Milly

Almond Rosette Dress

$61 to buy
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
PERFECT for the upscale wedding I went to. It was also a great fit on my curvy bottom and was small enough for me on top. I am definitely buying this!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2010
So many complements on this dress! Perfect for my cousins black tie wedding. Thank you RTR!!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
i rented this dress for new years and it ended up being too small for me on top... dress runs small if you are bigger on top.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
January 26, 2011
This was a great dress that I wore for a formal dance. I got the size 0 and it fit perfectly! Got tons of compliments and it really stands out for the skirt's texture. The only problem was a bit of inflexibility while dancing (the song "Get Low" was a bit tricky to dance to). Otherwise I totally suggest getting this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2011
Beautiful dress! I didn't end up wearing it because I liked the back up one I got better. Better for those with B+ chest, I didn't exactly fill it out. Also a darker champagne gold color then portrayed, for a more accurate color you can google the name of this dress along with the designer. Those were the only 2 drawbacks of this dress, otherwise it was beautiful with great material.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2011
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended. I wore the Nicole Miller Maple Leaf Necklace with it, and they looked great together. It is more of a champagne color then the picture shows.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2011
This dress looks adorable on the site and the reviews are great but when i got it, it was terrible. First off, the black belt was completely missing. The ruffled fabric look cheap and ruined. The dress was alll the way down on my knees. It looks adorable but it didn't work out for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
July 26, 2011
I wasn't able to wear this dress because they only had a size up and size down from my size. I got it as a back up just in case, and the size down was a little too tight. It's super cute, though, and I'll rent it again. The only thing is that being a pear shape, it did make my hip section appear even larger than it already is. Pears may want to think twice if they're not comfortable with that idea.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011
Very pretty dress but it did not fit me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2011
The dress is gorgeous, and has more shimmer than web page can illustrate. The fluffy ruffles on the skirt were a little bit more flat than I had hoped for, but it still looked fabulous on, and looks great it photos taken that night. The dress runs true to size, and they didn't have my size so I wore one size up (the size down didn't zip). If your size is not available, do not rent this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2011
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding (I liked how the little black bow coordinated with a tux bow tie!. I wore with black heels and pearls and it was both feminine and classy. I was concerned that the ruffled bottom might acentuate a pear shape, but I think it was actually flattering. I would definitely recommend steaming all the little petals at the bottom as they arrive pretty crushed and flattened...takes a long time, but worth the difference. The only issue I had with the dress was that the black belt that came with the dress was seemed several sizes larger than the actual dress, so I had to get a little creative with making it fit. Otherwise, really cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2011
The dress was faded and the flowers are not at all as perky as they appear in the picture. Likewise the sash was for a dress size at leas 4 sizes larger than the dress received.
KarlaSeptember 14, 2015
You look so beautiful and glowing!!!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011
I ordered a size 2 but I received a 4. I could not wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 30, 2011
All the compliments!
Got so many compliments - people thought I was in the wedding party. Super cute - stayed up really nicely and was easy to dance in! Perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
The dress arrived to my hotel in plenty of time and the back-up size I ordered was the one I ended up needing!
Wore this to an advertising awards dinner in NYC. Perfect dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2011
I was a little worried that the dress was going to come a day before prom but, when it came I was satisfied with the fit, color and look! I didn't have to spend $300 for something that I was going to wear once. ;) So worth it!
I'm not very toned in my mid section but, it fit great anyway. I have a swimmers body so i think i'm shaped like an hour glass..? I'm not too sure but the champagne color complimented my skin tone! I was worried that it wouldn't look good because I was so tan. I paired it with nude heels and I was satisfied!! :D Yeah, I covered someone in the photo because she didn't want to be in it! Haha. Other than that. I loved this dress and really didn't want to give it back. ;(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
Bell of the Ball
I rented this for a NYE party and got SO many compliments. It runs a little large (I ordered the 4 but ended up wearing the back-up size 2... I never wear a 2. In anything.), and I'm 5'2", so it was about mid-thight for me (lower than the pictured model). It was money well-spent, and I'd definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!
Loved this dress! I don't want to return it! I got so many compliments (from guys and girls) about what a unique and beautiful dress this is! Also, it's super comfortable and very forgiving.The rosettes are amazing. They really make this dress a standout and a stunner! I can't say enough good things about this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2012
I loved going to the party knowing that I was wearing a beautiful and expensive dress, but that I didn't have to pay that much to look so great! Everyone I saw loved my dress and said that I looked gorgeous in it! The dress definitely made the night for me!
I loved wearing this dress to my work function recently. I received so many compliments on how cute and different the dress was. Everyone loved it and so did I. The dress fit perfectly and I didn't have to worry about it at all. The only minor issue I had with it was that it does have a somewhat of a corset top which makes it hard to sit in at times. But if your having fun and dancing you should have no problems!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2012
Runs Small...
