Rent the Runway

Milly

Gold Metallica Pleat Gown

$110 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let your inner goddess shine in this elegant gown from Milly. Perfect for an upcoming charity ball or winter formal, where you'll be feeling confident and oh so glamorous! Go with stunning earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold metallic knit(78% viscose; 10% polyester; 8% polyamide; 4% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Pleated bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 51
Large 5
Photos 46
Ana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2012

Loved the option of renting such a beautiful gown. People kept telling me I was glowing and the color really complemented my skin tone.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I followed the sizing chart on this site and ordered a large, which was too large and long. I was hoping for it to be fitted at the empire waist (or semblance of it) and to pull off my 4 inch heels (I'm 5'4"). I had to make it work though (with tape and pins)! It was definitely a beautiful dress, but I would size down to get the best fit and the wow factor that I suspect this dress can pull off. The color was a bit more bronze than gold in my opinion. In my opinion this gown is Simple, sophisticated and has just enough glam. You can dress it up or down.
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

So Glam!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing and it looked so well in photos! I wore it to prom and got tons of compliments. It runs large, so definately size down for a good fit. I wear a 6 and the medium was too big; the small fit like a glove! I'm a 36C and it fit perfect around the bust area. It has a slit knee- high which is a wow factor. Nonetheless, lovely glown.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2012

I was told I looked like a movie star!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my boyfriend's college senior ball, and I got tons of compliments. This dress looks great in pictures, and people thought it looked super glamorous. Great for a formal event/wow factor. I'm only giving it a mediocre rating because my dress came damaged so one of my friends had to make last-minute alterations and the bottom of the dress still looked a bit tattered. Also, it was a bit too long, despite the fact that I wore very tall heels. Overall, however, I would still try this service again for the convenience and the glam dresses, and RTR's customer service was amazing after I told them about the previous state of my dress.
Ariel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

This was my first RTR rental but definitely not the last. I couldn't believe how easy it was to just pop the dresses in the envelopes the next day and put them in a mailbox. So great!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2" and even with 4" heels it was long. The fabric is really soft and comfortable. It was snug at my waist but otherwise fit pretty well throughout the shoulders/waist hips and I am pretty hippie. The color is deceiving. It's definitely more dark bronze/green than gold. I wore black accessories. The slit is high but not too high. I wore it to a gala event but probably would wear something a little more formal next time. The fabric reads just a tad semi-formal.
Alexandria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

This dress was a stunning gold floor length gown. It was one shoulder with a draped skirt.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was gorgeous. It went perfectly with my occasion. I wore it for my Campus Queen campaign poster photos. It fit true to size. I'm short, so I expected it to be long, and it was even witht the four inch heels. I will say though, the material of the dress wasn't what I expected. It was more of a jersey matte kind of material. While the material was very casual, the overall look of the dress was breathtaking.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Comfortable Dress Perfect for a Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked perfectly for a Fall black tie wedding in NYC. Very comfortable to wear - it was easy to dance all night long in. My only note is the hem was slightly torn and worn otherwise RTR was a perfect experience! (The earrings the stylist recommended were perfect too!)
Dolores
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I rented this gown for my husbands 237th USMC Ball and absolutely LOVED IT!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was so flattering in all the right places! The umpire waist made my wide hips seem so nonexistent (all hourglass shaped women would agree that's a GREAT thing). I rented an XSR, and it fit like a glove! At first I thought the dress was "safe" but adding my gunmetal accessories, and old Hollywood glam hair and makeup I genuinely felt sexy in a very tasteful and elegant way. The color complimented my complexion and I had never been happier with my choice of dress as this is my 4th USMC Ball. I normally purchase my gowns from BCBG, but after this rental....I'm a lifer! Thank you RTR!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

I felt like a sparkly Greek goddess in this dress!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a darker gold. Extremely comfortable to wear. The material is very light and has a cotton feel to it. It's very flattering (very forgiving in the stomach area) and the free hips made it very easy to move around in. The one-shoulder strap is beautifully designed. It's simple, but very elegant. Cons: It is a longer dress. I'm 5'3 and was in four-inch heels, and I still had to apply garment tape to the bottom of the dress in order for me to not trip over it. In the back of the dress, there is extra material above the waist. When it is zipped up, it looked like there was a pocket of air in the back. It gave the dress a bit of a saggy look. It wasn't too noticeable, since I have longer hair, but I definitely caught it right away. I'm not sure if this was because of my height, though. This dress definitely seems to be made for a taller person. Also, if you have a smaller bust (like me), be sure to wear a padded bra. Because the fitting is more constricted up top, you will need this extra padding to not appear flattened out. To sum it up: if you are tall and busty, this dress will be perfect for you. If you are shorter and smaller-busted, it will still work, but you will have to make some adjustments. All in all, it's a very nice dress.
Denice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Formal Affair in the 90210

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When my sis invited me to an event in Beverly Hills last minute, I went straight to RTR. I have ordered several dresses from them over the past few years and have always had a positive experience. The color and cut of this dress worked really well for me. It hid my tummy. It was pretty long but, I'm also pretty short. It was a little tight around my bust and back so the boning stuck me a little, but I also have a broad back. The material is heavier than I thought. Be sure to pair it with the right shoes and accessories because if not, it could look a little on the cheaper side. Overall, the dress worked well.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 19, 2013

I got a lot of compliments and it was really comfortable!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect for the occasion! It was for a Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans and the colors and shape was very festive and elegant. Very easy to move in and it fit me perfectly!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful dress, totally elegant. Made me feel like a Roman Queen.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top part was very snug, and didn't stretch at all. I got two sizes: M and L. The M fit in the waist but was too tight in the top and it made it hard to breathe (but the legth was just right). The L fit better in the top, but was a little baggy in the waist. I'm a D cup but that wasn't the issue, it's snug in the rib cage area. Wished it had a little more stretch, but then I think it would compromise the sturdy form look. Still a beautiful dress and loved the L size. Was a little long and people couldn't see my shoes, but still a great dress to wear. The color is neat too, it changes depending on the light. When I first opened the bag, it looked very dark, then I stood in the sunshine and it was so beautiful! Looked great in all the pics we took.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Everyone loved this dress!!!!!! got soooo many complements!!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding! it was perfect!! no one was wearing a color or a dress like mine!!!! felt so unique among the sea of black dresses, I got so many compliments that I was starting to feel like a movie start!! LOL had people come to my table just to ask me or tell me about the dress!! amazing
Faby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Customer service

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It does not come on a long size, and I am 5'10", so it was a little short for me, but my friends said it was not too bad short. You could actually see my shoes with this dress. It's a pretty gold color. Because you could see my shoes! I probably would not rent this one again. RTR customer service was excellent.
Annie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2013

Great service and dresses

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well. This was my backup dress for prom and I ended up wearing it! Very comfortable and easy to move in. Note that the material is thicker, not thin. I had regular length that worked perfectly with 5 inch heels.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 10, 2013

This dress works itself! So easy and beautiful!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work in Special Events and for our last gala, this event was perfect. I had zero time to get ready (pardon the face), so I was happy to know that my dress was beautiful on its own. I was super pleased with the length- being 5'7" with a small wedge was perfect and made it easy to do my job without any train. I would have been fine with flats too. Truthfully, being as busty and curvy as I am, I'm surprised the medium fit but it worked well and I got lots of compliments! Definitely a winner! (and pair with the earring on the model too-- perfect!
Aisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 22, 2013

Great look for all shapes!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, loved the color. The material is on the heavy side but overall great look.
Jilanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I feel pretty. Oh, so pretty.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my daughter's high school prom. She stood out among the rhinestones and bows of the other prom dresses. The fabric was stretchy and comfortable for a night of dancing. And not having to worry about stepping on it (or rips or tears or lost sparkles) was a huge bonus on a stressful night. At 5'5" the large dress was perfect with a pair of 3 inch heels. She normally wears a 8-10 dress size and has a 36D chest. The color is a darker gold and perfect with a pair of black or nude heels.
Yethzell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Lovely dress, but not what I expected

