Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Gravitate Towards You Sheath

$30 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Simply pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Chrysler Estate Bracelet.

Also available in cobalt, red and navy over nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Lined. Center back zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

190 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 135
Large 16
Photos 116
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Exactly what I wanted!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing for my law school formal event. It was exactly what I was hoping for and I honestly can't believe how perfect it was! I got a size 10 and 12 because, depending on the designer, I wear either. The 12 fit like a glove and I felt like it flattered all the right places! I was nervous about the open back since I have a larger bust and knew I was going to have to go without a bra, but the material is so thick that no one had any idea and it was incredibly comfortable!! I only gave it 4 stars because I had some trouble with the top back clasps. There are three clasps, and the bottom one was broken when I received the dress. Not the end of the world, I felt like it was noticeable but my friends said it wasn't. But the middle clasp kept coming undone and at one point, a big gust of wind popped the top clasp open. I was seconds away from giving everyone quite an unexpected show, but eventually my friend was able to squeeze them tight enough that they stayed for the rest of the night. The color is much more navy than the picture and worked really well with some nude and red accessories. It was a gorgeous color, gorgeous dress and I received SO many compliments! I think I even recruited some new RTR users. I am seriously going to look into purchasing this dress I loved it so much! Thanks RTR for a great first experience! Can't wait to rent again.
RTR Customer
Age: 27
Nov 6, 2014

1st rent the runway experience and everything was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 6 and wore the 4 with no bra. Had a longline and other types but it works best without!
RTR Customer
Nov 8, 2014

This dress was AMAZING I got so many compliments. It fit pretty true to size

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for an evening wedding. I would have worn the 12 but the hook and eye was broken. I was able to wear a bra with the 14 so that made it a perfect fit. The back is beautiful! Be aware of the top hook and eyes, as previously noted they do un hook rather easily. If you are having any doubts about this dress forget them this is the dress you want!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Incredible dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Loved everything about it and got tons of compliments. Just be careful with the lace that covers the dress. The stones on my rented bracelet got caught on the lace more than once. Any rings or big accessories will likely have the same result.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2014

Perfect for night wedding!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress. Tight in the bust. Inside Hem hangs lower than lace, so had to pin.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Gorgeous! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was so elegant and classy! I knew that this style of dress wasn't ideal for my body type (pear shaped), my hips are about 1 size larger than my waist/bust but this dress actually fit pretty well! It was a little tight through the hips and could have been a little more snug through the waist and bust, but again I sort of already assumed that would be the case just simply because of my body style. It looked great and had enough give where you couldn't tell that the fit wasn't perfect. I got so many compliments on it! So sad to send it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Love love love it. Wold totally buy this dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I wear 6-8 depending on the cut in the chest. I wore the 6 with room to spare, broad shoulders.... Fit like a dream, so comfortable. 5'11" and it was almost to my knees, not scandalous at all! Got comments on the back all night, wore without a bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Most stunning dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to stand in a wedding, and it was absolutely perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Classy but sexy open detail on back made it special.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Brand new dress with tag still attached sent! Dress was snug around rib cage so it forced you to be a lady all night, as I should for a work holiday party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Gorgeous delicate lace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I was torn between ordering a size up or size down, and definitely glad I sized down. I have a fuller bust, and wore a strapless bra without issue. The lace around the neckline sometimes didn't lay flat, but overall I was extremely happy with this rental and got compliments all evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small but overall it was the perfect dress for my event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great, but the top part was a little big. I taped the shoulders and back with fabric tape. The 2 was a little small in the hips so I didn't size down. Wore navy heels with a little black. Would recommend again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for great, I'd say it runs a little big. I am usually a size 4/6 and it was very comfortable. I couldn't wear a bra with it so maybe that's why it felt looser then normal. Great Length if you are tall. It might be a bit long on shorter ppl. It's a great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Great New Year's Eve Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sorry for the not so good photo, but it was the only one I took where you could see the whole dress. I rented this for New Years Eve and it was comfortable and flattering. I have bigger hips and a smaller chest and it did fit well although it rode up slightly when I would go from sitting to standing. I thought it was pretty and fit well without showing too much skin. My only issue is the back is just low enough where it's tough to find a good bra to wear where it isn't showing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Perfect Winter Wedding dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a winter "black tie optional" wedding. My only complaint was that 2 of the 6 hook and eye latches were missing a part, and with the back being lace you couldn't just put a saftey pin to keep the dress together. More RTR not checking than the dress being bad I guess. Overall, it fit me very well. I would suggest a larger chest with this dress otherwise it could look ill-fitted in that area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Gorgeous Dress--Horribly Stretched Lace

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress in a size 6 (my usual dress size) and an 8 as my backup size as suggested by customer support.. the size 6 fit perfectly--everywhere except the chest, the lace on the top was incredibly stretched out--so much so that the size 8 actually felt smaller than the 6. I got this dress for engagement photos and luckily the photographer was able to pose me so it wasn't such a big deal that the lace on top was loose. It's a gorgeous dress and the perfect length.. I just really wish the top hadn't been so stretched out--it would have gotten 5 stars if I had been able to wear the 6 and have it actually fit properly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

This fit me perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress! The boning through the stomach was very slimming. I loved the color and the dress was so comfortable! Be sure to have a backless bra however. My favorite RTR dress so far!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

