Gold Metallica Pleat Gown

$90 – $110 rental ?
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let your inner goddess shine in this elegant gown from Milly. Perfect for an upcoming charity ball or winter formal, where you'll be feeling confident and oh so glamorous! Go with stunning earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold metallic knit(78% viscose; 10% polyester; 8% polyamide; 4% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Pleated bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size56
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
Very classy, and perfect for dancing all night long.
This dress worked really well for me for a formal wedding. The fabric looks structured, but it really isn't, so it is a perfect dress for people who really like to get into it on the dance floor (like me). I ordered a medium and a large, and, as seems to be the case a lot for me, I really didn't see much difference between the two. The dress is just overall very forgiving and easy to wear. I skipped a bra, but a standard strapless one would have worked just fine (it goes up high enough on the back). I was in the mood to be comfortable, although if I rented it again, I think I might try a bra to fill out the top a little. I have broad shoulders and I felt like the shoulder strap broke them up perfectly and minimized them. I'll look for more dresses like that. My shoulders always look huge in regular strapless dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding
This dress was great! Very comfortable and pretty flattering. I was worried the color would clash with my complexion and hair but it was a pretty dark gold metallic color so there was more contrast than I thought from the pictures. It wasn't too tight for dancing or eating. I wore about 3 inch heels and the length was just right. It is a little heavier fabric which was great for a November wedding in New York. I also rented the Anton Heunis Lotus Pendant Earrings which were a nice compliment to the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 18, 2013
US Marine Corp Ball
I wore this for the US Marine Corp ball last year, I ordered a MR and a LR. I ended up wearing the MR and it fit perfectly, I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear. Definitely renting again this year. I don't remember what height the heel were I just remember that it kept getting caught on the dress every time I walked be very careful with it. The thread kind of came out of it while I was at the ball and immediately went to the hotel and took it off before any more damage was done.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
i loved the ease of the entire process. the dress was great and i look forward to renting again.
the dress had small tears in the hem and was a little shorter than i would have liked. (i'm 5' 7" and wore 3" heels.) but besides that it fit wonderfully and i received complements all night.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Lovely dress, but not what I expected
I ordered the MR as my primary size, but got the SR as a backup. I ended up wearing the SR. The length was perfect with 4-5" heels. A few things on this dress: 1) It dress is not gold. It may appear gold in pictures, especially when using flash, but this dress is way closer to bronze than it is to gold. Plan accessories and makeup accordingly. 2) The material is a lot more casual than it appears in the photo. It is a jersey-like material with the metallic thread texture woven into it. If you are looking for a more formal gown, this dress might not be what you are looking for. 3) Although the bottom of the dress flows, it clings somewhat to the shape of the hips. If this a trouble area for you, shapewear is definitely in order. If shapewear doesn't smooth out the bumps enough for you, this dress, given its material and clingy-ness may not work as well as you'd like. 4) Because the material is pretty casual, this dress is also pretty comfortable. I danced for hours and besides the waist shifting a little, (probably more because of my moves than the dress!) I have no complaints of discomfort. 5) You'll want to wear a good strapless bra with this dress. I usually go without if the structure of the dress provides sufficient support, but this one needed the extra reinforcements. Also, I had a bit of an issue with how the zipper, which is set into black fabric, seemed to be overly exposed. The dress didn't fit me tight, so it wasn't because it was being stretched (see photo). I assume that the zipper issue was because of previous wear, not because of the design of the garment. Overall, I had an adequate experience with this rental. I really with I had known about the color and the texture of the fabric ahead of time. I recommend this dress if you you are looking for something sparkly but not too dramatic to wear to a special occasion. It photographs well and looks great with short hair or an updo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 28, 2013
Beautiful! Fit like a glove! Easy to slip on and off. No help needed! And was easy to dance in!
My height is 5'6 and I wore heels that were 3.5 high. Perfect length. My shoes were covered and rarely showing. When it came time to dance, I had to pick up the bottom portion, so not to drag on the floor. The slip is a nice length. The shoulder strap was a bit loose but really could not tell or feel. Didn't need a SR, but a MR was perfect for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
I feel pretty. Oh, so pretty.
I rented this dress for my daughter's high school prom. She stood out among the rhinestones and bows of the other prom dresses. The fabric was stretchy and comfortable for a night of dancing. And not having to worry about stepping on it (or rips or tears or lost sparkles) was a huge bonus on a stressful night. At 5'5" the large dress was perfect with a pair of 3 inch heels. She normally wears a 8-10 dress size and has a 36D chest. The color is a darker gold and perfect with a pair of black or nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2013
Runs small.
I wear a 38 D and and rented the 12R but it was too tight and I couldn't zip it up.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 22, 2013
Great look for all shapes!
Great dress, loved the color. The material is on the heavy side but overall great look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2013
Goddess-like.
I wore this to my school's prom. It was a great dress and I really stood out in the crowd. The strap and bustline were a little big for me. The material was a lot different from what I expected, but it wasn't itchy or anything. I'm pretty tall so I wasn't able to wear heels, but I also ordered in the regular size. I would recommend it.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress works itself! So easy and beautiful!
