Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red and navy over nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

596 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 450
Large 21
Photos 446
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2015

Classy yet sexy!!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AMAZING!!! I was nervous because I am normally an 8 or 10 but the 10 was not available. So I took a chance and am so glad I did!! The color is beautiful and the lace was in great condition. I have a large chest and felt supported even without a bra as the back is open!!! The length is perfect as I felt classy for my black tie event but sexy with the lace and open back. I have rented several dresses from this site, and this is one of my favs. Highly recommend it. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2015

Perfect dress for a wedding! Great color and fit. Would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: The dress was beautiful! The color was bright and vibrant. Received compliments all night. Comfortable. Great dress for a wedding. Cons: Lining on the dress came past the lace on the bottom, but this was easily fixed with a pin. Also wearing a bra with this dress is a little challenging. I needed to wear strapless for support but every time I moved the side or back of the bra would show. Ended up pinning it on the side of the bust and around the back of the dress. I would recommended not wearing a bra if you can get away with it. Overall it was an excellent dress that I did not want to return! Wish I could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2015

Perfect dress for the perfect occasion, and I got so many compliments on my dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time Renting the Runway, and it exceeded all my expectations. It was a little hard not being able to try the dress on beforehand, but since they gave you two sizes to try, it worked out perfectly. It was also so helpful seeing other people's reviews of how the dress fit and how it looked in real pictures. It was like this dress was made exactly for me to wear to this wedding. I had so many compliments on the dress. I will definitely be Renting the Runway again and sharing my secret where I got this fabulous dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 12, 2015

Great color!! Perfect for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I got a ton of complements on the dress and now several other wedding guests know about RTR! :) It was extremely comfortable and it fit very well. The open back is very pretty in person. I ended up wearing a sticky bra but probably could've gone without. The dress was great but there were a few issues. The lining went past the lace on the front of the dress. Also, the top hook was quite loose, so I ended up just hooking it into part of the lace on the top and that worked out great. The dresses were a little bit worn (I know lace can get snagged easily) but once I had the dress on I think I was the only one who noticed. The two dresses that I received were slightly different lace patterns and different colors. The 6 was much more vibrant and beautiful so I went with that!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
May 13, 2015

This dress is STUNNING!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the size 4 and 6 and usually wear a size 4, but went with the 6 as it was a bit more comfortable and not so tight around the torso area. I wouldn't say this dress runs much smaller than anticipated, just a more fitting dress, so the size bigger made me more comfortable. Otherwise the color, fit and style of this dress was amazing! I received many compliments on the dress and felt great the whole night. Would definitely recommend! FYI: I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress by pushing the back side (of the bra) down below the dress. I didn't necessarily need a bra with the dress, but liked the extra support.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2015

Great dress! Comfortable, and very cute. Lots of compliments all night! :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit true to size
RTR Customer
Age: 25
May 13, 2015

Got many compliments and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Size 10 was a little big in shoulders. The slip underneath was longer than the lace. Fit great in waist
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2015

Perfect color & fit for a waterfront wedding!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Slightly snug in the midsection but still comfortable with a tighter slip, slimmer, spanx etc. I danced all night long no Prob. I did feel slightly uncomfortable at times with the bust line. With a larger chest at times the underlayer felt low but there is still a lace overlay. I liked this dress so much I rented it twice. Color is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
May 13, 2015

Love at first sight

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my college graduation/party and loved it sooooo much. I received so many compliments about how good this dress looked. It runs true to size :) however the whole bra situation is a bit sticky. I am a 38C, so there was a lot of room up there, I wore it with a backless bra for support since it fit a bit loose up top. Aside from that, I loved it soooooo much! I'm thinking of getting the long version for a formal event later in the year because, as I said before, I absolutely fell in love in this dress (and so did my boyfriend so that's a plus) haha. Oh and the color, the color is so beautiful! :)
RTR Customer
May 16, 2015

Great customer service!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a gorgeous blue and the fit was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The back is gorgeous. I usually wear a 6 and decided to go with the 6. It fit like a glove and had no stretch. I have a small chest and did not need to wear a backless bra because it fit so tightly...but not uncomfortable. I would highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2015

Bright blue! Super flattering

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - color! Bright blue and perfect for an early summer wedding on the water. Usually wear a 0 or 2 dress size, the 2 was comfortable - not too tight. I received a TON of compliments as I usually do on any RTR dress I wear. The length was very appropriate for a church ceremony and comfortable for sitting. Cons - if any... Must wear a sticky backless bra or no bra. I opted for a sticky backless bra to help me fill out the bust more. Definitely need a friend or bf to help you with the clasps in the back when getting dressed/undressed. Because of the lace there was a littler wear/tear at the back near the clasps but nothing anyone could notice.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

