Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
318 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size244
Small39
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
May 27, 2014
Perfect birthday dress!
Wore it for my 35th birthday in New Orleans during Jazz Fest. I did not wear it to the actual day festival but to a group dinner and then to see some music at a bar later that night. I would have normally worn the 2 since it fit just fine but ended up wearing the 4 since I was going to be dancing and didn't want to wear a spanx or worry about my belly. Shiny materials tend to emphasize even the tiniest of bellies so i played it safe and went with the 4. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
Super hot and sexy dress for a holiday party. I felt fierce in this dress and it was comfortable!
This dress was perfect. I loved that it spoke for itself and I did not need to accessorize much at all. Threw on a red lip and away I went. I received a ton of compliments. It fit well and was comfortable. A little on the shorter side so just be aware of where you are wearing it. Overall though it was a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2014
celebrating the end of senior year on the Hudson
the dress fit a bit loose in the waist but I think that's just the style of the dress. I think if I had tried the size 2 it would be a bit too short. I asked for a 4 and 6, most concerned about fit around my chest. Overall I think the 4 was flattering and I LOVE LOVE LOVED the dress. The dress skimmed the tummy, not over accentuating my problem area. The only thing that drove me a little insane was that there were some loose sequins and threads.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014
Beautiful dress. I got a ton of compliments throughout the day.
Dress fits well. I was a little scared that it would be too long, given that I'm only 4 foot '9, but it actually fit and looked very nice with heels.
LindsaySeptember 18, 2014
luvvv where r your shoes from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Short and Shiny!
I wore a size 4 and I got a size bigger but the 4 was already lose on me. Because I did not have the 2 I just wore the 4 but it was fine. Lots of compliments! Wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and I put my hair up so that the dress would be the main focus.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!
I got this dress for my commencement ball. I got a 0 and a 2 and the 0 was perfect. The fit was extremely flattering and it was comfortable to wear all day. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2014
Fun dress!
Loved this dress, super cute, although a little short. The sequins aren't as loud as in the picture. Would rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2014
great for the holidays- lots of sparkle
shoulders/cap sleeves are small. I felt like i had to keep my hands on my hips all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 5, 2014
This dress was amazing ! I got out of my cab and 2 random girls told me the dress was amazing!!
The fit was a little short for my 5'9" body. Definitely could not bend down. It's ok because the dress was stunning !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Beautiful dress w/ stunning sequin detail but too short for a 5 star rating from me.
I rented this dress for a "glitz and glam cocktail" themed charity event and it definitely fit the bill. The sequin detail is really pretty in person and I received several compliments on it. I usually wear a size 6 but this one I sized up to an 8 simply because of the length - the 6 was an inch shorter or more than the 8 (I'm 5'6 for reference). For me, even the 8 was too short as I had to majorly adjust every time I sat down. If that doesn't bother you, then this dress will be great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Super classy, and still comfortable
I rented this for a movie premier and after party, and it was perfect! This is very fitted, and has a good bit of structure so it ended up being more flattering than I was expecting. Sheath style dresses are normally a bit to straight for my body and just look strange - this didn't! It was also a bit shorter than I was expecting but still looked great. With those two things in mind, this isn't really a dress you want to be sitting in all night (it bunches a bit, and rides up) - so I wouldn't really advise this for a sit down event. It's really comfortable as well, and I didn't have any issues with the sequins rubbing my arms in the wrong way (I was a bit worried about that). It did snag a couple of times on random things, so I don't really think this is something you want to wear a bunch of jewelry with. I got a size 4 and a size 6 - they were actually really close. I ended up wearing the size 4 just because it look a bit more structured because it as a bit tighter (not in a too-small kind of way).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and made my night unforgettable!
Fit true to size and was relatively comfortable. Easy to zip and great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
A real standout
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming and ended up going with a 4 just because I planned on dancing and the 2 would not have been quite as comfortable. This dress was perfect for any sort of dance its gorgeous when its right in front of you but if you take pictures in the sun it really puts it over the top. At the dance i was the only person with anything like this and people I've never talked to before were coming up to me asking where I got it and how pretty I looked. It was the perfect homecoming dress for my last year of high school
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2014
WONDERFUL DRESS!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was so much fun to wear! i felt so wonderful in it! the only bad thing was that the sequins kept scratching my arms up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2014
Gorgeous and unique dress to wear to a wedding. I received many compliments!
The dress was beautiful, fit true to size and as expected based on other reviews. Was definitely short, but very comfortable and not too tight. For a sequined dress it was in excellent shape upon arrival, and I highly recommend the dress for various occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2014
Everyone at my formal loved this dress! It was so comfortable and beautiful.
It fit perfectly! I wore it for my sorority formal and even though it's more of a winter dress, I still loved it! It's a loser fitting style which I liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Really pretty - a bit tough to move in
A little tighter/shorter/stiffer than i had expected, but beautiful in photos with black tights for NYE. would recommend for someone with a straighter build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Just the right amount of bling.
