Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
404 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size221
Small45
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2016
I have never felt so pretty!
This dress was amazing. I originally rented the 6, but I recently had a baby and my boobs take up a bit more space now. So, I called the amazing girls at customer service and they fixed me right up. They overnighted me the 8 and even made sure that UPS delivered it first thing because my event was the next evening. It was on my doorstep at 9AM! If you are well-endowed in the chest area, it may be a little tight.. it was on me. Not enough to be a problem. I also didn't have to wear a bra, which was great because the backless/strapless bra I got wasn't working for me. I looked great, but even better, I felt great! I picked the perfect look for my fiance's company party... it was just conservative enough to sit with the CEO of the company, but the lace and the open back made it a little sexy. In fact, my fiancé said I couldn't have looked any sexier. He loved this dress! It was my first time using RTR, but definitely not the last. This was worth every penny and then some!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 19, 2016
Sophisticated yet sexy
This dress was perfect for my night at the theater. It does run big though. I normally wear a 0 And this was quite a bit big on me. Back is beautiful. I had a ton of compliments and felt so pretty and sophisticated in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2016
xx
I am tall and have broad shoulders. This was dress was a great fit for me. I felt great in it. I ordered the 6 as well, but the 8 was more comfortable. Most other reviews I read said that they sized down, but I stuck with the 8. Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Looked great at an evening wedding
I thought I looked pretty good in this, although I only had one pic from the affair, mostly of my face. I was having to wear a boot for an injury at the time, so I wasn't thrilled about getting a lot of pictures. Here's my assessment: I have broad shoulders and the neckline was flattering to them and didn't constrict too much. The back cut-out gave a little flair to an otherwise fairly conservative dress. The torso might have been a tad bit too long (and I have a fairly long torso), as I felt like I had a little extra material at the abdomen and top of my thighs area. But it wasn't really noticeable to anyone else including my husband, who thought it looked great. To be fair, I have a bigger butt and quads, so that often contributes to any weird material behavior at that location, but for this dress I think it really was the dress and not me (there are darts/soft boning that force the gathering to happen there). It was easy to sit in and looked clean and feminine on. I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2016
Phenomenal dress for a Winter Night Wedding
I read all the reviews, but still thought it was just ok until I wore it. I got a few compliments and turned many heads. I ordered two size 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was tighter than the 4( very strange). I like that it was very snug around the breast area so you don't need a bra. All in all, the dress was very elegant and sophisticated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
February 12, 2016
The dress was a perfect fit. I received several compliments.
This dress fit pretty good. Because I am petite, it would have fit better on a taller person. I could see a little buckling with the material with the back of the dress. My husband and family members said it really wasn't noticeable until I pointed it out. The lace around the neck was a little stretched out. Overall it was a good fit.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2016
My RTR was delivered on time and was exactly what I ordered.
I wore this for a winter wedding. It was great and received numerous compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 7, 2016
The back of the dress is gorgeous, and I received compliments all night!
Overall the dress fit great, but it seemed a little stretched out through the middle. Everything in my closet is a size 4 or 6, so I was surprised to have a little space in the tummy area of this dress in a size 4. I wish I had picked a 2 for my back-up size, as I'm curious if that would have eliminated the baggy area. Due to the shape and texture of the dress, though, it was hardly noticeable to anyone else. There was also a sizeable tear in the sleeve, but since it was lace, I was probably the only one who noticed. The back of the dress is the real selling point, as it is stunning. I had to wear one of those sticky wing type bras, as I needed it to be both strapless and backless. The boning in the dress provided some support there, too. This was my first RTR experience, and it was a good one. I can't wait to get a wedding or formal event invite in the mail so I can pick out another dress to wear! It was easy with no strings attached.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
February 2, 2016
Runs small but loved it. Very comfortable to dance with
Very small fit. I'm usually a 10-12 but ended up wearing the 18W Would advice going up if you have wide hips and/or burst (lucky me I have both so I had to really go up)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful dress, does run big
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to a formal wedding. It was right in between - not too dressy or casual. I am normally a 6 and wore a 4 in this dress. It definitely runs big. I have a large bust and was able to go comfortably bra-less.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 260lbs
January 31, 2016
So many compliments and so flattering!
