ML Monique Lhuillier

Never Let You Go Sheath

$30 – $45 rental ?
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red and navy over nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

449 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 369
Large 16
Photos 346
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

I loved this dress and got plenty of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress fit well and was comfortable. The top back clasps came undone when I took my jacket off and during dancing once... It wasn't a major issue because it was just the top half of the back, so not too revealing.
Shana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did like this dress. The color really pops and is a fabulous cobalt blue. (Very popular color for Fall apparently - I was one of 4 girls with the same color on at the wedding). The 12 was too snug across my mid section, so I had to take it up to the 14, which fit great, but was a little loose on the top lace. (I normally wear 10-12 in dresses). However, I used Hollywood tape to keep the solid fabric above my ta-tas (can't wear a bra with this dress), and I used two additional pieces at the top part of the lace to keep it up near my neck line which I feel was the most flattering. The dress stayed in place all day and ended up being a good choice for this day wedding in the Fall :) It was also VERY comfortable and flattering on the midsection - even when sitting down.
Adenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Moments after arriving at the wedding numerous compliments were received!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

This was a gorgeous dress, received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the size 4. I could have worn the 2, but it was snug enough for me to worry about bending down to bustle the bride, so I went with the less tight option. The dress fit very well. The boning is really just an illusion also. The lace detail was stunning and the back of the dress gorgeous. I felt perfectly dressed at this wedding...would definitely recommend!
Jee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Wore this dress for my 40th Bday party! Color looks great in pics!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The 12 was too snug and the 14 was a bit loose on top. And the lace details seem to be fraying a bit from the frequent rentals.
Caffeine Jolt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Lovely Lace and Vibrant Cobalt

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fancier wedding this summer and I loved it. I also wore it with the Kate Spade Amalfi Earrings, a good fit. I had rented a similar ML dress in a darker blue/purple over a year ago so i knew I loved the fit. I rented a 6 and 8 and wore the 8 to feel most comfortable. I normally only rent dresses were I can wear a bra but you can't with this one, It works though with the fit of the dress and the lace covering the cleavage. The back of the dress is gorgeous and and the length is just above the knee. Though I like the dress the 4 star is because I was a little disappointed with overall quality, since I rented two dresses I could see that one was a completely different color, and there were a few snags. I would rent this dress again though in another color, maybe red is next!
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Tons of compliments, comfortable fit, great length for tall people!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit just right, not too tight, but not extra fabric. Great for tall people (I'm 5'8"), didn't feel like I had to ever tug it down and I could easily bend over in it. Looked very classy for a wedding. Got a ton of compliments...Including people emailing me asking where they could get the dress after pictures went live on FB!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Fabulous dress and fantastic customer service!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about my first rental experience with Rent the Runway. The lace of first dress they sent was in bad shape so I informed customer service and they overnighted the same dress at no additional charge. The necklace was also rented, it is Slate & Willow's Take the Throne necklace.
Smiley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

The dress was beautiful. We danced all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! I loved the color and everyone complimented me on the dress. Great choice for this outdoor reception! The back would occasionally come unhooked but my husband was on the lookout. Runs a little small the middle is a touch unforgiving.
irina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress and great RTR service

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, definitely stands out in the sea of black.
LuckyWife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Sexy elegance!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. I had the 6 and the 4 and the 4 just fit a little better. Lots of room in the hips. The lace on one side was a little torn, but not noticeable. The dress worked well sitting through dinner and dancing afterwards. My husband......well.....let's just say he really liked it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Best dressed at my company's Christmas Party.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Dress fit like a glove. I ordered both a 4 & 6 and went with the 4 because it was JUST THAT PERFECT! Love RTR and will continue to support them. I went with different accessories and it certainly complimented the dress perfectly.
Jenn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The dress was perfect. Fit just right.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Close fit. Darts made the dress look a little curvier. Received tons of compliments both online and in person. Only complaint is the keyhole hooks in the back kept coming undone. I wore it without a bra and didn't feel like I was hanging out at all.
Jennie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

This dress was the perfect color and was elegant yet simple.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I had seen a review that the hem was uneven and I concur--however it was only on the 0. The shades of the two dresses were slightly different and the 2 was in much better shape. The 0 needs to just be retired, I think--underneath gapping/wrinkles show from previous sitting and the stitching is very different on bottom between the two. This is the reason for the uneven hem/slip showing on bottom. Two of the back clasps kept coming undone also. It's a fabulous dress nonetheless, just needs to be swapped for a new one before more rentals in my opinion. The 2 was perfect just not the right size for me. Overall will still rent though!
ecbailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Brilliant color and very well made

