Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size486
Small38
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I received tons of compliments on this dress, even from complete strangers! The fit was great- I could have gone with the 4 or the 6, but the 4 was a little on the tighter side and I didn't want to risk busting the dress open on the dance floor. The dress was very flattering and super comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again- highly recommend!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn
This dress was easily the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. It fit like a glove, was comfortable, and classy. It was conservative but still a little sexy. My fiance (who actually proposed that day) said it was the most beautiful dress he had ever seen me in. I paired the dress with nude heals and earrings from Rent the Runway. I wore it to a medical school formal and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2013
Exactly what I wanted, quality beyond expectations!
I'm very tall... 5'11'' 36DD, small waist. I don't need to wear a bra and my shoulders were broad enough that everything stayed covered. I read where other women had issues with this... if you don't have boobs, wear a bra! :) I wear a 6, but ordered an 8 and 10 because it says the fabric doesn't stretch or give AND it's lace. DUH. SO I went with the 10. I knew I would be sitting alot and didn't want to be too sexy. This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding and I got just as many compliments as the bride. Def. a winner! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 12, 2013
Classy and beautiful dress. Felt like a star
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. I could not be more happy with my first RTR experience. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras cocktail party and had more than a dozen strangers walk up just to compliment me on the dress. I am 32 and a new mom and I wanted to choose something classy. This dress definitely gets a gold star! I usually wear a size 4. I ordered a 4 and the size 6. The 4 fit like a glove. The only con I have is that the back closures came undone several times while dancing. After the 2nd time I decided it was time to retire from the dance floor. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2013
Tons of compliments
Loved this dress, was actually sad I had to send it back! Very flattering. I wasn't able to wear a bra and wore spanx to create a smother line (and minimize my gut). Requires minimal jewlery and wore with a nude pump.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2013
Wore this for a winter wedding!
This dress fit well, but I could tell that the lace was becoming a little bit worn. Also, the back hooks kept coming unhooked! The top one would stay hooked, but the bottom two would come unhooked all the time. It's a GORGEOUS dress though- I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful lace dress, appropriate for all seasons and occasions!
I absolutely loved this dress - it fit perfectly, was comfortable, and classy as could be. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and even though some people were dressed more casually and others more formally I felt like I fit right in. This dress can be worn in the summer or winter (I wore it in the winter with nude pumps) and it looked great. The length and beautiful lace keep it classy, but the exposed back makes it youthful and slightly sassy. Great dress, I will absolutely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2013
This was an amazing dress! I wore this for engagement photo shoot and it was perfect.
Perfect fit and the back of the dress is AMAZING!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2013
This dress is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it :)
I was afraid that the lace wouldnt be in good condition, however the dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 5, 2013
The dress is amazing!
I recently lost weight and the size 0 fits me like a glove. I received multiple complements on the dress. I definitely recommend it to others. It's perfect for weddings or other formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2013
Got so many compliments!
would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress received SO many compliments!
I LOVED this dress. It was way more beautiful in person, I don't think the photos do it justice. The main thing is I'm a bit pear-shaped and while there's give in the hips, you can see the fabric pulling. But I would wear this dress again ... the perfect amount of sophisticated and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress is refined enough for a wedding or a work event.
Perfect fit! The details of the photo don't do the delicate lace justice. Beautiful dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2013
Loved this dress! It is very feminine and comfortable to wear.
The only set back was that the clasps at the back came apart toward the end of the night and I had to ask someone to hook them back for me a couple times. Other than that it was extremely flattering, and I received many compliments on the dress. I highly recommend it for a formal work event or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a cocktail party
Fit was pretty good, but the back didn't really fit. Definitely not a big deal, I just used a few safety pins to get it to fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but run very small!
