Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(125)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Even better in person!
Fit really well, the belt is such a great touch! Color is even better in person. Recommend some double stick tape to keep the dress from popping open at the bust. A tad short for my height but overall I loved this dress. Lots of compliments! Wish I took a full length pic to post, if you rent this you won't be disappointed!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
n/a
I rented both a 0 and a 2. The bottom portion was incredibly tight, and the top was super loose. I just pinned it, and that definitely did the trick. The bigger issue was that the size 2 that came was actually tighter than the 0, which was frustrating. Not sure if it was just a flawed dress, but the 2 definitely wouldn't even fit over my legs. Overall, though, got compliments all night and a beautiful dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Great color, odd fit
The color of this dress is really stunning, but a heads up that the fit is very strange. It was tighter in the hips, and almost a little see through (spanx or a short slip is necessary). The top was very low cut, I had to use a lot of tape to make it appropriate for an evening rehearsal dinner. It ended up looking okay, but I wouldn't rate this dress as one of my top choices.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2013
beautiful dress i wish i could have worn it
I should have listened to the reviews and ordered up. The top was fine, in fact I might have needed fabric tape to keep all in place because it hangs kind of loose, but the bottom part right around the hip line across the butt it was too tight. I might have been able to get away with it but it just really didn't look right.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
GREAT DRESS,GREAT NIGHT!!!! BEAUTIFUL COLOR!!
THIS DRESS IS VERY COMFORTABLE, BEAUTIFUL . PERFECT FOR A COCKTAIL PARTY OR A SUMMER WEDDING.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
So beautiful, but impossibly tight in hips
I'm a long-time RTR member, and I've never worn larger than a sz 2 in any rental. However, I couldn't get the inner lining of this dress over my hips in either the sz 0 or 2! I'm not at all curvy or hippy, either. However, a larger size would have definitely been too big up top. The dress is GORGEOUS - my boyfriend and I both loved it - but it was completely unwearable for me. That said, so impressed with the RTR stylists for overnighting me another dress in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Stunning color, need bra tape!
This dress was perfect for an engagement party we hosted. It was flowy, the right amount of showy and a gorgeous color. The other hitch I would say this had was that I really needed some bra tape to hold the front up. Also, some of the snaps and clasps were damaged or broken when I received it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
Great Color
The top was WAY too big and the bottom was snug. Unfortunately I could not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
Dress it up or dress it down, a piece fit for many occasions
Rented this as a back up dress but ended up wearing it anyway for a different night out. The belt/mid-part is quite tight, the top a bit looser. Secured the top with some fashion tape. Otherwise a really comfortable and fun dress, and loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Stunning color, superflattering dress
I loved wearing this dress! I definitely stood out in the crowd of LBDs. It runs quite small, especially on my hippy Latina body, since there is absolutely no give to the material. I am pretty small up top and wish I had invested in some double-stick tape to hold everything in place. It may not have worked if we had gone dancing, but for drinking and dinner-ing and looking hot, it was great! Looked perfect with electric blue heels. :)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
Elegant yet sexy!
Loved this dress! Was my first RTR experience and couldn't have been happier. It does gap a bit around the bust so it was really hard to figure out what bra to wear. I ended up having to use some double sided tape to keep it in place, so keep that in mind. Also runs a bit small, I went up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Cute dress but too big on top and rides up
I rented this dress for my birthday party. It's cute and fit in the waist but the top was definitely big and I had to keep fixing my wardrobe tape because it didn't really stick to the fabric well. Also, the bottom rode up a lot when sitting and the dress overall wasn't as comfortable when I was sitting down. It was nice but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful, TONS of compliments!
The dress was a little snug on the hips, it has two layers of chiffon the underlayer was a little tight on my hips but loose up top. Overall it fit very well, you may need some double sided tape as its very low in the front. I did NOT want to send this back, it was perfect for a spring wedding. I got so many compliments. I would most def recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress for the horse races!
I loved the color and design of this dress. The only issue I had was the top was very loose and I ended up using fashion tape to keep it closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2013
I loved the dress, amazing color.
The dress was too tight for my liking. I rented this dress as my back-up (they didn't have the additional size in the other dress I rented). If you have a large bust you may need to pin it, depending on how much cleavage you like to show. I recommend spanks :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2013
No fashion tape? Your boobs will escape!
First, the dress is beautiful and I received many compliments on it. However, it was not the best rental for me. I got away with wearing an 8, but it was tough. I am a curvy girl and I felt like I was popping out of this dress all evening. I was constantly checking the cleavage area, as well as my back side to make sure nothing was escaping. If you have a fuller figure, make sure you size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me right.
Beautiful, bright color, great material. Unfortunately, other reviewers were right when they said the bottom won't fit if you are not straight and narrow in the hips. The top of the dress was very loose (more than it looks in the pic...), so even if the bottom did fit me better, the top was so loose I couldn't see how it would stay in place without me flashing everyone. This is better for someone with straight hips.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
Dress is a gorgeous color and fabric is top notch comfortable but slip underneath runs really small!
Order a size up and you should be ok. It you have a smaller bust, I wouldn't recommend this dress as it takes a larger chest to fill it out unless you were to pin it or wear a bandeau. Hope this helps.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2013
everything great, but my butt did not fit in there!!
everything was great: the customer service, the dress quality, the speed of delivery, the fun extras in the package. the only problem was there was no way i could get my behind into that dress. luckily i had ordered a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
This dress looked lovely but run a bit tight
Loved the color and the shape of this dress. I rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Didn't work for me!
I rented a different dress that didn't end up working out so I spoke with a Go To Girl and decided on this dress. I didn't know it had a tight slip under the dress because I did not read the reviews before I agreed to the exchange. I couldn't fit the two over my hips/butt. I think the 4 would have fit but unfortunately, it wasn't available. Pretty color but beware of the slip if you have curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2014
Gorgeous color, perfect for whatever the occasion
Listen to the advice of other shoppers and go up a size for your second size as this dress runs small. I normally wear a size 8 and the size 10 in this dress fit me very well. The material isn't very forgiving around your hips so you'll be glad you went a size up. The belt on this dress is what makes it so great. I don't have a very distinct natural waist so I'm always looking for belts to try and give me a waist. This dress was awesome in that way! I'm a 36C bust size and there was A LOT of extra fabric in the bust area. I ended up having to pin the extra fabric on the back of the dress and use invisible fashion tape to keep the dress against my chest. All-in-all, despite having to do a little work to keep everything in place, this dress is one of my favorite rentals!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 6, 2014
Dress is small in hips but large in chest
dress run small in hips but large in chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2014
Great dress, tough fit. Order a size up and get your fashion tape ready!
I loved this dress in theory, but it was really tough for me to pull it off. I ended up wearing a size larger than my normal dress size since the hips and rear area of the dress were too tight in my normal size, which made the bodice and shoulders even larger on me. Despite a hefty amount of fashion tape to keep the dress from being a "wardrobe malfunction," I still threw on my jean jacket over the dress to wear to a casual wedding after party. Would probably be a great dress for a lean frame without any curves, but I couldn't really make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
didn't fit :(
this dress did not fit my tatas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect fit
I loved this dress. Low-cut but just as I expected based on others' reviews. I didn't use any fashion tape, but I was going out with friends so didn't mind the cleavage. The dress doesn't have much give, so if you have wider hips it may be tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 4, 2014
Pretty, but the fit is off
Gorgerous dress, but it didn't fit me, so I ended up returning it. It runs very large in the bust area, but small in the booty area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
June 10, 2014
Dress was not wearable
The top was huge I was falling out of it. The worst part was the fit in the hips. It was so small. It was like two different dresses sewn together.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
June 19, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress is true to size on the top, but it definitely is snug through the hips. Great fabric, and I liked the button detail on the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2014
Pretty color
Sad to say but I didn't get to wear this dress. I ordered a size 2 and it was too tight on the hip area. A four may of worked but would have been too big on the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2014
I wore this to my bridal shower and received so many compliments!
The fit was beautiful. Like mentioned in other reviews, the hip area is tight, but if you are not a hippy person, you should be pretty true to size. You cannot see the tight fit of the hips due to the overlay. The bust area is sewn in a way that it covers completely without the risk of falling out (even though it is low cut). BEAUTIFUL dress. I wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Didn't fit my butt
This dress was really cute and flattering in the front. Unfortunately, however, I couldn't get the back fully over my butt and was not able to wear it. Had it come in size 4, I may have been able to wear it, but it was definitely an odd fit in the back. There is no stretch either, so definitely size up if you order it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2014
Couldn't wear either size I rented.
I am a size 10 in all of my jeans, and wear an 8 or 10 in most brands, but neither fit. I'm so disappointed, it's definitely not for anyone with hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress, but I couldn't wear it due to size.
Dress was so beautiful, color is an amazing coral and the fabric is light and perfect for a summer event. Unfortunately I'm firmly in the Size 12 department for my lower half and the size 12 dress would not fit over my hips. I don't consider myself particularly curvy and I don't have a large bum, but this was just too small for me. Top would have been perfect (though a little clevage-y as previously mentioned). Curvier ladies this might not be the best choice but if you're a size 10 or less this would be absolutely beautiful!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 19, 2014
I felt like I had one of the most unique dresses! It's color is flattering on every skin tone!
I hope they keep this dress available forever; I plan to rent it for other events like weddings, too! It is surprisingly classy when on and the color is beautiful; not too organgey!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Great color!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Fitted style without being too revealing. Easy to wear a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 22, 2014
Very small
Very pretty dress, but not good for anyone with even a little bit of curves. Fits very small.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
Very cute!
You do need tape to keep the top in place. Perfect for the shower I went to!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 24, 2014
Customer service was excellent and was able to get another dress overnight!!
Beautiful dress, but too small. Was unable to wear it. Very tight through hips and thighs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
beautiful color, with gold belt
Ran a bit tight in the hips for me, so had to sear size up. I had to use a safety pin to keep the front closed, but overall, this dress looked amazing.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×