Enchante Mademoiselle Sheath

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look elegant for the wedding in this dress by Ml Monique Lhuillier. Classic lace with a modern back cut out will have you feeling ladylike and confident.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty Dress, Didn't fit the chest area though, couldnt even button it.
Rented the 12 and 14 in this one for a wedding based on the pictures I had seen, tried the 14 on first, it was baggy in the stomach area and way too tight on top, couldnt even get it buttoned. Not sure how some people say they can go without a bra if they are over a B Cup. Some areas of the lace were frayed too. They are sending me some more dresses today so hopefully they will fit better!! Dress was very pretty though, wish it had worked out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Wedding guest attire
A bit tight in the bust, although my biggest complain was the hemline. The lining came down below the lace in the dress front- I had to tack it up for it to be wearable. Not a deal breaker, but definitely not something I expected from the usual excellent quality of RTR
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
LOVED the dress!
Dress fit great - I wore a nubra underneath, but it would have still fit well without a bra. The dress was elegant & comfortable, perfect for a California evening wedding. I kept the accessories to a minimum - simple gold earrings & bangles. I'm really glad I had a successful first experience with RTR - it certainly won't be my last!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress
This dress is so easy to wear - it's demure, but the lace gives it a little sexiness. It's definitely a fitted piece, so worth getting a backup size one larger if you prefer an easier fit (though I think the sizing is right on)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
June 9, 2014
Dress fitted really well. Paired it with nude pumps and gold watch.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
Subtly sexy open back + lace dress makes it PERFECT!
I loved everything about this dress. The back is open, which reveals some skin, but still looks classic. The lace and fabric are thick, so you don't have to worry about Spanx (I always worry about tummy bulges). I absolutely loved this dress and literally - got SO many compliments on it all night at the wedding. Perfect for a classic wedding function. So happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2014
Great dress!!! Great service!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Very elegant
Comfortable, flattering and a beautiful back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2014
So many compliments. Such a stunning dress!
I wore this to a late afternoon/early evening wedding in San Francisco. I ordered both the 2 and the 0. I tried on the 2 and it was tight through the highs and then sagging/too loose in the waist. It just didn't look right. I thought for sure the 0 would be way too small, but it fit like a glove. This dress is beautiful. It has the right mix of sexy and age appropriateness. The open back makes this dress. I had so many people I didn't know at the wedding come up and tell me my dress was their favorite. They all said they loved it from the front, but really loved it more when they saw the back. It is tight and it doesn't have any stretch. I wore a stick on bra and it worked great. I could have easily gone braless (I'm small), but like having a little more going on up top. The hook and eye at the top of the zipper dug into my back all night. I finally reached back a couple of hours in and realized it was bent toward my back and thus was basically stabbing right into me. I was able to squeeze it back the right direction, but not before i scraped a hole in my back. In hindsight I should have just unhooked it as it wasn't necessary.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress was extremely comfortable and allowed me to move.
The fit of this dress was true to size. I was nervous going long because of my curves. I wore a 12 and the fabric gave with me. I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I was expecting to have to wear the 12, but the 10 fit like a glove. The back was perfect without a bra, and I got so many compliments. It was really great for dancing--I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
August 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, perfect for lots of dancing
perfect fit, like it was tailored made. Not sure what I would have done if I had to wear a bra. Very light weight and comfortable. The edging on the lace overlay was curled under a bit when I received it. Customer service suggested a quick steam and then it was back to being perfect.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2014
Pretty dress.
Looked like a beautiful dress. It was too big on me and I wasn't able to wear. I wore my backup.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
This dress was so comfortable, and was easy to dance in which made the night so much fun!
