Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

This Is It Gown

$80 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flawless in this elegant gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. You'll feel like royalty as you flaunt your hourglass shape in this dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy Crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with beading detail. Cutout back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 131
Large 5
Photos 112
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup for a formal wedding in Mobile, Alabama and ended up wearing it to the event. I decided the cap sleeves and more modest cut made it more appropriate for the conservative event than the original dress I ordered (which I also loved!). I ordered a 0L and ended up wearing my highest heels with it (4 inches- I think?). The slight train made it a little long so I was careful to hold the skirt up in my hand while walking. For someone my height I'd recommend the normal, those heels were definitely too uncomfortable for a long event! On the dress though, I got a ton of compliments and felt so elegant! I definitely did not want to change at the end of the night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Loved this dress! I am very small busted and this dress fit perfectly. Loved the back of the dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly but if my arms were bigger, it would have been uncomfortable since the arm holes were small. It was perfect for me. The long was perfect for a 2 inch heel (I am 5'7") with a slight train following behind. I felt very glamorous in this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Best dressed goes to me! Beautiful, elegant, understated dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing and fits really well. The material is very flattering and hugs you in all the right places. I felt confident mingling with fancy upper class New Yorkers and got lots of compliments! I'm 5'5" and the dress was long; I wore 2-3 inch heels and that made it fit just right, but the shoes became pretty uncomfortable later on. The beading can also rub a little big under the arms, so if you're going to be doing a lot of dancing, consider something else. This was perfect for my occasion. I styled it a little differently than this picture, but you will get the idea.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

The dress fit PERFECTLY!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was just the right amount of sexy and conservative for a formal work function.
RTR Customer
Age: 37
Feb 25, 2014

The dress was a dream .. The fit was perfect ... Couldn't ask for anything more

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
So the dress runs a little small on the top but overall great fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I felt like a celebrity on the red carpet without upstaging the bride!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was tailored for me! I've never had a dress fit so well. It was heavier than I expected but was very comfortable. I danced all night long with no problem!
RTR Customer
Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful dress for a wonderful evening

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! I have a small bust and was worried it would be big on top but it fit me perfect. Very comfortable and got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2014

Belle of the Ball

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a military ball. This dress fit me like a glove. I felt gorgeous all night long and got so many compliments. It was perfect for the occasion. I was a little concerned about the length, but it was perfect with my black 3 in satin pumps. I only wish I'd had RTR cards to hand out to everyone who asked me where I got this gorgeous dress and were shocked to hear it was a rental. This was my 1st RTR experience and now I'm a BIG FAN!!! Thank you, RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

We were in the paper! Tons of compliments - Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6'0" so finding a dress long enough for heels is difficult. I'm so glad I ordered the regular length and the long - Even with the long, I wish it was a little longer. But the dress was gorgeous! It was so elegant & classy for the event I wore it to and my date complimented me all night.
RTR Customer
Age: 21
Apr 9, 2014

This dress was timeless and made me feel like an old school movie star. Super flattering!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: flattering, quality material, good shape, good length Cons: heavy (but not too bad)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Great dress for black tie Gala

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great. Dress was a little long even with 3in heels I was stepping on it. The material was thick so it hides any flaws without having to wear spanx. I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

This flattering dress and gorgeous fabric made me feel so glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental and I was thoroughly impressed with my RTR experience. I was nervous about it fitting, so many dresses look beautiful on the rack but don't fit quite right, but this dress exceeded my expectations. I wore it for a Black Tie Optional Gala and I felt so glamorous! The dress is very fitted but the fabric gives enough, which was perfect for me because I'm wider in my hips. Like other reviews mention it's a bit tight around the arms but this didn't bother me at all. I will say I should have gone with the long length instead of the regular. At 5'-7" I'm right on the fence between the two but with heels on the regular length felt short (I could see my shoes more than I wanted to). Even with that little issue I had the best night in the most gorgeous dress I've ever worn!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

I danced the night away feeling comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my back-up size a size up knowing that Monique can run a bit small, yet the size 8 actually fit like a glove. I am glad I ordered the long as it was the perfect length given my heels. It's very classy gown that, given it's shape and detailing, was a show stopper. Though this was my back up gown, and slightly more formal than the other I had in mind, I have no regrets wearing it... It worked out well being slightly over-dressed in such a dress. My only (and very minor) concern was with the state of the embellishments, though not obvious there are definitely stones missing here and there.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Elegant, classy, demure dress with a little sexy in the back!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit fabulously! I love the little opening in the back. The length was perfect and the skirt of the dress was very flirty. I love RTR because I always get so many compliments when I wear the dresses! Even in a room full of women wearing evening gowns, I still got a lot of compliments! Love it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I felt so amazing in this dress, and it made my event 100x better!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! As soon as I took it out of the package and tried it on my friends fell in love with it. I wore it to a military ball and I felt amazing in it. My boyfriend loved it too. It's very simple but VERY elegant. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the fit, and the package came on time. Couldn't have had a better experience with RTR and I will definitely be renting from them again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Classy, comfort, compliments, and more!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A great dress for photos and dancing! The bottom of the dress is so flowy and perfect for dancing. The length was great to wear with flats. The chest area certainly didn't feel tight enough to go braless with. I felt like I had plenty of room, so I wore a backless bra for the night. The beading and lace on top were in great condition and made it easy to accessorize. So many compliments and great for an event labeled "A Touch of Class!"
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

