Ruffle Wrap and Dance Dress

$58 to buy
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a first date? Go with this Moschino Cheap and Chic polka dot ruffle dress for a night of fun and romance. Throw on a statement bangle like the kate spade new york's Putting on the Ritz Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and white polka dot crepe(55% rayon; 45% cotton). Wrap body with ruffle trim. Inner lining. Asymmetric hemline. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
It is so beautiful, perfect dress! It has a vintage and nostalgic feel.

Love this dress. I'm 5'4" so I didn't think it was too short, just right (hit about 3" above my knees). The only struggle I had was I wore a balconet padded bra, where I should have worn a plunge bra or something a little less padded, so I was always paranoid the wrap would relax up top and reveal my bra. I had to tie it tight around the waist and check on it often to make sure I was decent. But otherwise, it's adorable! Great for a more casual event or affair. Thank you, RTR for taking the pressure off of finding the perfect dress! You make it easy =)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 17, 2014
Sassy and Fun

I wore this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party. It was comfortable and sassy which was great! It is definitely a WRAP dress. I wore a slip with it and that was fine. However, i would definitely recommend having a slip.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
Super cute and casual!

Fit just like you'd think it would-super cute! Maybe a little too "cute" for the date my boyfriend and I went on but can't think of any cons!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved this dress, very fun!

This dress fits true to size, the only problem for me was the amount of cleavage I was showing. I wish I had remember my camisole when packing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
Cute and classic

It was a cute dress, flirty perfect for a date night

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Comfortable but cute

I wore this to a bridal shower and it was so comfortable! We were sitting to eat brunch and watch the bride open gifts for a while, so it was nice to not have something tight or riding up while i sat. But it didn't look frumpy, it was perfect! Got lots of compliments! It fits true to size because it is a wrap dress and you have a lot of control on how tight you tie it! I would recomend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Flirty and Flattering

I wore this to my weekday birthday dinner. I wanted to be casual, but still feel special. This dress was absolutely perfect! Despite some of the other reviews, I thought the dress was a perfect length to be flirtatious, but still manageable. Also unlike the model's pic, the ruffles lays flat, which I preferred. The dress highlights a small waist and the plunge of the neckline was perfect for my bustline. Absolutely, one of my favorite rentals. I'll be renting this one again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2014
I loved this dress! Very feminine.

The fit of this dress is very flattering. The ruffle helped make my small chest not look so small. I felt a little retro and a little girly, and definitely sexy in this dress. Paired it with open toe black heels and red earrings.

Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2014
Wore to a 1940's party

Received tons of compliments! Only downside was the bottom part of the dress blew open in the wind. Otherwise, great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2014
So adorable, but not good on me

I loved this dress and was hoping that it would look cute on me, but it didn't. I have knobby knees and I need a longer skirt. But it's great quality and so so adorable. Also, the second size I got arrived with the tie ripped off.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect for a 50s themed bachelorette party!

This dress was perfect for my friend's 50s/retro housewife themed bachelorette party! I received compliments all night on the dress. One thing that was annoying was that it is pretty short after you tie it and there is nothing covering your body if it were to open up/un-tie. I had to wear a very long tank top under it. I would recommend a short slip and for sure a tank because the top is very revealing as well. I also safety pinned the bottom together so the flaps would not open.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2014
na

Super cute flirty, retro style wrap dress. It can be pinned easy if too low cut.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2013
A little short, but very flattering

True to size, but get your extra size a size UP because this dress is pretty short. Other than the short length (and I'm a pretty short person), this dress was perfect and so flattering. The neckline can get a little plungy, so be mindful of keeping the wrap pulled tight! It was the perfect amount of dressy and causal all rolled into one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 31, 2013
Flirty and Fun!

I had the day/night of my life in this dress at Louisville's fashion event of the year, the Kentucky Oaks. I felt like a million bucks and lived it up true southern belle style in this easy awesome dress. Fit like a dream. I will say the fabric might be a little heavy for the dead of summer, it had a nice weight to it for a good spring day though. I felt more comfortable in this dress wearing a little slip underneath as the front wrap section is a little daring! I felt like it looked just as good on me as it does on the model! Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
Process was seamless and cannot wait to do it again!

Fit was very flattering wrap dress style. It was pretty low cut, but it was not uncomfortable. Great dress would highly recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2014
Great dress for a date night!

Wore this dress for a birthday dinner with my husband. Both the 8 and 10 fit well. I decided on the 10 for a longer length as my in laws were attending as well. Will definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 23, 2012
Easy wear!

This dress was an easy wear... just had to pin the top shut unless I wanted to wear a cami underneath. Length could have been a bit shorter but overall, great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
My boyfriend still remembers the cute flirty dress I wore on our 1st date!

Perfect fit! Super flattering! Great pick for day or night.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2012
Great fit! Very comfortable.

I loved wearing this dress, it was perfect for a rehearsal dinner but because the material is a soft cotton, it could be dressed down with flats for a more casual event. Since it was a wrap style dress, I probably would have been fine in the 38, 40, or 42. It was pretty short when I sat down but I'm also very tall so that might not be a problem for others.

Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 16, 2012
The dress is great, verry comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments.

The dress is a bit short, I usually am a size 6 and ordered both the 42 and 44. The 42 fit fine, but I wore the 44. I don't think it was much longer than the 42 but it made me feel more comfortable, and since it's a wrap dress you can make sure it's still tight around the waist. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, which was fairly casual but I still wanted something cute and trendy. This dress fit the bill perfectly.

Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2013
Love the flirtiness of the polka dots & ruffles!

It was def too short for me to wear with out tights.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
Vintage chic

This is a casual, sweet dress. Can wear during day with flats or heels at night. The particular dress I received seemed like it had been well loved. But it was still in fine condition.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 18, 2013
Super cute and comfy!

I had rented this dress for a friend's summer wedding. It was great that the wrap made it nice an secure at the waist, I did not feel like it was going to come undone or anything, especially with the snaps in the inside. I did however feel like the bust area was a bit low where the two sides came together and when I moved around it moved too. A little bit of double sided tape on both sides fixed the problem wonderfully!

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2013
My FAVORITE dress on RTR!

I've rented this dress multiple times because I love it so much! It's the perfect date night dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
Dress was damaged when I received it :(

The smaller size of this dress would have fit, but just a little too short for the occasion. I was glad I got the larger size, except that one of the ties was completely missing on it. There was no way I could've worn it. I was so so disappointed because this dress is so cute! RTR was great and offered me a refund and a coupon code for my next rental, but I was still sad I couldn't wear this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Fun and Girly Dress

I loved the fun, feminine feel to this dress. It was perfect for my daytime plans and was quite comfortable. I required the 48 for my hip and belly area, as I did not want the wrap to highlight these but it was much too large in the chest, even for my large bust. I wound up pinning it closed. I probably could have worn one size smaller and still be comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 11, 2014
Comfortable and super cute!

What a fun, flirty dress! I wish I could have kept it in my closet. It was very comfortable, made of cotton pretty sure. This is a true wrap dress and the overlap of the skirt gives a slit up the front. I had no problems with it being too short, but I was on a relaxed night out. It might be an issue if trying to look more elegant or going somewhere fancy. I had no issues with the top, I was comfortable with the coverage, and the bottom half covered my bigger bum and thighs without issues/pulling/tightness. I sometimes need a 12 because of a curvier bottom half. The 48 (approx 10) was perfect.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×