You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Alice Dress
Rental $40 Retail $498
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos190

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

frequent_flyer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 16, 2013
I wore this to my bridal shower, great color, fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I saw an image of this dress on a model at Saks, and was worried it would be unflattering. Since oddly made the model look heavy. I found the dress to be very flattering (with heals) and has a very girly flouncy feel to it. Pros- - bright blue, good for my pale winter complexion - conservative enough cut to wear in front of my mother-in-law to be's country club set. - very feminine -warm dress - good under layer Other points -fit and flare is best for more festive occasions - somebody said it looked like I didn't have an under-layer.. the bottom layer matched my skin perfectly. whatever. I didn't even try on my back up dress. So yes, this was a good choice. :)
Lillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 14, 2013
Absolutely OBSESSED with this dress!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an early fall wedding and I have never had so many compliments by complete strangers! The dress was perfect for cooler weather as the material is a little heavier. I wore a zero, which was true to size. I was at first concerned that the top portion would be too tight around my chest because of my bigger chest size, but it was perfecttt. I wish I could have kept this dress...can't wait to rent it again!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised how well this dress fit me since this was my first time using RTR! I received so many compliments. PROS: I really loved the pockets and the beautiful blue color. This dress is perfect for a wedding or cocktail event. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress! CONS: None!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 14, 2014
beautiful dress! great fit, color is more vibrant in person.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress..wore it to a bridal shower..received so many compliments..the dress is an amazing color that is more vibrant than than it looks on the site. picture doesn't do this dress justice
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 13, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the other reviews of girls with similar body types I ordered a 6 and a 4. I assumed I would be wearing the 6, but wore the 4 and it for perfectly. Like the other reviews the sleeves are a little tight, but they seemed to loosen up throughout the night. I got tons if compliments on the dress! Did not want to send it back!
Kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2014
Pretty, comfortable dress in a stunning blue.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, but didn't love it. I wore it to a spring bridal shower, and i think it may have been a little dark and heavy for the occasion. Pros: I have a bit of a tummy, and the dress hid it well. I loved the pockets, and the color was beautiful. The lace detail was nice as well. I liked the length (just above the knees on me at 5'6"). The whole dress was very comfortable. Cons: The lining of the dress made it heavy. It reminded me of something my grandmother would wear (not the style, but the kind of fabric). I think also the sleeve length was not great for me, and I felt the dress may have made my shoulders look boxy (I'm fairly narrow on top). On the other hand, it could just be I'm not used to this kind of style. Some reviewers said the arms felt tight. I didn't find that to be the case.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 13, 2014
This dress is absolutely amazing!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an early March Chicago wedding (it was unusually chilly). The dress was very forgiving around the mid-section. Dressing it up with a belt is another option. I got several compliments throughout the evening and overall LOVED this dress!!
Meagan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 13, 2014
Wore this dress to my Med School Winter Formal event. Perfect mix of elegant and fun!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so gorgeous and vibrant in person, I got a ton of compliments and people are still asking me on facebook where I got it from. About the sizing... I am definitely a curvier/ busty girl, and usually wear a size 10 or 12 in dresses, but with designer dresses I always get a little nervous that they are going to run small. I have a 36F bust, and after reading the reviews for this dress describing the tight arms and the thick liner I opted to order the 12 and the 14 to be on the safe side. The 14 was big around my waist and the 12 was more flattering overall so I ended up wearing the smaller one. The arms were a little bit snug, but not too constricting.
Camila
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 26, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress it made me feel so pretty, I wish I owned!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 13, 2014
I ended up in a dress similar to the mother of the groom! Oops
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress!! Fit really well. I'm normally an 8 but needed a 10. I think I had to go up a size bc I have broad shoulders and the dress didn't have any elasticity.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 13, 2014
Nice dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6 but ordered an 8 and 10 because so many reviews said it runs small. I wore the 8, but it was too big. I was really bummed I didn't order a 6...it's a pretty dress but because it was too big, I felt kind of frumpy. It's a very comfortable dress, though!
