Your Moment Sheath

$140 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
575 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(488)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I loved this dress, it fit me perfectly and was super flattering. I was definitely one of the best dressed people at the party and loved the whole experience. RTR makes it so simple and fun to dress for parties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
Lacey and sophisticated!
The fit was true to size and ended up wearing the size 6. This dress was just the right length and fit the feel of the wedding. It was conservative without being boring. The lace gave it a sense of sophistication. I have bigger arms and felt that the lace around the arms were a little tight, but still loved the dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
July 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!
If I could own this and wear it to every event I ever have to go to, I'd be happy! I still have people talking about it. I did find it ran a little big, but I was still very comfortable. Beautiful Dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Comfortable and classy- perfect for a formal wedding!
This dress seems pretty popular and it's no surprise. It's simply beautiful and really comfortable (if you're okay wearing a stick-on bra). It was really easy to dance in. The back is awesome and adds a little sauciness to the otherwise conservative dress. The length is just riding the edge of too long. It hit right at/above my knee. If I was an inch or 2 shorter, I might have thought the length was a little awkward. I ordered a 4 (my usual size) with a 2 as my back up and there was no question that the dress ran big. The 2 was very comfortable. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
Everything was perfect. The 4 was a little "worn" but it is a fabulous dress and I want it in every color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Wore this for my engagement photo shoot and it was perfect - elegant and comfortable
I loved this dress! These was a fitted bodice that provided enough support to go sans bra if you prefer. just beautiful! will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
This dress was perfect for a military ball that I attended with my boyfriend!
This dress is CLASSIC! The peekaboo lace adds just enough sass to keep it from looking too matronly. It's classy yet sexy. The dress was in beautiful condition and had been neatly pressed and cleaned. I am always either a 4 of 6 in clothes, and the 6 fit perfectly. I don't like how support wear feels, so I didn't wear Spanx with this, but if you don't mind Spanx it would look very pretty with it underneath! The back is what makes this dress absolutely gorgeous. It is just so stunning! I didn't have any issue with the hook coming undone like some reviews said. I do have a broad ribcage and more muscular shoulders, though, so that could've helped. I paired this dress with nude heels and rhinestone/gold drop earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
Didnt end up wearing it.
Lovely dress. Just wasnt feeling it the day of.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received numerous complements at the wedding!
The dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Connecticut. I received numerous complements at the wedding and then continued complements in pictures after the wedding. It fit well and I felt very comfortable in it. A sticky bra is necessary because of the lace details on the shoulders and the beautiful open keyhole back. The dress has been rented and worn numerous times before as the lace edges were worn and tattered (I read that in other reviews before I rented it and did notice it on my rented dress but it is not obvious in pictures or to others.) The lining did fall past the outer lace in the front but with a little adjustment, I was able to hide it. I did not have any problems with the hook and eyes that clasp at the base of the neck to keep the top of the keyhole together (other reviews had mentioned problems with this.) This dress is beautiful - most likely why it is rented so much! I did not want to give it back and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Nice dress but has no structure.
Very comfortable but I would have liked it to "fit" more. When I sip a dress I want to feel like it is hugging me and this dress sort of hang. I'm slender but it does not have any boing or corseting and is cut to contour the body so it just sort of hang. Perhaps I could have got a smaller size but it was pretty stretchy so it would probably just looked tight and not structured. All and all I like it but it is certainly NOT sexy or sophisticated looking. More preppy and plain.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2014
Beautoful!
Fitted perfectly around hips
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2014
Perfect combination of class and sass
The dress was the perfect combination of sophisticated and a little bit of sass with the cutout in the back. The size 14 was a little big, but the 12 was a little tight. I ended up going with the 14. My only disappointment was that the lace was a little worn down. This dress I wore probably should have been retired or repaired.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
Hugs curves in all the right places
Gorgeous and the back looks even better! Lace is girly and top covers enough to keep it classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a black tie optional wedding! Glam, Baby!
This was such a flattering and beautiful dress. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
October 6, 2014
The lace was so elegant!
I wore this to my graduations and felt like a movie star - no one had anything similar. I received numerous compliments and loved that the dress was professional yet elegant and a bit sexy. The lace was a bit worn but not so much that anyone noticed.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
October 23, 2014
Classy and Sexy
Wore this dress for a Chinese wedding and it was classy and just perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2014
So comfortable and elegant looking
I wore this to a wedding and reception and loved it. It was comfortable, and flattering and the navy looked very elegant. I love ML dresses anyway, but this was a stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2015
Gorgeous
needed sticky boobs but fit great
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2015
I wore this to a fall wedding in the mountains.
This dress fit perfectly- it was slightly long on me but fine with heels. Beautifully made and very elegant.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove!
I ordered a 4 & 6 but didn't even need to try the 6 on because the 4 fit perfectly! The opening in the back is stunning! The dress is definitely starting to show wear. The lace at the top of the neck line and back does not lay flat and is starting to curl out. Other than they I was extremely happy with my first experience with RTRW!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2015
FANTASTIC and Beautiful!
I wore this to our engagement party. It fit perfectly and I had tons of compliments. It is a great navy color and the lace details are lovely. The back is great too. I would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 38
July 27, 2015
The style is fabulous!
This dress was not the most comfortable dress but the style was so pretty. Wore a 2 and it was slightly tight but made it work. It is backless so you will need to either go bra less or get those backless bras (which I did). Overall it was a unique dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2015
Flattering & Stunning!
I actually rented this as my backup dress, and another one of the bridesmaids wore it the day of. However, we loved the fit SO SO much that we both rented it again for another wedding - not knowing - we showed up in the same dress! very pretty, classic and fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
Wore to my rehearsal dinner. Very classy and sophisticated
Stretchier than you think! no natural cinch to the waist, just your own curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
November 30, 2015
My favorite dress from RTR. Love it!
I used a belt to define my curves but other than that perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Compliments received all night! Open back was a huge hit!
Dress was super comfortable, very flattering and perfect for a fall wedding. Fit was true to size ( I wear a 6) but I have narrow shoulders and the clasps in the back kept coming undone because there was not enough tension. I thought my lace around the edges was a little rough/worn, but it was barely noticeable and photographed really well. The hanger strings for the dress kept popping up all night-I would suggest you safety pin them down along the inside of the dress so you're not fiddling with them all night. Very pretty dress!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2016
Delivery was quick and simple!
Gorgeous dress! Loved how comfortable it was! Got tons of compliments! The lace is beautiful and the color was stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2012
Got tons of complements on the dress! The navy lace and open back were sexy but still classy.
The dress fit me well, the key hole back was a little smaller than pictured since it wasn't tailored but it was still beautiful. Had to wear a nu-bra as well. Overall it was a big success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
Great dress! Very flattering! Note - it's Navy not Black!
I rented this for a November wedding. I received so many compliments. The fit was perfect. Be warned, the color is in fact dark navy, not black. I didn't realize that until I got it. Also the hooks at the top part of the back came undone a couple times. So you have to be careful not to move around too much or they will come undone. Wore a sticky bra, which worked great. Overall, loved the dress and would definitely consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
Beautiful classy dress. Loved how the open back made a sophisticated dress sexy!
Dress fit perfectly! One of the back clasps was loose though. Received so many compliments and would absolutely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Knowing that I was wearing a designer dress, and I felt so elegant in it!
Loved the fit and feel of this dress. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2012
Fabulous style. Very comfortable.
If you are heavier on the bottom, be prepared to rent a size up. I had to do this, and as a result the top portion was a bit loose on me (but I expected this, as it happens often with my body and form fitting dresses). Invest in a nice backless, strapless bra and hip-hugging spanx. Other than this, I was very happy with the dress. It's very comfortable and stylish and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 9, 2012
I was complimented the whole night on how beautiful I looked and the dress was amazing.
The dress was very flattering on my hips and waist. However the top portion was very lose. That was the only issue I had wit the dress. Overall it was great. I wore my strapless bra but pushed the back of it down so you didn't see it. The shoulders and upper section fell to one side. I really loved the dress it made me feel sexy and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 12, 2012
Yes, the dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments.
The dress fit really well, it was not too tight and not too loose, just perfect. It came about an inch above my knee. IT was beautiful.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 19, 2012
This is a beautiful classic dress that I was proud to show off!
The dress fits true to size. I am short waisted, however, so I usually have to get my dresses altered to lift the top a little. Because of this, I conciously stood up straighter and held my shoulders back... which seemed to occasionally unhook one or two of the top hooks. Despite that, I was able to wear this dress without a bra and feel comfortable at a semi-formal event. Great dress!
Shelby January 28, 2013
Pardon for me asking, but I'm curious about how the dress fit in the chest? Did you need a bra at all? I'm a 38 DD and I really cannot go without a bra, but the back looks too low to wear one with the dress. Any insight you could give would be much appreciated!
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
Hi Shelby! This dress should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back!
KatieApril 10, 2013
OH my gosh, Shelby, I am so sorry that I didn't respond earlier. (I actually wrote a response, but I guess it didn't post correctly.) I am a 32F (or sometimes 32DDD). I did order a NuBra thinking that I could wear it with this dress and my wedding dress BUT the cups were way too small. So I did end up wearing this dress without a bra. I am short-waisted and needed to stand tall with my shoulders back so that the top did not fall forward too much, but that being said, I still felt very comfortable walking, sitting and dancing in the dress. I hope that this helps and isn't too late!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2012
Fabulous Dress! Looks black in the picture but it is navy. I normally wear a 4/6 but 8 fit
Gorgeous dress, very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Amazing Flattering Bridesmaid Dress
I am renting this dress for my 6 bridesmaid for my July 2013 wedding. The dress looked great on each girl and they all loved it. All girls are different body types and range from 5'2 to 5'10 and amazing lengths for each girl.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2013
Fit great, like a glove, not too short, and the open back showed just enough skin
Fit perfect, usually a 4 or 6, went with the 4 in this one
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 7, 2013
beautiful open back
Had I worn this dress it would have been for the open back. I am a sucker for a sexy back-showing dress. The lace just wasn't quite elegant enough. The dress was just a tad big so I should have ordered my usual size. A total plus was that I could wear a normal strapless bra with this dress.
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Where did you get those fab tights?!
emilyFebruary 4, 2013
amazon.com cuban heel thigh-high
RTR CustomerApril 18, 2013
Love the leg candy!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
11 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×