Rich And Famous Dress

$112 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
795 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(429)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2013
Perfect party dress
Fit is flattering and the length is perfect! It was a little warm but not unbearable. Minor issues with the sequins snagging onto each other. Got a TON of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2014
I looked hot and I never look hot. Super fun.
Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2014
Comfortable. Sexy. Great dress!!!
This was my first time using rent the runway and I couldn't be more satisfied!!! What a fantastic dress!! Extremely comfortable and super classy for a NYC wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2013
Not for pear shapes!
Looked great on my roommate who has boobs, but not a great dress if you're flat chested. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 17, 2013
LOVED it!!!!!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6...so the Small fit perfectly. I didn't have any issues with it rising up or the sequins catching....and I danced the entire night! It did get a wee bit hot..but that was definitely my fault and not the dress :) I wore a full spanx slip underneath but ended up taking it off because it kept riding up. I cooled off a little after that! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
December 1, 2015
Dress looked amazing! Got compliments all night.
Fit was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2013
Stand out in a crowd!
This dress is great! The fit was perfect, even with my 16-week baby bump! I got the M and the L just to be sure- the L fit well in the shoulders, but was too big in the hips- I have narrow hips though. It's not too short, not too long, not too tight- perfect! I felt so pretty and special and got so many compliments. I wore this for my husbands swanky holiday party- excuse the goofy pose in the picture! haha we had a blast! And seriously- everyone loved the dress, including me! My arms did get stuck to the body of the dress a few times, but no other problems!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
AWESOME Dress!
The large was perfect! At the time was a size 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2013
Lovely dress
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2013
definitely a stand out!
I rented the XS and the S, and i went with the S because it was a little short for a company party. The lining was a little longer than the dress, but no one noticed because of my black tights. I would get fashion tape if you are going to wear this dress without tights. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2013
Love love LOVED IT! A slam dunk!
Amazing dress - it was perfect for the Christmas cocktail party we attended. Very sparkly - almost a bronze shimmer - and photographs beautifully. Super comfortable and stretchy so it's forgiving too. Based on other reviews, I ordered my actual size (M) and a size smaller (S) and ended up wearing the Small. The Medium felt like extra material in the midsection and wasn't any longer on me so I went for the more form-fitting look (with Spanx tights of course). Got so many compliments! It was my first RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle! Great, flattering fit.
Got TONS of compliments wearing this dress to Christmas parties this weekend. The dress is super comfortable and it had the perfect amount of sparkle -- enough to grab attention and still appear subtle. It's a little short (but I'm 5'8") so I'd recommend wearing it with tights if you're at a function where you'll be both sitting and standing, but I absolutely loved wearing it and felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS! Fit perfectly and got a ton of compliments! Wore it for a bachelorette party!
Fit perfectly, great length for a sexy night out. I wore it with magenta shoes. Sorry I don't have a picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 26, 2013
Amazing customer service, great quality dress
I am a true 4, but ended up wearing the S instead of the XS as the XS had lining that rippled in some places and I kept having to pull the dress down in order to get a smooth lie. The S needed no adjustments on my part, so I went with it. Wore it with tights and ankle boots to my holiday party. Kept me warm all night. This was perfectly appropriate for a fancy winter event. I got tons of compliments as the best dress of the night.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
Compliments all night, without showing any skin. ABSOLUTELY KNOCKOUT DRESS!
I die for this dress. At first when putting it on I wasn't so sure. It runs large and is definitely loose in the waist just like other reviewers have commented. But, it still showed a nice shape, AND let me eat at the holiday party while staying comfortable. Double winner. And, totally comfortable. Didn't get hot and danced all night. Didn't get itchy. And, wore my hair down and nothing got caught. It's a miracle of a dress really. Wore this to my forma attire (black tie to cocktail) holiday party. I got compliments all night from both men and women. In fact, people didn't recognize me. In a good way ;-) Oh how I wish I owned this dress, it was a stunner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Didn't love it, made me look boxy.
Pretty dress, just not that flattering unfortunately. Got another dress the next day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
NYE 2013
I loved this dress, it was so much fun to wear for NYE! The sequins did get caught on each other as other reviews noted, especially in between my arms and my side. I would definitely recommend the dress and RTR!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2014
Everything about renting this dress was so easy and perfect!
After reading the reviews, the fit was exactly how I expected. The Medium was a little snug around the waist and much shorter than the large (especially if I were to raise my arms) so I went with the L. The dress didn't look worn at all and it was absolutely gorgeous! Especially for a NYE wedding. Once I hit the dance floor, it was a little warm because of the long sleeves and thickness. But the warm was much needed when the wedding was outside in 30 degree weather. The dress was everything I had hoped for and more! Cant wait to RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 9, 2014
I returned the dress. I didn't work for my body type and I was better off getting something else
Pros- dress arrived on time cons- It didn't work for my shape. I was better off getting a dress at the mall which i end up doing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2014
Loved it! Beautiful color!
I rented this dress in a small and medium and ended up wearing the small. It's very stretchy - so if you're on the fence, the smaller is probably better. I'm short and this came just above my knee. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
This was the perfect NYE dress! It was super comfortable and I loved the long sleeves.
I'm insanely curvy and this dress hugged all the right places - which i was glad because the model is so incredibly thin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 10, 2014
LOVED this dress! Received many compliments. Would rent it again and recommend it.
