Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 – $45 rental?
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
547 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(53)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2016
Perfect for the Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. It was gorgeous! I had so many compliments all night long, and I felt amazing wearing it. My only concern was the fit of the top. It was pretty loose on me, and with the way the back was cut, I wasn't able to wear a bra, so I was super conscious all night to be sure the top was pulled up appropriately. Other than that, this dress was great. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
December 22, 2016
Lots of compliments on this elegant dress!
Dress fit like a perfect size 4. The navy lace was beautiful. I am a c-cup. I think perhaps the dress would have looked a little better on someone a little smaller chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2016
So many compliments, especially about the back
Ran a bit big on the bottom but would be good for someone with bigger hips. Otherwise a great fit, very comfortable. Boning provided adequate support to go braless despite having larger bust - I felt comfortable enough to dance. Great dress for long legs - tasteful length. The back is gorgeous and received a lot of compliments. I would wear this again.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2016
First time using RTR and definitely won't be my last!
Beautiful dress! So many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 3, 2016
Wonderful dress!
I loved loved loved this dress. The lace was beautiful and of great quality, the open back was unique and fun, the stitching in the front was flattering, and the rich navy was perfect. The dress is lined with a soft, silky yet thicker material that's perfect for smoothing things out. All of this made up for the loose lace at the top that other reviews mention. I was prepared with fashion tape that I used in the front and back that held the dress all night. The bra situation was also a little tricky. If I were more okay with letting the girls go free, I could have go without since the dress fit well enough to keep things where they are supposed to be. Instead, I went for a backless strapless bra and it worked perfectly. All in all, I would definitely recommend this dress because the way I felt in it (fabulous) outweighed any of its drawbacks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2016
Beautiful elegant
It runs a bit large but it was beautiful and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2016
Classy dress perfect for a wedding
Wore this to my brothers wedding rehearsal dinner. Very comfortable. I wore it without a bra. I got compliments all night. Needed help hooking the back but loved the keyhole cutout in the back. So pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2016
Stunner
Loved this dress. The lace is gorgeous and the dress is very well made. The top is structured enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. The length was just at or below my knee, which definitely balanced the sexier top and back. There is really no give or stretch to this dress so I would size up if you are questioning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2016
Compliments all night
The dress was comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. The lace was just the perfect amount on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186lbs
November 19, 2016
I've rented this dress multiple times!
I absolutely adore this dress. My only wish is that ML Monique LHullier offers 16 in other colors. I adore this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2016
Loved this dress!
Fit true to size. Did not need a bra. I was very comfortable in this dress, I would have loved to have kept it! I'm tall and have trouble finding dresses that hit the right length...this one was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2016
Perfect for an autumn wedding !!!
This absolutely gorgeous navy dress was the perfect choice to wear to a daytime wedding, and would have also been perfect for an evening wedding. It fits true to size, hits in the middle of my knee (I'm 5'3 with a long torso). The top actually gave plenty of room at the neckline and I originally thought the lace was worn, but after taking a closer look I realized it's just the style of the dress. The size I chose was absolutely perfect for my body and I was retaining a little water and I couldn't even notice because the structure of the dress is made so well. The front was so beautiful I didn't wear a necklace to compete. This was my 4th successful RTR experience!!! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a gala
I wear this dress for a gala and got lots of compliments. I usually wear a size 6 but took the 8 as a backup as I am pregnant. The size 8 was perfect and fits well with my pregnancy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
Classy with a touch of sexy back
I wanted a knee-length dress with a high neckline but some sort of fun detail for an October wedding in Florida, and this was perfect. I had no wardrobe malfunctions while chasing my toddler around the reception but the hubs still very much approved. The fit was snug but not skin tight, and I felt sexy in it. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with the strap pulled down a bit in the back, which I felt gave me better support than a NuBra. I am short with no torso though, so bear that in mind as you consider undergarments. The Tova earrings with it were stunning. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Classy Cocktail Dress
Worse this to a cocktail reception and loved it! The lace is very classy and the fit is great! Would highly recommend- I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress and definitely felt lovely at this wedding. It was the perfect dress for a fall winery wedding. I totally loved the lace and it was a gorgeous navy color. I wore a 4 and didn't get a back-up size. Thankfully the size was perfect! It was tightest around the waist and went down to just below my knees and I'm about 5'4". The back was really fun and pretty. I decided to wear this dress without a bra and it worked really well. The only major downsides to this dress was that the top had 3 claps which were difficult to clasp and the lace around one of the clasps looked like it had a tiny rip in it. Overall I loved this dress and definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2016
Really pretty and elegant dress. I revived so many compliments in that party.
Fit: I am a petite woman, and it was very long for me and big in the torso. Still it looked fine. I wish I could order size 4 but it was not available for that day. The dress quality is remarkable, the lace is really fine in you can tell the difference from other dresses. Very elegant and comfortable to wear it all the party.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2016
Classic, fun dress - great for formal affairs
I wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding. It was long and formal enough to work in that environment. It runs big so the 0 was fine. The feathery lace at the top did not stay up very well and the dress stretched throughout the night; however, very easy to wear. I would be carful going without a bra if you're bigger busted. I worse the nubra. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 25, 2016
Needed a replacement dress
I had to replace this dress, mainly because of my body type (plus size). I didn't notice the large opening in the back until shortly after ordering it. I decided to wait until the dress came in to see how it would look. When I tried it on, the opening was so much larger than I expected and it showed things that I really didn't want shown. I ended up returning it for a replacement, which the RTR stylist was extremely helpful with. The front of the dress is very pretty and I liked how it looked. But don't order this if you don't want too much showing in the back (the opening goes all the way to below the arm pits and shows a good portion of your upper back).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
October 22, 2016
This dress is so feminine and flattering. I received so many compliments.
Very comfortable, true to size. I was able to wear a nude color bra underneath and pinned it to the dress so it wouldn't show
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2016
I loved this dress! Super comfortable, beautiful lace!
As someone who is small-chested, the top of the 8 was a little too big. But the size 6 was snug in the hips so I opted for the size I could move more easily in. I received lots of compliments in this dress! The open back and lace give it some character, while remaining simple and comfortable to wear. I didn't wear a bra with this dress because of the open back, but stick-ons would have worked. The dress has some natural support, so if you aren't well-endowed you can probably forego a bra altogether.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
October 20, 2016
So many Compliments!
I love this dress! The lace makes it look so classy and expensive. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I wish I owned it! The opening in the back adds sophistication. Would rent again in every color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 17, 2016
Outdoor wedding on a southern plantation in October.
The 4 was extremely tight on my rib cage and I felt more comfortable in the 6, but the 6 had way too much lace on the Top and just hung down my back making it look loose and frumpy. I received a ton of compliments on the dress but I did feel slight uncomfortable bc of how tight it was. I have a smaller chest so I am not surprised with this problem.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 13, 2016
Lovely lace, wanted to wear one forever but did not want to pay for the dress
Loved the lace and that it fit so well, was a little worn but only really close up,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Great customer service, easy process from start to finish and very affordable
This was my first rental and the experience was great! Affordable, great quality dress and the rent/return process was super easy. I am slim/athletic build, no hips or boobs to speak of with broad shoulders. The dress was super flattering and fit like a glove but still comfortable for eating and dancing. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
Classic dress with beautiful detail and easy to wear.
This dress fit as expected and was perfect for an early October wedding. The color was great and loved the opening on the back. Lots of complaints!
RTR CustomerOctober 16, 2016
Compliments?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2016
Very nice, not spectacular
The lace on the chest was very big and kept bunching up, almost like it was stretched out. Might work well on someone with a big bust. I had to wear a cardigan to keep it in place. A little worn looking on the edges, but nothing noticeable for anyone who wasn't inspecting it I don't think. Not great for my pear shape, the hips were snug which was fine, but the top was just really big. Couldn't wear without a bra because top was so large. Despite that I did feel pretty and the dress looked good in pictures.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2016
Elegant and classy!
This dress fit great! I received compliments all night long at my brother's wedding. It's very classy! Would wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2016
Confortable and elegant. Nice choice
The fact that is open in the back you can't wear bra could be uncomfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2016
multiple compliments and felt beautiful in this dress
the lace was a little bit 'old' feeling; like it had been worn multiple times the bodice is super hot/flattering but i definitely have a bigger rib cage and felt slightly constrained all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2016
Wore for my 3 year wedding anniversary. Truly made me feel beautiful.
I am a smaller chest girl so it was a little loose up top. I didn't need to wear a bra. The dress fit beautifully everywhere else
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2016
The back is stunning!
Fit perfectly, however would have been snug through rib cage if the back opening went any higher. I was glad the 8 fit as my backup size was not available and I wasn't crazy about the backup dress that was sent. The length of the dress was perfect for me, easy to move in and not constricting. I was able to wear without a bra, which was a bonus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 28, 2016
Classy! Got tons of compliments
Beautiful dress. Fit well and was nice quality. Only downside was that the size 2 seemed to have been worn aloe. The slip underneath was longer than the lace in the front. I used double sided tape to keep it up. The lace by the neck was also folding down. Maybe if they used starch that could help keep it stiff and in place?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 25, 2016
Elegant Dress!
Dress was great material and fit nicely. Only issue I had is that I have a larger upper body so the dress was a little tight in the chest area, but it made it so I didn't need to wear a bra. There isn't much give in the material, so if you have a larger upper body or bust, I would go a size up!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
September 15, 2016
I didn't love it - but my friends said it was perfect for my shape.
I put it on and was underwhelmed - it was nice, but I didn't think it was gorgeous - I would have given it 3 stars, but my friends were going on and on about how they were obsessed w/ it and how much they love it on me. I'm curvy (30DDD) and had to wear a bra, but just wore a strapless and pulled it down - I don't know how anyone but an A cup could go w/o a bra in it. I am mostly a size 4, but had to size down to the 2 for this. The 4 was large everywhere, the 2 fit basically everywhere. I did like how it had no cleavage (I was presiding over a wedding), but the cut out in the back made it a little sexy.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
Ordered a size 4 and size 6 (you get a second size of the same dress for free). I am 5'1" and weigh 130 pounds and I fit the size 4, when I usually wear a 6. Definitely recommend getting the free second size dress just in case. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all evening long and I felt beautiful wearing it. You cannot wear a bra with this dress, but I did buy the reusable stick on bra cups for the inside of the dress. Loved this dress! Will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2016
Love this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly , I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 8, 2016
fit great, got compliments on the dress
It was a little long on me, I wore a size 0 and am 5'3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2016
perfect fit, so many compliments
perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2016
Fun wedding weekend!!
This dress fit very snug through my rib cage, and was a little loose around the neckline, but otherwise fit great! It took a lot of effort to get it to zip, but I think a size up would have been too large (the 10 wasn't available when I ordered). I don't normally wear dresses that are so fitted, but I thought it was flattering. I just couldn't bend over! On the plus side, I didn't need to wear a bra and still felt supported.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×