The color was great, and i received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only con about this dress was the difficulty I had finding a bra that worked with the dress. The back is completely open and you need a bra to keep the top (below the lace) up. I was able to tape a bra in and that was doable for the night. Other than that, the dress was great and I highly recommend it! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2015

Great color

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and the fit! It was comfortable and perfect for a wedding. I needed an extra pair of hands for all the clasps as there were three in the back where I couldn't reach but other than that it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2015

This was perfect for my sister's rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit perfectly and was so gorgeous. I received so many compliments. I wish I had a picture of the back, that was definitely the best part.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2015

Even the woman in the convenience store said it looked good on me.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Formal Affair
I run between a 12 and a 14, usually closer to a 14 in a dress as I have broad shoulders and a large bust. Since only the 14 was available I took a leap and snagged it for a work related awards dinner. I was a bit surprised that I had trouble zipping the 14, as it got a bit snug just below the bust. That plus the hooks make this a two person operation-thank goodness the bf was more than willing to help ;-). However, that was the end of my plan to take the two hour ride to the event in casual clothing and change upon arrival, as it would have been awkward to ask a stranger for help. ;-) Many compliments, including the woman at the convenience store (emergency panty hose run), who asked me where I got the beautiful dress. I gave her the name of your website and recommended it highly. Many more compliments at the event. Best part was that my team took home the evening's top award! Thanks for making me look and feel stylish!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 23, 2015

The dress fit very well. I received many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 24, 2015

ONE OF MY FAVORITE RENTALS

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
True to size; bright blue color; showed signs of wear; bold but classic // many compliments on color and fit. Perfect for hourglass figures :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186 lbs
May 28, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
The color and pattern of the lace were beautiful. I had no issues with the lining showing below the lace hem. The only thing I didn't like was that the slit in the back came up a little higher than I would've liked. I just stayed conscious of it and it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I was happy with the rental process.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2015

Loved everything about it! Many compliments!! Even just from those seeing pictures!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit, comfortable and appropriate length. Key hole back was gorgeous!
RTR Customer
May 31, 2015

RTR was super easy & convenient. Loved the dress & it fit great!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, the color was perfect! Got compliments all night. Would definitely use RTR again for another event! So many choices! #ThanksRTR for making me feel beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2015

Overall great dress! I got lot's of compliments on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 6 and the dress was pretty true to fit. You can't wear a bra with it because the back goes too low, but I really didn't have a problem with it. If you are a little bigger busted, I could see that maybe causing an issue. I got the dress in 2 sizes, and this one looked A LOT newer than the other one. The one I didn't wear definitely looked like it had been through a lot, so I was really happy that this is the one that ended up fitting. Overall I think it's a pretty slimming dress, and very pretty color. It worked really well for me! Kinda wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and I was very happy, plan to use again for the next three events.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As soon as I walked in the door people stopped me to compliment this dress, it really does look better on real woman rather than the picture shown. I was nervous about the bra situation since the back was open and many other reviewers said they went bra-less. I did not feel like there was enough support to do so but a low back full body bra worked perfectly. The top lace seemed a little stretched out and I had to keep pulling it back over my shoulders when I sat but otherwise, it fit perfectly. The color of this dress is rich and beautiful in person but elegant. I accessorized with nude sandals and gold jewelry. Wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Beautiful cobalt lace dress- so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
When my friend's older uncle found me at the end of the night and told me he'd been wanting to tell me all night how gorgeous the dress was, I knew it really must have been! Everyone loved it and it's a gorgeous dress and accentuated my hourglass shape with the boning at the waist. My only complaint was that the lace on top was a bit big. I wanted to rent the size 8 but it was unavailable so I went with the 10. I only had a problem with the larger size when I was putting on my shoes leaning over and the hook and eye closures all came undone on the back. After that there were no problems at all and it was perfect and the back of the dress is amazing. Paired with some mystery bling, I am officially obsessed with this outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Friend's Fun Spring Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, the blue color is a really nice vibrant blue that really complimented my skintone. The dress is not very boned but has enough structure to really compliment your figure and not be worried about it being so form fitting. I smaller chested so it was a little loose on top but I wore a padded backless bra to minimize any gaping. There was a small tear in the lace by my shoulder but was virtually unnoticeable otherwise the dress was in great shape. Because of the hooks and eyes on the keyhole back you definitely will need assistance getting into the dress and out at the end of the day. I got a huge amount of compliments on the dress and questions on where I got it. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a stylish and classy dress for a wedding in the future.
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Jun 6, 2015

