Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
471 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(247)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 8, 2016
Classy and comfy dress!
This was a super comfortable dress! I was a little worried about the length, but the dress hit me right above the knee, which was perfect. The 2 was a little large in the waist, but the 0 was too snug in the hips and shoulders, so I ended up wearing the 2. It still looked fine, but the dress is definitely cut for a straighter figure. My only complaint is that after a few hours of dancing, the shoulder seam started to rub against the front of my shoulders. I have fairly muscular shoulders, so this might not be a problem for most wearers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2016
Stunning Navy Blue Lace Dress
I was a wedding guest for a September wedding. The length was just perfect, not to long and not to short. My most favorite part of the dress was the open back! I paired the dress with nude Jessica Simpson heels (all together it looked great) All I can say is that I loved this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 7, 2016
I love this dress. Have rented it multiple times for weddings. Perfect.
This dress is lovely, it fits perfectly, hugging curves you want hugged and hiding others. The boning helps hold things in. It's gorgeous in all colors available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2016
Yet another beautiful dress!!
Loved loved loved this dress for the evening wedding I attended! I received so many compliments and a couple of friends are now planning on renting this dress for upcoming events! Loved the key hole back, the lace was beautiful and elegant and the slim fit added a bit of sexiness! I was incredibly comfortable all night and despite the tight fit, I was still able to move around on the dance floor! It's a thicker material and hides any "squishy areas" that you may have (even after the ridiculous amount of food eaten at this wedding)! I wore the size 8, but it was a bit large on me, especially is the bust and lace area...I would have worn the 6, but it was unfortunately unavailable. Great value! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 5, 2016
Beautiful dress, also comfortable!
Overall the fit was perfect, the lace in the back is a lovely detail but I wore a backless bra with it! I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2016
Tons of compliments.
This dress fit wonderfully for a Mew Years Eve party. It was super comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 29, 2016
Wore for brother-in-law's wedding
Had fun in this dress - it was perfect for my brother-in-law's spring wedding. The shoulders might not be the best for lifting your arms over your head for dancing, but I spent several hours holding one of our friends kids and this was plenty comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and I really liked the back.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 22, 2016
Beautiful dress! I had so many compliments!
Fit nicely on the bust, however I needed to wear a nubra. The length was a little longer than I would have liked, right at my kneecap
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
Beautiful dress!! It was a perfect style for a wedding - the navy was a nice change from the standard "black dress". The lace was beautiful and overall it was a very comfortable dress. I ordered my normal size and one size up but my normal size of 4 fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
June 17, 2016
Concert Dress #1
I loved the top part and the back of the dress, but it came down longer than I anticipated. It fit well and I was complimented on the dress, I just wish it was slightly shorter.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
June 15, 2016
Everyone loved the dress! I got lots of compliments.
I have recently gained weight and am closer to a size 10, but this size 8 fit perfectly with spanx on.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
June 12, 2016
Nice dress but runs large
The dress was beautiful. It hits right at my knees making it appropriate for a formal event. However, it did run large in the shoulders and chest. The neckline bunched up, and I had to keep fixing it the whole night. I also expected the dress to be thicker with more support since other reviewers reported that they were able to wear the dress without a bra. If you wear smaller cup sizes, you'll need to wear a bra underneath for support and shape. I had worn other Monique Lhuillier dresses, and this dress definitely runs larger than the other ones.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Weight: 230lbs
June 12, 2016
Pretty Dress, not great on my body type
GORGEOUS dress, but it was too tight on the bottom and much too large on the top. Would best be fit on a person who has a much different figure than mine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2016
Easy to dance in and very flattering
I loved this dress. I wanted to keep it and wear it for future events! I loved the fit, the lace was gorgeous and it was easy to dance in! I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2016
This dress was perfect for the Spring wedding. I received compliments all night.
The dress fit nicely, true to size. It was a lovely shade of navy, and the back detail made it unique.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2016
Wedding Perfect!
This was my first RTR experience. I was so pleased with my dress! I received many compliments on this dress! I was worried about the back opening because I do have a large bust size but I did get a backless bra and with the fitted corset it fit just fine. I wore my back up size 6 instead of the 8 because the 8 was too big in the neckline area. I loved everything about this dress from the color to the fit. I can't wait for my next experience!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments. I thought I would wear the four but ended up wearing the two as it fit me better up top (I am not very busty). Highly recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night!
Gorgeous dress! I rented it for my cousins wedding. I had selected a different dress and did not like it when it came. RTR overnighted this one to my hotel and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2016
Great Dress!
I'm 5'3'' and about 135 lbs, and the six fit great! Got lots of compliments and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a spring wedding! Runs very small!!!
Runs very small. I am usually a 16 and had to wear a 20. The top of the 18 fit great, but the waist was too small. The waist of the 20 fit perfect, but the top ran very big. I loved the dress so much that I really wanted to wear it. I was able to do some pinning to the back top of the dress to make it fit up top. If I could buy this dress I would! Fabric is lightweight & beautiful! I could also wear a strapless bra with it, so that was a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
May 15, 2016
<3
I am so in love with this dress. I wore it for my graduation!! The reviews said that it ran small - I usually am a 2/4 and the 2 fit great. I got a lot of complements very classy and sexy- definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2016
Sophisticated yet sexy
This was my first experience with RTR and I was definitely satisfied. I wore the dress as a chaperone for prom and found it to be the perfect combination of comfortable, classy, and sexy. The cut out in the back is gorgeous, and my only complaint is that the clasps need to be firmly secured or else they slip apart (I found myself checking throughout the evening to make sure they stayed latched). I wore a size two, and found that it wasn't as tight fitting as I would have liked - especially in the middle there seemed to be a little more fabric, but overall the length and bust fit well and I really enjoyed this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 14, 2016
Nice detail for a formal occasion.
Everything I expected! The fit was perfect and the detail was gorgeous. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2016
Love this dress!
This was my backup dress, but I ended up liking it more than my first choice! The cut and lace is so flattering and I loved the open back. The only con is that you either have to wear a special bra with a low back, or you have to be ready for an evening of constantly pushing your bra down in the back (which is what I did). Not a huge deal...I would rent the dress again...but some people may find it annoying. All in all, I'm very happy with my choice and got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 8, 2016
Loved the back!
The dress fit my body great. It was a little longer than I had thought, I am 5'5" and it went past my knees, and the model showed above the knee. The top hook was a little loose and I had to pin it so it didn't come undone, but I was very happy with the look and the feel of the dress and I got a lot of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 8, 2016
Perfect wedding dress
This dress was so perfect for the wedding I went to. I got so many compliments on it! The dress is a tight fit around the hips if you are super curvy like me. I didn't have to wear a bra with it because it was just tight enough for it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 5, 2016
I wore this to a formal school event as a teacher, and it was classy and eye-catching.
This dress fit perfectly. I needed a strapless bra for this dress, so I wore my bombshell bra that brought me up to 32DD, which made the hard to zip. I would just keep in mind that there's not a lot of extra room for padded bras. It was very comfortable to dance and sit down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2016
Very pretty dress - fun cutout and lace details
I ended up wearing the size 4, my normal size, though I felt the 2 fit better except would not zip up all the way in the back. The 4 was still a little tight around my rib-cage area, but still got a lot of complements on the dress and was able to dance all night! I did not wear a bra since it was tight and it has the boning built in and was much more comfortable without the bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2016
A fresh take on classic.
I am usually between a 4-6, and this dress was perfect in the 4. Beautiful, flattering cut, in a timeless color and fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2016
I felt great in it and got quite a few complements.
Fit perfectly! I felt great in it and got quite a few complements. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
May 2, 2016
Very pretty dress!
Beautiful dress, great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2016
Classy, flattering and impressive wear!
What a beautiful and flattering dress! I was wearing this dress as Maid of Honor in a wedding, where we were able to pick our own dresses. After reading reviews, I had a feeling I would need the 4 (I am often between a 4 and 6 depending on how much space in the busy area) but seeing as how it was a wedding, I ordered both sizes to be absolutely sure. I was frustrated to find out the 6 was not available (was damaged) and luckily the 4 fit like a glove! Unfortunately it also was damaged (one area of lace and eye hook in back to fully secure open back) but fortunately not really noticeable. I received many compliments on the dress - it was easy to wear and showed even more beautifully in pictures. Needed no extra accessories and was perfectly classy, while holding a hint of sexiness with the open back. I would definitely want to rent this dress again, but considering how many times it has been rented and worn (and two damaged dresses in my order) I will keep an eye out to purchase instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2016
Super easy! Wonderful dress- perfect for a wedding
True to size comfortable lining - wore w backless bra - so many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 20, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
I'm 5'4" and 123lbs with an athletic build (broad shoulders)... I normally wear a size 2 or 4, but was nervous so I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little loose on me, but still fit well enough to wear and dance all night in! Next time I'd go 2 with this dress. No bra required (at least for smaller chested gals like myself). If you're on the shorter end, it hits right below the knees, so if you don't prefer that length beware. Overall, I'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2016
Great dress for this wedding!
Dress fit very well. This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! I just wore a regular strapless bra with it and made sure it was low enough in the back. The top was kind of loose in the back, it has hooks similar to a bra and they come undone easily. Overall really solid dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
April 19, 2016
Fit was perfect.
Dress was beautiful. Up close the front lace was ripped and it was stretched out. Luckily, no one could see the ripped lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2016
Beautiful dress, awkward sizing
The 16 was too tight in the body, but perfect in the bust. Complete opposite with the 18. Ended up wearing the 18 and had to readjust the top the whole night. Cannot wear a bra with it, as the back is very low. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments but it was a little weird fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2016
Beautiful, flattering dress. Felt like a million bucks!
This dress is dressy enough for a wedding, but sexy enough for a little sizzle. I received many compliments on it and am really pleased with this rental. After putting on a pair of spanx, the 8 was a perfect fit. The open back is beautiful. The only thing that was hard to get used to was the lace on the arms and neck. My skin can be sort of sensitive and it was kind of gumpy after the evening was over. I put some body glide around the areas where the lace made contact with my skin before heading out to the celebration and that seemed to help quite a bit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 17, 2016
Classy, slimming, comfortable.
The cap sleeves are roomy, but the hip area is more tight and fitted, so go with the best size for your hips.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 14, 2016
Classy & unique
Loved this dress! It was flattering, comfy and everyone loved it. Rented it for a daytime/brunch wedding at The Omni Homestead Resort in VA. The lace at the top and the back were my favorite parts--the ribbing came in handy after eating brunch :) Wish it was a tad shorter so it hit more above the knee but overall a great rental!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×