Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 – $45 rental?
$398 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
529 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(49)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 25, 2016
Needed a replacement dress
I had to replace this dress, mainly because of my body type (plus size). I didn't notice the large opening in the back until shortly after ordering it. I decided to wait until the dress came in to see how it would look. When I tried it on, the opening was so much larger than I expected and it showed things that I really didn't want shown. I ended up returning it for a replacement, which the RTR stylist was extremely helpful with. The front of the dress is very pretty and I liked how it looked. But don't order this if you don't want too much showing in the back (the opening goes all the way to below the arm pits and shows a good portion of your upper back).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
October 22, 2016
This dress is so feminine and flattering. I received so many compliments.
Very comfortable, true to size. I was able to wear a nude color bra underneath and pinned it to the dress so it wouldn't show
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2016
I loved this dress! Super comfortable, beautiful lace!
As someone who is small-chested, the top of the 8 was a little too big. But the size 6 was snug in the hips so I opted for the size I could move more easily in. I received lots of compliments in this dress! The open back and lace give it some character, while remaining simple and comfortable to wear. I didn't wear a bra with this dress because of the open back, but stick-ons would have worked. The dress has some natural support, so if you aren't well-endowed you can probably forego a bra altogether.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
October 20, 2016
So many Compliments!
I love this dress! The lace makes it look so classy and expensive. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I wish I owned it! The opening in the back adds sophistication. Would rent again in every color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 17, 2016
Outdoor wedding on a southern plantation in October.
The 4 was extremely tight on my rib cage and I felt more comfortable in the 6, but the 6 had way too much lace on the Top and just hung down my back making it look loose and frumpy. I received a ton of compliments on the dress but I did feel slight uncomfortable bc of how tight it was. I have a smaller chest so I am not surprised with this problem.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 13, 2016
Lovely lace, wanted to wear one forever but did not want to pay for the dress
Loved the lace and that it fit so well, was a little worn but only really close up,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Great customer service, easy process from start to finish and very affordable
This was my first rental and the experience was great! Affordable, great quality dress and the rent/return process was super easy. I am slim/athletic build, no hips or boobs to speak of with broad shoulders. The dress was super flattering and fit like a glove but still comfortable for eating and dancing. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Classic dress with beautiful detail and easy to wear.
This dress fit as expected and was perfect for an early October wedding. The color was great and loved the opening on the back. Lots of complaints!
RTR CustomerOctober 16, 2016
Compliments?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2016
Very nice, not spectacular
The lace on the chest was very big and kept bunching up, almost like it was stretched out. Might work well on someone with a big bust. I had to wear a cardigan to keep it in place. A little worn looking on the edges, but nothing noticeable for anyone who wasn't inspecting it I don't think. Not great for my pear shape, the hips were snug which was fine, but the top was just really big. Couldn't wear without a bra because top was so large. Despite that I did feel pretty and the dress looked good in pictures.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2016
Elegant and classy!
This dress fit great! I received compliments all night long at my brother's wedding. It's very classy! Would wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2016
Confortable and elegant. Nice choice
The fact that is open in the back you can't wear bra could be uncomfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2016
multiple compliments and felt beautiful in this dress
the lace was a little bit 'old' feeling; like it had been worn multiple times the bodice is super hot/flattering but i definitely have a bigger rib cage and felt slightly constrained all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2016
Wore for my 3 year wedding anniversary. Truly made me feel beautiful.
I am a smaller chest girl so it was a little loose up top. I didn't need to wear a bra. The dress fit beautifully everywhere else
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2016
The back is stunning!
Fit perfectly, however would have been snug through rib cage if the back opening went any higher. I was glad the 8 fit as my backup size was not available and I wasn't crazy about the backup dress that was sent. The length of the dress was perfect for me, easy to move in and not constricting. I was able to wear without a bra, which was a bonus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 28, 2016
Classy! Got tons of compliments
Beautiful dress. Fit well and was nice quality. Only downside was that the size 2 seemed to have been worn aloe. The slip underneath was longer than the lace in the front. I used double sided tape to keep it up. The lace by the neck was also folding down. Maybe if they used starch that could help keep it stiff and in place?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 25, 2016
Elegant Dress!
Dress was great material and fit nicely. Only issue I had is that I have a larger upper body so the dress was a little tight in the chest area, but it made it so I didn't need to wear a bra. There isn't much give in the material, so if you have a larger upper body or bust, I would go a size up!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
September 15, 2016
I didn't love it - but my friends said it was perfect for my shape.
I put it on and was underwhelmed - it was nice, but I didn't think it was gorgeous - I would have given it 3 stars, but my friends were going on and on about how they were obsessed w/ it and how much they love it on me. I'm curvy (30DDD) and had to wear a bra, but just wore a strapless and pulled it down - I don't know how anyone but an A cup could go w/o a bra in it. I am mostly a size 4, but had to size down to the 2 for this. The 4 was large everywhere, the 2 fit basically everywhere. I did like how it had no cleavage (I was presiding over a wedding), but the cut out in the back made it a little sexy.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
Ordered a size 4 and size 6 (you get a second size of the same dress for free). I am 5'1" and weigh 130 pounds and I fit the size 4, when I usually wear a 6. Definitely recommend getting the free second size dress just in case. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all evening long and I felt beautiful wearing it. You cannot wear a bra with this dress, but I did buy the reusable stick on bra cups for the inside of the dress. Loved this dress! Will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2016
Love this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly , I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 8, 2016
fit great, got compliments on the dress
It was a little long on me, I wore a size 0 and am 5'3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2016
perfect fit, so many compliments
perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2016
Fun wedding weekend!!
This dress fit very snug through my rib cage, and was a little loose around the neckline, but otherwise fit great! It took a lot of effort to get it to zip, but I think a size up would have been too large (the 10 wasn't available when I ordered). I don't normally wear dresses that are so fitted, but I thought it was flattering. I just couldn't bend over! On the plus side, I didn't need to wear a bra and still felt supported.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 3, 2016
Classy bridesmaid dress!
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding. Perfect shade of navy, beautiful lace detail, back adds a touch of sexy, knee length, true to size, overall very classic look. Can't beat the price either. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2016
Loved it!
Loved this dress! I wore it for a wedding. It runs true to size. Fit perfect, got tons of compliments on the open back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 126lbs
August 29, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!
The dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding. It fit true to size and was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 28, 2016
Great experience
This was my first rent the runway experience and I was a little unsure about the whole idea of it. However, this definitely will be the first of many times renting. I always get frustrated to find a reasonably priced dress I'll probably wear once that is appropriate for my age. Everything out there seems to be too young or too old so this is a great option! Love the dress, love the keyhole back! Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2016
Beautiful vintage inspired lace dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! Beautiful high quality lace with a touch of stretch, fits slightly big, but well fitting once you get the right size. The open back design is stunning! I wore with a backless bra but can also be worn braless. Care must be taken not to wear any accessories that can potentially catch on the lace...I opted for a wristlet clutch opposed to a shoulder chain purse because of this. Overall I was pleased with this dress and with my first RTR experience:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 22, 2016
Looked great, and felt comfortable through mega dancing!!!
The dress fit so well! My only issue was that it was a little loose on top, but being the crafty person I am (not) I used some fashion tape and it helped the top not droop. Such a comfortable dress, and one that received many compliments! Thanks, RTR, for a wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
August 21, 2016
Fabulous fit!
I found this dress true to size. I wore the size 6 (5'4", 135ish, 34D). It was so comfortable! It hit right at my knees and I definitely needed to wear heels with it because I am not tall. I loved the navy blue as a classy and classic alternative to black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 19, 2016
Lovely, classy dress!
I loved this dress! I currently weigh 113lbs and 5'2" and the 2 fit well - it wasn't tight at all. I wore this for my sisters wedding so it was the perfect classy dress. The lace is beautiful up close too and the back detail adds a little fun :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2016
Very pretty dress, but runs very big
This dress was very pretty, especially the lace detail and the small open in the back. However, I almost didn't wear it because it ran very big! Also, it hit below my knees (I'm 5'4"), which I didn't care for.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
August 15, 2016
This dress gives you great shape and you'll get so many compliments!
This dress was PHENOMENAL! I tried it on and instantly fell it love. While the dress can be hard to clip and zip by yourself (I recommend having a buddy by your side), once you get it on the dress gives you so much structure and really accentuates curves. I ordered the 18w and 20w as a back up. I was able to wear the 18w which was good because I couldn't wear a bra and the smaller size was perfect to keep my ladies in place. I am typically very self conscious about my stomach area and find it hard to find dresses that compliment my figure. This dress, though, wasn't clingy and really helped to shape my figure into an hour glass shape. The open back makes you feel super sexy and the length is long enough to provide coverage for your legs when you sit down. My only complaint is that this dress has so much structure it's kinda tough to sit! Dancing wasn't a problem though, so that's a plus! Overall it was a great dress and an even better first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2016
Lots of compliments and the detailing and shape of the back was gorgeous.
I'm 145 lbs, 5'9", normally a size 4, and this size 4 fit great. It's best for smaller chests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 9, 2016
Beautiful and elegant dress for a wedding.
My only complaint about this dress would be the length. It was a bit too long on me, which made me feel a little frumpy. I loved the small, open back space with the lace - I got plenty of compliments on the dress because of it. I received a size 2 and a size 4 back-up but went with the size 2. It fit like a glove and I felt it smooth out any stomach bulges. This is my second RTR experience and it was another successful one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2016
Stunning Dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and I'm so glad I did! I got compliments all night long. The dress is beautiful with its blue lace and flattering silhouette. It fits true to size and while it's form fitting, it was comfortable to dance in all night long. The only problem is the back, so I had to wear a Nubra with it. Still overall a stunning dress that I want to rent for my next formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 7, 2016
Amazing look for an amazing night.
I had a tought time trying to get this dress size mix ups faded dresses but i wouldnt change it for anything. The RTR staff made sure eveything was fixed in time. I loved the fit of this dress. I didnt even have to wear spanx. Its a very flattering dress. Its great selection you wont regret it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2016
Loved it! Received many compliments.
I would recommend purchasing a low-back strapless bra. I can't image wearing this dress with no bra or one of those half-bras. I ended up using a normal strapless bra and shoving it down a bit to make it work - not a bad idea, but not perfect. Dress is super comfortable, easy to move in, and I added a belt for a little more waist definition. I wanted to keep it for myself!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 1, 2016
Loved this experience
The dress fit wonderfully- just a little loose in the bust- nothing new there. The undersheath was silky, didn't require a bra. I felt beautiful. Would totally wear this again. Reading reviews helped immensely in ordering the right size. What a fun concept this is! Wish it had been around years ago!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
August 1, 2016
Beautiful dress, ran too small to wear
This dress is really beautiful, the lace and style is really pretty. I am wearing a size 16W or 18W right now due to post baby weight, so I ordered the 18 and 20 to be safe. The 20 didn't zip up by about an inch and half. I think these are more like bridesmaid sizes 18 and 20, not really cut like a woman's size in my opinion. The customer service was excellent, as always and they overnighted me two sizes in a different dress that worked perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2016
Great for summer wedding
Loved the dress just wish it had a little stretch to it. Didn't wear a bra and you couldn't tell as it was tight enough at the chest. Snug so not the best dress if you plan on dancing! Overall it was a pretty dress and great for a summer wedding. First RTR experience, would do it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×