Great dress but def. runs small...I needed a 8. I got the 6 and couldn't wear it..I am gonna reorder the right size and rock this look!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2012
Compliments and ease of returning made it an awesome experience.
This dress was exactly how I expected. It's a very pretty dress, almost true to your size. But if you are a bigger chested or a bigger hip woman, definitely go one size up. I usually wear dress size 4 and can sometime fit into size 2 too but for this dress I had to wear size 4 and needed another person to zip me up. Later on it kept getting uncomfortable around waist area when sitting down. The boning was hurting me. Other than that it looked awesome!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress is so elegant and the black bow really does help put the dress together, the only thing that was wrong for me is that i had to squeeze into a size 10 (back up size) because they had screwed up my order. Please make sure it's your size because i now have bruises on my ribs from wearing a size smaller than i am! and it creates indentations around the waist area for the more curvy women (like myself). It is a very beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 3, 2012
Loved it but it didn't fit
I was renting it for a photo shooting, I usually wear a size 2 but the size 2 was to big. It's very pretty though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2012
They loved the ruffled flower detailing!
I loved the dress. I wore it to my senior prom and received so many compliments from it! One thing about this dress is that it does sort of run small, especially for busty girls, so I do suggest sizing up. Another thing is that if you are wearing this dress to match with someone (i.e. a school dance, etc.) then you should look for a rose-gold tinted color to match with this dress. Online and in photographs this dress looks like a gold-ish color but it actually has a pink undertone to it. Nevertheless, the dress was awesome. I will be renting from RTR again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
I rented this dress for a November wedding and it fit very true to size (no tugging to pulling to keep it up even though I'm only a 32B. Great dress, kind of heavy but other than that perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2012
People still talk about it
Every time I see a woman who attended the wedding in which I wore this dress, they either rave about it or tell me they hate me for having such a great dress. It is a true show stopper - no jewles needed and simple bo peep shoes complete the look. The only negative is, if you are short, (like me), the bottom can overpower a shortwaisted person. I would have liked the top to accenuate my waist more. Other than that, it ran true to size and was the best dress at the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Amazing!
Loved this dress! It was very fitted in the bust. I received so many compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 16, 2012
i felt fabulous on my birthday!
Love this dress!!! Just gorgeous! It is soo unique.. runs a little small...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Runs smalll but amazing
I couldnt wear a bra Im usually a 34 C it was very tight up top and in the waiste couldnt really breathe much lol I would reccomend going a size or two up! BUt many compliments~
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs big!
I didn't get to wear this dress the 6 was too large and the 4 was not available for the date needed. The quality of the dress was exquisite but the belt that came with the 6 dress was for a 12. It clearly was not for the dress I rented. All in all RTR was great they gave me a full refund but I was dress less for my event :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Great Dress.
This dress looked great and I got so many compliments. It was nice b/c I did not need to keep pulling it up (which i usually do with strapless) it was so fun and I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2011
Glam for a much needed mom's night out.
Love this dress, got a ton of compliments for it. The boning of bust on the dress that I received was a little distorted (possibly from multiple wear and wash) but it still looked beautiful. Very unique dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
everyone LOVED this dress. They kept asking where I got it, and mentioning that it was like no other dress at the gala!
Fit great, was shorter than expected. Got tons of compliments! Adds a bit around the hips due to the rosettes.
FayMay 24, 2012
I love your shoes...Where u got them?
ShiedaApril 3, 2014
Loved the shoes she paired with it!
AnnieApril 3, 2014
Thanks ladies-sam edelman!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 27, 2011
The dress fits and looks great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2012
Original
I wore this for a wedding, where my fiance was a groomsman. I received tons of compliments because no one else in the room had anything that looked like my dress. It fit like a glove and was very classy looking. I was very pleased with this rental.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
If you have hips, this dress really isn't for you.
I think this dress would work for very narrow women. Not for those with hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Perfect for a girls night out!
I rented this for my bachelorette and LOVED it! It fit perfectly and was comfortable for a night full of dancing. My only complaint was that the belt was in bad shape and I had to safety pin it together. Probably more a result of multiple rentals as opposed to manufacturing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
Fun, classic, sophisticated all at once!
I'm a B cup and this fit perfectly. I wore my own black belt and coupled this with a black wool short evening coat with a fur collar and a black clutch bag. Great dress, tons of complements. Didnt look cheap like some evening dresses ...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Lovely, was given a number of compliments
Lovely, was given a number of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2012
I got nothing but comments on this dress! Even just walking down the street I got compliments!
The belt was a little looser than it looks in the picture and sort of drooped a little lower. Other than that, the fabric was great and allowed me to move (and dance). My favorite part of the dress is that it was tight up top and very forgiving at the bottom. Overall, an amazing dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×