Milly

Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress

$113 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2012
The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Very comfortable and perfect for dancing!

I rented this for a summer wedding and it was just right. The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Fun for dancing and really comfortable! The straps of the dress are delicate and thin - very pretty, but they were a bit long for me. They stayed up pretty well, not annoying at all. Great dress!

SonyaMay 29, 2012
Do you think this would fit someone (in a size 0) that is 5'1'' with a 36A bust?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 19, 2012
It was my first time renting from RTR and it will definitely not be my last!

This dress fit true to size, and maybe ran a tiny bit large. I ordered a 2 as well, just in case and because it was free...I'm so glad I didn't need it! The size 2 dress that came was pretty badly wrinkled, and felt very stiff (like someone accidentally ran it through their washer/dryer). Unfortunately, I was not able to give this dress 5 stars. I have a very small bust (between 32A & 32B), and the strapless push-up bra I wore underneath was not enough! When I was given many last-minute tasks before the wedding that required sitting/leaning over a table, the front of the dress often slipped down to reveal the top of my bra. I mostly solved this by staying very conscious of it (pulling it up when needed, etc.), but it was a little annoying to deal with.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2012
Very fun for my 21st birthday dinner - feminine but also flirty :)

Wore this dress to my weekday 21st birthday dinner - received many compliments. Definitely is a cute eye-catching dress that is still feminine and classy. Fits very well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2012
I won the competition that night and went out to celebrate in the dress later!

This was my second dress for $25 on an order, and it had perfect timing: I used it as a dress for a cocktail hour before a dance competition I was participating in. Very low cut, so wear according underwear. Straps fell a lot during dancing. A little tight on the upper-body, but I got nothing but compliments all night for it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2012
My 25th Birthday

I rented this dress to wear for my 25th birthday party. I got a 6 and an 8. Both fit but the 8 gave me a little more room in the bust so I went with that. The dress was gorgeous. Everybody loved it. It was so much fun and definitely worked well with the party vibe.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress

I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress. The fit was very flattering and was loose at the hips and made your waist look tiny. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 as back up and ended up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but was tight around my chest. If you are thinking about getting this dress, do it, you will love it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Having a great dress that suited my style and that I felt comfortable to dance and have fun in.

This dress was fun but needed a little modification to make it wearable. The top didn't fit quite right but by modifying the straps with one of those plastic clips used to pull bra straps together and adding a crinoline to the skirt it fit comfortably and looked more like "my flirty-fun style". I wore it to a dance party with red strappy sandles. Felt comfortable all night with those adjustments and got a ton of compliments.

TXHollyAugust 20, 2012
LOVE the crinolne under it! Never would've thought of that. What a great idea!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute Party Dress

This dress was adorable for the summer bridal shower I attended. The fit was great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2012
Great fit & great cleavage!!

So many compliments on this, comfortable and cute!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 6, 2012
Straps are long!

The print is really cute, and the fit is flattering. However, I have a shorter torso and the straps were too long. In order to extend the straps and keep them in place on my shoulders without tape or pins would have meant the dress was sitting very low...inappropriate cleavage low. If I owned the dress and felt comfortable stitching or pinning the straps I probably could have made it work. Too bad!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
So flirty, so cute!

fit like a glove, almost tight around the bust (32D, sz 6) People stopped me in the street to say how cute it was.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
September 19, 2012
Anniversary trip

I absolutely adored this dress! The straps were a bit loose, so I safety pinned them to make them the appropriate length. But, other than that, it was a great fit on me! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Wore this dress to one of my graduations, and I felt absolutely beautiful.

It's modest and still a little bit sexy. The print doesn't feel like too much when it's actually on. The only note I would add is that I really needed the double sided tape and I'm not really a busty girl. That said I would rent this dress again for any day time semi formal affair

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress a company dinner, an evening garden party. I received several compliments!

The dress fit perfectly throughout the waist and bust! I took advantage of ordering the back-up size, which was a huge convenience. My only complaint is the straps we're about an inch too long, which was a little bothersome but nothing in comparison to how gorgeous I felt!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Such a cute dress, but no good for bustier girls.

The 4 fit me perfectly except in the chest area - while it zipped up fine, it just ended up being so revealing that I felt uncomfortable wearing it, even under a cardigan.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 10, 2012
Many compliments on this dress!!

Fit good except the bust was a little too big. I used fashion tape to make sure the straps didn't fall down. Really cute for a casual summer wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Valentine's day/birthday date. So much fun.

Perfect fit. Lots of compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Helped make Graduation a beautiful occasion!

I loved the fit of the dress, though my parents thought it was a bit low cut (but that's coming from really conservative parents). Got tons of compliments!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Amazing dress.

The dress was beautiful and is perfect for a spring/summer wedding. The only small issue I had was that the straps were a little long. I pinned them (just to be safe) and they didn't fall down at all. I normally wear a zero or a two, I got both and ultimately went with the zero. The waist is fits very snug on this dress so that is something to consider when choosing a size. Overall it's a great dress and I highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2013
Glad I didn't go the usual graduation route by picking white. Pretty dress with a small fit issue.

The straps were really skinny and too long, which made the neckline low for my comfort level. A friend pinned the straps in the back, which helped and then I used the Hollywood Fashion Tape that came in my little goody bag to keep the top up a little further. I would think this dress would be flattering on most, if not all, body types. I went braless and didn't have any problems with that. Other than the straps, the only other thing I was hoping would fit a little better was the length. I wish it was a little closer to knee length, but when you're as tall as I am, you're lucky to find something that doesn't show your behind when you bend over.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Great fabric and color!

