ML Monique Lhuillier

Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

477 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 375
Large 38
Photos 379
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 9, 2014

"You have the best dress at the ball!"

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was between this and another dress for the Marine Birthday Ball I was invited to, but once I tried this one on I knew it was perfect. It is close-fitted but completely classy, and made me feel so glamorous. The back is gorgeous and my boyfriend loved it. It does require a backless bra, but the result is amazing. The 2L was too long for me, even in four inch heels, so I did step on the hem a few times, but it was not a big deal at all. I would definitely rent this again, just as a 2R.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Husband called me "The bell of the Ball" and he does not give out too many compliments :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements right before putting on the 0R were: (largest part of chest): 32" with no bra. Waist: 25.5" hip/butt (larges part) 34.5". Height 5'3". I put the 2R on and it was great. Very comfortable but I worked too hard to get in shape to not show it off. The 0R felt like it was MADE for me. My shoulders are broader than the normal person but it was perfect and not saggy on my back. Because of the snug fit and high neck line I did not need to wear a bra. (That is saying a lot because I breast fed and my once DD boobs are sad C's haha TMI). Besides a bra would have been noticeable. Shoes: the 2R I would have worn a three inch heal. The 0R I had to wear a 1-2 inch heal so it wouldn't be too high.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect for black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little too long for me... But I knew that might be the case when ordering it bc the 0L was not available. Kept stepping on it when I was dancing and I was afraid I might trip on the bottom. Other than that, perfect dress! I would love to own it in the smaller size. Got so many compliments throughout the night.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

This dress was perfect! I felt glamorous at a winter black tie wedding.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I was able to wear 4 inch heels and the dress hit right above the ground. Perfect fit in waist, bust and length. Was great for dancing and had a very comfortable liner. The lace was getting pulled along the hem but I don't think anyone noticed. Didn't take any photos of the back but I got a lot of compliments on the detail of the back as well. Had so much fun wearing this dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The fit was really flattering. Got TONS of compliments on the dress throughout the night

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a little big. I had to pin a bra in the dress so that I filled it out
Ivy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I wore this gorgeous dress to my husband's military winter formal and LOVED it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and fit were perfect! I'm so glad that I ordered the 2 long because it was still long enough when I put on a pair of 5" heels! I am 5'5, 130lbs and it was absolutely perfect. The dress was a little worn around the edges of the cap sleeves and around the back BUT that comes with normal wear and tear and I would still recommend this dress! I received so many compliments and it went perfect with my retro style make-up and hair!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

As comfortable as it is glamorous!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my 2nd option dress for a black tie dinner and I ended up loving it MORE than my first option. The back is stunning and the dress is super comfortable.
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

This dress brought showers of compliments, and the navy was gorgeous for a late-winter event.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sorority's winter formal last year, and it was stunning ! My sister always rents her dresses for date functions, so I thought I'd give it a try, I ordered a size two and opted for the additional size four, and they both arrived the day before my formal. The size two ended up being a perfect fit, and I could wear flats without tripping over the hem, which has never happened in my life. The dress hugged my curves more than I had expected--well, the few curves I do have--without being the slightest bit constrictive. I could dance, run, and even somersault in this dress. There's nothing formal about formal! Bottom line: this dress is a winner. It's subtly sexy, flattering, and classy.
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Everyone thought this dress was superb!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
...and so did I! Unfortunately, When I received my dresses, I was expecting two to be in the bag, but I only had one! Apparently my backup size was unavailable, but instead of informing me of this, RTR only sent me one dress. I was rather disappointed in that approach, especially considering the size i received was a but snug and it would have been nice to know that I was only receiving one size before the day of my event. Fortunately, RTR was very apologetic for the inconvenience. I still wore the dress, it was still fabulous, and I'll still get my dresses from here for any formal events I have to go to in the future. c:
Tamara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Fabulous dress - got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! In 4" heels, it just barely skimmed the floor.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Glamorous and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal New Year's Eve function. I ordered my normal size (4R) and 2R as a backup. The 4R fit perfectly so I went with that one. It dragged just a bit while barefoot so I probably should've tried a 4L but with 2 inch heels it still looked fine. Pretty sure it was my pear shape that caused the dress to be a bit shorter on me. Loved the way it hugged my curves and yet was so comfortable! I wore it with a NuBra to help fill out the top. Lots of compliments on this one!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Poor fit for pear shapes

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress (though the lace was showing quite a bit of wear) but was a poor fit for my body type. Fit well through hips but was much too large through bust and shoulders. Didn't end up wearing this dress.
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

being comfortable and feeling gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a little stretch, is long, and can't be worn with regular bra. The lace pattern masked my mommy belly nicely and it was forgiving in all the right places. Lovely dark color.
Kelly
Age: 26
Jan 20, 2015