Tracy
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 13, 2014
So many compliments! Loves the pockets
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect I didn't even have to try on the 8.
Steph
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 12, 2014
The dress was bright blue, but was the perfect for my brother's simple wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, didn't have as many issues with the sleeves/shoulders as other reviews have stated. Color is a bright blue, brighter than depicted on the model. I wore it with a simple silver statement necklace.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 12, 2014
I wore this dress to a formal banquet
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy, sophisticated, and cute. I have no complaints about this dress! I ordered one size up from my usual because the reviews said that the arms run small. The arms were definitely tight but fit perfectly since I went up a size. Other that the arms, everything fit wonderfully! The dress falls just right and would be flattering on all body types! I received so many compliments and was constantly told I looked like Kate Middleton! Definitely recommend.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Apr 12, 2014
This dress was perfect for spring!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have never received so many compliments in a dress! As others have noted, it is a little tight in the arms and I wore up a size from my usual. However, it does have a little stretch in it. Good for girls with busts. Great color and length. If I was willing to spend $500 on a dress, it would be this one!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6124
Apr 12, 2014
So beautiful! Fit really well!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 2, 2014
Amazing color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress. As a warning to those with a bigger chest, it's a little tight! I could have ordered the 8 just to try the size, but who knows how that could have ended up. I got compliments all night in this dress, I think due to the great color. The edges were a little frayed but no one besides me would have noticed that!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 8, 2014
Perfect dress for my Mad Hatter tea party-themed bridal shower!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was having trouble deciding on a dress for my bridal shower when my MOH suggested this one. It was very comfortable, and the color looked great in pictures and in person. Plus -- POCKETS! I was able to carry my phone around in my pocket which was nice. I ordered an 8 and a 10, and ended up wearing the 8. Even the 8 was a little big in the top area (the back gaped a bit), but it was comfortable. I think if I had gotten a smaller size, the arms would have been too tight. Also, because I'm short the dress was a little long (past my knees), but I was okay with that given the occasion. Overall a great dress, I got a lot of compliments. So glad I ordered it!
Julie
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 7, 2014
I LOVED this dress. It looked like it was made for me!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The length was perfect. The sleeves for me were a little tight which is why I wore the 10. I was very comfortable in this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 7, 2014
WONDERFUL RED CARPET DRESS
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The blue photographs extremely well. The pockets are nice to have a place to put your hands :) It is extremely comfortable, and fits like a glove. The top can be a little large around the shoulders, so the dress might ride up if you raise your hands too high!
Sofia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9531
Apr 7, 2014
This dress truly was the sparkle moment in my already amazing engagement party. A true stunner!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is truly a memorable moment in itself. It was a bit tough to zip in the ribcage - most dresses are but just be cautious if you have a larger bust - try a bra that has minimizing elements - that will help. Other than that - don't pass this dress up! You'll regret it! The blue is dazzling and I couldn't have felt more beautiful for my friends and of course my fiance!
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 7, 2014
Loved the color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Very comfortable! 6 was a bit tight went with the 8 so it would be easier to dance in.
jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 7, 2014
Lots of compliments on this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is cobalt blue. Stunning. And great for dancing. Elegant and sexy all at once.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 7, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding and I couldn't believe all the compliments I received. Definitely not a summer dress with all the layers but as this was the first weekend in April it was the perfect choice for the slightly cool weather. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but went with the 6 as it fit perfectly. The sleeves are on the tight side but I never felt uncomfortable. Color is a beautiful bright cobalt blue.
