You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!
Chat with a Stylist
Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Mar 16, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time I've rented this dress. The first time I wore it, back in 2010, I wore this to a press party at an upscale fashion boutique, and felt like I fit right in. I rented the 10 and the 12 then, and wore the 10. The second time I rented it, in September 2013, I again rented the 10 and the 12 and wore the 12. Someone posted something about it not being a great dress for full-busted women adn I tend to think that's accurate. I felt like I was displaying my bust most of the night, which was a little odd. I am short, short-waisted and pear shaped, so the length on this and the full skirt was fantastic. It's also tremendously comfortable and light cotton, terrific for 90-degree-plus days in Houston's never-ending summers. The straps had a tendency to constantly fall off my shoulders, which I hated, but I'm sure that may have been fixed with safety pins, which I didn't have. I say it runs a little small because it's a pretty tight fit for a 12, but beautiful. Loved the print and the little bow detail on the bodice. Absolutely recommend this!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 18, 2013
Fun dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in Vegas (wasn't 100% sure what was acceptable/expected) - this dress was wonderful! I'm hesitant for spaghetti straps being a bit top-heavy, and thought the straps seemed long - turned out to be ok & better for dancing. I caught the bouquet - think it was a good sign!
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 9, 2013
So fun!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am rather large in the chest, so I wouldn't wear this to a conservative function. I needed a clip to pull the straps together in the back because they were just falling down. The dress was super fun, and I got lots of compliments, even from the flower girl.
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jul 3, 2013
There was a wide selection of dresses to choose from, and I was really satisfied with what I rented.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
RTR said my smaller size was damaged so I only had the size 10. (They only told me the day before so if this dress hadn't worked out, I would have been in trouble.) The size 10 ran super snug in the chest, but everything else fit perfectly. Like the other reviewers said, the straps were a little too long. They did fall down from time to time, but it wasn't annoying. Other than that, I got numerous compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 24, 2013
Great fabric and color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how this dress looked on me. I wore it to my sister's bridal shower. Modest length, but still fun. I rented both the 2 and the 4. I probably could have worn the 2 without a bra, but I ended up wearing the 4 with a strapless bra. The straps are a little long, which is not a big deal if you have some tape, but could get annoying if you do not.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 14, 2013
This was the perfect dress to wear for my engagement photos!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so gorgeous in person! It's incredibly flattering and fit perfectly. The way the skirt drapes is beautiful. I didn't want to send this one back!
Charity
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jun 2, 2013
Glad I didn't go the usual graduation route by picking white. Pretty dress with a small fit issue.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were really skinny and too long, which made the neckline low for my comfort level. A friend pinned the straps in the back, which helped and then I used the Hollywood Fashion Tape that came in my little goody bag to keep the top up a little further. I would think this dress would be flattering on most, if not all, body types. I went braless and didn't have any problems with that. Other than the straps, the only other thing I was hoping would fit a little better was the length. I wish it was a little closer to knee length, but when you're as tall as I am, you're lucky to find something that doesn't show your behind when you bend over.
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
May 21, 2013
Amazing dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and is perfect for a spring/summer wedding. The only small issue I had was that the straps were a little long. I pinned them (just to be safe) and they didn't fall down at all. I normally wear a zero or a two, I got both and ultimately went with the zero. The waist is fits very snug on this dress so that is something to consider when choosing a size. Overall it's a great dress and I highly recommend it!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 13, 2013
I felt gorgeous at my red and white themed event!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was really adorable but the chest is small for someone with a large bust. The 4 fit everywhere except my chest and I got one of those little clips for the back to shorten the straps. The waist was a little loose in the 6 but it still looked great. Very happy! Perfect for this vintage style party!
Yogamamma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jan 10, 2013
Really cute!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it. I do have a full bust and if I had been ANY bigger, I would have spilled out of the top. But the girls stayed put and it was a great summer wedding guest dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 10, 2012
Many compliments on this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit good except the bust was a little too big. I used fashion tape to make sure the straps didn't fall down. Really cute for a casual summer wedding!
Danyel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2012
Great fit & great cleavage!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
So many compliments on this, comfortable and cute!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this to brunch and got many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. I could not wear a bra with it. I am only 5 feet tall, so the dress was a bit long, right to the knee. But with the revealing chest, I think it was a good balance.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Aug 20, 2012
Having a great dress that suited my style and that I felt comfortable to dance and have fun in.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun but needed a little modification to make it wearable. The top didn't fit quite right but by modifying the straps with one of those plastic clips used to pull bra straps together and adding a crinoline to the skirt it fit comfortably and looked more like "my flirty-fun style". I wore it to a dance party with red strappy sandles. Felt comfortable all night with those adjustments and got a ton of compliments.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 23, 2012
I won the competition that night and went out to celebrate in the dress later!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second dress for $25 on an order, and it had perfect timing: I used it as a dress for a cocktail hour before a dance competition I was participating in. Very low cut, so wear according underwear. Straps fell a lot during dancing. A little tight on the upper-body, but I got nothing but compliments all night for it.
