You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Glamorous in Lace Gown
Rental $80 Retail $798
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. To go for the ultimate classic look, pair with accessories like Oscar de la Renta’s Baroque Bejeweled Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos160

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 20, 2014
I got complements from everyone, even the bride!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing I didn't like about this dress was giving it back! The dress is gorgeous and glamorous without being too over-the-top for a formal wedding. I would recommend that women around my size and shape size down, as the dress does seem to run a bit large. I was going to order a 4R but they didn't have any so I got a 2R, which still ended up being a bit loose around my waist and bust. You can't really expect a dress to fit perfectly unless it is specifically tailored to you though, and the dress was beautiful and flattering none-the-less.
Katrin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 18, 2014
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful on!! I received soo many compliments and people even reached out to me after the even (who didn't know me) to find out where I got this dress. There are a couple reasons I gave it 4/5 stars: 1. It would have been nice to have a little more built in support for boobs since you can't wear a bra with it. 2. The boning was visible in the front. I don't love that detail, it would have been better if the boning was a little more substantial and sewn into the layer under the lace. 3. Whatever fabric was underneath, kept slipping around my Spanx so it twisted a little. 4. Pin down the hanger straps. I didn't and they kept coming out. Otherwise, it's true to size and is really comfortable!!
Z
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Feb 13, 2014
Perfect dress!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got SO many compliments on this dress - it was super flattering and easy to wear (and eat in!).
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 13, 2014
Elegant and sophisticated, royally beautiful
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black-tie Inaugural Ball at a country club, and felt like the belle of the ball! The detail of the lace and back cut-out is so elegant. It looks black in pictures but it is actually navy and is gorgeous paired with turquoise earrings and nude heels. I ordered it in long because I'm 5'9" and it still brushed the ground but I thought it looked very regal. I hate when long dresses show your feet. This dress fits very true to size, and I was in between a size 4 and 6, however the size 4 was not returned in time. Rent the Runway was very professional and called me immediately letting me know of the issue, and said I could rent any other dress that was available in my size and they would overnight it to me. This dress was my first choice and I'm so happy the 6L fit. You will NOT be disappointed with this beauty. You can't wear a bra with this so make sure to get a backless bra for it.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 11, 2014
Stunning!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a ball, and it was perfect. It's not only beautiful, but is actually comfortable! I ordered a size 2R and 0R. I ended up wearing the 2R - because it was longer and looked more like I was wearing the gown, rather than the gown wearing me. I wore 4 in. heels, and the dress was just the right length. The size 0R was significantly shorter. The dress fit like a dream, and I received compliments all night long. I was sad to send it back! I originally thought this was a black dress when I ordered it, but it is a dark navy - either way, it's simply gorgeous! This was my first RTR experience, and a great one. I highly recommend this dress and RTR!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 10, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress....and I'm so excited I got to wear it!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 0, and the dress fit me perfectly everywhere but the bust. I'm a 32B, but it wasn't too large that I felt uncomfortable, so I wore a nu-bra and I ended up pinning another set of cups into the dress (temporarily of course). Adding that extra bit in there helped and then fit great! I probably could have worn a 0R, but the 0L worked well with 4 inch heels and I am 5'6. I'm so pleased with RTR and would do it again in a second
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 10, 2014
Non-stop compliments all night long!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous since this was my first time using rent the runway, but the dress fit PERFECTLY. It was the perfect dress for a black-tie event with clients (and my boyfriend loved it too!). I wore a high (4") wedge and the length worked great, which never happens when you're 5'1"!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 4, 2014
Beautiful dress for a black tie event!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I ended up wearing the 0R and it fit perfectly. I was a little worried about the length because I'm short (5'2) and do not like to wear heels. Luckily, the 0 was short enough that I didn't need to wear heels and was comfortable all night! The boning in the front was very flattering, and this dress definitely hugs your curves! I felt really glamorous and was complimented throughout the night. Loved it!
