Never Let You Go Sheath

$30 – $45 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1193 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(754)
Small
(89)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 7, 2015
Vibrant color and felt like a million bucks!

Easy to dance in and about to order it again in the red for a different upcoming event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 7, 2015
Very pretty

I am 5'2" and I felt like it was too long for me, also a little loose in the bust but otherwise I really liked this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2015
Beautiful color and fit

Loved this dress! So many compliments on the color and fit- very elegant and classy for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2015
Amazing color! Great fit!

Great fit - I was nervous about this because I knew it was a form fitting style & I typically don't like the way I look in that style but I felt amazing in this dress! It hugs in all the right places and I felt like a million bucks.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
June 14, 2015
Equal parts sexy and classy, beautiful dress!

This was my first RTR and I'm hooked! The dress was gorgeous although the lace definitely showed some sign of wear. Still looked flawless in the photos, though. I'm between a size 10 and 12 (ugh!) but decided to go with the 10 because it got a better reaction from my husband-- as it hugged my curves in all the right places. I was very worried about the open back as I'm pretty insecure about that part of my body but it ended up being just fine! I didn't have to wear a bra or spanx, just "stomach holding in panties, very popular with grannies the world over!" (As Bridget Jones says!) I got a lot of compliments and felt gorgeous all day. Definitely a great rental!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
June 15, 2015
Came in on time , got like a glove, no bra needed--blue is gorgeous and stood out

If it was true to size had a little tear under armpit but it was not noticeable good-quality dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 15, 2015
Felt Beautiful in this dress !

This dress is a great option for a wedding. The blue is very pretty and I got many compliments on it. I definitely recommend it for your next special event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2015
Frumpy

I rented this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately it was not available in my regular size (10) so I ordered the 12 thinking it might run small. It was way too big. Perhaps it was the size, but I found it to be a little frumpy and not at all as chic and lovely as it appears in other photos. I doubt I would have worn it even if the size was right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful color!!

The dress is a beautiful color but I wish it had just a little more give in the bust! I just felt like my girls were strapped down, lol. But the color really popped and the length was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2015
Love the color!

Runs slightly large. The lace on the back and front is beautiful but seemed slightly stretched out. Also slightly frayed in areas. Overall had a nice fit, I would rent again! The color is perfect for a summer wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments and comfortable

I intended on wearing the 0, and while it fit it was a just a little too snug in the waist area so I went for the 2 instead so I would be more comfortable. The keyhole back fit nicely in both sizes. I think I saw this in other comments, the slip is a little longer than the lace which can be annoying when you sit, but it's not very noticeable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2015
Great color. High quality. I was worried about the boning look, but it actually looked great.

Looks best with tan/neutral shoes. Pretty form fitting, but in a flattering way. Would recommend highly. Maybe a touch large but almost true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 29, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS

Omg I LOVE THIS DRESS!! I need to buy it! I received so many compliments on this dress. I ordered the 6 and 8. The 8 was a darker blue, looked like it was washed too many times. But the 6 fit perfectly and looked brand new!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 7, 2015
Received compliments and color is a very bold color.

A little big in the bust but overall good fit and true to size

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2015
Super sexy and classy all wrapped into one dress!

I loved wearing this dress. I only ordered the 8 based on many other renters reviews. It is true that a bra might not work, I used cups. The fit was snug on my 8/10 hips but any size up on the top and I would not have been able to wear the dress. The top clasp (1 of 3) came undone a couple times mainly because my top half is closer to a size 6 and I don't think my shoulders were wide enough to keep tension on the clasps. One other note, as another renter mentioned, this dress is not for anyone who doesn't have someone to help them in/out of it. I don't know how I would've put it on by myself.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 12, 2015
I really liked this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding.

I loved the color of this dress! It is a very royal blue. I liked that it was long and the lace was so beautiful! The only downside to this dress was that I had a hard time with it twisting when I moved/walked (you can tell in the pic). That could be because it was a little snug. I ended up wearing the 8. I'm 5 8 & 145 so I usually wear a 6/8 . The top was tight but not tight enough to not wear a bra. Some parts of the lace were showing a lot of wear but it didn't stop me from loving the dress! Overall i would definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 13, 2015
Amazing color! Looked amazing with my dark hair and olive complexion.

The fit was amazing! I had ordered a 10 and a 12. The 12 gaped too much in the back with the opening. The 10 was a perfect fit for me but the boning in the dress was really worn out and seemed to be stretched out. So the top felt like it was falling down all night. The sweetheart cut was super flattering though.

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2015
Beautiful dress, great fit! The only disappointment I had was returning it!

A perfect dress for a wedding, I was receiving compliments all night. The dress was form fitting, but not too much -- VERY comfortable! Head's up: can't wear a regular bra with the open back (but for me, it wasn't really necessary -- my bust size isn't an option on here, but I'm a 30C). I've typically worn a size 2, but the front of the dress bunched a little (I have larger legs) -- the Size 4 fit like a dream! So if you're rocking a little more on the bottom, id recommend sizing up just for a little extra comfort and sleekness in the bottom half of the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 14, 2015
Vinny at the Flatiron store was great.

The dress is absolutely gorgeous and it fit me well on my bottom half. I'm smaller up top, so the dress was a little big in the bust and shoulders, but not enough to be an issue. I wore the dress to a baptism and it was a hit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2015
I received so many compliments on the dress and it was great for a wedding!

#wedding #fabulous #fun

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2015
Great color and quality!

The dress was really comfortable. I did not wear a bra and felt comfortable dancing all night. The color is beautiful and the open back is very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 19, 2015
Classy and sexy!

Loved this dress! The dress was a little frayed in areas probably from previously being worn. Besides that, the dress was amazing! It hugged in all the right places. Didn't even have to wear any spanx lol The back is beautiful! I danced all night! Can't wait to order another dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Gorgeous dress, breathtaking

Fits snug, hugs curves. Need backless bra. I got compliments all night, it was the perfect color and style.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2015
Beautiful, feminine, flattering dress. Perfect choice for a wedding!

I was very happy with this dress! The photo doesn't really do it justice, but the true color is a very bright and lovely shade of blue. The cut is very figure flattering, and the back is just beautiful! The only issue I had with it is the three hook and eye closures at the top were a little loose, and would likely have come undone had I not tightened them a little bit. The length was great, and perfectly appropriate for a "formal" wedding. I paired it with nude pumps, and felt glamorous all night. Would rent again, and would absolutely recommend. Another GREAT RTR experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
Beautiful color and amazing open back

As soon as I tried this on, I loved it... So much so that I immediately ran out to buy the Nubra you need to wear with this. I probably just overlooked that fact or thought I had a bra with a low enough back. I didn't. So word to the wise - plan to wear a Nubra or no bra. The dress was perfect for my romantic dinner and date to the Kennedy Center for my birthday. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2015
Fantastic dress!! Received many compliments and it was very comfortable!

I am usually a size 4 but it was a little tight in the torso and the size 6 was perfect! The lace was a little worn but was not noticeable. Overall it was great dress and I highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2015
Great customer service

Perfect dress and amazing color. Got a ton of compliments. Im bigger in the hips so i sized up!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 29, 2015
Beautiful color..I got so many compliments

The dress was a little big in the bust area and a little snug in the hip area. I'm more on the curvy side so I had to keep pulling the dress down.. Over all all it was a pretty dress and I got plenty of compliments and I loved the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2015
Love the lace details & back

I wore this dress to my sister's wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was comfortable and very elegant. I would say it is a little in the stiffer side, as most lace dresses are, but I would still recommend. Such a beautiful dress, very classy, great for any wedding or formal affair!

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2015
I received compliments all night!

Gorgeous color and great fit. The lace detail is beautiful and elegant. Perfect for a wedding. UPS lost my original order and my backup order and RTR still came through with the dress. Amazing customer service, I will definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2015
Arrived right on time

I must say I was a little reluctant to rent this dress...Although it had great reviews there were also complaints of holes and wear and tear...Both my dresses showed slight wear and tear in the lace detailing but not enough to be a deal breaker. I ordered a size 8 &10 and went with the size 10... The 8 fit perfect but didn't not give much room to breathe. I received tons of compliments at the wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 11, 2015
Great color and lots of compliments!

Fits true to size. Could not wear a bra but I still Felt comfortable. The color is much more vibrant than in the picture. Also it seemed a little worn around some of the edges, but it blended in with the overall look of the dress. Overall, I would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2015
I felt like Kate Middleton

PROS: Classy and sexy. No bra needed thanks to the boning. Lace on décolletage needs no accessory. Vibrant color. Beautiful detail on the back. Length and fit made it easy for dancing and transitioning from sitting to standing without concern. Ran true to size and was accommodating for a larger bust. My husband loved it and so did I! CONS: Not really a con, but a reminder that gorgeous lace like this can become caught on things very easily - something to keep in mind particularly with your jewelry selection.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2015
First time with RTR and will definitely do it again!!!

The dress fit perfectly! It was true to size, very flattering. I wore it to a wedding and got tons of complements! The color is gorgeous, it was the perfect dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 29, 2015
Loved it!

I usually wear an 8, but that size wasn't available and had to make due with the 10. The fit wasn't too bad. I felt so pretty in this dress and received many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2015
Easy! From delivery to sending back!

Loved the color, the open back and the way it fit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
September 6, 2015
Beautiful

Ordered this one as a back up and did not get the chance to wear but will order again for my next event. Beautiful color!

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
September 8, 2015
Everyone loved the color! It was a beautiful dress

Great dress, no stretch though. Was the perfect length

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 8, 2015
Loved all the lace details!

The color of this dress is a lot brighter then the model picture but it's way better!! I loved the fit and I am a D Bust and did not have to wear a bra! My only complaint was as the night went on the lace stretched out at the top. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
September 12, 2015
Beautiful dress. Wore it to a christening and it worked very well! Such a gorgeous color.

Very delicate, right past your knee, perfect for many occasions

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×