Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Love the sparkle!
This dress was amazing! The length on this was perfect, especially since I am short and have a hard time finding dresses on here that are in a shorter length. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got wonderful compliments! Definitely recommended! Also rented the Kate Spade purse...Looove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
The fit was flattering - I felt like a movie star!
Shorter than you think. I'm 5' 7" and I bought black tights to wear with it in order to feel comfortable. Super cute though - sparkly without being to over-the-top!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
The sequins made the dress standout, but were somewhat muted so as not to be too bold.
This dress was very comfortable. The slight sleeve was great for a winter affair. The slit in the back made it impossible to wear spanx. I am usually a 2, but the 4 fit like a glove.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Wore this dress to a friends wedding. Rented a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit well, but was short. Decided to wear the 6 just to be safe and have room for dancing. Got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and was comfortable enough to dance the night away!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved the dress...tons of compliments!
I ordered an 8 and 10...ended up wearing the 10 and it was still slightly tight in the waist. I typically wear an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 17, 2012
Pretty dress.
I rented this for my daughter. Very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2012
Dress is a perfect statement piece, I wore it with black tights and booties.
Great dress and length was prefect, which I'm short but hit at mid thigh. The bow didn't move and emphasize my waist. Love it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
I received compliments from a couple waitresses at the restaurant :)
I've worn an 8 in the past, but after reading some reviews I opted for the 6 and it fit great! (Until dessert came :P ) The particular dress I received had a tough zipper because there was a small hole in the zipper track, but other than that my first RTR experience was 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress....ran very small
Wore this dress for my birthday party. The dress ran pretty small and there was a slit of the back which caused it to be extremely short; I used fashion tape to close up the slit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Stunning dress. I felt super sexy, confident, and definitely turned a lot of heads!
I wore this dress for a very elegant wedding this weekend at a country club. Received many compliments and even though the dress is very sparkly, it is not overdone. In regards to the fit, I am usually between a size 4-6, but had to go with a size 8 for it to properly fit over my bottom half without the dress bunching up. It runs a a bit small, especially if you have a J.Lo booty like me. If this is the case, go with a size up. If you have a smaller chest, don't worry about the chest area being too baggy because there isn't that much of a size difference. The dress is very flattering and looks great with or without nylon/tights. I wore the dress with black tights and black wedges, black and gold earrings, and a black statement bracelet. Overall, the dress is very classy and sexy. It's simply elegant for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 27, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Eye-catching to say the least!
Pretty dress, great detail and color. The sizing is pretty true to size - however there isn't alot of difference between the 2 and the 4. I usually wear a small or size 2. I went with the 4 to have a little bit more wiggle room. HAHA! My guy loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 29, 2012
I loved this dress! Fit very well and was perfect for the occasion!
The dress fit great, looked great, super happy with it. Only Con was the collar. It scratched my collar bone and left me with rug-burn-like scratches and redness along the collar.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2012
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
More sparkly in person. I liked the fit, it was very simple and feminine but really stood out. It was perfect for a wedding because it wasn't too fitted or revealing but very girly and pretty. I kept the accessories simple and wore fun makeup. Worked well with black shoes because of the black ribbon belt. It was also pretty comfortable and easy to move around in. I felt really great in this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
Beautiful dress! I wore it for a wedding on new years eve and it was perfect!
Tight fitting and the fabric doesn't stretch AT ALL definitely reccomend sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 2, 2012
Perfect for a winter formal, and I got many compliments!
I ordered this two days before my event after the original dress I bought didn't fit, and it arrived right on time! I wore a 12, which fit me well, although it was a bit tight around the arms and a little short, making dancing and sitting a bit difficult at times. Besides these things, it was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments! Perfect for a party around the holidays!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2012
Seeing the look on the birthday boy's (my husband) face!
I can't say anything bad about the fit - it fit me a like a glove. I didn't need spanx, but wore them anyway just in case. You can't crouch low to the ground in this dress or bend over - so keep in mind for your event purposes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect for my Anniversary dinner!
