Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size204
Small42
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2015
The dress was a perfect fit, and made me feel really good
The dress fit very well. You cannot wear a normal bra with it, but I found I did not need it. The inside of the dress is a lovely satin, so the dress feels as nice on as it looks. I highly suggest this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 11, 2015
First RTR dress, amazing!
Dress was absolutely beautiful. Fit was great. Had to wear a stick on, strapless bra because of the open back, but that wasn't a problem. Received compliments all night of how great the dress looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 10, 2015
Beautiful and fun wedding!
The dress was beautiful, but ran very small. The lace (of course) had no give to it and it was impossible to wear.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 10, 2015
Great dress for a black tie optional evening! It fit perfectly and was comfortable all night.
This dress is very well made. Great color, quality lace, and I love the open back. I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress which gave me a bit more shape. If I have one criticism it is that the closure in the back at the neck was slightly loose, but no big deal. Awesome dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
Got compliments all night long
Not only did this dress fit me like a glove, but I was comfortable for the 8 hours I had it on. The front is gorgeous and the back is absolutely stunning. HIGHLY recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
November 9, 2015
Simple and chic... Totally my style!!!
This dress is FABULOUS. Classy, modest, and comfortable. It was a snug fit, but I feel like I could have gone a size smaller (to size 2). I ended up skipping the bra because of the open back, I just wish there was more support. But overall, it was easy to match accessories and make up, as well as dance the whole night long! Monique Lhuillier is now one of my favorite designers!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 8, 2015
I felt so great in this
It runs true to size. No bra needed. I got so many compliments. I honestly would buy it but I don't need it for any other reasons besides formal occasions. And then it's nice to change it up. This is my first RTR and I am so pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2015
What a beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
The dress fit perfectly! I was adamant that my strapless bra would work - but (surprisingly!) at my boyfriend's insistence, I tried it before the day of. ...and he was right! You'll need a backless strapless bra for this! My boyfriend was on adhesive duty that night - the adhesive sides of your backless strapless bra will end riiiiight where the lacy cut out is, so be aware so that it doesn't show! It was perfect for a summer wedding at a historic mansion in downtown Austin. It's a beautifully rich dark blue, and the lacy cutouts added a bit of sexiness to an otherwise conservative dress. I didn't want to return it! I received loads of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 7, 2015
dress was perfect for a family Bar Mitzvah
dress was beautiful and got complements all night. Fit pretty true to size and looked amazing
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2015
Super classy! I loved the way I felt in this dress & received multiple compliments on it all night!
Fits true to size! Classy, glamorous, stunning. #militarylife #militarysocial
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 4, 2015
Gorgeous neck line, was complimented a plenty!
The fit was snug, as sheaths always are on my hips, but it was still comfortable enough to dance in throughout the entire night. Lace was in good shape and I was so happy with my rental!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2015
Received lots of compliments.
Fit perfectly....the only annoying thing was the red hanging straps that kept poking out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2015
Simple, worry free experience
Both the 2 and the 4 fit. I went with the 2 because although snug in the rib cage, it fit better on top. Many compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
October 29, 2015
beautiful, elegant dress
I was really excited about this dress, but even the 0 ended up being too big. I am petite, and this was just too large in the torso. I ended up wearing my backup dress. It's a beautiful and elegant dress, but if you're petite make sure you have a backup!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 27, 2015
Perfect length for taller girls like me!
The length was great. Super classy for a fall wedding in the South. The lace open back was a little tight around my shoulders, but the rest of the dress fit perfectly and there was no need for a bra, which was a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2015
The right amount of class in a dress.
The back of the dress is the definitely the most eye-catching part! The royal blue lace was beautiful however, parts of the lace around the neck were folding over and wouldn't stay put.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2015
Classy dress for a wedding
As my first RTR experience I would say it was pretty positive! I received my dress ahead of schedule and the packaging made transportation really simple. I'm really glad I went with a size 0 after the size 2 became unavailable because even wearing the size 0 was a little large. I'm pretty petite and wouldn't necessarily recommend this dress to petite ladies as it made my hips appear larger than normal. If I owned the dress, I probably would have hemmed it about an inch or two because it fell right at the knee. Otherwise it was a nice dress and was classy for an elegant wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 25, 2015
Great for busty women
My 40DDD chest is the largest part of my body, and this dress worked for me. It was very hard to find a bra that fit with this dress, I ended up going to a bridal intimates shop and buying an expensive strapless corset that I'm sure I'll wear again, so it was worth it. I would recommend doing a lot of research and looking at the comments and body types of them women who wore the dress before you! I don't see how this dress could have worked with someone who has a small chest, as the top was baggy on me and I held it up with garment tape. I would have liked to try on a smaller size, but I'm not sure how it would have worked in the hips. It's a very dark navy, almost black and has a few small pulls and pills because of the lace. I didn't mind, but someone else might.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 22, 2015
I was going to wear this for a wedding, but it was too large
This dress is a beautiful navy, not black like I thought. The dress was too large on the top, and was sagging over my shoulders. I had to return it, but I wish it would have worked out for me!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 22, 2015
Pretty but too tight
Beautiful back of this dress. Unfortunately it was too small for me. I usually wear a 6 - 8 and the 8 was way too tight. Also, it wasn't particularly flattering since I wasn't wearing a bra. It emphasized my hips/midsection vs. my bust. Very sad first experience. Otherwise, the quality was great. Pretty lace. Beautiful color.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 22, 2015
Easy and flattering
Very flattering! Got a lot of compliments - didn't have to wear a bra and I am 34D so that was a HUGE plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 21, 2015
The event was great, but returning the dress was a problem.
So, Great event, great dress, fit well. Returning the dress was the problem. I dropped into a fedex drop box at a staples store the NEXT DAY. I didn't think about it again, UNTIL I got a $400 bill from rent the runway saying I had returned the dress 14 days late. So, needless to say I freaked out and called them. So, they investigated and eventually credited my card, but my word to the wise is be extremely careful about drop boxes and verify that they are picked up regularly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
October 21, 2015
Great, fun dress!
Beautiful dress. I have a bigger bust, so I had to wear the size up. Then the beautiful lace up top a little loose and so the shoulder/back kept slipping, but it wasn't enough to make me not like the dress. The one cautionary tale is that the back of the dress comes a bit low for my taste. Other than that, I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it. The pictures here don't do it justice, in my opinion. Great for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2015
Backup dress- but I still loved it!
I did not end up wearing this dress as it was my backup but it was honestly a tough call- I felt very classy in it and I loved the back! You probably cannot wear a bra unless it has a low back strap, but the fit was pretty true to size. I would rent it again for another event! I wished I had another event over the weekend so I could wear both my dresses. :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 20, 2015
This dress is very pretty, but the fit wasn't great
The dress was beautiful and the back was very elegant. I ordered a size 6 & and 8 and neither fit perfectly. I am bigger on the bottom (not that I am very small on the top though). The 6 was way too small on my hips and butt, but the 8 was a bit big on the top. I went with the 8. I didn't feel like the support was there, but I didn't bother wearing a bra because the back is so pretty. It was fine- lots of people said they loved the dress. I think the dress was beautiful but I wouldn't order it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 20, 2015
The dress
I ordered the 2 and 4 to be safe, and I found the 4 to fit smaller than the 2, interestingly enough. Perhaps one had more wear and was "stretched" a bit; who knows. I typically wear a 2 or 4 in dresses depending on the brand. The dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a wedding and got numerous compliments. One person did recognize it from RTR, but that's OK. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. I felt classy and beautiful. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit better so I went with that. Many other reviews said a bra wasn't necessary, but while the dress is form fitting up top, it doesn't offer much support. I could have used a stick on bra to help with the ladies. The lace on top kept curling under a bit and was a little loose, but it didn't take away from the beauty of the dress. I didn't get a picture of the back, but it was gorgeous. I received many compliments throughout the night and truly enjoyed wearing this dress. I would definitely rent again in another color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
October 19, 2015
An amazing dress!
This dress fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. This was my first time renting from RTR and to be honest, was a bit nervous. I typically prefer to try dresses/clothing on before paying money. This was a huge gamble for me and it worked out wonderfully. I will most definitely be renting from RTR again for the next wedding I am attending. I am a size 6/8 and ordered both sizes. The 6 fit, but was a tad more snug than I would have liked in terms of comfort. The 8 fit a bit better in terms of allowing more breathing room. If you're not flat in the abdomen area, I recommend spanx. :) Oh and this dress looks amazing with a simple pearl necklace and nude heels.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this rental! I felt like Kate Middleton.