I work in Special Events and for our last gala, this event was perfect. I had zero time to get ready (pardon the face), so I was happy to know that my dress was beautiful on its own. I was super pleased with the length- being 5'7" with a small wedge was perfect and made it easy to do my job without any train. I would have been fine with flats too. Truthfully, being as busty and curvy as I am, I'm surprised the medium fit but it worked well and I got lots of compliments! Definitely a winner! (and pair with the earring on the model too-- perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Great service and dresses
It fit very well. This was my backup dress for prom and I ended up wearing it! Very comfortable and easy to move in. Note that the material is thicker, not thin. I had regular length that worked perfectly with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 23, 2013
Customer service
I wore this dress to a wedding. It does not come on a long size, and I am 5'10", so it was a little short for me, but my friends said it was not too bad short. You could actually see my shoes with this dress. It's a pretty gold color. Because you could see my shoes! I probably would not rent this one again. RTR customer service was excellent.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!!!!!! got soooo many complements!!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding! it was perfect!! no one was wearing a color or a dress like mine!!!! felt so unique among the sea of black dresses, I got so many compliments that I was starting to feel like a movie start!! LOL had people come to my table just to ask me or tell me about the dress!! amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2013
Very trendy pretty one shoulder dress
the material is a little thinner than i thought it would be and runs long for short people! its also more olive green but over wall it fits well and is very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful dress, totally elegant. Made me feel like a Roman Queen.
The top part was very snug, and didn't stretch at all. I got two sizes: M and L. The M fit in the waist but was too tight in the top and it made it hard to breathe (but the legth was just right). The L fit better in the top, but was a little baggy in the waist. I'm a D cup but that wasn't the issue, it's snug in the rib cage area. Wished it had a little more stretch, but then I think it would compromise the sturdy form look. Still a beautiful dress and loved the L size. Was a little long and people couldn't see my shoes, but still a great dress to wear. The color is neat too, it changes depending on the light. When I first opened the bag, it looked very dark, then I stood in the sunshine and it was so beautiful! Looked great in all the pics we took.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2013
I could not even zip the dress up. If you have a full bust this is not the dress for you.
This dress fit the waist area but not the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 19, 2013
I got a lot of compliments and it was really comfortable!
It was perfect for the occasion! It was for a Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans and the colors and shape was very festive and elegant. Very easy to move in and it fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2013
Formal Affair in the 90210
When my sis invited me to an event in Beverly Hills last minute, I went straight to RTR. I have ordered several dresses from them over the past few years and have always had a positive experience. The color and cut of this dress worked really well for me. It hid my tummy. It was pretty long but, I'm also pretty short. It was a little tight around my bust and back so the boning stuck me a little, but I also have a broad back. The material is heavier than I thought. Be sure to pair it with the right shoes and accessories because if not, it could look a little on the cheaper side. Overall, the dress worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Ran really small
I ordered this dress as a backup and there wasnt a chance I could have worn it. I usually wear a size small, so I ordered that and could not even get it zipped. Also it was REALLY long even though I ordered regular. So it fits a little weird.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2012
I felt like a sparkly Greek goddess in this dress!
The dress is a darker gold. Extremely comfortable to wear. The material is very light and has a cotton feel to it. It's very flattering (very forgiving in the stomach area) and the free hips made it very easy to move around in. The one-shoulder strap is beautifully designed. It's simple, but very elegant. Cons: It is a longer dress. I'm 5'3 and was in four-inch heels, and I still had to apply garment tape to the bottom of the dress in order for me to not trip over it. In the back of the dress, there is extra material above the waist. When it is zipped up, it looked like there was a pocket of air in the back. It gave the dress a bit of a saggy look. It wasn't too noticeable, since I have longer hair, but I definitely caught it right away. I'm not sure if this was because of my height, though. This dress definitely seems to be made for a taller person. Also, if you have a smaller bust (like me), be sure to wear a padded bra. Because the fitting is more constricted up top, you will need this extra padding to not appear flattened out. To sum it up: if you are tall and busty, this dress will be perfect for you. If you are shorter and smaller-busted, it will still work, but you will have to make some adjustments. All in all, it's a very nice dress.
JosieMarch 9, 2014
Thanks for the tip. I was trying to figure out if it will work for a smaller bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
I did not wear it.
I did not like the way the dress fit around the waist. The dress was a little more empire cut than I prefer.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 13, 2012
I rented this gown for my husbands 237th USMC Ball and absolutely LOVED IT!
The fit was so flattering in all the right places! The umpire waist made my wide hips seem so nonexistent (all hourglass shaped women would agree that's a GREAT thing). I rented an XSR, and it fit like a glove! At first I thought the dress was "safe" but adding my gunmetal accessories, and old Hollywood glam hair and makeup I genuinely felt sexy in a very tasteful and elegant way. The color complimented my complexion and I had never been happier with my choice of dress as this is my 4th USMC Ball. I normally purchase my gowns from BCBG, but after this rental....I'm a lifer! Thank you RTR!
