Enchante Mademoiselle Sheath

$20.15 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look elegant for the wedding in this dress by Ml Monique Lhuillier. Classic lace with a modern back cut out will have you feeling ladylike and confident. Simply pair with Anton Heunis' Blush Orchid Ring and kate spade new york's Park Floral Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size130
Small8
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 15, 2014
Wore this dress to a wedding my husband was in and got many compliments from many people!
The fit was true to size (I rented a 2 and usually wear a 2 or 4). The only thing I did not really like was the length. It went a little too long past my knee. It was nothing that noticeable but it would have been cuter right at the knee instead. The dress was in good condition and very beautiful. I literally got at least 5 compliments of people saying how gorgeous it was- especially the cut out back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
So many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly in all areas except the shoulders. It was a little big in the shoulder, and I already have broad shoulders, but it wasn't noticeable. It was a very elegant, sexy dress, perfect for a vineyard wedding. As always, I received so many compliments on the dress. RTR always has dresses that stand apart from everyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
November 8, 2014
The dress made me look great .
The underliner was longer than the dress but still I recommend the dress .,,
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
November 6, 2014
Perfect dress for an evening wedding, so elegant and sexy.
I definitely have put on a few extra pounds recently, and carry most of it in my stomach and I was a little nervous about the dress. Other reviews really made me have to go for it though and I'm so glad I did! I received so many compliments, and even though I was a little worried about the open back and not wearing a bra as I normally can't even entertain that idea, but it looked perfect and elegant, with just a hint of being sexy. My boyfriend loved it. This was the perfect dress for an evening formal wedding. I wore rago 1294 girdle with it and it smoothed me out and was wonderful. I loved the navy blue lace, and I went with gold heels to go with it. I wish I could have kept it longer! I'll definitely be renting the red dress soon too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Classic dress
Perfect dress for a fall/winter wedding. The detail is beautiful. I got so many compliments on the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2014
Beautiful dress...figure flattering...very comfortable!
This dress is just one more fantastic RTR experience. I got the 12 and 14 because I was worried about the fit and there not being any stretch. I was pleasantly surprised. The 12 fit amazing with some room to spare. I also ended up wearing a NuBra and that worked out well. The hooks in the back are a little tricky so I an extra hand is nice to have. I kept getting compliments all night-even from the bride! The lace wasn't itchy either. A perfect fit! Don't miss out on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
This dress is so classy. I loved it. I felt sexy and sophisticated.
I wore this in a 6, i probably could have worn it in the 4, but didn't have it. The navy lace is really luxurious and the overall fit of the dress is impeccable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
This dress is classic with a little flair with the peek a boo back.
I rented both the 8 & 10 and wore the 10. If you have wide hips you might find it a little snug on bottom in an 8. Also I didn't wear a bra, the top kept me secure all night. This dress was meant for an updo with a peekaboo back, classic, conservative, with a little fun! The cocktail attire was perfect for a work banquet at the Ritz Carlton NYC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2014
Perfect match of classy and sexy. Looked fantastic in photos but also moved with ease to dance!
I am typically a size 4 in dresses and this was no exception. I have a bigger bust and I was completely comfortable wearing this dress without a bra all night. I could have probably gone with a 2 in the waist/hips but a 4 was perfect for the bust. I really had not issues with fit or comfortability level with this dress. Love it, and could see myself getting this dress in one of the other colors for events down the road. The top part, where it attached, was already a bit pulled on the dress that was sent to me, but it was not so bad it affected the quality of the look of the dress for the night. This dress hugged in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
October 25, 2014
This dress is wonderful! I got a ton of compliments all night long. I felt beautiful in it
This dress is really beautiful and looks better in person than in photos. I wore the 12 which fit great. The only con would be that this dress has no structure to it at all. Spanx are a must!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2014
So many compliments, the dress was absolutely beautiful. I felt like a movie star!
Fit perfect! I got the 4 but it was a little snug since I am a little "top heavy". was comfortable very flattering. Easy to move and dance in even after a meal and some cocktails. Everyone kept coming up to me and saying how beautiful the dress. I felt absolutely amazing all night. Cant wait to order my next dress!!! Thank you!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
October 21, 2014
Overall Fit - Extremely Comfortable
This dress was extremely comfortable and very flattering. I wore one size up from what I normally wear because I wanted a looser fit; other than that it fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful and classy dress -- perfect for a fall wedding!
I ordered the 2 and 4 but after trying them on I reached out to RTR and had them send the 0. Surprisingly the 0 was comfortable and I was able to dance in it all night. I didn't wear a bra as it had enough structure in the dress and made it even more comfortable to wear. It photographs beautifully and even though I expected a lot of people to have this dress or something similar I was actually the only one in this style of dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress and comfy
Great dress. Would rent again
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2014
Super easy process and I received so many compliments! I loved the open back detail.
The dress fit really well, perfect for dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 16, 2014
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress! I looked and felt absolutely amazing! So glad I decided on this dress!
I ordered a size 6 and a size 4. I ended up wearing the size 6, and was very pleased. It was a comfortable dress, and I got many complements on it. The only very small downside is that you need a second person there with you when you are getting ready to help snap up top back part of this dress. You can't do it alone, But I would totally recommend this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2014
Beautiful dress!
After reading reviews rented 0 and 2 0 was a perfect fit. Compliments all evening !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2014
Just GORGEOUS. got lots of compliments. very flattering.
loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 15, 2014
Absolutely Stunning!
