Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size70
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2013
Cute dress, revealing top
This is a super cute dress, with a great pattern. It fit well, but the top is super revealing. I paired it with a cardigan and it was fine, but it would have to be a very hot day to wear this without one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 26, 2013
Very sweet dress but not my favorite.
The dress was very cute for a summer wedding. The colors were vibrant and the details of the dress were very nice. It looked great with a simple strand of pearls and nude heels. The straps of the dress were a bit long and the dress is very low cute which was fine for me but may not work well for someone that is bustier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
very pretty, a little too cutesy.
normal fit for milly dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2013
Best customer service
Too low in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2013
So fun!
I am rather large in the chest, so I wouldn't wear this to a conservative function. I needed a clip to pull the straps together in the back because they were just falling down. The dress was super fun, and I got lots of compliments, even from the flower girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2013
beautiful dress
Loved wearing this dress to a summer barbecue. It was a lovely summer dress and I got so many compliments on it. However, it is really low cut. I used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed put. Worked ok, but wouldn't recommend this dress for any event where you might be dancing around or moving a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Great fabric and color!
I loved how this dress looked on me. I wore it to my sister's bridal shower. Modest length, but still fun. I rented both the 2 and the 4. I probably could have worn the 2 without a bra, but I ended up wearing the 4 with a strapless bra. The straps are a little long, which is not a big deal if you have some tape, but could get annoying if you do not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2013
This was the perfect dress to wear for my engagement photos!
This dress is so gorgeous in person! It's incredibly flattering and fit perfectly. The way the skirt drapes is beautiful. I didn't want to send this one back!
KendallAugust 31, 2013
You look absolutely stunning in these photos!
CrystalSeptember 14, 2013
Thank you so much!!
StashaMay 8, 2014
You look great, and congrats!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2013
Glad I didn't go the usual graduation route by picking white. Pretty dress with a small fit issue.
The straps were really skinny and too long, which made the neckline low for my comfort level. A friend pinned the straps in the back, which helped and then I used the Hollywood Fashion Tape that came in my little goody bag to keep the top up a little further. I would think this dress would be flattering on most, if not all, body types. I went braless and didn't have any problems with that. Other than the straps, the only other thing I was hoping would fit a little better was the length. I wish it was a little closer to knee length, but when you're as tall as I am, you're lucky to find something that doesn't show your behind when you bend over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Amazing dress.
The dress was beautiful and is perfect for a spring/summer wedding. The only small issue I had was that the straps were a little long. I pinned them (just to be safe) and they didn't fall down at all. I normally wear a zero or a two, I got both and ultimately went with the zero. The waist is fits very snug on this dress so that is something to consider when choosing a size. Overall it's a great dress and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Helped make Graduation a beautiful occasion!
I loved the fit of the dress, though my parents thought it was a bit low cut (but that's coming from really conservative parents). Got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2013
I felt gorgeous at my red and white themed event!
The dress was really adorable but the chest is small for someone with a large bust. The 4 fit everywhere except my chest and I got one of those little clips for the back to shorten the straps. The waist was a little loose in the 6 but it still looked great. Very happy! Perfect for this vintage style party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Really cute!
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it. I do have a full bust and if I had been ANY bigger, I would have spilled out of the top. But the girls stayed put and it was a great summer wedding guest dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Valentine's day/birthday date. So much fun.
Perfect fit. Lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
Adorable!
Wore it when my husband and I traveled to St. Lucia for our honeymoon. Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 10, 2012
Many compliments on this dress!!
Fit good except the bust was a little too big. I used fashion tape to make sure the straps didn't fall down. Really cute for a casual summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Such a cute dress, but no good for bustier girls.
The 4 fit me perfectly except in the chest area - while it zipped up fine, it just ended up being so revealing that I felt uncomfortable wearing it, even under a cardigan.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2012
Perfect southern dress.
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby last Spring. Dress looks just like it does in the picture. Perfect for any summer occasion. Received lots of compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2012
This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing the other dress. But I will rent this one again!
I would rent this again as a first choice for an event It was a sassy & fun
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress a company dinner, an evening garden party. I received several compliments!
The dress fit perfectly throughout the waist and bust! I took advantage of ordering the back-up size, which was a huge convenience. My only complaint is the straps we're about an inch too long, which was a little bothersome but nothing in comparison to how gorgeous I felt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Wore this dress to one of my graduations, and I felt absolutely beautiful.
It's modest and still a little bit sexy. The print doesn't feel like too much when it's actually on. The only note I would add is that I really needed the double sided tape and I'm not really a busty girl. That said I would rent this dress again for any day time semi formal affair
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
cute and fun!
great fit at the bodice. Cute and flirty pattern. Bright and crisp
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
it has a vintage feel
Love the fit it was showing a little to much clevege for my taste but I used the fashion tape and it work like a charm
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this to brunch and got many compliments!
