Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
289 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size180
Small16
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2015
Super classy! I loved the way I felt in this dress & received multiple compliments on it all night!
Fits true to size! Classy, glamorous, stunning. #militarylife #militarysocial
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 4, 2015
Gorgeous neck line, was complimented a plenty!
The fit was snug, as sheaths always are on my hips, but it was still comfortable enough to dance in throughout the entire night. Lace was in good shape and I was so happy with my rental!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2015
Received lots of compliments.
Fit perfectly....the only annoying thing was the red hanging straps that kept poking out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2015
Simple, worry free experience
Both the 2 and the 4 fit. I went with the 2 because although snug in the rib cage, it fit better on top. Many compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
October 29, 2015
beautiful, elegant dress
I was really excited about this dress, but even the 0 ended up being too big. I am petite, and this was just too large in the torso. I ended up wearing my backup dress. It's a beautiful and elegant dress, but if you're petite make sure you have a backup!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 27, 2015
Perfect length for taller girls like me!
The length was great. Super classy for a fall wedding in the South. The lace open back was a little tight around my shoulders, but the rest of the dress fit perfectly and there was no need for a bra, which was a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2015
The right amount of class in a dress.
The back of the dress is the definitely the most eye-catching part! The royal blue lace was beautiful however, parts of the lace around the neck were folding over and wouldn't stay put.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2015
Classy dress for a wedding
As my first RTR experience I would say it was pretty positive! I received my dress ahead of schedule and the packaging made transportation really simple. I'm really glad I went with a size 0 after the size 2 became unavailable because even wearing the size 0 was a little large. I'm pretty petite and wouldn't necessarily recommend this dress to petite ladies as it made my hips appear larger than normal. If I owned the dress, I probably would have hemmed it about an inch or two because it fell right at the knee. Otherwise it was a nice dress and was classy for an elegant wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 22, 2015
Pretty but too tight
Beautiful back of this dress. Unfortunately it was too small for me. I usually wear a 6 - 8 and the 8 was way too tight. Also, it wasn't particularly flattering since I wasn't wearing a bra. It emphasized my hips/midsection vs. my bust. Very sad first experience. Otherwise, the quality was great. Pretty lace. Beautiful color.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 22, 2015
Easy and flattering
Very flattering! Got a lot of compliments - didn't have to wear a bra and I am 34D so that was a HUGE plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2015
Backup dress- but I still loved it!
I did not end up wearing this dress as it was my backup but it was honestly a tough call- I felt very classy in it and I loved the back! You probably cannot wear a bra unless it has a low back strap, but the fit was pretty true to size. I would rent it again for another event! I wished I had another event over the weekend so I could wear both my dresses. :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 20, 2015
This dress is very pretty, but the fit wasn't great
The dress was beautiful and the back was very elegant. I ordered a size 6 & and 8 and neither fit perfectly. I am bigger on the bottom (not that I am very small on the top though). The 6 was way too small on my hips and butt, but the 8 was a bit big on the top. I went with the 8. I didn't feel like the support was there, but I didn't bother wearing a bra because the back is so pretty. It was fine- lots of people said they loved the dress. I think the dress was beautiful but I wouldn't order it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 20, 2015
The dress
I ordered the 2 and 4 to be safe, and I found the 4 to fit smaller than the 2, interestingly enough. Perhaps one had more wear and was "stretched" a bit; who knows. I typically wear a 2 or 4 in dresses depending on the brand. The dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a wedding and got numerous compliments. One person did recognize it from RTR, but that's OK. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. I felt classy and beautiful. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit better so I went with that. Many other reviews said a bra wasn't necessary, but while the dress is form fitting up top, it doesn't offer much support. I could have used a stick on bra to help with the ladies. The lace on top kept curling under a bit and was a little loose, but it didn't take away from the beauty of the dress. I didn't get a picture of the back, but it was gorgeous. I received many compliments throughout the night and truly enjoyed wearing this dress. I would definitely rent again in another color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
October 19, 2015
An amazing dress!
This dress fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. This was my first time renting from RTR and to be honest, was a bit nervous. I typically prefer to try dresses/clothing on before paying money. This was a huge gamble for me and it worked out wonderfully. I will most definitely be renting from RTR again for the next wedding I am attending. I am a size 6/8 and ordered both sizes. The 6 fit, but was a tad more snug than I would have liked in terms of comfort. The 8 fit a bit better in terms of allowing more breathing room. If you're not flat in the abdomen area, I recommend spanx. :) Oh and this dress looks amazing with a simple pearl necklace and nude heels.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this rental! I felt like Kate Middleton.
I wore this to a Catholic ceremony and seated reception and it was perfect for the occasion. The length of the dress is long, but the open back makes it still seem young. I wish I would have been able to order the 0 as my back-up as I think it would've been just a little more snug around the shoulders but the overall fit of the dress was great. I paired it with Kenneth Jay Lane RTR earrings and nude sandals for a complete look.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Fit well had a tear though
Fit very well and is a beautiful dress. I was a little nervous because my back up size 6 was not available. Luckily, the 4 was what I needed. I was a little upset because the lace sleeve had a tear in it when it first arrived at my door. It was not a huge deal because it was lace so it didn't look super obvious but I noticed it all night
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 18, 2015
Wish I would have gone one size up but still loved the dress!
The bunched a little in the front at the level of the hips. I only ordered a size 8 because that was the only size they had (I ordered last minute). I probably would have felt more comfortable in a 10 but it fit well enough and I got a lot of compliments. I just felt like I constantly had to pull at the fabric to get rid of the bunching but I'm probably the only one that noticed the bunching -- it wasn't terribly obvious. I loved the dress and I think if I would have had a size 10, it would have been perfect. I wore a backless/strapless bra with it but I really wouldn't have had to and I have a fairly sizable bust. The fabric is thick enough to not require a bra. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again. I may never buy another formal dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
October 14, 2015
Classy with the right amount of sexy!
0 was a little tight in the hips, 2 was too large, but it looked amazing!! Dress had beautiful lace. Perfect for the wedding I went to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Lots of compliments on this beautiful dress!
Fit was great...I ordered the 4 and 2, and wore the 2! Fit was perfect right away but dress was a little loose by the end of the night! I did not wear a bra...which I am usually uneasy about because I don't have a chest, but this dress style worked just fine for me! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
It was a beautiful dress. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and I was comfortable.
I tried the 6 and the 8 and the 8 was a better overall fit. The top was a bit big but the bottom fit better. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and was fine. The lining is a slippery material so when I put on spanx it twisted the whole dress in a very uncomfortable way. So I took them off and all was fine. For an hourglass figure it's certainly a dress that makes a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
RTR added some cute little gifts from Lancôme.
I really liked the dress, very classy. Yet the open back gave it a hint of sexy. I received a lot of compliments!! The mid area around my lower abdomen was slouchy, but since it was such a dark dress you couldn't really tell. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 8, 2015
Decent Dress for a Fall Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friend’s wedding. Beautiful shade of navy blue. The lace was in good shape; however, the three hook-and-eyelets on the top of the dress were all loose and needed to be tacked down. The middle hook did not like to stay hooked either (see right image). I ordered the size 4 with a backup size 2. I’d have preferred to wear the 2, as every part of the size 4 was a little too large and the stomach sagged out a little, but the shoulders were extremely tight (unwearable in size 2, and very snug in size 4). A strapless bra was necessary due to the large body of the dress, so I wore one with a low back converter. It worked fairly well with half a dozen adjustments over the course of the 3-hour wedding (again, see right image). The keyhole back was stunning, but I would not recommend this dress to anyone with wide or large shoulders, as the neckline/shoulders seem to run extremely small compared to the rest of the dress. The hem hit right at the knee. Overall, the dress worked since there was no dancing, I wore a coat most of the time, and I never needed to raise my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2015
Stunning dress for a fall wedding!
LOVED this dress! This was my second time renting from RTR and I can't wait to do it again. This dress fit me in all the right ways. The best part too, I didn't have to wear a bra! It was so comfortable all night through the dancing and eating. The back was gorgeous as well, very flattering. I didn't want to send it back! This dress is also perfect for the taller girls because it's right around above the knee level, so you're not worried about too much showing out on the dance floor! However, I wouldn't recommend this dress if you're shorter and prefer a shorter style dress, it may shorten the look of your legs even more. But for me, it was perfect. Overall, this dress was a solid 10 out of 10 and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2015
Got so many compliments! This dress was stunning and comfortable!
Con - can't wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2015
Perfect fit!
Great dress! Comfortable, great length, perfect fit! Prepare to receive many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 6, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
Great dress! I would say it runs true to size, if not a tad on the larger side (though I am petite). I ordered this dress for a black tie optional wedding. The back of the dress has a cut out and I forgot to bring my 'chicken cutlets' to the hotel, so had to go bra-less in the dress, but it was totally fine! My only con for this dress was that it did not come in petite so was a tad long on me (below the knee)...I would have preferred it be a bit shorter. However this is a beautiful rental dress for the price! Would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or formal affair. Though to my earlier point, keep in mind the dress has a backless cut out, so a bit less traditional if you need to cover up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2015
Feeling like a million bucks in my dress!!
This was my first time renting from RTR. It was a great experience. This was probably the 3rd dress I looked at and knew I had to get it! I was going to order the 10 and keep the 8 as back up. But they only had the 8 available so I took a chance. So glad I did! The bottom half was slightly snug but I wore a pair of spanks and it was perfect. No bra also worked out just fine. I was worried being smaller chested it may look strange. Overall I'm so glad I took a chance on this dress. Lots of complements and it looks great in person and in pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 5, 2015
gorgeous flattering dress. perfect for the formal, but not black-tie wedding I wore it too.
Dress fit great and was beautiful. Gorgeous dark navy color, beautiful lace, very flattering
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 1, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
I rented this dress for friends wedding in Canton, OH. The color and design of the dress was beautiful but the bust area of the dress was very big on me. The dress fit comfortably around my thighs and waist but it was noticeably big around my bust and shoulders. It was a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments on it but because of the large bust area, I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 29, 2015
Beautiful and classy dress for a wedding
I wore this dress to my husband's cousin's wedding. I liked that it was dark, but not black, and the lace and open back were nice details. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses so I rented the 4 with the 2 as a back-up after reading some other reviews saying it ran true to size, but I found it to run a bit large and wished I had gotten a 0 for a little more support since I didn't wear a bra. Even though it was a bit large, I was still comfortable and able to dance all night in it. I liked the style a lot and was overall happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
I received so many compliments in this dress! First time RTR customer and loved it!
The dress fit perfectly, which was very lucky considering I only had 1 size delivered as they were out of the other sizes. It fit true to size, but was tighter than I normally am used to wearing. Because it was tight, it did tend to bunch in the hips a little, so if you want to avoid that, I would order up a size. Overall, my experience was super positive and I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 28, 2015
Dress is so comfortable, and had so many people asking where I got the dress!
The top of dress is a little loose, so if you aren't chesty it might be a bit big up top...but other than that everyone loved this dress! got so many compliments and loved how it fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2015
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Dress was a great fit. If anything I could've used a bit of a smaller size. It was super comfortable and the color was fabulous. My only complaint was the lace at the neck was a bit stretched out and doesn't fall properly on the skin when worn. However, this did not interfere with my experience wearing the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2015
Came on time in a nice zip up carrying case
Beautiful dress ..fit perfectly and received compliments all night. My favorite RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 27, 2015
Comfortable and classy
This dress was beautiful and expensive-looking! I'm lean and usually wear either a 0 or 2 depending on the brand. This dress hit my knee exactly and fit snug but not tight - very easy to move in and sit in. The lining and ribbing was nice, I went bra-less and felt totally fine (thick lining and lace covering) - the open back is gorgeous. Be careful because the lace can snag on jewelry (rings, necklaces). It fit in perfectly for an Early Fall wedding in Northern NJ.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2015
Classy, yet comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress! I own similar lace dresses and found that sometimes they can be quite restricting. The same was not true for this dress. It fit wonderfully and was so comfortable to dance in. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2015
Perfect dress for fall wedding
The dress fit true to size, very form fitting. I received many compliments throughout the evening. Ive rented this dress before in the royal blue color and would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2015
Great fit.
Very comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
Such a comfortable, beautiful dress
Fit really nicely, even on curves. Even with a large bust I didn't need a bra (since you can't wear anything but stickies with this)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×