Your Moment Sheath

$76 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Best dress ever... I wanted to keep it
Beautiful dress , it fit like a glove . I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 19, 2014
Beautiful lace for a beautiful wedding!
The dress was a little worn down. The lace was a little frayed and the inseam was hanging out at the bottom of the skirt. I was running a bit late so unfortunately, I didn't notice these things until I was already heading out but it could have easily been avoided a try-on the night before and some fashion tape. I was worried the dress would come down too low but it hit right at my knee. Overall, the dress was beautiful (esp the back) and fit just right. Worn with gold jewelry and nude pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
Loved this dress!! It is classic and the keyhole back is amazing. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner!
Loved this dress, I wore it for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Everyone loved it, it is very unique but also has a classic look. I loved the keyhole back! It was very comfortable despite the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
Elegant and classy
I wore this to a very elegant wedding in Lake Tahoe, Nevada and it was perfect. Just form fitting enough, just enough lace. Very ladylike and sophisticated and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Loved the dress! It fit snug but not too tight as the fabric is forgiving!
My sister rented the white version for her Rehearsal Dinner and got so many compliments I knew I needed to rent this dress for another occasion! The Navy color was beautiful and the open back was very classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
February 27, 2014
Wore to boyfriend's sister's wedding. Perfect mix of sophistication & elegance.
There was an issue with my order & received the 8 instead of the 6 (my usual size). The 8 was a little big but was still flattering enough so just decided to wear it instead of scrambling for another outfit last minute. I still received a lot of compliments. Recommend ordering true size - I found myself going to bathroom often to adjust the liner since dress was a little big.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
It was a little hard to get into by myself. But it's a beautiful dress that fits true to size. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress
This dress was gorgeous for a wedding I attended - flattering and elegant but not overtly sexy. I was concerned about sizing - I wanted to order a 6 but that size was unavailable, so I went with a 4 and 8. I ended up wearing the 8 because the 4 was too tight around the bust. I wear a 34DD bra and the 8 fit perfectly up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2014
Easy Elegance for an evening wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The boning and the details of the lace are so feminine and lovely. The dress was comfortable, and the opening in the back is just enough to add a dash of sexy elegance to a understated front. The length was great even for 5'9" girl, and the lace on top is just SO delicate and perfect. I think it's a great option for any body type, but was especially flattering for a curvy/athletic build. Got tons of compliments all night - even from the bride! Would purchase this dress to keep.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
Loved it!
Loves it!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2014
This dress was beautiful and fit all the bridesmaids of all different sizes.
I normally wear a size 2 but I ordered this in a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0 because I liked the tighter fit but either would have worked since the dress is lace and has a little stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154lbs
March 11, 2014
It fit like a glove!
The dress fit perfectly to my curvy body, although it was a bit small in the bust area, so I had to wear it without a bra. Everyone loved my dress! It was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Dress has beautiful neckline. I received compliments all night for it. Dress has a good bit of stretch to it as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 6, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress! It was comfortable, gorgeous color, true to size!
Fit is true to size, comfortable fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Gorgeous!!! Loved loved loved this dress and so comfy
Fit perfect. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Gorgeous lace dress
I wore it to my brothers wedding. It got great, I received a lot of compliments and it was comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress!
Both sizes fit well ! The zipper was hard to get up and the ends were worn and a little frayed but you don't notice at an event. I danced all night and felt gorgeous! Would rent this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Girls came up to me and said they had "total dress envy." It was the perfect blend.
Fit true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
It worked out in the end!
They had this available only in size 12 so I had to pin the back up and pull it tight over my shoulders using tape and stuff. It didn't look the best but the dress itself is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Got so many compliments, I felt like I stood out in the room. The back was beautiful.
No cons. Would definitely recommend this dress for anybody who wants to be comfortable and still look beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2014
Gorgeous!
Dress was to die for. Elegant while not stuffy. Liked it so much I later purchased from a RTR sample sale and have worn since!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Head-turner, period.
