Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
707 reviews
Fit
Large165
True to Size397
Small26
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2015
Great night in Vegas
Fit like a glove! Loved long sleeve and loved the material !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2015
So fun wearing all sparkles! Got lots of compliments.
This dress is WARM! It was great for a late-fall wedding, but I'm glad I didn't wear tights, because I was sweating on the dance floor! Loved the stretch and glam of this dress. Super comfy. I wore tall heels and didn't feel it was too short.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 13, 2015
I loved the sequins! It does run large, though.
I received a lot of compliments on this dress and I enjoyed the sequins, the long sleeves, and the length of the dress. However, this dress definitely runs large! I usually wear a Small/Size 4 dresses snugly fit me, and I surprisingly ended up wearing the X-Small! I am so glad I read the reviews because I was initially planning to order a S/M. I found that the X-Small was a bit loose in the arms and hips, and the bust was a bit snug. The dress lacked structure, and felt more like a shift dress. The sequins got stuck together a couple of times throughout the evening, but it was easy to untangle myself. This was my first time renting, and I do not plan on renting Badgley Mischka in the future because the fit was not flattering on my body type.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
November 12, 2015
Loved this dress so much! I did not want to return it!
I ordered the dress in a medium and a large, expecting to wear the large because I am normally a size 10. However I ended up wearing the medium because even though it was shorter than the large, the fit was more tailored. Overall, awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 9, 2015
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Atlanta and received many complements!
Loved everything about this dress, but the sleeves were a little short for my arms. I have long arms, though. I wore the L dress because of the length, but I had plenty of room to dance the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2015
PERFECT for bachelorette party. Very sparkly so I stood out while still feeling comfortable
Very comfortable. Preferred with tights. I am more of a conservative dresser so this was perfect for me. Very sparkly so I still stood out but felt comfortable at the same time. I'm tall so I thought it was going to be too short but it was perfect with tights
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 8, 2015
Awesome dress. Easy to wear. Classy and sexy.
A little scratchy but not to the point of discomfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 8, 2015
Lot's of compliments!
At first, I was a little taken a-back by how sparkly it was. But, once I did my hair, make up, and put on a pair of heals, it all came together well. I do not recommend wearing this dress for an out door event unless it is cool out side. The wedding I went to was outside, and it was a hot and muggy Florida afternoon. Needless to say I became a sweaty mess, although everyone just noticed the dress and commented on how much they liked it. I also recommend wearing spanx or some kind of smoothing garment underneath, the sequence will highlight any lumps and bumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2015
Birthday dress!
Wore this for my birthday party and got comments all night! It was very confortable and I was able to dance, sit and have fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 6, 2015
Sparkly!
Fit well with spanx
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
The only thing I didn't love about it is that it is more shiny than the pictures make it seem.
The only thing I didn't love about it is that it is more shiny than the pictures make it seem.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 2, 2015
Classy, sparkly, & sexy!
I wore this to an Oscars theme event for work and it received so many compliments! I was also part of the planning committee so I was running around in this dress the whole night. It was so comfortable! The material is kind of thick and I was worried that I would feel hot in the dress but even with all the running around, I stayed cool throughout the event. Wonderful first experience with Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2015
I received lots of compliments in this dress
Perfect fit, covered very well. Some of the sequins get caught on one another but overall a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2015
Rented for Photoshoot
I rented this dress for a photoshoot. I ended up not wearing it, because it was too dressy for the shoot's theme. It fit me really nice and I felt very confident in it. I could wear both the medium and backup size small. I may end up rented it again for a Christmas or New Year's Party.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 30, 2015
Great dress, got a ton of compliments!
The dress fit very well. I was afraid it would be too short since I'm taller but it wasn't!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2015
This dress is definitely eye-catching and surprisingly comfortable.
This dress is definitely eye-catching and surprisingly comfortable. I actually ordered it as a backup when I saw the weather had turned colder unexpectedly for a fall wedding I was attending. The forecast changed yet again right before the wedding, so I ended up wearing the original dress I had ordered. I was sad to not wear this dress, as it is absolutely stunning. It runs true to size, and definitely makes you feel like a star. I will absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Comfortable, warm, and sexy... which usually don't go together! Love it!
Hugs your body, spanx are recommended for smoothness!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 25, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress! I sparkled everywhere light hit me. Definitely a show stopper!
I normally wear a medium but wore a small for a more form fitting look. The medium was a little baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 21, 2015
Loved it!
