Milly

Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$53 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 26, 2011
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding at a Virginia plantation home. I wanted to wear something ivory and this was such a perfect way to pull it off for a Fall event. The black bow belt is so sweet and enables you to pair it with black shoes and handbag. It’s so sweet and feminine, a perfect image for a bride. I received so many compliments on the dress and felt it was a perfect choice for me! I’m athletic/busty, so the belt helped nip in and define my waist and the neckline wasn’t too revealing, but I still felt sexy (perfect balance). If you are not busty, you’ll probably have to use fashion tape to keep things in place. The slip tends to show a bit either way, so if you are really conservative you will definitely want to use fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2011
Tons of compliments, Great fit
This dress looks so good in person! It was perfect for my engagement party. I think the belt runs a little tight - I ended up wearing the dress in the smaller size and the belt in the larger size. Also at 5'2 it went right to my knee
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2011
Very pretty, but fit was off
I wasn't thrilled with how this dress fit. The slip is sewn into the dress at the waist, so you could not adjust it under the lace. This made the top lay weird. The top is a bit big too (and I never say that). The dress came with fashion tape, and I definitely would have had to use it to keep the slip where I wanted it. The front of the dress is a wrap as well (which I didn't notice in the picture). This laid a bit strange as well. Overall the quality of the dress was beautiful (I loved the color and lace). But the fit was just 'off'. So I sent it back and wore a back up to the my engagement party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2012
Very Feminine
I rented this for my Birthday. It was a very feminine dress, but not as comfortable as others I have rented from RTR. I rented a 4 and 2, and the 2 fit better. Like other reviewers have said, the inside liner fits weird, and it made the top area lay weird. I ended up tucking a bit into the belt area and securing with fabric tape.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2012
Perfect for my needs
I rented this for my courthouse wedding and ended up wearing it. It was super cute and just what I imagined for the occasion. Some of the other commenters noted that the slip underneath is a bit unwieldy-- you have to make sure the straps are in the right places when it goes over your head. ***Not a great dress for sitting*** This is a wrap dress true and true, and since it's tight fitting, you'll be giving a show unless you're sitting with your legs to the side, preferably with a napkin in your lap.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower
The color is a little more beige/yellowish than appears in photo. The lace is cute and the skinny black belt accentuates your waist. I'm slim but often a size 4 in designer dresses due to my bust - in this case, the 2 fit me perfectly. My fiancé loved it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 11, 2012
Rehearsal Dress
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. Loved it! Very comfortable. Runs true to size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
August 18, 2012
great day for a bridal shower!
I wore this dress to my wedding shower and it was perfect! I recieved so many complements. On top of it looking nice, it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2012
Stand out!
Wore this dress to a company holiday party and was thrilled to stand out from the sea of little black dresses. Huge success.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments. It was a total hit!
This dress was great for a bridal shower. The only part that is tricky is that the lining is attached to the dress, so you have to fidget with it a little when you put it on to make sure it fit's properly. The belt didn't make it with the dress (or the backup size) but it looked fine with another belt that I had already.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower!
The straps were a bit too long so the top was sliding down, but I fixed that with some fashion tape. Everyone loved the dress! Most importantly I was extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 31, 2012
Fun summer aftn tea dress!
I typically wear a size 0. The size 0 fit, but with the cut and style of this dress I think it looks better to go a size up. My mom said it looked like I was wearing pj's, but I got a lot of complements on the dress. I was a little disappointed because RTR forgot the belt that comes with the dress. I had to use some ribbon as a belt. It was a cute dress. I think it's always hard renting any dress that is mostly lace or sequence, those type of details you want to see in person. But it ended up working for me!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress for graduation!
I wore this dress for my Masters degree graduation in May, and it was perfect. Simple, beautiful, and very flattering! I loved my whole RTR experience.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Great service
Check the box! I thought the belts were not included but they were in the box under the papers, I was just very excited and missed it! It was perfect for my bridal shower!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
Country & vintage-y for our vineyard engagement photos.
Paired it with cowboy boots!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect choice for my engagement shoot!
I selected this dress for my engagement photos and it was a true home run. It's timeless, elegant and very versatile. The dress was a bit large on top in proportion to the bottom, so ordering one size down as back up is a smart thing to do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dress for a bridal shower.
I was worried this dress would be a little too precious with the lace overlay, but the top of it shows some skin and keeps it from entering old-lady-tea-party territory. I wore it with black pumps and felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
Casual wedding look!
I wore this to sign my wedding certificate at city hall, and it worked great for this occasion! Fit true to size, pretty flattering for a white lace dress. The belt was a little tight on me, but could also be substituted out if desired.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Courthouse wedding
I rented this for our casual wedding ceremony in lieu of doing a big, poofy white dress (not really my style.) This was perfect, very ladylike/demure. The wrap style top was good for downplaying my large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Didn't even get to wear it
I didn't even try the dress on. It came on a Friday and I was away so I opened it on Saturday evening so I'd be ready initiation on Sunday. The color looks nothing like the picture above. It's definitely darker than it is in the picture and I needed something white. The color is almost like aged lace, which is nice - just wasn't what I needed nor is it what the color looks like in the picture. So I spent time I didn't plan on spending running around the mall for another dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
LOVE!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and go so many compliments. It runs true to size and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress for my bridal shower
This dress is a dream. The fit was very flattering for my shape and the lace was just beautiful. Very well-made. I swapped the belt for a rose gold one that I own. The lace is a nice antique/ivory kind of color. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower - very cute dress, but belt was too tight!
The dress fit perfectly (and worked out well for my bridal shower), but the belt was much too small. I was scrambling for one that fit better a day before.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Good for a church function, but just okay for me.
The two dresses arrived without belts, so it's difficult to say if I would have liked it more with the belt- the dress served its purpose for a church function and was cute, but otherwise, I wasn't super impressed.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Everyone loved it!!
The fit was normal for a size 6. The good thing about it is the front is a wrap dress so it hides anything unwanted. Also the bust detailing is beautiful! I recommend it. I wore it for a Christmas party. It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
November 15, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower, it was perfect.
Great fit, and material is very detailed and high-quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2013
Cute and feminine.
Overall liked the dress as lot but was disappointed when my order did not come with the belt. I used this dress for engagement pics and purchased a ribbon which coordinated nicely with my fiancé's outfit. So, it worked out - but have a back-up plan in case the belt is missing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2013
I got married in this dress!!
I wore the dress without the little black belt to my wedding service. It was a little loose in the bust for me but fashion tape helped keep everything in place and secure. The dress is cute and comfortable. I would rent again.
AimeeFebruary 25, 2013
You look amazing:)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2013
LOVED this dress for my wedding shower!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower and I loved it so much. The dress fit true to size and was comfortable to wear, i received a lot of compliments on it. One thing I will mention is the front of the dress does go a little low which made me think twice before I bent over to pick up any gifts.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for Family Pics!
Rented this dress as a back up, actually. But ended up wearing it for our family pics instead of the other one I thought I would wear. It was perfect! The only thing I would say is the flap of the skirt came open in the breeze! Lol... would rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved how it made me look! Wore it for my elopement.
Fit great, true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
May 22, 2013
Pretty dress for my bridal shower
I agree with the other reviews. The waist is very fitted and the top is loose; I had to use safety pins to make it more snug. The top is see-through, so I wore a black strappy tank top and it looked really nice. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The belt has a cute bow and looked nice with the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2013
I got so many compliments all day long! I loved the dress.
It fit great and was super comfortable. It arrived on time. I wore it for my bridal shower in California. I live in Washington and had the dress shipped to my mom's house and it arrived before I did. The return was super easy too. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Cute dress, but watch out for wind
It does have a bit of sewn-shut-ness, but if it's windy the wrap skirt WILL get blown open a bit and you will be grabbing at it to stay in place. It's also fairly sheer, so make sure you have appropriate undergarments. The belt was a bit tricky because the bow had come loose on mine, so I think that was just a stitching problem that could be fixed pretty simply. It was cute, it looked good, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Classy number!
I rented this dress to potentially wear for my bridal shower, but it was more ivory in person then I thought it was based on the picture. Very classy and would be perfect for even a more formal event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 26, 2013
I LOVED it!! Perfect for Bridal Shower
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower on 6/9 and got TONS of compliments. The fit is a little big in the top; but I didn't need any fashion tape. It still fit nicely. And it's a wrap in the skirt area which does fall open a bit more than I'd have liked. I have chunky hips and quite the butt, and this dress made me less self conscious. Other people commented that they didn't like the belt that comes with it, but I ironed it down so the bow didn't stick out and it was fine. The material is SO NICE, light and very very comfortable. I'm not crazy about Lace but as you can see from the one pic I posted it's really simple and elegant. I wore this dress with a pair of peep toe 1 inch heels and I felt confident and beautiful for my day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Great dress for a wedding shower
This was actually my third choice of dress, but ended up selecting it because it was super cute! I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
July 25, 2013
Fit great, although the belt was tight.
Dress fit fine, but the belt was a little too tight. I probably should have gotten the extra free size 12 and worn that belt. Other than that, the dress was great and looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Very cute, but didn't fit right on me
Very pretty dress but because I have a smaller chest the dress was too low and I kept having to shift it all night. I tried the size smaller but it had the same problem and was too tight. Despite the bust area not fitting perfectly, the dress was wonderful. It was comfortable and very pretty. Perfect for a bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or whatever. If I was more well endowed the dress would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
The fit is true to size, but definitely requires some adjustment to cover the bust. I wore the size 8 mainly because someone had sewn a stitch in the top of the slip to make it more of a sweetheart neckline. Thanks to whoever that was! Otherwise I Think i would have needed lots of pinning to make it appropriate. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×