Never Let You Go Sheath

$45 – $70 rental?
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably ladylike in cool blue hues wearing this sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. You will make a splash at the wedding or cocktail event in this body-flattering style! Simple pair with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1078 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(691)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 6, 2016
Very pretty dress! Didn't end up going to the event....
This dress fit pretty well. It was very cute and would have been perfect for the event we planned on going to but then didn't end up needing the dress but I still had to try it on to review it. I did like it and would rent this dress again. Fit very well in a size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2016
Bold and beautiful look
My order arrived two days prior to my event as scheduled. I received two dresses, the size 6 was a bright royal blue and the 8 was clearly an older version of the same dress, a bit faded periwinkle shade of blue, but still gorgeous. I ended up wearing the 8, a size up from what I typically wear in jeans. Fortunately, the fabric was form fitting and comfortable. I had no problems sitting down, which was one of my initial concerns. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding guest!
I wrote this beautiful dress to a wedding. I am 137 lbs, 5'9" and a 32C. The size 2 fit but was a tad snug. The 4 fit comfortably but was not as sexy so I went for the tighter fit. It actually has a lot of stretch. When I first saw the dresses I thought they were both too small but when I tried them on they both fit well. Loved how sophisticated this dress was and that it covered everything up but still looked sexy and modern. The colors differed a bit. The size 4 was a rich royal blue and the size 2 was a more toned-down indigo.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2016
Loved it! beautiful color
good fit
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2016
Great fun in a great dress!
This dress was a very beautiful color blue and fit very nicely. I was a little surprised at first how low the back went, and didn't realize I would need a backless, strapless bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 31, 2016
Tons of Compliments!!
I'm 40 yrs. old, 5' 2" and about 125 lbs. I ordered a 2 and a 4, but ended up wearing the 4. I'm glad the 4 fit better because the color was much more vibrant than the 2. The size 2 was more of a dusty blue color. Loved the dress and received tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 29, 2016
Gorgeous Dress.
This dress fit exactly as I hoped it would. The blue color was vibrant and I loved the lace detailing around the neckline. The open back was an unexpected, sexy, yet classy detail. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2016
Vibrant color, lots of compliments!
The fit was perfect for dancing, sitting, everything. I did not want to go braless, so I bought sticky bra cups since this dress is backless. Lots of compliments on the back as well!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
Beautiful outdoor wedding in Lafayette, CA.
Such a beautiful dress. Fits pretty true to size. I was worried the material would be slightly itchy but it felt comfortable. The color was a very vibrant blue and I got lots of compliments on the dress. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 23, 2016
The perfect dress!
I loved the lace and it was super comfortable. It fell just above my knee which I loved not having to worry about it being too short on me. It was hard to clasp the top by myself but I figured it out. It was also hard to turn around in my seat-it felt like it could rip if I moved too quickly (but I definitely wouldn't have gone up in size). I received so many compliments! Would recommend it for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2016
First time rental!
I rented this dress for a party last night and honestly it was the best dress I've ever worn. I rented what I was hoping was my size and since my backup size was unavailable, I was very nervous. When it came, it fit perfectly! I am heavier on top but the lace was perfect at concealing that. I couldn't wear a bra with it but honestly I didn't need one...it fit that perfectly! I got tons of compliments all evening and it was very comfortable to wear. I wore sparkly gold heels and gold jewelry. I can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 195lbs
October 21, 2016
Everyone loved the dress!
Fit true to size. It was a little hard to hook the neck hooks, but other than that, the dress was wonderful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Absolutely stunning color & dress
My favorite dress I've rented so far!! The color was beautiful & so was the lace detail! Perfect for an August wedding in Plymouth Ma! The dress fit perfect & I danced the night away in the dress without feeling uncomfortable & I didn't even need to wear a bra, which is something I never do! Perfect dress for a perfect wedding! I'd definitely rent this dress again! LOVED IT !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2016
My cousins wedding
Pros: Fits GREAT, super comfortable, and I didnt have have to wear a bra Cons: you really roll you dice with the quality of this dress. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and I thought the 4 fit better but the color was NOT blue it was disgusting and honestly a year later and Im still unsure why RTR would even think sending this dress to me was acceptable. The lace on the top part of both dresses were ripped (you could stick you fingers through the holes. THAT bad. I was able to stitch up the 6's holes enough and no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
This dress was stunning!
I wore it to an evening outdoor wedding in May and I got so many compliments on this dress! The open back is fun and sexy without overdoing it. Would highly recommend.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
Beautiful color!
Fit amazing, compliments all night long, perfect dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2016
Beautiful dress, flattering fit, perfect for a wedding
I received a ton of compliments! After renting this dress, I wanted to use this style for my future bridesmaids but there weren't enough in stock for my wedding date. The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. The color was slightly different on my backup dress, but both were pretty. This dress is classy enough for a wedding but has unique features that set you apart.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 11, 2016
The dress fit beautifully, and the shipping and return was very convenient and easy.
I ordered a 0 and a 2 and the two dresses looked very different. The 0 appeared as the photos do, but the 2 was faded and the lace was shaggy - clearly it had been worn and cleaned over and over again. I would still do RTR again, but I would've been very unhappy if the better looking 0 hadn't fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2016
a gorgeous dress that made me feel beautiful!
form fitting but didn't feel too tight. loved the open back! color was stunning, received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 11"
October 10, 2016
The back of this dress is stunning!!
I wore this dress for my graduate school graduation ceremony. The color is a vivid blue and very pretty. I thought it fit pretty true to size. I wear either a 4 or a 6 depending on the dress and ended up wearing the 4 in this dress. I really wish I had taken a picture of the back of this dress because it's seriously the best part. I felt like a million bucks in this dress and will likely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
October 9, 2016
Beautiful color, Beautiful fit!
Normally wear a 4, wore the six. Couldn't even zip the 4! The bands in the front give the dress a bit of structure. No bra needed, open back is awesome! Loved the length and color were just as expected and described. Totally going to rent the red one for another wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2016
Wonderful Lace
Great bright blue dress. The lace was very pretty. Received a lot of compliments. True to size.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 5, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! I would rent this again!
Fit true to size, very flattering and definately hides that left over baby belly! The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2016
Delivered on time and easy return
The fit was perfect, not too tight but still flattering. Great dress for a wedding, amazing color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
October 4, 2016
It ia a great dress, but the lace in the back is getting a little worn maybe retire this one.
It was a little snug around the middle I am glad I got two sizes or I would have been out of luck. But I made it work with control tops. Loved the color and it looked great as the mother of the bride.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 4, 2016
What a great way to get to wear a fun dress! Loved renting this piece, and it fit great!
I found the dress ran a little larger than normal (usually I a size 6 is too small in my hips/thighs, especially sheath dresses!) but this one worked great. As a bonus, I found the dress surprisingly easy to dance and move around in - was not constricting at all! Style is very flattering, lace details are pretty, and color is great! I ended up not wearing a bra with this dress (a converter bringing a strapless bra closure down lower was not quite right, and straps show through the lace) but the material weight and silhouette of dress was fortunately conducive to this!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 3, 2016
Classy but fun
The dress was beautiful and I received multiple compliments throughout the night. This particular dress was showing minor signs of wear, but I doubt anyone noticed. My hips are a true zero, but I have a narrow rib cage and needed a backless bra with some padding to avoid gaping at the sides of the open back. Otherwise this dress would have been fine without a bra. At 5'4" the dress hit at mid-knee (the picture angle makes it look a little longer).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2016
Beautiful color and great fit!
I received so many compliments on this dress. The back is gorgeous and the color was stunning. It seemed a little worn at certain places along the neckline from up close, but overall, the dress was great! I ordered both an 8 and a 10 because previous orders I needed the 10, but I was very pleased that I was able to wear the 8 and it fit great! Would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering and comfortable!
I loved this dress! I would rent it again. It was conservative due to length but still sexy because of the open back. I felt really comfortable in it and was able to dance! I was concerned about the fit on the top because I'm pear shaped, but it fit perfectly on my hips/butt with a tiny bit of extra room on the top. I noticed it when I initially put it on but it was never an issue during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It fit so well - but I have to say the dress was worn! But still loved it
So many compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 28, 2016
Great once I got it on!
I really liked this dress! I wore it for a wedding and it was great. When I first put it on, it seemed way too tight. once I put it on, it loosened up and was good!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Weight: 170lbs
September 27, 2016
Really great dress for a semi-formal outdoor wedding!
Beautiful color and great fit. The lace is paired with a thicker fabric over the body to really hold everything together. The low back prevents a bra without showing the band, so I went without and felt fine. The lace looked a little used, but I'm sure no one noticed from a reasonable distance. I usually wear an 8, but went with my back up size of 10 as it was just a lot more comfortable. Loved the back detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2016
Very pretty dress
Dress is a beautiful blue. Fits true to size, and actually very comfortable. Only issue is both sizes I received had both been worn a lot. The 2 was really faded, the 4 was missing a snap at the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Great dress! Perfect for a fall wedding!
I wore this dress to a fall, evening wedding and it worked out perfectly. I have wider hips and it was very flattering. My only con was that the lace at the top was a little stretched out but honestly you could barely notice. Pictures don't do it justice- the color is way more vibrant in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Gorgeous detail and vibrant color!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Colorado and couldn't have been more pleased! It's pretty true to size and although form fitting, it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2016
We were bridesmaids for a wedding; the photos were breathtaking and the dress was comfortable.
The fit was comfortable and hugged my curves just right. The fabric and lace were forgiving, considering I was 5 months postpartum. Overall, we received compliments all night and I felt beautiful wearing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2016
Loved it
Beautiful color. My back-up size 8 was a slightly different color than the size 6. The 6 was a royal blue the 8 was more of a purple/blue. Only negatives were that the solid blue slip under the lace hung down below the lace at the bottom of the dress. Tried to use double-sided tape to keep it up. Not a huge deal. Would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2016
Color was amazing
I decided to wear the 8 because the 6 seemed little tight in my hips. The 8 however was more loose on the top and longer than the 6. Dress was comfortable but seemed a little more "used" then other dresses I've rented. Color was bright, I received several compliments and the open back was super sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 15, 2016
Fantastic for a Formal Event
This dress was sent to me as a replacement for another dress for a formal event. Even though I did not receive it in time, I wore it out to dinner that night. The color in the photos do not do it justice - it is a GORGEOUS blue! the cut out in the back is just the right amount, as I was worried too much would be exposed. Highly recommend!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect Dress
Wore this to a holiday party and got many compliments. Beautiful, classic, comfortable. I'm 5'9 and approx. 155. I ordered the size 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×