Milly

Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 62
Large 10
Photos 32
BAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 25, 2011

Loved the Southern styling of this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. It is so classic and girly. I was able to go down a size because I am smaller on top - the full skirt is very forgiving and makes your waist look tiny. I had to give it a good pressing before I wore it, but that is to be expected with the cotton fabric. Looked great with nude pumps and pearls.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

It's always great to see old friends and look fantastic! I could wear this dress every day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an amazing fit! I have a large bust but a smaller waist so sometimes dresses don't fit me perfectly but this one absolutely did! I got so many compliments on it! It's great for a summer event or even a really cute date. I want to rent it again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments and felt really good in it. I'd say the fit is true to size if you're a C cup or more. Any smaller in the bust you might want to try a size smaller than usual, if you're slim enough in the middle.
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 16, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time I've rented this dress. The first time I wore it, back in 2010, I wore this to a press party at an upscale fashion boutique, and felt like I fit right in. I rented the 10 and the 12 then, and wore the 10. The second time I rented it, in September 2013, I again rented the 10 and the 12 and wore the 12. Someone posted something about it not being a great dress for full-busted women adn I tend to think that's accurate. I felt like I was displaying my bust most of the night, which was a little odd. I am short, short-waisted and pear shaped, so the length on this and the full skirt was fantastic. It's also tremendously comfortable and light cotton, terrific for 90-degree-plus days in Houston's never-ending summers. The straps had a tendency to constantly fall off my shoulders, which I hated, but I'm sure that may have been fixed with safety pins, which I didn't have. I say it runs a little small because it's a pretty tight fit for a 12, but beautiful. Loved the print and the little bow detail on the bodice. Absolutely recommend this!
B.Kaysee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2012

It perfectly suited the occasion & matched my hat (of course!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. It was perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments. My only complaint (which has been mentioned by other reviewers) is that the straps were definitely too long. I wore my back-up (smaller) size, and I still had to pin the straps to keep my bra from peeking out. Luckily because it was a bit chilly, I ended up wearing a jacket, so you couldn't see the pins.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2012

The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Very comfortable and perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding and it was just right. The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Fun for dancing and really comfortable! The straps of the dress are delicate and thin - very pretty, but they were a bit long for me. They stayed up pretty well, not annoying at all. Great dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

It was my first time renting from RTR and it will definitely not be my last!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, and maybe ran a tiny bit large. I ordered a 2 as well, just in case and because it was free...I'm so glad I didn't need it! The size 2 dress that came was pretty badly wrinkled, and felt very stiff (like someone accidentally ran it through their washer/dryer). Unfortunately, I was not able to give this dress 5 stars. I have a very small bust (between 32A & 32B), and the strapless push-up bra I wore underneath was not enough! When I was given many last-minute tasks before the wedding that required sitting/leaning over a table, the front of the dress often slipped down to reveal the top of my bra. I mostly solved this by staying very conscious of it (pulling it up when needed, etc.), but it was a little annoying to deal with.
Sho
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

Very fun for my 21st birthday dinner - feminine but also flirty :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my weekday 21st birthday dinner - received many compliments. Definitely is a cute eye-catching dress that is still feminine and classy. Fits very well.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

I won the competition that night and went out to celebrate in the dress later!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second dress for $25 on an order, and it had perfect timing: I used it as a dress for a cocktail hour before a dance competition I was participating in. Very low cut, so wear according underwear. Straps fell a lot during dancing. A little tight on the upper-body, but I got nothing but compliments all night for it.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Having a great dress that suited my style and that I felt comfortable to dance and have fun in.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun but needed a little modification to make it wearable. The top didn't fit quite right but by modifying the straps with one of those plastic clips used to pull bra straps together and adding a crinoline to the skirt it fit comfortably and looked more like "my flirty-fun style". I wore it to a dance party with red strappy sandles. Felt comfortable all night with those adjustments and got a ton of compliments.
Danyel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Great fit & great cleavage!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
So many compliments on this, comfortable and cute!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this to brunch and got many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. I could not wear a bra with it. I am only 5 feet tall, so the dress was a bit long, right to the knee. But with the revealing chest, I think it was a good balance.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Many compliments on this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit good except the bust was a little too big. I used fashion tape to make sure the straps didn't fall down. Really cute for a casual summer wedding!
Yogamamma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Really cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it. I do have a full bust and if I had been ANY bigger, I would have spilled out of the top. But the girls stayed put and it was a great summer wedding guest dress.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

I felt gorgeous at my red and white themed event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was really adorable but the chest is small for someone with a large bust. The 4 fit everywhere except my chest and I got one of those little clips for the back to shorten the straps. The waist was a little loose in the 6 but it still looked great. Very happy! Perfect for this vintage style party!
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2013

Amazing dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and is perfect for a spring/summer wedding. The only small issue I had was that the straps were a little long. I pinned them (just to be safe) and they didn't fall down at all. I normally wear a zero or a two, I got both and ultimately went with the zero. The waist is fits very snug on this dress so that is something to consider when choosing a size. Overall it's a great dress and I highly recommend it!
Charity
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Glad I didn't go the usual graduation route by picking white. Pretty dress with a small fit issue.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were really skinny and too long, which made the neckline low for my comfort level. A friend pinned the straps in the back, which helped and then I used the Hollywood Fashion Tape that came in my little goody bag to keep the top up a little further. I would think this dress would be flattering on most, if not all, body types. I went braless and didn't have any problems with that. Other than the straps, the only other thing I was hoping would fit a little better was the length. I wish it was a little closer to knee length, but when you're as tall as I am, you're lucky to find something that doesn't show your behind when you bend over.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

