Tulle To Lace Gown

$105 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
417 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(249)
Small
(118)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 12, 2013
Beautiful but not worn
Very pretty dress, unfortunately i never got to wear it because the closure around the ribcage fits more like a size 10-12 on a size 14. No stretch either. The odd thing is that I ended up fitting into a different RTR dress which was a 12 with plenty of space. This is just a very unforgiving zipper closure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2013
Gorgeous gown, just didn't fit right.
This was a last-minute overnighted gown when my other rental didn't fit. It was a beautiful dress, but sadly, it didn't fit me right. It was very tight in the chest and hips (to the point of being uncomfortable), yet the waist area kept bunching up when I moved. Even with some trusty spanx, I couldn't get it to hang right. I have a full booty, and I think the gown is designed for more of a straight figure (aka models). I tried it on with approx. 3" heels, and the length was just right. This was definitely the prettier of the gowns I picked, so I was really bummed I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect for a Military Ball!
I was nervous about renting this dress (it's my first rental) but I was delighted. The backup dress and back up size I ordered didn't work out, but this one fit perfect. It was a little tight around the top, but I'm small chested so that worked in my favor. I'm also not especially tall, but the other 2 long dresses as backups were so short I wouldn't have been able to wear anything but flats. I was able to wear 4" heels in this dress with no problem. But like some of the other reviews, you have to be careful with the tulle. I didn't have any problems walking but I had to watch it when I was getting up from the table.
EllenJanuary 11, 2014
I just ordered this dress for a mil ball next month. My first order; fingers crossed!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Couldn't wear it!
This dress is beautiful, and I'm sure that it would have looked great, but I couldn't zip it up over my ginormous ribcage. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and I ordered a 6 in this one (no backup sizes available). Once the zipper got to my bottom rib it wouldn't budge. I would recommend this dress for girls who are very slender at the top, but definitely not for girls who have broader shoulders and chests. Luckily, I ordered a second dress that worked out perfectly.
EmilyJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks so much for the note about broad shoulders. I'm a swimmer and I feel this would not work for me sadly.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2013
Fit like a glove
I spent a lot of time looking at all the pictures that went with each dress. I am a curvy person with a large bust/ rib cage and know what looks good on the models does not always look good on me. I found that so many body shapes did fantastic in this dress. When I went to choose my dress I had to play around with lengths to get the 2 sizes I wanted to try. I finally settled and 3 weeks later got my dress. It was too long, but with tall heel and walking with a kicking motion, it was ok. The one that fit the best was damaged on the inside (ripped seams, hooks torn and missing, boning bent way beyond what it should have, ect). I feared that since there are so many reviews on this dress, I knew it was well rented. No fear though, RTR came through and found me a new dress and had it at my house by 2 the day of my event. Phew, crisis averted. The new dress, while in better shape, was still very used. The inside had been mended and remended a few times and the bottom hem on the inside was quite ripped. But, it was so well made, that once on, it fit amazing. Very tight in the bust (I'm a 36 DD), but once zipped, felt great. I did wear a strapless slip so I wouldn't have to deal with the zipper under my arm, but a bra really wasn't required. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was so damaged and used when I got it. I felt that even though it was an expensive dress and was able to rent it at a smaller price, $165 was a bit too much. They should graduate their prices once the dress has been in circulation/ used a certain amount of time. Overall, I loved my experience. No one else had the dress that night and I got a lot of complements, yay! I will use RTR again:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
Oh, I loved this dress! Glamorous, flattering, and attention getting.
I wore this for a singing performance, and was a little worried that it was a bad choice because it's fitted through the waist. It was surprisingly comfortable, and I had no trouble breathing. Fit was true to size, I typically wear an 8 in upscale dresses and this 8 was a good fit. I have a smaller bust (34B), and the fit was fine with no bra. Absolutely loved this dress, and received many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress for any occasion.
