Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1176 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(744)
Small
(88)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2016
Stunning dress, perfect choice!

This dress was the perfect choice for an evening wedding I attended. The cobalt blue color was amazing against my brown hue. The quality was also great. The lace sheath was the perfect touch of class that I wanted. The open top back of the dress also gave it character. It was also comfortable as I danced the night away.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2016
Didn't get to wear it and my backup size was unavailable.

Ran small at bust and couldn't close all the way.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
August 22, 2016
Back up dress to the rescue

I received his dress as a replacement for my original order as that dress had several issues. This dress was a great back up. The color was very fun. The length was perfect for my cocktail party. My only issue was that the lace on the top was pretty stretched out so there wasn't much support. I felt like overall it was true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2016
Beautiful in blue

This dress is beautiful. It was comfortable and perfect for a mountain wedding. The material was a little thick in the sun but it photographed so well. There were a bunch of women in the same shad of blue but this dress was elegant and perfect. I was sad to return it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2016
Graduation dinner

I wasn't taking pictures and don't have a full length image. I got tons of compliments on the color of this dress, a beautiful vibrant blue. The dress fit, but was a bit stiff and tough to move around in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2016
Loved the color

The size 10 fit perfectly but the dress was very worn. The size 8 was tighter but the color was vibrant. I went with the tighter option, although I felt self conscious about the back area. If you have back fat, this will show in the back. I received lots of compliments on the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2016
Very pleased!

Very pleased! it was a little worn out. Doesn't matter. Still love RTR!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
I felt so glamorous in this dress

Ran a bit small, a little tighter dress, but stunning. So many compliments. Loved the color. A little worn down but not very noticeable

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect Dress

Wore this to a holiday party and got many compliments. Beautiful, classic, comfortable. I'm 5'9 and approx. 155. I ordered the size 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6. Definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2016
Color was amazing

I decided to wear the 8 because the 6 seemed little tight in my hips. The 8 however was more loose on the top and longer than the 6. Dress was comfortable but seemed a little more "used" then other dresses I've rented. Color was bright, I received several compliments and the open back was super sexy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2016
Love this dress!

Super cute! Loved it so much that I thought about buying it! Comfy too

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2016
Loved it

Beautiful color. My back-up size 8 was a slightly different color than the size 6. The 6 was a royal blue the 8 was more of a purple/blue. Only negatives were that the solid blue slip under the lace hung down below the lace at the bottom of the dress. Tried to use double-sided tape to keep it up. Not a huge deal. Would rent this one again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Gorgeous detail and vibrant color!

I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Colorado and couldn't have been more pleased! It's pretty true to size and although form fitting, it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. Would highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Great dress! Perfect for a fall wedding!

I wore this dress to a fall, evening wedding and it worked out perfectly. I have wider hips and it was very flattering. My only con was that the lace at the top was a little stretched out but honestly you could barely notice. Pictures don't do it justice- the color is way more vibrant in person!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2016
Very pretty dress

Dress is a beautiful blue. Fits true to size, and actually very comfortable. Only issue is both sizes I received had both been worn a lot. The 2 was really faded, the 4 was missing a snap at the top.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It fit so well - but I have to say the dress was worn! But still loved it

So many compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2016
Beautiful color and great fit!

I received so many compliments on this dress. The back is gorgeous and the color was stunning. It seemed a little worn at certain places along the neckline from up close, but overall, the dress was great! I ordered both an 8 and a 10 because previous orders I needed the 10, but I was very pleased that I was able to wear the 8 and it fit great! Would highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2016
Beautiful color, beautiful fit

Fit wonderfully!! So many compliments! I even rented it again since!

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2016
Delivered on time and easy return

The fit was perfect, not too tight but still flattering. Great dress for a wedding, amazing color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful color, Beautiful fit!

Normally wear a 4, wore the six. Couldn't even zip the 4! The bands in the front give the dress a bit of structure. No bra needed, open back is awesome! Loved the length and color were just as expected and described. Totally going to rent the red one for another wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2016
Beautiful dress, flattering fit, perfect for a wedding

I received a ton of compliments! After renting this dress, I wanted to use this style for my future bridesmaids but there weren't enough in stock for my wedding date. The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. The color was slightly different on my backup dress, but both were pretty. This dress is classy enough for a wedding but has unique features that set you apart.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering and comfortable!

I loved this dress! I would rent it again. It was conservative due to length but still sexy because of the open back. I felt really comfortable in it and was able to dance! I was concerned about the fit on the top because I'm pear shaped, but it fit perfectly on my hips/butt with a tiny bit of extra room on the top. I noticed it when I initially put it on but it was never an issue during the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2016
Absolutely stunning color & dress

My favorite dress I've rented so far!! The color was beautiful & so was the lace detail! Perfect for an August wedding in Plymouth Ma! The dress fit perfect & I danced the night away in the dress without feeling uncomfortable & I didn't even need to wear a bra, which is something I never do! Perfect dress for a perfect wedding! I'd definitely rent this dress again! LOVED IT !!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2016
First time rental!

