Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Tulle To Lace Gown

$160 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
404 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size245
Small117
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2013
Love the gown! Very elegant and got lots of compliments.
I wear a size 4 and glad that I ordered a size 6. It fits perfect. The dress had a tear on the lace when I received it but I got Wednesday night and had to leave for an out of town wedding Friday noon and had to leave the following day so I did not have time to exchange it. Otherwise, the dress is fabulous!! I'm very happy that I chose this dress
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 14, 2013
So easy and love the free alternate size, made this first renter hassle free!
The fit was true to size. The staves in the bodice were a little uncomfortable at first, but I don't remember feeling them the rest of the night. The draping at the neck was a little loose on me but it hung in the back easily and looked fine. Overall I loved the fit of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This is a beautiful dress that is sure to fetch compliments! I would not recommend this dress for women with a large bust; it was tight on me. (If I didn't have a small back, it would not have worked) I am short (5'3"), and the regular fit worked with high heels, but I needed high heels. The dress was lovely and I am happy I ordered it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
November 13, 2013
I felt smashing in this dress!! The compliments came from everywhere.
I felt like the queen of the Gala. I received compliments from everyone all night. The dress was snug mainly because I gained some weight in my midsection so I'm probably a size 11 right now. The boning in the dress did start to irk me a little but it kept everything in place. I'd say order your true size and order up for your back up size. There was no room for squeezing into the dress so be really honest with your self. I'd hate for someone to rent it and not be able to wear. Absolutely my favorite rental thus far.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress that got compliments all night.
I'm usually a 4 and ended up wearing the 6 because I couldn't zip the 4 up past the middle of my ribs. The 6 was perfect around my bust but it wasn't as fitted as I would have wanted it around my waist and hips. The material does not stretch at all so don't expect to be able to squeeze into this puppy. I wore 4.5in heels and the dress was about an inch too long on me but you really couldn't tell. Overall, the dress was perfect for the USMC ball and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2013
Perfection
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding and everything about it was perfect. I got compliments on it all night and of course the question of WHERE did you get that dress?! I rented a 0 in both regular and petite lengths and I have to say, I held them up together and couldn't not notice a difference in the lengths. Also, neither dress said "petite" anywhere on the tag, so I can't even say whether I actually wore a petite size. I'm actually about 5'1.5" and wore 5" heels with this dress and it was perfectly grazing the floor. It was also super comfortable and I was able to dance all night (note that this picture was taken at the end of the night and my hair is falling down from dancing so hard).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful, but not a super fit for the busty
This is a beautiful dress. I am so sad that I did not get to wear it.... The fits runs small. That being said, most of me fit into the 8P (Im normally a size 6), except i was busting out at the bust! I'm short (5'2") and the length with 3 1/2" heels was good. Thank goodness I got an alternative style.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 4, 2013
I wore this for a formal event and I thought it was so pretty! I was sad to send it back.
I normally wear a size 8, and I thought the dress fit well but was a tiny bit snug in the top. The fabric is delicate and does not stretch at all. I also ordered a 10L but it was too big. I'm 6'1" and although I would have loved an extra inch or 2 it was long enough to wear with 2 inch heels. The zipper was slightly damaged when the dress arrived but I managed to make it work. I got lots of compliments and I will definitely rent from RTW again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 4, 2013
Runs true to size, despite other reviews
I ordered a 2R since I'm normally a 0 or a 2. Unfortunately, I chose a 4R as a backup because all the user reviews said this dress runs really small. Even more unfortunately, a day before my order was supposed to arrive, I got a call from RTRW saying that the 2R was damaged by another user and they could only send the 4R. I hoped for the best, but found out that the other users must not know their actual dress sizes. The 4R was HUGE on me. The 2 definitely would have fit better, but I probably could have gone for the 0. I was really disappointed, because this dress was so gorgeous and I didn't get to wear it =( If I ever use RTRW again, I'm going to call a stylist to see how the dresses fit instead of relying on inaccurate user reviews.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
If you're busty, you might have to pass.
I am normally a curvy 12 (36DD or 38D), so I ordered this in 12 and 14 (just to be "safe"). Unfortunately, not even the 14 could zip up the "girls" so I ended up having to wear a 12 in a different dress. The dress itself was very well made and I loved the "look." I just feel it's probably meant for a more "streamlined" figure
RTR CustomerNovember 16, 2013
What dress did you get instead?
JenniferDecember 5, 2013
Through a crazy (and presumably non-typical) shipping issue with RTR, I ended up having to purchase a dress from Dillards at the last minute. RTR Customer Care was fantastic, though, and are allowing me to use a credit for a future rental instead, so we'll see how it goes the next round. :)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
It fit like a glove!
The bust area was just a bit tight, but not uncomfortable. The length was perfect with heels. I got compliments all night! I highly recommend this beautiful gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2013
Loved this dress!
