Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
633 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size451
Small49
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2016
So many compliments on this dress. Beautiful fit and flow. Very comfortable.
I usually wear a size 6 but this 8L was very comfortable. The only con I have to share is that there are three clasps on the back, two kept coming undone, my hubby had to fix it twice at the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 24, 2016
Another woman at the ball said I looked absolutely breathtaking!
The caped sleeves were a little loose. But overall this dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2016
A classy and very comfortable dress to wear to the Firemen's Ball Casino Night!
This dress fits true to size. The dress is navy and I paired it with classic navy pumps. With the back cut out (which is very lovely), make sure that you have the appropriate bra. (I wore a convertible strapless bra with an extended strap that wrapped at my waist. ) The dress had a little hole in the front of the lace, but was not noticeable. The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments. If you want subtle elegance, this is definitely a dress you should consider.
robinJanuary 29, 2016
Thank you for the information :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 19, 2016
Beautiful, but short
I ordered this as my back up dress. I previously wore the knee length version in royal blue for my graduation and loved it. This dress is more navy than black. However it is very short! I ordered the 14R and I am 5'4". I was unable to wear this because the dress only came to my ankles. If you want to wear heals, definitely order the long length!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
January 17, 2016
I really felt like a princess!
This was the perfect prom dress and it is a killer deal too. Other girls spent thousands of dollars on their dresses and I mine was still one of the best ones there. I have a fairly large waist to butt ratio (its like 26'' to 40'') and was worried that the dress might not fit but it was amazing! I suggest stepping into it and pulling it up so the bottom lays really smooth and that way you wont need someone to help you pull it down in the back. You definitely don't need a bra with this dress either because the front material is pretty sturdy. Overall I thought it was the best dress I've had so far and would definitely get it again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Weight: 158lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful dress but lace was stretched out and worn looking.
This is undoubtedly a very beautiful dress to wear for a formal event. The fit would have been perfect had it not been for the top lace section. One of the clasps kept coming undone and the lace up top on this particular dress seemed incredibly stretched out. I am not a busty woman but should have had enough for the lace to fit snugly, and sadly, it did not. I had to wear a light shawl to cover up the back to keep it from looking loose and tacky. Had this not been an issue, the dress would have been perfect. Very unfortunate!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 13, 2016
Very Elegant!
The dress fit perfectly except for the length. It was pretty short even with tiny heels. I'm only 5'5" so I would recommend ordering the Long. The dress is navy and not black like the picture online shows but I luckily knew that before renting it by doing the research. I wore black with it though which looked good. Wedding was at a really nice country club so I wanted something more formal. The open back made it just enough sexy and fun. Very easy to dance in and very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
January 11, 2016
What a beautiful gown!
The dress was a gorgeous navy color, perfect for a winter event. The lace was a little worn (you can tell it has been a popular dress), but it was nothing that affected the way it looked. It was such a comfortable dress, and it was glamorous yet modest. It hugged curves wonderfully. I have a small bust and wore a stick-on bra for support, but there was definitely room for someone bigger in the bust to wear it comfortably...probably without need for a bra. I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels. The 4R just skimmed the ground, so it was perfect. Would love to wear this dress again!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2016
Many compliments! Wore for a black tie event
The dress I wore was a size smaller than I probably should have worn but with a little squeeze it was perfect! The lace is very pretty and the fit is flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
Unfortunately I did not select this dress.
This was my "first choice" out of the two dresses that I ordered to wear to a black tie wedding on New Years Eve. The dress fit perfectly in every place except for the bust. Either the dress was made for a very busty woman or several very busty women wore this dress before me. I probably could have gotten away with wearing the dress anyways but I was slightly uncomfortable about how loose it was with the lace opening in that area as well. I will say that I have curvy hips and was worried it wouldn't fit correctly because of that. The dress fit perfectly in that area and had the perfect amount of cling.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 5, 2016
gorgeous - but more blue than black
this was great, and I was worried about the open back / need of a bra but wasn't even an issue as the dress has a lot of support. it fit great, though I did use the smaller of the 2 sizes, so it runs on the larger side a bit I guess. many compliments on the dress - it's very elegant, but more midnight blue than black (how it appeared in the picture). I also very much needed the "long" version, the regular would have been too short.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 23, 2015
Wedding
The waist and down fit fine, but the top was very loose so it didn't lay right. Also the lace looked very worn out.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Beautiful dress
Great fit...except I feel like a very large bust is needed for this dress....cannot wear a bra... I had to adjust and pull up a lot so my nipples would not show
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2015
Perfect for a formal summer wedding.
