Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size486
Small38
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
January 23, 2014
A zillion compliments
I wore this to my after party post the civil ceremony. The dress fit me to the tee and the work on it was simply gorgeous. The back is to die for. Love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2014
SO many compliments! Absolutely loved this dress!
I needed a navy dress for my friends wedding (she had asked me to be in her house party). After shopping was a bust, I went to RTR and it was the best decision I could've made. The dress was the prefect color and fit. Received many compliments throughout the night and have shared my luck with RTR with so many other people. Even had a friend rent this dress a few weeks later for another wedding. The lace was absolutely gorgeous. It's definitely a snug dress (fits true to size but isn't super forgiving... or atleast I didn't think so), but still comfortable. I was able to eat away at the buffet and dance the night away. Nice enough for dressy occasions. I would totally order this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 19, 2014
I received so many compliments! I looked and felt great.
The dress was beautiful, fit me perfectly and was very flattering. I wore this dress for my cousins wedding, and it was super comfortable. I had so much fun dancing with my sisters I actually forgot to stop and take a nice picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2014
Elegant, Comfortable dress!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the late afternoon/evening wedding I attended. I received many compliments even from the bride! The cutout in the back adds a beautiful, unique feature. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
Classic & Classy
The 8 was too big, but the 6 was unavailable so I ordered it as my back up dress. Thankfully I did because the "first choice" dress arrived with a broken zipper! (which RTR handled VERY well… so pleased with the customer service). While loose, it was still ultra flattering. It gave me a waist (which I don't have) and was classy and classic. I want to buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
I have many curves and this dress flattered in all the right places. I received many compliments all night long. Classic, beautiful dress that can easily be accessorized to fit your personality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
This dress was great - lace was beautiful, very classy, and would fit most body types so well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
Hugs curves in all the right places
Gorgeous and the back looks even better! Lace is girly and top covers enough to keep it classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
Perfect dress for work holiday party!
Lots of compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a work formal affair.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Incredible Wedding! Fantastic dress!
We double rented for this wedding. Our dresses got so many compliments and people loved the idea of renting a dress for a wedding! Both of us wanted to keep our dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
This dress was just as beautiful as I'd hoped it would be. I received so many compliments on it.
I'm a tiny framed woman and the 2 fit snugly, but I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the yummy wedding dinner, so I went with the 4. It fit perfectly and wasn't too tight, so I could sit with ease. I didn't need to wear a bra as the dress held my girls in place perfectly. The lace was frayed along the bottom, but I doubt people noticed it. The back snaps seemed to be on their last leg, but they held together fine. All in all I'd definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
amazing dress, got compliments all night
Only drawback, I thought it would have boning in the bodice, but they are just seaming details. I went braless (low back makes normal bra problematic), it was okay for my small chest, but larger cup sizes will need a fancy bra. Some reviewers mentioned wear and tear on the lace, i didn't see that at all, but the lace does have an "eyelash" edge, so it looks a little raw, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 27, 2013
I stupidly ordered the wrong size and didn't realize I could order a 2nd as it was my 1st order!
The dress is AMAZING! For someone who has issues with not wearing bras...I was able to pull this off without one! Because this was my 1st order through RTR I made a few ordering errors and ended up with a size too small! Def. learned from this and have ordered multiple times since!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2013
Incredibly flattering and elegant, but has enough structure to control shape.
This is a great dress for a formal wedding or a more formal office party. Classy without being overly conservative.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 22, 2013
great dress for a wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was very pleased with the look and fit. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit was a bit off though
I absolutely loved the dress, however, there were some fit issues. The lace does not have any stretch to it, so for those with a bigger bust (like me), consider ordering a size up. I had to wear the size 10 because the size 8 smashed my chest too much. However, the size ten was a big in the body, so I had to go to the bathroom and re-adjust a number of times. Additionally, the slip on the size 8 was a bit longer than the lace, so it peeked out of the bottom. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The back of the dress is gorgeous and it is formal, but sexy at the same time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 17, 2013
The hit of the wedding! (other than the bride)
Wore this gorgeous dress to my friend's wedding. The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable - not tight, no rubbing fabric, and it was so beautiful, I received comments on it all night. I'd 100% rent this dress again in different company because I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Classy yet sexy
I wore this for my first anniversary and loved the fit. Usually I am worried about dresses with open backs, but this was tight enough that you don't even need a bra.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 16, 2013
Great first rental with RTR! Wore it for an awards dinner - perfect!
Loved it! Fit perfectly - I didn't have any issues with the back clasp staying closed, like others had mentioned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2013
Great fit, fabulous lace!
The dress was a little worn as was stated in some reviews, but once on it didn't matter! The dress fit like a glove and looked magnificent. As a tall girl, its hard to get things long enough. This dress went to my knees perfectly. I received compliments all night long on this dress. Definitely one I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
Perfect dress!!!!
I have rented this dress twice now, both times for weddings. This dress made me feel beautiful and classy all night, especially because I received compliments on it all night long. For larger chested ladies, you can't wear a regular bra with this as it has a keyhole back; however, I bought a strapless, low-back boustier, and it was amazing. As I am shorter, the dress came to right above my knees. The only semi annoying thing was the clasps holding the top of the dress together came undone while i was dancing a couple times, but it wasn't really an issue and it didn't bother me at all. It really is a great dress, I might just have to purchase it now! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
classic and beautiful
lace was a bit large by the sholders but besides that it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Very Jackie O!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! All night people were telling me how very 'Jackie O' and 'presidential' I looked. The dress fit like a glove and the open back really made it stand out. I was sad to send this dress back especially since you can no longer rent it – I hope that they bring it back! The lace at the top was a bit stretched out but I was expecting that from reading the other reviews.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2013
It was very flattering and cute. Got complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and easy to mov
It fit a little small but overall comfy and easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 7, 2013
Perfect for a bridesmaid dress!
I was a bridesmaid in on of my best friends' wedding and we wore this beautiful dress. It was perfect! The dress fit a little tight in the legs so getting in and out of the car was a little difficult, but who cares! We danced the night away!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2013
The back is gorgeous.
These dresses are ready to head out to pasture. The lace is very very frayed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
November 6, 2013
Hot!
This dress looked fabulous. Unfotunatly I was unable to go to the party due to downpour so I don't have any pictures. I paired it with sparkly nude Ivanka Trump pumps. I wish everyone could have seen me in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
It didn't fit :(
I had trouble the top closure. I had a hard time fitting this around my chest even without a bra on. I also have broader shoulders which did not help either...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2013
Dramatic yet demure dress.. perfect for a fall or winter wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress - from other guests, from strangers, and even from the bride and groom! The cut-out back is stunning. The best part was you don't need to wear a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2013
One of my favorite dresses ever!
Besides my wedding dress, this is my favorite dress I've ever worn. It was form-fitting, but not overly tight - it hit all my curves in the right places and was very flattering. The color and lace are a timeless combo, and the sheer neckline and the boning gave it a more modern update. I cannot recommend this dress enough. It's a great alternative to the LBD, and if I were to invest in a designer dress to keep, this would be it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 1, 2013
Sexy and Elegant
This dress fit perfectly and was true to size. The only problem I did have with the dress was to upper portion of the lace in the back was a bit stretched out but it didnt effect the overall fit of the dress so I was ok with it. The opening in the back got the most compliments and gave it that sexy edge. Overall I was very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2013
Overall stunning dress but low quality based on the wear and tear
I got so many compliments on this dress, especially the back of it. It's sophisticated and sleek in the front, and the open back adds some surprise to it. I rented a 10 and a 12. I would have worn the 10 but there were two large tears in the fabric. Both the 10 and 12 should not have been sent out though. They were clearly worn too many times and the quality was very low. Since it's a dark color it's not that noticeable but it was definitely a bummer when I received them the day before my rehearsal dinner in such poor condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, but overall, not very flattering
I rented this dress in two sizes and both of them were snug, making my back fat spill out in an incredibly unflattering way. The length was awkward, and lace covering the chest and shoulders was so heavy, it made me look dowdy. Overall I was unimpressed, and ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2013
Comfortable for a charity event night!
Dress fit perfectly. However, the dress had been worn a bit and you could tell in the fraying around the edges of the lace. Detail on the back was lovely...overall received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
This dress was amazing!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in September and it was BEAUTIFUL. I will absolutely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2013
Overall a really wonderful experience!
I usually wear a 4, but I squeezed into the 2 because it was a bit stretchy and the lace was a little stretched out on the 4. It had a lot of fraying especially around the neck and arms. I wore a sticky bra and it worked perfectly. Received so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant and sophisticated
Dress fit like a glove, and the best part is the open keyhole back. Length was a tad longer than I would normally wear, but I rented it for a work gala and was happy that it was a little more conservative. Color is a true navy, and the lace is beautiful and intricate. I got so many compliments on this unique dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2013
Elegant and Glamorous!
I loved this dress, the only problem was that since it is so popular to rent that another girl was wearing it at the wedding I was at! Thankfully we both had accessorized it *completely* different so it wasn't too much of an issue. I've 5'3 and it was a little long (hit mid-knee), but other than that it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Even the bride loved this dress!
Felt so beautiful in this dress! It is amazing!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2013
This dress was beautiful on and I received many compliments. It fit like a glove but was tasteful.
Fit was tight to the body but not too much so for a wedding.
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×