Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 – $45 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
558 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(279)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2017
It's a really lovely dress, got several compliments on it.
Fit fine...little loose in the bust. Heads up though - you might as well consider this dress to be backless; either plan to buy a specific bra for it or plan to go braless. The dress has enough structure that I went without (and at 48 I was a little skitty about doing that) and I don't think anyone could tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
February 6, 2017
Perfect amount of sexy and elegance
I wish I grabbed a better picture of the back but it's pretty cool. Need a special bra so plan ahead! I normally wear either a 0 or 2 depending on the maker, I wore the 0 here. Loved it, lots of compliments! Rented the earrings and clutch too!! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
January 28, 2017
Gorgeous dress, did not work for me.
This dress is gorgeous. I ordered both the 20 and 22W sizes and both fit. Ish. The 20 was extremely tight in the hips and clung to every curve. The top was extremely large (I wear a 42DD) and the inner dress didn't cover most of my bust. It started halfway up my bra. The upper back didn't lay flat against my skin. It was bunched up and just hung there. The 22 was similar, just a larger set of clumping and gathering. I ended up not wearing either dress and opted for one of my own. Very disappointed in this dress:( and it has so many lovely reviews! I'm sure my experience is not normal:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2017
Perfect for a summer wedding on the river!
This dress is comfortable and fits true to size. I was able to wear Spanx and a convertible bra with it. It held up well to an afternoon of sitting in the sun and dancing well into the night. I got tons of compliments on my dress, but mostly on my fascinator. I wore black ankle strap sandals and a stack of bangles.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
January 18, 2017
Absolutely love it!
Let me start by saying this is one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn! I got so many compliments on it. Very happy I ordered the smaller of the two sizes (between a 6 and 4) I typically wear, because it is backless and I couldn't wear a bra. It hit me right at my knees (I'm 5'3)The smaller size offered more support. Beautiful color (deep navy). Basically, I wish I could purchase this dress because I love it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2017
Gorgeous detailed navy lace dress for a wedding
Beautiful dress, runs true to size but is fitted through the hips. Wore this to a wedding, really loved it and received many compliments. It was very comfortable to wear. This is a great choice for a wedding or cocktail event. Very happy with another RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
January 9, 2017
Beautiful open back and perfect length.
Dress was a bit big around the shoulders, but overall fit great, and was super comfortable to wear. The open back was lovely, and the cups in the dress where actually useful in keeping my chest covered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
January 9, 2017
Awesome
Wore this dress to a wedding it was great. Super flattering. The lace was slightly stressed but was able to safety pin it to fit my small shoulders. I wore a size 6 in this dress. Would definitely wear it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 8, 2017
Sold on RTR!
I am short so I was concerned about the length. It hit just at my knees so it was perfect! I received so many compliments and felt comfortable all night in this dress. Will definitely use RTR again! Can't wait for my next excuse to rent!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2017
Amazing dress for a winter wedding (in the south)!
This dress fit perfectly! I think someone with a larger chest might struggle a little with fit in the chest. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the cutout in the back, but there is a nice liner and the dress has nice structure throughout. Plus, that cutout is just perfect, so no complaints here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2017
Nonstop compliments from strangers!
The back was the selling point for me. It fit perfectly, not too small or big. The color is a deep, rich, beautiful navy blue, and the lace detail is gorgeous! I would definitely rent this dress again. No visible sign of wear and tear, the lace is beautifully kept and not ragged/worn at the edges like some lace dresses tend to get over time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2016
Perfect for the Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. It was gorgeous! I had so many compliments all night long, and I felt amazing wearing it. My only concern was the fit of the top. It was pretty loose on me, and with the way the back was cut, I wasn't able to wear a bra, so I was super conscious all night to be sure the top was pulled up appropriately. Other than that, this dress was great. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
December 22, 2016
Lots of compliments on this elegant dress!