Amazing dress! Got so many compliments

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8L was a little long with 2 inch heels but fit better than the 10R
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I felt fabulous in this dress!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to go with the larger size I ordered because of my midsection. Usually its my bust that causes that, but this was actually a little big through the top in the bigger size. But I loved it!! The date I ordred it, the size was only available in a Long, but I had 4in heels, so it was perfect. I got compliments all night long. I wore shimmery mettallic heels, and a sprarkly vintage necklace with faux diamond studs. Note that quite a bit of your back shows in this dress, but the long-line strapless bra I wore was perfect underneath.
Kayla
Age: 21
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect fit! Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
0l was perfect length, I think the 0R would have been too short.
anh linh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was all I hoped and more! I wanted to look stunning and that was how I felt. The dress fits perfectly with just the right amount of skin.
RTR Customer
Feb 2, 2015

The dress made me feel stunning. It fit well and I was still able to dance all through the night

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is tighter in the middle which really helps show of your figure. It's more mermaid style than I realized when I ordered it but it fit nicely and runs true to size. I wore heals but I was still able to be bare foot with out the dress dragging bot getting caught
hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

amazing dress- got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
snug, sexy fit, good skirt length, flattering to flat chest
Stacy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress arrived on the exact day I selected and the packaging was spot on! I got a 10r my regular size and went up a size to 12r as back up. The 10 fit but I have a pretty big behind so the 12 was more comfortable! It's been a while since we've gotten dressed up this much and I think I pretty much knocked my husbands socks off when I walked downstairs! I felt gorgeous all night long and I loved my first RTR experience. The dress was awesome and I will be returning to RTR for my next event!
RTR Customer
Feb 9, 2015

The dresses came a day earlier than expected and the gifts that it came with were a great treat!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing. A little tighter than what I thought but with some spanx it fit perfectly!! Got lots of complements all night and the length was perfect with 2.5-3" heels. Couldn't have asked for a better dress!
Alexa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and I felt beautiful and elegant. I ordered a 6L and a 4L and wore the 4L with 4" heels. The 6 was comfortable in the waist/hips, but a little long even with heels and slightly too big in the bust/shoulders. The 4 fit more snugly in the waist, but not uncomfortable at all, and the length was perfect with my heels... just brushed the ground. Being 7 months postpartum, I wasn't sure what size I would need, but all the reviews helped a lot. I wore a backless bra and spanx, but I felt like I could have done without the spanx in the end.
Lea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I've never felt so beautiful. Perfect for a black tie event.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress honestly felt like it was made for me. It was tight in all the right places without feeling too constricted. I was able to move freely and feel comfortable all night long. It was perfect length for me which is unheard of for me. I'm 5'2 and wore 3 inch heels, it perfectly skimmed the floor. I seriously never wanted to return it - never felt so beautiful. HIGHLY recommend. In addition, RTR has the best customer service I've ever experienced. My back up size became unavailable and they were so accommodating. I even got the gorgeous earrings thrown in at no extra cost. They are seriously amazing. I'll be a lifelong customer.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I was able to share this one with a friend when it was just a bit big! But so beautiful!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The length was okay with heels but the lace surrounding the shoulders and back were a little loose for some of us less endowed ladies :)
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 8, 2015

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an ROTC ball and I got compliments on this dress the entire night! I normally wear a size 4L dress, but the size 2L seemed to fit better. It hugged all the right places and was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I highly recommend it!
Jo Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Perfect for my son's wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress! The weather was unusually cold for November in Louisiana, so I wore my Rent The Runway Maribou Caplet along with the dress, which looked amazing. I am 5'6 and wore heels, If you are 5'5 or taller, I would recommend the long. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and the 6 fit better. It was a little loose in the shoulders, but that was not a problem. I wore a sticky strapless bra. You cannot wear a regular bra with this dress, A small bust may need even need a bra.
Marea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even prettier in person. I loved it and got so many compliments. The color is a beautiful dark navy, and the lace is gorgeous. I wear either a 0 or a 2 and size 25 in jeans. The 0 fit me better in this dress. The 2 was loose in the waist. However, my backup dress was a Nicole Miller 2, and I think a 0 would have been too tight. Also, if you plan on wearing high heels, I would suggest the long. I could have worn flats with this dress and been okay. I ended up wearing 3 inch heels, and it was just barely okay. I can't say enough good things about this dress. I wish I could buy it! (sorry I didn't have better pictures)
Nevet
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Lovely dress for a lovely family event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked, felt, and fit fabulous. I received compliments all evening. My only gripe is those pesky thin fabric straps for hanging the dress, that kept peeking out--and, most annoyingly, were a bright RED rather than matching the dress color. (I always snip these off dresses I own, but of course couldn't do that with a rental.)
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