Ran a bit tight but was super comfortable. I am apple-shaped and I love my legs. I felt this dress let me show off my legs while keeping my middle in check! Tons of compliments all night, I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a big bday!
I had to get a size 8 (only size left and I REALLY wanted to wear this dress for my birthday. I wear a size 6 but the 8 wasn't terribly big) Everyone loved my dress and complimented me on it allnight. :-)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2014
I looked stunning!! Everyone told me so.
The fit of the dress was great! it accentuated by body very well. I thought it was going to be very shinny but it wasn't. Its a very dull sequin, but that was on a positive side. In pictures it stands out very well. all it takes is simple shoes to match because the dress is very busy by itself.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Beautiful dress that will make you feel super sexy!
I wore this dress to a masquerade cocktail event and I could not have picked a more perfect dress. The fit was short and fun and the detail of the beading was gorgeous. The fabric gave just enough for a night of dancing, but I didn't have to worry about the dress moving around too much. The fit is VERY short, especially if you are tall (I'm 5'8). I would not recommend this dress for an event that you plan to sit a lot during, but it is perfect for a cocktail party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
It was an awards show
Dress fits true to size, was perfect for any formal event. Cute and Classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 16, 2014
This was my first choice but ended up wearing my back up dress
It's really short which was a bummer. The size 4 was also baggy in the lower back area.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great dress, but it's a bit short. Had to keep pulling down throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Great Look, uncomfortable sequins!
I rented this for a night out in Vegas. While the 4 is a great fit, it is pretty short. I never felt like it was going to show anything though - pretty unique for a dress that short. The only real problem is the sequins around the arms. It's really scratchy, and I knew if I wore this dress by the end of the night my arms would be red, raw, and really painful. Shame, since the liner does make the rest of the dress really comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 10, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress for my bachlorette party!!!
I thought the fit ran a bit small, I usually wear a size 10 but needed a 12. I loved this dress because it was fitted and flattered my curves!! Not a sack dress at all. It was short but I felt comfortable with black opaque tights. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 9, 2014
The dress was perfect for my event and really stood out!
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Festive holiday party dress
I wore this for my office holiday party at Pier 60. In a sea of black dresses this sequined shift stood out. It's a short dress but the modest neckline and cap sleeves kept it work appropriate. Loved it
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
I loved the dress! We took our pictures by the beach at sunset, and the light reflected beautifully.
I really loved this dress! The gold is so vibrant and the way it reflects light is stunning. The fit was really great- a little stiff, but that is to be expected when the dress is all sequins. It was still easy to dance and sit in, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Stunning sequence
Loved the sequence. It was a fun dress to wear and it fit like a glove. The only thing is that it runs a bit short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
A stunning gold dress that looks better in person.
I loved renting this Nanette Lepore dress for a Rent the Runway On Campus trunk show. Overall a more loose fit and a size zero fit me best. In length, it hit slightly above mid thigh. I would recommend and rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 25, 2014
Sassy and Classy
Dress fit true to size and is great for the hourglass figure. Dress is quite short, even on my 5'4" frame, so be prepared to show some leg. I felt awesome in this dress and received a ton of compliments. It's the perfect alternative to the "LBD"!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
February 24, 2014
The most comfortable mini dress I've EVER worn!
I was asked if the dress was by Alexander McQueen...THE BEST COMPLIMENT OF THE NIGHT! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2014
Very unique, but very fitted
Unfortunately a size 12 wasn't available, but that would've been a better choice for me. The dress was a little smug but thanks to spanx and a blazer it all worked out. Certainly a great choice for a glamorous friend's elegant wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
30th Birthday Bash
Runs much smaller than size. Arms not super flattering
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
February 23, 2014
This one-of-a-kind dress was a beautiful bonus to my night.
Rented two dresses (just in case), but i knew that this dress was the one for my special night. Pros: eye catching design, length was perfect for 5'5, slimming, and super comfortable. Cons: I have none. I absolutely LOVED this dress and the whole rtr experience.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 20, 2014
The perfect birthday party dress
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party in Atlantic City, the perfect party dress. My only complaint is that it is very very short, shorter than I am used to so I found it helpful to wear sheer tights. Also, the sequins bother my under arm after awhile as they are pretty rough on the edges. I got a ton of compliments and felt fabulous in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
February 13, 2014
Gorgeous Dress
I wore this for a James Bond themed event and it was great! Lots of compliments all not long and I was not lost in a sea of black dresses. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress definitely stands out
It could have been a little more form fitting then it was. I was happy with the dress but thought it looked better in person than in photographs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2014
Returned
This is truly a cool, unique dress. Even tho it's gold sequins, the pattern is what stands out and it's not a "sparkly" dress. Sadly, I can't describe how this fit, because it was such a poor fit on me. I typically wear a 2, which I ordered. It fit in some areas, but felt like a lot of extra material around the waist, which was weird. The worst part of all was this dress is SO SHORT. I am 5'9'' and it barely covered my butt and if I had tried to wear it, dancing definitely would have been out of the question as it would have exposed....everything! This had to be returned.
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×