Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size486
Small38
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 23, 2013
Tons of compliments on the dress!
Fit comfortably and I felt super classy and sexy. My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
I saw a bunch of people who I hadn't seen in 3 years or so and they all told me I looked great!
The dress fits really true to size. It is very form fitting. I wore spanx so that it would look good in pictures, and I think that this was a good call.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Glamorous dress for any season!
I wore this dress to a wedding in PA in March and received many compliments. It fit very true to size and was pretty comfortable. I didn't need to wear a backless bra; I just wore a strapless bra and made sure the back was pulled down a little bit. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
GREAT choice for a wedding!
I loved this dress for a formal wedding and got lot of compliments. The 8 was snug but comfortable (formed fitting in the hips). I usually wear an 8 or 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2013
Pretty dress, runs large, looks a bit worn
I rented two dresses for a formal work gala and didn't end up wearing this one because it was a bit too sexy, the lace looked old/worn, and it was too baggy. It's a very pretty dress -- if you want to try it I'd recommend ordering a size down. And I always order a back up just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
due to a processing error I never received this dress.
Cannot say. will order again for better details.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 18, 2013
The dress was very pretty and figure flattering.
The dress was very pretty. However, it felt a bit "worn". The lace was a bit limp. Around the collar of the dress the lace wasn't maintaining the intended shape of the dress. My experience with Rent The Runway was superb. The dresses arrived as promised and sending it back was so easy! Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2013
Great, classic dress
The fit of the dress was amazing. The lace details at the neckline, hem, and back are what make this dress so striking--the perfect balance of conservative and sexy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
In-style and seasonal for late winter/early spring wedding!
You can't wear a strapless bra with this dress, you need backless/strapless so I had to wear stick on cups which was fine, I just thought the back came up high enough to cover the back of the bra but it doesn't. Very slim fitting and flattering, a classic that I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2013
Perfect neckline for head shot photos!
Beautiful dress, fit as described, and I'd definitely wear it again for a wedding or party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2013
Amazing dress, perfect fit, SO flattering.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I received compliments the entire time! When my friends posted pictures on Facebook, random people were asking where I got the dress and that they loved it. It's the perfect length and fit. If I could buy it I would!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
NWT!
Based on other reviews, I was worried that the lace on the dress might be damaged - imagine my surprise when the dress arrived NWT (new with tags)! RTR definitely knows their business and does it right. This was the perfect dress for an early Spring wedding in New Orleans; sexy (backless), yet sophisticated (sleeves, to-the-knee). I received compliments all night, the best being: "Wow, you look like Kate Middleton." The dress runs true-to-size to slightly large (my back-up size was an 8, but I would have liked to have tried on the 4).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2013
Amazing
This dress fit perfectly and was pretty comfortable. It was perfect for a wedding and received lots of comments. Definitely recommend. The only issue I had was the bottom of the dress would bunch up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. However, the best compliment came from my date.
The fit is great and very comfortable. This dress was sliming and elegant. Sexy and classy. Loved the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this to a formal wedding. The back of the dress is gorgeous! Love the length and the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2013
Amazing Dress & Compliments all night
This dress was amazing! It fit extremely well and I wasn't ready for the amount of compliments I recieved all night. My only complaint was the top closure on the back seemed a little worn & too loose to stay closed. I had to get someone to fix it every hour or so, but probably not that big of an issue for newer dresses. But overall loved the dress & the process, can't wait for the next occassion to do this again.
LindaMay 28, 2013
Hi! You look great! And your shoes are perfect! Where did you buy them? Thanks!
AKJune 2, 2013
Thanks! I actually had the shoes already, they are Nine West. Super comfortable & the right height, highly recommend them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 6, 2013
Perfect Fit!
I rented this for my sisters rehearsal dinner in Las Vegas! It fit perfectly and I paired this navy dress with green accessories and silver shoes. Very true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Loved it!
This dress fit wonderfully. It was tight enough to be comfident in without being uncomfortable. I did not wear a bra. The strap across the back would have been easy to see. The front is very conservative and classic and the open back was like a little surprise. I think I wore a 0 and I am usually a 2. Which means it gave in the hips enough for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
Beautiful lace detail, but back didn't stay closed while dancing!
This dress is beautiful I love the lace detail. It is pretty fitted at the waist so I ordered a size up for my back up size. I am glad I did because it was very fitted and even though I didn't try on the 6, it may have been too tight. The only issue I had was that several time while dancing, I had a wardrobe malfunction! The back 3 clasps came undone (sometimes all 3!) This happened at least 6 or 7 times. Other than that, this dress was great~
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
The lace was gorgeous, and the keyhole back was a fun surprise that drew lots of compliments!
The bodice is slightly corseted, and fits snug without feeling restricting. The open back makes wearing a bra difficult, but the structure of the dress provided plenty of support. The open back and sweetheart neckline made the dress just sexy enough, while the length and classic silhouette kept it classy. I was worried based on past reviews that the lace would be in bad condition or the back hooks wouldn't stay fastened, but everything was in great shape and worked our perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
Elegant cocktail dress
This dress is so beautiful and flattering. It is a dark navy blue and very comfortable. I wore it with a stick-on bra and stayed looking great for an engagement party that went on for several hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress--my husband asked me several times if I could buy it!