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 2, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress and when I tried it on, it was my favorite. I received so many compliments all night long which included several people saying I had the prettiest dress in the room. I was initially worried that renting a dress would be risky but after this experience, I would definitely do it again.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 21, 2014
I wore this dress to the 2013 Marine Corps ball.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable and I was getting compliments all night. I'm small on top, but even with the open back, this dress fit like a glove. Wish I didn't have to send it back.
faith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 20, 2014
the lace and bodice really give you a flattering and beautiful silhouette!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i got this dress as a complimentary replacement and was nervous since i could only order one size. my fears were unfounded as the 10R (my regular size) fit like a dream. there is a soft boning in the bodice but i wore spanx just to feel a bit more comfortable. i was able to go without a bra as well (i was going to wear something similar to nubra). if you're hippy like me, don't worry, you can go with your regular size because the dress isn't as constrictive as it appears. i was comfortable with the length being a little short (i wore 3" heels), maybe because as a shortie gowns usually trail on the floor. it was nice not to have to worry about that with this dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 14, 2014
Used for a NYE 1920's party. Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the 4L and 6L. I am 5'7 1/2 and usually wear 4-5 inch heels. Due to this I had to wear the 6L which just graced the floor. The 4L was PERFECTLY fitted in the body, but was just a wee bit short for those who like to add some height. The dress was extremely comfortable and had a little bit of weight to it. Unless you wear those pasty/sticky weird bras you won't be wearing one.
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 24, 2013
Beautiful dress...truly!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was worn to a wedding, and i have to say, it fit beautifully...it hugged the right places! i chose to wear a strapless bra, i am on the larger side up top...just worked for me...i received so many complements on this dress...I just fell in love with the back of it...I was sad sending it back!
Kim R
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
Dec 20, 2013
The dress fit so well and 'gave' in all the right places. Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on the edge of the neckline and sleeves was frayed, but maybe it was supposed to be. It has boning in the midsection to help hold you together and sit/stand straight (which makes us look better anyways!) The fit gave in all the right places and was flattering for my full figure. I wore a 'pasty' type bra since it has an open back, but unless you are jumping you will be fine with nothing. Also, the back-up size was not available the day of delivery because it had been damaged upon return to them. One of the go-to girls called me and offered a back-up replacement dress in a different style they had in stock. The one I picked was strapless and I expressed concern about not having a necklace (was out of state for a wedding.) They put a necklace in to coordinate with the earrings I had already rented. I still went with my first choice, but they certainly relieved a lot of stress by sending all the backup. Return was easy, 4 days was perfect!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 19, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter black tie wedding. The navy blue was a nice change from boring black and the open back gave the conservative dress a sexiness. I loved the fitted body. It hugged my curves well. The length was just right. I wore 4 inch heels and never had to pick up the dress to walk or dance. The lace on the top was demure, but sexy. I loved the whole look. Very classic and classy while also sexy and fun.
erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 17, 2013
The fit and the style made this dress absolutely dreamy for me. I've never felt more beautiful!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits PERFECT. The dress has wiring lining over the stomach area, which snugs you in and makes your body look flawless. The cut in the front adds volume and shape to your chest, and the opening in the back adds the perfect amount of sexiness.
Mart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 10, 2013
I felt amazing. So many compliments and I just felt as if it was my night.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with my heels. The only I didn't like was throughout the night the dress would gather at my waist to where a few times I had to pull it down. Otherwise perfect!
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 9, 2013
Fabulous dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 2l. This dress is extremely flattering and fit me like a glove. The long was necessary for the 6 in heel I wore. Chest area was a little tight on my small B bust so beware if you are bigger chested. It really is a gorgeous dress and I got many compliments on it throughout the evening. This was my first rtr experience and it was great. Will definitely rent for my next event!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 9, 2013
Wonderful fit!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very pleased with the dress and the service from Rent the Runway (there was a problem with my backup size so they sent me two additional dresses at no charge!) It hugged my curves perfectly and accentuated my body. The cap sleeves were not constricting for my arms, which I had been worried about. The back was gorgeous. I wore a NuBra with it. You definately cannot wear a normal bra with this dress. The long was the perfect length with my 3.5inch heels The color of the dress is NAVY even if the picture makes it look black. I wore spanx with the dtess and almost felt like I could have gotten away with a size smaller. But it was nice being able to move in a formal dress without feeling like it was going to tear.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 2, 2013
So many compliments
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally thought I would wear the 4R but when i tried it on it was shorter than I expected and I would have had to wear flats with it. It was also a little roomy so I ended up getting the 2L instead and it fit perfectly and looked great. I was able to wear 3 inch heels like I wanted to.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Nov 29, 2013
Simply Stunning
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This picture does NOT do it justice. You will feel beautiful as well as comfortable, it can't get any better than that! This dress is very flattering as well. Rent this dress!
Brynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 25, 2013
Perfect Fit
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown fit absolute perfectly! I didn't want to take it off. Hits your body in all the right places!
Breanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my husbands Marine Corps ball and it was absolutely amazing!!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a little bit large around the bust and back area but other than that it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on it and my husband and friends thought my dress was very beautiful and classy! Overall awesome experience and I didn't want to send it back!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 18, 2013
Got tons of compliments on the dress and it was not fussy at all. Very comfy all night long!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large by just a little bit. Chest area and waist area was a tad loose. It would have been nice if it was cinched in about an inch all around. I have a 25-26" waistline and it was still loose. The bust area for the size 0 would fit a 34-36 C perfectly. My cup size is just under that. I wore a nubra underneath. I am 5'6" and 3.5" heels for the regular length was perfect, leaving about an inch above the ground for easy walking.
Fozia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 12, 2013
LOVED this Dress!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for an evening wedding and it was beautiful! I got tons of compliments all night - even the bride told me she loved it! The dress made me feel elegant and not over the top at the same time. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels and it was super comfortable too. I danced all night in it and loved the way it fit - the only thing that was loose was the bust area so I used a padded backless bra - other than that I loved it!! Would def recommend it for a black tie affair :-)
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 11, 2013
beautiful dress, really enjoyed wearing it
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit beautifully. I thought i would have trouble trying to wear a sticky bra and I did, I hated it, but it turned out I didn't need anything b/c the dress is built with structure to hold everything in place! It was super comfortable and I loved wearing it. lots of compliments!
lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6541
Nov 11, 2013
First Time Renting, Fit Perfectly!!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting and it was a huge success! I read reviews on this dress and then ordered an 8 long and my free dress I ordered a 10 long. The 8 fit perfectly and was plenty long enough (I wore 2 inch heels). I will definitely be ordering again! I received so many compliments on the dress and the lace detailing is amazing!
Leigh-Ann
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 1, 2013
Loved Loved Loved renting this dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. I have never been complimented so much in my entire life. I ordered a 12L and a 14L. I typically wear a 12 but thought I should order the 14 also just to be safe. The 12 fit perfect. I also tried the 14 on and it was definitely way too big in the bust area. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels with it and the length was just right. I also wore a Nu-Bra with it and I was so glad I did. It held everything in place. I thought it was black but it is Navy Blue for sure!! Not even close to black. The dress itself was gorgeous but the edges were a little frayed from previous wear but nothing noticeably wrong with it. I was a little stressed about the dress arriving on time but it came just when it said it would and I even bought a back up dress but didn't need it. I would totally rent again! I felt amazing in this dress.
Lannin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Nov 1, 2013
This is a beautiful dress
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the most part it fit like a glove...I had to go a size up from my normal size (12) because of the hip area which made the chest/back area a little bigger than I would have liked. I got a ton of compliments. Theme for the formal affair was "Old Hollywood" and this dress was PERFECT! I wish I had gotten the 14L because it was a tad short for my height (5'8) but I wore pink shoes which worked rather well! Definitely a success!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Oct 28, 2013
Had numerous compliments from other guests! My husband thought I looked amazing! Very classy.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I have broad shoulders and if you do as well, it will fit perfectly. I got a size 2L and 4L and didn't even need to try the 4. It was a little loose in the waist, but the dress was fitting everywhere else, it didnt matter. I wore 5" heels with it and it almost hit the ground. Very flowy and classy. I couldn't say more positive things about this dress. The photographer even came up to me and said everyone was talking about how beautiful I looked and if she could take front and back pictures of me. I told her to look at RTR for her next dress bc of the great experience I have had!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8541
Oct 25, 2013
This dress was amazing!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess. The editor of Essence magazine pulled me aside to ask about my dress. She hadn't heard about Rent the a Runway, so I told her how it works. I received a lot of compliments about the back of the dress. No necklace needed since the neckline is so beautiful. This was my first of many rent the runway dresses. I am truly grateful for this website/zest ice. Oh I am 5'i8 and wore two inch heels. The long was perfect.
