ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

568 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 483
Large 47
Photos 382
Christin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

beautiful color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long for me and big at the collar
Alissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2013

Unfortunately, dresses were in such terrible condition that they were completely unwearable!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could tell that this had been an absolutely gorgeous dress at one time. But, by the time I got it, it was pretty much completely destroyed. The lace was torn and worn all over. This was particularly a problem at the neckline--it was so worn that it sould not lay flat and looked terrible. (this was true for both sizes I received) I had been looking forward to this dress and, like an idiot, did not have any back-up so had to do a last minute scramble to find something to wear. Not a good experience. Please note: I am only giving the dress one star because it won't let me submit this review with giving a rating. If I had the choice, it would be no stars!
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013

Comfortable and very flattering dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 8 and 6 and wore the size 8. It was perfect for a winery wedding - very comfortable to dance in. Only pet peeve was that the hooks on the back of the dress unhooked at least three times. Otherwise, it's a great dress.
Janeen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2013

Absolutely loved it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't notice a big difference between size 6 & size 8 - but I'm glad I had both sizes in case!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013

Beautiful color and great length

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to wear my back up size due to the condition of the selected size, but overall the dress was pretty.
Caffeine Jolt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2013

Confident Lacy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a a cocktail/formal event in Seattle. I am 5'9'' and this dress was a nice length, hit right above the knee which is what I was looking for. The color and lace were gorgeous and the dress came in at my waist like it does in the picture above so it was very flattering. I was planning to wear my strapless bra because it's kind of a corset style that hooks low on my back, but it still showed so had to go braless, which was fine this time, but not my preference. Very pretty dress, would definitely recommend. First time using RTR, loved it, great customer service and pretty dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

It is so classy and delicate. Love it

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros-Beautiful Cons-Lining is hot in Florida in May
Nic
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 19, 2013

I received tons of compliments while wearing this dress. The back is truly stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great and it was comfortable. The back is the really fun part though a bit of a challenge to hook together on your own, though I did manage it. Also, you cannot wear a conventional bra and have to use either a bra converter (I did this) or use cups. Overall it was elegant but sexy.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2013

Pretty, Classy, Conservative, but WAY TOO WORN

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a brunch bridal shower at Bryant Park. I believe it would have fit me perfectly except for the fact that it was noticeably worn. It wasn't so much that the lace was tattered but extremely stretched out (especially on top). I am small on top but I thought Id be safe with the size 0; however, I still had to be conscious that the dress wasn't dropping so far down that I'd be flashing the guests. I've read other comments that the arm holes were tight. I had the opposite problem. Someone before me obviously wore this dress in a size or two too small, so the arm holes were very stretched out and sort of looked like little wings when I had my arms down at my side. Even with all these problems though, I got many compliments on the dress, which I was not expecting. So it was not a perfect RTR experience but I learned my lesson on renting newer dresses instead of ones that have been around a while. I feel like I also did some great RTR PR by telling everyone who asked me where I got my dress to check out the site, and they all seemed pretty enthused about it.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2013

I got SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but as many reviewers mentioned, it's a little big in the bust. And because it was big in the bust for me, the clasps at the back kept getting undone. I had to put my husband on high alert to keep an eye on my back for the entire night. It also looked a little frayed. I don't think anyone besides me noticed though, because I kept getting compliments through the night.
connie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 16, 2013

Perfect fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4", 105 pds. Size 0 fits me perfectly. It is a beautiful dress. The only thing is the fabric(lace) at few locations were about falling apart, otherwise I'd give it five stars.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 16, 2013

I wore this dress to a Gala and it was PERFECT. I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short - and the dress hit right below my knee. This was perfect, especially since it was a "work event" - kept it classy but the open back still made it a little sexy too. I normally wear a size 26 jeans and 32C bra - and the 0 fit perfect! I highly recommend this dress!
Meghan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
May 15, 2013

I wore this dress for a wedding in October.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great and I received a ton of compliments. The 6 wasn't available so I wore the 8 instead. It was a little big on me, so it runs true to size.
JAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Incredible, Classy Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress!! I wore it to a formal evening event. I am taller, so I'm always worrying about dresses being too short; this dress fit my body type well. I got countless comments throughout the evening! And I loved the navy blue color...
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 15, 2013