Although this was my first pick, I ended up going with my backup style (Nicole Miller, Black Open Back Sequin Gown). I kept going back and forth between the 2 styles, but the other dress won more family votes. I honestly loved this dress and the length was spot on with heels. I just felt like there was a little too much fabric and made me look bigger than I was. Had I not rented a backup style, I would have been more than happy to wear this one. Definitely was not disappointed as I am renting again for a wedding next week! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Soft, elegant, great visual texture.
Also rented for my Engagement Photos. I love Monique Lhuillier designs and feel that most of her gowns highlights curves really well. Had to wear 5 1/2 inch heel with this one (Jessica Simpson Carri Peep Toe Platform heels); did not wear a bra with this and felt supported. Overall amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 29, 2013
Absolutely stunning
I wore the 6R because the 4 wasn't available and it was a little too big but it was gorgeous enough to pull it off without anyone noticing. I received so many compliments all night long about this dress!! Wore short heels though so for anyone bordering on the taller side, I'd go w the long if you want to wear stilettos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2013
Beautiful, classy gown.
Beautiful, classy gown. Exceptionally comfortable. Long though! I am 5'7 130lbs. Wore 5 inch heels...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 24, 2013
Fabulous dress got me photographed for a fashion column!
I'm usually a 6, but I fit into the 8 with this dress. Besides that, it was absolutely fantastic. The dress had a little wear, but it wasn't noticeable, and I got complements all night. I was even photographed for the local newspaper fashion column. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous gown! Got so many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size, no bra needed as it is corseted and the length was perfect even though i generally need to get things hemmed (5'5" tall). Fitted but easy to dance in and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2013
unique dress. very classy
not great for athletic body types. also runs a little long. Im 5'6'' so I had to wear 4'' heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
Elegant, Sexy, & Sophisticated
Stunning dress. Received tons of compliments all night! So elegant, but has sex appeal too. I loved it. Tricky zipper, had to zip it half way, pull it over my head and zip the rest of the way up. Fits one size too small as there is no give with the material. I'm 5'4'' and it was long but worked fine with 3 1/2'' heels. I'm a 34D and could not fit a strapless bra, so I went without it. Still felt supportive because it has a built in bra. If you're larger than a D I wouldn't recommend it. Definitely has a glamorous look and moves nicely too. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2013
I couldn't wear this dress it was too short
The dress is beautiful but unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because it was too short. I'm 6'1" and even without shoes it was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress and experience
I feel like this dress runs a touch small. I usually fit in 12s with 14s being lose. I got the 14L and it fit my body like a glove. So much so that when sitting I had to lift the fitted part above my behind. It is a stunning jaw dropping dress. I got many compliments. I'm 5'8' and with my 3.25 heels it was perfect. RTR was such a hit! The sheer part over the shoulder didn't fit me like the model. It was looser which was actually a look I preferred.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2013
Complete showstopper!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala dinner. I was a little worried because I wanted to order a 4R, but it wasn't available for the date that I needed. I ended up ordering the 4P and a 6R, and I'm sooooo glad that I did. Because the gown is cut SMALL. Not so much from the waist down, but around the rib cage. I'm ordinarily a 4 in formalwear, but even the 6 gave me a little stress. Nonetheless, when I got it on, it was AMAZING. I wore 4.5 inch heels with it, and the length was perfect, just grazing the ground. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it hugs you in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This is a stunning dress! Really, really gorgeous in person. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I ordered the 8L and 6R (due to availability) and decided to wear the 8L. I'm normally a 6, but with my curves, the 8 fit more comfortably. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper got stuck and broke right as I was leaving my house. I squeezed into the 6, which was tight at first, but ended up stretching a bit and fit great halfway through the evening. With the 8L, I had on 5-inch heels, which were perfect. I had to change into 3-inch heels for the 6R. This was my first experience renting a dress, and even with the zipper mishap, I was very pleased and look forward to renting again for my next fancy event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Had so many compliments on this dress!
Fit -Very happy I picked the 4P, I am just shy of being 5'5" and this dress with a pair of 3" heels worked perfectly. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress, or it wouldn't have zipped, but with the lining in the dress you really don't need one. A great dress if you want to show off some curves! Loved It!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
I tried this dress on as part of the At-Home Try On promotion.
While a beautiful dress, it was very snug around my chest and the over the shoulder draping was too long over my shoulder. Beautiful dress, just not for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2013
I felt so beautiful in this dress! Great cut, flattering, and comfortable!
LOVED this dress!! I wore the 6L with 4" heels and it was the perfect length. The bust area fit perfect but I can foresee it being tight if you are on the busty side. I did not need to wear a bra which was awesome. This was my first time using rent the runway. Dress arrived on time, easy simple process. I also got the mystery bling and received gorgeous earrings. The only negative was when I was putting on the dress it was challenging to get the draped netting over my head without messing up my hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
Showstopper!
I absolutely loved this dress. The length was perfect with three inch heels. It was fairly snug in the hips but I was able to manage. I danced the night away at a black tie wedding with my husband. He couldn't get over how great this dress looked and how simple the process was. Can't wait to rent again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 4, 2013
Turned heads!!