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on this dress was pretty worn compared to the other lace dresses I've rented this year, but the color was stunning and made me stand out in a sea of black dresses. Because of the open back, I wish the top provided a little more support or was tighter. The rest of the dress fit well but I had some extra room in the bust. I also rented the 14 as a backup, but the lining was sagging below the lace around the entire bottom hem of the dress and the top was way too big. I felt good and received several compliments but I think next time I'll go with something more structured.
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Beautiful dress - hot with a red lip!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding this summer. Got so many compliments! I ordered a 2 with the 4 as a backup. I probably should have worn the 4 but the lace actually looked like a different pattern and the eyelash lace at the neckline was very fuzzy from being such a loved dress so I opted for the 2. When I was standing straight and not moving it was perfect... butttt because it was a tad tight the lace would ride up exposing silk lining when I moved around. I am sure only I noticed that though. Also - I know others said a bra was not possible with this dress but I had no trouble at all wearing a strapless. I wore the dress with a deep red lip which made the blue color pop even more:) I would have rated this dress a full 5 stars had the 4 been as good shape as the 2... had to take a little off for inconsistency
kristin
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Jan 4, 2015

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
So glad I got the second dress a size up. Might just be me but I felt the dress ran a little tight along the back. Otherwise it fit like a glove & I wish I didn't have to return it!
M.
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Color was more stunning in person. True blue, very pretty!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size, if anything I would size down if you like a more fitted dress. I am normally a 14 but could fit the 12. I chose to wear the 14 because it was more comfortable. Highly recommend this dress. The lace neckline was stunning!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful dress, beautiful fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous color and fit. The boning on the bodice gives such a beautiful shape and isn't uncomfortable at all. So many compliments!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Great night, great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome! My boyfriend said it was the best dress I've worn, like ever. I figured out I'd rented the long navy blue version of this for a wedding previously, but I like the short version much better. The bright blue color, too, was great. So comfortable and so flattering with the thicker lining. I had to put together a bra that would work for this keyhole back dress, since I have a DD+ cup size, and do not rock bra-less well. I did a strapless convertible, moving the back straps far forward so they would rap around my arms close to my armpits, and with a low back bra converter that wrapped around my stomach. The fabric on the dress is thick, so you couldn't see the bra at all. I received a bunch of compliments on this dress and would definitely want to own something like this for any event!
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Comfortable, pretty and convenient to rent!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First rental from RTR. My order arrived on time and with gift baggies of gum and lotion. Nice touch! I ordered the 4 and the 6 since the stylists recommended sizing up because there is no stretch to the fabric around the hips. I might have been able to size down for a more snug fit in the waist. I wore those stick on bras with this dress, which I NEVER do, but the boning in this dress provides a decent amount of support, so I never felt uncomfortable. The bright color and the open back make this a really lovely dress.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Can't go wrong with Monique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a friend's January wedding, and loved both the bright cobalt blue color and the romantic feel of the lace. Was wedding-appropriate while still being sexy. Just two small (very small!) gripes: one, if you're a top-heavy chick like me, err on the side of caution and get a size bigger than you think you'll need - there is NO GIVE in the chest, so if you're trying to jam some 32DD's into a size 2 bust (true story), you're not going to be able to fasten it in back and you're going to be breathing pretty shallowly the whole time! I was able to comfortably fasten the size 4, though, and still could have probably gone up to a size 6 and still had the dress fit fine elsewhere (I'm tiny in the hips and butt). Second (tiny) gripe: when I sat down, the satin lining seemed to pucker out a tiny bit at the bottom of the dress, so it looked a bit odd - doubt anyone other than me really noticed, though, because the dress is JUST THAT GORGEOUS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved the color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments! Great dress, loved that it was longer and I didnt have to worry about it being too short or have to keep pulling it down all night.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I had so many compliments!! It's a beautiful blue color and the back is gorgeous!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I was the only guest at the wedding to wear a color everyone else wore black.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was in between a size 2 and 4 but decided to go with 4 so that I had a little room to eat, dance, and be comfortable. It was the perfect length and cut for a wedding because it was classic and elegant. The color was perfect for a winter wedding and I could imagine wearing this in the summer.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