This dress is gorgeous! True to size. Very elegant and comfortable. Definitely get the longer size if you're tall. I wore kitten heels and it just touched the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
FABULOUS!
The dress fit perfectly true to size, I'm 5'4 and the length was just nipping the ground, in my opinion couldn't have done it better than had it been made for me. Very flattering in all areas, and got so many compliments about how beautiful it was. Perfect for a formal work holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 9, 2015
Extremely comfortable
The dress fit true-to-size, and though I rented both the 4 and 6, at 15 weeks pregnant, I managed to wear the 6R comfortably with a 2-inch heel (I'm 5'4"). The color is a really rich, deep navy, and the dress is extremely elegant and timeless. I will say that the lace around the neckline and arms is a bit frayed and worn, but from afar, you can't really notice it. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning. I loved it and I wish I didn't have to return it.
I was able to wear this with out a bra which was a HUGE plus, the downside was that while sitting I felt like my nipple was about to pop out at any time, so I kept pulling it up. Standing wasn't an issue, I guess I should work on my posture. But this dress is beautiful, the back of the dress is amazing, you may need someone to help with the snaps. Oh and the dress was the right length too, I'm 5'4 and was glad it didn't cover my toes for walking. . .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
I wore this for a bridesmaids dress. Absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments!
This dress for me very well. I have a very athletic build. There was a small rip in the dress near one of the clasps on the back but didn't effect the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 30, 2015
This dress was great, I wore it to a gala & received compliments all night!
I was a bit concerned that I was unable to reserve the 8L as my backup size, but the 6 ended up working great! It was definitely tight and I wore Spanx underneath but it was still very flattering and was just long enough with small heels. The bottom of the gown was a little worn out and had some tears in the lace, but wasn't noticeable to anyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2015
So fabulous!! This dress is a stunner and so elegant!
As my first experience with RTR, I was a little nervous about how the dress would fit (not sure about the sizing and if I needed a long or regular - I'm about 5'8"). But it was a wonderful, smooth process!! I ended up using my backup size of 0L because the 2R was much too short, even without heels on. But the long was PERFECT with my ~3.5" heels. The dress is amazingly comfortable and easy to wear. Some reviewers said they wore a backless bra, but I opted to not wear one. It still fit/looked great! I got several compliments and felt so elegant!! Seriously. Even people driving by in their cars couldn't help but yell out "you look beautiful!" I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 25, 2015
Friends wedding
I was very excited to wear this dress to a friends wedding but when I received it in the mail the dress was damaged. The lace showed extreme signs of wear and tear from previous customers. It was even torn in places. I was disappointed to see the condition of the dress so I contacted Rent the Runway and they shipped me a new dress free of charge that arrived the next day by noon. The dress fit great even though I did not wear it too my event. The long was the perfect length with heels. Having tried this dress I was able to order the replacement dress from the same designer without a worry about the fit.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
November 22, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
My first RTR gown and it didn't disappoint! I attended a gala at which I didn't know many people and I had strangers approaching me to tell me how gorgeous this dress was! I did have to wear flats or else the dress would have been too short despite getting the longer length. It was odd, but the 8L seemed longer to me. I only wish I could've zipped up the smaller size (got it 3/4 of the way up) not only due to better length, but the top fit better too. But, despite thinking the top was a little loose, it didn't bother me all night and I don't believe anyone else noticed. I did have to wear a NuBra. The lace seemed a little worn, especially around the edges, but I honestly think that helped to soften the gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, runs a bit large.
This dress runs a bit large through the shoulders/chest area, and also a tad long (though I am short). I really wish I could have tried it in a 4R, but it wasn't available for my event. The fabric has plenty of give, and ultimately I didn't end up wearing my sick-on bra because the top edge of it showed through the lace. I feel like that would have been ok in the 4, or that it may not have shown in the smaller size, but it ended up being fine. All of that said, the dress is beautiful!!! The back is gorgeous, the lace is pretty and while the dress shows a bit of wear (it has, after all, been worn dozens of times!) it is still beautiful. I would most certainly rent it again if the occasion should arise (but in the smaller size!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous, flowing, comfy dress.
I didn't actually end up wearing this for the wedding I was in because it is navy and I needed black. But I would have picked this dress if it had been black. It was very comfortable, not too tight, and it was soft; it moved well. Not to mention the lace and the back was gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 13, 2015
I loved this dress, received a ton of compliments on it.
The dress was very comfortable and fit well. The length was great with a low heel. I would definitely recommend this dress. I would also recommend RTR. I loved my mystery piece of jewelry. Will do RTR for my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 11, 2015
Beautiful dress for a military ball.
