Milly

Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$53 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner
The lining of the dress was way to big and had to be pinned. I loved the lace, and the color is more oatmeal in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress!
Wore this for my daytime bridal shower - it was perfect for the event! Thought it was very cute and in good condition. Does run a little big so would get a second size in one size smaller! Also, the wrap dress gets a little tricky when you are sitting so if you wear it for you shower, I'd put a napkin on your lap!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for Family Pics!
Rented this dress as a back up, actually. But ended up wearing it for our family pics instead of the other one I thought I would wear. It was perfect! The only thing I would say is the flap of the skirt came open in the breeze! Lol... would rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved how it made me look! Wore it for my elopement.
Fit great, true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
May 22, 2013
Pretty dress for my bridal shower
I agree with the other reviews. The waist is very fitted and the top is loose; I had to use safety pins to make it more snug. The top is see-through, so I wore a black strappy tank top and it looked really nice. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The belt has a cute bow and looked nice with the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2013
I got so many compliments all day long! I loved the dress.
It fit great and was super comfortable. It arrived on time. I wore it for my bridal shower in California. I live in Washington and had the dress shipped to my mom's house and it arrived before I did. The return was super easy too. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Cute dress, but watch out for wind
It does have a bit of sewn-shut-ness, but if it's windy the wrap skirt WILL get blown open a bit and you will be grabbing at it to stay in place. It's also fairly sheer, so make sure you have appropriate undergarments. The belt was a bit tricky because the bow had come loose on mine, so I think that was just a stitching problem that could be fixed pretty simply. It was cute, it looked good, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 14, 2013
It didn't fit.
I was unable to wear this dress because it didn't fit. Also, the color is more ivory than white.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Classy number!
I rented this dress to potentially wear for my bridal shower, but it was more ivory in person then I thought it was based on the picture. Very classy and would be perfect for even a more formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
I rented this for my bridal shower and It was perfect. The color was a bit darker than I was expecting, but it was still very pretty - almost a blush champagne tint. I love the cap sleeves and neckline but I did need some fashion tape to keep it closed and hide the inner slip (which is attached). I also had some trouble sitting, since it is a faux wrap. I agree with other reviewers that this tends to run large, but that the black belt was snug - there is no give. I received tons of compliments and would recommend it for brides or graduation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
Good, not great
I changed into this in the wee hours of my wedding. The fit wasn't great, was a little loose on top - but was a pretty dress that was otherwise very comfortable. I think I just regret changing out of my beautiful wedding dress! For another occasion would be good.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 26, 2013
I LOVED it!! Perfect for Bridal Shower
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower on 6/9 and got TONS of compliments. The fit is a little big in the top; but I didn't need any fashion tape. It still fit nicely. And it's a wrap in the skirt area which does fall open a bit more than I'd have liked. I have chunky hips and quite the butt, and this dress made me less self conscious. Other people commented that they didn't like the belt that comes with it, but I ironed it down so the bow didn't stick out and it was fine. The material is SO NICE, light and very very comfortable. I'm not crazy about Lace but as you can see from the one pic I posted it's really simple and elegant. I wore this dress with a pair of peep toe 1 inch heels and I felt confident and beautiful for my day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Great dress for a wedding shower
This was actually my third choice of dress, but ended up selecting it because it was super cute! I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
July 25, 2013
Fit great, although the belt was tight.
Dress fit fine, but the belt was a little too tight. I probably should have gotten the extra free size 12 and worn that belt. Other than that, the dress was great and looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Very cute, but didn't fit right on me
Very pretty dress but because I have a smaller chest the dress was too low and I kept having to shift it all night. I tried the size smaller but it had the same problem and was too tight. Despite the bust area not fitting perfectly, the dress was wonderful. It was comfortable and very pretty. Perfect for a bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or whatever. If I was more well endowed the dress would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
The fit is true to size, but definitely requires some adjustment to cover the bust. I wore the size 8 mainly because someone had sewn a stitch in the top of the slip to make it more of a sweetheart neckline. Thanks to whoever that was! Otherwise I Think i would have needed lots of pinning to make it appropriate. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2013
Beautiful dress, can be dressed up or down depending on accessories.
I'm somewhere between a size 6 and 8. I had rented a 4 and a 6 since a lot of prior reviews said the dress runs large. The six was fine, though an 8 might have been a bit more comfortable. Only complaint was that the sleeves flared out in a slightly odd way - I think due to the lace stretching out while on the hanger all the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2013
A pretty, light dress, perfect for summer parties
I wore this dress for an outdoor post-wedding reception that my husband and I hosted. It was the perfect dress for the event! Instead of accessorizing with the black belt, I used a yellow ribbon for a more summery look. The dress was made of a light, comfortable material that was easy to wear. It definitely runs a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect day dress
Very comfortable, cute, everybody loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Rented this for date night - got so many compliments!
Fit was great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
I should have booked sooner so I could have gotten the right size!
I wish I hadn't waited until the last minute to rent this dress. I was almost positive from the reviews that a size 2 would be perfect for me, but that size was unavailable at the last minute. I opted for the 0 which I was able to zip up (yay!) although it was pretty uncomfortably tight. The size 0 belt didn't fit at all (seems to be a common complaint from other reviewers as well) so I had to wear another that didn't look nearly as cute as the Milly belt. Despite all this I got tons of compliments on the dress! It really was beautiful and perfect for the occasion (a party celebrating my wedding earlier this month).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 6, 2014
Great Fit
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I decided to wear a different belt than the black one provided and needed to the pin the chest area since I have small bust size but other than that the dress was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2014
Wore this for my courthouse wedding ceremony.
Very beautiful dress for courthouse wedding ceremony. The lace is much prettier in person. The cons are that the top is very revealing if you have a full bust and the belt was slightly tight around the waist. Great dress overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
Super Cute!
I wore the dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was tight on my hips and a little loose on my bust, but that was expected. The only problem was that they sent me the wrong size belt, it was too small.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
March 9, 2014
Very easy process - fast shipping!
I never got a black belt with it - that was a bummer. Only size issue is the bust slip - runs a little large in the bust so it doesn't fit the body as well as the outside shell does making it a little awkward. I have a larger cheat and it still has a slight ripple right in the cleavage. My advice: double bra so it takes up a little more room. Otherwise, dress fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 12, 2014
Nice dress for my bridal shower- lots of compliments!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It was a very cute, flattering dress. However, the attached slip seemed a big larger than the dress itself which made it sort of fussy. I found myself pulling at the dress often, especially in the bust. I have a large bust and I think if they were any smaller, I would have had a much worse time with it. Overall, I liked how it looked, but wish it had been more comfortable. Oh! And- the dress didn't arrive with the belt that is supposed to come with it! So I had to wear my own belt which wasn't as fun :/
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
fits superweird.
one size was too small in the rear and the other was way too big up top! the belt isn't flattering and the crossover up top is kind of weird fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
Great dress for my bridal shower. Extremely flattering and comfortable.
The reason this dress only gets 4 stars is because you definitely need to use tape on the top (as described in other reviews) to make the neck line not so revealing. Also the slip shows below the actual dress, in the front- slightly annoying but not a deal breaker. RTF saved my day and had the dress to be within 18 hours to replace a previously ordered dress that I did not like. THANK YOU RTR !!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Overall a great dress
A few things briefly before I talk about the dress: I always swear a size 8 from RTR, and most of the time, they fit true to size but Ive had a few be a little bit loose in the hips. With this dress, i found that it was overall a little too big and it didn't give you a lot of shape. The belt it came with was just fabric, so it didn't add any depth to the dress IMO. When i got the dress it had a smell (honestly like BO) and it had fabric tape on the inside where someone had previously used it and i guess it didn't get pulled off. I saw in a review that someone mentioned the slip shows at the bottom and after trying it on, it did (the slip) stick out below the lace overlay. I wasn't happy overall, but I figured i could make it work for our engagement pictures. Lucky for me, the dress photographed beautifully. A lot of sitting pictures, so you didn't see the loose fit. I did receive a lot of compliments from the photographer on the dress, so I could just be picky with the way it looks. I'm giving the dress overall a 4 star since you cant expect all things to be perfect in a rental, and it did its job looking great in the shoot.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2014
Such a beautiful dress
I wore this dresss for my courthouse wedding ceremony. The size 0 fit perfectly and was pretty comfy. My husband loved this dress and I liked the fact that it was simple yet elegant. It also arrived early which I was thrilled about. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 18, 2014
Rented it for anniversary, very happy with the dress.
I usually wear a 6 it was hard to fit on the 4 but I did it! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2014
Wore this for my graduation. Feminine, simple & elegant.
Tight fit for a full bust so size up if you do. For that reason I felt a little uncomfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Ladylike shape - great bridal shower dress!
I loved the lady-like shape and look of this dress. It was very flattering and fit around the bodice nicely. I'm 5'8" and it was too short on me so taller ladies beware. I also found that the color of the lace ended up looking a little dirty on me. If I had darker skin I think it would look creamier/better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
Love the lace
Pretty dress. The lace is nice. It was a little short for me and didn't end up being my style. I can see it being nice on a smaller busted girl. Great for graduation though otherwise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2011
LOVED this dress! It is true to size. It fit me perfectly. Very flattering and I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2014
Easy white dress!
This dress was really pretty in person. High quality lace, flattering fit, a really nice cream color if you're extremely pale like I am. I wore it to my bridal shower, and my only comment is that you have be aware of the slit when you're sitting. I sized down - the dress was a bit stretchy and got looser throughout the day. Also, if you're pear shaped, this is a good dress to keep in mind. I thought that the top and bottom were appropriately fitted (so, no gaping top or too small bottom). Nice dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2014
Perfect for my small wedding ceremony in the park.
The dress is really pretty, the actual dress is a lot more beige than the picture will have you believe. The lace pattern also is a lot more detailed that the picture would have you believe. I had to go up a size because the bust on the 8 was too small, so make sure you go a size up. I also wore leggings, because it was a little shorter than I was comfortable with. So the dress runs a little small, but it is gorgeous (and you will probably need someone to help you zip up the side zipper). Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2015
Got the dress for Bridal shower and returned it because wasn't what I was expecting and didn't fit.
The lace on this dress is beyond ivory, it is more yellow and makes it look dated. It is also not one meant for girls with curves. I couldn't get the zipper all the way up because of my chest. I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 18, 2015
Perfect for graduation from my masters program!
This dress was originally unavailable in a size 0 for my graduation last weekend. After searching in vain for another dress, I decided to check one last time and, to my surprise, the size 0 was available again! I knew when I saw this dress online that it was exactly what I wanted to wear for graduation day. I read most of the other reviews beforehand and would agree that some fussing may be required for the top of the slip. I also used fashion tape in between the lace and slip layers on the part that opens out at the bottom because I didn't have time to iron it down. I wore an adhesive bra with the dress and my own belt for some spring-time flair. Overall, the dress fit beautifully and was just the right amount of formal!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2015
Cute dress that I wish I could keep
This dress is an off white and not a true white. To me the color seemed to match what I perceived on the website. I loved the black ribbon belt as I feel that it lengthened my short torso a bit. There was a lot of room in the bust but the rest of the dress fit nicely. I think it might be meant to be a bit drapey on top though. I didn't feel uncomfortable with the bust. However if you like things tailored close to your body you might take note of this. I am pretty much a straight bodied gal with not much of a waist. This dress really needs a slip or at least beige undies with stockings. I made the mistake of not packing any beige underwear and had to make a last minute run to the store. I made it work even though I had to buy granny undies and nothing showed with a control top sheer stocking. The front can fly open if it's windy and you will show a bit of leg.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×