Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
828 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size577
Small69
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
December 10, 2015
May people complimented my dress.
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
The color was so rich, perfect for a fall wedding in Napa, I Felt stunning in this dress.
I had a bit of trouble with finding a bra for my girls to be completely comfortable. But I forgot to do that before I got to my event, so my bad. It was great! Loved it! I did size up and wear the 14 just so I could dance and eat a bit more ;-)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 8, 2015
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it all throughout the night. The color is gorgeous.
The fit was comfortable for whether sitting, standing or dancing. I am 5'6 and the dress hit me right above the knee. I was a perfect fit. I will definitely rent this dress again. I was sad I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2015
Comfy and perfect for a wedding
Beautiful royal blue in color, the lace was in great shape and was perfect for dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 3, 2015
Love this dress
This was a beautiful dress, I really loved it. I got it in the 2 and a 4. The 4 fit me very well, the 2 was a little snug. There was a little wear around the edges of the lace, but it was only something you would notice up close.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2015
Bright blue, beautiful, classic, flattering.
Backless and lace over the shoulder meant no bra- but the structure made a bra unnecessary (even with Ds). It was a little longer than I'd like, but I'm 5'2" so they usually are.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2015
Loved it!
Loved everything about this dress and if made me feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2015
So many compliments!
I wore this to my 10-year high school reunion and it was perfect! It fit well and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Love this dress! I would love to own this! The color is super flattering, and comfortable!
I loved this dress! My favorite RTR so far! The fit is gorgeous and it's conservative yet still sexy! Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 26, 2015
This dress fit amazingly well! I received a ton of compliments!
The fit was perfect. It hugged my curves in a flattering way. The length was great. I have longer legs and generally have to pull dresses down all night long but I didn't have to worry about it all. The neckline is incredibly flattering and I found that a nice pair of earrings was all I needed to compliment it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
November 24, 2015
I rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely fell in love with it!
it fit perfect, received so many compliments all day and night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 23, 2015
Great dress for a classy, elegant look.
classic style. Ran smaller than I thought but a 4 still fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 23, 2015
I LOVED this dress! Felt like a million bucks!
This was my first RTR and i was so happy. The 10 was too big for me up top but fit better below around the hips and I didn't feel like i had to keep pulling it down. The 8, was perfect up top but a bit snug around the hips and thighs. I had to keep pulling it down throughout the day/night. wore a strapless bra and then had to have it pinned in so it wouldn't show in the back. Hard to dance in but that's OK, i looked amazing AND felt amazing! I have never had so many compliments all night on an outfit before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 23, 2015
The color of this dress is amazing!
The color of this dress is amazing! It's form fitting but breathable which was great for a wedding. I wish that it was a tad bit shorter in length as it fell below the knee. The lace on this dress was pulled and there was a clip missing in the back, but this was not noticeable to others. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2015
This was a beautiful dress.
I normally wear a 4/6 and I ordered this dress as a back-up to my yellow dress in case it didn't fit. It was a little big and my yellow dress fit perfectly, so I went with my yellow dress. This would be a great choice for another party where I was not the guest of honor. I love the neckline very pretty. This dress would probably be flattering on most women.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 20, 2015
Loved it, got lots of compliments and I've worn the red one as well because it fits so well
Perfect and comfortable!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 18, 2015
Stunning dress!
This dress was stunning! The back is gorgeous and the fit was perfection. I got complements on it all night. I'm usually a 4, but I also ordered a 2 and the 4 was a little big on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 16, 2015
This dress was perfect!!
I am usually a 6 but have been a 4 the last 2 times I did RTR. The 6 fit but had just a little too much material. The 4 fit like a glove and I didn't have to wear spanx or a bra. Perfect! I got SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
Wore this dress to a summer wedding.
The dress was beautiful! Got so many comments on the back of the dress. The one problem was that for an all day/night affair the dress did not have a lot of stretch/give, so it was a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night. Beautiful dress though, great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
Beautiful color!
I ended up wearing a size 4 in this dress even though a clasp was missing and the size 6 fit better. Unfortunately the size 6 that was sent to me was very faded and tattered. RTR did not have a replacement for me in time. Non the less it was a beautiful dress and costumer service was helpful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2015
Beautiful dress! I received many, many compliments. One woman (stranger) even wanted to borrow it!
The fit was true to size. I rented a size 6 with an 8 as backup, good thing because I was delusional if I thought I could still fit a 6, haha. If I would ever rent this one again, though, I'll be sure to take up a regimen of rowing, boxing and swimming first so that my back profile (not backside) will have improved. Even with my self-professed 'muffin back' I still got lots of compliments since the dress is absolutely beautiful! Cinches the waist and isn't uncomfortable at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2015
Great color
The hen was hanging below the lace and the top was sliding below my bra so you could see it through the lace. Back was nice and so was color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
November 12, 2015
Beautiful dress.
I wore this for a birthday dinner at a super fancy restaurant. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0, even though it was a little snug and we were going to be eating a lot. It stretched and didn't end up being uncomfortable. The 2 was a different color (that I didn't like as much) and the cut was a bit different. The slip part of the dress was longer than the lace on the 2 and the neck came up much higher. A little weird since they were the same dress. I did not need to wear a bra. My husband loved he dress and I felt beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Beautiful color and classic!
I rented this for a vacation in New Orleans recently, the lace made it perfect for the southern and feminine feel. The color is absolutely beautiful, much more cobalt than navy. I wish I would have worn a NuBra and spanx with this because I felt a little "soft" but I didn't have those with me on vacation but all worked out alright. Wear a bra with this if you're worried about filling things out - I trusted other reviews about the support level but it wasn't really that great, but that was my fault. I had no problems with the lace vs hemline.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 11, 2015
Great color and perfect for a fall wedding!
Flattering, comfortable fit. Lace design provided understated glamour. Loved the back of the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
Beautiful blue
I wore this dress to a wedding. Overall, it fit pretty well. I am usually between an 8 and 10, and went with the 8. I was hoping the bust would have more boning for support, but it was really just fabric (with lace overlay) - and quite loose at that. Having a larger chest, I prefer a more secure and tight fit. However, I felt like I was worried about something showing the whole night, and I had to be careful with my dancing! Other than the chest, the dress fit pretty well overall. The color is gorgeous (and looks even better in person), and I love the cutout back. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 9, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Perfect dress for a wedding! Had so many compliments! Fit perfectly! A little longer then I thought it would be, I am 5'4 and it went below my knees but still looked great! Did not want to return it! Can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 9, 2015
Received tons of compliments. I loved it.
I loved the dress itself, so timeless with the lace and cutouts. The color was beautiful too, but it ran a tad bit small where it would smash my boobs. If I went with the size up it was too big at the waist. Everything else I loved
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2015
Fits like a glove!
Perfect dress! Very appropriate for a wedding but the amazing cut out in a back makes it interesting and sexy. Would highly recommend grabbing this one for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 7, 2015
Perfect for the occasion - received so many compliments!
Loved the color and fit. Exactly how I imagined it would look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2015
Knockout!
I loved this dress! Wore for a friend's black tie optional wedding and received so many compliments. The color is absolutely stunning and a welcome change from the usual basic black. Had to adjust a bit to keep the girls from slipping out since there's no space with a bra in this dress, but each time I did I noticed I was actually more covered than I thought. Dress hits about knee length and was comfortable all night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
November 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, simple yet sexy. I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
The open back makes this dress. And, it's great for tall girls! I'm 5'11" and it was a perfect length, almost hitting my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2015
Beautiful shade of blue!
I wore this dress to a tailgate for the Breeder's Cup. The lace exposing skin was BEAUTIFUL and I loved the shade of blue! I wore spanks and a strapless bra since the back has a cutout. My only complaint was that it could get kind of bunched around the middle, as it was tighter on my hips than it was around my stomach. Other than that, loved it and got loads of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
Great dress! Careful with the fading, though.
I ordered a 12 with a 10 as a backup (I actually would usually be a size 10). I wore the 10 and the fit was great, but the color of the 12 was so much more saturated and beautiful! With the 10 on its own it still looked great, but when you placed the two side by side, you could tell that the 10 has been washed a lot more and was pretty faded in comparison. I also used safety pins to tuck up the underneath layer so the lace would be a bit longer at the hem.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
October 29, 2015
This was a beautiful, one of a kind dress! Highly recommended!
I am really glad that I went with my gut and ordered both the size 6 and size 8 for the event. Honestly, the 8 fit me a little better but the dress looked SO worn out that I would never wear it. The size 6 was bright, vibrant and the lace was beautifully intact. It fit just a tiny bit snug with the back clasp, but it was still easy to zip up and clasp shut which is why I say it's still true to size. It fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I ended up wearing a slightly cheaper type of Nu-bra and a pair of Spanx to make sure everything was smoothed out and it was great. I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments before in my life! Everyone loved it and it was a great dress. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone and everyone. I have also had a great rental experience so far, but my return isn't complete yet, so we'll see. Hopefully everything else is handled seamlessly as well!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2015
The color of this dress is bomb.com and I received SO many compliments!
Pros - color is to die for, sleeves & back are super cute and unique, pretty comfortable even though it's lace Cons - the bustier lining makes the dress look a little weird but it's still flattering, length was a little long but good for a wedding Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2015
It's a really pretty color and fit well. Was very comfortable in it all night
I highly recommend this dress. I had a ton of compliments on it all night. I wish I had worn my hair up because it would have shown the keyhole back a little better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 27, 2015
Sexy classy little blue number
Rented this for a wedding. Recently loss weight and wasn't sure if I'd be a 4 or a 6, and all the 6's were out of stock so I took a chance and ordered the 4. Was very form fitting - I wouldn't go as far as saying it was tight; I'd say definitely true to size. I'm busty (36C) and normally would never go without a bra but with this dress I didn't wear one. The top is tight and provides enough support, and the open back would make it almost impossible to wear a bra anyway. I'm also only 5'1", the length came down to just below my knees but with a great pair of heels it didn't make me look "stumpy". I ended up wearing a pair of spanx to smooth out my tummy area, if I'd gotten the 6 the spanx probably wouldn't be necessary. The only drawback to this dress is the blue slip was longer than the lace; hence the 4 starts vs 5. I probably was the only one that noticed it though. Some fashion tape would've solved that problem. This dress is a gorgeous cobalt blue - it's a pop of color and I'd say it can be worn year-round. I didn't wear a necklace for fear it would snag the lace, but honestly the top is so pretty you don't need one anyway! The top blue slip underneath the lace has a sweetheart shape, a necklace may take away from that. I got tons of compliments all night, this dress stood out and was sexy but classy. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
The lace on the dress is so pretty. The color in person is just awesome.
This was my very first RTR Purchase and I love it!!! Great fit. Very comfortable not tight at all but makes you feel very elegant and beautiful. Great for the Price. I would love to rent again...used this for my Save the Date Photos and I love the way the color comes out :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress, fantastic service
My first RTR! Blown away by the quality and ease of renting for an event. The dress was a total show stopper, I received compliments all night! It fit well, and I wore spanx and no bra (34D and plenty of support). I have no complaints whatsoever. The dress was gorgeous. The 4 fit a bit snug, and I was super comfortable in the 6. Would def recommend !
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×