Milly

Almond Rosette Dress

$61 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 93
Large 18
Photos 82
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 18, 2011

Glam for a much needed mom's night out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress, got a ton of compliments for it. The boning of bust on the dress that I received was a little distorted (possibly from multiple wear and wash) but it still looked beautiful. Very unique dress.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2013

cute classy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
wore this dress for a wedding as a bridesmaid, loved rent the runway! wedding was featured on wedding style blog thanks to awesome dresses http://www.stylemepretty.com/2012/05/31/la-jolla-wedding-at-la-valencia-hotel-by-jackie-wonders/#comment-462964
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Super unique and fancy dress - felt like an OCCASION!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments and it feels very expensive - heavy fabric, highly constructed. I love that it is so fancy! It runs really large, though - I kept needing to do the dreaded tug-up every five minutes, and flashed my bra more than once during some rigorous swing dancing at the reception!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 8, 2013

SHOW STOPPER!!! I received endless compliments all night on this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect - true to size! When I received it the bottom was very flat so I took it to be pressed out and fluffed and they did a great job on it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

Unique party dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 1920s themed birthday party. I wore the 8 and it fit snug, but definitely fit better than the 10. It was difficult to sit in, but loosened up throughout the evening. The boning poked out a bit on one side, but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, I'm glad I took a risk with this strapless dress, but I probably wouldn't wear it again.
Amalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Great dress - perfect for a fancy occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely true to size. I'm 5'0 so it wasn't as short as I would have hoped - but still very flattering.
Felicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Very unique dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. It was really more of a dark gold color. It would have looked better if I had gotten it steamed out, but didn't have time. Only concern was that my ribs hurt a bit the next day from the boning of the dress. Overall, really loved this dress and would definitely wear it again!
Christian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing Experience!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was truly amazing!!! I rented this dress for my daughter for her senior homecoming. I have to admit, I had bad dreams about it not showing up or something being wrong (it's our first time renting). It was perfect, right down to the packaging. My daughter usually wears a 6, but because I didn't want her to have to worry about a thing we got the 4 and squeezed so there was no tugging the dress back up. It looked amazing!!! Great quality, very expensive!!! We rented jewelry also, which I highly recommend. I can't wait to do it again for prom :) Thank ya'll so much!!!
LEW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Youthful, sassy, fun dress. Perfect for Homecoming dance

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my daughter for her high school homecoming dance. The dress was very good quality. It was a little tight in the ribcage and bust but overall very true to size. (I also wear a 4 and it fit me.) The only problem was the belt that comes with the dress was a smaller waist size than the dress. Her waist is about 28" and the belt would not hook, so I made another one out of satin ribbon. Other than that, she was very pleased with the dress and received many compliments.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful, One of a kind dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had orginally rented a size 6 and a size 8; note: I have NEVER worn any dress larger than a size 8. NEITHER the 6 OR 8 fit upon arrival. I panicked. Called RTR, they overnighted me a 10, (thank God no one could see the size tag but me), it fit like a glove. I have a small chest & this dress RUNS SMALL EVERYWHERE. SIZE UP! However, RTR customer service was fantastic, & I got my dress in plenty of time. TONS of compliments at the wedding -- every time I turned around, someone was telling me how much they loved it ... even the Bride was drooling over it!
Krissy E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful dress - perfect for a black-tie optional event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous and so much fun to wear. I got compliments all night at my law firm's holiday party. The one drawback I would note is that the belt looked a little cramped b/c I had to put it through the loops. It actually would have been fine if I could have worn it a little higher up on my torso, but that's the downfall of being petite, I guess. Overall a great rental for my difficult body type - petite with a few curves!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Wore this to my cousins semi formal Sweet 16. It was perfect and got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a 36 around my bust so the top was super tight. We got it zipped then it was fine. I could breathe and I liked not worrying about the top sliding around. The bottom fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The color is so pretty. And the belt is removable and the perfect touch.
Antonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

