ML Monique Lhuillier

This Is It Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flawless in this elegant gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. You'll feel like royalty as you flaunt your hourglass shape in this dress. Add jewels like DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy Crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with beading detail. Cutout back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

146 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 116
Large 5
Photos 97
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

I was nervous about renting, but so happy I did. The dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I choose this dress because I thought it would be the safest style for my first rental. I was attending a black tie wedding and wanted to make sure that the dress fit and would be comfortable (not a strapless style I tug at all night). I definitely made the right choice! I felt beautiful and comfortable and got compliments all night long! Here's what you need to know: This dress has a beautiful line with high quality deep navy blue fabric. There is beautiful black lace with bead detailing across the neckline. The 2L was a perfect length for me (5'8) in my 2 inch heels. The fabric is form fitting, especially at the chest and butt. I am slim and have a very small chest so it fit nicely on me. If you have a larger bust beware that this dress is snug up there with little stretch. The bottom of the dress flares out with a slight mermaid style at bottom. I highly recommend this style for a straight and narrow body type. I had a great rental experience and would rent again should the occasion arise! I told my friends at the event that I did Rent the Runway and they were all so jealous! They wished they had, too!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful, flattering and well-made! I loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress when we got a last-minute invitation to a black-tie Mardis Gras event. It fit like it was made for me! The fabric is fairly substantial and has a lovely drape to it. I loved the bead detailing around the shoulders and the cutout in the back - it gave a little drama to an otherwise simple dress. This was my first RTR experience and I was a little nervous, but I was so impressed with the dress and the service! I will definitely be back!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Love!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm reviewing for my sister... She had ordered a different dress and they didn't for her. This was my back up dress and she ended up loving it. And she wears a 0R!! She's 5'1 and this is a 4L. It has a lot of stretch and it's figure hugging. It creates a great shape. We both tried it on and we have EVERYYYYY different body shapes (I'm 5'5 and bigger busy and bum) and it look great on both!! I think it would flatter everyone
Renee
Age: 36
Jul 21, 2014

I wore to my first army ball & felt totally appropriate (not over or under dressed)!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Trying to leave a detailed review to be helpful :) I got nervous when the day before the event It was after 4pm and the dress was not delivered - So note: this will come ups ground - which can deliver as late as 8pm to residential but 3pm to business so if you can mail to a business I would propose doing that. Not knowing length i had to wait until the last minute to get shoes. I am 5'1-3/4, 113 lbs, 32b - the 2r was a better fit than the 4r - I wore a 3.5-4 inch heel and did not worry about the dress dragging - I found it had an unflattering chest without a bra - I wore a strapless bra and pulled down the backstrap to hide it - it worked for the most part but sitting down the cups sagged, had to go to restroom to adjust a couple of times. The dress does not photograph well as you can see in the pic I think it looks better in person than in pics - for pictures remind someone to do the exposure setting on the dress to lighten the photo. I went to nordstrom and looked for accessories - matching the black "stones" seems appropriate but I found crystal/cz (clear rhinestones) were more elegant. I think updos work better for this dress and only left my hair down to cover up my back tattoo. All in all the dress worked for the occasion and rtr makes it so easy to return! Sunday returns have leeway to return to ups by Monday noon. Thanks rtr!!
Nickname
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

A nice dress, but I decided not to wear it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tighter fit through the torso. My bust was not big enough to fill out the chest area.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very pretty and elegant dress. I love the blue with the black on top. It is very form-fitting and I was able to wear without a bra since I'm not very busty. I do have wider shoulders than hips so it was just a tad snug on top but overall very flattering. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was very appropriate. I am 5'6 and wore the 6L with 3inch heels and it still dragged a little bit, I stepped on myself a couple of times but that was the look I was going for. The back of the dress is lovely.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Extremely elegant and comfortable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved, loved, LOVED this gown. 1. Gorgeous fabric 2. Glam yet subtle black jeweled collar 3. Sexy cut out in the back 4. Fit like a glove. 5. Best of all, it was SUPER slimming! The only downside is that the gown was too short for me. I didn't realize I would need a 6L... but I probably did and couldn't really tell from the reviews. I wore flats near the end of the night and it just barely skimmed the floor. Wearing 4" heels looked a little silly because it was too short but other than that, this dress was an absolute dream. After the weekend, friends are still chatting me telling me how much they loved the dress :) Highly reocmmend!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Classic formal look. Great shipping and returns.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. For a summer wedding in Miami, the fabric was definitely thick and heavy, but I knew what I was getting myself into. Other than the weight of the fabric, dress was very comfortable. As others have mentioned, there are red hanger tags under the armpit that stuck out. If I owned the dress, I would have just cut them off. I wore a strapless/backless bra, and the fit of the dress was great. Perfect length for a 3 inch heal at 5'6''.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Elegant, classy AND sexy

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding with college friends. It was amazing! I will say that it is a bit of a heavier dress and, of course, it is full length. For a wedding in September that we did not know was going to be outdoors it was a bit hot but not stifling by any means. This dress made me feel and look so elegant but also very sexy. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and I just safety pinned it to the back to make sure my bra wouldn't peak out at all. I wore Spanx the beginning of the event to keep everything in its place but wound up taking them off and still felt and looked fabulous!
Shari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 96 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

