Milly

Almond Rosette Dress

$61 to buy
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
January 1, 2015
I was so impressed with the way the dresses arrived and the perks that came with it!

I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! I received so many compliments! This dress does run small however, I am normally a size 2 but wore the size 4, and even then it was a bit tight , but I think that had to do with the corset type top (which did wonders for the boob department!) I would highly recommend this dress! A++ rent the runway!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2015
Showstopper with lots of compliments! Well made dress!

I received so many compliments on this dress! It is well made and truly beautiful. Would have given this dress 5 stars but the belt was too big. I purchased the dress off clearance and was able to have it altered to fit. The top was tight although I'm a 34C and the bottom loose but not noticeable. Length was perfect, I'm 5'2, dresses typically hit below the knee. Overall comfortable & definitely a show stopper!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Good not great

This wasn't one of my favorite dresses, but it got the job done. It definitely made me look thinner with the boning and the belt. The boning was a little obnoxious when sitting, but nothing extreme. I would t recommend this as a first choice, but it works.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011

Very pretty dress but it did not fit me.

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011

I ordered a size 2 but I received a 4. I could not wear the dress.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
Bell of the Ball

I rented this for a NYE party and got SO many compliments. It runs a little large (I ordered the 4 but ended up wearing the back-up size 2... I never wear a 2. In anything.), and I'm 5'2", so it was about mid-thight for me (lower than the pictured model). It was money well-spent, and I'd definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 3, 2012
Loved it but it didn't fit

I was renting it for a photo shooting, I usually wear a size 2 but the size 2 was to big. It's very pretty though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs big!

I didn't get to wear this dress the 6 was too large and the 4 was not available for the date needed. The quality of the dress was exquisite but the belt that came with the 6 dress was for a 12. It clearly was not for the dress I rented. All in all RTR was great they gave me a full refund but I was dress less for my event :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2011
Glam for a much needed mom's night out.

Love this dress, got a ton of compliments for it. The boning of bust on the dress that I received was a little distorted (possibly from multiple wear and wash) but it still looked beautiful. Very unique dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
February 9, 2013
The dress is beautiful!

So the dress overall was a little to big. I typically wear a four and I had ended up wearing the 2 instead and probably could've done the 0. It's actually longer than how it may seem in the picture, but i fixed it up a little so it wasn't as long. The top fits really nice regardless of the cup size. Mine didn't include the little black belt though in the right size. It's a really gorgeous dress though. Made me feel like a celebrity

MelisitaFebruary 9, 2013
How did you fix it up?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 29, 2013
rented for wedding

runs very large

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Love the skirt details the most!

Beautiful dress for my bachelorette party! Runs a lil big but no big deal.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
cute classy dress

wore this dress for a wedding as a bridesmaid, loved rent the runway! wedding was featured on wedding style blog thanks to awesome dresses http://www.stylemepretty.com/2012/05/31/la-jolla-wedding-at-la-valencia-hotel-by-jackie-wonders/#comment-462964

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2013
Super unique and fancy dress - felt like an OCCASION!

I got tons of compliments and it feels very expensive - heavy fabric, highly constructed. I love that it is so fancy! It runs really large, though - I kept needing to do the dreaded tug-up every five minutes, and flashed my bra more than once during some rigorous swing dancing at the reception!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Didn't wear it.

I ended up not wearing this because it was too big. I was trying to be daring and wear something that I normally wouldn't, but the frilly bottom didn't look right on me (I'm too short).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 13, 2014
Cute

I was 28 wearing this dress and felt a little juvinile... I wore this dress to a wedding. The Black Belt was too big. the dress fit fine although I would rather have it fit snug. Strapless aren't usually my goto dress but I loved the ruffles.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
September 30, 2014
Loved this dress! Got a ton of compliments. Wore this for my brother's wedding.

This dress was a bit large is the chest area. Otherwise, it fit pretty good. I usually wear a zero, I did order the two, but didn't even try it on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
January 12, 2014
flirtatious & sophisticated dress that grabs attention!