This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it to a formal gala and multiple people went out of their way to compliment this dress. I never wear dresses twice, but will be renting this for another formal event as it's breathtaking and fit my curves so well! One of the pics is meant to show the detail at the top of the dress - it's gorgeous! I did size up to an 8, though I probably could have worn a 6, though I didn't have one as this was my back up dress (which I ended up wearing!).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2013
Needed the next size up!
I am usually a 4 in women's and ordered this dress in a petite 4 (forgetting that petite 4 is smaller everywhere than women's). Beautiful dress and as it was my back-up I didn't mind that it did not fit. I wore the Nicolle Miller and got compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Can you say HOURGLASS and ELEGANT? BOOM!
This was a backup for another dress but it was a CLOSE runner up. It actually created the illusion of me having curves! AHHHH! :) Everything about this dress screams class and beauty. I will definitely rent this one for a future event. I sized up in the back because I have a full bust and it totally worked. I had no problem with the regular length being 5'6" with a decent heel either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Not for all body types.
This dress was part of the RTR home fitting program, and it fit TERRIBLE! Besides the length hitting my body wrong and making the proportions look off, with where the dress hugs then lets go with the bottom of the dress, it would not zip all the way up! This dress runs small (in size NOT length) and is not designed for those with average to large bust sizes, whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2013
Fits like a glove, a zillion compliments
This was actually my backup dress that I ordered for a black tie wedding so last minute that all the other dresses I'd been looking at were sold out, so I picked two that I was less excited about while looking online. I guess everything happens for a reason, because the dress I ordered as my first choice did not work at all, but when I put this one on I knew IMMEDIATELY that this was perfect. It fits quite true to size, and is great for someone with an athletic to hourglass build. The material is on the heavy side, but that's alright, and it definitely is snug in the fit but that's exactly how it should be with this kind of a cut. The 2R was a perfect length with about a 3 1/2 inch heel for me at 5'5"... could be a 3" heel, but yeah. I had to pick it up when walking up and down stairs but that's pretty standard for a ball gown. Oh! and it has a great bustier inside to keep your girls in line without a bra. I literally got non stop compliments, and was told everything from that it looked like it was made just for me, to comments on the detail in the tulle. Definitely a great rental.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2013
Does not fit athletic/swimmer body shape
Very excited about this dress however I am very broad from many years as a swimmer and smaller in the hips/butt and this dress was too small in the chest and too big in the bottom for me. I wear an 8 pretty consistently and the 8 was too small and 10 was over an inch too big in the hips/butt area. Do not recommend for broader women. I had to do a last minute exchange for a Nicole Miller dress that fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 30, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!
I wore this dress to a black tie Governors Ball. I felt amazing in it and received so many compliments! I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2013
Completely gutted I couldn't get a petite in this amazing dress!
I ordered this dress in a regular and a petite size, but ended up being able to get only the regular (RTR customer service ended up sending me a 3rd gown with my two choices to make up the shortfall on the backup size). I tried on the regular length, but the length was too much - I don't think I own or want to own shoes tall enough to make the regular length wearable for me. However, this is an incredible gown, and I would rent it again if I could get the petite. As a short, curvy person, it fit beautifully and had nice inside touches - an internal stay at the bust for one - that made it very comfortable to get into and try on.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2013
The dress arrived on time and came with travel size samples of shampoos, etc.
The dress is true to size. I wore a 2P and with 5 inch heels it was the perfect length. (I'm 5 feet tall). The bust was tight but I don't have much in that area so it was ok for me but I could see how it may be tight for someone with enhancements. Would definitely recommend this site and this dress, received tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 23, 2013
The dress looked classy and elegant and was fun to wear.
Even the petite length was quite long (I pinned up the underside of the hem with tiny black hair clasps). The dress was pretty worn, with tears and rips but fortunately not in super noticeable places, and one of the built-in wires was poking out in back and was uncomfortable. But the dress really looked spectacular and if I could buy it new, I would in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Runs small over bust. Could not wear.
For the full busted woman, this gown is not for you. I rented both the 8 and the 6. The 8 fit very well through the hips and gave that extra gathering around the tummy area, but when I tried to zip up the dress (side zipper), it wasn't going to happen. There is absolute no give to this dress and the zipper was not going to zip over my bust. Holding the side together and viewing the gown, I can see how it is extremely beautiful and gives one the "mermaid" silhouette, but for gals with that are over a small C on top, this is a no-go. Perhaps I could have gone with the larger size, maybe the 10, but the dress may have been too large in the hips as I am fairly narrow in that area. This is a perfect gown for the older girls - I'm pushing 40, and it is very flattering, with fabric in all the right places, just too small on top for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 10, 2013
This is a gorgeous dress!
This dress fit me well. It was my back-up style, and I didn't end up wearing it. When I have another special occasion, this would be my first choice to rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2013
Dress is heavy and really long
The size I normally wear was not available so ordered the regular size and the dress was dragging on the ground - very very long even with the highest of heels!
See more reviews:
6 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×