Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 – $45 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
542 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(272)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2014
.
The dress is beautiful but the 0 was too large. The lace at the neck kept falling down the whole evening. However, I liked the rental process, very easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress is simply gorgeous!
This dress was exactly what I was hoping for! The size 4 fit like a glove. It hit just above the knee, was form fitting but not tight and was very comfortable to sit, walk and dance in. The lace detail on the neckline was so pretty and the back of the dress is so elegant! I did not need to wear a bra, as the boning in the bodice was support enough for me. I wore it with nude shoes, which was perfect, as the dress is a deep navy color. I also rented the Cara Accessories Dress Me Up bracelet & the Nicole Miller Silver Southern Plantation earrings which complimented the outfit perfectly! I really wish I owned these items!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this as it was a back up
Gorgeous dress and great shape and look. I didn't end up wearing this because I had another dress I liked a little better but I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2014
Felt fabulous and comfortable all night long!
I ordered a 10 and 12- the 10 would not zip up 1/4 inch near the top (I blame my bust size), so I ended up wearing the 12. IWhen trying it on, I noticed a tear in the lace and was just frantic. The wedding was in 2 days and I was flying out the next day. But RTR came to the rescue and sent me another size 12 overnight to my hotel! The dress was so comfortable and I felt simply fabulous posing for family pictures and dancing all night long. I loved the dress! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
May 29, 2014
Beautiful wedding ceremony for an old friend
My friend's wedding was a black tie event and I didn't have anything to wear with only 1 week to find a dress. Another friend had suggested this website. The funny thing is that this dress was not my first choice. I wanted another dress but my size wasn't available. This navy blue dress came up as a suggestion and I'm glad it did! From the pictures on the website (and on the hanger when it arrives) it may seem plain but when you put it on it is so beautiful, elegant, and flattering. I am on the tall side so I was happy that the dress length was long enough for me to walk around without the dress riding up too high. I am also slightly pair shaped so the size 6 worked for me because it fit around my hips. The area around my waist was a little loose but not baggy so I was able to eat, dance, and sit down in the dress comfortably. I received a lot of compliments and I would recommend this dress for a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect winter dress.
This dress was perfect for a January wedding. It's lined and extremely comfortable. You don't need to wear a bra- I didn't and wasn't self-conscious about it all day/night, through A LOT of dancing. I thought it was an incredibly beautiful, well-made dress. The only thing now is that I see so many people wearing similar lace dresses to formal affairs- it may be a little too trendy now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2014
Picked the dress up at the store - so easy!
Awesome dress for an evening wedding! Received so many compliments on the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
June 15, 2014
Family wedding in SC
I ordered the 0 and 2 for a family wedding in South Carolina. The 0 (had tags still on it!) fit better although it was a little tight, but still comfortable. The dress is fitted enough that the open back is not an issue at all. I received many compliments on the dress that night and I was very happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 15, 2014
Fun wedding!
Got a bunch of compliments on this very classy, beautiful dress. The fit was a snug fit but in a good, supportive way. There wasn't too much stretch to the material, and the lace on the top around my neck/back/shoulders was a little loose (like it's been worn a bunch). It was easy to dance in and didn't ride up at all. The snugness of it gave me great posture while sitting. This dress also wasn't my original choice that I ordered - the one I had ordered originally did not fit. I can't say enough wonderful things about RTR's custormer service- they overnighted me this dress along with a free accessory rental (bracelet) in which you can kind of see on my right wrist. Be gentle when you open the packaging if you order this dress - the clips that clip the upper part of the dress together were caught on the lower part of the dress when I opened mine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 16, 2014
Love it!
This was my second dress ordered, after the first ended up being not very flattering. The RTR team was amazing and helped me find a new dress that fit my body type and shipped it to me next day. The dress should def. be worn without a bra, even if you're full chested, since the back is open but you couldn't even tell I wasn't wearing a bra. Loved the lace. The dress looks black on the website but was more of a navy blue. Very flattering and not too long or short. When I first tried on the 10 and 12 I thought the 10 was a little too tight but the 12 was too loose in the stomach so I brought both to the wedding. I ended up going with the 10, it actually felt looser the second time I tried it on in the morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2014
Gorgeous! Got tons of compliments!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I loved it. It was comfortable and flattering. My only warning would be that due to the low-ish opened back, I had to wear a stick on bra which was fine but just a heads up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Love it but the size 14 was tight!
