Your Moment Sheath

$69 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2013
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got compliments all night long!
I had a difficult time getting the back to stay closed on the top. People had to rehook it throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
Simple & elegant
I loved the way this dress fit and felt instantly gorgeous in it. I wish I got a picture of the back- it was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Beautiful navy color. Good quality. Sexy back.
I rented this dress for winter wedding, at night. The dress was stunning and the back was sexy but not too revealing. I bought a pair of "sticky bra cups", so I didn't have to fiddle or conceal a bra back all night. I didn't try the dress on with a strapless bra so I don't know if a strapless bra could be worn. The length was appropriate and both the size 2 and 4 fit. I went with the 4 though. I loved everything about the Rent the Runway experience. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2013
Loved this dress. Wish I owned it.
Fit well. Sometimes I wear a 12 for room in the hips, but the 10 fit me fine in this dress. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all evening. The weight of the material was perfect for a winter wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2013
Fit everyone perfectly!!
I actually rented this for my sister who was the maid of honor at my wedding. All of my girls fell in love with this dress but I couldn't ask them to spend that much for a dress for my wedding, so we took a chance and rented them! They all have different body types, but it fit everyone perfectly and I couldn't be happier!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2013
Unforgettable Elegance!
Cannot say enough great things about this dress, even though after two hours of wearing it I noticed a small hole under my right arm pit. Not sure how/when that happened or if it was shipped that way to me, as the lace is very fragile... but it looks SO good and that small issue did not detract from how much I enjoyed wearing it. I received so many compliments on this dress and my Facebook friends went crazy over it. Unlike other customers I had no issues with the back clasps. They did not come undone once and I was dancing and playing craps in this dress in Vegas. I am big busted and did not need to wear a bra with this dress. it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress!
The dress fit like a glove! It was in great condition and the fabric was beautiful! I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and didn't have any issues at all. My backup size was a 2 and if it had been my only option I could have survived for the night, but the 4 was a much better fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2013
Amazing Dress & Compliments all night
This dress was amazing! It fit extremely well and I wasn't ready for the amount of compliments I recieved all night. My only complaint was the top closure on the back seemed a little worn & too loose to stay closed. I had to get someone to fix it every hour or so, but probably not that big of an issue for newer dresses. But overall loved the dress & the process, can't wait for the next occassion to do this again.
LindaMay 28, 2013
Hi! You look great! And your shoes are perfect! Where did you buy them? Thanks!
AKJune 2, 2013
Thanks! I actually had the shoes already, they are Nine West. Super comfortable & the right height, highly recommend them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 23, 2013
Tons of compliments on the dress!
Fit comfortably and I felt super classy and sexy. My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Felt very polished and chic for a wedding
I have an athletic build so my arms and shoulders are wider than my hips. So this dress was quite snug in the bust and shoulder area but loose around my hips. Also a little long for my height (5'5) but I felt beautiful nevertheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2013
Complimented ALL night!
I needed a cocktail dress in navy. Chose this one and got a different one as a backup. Tried this on first and loved it. Fit perfectly, looked classy and was comfortable! A good combo. I was worried about the length, as I am 5'10", but it hit just right and even when I needed to sit down (playing the piano in front of a crowd is not the time to worry about flashing everyone!) it covered just fine. The only con is that it was a bit worn at the lace hem. Up close it was frayed, but from a distance it looked like part of the lace itself. Overall, very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments in this dress & felt wonderful wearing it!
The fit was wonderful, it hugged every curve of my body perfectly! I got a size 4 and 6 but ultimately wore the 4 and just felt like the lace would rip in the back by the opening if I raised my arms; consequently, the dancing was on short supply at my brothers wedding. Overall the dress was amazing and hard to give back!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2013
The photographer actually came up to me and asked "who are you wearing?" I got a ton of compliments!
Fit very well...it's definitely a form fitting dress. I loved everything about it. The back is the best part of the dress...it's intricate and beautiful. I felt classy and it was perfect for the wedding we went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
A beautiful dress
I ordered this in a 4 and a 6, but I think it runs a little large. The 4 worked, but I wish I would have gotten a 2 instead. A beautiful dress, but a little bit worn. I had no problem with the back clasps staying shut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2013
BEAUTIFUL! felt like a lady
I wore the gorgeous dress for my wedding shower. I felt bridal while not neccesarily wearing white. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful, confident and comfortable all night. The boning inside this dress gives it a nice shape. Order the size down for your extra size-- runs a bit large. This would be a GREAT bridesmaid dress. Loved it and cant wait to rent it in red
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 28, 2013
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding and got so many compliments!
The dress is very tight fitting so you may need some shape wear. It did look like it had been worn quite a bit and the slip sort of showed at the bottom, but it still looked great and no one had any idea that it was a rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2013
So elegant, so fun!
Loved this dress. It was super comfortable and beautiful. I got tons of compliments. It's super fitted, but shockingly doesn't look bad after eating! It's also great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2013
I had strangers come up to me at graduation and ask where I got my dress from!
Fits true to size. By the end of the day it did feel like the fabric was getting a bit loose, so if I wore it again, I would make sure to use the double stick tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
I felt really sophisticated, like I should have been going to the opera.
I usually fall somewhere between a size 4 and 6, but since other reviewers said this dress ran a bit large I rented a size 2 and 4. I tried on the 2 first and could already tell the 4 would have been way too big. The dress was long, it hit just under my knees, which if you are petite is not the most flattering cut. So my legs looked a bit stocky. The top fit but one of the hooks on the neck park kept coming loose. After my boyfriend fixed it a few times, we just gave up with it. The navy color and lace details were beautiful, but the cut was not the best for me. If you usually wear petite sizes I would not recommend this dress based on its length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2013
Didn't want to return it!
This dress looked great and I got so many compliments! It was a little longer on me than I was expecting (hit below the knee) but still looked great. The size 2 was a little frayed around the ends and the hooks in the back were a bit loose, but I used double sided tape on the back and it stayed in place. Four stars because it was noticeably worn, but overall a great dress that I didn't want to give back!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2013
Classy
This dress is beautiful however I ended up wearing a different dress due to the fact that this dress was just too long for me. The fit is perfect (it does run small, had to go one up from my regular size). I am 5'5 and the length fell below my knees which made it a bit too "old lady" for me. Ended up wearing something more fun to dance in! Just a personal preference. Great quality and class for the right event.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
The dress was stunning in person. The open back made it unique. I got so many compliments!
Best for women with a smaller bust because you definitely cannot wear a bra. I thought I'd give backless a try and this dress made it possible. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2013
This dress is beautiful
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding. The dress is tight fitting but it was beautiful dress .My dress was not worn-out like other reviewers have commented on. The hooks on the back were very lose, but my husband fix them to prevent wardrobe malfunctions. This dress was conservative and sexy at the same time and totally affordable!!. The long of the dress was perfect for me. Definitely, I will rent it again! My first time renting from RTR and will do it again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
As always, I received many compliments on my RTR dress. It is very comfortable, and a little sexy.
Obviously you can't wear a bra, cups are a must. The 4 was a bit large for me (my measurements: 36-26-41). The fit specialist suggested I get a 2 as my back-up, but i wasn't feeling so skinny, so i ordered the 6. LISTEN TO YOUR FIT SPECIALISTS, LADIES! I should have ordered the 2. Regardless, the dress looked nice. It is very classy, and the cut out adds a little sex appeal. The hooks on the back are hard to do yourself, don't try to get dressed alone. The lace seemed raggedy in some parts, but it photographed well. Unfortunately the dress arrived very late the night before the event and I didn't have time to steam and iron it properly so the lining underneath wasn't perfect. If you can, set aside time to reset the fabric to make sure the fit is perfect.
NancyJuly 3, 2013
PS - pair with a cropped leather jacket!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures! I absolutely loved it, and got lots of compliments!
The dress had a slim fit through the waist, with not much stretch to it. It fit well through the bust, and was even a little big for me. Overall the dress fit well! I would suggest ordering the size you normally wear, plus one size up if you're in-between sizes. The back of the dress is beautiful, and overall it is very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 8, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this for a friend's wedding rehearsal and dinner and loved it! The lace is beautiful and delicate, the cut out in the back is fun and flirty. I have wide shoulders, so did not have much of an issue with loose material in the back as other renters have mentioned. Highly recommend this comfortable and flattering dress! Would happily rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 9, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for my Cousin's black tie wedding and got tons of compliments!
It was a little snug in the middle- I probably could have gone up a size but other than that- I LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
So many compliments on this dress! I felt so skinny and classy!
Fit perfectly, the lace does get stuck on things, but not too badly, I danced a lot and the three buttons holding the back came undone toward the end of the night, but over all amazing dress, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
Engagement Pictures!
Might run slightly large - I'm usually a four and wore a two (although a little tight). Great length for tall girls, and even though it's "just" a navy lace dress, my (now) husband really really really loved it - it has a little classy pizzaz in there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2013
Elegant
Normally I am between a 10 & 12, but the size 10 fit like a glove. Because I have a large chest, I was worried about the open back, but was pleasantly surprised that I was totally comfortable going sans bra and had plenty of support. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for a classy wedding. Would love to own this dress in every color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Everyone LOVED the dress!!
This dress fit true to size it was a bit stretched out on top. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 22, 2013
great dress for a wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was very pleased with the look and fit. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Incredible Wedding! Fantastic dress!
We double rented for this wedding. Our dresses got so many compliments and people loved the idea of renting a dress for a wedding! Both of us wanted to keep our dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it for a wedding and received lots of compliments!
It fits true to size. I probably would have been more comfortable in the next size up but it was not available. Still felt beautiful. Would recommend it to anyone. Loved my first RTR experience and cannot wait to wear my next RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 27, 2014
Perfect Dress for the occassion!
Everything was perfect! The only "bad" thing I would say is I have a short chest...and the lacy part at the top came down a little low. I wore a nude color bra thinking that would help...it did a little, but I would wear a dark one if you have the same problem. Fit like a glove...awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
March 10, 2014
This dress is so classy but still sexy!
I LOVED this dress! It was so flattering in all the right places - perfect for a Napa wedding. Got so many compliments on it and didn't want to take it off. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2014
Great fit! Lots of compliments.
The back was a little loose up top but it still worked great. Very flattering, the lace was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
First Class Dress
I wore this to an awards dinner at work. The open back was just sexy enough but still appropriate for the work function.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
Beautiful dress, wish it had a bit more stretch but overall a fabulous fit.
Fits true to size, felt a bit "older" than my usual style and HOT on a warm day but I got lots of compliments and felt appropriate as the married maid of honor at my sister's wedding.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
Perfect fit for a wedding!
Wore this to my friend's wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! Fit like a glove and I got so many complements.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×