The fit is good, I'm not a super curvy girl, but this dress fit like a glove and hid all those problem areas. There is boning in the bodice which is why you should order a size up. I didn't wear a bra because of the open back, and it still held it all in. I should also note that I am a tall, 6 foot woman. When I sat down, it was almost scandalous ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2016
This dress fit great and received many compliments
This dress fits your body to your curves, with stretch room to dance. It was a beautiful navy color, and the lace detail was gorgeous. I would definitely buy or rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress. Got so many compliments.
Runs true to size. Runs long as well. I am 5'1". The top of the dress is very well worn and the lace is all stretched out. Wish I would have received a better quality item.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
very comfortable, compliments all night!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It was my first rental from RTR and I am hooked! It fits well and is very classy. I wore it for a black tie/gala. People complimented me all night! I was sad to return it. 1000% recommend
View photos (2)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 210lbs
January 20, 2016
The dress fit great and went well with the other bridesmaid gowns
Loved the fit of the dress, but it was a little roomy uptop like it had been stretched out. (I am a 38DDD) The lace was beautiful and I loved the diamond cutout in the back. I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 14, 2016
It was a beautiful dress that had a stunning back.
As previous reviews have stated, this dress runs a bit long (but is perfect for a wedding, especially if you add nice heels). But, I'm 5'4" and so the dress may hit above the knee on taller people. I ordered a size 0 and 2. The 2 was way too big and size 0 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
January 10, 2016
Excellent 1st experience!
Loved this dress! The open back is really pretty. Would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2016
Beautiful dress, used as a bridesmaid in my sister's wedding
Love this dress - I love the length, I own a similar DVF dress which is much shorter and I love that this feels a bit more elegant. The fit was totally true to size. No complaints and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 6, 2016
Compliments any shape
It fit great, rides up a little when you sit down. Such a beautiful blue color. Was very forgiving in the stomach and hips area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 2, 2016
Perfect for a wedding! Runs large. Received compliments all night on this dress!
Perfect fit! It does run large and I ended up wearing a 4. I was surprised that I was able to fasten the clasps on the back of the dress. I would wear this again and recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress, great RTR experience!
This was my first RTR order and I loved it! I wore this dress to a wedding. I received a lot of compliments on the keyhole back. I usually wear a 4 but ended up wearing the size 2 because it fit more snug. Overall I had a great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 23, 2015
Beautiful classic dress.
I got a 2 and a 4 and was a little worried about fit because I had just gotten back from vacation, but both dresses fit but the 4 was a bit more comfortable. Wore it with a pair of red kitten heels and got lots of compliments. Would highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
I felt like a princess. This dress was beautiful, classy, elegant, and had a pop of sexy.
I am pear shaped, so I went with the larger size to make it looser on the stomach area. Both dresses fit and we're beautiful! It fits like a glove and is the best dress I have ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
RTR always come through for me!
This dress was too big for me but the 18 wasn't available and the 16 was slightly too small in my chest (40dd). But this dress was so classy but still fun and young with the back out. I loved it. It was really big on me. I had to safety pin it. But I loved the dress and the RTR process. Always on time and great quality. The clothing looks brand new.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress for a winter wedding. The lace and the silhouette were timeless and I got lots of compliments on it. The lace was pulled in a couple places on my normal size 6, and the size 4 laid flat better across my chest so I ended up wearing the smaller size 4. I did have to pull it down and smooth it often while dancing later in the night, which might not have been the case if I wore the size 6. I did wear a bra but just pulled the back way down below where the zipper was and you couldn't see it at all. Another rent the runway success! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
December 15, 2015
Such a gorgeous dress! Received many compliments!
Dress fit great! It was perfect for my 5'4" frame! The lace is a little stretched out on the top, particularly near the zipper, but not a huge problem! Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 14, 2015
I really love this dress.
I have a larger chest but the fit was great and I got tons of compliments. I would say order a size up for your second size. I could have worn a 4 but the 6 was more comfortable. I wore a backless and strapless bra (34E) and that worked out great. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 13, 2015
Loved the dress - got so many compliments! Would absolutely rent again. Great for work holiday party
I'm a full C, fit tight across the chest. 26.5 waist, fit comfortably across the stomach/waist.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 13, 2015
I love the revealing back! Was a little loose fitting but worked out well!
Perfect for a winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
I wore this to my husband's work Christmas party.
Fit true to size, great dress - LOVED the back. It did run a bit long in length in my opinion. I am tall and it still hit the top of my knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
December 8, 2015
GET THIS DRESS! Simply amazing.
I'm 130lbs and 5'7 and this dress fit perfectly. Compliments all night. Seriously get this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2015
PERFECT fit.
The dress was comfortable and beautiful. I received so many compliments. I was able to move around comfortably all night. I hated to send this back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 7, 2015
Love love love this dress!
They only had a size4 left in this dress, which made me nervous not having a back up size. The 4 fit perfectly! I wish I could have kept this dress. I got complements all night! I didn't even have to wear a bra. Great dress for a great night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2015
The back is beautiful!
I rented this dress for a holiday cocktail party and actually didn't end up wearing it because there was some damage to the dress, but rent the runway sent me a replacement dress immediately that I actually loved just as much. This dress is beautiful but I feel as though it's been rented a lot as the lace is definitely showing signs of wear (fraying) along the edges of the dress. The color is a beautiful navy blue and the details (boning and back) are really fun. I rented both the 2 and 4 and there wasn't a huge difference in them - the 2 was ultimately a better fit because the stomach area was a bit loose on the 4, but I think I could have probably even worn a 0 if I had some spanx on. The neck is a little loose so some fashion tape would be helpful and you can't wear a bra with this one unless it's backless. The dress hit me just above my knee. Overall, such a beautiful dress and I hope to be able to rent it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2015
A beautiful, well-fitting dress even at 5 months post-partum!
This was a beautiful dress that fit very well, and was true to size. It was a little long on me because I'm only 5'1" but it didn't look bad that way. The dress was comfortable and not too tight, and the lace detailing is really what makes it stand out. The color is not as dark as the picture of the model, which I think was nicer in real life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 4, 2015
Perfect for a conservative wedding.
I ordered the size 4 with the size 6 as a backup. The size 4 had all broken clasps so I couldn't wear it even though that is the size that fit. The size 6 fit ok but was frumpy. The bottom of the dress is a tad big and long for a 5'3" woman. I am a D cup and the lace up top was still a little loose on me. The dress was beautiful though and I received lots of compliments, perfect for a conservative wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 1, 2015
So comfortable !
This dress runs large. I've never worn a 2 before and the 4 was large! It's so flattering. No need for spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 30, 2015
I love this dress-- Best purchase I ever made for cocktail parties!
Fit is a bit tight, but has a gorgeous backless look. I wish it had a little bot of a sleeve, but it's still phenomenal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 30, 2015
Fit like a glove and perfect for a wedding!
The fit was perfect. Tight enough that I did not need spanx or a bra, which is perfect because of the open back. I got so many compliments! There was a small tear in the lace on the sleeve but it wasn't noticeable at all. This is the 2nd time I ordered this same exact dress (last time was the bright blue) and I wish I could buy it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 22, 2015
I have no complaints about RTR. The dress arrived when they said.
I tried on both the 6 and 8. I could have worn either one but the lace at the top didn't lay flat and the dress is so fitted around the hips- it seemed like it would be hard to dance in. I ended up returning both for a different dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×