Great looking dress but I ended up not wearing the dress since it was so tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Lovely dress, excellent quality and fit.
Excellent fit. I usually have difficulty with dresses fitting in the chest area. This was not the case with this dress. It was a perfect fit. I'm renting it again for a different function.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Looked great from the back + from the front which matters when u are up at the altar w/ the bride!
the only cons are that there was a little bit of barely noticeable melting on a few tiny spots from when someone must have steamed it tooooo much but no one noticed because the lace hid it well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 3, 2014
Thick fabric, not a fan.
I was not a fan of this dress, personally. I thought it looked pretty but the lacing and boning on the bodice with the high neck made me feel like a figure skater. Also, would not recommend for a hot day, this fabric was thick and not breathable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous and classy dress for a wedding!!
One if the most beautiful dresses I've ever seen! The fit was very true to size. The length and material doesn't leave much wiggle room, so I hiked it up when I needed to get low on the dance floor! It's also not very breathable so I wouldn't recommend this for an outdoor wedding. Ours was air conditioned so it was fine but the cocktail hour outside in the heat was rough. This dress definitely stood out among all others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
July 7, 2014
My brother's wedding was perfect.
I love this dress. I had to send back for a different size and they service i got was great, I ask was to exchange the earrings also and they sent back another beautiful piece. The only thing with the dress is I had to keep twisting the bottom part because the slit in the back was moving to the side all the time, but overall the dress was perfect, I got a lot of complement and I felt so sexy in it. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
July 13, 2014
breathtaking !!
Fit perfect. .probably could have done a 10. Could have worn a strapless bra - but felt comfortable w/ the boning (which is unusual for me because I go NO where without a bra). I was a nominee and while waiting to get up on stage 3 women commented on my dress (and there were some showstoppers there). Went to event w/ 8 other women and they were all floored - 3 of them have already booked dresses for upcoming weddings and galas. There's always a little fear taking a chance on an online order - and I had never done anything Ike this before - but Everything was easy. I actually ordered my original choice so late on wed night that it wasn't going to make it to me before I left for LA - so RTR shipped me this dress and another FREE to my hotel. Could not have been happier with the dress and the service recovery!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 21, 2014
The dress fit really well, was a great color, and received lots of compliments all night.
This dress was super comfortable and didn't get hot at a summer, night-time wedding in Los Angeles (granted we were indoors). I'm 5'7", 132lbs, and normally an 8 in the hips but a 6 in the waist and bust, and the 6 fit great if not still slightly large overall. I would definitely recommend this dress in any of the colors it comes in though this dark navy (that photographs much brighter than it looks in person) is beautiful and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
February 2, 2016
Runs small but loved it. Very comfortable to dance with
Very small fit. I'm usually a 10-12 but ended up wearing the 18W Would advice going up if you have wide hips and/or burst (lucky me I have both so I had to really go up)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
I felt like a princess. This dress was beautiful, classy, elegant, and had a pop of sexy.
I am pear shaped, so I went with the larger size to make it looser on the stomach area. Both dresses fit and we're beautiful! It fits like a glove and is the best dress I have ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
RTR always come through for me!
This dress was too big for me but the 18 wasn't available and the 16 was slightly too small in my chest (40dd). But this dress was so classy but still fun and young with the back out. I loved it. It was really big on me. I had to safety pin it. But I loved the dress and the RTR process. Always on time and great quality. The clothing looks brand new.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
October 21, 2015
Great, fun dress!
Beautiful dress. I have a bigger bust, so I had to wear the size up. Then the beautiful lace up top a little loose and so the shoulder/back kept slipping, but it wasn't enough to make me not like the dress. The one cautionary tale is that the back of the dress comes a bit low for my taste. Other than that, I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it. The pictures here don't do it justice, in my opinion. Great for a wedding!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 28, 2015
Wedding at Pinehurst
Bottom fit true to size- lace doesn't have much give, but it is very flattering on a curvy figure. I was comfortable and on the dance floor all night! the top was a bit big- I wound up wearing it more off the shoulder- because the clasps kept coming undone if I didn't- still looked great. highly recommend.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 30, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
It fit nicely but was a little loose, so it slipped down in the back. I was constantly pulling it up so my bra didn't show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2015
Had to bring the back out!
The dress is obviously worn out but it did its job. I had issues with the back of the dress (the opening kept dropping). I would wear again if they got a fresh one. Overall I would recommend this dress for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 31, 2015
Effortlessly Elegant!