I wore this for a Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect and elegant. I felt so confident and pretty that I never wanted to take it off. I would suggest going up a size for the bust area. I had a bit of a difficult time with the chest area but other than that it really flattered my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 1, 2013
Wore this for an engagement photo shoot
Fit great. True to size. I rented petite size zero and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2013
Fabulous and fun
This dress was amazing! I usually get something in regular and pray for the best. Not only was the petite the perfect length, it also hugged my curves in all the right ways. The only part that didn't fit was the "strap", which was a little big. But the loose strap didn't prevent the bust from staying in place all night long despite my best dance efforts ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Didn't wear but still a great dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I thought I would be a size 2 but turns out it was too large. The dress is in great shape though and is super elegant. Had I rented the size 0 I would have had a super difficult time choosing between this and the Nicole Miller I ended up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
WHAT. A. GORGEOUS. DRESS.
This has been, by far, my favorite RTR dress to date! Everything about the rental process was flawless, as usual, but this dress was extraordinary! I ordered the 8R and 10R and ended up wearing the 10 b/c it was a bit more comfortable sitting down (and I knew I'd be eating and dancing all night), but they fit pretty much the same. It looks just how it does in the pictures, and I have nothing but incredible things to say about it. Like everyone says, it runs lonnnng, so make sure your shoes are tall enough. There are a few "flaws" in the lace overlay (from wear), but they've been repaired and are completely unnoticeable. I did not wear a bra, and didn't need to, nor did I need to wear Spanx or anything - just plain old underwear :) I got so many compliments all night from everyone and it was truly a head-turner. RENT THIS DRESS. Trust me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 20, 2013
This dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful wearing it.
I ordered a 6R and 8R and was really nervous that they wouldn't fit right or they would be way too long since I'm only 5'1 but the 6R fit perfectly! I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat and I will definitely use rent the runway again.
GabrielaJanuary 19, 2014
I'm short as well and my boyfriend is short too. how tall were your heels to make this happen? i love this dress and have your exact proportions. I'm just nervous that'll be too long
GabrielaJanuary 19, 2014
you look lovely by the way!!
kaliJanuary 22, 2014
My heels were probably 4 inches or so. Nothing crazy tall! I didn't have any trouble stepping on it or anything. Thanks :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2013
The whole process was incredible!!The dress fit perfectly! I will for sure be using RTR again!
The Dress was amazing! I originally wanted the 0R, but was not available for the date i needed so I got the 0P and it was like it was made for me!!! Loved everything about it and more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2013
Love the gown! Very elegant and got lots of compliments.
I wear a size 4 and glad that I ordered a size 6. It fits perfect. The dress had a tear on the lace when I received it but I got Wednesday night and had to leave for an out of town wedding Friday noon and had to leave the following day so I did not have time to exchange it. Otherwise, the dress is fabulous!! I'm very happy that I chose this dress
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 14, 2013
So easy and love the free alternate size, made this first renter hassle free!
The fit was true to size. The staves in the bodice were a little uncomfortable at first, but I don't remember feeling them the rest of the night. The draping at the neck was a little loose on me but it hung in the back easily and looked fine. Overall I loved the fit of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This is a beautiful dress that is sure to fetch compliments! I would not recommend this dress for women with a large bust; it was tight on me. (If I didn't have a small back, it would not have worked) I am short (5'3"), and the regular fit worked with high heels, but I needed high heels. The dress was lovely and I am happy I ordered it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
November 13, 2013
I felt smashing in this dress!! The compliments came from everywhere.
I felt like the queen of the Gala. I received compliments from everyone all night. The dress was snug mainly because I gained some weight in my midsection so I'm probably a size 11 right now. The boning in the dress did start to irk me a little but it kept everything in place. I'd say order your true size and order up for your back up size. There was no room for squeezing into the dress so be really honest with your self. I'd hate for someone to rent it and not be able to wear. Absolutely my favorite rental thus far.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress that got compliments all night.