I rented this dress for a party last night and honestly it was the best dress I've ever worn. I rented what I was hoping was my size and since my backup size was unavailable, I was very nervous. When it came, it fit perfectly! I am heavier on top but the lace was perfect at concealing that. I couldn't wear a bra with it but honestly I didn't need one...it fit that perfectly! I got tons of compliments all evening and it was very comfortable to wear. I wore sparkly gold heels and gold jewelry. I can't wait to rent my next dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 23, 2016
The perfect dress!

I loved the lace and it was super comfortable. It fell just above my knee which I loved not having to worry about it being too short on me. It was hard to clasp the top by myself but I figured it out. It was also hard to turn around in my seat-it felt like it could rip if I moved too quickly (but I definitely wouldn't have gone up in size). I received so many compliments! Would recommend it for sure!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2016
Bold and beautiful look

My order arrived two days prior to my event as scheduled. I received two dresses, the size 6 was a bright royal blue and the 8 was clearly an older version of the same dress, a bit faded periwinkle shade of blue, but still gorgeous. I ended up wearing the 8, a size up from what I typically wear in jeans. Fortunately, the fabric was form fitting and comfortable. I had no problems sitting down, which was one of my initial concerns. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 6, 2016
Very pretty dress! Didn't end up going to the event....

This dress fit pretty well. It was very cute and would have been perfect for the event we planned on going to but then didn't end up needing the dress but I still had to try it on to review it. I did like it and would rent this dress again. Fit very well in a size 2.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
November 6, 2016
Sexy and sophisticated

Gorgeous dress and color. I needed a 12 but am usually an 8 or 10, so I would say it runs small. You have to find the right bra due to the back; I had a strapless that worked fine but had to adjust it a few times. Overall I would recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
November 9, 2016
Gorgeous color!

I got this dress for an early November outdoor wedding. Beware that the colors are not consistent with this dress. The size 6 was absolutely gorgeous and vibrant. The size 8 was very faded and some of the lace was ripped and frayed. Luckily the size 6 fit me perfectly and I didn't need the 8, so it didn't matter. I'm 5'3" and I loved that the dress hit at the knee. Like other reviewers said, clasping the back is definitely difficult and you'll need help. Overall it's a fun and comfortable dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
November 12, 2016
Totally out of my comfort zone- but totally worth it!

Overall I would use RTR again. My main issue was getting it so close to the event date and realizing that the dress runs on the small size. I wore a size 6 and in in the end I think it fit Just right. I was able to wear a backless bra for extra support... Many compliments from everyone- I could dance and eat!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 12, 2016
Beautiful dress for a wedding

I have gotten a lot of compliments on my dress. I ordered a 12 and 14. The 12 was too tight so I went with the 14. It's a little big in the chest area. I had trouble finding a bra to wear with it. I am happy with my choice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2016
Color is beautiful!!

The color was stunning! The neckline and back were so unique - I loved it! Perfect for an evening fall wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
So many compliments!

I ordered a 6 and a 4 as a backup. I ended up wearing the 4 because I lost a few pounds. The 6, which is my usual size, would have worked but since I couldn't really wear a bra, I opted for the 4 to keep everything in place. I'm 5'6 and 138 pounds. The 4 was snug but I was able to sit and dance comfortably. The blue color is stunning!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 9, 2016
Gorgeous and perfect fit

I really loved this dress. It made me feel great about my body. I thought it fit true to size. So many complements.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2016
I was told I had the prettiest dress in St. Louis!!

I originally rented a size six and got the size four as a backup. The size four ended up fitting better so I went with it! I wore it to my Husband's work Christmas party and got nothing but compliments the whole night!! This is my second time using RTR and will definitely be renting again in the future. I felt like a million bucks!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2017
Loved the color and lace!

Christmas party hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 8, 2017
Classy and simple

Wore this to my friends outdoor wedding in the fall. The style was classy yet simple. Paired with nude strappy heels and a bold rhinestone and pearl necklace. Got tons of compliments. the bold blue made it really stand out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Beautiful form fitting dress.

I rented this dress for my bridesmaid dress as a back up to another one. I ended up not wearing this one because the color was more royal and not navy and I didn't want to stick out. The dress is beautiful and was very flattering. I tried on size 6 and it fit so I didn't bother with the 4.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
January 10, 2017
Beautiful spring wedding dress

Wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on the color and style! Very fitted, so make sure you order an additional size to try. I really appreciated the corseting in the bust, since it allowed me go without a bra (something I NEVER do), and I felt secure all evening. Would 100% wear this again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2017
RTR delivered to my hotel half way across the country

My stepson' wedding was a destination wedding. RTR delivered on all promises. The dress was sent on time, and received so many compliments on the color and design. The color is bright and the dress true to size. Had it not been for the cut out in the back, I would have had to wear the larger size. No bra was needed, which was a shocker to say the least. I sat comfortably in the dress, ate with abandon and dance all night.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×