ML Monique Lhuillier

Enchante Mademoiselle Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look elegant for the wedding in this dress by Ml Monique Lhuillier. Classic lace with a modern back cut out will have you feeling ladylike and confident. Simply pair with Anton Heunis' Blush Orchid Ring and kate spade new york's Park Floral Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in cobalt and red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 117
Large 16
Photos 101
LDubs
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 16, 2013

I wore this beautiful Monique Lhuillier dress to the 2013 White House Christmas party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, the lace material was extremely durable and the hemline hit right above my knee. I recommend this dress to anyone with a slim, tall build as it really elongates and flatters your figure.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 17, 2013

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day to night wedding - it was absolutely perfect...exceeded all expectations!! I am typically a size 4-6 - the 4 fit perfectly (6 was too big). The navy/nude color combo was gorgeous. I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back!! Received a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect dress for a company Christmas Party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First thing to know, even though the dress details state this dress is black, this is clearly a blue dress. Luckily, I glanced through reviews before renting so even though the description says black, I had shoes ready to go. Second, this dress is stunning. Compliments all night, the color really pops, and the back is really beautiful. Both dresses where in good shape and I opted to wear the 10 since it was a work party and it was a little less tight.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Sexy yet Sophisticated!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! Since I'm a bit taller I was afraid that the slit in the back would be too short or the overall length would be too short but that wasn't the case. The dress gives just right amount of stretch which in turn flatters the figure. I love the open back, and received many compliments on that in particular. I liked that this dress is navy instead of black which made it different from all the other black lace dresses out there. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Beautiful dress! Gorgeous lace!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress arrived the day before it was scheduled which was a plus. The lace on the dress is gorgeous and the color of it is navy not black! The dress gave me a little room in the stomach which made it look a lot nicer. Fitted through the top and bottom. No stretch in the dress. Did not need a bra in this dress either. Hits right above the knee and is very comfortable to wear!
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

This dress was fabulous! It was comfortable, fit great, and I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a last minute formal affair, when I received the first two dresses they were both too big and I was in a panic, so I called RTR and they overnighted a smaller size. The customer service was great I got my dress on time, received compliments all night and felt great.
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

The dress was super comfortable and I received lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. I received an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit, but I chose the 10 because I was going to a friend's wedding and didn't want to be too tight.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

The back of this dress is amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was my backup so I only ordered one size (4). Next time, I'd probably have done a 2 as the top was a little loose. You would definitely want to wear a backless bra with it as there isn't a shelf bra in it. I got complimented all night long, especially about the back. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again.
NonPerdeVentura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I received a plethora of compliments on this dress! It was a great choice for a bridesmaid.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Hips and waist were fine on the 8; chest ran a tad too small so I went up a size to be comfortable, though a little loose. Tricky to hook the back without help, but I managed. Comfortable all day.
Chandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Ordered a 4 and 6 and fit in the 4 easily...fits true to size. Perfect dress for a formal wedding. Definitely recommend.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was by far my favorite RTR dress yet! This is one I'd like to have in my closet. It was perfect for my wedding rehearsal!
erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Fit great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great, I loved how it wore, and was very comfortable too! It is a beautiful blue not like what is on the model in the pictures which looks more black. Sexy yet classy
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress. Very classic and elegant. So glad I went with this one.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautiful dress. Elegant with a bit of flare with the open back. I ended up wearing a sticky bra that worked well with the dress and gave me a little more shape in the front. I felt beautiful and received a number of compliments. As other reviews say, the lace is really more of a navy blue than black. . . but that adds to the beauty of the dress. A little different and stands out from all the other black dresses that are seen. I originally had this dress as my back up, but when I put it on I knew right away this was the one I wanted to wear. Thank you!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Even our PA program's resident "style guru" said she would need to borrow this dress from me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I scoured RTR for the perfect dress for my physician assistant program White Coat Ceremony - a major first step in my medical career! After a couple weeks and hundreds of dress, I saw this one and knew it was exactly what I needed :) I followed the suggestions and ordered my extra size larger, but the reviews were also spot on that the dress runs true to size. It arrived the day before the event, and it fit like a glove :) I wasn't sure how a sheath would work on someone who is shorter with a curvy, athletic build, but I received a TON of compliments at the event from classmates and professors - this was a hard one to send back! It was very comfortable - the fabric and the fit were very flattering. I also upgraded to Pro, which I HIGHLY recommend as it basically pays for itself in two rentals! Thanks so much RTR for making my White Coat Ceremony so perfect! Can't wait to rent again!
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

Stunning dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits like a glove! Extremely happy with this dress & received complements all night long. It's sexy but still very modest which makes it great for an evening event. I would highly recommend someone this dress to anyone
Patricia
Age: 38
May 17, 2014

Beautiful Dress, So Easy to Get and Return

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this dress for a wedding. I only knew the bride and 2 other guests, but received MANY compliments on the dress. Even the wedding coordinator stopped what she was doing to tell me she loved the dress. The ordering process was easy. The dress arrived a day early and fit perfectly!
dkh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014

Received a lot of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - very comfortable and not restricting at all. True to size
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress fit like a glove & I got so many compliments throughout the night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Can't wear a bra because of the back. If smaller chested, no bra is fine. I wore a nubra for more support. I loved the navy color. Was a contrast from all of the black dresses at my brotber's cocktail attire evening wedding. So glad a chose this dress! I loved the length as well. Very flattering. :)
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2014

I LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding held at a museum in downtown Chicago. It was perfect for the occasion and I received so many compliments all night long. I wish I could keep it! It was my first time trying Rent The Runway and I'll definitely be doing this again. It was SO easy! The first dress I ordered was a little too tight for the conservative setting the wedding was held in so I sent it back right away and was over-nighted this dress. It was PERFECT. The dress fits true to size. There is little to no stretch in the fabric but very comfortable (I danced the night away in it!). I am 5'11 and 155lbs and the size 6 fit like a glove. Can't say enough about how beautiful this dress is.
Allison
Top Contributor
Age: 38
May 23, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. Lots of compliments. Had to go up a size to a 6 bc of fear of "back-fat" w the open back hitting right at the bra line. . Would've worn the 4 other than that. Had to go bra-less bc if the open back but with going up a size the open back was very flattering. It is Navy not black.
Willa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

The most incredible dress I have ever worn and I wish I could buy it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 6 and 8 and didn't even have to try on the 8. I am 5'5 and 150 lbs, with pretty broad shoulders and size 34C chest. This dress fit like a glove and it was so darn classy and gorgeous. The back cutout is absolutely stunning and the dress hit me right at the knee. I got so many compliments and was just so happy with my outfit.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting and the experience was so easy. The dress arrived a day earlier then scheduled. The dress is great. I felt so beautiful in it. The navy color was perfect for a Friday evening wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 4 and I wore the size 6. I was worried it would be too small in the midsection since I still have some baby weight but it fit great. Spanks helped a lot! The neck line fit me a little weird. It kept bunching up and wouldn't stay flush. I used some fashion tape but it didn't stay. I also wore a nubra since any other bra would have shown in the back. Over all I was happy with the choice and will def rent again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

High quality dress. I received a lot of compliments. Flawless ordering process.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: I felt comfortable not wearing a bra (would have to have a backless bra if you chose to wear one). Very classy look with appropriate length. Cons Not getting more pictures in the dress. Loved it!
Anu
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Dress fitted really well. Paired it with nude pumps and gold watch.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding
Allyce
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

I wore this to a vineyard wedding in May, didn't want to take it off! Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first rental. This fit perfectly, I felt like royalty. I love everything about this dress, I cannot complain. My dress actually arrived a day earlier than I picked. (I picked a Thursday delivery, arrived on Wednesday night) Please don't coordinate that way though, I am sure that was pure luck. I wore a sticky bra, and I was comfortable all night. I received so many compliments. I wish I didn't have to return it. No wear, no tears. My one bracelet would snag, so be careful of your jewelry choices. I would rent this again, in a heartbeat. I was free to dance, drink, sit, eat, and be merry!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8 because the 10 was way to big, but the 8 was a little snug. Great dress! I got a ton of compliments.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 18, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Beautiful lace, perfect combo of sexy and classy. Did not need to wear a bra with the boning. My only complaint was that sometimes it bunched in the midsection, but an easy pull down and no problem.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2014

Comfortable too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Comfortable with a little stretch. It was tight enough I didn't need a bra and was perfectly comfortable dancing all night. I liked the length too - it wasn't too short which is hard to come be in dresses for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Sophisticated & Sensual!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 4 and the 2 fit me! I didn't have to wear a bra at all as the dress has nude lining and it was tight enough to hold me in. The lace open back detail was beautiful. And it's actually a nice navy color and not black as it may look in the product image. I wore nude pointed t-strap pumps and pulled my hair up and back to the back detail would show. Many compliments. Also wore Kate Spade earrings with it. So happy about my rental! Sorry I didn't have a front shot, but I may add one later when I see all the photos from the wedding.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great - I wore a nubra underneath, but it would have still fit well without a bra. The dress was elegant & comfortable, perfect for a California evening wedding. I kept the accessories to a minimum - simple gold earrings & bangles. I'm really glad I had a successful first experience with RTR - it certainly won't be my last!!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

I wore this dress to officiate my friend's wedding and absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful, delicate, classy, and sexy. The back is fantastic, the fit is comfortable, and I got compliments on it all night long. I had no problem wearing a regular strapless bra with it. I highly recommend this dress!
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Loved the light background of the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! I felt classy and received many compliments. I didn't wear a bra with it, but still felt comfortable. Nude heels and the best shoes to rock.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Subtly sexy open back + lace dress makes it PERFECT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. The back is open, which reveals some skin, but still looks classic. The lace and fabric are thick, so you don't have to worry about Spanx (I always worry about tummy bulges). I absolutely loved this dress and literally - got SO many compliments on it all night at the wedding. Perfect for a classic wedding function. So happy with this dress.
DT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Outdoor wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very elegant. I received so many compliments from younger and older people. A few things to note, the dress bunched around my hips and didnt lie flat, I was able to wear the dress with no bra, and be careful of tan lines on your back :)
Marijke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Very elegant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, flattering and a beautiful back.
Rabun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting to have to wear the 12, but the 10 fit like a glove. The back was perfect without a bra, and I got so many compliments. It was really great for dancing--I didn't want to take it off!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Fit perfectly, beautiful, great quality, loved and would rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
bummed i don't have a picture of the back, it's beautiful! very comfortable, lots and lots of compliments all night long.
Melody
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect for lots of dancing

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit, like it was tailored made. Not sure what I would have done if I had to wear a bra. Very light weight and comfortable. The edging on the lace overlay was curled under a bit when I received it. Customer service suggested a quick steam and then it was back to being perfect.
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2014

This dress was so comfortable, and was easy to dance in which made the night so much fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit PERFECTLY! I am usually a size 0 or 00, however, I am now just over 3 months pregnant so I ordered a size 2 and 4 (just in case)- and I wore the size 2 to a black tie wedding. The dress was so pretty in person and the blue color on top of the nude is so pretty and was very elegant. The open back was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it all night! It was a very comfortable dress, and I wish I owned this dress to wear it over and over again! Runs true to size and was a good length.
yuliya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fitted perfectly
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×