Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

530 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 317
Large 137
Photos 371
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Love love LOVED IT! A slam dunk!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress - it was perfect for the Christmas cocktail party we attended. Very sparkly - almost a bronze shimmer - and photographs beautifully. Super comfortable and stretchy so it's forgiving too. Based on other reviews, I ordered my actual size (M) and a size smaller (S) and ended up wearing the Small. The Medium felt like extra material in the midsection and wasn't any longer on me so I went for the more form-fitting look (with Spanx tights of course). Got so many compliments! It was my first RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Fun fancy elegant dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful and fun to wear. It fit perfectly and was not too snug. I wore black tights with the dress and was worried the dress would snag them but they did not. The length was great; not too short. It was easy to dance in but did get a little warm after a bit of dancing.
Karlie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect for the Occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning, and I typically do not go for an "all glitter" dress. I wore this to my winter semi formal, and it surely fit in perfectly! The only problems I had were that it was a little big in the abdomen area and also the glitter on the bottom edge of my dress ripped and pulled at my tights the whole night. Other than that though, it worked well and I would definitely recommend it to anyone! This was also my first time using RTR. Everything was perfect and packaged so nicely, I was pleasantly surprised and cannot wait to use them again!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Wore this dress on NYE and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The sleeves and thick fabric make it warm enough to keep out the cold for a winter event but the length still makes it sexy. I will say, the material was heavier than I expected and I felt like it made me look a little thicker than I normally do, but I still got tons of compliments throughout the night.
Aileen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I wore this dress to a company Christmas party. Felt like a star!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Both xs and s fit. I went with the s just to be more comfortable. It is true what other readers say about the sequins on your arms may catch on your sides. The dress is mostly bronze but has some flecks on gold. I took the picture in a well lit area so you can see it best. Paired it with red heels as the dress is already enough to not to have to add more shine to it. Felt like a Queen all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The sparkly dress was perfect and I received lots of complements.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was longer than I expected, but I am a short girl. It was stretchy and very comfortable. My mom and I loved the packaging and the ease of the rental! This is a great dress and I highly recommend it!
Casie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Jan 16, 2015

This dress is amazing! I wore it for a holiday party and received tons of compliments.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the medium and I am usually a size 8. The dress was very comfortable and the sequins didn't rub at all. I have long curly hair and it did catch on the dress so I had to wear it up. I thought that would be the case prior to renting it though so it wasn't a big deal. It's a definite winner!
Lisbeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Jan 16, 2015

This dress was definitely a hit! I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. Love it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little short for my preference but I love wearing tights, so it would out great.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2015

The dress wasn't clingy and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a large because I wasn't sure how the fit would be. I ended up going with the medium and that was still a tad big in the stomach area, but it still looked great. Overall it was a great dress and I received tons of compliments.
Elaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 21, 2015

Sexy in Sequins!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sparkly and fun!!!! I rented this dress for my sister's Bachelorette Party (we all wore sequins). It was the perfect dress for a night out. It fit great, was comfortable and I got many compliments about how "shiny" the dress was. I am always freezing so I loved the long sleeves.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Got compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was very comfortable. Material is slightly stretchy which made the dress easy to move around and dance in. Kept me a perfect temperature while most other women were cold in the venue on the winter night. Sparkle makes a statement but not over the top. My husband loved the dress as well which is always a plus!
RTR Customer
Jan 24, 2015

Fit perfectly. Was so comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so great in this dress. It was comfortable and no fuss.
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Jan 25, 2015

endless compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
the fit was nice around the neckline very elegant, but the bottom around the hem was bet stretched out along with the midsection
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2015

Too short for a tall girl with long legs. Sparkles and line stick to everything.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Better for a shorter girl.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

The number of compliments I received on this dress made me more confident than I've been in months!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cocktail party and a bachelorette party the following night and got a lot of compliments from total strangers. Everyone loves this dress. It wears sexy without making me uncomfortable - which is saying something because I generally steer clear of sexy because most sexy things make me feel too on display. The only downside was that the liner didn't stay at the bottom of the dress so the sequins gave me a little rash on the top of my thigh. The small didn't have this problem and I wore the small the next night with tights to a bachelorette party and had NO problems. Also, my mother-in-law wore the small for a few hours and paired it with a black blazer and tights and that really changed the look. She's tiny so the small was a little big on her but it still looked wonderful. Great dress, highly recommended.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress for my event. The only complaint I would have is that I had to keep pulling it down and it was a tiny bit shorter than what I normally wear... but it was a fab dress and I got lots of compliments all night.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

RTR is one of the best sites to order a last min dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered 2 sizes (small and xs) both fit but I just felt more comfortable in the small. I'm tall and lanky and this dressed covered everything... I wish I could keep it! In some comments I noticed people saying the dress would catch on the side, yet I didn't have that problem at all. Really is a beautiful cocktail dress:)
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Sparkly and flattering.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Although, it was bit shorter than I expected. The sleeve length was also a bit short.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

My dress made me stand out in a large crowd!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Sparkles, comfortable, not restricting - great paired with a strappy heel or heeled bootie.
Jeri
Age: 26
Feb 1, 2015

