You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Your Moment Sheath
Rental $85 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos369

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Sep 18, 2013
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my son's wedding. It fit beautifully...however I had issues with the hooks. The threads loosened and it came undone in the top back clasps. You can't wear a bra with it and with a large bust, I had little support. Everyone said I looked beautiful in the dress.
Kelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 17, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments! Stunning.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised... it fit me well, but it ran a little small. I am usually an 8 but I ended up wearing the size 10, which fit well. I liked the length, I am tall but it was a good length.
casey.cowan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 17, 2013
Elegant
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I am between a 10 & 12, but the size 10 fit like a glove. Because I have a large chest, I was worried about the open back, but was pleasantly surprised that I was totally comfortable going sans bra and had plenty of support. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for a classy wedding. Would love to own this dress in every color.
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful in Blue. An amazing first RTR experience!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! Conservative, yet very sexy as a sheath with the lace and keyhole back. I received numerous compliments on it. The dress was knee length on me, meaning it covered my knees when standing. I wore it with nude ankle strap heels, pearl necklace and earrings and a gold-toned clutch. Be prepared to have a low back bra, preferably strapless (or you can do the clear straps) because of the keyhole back placement and size. The color was a good shade of blue, not too dark/navy yet not too brilliant/bright blue either. This dress is sure to make you feel like a lady, sexy and beautiful!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 15, 2013
great dress for rehearsal dinner at winery
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE all the colors this dress comes in. I just wish it photographed better! Blue is a lot lighter then in picture. I am 5'10 and it is very long - to just above my knees. Received lots of compliments!
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 15, 2013
Perfect for a wedding! I've rented 5 times from RTR and this dress is my favorite!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I got many compliments on the back of the dress and was singing RTR's praises all night long. I ordered a size 4 and size 6. The 4 would have fit but I wouldn't have had much room for eating and relaxing my stomach. I was happy I wore the size 6. I have a size 32B bust and didn't have any problems with it being too big and the back opening up. At the last minute, my sticky bra didn't work so I didn't wear anything and it still worked fine. All in all, I wish I could have this dress in my closet all the time. Beautiful, sexy, and classy dress!
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 15, 2013
The dress was beautiful, comfortable, and very flattering.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually between a 4-6 and I flit into the 4 perfectly. The lace makes this a classy yet sexy dress that you can wear to any wedding event! Thank you RTR
AM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 11, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!! It was gorgeous, flattering, and I received endless compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6, and the size 6 fit me perfectly. I had read other reviews where people had issues with the back clasp coming undone throughout the night, but I did not have this issue. The dress I received was also in good condition and did not have unraveling lace, etc...I'm about 5'4" and the dress come just about to the top of my knee. I also did not need to wear a bra with this dress...which was great. I normally wear a 36 B, but the inside has a nice, thick lining which is pretty supportive and makes it easy to keep the open back....well, OPEN! It's a gorgeous dress...I would rent it again.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 10, 2013
Engagement Pictures!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Might run slightly large - I'm usually a four and wore a two (although a little tight). Great length for tall girls, and even though it's "just" a navy lace dress, my (now) husband really really really loved it - it has a little classy pizzaz in there!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 10, 2013
GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4, but the 2 fit me perfect. The lower back snap was missing, but it still looked wonderful. Very comfortable and elegant, perfect for a wedding! No bra needed. Many compliments (especially on the back), i highly recommend it!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 9, 2013
So many compliments on this dress! I felt so skinny and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, the lace does get stuck on things, but not too badly, I danced a lot and the three buttons holding the back came undone toward the end of the night, but over all amazing dress, I wish I owned it!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Sep 9, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for my Cousin's black tie wedding and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little snug in the middle- I probably could have gone up a size but other than that- I LOVED it!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 1, 2013
Perfectly classy yet sexy dress for my boyfriend's office Christmas party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the PERFECT dress for me-I have a petite frame with a larger bust, and this dress in a size 2 fit me just right. The dress hit right above the knee, and I loved the cut out back! I would HIGHLY recommend this dress for any formal event :)
AMR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 8, 2013
This dress was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments all evening. Thanks, RTR.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well. I didn't have to wear a bra--normal strapless won't work. The dress was fitted in all the right places, and I didn't have to touch or adjust it all evening.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 7, 2013
Great Color and Fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Originally ordered the 6 in this dress, with the 4 as a backup. The 6 was too large in the waist and neck. The 4 felt just right, and a pair of spanx took care of any fit worries. The lace made it formal enough for a wedding without being over the top. It was comfortable to wear all night, and very flattering. The lace
