Milly

Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$64 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 28, 2013
Perfect for a bride!
I intended to wear this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner but instead ended up wearing to dinner on the first night of my honeymoon. I fit into a 4 instead of my regular 6 and it was a great fit everywhere but the bust portion of the inside slip, which had room because I'm not that busty! I also ended up wearing the 6 belt because the 4 was just a little too tight. Great dress overall, very feminine and lady-like
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 26, 2013
I LOVED it!! Perfect for Bridal Shower
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower on 6/9 and got TONS of compliments. The fit is a little big in the top; but I didn't need any fashion tape. It still fit nicely. And it's a wrap in the skirt area which does fall open a bit more than I'd have liked. I have chunky hips and quite the butt, and this dress made me less self conscious. Other people commented that they didn't like the belt that comes with it, but I ironed it down so the bow didn't stick out and it was fine. The material is SO NICE, light and very very comfortable. I'm not crazy about Lace but as you can see from the one pic I posted it's really simple and elegant. I wore this dress with a pair of peep toe 1 inch heels and I felt confident and beautiful for my day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
Good, not great
I changed into this in the wee hours of my wedding. The fit wasn't great, was a little loose on top - but was a pretty dress that was otherwise very comfortable. I think I just regret changing out of my beautiful wedding dress! For another occasion would be good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
I rented this for my bridal shower and It was perfect. The color was a bit darker than I was expecting, but it was still very pretty - almost a blush champagne tint. I love the cap sleeves and neckline but I did need some fashion tape to keep it closed and hide the inner slip (which is attached). I also had some trouble sitting, since it is a faux wrap. I agree with other reviewers that this tends to run large, but that the black belt was snug - there is no give. I received tons of compliments and would recommend it for brides or graduation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Classy number!
I rented this dress to potentially wear for my bridal shower, but it was more ivory in person then I thought it was based on the picture. Very classy and would be perfect for even a more formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Rented this for date night - got so many compliments!
Fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 14, 2013
It didn't fit.
I was unable to wear this dress because it didn't fit. Also, the color is more ivory than white.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Cute dress, but watch out for wind
It does have a bit of sewn-shut-ness, but if it's windy the wrap skirt WILL get blown open a bit and you will be grabbing at it to stay in place. It's also fairly sheer, so make sure you have appropriate undergarments. The belt was a bit tricky because the bow had come loose on mine, so I think that was just a stitching problem that could be fixed pretty simply. It was cute, it looked good, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2013
I got so many compliments all day long! I loved the dress.
It fit great and was super comfortable. It arrived on time. I wore it for my bridal shower in California. I live in Washington and had the dress shipped to my mom's house and it arrived before I did. The return was super easy too. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2013
I wore this to my law school graduation, very classic and beautiful!
I received so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a graduation or formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
May 22, 2013
Pretty dress for my bridal shower
I agree with the other reviews. The waist is very fitted and the top is loose; I had to use safety pins to make it more snug. The top is see-through, so I wore a black strappy tank top and it looked really nice. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The belt has a cute bow and looked nice with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
comfy and cute
I wore this dress for my pinning ceremony and I wore a size 2. I was scared the slip underneath would be too low or it would move around under the dress. The slip was just right but the color is more off white. I wore my own belt and the dress was very comfy throughout the whole day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
May 1, 2013
Perfect Shower Dress
I loved this dress and I wore it at my bridal shower. I felt very pretty and thought the cut was very flattering. (Note for sizing: when I married, I was around 150 lbs and at the time of writing this review, I'm ... not.) One thing to consider, especially as a shower dress where you might be sitting and opening gifts, is that it is a wrap dress and you'll have to be careful with how you're sitting to avoid showing off more than your wedding gifts. Love this dress and love Milly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved how it made me look! Wore it for my elopement.
Fit great, true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my high tea bridal shower! It was precut and matched my fascinator!
The dress fit perfectly. I chose to wear a size two which was a pleasant surprise. It was a little big in the bust but fit nicely everywhere else. I had to wear the size four belt, which I found odd, but it looked perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for Family Pics!
Rented this dress as a back up, actually. But ended up wearing it for our family pics instead of the other one I thought I would wear. It was perfect! The only thing I would say is the flap of the skirt came open in the breeze! Lol... would rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress!
Wore this for my daytime bridal shower - it was perfect for the event! Thought it was very cute and in good condition. Does run a little big so would get a second size in one size smaller! Also, the wrap dress gets a little tricky when you are sitting so if you wear it for you shower, I'd put a napkin on your lap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
April 10, 2013
Beautiful material. Fit well. Not too short on a tall gal like me.
The skirt does slide apart/open when you sit so you just have to mindful of that, but it was not a problem for me. I'm tall and the dress was not too short - 3-4 inches above my knee as on the model. Wore this dress to my bridal shower - it was perfect. Got lots of compliments. I changed out the belt for another color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner
The lining of the dress was way to big and had to be pinned. I loved the lace, and the color is more oatmeal in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Wore this dress as one of my changes at my wedding everyone loved it as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
Great dress for a baptism! So many compliments
I have a larger bust and my only issue was that the underneath layer seemed a little big (maybe stretched out? hard to tell) so the cleavage factor was a little much for a baptism. I ended up safety pinning it to the outer lace and wore a black tank underneath. Received so many compliments though and the lace was very pretty! In hindsight I would have gotten a 2/4 instead of 4/6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2013
LOVED this dress for my wedding shower!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower and I loved it so much. The dress fit true to size and was comfortable to wear, i received a lot of compliments on it. One thing I will mention is the front of the dress does go a little low which made me think twice before I bent over to pick up any gifts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 27, 2013
Awesome dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. The fit was true to size and I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2013
I got married in this dress!!
I wore the dress without the little black belt to my wedding service. It was a little loose in the bust for me but fashion tape helped keep everything in place and secure. The dress is cute and comfortable. I would rent again.
AimeeFebruary 25, 2013
You look amazing:)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2013
Cute and feminine.
Overall liked the dress as lot but was disappointed when my order did not come with the belt. I used this dress for engagement pics and purchased a ribbon which coordinated nicely with my fiancé's outfit. So, it worked out - but have a back-up plan in case the belt is missing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 1, 2013
Rented for graduation
I rented this dress for my graduation and I usually wear a 6, however, I didn't end up wearing his one because it didn't fit right. There was no stretch in he fabric. It would have been a really great dress had it fit, thank goodness for the $25 backup dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Everyone loved it!!
The fit was normal for a size 6. The good thing about it is the front is a wrap dress so it hides anything unwanted. Also the bust detailing is beautiful! I recommend it. I wore it for a Christmas party. It was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Good for a church function, but just okay for me.
The two dresses arrived without belts, so it's difficult to say if I would have liked it more with the belt- the dress served its purpose for a church function and was cute, but otherwise, I wasn't super impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower - very cute dress, but belt was too tight!
The dress fit perfectly (and worked out well for my bridal shower), but the belt was much too small. I was scrambling for one that fit better a day before.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Loved it! Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
Loved it! Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress for my bridal shower
This dress is a dream. The fit was very flattering for my shape and the lace was just beautiful. Very well-made. I swapped the belt for a rose gold one that I own. The lace is a nice antique/ivory kind of color. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
November 15, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower, it was perfect.
Great fit, and material is very detailed and high-quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
LOVE!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and go so many compliments. It runs true to size and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Didn't even get to wear it
I didn't even try the dress on. It came on a Friday and I was away so I opened it on Saturday evening so I'd be ready initiation on Sunday. The color looks nothing like the picture above. It's definitely darker than it is in the picture and I needed something white. The color is almost like aged lace, which is nice - just wasn't what I needed nor is it what the color looks like in the picture. So I spent time I didn't plan on spending running around the mall for another dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding rehearsal!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. RTR gave me a call the week I was supposed to recieve the dress and told me that the belt on the dress was missing. They said they would still send the dress and gave me another free dress rental of my choice for the inconvenience. I did pick another dress, but when I got both of them, this dress was just too pretty to pass up. I just added a belt that I already had. Very elegant yet casual and comfortable.
MeemsOctober 26, 2012
This is beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
October 15, 2012
The dress did not fit so I was not able to wear it :(
Ran too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Courthouse wedding
I rented this for our casual wedding ceremony in lieu of doing a big, poofy white dress (not really my style.) This was perfect, very ladylike/demure. The wrap style top was good for downplaying my large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Great LWD!!
Great dress! It would be perfect for a rehearsal dinner or bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
Casual wedding look!
I wore this to sign my wedding certificate at city hall, and it worked great for this occasion! Fit true to size, pretty flattering for a white lace dress. The belt was a little tight on me, but could also be substituted out if desired.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dress for a bridal shower.
I was worried this dress would be a little too precious with the lace overlay, but the top of it shows some skin and keeps it from entering old-lady-tea-party territory. I wore it with black pumps and felt great.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×