This was a great dress and was as cute on as it is in the pictures. The only problem is that It was a bit short, but overall easy to wear and a good fit. Should have probably gone a size 10 but the 8 did the job.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect Holiday Dress
I wore this dress to a Christmas Party and it was perfect for the occasion! When can you wear gold sequins and not look crazy? A Holiday Party! (or NYE) The dress was fun and very comfortable, the size fit perfectly. I am 5"2' and the dress was the perfect lenght for me, although if you're taller it might be a little short. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2012
fabulous dress, flattering and fun! Received a ton of compliments.
a little sort when sitting but otherwise relatively comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 5, 2012
I rented this dress for my sororities semi-formal. It was absolutely perfect!
The dress fit me perfectly. It was very true to size. I am only 5' tall so it was a little lower than mid-thigh but I preferred it that way. I felt so great in it!
nancyApril 2, 2013
AHH!! I don't understand, I'm about the same height and the same weight, but my arms are about twice the size of yours! Drives me nuts!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Such a cute, sexy dress and I got soooo many compliments!
Since a lot of the reviews said this dress runs a little big, I ordered my regular size (4) and the next size down. I ended up wearing the 4; it fit just right, maybe even a teensy bit snug. But I like my dresses a little slinky so that was okay with me! I have a booty, so it was a little shorter in the back, but I'm used to that. Was VERY short when I sat down, but the party was dark so no one saw anything, haha. Loved it, and will definitely rent in the future. In fact, I may never buy a special-occasion dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
A GREAT party dress.
The sequins are much smaller than I originally thought, but they added a delicate beauty to the dress. The cap sleeves and neckline are really lovely. No itchiness from the sequins near the arms at all. Definitely a comfortable but gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2012
Was so easy to return! And LOVED all the complements!
The sequins would sometimes get stuck to each other, but other than that got a ton of complements! Is a little on the short side...I am short as it is and it was still a little too short for a work party. Wore tights under it to help!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Fit perfectly and everyone loved!!
Super cute and dressy. Only complaint is that the sequins bothered under my arms by the end of the night. Would definitely recommend though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 12, 2012
Great dress!
This dress fit perfectly even in length, which is hard to find in my height. It was extremely comfortable and looks great for Christmas parties. And as an added bonus it made my chest size look bigger than it really is!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2012
Perfect Holiday Dress
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's work Christmas party. I was nervous about this dress because the day before it was supposed to arrive I got an email saying my first choice size had become unavailable. The size 2 was my backup size, but luckily it fit alright. I had a little extra room, especially in the shoulders, but I was actually glad I sized up because it gave me a some wiggle room after dinner (...and dessert). The sequins did catch on each other a few times, and there were some loose threads hanging off of it because of that, but it wasn't noticeable and I received tons of compliments on this beautiful, festive dress. As the description notes, there is no stretch in this dress, and the ribbon really cinches in your waist, so if you're trying to hide anything through the mid-section this might not be the dress for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
Great dress for my holiday party. Tons of compliments! Fit perfectly & very comfortable.
I was pretty sure the 2 was the right size, but also rented the 4 just in case the bust was tight. Turns out the 2 was an absolutely PERFECT fit. The dress came to just above my knee, which was where I wanted it. I rented it for a holiday party at a restaurant and wore it through the drink reception and three-hour dinner. It was comfortable sitting and standing and I never felt the need to adjust it it any way. I found a great pair of black tights at Target with gold metallic subtle stripes up the side (think tuxedo pants - hard to see in the pic here) and those worked great with the dress and my matte black Christian Louboutin Simple pumps. I wore simple gold and diamond earrings and no other jewelry. I probably would have thrown on a bracelet if I'd had a gold one on hand, but it worked without it. The dress is blingy enough not to need a lot of jewelry, but not over the top or gawdy in any way. I got SO MANY compliments all evening long from both men and women. It really was perfect for the occasion, flattering, fun and dressy without being too formal. I was able to wear my regular bra, too! If I could buy and keep this dress right now, I would! This was my first RTR rental and I will be searching for my New Year's Eve black tie event dress here as soon as I submit this review. I am in love! (My dog couldn't resist getting in the pics with me.)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 16, 2012
Love this dress!!
