Milly

Gold Metallica Pleat Gown

$110 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Let your inner goddess shine in this elegant gown from Milly. Perfect for an upcoming charity ball or winter formal, where you'll be feeling confident and oh so glamorous.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Gold metallic knit(78% viscose; 10% polyester; 8% polyamide; 4% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Pleated bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful dress, totally elegant. Made me feel like a Roman Queen.
The top part was very snug, and didn't stretch at all. I got two sizes: M and L. The M fit in the waist but was too tight in the top and it made it hard to breathe (but the legth was just right). The L fit better in the top, but was a little baggy in the waist. I'm a D cup but that wasn't the issue, it's snug in the rib cage area. Wished it had a little more stretch, but then I think it would compromise the sturdy form look. Still a beautiful dress and loved the L size. Was a little long and people couldn't see my shoes, but still a great dress to wear. The color is neat too, it changes depending on the light. When I first opened the bag, it looked very dark, then I stood in the sunshine and it was so beautiful! Looked great in all the pics we took.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2013
Very trendy pretty one shoulder dress
the material is a little thinner than i thought it would be and runs long for short people! its also more olive green but over wall it fits well and is very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!!!!!! got soooo many complements!!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding! it was perfect!! no one was wearing a color or a dress like mine!!!! felt so unique among the sea of black dresses, I got so many compliments that I was starting to feel like a movie start!! LOL had people come to my table just to ask me or tell me about the dress!! amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Great service and dresses
It fit very well. This was my backup dress for prom and I ended up wearing it! Very comfortable and easy to move in. Note that the material is thicker, not thin. I had regular length that worked perfectly with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress works itself! So easy and beautiful!
I work in Special Events and for our last gala, this event was perfect. I had zero time to get ready (pardon the face), so I was happy to know that my dress was beautiful on its own. I was super pleased with the length- being 5'7" with a small wedge was perfect and made it easy to do my job without any train. I would have been fine with flats too. Truthfully, being as busty and curvy as I am, I'm surprised the medium fit but it worked well and I got lots of compliments! Definitely a winner! (and pair with the earring on the model too-- perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2013
Goddess-like.
I wore this to my school's prom. It was a great dress and I really stood out in the crowd. The strap and bustline were a little big for me. The material was a lot different from what I expected, but it wasn't itchy or anything. I'm pretty tall so I wasn't able to wear heels, but I also ordered in the regular size. I would recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
I feel pretty. Oh, so pretty.
I rented this dress for my daughter's high school prom. She stood out among the rhinestones and bows of the other prom dresses. The fabric was stretchy and comfortable for a night of dancing. And not having to worry about stepping on it (or rips or tears or lost sparkles) was a huge bonus on a stressful night. At 5'5" the large dress was perfect with a pair of 3 inch heels. She normally wears a 8-10 dress size and has a 36D chest. The color is a darker gold and perfect with a pair of black or nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2013
Lovely dress, but not what I expected
I ordered the MR as my primary size, but got the SR as a backup. I ended up wearing the SR. The length was perfect with 4-5" heels. A few things on this dress: 1) It dress is not gold. It may appear gold in pictures, especially when using flash, but this dress is way closer to bronze than it is to gold. Plan accessories and makeup accordingly. 2) The material is a lot more casual than it appears in the photo. It is a jersey-like material with the metallic thread texture woven into it. If you are looking for a more formal gown, this dress might not be what you are looking for. 3) Although the bottom of the dress flows, it clings somewhat to the shape of the hips. If this a trouble area for you, shapewear is definitely in order. If shapewear doesn't smooth out the bumps enough for you, this dress, given its material and clingy-ness may not work as well as you'd like. 4) Because the material is pretty casual, this dress is also pretty comfortable. I danced for hours and besides the waist shifting a little, (probably more because of my moves than the dress!) I have no complaints of discomfort. 5) You'll want to wear a good strapless bra with this dress. I usually go without if the structure of the dress provides sufficient support, but this one needed the extra reinforcements. Also, I had a bit of an issue with how the zipper, which is set into black fabric, seemed to be overly exposed. The dress didn't fit me tight, so it wasn't because it was being stretched (see photo). I assume that the zipper issue was because of previous wear, not because of the design of the garment. Overall, I had an adequate experience with this rental. I really with I had known about the color and the texture of the fabric ahead of time. I recommend this dress if you you are looking for something sparkly but not too dramatic to wear to a special occasion. It photographs well and looks great with short hair or an updo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
i loved the ease of the entire process. the dress was great and i look forward to renting again.
the dress had small tears in the hem and was a little shorter than i would have liked. (i'm 5' 7" and wore 3" heels.) but besides that it fit wonderfully and i received complements all night.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 18, 2013
US Marine Corp Ball
I wore this for the US Marine Corp ball last year, I ordered a MR and a LR. I ended up wearing the MR and it fit perfectly, I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear. Definitely renting again this year. I don't remember what height the heel were I just remember that it kept getting caught on the dress every time I walked be very careful with it. The thread kind of came out of it while I was at the ball and immediately went to the hotel and took it off before any more damage was done.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding
This dress was great! Very comfortable and pretty flattering. I was worried the color would clash with my complexion and hair but it was a pretty dark gold metallic color so there was more contrast than I thought from the pictures. It wasn't too tight for dancing or eating. I wore about 3 inch heels and the length was just right. It is a little heavier fabric which was great for a November wedding in New York. I also rented the Anton Heunis Lotus Pendant Earrings which were a nice compliment to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
Very classy, and perfect for dancing all night long.
This dress worked really well for me for a formal wedding. The fabric looks structured, but it really isn't, so it is a perfect dress for people who really like to get into it on the dance floor (like me). I ordered a medium and a large, and, as seems to be the case a lot for me, I really didn't see much difference between the two. The dress is just overall very forgiving and easy to wear. I skipped a bra, but a standard strapless one would have worked just fine (it goes up high enough on the back). I was in the mood to be comfortable, although if I rented it again, I think I might try a bra to fill out the top a little. I have broad shoulders and I felt like the shoulder strap broke them up perfectly and minimized them. I'll look for more dresses like that. My shoulders always look huge in regular strapless dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2013
Great
This dress fit perfectly and was beautiful. Definitely needed to wear tall heels to make sure the length was appropriate and didn't drag on the floor.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2013
Dress was gorgeous! But the zipper was damaged...
This dress had a great fit and was very flattering! I didn't need to wear a bra because the top was already so snug. It was pretty long on me, and it dragged the floor when I walked unless I lifted the dress. I was nervous about the color, but it was actually really nice and I wound up wearing red heels and painting my nails red. The particular dress I ordered had a tear in the zipper so it took about 20 minutes to actually get the dress on, but I had no complaints after that point.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2012
Attention alert :)
Love the dress bust area was little tight but overall beautiful.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 17, 2013
Gorgeous gown. True to size
I wore this gown for an Army holiday ball. RTR was very easy to use and I didn't have to worry about spending $300+ on a gown I would only wear once. The gown was a little loose in the bust and four inch heels will bring the gown just a bit from dragging the floor. A regular strapless bra works well, although no bra is needed. I loved this gown and recommend it to anybody!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
February 11, 2014
The fit is great, but color falls flat
This dress fit great and arrived in great condition. It was a back up dress because the original gold gown I ordered was unable to be delivered to me. It was great of RTR to send me something to replace the original, but this dress isn't really a bright gold like the one I ordered. It's more of a greenish shiny color, hard to describe but it didn't look good on me at all. I ended up wearing another dress I ordered from RTR, so still overall a good experience, but just know that the dress is not really gold.
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
I got tons of compliments and I felt beautiful the entire time wearing it!
After reading some reviews, I picked the extra small petite which fit perfectly with my 4 inch heels. It's really the perfect dress for a formal affair. It's simple and classy and makes you look like a goddess. The red lipstick was a nice touch for a color pop. The up-do was also the way to go to display the one-shoulder look and the collar bones (it's always sexy). This was my first rental and I was really really happy with it. Just awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
So comfortable and easy to dance in!
Although the underwire hurt a little when I bent down, the dress was so easy to move in and hugged in all the right places. The dress is darker and has a green undertone along with the gold. Very pretty and casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 9, 2014
The Molly dress looked fabulous on and I thought it was comfortable!
The dress for true to size. The boning in the top made it impossible to wear a bra, but it has enough structure that made it work perfectly! It was amazing for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2014
I wore this dress for an Oscar Night fundraiser and it was perfect for that event.
Comfortable but very flattering, structured without being restricting,
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect for gown for a military ball
I ordered this gown after my initial order was cancelled at the last minute due to a dress being returned damaged. I'm actually glad because I think this dress was a better fit than what I was supposed to be wearing. I recently had twins, so getting back to a comfortable place with my body, this dress helped to camouflage a lot of my trouble spots (i.e. belly). The fit was perfect and I felt comfortable and confident all night long.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2014
Spending the night in a gorgeous gown
I wore this dress for my Sorority's Formal and it was absolutely stunning. The fabric is extremely comfortable and stretchy making it super appealing for those who will be wearing this dress for a long period of time. The color is beautiful, it's a little darker then pictured, it's more of a bronze color than a gold. At the time of my event only the SM and MR were available but I wish I could have gotten the SL and ML. With heels, my shoes were very noticeable wearing the Regular length, so I had to wear flats. I ended up wearing the MR because the SR was too tight around the bust. Overall I absolutely loved this dress and I was so impressed with the service I received from RTR! I will definitely be using them for my next formal event!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfectly elegant!
This dress fit perfectly. The only issue was an underwire that protruded on the left side. But, a quick call to RTR and I had a replacement dress without the visibility of the wire. The skirt is a little flowy so it's a little forgiving on the bottom. Length was a smidge long with my 3" heel. But I prefer too long than too short. While everyone was wearing black, I was wearing this gold stunner. You will turn heads in this dress. See both pics I have attached.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2014
Interesting Dress, not my favorite
I got this as a back up, and didn't wear it. It fits true to size, but ultimately I didn't like the material, it made the dress seem cheap. The color wasn't as rich as it look in the photo either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 24, 2014
It was a great night with my family celebrating graduation!
