Almond Rosette Dress

$61 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2011
Glam for a much needed mom's night out.
Love this dress, got a ton of compliments for it. The boning of bust on the dress that I received was a little distorted (possibly from multiple wear and wash) but it still looked beautiful. Very unique dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
everyone LOVED this dress. They kept asking where I got it, and mentioning that it was like no other dress at the gala!
Fit great, was shorter than expected. Got tons of compliments! Adds a bit around the hips due to the rosettes.
FayMay 24, 2012
I love your shoes...Where u got them?
ShiedaApril 3, 2014
Loved the shoes she paired with it!
AnnieApril 3, 2014
Thanks ladies-sam edelman!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 27, 2011
The dress fits and looks great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2012
Original
I wore this for a wedding, where my fiance was a groomsman. I received tons of compliments because no one else in the room had anything that looked like my dress. It fit like a glove and was very classy looking. I was very pleased with this rental.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
If you have hips, this dress really isn't for you.
I think this dress would work for very narrow women. Not for those with hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Perfect for a girls night out!
I rented this for my bachelorette and LOVED it! It fit perfectly and was comfortable for a night full of dancing. My only complaint was that the belt was in bad shape and I had to safety pin it together. Probably more a result of multiple rentals as opposed to manufacturing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
Fun, classic, sophisticated all at once!
I'm a B cup and this fit perfectly. I wore my own black belt and coupled this with a black wool short evening coat with a fur collar and a black clutch bag. Great dress, tons of complements. Didnt look cheap like some evening dresses ...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Lovely, was given a number of compliments
Lovely, was given a number of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2012
I got nothing but comments on this dress! Even just walking down the street I got compliments!
The belt was a little looser than it looks in the picture and sort of drooped a little lower. Other than that, the fabric was great and allowed me to move (and dance). My favorite part of the dress is that it was tight up top and very forgiving at the bottom. Overall, an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Runs small. Not ideal for curvy hips.
Beautiful dress, but I'm a pear shape and there is minimal stretch in the skirt... I have a tiny waist and bust and larger hips... dress wasn't at all ideal. Runs very small. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2012
The dress was perfect for my sorority formal! Gorgeous dress :)
Fits amazing and the color is great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
The detail on the bottom of the dress is simply beautiful.
A bit tight up top and in the bottom, but a really great dress to draw a lot of attention with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 6, 2012
Pretty but didn't look good on me :(
This dress is beautiful but it didn't fit well on me. Im a cup C, size 0 didnt close and size 2 was lose at the waist. The fabric is of great quality but it does not strech. I would recommend this dress for girls who have smaller bust.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2012
Runs small.
This dress runs small. I'm typically a size 12 in dresses, but am admittedly busty. This dress wouldn't zip up past my ribcage! It's a change, as it is indeed beautiful. Don't order if you're larger than a C cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Unique dress - for certain body types
I liked this dress but did not end up wearing it. I imagine it would be stunning on certain body types, but it didn't do too much for me. The pale color was too close to my own skin tone - but a summer tan would fix that. The bigger issue was just that I felt it made me look too boxy & didn't highlight my best features. I imagine it would look gorgeous on darker-skinned ladies with big busts who carry their weight in their middle & have thin legs. I was also suprised that the material was very matte - almost casual - though the dress still looked formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2012
This was a beautiful dress, but was not as flattering on a shorter frame.
I loved the skirt details and the corset fit, but it made me look "fluffy" if one can be fluffy. I am 4'11'' with a slightly muscular build, sooo...not quite a fit for my body type. This is an amazing dress nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2013
The feel of the skirt!
Absolutely fabulous dress. A perfect RTR choice because it is so distinct that you would likely only wear it once in awhile. Bodice is very fitted, but overall I felt it was true to size. I would recommend going a size up for your second size, though, because the belt is not forgiving. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
I wore this dress for a NYE Party and absolutely loved it- it was perfect!
I usually wear a size 4 and thats what i ended up wearing for this particular dress as well. I am 5"11 so I was a little worried about the length of the dress before its arrival; however it ended up being the perfect length! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone- I received compliments all evening!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 21, 2013
Compliments galore...LOVED this dress! Beyond impressed with RTR. I plan on coming back for more!
I read most reviews before selecting a size and completely agree with those that say this dress runs true to size. I ordered it in a 0 and 2, but ended up wearing the 0. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress, I received compliments all night long. This dress is very flattering, even on a petite person.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 23, 2013
I Was on the GLAM SQUAD!
This great was gorgeous! I wore it for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments! This is a great dress to wear if you want to wow everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 23, 2013
Beautifully fit, unique dress, all eyes will be on you for sure!
I rented both the 2 and 4 and went with the 2 since I have a smaller bust size. I was afraid of it being too long since I am only 5'2, but the length was just right with the perfect amount of class (it sat like 4-6 inches above my knee). The overall fit was great and every single person, male and female, said they loved the dress! The only thing that fit a bit loose was the black belt- unlike the picture on the site- it fit very loose on me so I was conscience of that during pictures ha! Anyone that rents this dress will definitely be happy and feel beautiful. I rented this for my birthday and I felt beautiful and comfortable the entire night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
PERFECT for the upscale wedding I went to. It was also a great fit on my curvy bottom and was small enough for me on top. I am definitely buying this!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2010
So many complements on this dress! Perfect for my cousins black tie wedding. Thank you RTR!!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
i rented this dress for new years and it ended up being too small for me on top... dress runs small if you are bigger on top.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
January 26, 2011
This was a great dress that I wore for a formal dance. I got the size 0 and it fit perfectly! Got tons of compliments and it really stands out for the skirt's texture. The only problem was a bit of inflexibility while dancing (the song "Get Low" was a bit tricky to dance to). Otherwise I totally suggest getting this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2011
Beautiful dress! I didn't end up wearing it because I liked the back up one I got better. Better for those with B+ chest, I didn't exactly fill it out. Also a darker champagne gold color then portrayed, for a more accurate color you can google the name of this dress along with the designer. Those were the only 2 drawbacks of this dress, otherwise it was beautiful with great material.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2011
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended. I wore the Nicole Miller Maple Leaf Necklace with it, and they looked great together. It is more of a champagne color then the picture shows.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2011
This dress looks adorable on the site and the reviews are great but when i got it, it was terrible. First off, the black belt was completely missing. The ruffled fabric look cheap and ruined. The dress was alll the way down on my knees. It looks adorable but it didn't work out for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
July 26, 2011
I wasn't able to wear this dress because they only had a size up and size down from my size. I got it as a back up just in case, and the size down was a little too tight. It's super cute, though, and I'll rent it again. The only thing is that being a pear shape, it did make my hip section appear even larger than it already is. Pears may want to think twice if they're not comfortable with that idea.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011
Very pretty dress but it did not fit me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2011
The dress is gorgeous, and has more shimmer than web page can illustrate. The fluffy ruffles on the skirt were a little bit more flat than I had hoped for, but it still looked fabulous on, and looks great it photos taken that night. The dress runs true to size, and they didn't have my size so I wore one size up (the size down didn't zip). If your size is not available, do not rent this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2011
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding (I liked how the little black bow coordinated with a tux bow tie!. I wore with black heels and pearls and it was both feminine and classy. I was concerned that the ruffled bottom might acentuate a pear shape, but I think it was actually flattering. I would definitely recommend steaming all the little petals at the bottom as they arrive pretty crushed and flattened...takes a long time, but worth the difference. The only issue I had with the dress was that the black belt that came with the dress was seemed several sizes larger than the actual dress, so I had to get a little creative with making it fit. Otherwise, really cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2011
The dress was faded and the flowers are not at all as perky as they appear in the picture. Likewise the sash was for a dress size at leas 4 sizes larger than the dress received.
KarlaSeptember 14, 2015
You look so beautiful and glowing!!!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011
I ordered a size 2 but I received a 4. I could not wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 30, 2011
All the compliments!
Got so many compliments - people thought I was in the wedding party. Super cute - stayed up really nicely and was easy to dance in! Perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
The dress arrived to my hotel in plenty of time and the back-up size I ordered was the one I ended up needing!
Wore this to an advertising awards dinner in NYC. Perfect dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2011
I was a little worried that the dress was going to come a day before prom but, when it came I was satisfied with the fit, color and look! I didn't have to spend $300 for something that I was going to wear once. ;) So worth it!
I'm not very toned in my mid section but, it fit great anyway. I have a swimmers body so i think i'm shaped like an hour glass..? I'm not too sure but the champagne color complimented my skin tone! I was worried that it wouldn't look good because I was so tan. I paired it with nude heels and I was satisfied!! :D Yeah, I covered someone in the photo because she didn't want to be in it! Haha. Other than that. I loved this dress and really didn't want to give it back. ;(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
Bell of the Ball
I rented this for a NYE party and got SO many compliments. It runs a little large (I ordered the 4 but ended up wearing the back-up size 2... I never wear a 2. In anything.), and I'm 5'2", so it was about mid-thight for me (lower than the pictured model). It was money well-spent, and I'd definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!
Loved this dress! I don't want to return it! I got so many compliments (from guys and girls) about what a unique and beautiful dress this is! Also, it's super comfortable and very forgiving.The rosettes are amazing. They really make this dress a standout and a stunner! I can't say enough good things about this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2012
I loved going to the party knowing that I was wearing a beautiful and expensive dress, but that I didn't have to pay that much to look so great! Everyone I saw loved my dress and said that I looked gorgeous in it! The dress definitely made the night for me!
I loved wearing this dress to my work function recently. I received so many compliments on how cute and different the dress was. Everyone loved it and so did I. The dress fit perfectly and I didn't have to worry about it at all. The only minor issue I had with it was that it does have a somewhat of a corset top which makes it hard to sit in at times. But if your having fun and dancing you should have no problems!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×