This was the perfect dress to wear for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so gorgeous in person! It's incredibly flattering and fit perfectly. The way the skirt drapes is beautiful. I didn't want to send this one back!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Great fabric and color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how this dress looked on me. I wore it to my sister's bridal shower. Modest length, but still fun. I rented both the 2 and the 4. I probably could have worn the 2 without a bra, but I ended up wearing the 4 with a strapless bra. The straps are a little long, which is not a big deal if you have some tape, but could get annoying if you do not.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

So fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am rather large in the chest, so I wouldn't wear this to a conservative function. I needed a clip to pull the straps together in the back because they were just falling down. The dress was super fun, and I got lots of compliments, even from the flower girl.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Fun dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in Vegas (wasn't 100% sure what was acceptable/expected) - this dress was wonderful! I'm hesitant for spaghetti straps being a bit top-heavy, and thought the straps seemed long - turned out to be ok & better for dancing. I caught the bouquet - think it was a good sign!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great for a summer outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor evening weeding. It's dressy enough for a wedding even though the photo doesn't look like it. I loved the fit and was a little concerned about falling out on top but it actually had great built in support. I loved the length and I'm tall so I was surprised how well this fit.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Great for a summer daytime party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fit a little right in the chest area which was fine with me. Definitely falls lower in person than it does on the model. I'm 5'6 and it hit my knees and kind of chopped me off. Overall an okay dress.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect and age appropriate dress for my teenage daughter.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The print is modern and fun and the dress fits true to size. However, even the 0Regular was built for a girl much taller than my daughter at 5'5".... As a consequence the straps were very long. Safety ions or fabric tape will take care of the problem.
Kerry
Age: 25
May 26, 2014

I loved the dress it runs true to size. I got tons of compliments all night.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only complaint is It is a little tight in the chest if you have a larger bust
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

Feminine, but has fit problems

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress has a beautiful feminine pattern and is, what I would consider, a traditional 'sun dress.' However, the bust was too tight and gave a slight boxy appearance to my figure. This would be a beautiful dress for most, but I wouldn't recommend it for a hourglass figure with a smaller chest.
tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I couldn't wear the dresses for my event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the dresses was too small for my bust, the other had some fraying at the bottom hemline and looked bad. Both looked worn and a grey color, as opposed to white. I would't recommend this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Adorable dress with a charming print

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not meant to be worn for larger busted ladies hoping to keep things under wraps
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Very Flirty & low cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Make sure that you are prepared for low cut if you order this dress. Wore in a size 4 and it was slightly too big and the strap were slightly too long. I did get compliments all night long on this dress. Looks great with a red lip!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Cute, fun and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Neckline is quite low as others have said. I ended up pinning the to bring the neckline up to my comfort level. Got many compliments.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Compliments :)))

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish the neckline had a bit less exposure. Other than that, it was a great dress :)
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful dress with a retro feel

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was very beautiful, but the other reviewers were correct - the straps are way too long! This wouldn't be an issue if you owned the dress, but pinning was a little complicated and one of my pins snapped on our way to the wedding - which made the whole thing uncomfortable. If you are better prepared and use better pins (but bring back-ups), this dress is absolutely lovely. It's just definitely not "ready to wear".
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

This dress fit perfectly and was beautiful. The cotton fabric is sewn perfectly and I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to repair the strap, but it was an easy fix and the dress was perfect for the occasion. The tailoring fits and moves beautifully,
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Really fun dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is comfortable, lightweight, and fits well on top (particularly for smaller-busted ladies). It's easy to dress up or down depending on your needs, as well. I got tons of compliments throughout the night, and felt cute without being overly dressy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for something comfortable and lovely!
Kendall
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Too Small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, but sizing was off.
dollygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Cute but small on the top.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would have loved to keep this dress for my vacation to Rhode Island but the top was not up to the task of holding up my DDD's. If it was not a vacation with my family I would have kept it. I thought it would have been too much for the setting. I would recommend if you have a smaller chest. Super cute.
Flyingchild
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Cute, but wasn't in love with it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it for a friend's wedding but did not end up wearing it. The color wasn't as popping red as I'd hope, and the material wasn't as shiny and luxurious as I imagined. It also did not accentuate petite figure like I thought it would. Full skirt length is something new to me- I usually go for mini or maxi, but this was an interesting try. Would have loved it a lot more if the skirt was more structural instead of just laying straight down. Probably cute for a nice date but I'd look elsewhere for a big event that you want to stand out. I ended up wearing a dress from my own closet and got more "wow" than I would have with this dress. So this is a meh for me.
bubbles
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Feb 9, 2015

cute print, but not my fave choice

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
dress appeared to be cute and lady like. it was a back up dress as another i rented was damaged. I wore it to my family Christmas party and like it at first on me. it made my waist look smaller (i am pear shaped) and the length was appropriate. the print was nice as was red flowers, which was festive for christmas without being over the top. i paired it with a light cardigan, pearl necklace, and heels. as the night wore on, the dress became very annoying. my 36 cs were spilling out the dress and i constantly had to readjust the straps or strategically place my cardigan over my girls. since it was a last min dress, i didnt get a good look at myself at all angles like i wish i had now.....so i noticed that from one angle it looked great, but the other was frumpy for some reason. out of all the dresses i rented, this was my least favorite sorry to say :(
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Absolutely amazing!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Vacation
The straps kept falling off so I ended up just tucking them in. I wear size 34D so the chest was a little snug, but overall perfect and flattering.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Very short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but it was super short and I ended up not even wearing it. I'm 5'9 and was afraid to have a gust of wind or go up/down stairs! Otherwise, completely adorable. Size down!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×