Sho
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Jul 19, 2012
Very fun for my 21st birthday dinner - feminine but also flirty :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my weekday 21st birthday dinner - received many compliments. Definitely is a cute eye-catching dress that is still feminine and classy. Fits very well.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jun 19, 2012
It was my first time renting from RTR and it will definitely not be my last!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, and maybe ran a tiny bit large. I ordered a 2 as well, just in case and because it was free...I'm so glad I didn't need it! The size 2 dress that came was pretty badly wrinkled, and felt very stiff (like someone accidentally ran it through their washer/dryer). Unfortunately, I was not able to give this dress 5 stars. I have a very small bust (between 32A & 32B), and the strapless push-up bra I wore underneath was not enough! When I was given many last-minute tasks before the wedding that required sitting/leaning over a table, the front of the dress often slipped down to reveal the top of my bra. I mostly solved this by staying very conscious of it (pulling it up when needed, etc.), but it was a little annoying to deal with.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 29, 2012
The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Very comfortable and perfect for dancing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding and it was just right. The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Fun for dancing and really comfortable! The straps of the dress are delicate and thin - very pretty, but they were a bit long for me. They stayed up pretty well, not annoying at all. Great dress!
B.Kaysee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 7, 2012
It perfectly suited the occasion & matched my hat (of course!)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. It was perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments. My only complaint (which has been mentioned by other reviewers) is that the straps were definitely too long. I wore my back-up (smaller) size, and I still had to pin the straps to keep my bra from peeking out. Luckily because it was a bit chilly, I ended up wearing a jacket, so you couldn't see the pins.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 13, 2011
.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments and felt really good in it. I'd say the fit is true to size if you're a C cup or more. Any smaller in the bust you might want to try a size smaller than usual, if you're slim enough in the middle.
BAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6442
May 25, 2011
Loved the Southern styling of this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. It is so classic and girly. I was able to go down a size because I am smaller on top - the full skirt is very forgiving and makes your waist look tiny. I had to give it a good pressing before I wore it, but that is to be expected with the cotton fabric. Looked great with nude pumps and pearls.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 30, 2011
It's always great to see old friends and look fantastic! I could wear this dress every day!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an amazing fit! I have a large bust but a smaller waist so sometimes dresses don't fit me perfectly but this one absolutely did! I got so many compliments on it! It's great for a summer event or even a really cute date. I want to rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 15, 2014
Great for a summer outdoor wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor evening weeding. It's dressy enough for a wedding even though the photo doesn't look like it. I loved the fit and was a little concerned about falling out on top but it actually had great built in support. I loved the length and I'm tall so I was surprised how well this fit.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 25, 2014
Bright and beachy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a retirement party. She looked amazing in it and received compliments all night! She's a little on the busty side and it was, in fact, a little large in the top.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 20, 2013
Bright and fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved sexy neck line with a fitted bodice but still appropriate for a wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 8, 2013
Cute dress, revealing top
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a super cute dress, with a great pattern. It fit well, but the top is super revealing. I paired it with a cardigan and it was fine, but it would have to be a very hot day to wear this without one.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6342
Aug 26, 2013
Very sweet dress but not my favorite.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute for a summer wedding. The colors were vibrant and the details of the dress were very nice. It looked great with a simple strand of pearls and nude heels. The straps of the dress were a bit long and the dress is very low cute which was fine for me but may not work well for someone that is bustier.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 29, 2013
very pretty, a little too cutesy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
normal fit for milly dresses
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 12, 2013
Best customer service
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too low in the chest.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 7, 2013
beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress to a summer barbecue. It was a lovely summer dress and I got so many compliments on it. However, it is really low cut. I used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed put. Worked ok, but wouldn't recommend this dress for any event where you might be dancing around or moving a lot.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6343
May 15, 2013
Helped make Graduation a beautiful occasion!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit of the dress, though my parents thought it was a bit low cut (but that's coming from really conservative parents). Got tons of compliments!
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3331
Nov 18, 2012
Valentine's day/birthday date. So much fun.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit. Lots of compliments
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 13, 2012
Adorable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it when my husband and I traveled to St. Lucia for our honeymoon. Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Cate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2012
Such a cute dress, but no good for bustier girls.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly except in the chest area - while it zipped up fine, it just ended up being so revealing that I felt uncomfortable wearing it, even under a cardigan.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 16, 2012
Perfect southern dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby last Spring. Dress looks just like it does in the picture. Perfect for any summer occasion. Received lots of compliments on the dress!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 6, 2012
This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing the other dress. But I will rent this one again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would rent this again as a first choice for an event It was a sassy & fun
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5422
Sep 21, 2012
I wore this dress a company dinner, an evening garden party. I received several compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly throughout the waist and bust! I took advantage of ordering the back-up size, which was a huge convenience. My only complaint is the straps we're about an inch too long, which was a little bothersome but nothing in comparison to how gorgeous I felt!
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4321
Sep 20, 2012
Wore this dress to one of my graduations, and I felt absolutely beautiful.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's modest and still a little bit sexy. The print doesn't feel like too much when it's actually on. The only note I would add is that I really needed the double sided tape and I'm not really a busty girl. That said I would rent this dress again for any day time semi formal affair
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
cute and fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit at the bodice. Cute and flirty pattern. Bright and crisp
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 19, 2012
it has a vintage feel
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit it was showing a little to much clevege for my taste but I used the fashion tape and it work like a charm
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress