Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2011
Great dress w/ some downsides
I am 5 feet and normally a dress size 10, and this dress size 12 fit PERFECTLY. I wore it to a Rotary Christmas party and everyone thought it was beautiful, however I would definitely recommend a size larger than what you typically wear because the black waist band is snug. Also, I would suggest an updo becuase the sequins on the dress snags on hair. Overall, I highly recommend this dress for curvy girls, short girls, girls with short hair/updos, and girls with large chests. Perfect for Christmas/NYE parties!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 16, 2011
Awesome!!!
This dress is amazing! I wore it to a black tie function and strangers stopped me to compliment the dress. It is VERY comfortable to wear and very true to size. I wear a size 6 jean, and the size 6 was perfect!! A black stocking is a must. It really highlights the beautiful color of the dress. Rent it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
This dress is perfect for any holiday party!
This dress is perfect for all holiday parties. It is festive, fun and has just the right amount of sparkle. The bow makes it cute and feminine. It fit true to size and I would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
December 22, 2011
LOVED the dress!!!
I loved wearing this dress & got a ton of compliments. Several people even asked where the dress was from! Could not have been happier with the dress! I am two months post pregnancy, so the dress was a little snug for me through the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 31, 2011
Beautiful
This dress is comfortable, fun, and subtly sexy. It highlights a small waist and good legs. Perfect for dancing the night away!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2012
LOVED IT!!
I just wanted some thing fun for Christmas eve.I dressed it down a bit with tights and booties. This dress was so cute!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
January 1, 2012
This dress makes you shine!
This was my first experience with RTR for New Year's Eve and I can't wait to order another dress, the customer service and overall concept is awesome!! This dress runs small around the waist due to the black band/bow I recommend ordering a size larger just in case. The sparkles aren't scratchy or irritating like many other sequin dresses can be. Got so many compliments and since it was NYE everyone had a sparkly dress but this one looked so much more expensive and well made!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 2, 2012
Super cute for a holiday party
Liked, but not loved, this dress! Wore it to two company holiday parties, and it was the perfect dress... glittery, classy, flattering, etc. Wore it with black tights and black booties. I am blonde with fair skin, and wish I had tanned a little bit before wearing this dress. Overall, very pretty and would recommend to a friend for a holiday outting!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2012
I loved the ease of this experience! Thanks for everything, I will definitely be renting again!
I wore this for NYE and loved it! I got tons of compliments and it fit me perfectly. It is a perfect party dress. Plenty of sparkle without being over the top. Love the cap sleeves and bow belt. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
When I received the dress... RTR included a "Happy New Year" crown too. What an AWESOME touch!
This dress was actually by back up and it looked better than my first choice. It was super comfortable and very flattering... I have an hourglass figure. Both men and women came up to me to tell me how fabulous this dress was and to ask when I got it from. Looking forward to renting from RTR in the near future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2012
New Years Eve sparkle
This was the bridesmaid dress for my friend's NYE wedding. It looked great on all six of us, even though we inevitably have different body types. We accessorized with black gloves and cocktail rings. It's a very fun dress. The one thing to note is that it's very short, and going up a size doesn't give you extra length. I'm 5'10", and the size 10 and 12 were both very short on me. Definitely pair it with very opaque black tights if you are tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2012
Fun and Flashy but classy
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it was perfect for the night. It's a lot more sparkly than it looks. I have a small top but wider hips so I had to size up. I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2012
Feeling beautiful the whole night and lighting up the room when I walked in....literally!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and would definitely order it again! I was nervous that it would make me look large because of my hips but to my surprise it didn't. I got SO many compliments and felt confident the whole night. I was proud to wear this dress to close 2011 and start 2012 with a bang. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2012
LOVED IT!!!!!!
I loved this dress! I'm 5'4", 120lbs 34C/D and usually wear sizes 2, 4 or 6. This dress fit perfectly and I received lots of compliments! I'm definitely going to rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2012
Wore this for Valentine's day last year. Thought it was adorable and so sweet. The bow looked a bit different than on the model but I loved it.
Wore this for Valentine's day last year. Thought it was adorable and so sweet. The bow looked a bit different than on the model but I loved it.
HeatherFebruary 20, 2012
Where did you get those shoes?? Swoon.
SaraApril 14, 2012
Looks awesome on you, the length looks perfect too! I'm 5'2" so now I'm sure it'll work on me! :)
SaraApril 14, 2012
Looks awesome on you, the length looks perfect too! I'm 5'2" so now I'm sure it'll work on me! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2012
It was great for NYE!
This dress was great for NYE and I got a lot of compliments on it. However, looking back I wish I had ordered a dress that would have complimented my coloring more and would have fit my body type better. It washed me out a bit and I couldn't really fill it out, but I still had fun in it:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
January 30, 2012
I received a ton of compliments and I felt like I had a truly unique dress!
This review is mostly geared toward smaller girls. I’m 5’ 4” and 95 pounds but I can normally get away with a zero. This dress on me was slightly large. It went all the way down to my knees and was a little too wide as well, but the bust fit perfectly (32B). But as an easy solution I used the tape that came with my rental (and some extra I had as well) to “hem” the sides by half an inch and the bottom by two inches. The tape held all night and my dress looked wonderful! I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 6, 2012
Cute but Short
This dress is really cute, however the slit in the back makes the dress very short. I'm 5'4 and couldn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2012
Cute but too small
I added this dress on to an order so only got it in one size. I am true to size in almost all dresses but the 6 was to tight in the waist and very short. With black tights it looked OK, but the length was really an issue! I ended up not wearing the dress. If I'd had the 8 I probably would have been ok, so size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2012
This is my second time renting, and I made sure to get a size smaller (my last dress turned out HUGE!) but this dress was correctly sized. I wore the 2 but the black band was snug. True to size. Best complement: "WOW Katie you look amazing" from three different people! success!
I wore the dress exactly how the model wore it, with semi-sheer tights, black pumps, and a casual updo, and I received many complements! I am 5'7" and the dress was six inches above my knee. Warning: this dress is GOLD not creamy as the picture appears. It worked, but I thought the tint would be different than it was in reality.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2012
Awesome dancing dress
Love love love it! Awesome dance party dress you will love this number!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2012
Love!
This dress fit perfectly and it looks just like the picture! I would recommend it to anyone.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
I got the dress on time and I everyone at the dance stopped and complimented me! They told me I stood out in the crowd!
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal and I definitely stood out. Other sequin dresses usually look baggy on me, but the belt around the middle made this one look super cute. I could not have been happier with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
February 22, 2012
Loved It
I wore this to a Christmas party and had people telling me they loved my dress all night. This is a perfect nye dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2012
Wonderful dress!
It fit well! Not too snug, but not too loose. The sequins sometimes caught on other fabric, but it was perfect otherwise! So many compliments in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2012
Oscar Night Gold
The dress was perfect for an oscar party - fun and festive. I'm only 5'2'' and the dress was the perfect length - short enough to be cute, but long enough to be able to comfortably sit in. The only problem was that the top was a little baggy - I would have thought for a size 2 that it would have been more fitted.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2012
Made My Wishes Come TRue
This dress was amazing! I was very pleased with the overall fit. My bra size is a 32 E, so finding dresses in a size 4 that fit the bust is a challenge! I got so many compliments on how cute it was. The zipper did get a caught a few times, but overall it rocked my birthday! Thank you Rent the Runway! I will definitely rent again soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2012
cute fit, lots of complements!
LOVED this dress. I wore to formal event (cocktail dresses & gowns worn). The dress had sparkle and was great to dance in. I love how the sleeves fit - a cap sleeve (open on the under side) was flattering. The black ribbon on the waist is fitted high so it made my legs look longer. I am 5'4 and the length was perfect (short) length. Watch it when you sit...the hem creeps up on you! I am small but curvy in the rear. This dress was a great fit for me and wasn't too tight in the hips or butt. It has gorgeous satin lining which smoothed out any lines from spanx. I wore with black tights and heels. I went w/ a bit of the retro look and teased my hair for a nod to barbarella. and simple jewlery (gold drops on 2" delicate chain). no bracelet or rings to complete w/ the sparkle in the dress. Loved, loved this dress. I wish it lived in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 5, 2012
Tres Cute
While I ended up in another dress - this is super cute and looks great on. The black bow detailing keeps the dress on the traditional side to balance the gold. I usually wear a '0' and sometimes that runs large but this fit perfectly. If you are at all nervous about the sizing, consider going up as the waist is very fitted (the bow is sewn to the waistline). The sleeves are cap sleeves and better suited for cocktails, dinner etc - versus a dance party where you will want to raise your arms. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 19, 2012
People I didn't even know told me how fantastic I looked in this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and received SOOOO many compliments on it. I paired it with platform black heels and "hollywood glam" hair and makeup. I would most definitely rent this dress again! If you want to make a statement, this is the dress to do it in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2012
PERFECT HOLIDAY DRESS
This is one of my two favorite dresses I've gotten from RTR. The sizing and length were great. The black belt ribbon was wonderful. The quality was really nice. I wore my hair down, and the sequins constantly pulled on my hair. Should have worn it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 10, 2012
It was my first formal dance / cotillion event!
Perfect party dress! Lightweight (even with all the sparkle) and so cute with black satin belt. Not too long, not too short - perfect for a petit figure, but allows for curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 22, 2012
If only I could keep the dress....
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly and I received millions of compliments on it. It never rose up too high like other dresses, and never got uncomfortable during the night. However, the sequins did hurt my arms, as throughout the night they got very scratchy and rubbed uncomfortably. That was the only problem I had with this amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2012
Perfect dress for a night in Vegas!
Wore this for a night out in Vegas. I got so many compliments. It fit really really well, I was nervous about it fitting my hips but it was perfect. The only complaint, after a while the sequins started rubbing really badly on my underams, giving me little bumps. Perfect party dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2012
It was pretty!!
It was pretty dress. It wasnt too much but just enough amount of sparkles!!.. I rented this dress for rehearsal dinner, loved it. One thing I didnt like was sequines are get stucked together occasionally depend on how I move. That gave my skirt ugly folds on the pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2012
It was pretty!!
It was pretty dress. It wasnt too much but just enough amount of sparkles!!.. I rented this dress for rehearsal dinner, loved it. One thing I didnt like was sequines are get stucked together occasionally depend on how I move. That gave my skirt ugly folds on the pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
May 21, 2012
Great Dress!
I loved the dress but it ran small. I usually wear an 8 and should have stuck to the 8 but when reading some of the reviews it was mentioned that it ran a little larger. I am 129lbs and I am a 32DD and it was tight around my chest. It was fine around the hips. Overall the dress looked great and I received lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Everyone loved it.
I wore this dress to the Miss Texas International pageant! It is a cocktail attire event and I loved this dress! It is very shimmery and fun but has an elegance to it. Im very pear shaped so it was a little tight through the hips and a little big on top but overall fit very well. Its also a little short and has a little slit in the back. Watch out for that. Loved it though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2012
Disappointed
I rented this for a chairty event and the slit in the back hit right at my bottom. The slit flipped up so it was too risky to wear. If I would have gotten the larger size it probably would have worked. It's super cute but the gold sequins are a little chintsy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2012
Feeling like a million bucks and knowing I hadn't broken the bank to get there!
This was my first time to rent and the experience was great! The dress was an absolute hit! I wore it for a formal rehearsal dinner to a family friends wedding. I definitely stood out in the room and felt like a million bucks! I could tell the dress had been worn before, but no one else noticed! I will definitely be renting again :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×