Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(126)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 25, 2015
Great dress, rent it! Beautiful color and very flattering.
I stood out among all the black & neutral dresses. The belt is great...a built-in accessory! Lining isn't too tight, but snug so I sized up. Low-cut so you need fashion tape. All-in-all I really enjoyed this dress and felt like a stand-out in this beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2015
Beautiful color, comfortable, very flattering,
Fit true to size. Comfortable. Classy & sexy at the same time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Cute dress, a little on the tight side, and a little see through.
I didn't end up wearing this for the main even, but still liked it. The inner lining is not stretchy at all so there's no give. It still fit, but there wasn't much room left. The outer layer helped a bit to conceal that. A lot of fashion tape required and it still occasionally photographed unevenly in the bust area. Overall a cute dress, but not my favorite. Didn't care for the buttons along the back zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 10, 2015
This dress was fabulous! Very faltering and eye catching.
Definitely agree to go a size up and that the chest needs a pin or some double sided tape. It's worth it though for this dress and the color!! I had many compliments and felt great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Top is very loose
My friend borrowed this dress as my back up. Three girls tried it on and it was loose at the top for all of us. We are all between 5'3-5'5 and weigh between 125-140 lbs. The size 6 fit us all, but the top was very loose. You definitely need a safety pin to pin the V-neck area together. A low cut bra and no-show underwear is a must! Great color and really beautiful dress for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
I wore this dress for my own wedding rehearsal - it fit amazing, beautiful color, the perfect pick!
The dress is definitely more mango - orange than red, but it is absolutely amazing. The fabric is beautiful. It is a little low cut so be prepared with double sided tape. I had so many compliments and would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
Great Color
The top was WAY too big and the bottom was snug. Unfortunately I could not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
This was sent as a replacement dress due to the dress I wanted was unavailable.
It didn't fit right for smaller chest and big hips.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2012
Beautiful but runs SMALL
This dress definitely ran very small. I usually wear a 6/8; the size 6 was extremely tight through my hips/thighs and really baggy on top. My friend (who normally wears a 4/6) tried on the size 6 and it was tight through her hips and baggy on top too. Unfortunately, this dress just fits weird and isn't flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2012
TOOOOO Small!!
I usually wear a 4-6 and this dress was tiny on the bottom and huge on the top. I thought it was beautiful, however there is no way that this dress is cut for the average woman's body.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2012
Great color, too big on top
I wore this dress to a fancy cocktail party and loved it, especially the color which is more of a tangerine/red than a straight red. It definitely stood out in a sea of LBDs. While I didn't have problems with the bottom as other reviewers seem to have noted, I did definitely think the top was too big. You need some sort of fashion tape to keep it from opening up and exposing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 4, 2012
Requires Work, but Pays Off!!
This dress is very narrow in the hips. I am a pear shape and really had to squeeze to get in.. that said, once in, goodness! This dress, because it is so large on top, really balances out the bottom. No more pear-shape for me! But be forewarned--1) it is tight to get on the bottom (go over your head when you put it on), 2) you will need fashion tape because it is low-cut and quite revealing; if you are small in the chest, you may not want to wear this dress, 3) It is slight see through, so no polka dot undies! Even though the dress was a little challenge to get right, once it was right, it was very right. I got several compliments and turned more than a few heads.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2012
Very pretty. Weird fit.
I really wish I'd read the reviews for this dress because I had the same problem the others had. The top was really big and low-cut, and the bottom was a lot smaller and more restricting than I expected it to be. The picture makes it look like an A-line cut, but the under layer fits more like a sheath. I had to send it back. If your hips/thighs/butt are smaller than usual and you have a large bust, this dress might work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2012
Runs small in hips, big on top
I rented this as my back up dress because I was nervous about the low cut. I am pretty typically an 8 in most dresses, but I could not get this over my hips. Meanwhile, the top was too loose despite me being a full C. The perfect body type for this dress is petite but full bust. A friend of mine who is a 4 and fits that body type tried it on and it fit her perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2012
Not for bigger hips
I was so disappointed that this dress didn't work out for me- I am little in the waist, but with bigger hips/butt. I thought this dress looked like it would accommodate a curvy body type but it definitely did not. It was super tight through the hips and way too big in the waist. Beautiful color though!!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2012
Feeling confident and carefree.