I loved this dress. Ordered both a 4 and a 2 (as advised by a stylist I frantically asked), which I usually fall between depending on the designer. The back cut-out was super sexy, but since the dress isn't busty in front, it was perfect for a wedding. Great on my slim curves, sophisticated, and just plain lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved this dress! I wore it to my friend's fall wedding. Perfect for the occasion!
Fit was perfect! The navy lace is beautiful, and the back cutout is super fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2014
Beautiful!
The dress was classy and beautiful, perfect for an evening wedding! My only complaint is that the top portion of the lace was a bit loose in the back and required some extra fashion tape. Still - hands down, an absolutely gorgeous dress! I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Made me feel very special is such a beautiful dress!
Fit is pretty true to size. Honestly didn't see much of a fit difference between the 0 and the 2. I loved this dress - very elegant for a fall wedding. Received a lot of compliments and loved telling everyone that it as a RTR dress. The back clasp did come apart a couple of times but was easy to reconnect. Didn't take away from the overall experience.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
Stylish and unique dress
Fit perfectly, so many compliments. Was a bit hot for an outdoor summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
Felt beautiful all night!
Fits perfect! Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Got so many compliments. Perfect, elegant dress for a wedding!
This dress was so elegant but with a fun back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I loved this dress, it fit me perfectly and was super flattering. I was definitely one of the best dressed people at the party and loved the whole experience. RTR makes it so simple and fun to dress for parties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2014
Lacey and sophisticated!
The fit was true to size and ended up wearing the size 6. This dress was just the right length and fit the feel of the wedding. It was conservative without being boring. The lace gave it a sense of sophistication. I have bigger arms and felt that the lace around the arms were a little tight, but still loved the dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
July 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!
If I could own this and wear it to every event I ever have to go to, I'd be happy! I still have people talking about it. I did find it ran a little big, but I was still very comfortable. Beautiful Dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
Everything was perfect. The 4 was a little "worn" but it is a fabulous dress and I want it in every color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Wore this for my engagement photo shoot and it was perfect - elegant and comfortable
I loved this dress! These was a fitted bodice that provided enough support to go sans bra if you prefer. just beautiful! will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
This dress was perfect for a military ball that I attended with my boyfriend!
This dress is CLASSIC! The peekaboo lace adds just enough sass to keep it from looking too matronly. It's classy yet sexy. The dress was in beautiful condition and had been neatly pressed and cleaned. I am always either a 4 of 6 in clothes, and the 6 fit perfectly. I don't like how support wear feels, so I didn't wear Spanx with this, but if you don't mind Spanx it would look very pretty with it underneath! The back is what makes this dress absolutely gorgeous. It is just so stunning! I didn't have any issue with the hook coming undone like some reviews said. I do have a broad ribcage and more muscular shoulders, though, so that could've helped. I paired this dress with nude heels and rhinestone/gold drop earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
Didnt end up wearing it.
Lovely dress. Just wasnt feeling it the day of.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received numerous complements at the wedding!
The dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Connecticut. I received numerous complements at the wedding and then continued complements in pictures after the wedding. It fit well and I felt very comfortable in it. A sticky bra is necessary because of the lace details on the shoulders and the beautiful open keyhole back. The dress has been rented and worn numerous times before as the lace edges were worn and tattered (I read that in other reviews before I rented it and did notice it on my rented dress but it is not obvious in pictures or to others.) The lining did fall past the outer lace in the front but with a little adjustment, I was able to hide it. I did not have any problems with the hook and eyes that clasp at the base of the neck to keep the top of the keyhole together (other reviews had mentioned problems with this.) This dress is beautiful - most likely why it is rented so much! I did not want to give it back and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2014
Beautoful!
Fitted perfectly around hips
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2014
Perfect combination of class and sass
The dress was the perfect combination of sophisticated and a little bit of sass with the cutout in the back. The size 14 was a little big, but the 12 was a little tight. I ended up going with the 14. My only disappointment was that the lace was a little worn down. This dress I wore probably should have been retired or repaired.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
Hugs curves in all the right places
Gorgeous and the back looks even better! Lace is girly and top covers enough to keep it classy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
11 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×