Most compliments ever! My all time favorite dress so far from RTR!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My mother picked the dress for me online, and at first I wasn't sure, but this is by far my favorite rental. Very Elegant, very Kate Middleton. The color is perfect, a deep blue, with black lace. The material is a nice thicker material. The cut is very flattering. I have considered renting this dress again, but didn't want to wear the same thing twice. Perfect formal event dress.
RTR Customer
Age: 24
May 4, 2014

Loved this dress so much!! It was so flattering

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Favorite
RTR Customer
Age: 27
May 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding. Made me feel stunning and sophisticated.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. It fit beautifully and was the perfect length with 4" heels. The beading detail around the shoulder was lovely. However, I did feel that the armhole was small and dug in a bit so be aware if this tends to be an issue. Overall this dress made me feel stunning and sophisticated.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 198 lbs
May 20, 2014

Wore this dress for an 85th birthday at a country club and I got a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have easily worn the 12L had there been a bit more room in the bodice as it for my hips and butt fine, however the top was tight across my bust, which is a 36B/38B (and in this case a 36C in the Chantelle strapless bra---runs small!) depending on the brand of the bra. I could have also maybe gotten away with the 14R because at just 5'6" this dress even with a 3" heel for me was just a little long. The good news is that the back of the dress did stretch a bit as the night went on, but I am not sure I would rent the same dress again. If you do rent this dress in the summer be warned it is on the heavy side.
RTR Customer
May 22, 2014

I loved this dress and got sooo many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little long. I didn't wear heels so my dress got stepped on a few times but that was okay! It's difficult to wear a bra with, but other than that the dress was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Classy, comfortable, flattering

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit tight across the chest and shoulders, it cut into my armpits when I raised my arms. As a 5'1"ish girl wearing 4-5 inch heels, I still had trouble with the length. It wasn't terrible, but I did have to lift my dress up when walking around to avoid tripping. Also, a lot of people stepped on the bottom of the dress. I'm not sure if taller people would have the same issue, but the cutout in the back was low and my bra straps were visible, which was kind of annoying. Otherwise, I was very happy with the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I wore this dress to the Drama Desk Awards and felt like a star! Got so many great compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! This was my first time to rent from RTR and I will definitely rent again. I started off thinking I needed a size 4L. I'm top heavy and have curves. My backup size was the 2L and it fit like a glove, but wasn't too tight. It was long enough for me to wear pretty high heels and my toes still didn't show. The embellishments on top were a little itchy, but not that bad.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Very slimming dress, would definitely wear again

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a little small around hips. Other than that was a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Back up for a formal, did not wear

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. It fit like a glove and flattered all the right places. I ended up deciding not to wear it because I felt it appeared boring in photos for the event I was attending. If you're looking for a more understated look this is perfect. It is basically stunning in person- the pictures really don't say enough.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Comfortable, classy and beautiful!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After many hours trying to choose what dress I'd wear to this black-tie wedding, I decided to go with this one. It was true to fit. I order a 2L and 0L. Decided to go with the 2L since to 0L was a hair too tight on my hips. The straps we're a bit tight on the 0L but didn't notice any discomfort when wearing the 2L. Very comfortable and easy to walk in. The length was perfect with my 2inch heels. I recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I wore this dress to Deb Ball - It's classy and elegant. I got many compliments!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long is really long. I am in between 5'5" and 5'6" and I wore some of my taller heels (4-5") and it was still a dress I had to be careful not to trip on. That said, my backup size was a 2R and it was very short for a formal gown. I would not have been able to wear heels above 2" or so with the R. The size I wore fit very snug around the arm pits--but this wasn't a problem for me. I loved the back and the shape of the dress. Overall, I recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Loved it! Fit like a glove! Comfortable..I could dance, eat. Loved!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renter! I rented this and 2 others. Truth, this was my back up but it ended up being the front runner because of the fit and comfort. I am 5'6" 135lbs. After 3 kids, I need some spanx! But this dress fit so well, I really didn't need it. I am usually between a 6 and 8 dress size. I got the 8. It was a perfect fit! Like a glove!! I can't say enough great things about this dress! It was completely comfortable, I coiuld eat and dance and sit..not a single problem. It is classic and classy, streamlined and fitted in all the right places. My bust is a bit large (DD) and it looked perfect in this dress. The color, dark navy blue, was great too! Loved this dress! If I could, I would buy it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful, flattering and well-made! I loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress when we got a last-minute invitation to a black-tie Mardis Gras event. It fit like it was made for me! The fabric is fairly substantial and has a lovely drape to it. I loved the bead detailing around the shoulders and the cutout in the back - it gave a little drama to an otherwise simple dress. This was my first RTR experience and I was a little nervous, but I was so impressed with the dress and the service! I will definitely be back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Love!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm reviewing for my sister... She had ordered a different dress and they didn't for her. This was my back up dress and she ended up loving it. And she wears a 0R!! She's 5'1 and this is a 4L. It has a lot of stretch and it's figure hugging. It creates a great shape. We both tried it on and we have EVERYYYYY different body shapes (I'm 5'5 and bigger busy and bum) and it look great on both!! I think it would flatter everyone
RTR Customer
Age: 36
Jul 21, 2014

