Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

312 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 239
Large 26
Photos 212
Trena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

The perfect dress for my Occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Dress is even more gorgeous in person!! My photo isn't that great but being the creator/director of an event and I was on the move constantly- this dress was super comfortable and glam without being over-the-top. I am a bit on the short side so the length was perfect!! I needed very little accessories as the dress spoke for itself! I ordered the size 2 and it fit perfectly, even though I would like to see how the 0 felt because I thought that the dress could have been slightly more fitted. But overall, it was really fabulous!!! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be comfortable for a long event! Made my evening!!!
Cincygirlsrock
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Love

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. The sequins have a matte finish that catch the light nicely. The fit was good. I went with the smaller size (8) because the other (10) had too much fabric bulging across the shoulders. The dress is called mini but on my 5'5" curvy body it was just at finger tips. Sitting, however, was a different story. My event was a charity fundraiser which included lots of dancing and the dress was comfortable.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 25, 2012

Loved this Nanette Lepore Dress, it was flattering and I received a lot of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size and fits like other Nanette Lepore Dresses.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect dress for red carpet event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely amazing. It is the perfect length and looks amazing in person. I am 5'5" and wore the size 2, very flattering cut. Fitted in the perfect places. Very well made and comfortable.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Everything about this dress was perfect! I loved wearing it and felt great in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was afraid that this dress would run small so I opted to rent the 2 and the 4 and it worked out because the 2 fit perfectly. However, if I could go back, I would order the 0 and the 2 because the 4 was way too big. This dress does fit true to size so if you are wondering to go one up or one down I would say go one down. The length was great. The detailing was the perfect compliment to the more conservative cut of the dress. This whole dress was awesome.
Paola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Stunning Dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is just the perfect dress. No complaints (Runs small)
Aliisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

I was the talk of the wedding in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GORGEOUS. It really stands out - sequins, patterns, shimmer and all. I loved the cap sleeves, and the fit was perfect. It's short, which worked fine for me, as I'm on the shorter side. I've never received so many compliments on a dress before; the mother of the bride singled me out to tell me she thought my dress was the most beautiful dress of the evening! The only downside is the sequins are a bit sharp - my arms were scratched up by the end of the night. Not perfect for comfort, but great for glam!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Beautifully crafted dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just like a wearable piece of art. Gorgeous details. Not too flashy, incredibly elegant. I would love to own this piece someday! The hem fell just around my mid thigh, very similar to the model pictured here. Was a little tricky to gracefully enter and exit a sports car (low to the ground with deep seats), but nothing unusual for a mini length dress.
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

WOW!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will start with the only 'negative" thing was small inconvenience detail behind of your upper arm between the bust and arm , nothing really matters to lose the fun and stunnig moment with the dress. looks like million bucks,is chic, retro,very glam, elegant, and I love the fabric and the color. the long is sexy enough but nothing too much or taky. my advice is go for your regular size 100 percent just go for one size biger if you are a little chubby , cause the style of the design however I truly believe this dress is for all types of bodys. was succes and the most admire of the nigth. I love it.!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Such a stunner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so much fun! The cap sleeves add a great element of structure and the mini length make this perfect for a night out. I'm 5'7'' and it was short on me, so I think this could be absolutely perfect for someone shorter than myself. Really love it!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

The dress was a big hit. It sparkled but not too much. People loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2015

My best friend's wedding.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
Short doesn't even begin to explain how short this dress was. I wasn't able to wear it to a wedding because it just wasn't 'that kind of dress.' My boyfriend took one look at me and sarcastically asked if I was going to a club searching for a new man . I don't have long legs, so I was surprised that it was so scandalous looking on me. If you plan on wearing it to a bacherlorette party-go for it! But stay away from formal event wearing this dress.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Great dress for a formal event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: fits well if you go a size down
Laine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Love this!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i love this!! it's form fitting but not overly body hugging. I love the matt gold sequins. It would've been cheesy if its shinny. I'm 5'4 and it feels a little too short on me so I had to wear black tights.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

perfect dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
mini, fited, but not too risque for my school dance- it was perfect
Alina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Too Short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear this dress as it was MUCH too short and I could not lift up my arm to eat/drink without it being inappropriate (even with dark opaque tights). I normally wear a size 6 and sized up to an 8 for the length but it was not enough. Beautiful dress otherwise!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

The Classic Modern

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my company Christmas party and it was it a hit. Not only did I stand out but I was work appropriate. This dress appears short but since I'm 5'2 it fell right above the knee. It has such an elegant design but just enough sparkle without looking tacky. I ordered an 8 and a 10 for back up. I'm a little bit bustier so the 8 did not fit at all but the 10 was absolutely perfect. I can't recommend this dress enough. I wore it with simple black pumps and clutch, gold ball stud earrings and red lipstick. Classic without looking old.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful details that will have you shining all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I am not one to wear sequins, but the pattern on the sequin detailing was not overwhelming and perfect for the simpler girl. Also as a previous Nanette Lepore wearer, it came to no surprise that the structuring of the dress was flattering and hit all the right places. I am on the short side and the dress was a tad too short for me, so tall girls beware!
B.E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2014