Even though I was at an over-the-top, super glamorous wedding, this dress managed to get a ton of attention. My husband told me I should just keep it, he liked it so much. It was 95 degrees that day, but this dress was nice and airy and kept me relatively cool. It also makes you easy to spot if you get separated from your friends. The zipper popped off the track when I was pulling it on, so I had a little panic attack, but my friend was able to fix it in time for the event. Depending on the make, I usually wear a 4 or 6, but I had to go up to an 8 in this dress to be able to sit comfortably in it. I agree with the rest of the reviews that it runs small in the hips. You're going to need fashion tap to conceal your bra. This dress is perfect and ready-to-wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2012
Gorgeous, but strange fit
I am SO glad that I decided to rent this at the last minute- it was perfect for my country club cocktail party. The color was so vibrant, the fabric was dressy, and it was just young-enough while remaining polished. It does fit strange though (the other reviews are not exaggerating). I am 5'1, 110lbs, size 0-2 or XS and I ended up wearing my backup size 4 (the 2 would not even squeeze close to on). And I had to wear my Victoria's Secret 'Miracle' bra as well as cinch the shoulders to make the top not too loose. But once it was on and set it was FABULOUS and I got a TON of complements. THANK YOU SO MUCH RTR!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2012
Awesome Dress!!
Absolutely loved this dress. The only con is that I had to pin the top because the deep v-neck really let the twins hang out.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2012
Beautiful color...didn't fit
This dress definitely runs small. I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered the size 6 and 8. The size 8 fit but the way the top layer of the dress layed did not look right on the hips or the stomach, I ended up not wearing it. The color is beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2012
Great color and great fit!
This dress was a bit hit. I felt very comfortable in it. I read reviews before renting this dress though and ended up ordering a 10 and a 12 even though I normally wear an 8 or a 10. I am glad I sized up. The 10 fit well everywhere, except was a bit tight around my backside. I also bought double sided tape because the V is very low, but it was easily fixed. I would recommend this dress for any occasion. Easy to dress up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2012
tight fitting, but worth it!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and I was glad that I ordered the size up, because the skirt fits very tightly. No stretch, so I had to be careful when I sat down. I loved the way it fit otherwise, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I have fairly broad shoulders, and it fit lovely on the top and had a flattering look overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Didn't fit.
Did not fit. I ordered a couple of dresses for different events, and the size 0 / XS worked for those. For this, I saw that it ran small so I was going to order a size 2 & 4. They didn't have a 4 so I was going to risk just a 2. I have a 32D cup and it fit great on top, but would not fit over my hips. I do not have large hips. I wear a 25/26 jeans. Looked really pretty on the hanger though, would have loved to worn it to one of the events. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Sexy momma
I loved this dress! Besides running a bit small, it was beautiful and I felt very pretty and classy in it. It was my first time wearing this sort of dress since I had my son and it made me feel sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
Smallest slip EVER
This dress is gorgeous. The buttons down the back are classic. The belt sits perfectly, as does the neckline. I was so excited to try it on. The slip is absurdly small. I actually lifted the top layer to inspect it to see if I possibly put it on wrong. I didn't. And I noticed that I wasn't the first person with this issue because the seam is so stretched in there from everyone else not fitting in it either. Had to get a new dress couriered over. If you have no lower body, give it a whirl though. Its very pretty.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Curves beware!
Hey ladies, I feel like I must share my first RTR experience -- I saw this dress and immediately fell in love with it for the color and the seemingly forgiving chiffon. While the color indeed is strikingly beautiful and warranted three compliments from the wedding I attended, I think this dress is more trouble than it's worth. First-off, the wedding I attended was 90 degrees+ and while the fashion tape held up well out the door it did NOT hold up against sun and sweat. I ended up using up all my backup tape. Looking back, I felt like I should have gone with a different dress so that I didn't hold back from dancing the night away and didn't have this dreadful feeling that I might find my bright orange self in the the professional wedding photos in the background holding onto my dress for dear life. Also, I agree with most reviews -- due to the constricting inner lining, the dress runs small. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Horrible fit
I usually order 2s and 4s from RTR, so when I read the fit info on this dress I rented a size 6. The "fit specialists" should not say that this dress is good for an hourglass figure. I don't think any size would have fit me well. My measurements are 36-26-38, and the dress was very tight in the hips, very loose in the waist, and yet the bust was gaping even though I wear a 34C/32D. I noticed someone left behind a safety pin in the bust, but even that didn't help me. There is also no stretch in the material, so there's no flexibility in sizing. This dress seems ideal for a woman with a straight/boyish body type, with double-sided tape to keep the bust from gaping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2012
Look Out If You Have a Booty!
