Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
August 18, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas!
The dress was true to size super comfortable and hugs you in all the right places definitely a dress for any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2014
perfect for a Las Vegas bach!
one thing I will warn with this dress is that it is short! I didn't find the L to be any longer, just wider so I went with the M.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Amazing dress!!
This dress was my back-up, but it ended up as the star of the evening! I wore it to a concert and club in Vegas and it was perfect. Looks very well made, is straight and loose enough down the body to move (and eat!) in, but short enough and with enough scoop at the neck to still be sexy. If I had to nitpick, I'd say the sequins under the arms were a little scratchy. And it's kind of hard to get on and off. But neither on really bothered me. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Fun dress for a birthday dinner with my husband and family
This dress was a lot of fun to wear; flashy, yet not too much to wear to a nice dinner out with my family. The dress is very comfortable on. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Not flattering
Beautiful but not flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect for the Britney Spears concert in Vegas!!!
It is really short. But I wanted a mini for Vegas, so it was perfect! I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 9, 2014
It was perfect for my nautical homecoming theme!
I usually wear a small, and got an extra small and it fit nice. Hugs the hips and isn't too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2014
Sexy dress - perfect for Vegas!
Rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. It was VERY short, like the other reviews said, but it was perfect for Vegas where anything goes. I wanted the dress to be form-fitting so I ended up wearing the small. The dress has a lot of stretch so the small fit just fine. I also loved the racerback so I could wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2014
Great dress for the Romy and Michele group costume!
The dress was a hit! It ran true to size as far as fit around the waist goes. I ran into problems with the length of the dress since I am 5'11. I highly recommend tights or an alternate way of adding length.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
This was the perfect dress to help me stand out for my bachelorette party in Vegas!
it was pretty short, about mid thigh, but that was perfect for my occasion, it just may not be great for family events or anything like that. Also I was running around and dancing all night and the sparkles rubbed my underarms all night and left me with a lot of irritation the next day. Other than that though it was a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect sparkle
Wore to a christmas party with a blazer since it's winter. I pinned up the straps since they were a little too long for a shorty like me, and cinched in the waist with a skinny belt. So pretty after a few adjustments for the fit, so many compliments! Loved the unique shape to the sequins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 28, 2014
Stunning and easy to wear
The fit is not too tight, very forgiving and flattering. Received lots of compliment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 29, 2014
Blue sequins mini dress. Perfect for a party.
The dress fit like a dream, slightly clingy, but not too clingy. The length was perfect. Not as heavy as some items covered in sequins. I loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 29, 2015
Loved this dress for cruise formal night. It fit perfectly.
The dress is awesome. I am not sure how taller people wear it as it was short on me and I am 5'1. I wish it was still forsale because I would have bought it. I loved the look and the feel of the dress and got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous color!
Loves this dress - I wore the small because the XS was not available - beautiful! Pretty short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2015
Bachelorette party success!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect!!! Got well, super comfortable and I felt fabulous! Would have kept this if I could.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2011
I'm 5.0 and 98 pounds, so it looked too large on me, however it was a pretty dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 11, 2011
A little long for me (hit a kind of awkward spot on my thigh) and a little too square-ish. The shine and color of the sequins though was very nice and made it a fun dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
Loved this dress! Got it in the S & M just incase, Im usually a 2-4, the S fit perfect. Great color and perfect for a special occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Sexy for Dancing, but Sequins are Scratchy
I rented this for a Vegas bachelorette weekend. I am 5'2" and wore leggings underneath because it is SHORT, but it was really sexy and attention-grabbing. The main downside: the sequins are rectangular and have VERY sharp edges. By the end of the night, the insides of my arms were all cut up from the sequins!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2015
Stands out!
Wore this to Vegas on my 30th birthday. I was the heaviest I had ever been & still felt gorgeous in this flattering, sexy dress. It's not itchy & heavy like other sequin dresses. Perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
November 24, 2015
The dress was great for a sorority formal
The fit was good, exactly what I was looking for! The straps, arm holes and hem of the dress were quite itchy though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2015
Rented for a bachelorette party in Vegas where the bride requested we all wear sequins one night
Loved this dress but SO SHORT. I am only 5'4 with a short torso and it could have been a shirt on me. Thank goodness it was Vegas!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Sparkly and gorgeous
This was my first time using RTR and you'll definitely be seeing me use it again. I ordered this dress for my sophomore homecoming & I wish I could stay in that dress forever because it is perfect. The dress is true to size and it was the perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2010
I took this dress to vegas and it was tons of fun. It was a little bit loose around the waist / stomach and I wished it was a bit tighter.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2010
This dress was great for a night on the town. I loved the sequins and the blue really added an extra pop!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
Loved it! The dress is flirty and fun. The sequins are a little uncomfortable under the arm but minor detail for a glam look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2012
?
Although it doesn't show off your figure, this dress has a fabulous sparkle with unusually shaped sequins and a neckline that allows you to wear almost any bra. I wore it to a NYE formal with sheer black nylons. I loved the color (somewhere between royal and navy) and the chance to indulge in drinks and appetizers without having to suck in! Go a size smaller than you think you'd need.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2012
This dress made my birthday that much more unforgettable!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was such a hit! I loved everything about this dress and got compliments all night. I'm not tall at all and was surprised how short it was on me. (yay!) I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
So fun and comfortable!
Loved the dress, not scratchy at all. I wore a small, typically I am a medium. Great for new years eve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
I wore this dress to my Sophomore Homecoming, and I felt so beautiful! My date and friends loves it.
This dress fit perfectly! It wasn't too short, or too long either, and was very easy to dance in. Because my bust size is a 32B, I did look a little flat chested, but that wasn't any major problem. The sequins were scratching a little by the end of the night but nobody else had the dress and I was getting compliments all night long! This was my first RTR dress and I'm definitely going to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress, lots of sparkle perfect for NYE.
The dress fit true to size, it was a little on the short side for my taste but not to the point of where it was uncomfortable for me to wear out. I don't think this would look very good on someone who is very busty, just because of how low the neckline and how short the dress was. You also need to wear petals or fashion tape, no bra. I am 5'4" and tiny on top, it fit me nicely. The blue definitely popped in a see of black and silver dresses. I would recommend as a fun party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 13, 2012
Comfy, low maintenance, dazzling dress. I would rent it again.
This was my first RTR rental so I decided to go a little fit "safe". This dress did the trick. It has a comfy jersey lining and is a great color. Needed to use some fashion tape because it slipped a little on one side and showed the top of my bra (by the way, make sure you have a convertible bra since it's a racer back). Otherwise a great, comfy fit. The dress would hide a lot of figure flaws since it doesn't really cling tight to the body. The XS was the perfect size for me, the larger size bunched a little in the back because of the extra fabric that I didn't need. It was great for the charity event and I received a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2013
Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great fit!
It's supposed to fit a little lose, but I wanted it a little snug since it was my birthday so I went with the XS. I'm normally a size 4, but it fit great! Such a comfortable dress to wear all night and got tons of compliments as well. I wore it with simple black pumps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
Great party dress!
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful in person and really sparkles. It fits exactly as expected from the photos, it's not skin tight as it's not meant to be, but it hangs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 6, 2013
Flirty fun party dress for Bachelorette
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was cut to short for me. The dress fit great up top, but it was too short to cover my butt. I loved the racer back, but it was just too short for me to wear. If you have a bubble butt, beware this may not be the best dress for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 3, 2014
Perfect for a Roaring Twenties party!!
This dress was comfortable, stunning, and absolutley perfect for my "Roaring Twenties," 30th Birthday Party! I would reccomend this rental to anyone and everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 21, 2014
Easy fit and perfect sparkle!
I wore this for a sparkle theme night in Vegas and it was perfect. I was worried about the length bc I am 5'8" but it was just barely long enough. Probably wouldn't wear it if weren't for a night in Vegas. The fit was great and perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
Loved the color...not a good cut for my body
I loved this dress and can typically get away with a loose style dress. The sequins made me look bulky around the waist. The racer back was good looking but I didn't have a racer back bra which I should have bought for this dress. Length was mid thigh and perfect for a shorty like me! Sequins was a little bothersome under my arms but wasn't bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2014
Great for Vegas!
I rented this dress because I wanted something fun to wear for a night out in Vegas. I wanted something that was lower cut but looser around the stomach area and this fit the bill. It's definitely on the short side, so be careful about that. It was slightly itchy when my arms rubbed against it but really not that bad. I'm glad I had it for my first night and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×