Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
896 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size605
Small73
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2016
Wedding was black tie option - this was elegant and classy without being floor length
This ran small in the chest area, so I needed to go up one size, but then it was loose in the midsection but not noticeable. The color was stunning! I loved the cut out in the back, but I didn't like that the eyelet was noticeable. The material was a nice weight and laid nicely when I moved.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
March 21, 2016
Great blue color and lace
I'm a full 36DD and the dress fit perfect in the bust. The dress is also forgiving in the tummy area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2016
The dress was perfect!
Dress was perfect! Just enough wiggle room to drop it like it's hot at a fun spring wedding! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
March 21, 2016
This dress was prefect!
The color was beautiful, I got so many compliments. It was form fitting which I liked but could be a little tight for some people. Overall, it was the perfect dress for my friend's wedding.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
March 20, 2016
So many compliments all night.
It was a little snug in the hips so I had to size up. Beautiful dress and I received a ton of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 20, 2016
I
True to size! I wear a 6 and the 6 fit me perfectly. 5'2 135lbs. Wore it to a formal wedding. Got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
March 19, 2016
This dress is gorgeous and fit like a glove! I felt very comfortable and confident!
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2016
Beautiful lace detail!
This one does run a little small and there isn't much stretch in the material. Curvier woman be warned. This dress dos recurve many compliments and made me feel like a million dollars! Length was great, hitting right above my knee. No need to wear a big accessories with this one with the beautiful lace detail.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 13, 2016
Great dress and color! Comfortable and great for dancing
Dress had a few frays but not noticeable. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2016
Perfect dress for the Mother of the bride!
This dress ran very true to size and was very comfortable. I wore it for my daughter's afternoon wedding. I got a lot of compliments on the color and style. Very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
Gorgeous color and beautiful dress
Wore this to a wedding in the fall, beautiful color and lace detail. Got well and was true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 8, 2016
This dress was awesome! The color, the fit, the fabric were all great and made me feel very special!
I have very curvy hips and thighs so I had to wear size 8, instead of my usual size 6. It " just fit". I had to pull it down through out the evening, but I just LOVED this dress. The upper back was pretty open, very sexy, so I could not wear a bra, but I did not need one because of the liner and lace on front. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Great dress, perfect for a wedding guest!
Fit was good, I was happy with the length, it hit a few inches above my knee (I am 5'10'') but maybe it would be a little long for more petite women. The lace did have some fraying and signs of wear, with delicate materials like this its tough to look new, but once I had it one no one noticed. I paired it with nude open toe heels and gold jewelry.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 7, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding!
The dress fit perfectly, and it was elegant with just a little bit of sexy with the open back. I loved it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
March 7, 2016
This dress was perfect! I felt so beautiful and received so many compliments.
This dress fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 6, 2016
Perfect dress. Got a ton of compliments!
Fit great. I did wear a front stick bra and felt I needed it, which was key to showing off the open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 6, 2016
Beautiful dress, I got several compliments on the gorgeous color and fit.
Other people have said this and they are right - I usually wear an 8 but it felt too snug in the hips/legs so I wore the 10 (which fit perfectly on the bottom but was loose in the chest -- so I pinned in some bra inserts!) The lace is a little worn, but only such that the wearer would notice. Great experience (my first) with RTR!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2016
Arrived exactly on time and in good condition
I'm 5'8", 32DD, 150lbs- fit well but bunched below my stomach a bit- I think this is from having wide hips and a long torso. It overall was perfect for the event. I was able to get away without warring a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
March 2, 2016
Very classy and flattering dress
I loved everything about this dress. Very classy, sexy and sophisticated! Oh and there is no need to wear a bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2016
Fit like a glove
This dress was my first RTR and it was perfect. The color was brighter on the size 10 that I ended up wearing. It fit like a glove. I can't wait to order my next dress. The dress went well with nude shoes and a blush pink necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 25, 2016
It was the perfect dress for an evening wedding reception.
The fit ran small for me. I ordered a 6 and an 8 knowing that I normally wear a 6. Well, even this size 8 was a little snug on me. The dress was overall amazing and I got lots of compliments. The cut out back was just beautiful. I would like to remind Rent the Runway that sometimes, you should probably pull dresses off the shelf if they are worn down. The size 6 was a beautiful cobalt blue and looked brand new...the size 8 that I had to wear was VERY faded and the lace was really tattered in some places. Maybe it was time to take this one out of rotation. Overall, loved the way the dress looked though, very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
February 25, 2016
I got a ton of compliments on this dress
It fit true to size, a little difficult to wear if you are larger chested as it is almost impossible to wear a bar becasue of the open back, I did not wear one. LOVE THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2016
One of my favorite rentals ever!
