Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(125)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 23, 2014
Really strange sizing
I wasn't able to wear this one due to the fit, it seemed like the top half and bottom half were two different sizes; the top was too large and the bottom too small. I think if you had a large chest and narrow hips it would look really nice, but it was not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Too small
Rented this for a wedding, but both sizes were too small for me. RTR was great about the return though, and credited me. Go for a size up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress is a burst of color and fun!
Dress was very snug around the thighs. I recommend going 1 size up - at least for a backup. I was still able to wear the dress though and got plenty of compliments. The dress is pretty deep cut and was loose on me on the top, but with fashion tape I was able to hold it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
I wore this to a September beach wedding and it was a huge hit!
This dress was very flattering - the gold belt helped define the waistline. However, I recommend some fashion tape for the chest area. It also felt very tight and short in the back, but my friends and husband convinced me that it looked awesome. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2015
Great dress, rent it! Beautiful color and very flattering.
I stood out among all the black & neutral dresses. The belt is great...a built-in accessory! Lining isn't too tight, but snug so I sized up. Low-cut so you need fashion tape. All-in-all I really enjoyed this dress and felt like a stand-out in this beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2015
Was not able to wear it.
I was not able to wear the dress. Had I read the reviews more carefully I would not have ordered it. I am pear shaped, big on bottom, small on top. This dress is made for the opposite.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 28, 2015
.
Loved this dress, but was definitely tight in the hips. I wear a 0 in most every dress. Bust would have been way too big if I would have ordered a size up. I had to use some fashion tape to keep the top part in place. Everyone loved it though, and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2015
Ladies if you have hip bones, this dress is not for you.
Very disappointed. It's a pretty dress, but the liner sewed underneath to keep it from being see through wouldn't fit over my hips even while wearing Spanx. Whoever thought that liner would fit a size 12 person probably wasn't right in the head while designing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
cocktail party
it was too tight on the bottom and mine is average size, maybe a little large for my normal size 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2015
Beautiful color, comfortable, very flattering,
Fit true to size. Comfortable. Classy & sexy at the same time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2016
Did not end up wearing as the dress was unavailable. However, RTR made sure I had a different dress
The color is great, I bet it fits well.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2012
I went to the wedding of a good friends sister! The wedding was a mix of bright orange and pink. I fit right in with the happy feel of the day! The best compliment was over hearing my friends mother and grandfather saying that I looked happy and healthy!
I loved everything about this dress, it was bright and fun and incredibly flattering! I received a huge number of compliments and was at my most confident all day! I did have to wear a cami under as the deep V would not have been appropriate with my large chest, but I don't think it took away from the overall look. Order 1 size up. I normally wear a 10, but there's no way it would go over my hips!
reneaApril 3, 2014
Thanks for sharing a photo of you wearing a cami. I will have to do the same thing, but it still looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
NYE Dress Spectacular!
The reviews of this dress are true, in that it does run small but is gorgeous! I wore it for NYE out dancing and it flattered the occasion and the location! Salsa dancing was a breeze in this dress. One of the waitresses asked where I got the dress and I gladly told her! Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and felt great wearing it! The material is slightly sheer so that's something to keep in mind. It doesn't have a ton of room in the hips, so if you're larger in that area I'd suggest sizing up. Also, I ended up using a safety pin to keep the fabric together at the chest, which worked out well, otherwise I was in danger of showing off the girls a bit too much. Overall, gorgeous dress and wonderful, easy rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
Sexy, but still classy
I wore this dress to a wedding and outdoor reception. Not only did I receive a ton of compliments, it was perfect for a warm evening where we danced the night away! The snaps on the back did seem to be coming a bit worn, from all the use, but either way, it didn't negatively impact the feel or look of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!!!! can't wait to rent a dress from this designer again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
Bangin' dress in an awesome color
This dress was 90% perfect. It is a beautiful cut and color. The length is perfect for long-legged people who want a dress that looks sexy without being outrageously short, and the plunging neckline is alluring for sure. The fabric is also thin and light, which is fabulous for summer parties. It really felt awesome. The cons are: A) The snaps were not sewn properly in the back, so the belt, which is part of the dress, had little frayed bits that stuck out the back B) Though the top and waist fit perfectly, the bottom was really tight (and there isn't a lot of give in the gauzy fabric, so you have to be careful not to bend over too tightly). Luckily I have a small butt, but I still had to use some spanx shorts to keep everything under control and make the fit right. C) The back of the dress looks like it was busted open before and then re-sewn. Since the fabric is gauzy, it bunched up a little along the sewing line. I don't think anyone noticed this but me. PS - I filled out "straight and narrow" for body type but I don't think every body type is really represented here. Think of this one as "narrow hourglass." I have big hips and a super-narrow upper body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous and very sexy dress.
I wore this dress for my engagement party in May. Perfect summer dress, love the color. Very comfortable and light fabric. I do recommend not to wear a bra with this dress as the cut is low, but silicon nipple covers and fabric tape will do the trick. Everyone wowed the look and I was very happy girl. I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I don't think I have ever not worn a 0 in a dress, and I had to wear the 2 for this dress. I am petite but definitely curvy, and the bottom part of the dress was extremely tight, even with a slip, which made it hard to sit down or dance and the top was a little big. Straight & narrow or athletic body types would probably be perfect for this dress. That being said, it was still a gorgeous dress, the color was great and my boyfriend loved it. I'm only 5'0" and loved the length, it was short but appropriate
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2014
STUNNING dress for smaller figures! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!
PROS: great color, fabric and small around the waist. Beautiful draping of the fabric. Belt comes attached. CONS: belt was slightly too snug and tight, V-neck is VERY DEEP...MAKE SURE YOU HAVE FASHION TAPE!!! It was definitely a bit low cut. Overall, it was a great dress for a wedding and made me feel gorgeous. I would buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Cute dress, a little on the tight side, and a little see through.
I didn't end up wearing this for the main even, but still liked it. The inner lining is not stretchy at all so there's no give. It still fit, but there wasn't much room left. The outer layer helped a bit to conceal that. A lot of fashion tape required and it still occasionally photographed unevenly in the bust area. Overall a cute dress, but not my favorite. Didn't care for the buttons along the back zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 10, 2015
This dress was fabulous! Very faltering and eye catching.
Definitely agree to go a size up and that the chest needs a pin or some double sided tape. It's worth it though for this dress and the color!! I had many compliments and felt great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This dress was so pretty. Unfortunately it ran small in the hips and didn't fit correctly. I would definitely size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
This was sent as a replacement dress due to the dress I wanted was unavailable.
It didn't fit right for smaller chest and big hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
Very cute dress , not made for larger chested women though
I ended up not being able to wear the dress because of the cut on top. I'm a 36D and I was just too exposed for my comfort level to wear this dress. It would be really cute on a smaller frame though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2012
No good
This dress totally didn't fit. I wear a 34D and the top was extremely loose, and the hips were very narrow. I roommate would normally wears a size four had this dress fitting her through the hips. Would not commend this particular dress to some with muscular/larger legs. Good thing this was the back up
KikiApril 28, 2012
That's what I was wondering...
LaurenApril 30, 2012
Is it short as pictured?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Lauren, this style is 37'' from shoulder to hem we recommend sizing up if you're larger on the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2012
Beautiful Color, Odd Fit
I rented the 6 and 8, I'm normally a 6 but it was way too small in the hips/butt and wouldn't have been appropriate for a wedding (the fabric has no stretch). Had to wear the 8 but was soo large in the bust, had to use fashion tape and use bobby pins to keep it up. Got tons of compliments on the color though. Length was nice, not as short as picture
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 15, 2012
Beautiful..but didn't work
The fit was great, however, it was a little too summery for a New England affair.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 11, 2012
Loved the color!
This dress runs small. I am an eight but thank goodness for the second size for free because I ended up fitting the 10. The material is see-through so be sure to plan for that. I loved the color, the length, and the playful sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
bright and colorful
The dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Cute on the model & in person
I fell in love with this dress online & even when I took it out of the bag. Unfortunately, when I tried on both the 6 & the size 8 (I typically wear a size 6), I could barely get the bottom of the dress pull over my thighs & the top of the dress kept falling off because it was so large. It was like it was made for someone with a size 0-2 bottom & size 12 top. I ended up returning it & wearing a dress I had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 18, 2012
Beautiful color, tricky fit!
The 0 was extremely narrow through the hips. I ordered a size 2 backup and am glad that I did. The size 2 needed a couple of safety pins here and there because the top was too baggy and revealing. Once I mastered the pins, it was a huge hit! I wish the 0 top could be paired with the 2 bottom.. then it would be a perfect dress! Color was beautiful for my spring graduation! It was a bit sheer in the daylight but paired with a pair of nude Spanx, it wasn't a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2012
Very flattering!
Very classy dress. Fun and flattering! You will probably have to use fashion tape on the chest area like myself and some of the other reviewers mentioned. Great dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was still tight. I could have worn an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Runs Small
Very pretty color and the material is really flowy and pretty. But the back of the dress is almost sheer so it might be best to wear with a slip. The neckline is really low so bring a safety pin with you and the belt is actually built into the dress, so you can't use it to adjust. It also runs small-- I'm usually in between a 4-6 but sized up because of other reviews. The 8 fit well but was even a little snug in the skirt. Other than the fit issues it really was a very cute dress, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2012
Could not wear
this did not fit at all. Weird fit with a very low cut that wasn't wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Such a beautiful dress, unfortunately it was too small and I couldn't wear it. The bottom of the dress is real fitted and I was only able to get it half way on. From what I could see in the mirror the dress was absolutely stunning. I would definitely rent it again, just in a bigger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Big Top, Tight bottom
This dress was cute but runs narrow in the hips (and is not stretchy) and baggy in the chest. Fashion tape was a must for me (I'm a 34C) and unfortunately I didn't have any with me, so had to wear a camisole underneath. Worked out okay to wear for an after work cocktail party on a Friday night followed by some classier rooftop bar hopping in August, but I wouldn't wear again because of the fit issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved the dress style but top is very large!
I loved the dres look however, the fit was not ideal! I am a true size 2 I had to go up to a size 4 due to it being tight on the hips. The 4 was HUGE on the top and I am fairly busty. So I am not sure who this would fit. I used the tape in the emergency kit to hold it down but I had to keep double checking the whole night. I would suggest this dress for someone who was a little more heavy set verus long and lean.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Too small
The fit is really weird and the waist part runs small, while the bust part runs too big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
The color rocked.
This dress was fun to wear. Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect. The dress is pretty tight around your bum, but flattering overall. The buttons down the back are an elegant touch. I used to the fashion tape RTR sent with the dress because the v-neck slips open. Overall, great dress was not disappointed.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2012
Fabulous dress! I give it a 5 star rating - perfect for a party, a wedding, or a night out!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party and received so many compliments. The color is more orange than red. The dress runs a little small in the hip/butt area and is pretty sheer so you will need to wear nude undergarments, but is very comfortable. The gold belt is attached so no worries about it moving around. I recommend gold jewelry and shoes!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×