I loved this dress, and was so sad to have to send it back.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to an outdoor formal wedding and it was perfect. The lace is beautiful and the super structured corseted top and waist are really flattering. I got so many compliments and will definitely rent this dress again!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Love this dress! Super classy and the back is awesome! Received a lot of compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 6 and 8 fit but I was more comfortable in the 8. Wore a backless bra but didn’t really need one. Lace on the dress was worn and looked stretched so I had to do some work on it before I wore it but it turned out ok.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress, and it was fabulous! Rented this for a friends wedding in October, and was perfect. The color is a very vibrant blue, brighter then online, but i loved it. You will need a second person to help clasp the lace in back, but I didn't have a problem with it coming unpinned during the night. Only problem was that the lining came down past the lace at the bottom; was an easy fix however with a few pins. I was able to dance all night in the dress, and got so many compliments! I hated to send this back!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

One of the most comfortable and form fitting dress ever!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the perfect mix of classy yet sexy, the open style back is amazing. One of the most comfortable dresses even with bigger hips. Did not want to return it. Would 100% rent this dress and the other three colors in the same style.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Wore it for my rehearsal dinner. Insanely beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit on point! Back is so gorgeous! Appropriate length. Comfortable and not scratchy. You will love it!
BrittanyRose
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

This was a beautiful wedding for two of my close friends. A lovely night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove! The color is stunning and fit was like nothing else. I felt like this dress was made for my body. It was comfortable and still very beautiful. I love it and I can't wait to rent something else for my next event. Who knows? Maybe I'll just get the same dress in a different color!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2015

Great dress, movable and gorgeous color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a little baggy and you cannot wear a bra. There was enough support for me and I wear a size C or D cup but the corset top holds everything together nicely.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments and the color was stunning!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size- I was comfortable in both the 10 and the 12, but ended up wearing the 12.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Mar 1, 2015

Wedding fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for the wedding I attended in the fall. The color was absolutely beautiful, and I loved the open back detail and cap sleeves. It was really comfortable to sit and dance in, as well. I couldn't wear a bra, but that wasn't an issue. My only complaint is that the dress would bunch up around my waist randomly throughout the night. Despite fitting pretty well overall, a few pictures were ruined because I forgot to straighten out the bottom of the dress. The next size up was WAY too big, so I was stuck with the bunching fabric. I would still recommend this dress though!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I would definitely rent this dress again!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding guest! My only small gripe about it was the hanger strings came out multiple times throughout the night. The size 6 was also a lot brighter than the size 8 which seemed to have a bit more wear. All in all such a pretty dress you won't be disappointed!
RTR Customer
Mar 3, 2015

Customer service was amazing!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered this dress in two sizes, and neither fit. Typically my dress size is slightly smaller than my clothing size, but with this dress I had to go a size up. Maybe I'm just unfamiliar with this brands sizing. Anyway, I emailed rent the runway customer service and they overnighted me the larger size. I will say with previous wears the lining can be a little weird, but the dress itself is amazing. The color is perfect, it fits beautifully, and I was complimented all night! It is slightly tough to make a bra work with the cutout but it is worth it. Perfect to attend a wedding!
RTR Customer
Mar 5, 2015

I hosted a bridal shower and felt the stress melt away when I put on this dress! So many compliments

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
The back of the dress is gorgeous and amazing. The front is sexy without being in your face about it. And it is long enough to be conservative. This dress strikes the perfect balance between sexy and elegant. I wore a size up but could have made the 6 work as well. I just felt more comfortable in the 8. The hook and eye closures on the back are tricky so you will probably need someone to help you. Overall this is a great dress and I wish I owned it!!!
Hallie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 10, 2015

Total stunner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience back in August (the couple took forever to send photos from their wedding!). Everyone LOVED this dress; I felt amazing all day! I got a bra adjustor thing from RTR as well, which pulled the back of my bra down so it didn't show and I wasn't worrying about it. Get this dress! It's a game changer.
Punkrgurlie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

The whole process was so easy! Didn't have a single issue!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Got so many comments on it! Ran a little tight through the shoulders so I ended up in the 14, which was a little too big in the bust. My only complaint was that the slip kept coming down below the lace but otherwise perfect !
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 4 but I went with the slightly snug 2. I was never uncomfortable but my dance moves were a little limited. The color of this dress was stunning! The length was classy and the lace was elegant. If you're short, I recommend some high heels! I looked a little frumpy in some camera angles, but overall I loved this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×