I was looking for a vintage style with a modern twist. This was so perfect. I am 128 lbs and 5'7". The 0 fit like a glove. I wore tan peep toe pumps and simple jewelry. Perfect for my brothers wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Flattering dress
Rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was perfect. Like others, I did not need to wear a bra with it. The dress was easy to move in and I got lots of complements. The only thing I would caution is the upper back of the dresses closes with small hooks that are very hard to see. I am not sure how I would have gotten it on if I was getting ready alone.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2014
didn't use this dress
This dress did not look like picture to me. I tried it on but it was way too small. I normally wear a 12 but this was too tight!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2014
Classic and elegant. I was voted best dressed of the night!
This dress fit true to size. I am 5'2" and was afraid the hemline would be too long but it fit perfectly. I read the reviews stating no bra needed but I am large busted so I felt it was not going to apply to me. The liner is snug, not tight, and even my 36Ds were held perfectly in place. This dress is navy blue, not black. Just make sure you have a little help snapping the back, it was a little tricky, though well worth the effort. I can not even count how many compliments I got on this dress. People even approached me the next day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
October 10, 2014
.
Very from fitting but comfortable and gorgeous I got compliments from so many people!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2014
The compliments I received were amazing!!
This dress looks great in person! It was so comfortable. My favorite part was that I was able to get away with not wearing a bra as opposed to a strapless. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful dress, felt very chic!
I didn't want to send this back! I wore it to a black- tie wedding. I was hesitant that I couldn't wear a bra, because I never go braless, but it was form fitting in the front and had enough support. The dress is gorgeous and I received so many compliments. Highly recommend this dress. It was easy to dance in, great knee length, very pretty leave detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
October 6, 2014
The process was super easy and it was great having both sizes to chose from!
I received a lot of compliments. Loved the dress. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
October 6, 2014
So classy and comfortable!
This dress was very comfortable, while still being form fitting enough to be sexy. I could dance all night, and never too tight anywhere. It is such an elegant, timeless look with the lace overlay. The top 3 clasps behind the neck are a bit tricky to get on your own. Such a flattering dress that hugged all the right places. I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2014
Sexy yet sophisticated look for a fall wedding
I wore this dress to a fall evening wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion. (However, if you're someone who likes to stand out, a word of warning - there were at least 5 or 6 other women there with similar lace overlay dresses.) I loved the look and feel of the lace, the back was beautiful, and even though I'm tall, the length was perfect. Unfortunately, as I suspected, the nude underlay was very unforgiving - I could have used a little more room in the hips - so I wore stockings to make it lay a little more more smoothly. I felt a little uncomfortable by the end of the evening, so if you're going to be doing a lot of eating and drinking, you might want to consider a different silhouette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved this dress! I am usually a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. Sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2014
This was my first RTR rental. The dress did not disappoint.
Pros: the dress was in great condition and with all that lace-had no visible tears/pulls. Cons: the lace neckline was not as taunt as it shows on the model, maybe I have a smaller frame but it did droop a bit. Still a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
Very classy & elegant
Felt beautiful in this dress. Loved the lace and Navy blue color. Got a lot of compliments. Howeverz, the dress did bunched up around the hip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
BEAUTIFUL, CLASSY, STUNNING!
This dress fit me perfectly with even room to dance. It was so elegant and classy and I got compliments all night. I did not wear a bra as there was enough structure a bra was not needed. I paired it with nude patent leather heals, gold drop earings and a nude patent leather purse with gold accents. I also rented this dress in all navy, it was also beautiful but chose the nude underlay one because it showed the lace detail better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Not as good as I hoped.
I had such high hopes for this dress! I looked at all the reviews; I scoured every photo and in every color. The back is very unique and the navy overlay on taupe is a great color combination. But, the dress is starting to look worn. It is much too long (below the knee at a very odd place. I'm 5'6") I did not find you could wear a strapless bra and recommend a nubra. I have a straight and narrow body, and did not find the silhouette of the dress attractive. I wore my backup dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
September 28, 2014
I had back to back weddings Friday and Saturday, the dress was incredible.
This dress fit true to size. It was extremely forgiving, had a lot of flexibility. It was very comfortable and I received more compliments than I could have ever imagined. You could get away with no bra, however being larger I wanted extra support and found the adhesive bra worked very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable, elegant dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, and got TONS of compliments on it all night. Unfortunately I don't have a picture that truly does it justice (particularly the back), but not only was it a beautiful dress, it was also really really comfortable during a long fun night of dancing and celebrating! It fit true to size, and I was somewhere between a 4 and a 6, as I usually am. I went with the 6 as it is somewhat narrow through the hips, so I wanted a little more room there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect for a summer night wedding. Tons of compliments
I ordered a size 10, and while the 10 fit, because of my curvy figure, there was some gaping in the back of this dress above my butt, in the larger size. The 8 was snug but this dress it was better to have it hug all your curves. It looked amazing!! Fit true to size and great length. Great condition too. It had a wonderful silk underlay. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous and yet comfortable - felt great dancing all night and received lots of compliments!
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 because most of my size 6 clothes have been feeling snug lately. I could have worn the 6 but went with the 8 for comfort. I thought the dress was gorgeous and loved the open back. I regret wearing a strapless bra - I didn't really need to and my bra showed in the back every time I sat down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 21, 2014
First time user. Rented size 6 + 8. 6 fit like a glove. Wore with nubra. Tons of compliments. Love!
Ran a little longer on me, just past knee. But still loved the dress- sexy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 20, 2014
Chic, In Style
As you can see, I ran into someone with the same dress but in red. I was going to get the red, but after seeing both I do like the blue better. I was a little disappointed seeing someone in the same dress. I have been going to military functions for seven years and this is the first time this has happened. The dress would be a bit hard to get on yourself since there are some very small clasps. Overall, I liked it. I liked a lot better when I was the only one wearing it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2014
Amazing dress with a classic style!
So many compliments all night. Ordered the 6 and the 4 as a backup. Felt like the 6 was just a tiny bit too big and the 4 fit like a glove. Beautiful, classy, dress!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×