A Happy New Year Indeed!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small in the hips and waist, but true to size in the bust. In more consumer sizes, I'm a 6-8, but as typical with true designer dresses (i.e., Badgely Mischka, Zac Posen, Milly) the 10 fit me perfectly everywhere except the bust. I had to use fashion tape to secure the strapless portion of the bodice so I didn't have to keep pulling it up. This dress is constructed extremely well. I was disappointed that the belts accompanying my two sizes I received (10 and 12), incorrect corresponding belt sizes (12 and 2, respectively). I wore the 12 belt and also had to use fashion tape to make sure it secured correctly because it was way to large for my waist without doing so. Like other wearers I received numerous compliments in person and from comments on my Facebook. In shipping the rosettes got a bit flattened so I did have to take a little time to press/fluff the dress. Don't freak out that the the rosettes will show raw edges and the backside of the fabric, it's supposed to be like that. It's what adds the dimension and texture to the dress you see in the pictures. Enjoy!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

flirtatious & sophisticated dress that grabs attention!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
What I loved about the dress was that it's fun and sophisticated at the same time. I wore this dress to a symphony NYE masquerade party. It was unique and dressy enough to wear to this formal event and it definitely had the wow factor. I usually wear size 0 and after reading the reviews, I decided to get size 2 and a back up size of 4, but the 2 was loose on me. I bought black ribbon from Michaels ($4) instead of using the ribbon that came with the dress as it was, again, loose. The DYI ribbon looked much better and it gave more shape even if the dress was a bit loose. I styled it with gold accessories, and overall, it was beautiful.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I had tons of compliments and my husband loved it too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived on the right date and I really liked how professional it was wrapped. The dress runs small but I found myself pulling it top up most of the night. Overall, I liked the experience and I will rent at Rent The Runway in the future.
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Everyone loved this fun flirty dress! Plus, no one else was wearing it at the event! Always a plus!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As soon as I pulled on the dress it felt amazing. The look and feel of the fabric is very elegant and expensive. The ruffles just give the perfect statement. I am usually the one at the party in a simple black dress but was so excited to step out of the box. I received many compliments through out the night and I felt like a million dollars! I would highly recommend this dress for any wedding, formals, or just a party. Great job RTR!
Mandi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2014

This dress is so cute! I received so many complements on it! I wore to a black tie event.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because it's a bustier style at top it does run a little small. I normally wear a size 10, and glad I got the size 12. If you are a "busty" lady you may want to size up for sure! I'm not, but the dress made me look like I was. Very cute & sassy:)
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!! I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Was fitted on bottom but perfect. Side note: if you think you can order this dress and just have it arrive and slip it on you will be sadly mistaken! Thankfully I had help and they ironed the flowers/ruffles so they weren't flattened...that's what really made the dress!
Deni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 169 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My dress was like no one else's at the party. I received sooo many compliments. I would love to wear it again.
Linda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

I wore this dress to my friend's wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting a dress, and I am very pleased with rent the runway. I was able to order two sizes just in case. The dresses arrived on the expected delivery date. The price of the rental and insurance was very reasonable. Returning the dresses was also very easy and convenient considering no need to clean the dress first and the return package is already pre-paid. I will definitely rent again and will definitely recommend to my friends.
Autumn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

I decided to order a dress last minute and it arrived on time.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well, I received a ton of compliments and was definitely one if the best dressed. The only con I have is the dress is not ideal if you will be sitting for an extended period of time. I was sitting for about four hours and the wires in the bodice became uncomfortable. Other than that the dress was perfect!
Lizzie178
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this dress to a NYE party that I hosted.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me perfectly which is sometimes difficult with strapless dresses because they don't stay up, but I was able to wear it without a bra and it stayed in place all night. It was classy, fun, and stood out among all the glittery dresses every other girl had on!
Keri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014

Beautiful dress for the price! It Was perfect for a black tie affair. You will definitely stand out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is pretty true to size. If you're busty then try a size up for your extra rental.
MLMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

The color and the fit. Got this dress for my little sisters 8th grade graduation.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit her like a glove, color looked amazing on her. The bow was a little snug but fit. No cons was an excellent for her graduation. Again the details are hers.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