This dress fit PERFECTLY! I am usually a size 0 or 00, however, I am now just over 3 months pregnant so I ordered a size 2 and 4 (just in case)- and I wore the size 2 to a black tie wedding. The dress was so pretty in person and the blue color on top of the nude is so pretty and was very elegant. The open back was gorgeous and I got so many compliments on it all night! It was a very comfortable dress, and I wish I owned this dress to wear it over and over again! Runs true to size and was a good length.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2014
Perfect dress
This dress fit me perfectly. It definitely hugs your hips and is a little looser in the midsection. You have to wear a backless bra or no bra with this dress as the back dips down too far to wear just a strapless bra. I've rented this dress before in red and loved it. The only disappointment with this dress was I had to sew one of the hooks on the upper back of the dress as it was hanging by a thread when I received the dress and was non-functional as it was.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, awesome fit!
I rented this dress for a Sunday evening summer wedding. I reserved a size 6 and an 8. I ended up wearing the 8 and it fit perfectly. This was my first ever rental and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. I was worried about the cutout in the back and the type of undergarments I would wear. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra; all I had to do was pull it down in the back a tiny bit so it wouldn't show when I sat down. I made that adjustment when I first put the dress on and didn't have to fix it all night. Unlike other dresses when wearing a strapless bra, I didn't find myself pulling my bra up all night which was fantastic. The slim fit of the dress helped keep everything in place. The dress was very flattering a sexy. I'm about 5'2'; the dress hit the middle of my knee when standing & just above my knee when sitting. It was very comfortable, although I didn't think there was any stretch to the dress as some other reviewers had mentioned.The color of the lace is navy blue, not black like it looks in the pictures. I loved loved loved wearing this dress and would definitely recommend it, especially to curvier and full-busted girls.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, was very comfortable also. You need a backless bra , but was easy to wear., lovedt
I received many compliments and felt great in the dress. Definitely a dark navy though looks black on the model, would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 28, 2014
Great dress
Fitted perfectly
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Great dress!
This was my first rental, and I was a little worried about how this dress was going to fit. Thank goodness for the backup size, I'm typically a 4 but the 2 fit me perfectly. I received lots of compliments and it was super comfortable. It did ride up a little, but overall I was pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 15, 2014
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
It was a beautiful, high quality dress! I wish I had listened to the reviews and ordered a back up a size smaller, but since I'm a 4/6 I ordered a 6 back up. It was a little loose but I didn't wear a bra and was okay. My other con was it made me feel a little short because it is a little long, a little past the knees on me. But overall, definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
Sophisticated & Sensual!
I'm usually a size 4 and the 2 fit me! I didn't have to wear a bra at all as the dress has nude lining and it was tight enough to hold me in. The lace open back detail was beautiful. And it's actually a nice navy color and not black as it may look in the product image. I wore nude pointed t-strap pumps and pulled my hair up and back to the back detail would show. Many compliments. Also wore Kate Spade earrings with it. So happy about my rental! Sorry I didn't have a front shot, but I may add one later when I see all the photos from the wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2014
Although the dress is beautiful, I didn't wear it since it was way too long on me.
Too long for a 5 1" person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2014
Amazing dress with a classic style!
So many compliments all night. Ordered the 6 and the 4 as a backup. Felt like the 6 was just a tiny bit too big and the 4 fit like a glove. Beautiful, classy, dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 20, 2014
Chic, In Style
As you can see, I ran into someone with the same dress but in red. I was going to get the red, but after seeing both I do like the blue better. I was a little disappointed seeing someone in the same dress. I have been going to military functions for seven years and this is the first time this has happened. The dress would be a bit hard to get on yourself since there are some very small clasps. Overall, I liked it. I liked a lot better when I was the only one wearing it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 21, 2014
First time user. Rented size 6 + 8. 6 fit like a glove. Wore with nubra. Tons of compliments. Love!
Ran a little longer on me, just past knee. But still loved the dress- sexy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous and yet comfortable - felt great dancing all night and received lots of compliments!