This dress makes you look amazing. Its a great fit and would definitely rent again

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
really pretty detail, definitely makes everyone stop to look at you. I paired it with tights and heels and it was perfect for a holiday party
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Not just another sequined mini :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to go out in Vegas...my fiance loved it and it was very easy to wear. It was very flattering on my moderately curvy figure...but holy shitake it's short! I do have a fairly long torso/short legs for my height (I have a 28" inseam if that helps). I wore spanx boyshorts underneath, otherwise I would have been incredibly uncomfortable!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Super chic dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a fall wedding in Napa, and it was perfect - definitely a statement dress, but not so over-the-top that it felt inappropriate. It's short, which is why I felt more comfortable in the 4 vs. the 2. Overall, I loved it and got so many compliments.
Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Valentines Day

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cute, comfortable. I'm 5'0" so the length was about 4-5 inches above my knee. I ended up going with my backup since it had less gold (restaurant wasn't that "dressy"). Beautiful color and shine though!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

This dress was perfect for the occasion and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself was comfortable to wear. The fabric wasn't stretchy but it wasn't tight or constricting. It's pretty short, but I never felt uncomfortable or exposed in it. I wish I could have kept it!
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Wedding reception success!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a hit! It's a bit short which makes it a perfect party dress. I'm curvy so I ended up wearing the size up but it was comfortable and classic.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a two but this was very tight in the sleeves/armpit area so I went with the 4. The 4 was a little roomy but still looked great. Got tons of compliments even though I noticed definite wear in the sequins on the dress. Would still rent it again
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 17, 2014

Received numerous compliments throughout the night! Such a great dress for weddings/parties!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs a little on the small side and was a little shorter than I was expecting but overall I loved the dress!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Wanted to love it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for New Years Eve. Fit and quality were great. I wanted to love this dress, but it looked boxy and extremely unflattering -- not the sexy NYE outfit I had hoped for. The sequins were quite heavy and scratched at the various openings (arms, neck, etc), which made it uncomfortable to wear. In the end, I opted to wear something I already owned. Sorry, never took a photo because I didn't wear it out.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit like it was made for me. I am short and the dress was very short on me. Got tons of compliments!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Stunning in every way - I need to own this one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, the zipper is a little hard to zip but not terrible.
Beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Overall great dress, I recommend!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really don't have any major complaints about this dress except for the back. It's the only reason i'm giving this 4 stars. A few other reviewers have mentioned that it's loose, so it sort of creates this minimal bump on your back. The looseness, if that's a word, on the back is something you see vs. feel. Otherwise, the style is great, the length is perfect (not short on me because I'm 5'0), and the fit is great, especially on my hips.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

This dress was BEYOND perfect and left me sparkling all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect all around. I am petite with short legs and this was the exact length I was hoping for. I was nervous it would be too long for my frame. It was more than comfortable and easy to dance in! I was getting stopped all evening for compliments! I have never felt more beautiful and fashionable! Thanks RTR for another perfect experience.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

It was the perfect dress! Elegant but comfortable for an outdoor Miami wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size and was in good shape. I wore with the a pair of earrings from RTR and I received several compliments. I'm 5'4 and it came right to the middle of my thigh. It was short enough! Some might want to wear with tights and I think that would look great as well!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I wore this dress for a Black and Gold party and it was amazing! I got so many complements.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You will feel like a million bucks in this dress. The gold and black are gorgeous together. With a black pair of high heals the look is complete. The dress is amazing and fits great.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Gorgeous, but so short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and wanted to wear it to a 20s themed Gala...unfortunately it was so inappropriately short that I couldn't even walk in it without my cheeks showing! I'm 5'9" and the size & fit description said the model was 5'10". I was so bummed. RTR worked with me to replace the dress since the event is tonight (!!) so hopefully it arrives in time! Gorgeous dress, but wayyy too short :(
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
TTS if not a little snug
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This is a sleek, sophisticated and sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the detail of the sequins
magdalena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Got compliments all night!!! It was the perfect gold dress to wear for my golden birthday!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect. It is short which was perfect for me because I'm only 5'1. It's a little loose around the waist which was perfect for dancing all night! I would rent it again!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great dress! I wanted something flashy but also comfortable. I was nervous it would be too tight but it was perfect, not too tight and not too loose. It was also a great length too where I wasn't always nervous about showing off too much. I would definitely recommend the dress for a festive occasion.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

super easy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
this dress was very comfortable, fit well, and was flattering. I wish I owned it!
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really torn between what size to wear. They were very similar but the 6 gave me more room in the bust. Plus, the 6 was a bit longer which I preferred since I was with my boyfriend's family. The only negative was going up a size made it a bit boxy through the waist. Black tights and hair up to show off the details really pulled this together. Overall it was a great pick!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×