Dress fit like a perfect size 4. The navy lace was beautiful. I am a c-cup. I think perhaps the dress would have looked a little better on someone a little smaller chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2016
So many compliments, especially about the back
Ran a bit big on the bottom but would be good for someone with bigger hips. Otherwise a great fit, very comfortable. Boning provided adequate support to go braless despite having larger bust - I felt comfortable enough to dance. Great dress for long legs - tasteful length. The back is gorgeous and received a lot of compliments. I would wear this again.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2016
First time using RTR and definitely won't be my last!
Beautiful dress! So many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 3, 2016
Wonderful dress!
I loved loved loved this dress. The lace was beautiful and of great quality, the open back was unique and fun, the stitching in the front was flattering, and the rich navy was perfect. The dress is lined with a soft, silky yet thicker material that's perfect for smoothing things out. All of this made up for the loose lace at the top that other reviews mention. I was prepared with fashion tape that I used in the front and back that held the dress all night. The bra situation was also a little tricky. If I were more okay with letting the girls go free, I could have go without since the dress fit well enough to keep things where they are supposed to be. Instead, I went for a backless strapless bra and it worked perfectly. All in all, I would definitely recommend this dress because the way I felt in it (fabulous) outweighed any of its drawbacks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2016
Beautiful elegant
It runs a bit large but it was beautiful and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2016
Classy dress perfect for a wedding
Wore this to my brothers wedding rehearsal dinner. Very comfortable. I wore it without a bra. I got compliments all night. Needed help hooking the back but loved the keyhole cutout in the back. So pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2016
Stunner
Loved this dress. The lace is gorgeous and the dress is very well made. The top is structured enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. The length was just at or below my knee, which definitely balanced the sexier top and back. There is really no give or stretch to this dress so I would size up if you are questioning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2016
Compliments all night
The dress was comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. The lace was just the perfect amount on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
November 19, 2016
I've rented this dress multiple times!
I absolutely adore this dress. My only wish is that ML Monique LHullier offers 16 in other colors. I adore this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
Fit true to size. Did not need a bra. I was very comfortable in this dress, I would have loved to have kept it! I'm tall and have trouble finding dresses that hit the right length...this one was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2016
Perfect for an autumn wedding !!!
This absolutely gorgeous navy dress was the perfect choice to wear to a daytime wedding, and would have also been perfect for an evening wedding. It fits true to size, hits in the middle of my knee (I'm 5'3 with a long torso). The top actually gave plenty of room at the neckline and I originally thought the lace was worn, but after taking a closer look I realized it's just the style of the dress. The size I chose was absolutely perfect for my body and I was retaining a little water and I couldn't even notice because the structure of the dress is made so well. The front was so beautiful I didn't wear a necklace to compete. This was my 4th successful RTR experience!!! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a gala
I wear this dress for a gala and got lots of compliments. I usually wear a size 6 but took the 8 as a backup as I am pregnant. The size 8 was perfect and fits well with my pregnancy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
Classy with a touch of sexy back
I wanted a knee-length dress with a high neckline but some sort of fun detail for an October wedding in Florida, and this was perfect. I had no wardrobe malfunctions while chasing my toddler around the reception but the hubs still very much approved. The fit was snug but not skin tight, and I felt sexy in it. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with the strap pulled down a bit in the back, which I felt gave me better support than a NuBra. I am short with no torso though, so bear that in mind as you consider undergarments. The Tova earrings with it were stunning. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Classy Cocktail Dress
Worse this to a cocktail reception and loved it! The lace is very classy and the fit is great! Would highly recommend- I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress and definitely felt lovely at this wedding. It was the perfect dress for a fall winery wedding. I totally loved the lace and it was a gorgeous navy color. I wore a 4 and didn't get a back-up size. Thankfully the size was perfect! It was tightest around the waist and went down to just below my knees and I'm about 5'4". The back was really fun and pretty. I decided to wear this dress without a bra and it worked really well. The only major downsides to this dress was that the top had 3 claps which were difficult to clasp and the lace around one of the clasps looked like it had a tiny rip in it. Overall I loved this dress and definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2016
Really pretty and elegant dress. I revived so many compliments in that party.
