Rent the Runway

Moschino Cheap And Chic

Ruffle Wrap and Dance Dress

$58 to buy
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a first date? Go with this Moschino Cheap and Chic polka dot ruffle dress for a night of fun and romance. Throw on a statement bangle like the kate spade new york's Putting on the Ritz Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white polka dot crepe(55% rayon; 45% cotton). Wrap body with ruffle trim. Inner lining. Asymmetric hemline. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 51
Large 3
Photos 22
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 22, 2012

Cute Dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was feminine, classic, and perfect for an afternoon party. I only gave it 4 stars because it was a bit short on my 5'6" frame, especially with the wrap part at the bottom of the dress. I also pinned the top so it wouldn't be so low-cut. I did not receive a full slip like another renter mentioned she received, but I was not expecting one anyway and I didn't need one. One thing about the color: it seemed to me to be a very light black that almost looked navy when I tried to wear the dress with black tights. Overall, I received many compliments and was very happy (once again!) with my rental choice and RTR's customer service!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

Wore this out to the ballet!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed being able to wear something new, and this dress fit the bill. Taller girls take note that it's pretty short though. I am 5'8" and mostly legs, so it may not be an issue if you have shorter gams. The fabric was different from what I was expecting but nice nonetheless. My photos were too large to upload here and apparently I am not tech savvy enough to reduce them on a Mac... so check out Rent the Runway on Facebook to see them on their wall if you have a similar body type and are curious about fit.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Adorable & Sexy

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress. It fit very well, but it is a little short. I definitely recommend using the tape RTR provides. Super cute and fun dress!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Easy wear!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an easy wear... just had to pin the top shut unless I wanted to wear a cami underneath. Length could have been a bit shorter but overall, great!
Nelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Cutie but a shorty:)

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my 30th Birthday which was a Kentucky Derby Theme. It's gorgeous! It was too short for me to be comfortable though, so I used my Kate Spade as a back up. It didnt cover my booty when I sat down. LOVE the dots and the overall design though. I rented size 6.
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Who does not love polka dots

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so fun. I got a ton of compliments on it when I wore it out in NYC on a date. It is short but doesn't feel too revealing. I chose not to wear a cami underneath but you could do that if you're not comfortable showing decolletage.
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Classy, yet Sassy

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I heart this dress. I wore it to a baby shower, but then changed shoes and hit the town.
neris777
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Got last night and I love it!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress last night for my cousin's semi-formal wedding and I love it! At first I tried on the 38 and although it "fit", it showed a bit too much cleavage and was too short and high in the front. I'm normally between a 2 and a 4 and the size 40 was way better!! I love it so much that if I could actually buy it, I would! Note: If you have hips, a butt or a bust I'd advise going to the next size up.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Cute & fun

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented a skirt but it wasn't available so this wrap dress was sent to me instead at the (cheaper) cost of the skirt rental. I was very happy with this dress. The white dots are not as white, but the black is true and fabric was super soft. The wrap-around style makes it an fit easy, and the length was great...just short enough to be flirty in a rather conservative looking dress. Wore it to a concert and had lots of compliments. Thanks RTR!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

It was a fun, flirty dress great for a day date!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Since it's a wrap dress, there were times when the front overlap sort of opens up. Just be aware of that but likely you won't flash anyone. The material of the dress is really soft and comfortable on the skin.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Really cute for an ordinary, low key kind of day.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit except for a very low cut on top.
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Such a fun dress for a evening in NYC with friends and family. It's classy and flirty.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Adorable for any age woman. It is short, however, so it might be less comfortable for a taller woman as I am 5'1". The top is big so it would be helpful to have fashion tape to close up the wrap. I would rent it again. Lots of compliments.
Joan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Very figure flattering fit!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of the scenes in our engagement photos. Fantastic fit! Very figure flattering. I run between an 8 and a 10 in size and the 8 fit perfectly. I did find I needed to pin the dress at the bust so it wasnt too much exposure, but I would definitely recommend this dress. Very fun and flirty.
Lana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

My boyfriend still remembers the cute flirty dress I wore on our 1st date!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit! Super flattering! Great pick for day or night.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

adorable dress for a date

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress is comfy, cute and sexy. I wish I could keep this dress!
LK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great fit! Very comfortable.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress, it was perfect for a rehearsal dinner but because the material is a soft cotton, it could be dressed down with flats for a more casual event. Since it was a wrap style dress, I probably would have been fine in the 38, 40, or 42. It was pretty short when I sat down but I'm also very tall so that might not be a problem for others.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress!!!!!!! I have rented it twice now because I can't find it anywhere to buy or else I would have! I had to use some of my own double sided tape to hold some of the ruffles down and to hold the front closed. It is very short and the front of the wrap dress comes together at a very precarious spot, making it difficult to sit down in. I wore this to my bridal shower and was great for standing, but when it came time to sit and open presents, I came close to having multiple wardrobe malfuctions. But I still love it so much!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

The dress is great, verry comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a bit short, I usually am a size 6 and ordered both the 42 and 44. The 42 fit fine, but I wore the 44. I don't think it was much longer than the 42 but it made me feel more comfortable, and since it's a wrap dress you can make sure it's still tight around the waist. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, which was fairly casual but I still wanted something cute and trendy. This dress fit the bill perfectly.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Adorable and flattering!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect. At first, I was worried it was too summery for an October event, but it ended up being a nice day so I didn't feel too bare. But I'd say for Nov-March, unless you wear tights, it might seem a little flimsy for cold weather. I wore it with nude pumps and it looked great! I am generally between a size 6 and an 8, and although both fit me, I ended up wearing the 8 for more coverage. Super cute and versatile dress. Everyone was complimenting it and asking where I bought it!
KM
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2012

Cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress but not my favorite! I think it would probably look better on someone with longer legs!
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful dress - Not for my body type

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress.. i automatically liked the look of it when i saw it online.. it showed up and it was very nice quality and a beautiful dress, however, NOT right for my body. I am short and petite but have 32D cup and it didn't cut me right.. It was very low cut and I could hardly close it to lie flat. Great dress but if you are curvy expect it to be a little on the smaller side.
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This is a super cute dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation party after I defended my Ph.D. thesis. It was super cute and comfy for the evening. However, I would warn that if you have big boobs you will need a camisole underneath it. I had to pin the dress so that my boobs didn't pop out, but that was sort of expected with the wrap styling. This was perfect length for me since I am short, but taller girls may come off looking a litle overly sexy since it is quite short. Loved this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Super cute and fun!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Flattering and sexy - perfect for a date with my Valentine.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Sexy

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress does run a little small .. I would go for the larger size to be safe.. As I have a large chest and was having trouble keeping the dress from being to showy!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Love the flirtiness of the polka dots & ruffles!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was def too short for me to wear with out tights.
layla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Vintage chic

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a casual, sweet dress. Can wear during day with flats or heels at night. The particular dress I received seemed like it had been well loved. But it was still in fine condition.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

I enjoyed this wrap dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If the idea of the wrap dress is a bit intimidating, wear a camisole underneath. The fabric is thinner than I expected, so a slip would be a good idea
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×