I wore this dress to a February wedding three days before my 30th birthday. It was perfect! The lace is a beautiful colbalt blue. It was a very appropriate length (coming to terms with my age), yet still sexy. My husband said it was his favorite of all time! It also kept me warm (enough). Fits true to size. I am 5"4/5"5 and it hit at my knee but not so long as to be matronly. Definitely recommend! I paired it with the Nicole Miller southern plantation earrings and gold strappy heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 23, 2016
Great for a wedding
Fit great. I received so many compliments. The second size was not available but due to the GREAT customer service, I received an additional 3 dresses as options but chose to stuck with my original choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2016
Beautiful Cobalt blue!
This fit true to size, the lace hides any flaws too! The color is gorgeous and the cut is perfect, sexy but very ladylike.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
February 18, 2016
I didn't even put the dress on because it looked like it was worn 1,000 times
I was looking forward to wearing this dress. However, I couldn't even put it on because it was falling apart. The lace was messed up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2016
Great pop of color!
Wore it for my engagement shoot, the color was great. The overall fit was awesome too, loved this dress. The only downside is the lace in the back was a bit loose, I guess it could be because I went a size up and didn't wear a bra. The back is really pretty though, so I still liked it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 14, 2016
Tons of compliments for a dress that was so feminine, comfortable and simply perfect!
Outdoor/indoor Pasadena wedding. Ran out of time to get specialty bra given unique back but was fine going without. As a tall person, loved that hit at mid knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
Classy and Sexy at the same time!
This was my first time and the experience was fabulous. The dress arrived on time, in good condition. The dress was true to size, so it was perfect fit. I got a lot of complements, the back was gorgeous! I wore it with a Victoria Secret adhesive bra. I definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 8, 2016
Great dress
Fit well, tight in my hips. I gained weight so I'm glad I ordered the size 6. The blue under part does hang lower than the lace. Would recommend this dress and would wear again. (Only picture of me in it is black and white, but the color is beautiful)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 7, 2016
Easy!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color was gorgeous and it was very flattering. You could tell the dress was a little worn but you couldn't notice very much. Wearing a bra is close to impossible. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 7, 2016
Beautiful color! lots of compliments.
Gorgeous blue color with a nice lace finish. Open upper back. Just above knee length. Only con is that the slip underneath was a little longer than the lace at the bottom. Wore this to a wedding, but after separating from the bride and groom, got lots of compliments and congratulations as people thought I was the one getting married ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2016
Comfortable. Lovely dress, but I needed a different bra for it.
..
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2016
Great customer service! The return process was so easy!
I ordered this dress for my best friend's wedding. I normally wear a size 8, but I am 4 months pregnant so I went ahead and ordered a size 10 just to be safe. When I received my order, I was a little disappointed when I saw that the two dresses were completely different in the back. The size 8 had the open back that was in the listing picture, but the size 10 had a closed back. One of the main reasons I ordered this dress was because of the open back. The 10 probably would have got more comfortably, but with the help of some Spanx, I was able to wear the size 8. I loved the color and got many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2016
I definitely stood out in the dress and received a lot of complements.
Comfortable form fit and stunning color. A little too long for my taste because I'm 5'1 and because of the lace hem I was unable to use the fashion tape to bring the hem up like I have for other dresses. I wore a strapless bra which I could still see a little bit through the lace but I was probably the only one who noticed and you can't even tell in the pics. Unfortunately I didn't get a pic of the sexy back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
January 26, 2016
I wore it to "Boots and BallGowns" with my cowboy boots. The color was perfect.
The back is pretty open so it required some extra work to make my strapless bra work with the dress. That caused the cleavage to be a bit more than I would have liked but otherwise it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2016
Gorgeous color in the light. Comfy, classy, and elegant. Sleeves nice touch.
Longer with slit in the back, classy length. Did not have to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2016
I felt comfortable and beautiful in this dress!
I ordered size 8 and 10 in this dress. The size 10 was more vibrant/brightly colored but the 8 fit a whole lot better so I went with that. The color was still beautiful and only I knew by comparison that the 10 was brighter. You can't wear a normal bra with it. I wore an adhesive bra from Victoria's Secret and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on my dress! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2016
Perfect fit! Felt and looked great!
I've rented this dress before in navy and just Love it. It photographs a bit more purple, but it's a royal blue. It's true to size and made me feel great. It's super comfortable - even though the dress was form fitting, it felt great sitting through dinner and up dancing. I'm 5'5" and it hits right at the knee, so it's a bit long but didn't look awkward. I'm a 34B and didn't wear a bra, it's one of the nicest, best looking and effortless to wear dresses I've ever rented.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 12, 2016
Gorgeous blue color! I felt so pretty!
Fit was TTS. The cap sleeves work even if you have "CrossFit arms"! There is a little bit of give in the fabric but not a lot.
See more reviews:
2 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×