Love the dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress. It was comfortable and got tons of compliments on it. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because the slip in mine was longer than the top lace layer. I am 5'7" and weigh 130lbs. I usually wear a 4 and wore the 4 in this design.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Very pretty

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and I felt like it was too long for me, also a little loose in the bust but otherwise I really liked this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Beautiful dress with classy undertones and style

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size, if not slightly small in the mid section. The color of the dress was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on that. The back is what really makes it - it's lacey and low cut but in a stylish, classy way. You can't wear a regular bra with it, I did not wear one. I also wore the necklace on the model for this dress which went perfectly. I would recommend wearing a larger piece of jewelry with this dress. Overall, this dress is perfect for a formal affair that isn't black-tie.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I wore this for an early June wedding and it was perfect! I was receiving many compliments all night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to size and very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Beautiful color and fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! So many compliments on the color and fit- very elegant and classy for a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

This dress was gorgeous. A brilliant blue color, great fit, sophisticated & sexy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's brother's wedding - I was nervous because I was going to be in the family photos on the mantel forever, so I needed to look good, but not outshine the bride. This was a perfect option for a May wedding. The color was great in both dresses - the color in particular got the most compliments of the evening. It was comfortable, easy to wear, and most importantly, great to dance in! It was a little longer than I expected, but was okay given a family wedding, so it was proper for the occasion even though I envisioned showing a little more leg - ha! I usually wear an 8, but was unable to zip the 8, so I was glad I bumped up to the 10 because that is what I ended up wearing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

The main selling point is the open back of the dress. I got so many compliments, I'd rent it again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. Really comfortable and I loved the open back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Amazing color! Great fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit - I was nervous about this because I knew it was a form fitting style & I typically don't like the way I look in that style but I felt amazing in this dress! It hugs in all the right places and I felt like a million bucks.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

The color!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. The back is gorgeous! I received so many compliments! Love RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Dress was perfect! Amazing fit and the color definitely stood out!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a formal event and it was beautiful! I would definitely recommend it.
RTR Customer
Jun 14, 2015

Equal parts sexy and classy, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR and I'm hooked! The dress was gorgeous although the lace definitely showed some sign of wear. Still looked flawless in the photos, though. I'm between a size 10 and 12 (ugh!) but decided to go with the 10 because it got a better reaction from my husband-- as it hugged my curves in all the right places. I was very worried about the open back as I'm pretty insecure about that part of my body but it ended up being just fine! I didn't have to wear a bra or spanx, just "stomach holding in panties, very popular with grannies the world over!" (As Bridget Jones says!) I got a lot of compliments and felt gorgeous all day. Definitely a great rental!
RTR Customer
Jun 15, 2015

Came in on time , got like a glove, no bra needed--blue is gorgeous and stood out

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
If it was true to size had a little tear under armpit but it was not noticeable good-quality dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2015

The back of this dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While the back is gorgeous, it also makes the dress a bit difficult to wear. There's no way you can wear a regular bra with it. I opted to go sans-one, which was fine because the 4 fit well up top. The color is beautiful, it's one of my favorites right now. Overall the dress is actually quite comfortable. While I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two I rented, there are a few things to note: If you have hips/butt/any curve in that area, the lining underneath will bunch a bit. I tried on the 6 and while it layed better in that area, it was way bigger up top. I couldn't not wear a bra with that size. Also the 6 was a bit long for my 5'2" frame. All in all the 4 was a good choice. It was comfortable and classy. Perfect for a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Wedding of my college teammate.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could probably have fit in the size 6, but the dress was tight in the hips and I wanted to be comfortable, so I went with the 8. It was super pretty and I got a ton of compliments. I went without a bra and didn't have a problem with support. The lace will catch on things, so be careful with jewelry. I was able to get the dress on and off by myself, but it's definitely better to have somebody help you with the clasps on the back. Overall, I really liked this dress and I would totally rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

Tons of compliments, great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is much more blue in person, very pretty color, Ordered both a 6 and an 8 based on reviews. The 6 fit perfectly, the only con was the slip was a bit longer than the lace, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. Perfect dress for a formal wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×