Found The One Dress

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There's nothing more ladylike than white lace! Get this flattering style by ML Monique Lhuillier for your engagement or a cocktail party. Pair with Gerard Yosca’s Rock of Love Necklace and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Bronze Snake Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in red and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size38
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Stunning lace detail!
I rented this for my engagement photos along with the Kate Spade "Hole in One" dress and it is hard to say which I liked more! I am short, 5'2" , and yes, the length is on the longer side, I found it to be perfect for the look I was going for. The lace is stunning and has a slight champagne hue on some of the detail. I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
Swallowed by lace!
I wanted to love this dress but ML's fit models must have been curvy! I usually wear a 0 and this swallowed me! I had a good 2 inches of extra fabric in the hips...the bust is resolved with a push-up bra. The lace coloring is more of a cream which is worth noting if you are using this for your wedding events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Gorgeous and sophisticated dress!
This was a second look for a wedding. The dress itself is gorgeous and sophisticated, however the one we received looked a bit dingy under the arm pit, was a bit wrinkled and had a little tear that we managed to conceal. Overall it was a good dress and we made it work!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
This dress was my back up for our co-wedding shower.... but it ended up being the main one to wear!
I wore spanx to ensure smooth lines for the entire shower. I got so many compliments. This was my husband's fave dress on me :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
The absolute PERFECT rehearsal dinner dress.
I normally wear a 6 in a dress, but ended up wearing the 4. I could have even done the size 2 if I had the chance to have 2 back up sizes! It runs big, especially in the bust area for us girls in the small boobs club. It was a very stunning dress. I got compliments on it all night and bonus! it even mimicked my actual wedding dress. It was light and airy-very easy to wear, so for you brides that have events outside in the summer this dress will not be an issue. The length was ladylike, I'm 5'9" and the dress was not short on me at all. The ribbing on the bodice of the dress was a nice touch. It gave the dress structure. The back was the absolute best part! But, you either need to go bra-less or get one of those backless ones. Overall, if you're looking for something bridal STOP LOOKING! This is THE ONE!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous Bridal Shower Dress!
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I have worn. It was fantastic for my bridal shower. Feminine, classy, and very bridal. This was a sad dress to send back! I wore a size 4 as the size 2 was unavailable. It fit fine, but was a little big around the lace top & open back. As the other reviewers have noted, a bustier or nu-bra is necessary for this dress because of the open back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments
Fit was great, dress looked perfect. Only complaint is that the back hooks didn't stay closed but I used a safety pin and it was fine
ChristineMay 14, 2013
do you have this in size 16 ,color purple(royal)
ChristineMay 14, 2013
do you have this dress in a 16, color purple
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2013
Love the lace!
Was a little big. I would go a size down for sure! Beautiful details. Love it. Rented it to try it on as a potential dress for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower
I received so many compliments during the event. It is a fun dress because it looks conservative from the front but very open/flirty from the back. Remember to wear a bustier or a Nu Bra since it is backless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
This dress is a dream!
ML really created the perfect dress with this style. It is perfect for pre-wedding events like bridal showers, bachelorette parties, and to change into for the reception or when leaving for the honeymoon. The lace is intricate and gorgeous. There is absolutely NO STRETCH to this dress, so I would order up a size for backup. Also, you must wear no bra or a backless bra because of the styling of the back (which is the best part of the dress!!!) This is a must rent for any bride-to-be!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
RTR awesome customer service saved the day!
I originally rented Shoshanna Meant to Be dress and it didn't fit. I called RTR customer service Thursday night and explained that I needed a new dress for my bridal shower on Saturday. The stylist on the phone helped me pick out a new dress and overnighted it to me the next day. This dress was amazing and I received so many complements on it. The cut out in the back was something I would have normally never worn, but it was easy to pull off with the right bra. My only critique was that the lace looked a little worn and frayed around the sleeves and edges.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×