So many compliments :)

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little longer than I expected
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Fit very well, comfortable and fun. Perfect for a black tie wedding or formal event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and classy. It was slimming but not too tight. The fabric was pretty thick, so I wouldn't recommend it for warm weather. The black beaded portion at the top irritated my arms somewhat after a long night of dancing, but it wasn't bad. I had planned to wear heels, but ended up wearing flats because they were more comfortable, and the dress was a fine length without heels (I'm 5'5). A regular bra's straps showed, so I tried it on without a bra. My B-cup chest was not enough to fill it out without a bra. I was able to wear a strapless bra and stretch the back strap low enough to not show. I was very happy with this rental, it fit me so well and I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Loved the keyhole back! So pretty and surprising.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, fitted through the hips. Chose to not wear a bra, the key hole was too low for anything i had, but non-issue for me!
Celia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and except for being a little long even in 4 inch heels, this dress was perfect! I wore a regular strapless bra and felt appropriate and elegant! There is no stretch to the fabric so the one size up was a perfect fit on me. The back was so gorgeous, I wish I had a picture. I was even stopped on the street to compliment the dress! The only other con was the beading and lace around the arms scratched a little. Awesome dress.
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

This was a black tie wedding and this dress was perfect for the occasion! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove. I am about 5'4" and the Long was perfect for my height. Though I am usually a size 6 in dresses, this size 8 fit me like a glove and would definitely recommend this dress to others.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

I highly recommend this dress for those with an hour glass figure. It was extremely flattering!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black-tie event for work and was happy I chose it as it wasn't too revealing. I loved the color too - a nice change from typical black. I'm 5'9" so the long fit perfectly with 2" heels. My one caveat is this would best fit someone with a smaller chest (C-cup or smaller) as it's tight around the chest/armpits. A must rent!!!
RTR Customer
Nov 9, 2014

I wore this dress to a military ball and it made me feel beautiful all night long!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear about a 2 in dresses and I ended up wearing the 0 L. The 2 was a sort of baggy but the 0 fit like a glove.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Felt glamorous!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous this dress would be tight and not have enough give in the hips. It fit really well and the length was perfect; I wore flats (I'm 5'10"). I loved the dress and it worked perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to a debutante ball and got lots of complements

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was initially worried when I ordered this dress because of the reviews that said it was tight in the chest. Being bigger in the chest (32DD+) I ordered an 8 just in case. I am happy to say that the 6 fit great! I did have to wear a sticky bra however because of the cut of the opening in the back. Overall I was very happy with my rental!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Loved this.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My photo really doesn't do this dress justice, but it's the only one I took. This dress was beautiful in person. The back is gorgeous and the lace and beading around the sleeves and neck are subtle, but enough that you don't need jewelry. It was a little loose in the chest for me, but I have a small bust so that happens. It wasn't noticeable though. It was snug in the hips, but because of that it really gives you a nice shape. I am 5'6" and wore 4.5 inch heels and the 0L was the perfect length.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Great Formal, Conservative Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for a military dining out. It is understated with just the right amount of sparkle, and it is fitted all the right places. I am just over 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels and the toe just peaked out. Perfect length. The top is small, which happened to be great for me, but if you have a larger bust or broader shoulders I'd size up. I really loved it and it felt very Hollywood. I only knocked one star because it is not the most exciting dress in the world, but perfect for a conservative setting. (As others have stated, it looks better in person!)
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved the dress.

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fun with the sparkles at the top, but still so classy for the event I went to. The length was perfect for me. I'm 5'7 and I generally wear 3-4" heels. My only complaint is that the waist area was a little high for me; it didn't sit on my true waist, so there was a little bit of extra fabric in a weird spot. I have a long torso, and this is a common theme for me in dresses, though.
Cheyanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great fit, very elegant! Recommend for sure!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a country club ball, and it was absolutely perfect! I read many reviews saying the dress wasn't a good choice for women with a larger bust, however I felt very comfortable in it. The arm holes weren't too big, and I didn't find the lace itchy. I am very tall, 5'10", and I wore the Long with no heels, and it just grazed the floor. This is an awesome dress, perfectly elegant but also figure flattering and comfortable. It was a little mature for me, but with the right accessories, it can be appropriate for many ages. I would recommend this to anyone!
Kaley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Wore this to a an awards dinner I was working, It was very comfortable & flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a bit more snug than I would have liked but the size up was unavailable. I wore it spanx and no bra to get the added room to sit it up. The fabric is a bit thick, but also forgiving in the right places. I'm an event planner, and I wore this to an awards dinner and was up and down all night and this was a lot more comfortable than I would have expected. I'm 5'5 and I rented the regular length and wore with a lower heel, and it just barely skimmed the ground. I have rented many RTR dresses and this is the first one I hands down LOVED!
Pat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2014

