Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

504 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 307
Large 131
Photos 356
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Love love LOVED IT! A slam dunk!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress - it was perfect for the Christmas cocktail party we attended. Very sparkly - almost a bronze shimmer - and photographs beautifully. Super comfortable and stretchy so it's forgiving too. Based on other reviews, I ordered my actual size (M) and a size smaller (S) and ended up wearing the Small. The Medium felt like extra material in the midsection and wasn't any longer on me so I went for the more form-fitting look (with Spanx tights of course). Got so many compliments! It was my first RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

NYE Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I was not sure if I would be wearing XS or S, but the XS fit great. It was a little tight in the shoulders and arms. But I chose to wear the XS because I liked how fitted it was, and the length was short but not to bad. I wore tights with the dress which made me feel more comfortable. The sequins would get caught on one another but it wasn't to bad. The dress was warm , but not stifling. I was really happy with how it looked!
brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Just the right amount of sparkle for a party dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a NYE party and got so many compliments. It definitely ran a little big, so the XS fit perfectly.
Skye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Delightful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an awards ceremony. I received tons of complements! The dress was fancy enough so that I did not need to wear a necklace or a bracelet. The dress was a bit heavy because of the sequins, but was absolutely delightful.
RTR Customer
Jan 5, 2015

Just the right sparkle.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a NYE Wedding. It was classy and comfortable and made me feel very beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone with an event that allows a little sparkle.
MJPL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2015

Backup dress turned out just fine

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that was sent to me - it turned out alright. The sequins are nice but my hair was dying with them, always getting stuck. I thought overall it was pretty nice and not too skanky, which were my requirements.
melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Sparkled!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a last minute dress sent to me as a backup since the original dress wasn't available. Wasn't sure if it was going to fit but it was perfect! There were so many great things about this dress. The dress and the lining have a little stretch; perfect for dancing and moving around. Long sleeves, great for cold weather events. The length, the color, its was all great. Every once in awhile the dress would get stuck on itself; the sequins would catch. But other than that it was great! The customer service reps I worked with were fantastic. Super patient and very helpful! This was my 1st rental and I will definitely be renting again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this to go see Queen of the Night in NYC. It was the perfect look!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit definitely ran a little on the large side, which I thought was unusual for this designer based on other dresses I have. Even the small was a little loose around the waist, which I attribute to it not being brand new and probably worn a few 100 times. Still, it looked and felt great. It does catch easily and the arms did catch on the body a little so something to be aware of. Overall I loved it and would wear again!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Wanted to sparkle on NYE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I agree with other reviewers that this dress runs a big large, however the XS felt too snug so I went with the S and felt great. I had a little room in the waste so I wasn't constantly pulling the dress down all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for an event and would rent it again!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful Dress, tons of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful and comfortable. Downside was it was a bit big for me. I wore the XS and my sister asked if I could go down a size (sisters never lie :-) ) it wasn't ridiculous but just a hair big. I did use fashion tape to make it a bit shorter as well, if I didn't, it would have been appropriate length for a business meeting. All that to say, I'd still rent it again- just being very critical to help y'all!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Only on NYE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually not a "covered in sequins" kind of girl, but this wasn't super super sparkly but still very festive and occasionally appropriate. The dress definitely doesn't hide imperfections, but is quite forgiving given there's not a lot of stretch. This is the second Mark & James by Badgley Mischka I've ordered and I've had great luck with the fit each time.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect New Years dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and was perfect for New Years! I got so many comments and was super sparkly! I always worry about dresses being too short on me due to my height, but I don't have that issue with this dress.
Elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

loved all the sequins! glitter and glam :)

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
the fit was great! the long sleeves and heavy weight material kept we warm but party ready during freezing winter temps. the lining was thick and the dress was flattering w out being too tight. I loved it. perfect for my bachelorette party w the girls . wish it were mine!
RTR Customer
Jan 11, 2015

I loved this dress! Only wear this if you don't mind standing out :)

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with RTR and I'm in love! The fit of the dress was great. I wore a size large and had plenty of room to accommodate my large top area (which seems to be a problem in almost everything!) I will definitely be renting again.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Fun fancy elegant dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful and fun to wear. It fit perfectly and was not too snug. I wore black tights with the dress and was worried the dress would snag them but they did not. The length was great; not too short. It was easy to dance in but did get a little warm after a bit of dancing.
Karlie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect for the Occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning, and I typically do not go for an "all glitter" dress. I wore this to my winter semi formal, and it surely fit in perfectly! The only problems I had were that it was a little big in the abdomen area and also the glitter on the bottom edge of my dress ripped and pulled at my tights the whole night. Other than that though, it worked well and I would definitely recommend it to anyone! This was also my first time using RTR. Everything was perfect and packaged so nicely, I was pleasantly surprised and cannot wait to use them again!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Wore this dress on NYE and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The sleeves and thick fabric make it warm enough to keep out the cold for a winter event but the length still makes it sexy. I will say, the material was heavier than I expected and I felt like it made me look a little thicker than I normally do, but I still got tons of compliments throughout the night.
Aileen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I wore this dress to a company Christmas party. Felt like a star!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Both xs and s fit. I went with the s just to be more comfortable. It is true what other readers say about the sequins on your arms may catch on your sides. The dress is mostly bronze but has some flecks on gold. I took the picture in a well lit area so you can see it best. Paired it with red heels as the dress is already enough to not to have to add more shine to it. Felt like a Queen all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The sparkly dress was perfect and I received lots of complements.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was longer than I expected, but I am a short girl. It was stretchy and very comfortable. My mom and I loved the packaging and the ease of the rental! This is a great dress and I highly recommend it!
Casie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Jan 16, 2015

