ML Monique Lhuillier

Found The One Dress

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There's nothing more ladylike than white lace! Get this flattering style by ML Monique Lhuillier for your engagement or a cocktail party. Pair with Gerard Yosca’s Rock of Love Necklace and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Bronze Snake Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in red and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 38
Large 10
Photos 47
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Made my graduation/engagement party perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress! It ran a little small which worked out as the 10 was in far better shape than the 8. I got a ton of compliments and had a great time!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

I wore this for my bridal shower and felt truly beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am pear shaped and usually wear a size 6 dress, but the size 8 was the only one available - it fit as though it was tailored to me! I am almost 5'11", but the length was perfect - right above the knee. I received so many compliments that I almost wish I saved this look for the rehearsal dinner.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 17, 2013

The dresses arrived in perfect condition and were perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, i didn't wear a bra as the back was open so not sure how great it would be if you needed some real support, however the dress had plenty of coverage and i felt secure and covered.
SYK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

A great reception dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though I didn't wear this for my reception, the dress is very flattering and perfect for a wedding.
tf68114
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Not for me... a little too matronly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear this to a couples shower for our wedding... but it's too long and too big and just not very flattering. I like it... didn't love it. I ended up wearing another rental instead.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2013

Swallowed by lace!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress but ML's fit models must have been curvy! I usually wear a 0 and this swallowed me! I had a good 2 inches of extra fabric in the hips...the bust is resolved with a push-up bra. The lace coloring is more of a cream which is worth noting if you are using this for your wedding events.
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Gorgeous and sophisticated dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a second look for a wedding. The dress itself is gorgeous and sophisticated, however the one we received looked a bit dingy under the arm pit, was a bit wrinkled and had a little tear that we managed to conceal. Overall it was a good dress and we made it work!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

Gorgeous Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I have worn. It was fantastic for my bridal shower. Feminine, classy, and very bridal. This was a sad dress to send back! I wore a size 4 as the size 2 was unavailable. It fit fine, but was a little big around the lace top & open back. As the other reviewers have noted, a bustier or nu-bra is necessary for this dress because of the open back.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2013

Love the lace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Was a little big. I would go a size down for sure! Beautiful details. Love it. Rented it to try it on as a potential dress for a wedding.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

This dress is a dream!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
ML really created the perfect dress with this style. It is perfect for pre-wedding events like bridal showers, bachelorette parties, and to change into for the reception or when leaving for the honeymoon. The lace is intricate and gorgeous. There is absolutely NO STRETCH to this dress, so I would order up a size for backup. Also, you must wear no bra or a backless bra because of the styling of the back (which is the best part of the dress!!!) This is a must rent for any bride-to-be!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

RTR awesome customer service saved the day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented Shoshanna Meant to Be dress and it didn't fit. I called RTR customer service Thursday night and explained that I needed a new dress for my bridal shower on Saturday. The stylist on the phone helped me pick out a new dress and overnighted it to me the next day. This dress was amazing and I received so many complements on it. The cut out in the back was something I would have normally never worn, but it was easy to pull off with the right bra. My only critique was that the lace looked a little worn and frayed around the sleeves and edges.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×