I rented this dress for a wedding because I am obsessed with the colored lace trend and the diamond shape in the back is gorgeous. While the dress did not fit, Serena H. from RTR helped me at 9pm on Thursday night get a new rental for a wedding on had that Saturday afternoon. She is a lifesaver! I recommend renting a size or two up from your normal size. I rented a 0 thinking it would fit and I was wrong. The 2 wasn't available and I think a 4 or 6 may have been my best option. It's a beautiful dress, but runs small. I was bummed that I had to return it b/c another friend rented this dress and it looked amazing on her. Thanks RTR for all your help with my fashion crisis!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
January 30, 2013
Pretty dress, but bra was a situation...
It's a pretty dress, but nothing too special on. (Husband said "eh.") Plus, the back is very low, so if you're larger busted you'll need a special bra. I bought one especially for this dress but you could still see it, so I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2013
Great dress could be dressed up or down
I loved how this fit. We used the dress for an anniversary dinner and it was amazing. It was soo wellmade and was very flattering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 29, 2013
Beautiful and elegant
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and really liked that it was conservative, yet had a sexy (but not too sexy) back. Very nicely made, beautiful lace material. It is a very very dark navy blue, almost black in color. The boning and lining was enough for my 36B chest to be able to go without a bra. The only problem I had was with the little hooks in the back, they kept coming undone. Overall a beautiful, flattering dress, you will receive MANY compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
Simple & elegant
I loved the way this dress fit and felt instantly gorgeous in it. I wish I got a picture of the back- it was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
Very beautiful and unique dress!
Classy and stunning dress. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 for a back up. The 0 fit perfect everywhere except for the extremely stretched out neckline. It seemed as if someone had tried to pull the lace over their shoulders. The size 2 was too large in the waist and bust for me however the lace on the size 2 fit beautifully. Even with the stretched out lace on the size 0, I had to go with that size in order for the rest of the dress to fit. After an hour of racking my brain I was able to finagle a way to make the shoulders fit nicely, however the size 0 lace is extremely stretched out and needs either altering, or to be replaced before being rented out again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 27, 2013
Thanks to this fabulous dress I felt like a million bucks :)
I attended the Bougainvillea Ball is a very elegant event, I felt beautiful and got a lot of compliments. I would most definitely recommend RTR to everyone I know..Now I know where to go when I have another fabulous affair. Thank you!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
Great dress to dress up in!
I loved this dress- it was beautiful and fit perfectly. I will say having to wear a backless bra kind of sucks- i'm not a fan of them, but I didn't really have any problems with it and you couldn't tell at all in the dress. The fabric was thinner than I expected so I wore Spanx underneath just in case. Otherwise, It was knee-length on me, and hugged my curves perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. It fit wonderfully and I got a ton of compliments. I especially loved the back cut-out, it gave this dress just a little something extra. It ended up being exactly the length shown in the picture, so just above my knees. I'm 5'4" & 112 lbs and needed a size 2, which is my normal size. You may need an extra set of hands to help you into the top buttons in the back, but the end result is great. I paired it with some long diamond drop earrings and nude-colored heels. I loved this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Perfect for the event, could be worn in any season. Got many complements on the lace and the color.
Fit very well, the corset was surprisingly comfortable. Had enough stretch to dance in. Somewhat hard to get into with the clasps at the top. Color and lace detail were beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2013
Customer service was great!
The customer service was great, I decided I need a different size and they were able to switch before it shipped out to me. I couldn't wear my strapless bra with it as it showed in the back. overall, the fit was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect dress, many compliments, so worth it!
Sorry that the photo isn't better, I lost my camera so I got this pic from a friend. Glad I got two sizes the 10 was too small in the bust for me. The size 12 was perfect though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2013
Cute and classy
I received so many compliments at my company's Christmas party in this dress. It was a great fit and very comfortable. Super cute and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - appropriate yet sexy at the same time!
Fit perfectly - true to size. Wish I had a picture of the back, that was my favorite part. Absolutely loved it and received a lot of great compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2013
Great for Nola Wedding!
I rented this dress for a friend's afternoon wedding in New Orleans. I was worried that it would run small given the reviews, but I am always between a 10 and 12 and chose the 12 for comfort (and all that Nola food.) As reviewers mentioned the top was a little big and I would have preferred it to be a bit more fit at the top. One thing to note is to be careful with scarves and the top clasps as the light scarf I wore managed to undo the clasps at one point. Overall a great dress and great for an afternoon wedding on the dressy side - with lots of dancing and second lining!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 14, 2013
Very pretty and figure flattering
Classicallly sexy. My fiance loved it and wanted to know if I could buy it and he is super critical. The Navy color is very flattering especially in the middle of winter on someone who is very fair skinned. I could have worn the 4, but I felt it was a bit snug in the lower back so I went with the loser 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
Sophisticated!
Wore this dress to my engagement party. Got lots of compliments and it was perfect for the occasion because its stylish and has the beautiful back, but the length and coverage make it appropriate for a classier event. One thing I didn't expect was that I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it - you'd need one of the sticky bras that doesn't show at all in the back because the opening goes pretty low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2013
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got compliments all night long!
I had a difficult time getting the back to stay closed on the top. People had to rehook it throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful, flattering dress, tons of compliments! However, showing lots of wear and tear.
The dresses have clearly been worn A LOT. I was surprised that there was no attempt during dry cleaning to fix any of the hook and eye closures on the top. I had to use pliers to keep them together, otherwise they would just slip out with minimal movement. The lace is also showing lots of signs of wear and tear, especially around the top hooks. I am glad I wore my hair down because the lace was slightly warped. I had also noticed a few other people's comments on that. However, we were at a holiday party for work, and it was darker and it was packed and the little dress issues weren't visible to anyone but me. I did get a lot of compliments! It was very comfortable on although not very forgiving if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, at least it's dark, so as long as you aren't getting photographed from the side, it wasn't an issue. I did not agree with the dress running on the small side as noted by lots of other girls. I wore my actual size, but wished I had ordered up a size for my second. Overall: mostly satisfied.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but clearly very popular...
I rented this dress for a work party, and I was really excited about it... Until I tried it on. It fit okay (less stretchy than I had hoped) but the dress had been clearly worn many, many times because there was fraying and torn lace all over it. I felt frumpy in it and ended up wearing a dress I already owned instead. But I think if you get a newer dress, you will love it! The open back is sooo pretty!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2013
I wore the dress to my rehearsal dinner. It was the perfect prequel to the wedding.
A little loose in the bust but otherwise fit great. The cutout fit well but hook and eye came apart frequently. All in all the dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
Classy and sassy at a winter wedding! Wish I could own the dress!!
The overall fit was flattering, and I received many compliments from guests of all ages. The dress expressed class and was perfect for a winter wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too tight around my chest and the 6 fit like a glove. I think I would have also been satisfied with an 8 but it may have been too large around the waist. I am on the taller side so the dress hit above the knee but it may run too long on someone who is a few inches shorter. Like other reviews stated, the clasps above the back design came undone throughout the night. Every time I moved from my seat to the dance floor I needed for at least one of the three to be re-clasped. Ultimately the dress was definitely worth the extra work!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 7, 2013
beautiful open back
Had I worn this dress it would have been for the open back. I am a sucker for a sexy back-showing dress. The lace just wasn't quite elegant enough. The dress was just a tad big so I should have ordered my usual size. A total plus was that I could wear a normal strapless bra with this dress.
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Where did you get those fab tights?!
emilyFebruary 4, 2013
amazon.com cuban heel thigh-high
RTR CustomerApril 18, 2013
Love the leg candy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
So happy when the dress arrived with it's original tags on, so special to rent a brand new dress
I was very nervous to rent a dress that was going to be close to the body, especially near the rear, as I am pear shaped. However, the fit was perfect. The lace is lovely, and I love the dark blue. Highly recommend it as a rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2013
Elegant!
This is a very beautiful, elegant dress!!! Very comfortable fit. I was able to wear spanx and backless bra from VS. Beautiful dress! A must for tall girls :)
See more reviews:
12 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×