Magnolia Lace Dress

$42 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or baby shower? Rent this feminine lace dress by Milly. A cute and easy choice for a girls afternoon of fun. Throw in some glitz with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and the Judith Leiber Gimme a Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black cotton with floral lace(50% cotton; 50% acyrlic). Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Large bow at true waist. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size30
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
lovely dress
This was a backup rental I didn't end up wearing, but it is really cute. I normally wear a 2 in Ann Taylor or Loft and this was a PERFECT fit for me. I did feel as though it were fairly high-waisted, which gave it a bit of a childish feel. The skirt is beautiful, but it is a HEAVY lace making this dress probably more suitable for late fall through early spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 19, 2012
Fabulous Party Dress
This is the perfect dress to wear to a work holiday party. Festive and fun, without feeling too overdressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2012
cream and black, not white
I wore this to a pretty formal new years eve event. I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two that i rented because i felt like the skirt looked bulkier on the larger size (and I did not want to look bigger!). The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that online, the skirt looks black and white but in reality, its actually a dark cream color. I switched my jewelery so it worked out but It would have been good to know! Also, I didn't love the floppy bow - to fix it I used a couple of strips of the fashion tape that RTR sent with the dress and pulled them up a little straighter. Overall, a great rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Wore this for a Christmas party. Absolutely loved it (especially the full skirt) and got tons of compliments! Runs a little small in the top though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2012
getting all dolled up for New Years Eve with a fabulous dress!
This dress was so pretty! The skirt material was thick & heavy, so it was definitely high quality. The top had piping on the sides and back providing it with structure--- no stretch! I was a bit unhappy with how the dress hung on me though. I'm pretty tiny, but I thought the dress was going to be a bit tighter from the previous reviews. I wore it anyways and received a ton of compliments! It was definitely a different approach to NYE than the traditional sequins mini, but I wanted something classy for the occasion. I paired it with black peep-toe pumps, diamond studs, bracelet, and dainty necklace to keep the look simple. My recommendation for girls renting this dress would be to get your usual size and a size down to be on the safe side! :) i love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2012
Wore for NYE.
I really liked this dress - but it looks better in the picture than in person. The dress runs large so buy a size or two down. Mine was bigger in the top than anything, but I wear a 34B usually so if you are bigger on top then you should be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2012
Didn't blow me away
I had lots of issues with this dress. The fabric combination I found odd.. very heavy on the bottom. But more than that, I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered my normal sizes of an 8 and 10, but even the 8 was huge on me. (I would suggest ordering the dress to fit in the natural waist. I have a size 4-6 waist, but 8-10 in the hips) The dress was also extremely short, which I would have rectified by wearing black tights had the dress fit. (I rented this for a family evening at the theatre, if it's for a date or party, the length may not matter to you.)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2012
Felt amazing in this dress! Fun little party dress!!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. It was my first time renting too!! I thought it fit well the 2 fit but was tight around the rib cage so opted to wear the bigger size. I have no boobs so the tape that they sent with the dress was very useful. The bottom of the dress was made of a heavy lace material and I really liked that it looked vintage. Overall this was a cute dress only thing I wasn't crazy about was the bow in the front. Will be renting from Rent the Runway again.!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 31, 2011
Cute, but didn't cut it
For my boyfriend's office Holiday party I originally ordered the Shoshanna Erin Bow Sheath dress; however, a few days before delivery RTR contacted me to let me know it was no longer available and sent this dress as a replacement. I thought the dress was really cute, but because of the mod flower print, it wasn't suitable for a formal office Holiday party. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2011
Holiday Party
I didn't end up wearing this, went with dress choice 2 but it fit true to size. Very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2011
So many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding reception and was absolutely thrilled with the look! This dress was much cuter on with tights and jewelry and I got so many compliments. My date wore a tux and we looked great in black and white. I would reccomend this dress every day of the week and twice on Sunday!
CaraNovember 26, 2012
Love your necklace, where did you get it?
CaraDecember 16, 2012
Yard sale :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2011
Great dress
I loved the dress - it was my second choice of the two I got but it ended up working perfectly. I wore it for a sorority formal - It was super classy and everyone said it was perfect for christmas time. I normally wear a 4 but sized up because I know Milly tends to run a bit small - I Would suggest sizing up as the 6 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2011
Dress was great --
Wore this dress to my Holiday party - I'm 5"2 and it fit beautifully - loved the back and the puffy skirt - would recommend it.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×