I wore this to a Catholic ceremony and seated reception and it was perfect for the occasion. The length of the dress is long, but the open back makes it still seem young. I wish I would have been able to order the 0 as my back-up as I think it would've been just a little more snug around the shoulders but the overall fit of the dress was great. I paired it with Kenneth Jay Lane RTR earrings and nude sandals for a complete look.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Fit well had a tear though
Fit very well and is a beautiful dress. I was a little nervous because my back up size 6 was not available. Luckily, the 4 was what I needed. I was a little upset because the lace sleeve had a tear in it when it first arrived at my door. It was not a huge deal because it was lace so it didn't look super obvious but I noticed it all night
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 18, 2015
Wish I would have gone one size up but still loved the dress!
The bunched a little in the front at the level of the hips. I only ordered a size 8 because that was the only size they had (I ordered last minute). I probably would have felt more comfortable in a 10 but it fit well enough and I got a lot of compliments. I just felt like I constantly had to pull at the fabric to get rid of the bunching but I'm probably the only one that noticed the bunching -- it wasn't terribly obvious. I loved the dress and I think if I would have had a size 10, it would have been perfect. I wore a backless/strapless bra with it but I really wouldn't have had to and I have a fairly sizable bust. The fabric is thick enough to not require a bra. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again. I may never buy another formal dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
October 14, 2015
Classy with the right amount of sexy!
0 was a little tight in the hips, 2 was too large, but it looked amazing!! Dress had beautiful lace. Perfect for the wedding I went to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Lots of compliments on this beautiful dress!
Fit was great...I ordered the 4 and 2, and wore the 2! Fit was perfect right away but dress was a little loose by the end of the night! I did not wear a bra...which I am usually uneasy about because I don't have a chest, but this dress style worked just fine for me! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
It was a beautiful dress. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and I was comfortable.
I tried the 6 and the 8 and the 8 was a better overall fit. The top was a bit big but the bottom fit better. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and was fine. The lining is a slippery material so when I put on spanx it twisted the whole dress in a very uncomfortable way. So I took them off and all was fine. For an hourglass figure it's certainly a dress that makes a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
RTR added some cute little gifts from Lancôme.
I really liked the dress, very classy. Yet the open back gave it a hint of sexy. I received a lot of compliments!! The mid area around my lower abdomen was slouchy, but since it was such a dark dress you couldn't really tell. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 8, 2015
Decent Dress for a Fall Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friend’s wedding. Beautiful shade of navy blue. The lace was in good shape; however, the three hook-and-eyelets on the top of the dress were all loose and needed to be tacked down. The middle hook did not like to stay hooked either (see right image). I ordered the size 4 with a backup size 2. I’d have preferred to wear the 2, as every part of the size 4 was a little too large and the stomach sagged out a little, but the shoulders were extremely tight (unwearable in size 2, and very snug in size 4). A strapless bra was necessary due to the large body of the dress, so I wore one with a low back converter. It worked fairly well with half a dozen adjustments over the course of the 3-hour wedding (again, see right image). The keyhole back was stunning, but I would not recommend this dress to anyone with wide or large shoulders, as the neckline/shoulders seem to run extremely small compared to the rest of the dress. The hem hit right at the knee. Overall, the dress worked since there was no dancing, I wore a coat most of the time, and I never needed to raise my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2015
Stunning dress for a fall wedding!
LOVED this dress! This was my second time renting from RTR and I can't wait to do it again. This dress fit me in all the right ways. The best part too, I didn't have to wear a bra! It was so comfortable all night through the dancing and eating. The back was gorgeous as well, very flattering. I didn't want to send it back! This dress is also perfect for the taller girls because it's right around above the knee level, so you're not worried about too much showing out on the dance floor! However, I wouldn't recommend this dress if you're shorter and prefer a shorter style dress, it may shorten the look of your legs even more. But for me, it was perfect. Overall, this dress was a solid 10 out of 10 and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2015
Got so many compliments! This dress was stunning and comfortable!
Con - can't wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2015
Perfect fit!
Great dress! Comfortable, great length, perfect fit! Prepare to receive many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 6, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
Great dress! I would say it runs true to size, if not a tad on the larger side (though I am petite). I ordered this dress for a black tie optional wedding. The back of the dress has a cut out and I forgot to bring my 'chicken cutlets' to the hotel, so had to go bra-less in the dress, but it was totally fine! My only con for this dress was that it did not come in petite so was a tad long on me (below the knee)...I would have preferred it be a bit shorter. However this is a beautiful rental dress for the price! Would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or formal affair. Though to my earlier point, keep in mind the dress has a backless cut out, so a bit less traditional if you need to cover up!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×