Juliana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 6, 2014
It fit like a glove. I received so many compliments, I don't want to give it back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The arms are snug especially if you have a larger bust. I added a black belt and black pumps and it looks amazing for my bridal shower! #bridalshower #leavessomethingtotheimagination #beautifulcolor #ilovedresseswithpockets
Kam
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 6, 2014
The atmosphere and a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable, cute, perfect for formal events and goes perfectly with the victorian necklace I got!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 5, 2014
The dress arrived on time and fit true to size. Reviews and pics of others really helped!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great first experience with RTR! Will do it again for my next event in October. Great dress and got lots of compliments.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 3, 2014
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress! It fit perfectly and looked great at my friend's wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did the Home Try On program first and I highly recommend it. This was my number #1 choice anyways and I tried on the size 4 at home and it fit really well so I rented it for my event in October. I decided to order two sizes anyways, a 2 and a 4, and the size 2 actually fit even better and that's the one I ended up wearing. This dress is perfect for a fall wedding, maybe not so much in the summer as it is a bit thick. I paired it with the recommended Kate Spade On The Town necklace and received so many compliments.
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 8, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This has been my favorite RTR rental yet! I got so many compliments throughout the night. I ordered the dress in a size 2 and size 0. I'm 5'3'', and the size 2 fit more comfortably, but didn't sit right - the waist was too low, and not at all flattering. I wore the 0, which looked much better, though it was a little tight in the shoulders, which made dancing a tad difficult. Overall though, it looked and felt great.
Lucie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3222
Apr 2, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect for my event. I'm normally a size 2 in dresses, because I'm small at the top, but since people said it was smaller I got a back up size of 4. The size 2 fit perfectly! The only problem I would say was that the sleeves are a little tight, and it's not a dress to wear if your hands are going to be up a lot. Also, it was a bit longer than I would have preferred, although I am pretty short. However the pockets were quite handy, and made me very happy!! Also, the color is definitely a brighter blue than in the picture. Overall, this was an amazing choice, and I received many compliments!!
Sheri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a size 6, but since this was a form fitting dress, I opted for a size 6 and an extra size 8. The size 6 fit perfectly, and I still felt like I had plenty of room to move around. This has been my favorite RTR rental to-date—I didn't want to send it back!
Ashly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful dress. Perfect fit. I received several compliments. Great quality, Thanks RTR!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, fits true to size, sleeves are tight.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful wedding in a beautiful dress.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a family wedding and got compliments all night, even from strangers in the hotel. I could have work this dress all weekend, it was that comfortable. The pockets were deep enough to keep my phone in and I wasn't worried it would fall out. You will definitely need help zipping the dress up, mine got stuck around the waist. The sleeves were tight and didn't loosen up like I was hoping throughout the night.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall very nice dress. Beautiful color and it really flatters your body. My ONLY negative was that the shoulders/sleeves were a bit tight, but it wasn't uncomfortable, just a little difficult to move. I'm 5'10" and it definitely wasn't too short, which is usually a problem. I wore it for a wedding and got a lot of compliments!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful color. Per usual with RTR, strangers stopped me to compliment my dress. Fun flare fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like most reviews, it was snug in my arms, and a heavier fabric than I anticipated so got a little over heated on the dance floor. Overall though, really enjoyable experience and would recommend to anyone.
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 4, 2014
Beautiful dress! The color, lace and fit were perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party and received so many compliments throughout the night
C.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 31, 2014
Gorgeous color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Comfortable, conservative, but eye catching. I would suggest ordering a size up if you are larger in the chest or through the arms. Highly recommend it!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 31, 2014
Wore this to an office cocktail dinner and received so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug in my arms and the pockets didn't close all the way; but it might have been because of it being a little snug overall :) Loved the dress!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 30, 2014
So many compliments! Great dress, gorgeous vibrant color, and pockets...bonus!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, very retro feel. Loved the all over lace!
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful day, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for the bridal shower that I attended for my future daughter inlaw. The previous comments made about the dress were very helpful and true. I sized up as a result and I was glad I did. The arms are a bit tight but this dress is very comfortable, a stunning blue and amazing quality. Thanks RTR, I will be back again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress