Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
685 reviews
Fit
Large
(51)
True to Size
(473)
Small
(52)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
First time renting, Dress came one day early and fit perfectly
Dress fit perfectly, the dress is heavy for a summer event but overall was perfect and would definitely rent it again! 5'7" and 3 inch heels, the long was perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2015
the great service & ease of the process!
I'm 5'4 and I had to wear the long if that tells you anything about the sizing...the regular length fit but definitely did not give me the long elegant look I was going for. I did wear about 5-6" heels with the dress though. Plan on wearing a sticky bra or no bra at all. The shoulders seemed a little loose so I was nervous of them falling down, but they never did. Overall this dress was the perfect choice for my gala & has got me addicted to Rent the Runway since! I received tons of compliments on this dress, and the whole process was so smooth!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
October 18, 2015
I loved this dress and the classic/romantic feel it has.
The dress fit true to size and flowed very nicely at the bottom. The look and feel of the dress for perfect for the Navy Ball. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2015
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser and felt like a princess!
I wore this for a black tie fundraiser. Overall, this dress was stunning and I absolutely LOVED it. It really flattered my curves and disguised trouble areas. A few things to note: -the dress is navy blue, not black like I thought when I ordered it. -I have size B cup and wore a strapless/backless sticky bra. I added in chicken cutlet boob enhancers as well because I had some serious Kardashian butt but needed the top to be a little more balanced. Without a doubt, I looked and felt my best because of this dress!
ShannonOctober 18, 2015
It fits you so perfectly. Thank you for posting! I have a similar build, so it really helps to see your photo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 25, 2015
Such a lovely dress!
Received so many compliments and felt so elegant! It is such a beautiful dress, and it fit ao well in all the right places! Would definitely recommend if you want to be very comfortable to be all day and night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Just what I was hoping for!
This dress was amazing and SO comfortable. I got compliments all night. The lace was a little worn out on the sleeves and the hem, but other than that it was perfect. I was able to wear 4 inch heels with the long and it hit the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2015
Form fitting!!
Dress was falling apart. I managed to wear for some pictures. But changed before the reception. Beautiful dress. A little tighter then I thought. But it photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2015
Fit was good, but ran too short to wear.
Beautiful gown - definitely get the long if you are taller than say, 5'5"... Was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but the back up second style was perfect, so it all worked out!!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
I wore this for a bridesmaids dress. Absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments!
This dress for me very well. I have a very athletic build. There was a small rip in the dress near one of the clasps on the back but didn't effect the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
December 23, 2015
Beautiful dress
Great fit...except I feel like a very large bust is needed for this dress....cannot wear a bra... I had to adjust and pull up a lot so my nipples would not show
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 24, 2016
Another woman at the ball said I looked absolutely breathtaking!
The caped sleeves were a little loose. But overall this dress was amazing!
MeighanAugust 28, 2016
Hi Cynthia, you look beautiful! May I ask how tall you are? I have the same measurements as you (weight and bust) but wondering how tall you are and how many inch heels you wore? I'm 5'5 and will need to buy a pair of heels to wear. I would like to keep them comfortable (not 4 inches!) but depending on what I buy I may also need a long vs a regular. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2016
A classy and very comfortable dress to wear to the Firemen's Ball Casino Night!
This dress fits true to size. The dress is navy and I paired it with classic navy pumps. With the back cut out (which is very lovely), make sure that you have the appropriate bra. (I wore a convertible strapless bra with an extended strap that wrapped at my waist. ) The dress had a little hole in the front of the lace, but was not noticeable. The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments. If you want subtle elegance, this is definitely a dress you should consider.
robinJanuary 29, 2016
Thank you for the information :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 5, 2016
The lace and open back made the dress sophisticated yet sexy
Loved this dress, it has a beautiful understated sophistication to it. The lace is amazing and then adding the open back makes it fun and sexy while still looking respectful. It's also a nice deep blue, which I prefer over black. The length on this dress was a bit weird, I ordered the long mainly because they didn't have the regular but also because some of the reviews said it ran a bit short. On me it was a tad bit too long, but I think it was because of the inside lining starting to come loose (nothing some strategically placed safety pins didn't fix) and I think the regular would have been too short for my liking. I received tons of compliments and loved the look of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2016
Beautiful and flattering for any body type!
Rented this for a black tie optional February wedding. This dress is stunning!!! I received compliments all night long! It runs pretty true to size but you can size down since the fabric stretches! Length was perfect, with heels! Loved the open back. Only negative was it was somewhat loose on the chest area. Worn with a backless bra, the corset type bodice gives such good shape. I've always been very slim but this dress gave me curves and was so flattering for even petite Body types. The whole RTR process was super easy and so convenient. Will rent this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
February 25, 2016
Stunning
The 6 was a little snug in my broad shoulders, and the 8 hung better from top to waist. I'm 5'3" and wore the dress with 2.5" heels and it was perfection. My husband said the cut was made for me - stopped zipping at the waist, and the open back was seriously sexy. The slight boning in the waist made me feel super tiny with all the right curves, so no spanx were needed. Of all 5 dresses I rented, he said this one was the most stunning. I had to use fashion tape to keep the lining from slipping below the tops of the ladies, and I had zero issues. If you are smaller in the bust, you may still need it. It was only an issue because of how low cut the front of the lining is under the lace. So unforgettable that I'm not sure I could wear it again, but I'll certainly try with a different crowd!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 14, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress! I felt beautiful in it and would definitely recommend!
The 0L was the only size available, so that what I went with. I'm 5'2" so without heels the dress was of course long. However, during the ceremony I had zero issues with the length. For the reception I changed into wedges for more comfort, had a little issues while dancing but nothing major. I am an A so the bust part of the dress was a little long. Since the dress was open back I wore sticky boobs and taped them down with duct tape to ensure they stayed in place. (The wedding was in Galveston). During the reception I had to pull the under layer up a few times but no one seemed to notice. I received MANY compliments on the dress and questions where I got it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 27, 2016
Another woman had the same dress!
This was a beautiful dress, I got so many compliments all night, even though another woman was wearing the same dress at the same wedding! I found that this dress ran a little bigger than normal. In regular dresses and even bridesmaid dresses I run at a size 2 or 4. The dress itself was a little worn and because of that I think the lace up on top and in the back area felt a little loose. Other than that, I purchased the 0R with no back up size because it wasn't available and it fit fine! I wore some pretty high heels though because I was afraid it would be too long and even with 6 inch Jessica Simpson platforms it still dragged just a teeny tiny bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
March 29, 2016
Ordering/returning is a breeze
Beautiful dress... I received compliments on it all night! It was a little loose in the bust (and you can't wear a regular bra due to the open back), but other than that, this dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable, easy to dance in and very elegant looking!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2016
Gorgeous and classy!
Perfect for a military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
April 6, 2016
I received many compliments about the dress
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps Ball. I was super nervous that this dress would be too tight in the chest area. However, that was not the case. The dress fit perfectly and the lace helped cover up my chest. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a large bust. My only complaint is that I was not able to wear heels because the Long wasn't long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 6, 2016
Got a ton of compliments allll night
Fits nicely ..very classy and sophisticated..yet sexy with the peek a book in the back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 17, 2016
It was gorgeous and very flattering
I'm 5'4" and I wore the long. The length was definitely needed but also in the regular I couldn't zip the zipper even though the top back clasp was loose. Odd fit but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 25, 2016
I absolutely loved this gown and received so many compliments on it! I would definitely useRTR again
The fit was perfect! I'm 5'8" so I ordered a long and it was the perfect length. The dress runs true to size and is not at all uncomfortable or tight, it's actually a little stretchy. I absolutely loved this dress and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2014
Glamorous, comfortable, and no bra needed!
This was gorgeous! Rented for a wedding. Throughout the night, the top became too big, also the lace seemed to lay a bit off in the arm and upper back areas, but other than that it was amazing. I was able to dance the whole night and was able to sit without feeling it was too tight. Flattering an enhanced my curves. I really didn't want to let this go back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 20, 2014
Show-stoping dress
Where do I start? First of all, I am now a huge fan of RTR. I am 3 months post-partum and it was difficult and nerve-wracking trying to guess what size I would be for my event. I ordered a size 6 and an 8 in another dress and both were too big. Luckily I had the dresses delivered two days prior to my event because RTR had time to overnight me more. This dress was a dress that the consultant recommended to me. Luckily, with the help of some spanx, the dress was a perfect fit and was absolutely beautiful. The only downside to the 6R is that it seemed awfully short. I wore 1.5" heels and the dress was about 1.5" off the ground and I am only 5'5". Wasn't bad for me, but maybe for someone who is taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress fit for a ball
This dress was probably my favorite rental ever. I felt like a princess in it. The lace was intricate and the length was perfect. I wore a strapless bra wrapped down low, but early in the night I took it off to see if I could rock braless and the fabric was just tight enough that I could get away with it! Tons of compliments all night, would definitely recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 29, 2015
Perfect fit!
Fit me like a glove. Arrived on time and was perfect with 2 inch heels and my hair to the side so the open back was visible. Definitely a dark blue, not black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2015
Great dress!!
Fit great overall. Received many compliments. Will order from RTR again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2015
I totally wowed my husband! He couldn't keep his eyes off me and kept telling me I'm beautiful.
Worked very well for my curvy full figure. Well tailored and forgiving despite being close-fitting. I wore low heels and the length was perfect. I needed a low-back strapless foundation garment so my bra band and straps didn't show. The midnight blue color is stunning. Only thing I would improve-- the edge of the lace around the neck and arms was a bit frayed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2015
The compliments :-)
I wore this dress for my senior prom and didn't regret one second of it! I wore the 0L, and even though the 0 aspect of it was perfect for my body, the length wasnt. But that was my own fault because I chose the long length in fear that it would be too short. But it wasn't anything that safety pins couldn't fix. I got so many compliments on my dress all night!! When I first got it in the mail I didn't wanna take it off. Sending it back after my event was one of the hardest things I had to do :-( I felt so beautiful and classy in this dress, and it hugs your curves in all the right places. I loved it. My boyfriend thought i looked beautiful. Would definitely wear this again, and order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 21, 2015
Perfect for a black tied wedding!
This dress - I'm in love! I received so many compliments throughout the evening, and even more from pictures of the evening (clearly it photographs just as well!). I originally ordered a 2P and 0 due to my height. The 2P was not able to be shipped due to damages (RTR allowed me to pick a backup at no addition charge), but fortunately for me the 0 fit perfectly! I wore a 4" heel and the dress fell perfectly, I could dance all night and not have to worry about someone or myself stepping on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 27, 2015
Loved the back!
Recd many conpliments on the back of the dress. Subtly sexy, but mostly classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2015
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments from parents and other students. My school's homecoming dance is pretty formal, and this dress fit it perfectly. My only complaint is that the boobs and shoulders were a little big. But, it was nothing that safety pins couldn't fix! The 0L was the perfect length with 2 inch heels. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Fast shipping , on time and beautiful packaging!
The dress is absolutely stunning! I received tons and tons of compliments all night. The detailing on the front and the back is just beautiful! I thought I gained weight and I was going to order a 2 but the 0L fit perfectly. It was also a perfect length , it was really long and dragged without my heels but once I put the shoes on it dragged a little but not too much. Not too loose and a perfect tight! Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2016
Many compliments! Wore for a black tie event
The dress I wore was a size smaller than I probably should have worn but with a little squeeze it was perfect! The lace is very pretty and the fit is flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
January 31, 2016
So many compliments on this dress. Beautiful fit and flow. Very comfortable.
I usually wear a size 6 but this 8L was very comfortable. The only con I have to share is that there are three clasps on the back, two kept coming undone, my hubby had to fix it twice at the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
Beautiful dress for a formal dinner
This was a great choice for a formal dinner for my husband's job. Although it looks black in some photos, it is actually navy, which was a nice change from black. The dress helps smooth things out but I still opted to wear spanx underneath. It you are taller than 5'5, I would order a long. I am 5'5 and had to wear flats otherwise it would have been too short. Overall a really great dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous lace and color, short for tall people
This dress fits very snug but I was still able to move around in it. The lace is beautiful and the style of the dress made me feel wonderful. Negative of this dress is it was too short for me. I ordered a 4 long and a 6 regular. I would have worn the 6 however it was about 4 inches off the floor. The 4 long was still about an inch shorter than I prefer. It was the perfect length without shoes on but became too short with heels. Other than that this dress is amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2016
It fit so perfect!
I love this beautiful dress. It was a tad Long but they didn't have 2R and I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it! It was comfy! And received a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 17, 2016
This dress was flawless and everyone commented on how great I looked
The fit was a little big but the one thing I would just be careful about is the stomach part is tight, so just be aware of that.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×