This dress was very classy and the lace detail was lovely. It was extremely comfortable and I received many compliments. I'm 5' 9 1/2" and the 2L fit perfectly with 2" heels. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
I loved this dress so much and I didn't want to send it back!
I ordered the 4R and a 6L in a backup size - The 4R fit like a glove and was extremely flattering, I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! I would have chosen the 4L if it was available as I had to wear a kitten heels in order for the length to be right. It was just slightly above the floor but I would have liked to have worn heels. Also, this dress is a beautiful NAVY and is not black!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 8, 2015
Fit was good, but ran too short to wear.
Beautiful gown - definitely get the long if you are taller than say, 5'5"... Was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but the back up second style was perfect, so it all worked out!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2015
Form fitting!!
Dress was falling apart. I managed to wear for some pictures. But changed before the reception. Beautiful dress. A little tighter then I thought. But it photographed well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Just what I was hoping for!
This dress was amazing and SO comfortable. I got compliments all night. The lace was a little worn out on the sleeves and the hem, but other than that it was perfect. I was able to wear 4 inch heels with the long and it hit the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2015
Didn't wear this one because it was too blue
Nice dress and very comfortable. Is very snug. Definitely go up a size if you can
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
Beautiful Dress
After reading the reviews that suggested going up a size, I ordered my usual size 6 and size 8 as a backup. I picked them up from the warehouse (which I will probably never do again) and unpacked them at home. They were packaged nicely, so there were no creases or wrinkles in the fabric. This is a popular dress, so I assume the dress I got had been worn MANY times. The fabric seemed faded, the edging detail was quite worn, to the point that in some areas it was clumping together and the fabric in the back where they eyelet hooks closures are for the neckline was stretched out. There were some holes in the lace that had been repaired with what looked like nylon thread (I only noticed because there was loose thread that I trimmed off four areas). As to the fit of the dress, I wish I had ordered a size down instead of up. If you have narrow shoulders (like me) it will be very loose in that area. I also found it loose in the waist, but fit well through the hip area. I got the regular length since I wore flats, and it was probably an inch or so off the ground. Most people my height (and I imagine anyone wanting to wear 3+ inch heels) would want to go with a long. All in all, it is still a beautiful dress, you can just tell it has been worn a lot. If I use RTR again I think I would stick with a newer dress.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 25, 2015
Such a lovely dress!
Received so many compliments and felt so elegant! It is such a beautiful dress, and it fit ao well in all the right places! Would definitely recommend if you want to be very comfortable to be all day and night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2015
I loved this dress! So many compliments. Hugs every curve!
a bit long. unless you are very tall, stick with the regular length
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Fast shipping , on time and beautiful packaging!
The dress is absolutely stunning! I received tons and tons of compliments all night. The detailing on the front and the back is just beautiful! I thought I gained weight and I was going to order a 2 but the 0L fit perfectly. It was also a perfect length , it was really long and dragged without my heels but once I put the shoes on it dragged a little but not too much. Not too loose and a perfect tight! Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Perfect for a fall black tie wedding
Beautiful dress. The 12 was slightly more snug than a usual 12 dress, and was too short for my height, although not enough for me to not wear it. It would have been perfect if just a little longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
I loved this dress and the classic/romantic feel it has.
The dress fit true to size and flowed very nicely at the bottom. The look and feel of the dress for perfect for the Navy Ball. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
the great service & ease of the process!
I'm 5'4 and I had to wear the long if that tells you anything about the sizing...the regular length fit but definitely did not give me the long elegant look I was going for. I did wear about 5-6" heels with the dress though. Plan on wearing a sticky bra or no bra at all. The shoulders seemed a little loose so I was nervous of them falling down, but they never did. Overall this dress was the perfect choice for my gala & has got me addicted to Rent the Runway since! I received tons of compliments on this dress, and the whole process was so smooth!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2015
We went to a beautiful wedding in Portland, Oregon. My dress received so many complements!
Overall, I Loved this dress! It was elegant, classy, and fit great. I felt sexy and formal at the same time, and received so many complements! I am normally a 10 or 12, but they did not have the 12 available so I stuck with the 10 and prayed--- and it worked out well!! My only issue was that the connection on the top of the back, where you close the dress opening (with bra type closures) seemed a bit stretched. it didn't lay as flat on me as I had hoped it would, so it was quite loose. Besides this one detail, the dress was amazing. I'm 5'2 and the 10R was the perfect length for 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 63
October 13, 2015
I am a RN and I was being honored for my work with Breast Cancer patients
dress was beautiful....however I did not wear it because it looked like 40 people wore it before me. The lace was pulled in several areas and this was a very special event for me...so I had to run out and purchase a dress the morning before the event....... my daughter also rented and hers was fine
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×