I wore to my first army ball & felt totally appropriate (not over or under dressed)!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Trying to leave a detailed review to be helpful :) I got nervous when the day before the event It was after 4pm and the dress was not delivered - So note: this will come ups ground - which can deliver as late as 8pm to residential but 3pm to business so if you can mail to a business I would propose doing that. Not knowing length i had to wait until the last minute to get shoes. I am 5'1-3/4, 113 lbs, 32b - the 2r was a better fit than the 4r - I wore a 3.5-4 inch heel and did not worry about the dress dragging - I found it had an unflattering chest without a bra - I wore a strapless bra and pulled down the backstrap to hide it - it worked for the most part but sitting down the cups sagged, had to go to restroom to adjust a couple of times. The dress does not photograph well as you can see in the pic I think it looks better in person than in pics - for pictures remind someone to do the exposure setting on the dress to lighten the photo. I went to nordstrom and looked for accessories - matching the black "stones" seems appropriate but I found crystal/cz (clear rhinestones) were more elegant. I think updos work better for this dress and only left my hair down to cover up my back tattoo. All in all the dress worked for the occasion and rtr makes it so easy to return! Sunday returns have leeway to return to ups by Monday noon. Thanks rtr!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

A nice dress, but I decided not to wear it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tighter fit through the torso. My bust was not big enough to fill out the chest area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very pretty and elegant dress. I love the blue with the black on top. It is very form-fitting and I was able to wear without a bra since I'm not very busty. I do have wider shoulders than hips so it was just a tad snug on top but overall very flattering. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was very appropriate. I am 5'6 and wore the 6L with 3inch heels and it still dragged a little bit, I stepped on myself a couple of times but that was the look I was going for. The back of the dress is lovely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Extremely elegant and comfortable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved, loved, LOVED this gown. 1. Gorgeous fabric 2. Glam yet subtle black jeweled collar 3. Sexy cut out in the back 4. Fit like a glove. 5. Best of all, it was SUPER slimming! The only downside is that the gown was too short for me. I didn't realize I would need a 6L... but I probably did and couldn't really tell from the reviews. I wore flats near the end of the night and it just barely skimmed the floor. Wearing 4" heels looked a little silly because it was too short but other than that, this dress was an absolute dream. After the weekend, friends are still chatting me telling me how much they loved the dress :) Highly reocmmend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Classic formal look. Great shipping and returns.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. For a summer wedding in Miami, the fabric was definitely thick and heavy, but I knew what I was getting myself into. Other than the weight of the fabric, dress was very comfortable. As others have mentioned, there are red hanger tags under the armpit that stuck out. If I owned the dress, I would have just cut them off. I wore a strapless/backless bra, and the fit of the dress was great. Perfect length for a 3 inch heal at 5'6''.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Elegant, classy AND sexy

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding with college friends. It was amazing! I will say that it is a bit of a heavier dress and, of course, it is full length. For a wedding in September that we did not know was going to be outdoors it was a bit hot but not stifling by any means. This dress made me feel and look so elegant but also very sexy. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and I just safety pinned it to the back to make sure my bra wouldn't peak out at all. I wore Spanx the beginning of the event to keep everything in its place but wound up taking them off and still felt and looked fabulous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 96 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

So many compliments :)

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little longer than I expected
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Fit very well, comfortable and fun. Perfect for a black tie wedding or formal event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and classy. It was slimming but not too tight. The fabric was pretty thick, so I wouldn't recommend it for warm weather. The black beaded portion at the top irritated my arms somewhat after a long night of dancing, but it wasn't bad. I had planned to wear heels, but ended up wearing flats because they were more comfortable, and the dress was a fine length without heels (I'm 5'5). A regular bra's straps showed, so I tried it on without a bra. My B-cup chest was not enough to fill it out without a bra. I was able to wear a strapless bra and stretch the back strap low enough to not show. I was very happy with this rental, it fit me so well and I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Loved the keyhole back! So pretty and surprising.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, fitted through the hips. Chose to not wear a bra, the key hole was too low for anything i had, but non-issue for me!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and except for being a little long even in 4 inch heels, this dress was perfect! I wore a regular strapless bra and felt appropriate and elegant! There is no stretch to the fabric so the one size up was a perfect fit on me. The back was so gorgeous, I wish I had a picture. I was even stopped on the street to compliment the dress! The only other con was the beading and lace around the arms scratched a little. Awesome dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×