Great dress, comfortable, makes you feel like a star!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a bit long, I'm 5'3 with 3 inch heels and the hem was still long. Otherwise it fit great, the slip underneath is soft. I got tons of compliments. The back opening isn't an issue, I wore a regular strapless bra.
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Beautiful, very classic dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal fundraiser event, and it was perfect! The dress is very flattering, and I received several compliments on it. While I was a little bit concerned that the 6R was too tight around the butt/thighs for dancing, I decided to wear that one, as the 8R was too loose around the waist. Overall, it worked out very nicely. It is rather fitted in the midsection, so if you want a smooth, flat look, shapewear may be a good option.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Fabric and fit is so flattering! Hugs you in all the right places to give you a feminine, smooth fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding in Colorado during the winter. It was snowing the day of the wedding so I wore it with a shawl, tights and black heels. My build is fairly straight and athletic so I loved that this dress cinched me in at the waist yet didn't feel restricting. The fabric was also very forgiving and flattering (it was a almost a tad stretchy). I have bigger thighs so sometimes dresses will fit me everywhere but there, but I didn't have that issue with this dress. I wore about a 3 inch heel and the dress was the perfect length.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit great and I felt great!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6'1 and was worried about the fit and length; however there was no need for worries. This dress fit perfect ... Even with 3 in heels! This was my first RTR experience but will not be my last!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve black tie party - such a fun night!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with my 3 inch heels and it fit great through the waist. However, it was very snug under the arms and top where the black lace was. My back-up was the 2L, but it was too big all over. The best fit for me would have been in between the two sizes. Also be sure to check the black lace..on the 2L it was slightly torn on the front. Overall very happy with the dress and RTR.
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

The ease with which I could rent from RTR made my preparation nearly effortless.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a formal affair and it made me feel tall and elegant! I am 5'7 and had to wear 4.5-5" heels to keep the dress from dragging along the floor. The dress fits snug around the torso and hips. It was easy to walk in. When sitting down, make sure to tug the material up a bit since it is tight around the hips. The material is heavy so I do not recommend this dress for warmer climates or seasons. The beading matches perfectly with the AV Max "Glizzy Glamour Cuff." The only issue is had was the top clasp just below my neck. It came undone while I was seated a few times before the wedding ceremony began, before I had my boyfriend pinch it tighter. Make sure to check that clasp when you rent it. One important thing to note is since I have a smaller bust, I did NOT have to wear a bra with this dress. If you do need to wear a bra, you'll need a backless/strapless bra.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful fit, elegant and comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event and loved it!! I recd so many compliments and best of all my hubby loved it!! The dress is very formfitting so if you are uncomfortable with your stomach I would opt for another dress. A regular strapless bra worked perfectly and the back gives the dress a unique and sexy feel. I found the dress to be so comfortable . I wear a size 4 pants but usually got for a 6 dress bc I am 34 c and the 6 fit perfectly, I am 5'4 and the regular was the perfect length with heels. The only con of the dress was the beading scratched a little under my arms but not a deal breaker. I loved this dress!!
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

This dress made me feel amazing! It fit perfectly and was long enough, which was my biggest concern

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fantastic! It fit perfectly. I am 6'1 and the L was perfect length with the flats I wore. I was worried about the length but it was absolutely perfect.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Gogeous dress, LOVE the flare of the skirt at the bottom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a size 4R and 6R because I have wider hips (wear size 6 jeans) but have narrow chest/shoulders. 4R was great. Could not wear a bra because the back was too low, but I am small-chested (34a) and was easily able to go braless due to the thickness of the material (wore flower-shaped stick-ons just for comfort). I am 5'6" and with 2-inch heels the 4R was perfect. Dress coordinated perfectly with husband's Air Force Mess Dress, and got so many compliments!
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful dress, super flattering, felt so elegant! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The armholes in my typical size were too small.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I LOVED this dress. This was my first rental and I couldn't have been happier!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It is true to size! I ordered a 6R and an 8R. The 6R was a bit to tight around my bust, but the 8R was perfect!! I can't wait to rent another dress in the future!
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2015

It was a wonderful fundraiser and it was great to look good in this dress.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a heavy dress as the reviews stated but it was February in Iowa and therefore perfect. This dress would not fit well if you have a large belly or rolls as it was very fitted.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Gorgeous, elegant, well-made and just a bit sexy! Perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I was only able to rent one size (all the back-up sizes were reserved). So I crossed my fingers and it worked! I felt amazing in this dress. Super comfortable and very elegant. I would Rent the Runway again in a heartbeat. The process is so easy.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Dress was appropriate for the black tie ball event we attended. Very comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Forgiving fit. Hugs all the right places but not uncomfortable
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Mar 2, 2015

Super comfortable! I got so many compliments! Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I chose not to wear a bra with this dress, but I tried it on with a strapless bra and could have worn it if I wanted to.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

"The most well dressed besides the bride" I couldn't ask for a nicer compliment!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
4R fit tighter than the 2L for whatever reason- I was just happy to have the backup. The dress is so beautiful!
Blaire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Mar 23, 2015

Loved this dress....so comfortable and classy.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great, which was fortunate because backup size wasn't available. Hugs in all the right places, no need for a bra, no pinching or sagging providing a great silhouette. Heavier material is perfect for winter or early spring event. Love RTR!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×