Enchante Mademoiselle Sheath

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look elegant for the wedding in this dress by Ml Monique Lhuillier. Classic lace with a modern back cut out will have you feeling ladylike and confident.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
January 26, 2014
Sexy yet Sophisticated!
I absolutely loved this dress! Since I'm a bit taller I was afraid that the slit in the back would be too short or the overall length would be too short but that wasn't the case. The dress gives just right amount of stretch which in turn flatters the figure. I love the open back, and received many compliments on that in particular. I liked that this dress is navy instead of black which made it different from all the other black lace dresses out there. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 1, 2014
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous lace!
The dress arrived the day before it was scheduled which was a plus. The lace on the dress is gorgeous and the color of it is navy not black! The dress gave me a little room in the stomach which made it look a lot nicer. Fitted through the top and bottom. No stretch in the dress. Did not need a bra in this dress either. Hits right above the knee and is very comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2014
Could have worn the 6, but the top was too small. The 8 looked great anyway. I will email a pic.
Top bust area a little snug but looked great anyway! Had a lot of compliments. I wore nude colored pumps and had a navy clutch w some bling on it. Would rent it again. Thank you soooo much. this is great!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 19, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and I received lots of compliments
The dress fit very well. I received an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit, but I chose the 10 because I was going to a friend's wedding and didn't want to be too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2014
Awesome dress!
Loved the dress. Ordered a 4 and 6 and fit in the 4 easily...fits true to size. Perfect dress for a formal wedding. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 10, 2014
Love it!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was by far my favorite RTR dress yet! This is one I'd like to have in my closet. It was perfect for my wedding rehearsal!
Heather May 25, 2014
Hi! Why did you wear a size 0 when you are usually a size 4? I am a size 4 with the same measurements and weight as you. I just don't want to mess this up as I have a small window for the event. Thanks!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 21, 2014
This dress got lots of compliments, and looked young & fun but appropriate for a rehearsal dinner.
Fit was true to size and the dress was very comfortable. It even worked without a bra with all it's boning and the way it is constructed - a major concern of mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2014
Very elegant, yet fun because of the back.
I got this as my second dress and loved it so much that I wished I had a second event to wear it to. It fits really nicely and I didn't believe the reviews until i tried it on myself, but you really can go without a bra, even if you are busty!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Fit great!
This dress fit great, I loved how it wore, and was very comfortable too! It is a beautiful blue not like what is on the model in the pictures which looks more black. Sexy yet classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I ordered the 6 and 4. The 6 was too large but the 4 was just a little snug in the hips (I have larger hips) so the nude lining didn't lay quite right. I would have worn it but I found myself tugging at the lining too much so opted for the other dress I rented. The back is beautiful and the dark blue is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2014
Even our PA program's resident "style guru" said she would need to borrow this dress from me!
I scoured RTR for the perfect dress for my physician assistant program White Coat Ceremony - a major first step in my medical career! After a couple weeks and hundreds of dress, I saw this one and knew it was exactly what I needed :) I followed the suggestions and ordered my extra size larger, but the reviews were also spot on that the dress runs true to size. It arrived the day before the event, and it fit like a glove :) I wasn't sure how a sheath would work on someone who is shorter with a curvy, athletic build, but I received a TON of compliments at the event from classmates and professors - this was a hard one to send back! It was very comfortable - the fabric and the fit were very flattering. I also upgraded to Pro, which I HIGHLY recommend as it basically pays for itself in two rentals! Thanks so much RTR for making my White Coat Ceremony so perfect! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
April 27, 2014
Very classic and conservative.
This was an alternate for a wedding. I did not wear it. Felt a little matronly, for me I am 46. Ran a bit loose in waist, runs on the long side. Perhaps if it was shorter and had a solid color lining and tailored would be better
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
I received a number of compliments in the dress, and wish I could keep it in my closet.
The open back was absolutely lovely. Perfect length and it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2014
This is a really lovely dress - elegant and classy and flattering
I'm a size 10/12 and got both sizes - ended up going with the 12. It was very flattering - the color is lovely (looks black on the model but is actually a dark blue) and wore a nude pump. Looked great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014
Received a lot of compliments on the dress!
Great dress - very comfortable and not restricting at all. True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress fit like a glove & I got so many compliments throughout the night!!
Absolutely loved this dress. Can't wear a bra because of the back. If smaller chested, no bra is fine. I wore a nubra for more support. I loved the navy color. Was a contrast from all of the black dresses at my brotber's cocktail attire evening wedding. So glad a chose this dress! I loved the length as well. Very flattering. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2014
I LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding held at a museum in downtown Chicago. It was perfect for the occasion and I received so many compliments all night long. I wish I could keep it! It was my first time trying Rent The Runway and I'll definitely be doing this again. It was SO easy! The first dress I ordered was a little too tight for the conservative setting the wedding was held in so I sent it back right away and was over-nighted this dress. It was PERFECT. The dress fits true to size. There is little to no stretch in the fabric but very comfortable (I danced the night away in it!). I am 5'11 and 155lbs and the size 6 fit like a glove. Can't say enough about how beautiful this dress is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Early evening wedding - this dress classed it up big time!
The lace is blue, not black. Still gorgeous. Runs a bit tight up top - if you have broader shoulders size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
May 23, 2014
Lots of compliments
Very comfortable. Lots of compliments. Had to go up a size to a 6 bc of fear of "back-fat" w the open back hitting right at the bra line. . Would've worn the 4 other than that. Had to go bra-less bc if the open back but with going up a size the open back was very flattering. It is Navy not black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
Amazing dress
This was my first time renting and the experience was so easy. The dress arrived a day earlier then scheduled. The dress is great. I felt so beautiful in it. The navy color was perfect for a Friday evening wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 4 and I wore the size 6. I was worried it would be too small in the midsection since I still have some baby weight but it fit great. Spanks helped a lot! The neck line fit me a little weird. It kept bunching up and wouldn't stay flush. I used some fashion tape but it didn't stay. I also wore a nubra since any other bra would have shown in the back. Over all I was happy with the choice and will def rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2014
High quality dress. I received a lot of compliments. Flawless ordering process.
