Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 – $45 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
574 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(283)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2017
Comfortable, classy, & sexy fit to a formal dinner affair on a wedding weekend
Loved the back of this dress...is great for athletic types with more defined back and shoulders without being a boxy cut. Fits at the waist but lets out around the hips/thighs so curvy and/or workout ladies who love squats can feel comfortable without sacrificing form. This dress was such a winner! Only cons is it's hard to fasten on your own and if you have a larger bust, I'd go up a size from your normal one as even with the open back it's cut close to the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2017
Cute dress but meant for large hipped and chested women
The dress fit well and was snug around my ribs but built for someone with larger hips than me (and I have pretty big hips). Overall a gorgeous dress and very flattering. The length was perfect for a more model affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2017
Just okay
There were a few snags in the lace up top that were noticeable. There isn't much "boning" like mentioned in other reviews. I have a large bust, broad shoulders and wide rib cage and the 4 was super tight up top. This dress wouldn't do well for a small bust either because the chest is stretched.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2017
Too snug in my size
I vary between 8 and 10 depending on the dress. Unfortunately they did not have back up ten available, so I just got the 8 despite several reviews stating the corset style top runs tight. I was able to get it on, but from behind it was very unflattering. From behind it just looked like I was flowing in old lady back fat. So I wore something from my closet. I would try this dress again, it was beautiful, but definitely size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2017
I did not end up wearing, the lace was ripped in several places. Beautiful dress though! Knee length
Went to the knee, dark navy blue with no complaints of the color like I read in other reviews.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 40D
Weight: 230lbs
April 14, 2017
Beautiful Lace. More comfortable than I thought.
I went braless and still felt fine/supported enough. It was a flattering dress and I received a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 9, 2017
I received so many complaints on this dress!
The dress fit perfectly and the back of the dress was amazing. No bra needed!! I'm only 5'3 so the length was long and came just to the middle of my knee cap. This was a work event so that was perfect! I received so many compliments and at least 5 people asked where I got the dress. I definitely would recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2017
I wore this dress to a winter wedding
I normally wear a size 6 but it was not available so i sized up. It fit great. Im 5'5 and 140lbs. It had boning so i didnt need a bra. i had several compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 2, 2017
Great dress
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2017
I loved this dress! It was classic and comfortable. I received so many compliments.
The dress fit like a glove. I did not need to wear a bra because it fit so nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2017
Beautiful dress
This dress was gorgeous and fit very well. I got the most compliments on this dress. I usually wear a size 4, but ordered the 2 as a backup. I'm glad that I did because the 4 was a tad big, but the 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
March 9, 2017
Overall, subtle and stylish.
It fit well, but the lace was a little droopy in the back, like it had been maybe worn a bit. Overall, I really liked it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2017
It was amazing!
I loved the dress! It did run a little smaller than I figured it would be in the best are but everywhere else was so comfortable, got so many compliments! Great dress all in all
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 1, 2017
Great value
Good for work party. Cute but conservative enough
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
February 27, 2017
so elegant!
loved the fit, longer than expected (maybe the model is taller) needed sticky bra since back is open
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
February 12, 2017
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. Loved the lace and the back. I'm have never received so many compliments on a dress, perfect choice! The top was a bit large, not sure if the lace was just stretched out, but it was still beautiful. I did compare the 2 sizes I order and the material was different; the 20 was all navy (lace and under layer) but the 22 had a lighter shade of lace, and not as pretty IMO. I was very happy with this and would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2017
It's a really lovely dress, got several compliments on it.
Fit fine...little loose in the bust. Heads up though - you might as well consider this dress to be backless; either plan to buy a specific bra for it or plan to go braless. The dress has enough structure that I went without (and at 48 I was a little skitty about doing that) and I don't think anyone could tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
February 6, 2017
Perfect amount of sexy and elegance
I wish I grabbed a better picture of the back but it's pretty cool. Need a special bra so plan ahead! I normally wear either a 0 or 2 depending on the maker, I wore the 0 here. Loved it, lots of compliments! Rented the earrings and clutch too!! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
January 28, 2017
Gorgeous dress, did not work for me.
This dress is gorgeous. I ordered both the 20 and 22W sizes and both fit. Ish. The 20 was extremely tight in the hips and clung to every curve. The top was extremely large (I wear a 42DD) and the inner dress didn't cover most of my bust. It started halfway up my bra. The upper back didn't lay flat against my skin. It was bunched up and just hung there. The 22 was similar, just a larger set of clumping and gathering. I ended up not wearing either dress and opted for one of my own. Very disappointed in this dress:( and it has so many lovely reviews! I'm sure my experience is not normal:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2017
Perfect for a summer wedding on the river!
This dress is comfortable and fits true to size. I was able to wear Spanx and a convertible bra with it. It held up well to an afternoon of sitting in the sun and dancing well into the night. I got tons of compliments on my dress, but mostly on my fascinator. I wore black ankle strap sandals and a stack of bangles.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
January 18, 2017
Absolutely love it!
