Milly

Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 66
Large 11
Photos 38
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Compliments :)))

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish the neckline had a bit less exposure. Other than that, it was a great dress :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Cute, fun and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Neckline is quite low as others have said. I ended up pinning the to bring the neckline up to my comfort level. Got many compliments.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Very Flirty & low cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Make sure that you are prepared for low cut if you order this dress. Wore in a size 4 and it was slightly too big and the strap were slightly too long. I did get compliments all night long on this dress. Looks great with a red lip!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Adorable dress with a charming print

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not meant to be worn for larger busted ladies hoping to keep things under wraps
tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I couldn't wear the dresses for my event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the dresses was too small for my bust, the other had some fraying at the bottom hemline and looked bad. Both looked worn and a grey color, as opposed to white. I would't recommend this dress.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Great for a summer daytime party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fit a little right in the chest area which was fine with me. Definitely falls lower in person than it does on the model. I'm 5'6 and it hit my knees and kind of chopped me off. Overall an okay dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great for a summer outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor evening weeding. It's dressy enough for a wedding even though the photo doesn't look like it. I loved the fit and was a little concerned about falling out on top but it actually had great built in support. I loved the length and I'm tall so I was surprised how well this fit.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Bright and beachy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a retirement party. She looked amazing in it and received compliments all night! She's a little on the busty side and it was, in fact, a little large in the top.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Bright and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved sexy neck line with a fitted bodice but still appropriate for a wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Cute dress, revealing top

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a super cute dress, with a great pattern. It fit well, but the top is super revealing. I paired it with a cardigan and it was fine, but it would have to be a very hot day to wear this without one.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Very sweet dress but not my favorite.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute for a summer wedding. The colors were vibrant and the details of the dress were very nice. It looked great with a simple strand of pearls and nude heels. The straps of the dress were a bit long and the dress is very low cute which was fine for me but may not work well for someone that is bustier.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

very pretty, a little too cutesy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
normal fit for milly dresses
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Best customer service

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too low in the chest.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

beautiful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress to a summer barbecue. It was a lovely summer dress and I got so many compliments on it. However, it is really low cut. I used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed put. Worked ok, but wouldn't recommend this dress for any event where you might be dancing around or moving a lot.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Helped make Graduation a beautiful occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit of the dress, though my parents thought it was a bit low cut (but that's coming from really conservative parents). Got tons of compliments!
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2012

Valentine's day/birthday date. So much fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit. Lots of compliments
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Adorable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it when my husband and I traveled to St. Lucia for our honeymoon. Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Cate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Such a cute dress, but no good for bustier girls.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly except in the chest area - while it zipped up fine, it just ended up being so revealing that I felt uncomfortable wearing it, even under a cardigan.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect southern dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby last Spring. Dress looks just like it does in the picture. Perfect for any summer occasion. Received lots of compliments on the dress!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2012

This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing the other dress. But I will rent this one again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would rent this again as a first choice for an event It was a sassy & fun
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

I wore this dress a company dinner, an evening garden party. I received several compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly throughout the waist and bust! I took advantage of ordering the back-up size, which was a huge convenience. My only complaint is the straps we're about an inch too long, which was a little bothersome but nothing in comparison to how gorgeous I felt!
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Wore this dress to one of my graduations, and I felt absolutely beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's modest and still a little bit sexy. The print doesn't feel like too much when it's actually on. The only note I would add is that I really needed the double sided tape and I'm not really a busty girl. That said I would rent this dress again for any day time semi formal affair
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

cute and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit at the bodice. Cute and flirty pattern. Bright and crisp
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

it has a vintage feel

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit it was showing a little to much clevege for my taste but I used the fashion tape and it work like a charm
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Anniversary trip

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely adored this dress! The straps were a bit loose, so I safety pinned them to make them the appropriate length. But, other than that, it was a great fit on me! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend!
susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2012

So flirty, so cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit like a glove, almost tight around the bust (32D, sz 6) People stopped me in the street to say how cute it was.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Straps are long!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print is really cute, and the fit is flattering. However, I have a shorter torso and the straps were too long. In order to extend the straps and keep them in place on my shoulders without tape or pins would have meant the dress was sitting very low...inappropriate cleavage low. If I owned the dress and felt comfortable stitching or pinning the straps I probably could have made it work. Too bad!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Adorable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Super cute and fun, however VERY low cut and small in the bust area. I am 32D and it was not an appropriate dress for me to where anywhere! Also, I was a little surprised at the material. In the photo is looks as though there is a sheer to it. Unfortunately, it was just plain old cotton. As cute as this is, it did not fit so I had to return.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable for the summer bridal shower I attended. The fit was great.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress. The fit was very flattering and was loose at the hips and made your waist look tiny. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 as back up and ended up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but was tight around my chest. If you are thinking about getting this dress, do it, you will love it!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2012

My 25th Birthday

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my 25th birthday party. I got a 6 and an 8. Both fit but the 8 gave me a little more room in the bust so I went with that. The dress was gorgeous. Everybody loved it. It was so much fun and definitely worked well with the party vibe.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Adorable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got a TON of compliments on this dress. I just loved it - rented it for a double event day - my daughter’s moving up ceremony and a dressy summer barbecue for a coworker. It was a litttttttle tight, but looked great. I wore the small.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and 4- both sizes fit but I wore the 4 for a little more give. Fit me like it was custom made- LOVED IT. Alot prettier in person than on the model.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2012

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of my graduation ceremonies and it was perfect! the material is light and fit me perfectly!! I would recommend this dress for any daytime spring or summer event.
LucyLooHoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2012

Too.....

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super cute print but the top did strange things to my chest. Flattened rather than, ahem, enhanced. I'm 5'9" and the skirt was just a inch or two too short. And the skirt was just a bit too full...Sadly I returned it without wearing it....
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 1, 2012

Pretty dress for afternoon out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I hired this for an afternoon at the Polo. Took a size 2 and 4. 2 was a little large around the top and 4 was way too big on me. 2 could have been a little tighter around the top. I was very comfortable wearing the dress and had a fun outing!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2011

Rented for Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and the Sail Away dress for my rehearsal dinner. I ended up going with the Sail Away dress as this one was just too busty for my large chest at such a family function. Everything else fit perfect and I really really loved this dress. If only I had a smaller chest! For you bustier broads that just have to give it a try - plan for cleavage!
loveRTR
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I was a bridesmaid in an outdoor Cape Cod wedding and the bride wanted us to all pick our own colorful dresses. I had some trouble with the delivery, but it was worth it. I was voted best dressed :) One thing is, it's loose around the lower abdomen, so if you slouch you may look like you have a baby bump.. but if you keep good posture, it's amazing!
EKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was great for a rehearsal dinner dance. It's lightweight cotton, but thick enough that it's not see-through. I have an hourglass body - 34D, 5'8" and about 145 lbs. I'm usually an 8, but ended up wearing the size 6 and it fit everywhere perfectly. The strap was broken so I needed to bring it to my tailor for a quick fix, but otherwise it was clean and in good shape. Very easy to dance in and completely flattering. I'd rent it again!
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Maybe the cutest dress ever. So Betty Draper, but not at all costume-y. Very flattering on my shape (tiny waste, mega hips).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×