Great for my hourglass shape. Great combination of being classy but still surprising with the keyhole back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress!
The dress fit like a glove! It was in great condition and the fabric was beautiful! I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and didn't have any issues at all. My backup size was a 2 and if it had been my only option I could have survived for the night, but the 4 was a much better fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 27, 2013
Never have I received so many compliments on a dress- and felt so amazing!
This was the best fitting dress I've ever worn- in all seriousness, it fit better than my wedding dress. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, and I really felt like a million bucks. I normally wear a size 2, but the only dress available on the day I needed it for was a size 0. I was really nervous about the fit, but it fit like a glove (almost like the dress was made for me!). I would wear this dress every day if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2013
Dress was so beautiful and I received compliments all night!
Fit perfectly and was easy and comfortable to move in. Open back was difficult to find a bra, but if you have a smaller/medium chest, size down and don't have to wear a bra because there is internal boning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Incredibly comfortable AND glamorous!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and surprisingly comfortable. The length is perfect - not too long, but not too short - and the open back adds a lot of visual interest. You'll need to wear a backless bra and maybe have a friend to help button you into the hook-and-eye fastenings on the upper back. At the wedding I found a friend who also rented from RTR - the Trina Turk Portrait of Elegance Shift - and we headed right to the photographer's photo booth for a few photos. This ML dress was so easy to move in that it was no problem to have a little fun in our photo shoot.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2013
Unforgettable Elegance!
Cannot say enough great things about this dress, even though after two hours of wearing it I noticed a small hole under my right arm pit. Not sure how/when that happened or if it was shipped that way to me, as the lace is very fragile... but it looks SO good and that small issue did not detract from how much I enjoyed wearing it. I received so many compliments on this dress and my Facebook friends went crazy over it. Unlike other customers I had no issues with the back clasps. They did not come undone once and I was dancing and playing craps in this dress in Vegas. I am big busted and did not need to wear a bra with this dress. it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
it was a beautiful dress, a little long on me since I'm short. also, the back where the lace clipped was a little big on top. otherwise beautiful dress. would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2013
Great friends, great fun, great dress!
The dress was a perfect fit. I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2013
Fit everyone perfectly!!
I actually rented this for my sister who was the maid of honor at my wedding. All of my girls fell in love with this dress but I couldn't ask them to spend that much for a dress for my wedding, so we took a chance and rented them! They all have different body types, but it fit everyone perfectly and I couldn't be happier!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2013
I love the back of the dress
The dress fit great, bit of a stretch to the material, however the lace was worn looking. The bottom of the dress was suppose to have a scalloped edge. Instead it just looked flat related to the curling of the lace. Honestly though, even my boyfriend didn't noticed and i kept asking him if it looked okay.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
Stunning dress! I got so many complements all night
This dress was lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 20, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a winter wedding in Anapolis, MD at the Naval Academy. I felt it was perfect and classy for the occasion. It hit right at the knee for me which was okay because it worked with the style of the dress. It had some boning in the mid section which helped keep slim lines also. I was able to easily wear the Nubra with this and everything stayed in place fine. It was very comfortable and the deep blue color was beautiful. FYI you will need assistance closing the hookeye at the top of dress as it is hard to reach. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 20, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
The only thing I didn't like about this dress is that it tends to ride up a little. I loved everything else about this dress, I was worried that any back fat might hang out the back, but it didn't! This dress is so flattering on!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2013
Great for wedding!
This dress is absolutely beautiful - love the lace on top. Very classy and sophisticated. My only small complaint was that it was a little bunchy in the stomach area for me.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
Unfortunately, even after ordering a safe size 6 (I am between a 4 and a 6), this dress was too big.
I was very disheartened after having so much luck with RTR in the past, that all of a sudden, the dress I wanted did not fit at all. It looked like I had shoulder pads on because the delicate lace protruded from my shoulders and the seams on the dress protruded as well, looking like I was wearing a corset rather than the delicate, "romantic," dress I envisioned. It was a terrible fit and sadly, I had to wear another dress from my own closet for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2013
Loved this dress. Wish I owned it.
Fit well. Sometimes I wear a 12 for room in the hips, but the 10 fit me fine in this dress. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all evening. The weight of the material was perfect for a winter wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Stunning!!!
This dress is amazing!! From the back, it's even better! It was even more beautiful in person than in it was in the pictures. I got so many compliments on it through the night, and it was the perfect combination of classy/stylish/sexy. I felt like Cinderella at the end of the night, it was so sad to put it in the mail to return. But I will for sure rent it again!! Don't hesitate to rent this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Beautiful navy color. Good quality. Sexy back.
I rented this dress for winter wedding, at night. The dress was stunning and the back was sexy but not too revealing. I bought a pair of "sticky bra cups", so I didn't have to fiddle or conceal a bra back all night. I didn't try the dress on with a strapless bra so I don't know if a strapless bra could be worn. The length was appropriate and both the size 2 and 4 fit. I went with the 4 though. I loved everything about the Rent the Runway experience. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I received tons of compliments on this dress, even from complete strangers! The fit was great- I could have gone with the 4 or the 6, but the 4 was a little on the tighter side and I didn't want to risk busting the dress open on the dance floor. The dress was very flattering and super comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again- highly recommend!!
See more reviews:
11 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×