Tulle To Lace Gown

$105 rental
$598 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
Absolutely stunning and unlike any other dress at the Black Tie Wedding!

I absolutely love this dress! It was beautiful and I adore it. Things to know: If you are bigger chested, it will flatten you out though I imagine those with C cup or less wouldn't feel as smooshed. Would be a great dress for those not looking to flaunt that part of their figure. It was fairly easy to dance in though I needed large heels to fit in the regular length (wore about 4 inch heels and that was perfect). There are a ton of layers so I'm guessing a warm weather event would make it rather hot to wear. I didn't bother with a necklace for fear of catching on the fabric (same with a bracelet), so I suggest just nice earrings and they worked great. Had tons of compliments from strangers and friends (in person and from the pictures online). Love this dress! Mine had a weird tear on the inner lining, but RTR got back to me quickly regarding it and the customer service was great.

KristyNovember 23, 2012
Your information & feedback was SO helpful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2012
Classy & Unforgettable

I absolutely LOVED this dress, the fit was amazing and I felt so classy and beautiful when I wore it. I got tons of compliments all night long and it was as comfortable as it was stunning. I wore ~4" heels and it was perfect, I traded them for flats by the end of the night but it was just sweeping the floor and didn't look too long. This was by far my favorite rental!!

DevinNovember 24, 2012
Hi Brooke,5'11'' with or without heels? I am 6'1'' and am wondering if I can make this dress work...
BrookeNovember 24, 2012
sorry i didn't get notified about this question, but for any future questions 5'11" without heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2012
I've rented from RTR before but this dress was definitely the most glamorous!

This dress definitely ran true to size and was the perfect length with my 3 in. heels. It was a little difficult to get into because there are so many layers to the dress involved so I just had to make sure that everything stayed flat. I thought it would be hard to move in due to the shape of the dress but I had the best time dancing in this dress! I wore a strapless bra underneath it and with the built in bralette I wasn't worried about any "tugging up". I paired this with emerald green chandelier earrings and a gold cuff with emerald accents.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Very Elegant!

I rented a size 4R and it was a nice fit, but it made me look a bit flat chested. I'm a 34C and I felt as if it didn't really flatter my curves as much as I wanted it to. However, I highly recommend the dress for a formal/black tie occasion. It was very elegant and I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress is classy and stands out!

I felt so classy in this dress and multiple people went out of their way to compliment the dress! Fits true to size. Rent this for that movie star glam feeling.

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
I have never felt more elegant or beautiful than I did in this dress!

I received the dress the day before the event it was so easy and convenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and promoted RTR every chance I got! I will definitely be ordering again for next year's party! The fact that I could just put it in the mail the next day without having to worry about dry cleaning or anything was wonderful. Thank you thank you for making my evening so wonderful! The only down side is that I did not receive the stylist bling, but did receive the Kate Spade earrings I don't remember ordering those but they were beautiful with the dress.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Flattering gown that moves beautifully!

RTR called me the evening before it was to arrive to let me know that the 6L I ordered was not actually available, and only the 8L (backup) would be shipping. I had a small panic attack, but Serena, the stylist I spoke with, was extremely apologetic and offered to let me choose an alternative free of charge. With her help, I quickly picked another option. Luckily, I didn't need it! Although roomier than I would have liked, the 8L fit well in the top and was the perfect length. I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, the dress swept the floor. It was comfortable and very easy to dance in. I felt confident and received many compliments. This was a perfect dress for a holiday ball.

KimDecember 3, 2012
Aunt Ellen says you look marvelous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 3, 2012
Awesome! Easy return system

True to size!! It hugs all in the right places and gives you a nice sexy fit. I'm 4'11 and wore 6 inch Christian louboutin heels and the length was just right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2012
I wore this to my first USMC Ball with my fiance.

I wore this to the USMC ball. It was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. I got numerous compliments on the dress. It does run long though. Thankfully, I was in a wheelchair most of the night due to a surgery, so I didnt have to walk in it more than a few steps. There was a small snag in the inside lining of the dress, probably due to the length, but you could not see it. I would highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 12, 2012
Compliments All Night Long!

Wore this to an annual Society Holiday ball...ordered the 8R and 10R....the 8 was a perfect fit...and the way it's designed, made my figure look even curvier. (That's a good thing!) Can't tell you how many compliments I received...especially from men. One woman who co-owns an exclusive dress shop in town wanted to know if I bought it there. Told her "no" and smiled to myself. It has a very expensive feel to it...and although it was longer than I expected...I simply had to put on my 5 inch heels...and I was great to go! Would rent this again....

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 15, 2012
Simply gorgeous

This dress is as beautiful in person as it is online. Perfect balance between classy and sexy. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it because it was too long. At only 5'2", I need petite length in full-length dresses and petite isn't offered in this one. I put on the tallest heels I had (probably 3-3 1/2") and it still didn't get me there.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Best compliment of the night: Man: "Gorgeous dress!" His wife "Gorgeous girl IN a gorgeous dress!"

Having rented many dresses from RTR this ranks among my top favorites! I highly recommend it!! Pros: I am 5'2" and long dresses are hard to find in a Petitie length...the length of this dress was perfect! The hem of the dress just touched the floor in 3 inch heels. The top layer of tulle is longer than the dress hem and adds a beautiful and dramatic element. The fit was very flattering, and just right around my large rear end. Cons: The zipper was very difficult and seemed to catch on the lace.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 19, 2012
So many compliments on this dress; a stylist from the newspaper came up and told me gown was amazing

The lace is like silk, not scratchy at all. The fit was a little tight in bust but I am a 36D, fit in waist /hips was slightly big but overall an 8R fit and looked fine. I could not have zipped the 6 due to the bust (RTR did not send the alternate size 6 but did promise to send me ANY other dress overnight if the 8 had not fit.) I had to wear 3 1/2 " heels . Loved the dress ! The zipper was a little "sticky" in places but it did ultimately go up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
Lovely!

This gown was simply lovely. The body fit well but it was about 1.5" too long for me. I wore 3 inch platform shoes. The poofy part was a lot of fabric and tulle, so it was a bit hard to dance. The tulle covering was very pretty and elegant, I received lots of compliments and felt like a queen!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2013
Red carpet ready!

The dress felt amazing and I had so many compliments! Pair this beauty with some chunky earrings, designer heels and you have yourself a red carpet ensemble!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
This gown is a non-stop head turner!

I have recently lost 10.5lbs and 31 inches, so I was concerned about ordering the proper size. I ordered the 10L and the 12L knowing that one of them would fit. I am short-waisted, and the 10L fit like a dream. A dream glove, but a dream, nonetheless! It absolutely hugged every curve and I received compliments all night. The 12 fit almost exactly like the 10, with the exception of the bust and shoulder wrap. The bust on the 12 was too large (maybe would have fit if I had worn a large bra) and there were at least 3 inches of fabric at the shoulder that hung. The renting experience could not have been better! Thank you, RTR!

KristyJanuary 13, 2013
Thank you, appreciated comment about "short-waisted."
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 14, 2013
Dressed Looked Stunning!

Dress Fit Perfect

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!

This dress was absolutely stunning. The top layer of mesh made the whole thing look very unique, and it toned down the lace underneath a little bit to make it look more edgy than girly. I wore it to a formal dance and I never had to worry about anything slipping while I danced, even without fashion tape. I would recommend this dress to anyone with an hourglass figure but a smaller bust. I am about 5' 5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was a little less than an inch off the ground.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 16, 2013
Very nice dress

Fit well, true to size. Got several compliments on the dress at the charity event I attended.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 23, 2013
Sexy, elegant, gorgeous!!!

I wore this to the Inaugural Ball this weekend. I lost count on how many compliments I received. In a room full of gorgeous gown this one still stood out! I decided to a did a little bit of an Old Hollywood look with finger waves in my hair. It turned out perfect. The dress was great for ancing in, I never needed to readjust or anything. On the way to the ball it was freezing out and the under layer began to collect a little static but that went away once inside. I did not want to send this back!

StacieJanuary 23, 2013
how did you do those finger waves? you look very elegant and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2013
The process was easy, and the dress was perfect for the Inaugural Ball.

Pros Perfect floor length for me (5'6"), and the fit was great. I'm a bit on the curvier side (hips, booty and boobs), and I think it appropriately accentuated those features. Cons The bust area was a little tight, but it was to be expected. When you're a DD/E, you get used to a little tightness up there with formal wear. However, I could still breath, and that's really all that matters.

KristyJanuary 24, 2013
Look amazing! What height of heel did you wear?
AnnieJanuary 24, 2013
I wore a strappy kitten heel, and the dress hit the floor without being too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
The dress was Simply Amazing!!!!!!