All my girfriends renting dresses from this website and all of us looking fabulous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and was comfortable.
Lina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I felt like a movie star

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear size 8, and I was so happy that my back up size 10 was available, because that's what I ended up wearing. I felt the 8 was too tight around my hips and I wanted to be comfortable for the night. The 10 was a little big in the bust area, but wearing a black strapless bra was much better for me. Is not a dragging dress so wearing a medium heel was perfect for me. I got a lot of compliments that night. Very happy with my earrings and bracelets too! I'm looking forward to rent more outfits!!! Thank you RTR!
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

As you can see all the bridesmaids ordered their dresses from rent the runway. Bride loved them!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the OR and 2R. I go between a 0 and 2 in dresses as every style fits differently. The 2 fit, but seems a bit baggy on my stomach. The O was perfect! The only thing I did not like was the length. The length was perfect with no shoes but when I put my 4 inch heels it fit a little short. Next time I will order 0 Long. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. I really loved this dress and got so many compliments. The dress was used as a maid of honor dress.
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Another great Rent the Runway Experience!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed something for a formal military banquet and I always lean toward dark blue. LOVED the feel of this dress...it was so soft and light and was extremely comfortable all throughout the evening. I do think it runs a little small...I normally wear a 6 or 8 and couldn't even zip the 6. The 8 was snug too but I managed to zip it up and just layed off the carbs that day, lol! The back is beautiful and for me, the length was perfect with 3" heels. Can't wait for my next formal event because RTR makes life SO easy!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Very pretty and comfortable.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely go for the long, even if you are normally a regular. I took a chance and went with the regular because it was the only thing available in my size. The regular was barely long enough to wear with flats. I am 5-6'. Otherwise a great dress, nice silk lining and outer lace layer.
RTR Customer
Apr 5, 2015

A few guests at the wedding came up to me to tell me how beautiful the dress fit & ask where I gotit

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 6 and wore a 6L. I thought the dress was longer but had to choose not such high heels and it was like an inch above the ground. I'm 5'6-5'7. Pros: the dress fit like it was made for me. Cons: would have liked a little more support around the chest. I wear a 32 G bra and it fits me a little small so I think overall the support is Great for someone with not such large breast. This was my first time renting from RenttheRunway but it will definitely not be my last!!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2015

This dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even without a bra, this dress had just enough structure to fit just right. The back was gorgeous, and the lace detail made it a classic. Not to mention, it was stretchy enough for me to feel comfortable all night. Definitely recommend this one!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

I felt so elegant in this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, if anything maybe a little loose. Very flattering though! I wore a mid heel shoe and the gown would not have been long enough for anything taller for me. I used one of those sticky, strapless bras and it fit perfect! I received so many compliments, this dress feels so elegant and gorgeous! Perfect for the USN Submarine Birthday Ball!!
Missy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Beautiful, well made, comfortable gown!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well throughout the bust, waist and length. The shoulders/back could have been more snug, but it was fine. I wanted the 0 but it wasn't available so I went with the 2p since I'm only 5'2" I was taking a chance that it would fit and I got lucky. It was fine. The dress was absolutely gorgeous in person. The lace and the color was very rich looking but the cut out in the back was what made the dress.
Kaiti
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Absolutely glamorous!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball. The dress fit well overall, but the top was a little loose. Also the lace was very worn around the sleeves, and some of the hook and eye closers were coming loose. However, my husband said that I looked "insanely beautiful" and that it was a perfect pick for the night. I received so many compliments it was a bit embarrassing. I would definitely recommend this dress for your next formal affair!
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable dress! Wore to a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Very comfortable and easy to dance in. I was a bit uncomfortable with the fact that I could not wear a real bra so I secured the puppies with a bunch of fashion tape and it worked out fine. I think the dress definitely runs short.
erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Gorgeous, but not a ton of support if you have a larger chest

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs short. I am only 5'4" and it barely touched the floor without shoes - order the long no matter what. You have to wear a backless bra with this. I purchased a backless bra in my size (DD), but and after having two kids whom I nursed, I did not feel comfortable - the lace top offers very little support. I even wore the smaller size dress in hopes there would be a little more support in the chest, but it didn't help much. This dress was gorgeous and I got tons of complements, but I was very uncomfortable with my chest all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×