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 because most of my size 6 clothes have been feeling snug lately. I could have worn the 6 but went with the 8 for comfort. I thought the dress was gorgeous and loved the open back. I regret wearing a strapless bra - I didn't really need to and my bra showed in the back every time I sat down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect for a summer night wedding. Tons of compliments
I ordered a size 10, and while the 10 fit, because of my curvy figure, there was some gaping in the back of this dress above my butt, in the larger size. The 8 was snug but this dress it was better to have it hug all your curves. It looked amazing!! Fit true to size and great length. Great condition too. It had a wonderful silk underlay. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable, elegant dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, and got TONS of compliments on it all night. Unfortunately I don't have a picture that truly does it justice (particularly the back), but not only was it a beautiful dress, it was also really really comfortable during a long fun night of dancing and celebrating! It fit true to size, and I was somewhere between a 4 and a 6, as I usually am. I went with the 6 as it is somewhat narrow through the hips, so I wanted a little more room there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
September 28, 2014
I had back to back weddings Friday and Saturday, the dress was incredible.
This dress fit true to size. It was extremely forgiving, had a lot of flexibility. It was very comfortable and I received more compliments than I could have ever imagined. You could get away with no bra, however being larger I wanted extra support and found the adhesive bra worked very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Not as good as I hoped.
I had such high hopes for this dress! I looked at all the reviews; I scoured every photo and in every color. The back is very unique and the navy overlay on taupe is a great color combination. But, the dress is starting to look worn. It is much too long (below the knee at a very odd place. I'm 5'6") I did not find you could wear a strapless bra and recommend a nubra. I have a straight and narrow body, and did not find the silhouette of the dress attractive. I wore my backup dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
BEAUTIFUL, CLASSY, STUNNING!
This dress fit me perfectly with even room to dance. It was so elegant and classy and I got compliments all night. I did not wear a bra as there was enough structure a bra was not needed. I paired it with nude patent leather heals, gold drop earings and a nude patent leather purse with gold accents. I also rented this dress in all navy, it was also beautiful but chose the nude underlay one because it showed the lace detail better.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
Very classy & elegant
Felt beautiful in this dress. Loved the lace and Navy blue color. Got a lot of compliments. Howeverz, the dress did bunched up around the hip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2014
This was my first RTR rental. The dress did not disappoint.
Pros: the dress was in great condition and with all that lace-had no visible tears/pulls. Cons: the lace neckline was not as taunt as it shows on the model, maybe I have a smaller frame but it did droop a bit. Still a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved this dress! I am usually a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. Sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2014
Sexy yet sophisticated look for a fall wedding
I wore this dress to a fall evening wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion. (However, if you're someone who likes to stand out, a word of warning - there were at least 5 or 6 other women there with similar lace overlay dresses.) I loved the look and feel of the lace, the back was beautiful, and even though I'm tall, the length was perfect. Unfortunately, as I suspected, the nude underlay was very unforgiving - I could have used a little more room in the hips - so I wore stockings to make it lay a little more more smoothly. I felt a little uncomfortable by the end of the evening, so if you're going to be doing a lot of eating and drinking, you might want to consider a different silhouette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2014
The compliments I received were amazing!!
This dress looks great in person! It was so comfortable. My favorite part was that I was able to get away with not wearing a bra as opposed to a strapless. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
October 10, 2014
.
Very from fitting but comfortable and gorgeous I got compliments from so many people!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2014
Classic and elegant. I was voted best dressed of the night!
This dress fit true to size. I am 5'2" and was afraid the hemline would be too long but it fit perfectly. I read the reviews stating no bra needed but I am large busted so I felt it was not going to apply to me. The liner is snug, not tight, and even my 36Ds were held perfectly in place. This dress is navy blue, not black. Just make sure you have a little help snapping the back, it was a little tricky, though well worth the effort. I can not even count how many compliments I got on this dress. People even approached me the next day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2014
didn't use this dress
This dress did not look like picture to me. I tried it on but it was way too small. I normally wear a 12 but this was too tight!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 15, 2014
Absolutely Stunning!
I was looking for a vintage style with a modern twist. This was so perfect. I am 128 lbs and 5'7". The 0 fit like a glove. I wore tan peep toe pumps and simple jewelry. Perfect for my brothers wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×