It works wonders for a curvy figure. It accentuated all the right parts and hid the unflattering parts of your body like the belly bump with the rouching. Overall I would say this dress was a great fit. I did have to size up because I am a 34DD and I have hips to match. The dress does not stretch at all and over the night I felt it getting looser which was a little weird but it wasn't obvious. I guess it was just a little shrunken from drycleaning. Also the wire in the dress was poking me all night, maybe it was just the dress I got but it was still an amazing rental!!!!! Two thumbs up! I will be renting from RTR again.

TanayshaJanuary 28, 2013
How tall were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, but couldn't wear it.

Didn't wear b/c the sheer neck piece wasn't tight at all, it billowed a little I am 5'7", way tall enough for the full length of the dress, but I guess my torso is too short. It didn't have have the same effect on me as the site pic.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2013
not for girls with a generous behind

This was my first choice for a formal gala but when I put it on it just accentuated my hips and butt so much that I would have sworn I gained 15 pounds below the waist! Not flattering for my body type. I could also tell that although it fit correctly (size 8), it would have been tight when sitting. Luckily my backup dress was a winner (the David Meister Night in Barcelona gown).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2013
Sexy black lace drama

Gorgeous. Fit great -- could have maybe gone a size down even. Terrific inner bustier means I could skip a bra. Went to the floor with about a 3 inch heel. The perfect balance between sex appeal and glamour.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 6, 2013
Arrived damaged

I normally wear an 8-10 dress but the 10 wasnt available. The 12 was a bit too big on top, but this was my backup dress anyway so I didn't have to wear . The bottom of the zipper opening was torn so the zipper had to be tucked back in. It kept popping back out. I would have had to sew it if I wanted to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Dance the night away

I wore this for a New Year's Eve black tie event. It was very comfortable and was a great dress for dancing. I am 5'6 and the Regular was a tad bit long for me - so I had to wear 4" heals.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
It was a great night raising money for a wonderful cause. I also loved my dress!

The size 2R fit me very well. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still pretty long but I liked that it covered my shoes and looked really formal. I got a lot of complements on it! The tuile part of the dress that went over my shoulder had a little pull from a hole on the back side, which wasn't very noticeable. I thought this was a very easy delivery and return policy and would definitely return to RTR for future events.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Stunning Dress!

This is a gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments throughout the night! Unfortunately, my memory card was full, so no picture to upload. The 4R was unavailable, so I went w/ the Long. I'm 5'6'', wore 4'' heels, and it was about an inch too long for me. I wear a D cup, and the dress barely zipped up, so this would probably be best for someone w/ a little bit smaller chest. Although this dress was stunningly beautiful, I did think it made me look a little wider than I actually am. It does create the illusion of curves, so if that's what you're going for, this is a great choice. I think this dress is actually prettier in person too.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2013
Comfortable and AMAZING at the same time!

The dress fits likes glove and accentuates the right parts and hides everything you don't want people to notice. Loved it! I was worried when I couldn't view the size chart properly on the RTR site so I googled it and it was perfect. I would say that along with someone else who had the size 8 there is a wire that will poke you on the right side under you arm not terrible but enough to make you notice. RTR makes this so easy all you have to do is check the mail, wear the dress and then put it in the bag they send ou and drop in in the mail....EASY

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2013
"You look like you're going to the Oscars!"

My first complement of the evening (with many to come) was from our babysitter. "You look ready for the Red Carpet for the Oscars tomorrow." This is my second time with RTR and I can't say enough good things about the process and the dress itself. This particular dress is very well made. The bottom half of the dress was 5 layers of fabric and flowed beautifully. Dates of people I didn't even know at my husbands black tie Awards Banquet were coming up to me saying how gorgeous my dress was. I felt confident and elegant all night. I got the Long ONLY because the regular wasn't available. This was a very long dress. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still touching the ground. I love long dresses though and since I'm more legs than torso this was perfect for me. I would have worn 6 inch heels but my husband didn't want me to be taller than him. :) I wore a strapless bra. I am small busted so I needed it to fill out the top a little more. But you really don't need to wear a bra. It's nice that you can wear a strapless and it doesn't pop out if you want to. To sum up, this dress is totally worth the price to rent! Loved it!!

CarolinaFebruary 24, 2013
Hello there, I'm also 5'6 and I'm torn between ordering this gown in Regular or Long...I'm thinking of wearing 3" or 4". Do you think I should go for the Regular or Long fit? You mentioned that even with 4" the gown still touched the floor, but was it dragging in a way that you found it difficult to walk?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie w/ 500+ attendees celebrating the Oscars and won "Best Dressed"!

The perfect fit and extreme detail of this dress create instant elegance. Minimal accessories required make the look truly effortless. I highly recommned this dress to anyone seeking to portray a classic high fashion look at any black tie event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Everyone wanted my dress....

Kinda long, but was fine with 4 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
The way everyone who I greeted said that I looked gorgeous in the dress!

The dress fits like a glove! So be true to your real size, and for the second size just go up in case it feels too uncomfortable! I was able to dance, move around, and eat the 3 course dinner with no problem. I loved the materials of the dress, and that it complemented my curvy figure. So for the curvy girls, don't be afraid that this dress will be too small, I am an example of how the dress fits on a curvy body type. I am 5'4 1/2, and considered a healthy weight (145 ish lol). Thanks RTR for making my last Dental school ball be one to remember!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2013
Truly glamorous!

I loved the dress...absolutely LOVED it. I wore it to a fundraising gala and received many compliments on it. It is a beautiful and well-made gown. I ordered the 0P and 2P and ended up wearing the 0. A little tight in the ribcage, but otherwise fit great. The length was the tricky part though. It is REALLY long. I ordered the petite length, as I am about 5'0"...maybe a smidge taller. I wore 5" heels with the dress, and it still grazed the floor. Had it been an inch shorter, I would have given this dress 5 stars. I do question whether I actually received the petite length dress however. The size tag inside the dress read 0 and 2, instead of 0P and 2P. The transaction with RTR was seamless though, and I will definitely order from them again.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
Elegant, Flattering, Beautiful, and Unforgettable = THIS DRESS!

This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have asked for anything better! I saw Miss America, Laura K. wear this dress at the 2013 Miss America Pageant and instantly fell in love with it, so when it was time to get a dress for a formal event for my law school, I knew exactly what I wanted! I was very nervous about the fit, and especially the length of the dress. I am very short, with a large bust line. The other reviews were right about the bust being a little snug if you were given the gift/curse of large breasts. I ordered an 8R and a 10R. I usually wear an 8 in pants and a 10 in shirts, so that made my sizing decision for me. And I almost had to wear the 10 because of the bust, but my final decision was the 8 and it was a good one. The dress is rather comfortable and would have been absolutely amazing in regards to comfort if I was just a little smaller in the bust area. I would not try to pull off the 8R if you have anything bigger than a 36D, like I said, I was pushing it. I think the heels that I wore with the 8 were about 4 inches and it was PERFECT! I was scared I would have to go out and buy a 5 or 6 inch heel. Also, I think I could have gotten by with the 4 inch heel in the 10, as well. Though, the 10 was a little longer on me. The complements I got that night were endless! My boyfriend even loved the dress, and we do not usually see eye to eye on style choices. I do not think you can go wrong with this dress. And what makes me love it even more is the fact that this dress looks good on many body types. I am now looking for more reasons to use RTR and cannot wait until my next experience!!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
If you're looking for that "wow factor", rent this dress!!

the dress fit like a glove; i am 5'7" about 140lbs and wear a 36B, so the 8R was just fine. The length was perfect with 3" heels.. the only problem, is the zipper would get stuck every so often. overall it was a great experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 16, 2013
Monique Lhillier. This dress was so elegant and it really was gorgeous! Very red carpet worthy!

This dress runs pretty much true to size, but was a tad larger than most size 0's tend to fit on me. At first I was concerned because the overlay of fabric seemed a bit stretched out near the thigh area, but once I had the dress on it really felt perfect and I received compliments all night long! Highly recommend. I'm 5'6 and with tall heels it was still a little long and had to be watched when going up stairs.

MelanieMarch 16, 2013
You looked gorgeous!
AlexisMarch 16, 2013
Was it fitted tight on your waist? I'm wanting to wear this to prom but I have such a small waist that I don't want it to sag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Flattering, but not that forgiving in the chest area

This is a beautiful dress and looks just as great as it does in the pictures. However, it runs small in the chest and the zipper is not very forgiving. I ordered a 0 and a 2, which both fit amazingly in the body but I couldn't even zipper the 2 over my chest. So unfortunately I couldn't wear even the backup size I ordered. I would still give it a very high rating because it's a beautiful dress and fits very well. You just need to order 1 or 2 sizes up if you have over a C/D cup.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2013
I was the bell of the ball

I was told about the web site by a client. I was a little apprensive about ordering without trying on but i had the choice of getting 2 dresses in 2 different sizes. I certinly was not disappointed. The dress came on time, it was a perfect fit with easy returned packages. This will surley be my go to site. Loved it.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
6 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×