Fit: I am a petite woman, and it was very long for me and big in the torso. Still it looked fine. I wish I could order size 4 but it was not available for that day. The dress quality is remarkable, the lace is really fine in you can tell the difference from other dresses. Very elegant and comfortable to wear it all the party.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2016
Classic, fun dress - great for formal affairs
I wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding. It was long and formal enough to work in that environment. It runs big so the 0 was fine. The feathery lace at the top did not stay up very well and the dress stretched throughout the night; however, very easy to wear. I would be carful going without a bra if you're bigger busted. I worse the nubra. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 25, 2016
Needed a replacement dress
I had to replace this dress, mainly because of my body type (plus size). I didn't notice the large opening in the back until shortly after ordering it. I decided to wait until the dress came in to see how it would look. When I tried it on, the opening was so much larger than I expected and it showed things that I really didn't want shown. I ended up returning it for a replacement, which the RTR stylist was extremely helpful with. The front of the dress is very pretty and I liked how it looked. But don't order this if you don't want too much showing in the back (the opening goes all the way to below the arm pits and shows a good portion of your upper back).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
October 22, 2016
This dress is so feminine and flattering. I received so many compliments.
Very comfortable, true to size. I was able to wear a nude color bra underneath and pinned it to the dress so it wouldn't show
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2016
I loved this dress! Super comfortable, beautiful lace!
As someone who is small-chested, the top of the 8 was a little too big. But the size 6 was snug in the hips so I opted for the size I could move more easily in. I received lots of compliments in this dress! The open back and lace give it some character, while remaining simple and comfortable to wear. I didn't wear a bra with this dress because of the open back, but stick-ons would have worked. The dress has some natural support, so if you aren't well-endowed you can probably forego a bra altogether.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
October 20, 2016
So many Compliments!
I love this dress! The lace makes it look so classy and expensive. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I wish I owned it! The opening in the back adds sophistication. Would rent again in every color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 17, 2016
Outdoor wedding on a southern plantation in October.
The 4 was extremely tight on my rib cage and I felt more comfortable in the 6, but the 6 had way too much lace on the Top and just hung down my back making it look loose and frumpy. I received a ton of compliments on the dress but I did feel slight uncomfortable bc of how tight it was. I have a smaller chest so I am not surprised with this problem.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 13, 2016
Lovely lace, wanted to wear one forever but did not want to pay for the dress
Loved the lace and that it fit so well, was a little worn but only really close up,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Great customer service, easy process from start to finish and very affordable
This was my first rental and the experience was great! Affordable, great quality dress and the rent/return process was super easy. I am slim/athletic build, no hips or boobs to speak of with broad shoulders. The dress was super flattering and fit like a glove but still comfortable for eating and dancing. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Classic dress with beautiful detail and easy to wear.
This dress fit as expected and was perfect for an early October wedding. The color was great and loved the opening on the back. Lots of complaints!
RTR CustomerOctober 16, 2016
Compliments?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2016
Very nice, not spectacular
The lace on the chest was very big and kept bunching up, almost like it was stretched out. Might work well on someone with a big bust. I had to wear a cardigan to keep it in place. A little worn looking on the edges, but nothing noticeable for anyone who wasn't inspecting it I don't think. Not great for my pear shape, the hips were snug which was fine, but the top was just really big. Couldn't wear without a bra because top was so large. Despite that I did feel pretty and the dress looked good in pictures.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2016
Elegant and classy!
This dress fit great! I received compliments all night long at my brother's wedding. It's very classy! Would wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2016
Confortable and elegant. Nice choice
The fact that is open in the back you can't wear bra could be uncomfortable
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×