It does fit a little large- depending on how you like the dress to fit. I could have worn the medium but they were out. Very flattering! Down side- It gets really hot. If you are typically a cold natured person this will work perfect for you. If not, expect to get heated. I also had to wear my hair up because it would get caught in the sequins and tangle. It was easy to sit in, eat a formal dinner, and dance the night away in (minus the heat factor). The arm region and across the bust doesn't have much give but the stomach region was pretty stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
PERFECT NYE DRESS!
This dress was GORGEOUS! I wore it to a new years eve wedding and got a ton of compliments-- I wanted something fun and sparkly and this dress did just that without being to over the top! The sparkles are almost bronze/gold colored- so pretty! I ordered the Small and Medium and ended up wearing the small-- it fit perfectly! Would recommend it to anyone that wants to make a statement and feel great!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 12, 2014
Loved this dress! Compliments just kept on coming!
I felt super comfortable in this dress. It's not as tight as it looks. I ordered the M & L and didn't even try the large on. I didn't feel sucked into the dress by any means. I had plenty of room to move and dance. I have super long legs so it was shorter on me than probably is on other girls. The only minor issue was the sequins from my arm kept catching on the dress, but other than that this dress was perfect. I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2014
SPARKLES!
The dress is definitely more sparkly than it appears in the picture. I LOVE the long sleeves and short skirt. There is some stretch, so girls with bigger hips can wear this! I ended up wearing the XS, and there was still a bit of a gap in the small of my back, but you couldn't really tell with the sparkles. It was a perfect NYE look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2014
Perfect for Vegas
Loved this dress. It was glamorous! Skipped the line at the hottest club and bouncer said it was because of the dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2014
Runs small
I had ordered this as a back up, so I only ordered it in one size. Based on the reviews of it running big, I ordered a small and was very surprised when it ended up being too tight. I was able to zip it and all, but it was just not flattering. It might have been cuter in a size medium, but it ended up looking tacky on me, so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 16, 2014
Great Winter Dress!!
I borrowed this dress for a formal work event in January and couldn't be happier with the selection, fit, and ensuing compliments!! I ordered both the M and L and ultimately wore the M. The L was bunchy around the lower back and arms, so I decided to wear the M as it was a tighter fit. The M was a little tight around the neck and chest as a result, but decided that was an ok trade-off for the more flattering fit. The M was definitely shorter, which prompted the need for tights (I just didn't feel comfortable walking across a stage in front of 400 coworkers with the potential of showing off my lady bits) and that was a great idea. The dress is lined on the inside so it's perfect for a winter or outdoor event, and as a result, gives in all the right places a curvy girl needs it to give. I got tons of compliments from a variety of people and highly recommend this dress if you're looking to make a subtle, yet WOW impression!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 18, 2014
Didn't happen.
Unflattering. Shapeless - didn't flatter any part of my body. I recommend Hervé Ledger - it brings out all the right places.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 19, 2014
Perfect for a winter fundraising gala. Lots of sparkle!
First, the dress runs large, in my opinion. That is an ego-booster of course! I would have preferred to wear the medium only because the small is very short; however it was too baggy in the arms and waist and really didn't give the body conscience look that it should have, so I wore the small and added semi-opaque tights. The dress is very warm. It was perfect for a cold, January night; however it was a little too warm for extended dancing. I have a bigger backside, but this dress still worked for my shape! Will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again and hopefully it will be soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2014
Absolutely Perfect!
I wore this dress for my fiancés surprise 30th birthday. It was absolutely perfect, and fit great. I wish I could rent it again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 27, 2014
Everyone loved the sequins.
Stretchy material so you can go a size smaller and it will still fit fine. I fit into the medium with no problem but I felt it was a tad bit too short, maybe too short for a wedding, but acceptable for a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153lbs
February 1, 2014
NYE Wedding
Fit great, a little long in the sleeve, but It is a large. Tons of compliments all night. Wore with spanx to keep everything smooth.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
This Dress was a Definite Head Turner
Wore this to my high school formal, it stood out among all the other dress. I got so many compliments, many from people I've never met. Seriously dont want to give this dress back! Only problem was that I am in between small and medium so I ordered both, ended up wearing the small, but maybe could have used an extra small. Also, when I was dancing the sequence would sometimes get stuck to my friends dresses. But overall I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2014
Super easy and fast
great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
The sparkle of the dress
I wore this dress to a black tie masquerade ball up in New England. The lining made it the perfect choice for a winter event and I really stood out with all of the sparkle! I wore the small and ordered the XS as a backup. The XS fit but it was a little more clubby looking so I went with the small. Awesome dress! I can't wait to order from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
February 9, 2014
Full of Fun
I rented this dress for a charity event I attended at the end of January and it was a hit! The entire dress is lined which prevented it from being itchy or scratchy. It did run a little on the large side, and I felt it made me look like I was a little bigger than I actually am in the hip area. Overall, though, I was pleased and would recommend it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress made my 30th birthday unforgettable!
The fit was great, I typically wear an XS in most brands/styles. This fit perfectly. I liked that it had long sleeves since it was a bit chilly in Las Vegas at night. It definitely turned a lot of heads! I'll be renting again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 11, 2014
This is by far the best dress I've rented from RTR.
The dress fit exactly like I hoped it would. It was comfortable yet fun. Great dress for a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 12, 2014
It was a beautiful dress.
The sequins made the dress thicker than I was expecting and thus not as flattering. It was also pretty snug through the arms.
See more reviews:
4 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×