I'm usually a 4 and ended up wearing the 6 because I couldn't zip the 4 up past the middle of my ribs. The 6 was perfect around my bust but it wasn't as fitted as I would have wanted it around my waist and hips. The material does not stretch at all so don't expect to be able to squeeze into this puppy. I wore 4.5in heels and the dress was about an inch too long on me but you really couldn't tell. Overall, the dress was perfect for the USMC ball and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2013
Perfection
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding and everything about it was perfect. I got compliments on it all night and of course the question of WHERE did you get that dress?! I rented a 0 in both regular and petite lengths and I have to say, I held them up together and couldn't not notice a difference in the lengths. Also, neither dress said "petite" anywhere on the tag, so I can't even say whether I actually wore a petite size. I'm actually about 5'1.5" and wore 5" heels with this dress and it was perfectly grazing the floor. It was also super comfortable and I was able to dance all night (note that this picture was taken at the end of the night and my hair is falling down from dancing so hard).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful, but not a super fit for the busty
This is a beautiful dress. I am so sad that I did not get to wear it.... The fits runs small. That being said, most of me fit into the 8P (Im normally a size 6), except i was busting out at the bust! I'm short (5'2") and the length with 3 1/2" heels was good. Thank goodness I got an alternative style.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 4, 2013
I wore this for a formal event and I thought it was so pretty! I was sad to send it back.
I normally wear a size 8, and I thought the dress fit well but was a tiny bit snug in the top. The fabric is delicate and does not stretch at all. I also ordered a 10L but it was too big. I'm 6'1" and although I would have loved an extra inch or 2 it was long enough to wear with 2 inch heels. The zipper was slightly damaged when the dress arrived but I managed to make it work. I got lots of compliments and I will definitely rent from RTW again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 4, 2013
Runs true to size, despite other reviews
I ordered a 2R since I'm normally a 0 or a 2. Unfortunately, I chose a 4R as a backup because all the user reviews said this dress runs really small. Even more unfortunately, a day before my order was supposed to arrive, I got a call from RTRW saying that the 2R was damaged by another user and they could only send the 4R. I hoped for the best, but found out that the other users must not know their actual dress sizes. The 4R was HUGE on me. The 2 definitely would have fit better, but I probably could have gone for the 0. I was really disappointed, because this dress was so gorgeous and I didn't get to wear it =( If I ever use RTRW again, I'm going to call a stylist to see how the dresses fit instead of relying on inaccurate user reviews.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
If you're busty, you might have to pass.
I am normally a curvy 12 (36DD or 38D), so I ordered this in 12 and 14 (just to be "safe"). Unfortunately, not even the 14 could zip up the "girls" so I ended up having to wear a 12 in a different dress. The dress itself was very well made and I loved the "look." I just feel it's probably meant for a more "streamlined" figure
RTR CustomerNovember 16, 2013
What dress did you get instead?
JenniferDecember 5, 2013
Through a crazy (and presumably non-typical) shipping issue with RTR, I ended up having to purchase a dress from Dillards at the last minute. RTR Customer Care was fantastic, though, and are allowing me to use a credit for a future rental instead, so we'll see how it goes the next round. :)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
It fit like a glove!
The bust area was just a bit tight, but not uncomfortable. The length was perfect with heels. I got compliments all night! I highly recommend this beautiful gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2013
Loved this dress!
Although this was my first pick, I ended up going with my backup style (Nicole Miller, Black Open Back Sequin Gown). I kept going back and forth between the 2 styles, but the other dress won more family votes. I honestly loved this dress and the length was spot on with heels. I just felt like there was a little too much fabric and made me look bigger than I was. Had I not rented a backup style, I would have been more than happy to wear this one. Definitely was not disappointed as I am renting again for a wedding next week! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Soft, elegant, great visual texture.
Also rented for my Engagement Photos. I love Monique Lhuillier designs and feel that most of her gowns highlights curves really well. Had to wear 5 1/2 inch heel with this one (Jessica Simpson Carri Peep Toe Platform heels); did not wear a bra with this and felt supported. Overall amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 29, 2013
Absolutely stunning
I wore the 6R because the 4 wasn't available and it was a little too big but it was gorgeous enough to pull it off without anyone noticing. I received so many compliments all night long about this dress!! Wore short heels though so for anyone bordering on the taller side, I'd go w the long if you want to wear stilettos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2013
Beautiful, classy gown.
