Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(126)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2012
Could not wear
this did not fit at all. Weird fit with a very low cut that wasn't wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Such a beautiful dress, unfortunately it was too small and I couldn't wear it. The bottom of the dress is real fitted and I was only able to get it half way on. From what I could see in the mirror the dress was absolutely stunning. I would definitely rent it again, just in a bigger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved the dress style but top is very large!
I loved the dres look however, the fit was not ideal! I am a true size 2 I had to go up to a size 4 due to it being tight on the hips. The 4 was HUGE on the top and I am fairly busty. So I am not sure who this would fit. I used the tape in the emergency kit to hold it down but I had to keep double checking the whole night. I would suggest this dress for someone who was a little more heavy set verus long and lean.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Too small
The fit is really weird and the waist part runs small, while the bust part runs too big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2012
Fabulous dress! I give it a 5 star rating - perfect for a party, a wedding, or a night out!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party and received so many compliments. The color is more orange than red. The dress runs a little small in the hip/butt area and is pretty sheer so you will need to wear nude undergarments, but is very comfortable. The gold belt is attached so no worries about it moving around. I recommend gold jewelry and shoes!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
Cute dress, but too short for me.
The dress is cute and well made. A great color. Unfortunantly, it was too short to wear :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2013
This dress isn't made for curvy girls :-(
I normally wear an 8-10, and this dress was snug on my hips and ended up being a little too short and a little too low-cut for me to love. The material and color were fantastic, but it wasn't made for girls with big hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
More fitted than it looks
I got this dress as an alternative to my order. The underlayer is actually pretty fitted so it was difficult to put on and was too tight for me to wear. Love the button detail on the back though! Would order up a size next time.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Runs very small
I rented this in a 10 and a 12 for a wedding. The 12 was even way too tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2013
Fabulous dress once you taped the top up! Looked absolutely smashing for my brother's wedding :)
Definitely runs small... and you definitely need tape! Also, the back of my dress was snagged but since it was the back and bottom, I didn't mind at all. I wore lovely big danging earrings and received tons of compliments. Loved the fake buttons up the back - added just enough detail. The only drag (and it was a big one) was having to find double sided dress tape and taping enough of the top so that I didn't look like a floosy. Will upload a pictures once I get mine back. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Couldn't wear it
Absolutely beautiful color and fabric, but it runs VERY small. This was my backup dress, so I just wore the other one. I usually wear a 2 or a 4 if something runs small. The 4 wasn't available so I went for the 2. The underskirt is very tight, couldn't get it past my knees or over the top. Truly beautiful dress. I'd love to try it again, but would size up two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful color, super small in the butt!
Loves the dress and wish I could have worn it! I usually wear an 8 so sized up to a 10. I by no means have an extremely large butt but apparently it's larger than I thought. I could not even pull the dress over my butt. The top half was very big and once I finally got the bottom half on I couldn't sit down. They couldn't send my backup size and I never wear a 12 so didn't expect to need it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2015
Very tight in the hips
The bottom of the dress is tight, but the top of the dress fits true to size. I would for sure go up a size for backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2012
Very flattering. A bit low cut
Felt great in this dress! Very flattering for my shape - covered up my "winter tire." had to use some lingerie tape on the shoulders to keep the wrap from flying open in the front (my bust is small for my overall size / height).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 30, 2012
It was the perfect summer wedding dress!
I rented this dress for an afternoon wedding. It was perfect. The color was gorgeous and the material was great for travel. The fabric "breathed" which was perfect for a very hot and humid outside ceremony. I got tons of compliments. I did not have the same issues with the fit as others have noted - even though I ordered a size up I probably could have fit into my normal size. I also have no butt or hips to speak of so if you are someone lucky enough to be blessed with such assets than the bottom may be too small. I also didn't have any issues with the top. Although to be on the safe side I did use some fashion tape so the dress stayed in place. I paired it with the Nayla Emerald earrings, Kendra Scott gold bangles, and Kate Spade gold flecked clutch. I could not have been happier with my rental. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2012
Beautiful
This dress was very flattering. Overall fit true to size. I loved the covered buttons!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Gorgeous
Beautiful dress, fabulous material. The front is much more plunging than the model shows. I am a D cup size, and I felt way too exposed. The dress cannot be worn with a bra due to the cut. I think it would be PERFECT on a smaller chested/athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
wedding
great color, top is definitely a little big, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix, while i did wear the 2, the lining under the dress is a little snug, overall loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Beautiful back detailing
This dress fits very well. The most beautiful part of the dress are the row of buttons in the back. Highly recommended for blondes!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
September 2, 2012
Great look
I needed to use the fashion tape to hold the wrap style top together. Other than that, I loved the dress!!! Will try rent the runway again, for sure!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
September 4, 2012
Did not wear it!
I couldnt get the zipper up by myself so ended up not being able to wear it. I think the V was too low for my flat chest anyway so I was not upset.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS! It really made a statement and I got sooo many compliments!
Of all the dresses I've rented from RTR, this one is by far my favorite. I'd love to rent it again if I ever got the chance! The fit was great (although I recommend wearing a cami or bandeau underneath-- the cut is a little wide/low) and length-wise it fell perfectly between my knees and thighs; not too long, not too short. Great for every day wear or casual-dressy occassions. Just wonderful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Perfect for a summer garden wedding!
I received a lot of compliments with this comfortable and fun to wear dress. Loved the pop of color and the breezy fabric. The bust area is loose, so I pinned it to ensure my bra didn't show. I also loved the button detail in the back!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Nice dress, a lot of people told me they liked it!
I went up a size, and I am glad that I did. My biggest complaint is how drape-y the neckline is. It was showing WAY too much chest, so I used double-sided tape to make the neckline a bit higher. Other than that, the color was great, I loved the built in belt, and the fit was good
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Snug on the hips, but looks great on
This dress is lovely and classy - if you can get it on. I am almost always a 4, sometimes a 2, and it was a struggle to get it over my hips (even more of a struggle to get it off). Literally spent 15 minutes in the bathroom wiggling into it. Once it was on, though, it wasn't too uncomfortable and it looked great. The color is really unique, though a little more orange than in the photo, and the attached belt type thing looks great on hourglass figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
Great color!
LOVED this dress. Wore it to my college graduation! It has a great, vibrant tangerine color (less red, more orange). It's a little short, so be careful with that. Also, the fabric on top is a little loose, so I was constantly worrying about my boobs being out. I bet some fabric tape that would fix the problem. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
The amount of compliments I got on the dress all evening!
This was my first RTR experience and was so very pleased with the dress & the entire experience as a whole! Although I rate this dress 'true to fit', in reality it fits more like many reviewers have noted: large in the bust (although I think this is part of the dress style) and tighter on the bottom. To cancel these opposites out, I am rating it 'true to fit.' The larger-bust issue was easily fixed with double stick tape. Based on the many reviews of this dress running small, I decided to order a size 6 & 8 (and skip out on my usual 4). The 6 fit well, but I do wish I had opted for the 4 instead of the 8 to see how that one would have felt. Also based on previous reviews, I was worried that this dress might be too sheer/see-through, but I didn't feel that to be an issue for me. All in all - great dress & can't wait for an excuse to rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 6, 2013
SOO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I have never had so many compliments. It does feel a little snug in the hips but doesn't show. I did use fashion tape for the low cut front. Overall wonderful dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfectly pretty
I rented this for an outdoor fall wedding. It was a perfect choice for something simple, classy and feminine. The top runs a bit loose and I ended up having to tape some of the deep V closed. The back was also a little bit wonky where the belt section hits the zipper. But overall, I thought it was fantastic and would definitely get this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Even better in person!
Fit really well, the belt is such a great touch! Color is even better in person. Recommend some double stick tape to keep the dress from popping open at the bust. A tad short for my height but overall I loved this dress. Lots of compliments! Wish I took a full length pic to post, if you rent this you won't be disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Great color, odd fit
The color of this dress is really stunning, but a heads up that the fit is very strange. It was tighter in the hips, and almost a little see through (spanx or a short slip is necessary). The top was very low cut, I had to use a lot of tape to make it appropriate for an evening rehearsal dinner. It ended up looking okay, but I wouldn't rate this dress as one of my top choices.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
GREAT DRESS,GREAT NIGHT!!!! BEAUTIFUL COLOR!!
THIS DRESS IS VERY COMFORTABLE, BEAUTIFUL . PERFECT FOR A COCKTAIL PARTY OR A SUMMER WEDDING.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
Dress it up or dress it down, a piece fit for many occasions
Rented this as a back up dress but ended up wearing it anyway for a different night out. The belt/mid-part is quite tight, the top a bit looser. Secured the top with some fashion tape. Otherwise a really comfortable and fun dress, and loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Cute dress but too big on top and rides up
I rented this dress for my birthday party. It's cute and fit in the waist but the top was definitely big and I had to keep fixing my wardrobe tape because it didn't really stick to the fabric well. Also, the bottom rode up a lot when sitting and the dress overall wasn't as comfortable when I was sitting down. It was nice but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress for the horse races!
I loved the color and design of this dress. The only issue I had was the top was very loose and I ended up using fashion tape to keep it closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect fit
I loved this dress. Low-cut but just as I expected based on others' reviews. I didn't use any fashion tape, but I was going out with friends so didn't mind the cleavage. The dress doesn't have much give, so if you have wider hips it may be tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Body type: Petite
June 19, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress is true to size on the top, but it definitely is snug through the hips. Great fabric, and I liked the button detail on the back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 19, 2014
I felt like I had one of the most unique dresses! It's color is flattering on every skin tone!
I hope they keep this dress available forever; I plan to rent it for other events like weddings, too! It is surprisingly classy when on and the color is beautiful; not too organgey!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Great color!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Fitted style without being too revealing. Easy to wear a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
Very cute!
You do need tape to keep the top in place. Perfect for the shower I went to!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×