Let me start by saying this is one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn! I got so many compliments on it. Very happy I ordered the smaller of the two sizes (between a 6 and 4) I typically wear, because it is backless and I couldn't wear a bra. It hit me right at my knees (I'm 5'3)The smaller size offered more support. Beautiful color (deep navy). Basically, I wish I could purchase this dress because I love it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2017
Gorgeous detailed navy lace dress for a wedding
Beautiful dress, runs true to size but is fitted through the hips. Wore this to a wedding, really loved it and received many compliments. It was very comfortable to wear. This is a great choice for a wedding or cocktail event. Very happy with another RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
January 9, 2017
Beautiful open back and perfect length.
Dress was a bit big around the shoulders, but overall fit great, and was super comfortable to wear. The open back was lovely, and the cups in the dress where actually useful in keeping my chest covered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
January 9, 2017
Awesome
Wore this dress to a wedding it was great. Super flattering. The lace was slightly stressed but was able to safety pin it to fit my small shoulders. I wore a size 6 in this dress. Would definitely wear it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 8, 2017
Sold on RTR!
I am short so I was concerned about the length. It hit just at my knees so it was perfect! I received so many compliments and felt comfortable all night in this dress. Will definitely use RTR again! Can't wait for my next excuse to rent!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2017
Amazing dress for a winter wedding (in the south)!
This dress fit perfectly! I think someone with a larger chest might struggle a little with fit in the chest. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the cutout in the back, but there is a nice liner and the dress has nice structure throughout. Plus, that cutout is just perfect, so no complaints here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2017
Nonstop compliments from strangers!
The back was the selling point for me. It fit perfectly, not too small or big. The color is a deep, rich, beautiful navy blue, and the lace detail is gorgeous! I would definitely rent this dress again. No visible sign of wear and tear, the lace is beautifully kept and not ragged/worn at the edges like some lace dresses tend to get over time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2016
Perfect for the Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. It was gorgeous! I had so many compliments all night long, and I felt amazing wearing it. My only concern was the fit of the top. It was pretty loose on me, and with the way the back was cut, I wasn't able to wear a bra, so I was super conscious all night to be sure the top was pulled up appropriately. Other than that, this dress was great. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
December 22, 2016
Lots of compliments on this elegant dress!
Dress fit like a perfect size 4. The navy lace was beautiful. I am a c-cup. I think perhaps the dress would have looked a little better on someone a little smaller chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2016
So many compliments, especially about the back
Ran a bit big on the bottom but would be good for someone with bigger hips. Otherwise a great fit, very comfortable. Boning provided adequate support to go braless despite having larger bust - I felt comfortable enough to dance. Great dress for long legs - tasteful length. The back is gorgeous and received a lot of compliments. I would wear this again.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2016
First time using RTR and definitely won't be my last!
Beautiful dress! So many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 3, 2016
Wonderful dress!
I loved loved loved this dress. The lace was beautiful and of great quality, the open back was unique and fun, the stitching in the front was flattering, and the rich navy was perfect. The dress is lined with a soft, silky yet thicker material that's perfect for smoothing things out. All of this made up for the loose lace at the top that other reviews mention. I was prepared with fashion tape that I used in the front and back that held the dress all night. The bra situation was also a little tricky. If I were more okay with letting the girls go free, I could have go without since the dress fit well enough to keep things where they are supposed to be. Instead, I went for a backless strapless bra and it worked perfectly. All in all, I would definitely recommend this dress because the way I felt in it (fabulous) outweighed any of its drawbacks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2016
Beautiful elegant
It runs a bit large but it was beautiful and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2016
Classy dress perfect for a wedding
Wore this to my brothers wedding rehearsal dinner. Very comfortable. I wore it without a bra. I got compliments all night. Needed help hooking the back but loved the keyhole cutout in the back. So pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2016
Stunner
Loved this dress. The lace is gorgeous and the dress is very well made. The top is structured enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. The length was just at or below my knee, which definitely balanced the sexier top and back. There is really no give or stretch to this dress so I would size up if you are questioning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2016
Compliments all night
The dress was comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. The lace was just the perfect amount on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
November 19, 2016
I've rented this dress multiple times!
I absolutely adore this dress. My only wish is that ML Monique LHullier offers 16 in other colors. I adore this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
Fit true to size. Did not need a bra. I was very comfortable in this dress, I would have loved to have kept it! I'm tall and have trouble finding dresses that hit the right length...this one was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2016
Perfect for an autumn wedding !!!
This absolutely gorgeous navy dress was the perfect choice to wear to a daytime wedding, and would have also been perfect for an evening wedding. It fits true to size, hits in the middle of my knee (I'm 5'3 with a long torso). The top actually gave plenty of room at the neckline and I originally thought the lace was worn, but after taking a closer look I realized it's just the style of the dress. The size I chose was absolutely perfect for my body and I was retaining a little water and I couldn't even notice because the structure of the dress is made so well. The front was so beautiful I didn't wear a necklace to compete. This was my 4th successful RTR experience!!! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a gala
I wear this dress for a gala and got lots of compliments. I usually wear a size 6 but took the 8 as a backup as I am pregnant. The size 8 was perfect and fits well with my pregnancy.
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×