Pros: I felt comfortable not wearing a bra (would have to have a backless bra if you chose to wear one). Very classy look with appropriate length. Cons Not getting more pictures in the dress. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
I wore this to a vineyard wedding in May, didn't want to take it off! Fit like a glove!
My first rental. This fit perfectly, I felt like royalty. I love everything about this dress, I cannot complain. My dress actually arrived a day earlier than I picked. (I picked a Thursday delivery, arrived on Wednesday night) Please don't coordinate that way though, I am sure that was pure luck. I wore a sticky bra, and I was comfortable all night. I received so many compliments. I wish I didn't have to return it. No wear, no tears. My one bracelet would snag, so be careful of your jewelry choices. I would rent this again, in a heartbeat. I was free to dance, drink, sit, eat, and be merry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
June 13, 2014
Great dress!
I wore the 8 because the 10 was way to big, but the 8 was a little snug. Great dress! I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2014
Pretty lace
This dress was sent as a replacement for a dress that was no longer available. I really liked this dress, it was just too fancy for the party. It ran a little long for someone petite, but would be perfect for a more reserved look or formal affair. Keyhole in back was nice, but not too revealing, and probably could be worn with just a regular bra and safety pins or low back extender.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2014
Classy dress, great fit!
Great fit. Was worried it wouldn't be long enough since I am so tall but it fit perfectly! Didn't need to wear a bra with the size 6, although one could have fit under it if need be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2014
I loved this dress in red and cobalt blue - didn't love this one.
Fit was smaller than the others and dress was overall less flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2014
Comfortable too!
Great dress. Comfortable with a little stretch. It was tight enough I didn't need a bra and was perfectly comfortable dancing all night. I liked the length too - it wasn't too short which is hard to come be in dresses for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
This dress fit perfectly, and the back was the talk of the wedding!
Fits true to size, very comfortable, and loved that it was navy, not black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Wedding guest attire
A bit tight in the bust, although my biggest complain was the hemline. The lining came down below the lace in the dress front- I had to tack it up for it to be wearable. Not a deal breaker, but definitely not something I expected from the usual excellent quality of RTR
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
LOVED the dress!
Dress fit great - I wore a nubra underneath, but it would have still fit well without a bra. The dress was elegant & comfortable, perfect for a California evening wedding. I kept the accessories to a minimum - simple gold earrings & bangles. I'm really glad I had a successful first experience with RTR - it certainly won't be my last!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress
This dress is so easy to wear - it's demure, but the lace gives it a little sexiness. It's definitely a fitted piece, so worth getting a backup size one larger if you prefer an easier fit (though I think the sizing is right on)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
June 9, 2014
Dress fitted really well. Paired it with nude pumps and gold watch.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
Subtly sexy open back + lace dress makes it PERFECT!
I loved everything about this dress. The back is open, which reveals some skin, but still looks classic. The lace and fabric are thick, so you don't have to worry about Spanx (I always worry about tummy bulges). I absolutely loved this dress and literally - got SO many compliments on it all night at the wedding. Perfect for a classic wedding function. So happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2014
Great dress!!! Great service!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Very elegant
Comfortable, flattering and a beautiful back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2014
So many compliments. Such a stunning dress!
I wore this to a late afternoon/early evening wedding in San Francisco. I ordered both the 2 and the 0. I tried on the 2 and it was tight through the highs and then sagging/too loose in the waist. It just didn't look right. I thought for sure the 0 would be way too small, but it fit like a glove. This dress is beautiful. It has the right mix of sexy and age appropriateness. The open back makes this dress. I had so many people I didn't know at the wedding come up and tell me my dress was their favorite. They all said they loved it from the front, but really loved it more when they saw the back. It is tight and it doesn't have any stretch. I wore a stick on bra and it worked great. I could have easily gone braless (I'm small), but like having a little more going on up top. The hook and eye at the top of the zipper dug into my back all night. I finally reached back a couple of hours in and realized it was bent toward my back and thus was basically stabbing right into me. I was able to squeeze it back the right direction, but not before i scraped a hole in my back. In hindsight I should have just unhooked it as it wasn't necessary.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress was extremely comfortable and allowed me to move.
The fit of this dress was true to size. I was nervous going long because of my curves. I wore a 12 and the fabric gave with me. I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I was expecting to have to wear the 12, but the 10 fit like a glove. The back was perfect without a bra, and I got so many compliments. It was really great for dancing--I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
August 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, perfect for lots of dancing
perfect fit, like it was tailored made. Not sure what I would have done if I had to wear a bra. Very light weight and comfortable. The edging on the lace overlay was curled under a bit when I received it. Customer service suggested a quick steam and then it was back to being perfect.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
This dress was so comfortable, and was easy to dance in which made the night so much fun!
This dress fit PERFECTLY! I am usually a size 0 or 00, however, I am now just over 3 months pregnant so I ordered a size 2 and 4 (just in case)- and I wore the size 2 to a black tie wedding. The dress was so pretty in person and the blue color on top of the nude is so pretty and was very elegant. The open back was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it all night! It was a very comfortable dress, and I wish I owned this dress to wear it over and over again! Runs true to size and was a good length.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×