 6, both fit, but I was going to dinner, so I figured... looser is better! The dress from the back made it look like I had a tail. The zipper track at the bottom flipped out. The material along the back (esp at my waist) did not lay flat. The material photographed well, but in person wasn't very pretty. It felt like worn out lace. The bottom liner also showed when I sat down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress actually was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy :( RTR was great and gave me a full refund!
It was a perfect fit, although I did not actually wear it to the wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 19, 2013
Loved the dress! Very unique and memorable!
Wore the 0, didn't even try on the 2. It hits a little above the knees -- I thought the length was great. I absolutely loved wearing it because it's nothing like anything anyone else has on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2013
Great fit.
Great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2013
Perfect bridal party dress
Another rent the runway hit! So classy and chic, perfect for a bridal shower. Get so many compliments. I couldn't keep my secret in... I told all the ladies about RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2013
PERFECT FOR HOMECOMING!
I wore this dress for my homecoming and received compliments all night long! The size 0 fit me perfectly (I am around 5'5 and 115 lbs) Close up the detail on the top is stunning. Overall great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
February 25, 2013
Dress was beautiful!
I wore this dress to a baby shower and everyone loved it. I only wish I could own !
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 2, 2013
SO GLAD I GOT THIS DRESS!
So I rented this for a wedding. I wanted something sophisticated because I look really young for my age. I got so many compliments that night. This was my first time renting from RTR and actually there was no backup dress available at the time I rented so thankfully the reviews were very helpful. I ended getting the 0 which fit me perfectly. The color was very lovely and I loved the lace work on the dress. I was also surprised of how soft it felt to touch. Overall the best choice I made. I will more renting again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I saw this dress on the site and it was perfect for a nautical/beach theme wedding. I rented the 4 and was nervous because there wasn't a backup size. When the dress came in, it fit perfectly and I fell in love!! The dress photos much darker than in person, in person its a bit bluer. The only downside is the slip underneath is a darker blue than the knit part of the dress. Other than that, it was BEAUTIFUL! I didn't want to return it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2013
Great dress!
This dress was dressy & classy, a good length that wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
I loved this dress. It was so DIFFERENT and photographed so well!
This dress made me really stand out when I wore it to a charity event. It is actually really comfortable and easy to dance in. It comes in a purple color in addition to the navy that I rented. Both colors are lovely and would be a perfect outfit for a cocktail party or event. I rented both the 4 and the 6 and eventually decided to wear the 6 because it gave me more room in the bust. Definitely a dress that I would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
March 27, 2013
Back up
Was a back up dress that I ended up not wearing. Looked too formal for a date and made me look older.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! Such unique lace detailing and it fit great! I rented it for an April wedding & received many compliments on how pretty the dress was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Great neckline!
This dress was really easy to wear. The neckline is great because it definitely shows off some cleavage through the lace, so it is sexy without being too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Looked fantastic; got alot of compliments
Fit was great. However, the neckline did not lay flat; it was like there was a kink in the crochet. The length looked great while I was standing but I had to be careful anytime I leaned forward or sat down; there is no give to the dress so the hem definitely rose. Overall, very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in Maine!
I was the officiant for my friend's wedding, so I was looking for something a little conservative but still cute and appropriate for the outdoor woodsy ceremony. This dress was perfect and many people admired it. I tried the 8 and the 10 and the sizes were pretty close, the smaller fit better up top and the larger was better across my bottom, so I went with the 10. The dress was still in pretty good shape, but some of the string details were getting a little worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
AWESOME
I wore the dress for my graduation and it was super comfortable. It fit so perfect and nice. I have small bust and heavy bottom and the dress fit like it was made for me specifically. Totally recomend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
One of a kind!he
This dress was amazing; I wore it to a military ball with my father and received compliments all night long, It's very comfortable and the knit is super soft!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2013
Great, reliable service and a fantastic dress. Loved the whole process- so easy!
I wore this dress as an alumnae chaperone to a sorority formal. Wanted something classic yet modern and conservative. Loved this dress on! Fit well (a little long since I am very short) but overall a fantastic option. The black sheath underneath allows you to wear normal undergarments including a bra with straps for comfort. Great rental and I would highly recommend this dress for petite body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
I rented this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments. The crochet material is super comfortable and easy to wear. In fact, my original size 4 was not available last minute so I only received my back-up size 2 and it ended up working out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful crochet dress!