I love this dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is wonderful! It looks very nice and classic on. The back is wonderful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Liked the dress. Perfect for a formal event with work colleagues. Not too revealing but pretty.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn the 4, but it kept creasing just below the waist. The 6 was a bit roomy but worked fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

I got compliments all night long. The back is stunning!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I had to put on spanks to get in it, but that might have had something to do with the wedding cake I ate the day before....
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back is gorgeous! Dress length fell right below my knees.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

This dress was perfect for a winter formal occasion! Flattering to hourglass shape and full bust!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit incredibly well. It was conservative enough, while at the same time being youthful and sexy with the lace/sheer neckline and open back. I think the most exciting surprise was that even having a slightly larger than 34DD bust, I DID NOT HAVE TO WEAR A BRA. I've never found a dress where this was possible and was worried the open back. However, the dress fit snugly enough in all areas (without being too tight) that it held them up and in, and most importantly did not give the potentially obvious appearance of not wearing a bra (when you have a large bust size). I also very much appreciated the beautiful navy color of the dress, making it unique and not a typical "little black dress." I would highly recommend this dress to anyone with an hourglass shape and larger bust. It highlights all the right places without looking overtly sexy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my BIL's wedding in October. I ordered a 4 & 6, the 4 was perfect. I loved that I didn't have to worry about wearing a bra. It was snug and supportive without. The pics aren't the greatest, but they show that I was able to move well in the dress, especially when dancing with my 5 year daughter! The back details were stunning and I got compliments all night long. I love it so much, I'm considering renting it again for an event in the spring.
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Mar 21, 2015

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friends wedding recently and received tons of compliments. The fit was perfect, very flattering and I would highly recommend renting. I wore a backless VS bra with no difficulties.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 30, 2015

Awesome dress!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! It ran a little snug in the bust area but almost everything does on me bc I'm 34DD. I actually got away with going bra-less! The open back was a fun feature. The only issue was that the three hook & eye closures at the top came undone a few times but fortunately my date helped me out with getting them secured. Definitely rent this!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

My favorite rtr dress yet! Fit like an absolute glove, but snug so be careful with the bends.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Such beautiful details, perfect fit, a bra is not needed, and you will feel gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful in person

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The color and detail of this dress is incredible in person. It was slight hard to breathe with the boning but it definitely held up my strapless bra which is always a problem for me. Great for my boyfriends holiday party at work
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Apr 22, 2015

Stunning

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments on the dress! It was comfortable and I didn't need to wear a bra with it as it was tight enough to hold the girls up and in! The back detail was beautiful. I hated to send it back... #glamorous
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful and classy dress, not great for petite ladies

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and liked it. It was very comfortable and classy. I have a petite build, and this dress didn't fit as well as I hoped it would. If it was a dress I owned, I would certainly have it tailored to fit better. Overall I was happy though!
RTR Customer
Age: 39
May 1, 2015

First time using RTR and am absolutely hooked!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress was absolutely beautiful! The material is a really nice quality and has a little bit of a stretch. You cannot wear a bra with this dress but you shouldn't need to as it fits well in the bust area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

Beautiful, classy well fit dress. Absolutely perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was really perfect. I ended up skipping the bra and it was totally fine. Very classy length while still fitted and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 11, 2015

Amazing. Just rent it right now!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I've never felt more amazing in a dress. Seriously, just rent it. It fit perfectly, great structure and boning, didn't need a bra. Perfect in every way and soooo wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

This dress made me feel like a sophisticated lady!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove and I received compliments on it all night! It made me look skinny which is a plus. The blue color was amazing and the middle corset supported my girls so much I didn't even wear a bra and felt fine. The top lace part was looser and came undone a couple times, but nothing to worry about. I would totally recommend this dress for any event. I felt so beautiful in it!
RTR Customer
May 21, 2015

The lace!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering dress! The lace was beautiful. The only problem was the lace at the top was a bit loose/stretched out, so if you are small up top keep that in mind. Lots of compliments received!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2015

Perfect dress. Simple & classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 and usually am a size 2-4 and the 4 fit great and was a perfect length. Perfect for a wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Great rental, looked great for a formal wedding. Length was knee length on me, looked very conservative. The back of the dress was gorgeous. Highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2015

I loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. It was nice not having to worry with wearing a bra...especially with the beautiful cutout in the back. The lace detail is very delicate and I loved the length. I will certainly be renting another dress very soon!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Rent the Runway and I am so pleased! Based on the reviews for this dress I ordered a 2 and a 0. I am very petite but i have booty and boobs so I was very nervous. The 0 fit like a glove! Im going to say it runs a little large but only a tiny bit. I felt so comfortable wearing this dress and I got so many compliments. Overall is was beautiful however the lace around the neck was a bit stretched out so i had to pat it down a bit. There were also a couple snags/loose strings in the lace near the bottom. I was going to cut them off myself but wasn't sure if that would cause more lace to start unraveling. Maybe RTR needs to quality check the dresses more before they go out but it was definitely worth every penny! The snags didn't stop me! Will definitely be Renting the Runway again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Jun 5, 2015

Great classy dress with fun back!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well. I'm usually a 4 but I wore 2 to skip the bra. Everyone complimented. Lace is great, very comfortable inside material. Very pretty!
RTR Customer
Age: 37
Jun 10, 2015

The customer service by the stylists is incredible. This was suggested as my backup dress.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Work
The lace on this dress is gorgeous. The back is the best part. You have to wear a strapless and backless bra with this dress. Many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×