What I loved about the dress was that it's fun and sophisticated at the same time. I wore this dress to a symphony NYE masquerade party. It was unique and dressy enough to wear to this formal event and it definitely had the wow factor. I usually wear size 0 and after reading the reviews, I decided to get size 2 and a back up size of 4, but the 2 was loose on me. I bought black ribbon from Michaels ($4) instead of using the ribbon that came with the dress as it was, again, loose. The DYI ribbon looked much better and it gave more shape even if the dress was a bit loose. I styled it with gold accessories, and overall, it was beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
So beautiful that I bought it!

This dress was awesome! I loved the detail of the skirt and the color. My only complaint is that it was very large on me, so be careful when choosing your size. I ended up buying the same dress is purple because I loved it so much!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2012
Size was completely off.

This dress runs very large. I'm a 0 or sometimes 2 in dresses and the 0 fell off me. It was boxy as well, which the photos and item description didn't allude to. The fabric also made it feel and look a lot cheaper than the photos. Very disappointing.

RTR CustomerDecember 12, 2012
Hi Mithra! So sorry the dress didn't work out for you. Next time give a stylist a call at 1-800-509-0842 so we can make sure you get the perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 2, 2014
Went to see the Nutcracker and it was absolutely fabulous. Just wish I could've worn this dress!

This dress is beautifully made. The fabric is wonderful and the construction is high-quality. But it is NOT meant for a woman with curves. I am 5'4" and weigh about 125. My measurements are 33" bust, 26" waist and 37" hip. Because of the flower details on the skirt, my hips looked way out of proportion with my shoulders. It was not a pretty picture and I ended up borrowing something from a friend and sending this dress back. This dress would look fabulous on a tall, lean woman that's a little more straight up and down.

Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011

i rented this dress for new years and it ended up being too small for me on top... dress runs small if you are bigger on top.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2011
I was a little worried that the dress was going to come a day before prom but, when it came I was satisfied with the fit, color and look! I didn't have to spend $300 for something that I was going to wear once. ;) So worth it!

I'm not very toned in my mid section but, it fit great anyway. I have a swimmers body so i think i'm shaped like an hour glass..? I'm not too sure but the champagne color complimented my skin tone! I was worried that it wouldn't look good because I was so tan. I paired it with nude heels and I was satisfied!! :D Yeah, I covered someone in the photo because she didn't want to be in it! Haha. Other than that. I loved this dress and really didn't want to give it back. ;(

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2012
Runs Small...

Great dress but def. runs small...I needed a 8. I got the 6 and couldn't wear it..I am gonna reorder the right size and rock this look!!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2012
They loved the ruffled flower detailing!

I loved the dress. I wore it to my senior prom and received so many compliments from it! One thing about this dress is that it does sort of run small, especially for busty girls, so I do suggest sizing up. Another thing is that if you are wearing this dress to match with someone (i.e. a school dance, etc.) then you should look for a rose-gold tinted color to match with this dress. Online and in photographs this dress looks like a gold-ish color but it actually has a pink undertone to it. Nevertheless, the dress was awesome. I will be renting from RTR again! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 16, 2012
i felt fabulous on my birthday!

Love this dress!!! Just gorgeous! It is soo unique.. runs a little small...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Runs smalll but amazing

I couldnt wear a bra Im usually a 34 C it was very tight up top and in the waiste couldnt really breathe much lol I would reccomend going a size or two up! BUt many compliments~

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Runs small. Not ideal for curvy hips.

Beautiful dress, but I'm a pear shape and there is minimal stretch in the skirt... I have a tiny waist and bust and larger hips... dress wasn't at all ideal. Runs very small. Didn't wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
The detail on the bottom of the dress is simply beautiful.

A bit tight up top and in the bottom, but a really great dress to draw a lot of attention with.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 6, 2012
Pretty but didn't look good on me :(

This dress is beautiful but it didn't fit well on me. Im a cup C, size 0 didnt close and size 2 was lose at the waist. The fabric is of great quality but it does not strech. I would recommend this dress for girls who have smaller bust.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2012
Runs small.

This dress runs small. I'm typically a size 12 in dresses, but am admittedly busty. This dress wouldn't zip up past my ribcage! It's a change, as it is indeed beautiful. Don't order if you're larger than a C cup.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Runs very small!

Neither size I ordered fit. I always wear a 6 but ordered the 4 just in case. I could not fit into either one. So disappointing!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2013
Looked better on the website than in person

I expected the bottom of the dress to be a stiffer material, but it turned out to be fabric, which made it look more plain than I had hoped. In addition, size 6 of the dress was too tight around the hips. I ended up going with my backup dress, which fit very well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful, One of a kind dress!

I had orginally rented a size 6 and a size 8; note: I have NEVER worn any dress larger than a size 8. NEITHER the 6 OR 8 fit upon arrival. I panicked. Called RTR, they overnighted me a 10, (thank God no one could see the size tag but me), it fit like a glove. I have a small chest & this dress RUNS SMALL EVERYWHERE. SIZE UP! However, RTR customer service was fantastic, & I got my dress in plenty of time. TONS of compliments at the wedding -- every time I turned around, someone was telling me how much they loved it ... even the Bride was drooling over it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 6, 2014
A Happy New Year Indeed!

This dress runs small in the hips and waist, but true to size in the bust. In more consumer sizes, I'm a 6-8, but as typical with true designer dresses (i.e., Badgely Mischka, Zac Posen, Milly) the 10 fit me perfectly everywhere except the bust. I had to use fashion tape to secure the strapless portion of the bodice so I didn't have to keep pulling it up. This dress is constructed extremely well. I was disappointed that the belts accompanying my two sizes I received (10 and 12), incorrect corresponding belt sizes (12 and 2, respectively). I wore the 12 belt and also had to use fashion tape to make sure it secured correctly because it was way to large for my waist without doing so. Like other wearers I received numerous compliments in person and from comments on my Facebook. In shipping the rosettes got a bit flattened so I did have to take a little time to press/fluff the dress. Don't freak out that the the rosettes will show raw edges and the backside of the fabric, it's supposed to be like that. It's what adds the dimension and texture to the dress you see in the pictures. Enjoy!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 4, 2014
This dress is so cute! I received so many complements on it! I wore to a black tie event.

Because it's a bustier style at top it does run a little small. I normally wear a size 10, and glad I got the size 12. If you are a "busty" lady you may want to size up for sure! I'm not, but the dress made me look like I was. Very cute & sassy:)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2014
Returned it and got a replacement dress.

The dress made my hips look HUGE and the rest of it was tight. The top looked good though but the bottom was a disaster. I like the design of the dress, just not the way it made my body look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 2, 2014
Stood out among the rest!

I loved the color of this dress on me! The ruffles and flowers were what stole the show and it was so unique. Even though the dress was noticeable, it definitely did not detract from the bride. It was the perfect subdued color, yet nabbed the attention of many guests. Downside is that it's not very stretchy, so I went a size up to an 8 and eating was somewhat of challenge. Then again, I'm starting to weight lift so my body is going through many size changes right now, so I'm not sure how accurate my experience was. Also, as a size 36B, my chest was exposed just a bit when I bent over or took pics/selfies from a lower angle with friends. All in all though, great experience! My boyfriend still talks about the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2014
It was beautiful in the bust so I had to exchange.

The dress was beautiful but ran small and was a little too tight in the bust and waist to be doable. I wouldn't recommend for over 34D chest size. so sad!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 8, 2014
Compliments all night!

This dress is stunning! Perfect for a wedding or black tie event. It gets a lot of attention. I usually fit a size 0 but went with the 2 so I could eat! It looks good in photos but it is not as satin looking in person. I paired it with Badgely Mischka cuff and that was all I needed. It shines all on it's own and does not need too many accessories.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×