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 5, 2013
The lace made it elegant, the open back made it sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding rehearsal as her Matron of Honor. I loved the fit and how it accentuated my curves. Size 8 fit perfectly without needing spanx or even a bra. I loved the boat neck! I wore it with cream/nude colored high heels (I'm wearing my flats at the end of the evening in the photo) All around phenomenal dress and I will definitely be renting it again, but perhaps in the red next time :)
hei
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2013
The dress was amazing. It fit very well. I love the open back
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and I got a lot of compliments. I wore a strapless bra but I could have gone without it. I probably would have been better off if I didn't have to worry about it. The dress goes a little below the knee, but I'm pretty short. However, it didn't look excessively long. The back was open so it made up for it.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2013
Perfect for a family wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally saw this dress and knew I needed it for my boyfriend's brother's wedding. It was elegant enough that I could look fabulous around lots of family, but easy to move in to dance with friends. The size 6 fit me perfectly, although it looked as though it had been worn quite a bit more than the size 8 that I had as my backup size. As the other reviews stated, you cannot wear a normal bra, or even a strapless with this dress, so I had purchased a nu-bra in advance and it worked out as best as it could. The dress did fall down a little bit and exposed the top of one of the cups of my nu-bra, but it was nude, so no one really noticed. Overall I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it throughout the evening from family and friends. It was perfect for an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. I was able to dance in it and move around. The top three hooks came undone while I was eating dinner, but I think that's because they weren't pulled tight like they are when you are standing or sitting back in your chair. Good thing I had my boyfriend to fix that for me! Love this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 3, 2013
This dress is BEAUTIFULLY made. You can feel the quality. It fits like a glove & no bra needed!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gives a little extra room around the waist, which I think most us gals love. It was easy to move around in while still fitting in an almost-sexy way... all the while, very sophisticated. I was at an event as a photographer and wanted to dress it up a bit. There were 41 total guests, and I bet I received 30 compliments. I'm renting this again for my best friend's wedding next month!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 3, 2013
I am OBSESSED with this dress! I didn't stop getting compliments on it all evening.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7 and the length was a tad long for me. I ended up folding about an inch of it up and under. While generally I wear a 2/4, I ended up renting a 0/2. The 0 fit me perfectly. This is a popular dress on this site, so perhaps it was a tad stretched out from previous wears.
jj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 2, 2013
Classy and sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress & received a lot of compliments. The cutout in the back is very flattering. It's form fitting, but forgiving... not too tight. Was able to wear without a bra. Wore it with nude heels. Highly recommend.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 2, 2013
This was a hit! Elegant, yet modern. Fit like a glove. Such a great dress, I'm going to buy it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my body like a glove. Best for someone with a long torso I think. I wore a backless bra. This dress had been really well taken care of too; the lace was beautiful. I have another wedding in 2 weeks and I'm definitely ordering this dress again.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 29, 2013
I felt so chic!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
THIS. DRESS. I can't even explain how beautiful I felt all evening while wearing this. I fluctuate between a 6 and an 8, and in this dress I opted for the 8 simply because I was able to move around easier. Either it runs a bit small, or I was still extra fluffy from holiday eating (highly likely). I am a D cup, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, yay! That has never been the case with ANY dress, so needless to say I was feeling pretty liberated. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel chic and beautiful, and to stand out. You'll definitely get a ton of compliments!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 27, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. The deep blue color is gorgeous. It's structured enough at the top to wear without a bra. The length was perfect on me (5'8"). It's a great dress for taller women. It stayed wrinkle-free and perfect looking all night. You'll need help hooking the back - so don't plan to get dressed alone!
nightfall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 8, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a friend's wedding rehearsal and dinner and loved it! The lace is beautiful and delicate, the cut out in the back is fun and flirty. I have wide shoulders, so did not have much of an issue with loose material in the back as other renters have mentioned. Highly recommend this comfortable and flattering dress! Would happily rent it again.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 22, 2013
My boyfriend's reaction when he first saw me in the dress was "Wowwwwwwww"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ADORED this dress! I am short (5'3") with pear-shaped curves that are difficult to size for (particularly with online shopping). I was worried that the dress would fit me on top, but be far too slim on the bottom, a common issue for me. I was THRILLED that the dress not only fit, but fit like a glove. I tried on the 4, and though it fit me from the waist down, it was a tad loose up top. The 2 was perfect. The boning in the front of the dress is slimming as well. All in all, I felt incredibly classy with just the right amount of sexy stemming from the lace overlay in front and the exposed back. The scalloped lace was so beautiful. Lengthwise, the dress hit me right at my knee, but that was absolutely appropriate given that 1) I was at a wedding, and 2) my curves in the dress gave just the right amount of sexy, aka some booty pop. Will ABSOLUTELY rent this dress again. Couldn't have been happier!
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 21, 2013
Dress worked very well with my curves and the material is even more beautiful in person. Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 6 and 4, since I fluctuate between sizes. I wore the 4 & it fit like a glove. It was not too tight and easy to dance/walk in all night. Dress hit a little below my knee, but still was very sexy. I wore a Nordstrom body sculpting bra which added a little more curve on top. I received compliments ALL night and even days after! This dress is a winner!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer vineyard wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and so I wasn't sure what to expect. I spoke with a consultant via chat in order to confirm my size(4/6). The dress arrived one day before I had to leave town for my event. It came right on time, and both dresses were in good shape. The lace on both was a little worn, but nothing that anyone would notice and would be expected with such delicate lacework. The smaller dress size fit perfectly and I was glad I ordered it. I agree with other RTR users, this dress definitely fits better on the tighter side, as it forms to your body. It would not be as flattering loose. I received so many complinments on this dress and it made me feel fabulous the entire evening. I cannot wait to use RTR again for my next special event and have recommended the experience to all my friends and family.
jessschlosser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 15, 2013
Perfect color and appropriate length for a military event.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Everyone LOVED my dress and the navy blue was a perfect color for the military event I attended. I wish I could show you a picture of the back because that was the best part! I'm pretty tall, but even the size two was an appropriate length for this event. I wish I could buy this dress. It was super comfortable! I'm very glad I got the extra size 2 because the 4 was a little too loose when I walked and I like a tighter fit!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 13, 2013
Wore to my baby shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just gave birth about a month and a half ago and needed a dress for my baby shower. Obviously didn't want anything too form fitting or too loose. This was perfect. It accentuated my shoulders and slimmed my waistline. Loved this dress!!!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Aug 8, 2013
i've done RTR before, and i have never gotten so many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to iron it at the neck as the lace was very worn. the bottom was as well. but it was great after that. you need a backless/strapless bra and spanks. :)
Smita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Aug 8, 2013
Lovely dress, slightly big for my petite frame.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I rarely get to dress up to this level so I felt really pretty in it. I'm 5,1 and 105 lbs so am pretty petite - because of that, the dress was a little long and fell below the knee on me. I also have a short torso so the bust area was a little lower than it should be. But it wasn't too noticeable so i wore it anyway and got lots of compliments. super fun to wear!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 7, 2013
This dress was beautiful! Perfect for the occasion and really showed off my curves.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulders were a little lose, but might fit better on someone who's a little bigger on top. Also, because of the fit on top, the clasps in the back kept coming undone but the the way it hugged my waist and hips made it totally worth it. It's so well made and the lace is just gorgeous. I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress for an event that calls for sexy elegance :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 7, 2013
Beautiful and Classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress so much that I tried to find it in a retail store to purchase it but was unsuccessful. I got a TON of compliments on it. I ordered it in a 4 and 6....the 4 fit but was snug so I went with the 6. I did not have to wear a bra. I did not have any issues with the top coming unhooked during the evening.
Ania
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 7, 2013
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and how it fit. Only down side to it was that you could tell it had been dry cleaned too many times and looked a bit used, especially the fringe on the edges of the dress. Other than that, it photographed great, and i received compliments all night.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Aug 3, 2013
This dress was so elegant & yet the prefect cocktail dress to still party in!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I worn this dress for a wedding and was prefect for both the ceremony & the reception! I got several compliments!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 2, 2013
Beautiful dress, true to size, great condition! Overall, a fabulous experience with RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size and was comfortable for a formal event out on the town! The best feature was the back, of course! Highly recommended for cocktails/ evening events.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 1, 2013
This was an amazing dress for my brother's wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments the night of the wedding on this dress and the back is what really makes it a "wow" dress! I'd definitely rent it again!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 12, 2012
Great dress! Very flattering! Note - it's Navy not Black!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a November wedding. I received so many compliments. The fit was perfect. Be warned, the color is in fact dark navy, not black. I didn't realize that until I got it. Also the hooks at the top part of the back came undone a couple times. So you have to be careful not to move around too much or they will come undone. Wore a sticky bra, which worked great. Overall, loved the dress and would definitely consider renting again.
Kait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 28, 2013
Wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner/cocktail party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a size 0 and 2. The 2 fit my lower half perfectly, but the top was a tad loose although not noticeable. Great dress, received lots of compliments! I felt both classy and sexy which was perfect for the occasion, and I love the color navy. Lace on the dress was in good condition despite what I previously had read. My only complaints would be the smell of the dress (I believe from packaging), and the little hanger strings kept coming out so I wish I could have cut them. I would highly recommend this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress