Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Miami bachelorette = sequin city.
The dress runs SHORT. The medium actually fit better but it didn't even cover my butt, so I'm glad I'd ordered the large as a back up. Fun color to wear out. Liked the racer back - showed skin but not crazy cleavage. The sequins did start to rub my arms toward the end of the night. Liked that it wasn't skin tight, especially because it was so short. Really fun option for GNO.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2013
It was very shimmery, but not over the top for the wedding.
It was loose fitting, but still very flattering. VERY short if you are tall. Could not bend over at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2013
Cute dress, but too short for my frame.
The Medium fit well and was comfy, but my 5'7" frame was too long for this dress to conceal all "my business" if I were to need to bend at the waist. I would have been tugging at the bottom all night and been distracted. I'm a marathon runner and my tush is NOT big, but heed the warnings from me and others about the length! Also, the shape of this dress is not as flattering on my hourglass figure.. Great for showing off your legs though! If you're 5'5 or less with other than hourglass figure, it'd be a GREAT choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2011
Dress looked great. Got a lot of compliments. Was a little short for me, though. Shines and sparkles!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2014
Pretty NYE Dress
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Everyone from random people to my boyfriend loved it on me. It is extremely pretty, fun, and sparkly. Both the medium and the large fit me, but the medium was so short that it easily could have been a sparkly tank top rather than a dress. The large is also fairly short; they really mean it when they say mini! Also, I wouldn't eat a big meal in it; it shows everything! Otherwise, great dress, great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2014
Very short but fun!
The only size available was an XS, and it was too short for me. I was unable to wear it. I should have ordered it earlier to have a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
First rental and it fit perfecctly
Had a blast and it was supper easy. The dress is definitely true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 30, 2014
Fabulous dress
This dress was stunning. I ordered it pretty last minute and it got here on time and worked perfectly for homecoming. The color is beautiful and stands out a lot. I normally wear a size 2, and ordered a small and and an extra small. The small was a bit large and hung loose on me, and did not look flattering. The extra small was perfect aside from the fact that it was a bit short, but not too short to wear. I love that it's a loose fitting dress, but flattering at the same time. Love everything about this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
The prefect amount of bling for a Vegas birthday celebration!
I did not choose this dress from the website, but when my original order failed to be delivered, RTR representatives invited me to the Vegas show room to choose a replacement. I found this and ended up loving it! It was short enough to be fun without being uncomfortable (I'm pretty tall so often even normal lengths look too short on me). I loved that it was a slim fit without being so tight that I couldn't breathe. I was able to eat dinner and have plenty of drinks without needing to suck it in all night, and it was comfortable to move and dance in all evening. The underneath layer is stretchy, and even though it is completely covered in sequins, it wasn't heavy or itchy at all. I would definitely recommend as a fun party dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress! The only problem I had with it was that it was pretty short considering I am 5'10" with a big chest. I ordered a medium and a large and decided to wear the large for the extra length. I still was a little uncomfortable with how short it was but I wore nude nylons (couldn't even tell!) and that made me feel more covered up. I got so many compliments on it and I felt so fun and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
A lot of sparkly dresses that I've tried on are itchy but this one wasn't. With a dress like this it's hard not to have fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Exactly as pictured and reviewed by others. Super sparkly, but comfortable.
Very sparkly and very comfortable. The sequins were a little scratchy if you rubbed your arms against the dress, but overall it was exactly what I wanted and expected. Like others have mentioned though, the dress is very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Sexy dress with room for dinner. Yes!!!
Best of both worlds, comfy and sexy. A dress that looks great yet still allows you to eat a nice dinner without being obvious. Perfect for a girls night out! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was a great selection from the RTR closet. The color blue wasn't bright but still eye catching, especially with the sparkle. I would rent again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 30, 2014
Wow, comfy sparkles!
This dress was awesome! On a bachelorette (where 11 of us RTR-ed) I rented this dress for the Sparkle Night! I do love me some sparkles though they are typically itchy and irritate my skin, this dress did NOT, I was so happy with how it fit and how it felt. Another one that I wish I could have kept!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress to look amazing for a girls night out!
I loved the color and details of the dress. The sequins are actually much more impressive in person as they are a rectangle shape. I thought it added a little more dimension to the dress. I got the XS and the S and ended up going with the S. Both fit but the XS was a little too short. The dress was very comfortable but by the end of the night my armpits hurt a little from rubbing against the sequins but it was a very minor issue. Would totally recommend for a fancy fun night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but too short!
The color of the dress was stunning and I was so excited to wear it, but it was way too short. I'm not sure if the size small would have been longer, but I worry that the fit would have been too big overall. I was terrified of bending over even slightly so I didn't end up wearing the dress. Unfortunately, my backup size wasn't available to even give me an option. I did have another RTR dress I planned to wear a different night so I just used that.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect for a fun night out in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a birthday outing in Vegas. Since RTR doesn't ship to Canada (yet) I had it shipped directly to the hotel/resort with no issues at all. I got the Small and Extra Small and ended up wearing the XS. I got so many compliments on it! The sequins were very shiny and really caught the light. The sequins weren't round, they are a rectangle shape that May have something to do with them being so sparkly. They did chafe a bit under my arms, but all sequin dresses will have that issue. The lining stuck out a bit on the bottom of the dress but it wasn't obvious and it didn't bother me. I wore it with white pumps and small crystal studs. This was my first time renting a dress and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Pretty dress but ....
This was a very pretty dress but wow it was so short I couldn't even walk in it without my butt hanging out!!!! And I'm only 5'2!!! Called RTR and they immediately sent me another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2014
Vegas baby!
This dress was really easy and fun and perfect for vegas! The back is cool too (racerback). Perfect to hide a belly problem area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2014
It was simple yet sparkly—perfect!
It was a little short, but I was ok with that. :) It was easy to wear, comfortable, great with most bras (though be careful—mine stuck out a bit in a couple photos, oops!), and FUN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
Eye catching!
This was THE perfect dress for the Britney Spears concert I went to in Vegas! No cons to speak of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
SUPER FUN DRESS!
The fit was loose which the picture displayed but comfortable. I was afraid of scratchy around the arms, but I didn't really have that problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 29, 2014
Perfect New Year's Eve dress!
This dress is flattering to your figure. It is low cut, which is fine for New Year's or Vegas, but paired with being a little on the short side, might be a little much for other occasions. I had a lot of fun wearing this dress and received many compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2014
perfect
fdg
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Comfortable, awesome
I prefer dresses like this on the tight side, so I chose the wear the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2014
It was awesome to stand out and I loved the color so much!
Dress is gorgeous in color! All reviews are accurate, it's short but it's supposed to be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
August 18, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas!
The dress was true to size super comfortable and hugs you in all the right places definitely a dress for any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2014
perfect for a Las Vegas bach!
one thing I will warn with this dress is that it is short! I didn't find the L to be any longer, just wider so I went with the M.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Amazing dress!!
This dress was my back-up, but it ended up as the star of the evening! I wore it to a concert and club in Vegas and it was perfect. Looks very well made, is straight and loose enough down the body to move (and eat!) in, but short enough and with enough scoop at the neck to still be sexy. If I had to nitpick, I'd say the sequins under the arms were a little scratchy. And it's kind of hard to get on and off. But neither on really bothered me. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Fun dress for a birthday dinner with my husband and family
This dress was a lot of fun to wear; flashy, yet not too much to wear to a nice dinner out with my family. The dress is very comfortable on. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Not flattering
Beautiful but not flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect for the Britney Spears concert in Vegas!!!
It is really short. But I wanted a mini for Vegas, so it was perfect! I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2014
Sexy dress - perfect for Vegas!
Rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. It was VERY short, like the other reviews said, but it was perfect for Vegas where anything goes. I wanted the dress to be form-fitting so I ended up wearing the small. The dress has a lot of stretch so the small fit just fine. I also loved the racerback so I could wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2014
Great dress for the Romy and Michele group costume!
The dress was a hit! It ran true to size as far as fit around the waist goes. I ran into problems with the length of the dress since I am 5'11. I highly recommend tights or an alternate way of adding length.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
This was the perfect dress to help me stand out for my bachelorette party in Vegas!
it was pretty short, about mid thigh, but that was perfect for my occasion, it just may not be great for family events or anything like that. Also I was running around and dancing all night and the sparkles rubbed my underarms all night and left me with a lot of irritation the next day. Other than that though it was a gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 29, 2014
Blue sequins mini dress. Perfect for a party.
The dress fit like a dream, slightly clingy, but not too clingy. The length was perfect. Not as heavy as some items covered in sequins. I loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 29, 2015
Loved this dress for cruise formal night. It fit perfectly.
The dress is awesome. I am not sure how taller people wear it as it was short on me and I am 5'1. I wish it was still forsale because I would have bought it. I loved the look and the feel of the dress and got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
Loved this dress! Got it in the S & M just incase, Im usually a 2-4, the S fit perfect. Great color and perfect for a special occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Sexy for Dancing, but Sequins are Scratchy
I rented this for a Vegas bachelorette weekend. I am 5'2" and wore leggings underneath because it is SHORT, but it was really sexy and attention-grabbing. The main downside: the sequins are rectangular and have VERY sharp edges. By the end of the night, the insides of my arms were all cut up from the sequins!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
November 24, 2015
The dress was great for a sorority formal
The fit was good, exactly what I was looking for! The straps, arm holes and hem of the dress were quite itchy though.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×