Though a lot more flashy than I thought...It was a very flattering fit. Pleated around bust so it could be worn for various bust sizes. Ordering 2 dress sizes gave me extra assurance. Unfortunately, I had so much fun at our party last night I forgot to take any pictures... but it was just as pictured and I will definitely use RTR again:)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
Beautiful dress. Easy to rent and return. I would definitely use RTR again.
The dress is fitted. I got many compliments. The dress was gorgeous, a little on the short side. I wore it to an office holiday party so it wasn't too short. The dress was comfortable enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Super Cute dress, perfect for a fun festive holiday event
I really liked the dress, it was a little shorter than I expected and ran a tad smaller than I expected also. Love that they give you (2) sizes... The sequins did rub a little bit on my arms so I was happy to take it off at the end of the evening. However, got tons and tons of compliments on the dress. Another great experience:)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2012
Felt great all night!
This dress was beautiful, fit perfectly, and was comfortable to dance in all night at a friend's wedding! It definitely has a lot of sparkle and shine so its great for holiday parties or fancy events. Also as a side note, my friend in the picture also rented her dress! http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/shoshanna_dresses/hayleylaceruchedshift Another success with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Couldn't wear it, not hippy friendly.
I'm a traditional hourglass, my waist is typically a size smaller than my hips. Most dresses fit my waist size but this dress was cut rectangularly and while it was beautiful on, I feared it was a little short and too fitted on my hips so I chose not to wear it. If I choose it again, I will go up a size and pray for the best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2012
Fun, pretty dress!
A great dress for a holiday party! I agree with the other reviews that commented on the lack of stretch in the black sash-- makes for a snug fit around the waist that really doesn't give at all--but I felt happy and comfortable in the dress. Only caveat might be that on a taller girl, this dress might be pretty short!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2012
Wore to Vegas!
Very flattering-cant wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfect for a holiday wedding!
This dress is great for a wedding around the holiday season, as well as a more formal holiday party. The fit is true to size, may run a bit short on taller women but is adorable, and would also look great paired with black tights.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2012
Lets you sparkle all night long!
I wore this dress to a party I hosted and couldn't have been more happy with it. It's a slim fit but definitely still plenty of stretch for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Absolutely love Rent The Runway....first experience and definitely not the last!
I rented this dress for a NYE wedding and it was amazing! The picture does not do justice for this dress! I received sooo many compliments on it. I also rented Kate Spade gold drop earrings that a stylist picked out for me that matched perfect with the dress! I also had a woman come up to me at the wedding who loved my dress asking where I bought it and I told her all about Rent The Runway that by the end of the night she showed me on her phone that she signed up to rent a dress for her upcoming birthday!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Golden Sparkling Perfection!
The only surprise was how great this looks - even better than the photo! It fits true to size but has enough wiggle room to stay comfortable (and not stiff). The bow is fixed which makes being rambunctious and fun easy. It might get a little tight on the underarms but that was hardly noticeable. The sequins sparkle perfectly, I felt like a star in this dress and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Great, fun dress!
Great dress! I ordered the 2 which fit but I needed the length of the 4. Wore it one night without tights and one night with tights, loved both looks! The sequin layer was a bit worn but you could not tell unless you looked REALLY close! Be careful sitting down as this dress does tend to creep up due to it being short, the tights were a great option for this though! Sequens tend to get caught on this dress...just make sure the back of the dress is pulled straight down upon standing up as the slit in the back tends to ride up. Loved the gold color! The bow was a great addition too! Overall I would give this dress an 8 on a 10 point scale!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
So pretty, sparkly and eye catching!
I felt so sparkly and pretty when I wore this out for a nice Christmas dinner with friends. It was a little shorter than I was used to, but I paired it with black tights and it worked perfectly. It was just what I was looking for for this occasion.
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×