Never Let You Go Sheath

$30 – $45 rental?
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1049 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(677)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering and comfortable!
I loved this dress! I would rent it again. It was conservative due to length but still sexy because of the open back. I felt really comfortable in it and was able to dance! I was concerned about the fit on the top because I'm pear shaped, but it fit perfectly on my hips/butt with a tiny bit of extra room on the top. I noticed it when I initially put it on but it was never an issue during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It fit so well - but I have to say the dress was worn! But still loved it
So many compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 28, 2016
Great once I got it on!
I really liked this dress! I wore it for a wedding and it was great. When I first put it on, it seemed way too tight. once I put it on, it loosened up and was good!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Weight: 170lbs
September 27, 2016
Really great dress for a semi-formal outdoor wedding!
Beautiful color and great fit. The lace is paired with a thicker fabric over the body to really hold everything together. The low back prevents a bra without showing the band, so I went without and felt fine. The lace looked a little used, but I'm sure no one noticed from a reasonable distance. I usually wear an 8, but went with my back up size of 10 as it was just a lot more comfortable. Loved the back detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2016
Very pretty dress
Dress is a beautiful blue. Fits true to size, and actually very comfortable. Only issue is both sizes I received had both been worn a lot. The 2 was really faded, the 4 was missing a snap at the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 23, 2016
Great dress! Perfect for a fall wedding!
I wore this dress to a fall, evening wedding and it worked out perfectly. I have wider hips and it was very flattering. My only con was that the lace at the top was a little stretched out but honestly you could barely notice. Pictures don't do it justice- the color is way more vibrant in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Gorgeous detail and vibrant color!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Colorado and couldn't have been more pleased! It's pretty true to size and although form fitting, it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2016
We were bridesmaids for a wedding; the photos were breathtaking and the dress was comfortable.
The fit was comfortable and hugged my curves just right. The fabric and lace were forgiving, considering I was 5 months postpartum. Overall, we received compliments all night and I felt beautiful wearing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2016
Loved it
Beautiful color. My back-up size 8 was a slightly different color than the size 6. The 6 was a royal blue the 8 was more of a purple/blue. Only negatives were that the solid blue slip under the lace hung down below the lace at the bottom of the dress. Tried to use double-sided tape to keep it up. Not a huge deal. Would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2016
Color was amazing
I decided to wear the 8 because the 6 seemed little tight in my hips. The 8 however was more loose on the top and longer than the 6. Dress was comfortable but seemed a little more "used" then other dresses I've rented. Color was bright, I received several compliments and the open back was super sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 15, 2016
Fantastic for a Formal Event
This dress was sent to me as a replacement for another dress for a formal event. Even though I did not receive it in time, I wore it out to dinner that night. The color in the photos do not do it justice - it is a GORGEOUS blue! the cut out in the back is just the right amount, as I was worried too much would be exposed. Highly recommend!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect Dress
Wore this to a holiday party and got many compliments. Beautiful, classic, comfortable. I'm 5'9 and approx. 155. I ordered the size 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 9, 2016
My favorite dress yet.
I loved everything about this dress. The color was the perfect bold statement, the lace laid nicely, the cut in the back of the dress and the lace without fabric behind it at the top of the dress was the perfect balance of class and sexy that is appropriate for a classy wedding. Loved, loved, loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 9, 2016
Beautiful and comfy
Gorgeous dress. Easy to wear. A bit worn. But it was lovely over all. I would give it 5 stars but, I received it smelling terrible. I had to have it cleaned. RTR compensated me, but disappointed by this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2016
Beautiful color, beautiful fit
Fit wonderfully!! So many compliments! I even rented it again since!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
I felt so glamorous in this dress
Ran a bit small, a little tighter dress, but stunning. So many compliments. Loved the color. A little worn down but not very noticeable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2016
Confident & Classy
Forgot to take pics until I got home - except the one selfie which shows what an awesome color this dress is! The other reviews are correct that it fits like a glove (but in a flattering way due to the material). However, size 6 v 8 there were some obvious differences. The 8 was faded and the hemline was longer than the lace overlay (which others have mentioned). I almost wore the 8 just because it was looser... but I really wanted the vibrant color of the 6 - so I tightened up my eating/exercising for 2 days and all was well! The longer I wore it the more comfortable it became (no not from drinking) maybe bodyheat helps stretch the material a little? Anyways - well worth it, love the dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2016
The color was amazing and the fit was so comfortable!
I loved everything about this dress! It was very flattering and super comfy. The detail on the back is beautiful but you can't wear a regular bra with it. I received a ton of compliments on it. It was perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2016
Very pleased!
Very pleased! it was a little worn out. Doesn't matter. Still love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2016
Loved the color
The size 10 fit perfectly but the dress was very worn. The size 8 was tighter but the color was vibrant. I went with the tighter option, although I felt self conscious about the back area. If you have back fat, this will show in the back. I received lots of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2016
Love the back details!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding. It was a very flattering fit, the color was really pretty, and the back detail was amazing! I had tons of compliments all night and wanted to keep this dress afterwards!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
I wore this dress for a wedding and received compliments all night and still from people.
Fit like a glove. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2016
Loved this dress! Gorgeous color!
Wore this dress for a nautical wedding in Newport and it was perfect! It runs fairly tight but it's comfortable. Not the typical short dress that you have to keep pulling down when you're dancing. I received tons of compliments on the open back, the lace details and the color of this shade of blue! I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2016
Graduation dinner
I wasn't taking pictures and don't have a full length image. I got tons of compliments on the color of this dress, a beautiful vibrant blue. The dress fit, but was a bit stiff and tough to move around in.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2016
Beautiful in blue
This dress is beautiful. It was comfortable and perfect for a mountain wedding. The material was a little thick in the sun but it photographed so well. There were a bunch of women in the same shad of blue but this dress was elegant and perfect. I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2016
dress was stunning! beautiful blue & got so many compliments on it
The color of the dress is amazing! a little brighter than pictured on me since the sun was going down. I didn't like that the lining was longer than the lace but that's about it. no need for a necklace as it takes away from the beautiful dress. Just did earrings and a bracelet. Fit true to size. Ordered a 6 and fit as expected. I wore a NuBra and it worked great with the dress. Nude shoes work best because just like the jewelry, with this dress you son't want anything to detract from it because it's beautiful all by itself. Highly recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 22, 2016
Back up dress to the rescue
I received his dress as a replacement for my original order as that dress had several issues. This dress was a great back up. The color was very fun. The length was perfect for my cocktail party. My only issue was that the lace on the top was pretty stretched out so there wasn't much support. I felt like overall it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2016
Didn't get to wear it and my backup size was unavailable.
Ran small at bust and couldn't close all the way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2016
Stunning dress, perfect choice!
This dress was the perfect choice for an evening wedding I attended. The cobalt blue color was amazing against my brown hue. The quality was also great. The lace sheath was the perfect touch of class that I wanted. The open top back of the dress also gave it character. It was also comfortable as I danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 18, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding that was located in a lovely vintage church.
I received so many compliments due to the appearance of this dress. I loved it so much, I was super close to purchasing it. The only reason I did not purchase is because I don't got out to these events often and wouldn't have a use.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2016
Excellent color. Fight nicely.
Fit was exactly as described. Some of the dress was a little worn, but nothing too noticeable. Overall, nice experience. As a note, I ordered two sizes. They both arrived, but one in particular was so worn out, that it was a different color. Rent the Runway addressed the problem. Thankfully the size I needed was in the brighter color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2016
Fun dress, great color!
Dress fit well. Ordered the 6 and 8, opted for the 6 because it fit my shoulders/chest better since I wasn't wearing a bra the 6 felt more secure. The two dresses were not the same color, the 6 looked as it is pictured online but the 8 was much lighter in color.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38D
August 15, 2016
Great color and fit!
I'm in between 12 and 14 but with with the 14 due to better comfort closing the back hook and eyes. Fabric is a little stretchy so allowed for easy movement and dancing! Didn't need to wear a bra (38DD) and felt secure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2016
Wore the dress for a family wedding (also happened to be my birthday!)
The dress ran true to size. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I really couldn't wear a bra with it. I'm large on top and while it was unnoticeable, I was always conscious of the fact that nothing was there to offer extra support. I got a ton of compliments on the dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2016
Fun color.
The dress was cute and true to size. The blue was very vibrant. The quality of the dress though was lacking. It had been worn too many times and took a lot of work to get it looking wearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2016
Gorgeous color - tons of compliments!
This dress runs fairly true to size and the lace and color were beautiful!! I received so many compliments. The only slight imperfection would be that the silk lining tends to show below the lace at the bottom of the dress (easy to fix with some fashion/Hollywood tape). Highly recommend this dress! I may rent this one again in the future for another event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 12, 2016
Great dress!
Loved this dress - would highly recommend !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 12, 2016
Color was amazing
Very elegant but also sexy. I typically wear a 6 but liked the way the 4 fit. The 6 was almost a purple color because of the wear and really needs to be retired. The silk skirt was longer than the lace so that was annoying but I'm probably the only one that noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 9, 2016
Loved this! Definitely a new favorite!
Loved this dress! Open backs are always a favorite of mine. The 6 fit very good for me, definitely sized up due to a bigger bust. Didn't wear a bra but felt comfortable the entire night. Got tons of compliments on it! Can't wait to rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
Perfect fit and color!
Even being lace this dress fit in all of the right places. The back cutout was very flattering. The blue was beautiful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×