Never Let You Go Sheath

$35 – $75 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1168 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(738)
Small
(88)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2017
Stunning Color!
Beautiful dress for a June wedding! The color was much more bold in person. I am between sizes but I sized up to a 6 due to the dress having no stretch. It fit perfectly! Received tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2017
Nice dress but pretty worn
The dress fit well. Could almost fit in the 6 but wanted to be able to breath. The 8 was a bit loose, especially the whole top half. I did get a few compliments. The major thing I was disappointed about was that the dress did look worn out, especially the edges of the lace, which is a major detail on this dress. While not noticeable in photos, it seemed pretty obvious in person.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
June 8, 2017
Felt beautiful and it fit like a glove.
Only minor con is that you can't wear a bra with this one. I went without and it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2017
Perfect for outdoor wedding
The dress fit well and was comfortable. The blue slip was uneven and fell below the lace in the front, but it was probably only noticeable to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2017
Received so many compliments which is to be expected with RTR!
I wore this showstopper to a wedding and just like most of my RTR outfits, I received so many compliments! The color is brilliant and the back detail makes it unique. Complete strangers would stop me on the street to comment on this dress. If I wore dresses more than once then I would definitely consider buying this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2017
Sharing in my college roommate's special day!
This was a beautiful dress and from the moment I put it on, I knew I had made the right choice in selecting it for an outdoor June wedding! I had debated getting this dress in red but decided the blue would be more appropriate for a wedding. It was a beautiful color and the overall shape fit my body well. I received many compliments throughout the night! This was my first RTR experience and as such I was worried that the dress would be ill-fitted as I never buy clothing without first trying it on. However, I pored over the reviews and based on what I read, decided to rent the dress in a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Pros: -I wore this dress on a 85 degree day for an outdoor wedding and worried that I would be overly hot in it but it was surprisingly comfortable. -Vibrant color. -Even though it was fitted, it was comfortable enough to dance around in. Cons: -As stated in some prior reviews, the slip on my particular dress did peak out from under the lace and needed to be pinned up. -Although some reviewers ended up stating that they went braless, I was not comfortable doing so. I did wear a strapless bra and was fidgeting with it quite a bit throughout the night and wish I had pinned the dress in place with safety pins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2017
Classic lace
Beautiful dress, the back is stunning. Does run on the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2017
Beautiful but didn't end up wearing it.
The color was a vibrant cobalt blue though the lace was a bit "tired" looking. The fit was a bit too snug to wear for a wedding that was sure to be a late night. RTR customer service was tremendous and overnighted me a new dress with knew earrings that was absolutely perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2017
Beautiful color!
This was actually my backup dress in my backup size, but I loved the color so much that I ended up wearing it. It fit me well in my mid-section, but was a little big in the shoulders and across the back. I would say it's true to size because I probably could have also gone a size down to correct that, which would have been my normal size. Lots of compliments. Also, lace can sometimes be irritating, but this wasn't at all. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Wish I could have worn it!
I ordered this dress as a backup so only got one size, and sadly was unable to wear it as it was so snug. I fit into the dress, but barely, so I felt like I wouldn't be comfortable for the whole wedding. The dress is GORGEOUS and the structure is very flattering, but I recommend going a size up for your base and two sizes up for your backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
May 26, 2017
Beautiful color and style
Fit well. Length was not my favorite and both the 10 and the backup seemed pretty worn to me around the lace. But it looked great and happy with my first RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2017
So many compliments!
This was a beautiful dress! It fit great except a little tight in the middle. Would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 22, 2017
Loved the color
The fit was a little tight because I have broad shoulders and have had two children. But with a pair of spanx to pull everything in a bit I felt like a million bucks! The color is gorgeous, and the back is beautifully detailed, just can't wear a normal bra with it. But the dress was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear one at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 21, 2017
Great dress!
Nice fit with great lining, I did not have to wear a bra. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 18, 2017
Loved this dress!! I got soo many compliments on it.
It fit perfectly. I am a 5'7", 32 A/B and about 135 pounds when I wore this dress. A size two fit but felt a little snug in the hips. I ended up wearing the 4 and felt great. I did not wear a bra either which is always nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2017
Beautiful color!
I wore this for my sister's law school graduation and I received a lot of compliments. The color is stunning and I'm obsessed with the keyhole back. As other reviewers have suggested, I picked up a Nu Bra at Nordstrom because there is no way to wear a regular bra with this dress. I'm very short (5'0") and the dress ran just past my knee. I would definitely wear it again if the occasion warranted it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 13, 2017
Beautiful fabric
Dress was comfortable and flattering. Received many compliments. True to size. Great length
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 138lbs
May 11, 2017
great color
fit well
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Fits like a glove but is not one bit uncomfortable.
The color is so much more beautiful in person. This dress hugs you in, without being constricting. Several reviews noted the lining being longer than the lace. It is true, such that mine arrived with a safety pin in the hem. This was awkward, but I made it work. The open back is stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 7, 2017
Perfect for an outdoor wedding
Fit to size and color was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2017
loved it!
Great color and fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2017
Lots of compliments!
I am losing weight and am between a size 6 and an 8 right now. The 8 was not available so I risked just getting the 6. And based on other reviews, I was thinking the 8 may have looked/felt too big anyway. The 6 was a bit snug but I was still able to sit and dance in it so I was not terribly uncomfortable. My husband loved the dress and I got so many compliments I knew I had made the right choice. Like others, I went without bra and was just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2017
Didn't wear it but I will rent it for another occasion.
RTR sent this as a replacement for a backup dress they were supposed to send me that was damaged by the prior renter. I tried it on and loved it but chose to wear another dress instead. This fit pretty true to size. I am 5'7", 125# and normally a 4 or a 6. The 6 fit tight against my waist (I am apple shape so would use Spanx with this one). The chest fit perfectly but I am a 32DDD, so if you are small busted it may be too large up top. There was perfectly placed lace at the bust line which would have allowed me to go braless without anyone noticing. That surprised me and it would be the option I would take with this dress because of the open back. It hit me just at the knee. It was a very vibrant, fun color. Something I would wear to a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
May 1, 2017
Perfect for a wedding or party!
While the dress is very cute and perfect for an semi-formal event - the fit is very small. It is similar to bridesmaid dress sizing. I was needing about 2 sizes higher than my everyday size. Given the gap I was unable to wear the dress but it was very cute and would recommend it to others.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
April 30, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I love this dress so much. I wish I had trusted the reviews more because for some reason I thought it would run big so I ordered the size 2 but I should have done the 4. Still, I got a lot of compliments and felt so pretty! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2017
Cute!
Loved this dress and received lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2017
Sexy back!
The only issue I had was since my thighs and hips are so big the dress tended to puff up a little in the front which made me look fat. Haha I was surprised that my shoulders fit into the dress in the back clipped nicely because I'm such an athletic build I have a hard time fitting into dresses. I had so many compliments on the color of the dress the style with the lace as well as the back. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8 I wore the size 6 because the color was not faded. The size 8 on the other hand look like it a bit worn several times. I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for my brother's wedding. Huge hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2017
Husband's PHD Graduation
My husband graduated with his PHD so I knew I had to have the perfect dress for the occasion. This was perfect for a conservative graduation. It was beautiful in the pictures and I was very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2017
Classy and timeless
5'2", 108lb, usually dress size 0/XS. I wish there was a petite version of this since I'm short, the dress hit just below the knee. I have small bust so there was extra room in the chest area, but was not painfully obvious. Loved the back, got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2017
Exceeded my expectations!
Fit like a glove! I got quite a few compliments on the color and style. Perfect dress for a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2017
Classic.
Fit like a glove! No bra necessary for me and I felt comfortable all night. The clasps in the back did come undone once after I took off my jacket and had to be re-clasped. Cut of dress fell at my knees. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2017
Received many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size I normally wear an 8 and wore the 8. The boning on the inside helps make it so you don't need spanx. I am 5'7" and it was a little shorter on me than it shows on the model but still very classic looking. Great for an outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 18, 2017
I loved the color and the fit!
I received lots of compliments on the dress. It was flattering and showed off my shape. The lace was pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 13, 2017
Fantastic day to night dress in beautiful royal blue
The fit was perfect, and like some of the other reviewers, I was able to go braless without feeling undercovered at a daytime event. I received so many compliments for this, and in particular the back. The length made it acceptable for a daytime awards reception, and the lace took it to evening. If you're type A, you may not like how the lace tends to fray at the edges from former wear, but I was able to move past it quickly because I loved absolutely everything else about this dress, and am thinking of buying it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 166lbs
April 12, 2017
A beautiful, classy dress.
The event I rented this for ended up being canceled so unfortunately my experience with this dress was literally just to try it on the day before with heels, bra, etc. This dress is form fitting for sure, but it's flattering and forgiving around the midsection. The back of this dress is the best part! I'm a B cup and I had intended to use a strapless, self-adhesive bra but honestly probably wouldn't have even needed it as the chest/bust area fit snug and was flattering (no droopage). My only con would be this is fairly challenging to zip and fasten yourself. I managed but it took me a good 15 minutes! Fair warning. Otherwise I would say this runs true to size but purposefully snug, so if you're uncomfortable with that then order a size up. The length was perfect (just above the knee) and I'm tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2017
Dress was beautiful
I loved this dress, however my long legs made the dress shorter than I was looking to wear at my sisters wedding. The detailing and the style were perfect it was simply the length that I was uncomfortable with for me the dress only came down mid thigh.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
April 10, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress, I couldn't keep count!
True to size, extremely comfortable. I was able to dance all night long and did not feel restricted. Beautiful color... I was not able to wear a bra with the open back, but it was OK as you could not tell with the design on the front of the dress. Absolutely loved it! Would recommend to anyone going to a Spring / Summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2017
-
I absolutely loved this dress! Beautiful color! Hugs body in all the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2017
I loved this dress! I got many compliments about the color and the style. Wish I could have kept it!
The fit was great overall. If I was bigger in the chest region I think it would have been a little tight. I had to be careful with the material because I could tell that it easily would snag. The bottom of the dress has very little stretch so I would size up if you have a bigger bottom half.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2017
The color really popped!
The color really popped! I received compliments all night! Great for a wedding! I did have to buy a new bra, I didn't remember the cutout in the back when it finally arrived. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×