Very easy to work with! Loved my dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Medium was loose in torso and tight in shoulders. I have very broad shoulders though so that typically happens. Does not need a slip and is made of great material! Really stood out in the crowd and received compliments all night!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received many compliments on the sparkle and the style! It was comfortable to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a small or size 2. The medium was loose in the arms and did not show the shape of my body (loose around bottom and abdomen). The length was above my knees for the medium and the small. The small was snug but not uncomfortable or unflattering. It showed the natural curves of the body. I ended up choosing to wear the small to the event and it was a hit!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Absolutely massive.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
This was so large through the hips and waist I had to call and order another dress. RTR, of course, was awesome about getting this done but this dress was disappointing. I'm normal a zero, but I looked like a shapeless, shinny tank.
Traci
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Dress was Festive and FUN!!! Great color!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and it was very comfortable! I received lots of compliments ! I wore the large instead of the medium because it gave me some length! I wore black tights and booties and emerald green earings to pop a color!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

I felt amazing and was the belle of the ball!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Fits awesome, warm, and just fantastic! No other words to describe how great this dress made me feel and how it looked on
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I sparkled all night long

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE in San Diego. This is a very warm dress and great for colder months.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments all night. I ordered the XS and S... The XS fit well but was just a bit too short. I went with the small. It was a little longer and fit a little looser all around but looked great!! The whole process was so easy and I can't wait to rent again!
Marina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great dress. Very classy and glamourous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well. I usually wear size 6. Medium was perfect. Is not as snug as the dress on the model appears.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Don't be overwhelmed by how gold it looks when you first see it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little big so def get a smaller size as a back up. It's super comfortable and has stretch to it so you won't have that stiff I can't sit feeling. The gold seems a bit "wow, that's sparkly" when u see it right out of the box but trust me you'll feel amazing in it, received lots of compliments!!!
shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I wore this dress to a formal Christmas party for work and it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a M and S. I usually wear a medium. I would say that it does run true to size however the material i stretchy so it was more form fitting with the smaller size. With the medium it was just slightly looser around my waist and I wanted something to hug the curves. Its also more of a goldish/champagne color than the copper color it looks in the picture. THe material was a little thicker as well which made it perfect for the cold wintery weather.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great dress for a chilly night

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size. Not too long, not too short. It isn't extremely form-fitting, but hangs nicely and smoothly. It was very comfortable the whole evening and was perfect for an outdoor February event with the long sleeves and lining (in South Texas, w/ temps in the 50s). 4 stars because it didn't WOW me, but it is pretty and rents for a good price, which is what I needed for a last-minute invite to a professional event.
Makenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Gatsby-themed dinner, and it fit the occasion perfectly! The dress shipped a day early, which I was ecstatic about, and they sent me a cute little bag with mint gum and a mini lotion! How adorable is that? I read other reviews that said that this dress ran large, so I ordered size medium and size small as my additional size. As expected, I ended up wearing the small since the medium was a bit loose around the bottom and the midsection on the medium. I recommend this dress for ladies with a semi-large bust, as I wear a 34D. I wore the dress with black pumps and black and gold-accented jewelry. Overall, this was an absolutely perfect first rental, and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again in the future!
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I sparkled all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was fabulous. Hugged my body, but was also comfortable and stretchy, so it moved well with me. So many compliments, I am 5'11/ 177lbs and wore the Med. (The large was too big, didn't give me any shape.) The dress is a little short, but s long as you are aware of it, it's fine. I wore my hair down and didn't have a problem with the sequins; however, the sequins of the arms did get caught on the sequins on the sides a few times. Other than that, the dress was amazing- had an amazing time. Definitely recommend!
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect fit at 7 months pregnant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was a little unsure about this dress being 7 months pregnant and it not being a maternity dress, and the fact that I might have completely been mistaken for a golden disco ball! I rented the medium and large as backup. Because of my large belly, the medium was a smidge short (not too bad though) but everything else fit fine and it felt pretty comfortable. The large was quite baggy and the sleeves were much too long so that one was not an option. Despite my insecurities about the dress, I was complemented all night long, it was a HUGE success! My only issue the entire night was that the dress has little to no ventilation with the long sleeves and high neck, so dancing in a space that was a bit warm to begin with got very hot very quickly.
BRANDI
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

A leadership conference awards banquet.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was sophisticated and fun! Perfect for a semi-formal work event. The fit was exactly how others described it which is that it was somewhat stretchy in the midsection and fit like a glove everywhere else. I loved the color and how it showed up in photos next to everyone else's LBDs. I wore my hair down knowing that it may snag on the sequins but I didn't have many issues with it. I also wore it with a pair of opaque tights and booties and it was perfect for a cold winter evening.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

It was amazing! Got compliments all night. Would recommend this dress.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The inside fabric was comfortable. Very flattening but not too snug. The only con for me was my hair kept getting caught in it. Glad I wore it up.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Love the sparkles!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for a formal night on a cruise. I got lots of compliments! The dress was comfortable and has a little stretch. The dress is relatively thick which makes is warm so it would be great in winter months but I wouldn't wear this if you are going to a formal event outdoors in the warmer months.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Stand out dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing! i loved it. I received so many complements. The only problem i had with it was the sequence kept snagging on each other. Other than that I loved it!
andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2015

Great dress for Vegas.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was perfect fit. I had some issues with the fabric twisting and often needed readjusting. The sparkle and shine was worth it!
Kerry Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Fun dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Dress is lined, which a nice touch. Just really short!! My spanx were even too long. I wore yoga shorts under it for control. It was a fun dress!
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

I got the XS and the S, they both fit but the XS was tighter and showed off more of my curves.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
My hair was getting stuck to the sequins all night but that wasn't a problem. Everyone loved my dress. It wasn't too short either.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×