Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 – $60 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1116 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(710)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 30, 2014
Beautiful dress - but not ideal if you need a bra for support
As a 34C, I had to use a NuBra with this dress. I got compliments on how the dress looked on me - but I did not feel comfortable wearing it, as I was conscious about the support (or lack of) I was getting from wearing a backless, adhesive bra. This dress is better suited for women with smaller breast sizes, who either do not need to wear a bra, or will get adequate support from adhesive bras. To note - if you have larger hips than bust size, you will definitely have to size up in order to avoid a mid-thigh crease from forming. I had to wear a 6 for this dress, due to the snug fit around my thigh area with the 4. As a result, the waist and bust area was looser, unfortunately exacerbating the lack of support due to the NuBra situation. Due to my body type and the fit of this dress, I would not rent it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2014
Beautiful color and long/ formal enough to wear to a black tie optional event.
Great fit and length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Beautiful dress
The dress for well, the color is bright and vibrant. Unfortunately the event was cancelled so I didn't wear it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2014
Elegant and classy
True to size. Perfect for my engagement pictures, the color is beautiful. Very classy, I felt wonderful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
April 9, 2014
Cute but long...
This dress was really pretty and flattering. I wish I would have taken a photo. I wore nude heels with this dress and it looked amazing. However the heels were a must because they were 5 inches, and I'm already 5'7, but the dress is so long I needed the extra height to look ok. Other than that the dress was GREAT!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 14, 2014
This dress was a hit! I have never received so many compliments in one night.
The dress fit perfectly. I didn't even need to try on the other size I received (8). The dress was flattering and made me feel comfortable and confident - the open back is my favorite part. I was getting compliments left and right, equally from people I knew and didn't know! This was my first experience with RTR and I will DEFINITELY be using the service again - had such a positive experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Vibrant color!
Fit so nicely and hugged in all the right places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 21, 2014
This dress made me feel gorgeous
I loved this dress. I didn't even need to try on the other size. I received so many compliments throughout the night and it felt wonderful. I thought I'd need to wear some Spanx but they were visible thru the slit in the back but I felt comfortable and confident without them anyway. The only thing was it felt a bit worn. The lace was fraying a bit around the top of the dress. I suggest wearing your hair up because the back is so gorgeous and a low riding bra. I kept having to make sure my bra didn't ride up my back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
lace is worn
I ended up not wearing this because the 2 was too loose and the 0 fit weird around my shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Colorful, classy and comfortable!
I LOVE this dress! So much that this is the second color of the same dress I've rented before. I rented the navy for a wedding before but this bright blue was perfect for prom chaperone. It is a gorgeous blue, fits well and stays put. It is long, right to the knee on my 5'11" frame. I probably could have worn the 0 but I'm glad that it wasn't too tight. The only issue that both colors have is the lining can stick out the bottom at times, but it's not bothersome. This is a memorable beauty for a great price! Just do it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 27, 2014
Great experience
Fit like a glove and got so mAny compliments! Paired it with nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2014
Wish I could have kept this one!
I couldn't have loved this dress more. It's a gorgeous, classy & form fitting dress which was perfect for a formal wedding. The open back didn't allow for a bra to be worn, but this really wasn't an issue since the material of the dress is so supportive. I received compliments all day & night. I will definitely be renting this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
Fit like a glove
Super comfortable, slimming, easy to dance in. Wore to a wedding. Got tons of compliments. The color is very vibrant "cobalt". Looks even better in person. Highly recommend this dress, would definitely rent again. True to size. Wore stick on front cups because of the cut out in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Great dress!!!
I wore this dress to an end-of-April relatively formal wedding in Boston. It was perfect for the weather - not too springy, not too wintery. The color was great (goes really well with blonde hair) and it did not have that cheap-lace feel to it that often accompanies lace dresses. Rather, it felt very elegant. The dress itself was sort of stretchy, which was helpful after sitting and then eating and hugged in all the right places. I have a large bust and broad shoulders, so I ordered both sizes 12 and 14 thinking the 14 would be the one that fit, but I found that the 12 actually held everything in better. The lace in the back was fine and did not feel tight at all, despite my broad shoulders! The only other thing I would mention is that I thought it would cover more of the sides of my back (like under the shoulder blade area) than it did, but that wasn't a huge deal, and I think that had more to do with the fact that my back is so wide. Overall, it was a great fit and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress
Great details. Beautiful with the back opening. I love blue. Very classy dress but sexy at same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful color!
This dress is beautiful. The color is amazing. Unfortunately, it didn't work for me to wear. I needed a backless bra and as a 38DD, it was just not working out. I bought a bustier for it, but sadly the cups of it were showing in the front part of the dress. Definitely a stunning and sophisticated dress that could work for others if you have the right undergarments and all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Looked and felt great in this dress!
I think the lining and stretch of the material is what makes just a gorgeous dress also an awesome dress to wear -- sometimes we suffer for fashion, but not in this dress! The cap sleeves and length made it demure, but the lace overlay, open back and electric blue color made it sexy and fashionable. I went a little more safe with the jewelry -- big flower studs with a matching cocktail ring -- because it was a work/charity gala, but for a wedding, a show-stopper necklace and strappy shoes is how I would have worn it (like in the model photo). Based on the suggestions, I went with the size 8 as I'm more butt/hip heavy -- it fit perfectly, even in the top where I am smaller. I wore a backless bra that had reusable tabs that stick to your sides (honestly forget where I bought it) -- the back of this dress is definitely too exposed for a regular strapless bra, in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
Unbelievable dress! I have never received so many compliments!
I wore this dress to my little brothers rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It was my back up and the other just didn't work but this dress made up for it. It is beyond gorgeous! The color is breathtaking and the intricate details of the lace are delicate and lovely. I normally wear a 8-10 but went with the 10 because of other peoples reviews. It was a little loose in the hip area, and I'm curvy, but I was the only one who noticed. It hit just above my knee and I'm 5'9 so it might be too long for someone short. All in all, I highly recommend this dress. I might need to find a reason to rent it again so I can wear it one more time!
AnnemarieJuly 27, 2014
You look beautiful in this dress! I'm looking for a dress for a rehearsal dinner and your review convinced me to rent it! Thx so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 12, 2014
This dress is a MUST rent!
The fit was perfect! I have a D chest and I didn't need to wear a strapless/backless bra, despite buying one just in case. I danced around and felt totally secure. This dress amazing, it stood out without taking the show away from the bride. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
May 12, 2014
Never felt so good!
This dress was AMAZING. I felt great in it all night. It was comfortable and flattering. I was nervous about not being able to wear a bra but there was enough structure to the dress that it was fine with out one. The blue was beautiful in person and I received a lot of compliments. I will definitely rent this dress again!.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2014
So many compliments!
I have never received so many compliments before! I had strangers stop me at the wedding I attended to tell me how much they loved the dress. Several friends have asked where I bought it or asked if they could borrow it. The color is stunning - a beautiful, bold, cobalt blue. I normally wear a size 2 and this dress fit like a glove. It came to my knees, which was fine, but I would have shortened the hem if the dress were mine to keep. I didn't have time to buy a backless bra to wear with the dress so I went without, but I would have felt more comfortable with one. This dress is so beautiful and I definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful dress. Got many compliments on it
Usually a size 2, but that was a little too tight so went with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
Great dress. Very elegant and classy.
Fit perfectly. I was worried my butt was too big for the six... and it did fit snugly around the hips but I kinda liked it. Strangers would stop me to tell me that I looked amazing. If you looked closely at the fabric edges you could tell it was a little worn. But overall I felt very classy and sexy... hope my next rent the runway experience is like my first!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
The top of the dress is beautiful but the bottom lining was longer than the lace portion
I wore it t a black tie gala. It fit well on the top - I'm small chested so I had to wear the Nu-Bra but it looked nice. Didn't love the bottom of the dress though because the lining was longer than the lace portion and the lace was so pretty - I wanted the scalloped pattern to show on the bottom. Made the dress look lower quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Beautiful fit and lace!
I love love LOVED this dress. The lace is so expensive and delicate. The dress has boning along the rib cage, which is both good and bad. The good - it creates a well defined waist and hips for those of us who are a little top heavy. It doesn't really allow you to wear a normal bra (because of the openness of the back), but I just went without a bra and you could not even tell. A few strips of fashion tape right above the chest area helped too. The bad - this puppy was tight. I have worn 8's and 10's in other designers, and the 10 was workable but tight, and the 8 wouldn't zip. I loved the dress, but was ready to get it off at the end of the night due to it being so tight. But it's really a lovely, lovely, dress that I would absolutely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 19, 2014
So many compliments!
Perfect fit and so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
Dress is gorgeous picture doesn't do any justice.
Fits like a glove, I ordered the 6 and the 8, the 6 zipped up but absolutely no movement so I wore the 8 because I wanted to dance and bend over. The lace was so pretty with the open back, and the color was so vibrant, I got compliments all night. I am very busty and wearing no bra worked perfect because it is snug enough and there is support in the dress, also the lace hides any weird cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect for graduation
I loved this dress for my law school graduation! I got so many compliments on the color and the lace. It is also more stretchy than it looks, so it is very comfortable. My only complaint is that the liner got kind of wrinkled and it is sown in, so it is hard to adjust. Also, this is by far the most worn dress I have gotten- the edges of the lace and the slit in the back were frayed, but I don't think anyone else noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 20, 2014
This was a perfect (& absolutely beautiful) dress for a wedding!
The color is gorgeous, and the lace detail is stunning. The lining was a little bunched at the very bottom, but otherwise an incredibly comfortable dress. I can wear a 2 or 4 depending on the fit and fabric. There is not much stretch in the dress so I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 21, 2014
Great dress!
Was a little tight in the chest, so I'm happy I went with the larger size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful color and fit
This dress is awesome. Rent the Runway overnighted this one after my original dress did not work out for an outdoor May wedding in AZ. The color in person is a bright cobalt blue. It fits pretty true to size, was super flattering and the material was not too thick at all for the desert heat. The dress I received was new with tags, so it fit a little snug at first and within an hour was perfect. The only negative about the dress is that the lining on the bottom was as long as the lace, so you couldn't see the beautiful scalloping detail along the bottom. At 5'3", it hit me right at the middle of the knee. Everyone at the wedding loved this dress and kept asking me where I got it. I loved it so much I rented a similar ML, but floor length, for a black tie wedding this weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful dress for a graduation!
I got a ton of compliments on the color and detailing of this dress. It fit true to size and looks just like the picture. It was also very comfortable to wear. It felt a little tight with a bra, so I decided to go without, which worked fine!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2014
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's medical school graduation and Air Force promotion!
So many compliments on this dress! The lace isn't stretchy, so you have to be very careful if you're moving around a ton! I didn't wear a bra because I'm not busty, but I wish I would've worn a NuBra because I felt extremely flat chested compared to my hips. Therefore, if you have an hourglass figure like I do, maybe consider getting some sort of sticky bra to provide some shape. I'm glad I fit into the 2 because it was brand new with tags-- the 4 was worn and the lace was actually noticeably torn on the bottom. Overall, great choice! Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 23, 2014
Beautiful color that really popped at a March wedding:)
It was a challenge to find a bra to wear with this so I went strapless. Because it has a lace overlay it was difficult to adjust my bra. I received several compliments on the dress, cut and color so that outweighed any bra discomfort tho:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Amazing wedding in an amazing dress!
This dress definitely received a lot of compliments! The blue was a lot brighter than the picture of the model shows, which was an added bonus - it photographs great. I have a small frame with a larger chest, so it was a bit tight up top, but the size 4 looked too baggy so I stuck with the 2. I am also 5'10" and was happy with the length as it wasn't too short for me. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful Color!
I fell in love with the color of this dress, and I absolutely loved the lace. I usually wear a 4, but it was so tight through my hips that I wouldn't have been able to dance at all. The 4 I was sent was brand new, so maybe if it had been worn a few times it would have been a little bit more comfortable. The 6 fit much better through the hips, but was way too big up top. I managed to solve that problem with a good push-up bra and a lot of fashion tape, because I was determined to make it work. It was well worth thr effort, my husband thought I looked fantastic. It was a great dress for a Long Island wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 26, 2014
This dress was so flattering and I got many compliments! It made getting ready for the wedding easy
This dress was fitted in the waste and true to size so going up a size was perfect. I didn't wear a bra, something I never do but it was supportive and as a 36d this is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful back, stunning color!
Works great with a low back bra, wish I would have tried the 2nd size smaller but felt elegant. Wore with nude pumps and simple sparkle hoops. 3rd time using RTR- success each time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
AMAZING color, perfect dress for a wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a May wedding and I LOVED it! I received so many compliments on both the cut and color of the dress. The picture really doesn't do the color justice, it's a vibrant blue. They didn't have a 6 when I ordered so I'm glad I got the 8 because it definitely runs small, particularly through the hips. The 8 meant the shoulders were a bit loose, but I definitely could not have made a 6 work on my hips. Rent this dress, you will not be sorry you did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 28, 2014
tons of compliments, super comfortable and flattering dress!
The dress fits perfectly and is super comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra held in place with fashion tape, so even with the cutout, the dress was so easy to wear. I received so many compliments! The color and the lace are just gorgeous. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×