You would think that the sequin would be itchy, it wasn't
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2015
Baggy size down
Loved this dress, just was too big on me. I wore it anyway, but it would've looked so much better if it was form fitting. Fabric Stretches a lot too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2015
This dress is great. Super sophisticated and sexy and fun.
I wound up choosing my back up option. You need a flat belly for this one and I just wasn't feeling it. It is a beautiful dress and fit really nicely though. The medium is the size I would have gone with.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2015
So sparkly and beautiful!!!
The dress was super comfortable and I got compliments all night long! I'm short but curvy and the medium fit well- very conservative but flashy! I wish I owned this dress- it's so fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 12, 2015
Everyone commented on the dress!
I'm a size 4 or 6 normally and this Small was great. IF this wasn't a family wedding I would have worn the XS.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 12, 2015
This dress is a show stopper!
I received tons of compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2015
Perfect birthday dress!
Dress fit like a glove -- very comfortable and well-made. It was a bit long on me (I'm on the shorter side) so I pinned the bottom with safety pins and it worked great. The dress photographed extremely well. Would definitely recommend and rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 8, 2015
I loved the look of the dress and got so many compliments!
It was surprisingly comfortable, but a bit baggy in the tummy. Arm length was perfect, as well as length of dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 4, 2015
Beautiful dress, beautiful night!
I wore this dress for a part on a yacht in October. It was on the chilly side, but the long sleeves of the dress helped keep me warm. I loved the fit of this dress and got so many compliments! I'm super short, but have a full bust, so I was looking for a dress that I could wear a regular bra with, that was fitted, but still gave me room to breathe. This was the dress! The only con is that the sequins can get caught. I wore my hair down and didn't have problems, although if you have long hair, I would suggest keeping it up so it doesn't get caught.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2015
Comfortable, classy, and sexy.
I wore this to my junior homecoming and it was absolutely perfect. The dress does run large, I'm normally a 4/small and I wore an xs and it fit perfectly. The length was long enough that I didn't have worry about flashing anyone or pulling it down all night, but short enough to make it sexy and interesting. I was surprised about how comfortable and warm it was, it was perfect for a 50 degree fall day. The sequins didn't scratch my skin at all, but my loose hair did get caught in the sequins. The dress is more old gold/grey bronze than it photographs, but it photographs beautifully. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
September 24, 2015
I got non-stop compliments in this dress! I felt confident and super fancy!
The fit was good! I wore my hair up per the recommendation of others who'd rented this before. It was a little short but not inappropriate, I just had to be aware of the spanx showing underneath during the dancing part of the night. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2015
Fun for a bachelorette party.
Fit true to size. Great dress but very warm if you are planning on wearing it to an event in warm weather or with dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 22, 2015
I wore this at my bachelorette party and loved it! It was perfect for Vegas!
Fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 20, 2015
The dress hugs the right places and stays in place very well. Lots of compliments!
Beautiful dress - a little short, but I wore it with tights and felt covered. I thought I would be a medium but the small was tighter in better places (the medium was a little baggy around the middle, which wasn't as flattering as a tighter fit).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2015
Endless compliments!
When the dress arrived, I was a little concerned about the level of shimmer, but once I put it on - I loved it! The arms and stomach area had enough room to be comfortable, yet flattering. I would wear this dress again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2015
This dress is FANTASTIC! Very comfy, stylish, wore it to a Great Gatsby- themed wedding :) Perfect!
Form fitting but very comfortable! Not at all restricting, or itchy- lined inside so the sequins aren't an issue! Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 3, 2015
This dress was really comfortable and warm enough to walk around in.
It was a bit heavy.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2015
The dress was delivered early and in great shape, I got complimented all night!
The fit in the body was pretty true to size. The sleeve length was a tiny bit long. The length was great, it hit me mid thigh. It is fully lined so although it made it warm it was very comfortable because sequined dresses can sometimes be itchy. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2015
I wish I had picked a different dress.
I rented this for my golden thirtieth birthday and I just don't think it was as flattering as I wanted. It felt a little short and the cut wasn't the best to show off my assets. It was a well made dress, but I wish I had gone with something different.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
July 30, 2015
Received endless compliments throughout the night! Beautiful color–Perfect for a Fall wedding.
The S was a bit loose, but the XS hugged my curves a lot better. Wore this on a boat in the end of Oct. Warm enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2015
Eye catching- a little short
Beautiful dress, in great condition- a little short for my taste. Challenging to sit in- but tons of compliments and very glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2015
It helped me get the dress that I needed for the occasion
The fit is true to size, if you usually wear a extra small in other clothes then xs is the way to go and the same for other sizes, and I can't think of any cons at all, GREAT DRESS!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×