Jemma
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 21, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress, I felt comfortable, but also so glamorous and received compliments all night. I usually wear a 14, but I ordered a backup 16 as well. Both fit, but the 14 squeezed me just a little too much in the back, so I went with the 16 which was a bit loose but flattering. I wore spanx and no bra, I would've liked a little more support in the chest,but couldn't deal with a stick on bra slipping off all night. It wasn't so bad, I just had to make sure the front didn't slip down too low. The bottom of the dress is also a much more dramatic mermaid silhouette then the photo shows, I loved it. The dress definitely had some wear and tear, a few small holes and a bit of pilling, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone else, and I feel it was well worth the money. Thanks RTR!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 20, 2013
Classy, elegant dress! Would LOVE to rent again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a "black tie optional" wedding and absolutely LOVED it - I felt beautiful and elegant in a way I hadn't since my own wedding night and I received TONS of compliments on my dress all night. One thing to note is that this dress is actually a dark navy, not black as it appears in the website picture. This wasn't a problem at all for me, but is good to know to avoid surprises when you receive in the mail. The 2R fit great on me - the fabric has a little give and there was a little extra room at the bust area for me so the 0R may have been a slightly better fit, but I felt great nonetheless (the alternate size I received was a 4R which didn't even get taken out of the plastic). I am short (5'2) but wore 4" heels and had no problems with the length. In summary, I absolutely loved wearing this dress and am incredibly sad that I have to return it! Definitely rent this dress if you want to look classy & elegant without being over-the-top sexy.
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 20, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You will love this dress! The 6L fit perfectly from my bust to the floor. The only portion that didn't fit was the lace portion around my shoulders/back. This is probably due to my small chest (ugh!) but it was easy to pin to make it fit and look great. For the length, I am about 5 7 1/2 and I had three inch heels ready for this long dress based on other reviews, but I felt three inch heels were way too high. I wore about 1 inch and a half inch heels. I also ordered an adhesive bra to wear with this dress. It was nice to have an extra layer, but I could have gotten away with not wearing it. I wanted the support because I have no boobs. If you have boobs, you will be fine without a bra. If you are like me, I would order the add a size adhesive bra to help the lace section fit properly. Overall, the dress was great, beautiful. It is elegant and sexy, classy. You will feel like the belle of the ball in this dress and get plenty of attention and compliments, too. I would love to keep this dress in my closet.
Esther
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 15, 2013
The bride - the BRIDE! - told me she loved my dress.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. There's very little stretch, if any - if you're worried about that. I have broad shoulders and the cap sleeves on this dress fit very well. Dancing in it was not a problem. I wore 3.5'' platform heels and it was easy to walk in without having to pick up the skirt with one hand. I do suggest having great posture with this dress as it will highlight all of your features extremely well (collarbone, back, hips - and I"m not very hippy at all!)
Rike
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 15, 2013
So far, this is my FAVORITE dress I ever rented from you guys!LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended.The dress ran a little big and I should have gotten the 2R instead of the 4R. There was no need for a bra or anything. I had to have someone help me in the dress tho because I couldn't reach the top hooks of my dress. It has a nice shape to it and I received so many compliments. This is by far my favorite dress I rented from RTR so far. Also, RTR's customer service is the best!!!!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 11, 2013
The Lace detail on the back is to Die for!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a wedding and didn't want to Out Do the bride but still wanted to feel confident and sexy! This dress achieved all of the above! I received compliments all night from friends and strangers and most importantly my husband loved the dress too! It fit like a glove I'm 5'5 and wore a size 2r (normal size) with 4" heels! Another amazing experience with my Rent The Runway girls! Xoxo
Patricia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 8, 2013
This dress made me feel beautiful and it was so flattering! So elegant !
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4 but I wore 5 inch heels and the Long worked for me. I loved the lace, the color and fit.. it was beautiful! The lace on the dress that I wore was beginning to fray, but it doesn't take away from the overall look of the dress. Spanx was my friend with this dress! Dress does not stretch. I received so many compliments throughout the night! I paired it with fabulous strappy Jimmy Choo sandals, pave bracelet, and diamond pave teardrop earrings.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 7, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is to date the most favorite dress I've ever worn. The color was a dark navy blue and the dress fit perfectly on me. Wore to a black tie wedding and received compliments galore. Rent this dress, you won't regret it!
brawnskinne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 2, 2013
classy, sexy, elegant - red carpet ready
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is abosolutely gorgeous and I felt like a million bucks wearing it. I wore it to a friend's wedding in Atlanta and received so many complements and ended up referring at least 6 people to RTR. It had a built in bra so my c - cups good go braless which allowed me to show off the open back design with no problem. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels and it showed off my hourglass figure perfectly. I received complements all night from several guests and even from the bride who looked stunning in her dress!!! I will definely rent it again. The only critique I have is the lace in the open back of the dress has some wear and tear so this dress may soon need to be retired- but other than that the entire experience was splendid!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress