Emerald Valentin Dress

$85 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those dancing shoes and wear this sassy Milly exclusive style to Rent the Runway for your cocktail party! To amp up your look go with the Dannijo's Bea Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with ruffle shoulder. Sash tie at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size46
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this to a holiday dinner in the city and it was fantastic. Fit was great, it was fun and easy to wear, highly recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
March 20, 2012
The shipping was so fast! I like how easy it was to mail the dress back.
I wore this dress to my sorority's spring formal and it was perfect! It fit so well. I am smaller up top, with larger hips and it was a perfect fit. I was a little worried the bottom would be too tight but it was perfect. The color is absolutely beautiful and photographs really well. I got so many compliments on it all night! My only concern was that the belt loops for the sash were a tad high. I wish they were an inch or two lower so that they would fall right on my waist, but it didn't end up being a problem at all. Would DEFINITELY recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2012
Fun, flirty and sophisticated!
It was true to size, and an easy fit considering its supposed to be worn loose. I am 5' 7" and it ended nicely on my legs - not too short, not too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2012
Glamorous and versatile
One thing to realize right off the bat is that the hem is on a slight bias, other than that the picture does the dress justice. The color and fit were stunning, and I received many compliments. I opted out of wearing the sash and put on a pewter belt to cinch it together, it fit beautifully and it was forgiving after a large meal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2012
great dress, beautiful color
This dress definitely draws attention! Gorgeous emerald color and nice soft silky fabric. i was able to wear a strapless body shaper under it since it's not cut too low in the front or back. only thing is the belt, which if you have a butt, tends to unavoidably fold in the back and not remain smooth like in the picture. But that's ok, still a very cute fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2012
fun dress with great color
I really liked this dress. I ordered the two and the four. I have worn 4s in the past but i wore the 2 this time and there wasn't much size difference. As other reviews say, it was a little snug about the hips which made it a little hard to sit and dance for a long time, but overall it was a fun dress and i got lots of complements on it. Wore it without stockings, a black peacoat and nude/gold shoes
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
February 5, 2012
The color was perfect
I absolutely loved the green color of this dress. I'm a natural redhead, and I got lots of compliments about how the color looked with my hair. I wore a size 0, and it fit, but I agree with the other reviewers that it is tighter in the butt area. I'd say it's better for people who don't have really great curves. Overall, I loved it and wish I could buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 4, 2012
Pretty!, not for those w/ hips
First, can I just say that this dress is beautiful in person and the color is perfect or any occasion, honestly. It fit perfectly on top and through the stomach but it barely got over my butt. I wish it would have worked out, it was perfect (Ordered it with the Super Sexy Cuff, works great with the color p.s). Customer service is very helpful and prompt when telling them about the fit problem, unfortunately I couldn't get a replacement in time, but it was worked out. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this for girls with big hips or butt, but would recommend this times ten if that's not a problem area.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Very Narrow in the Hips
This was my first choice to wear. Very pretty dress. Fantastic color. Unfortunately I didn't end up wearing it because it was very narrow in the hips and thighs. Thankful for my backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
New Years Eve Choice
This dress is prettier than I even expected. I wore it with black stockings for a New Years even formal event and felt very pretty. The shoulder is pretty and not puffy in anyway. FYI the diagonal neckline is pretty high up (you can tell on the model), unlike other one shoulder dresses. The hips were a little bit of a snug fit, I never even tried on the larger size but it might have worked a bit better (especially after a few champagnes!) The emerald is a nice change from the sea of black and reds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2011
Comfortable
Comfortable and easy- I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
Small in the hips
This dress is a gorgeous color but runs VERY small in the hips. I usually wear a size 6 and this dress was way way too tight. I would definitely order a size (or 2) up in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2011
Great easy dress!
I felt festive and comfortable - wore with leggings and stillettos... very comfortable and elegant - I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 12, 2011
Gorgeous color!
I am usually smack in the middle of a 4 and a 6 (I'm small on top but have hips!). I've previously rented Milly dresses and worn the 4. However, this time I had to wear the 6. The 4 would have worked with Spanx but I wanted to be comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2011
Huge in chest, tight in hips
This dress was actually my back up dress and I loved the color and hoped to wear it instead of my originally ordered dress. It was, however, very oddly sized. I have a large chest and had so much fabric to work with I felt like I was swimming in the top. It was quite loose across the back and in the front so much that it fell far below my undergarment. The hips of the dress (in a size 6, my "normal" size) were quite snug. Ultimately, on my curvy figure, I could neither fill out the top enough to warrant the size, nor could I afford to modify down a size for the chest in order to fit the hip area. All together a stunning color, but it seems a difficult fit for many figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2011
perfect for cocktail party.
Rented the dress for a christmas cocktail party. It was perfect. The dress is the most gorgeous shade of green and it fit reallyreally well. I'm 5'2"/105 lbs and the size 0 worked out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 5, 2011
Nice dress, Pretty Color
This was my back-up dress so I didn't wear it, but did try it on. The material is very thin and the hem at the bottom seemed a little sloppy. The dress fit well and I really liked the color. The color would look great on anyone. The ruffles on the shoulder are arranged so that it would frame a necklace (like the one the model is wearing). I would highly recommend wearing a necklace with this dress as I felt the dress was incomplete without it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 2, 2011
All the compliments I got all night and feeling fabulous in a dress I didn't have to dry clean the next day or feel bad how much I spent on it.
Loved it and would actually rent it again. There's two layers and neither bunched or were awkward. The fabric was very wrinkle resistant. Length was perfect. Definitely looked better with hair up to show off the dress. I'm curvy and it complimented my body type very nicely and I felt very confident. I got so many compliments from strangers and felt everyone's eyes on me all night- as if they were wondering who I was. Hehe, it felt really good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
First time to the midwest!
I wore this dress to a November wedding in Cincinnati and I loved the dress. It was a teeny bit snug in the hips/ butt area, but the rest of the dress fit perfectly. I loved the detailing on the shoulder and it was the perfect length for me (I'm short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2011
Amazing color
I rented this dress for a recent wedding. The color is amazing -- a rich hue and i got a lot of compliments on it. Even though it fit fine, it was very tight through the hips/butt when i was sitting (i even worried sometimes as i was sitting down that it could rip) so if the dress is really snug on you, you could have issues. it arrived quite wrinkled as the material is thin as others have noted, but nothing that a very steamy bathroom couldnt largely fix thankfully as i didnt have time to have it steamed before i needed to wear it. Would be a great holiday party dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2011
Beautiful but fabric too thin
I'm 5'5,130 lbs, and I wear a 34 C bra. I always wear a size 2 in every dress I've rented, and this one runs very true to size. Although I was warned that the dress runs narrow through the hips and thighs, I too am narrow in that area, so it worked for me! However, I have to agree with the comments above that the material of the dress is rather thin and cheapy feeling. Sadly, when I recieved mine, the size 2 had snags everywhere in the silky fabric, and the 4 was just a little too big. Also, for my particular body shape, the belt hit in the wrong area, and I would have had to wear a belt of my own to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2011
Loved It!
I rented this dress mainly for the color, but I loved it and got a ton of compliments! Yes, the bust was a bit big and the hips a bit tight, but it worked fine. I would definetly wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2011
perfect
Got tons of compliments on this dress! The color is gorgeous and the style is beautiful. Wish I could have kept it for myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2011
-
loved the dress. agree with other reviewers though, the hips are a bit small!! I had some trouble sitting without the dress feeling like it might split in the sides. I'm a pretty standard size 6 though with a large bust, 5'1 about 140 lbs and although the hips were a tiny bit tight, it was still a great rental and as always great service. I rented a gorgeous pair or earrings too seen in the photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 10, 2011
I adored my accessories- they totally made the outfit!
Overall, I think this fit was pretty easy breezy. I also thought the color was beautiful. I would agree that it runs a bit narrow in the hip and a bit big in the bust- it's definitely well suited for a bigger bust. Being a 34B myself , I just wore a push up bra to help fill it out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 4, 2011
This dress was so cute, but the fit was very awkward. I ordered a 4 and a 6 based on what my stylist online had suggested. I have a large bust (32DD) and also slightly wider hips. I can't figure out how anyone could actually wear this dress, b/c if it fit me in the top it was too tight in the hips. The 6 was still a bit snug in the hips and huge on top! Overall it was just a poor fit for my body and I had to send it back. I think this dress would only work well for a narrow or athletic body that had a large bust and slender hips.... However, the color was gorgeous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011
I unfortunately wasn't able to wear this dress due to the fact that the hips were too tight. Liked the material though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2011
Beautiful and Fun!
I loved this dress but I had a few qualms with it. I'm 5'1 and very small but I have a big butt and thighs. This dress was very big on the top and hugged the hips tight. Since the next size up was just way too baggy, so I kept feeling like I was going to rip the skirt. Also I had to substitute the belt to actually show off my waist. The belt that came with it just didn't cinch it right or the low lay the way I liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 24, 2011
I rented this dress for a last minute cocktail event. The fit is very forgiving; I rented it knowing I would need something that would fit, given my time crunch, and this was the right dress for that. It runs pretty true to size, maybe a little narrow in the hips. I am 5'1", 105 lbs and the 0 fit perfectly, but I was swimming in the 2 (my backup size). The only thing I didn't like was the quality of the fabric, which seemed on the thing side. Maybe since this is a Milly "made for RTR" dress, the quality was not as high as other dresses I've rented. Overall though, a great dress, loved the color and very comfy.
RTR CustomerJune 23, 2015
You are the exact same size and measurements as me you look lovely! This review just convinced me to rent this dress. :)
LindaJuly 2, 2015
no the earrings are from Bauble Bar
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×