Milly

Emerald Valentin Dress

$85 rental
$355 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab those dancing shoes and wear this sassy Milly exclusive style to Rent the Runway for your cocktail party! To amp up your look go with the Dannijo's Bea Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with ruffle shoulder. Sash tie at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2012
RTR refunded the money. RTR is great to work with!
very pretty dress, but i couldn't wear it to the banquet. i have a big butt and thighs so the dress was too tight for me. it was sad because the top fit perfectly, but i've been blessed (and cursed) with curvy bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Didn't wear the dress.
This dress runs SO small. I am almost ALWAYS a 4 in dresses, no matter where they are from so I thought I'd be totally safe with a 4 and a 6. Neither of the size fit at all and the fabric has zero give to it. Really pretty dress, but what a disappointment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 14, 2013
too short for tall girls!
I got this second style as a backup to my first choice, it ended up being fun, but a bit too much for girls with fuller chests as it makes you look even bigger on top! Also, it was just a little too short for me and i'm 5'10'' so tall girls be careful!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 22, 2013
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fit perfectly. I got complements on it all night!
I am pretty short so I normally have to hem things I buy bc they are too long on me. This dress hit me in the perfect spot! The color was beautiful too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
The emerald color was great for the fall wedding that I wore it to.
The fit was tight in the thighs and it actually ripped on the seam when I sat down in a car to go to the wedding. I think that is needs the statement necklace to finish the look. I wore a strand of pearls that was looped around my neck 5-6 times so that is was shorter and more chunky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
Nice dress.
The dress runs a little big. It was a little baggy on me, but still looked nice. The color seemed a little darker than the picture, but it was still a nice color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Wore this for a dinner, looked very cute and nice !
The fit was perfect, loved the bow on the stomach. Definitely very shiny and silky material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous green color. Felt that it may run a teeny bit small.
Very light fabric. Pretty green, got lots of complements while wearing this dress since it set off my blue eyes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Fun dress, great quality
A little tight in the hips but otherwise very comfortable. I wore this a couple of years ago when I was a little bit heavier :) It was pretty flattering, but snug in the hips
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Lovely dress, compliments all night
I was the only bridesmaid for a wedding who didn't order their dress on time (oops). This dress brought me compliments all night- and I loved the fact that I had a back up sized delivered for free just in case. Overall excellent experience- and the perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 24, 2015
Received many compliments on this dress! Great for a fall wedding guest.
Pro - very flattering on my figure. I have a very straight torso with little defined waist and this created one for me! Cons - material wrinkled very easily and was not the highest quality. Like my experience with other dresses, it felt like it had been worn a few time before I received it, so maybe does not dry clean well?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Received so many compliments on this dress! The color was amazing against my skin.
I have a large bust, and the one shoulder actually fit really well. It was a little snug around my hips and bottom, but that was to be expected. Overall I really enjoyed this dress. I paired it with black and gold jewelry, as well as black and gold sandals to contrast the beautiful emerald green hue. I would definitely purchase this dress to wear again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Great cocktail dress!
I rented this dress for the Bethenny Frankel cocktail event in NYC for the Food and Wine Festival. This dress is AMAZING! I loved this dress!!! Super sexy, super comfortable! Beautiful color! LOVE LOVE LOVE
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
The dress was perfect for both me and the event!
The fit was sublime for my athletic and slightly curvy body! I had such a good time and never worried about my appearance because the dress was both comfortable and glamorous. I didn't do such a dress justice at all! The event was a semi-formal event with my cross country team and because of it the night went so smoothly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress was fabulous and I had eyes on me all night!
I loved the color of this dress to wear to a winter medical school formal. It was a great dress to dance in all night. The only problem I had was that the waist was large on but the neckline fit great. The belt helped with this but there was still excess material around the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 24, 2011
I rented this dress for a last minute cocktail event. The fit is very forgiving; I rented it knowing I would need something that would fit, given my time crunch, and this was the right dress for that. It runs pretty true to size, maybe a little narrow in the hips. I am 5'1", 105 lbs and the 0 fit perfectly, but I was swimming in the 2 (my backup size). The only thing I didn't like was the quality of the fabric, which seemed on the thing side. Maybe since this is a Milly "made for RTR" dress, the quality was not as high as other dresses I've rented. Overall though, a great dress, loved the color and very comfy.
RTR CustomerJune 23, 2015
You are the exact same size and measurements as me you look lovely! This review just convinced me to rent this dress. :)
LindaJuly 2, 2015
no the earrings are from Bauble Bar
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2011
Beautiful and Fun!
I loved this dress but I had a few qualms with it. I'm 5'1 and very small but I have a big butt and thighs. This dress was very big on the top and hugged the hips tight. Since the next size up was just way too baggy, so I kept feeling like I was going to rip the skirt. Also I had to substitute the belt to actually show off my waist. The belt that came with it just didn't cinch it right or the low lay the way I liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2011
perfect for cocktail party.
Rented the dress for a christmas cocktail party. It was perfect. The dress is the most gorgeous shade of green and it fit reallyreally well. I'm 5'2"/105 lbs and the size 0 worked out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2012
Glamorous and versatile
One thing to realize right off the bat is that the hem is on a slight bias, other than that the picture does the dress justice. The color and fit were stunning, and I received many compliments. I opted out of wearing the sash and put on a pewter belt to cinch it together, it fit beautifully and it was forgiving after a large meal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2012
Fun, flirty and sophisticated!
It was true to size, and an easy fit considering its supposed to be worn loose. I am 5' 7" and it ended nicely on my legs - not too short, not too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty but cheap-ish.
Wore this to an awards gala and I was so excited about it. Once I got it I liked how it looked on me, but the fabric was not what I expected. It has a strange texture that makes it look almost cheap. There were also several small snags in it, but not too noticeable. A little tight on the bottom but I'm used to that, I have hips. Overall I was happy with the dress but I wouldn't rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
not the best dress
This dress was pretty, but did not fit well. I ordered a 4 & a 6 and both were too small in the hips but to big in the bust. I am an average size; usually a size 6 in dresses, but this dress just did not fit well. Won't stop me from renting again though! The return was easy and I received my credit within the week!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
Great dress for a formal event. Beautiful color and design
The dress was great. The only problem I had with it was that it fit a little snug at the hips and booty area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 8, 2012
Pretty but not my favorite
I really was excited to wear this dress. When I put it on it was tight on my butt and very very baggy in the stomach area. I still wore it because the belt helped cut down on the extra fabric in the stomach area. I would not rent this dress again based on fit but it is still very beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
The color of the dress is amazing!
It is a beautiful color, but both sizes arrived with out the sash pictured. Disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Great dress but needs lots of accessorizing
Pro: Gorgeous color, very soft and great detailing with the ruffled shoulder. Con: The belt pictured with the dress did not come with the dress (either the size 2 or 4 which I ordered). Even if it did though, you would need to accessorize the dress well to make it really pop - I went with gold and white accessories (belt and jewelry).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved it so much, I bought it!
Loved this dress but beware if you have a big bum (like me!) that it runs very tight in the bottom half. I was a firm size 2 at the time I wore it but the 4 was super snug. Now I wear a 4 and I purchased an 8 (it's the "biggest" dress in my closet, size wise) and it fits perfectly. Since it's belted, it doesn't matter if it's a little big on the bottom. So heed that warning, I was super uncomfortable in the 4 when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
The belt on the dress makes it so much more flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2014
loved the dress, very fun, and perfect for the green theme
tight through the hips, so I wore the bigger size. I did feel a bit self conscious as it felt shorter than it looked in the pic.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×