I absolutely love this dress. It is the right parts, sexy and sophisticated.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit me like a glove. Hit right at the knees, was slightly loose on top, which others had said, but not to a point that was a problem for me. It was comfortable enough to dance all night in. Highly reccommend!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 13, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove and you feel really great in it. Everyone loved it!
SMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2013

Loved this dress - my fiance said it's his favorite thing he's ever seen me in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. The other reviews are spot on - the hooks that attach at the top of the back of the dress are pretty bad. I ended up using a safety pin in the middle and that was perfectly fine. Also, the dress was looking a bit frayed in some places. This is a lot more critical than I expected to be given the fact that I loved wearing it and have never gotten so many compliments on any outfit! Definitely worth the rental!
Heather
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2013

This dress gave me compliments throughout the night and allowed me to feel comfortable

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, and I didn't need a bra, which is saying a lot since I always need one. The only flaw was when I received the dress, there was a hole in the lace at the cleavage, but luckily it wasn't that noticeable. I love this dress and wish I could own it!
iopsychgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2013

Felt Like Princess Kate

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so comfortable and elegant. It was true to size but also moved as I did. The size 6 fit best so I wore it but it looked a little beat up compared to the size 8. I would definately rent this one again.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

beautiful details

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was a lovely navy and had great details, but it was my back up dress, so I did not get to wear it. I am fairly slim, and it didnt quite seem to hug my the way I would have liked- just a little loose on me. Would have been a great dress for someone with more curves.
Newbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2013

Beautiful dress, did not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beware if you have a larger chest! The dress was beautiful but I did not get to wear it because I am nursing and currently sporting a D cup - and it did not zip around my breasts. Everywhere else the fit was fine. I would think though, that it would be more flattering to someone 5'5'' and up because the skirt hit me mid-knee.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

I loved the earring and bracelet

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Im petite at 5ft 3inch, 32 bust, 25 waist, etc...The dress is beautiful but I was sad that this dress was so large. I ended up having to wear a tie-skirt over it.
Murph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Spectacular mother of the groom (or bride) dress! Compliments never stopped coming!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have never received more compliments than I did at my son's wedding! This dress was amazing! It fits like a glove, the fabric and inner sheath is amazing and I received compliments al night!! It was gorgeous in its simplicity! I rented the earrings and bracelet that RTR recommended and they completed the look! My son wore a navy blue suit and I felt like I complimented the look without standing out!! Great dress for dancing as well!! Would rent it agin! Would even consider buying as it is a timeless dress wit class and elegance! Was the designer for my daughters gown and the brides!! Will send photos!!
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful color, sophisticated and fits like a glove

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ok, Let's start with the positive stuff. The dress is beautiful. Fit me perfectly and I WOULD have worn it if it hadn't come to me in such bad shape! This is the second time that I have used this site and both times, I ended up ordering dresses with delicate fabric. BOTH times the dresses came to me snagged and in such bad shape they were unwearable! The problem is, with such a short rental window there is little time to rectify the problem. Customer service was great, they were kind enough to refund my money with no difficulty. The staff in the "back" on the other hand, needs some serious attention. My guess is that the staff in the "back" is too busy surfing Pinterest and drinking lattes to bother to actually examine the dresses! The rips and snags on both of the dresses I rented we so obvious that you would have to be blind not to see them. UGH! Moral of this story is: rent at your own risk, have a back up dress and stay clear of delicate fabrics like lace, beading or silk!!!!!! Not sure I will give the 'ol "third time is a charm" adage a chance on this site
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, very classy. I did not end up wearing it since I was not thrilled with the way it fit me in the back - my back is not in the best of shape so with the beautiful cut out in the back, it was a tad tight and i just didn't feel comfortable in it. The sweetheart neckline covered in the lace is super flattering
Antonietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Romantic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Slim fitting, sexy- yet conservative....It was the perfect dress a formal engagement party.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Elegant dress great for a formal event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a black tie event and it was perfect for the occassion. The fit is definitely snug and form fitting but that's how the dress is designed. I didn't end up wearing a bra because there was enough support in the bodice of the dress to work just fine. The best part of this dress is the cut out back - it's unexpected and provides an unexpected surprise. I'm taking one star away only because as others have mentioned in the comments, the dress did show a few signs of wear, along the hemline and the hooks on the top back of the dress that hold the whole top/back section up kept coming un hooked throughout the evening and at one point a stranger in bathroom actually had to re-hook them for me. Other than that, the dress is definitely a win.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