Beautiful, classy gown. Exceptionally comfortable. Long though! I am 5'7 130lbs. Wore 5 inch heels...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 24, 2013
Fabulous dress got me photographed for a fashion column!
I'm usually a 6, but I fit into the 8 with this dress. Besides that, it was absolutely fantastic. The dress had a little wear, but it wasn't noticeable, and I got complements all night. I was even photographed for the local newspaper fashion column. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous gown! Got so many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size, no bra needed as it is corseted and the length was perfect even though i generally need to get things hemmed (5'5" tall). Fitted but easy to dance in and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2013
unique dress. very classy
not great for athletic body types. also runs a little long. Im 5'6'' so I had to wear 4'' heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
Elegant, Sexy, & Sophisticated
Stunning dress. Received tons of compliments all night! So elegant, but has sex appeal too. I loved it. Tricky zipper, had to zip it half way, pull it over my head and zip the rest of the way up. Fits one size too small as there is no give with the material. I'm 5'4'' and it was long but worked fine with 3 1/2'' heels. I'm a 34D and could not fit a strapless bra, so I went without it. Still felt supportive because it has a built in bra. If you're larger than a D I wouldn't recommend it. Definitely has a glamorous look and moves nicely too. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2013
I couldn't wear this dress it was too short
The dress is beautiful but unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because it was too short. I'm 6'1" and even without shoes it was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress and experience
I feel like this dress runs a touch small. I usually fit in 12s with 14s being lose. I got the 14L and it fit my body like a glove. So much so that when sitting I had to lift the fitted part above my behind. It is a stunning jaw dropping dress. I got many compliments. I'm 5'8' and with my 3.25 heels it was perfect. RTR was such a hit! The sheer part over the shoulder didn't fit me like the model. It was looser which was actually a look I preferred.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2013
Complete showstopper!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala dinner. I was a little worried because I wanted to order a 4R, but it wasn't available for the date that I needed. I ended up ordering the 4P and a 6R, and I'm sooooo glad that I did. Because the gown is cut SMALL. Not so much from the waist down, but around the rib cage. I'm ordinarily a 4 in formalwear, but even the 6 gave me a little stress. Nonetheless, when I got it on, it was AMAZING. I wore 4.5 inch heels with it, and the length was perfect, just grazing the ground. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it hugs you in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This is a stunning dress! Really, really gorgeous in person. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I ordered the 8L and 6R (due to availability) and decided to wear the 8L. I'm normally a 6, but with my curves, the 8 fit more comfortably. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper got stuck and broke right as I was leaving my house. I squeezed into the 6, which was tight at first, but ended up stretching a bit and fit great halfway through the evening. With the 8L, I had on 5-inch heels, which were perfect. I had to change into 3-inch heels for the 6R. This was my first experience renting a dress, and even with the zipper mishap, I was very pleased and look forward to renting again for my next fancy event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Had so many compliments on this dress!
Fit -Very happy I picked the 4P, I am just shy of being 5'5" and this dress with a pair of 3" heels worked perfectly. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress, or it wouldn't have zipped, but with the lining in the dress you really don't need one. A great dress if you want to show off some curves! Loved It!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
I tried this dress on as part of the At-Home Try On promotion.
While a beautiful dress, it was very snug around my chest and the over the shoulder draping was too long over my shoulder. Beautiful dress, just not for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2013
I felt so beautiful in this dress! Great cut, flattering, and comfortable!
LOVED this dress!! I wore the 6L with 4" heels and it was the perfect length. The bust area fit perfect but I can foresee it being tight if you are on the busty side. I did not need to wear a bra which was awesome. This was my first time using rent the runway. Dress arrived on time, easy simple process. I also got the mystery bling and received gorgeous earrings. The only negative was when I was putting on the dress it was challenging to get the draped netting over my head without messing up my hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 7, 2013
Showstopper!
I absolutely loved this dress. The length was perfect with three inch heels. It was fairly snug in the hips but I was able to manage. I danced the night away at a black tie wedding with my husband. He couldn't get over how great this dress looked and how simple the process was. Can't wait to rent again from RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×