This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. I could not wear a bra with it. I am only 5 feet tall, so the dress was a bit long, right to the knee. But with the revealing chest, I think it was a good balance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
September 19, 2012
Anniversary trip
I absolutely adored this dress! The straps were a bit loose, so I safety pinned them to make them the appropriate length. But, other than that, it was a great fit on me! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
So flirty, so cute!
fit like a glove, almost tight around the bust (32D, sz 6) People stopped me in the street to say how cute it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 6, 2012
Straps are long!
The print is really cute, and the fit is flattering. However, I have a shorter torso and the straps were too long. In order to extend the straps and keep them in place on my shoulders without tape or pins would have meant the dress was sitting very low...inappropriate cleavage low. If I owned the dress and felt comfortable stitching or pinning the straps I probably could have made it work. Too bad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2012
Great fit & great cleavage!!
So many compliments on this, comfortable and cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2012
Adorable
I rented this dress for a wedding. Super cute and fun, however VERY low cut and small in the bust area. I am 32D and it was not an appropriate dress for me to where anywhere! Also, I was a little surprised at the material. In the photo is looks as though there is a sheer to it. Unfortunately, it was just plain old cotton. As cute as this is, it did not fit so I had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute Party Dress
This dress was adorable for the summer bridal shower I attended. The fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Having a great dress that suited my style and that I felt comfortable to dance and have fun in.
This dress was fun but needed a little modification to make it wearable. The top didn't fit quite right but by modifying the straps with one of those plastic clips used to pull bra straps together and adding a crinoline to the skirt it fit comfortably and looked more like "my flirty-fun style". I wore it to a dance party with red strappy sandles. Felt comfortable all night with those adjustments and got a ton of compliments.
TXHollySeptember 30, 2013
LOVE the crinolne under it! Never would've thought of that. What a great idea!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress. The fit was very flattering and was loose at the hips and made your waist look tiny. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 as back up and ended up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but was tight around my chest. If you are thinking about getting this dress, do it, you will love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2012
My 25th Birthday
I rented this dress to wear for my 25th birthday party. I got a 6 and an 8. Both fit but the 8 gave me a little more room in the bust so I went with that. The dress was gorgeous. Everybody loved it. It was so much fun and definitely worked well with the party vibe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 27, 2012
Adorable.
I got a TON of compliments on this dress. I just loved it - rented it for a double event day - my daughter’s moving up ceremony and a dressy summer barbecue for a coworker. It was a litttttttle tight, but looked great. I wore the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2012
I won the competition that night and went out to celebrate in the dress later!
This was my second dress for $25 on an order, and it had perfect timing: I used it as a dress for a cocktail hour before a dance competition I was participating in. Very low cut, so wear according underwear. Straps fell a lot during dancing. A little tight on the upper-body, but I got nothing but compliments all night for it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2012
Very fun for my 21st birthday dinner - feminine but also flirty :)
Wore this dress to my weekday 21st birthday dinner - received many compliments. Definitely is a cute eye-catching dress that is still feminine and classy. Fits very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
June 21, 2012
great dress
I ordered the 2 and 4- both sizes fit but I wore the 4 for a little more give. Fit me like it was custom made- LOVED IT. Alot prettier in person than on the model.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 19, 2012
It was my first time renting from RTR and it will definitely not be my last!
This dress fit true to size, and maybe ran a tiny bit large. I ordered a 2 as well, just in case and because it was free...I'm so glad I didn't need it! The size 2 dress that came was pretty badly wrinkled, and felt very stiff (like someone accidentally ran it through their washer/dryer). Unfortunately, I was not able to give this dress 5 stars. I have a very small bust (between 32A & 32B), and the strapless push-up bra I wore underneath was not enough! When I was given many last-minute tasks before the wedding that required sitting/leaning over a table, the front of the dress often slipped down to reveal the top of my bra. I mostly solved this by staying very conscious of it (pulling it up when needed, etc.), but it was a little annoying to deal with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2012
The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Very comfortable and perfect for dancing!
I rented this for a summer wedding and it was just right. The fit of the dress is very flattering - it slims the waist in the right area, and then juts out to create a beautiful full skirt. Fun for dancing and really comfortable! The straps of the dress are delicate and thin - very pretty, but they were a bit long for me. They stayed up pretty well, not annoying at all. Great dress!
SonyaOctober 1, 2012
Do you think this would fit someone (in a size 0) that is 5'1'' with a 36A bust?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
I wore this dress for one of my graduation ceremonies and it was perfect! the material is light and fit me perfectly!! I would recommend this dress for any daytime spring or summer event.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×