Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 – $60 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1183 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(749)
Small
(88)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2016
It was my parents' 50th anniversary party! It's a very rare occasion.

I liked this dress a lot. I don't think it looked good on me though. My body is too straight to make it look flattering. It wasn't very forgiving if you were sitting down or ate too much.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2016
Comfortable dress easy to move and dance in perfect for a gala.

The dress fit well and I got many compliments. Unfortunately the size that I ended up wearing was extremely faded. The dress was still gorgeous but the color of the dress I wore was completely different from the smaller size. The intended color was so vibrant. The dress I wore looked like it had been around the block a few too many times and some of the edges were fraying more than intended. I still felt beautiful and really wouldn't have minded the color had I not seen how fabulous it is supposed to look.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
Great Dress for a Great Price

This dress fit fantastically! The service was impeccable, and the price was on point! I was super happy with everything overall!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
May 31, 2016
Gorgeous color!

I normally wear a 4, but it was a bit tight in the thighs so I wore the 6. I was able to wear a strapless bra with a strap extender. Not the most comfortable dress for getting down on the dance floor, but normal walking/sitting/standing was totally fine. Definitely got a lot of compliments on the color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2016
The fit is sleek; the blue is brilliant; the back is straight sexy.

This dress was incredibly comfortable! I wore it to a late spring wedding in OK, and the fabric was neither too thick nor too thin. The fit is slimming, and the look is classy. I wore a size 2, which seems to be standard for me in RTR dresses, though I often wear size 0 in store-bought dresses.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!

I can't say enough positive things about this dress. The color was exactly what I was expecting and I received a lot of compliments for it! I went with the size 6 because the 4 was slightly tighter in the thighs and hips.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2016
Great color, fit and back detail

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The color is a vibrant purple, almost blue. The fabric is thick in a good way, nice high quality. The open back is gorgeous! The length is perfect, though the slip/under layer wanted to peek out a bit, not a problem to keep it in check. I felt great in this dress and would highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 5, 2016
First RTR Experience!

This was my first RTR experience, and I loved it! I received so many compliments on the dress. I normally wear a size 10, so I got the 10 and a size 12 due to the comments. I ended up wearing the 10 because the 12 was too large in the chest and shoulders. The back was beautiful! I wish I would have thought to take a picture of the back. The dress wasn't in perfect condition, but I expected that since it's a rental. The lace was torn in places, but you couldn't tell due to the detailing. I danced the night away and didn't have any troubles raising my arms or spinning around the floor. It was a rich blue and so gorgeous! I would definitely rent this one again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 6, 2016
The royal blue color went great with my blonde hair and blue eyes. I loved the capped sleeves.

The dress fit great. Great length and I loved the open back. No necklace needed. Just wore with dangly royal blue earrings.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2016
Gorgeous but was too small to be worn and could not have a backup size.

Runs small. Gorgeous lace and fully lined. Definitely size up for this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
June 7, 2016
The color really pops and looked amazing in every light!

The fit was great, runs pretty true to size. Perfect for what I needed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2016
Dress was a hit! Hated to send it back.

Fit perfectly. Size 0 looked new, size 2 looked a bit worn. Went with the 0.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2016
Great color but runs a little small and very busty

I am quite tall, so it was very short on me. I also have big bust, so this was okay for a friends wedding but not a family wedding

NemensiaMay 12, 2016
I'm 5'9" and 170. Will it hit above the knee or mid thigh?
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
June 12, 2016
Beautiful dress!

Really happy with my first RTR purchase! The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments from other guests ! I ordered both a 4 and 6 - 4 was a more tight fitting look . I went with the 6 because it was comfortable and I was able to move around better. I still could have gotten away wearing the 4 also! The back of the dress is also stunning, but you are not able to wear a bra, which was not a problem in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2016
Perfect for a cocktail party

I loved this dress, once I had spanx on. The color is vibrant, the lace is so pretty. It was classy for a DC event, but the open back and fit made it a little sexy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
June 12, 2016
Gorgeous color with beautiful lace detailing.

Beautiful dress. The 6 was in better shape than the 8, and was a much brighter color. The boning in the torso made for a nice fit, but there was less support in the bust than I had expected. I would have felt more comfortable had I been able to wear a bra.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect for a wedding! loved the color!!!

I got so many compliments on the color and the fit! I loved this dress! The back is so pretty and made the dress!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 13, 2016
The dress was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night!

Dress fit true to size. The trim around the edges could be easy to snag so be close around corners. The neckline is a little high ( at least for me) so think about small dainty necklaces. I had something else in my mind and made a change last minute to go with something smaller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress, so beautiful

Loved this dress got so many compliments. It was absolutely gorgeous, just wish the size 2 wasn't so worn and faded :( the size 4 was this vibrant breath taking blue and the size 2 was so faded it looked like a light navy blue :( it still looked good it was just disappointing seeing it next to the 4. Also it seemed to run a little big the 2 kept scrunching up in the stomach area because it was a little to big. Other than that it was an amazing dress and I would rent again :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2016
Loved the lace!

The dress fit perfect! Hugged my curves in all the right places. I got a ton of compliments! The color what great and the lace was so pretty. It's a great dress for any occasion!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2016
Great Dress

The dress looked beautiful, despite the fraying at the ends, noticeable only if really close up. It was a good length (had to have knee length dress for this wedding). I had compliments from so many people about this dress. It was really just a gorgeous dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2016
Gorgeous, but buy a sticky bra!

This dress was beautiful. It had some stretch to it (which normally would worry me!) but was still figure flattering. I think I might have worn spanx to smooth everything out, but I can't remember for sure. Also, I probably just didn't pay enough attention, but make sure you have a strapless/backless bra or petals or something to wear with it, as the cute detail on the back doesn't allow for a traditional bra. If you're not super busty, you could probably get away without a bra. I wore it to an indoor NOLA wedding and received several compliments. I liked it so much, I rented it again in "Sweet Candy Apple" for an upcoming wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2016
Comfortable and easy to dance in.

Love this dress. Great comfortable to wear to a wedding. Got a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
June 16, 2016
So blue!

I wore this to a work "Summer Ball" event. The dress fit like a glove, but I admit I was disappointed by how worn it looked (luckily it didn't photograph that way) and that it was a bit long- I'm about 5' 4". On a different note, RTR's customer service was amazing- I had to change the delivery address the day of shipment and they were able to reroute that same day so my dress got to me in time for the event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
Great dress!

I loved this bright, form-fitting dress! It fits snug when you first put it on, but loosens up as you wear it. Fits true to size, but I'd order a size up instead of down - especially if you have wide shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 19, 2016
Feeling beautiful

This dress is a fabulous cobalt blue. The fit was perfect in size 6 for me. I ended up wearing no bra which worked out ok, as uncertain about that as I was. Luckily the wedding venue was well cooled. For me the dress was the perfect length and perfect fit. I wore bone heels and no necklace as you can see-- the lace is beautiful and I thought that was statement enough. I wore swarovski crystal earrings which went perfectly. Would recommend this rental!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 20, 2016
The dress was a stunning blue! I loved the fit!

The dress was stunning. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! Beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2016
Best dressed.

I absolutely loved this dress. It looked amazing, and I was getting compliments all night. After looking online at reviews I couldn't decide what size I needed. I normally wear a Size 4, but other girls who wore the dress said it ran a little big so they were able to do a Size 2. I wore a Size 2 - it was a little tight, but I didn't have to wear bra and I felt like it held everything nicely. After I ate, it did get a little uncomfortable, so I think looking back I would have gone with the Size 4 instead for comfort. Totally recommend this dress - it's perfect for weddings! It's sexy, but conservative at the same time.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 26, 2016
A lacey affair!

The color of this dress is absolutely stunning. The keyhole back makes it fun and flirty, while still maintaining its elegant look. I marked this dress as "true to size", but thought the chest was a touch big on me. It didn't help that I wasn't wearing a bra, but the open back doesn't really lend itself to wearing one either. All in all I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 26, 2016
Everything about this dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and I got compliments on it all night.

My only issue was when getting ready, I could not hook the back. Unfortunately, no one was home when I was getting ready but my husband was able to fix it when we met at the venue. Aside from that, I highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
June 27, 2016
I received so many compliments all night long!

This was my first experience with RTR and "renting" a dress of any kind. I was very nervous that I wouldn't like the dress, but it all worked out perfect! I'm so glad that I ordered 2 sizes because I went with the bigger size. I loved the dress and it was so comfortable to wear. I received compliments all night long (the next day too). The dress looked a bit worn, but you couldn't tell once it was on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2016
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding, I got compliments all night long on the color!

The 8 was a little tight, but the 10 was too baggy, so I went with the 8. The slip on the 10 was also longer than the lace a tad, so it looked funny to me. The color was gorgeous and was a nice bright blue. I loved the open back, and received tons of comments throughout the night on the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 30, 2016
Stunning color!

This was a second choice Monique Lhuiller dress for me since my original choice was not available. I ordered a Size 4 and a Size 6. The color and lace were beautiful and elegant. The Size 4 fit but it was too tight on the back opening and it was a struggle to zip up. The Size 6 fit ok but it was a little discolored and looked worn. RTR was wonderful as usual and sent me another Size 6 overnight that worked out fine! Overwll it was comfortable and conservative which was what I was looking for this wedding. It photographed very nicely as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2016
Lovely dress!

I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding and I received lots of compliments. The color is gorgeous and the back is quite sexy. It's definitely a bit snug so order a backup size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2016
Convenient!

Rtr was such a convenient experience. The dress was gorgeous, I got a million compliments. Only issue was the top was a lil loose and too low in the back - just made it difficult to find a comfortable bra to wear.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2016
Got told I was the best dressed by everyone

The for was great! The dress is pure class. The color looks amazing in the sun. Everyone told me I had the best dress. One friend even said I looked better than the bridesmaids! Highly recommend!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2016
Obsessed

I absolutely LOVE this dress. The color is even better in person! The fit was pretty true to size. I am on the taller side and I often find that these types of dresses fit a bit weird around the torso (like the hips of the dress hits my oblique instead, causing an awkward bulge - same with the butt) BUT this one was just on the cusp and it worked perfectly. I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
July 11, 2016
Beautiful dress but was unable to wear it because it was terribly worn and had holes in the lace.

It fit great, beautiful style and beautiful color. Very disappointed in quality and contacted RTR to let them know. as well as sending pictures of the holes and frayed lace. They responded immediately. Hope this was just a one time issue.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2016
Loved this dress!

This dress was extremely comfortable and was so pretty! I would definitely rent/wear this again. Don't mind the sushi baby I have going on in this picture.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
July 14, 2016
Perfect for friends rehearsal dinner

This was adorable and perfect for a friends rehearsal dinner. The only thing I wish I would have known is you can't wear a bra with it, so invest in the sticky bra with no backing. The back was so low on me that when I wore my strapless bra it wasn't covered.

See more reviews:
2 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×