Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
pretty for winter occasions

very tight fit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
Short!

Pretty dress but definitely hit shorter than I wanted. Would recommend wearing in the winter w/ black hose

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Great dress!

I loved this dress! It was very comfortable yet elegant at the same time. I got numerous compliments about it, even from my fiance!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
SUPER cute, but unable to wear.

I was so excited to wear this dress but unfortunately it did not work for me - I was 10 pounds heavier than I currently am and neither size i ordered worked. I have a curvy figure (even curvier at the time) and it resulted in the dress being WAY too short. Too short to wear. I'm still giving this a decent rating because if i had been a little thinner, it would have been perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2012
I didn't wear the dress at all. The cut of the dress did not fit me at all.

If you want to hide your tummy, do not rent this dress. No stretch at all in material.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Very pretty & comfortable dress!

I liked this dress a lot. It was sent to me as a last minute replacement for a dress that didn't fit, so I only received one size. It fit perfectly. I got so many compliments and was so comfortable dancing in it all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for a night out during my bachelorette party! It was shiny, sparkly, and perfect.

I'm somewhere between a 10 and 12, and the 12 JUST fit. So it runs a little small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 18, 2012
Sparkly glam &classy

Fits tts BUT runs small in shoulder area therefore i wore the 6 instead of the 4. It does cling to everything and irrates the skin though.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
The compliment dress

The dress fit perfectly! I normally am more conservative when it comes to dressing up for weddings, but I wanted to try something fun and different. At first I felt like a member of the Supremes with all that sparkle, but eventually I realized how classy the dress was. It hugs all the right places and was a huge hit t the wedding I attended. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress...ever! Highly recommend for any event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
The sequins made the dress standout, but were somewhat muted so as not to be too bold.

This dress was very comfortable. The slight sleeve was great for a winter affair. The slit in the back made it impossible to wear spanx. I am usually a 2, but the 4 fit like a glove.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Lots of compliments!

Wore this dress to a friends wedding. Rented a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit well, but was short. Decided to wear the 6 just to be safe and have room for dancing. Got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and was comfortable enough to dance the night away!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved the dress...tons of compliments!

I ordered an 8 and 10...ended up wearing the 10 and it was still slightly tight in the waist. I typically wear an 8.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress....ran very small

Wore this dress for my birthday party. The dress ran pretty small and there was a slit of the back which caused it to be extremely short; I used fashion tape to close up the slit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Stunning dress. I felt super sexy, confident, and definitely turned a lot of heads!

I wore this dress for a very elegant wedding this weekend at a country club. Received many compliments and even though the dress is very sparkly, it is not overdone. In regards to the fit, I am usually between a size 4-6, but had to go with a size 8 for it to properly fit over my bottom half without the dress bunching up. It runs a a bit small, especially if you have a J.Lo booty like me. If this is the case, go with a size up. If you have a smaller chest, don't worry about the chest area being too baggy because there isn't that much of a size difference. The dress is very flattering and looks great with or without nylon/tights. I wore the dress with black tights and black wedges, black and gold earrings, and a black statement bracelet. Overall, the dress is very classy and sexy. It's simply elegant for any occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
Beautiful dress! I wore it for a wedding on new years eve and it was perfect!

Tight fitting and the fabric doesn't stretch AT ALL definitely reccomend sizing up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2012
Perfect Holiday Dress

I rented this dress for my boyfriend's work Christmas party. I was nervous about this dress because the day before it was supposed to arrive I got an email saying my first choice size had become unavailable. The size 2 was my backup size, but luckily it fit alright. I had a little extra room, especially in the shoulders, but I was actually glad I sized up because it gave me a some wiggle room after dinner (...and dessert). The sequins did catch on each other a few times, and there were some loose threads hanging off of it because of that, but it wasn't noticeable and I received tons of compliments on this beautiful, festive dress. As the description notes, there is no stretch in this dress, and the ribbon really cinches in your waist, so if you're trying to hide anything through the mid-section this might not be the dress for you.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Super Cute dress, perfect for a fun festive holiday event

I really liked the dress, it was a little shorter than I expected and ran a tad smaller than I expected also. Love that they give you (2) sizes... The sequins did rub a little bit on my arms so I was happy to take it off at the end of the evening. However, got tons and tons of compliments on the dress. Another great experience:)

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2012
Fun, pretty dress!

A great dress for a holiday party! I agree with the other reviews that commented on the lack of stretch in the black sash-- makes for a snug fit around the waist that really doesn't give at all--but I felt happy and comfortable in the dress. Only caveat might be that on a taller girl, this dress might be pretty short!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Great, fun dress!

Great dress! I ordered the 2 which fit but I needed the length of the 4. Wore it one night without tights and one night with tights, loved both looks! The sequin layer was a bit worn but you could not tell unless you looked REALLY close! Be careful sitting down as this dress does tend to creep up due to it being short, the tights were a great option for this though! Sequens tend to get caught on this dress...just make sure the back of the dress is pulled straight down upon standing up as the slit in the back tends to ride up. Loved the gold color! The bow was a great addition too! Overall I would give this dress an 8 on a 10 point scale!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Very slim fit, pretty

This dress runs on the slim side so I would opt for a larger size. Very pretty and flattering dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 4, 2013
Comfortable and stunning!

I simply loved this dress! My boyfriend, who never comments on my clothes, immediately told me how pretty I looked in it! A great wear for a formal wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
This is a super-cute dress, but beware - it's short!

I ordered this dress is a 6 and 8. The 6 was entirely too short for me, so I had to go with the 8. It is very very cute, the belt mamkes it super flattering, but it is short - I would recommend you looking at the length before ordering. I am only 5'5". Other than that, I received compliments on the dress all night long and was extremely pleased with my rental! :)

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2013
I did the mystery bling too and the earrings made the dress!

This dress fit like it was made for me! I got so many compliments and felt great wearing it. Love love love... I was a little worried that it would be too big, but it was just right. :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress, and it received so many compliments. Felt like a million bucks.

I usually wear a 4 or 6 in Milly, so I'm glad it came with a back-up size (ordered an 8 since 6 was out). The dress fits snug, and it does not have much give. The sequins were beautiful, and it was the right amount of sparkle without being too obnoxious.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 11, 2013
Cute and glam

This dress was a hit. I wore it to a Christmas party. I'm usually a size 4, but ended up wearing the 6... It ran a little small.. I got a lot of compliments. Ended up just wearing simple black pumps with bare legs.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Great party dress

Pros: I loved the look of the dress. The sparkle with the bow was perfect. I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they liked the dress. Cons: Uncomfortable and VERY short! There is no stretch at all to the dress and it was TIGHT. There was no dancing for me simply because the dress would not allow me to really move my arms and it was just uncomfortable to move that much. I also do not recomment getting this dress unless you are wearing black tights or else your bum will be showing quite a bit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 21, 2013
Added sparkle to NYE

Like most Milly dresses, this ran a little tight in the hip area. Because of my hourglass shape, it was tighter in the hips and bigger in the bust and the fit was just a little off. It was still cute and it was perfect for NYE, but if you are "hippy" at all I definitely recommend sizing up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2013
Not for tall/long torsos

This was my backup dress and glad it was because I couldn't wear it :-( it was soooooooo short that it barely covered my butt. For petite girls, this dress would be great. It's such a pretty dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 30, 2013
Amazing dress.

This dress is really pretty but runs a little tight. I would say order a size up first. I didn't wear it because the zipper broke while trying it on but everyone agreed, "It was a eye catcher".

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2013
Very cute dress!

This dress was very cute! I wore it for NYE and got a lot of compliments. However, the dress did run small because the ribbon makes it shorter. It was precarious to dance! Overall, a cute sparkly dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Cute dress. Did not fit.

I thought this dress was absolutely adorable. But, it did not fit me nor flatter my body. It made my tummy appear like I was pregnant. Make sure to size up and have your spanx ready.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute dress but very short!

I have no problem wearing short dresses but this dress is VERY short and form fitting so I ended up wearing black tights and shoes. It was winter time so it looked appropriate. Very cute though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
The extreme ease to shop at home & great selection. Especially how quickly it came the next day !

Milly is great for shorter girls, very high hemline!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
Loved that the shipping is on point.

The dress looked lovely but it ran a little small for me up top since I have a full bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2013
Although the dress was very pretty it didn't have much give and I ended up returning it :(

Also the material was kinda of scratchy and I knew the arms would have bothered me all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Was my back-up dress so I didn't wear it, but it's nice.

This dress was my back-up and although in my first pick I could have gone down to a size 4, this definitely needed to be an 8 to fit. It is tight without any give. The dress was short on me (I'm 5 ft 3 in) that if I sat down my bare skin was touching the chair so I wasn't comfortable wearing it out. Also the color didn't look nice on me, washed me out because it was so yellow and not as rosy as in the picture I would wear it again if I was tanner maybe and possible with black nylons.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
Such a fun, perfect party dress

I rented this for a semi-formal charity event and received so many compliments on it all night! It really pops in pictures and is the perfect mix of fun cocktail dress with a little formal (and sparkly) flair. I will say it ran a bit small and it was shorter than I expected but I have shorter legs so it wasn't offensive.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Super cute dress!

This dress was way fun! It does run a little short so I would be cautious wearing this to a more conservative event. I rented this for my rehearsal dinner but I actually ended up wearing my back-up dress instead! The material is a little itchy but it was so cute on! I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
New Years Eve I was SHINING in this dress :)

I feel that this is one of the most perfect things to wear for New Years. Classy, timeless and SPARKLE! I will say the dress itself is VERY thin (more than I expected) and did run a bit small for me. It was also very short on my 5'7 frame so I paired it with black tights. I received so many compliments and loved the festive flare!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
I rented this dress for a very special date night during the holidays and it felt magical.

It was a bit shorter than I expected but it fit gorgeously. However, the material is very delicate and I kept finding myself snagging it on the tiniest things (jewelry, zippers, etc.) so just be aware.

See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×