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the MR as my primary size, but got the SR as a backup. I ended up wearing the SR. The length was perfect with 4-5" heels. A few things on this dress: 1) It dress is not gold. It may appear gold in pictures, especially when using flash, but this dress is way closer to bronze than it is to gold. Plan accessories and makeup accordingly. 2) The material is a lot more casual than it appears in the photo. It is a jersey-like material with the metallic thread texture woven into it. If you are looking for a more formal gown, this dress might not be what you are looking for. 3) Although the bottom of the dress flows, it clings somewhat to the shape of the hips. If this a trouble area for you, shapewear is definitely in order. If shapewear doesn't smooth out the bumps enough for you, this dress, given its material and clingy-ness may not work as well as you'd like. 4) Because the material is pretty casual, this dress is also pretty comfortable. I danced for hours and besides the waist shifting a little, (probably more because of my moves than the dress!) I have no complaints of discomfort. 5) You'll want to wear a good strapless bra with this dress. I usually go without if the structure of the dress provides sufficient support, but this one needed the extra reinforcements. Also, I had a bit of an issue with how the zipper, which is set into black fabric, seemed to be overly exposed. The dress didn't fit me tight, so it wasn't because it was being stretched (see photo). I assume that the zipper issue was because of previous wear, not because of the design of the garment. Overall, I had an adequate experience with this rental. I really with I had known about the color and the texture of the fabric ahead of time. I recommend this dress if you you are looking for something sparkly but not too dramatic to wear to a special occasion. It photographs well and looks great with short hair or an updo!
Ednita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

US Marine Corp Ball

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the US Marine Corp ball last year, I ordered a MR and a LR. I ended up wearing the MR and it fit perfectly, I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear. Definitely renting again this year. I don't remember what height the heel were I just remember that it kept getting caught on the dress every time I walked be very careful with it. The thread kind of came out of it while I was at the ball and immediately went to the hotel and took it off before any more damage was done.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Perfect for a black tie wedding

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! Very comfortable and pretty flattering. I was worried the color would clash with my complexion and hair but it was a pretty dark gold metallic color so there was more contrast than I thought from the pictures. It wasn't too tight for dancing or eating. I wore about 3 inch heels and the length was just right. It is a little heavier fabric which was great for a November wedding in New York. I also rented the Anton Heunis Lotus Pendant Earrings which were a nice compliment to the dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Very classy, and perfect for dancing all night long.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked really well for me for a formal wedding. The fabric looks structured, but it really isn't, so it is a perfect dress for people who really like to get into it on the dance floor (like me). I ordered a medium and a large, and, as seems to be the case a lot for me, I really didn't see much difference between the two. The dress is just overall very forgiving and easy to wear. I skipped a bra, but a standard strapless one would have worked just fine (it goes up high enough on the back). I was in the mood to be comfortable, although if I rented it again, I think I might try a bra to fill out the top a little. I have broad shoulders and I felt like the shoulder strap broke them up perfectly and minimized them. I'll look for more dresses like that. My shoulders always look huge in regular strapless dresses.
Ellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Dress was gorgeous! But the zipper was damaged...

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had a great fit and was very flattering! I didn't need to wear a bra because the top was already so snug. It was pretty long on me, and it dragged the floor when I walked unless I lifted the dress. I was nervous about the color, but it was actually really nice and I wound up wearing red heels and painting my nails red. The particular dress I ordered had a tear in the zipper so it took about 20 minutes to actually get the dress on, but I had no complaints after that point.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Gorgeous gown. True to size

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for an Army holiday ball. RTR was very easy to use and I didn't have to worry about spending $300+ on a gown I would only wear once. The gown was a little loose in the bust and four inch heels will bring the gown just a bit from dragging the floor. A regular strapless bra works well, although no bra is needed. I loved this gown and recommend it to anybody!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Golden Goddess Look

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All in all I liked the dress, though it was way too long and I had to use tape to hem the bottom, even in 4 inch heels. I added the belt, which helped to give it a more tailored look. I received a lot of compliments and loved the neckline.
Salima
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I got tons of compliments and I felt beautiful the entire time wearing it!

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After reading some reviews, I picked the extra small petite which fit perfectly with my 4 inch heels. It's really the perfect dress for a formal affair. It's simple and classy and makes you look like a goddess. The red lipstick was a nice touch for a color pop. The up-do was also the way to go to display the one-shoulder look and the collar bones (it's always sexy). This was my first rental and I was really really happy with it. Just awesome!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

The Molly dress looked fabulous on and I thought it was comfortable!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for true to size. The boning in the top made it impossible to wear a bra, but it has enough structure that made it work perfectly! It was amazing for a black tie wedding!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Spending the night in a gorgeous gown

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my Sorority's Formal and it was absolutely stunning. The fabric is extremely comfortable and stretchy making it super appealing for those who will be wearing this dress for a long period of time. The color is beautiful, it's a little darker then pictured, it's more of a bronze color than a gold. At the time of my event only the SM and MR were available but I wish I could have gotten the SL and ML. With heels, my shoes were very noticeable wearing the Regular length, so I had to wear flats. I ended up wearing the MR because the SR was too tight around the bust. Overall I absolutely loved this dress and I was so impressed with the service I received from RTR! I will definitely be using them for my next formal event!!
Selledj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2014

Perfectly elegant!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The only issue was an underwire that protruded on the left side. But, a quick call to RTR and I had a replacement dress without the visibility of the wire. The skirt is a little flowy so it's a little forgiving on the bottom. Length was a smidge long with my 3" heel. But I prefer too long than too short. While everyone was wearing black, I was wearing this gold stunner. You will turn heads in this dress. See both pics I have attached.
Sam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Classy, Slimming and Comfortable

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am busty, so it took a small effort to get the M zipped on the side. However, once it was zipped it was super comfortable, it synched in the perfect spot and I felt like a million bucks. The L draped too much and did not make me look slim. I also rented a pair of gorgeous sparkly dangle earrings for $5- would definitely recommend getting accessories as well. Can't wait to Rent the Runway again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I almost couldn't bear to send this dress back because I loved it so much! It was so unique!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got it in a small and an extra small, and the XS fit me best, which was slightly surprising, but I am glad I got that size because it fit so well. I am 5'8" and the dress was kind of longer, but it worked out well because I was wearing such high heels - as seen in my picture. I liked the little slit on the side, it was unexpected, but a very nice touch. The gold was such a pretty color and really made me stand out.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Greek Goddess for one night

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically have a hard time finding both comfortable and appropriate dresses to wear with my 34D bust but 115 lbs but this dress fell in all the right places. I wore it to my boyfriend's event at USMA and I got compliments all night as my dress matched perfectly with his brass buttons. The color is definitely a darker/greenish gold but it seems to have a different color in various lighting settings. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again if I could and I highly recommend it for anyone with a odd body shape like me.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

I love this dress- it's a classic beauty.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love it and it was perfect to wear flats, which I prefer. Only down side was it was slightly small around the waist. I could zip it, but it was tight. And the MR was way too big. Ultimately, I was still happy with this rental and would recommend it to other!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I felt Oscar-ready in this stunning dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball at the United States Air Force Academy. Not only was the dress incredibly flattering, but also perfectly classy for an event like this! I felt gorgeous and goddess-like, without showing too much skin. My only con about this dress was that it was pretty long on me. I made do with my shoe height for the night, but being as short as I am, this is just probably something I will always have to deal with :(. Over all, this is a great dress, and I definitely recommend it for any classy formal event!
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

It was a great dress overall but I wasn't completely sold on wearing it.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great people loved it and it was pretty comfortable. Definitely tight in the bust area but not enough to go up a size. Very flattering and forgiving in the hips. Overall it was a great choice!
Shelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

The color was bold and stood out from the rest.

Size worn: SR
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect! It wasn't too tight where I couldn't dance or anything. I definitely recommend this dress for any formal affair or formal party.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Gorgeous dress. Sizing not good!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first pick to possibly wear for a wedding... Dress does not have stretch i am 36dd at least wouldnt zip up! Very light material
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

it was a perfect dress! everyone was absolutely in love with it.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was slightly snug at first when i zipped it up, but it ended up fitting more comfortably than the other size i ordered (SR). it was comfortable and i felt like a million bucks in it.
Tyler
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

BEAUTIFUL GOWN

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfectly in all the right areas. best if you are slender and have a full chest but the rouching is forgiving if you do not. LOVED IT!!
Chyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2015

...

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to wear this dress, but I couldn't because it ran much too small. Very unfortunate.
Mai-Anh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2015

The gold gave just enough glitz to be memorable.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
FIT: This was a backup that I lent to my younger sister to wear for the weekend, since the dresses she rented didn't fit her. She is usually a 0/XS but even this dress was a tad small for her. I think this brand might run a size small in general. PROS: color, comfortable CONS: tight around bust area
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×