A bold choice that won me a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 0 with an adhesive bra and it was perfect. I danced all night and got compliments from a ton of people. The belt was too big on my so I had to add a bobby pin. Paired with black pumps and a black clutch, even though I wore it to a June wedding, we were at a fancy venue in Philly so this dress was perfect.
Brawnlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Stood out among the rest!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress on me! The ruffles and flowers were what stole the show and it was so unique. Even though the dress was noticeable, it definitely did not detract from the bride. It was the perfect subdued color, yet nabbed the attention of many guests. Downside is that it's not very stretchy, so I went a size up to an 8 and eating was somewhat of challenge. Then again, I'm starting to weight lift so my body is going through many size changes right now, so I'm not sure how accurate my experience was. Also, as a size 36B, my chest was exposed just a bit when I bent over or took pics/selfies from a lower angle with friends. All in all though, great experience! My boyfriend still talks about the dress.
Chantelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This dress is gorgeous. So flattering and a great fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little disappointed when my dresses arrived with the wrong size belts and had to use safety pins to put in together but the staff at RTR were helpful and offered a partial refund for their mistake. The dress itself is beautifully made and looks much better on that on the hanger. My only con is that i could barely sit down in this dress as the boning is very hard in the front. I wore it for a photo shoot so it wasnt a big deal but would not recommend this dress if you are planning to attend a sit down event. It runs true to size and it very snug all over. The fabric is not glossy and silky as it appears in the photographs.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was 28 wearing this dress and felt a little juvinile... I wore this dress to a wedding. The Black Belt was too big. the dress fit fine although I would rather have it fit snug. Strapless aren't usually my goto dress but I loved the ruffles.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! Perfect for a wedding or black tie event. It gets a lot of attention. I usually fit a size 0 but went with the 2 so I could eat! It looks good in photos but it is not as satin looking in person. I paired it with Badgely Mischka cuff and that was all I needed. It shines all on it's own and does not need too many accessories.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 15, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and I was very comfortable all night in it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

I was a personal attendant in my sister-in-laws wedding and I got SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my third time renting from RTR and I still love it! The dress was very comfortable and it fit perfect! I had to be in the dress for close to 14 hours and it was never a pain to deal with (as some strapless dresses can be). I danced all night in it!
Kathelin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

I received compliments all evening.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented sizes 6 and 8. I ended up wearing the 8. When I received the dresses neither one had a belt. So I ended up buying black ribbon. The dress made me feel very girly, which I loved.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Sep 30, 2014

Loved this dress! Got a ton of compliments. Wore this for my brother's wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a bit large is the chest area. Otherwise, it fit pretty good. I usually wear a zero, I did order the two, but didn't even try it on.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Everyone loved it and wanted to know where it was from!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfect!
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

Loved this dress!! Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress!! It's a little tight but not too bad!! Fit like a glove! A little hard to eat in but other than that it's great! I got a ton of compliments and it's so unique!!
Bullet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a perfect fit. Lots of compliments throughout the night. The dress had one small issue though. I had to keep adjusting the material on the top of the dress because it would keep rolling down. This dress was heavy too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Jan 1, 2015

I was so impressed with the way the dresses arrived and the perks that came with it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! I received so many compliments! This dress does run small however, I am normally a size 2 but wore the size 4, and even then it was a bit tight , but I think that had to do with the corset type top (which did wonders for the boob department!) I would highly recommend this dress! A++ rent the runway!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE, and it was great! It fit well; I didn't have to mess with it all night. I just had to iron the flowers out a bit when I received it. The flowers looked stiff in the picture, but it's actually easy to walk and sit in. Although I fit the size 0, I wore the 2 because I felt like my boobs was popping out in the size 0, just FYI.
Michella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

I wore this dress to my school's Barristers' Ball. It was a cocktail party with a casino theme.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was a little long to me so I pinned the bottom up about two inches. It was a little loose in the bust area, but with a few adjustments it turned out great!
Monni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Showstopper with lots of compliments! Well made dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is well made and truly beautiful. Would have given this dress 5 stars but the belt was too big. I purchased the dress off clearance and was able to have it altered to fit. The top was tight although I'm a 34C and the bottom loose but not noticeable. Length was perfect, I'm 5'2, dresses typically hit below the knee. Overall comfortable & definitely a show stopper!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×