I loved how this dress looked on me. I wore it to my sister's bridal shower. Modest length, but still fun. I rented both the 2 and the 4. I probably could have worn the 2 without a bra, but I ended up wearing the 4 with a strapless bra. The straps are a little long, which is not a big deal if you have some tape, but could get annoying if you do not.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2013
beautiful dress

Loved wearing this dress to a summer barbecue. It was a lovely summer dress and I got so many compliments on it. However, it is really low cut. I used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed put. Worked ok, but wouldn't recommend this dress for any event where you might be dancing around or moving a lot.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2013
So fun!

I am rather large in the chest, so I wouldn't wear this to a conservative function. I needed a clip to pull the straps together in the back because they were just falling down. The dress was super fun, and I got lots of compliments, even from the flower girl.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2013
Best customer service

Too low in the chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 26, 2013
Very sweet dress but not my favorite.

The dress was very cute for a summer wedding. The colors were vibrant and the details of the dress were very nice. It looked great with a simple strand of pearls and nude heels. The straps of the dress were a bit long and the dress is very low cute which was fine for me but may not work well for someone that is bustier.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2013
Cute dress, revealing top

This is a super cute dress, with a great pattern. It fit well, but the top is super revealing. I paired it with a cardigan and it was fine, but it would have to be a very hot day to wear this without one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 18, 2013
Fun dress, lots of compliments

Wore this to a wedding in Vegas (wasn't 100% sure what was acceptable/expected) - this dress was wonderful! I'm hesitant for spaghetti straps being a bit top-heavy, and thought the straps seemed long - turned out to be ok & better for dancing. I caught the bouquet - think it was a good sign!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2014
Great for a summer outdoor wedding

This dress was perfect for an outdoor evening weeding. It's dressy enough for a wedding even though the photo doesn't look like it. I loved the fit and was a little concerned about falling out on top but it actually had great built in support. I loved the length and I'm tall so I was surprised how well this fit.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 29
May 26, 2014
I loved the dress it runs true to size. I got tons of compliments all night.

The only complaint is It is a little tight in the chest if you have a larger bust

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Very Flirty & low cut

Make sure that you are prepared for low cut if you order this dress. Wore in a size 4 and it was slightly too big and the strap were slightly too long. I did get compliments all night long on this dress. Looks great with a red lip!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2014
Cute, fun and flirty

Neckline is quite low as others have said. I ended up pinning the to bring the neckline up to my comfort level. Got many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Compliments :)))

I wish the neckline had a bit less exposure. Other than that, it was a great dress :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful dress with a retro feel

The dress fit true to size and was very beautiful, but the other reviewers were correct - the straps are way too long! This wouldn't be an issue if you owned the dress, but pinning was a little complicated and one of my pins snapped on our way to the wedding - which made the whole thing uncomfortable. If you are better prepared and use better pins (but bring back-ups), this dress is absolutely lovely. It's just definitely not "ready to wear".

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
August 30, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and was beautiful. The cotton fabric is sewn perfectly and I loved it!

I needed to repair the strap, but it was an easy fix and the dress was perfect for the occasion. The tailoring fits and moves beautifully,

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2014
Really fun dress.

This dress is comfortable, lightweight, and fits well on top (particularly for smaller-busted ladies). It's easy to dress up or down depending on your needs, as well. I got tons of compliments throughout the night, and felt cute without being overly dressy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for something comfortable and lovely!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
November 5, 2014
Cute but small on the top.

I would have loved to keep this dress for my vacation to Rhode Island but the top was not up to the task of holding up my DDD's. If it was not a vacation with my family I would have kept it. I thought it would have been too much for the setting. I would recommend if you have a smaller chest. Super cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 14, 2015
Cute, but wasn't in love with it

Rented it for a friend's wedding but did not end up wearing it. The color wasn't as popping red as I'd hope, and the material wasn't as shiny and luxurious as I imagined. It also did not accentuate petite figure like I thought it would. Full skirt length is something new to me- I usually go for mini or maxi, but this was an interesting try. Would have loved it a lot more if the skirt was more structural instead of just laying straight down. Probably cute for a nice date but I'd look elsewhere for a big event that you want to stand out. I ended up wearing a dress from my own closet and got more "wow" than I would have with this dress. So this is a meh for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2015
cute print, but not my fave choice

dress appeared to be cute and lady like. it was a back up dress as another i rented was damaged. I wore it to my family Christmas party and like it at first on me. it made my waist look smaller (i am pear shaped) and the length was appropriate. the print was nice as was red flowers, which was festive for christmas without being over the top. i paired it with a light cardigan, pearl necklace, and heels. as the night wore on, the dress became very annoying. my 36 cs were spilling out the dress and i constantly had to readjust the straps or strategically place my cardigan over my girls. since it was a last min dress, i didnt get a good look at myself at all angles like i wish i had now.....so i noticed that from one angle it looked great, but the other was frumpy for some reason. out of all the dresses i rented, this was my least favorite sorry to say :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Cute, but the straps are a real bummer.

The straps really are way too long. It would be cute if you put some type of lacy undershirt that could poke out to increase coverage or if you're not as full busted as I am it may not be an issue. I ended up not wearing it just because the straps were way too long and I wasn't inventive enough to find a solution. The pattern and fit are great. It's a very versatile piece and a classic kind of dress, but the straps are really annoying.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2011

Beautiful dress, great fit on top. Because I am short, it hit below my knee - it would be better if it was shorter. I'd probably buy this dress so I could alter it.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×