This dress is amazing! I wore it for a holiday party and received tons of compliments.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the medium and I am usually a size 8. The dress was very comfortable and the sequins didn't rub at all. I have long curly hair and it did catch on the dress so I had to wear it up. I thought that would be the case prior to renting it though so it wasn't a big deal. It's a definite winner!
Lisbeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Jan 16, 2015

This dress was definitely a hit! I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. Love it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little short for my preference but I love wearing tights, so it would out great.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2015

The dress wasn't clingy and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a large because I wasn't sure how the fit would be. I ended up going with the medium and that was still a tad big in the stomach area, but it still looked great. Overall it was a great dress and I received tons of compliments.
Elaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 21, 2015

Sexy in Sequins!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sparkly and fun!!!! I rented this dress for my sister's Bachelorette Party (we all wore sequins). It was the perfect dress for a night out. It fit great, was comfortable and I got many compliments about how "shiny" the dress was. I am always freezing so I loved the long sleeves.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Got compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was very comfortable. Material is slightly stretchy which made the dress easy to move around and dance in. Kept me a perfect temperature while most other women were cold in the venue on the winter night. Sparkle makes a statement but not over the top. My husband loved the dress as well which is always a plus!
RTR Customer
Jan 24, 2015

Fit perfectly. Was so comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so great in this dress. It was comfortable and no fuss.
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Jan 25, 2015

endless compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
the fit was nice around the neckline very elegant, but the bottom around the hem was bet stretched out along with the midsection
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2015

Too short for a tall girl with long legs. Sparkles and line stick to everything.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Better for a shorter girl.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

The number of compliments I received on this dress made me more confident than I've been in months!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cocktail party and a bachelorette party the following night and got a lot of compliments from total strangers. Everyone loves this dress. It wears sexy without making me uncomfortable - which is saying something because I generally steer clear of sexy because most sexy things make me feel too on display. The only downside was that the liner didn't stay at the bottom of the dress so the sequins gave me a little rash on the top of my thigh. The small didn't have this problem and I wore the small the next night with tights to a bachelorette party and had NO problems. Also, my mother-in-law wore the small for a few hours and paired it with a black blazer and tights and that really changed the look. She's tiny so the small was a little big on her but it still looked wonderful. Great dress, highly recommended.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress for my event. The only complaint I would have is that I had to keep pulling it down and it was a tiny bit shorter than what I normally wear... but it was a fab dress and I got lots of compliments all night.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

RTR is one of the best sites to order a last min dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered 2 sizes (small and xs) both fit but I just felt more comfortable in the small. I'm tall and lanky and this dressed covered everything... I wish I could keep it! In some comments I noticed people saying the dress would catch on the side, yet I didn't have that problem at all. Really is a beautiful cocktail dress:)
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Sparkly and flattering.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Although, it was bit shorter than I expected. The sleeve length was also a bit short.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

My dress made me stand out in a large crowd!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Sparkles, comfortable, not restricting - great paired with a strappy heel or heeled bootie.
Jeri
Age: 26
Feb 1, 2015

Very easy to work with! Loved my dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Medium was loose in torso and tight in shoulders. I have very broad shoulders though so that typically happens. Does not need a slip and is made of great material! Really stood out in the crowd and received compliments all night!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received many compliments on the sparkle and the style! It was comfortable to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a small or size 2. The medium was loose in the arms and did not show the shape of my body (loose around bottom and abdomen). The length was above my knees for the medium and the small. The small was snug but not uncomfortable or unflattering. It showed the natural curves of the body. I ended up choosing to wear the small to the event and it was a hit!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Absolutely massive.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
This was so large through the hips and waist I had to call and order another dress. RTR, of course, was awesome about getting this done but this dress was disappointing. I'm normal a zero, but I looked like a shapeless, shinny tank.
Traci
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Dress was Festive and FUN!!! Great color!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and it was very comfortable! I received lots of compliments ! I wore the large instead of the medium because it gave me some length! I wore black tights and booties and emerald green earings to pop a color!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

I felt amazing and was the belle of the ball!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Fits awesome, warm, and just fantastic! No other words to describe how great this dress made me feel and how it looked on
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I sparkled all night long

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE in San Diego. This is a very warm dress and great for colder months.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments all night. I ordered the XS and S... The XS fit well but was just a bit too short. I went with the small. It was a little longer and fit a little looser all around but looked great!! The whole process was so easy and I can't wait to rent again!
Marina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great dress. Very classy and glamourous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well. I usually wear size 6. Medium was perfect. Is not as snug as the dress on the model appears.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×