PERFECTION!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, perfect for the wedding I attended. It runs a little large in the shoulders if your frame is thin, otherwise true to size. The cut out back shows the right amount of sexy. Would definitely rent again. I received lots of compliments and felt like a million bucks!
Abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

It is a beautiful dress, conservative enough from the front for a wedding, but with the fun back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it was going to be more of a navy, and it was slightly lighter, more blue-green in person I thought. My particular dress had obviously been worn a time or two -- the lace at the top was really starting to show wear and the hem of the skirt was messed up, had to be temporarily stitched into place. I would have been annoyed if it had been for a fancier wedding, but it was fine for my purposes.
Aline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I was complimented on this dress throughout the event--particularly the beautiful back detailing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a beautiful body-hugging dress, so for a perfect fit I would recommend wearing a slip or spanx underneath. The one problem I ran into was how to hide a strapless bra while wearing it, because the back is cut a lot lower than I expected. Other than that, it is simply gorgeous and is perfect for any occasion, day or night.
Kristel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

The dress was glamorous but didn't make me feel uncomfortable with its short look.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit but was a little long (I'm very short) and could have been a bit smaller on the bust. But with the lacey look you couldn't tell it was a bit too big!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

LOVED this dress!!! It was my back up but it fit me like a glove.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro's - super flattering. I work spanx bc I wanted smoother hips. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I had no issues with the clasps in the back. Cons - slightly large in the chest area. I think the medium might've been too small for my chest and I was able to not wear a bra which I never do. All around - tons of compliments and a GREAT rent! Contemplating purchasing it even...
Lura
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

classy and elegant!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress! so flattering and comfortable! i got so many compliments. i was worried about the length but it looked fabulous!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Didn't disappoint again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved, loved, loved this dress. I usually wear a size 28 in jeans, so a size 4, but almost always wear a size 6 in dresses. This was the same. It fit great, and I didn't even need to try the size 4 on that I got as a back up. Many of the other reviewers said it looked worn or that the back clasps were lose. This was not the case with mine. My clasps were tight, didn't come undone at all, and my lace looked brand new. I've rented before and absolutely will continue to do so.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

The details of the delicate lace, the black boning, and the keyhole cut out mad it stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Got so many compliments! It was a beautiful dress, I felt gorgeous, and it was really hard to send back! It was difficult to get the dress buttoned on the top lace by myself. If you rent this, make sure you have someone there to help you get the clasps together!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2013

It looked old lady on vs. the beautiful lace shown in the picture.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I think this is better for small petite women as the lace is not the most falttering.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Great fit, long for petites

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't get a chance to actually wear it out, but it fits well. Get a backless bra! Also, I'm 5'2 and it just about covered my knees. I love the look, and is great for more leg coverage
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

All the compliments on the dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit really well, I found it comfortable. The lace is beautiful and elegant and the shape is very flattering
CB86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Amazing fit

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friends wedding (April, early evening). From the minute I tried it on I was obsessed - it was so comfortable and fit perfectly in all the right places. I got tons of compliments through the night and had a few friends say that they were now going to rent it too for upcoming events. I was a little nervous at first b/c similar style dresses have been tight in the hips/butt but i had no issues with that. Would highly recommend!
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Apr 9, 2013

The dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt it was true to size, but I was between sizes, so the one I wore was slightly big in the top. I had to iron the lace on the collar to let it lie flat, but other than that it was in perfect condition. It even had the ML tags. The smaller size was a bit more worn with a little frayed lace, but definitely wearable. The freebees were the best part---I used the fashion tape to secure the slightly too big top my bra so it wasn't visible on top of the bodice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×