Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
668 reviews
Fit
Large160
True to Size383
Small25
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2015
It helped me get the dress that I needed for the occasion
The fit is true to size, if you usually wear a extra small in other clothes then xs is the way to go and the same for other sizes, and I can't think of any cons at all, GREAT DRESS!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2015
Great birthday dress!
I ended up going somewhere a bit less formal than planned, so felt a little overdressed - but I definitely stood out, in a good way! Got some great pictures in this dress, and it was very comfortable. Also, was warm enough to wear even in the November weather. Would definitely recommend for a party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Never worn :(
Didn't get a chance to wear this beauty. Sent it back before it was even delivered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2015
Uncomfortable and made me look thicker than I am
I didn't love this dress. I had to wear black tights because it was much much shorter than I expected. It has a thick lining to protect your skin from the sequins poking through and combined with the heavy sequins, and my tights, and my spanx I just felt so thick! I was pulling down the short skirt all night. I got zero compliments... I couldn't wait to take the dress off at the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Beautiful sparkling dress. Loved it!!!
Super pretty dress. Wore it to an ornament exchange with my girlfriends during the holidays. The girls loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2015
Beautiful Dress
Fit was great. Fabric had some stretch to it, and it was comfortable. It was beautiful dress, just too sparkly for the event I was planning to wear it to. Would definitely recommend wearing to a holiday or NYE party
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 19, 2015
The party was Gatsby themed, so the dress was perfect and I stood out!
Beautiful dress! Fit well on my shoulders and arms, it gets a little scratchy but it didn't both me. The dress was a little big around my stomach and waist, I wish it was more fitted there. I liked that I didn't need jewelry with it, the sequence was enough to stand out. In all, I loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2015
Fun night!
This dress was really pretty and sexy. Show off the legs! It does stretch out a bit, at first it seemed too short but I was able to tug on it a bit and it loosened up and got a little longer. Fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 6, 2015
Eye-catching and comfortable!
It was a very fun, eye catching dress. I wore it to a very nice steakhouse for dinner with my fiancé and a few friends right before Christmas. It was an easy fit, true to size. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
I wore this dress in a school rally on the red carpet for court royalty(aka homecoming king & queen)
The dress totally stood out amongst the rest. if you want to grab attention this dress is for you. the color is just right. I thought it would be too gold. do not get me wrong it is bright; but it is more of a copper which looked great against my skin tone (and I would think amongst anyone else's). The dress was tight enough but also modest with the high neckline and long sleeves. In actuality I should have worn the small. I had to pin the medium in different areas because it was so large on me. Too bad I did not wear this dress to the actual dance because it would have been comfortable enough and the sequins cannot scratch your underarms! Plus you could wear a bra if you'd like.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
Gold Glamour!
This dress was absolutely fantastic. I wore it on my last night in Vegas for my Bachleorette party. It has the perfect length and shine that say, "sexy but classy." I wanted something to reflect fun without being too much, I mean, come on! I'm getting married. The fit was perfect and it was completely comfortable. In the city that sparkles at night this was the only dress to match.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
So fun - and comfortable!
This dress is as comfortable as it is attention-grabbing. It's so shiny and sparkly. More of a true gold than the bronze look in the model pic. You will definitely get noticed (even if you aren't wearing ridiculous boots.) It's lined, so it's very warm. Stretchy fabric. I'm usually a 4, sometimes a 6, and I wore the XS. We were wearing crazy footwear for the show Kinky Boots, but it would look great with black tights and booties under normal circumstances.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
April 28, 2015
Eye-catching sequins, great for a festive occasion.
Definitely makes a statement. Overall really comfortable and good to dance in. Downsides are the sequins got caught on each other and the material is pretty heavy so it got hot. I ordered the small and the medium but ended up wearing the medium because it was a bit longer. Fabric has a decent amount of stretch so it's pretty easy to fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
Wore for my engagement photo shoot and it was perfect!
I wore a size xs but I feel like I am usually a size 2/s so it ran a little big. The fit was perfect and the look was perfect for my upcoming NYE wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Went to a wedding at a winery and I wanted to wear something fun and sparkly!
I got both the medium and the small and didn't even try on the medium once I saw the dresses in person. The small fit really well! I got so many compliments from people I didn't know at the wedding so that's always a good feeling. My only con for the dress is that every now and then I'd move my arm and a sequin on the arm would get stuck to a sequin on the side and I'd have to delicately unfasten myself. Loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect party dress
Great fit, had some stretch. Shows off your legs!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Wore this for a charity fashion show, and it was the perfect choice!
I was worried that the dress would be itchy and warm, but it wasn't at all. The inside was a soft jersey fabric, and even for a hot-natured person in Houston weather, it wasn't stuffy. The sleeves were flexible enough to be partially pushed up. The length hit just above my knees, which felt really comfortable and natural. Probably could have worn the smaller size, but having had a baby 6 months ago, I was just a bit self conscious that it was too tight on the tummy. Medium was still form fitting without highlighting flaws.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2015
Perfect NYE dress
Wore this for my 30th birthday. It was the perfect NYE dress. Hugged all the right places without being uncomfortable. Perfect length. Arrived in great condition. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2015
I got the XS and the S, they both fit but the XS was tighter and showed off more of my curves.
My hair was getting stuck to the sequins all night but that wasn't a problem. Everyone loved my dress. It wasn't too short either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2015
Fun dress!
Dress is lined, which a nice touch. Just really short!! My spanx were even too long. I wore yoga shorts under it for control. It was a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2015
comfortable dress with pizzaz
festive, people loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
Great dress for Vegas.
Was perfect fit. I had some issues with the fabric twisting and often needed readjusting. The sparkle and shine was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
It was perfect for my rehearsal dinner.
the fit was great, i have a tummy so it fit fine across the tummy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 2, 2015
Fun but a bit baggy
I tried this on as one of my options for a wedding and I liked it but it was abut baggy in the stomach area. Nothing too noticeable but of tiny bit tighter I think it would be more flattering.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2015
Rented for holiday pics. Bottom line: looks great, very comfortable, but short for my 5'8 height.
The colors photographed well in any light and the sequins were very flattering. Fit of the dress is somewhat tighter around hips than I'm used to, but not too snug. It was a little shorter than I'd prefer while standing, and definitely much shorted than I'd like when I sat down. Otherwise, a beautiful rental and great choice!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2015
Pretty dress but not for my body type or event.
This dress was pretty but the fabric was thick and heavy. Not the kind of thing you can dance in. It also fit through the shoulders and bust but was baggy in the stomach and hips. I have pretty narrow hips and I think it would have worked better if I had wider hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Just too big.
I got this in a 2 and a 0, neither fit. This is made for a taller girl. I'm 5 foot 4 and an athletic 120 lbs, and it just hung strangely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 25, 2015
Looks great in photos!
Was really happy with this rental overall. Chose this one for a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It runs large, so I ended up wearing a XS, when I usually fit a S. The sleeves fit well and it didn't ride up over tights. It also photographs beautifully. It does snag on stuff but it wasn't a deal breaker for me. I received many compliments throughout the night!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2015
Stand out dress.
The fit was amazing! i loved it. I received so many complements. The only problem i had with it was the sequence kept snagging on each other. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 20, 2015
Not for the super petite!
I was very excited to wear this dress, but it fit very loose and made me look like I was wearing a sparkly trash bag. Luckily, I had a back up dress that worked perfectly. Renter beware if you're small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2015
Love the sparkles!!
Wore this dress for a formal night on a cruise. I got lots of compliments! The dress was comfortable and has a little stretch. The dress is relatively thick which makes is warm so it would be great in winter months but I wouldn't wear this if you are going to a formal event outdoors in the warmer months.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2015
It was amazing! Got compliments all night. Would recommend this dress.
The inside fabric was comfortable. Very flattening but not too snug. The only con for me was my hair kept getting caught in it. Glad I wore it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 8, 2015
Sparkly!
It's definitely a statement dress! The large was too big so I wore the medium but I'm tall so it was a tad short. It was fine with black tights though!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 3, 2015
A leadership conference awards banquet.
I loved this dress! It was sophisticated and fun! Perfect for a semi-formal work event. The fit was exactly how others described it which is that it was somewhat stretchy in the midsection and fit like a glove everywhere else. I loved the color and how it showed up in photos next to everyone else's LBDs. I wore my hair down knowing that it may snag on the sequins but I didn't have many issues with it. I also wore it with a pair of opaque tights and booties and it was perfect for a cold winter evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect fit at 7 months pregnant!
I was a little unsure about this dress being 7 months pregnant and it not being a maternity dress, and the fact that I might have completely been mistaken for a golden disco ball! I rented the medium and large as backup. Because of my large belly, the medium was a smidge short (not too bad though) but everything else fit fine and it felt pretty comfortable. The large was quite baggy and the sleeves were much too long so that one was not an option. Despite my insecurities about the dress, I was complemented all night long, it was a HUGE success! My only issue the entire night was that the dress has little to no ventilation with the long sleeves and high neck, so dancing in a space that was a bit warm to begin with got very hot very quickly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2015
This was a backup that I tried on, but didn't wear.
This was a back up dress for a black tie event and while I could have worn it and felt comfortable, it definitely read more cocktail than formal. I ordered the large and would have been much more comfortable in the XL. Regardless it was a very pretty and fun dress in person!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177lbs
March 2, 2015
I sparkled all night.
I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was fabulous. Hugged my body, but was also comfortable and stretchy, so it moved well with me. So many compliments, I am 5'11/ 177lbs and wore the Med. (The large was too big, didn't give me any shape.) The dress is a little short, but s long as you are aware of it, it's fine. I wore my hair down and didn't have a problem with the sequins; however, the sequins of the arms did get caught on the sequins on the sides a few times. Other than that, the dress was amazing- had an amazing time. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 1, 2015
Perfect dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a Gatsby-themed dinner, and it fit the occasion perfectly! The dress shipped a day early, which I was ecstatic about, and they sent me a cute little bag with mint gum and a mini lotion! How adorable is that? I read other reviews that said that this dress ran large, so I ordered size medium and size small as my additional size. As expected, I ended up wearing the small since the medium was a bit loose around the bottom and the midsection on the medium. I recommend this dress for ladies with a semi-large bust, as I wear a 34D. I wore the dress with black pumps and black and gold-accented jewelry. Overall, this was an absolutely perfect first rental, and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2015
great dress. felt fabulous in it!
great fit. sequins not too much for the event. loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 26, 2015
Great dress for a chilly night
This dress runs true to size. Not too long, not too short. It isn't extremely form-fitting, but hangs nicely and smoothly. It was very comfortable the whole evening and was perfect for an outdoor February event with the long sleeves and lining (in South Texas, w/ temps in the 50s). 4 stars because it didn't WOW me, but it is pretty and rents for a good price, which is what I needed for a last-minute invite to a professional event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×