I found that this dress ran true to size. I ordered the 16 and 18 and found the top on the 18 to be way too big. I wear a B cup and had a little trouble filling out this dress. Because of the large top the lace sleeves acted more as a shaw on me, but I kinda liked that look better anyway. This dress is a beautiful navy, even though the picture looks black! I felt beautiful and my family didn't even recognize me! This dress hides imperfections while still making you feel sexy and elegant. Would highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
April 6, 2015
Class and elegant dress with a twist of trend. I enjoyed wearing this dress for an evening wedding.
Fit was pretty spot on. The bust line was slightly roomy but a sturdy strapless bra assisted with filling out my shape.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
March 24, 2015
Beautiful dress, unfortunately wasn't able to wear it.
This dress runs small FOR SURE. I normally wear a size 16, and it was way too small. They did not have this dress in an 18 for me to try, so I can't say how the two would differ. It was very tight from the stomach down, and almost loose in the chest area (I will add that I have wider hips, so that is always a trouble area for me). The dress its self is beautiful, and the open back is in a flattering area. Unfortunately I don't have the ideal body shape for this dress so I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
November 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress in theory
I didn't get to wear this dress because of the fit. I read reviews and saw others said it ran small and to order up . I'm normally a 16 but since I had my baby a few months ago I have been a size 18. So I ordered a 20 and 22 knowing it would run small ... The 20 was still too tight to zip so I tried the 22... I was able to fit into it but the fit was terrible really from fitting across my middle hips and butt that wasn't very flattering and then I could not wear a bra with the dress because you could see it in the back with the backless feature which is actually gorgeous . I tried a low back bra but you could still see the straps on the sides . So I tried without a bra but although the bottom was very from fitting the top was not and offered no support ( probably because it was a size 22) and it just didn't work for my body . Maybe when I lose the baby weight I would try again cuz the dress was gorgeous in theory just not fitting my post baby body well at all :( ... Deep navy color gorgeous and very well made lace . I wish I could have worn it !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 23, 2014
I love this dress! I never would have picked it out for myself, but it was perfect!
I'm short and curvy, and this dress was really, really flattering on me. I was nervous about the open back (you have to either go braless or wear a strapless), but I was really happy with how it looked. If you have broad shoulders or a larger bust, be careful moving your arms too high or too fast, because the lace felt like it might rip if you stressed it to much.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
July 11, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved it
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 6, 2014
I wore this dress to a friends wedding! I received compliments all night on great I looked!
The dress fit like a glove! I would recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
Did not wear
The dress fit OK, but was huge across the shoulders on me. Length was good. It had an awkward gap up top so i opted out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2014
How many times have you spent a small fortune on that "perfect" dress then never worn again?
Fit true to size. Hugs curves, has a slight stretch, very comfortable. The dress fit perfectly, was extremely comfortable, very feminine and classy. I usually wear a 2 and I wore a 2. The only downside is the snap at the waist was broken. I received my dress at home while on vacation. Came home two hours before needing to go out of town for an evening wedding. We needed to get an emergency repair done by my local tailor. This was very inconvenient. However, RTR reimbursed my expense and responded immediately to my concern. Customer service is outstanding. And other than this small glitch, the entire process from ordering to delivery to return was efficient and seamless! I'll definitely rent again from RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
August 9, 2014
Perfect for dinner date. Very flattering.
This dress was my trade in after my original dress was too short. The dress was very flattering. I wore a strapless bra, but had to keep adjusting as to not have it show in the back when I sat down. I am not sure if this dress runs big, as I have recently been losing weight. I think I would have been better off with the 12. Overall, a very positive experience. It's hard to imagine an occasion where I didn't use RTR. Thanks guys!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2014
the back of the dress
very classy but also sexy dress, wore to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. The back of the dress is the best part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful, but not for me
The dress fit as described, and what's best, the reviews for fellow pear shaped gals were on point. Nevertheless, the style didn't suit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Great dress, very flattering!
Loved this dress! It's very chic yet also sexy. Had several people ask me where they can get it. Keep in mind it is navy - can look black on the site. It runs true to size, but also has some stretch to it, which is nice. The only problem is that the lace does tend to snag on bracelets/jewelry - but with this dark color, it wasn't anything noticeable. Would definitely rent this dress again in a different color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful dress
I really did love this dress. It was very flattering and comfortable to wear. I received several compliments and felt great in it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×