This dress was perfect for a vintage-themed wedding I attended. The description says lace, but it's a crochet dress. The details are beautiful, and I received lots of compliments. I am 5'7", 132 lbs, and typically wider around the hips than on top, and the size 2 fit perfectly. I am usually between a size 2-4, but a 4 would have been too large in this case. It runs a little short, so if you are over 5'8'' things could get tricky. Overall, I think this is a lovely dress to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Cute & Comfortable
I wore this for a friend's bridal shower in the spring. The fabric is a bit thicker than I expected, with the neck details done in yarn. It felt more fall to me - but still worked for the April shower. (Live in New England). The dress seemed to have some mileage on it at the top neck/chest details. The yarns were really beautiful and delicate, but a few were starting to look a little busted and out of place. Overall good fit and ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2013
Wore this for engagement pictures! Great dress!
Dress definitely runs true to size!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful \, unique dress perfect for any occasion!
I wore this dress for a formal graduation dinner. The dress is made of a rich navy blue yarn with wonderfully intricate details and a black sheath underneath. I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit perfectly with room to spare. Previous reviewers noted that the sleeves were tight, but I did not find this to be a problem. I received several compliments throughout the evening and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2013
Nice dress for Christmas
The details on the neck are beautiful. It fits fine. Not for a night where you're looking to WOW but you'll receive compliments at a dinner party. I paired it with pearl and crystal drop earrings and nude patent heels. The dress has enough detailing at the neck so you don't need elaborate shoes or accessories.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2013
So cute!
I wore this to a gala for work. The dress was perfect for the affair and I received so many compliments. I felt comfortable and glamorous. Very satisfied!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2013
Perfect fit and amazing details in the neck - LOVED it!
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I was so, so pleased with the whole rental process - I highly recommend this dress and RTR to anyone that needs a special occasion dress. The only con, if there was one, was that I was at an outdoor wedding in the middle of the summer sun - the dress detail is woven and a bit warm. That aside, absolutely perfect!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I rented this for my outdoor bridal shower. It was perfect for the summer weather. The dress fit pretty nicely. The length was perfect hitting right above my knees and I loved the crochet/lace detailing. There was a little bit of bunching around the zipper, but I would still definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2013
This dress rocked!
I was getting compliments on this dress all night. It made me look a little smaller than I am, it was perfect! Dress length was a little short (I have a long torso) so sitting down was hard. It was a good thing I spent most of the night dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2013
Wore this as a bridesmaid - Stunning, intricate and SOOOO comfortable!
Incredibly comfy dress, the 6 fit me like a glove. It was the perfect dress for the vintage/rustic "mismatched" navy blue bridal party for my friend Chrissy's wedding. The crocheted detailing is so beautiful in person. I felt like Joan from Mad Men all night and everyone told me it was their favorite bridesmaid dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2013
I loved having a unique dress. No one else wore anything like it.
The dress fit perfectly. The only issue I had was at the end of the night when I was dancing with my arms a lot. The sleeves were a little snug, so they tugged a little at my arms when I raised them. Also, I originally planned to wear a bracelet with this, but the clasp kept catching the gorgeous embroidery. So if you want a bracelet make sure it's a cuff or a bangle! Otherwise the dress was comfortable and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2013
Great dress!
True to size
HollyMay 6, 2014
Who is the designer of the dress in the middle?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 18, 2013
Perfect!
I rented the dress for a wedding (and despite the picture I wore it with black suede heels). I was worried it would be a little too tight in the bust area since I am petite, yet busty...but it was absolutely perfect! The crocheting on the dress is beautiful and I got many compliments on the dress. If it wasn't so expensive I'd buy it for myself :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
It would have been the perfect dress for my birthday celebration...
I WISH I was able to wear this dress! I rented it for my 29th birthday celebration, but unfortunately the bust was too small for me to comfortably zip it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2013
Love this dress!! It fits great, comfortable to wear. Received a lot of compliments.
Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
What so surprisingly cute! I got tons of compliments.
It definitely was a little tighter than I wanted around the thighs, but it still looked great. Also the fact that it is crocheted makes it warmer than I expected, so may not be great for a summer outdoor event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2013
Prefect for a winter wedding.
This dress was exactly my size (size 4) and very comfortable to wear through the night. I loved the navy blue of the dress. The intricate work on the dress drew many compliments. However, the threading around the neckline was a little misaligned, and I could tell the dress had been worn before. I think I was the only one who noticed, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2013
red carpet ready!
I actually wore the plum version of this dress-photographs well-one of my favorite ive ever worn!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×