Milly

Magnolia Lace Dress

$42 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or baby shower? Rent this feminine lace dress by Milly. A cute and easy choice for a girls afternoon of fun. Throw in some glitz with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and the Judith Leiber Gimme a Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black cotton with floral lace(50% cotton; 50% acyrlic). Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Large bow at true waist. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2013
Great Dress!

This was sent to me because my back up dress wasn't available. I loved it! It looks better in person than in the picture. Got lots of greta compliments and was very comfortable all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Wore this for our traditional Santa pic. Was perfect classic cut.

Bit conservative for a party, but perfect for a holiday with your family.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
Tons of people commented on my dress! I had 2 events in 1 night and the dress was a hit!

The only con was that I was pale and it was cold, so I wore a jacket over it. But I think it is a pretty dress! I usually wear a 10/12 and the 10 fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2013
loved the dress, if you're busty...go up a size! xo

the dress was a great for a holiday party and fit well ...i unfortunately am pretty busty so I would suggest going up a size so you're not popping out of this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for semi-formal events.

Great fit, no complaints.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was spunky and fun!

The model makes the dress look shorter cut due to her height. On me, the dress fell just above my knees.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2013
Wore for a rehearsal dinner - great dress

flattering cut

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress was a hit at my company Christmas party!

The dress fit really well and was true to size! The length was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
The dress looked great! A really nice quality fabric.

It was great to be able to wear a bra with a dress too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Cute dress

This dress fit well and was cute. I didn't end up wearing it, but overall it was adorable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2014
I wore this to a wedding and loved the flirty easy shape.

This dress is really easy to wear and so fun for dancing. Very bra friendly and loved the fabric!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 31, 2011
Cute, but didn't cut it

For my boyfriend's office Holiday party I originally ordered the Shoshanna Erin Bow Sheath dress; however, a few days before delivery RTR contacted me to let me know it was no longer available and sent this dress as a replacement. I thought the dress was really cute, but because of the mod flower print, it wasn't suitable for a formal office Holiday party. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Amazing dress that takes the traditional LBD and kicks is up a notch!

Great fit and the bow on the waist creates a great shape!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×