JaniraNovember 28, 2012
Just rented this dress for this weekend. what kind of shoes/color did you wear?
KiyomiJanuary 14, 2013
how tall were your shoes?
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
HI Kiyomi! You should be able to wear 3-4 inch heels with this dress if you are 5'4" as well!
EnglishMay 5, 2014
You look beautiful and you two make a gorgeous couple!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
Comfortable Dress Perfect for a Black Tie Wedding
This dress worked perfectly for a Fall black tie wedding in NYC. Very comfortable to wear - it was easy to dance all night long in. My only note is the hem was slightly torn and worn otherwise RTR was a perfect experience! (The earrings the stylist recommended were perfect too!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress was a stunning gold floor length gown. It was one shoulder with a draped skirt.
I thought this dress was gorgeous. It went perfectly with my occasion. I wore it for my Campus Queen campaign poster photos. It fit true to size. I'm short, so I expected it to be long, and it was even witht the four inch heels. I will say though, the material of the dress wasn't what I expected. It was more of a jersey matte kind of material. While the material was very casual, the overall look of the dress was breathtaking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Runs small in the bust.
Pretty dress, stretchy, but ran a bit small in the bust. Too bad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
way too long!
i would only rent if you're over 5'5". Material is also on the cheap side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this for a black tie wedding and recieved many compliments. Kudos to RTR for shipping this in less than 12 hours overnight when the originial dress I ordered did not work! This dress is knit which is did not expect and I worried it would be hot on a humid day. It wasnt bad and was actually very comfortable. I echo other reviewers in that the color is slightly more greenish gold, but a great look none the less!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
This was my first RTR rental but definitely not the last. I couldn't believe how easy it was to just pop the dresses in the envelopes the next day and put them in a mailbox. So great!
I am 5'2" and even with 4" heels it was long. The fabric is really soft and comfortable. It was snug at my waist but otherwise fit pretty well throughout the shoulders/waist hips and I am pretty hippie. The color is deceiving. It's definitely more dark bronze/green than gold. I wore black accessories. The slit is high but not too high. I wore it to a gala event but probably would wear something a little more formal next time. The fabric reads just a tad semi-formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
i wore my dress to Prom and it looked so amazing
So this dress looked awesome. it makes your waist look structured and tight (for the best). i wore large heels, cause im only 5ft. but the only problem i had was that on one of the sizes i got; the zipper got stuck and wouldnt work!! but i fit in both the Medium and the Small. thank goodness. So it all worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2012
boning was painful
This dress is not made for anyone with a broad back or large bust. While the dress fit, the boning in the bust was painfully stabbing me. I couldn't wear this dress comfortably
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2012
Details on the dress
The dress looked great against my skin tone and I received many compliments. My only concern is that the picture rtr gives is a little deceiving. The color of the dress is more of a dark gold with black accents but I wouldn't recommend wearing black heels with it because I tried black shoes and it seemed like a little too much black. And stay away from green because this dress is not green although that's what I thought initially. The dress runs a little long and big so I suggest to size down.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2012
I was told I looked like a movie star!
I rented this for my boyfriend's college senior ball, and I got tons of compliments. This dress looks great in pictures, and people thought it looked super glamorous. Great for a formal event/wow factor. I'm only giving it a mediocre rating because my dress came damaged so one of my friends had to make last-minute alterations and the bottom of the dress still looked a bit tattered. Also, it was a bit too long, despite the fact that I wore very tall heels. Overall, however, I would still try this service again for the convenience and the glam dresses, and RTR's customer service was amazing after I told them about the previous state of my dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2012
Attention alert :)
Love the dress bust area was little tight but overall beautiful.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2012
Stunning!
I ordered this gown for my senior prom and I absolutely adored it. I ordered an XS and S. The XS was tight in the top so I ended up not wearing a bra, which was fine because of the boning in the bodice. It was kind of long, but manageable with 3 inch heels. All in all, it's a great dress, I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2012
So Glam!
This dress is amazing and it looked so well in photos! I wore it to prom and got tons of compliments. It runs large, so definately size down for a good fit. I wear a 6 and the medium was too big; the small fit like a glove! I'm a 36C and it fit perfect around the bust area. It has a slit knee- high which is a wow factor. Nonetheless, lovely glown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2012
Loved the option of renting such a beautiful gown. People kept telling me I was glowing and the color really complemented my skin tone.
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I followed the sizing chart on this site and ordered a large, which was too large and long. I was hoping for it to be fitted at the empire waist (or semblance of it) and to pull off my 4 inch heels (I'm 5'4"). I had to make it work though (with tape and pins)! It was definitely a beautiful dress, but I would size down to get the best fit and the wow factor that I suspect this dress can pull off. The color was a bit more bronze than gold in my opinion. In my opinion this gown is Simple, sophisticated and has just enough glam. You can dress it up or down.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×