I absolutely loved the color of this dress! My only complaint was the bottom half fits pretty snug. It's hard to tell from the picture, but there's a layer underneath that was tight. When I first put it on, I thought I hadn't unzipped the zipper all the way, but when I realized that wasn't the case, I shimmied it on. The top part fit beautifully, and the bottom looked fine to everyone on the outside, but underneath, I knew it was snug. I ordered sizes 0 and 2 and had the same problem with the 2. The only difference was the top on the size 2 was really large on me so I stayed with 0.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
Reunited with lots of college friends for a wedding and they all loved the dress!
I loved the dress, but it wasn't the easiest thing to wear. I agree with others that this dress ran small. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and the 10 was pretty tight. It was comfortable while standing, but the tight hips made it hard to sit. Also, it was very low cut and after the fashion tape got unstuck after a few hrs of dancing, my bra was pretty exposed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2012
Cute, but too small
I loved this color and decided to rent for my 2nd dress. Unfortunately, they only had a 10 and not a 12. I usually wear a 10, but according to other reviews it ran small, which it did. Since the 10 didn't fit, I was out of luck. It was nice material and a great color..just wish it would've worked :(
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 25, 2012
The convenience of it all made everything great!
Super comfy. It's true, runs slim in the booty region. Order size up.
JessJanuary 16, 2013
You look great hun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 5, 2012
Being able to have the next size shipped in time for the event!
I initially ordered a 6 and an 8 according to the size reviews. When they arrived, I couldn't fit the 8 over my hips (I'm curvy in the hips) !! After calling customer service to return them, I was able to have the size 10 shipped to me overnight in time for the event. Definetely call to speak to a fit specialist before choosing a size. ALL this being said, I LOVED the dress. The 10 was still snug on the hips, and required some fashion tape for the neckline (again, curvy in the hips...NOT so much in the chest). In the end, I LOVED the dress on me in photos and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2012
The bottom is very narrow.
I loved this dress!! I am 5'5", 34C, and 125lbs... I usually wear a size 4 sometimes a 2. This dress in a size 4 fit great!! The bottom however is very very narrow so be careful... If you are bigger on the bottom def get a size up. I tried on the 2 and I couldn't even get over my hips! LOL:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 20, 2012
Waaaaay too small
This dress runs 4 sizes too small.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
I initially rented another dress but the weather changed, I called and the switch was easy!!
Runs small, but a beautiful dress! Unable to wear because hip area was too tight but it was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Nice dress, runs small.
Dress is very lovely ALTHOUGH it's not a dress for women with curves. Runs small on the bottom. I had to lift it up to sit and the top portion needs to be safety pinned to avoid an exposure. I ended up not wearing the dress. :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 26, 2012
Beautiful, but small
Love the style and color, but the bottom half of the dress is TEENY! I am petite and have never had trouble with a size 0, but there was no way I could sit in this dress. And for the bottom being so small, the top was almost too big. Sent it back and wore something I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Weird fit
For you ladies with any sort of booty, this is not the dress for you. It's a beautiful color and the top looks great but the bottom of the dress, specifically the slip, is very tight and made the dress unwearable for me. Would work great for ladies with a straighter shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2012
Gorgeous dress, fabulous color!
This dress was SO pretty but it was big on top (for my small chest) and tight on the bottom. I had to use fashion tape to keep to top in place.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2012
ran quite small around the hips. I could not sit down.
I recommend if you have normal to large hips to go up one size and up two sizes for your back up. It was short and I was unable to sit down in a size 10 (I normally wear an 8). Sadly, I could not wear this dress to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
I wore this to a black tie affair and I was that lady in red. Enough said! :)
Seriously, great dress - but I have small hips and the dress was STILL very tight in that area even after I wore a size larger than I normally do. I probably could have gone up to an 8. Also, keep in mind, when you size up, the chest area gets roomier. I'm fine with that because I like the drapy look and I was wearing a large necklace that hid my bra, etc. for the most part. Fashion tape may be needed for some. Wear flesh colored underwear (thong might be the best since the dress is so tight on the buns). This dress isn't totally shear, but obviously don't wear black panties unless you want them to be seen. :) Assistance may be needed when dressing yourself as well. There are very small buttons in the back that are difficult to snap when you can't seen them. Overall, I received many compliments. Faaaabulous color!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×