This dress fit beautifully and was insanely comfortable. I felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Did not wear
I can't blame the dress which would be "true to size" for someone with a typical body, but my chest (34DDD) was just too large. The large fit, but was extremely tight in the chest and a little large in the skirt, and I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night. It was a very pretty dress, just not made for my body...
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
Classy, Slimming and Comfortable
I am busty, so it took a small effort to get the M zipped on the side. However, once it was zipped it was super comfortable, it synched in the perfect spot and I felt like a million bucks. The L draped too much and did not make me look slim. I also rented a pair of gorgeous sparkly dangle earrings for $5- would definitely recommend getting accessories as well. Can't wait to Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2016
Nice dress for post-baby body.
Great dress for recent post-baby body. Hit the problem areas (stomach and butt) well, especially with Spanx. Nice fabric - not too thick or clingy. Was just a tad long (I wore flats due to cobblestone floor), but it wasn't too long to be in my way the whole night. Not sure I loved it enough to rent again, but it was a great dress for the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
I almost couldn't bear to send this dress back because I loved it so much! It was so unique!
I got it in a small and an extra small, and the XS fit me best, which was slightly surprising, but I am glad I got that size because it fit so well. I am 5'8" and the dress was kind of longer, but it worked out well because I was wearing such high heels - as seen in my picture. I liked the little slit on the side, it was unexpected, but a very nice touch. The gold was such a pretty color and really made me stand out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2014
Greek Goddess for one night
I typically have a hard time finding both comfortable and appropriate dresses to wear with my 34D bust but 115 lbs but this dress fell in all the right places. I wore it to my boyfriend's event at USMA and I got compliments all night as my dress matched perfectly with his brass buttons. The color is definitely a darker/greenish gold but it seems to have a different color in various lighting settings. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again if I could and I highly recommend it for anyone with a odd body shape like me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 24, 2014
It was a great dress overall but I wasn't completely sold on wearing it.
The dress was great people loved it and it was pretty comfortable. Definitely tight in the bust area but not enough to go up a size. Very flattering and forgiving in the hips. Overall it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Great overall experience
The size medium fit perfectly. It was long, so 3" heels were a must. The black hem underneath was a bit longer than the gold overlay, but was barely noticeable. No one was looking at my feet. Many compliments throughout the night, This was my first RTR experience and I was very nervous. There is really nothing to worry about. The dress arrived on time, in 2 sizes, with all the return info needed. Easier than trying on dresses at multiple shops and you get wear a dress that no one else will have. Highly recommend this dress and this service. Cant wait to do it again.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2015
BEAUTIFUL GOWN
fit perfectly in all the right areas. best if you are slender and have a full chest but the rouching is forgiving if you do not. LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
I did not end up wearing this dress for the event.
I have a larger bust and the dress fit my waist in a medium, and my bust in the large. It hung off my bust and did nothing for my body in the large. Forgiving in the hip area if you have larger hips.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 13, 2012
I rented this gown for my husbands 237th USMC Ball and absolutely LOVED IT!
The fit was so flattering in all the right places! The umpire waist made my wide hips seem so nonexistent (all hourglass shaped women would agree that's a GREAT thing). I rented an XSR, and it fit like a glove! At first I thought the dress was "safe" but adding my gunmetal accessories, and old Hollywood glam hair and makeup I genuinely felt sexy in a very tasteful and elegant way. The color complimented my complexion and I had never been happier with my choice of dress as this is my 4th USMC Ball. I normally purchase my gowns from BCBG, but after this rental....I'm a lifer! Thank you RTR!
JaniraNovember 28, 2012
Just rented this dress for this weekend. what kind of shoes/color did you wear?
KiyomiJanuary 14, 2013
how tall were your shoes?
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
HI Kiyomi! You should be able to wear 3-4 inch heels with this dress if you are 5'4" as well!
EnglishMay 5, 2014
You look beautiful and you two make a gorgeous couple!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 23, 2013
Customer service
I wore this dress to a wedding. It does not come on a long size, and I am 5'10", so it was a little short for me, but my friends said it was not too bad short. You could actually see my shoes with this dress. It's a pretty gold color. Because you could see my shoes! I probably would not rent this one again. RTR customer service was excellent.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
Golden Goddess Look
All in all I liked the dress, though it was way too long and I had to use tape to hem the bottom, even in 4 inch heels. I added the belt, which helped to give it a more tailored look. I received a lot of compliments and loved the neckline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2014
I felt Oscar-ready in this stunning dress!
I wore this dress for a military ball at the United States Air Force Academy. Not only was the dress incredibly flattering, but also perfectly classy for an event like this! I felt gorgeous and goddess-like, without showing too much skin. My only con about this dress was that it was pretty long on me. I made do with my shoe height for the night, but being as short as I am, this is just probably something I will always have to deal with :(. Over all, this is a great dress, and I definitely recommend it for any classy formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2015
it was a perfect dress! everyone was absolutely in love with it.
it was slightly snug at first when i zipped it up, but it ended up fitting more comfortably than the other size i ordered (SR). it was comfortable and i felt like a million bucks in it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×