Rhodes Harbor Gown

$106 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
155 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. Felt like a greek goddess
Fit was great. But when I wore it, I forgot to wear the cord belt. Would've made a great difference.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Felt so feminine!
It's a beautiful dress and good quality material. But i ended up using a lot of fashion tape around my chest area beacuse the gold layer was too heavy and low. The whole strap area and the front was too low for me so I had to hold it up using multiple fashion tape. My waist is also very thin, so it was a tad bit loose right under the gold layer but it was manageable. I was debating whether to use the belt or not, but it gave it a nice Greek Goddess look and gave it an extra oomf to the overall look. I liked that I didn't have to wear heels because it was a maxi, so I rented both the 4R and 4L. The 4L was perfect with about 3.5" heels, but the 4R was pretty good with flats. Overall, nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
I wore this to my high school graduation; it stood out even in a sea of white dresses.
Really beautiful, but something I never saw in the reviews was that the under-layer was really tight and didn't want to lay flat, and overall the skirt was pretty see-through. I usually wear a zero and had to wear the two because of how tight the inner layer was. Nude underwear a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
I felt like a Greek goddess in this dress!
My only problems with the dress were the slight tightness in the top, and the slight see through bottom. But it was a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
Beautiful but nothing spectacular
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress! It is beautiful but it doesn't stand out. I wore it without the belt because the belt made the dress look more like a costume than an actual gown. I received many compliments on the dress but I didn't feel exceptional in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Endless Dancing & lots of pictures!
I wore this dress to prom & it was absolutely stunning!! I got so many compliments on it and from the moment I put it on, I wish I had bought it, not just rented it. It was beautiful and light weight. I went from a bunch of pictures to dancing all night and more pictures. Even though it got sweat the dress was breathable and I never was too sweaty & it still looked great in pictures after dancing! One problem I had was with the lining underneath the dress. I have sort of a bubble butt (almost like a sprinters butt) so it was kind of tight & i'd have to pull it up to sit down or I was afraid it would rip. But overall amazing and would totally get it again! Oh yea I also have pretty large boobs & they were contained and comfortable and I had no issues with them!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful dress but not ideal for my body type.
This was a pretty dress but it was not ideal for my pear-shaped body type. I went down a size and the top part of it still did not fit right. The gold portion was pretty tight on my bust but the white part was huge on top and made me look larger than I actually am. Also the belt that came with the dress was very cheap, luckily I had another gold belt to wear with the dress instead. Still, the dress was very pretty and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
I wore this dress for a school prom. It was perfect for the event!
This dress was awesome. It fits very well and no need to worry about what kind of bra you have to wear. I wore a regular strapless and that worked perfectly. I could dance in this dress easily and walk well too. White always makes you look tanner which is a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 6, 2014
Incredible dress!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Perfect fit, perfect look - the entire thing was perfect, I didn't want to mail it back! I wore this dress for my friend's military ball and I received so many compliments! The regular length dress was a little long for my particular height, but 3.5 inch heels made up for that. All in all I couldn't have been happier with the entire rent the runway experience - will definitely use it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2014
Flowy and Elegant. Perfect for a Sorority Formal "Hollywood Red Carpet!"
Due to my hourglass figure, the dress was a little tight in the bust and hips but almost too loose in the waist. The underskirt kept climbing up. Be sure to wear a nude underwear or spanx and for those with a larger chest, I would recommend a strapless bra (the top offers no support.) However, the dress was stunning and the perfect length with heels. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
I'm in love with the dress! RTR never lets me down!
This dress was seriously perfect. Like others said, the slip underneath was a little tight, but the top layer was so flowy that you couldn't even tell. I hated the belt with it, so I just didn't wear it. It looked amazing without the belt though! I got so many compliments throughout the night! I definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!
The dress was great! Makes your boobs look great. I couldn't decide if I wanted to wear the belt/rope thing because it looked fine with and without it. Everyone loved the dress and got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2014
I went to my junior prom in this dress. Everyone said it looked Grecian especially with the hairdo.
I loved the sparkles on the bust. I liked it with a necklace, but it would've looked good even without one. I wore heels for most pictures, but I bought sandals for the actual dance. The Regular length dress was a little long with only flats, even though I am 5' 7". It looked really good with 4" heels though. The bottom flowed well, but it was see through so I had to wear nude spanks. Another problem with the bottom was that the slip was oddly tight...almost like a mermaid style slip underneath of the dress. it rode up when I walked and I had to pull it down before the pictures. It wasn't that noticeable though. Sadly, when i received the dress, the right strap was broken (not the white part..just the spaghetti strap underneath of it. my mom sowed them both because the left was frayed too.) I would recommend ordering up a size just because of the slip..but that's just me and my wide thighs talking. Anyways, I would still recommend wearing this dress, because I felt dazzling all night and the Grecian style with my hairdo and jewelry was just what I was going for. It really was a pretty dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Absolutely perfect
It fit better than expected and everything seemed to fall into place. The long was perfect for me, I'm 5'8 and i wore 4 inch heels the the dress perfectly grazed the floor without getting in the way of walking. Everyone came up to me all night saying how beautiful my dress was. Warning I'm usually in between a 2 and a 4 but and I thought because the dress was so flowy the 2 may fit me better but the slip on the inside is not as loose so if you have a more muscular lower half like I do it would be better to order a size up instead of down. Also the glittery bodice part comes down very low especially if your not so busty in the chest like I am so double sided tape is a MUST if you plan on dancing all night.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2014
So many compliments everywhere I went!
This dress was not the one I was supposed to wear- there was an issue with the first dress, that RTR handled amazingly and I'm so grateful for them!- but I ended up falling in love with this dress even more. I am usually a 6 but I ordered a 4L and a 6L and the 4 fit me so much better. The length was perfect with flat sandals, so I could dance all night. I read reviews about no one liking the belt but I just tied it in the back and it really cinched my waist in. So many people told me I looked angelic and like a goddess and it was an incredible dress that I'm so sad I have to return!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress
Ordered this dress for my school's commencement ball and I loved it. It fit well and everyone told me I looked like a Greek goddess. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
This was initially my first choice, but didn't make the cut :(
My true size is a 2R, but unfortunately due to limited dresses, my only option was a 4R. It was definitely longer than I had expected it to be so for the shorter ladies, I recommend heels. I really wanted this as my prom dress, but nonetheless, its okay. I ended up going with the Metallic Drizzle gown that was also a stunning dress.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 21, 2014
RTR Never Let's Me Down!!
I had my mind set on a white a dress for this event and this dress exceeded my vision. I was a little concerned with the belt dressing it down. I thought I wasn't going to wear it, but I did...and it was fine. The white and gold looked beautiful together. I was also concerned with my size and it bringing attention to my mid-tummy area but it didn't, at all. I felt very comfortable and didn't even wear spanx. My only problem with the dress was keeping my boobs in place and trying to keep my bra from showing, b/c of the low cut V neck, This could be some of my own fault trying to get my boobs to look full and pushed up:) The fit was mostly true to size, however I felt that I could have worn the 10 but it was too tight around my bust. I'm really wide around my rib cage/bust area, so I went with the 12 and it felt a little loose with the straps but overall it was the best fit. I also, went with the Long and I'm a little under 5'9. I don't like super high heels but I needed a 3"or so heel to keep it from dragging the floor too much. Also note, the dress is pretty shear, but I wore no-show VS nude underwear and that was perfect. And the lining underneath the dress does ride up a bit, I thought it was going to be an issue when I first put the dress on but after a couple days and trying the dress on a hundred times, the static cling kinda went away before I wore it to the event. In all, this dress ended up being a perfect choice as I had a hard time choosing. I saw so many RTR dresses that night that I had considered....So glad none of us wore the same thing. RTR is such a fun experience and I can't wait for my next event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I am 5'7 so I got the "long", it ended up being a little too long -- but other than that it was perfect in every way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress, super easy to wear and comfortable. Great dress for prom.
It fit really nicely for the most part, but the slip was really tight on my butt. Also it was pretty low in the front which wasn't a problem for me but just something to keep in mind. Overall it was great because you could wear a normal bra and didn't have to worry about anything slipping down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
A Diamond in a Sea of Prom Dresses
I wore this dress to my prom and I was a little anxious about how everything would pan out. But the dress arrived completely on time with no problem. I got a 2R and a 4R but decided to wear the 2R immediately after trying it on. The slip underneath was a little snug but not a problem at all. The dress material itself is more sheer than it appears in pictures so i advise wearing clear bra straps or a strapless bra underneath with nude underwear (if any). I'm pretty tall (about 5' 8") so I decided not to wear heels and the dress just barely skimmed the floor with my sandals. I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for a sophisticated, unique and elegant style! Definitely using RTR again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this to a wedding (the wedding party wore white) and loved it.
I ordered the 4 and 6 since I can usually wear either, but went with the 4. The slip was a little snug in the hips which would cause some bunching, but the 6 fit the same way in the hips and was huge up top. It was very comfortable and great to dance in. The only problem was that it showed some signs of wear, I had to trim a few snags/threads off of the neckline. I opted not to wear the belt as it felt a little too grecian goddess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
I am 5'11'' and the 4L hit the floor perfectly with flats. Would not recommend this dress if you plan on walking up a lot of stairs. The reason for 4 stars is the lining underneath... It is pretty fitted. I have an athletic build with wide(ish) hips and the under lining was super snug. Because of this, it kept bunching around my hips which you could see underneath the top layer of the dress. I did not wear the gold rope around my waist because it looked a little cheap and the dress stood out great without it. Otherwise it was a great rental, I received a ton of compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
My formal was absolutely perfect in this dress!
My sorority had our Spring Formal, and everyone stopped to tell me how gorgeous I looked. Even people who weren't with me that night texted me to tell me how beautiful I looked. This dress is absolutely perfect! I felt beautiful and comfy all night! The belt was a little cheap looking, so I didn't wear that, but the dress was in NO way affected because of that. If you're on the fence, GET THIS DRESS.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
The event was amazing, but I couldn't wear this dress! Luckily Rent the Runway has great service.
This dress is very long! I am 5'1" and wore 4 inch heels and it still puddled on the ground. I couldn't wear it. Also, as some other reviewers warned the lining is very tight which makes for an unattractive wrinkle. It was super disappointing because it looks perfect for an hourglass-shaped girl, but if you have some booty/thighs the lining really kills it :(
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 8, 2015
Compliments all night and I felt like a goddess: can't wait for the next opportunity to RTR!
Many others say the dress ran large, but I wore my normal 12R size. The length and fit was perfect, but I unfortunately wore the wrong bra for the occasion. I had to keep adjusting all night and alter the bra so it didn't show, because it is a little low cut. It was my mistake that it was the only bra I brought. Don't get me wrong, the girls looked great according to the many people that told me, it was just annoying to keep adjusting my bra. As most busty girls know, fixing your boobs all night is a bummer. So just keep in mind, allow yourself time to find the right bra so your boobs look great and you feel comfortable. Otherwise, the dress was light and so flowy, beautiful in a slight breeze. I wore the cord they give all the way around my waist as opposed to letting it hang like the model so it accentuated my waist without looking costume-y. I got an amazing amount of compliments and was told I looked like a Greek Goddess all night. RTR was punctual and I had a great first experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2015
I wore this dress to my college's Senior Ball. Tons of compliments!
This dress was amazing. So many compliments! Great for women with larger chests (if you find the right bra, which I did!). I wore the long and I'm 5'7", and 3 in heels. All the other reviewers are right: the slip under the dress is super tight, so it's not great if it's really hot out because the fabric is totally unbreathable. But it was worth it!! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
Great dress, comfortable and got compliments all night
Loved the flow of the dress. Could wear a bra under. The sequins can catch on fabric so be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous, but not for me
The dress is gorgeous and I had wanted to check it out prior to my wedding as a potential 2nd outfit for my wedding day. It fits well everywhere except my chest area. The design of the dress does not flatter large boobs. I'm 36-26-36 and the chest area flattens so there is no definition when viewed from the side and it did not look well to me. I do still love the dress, but just not when massive photos are involved. Need to have the side view to look pretty too.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for the event I went to!! The slip part under the dress was a little snug and would bunch up but the dress overall fit great! I am tall without heals so I got a 6 and 8 long but I probably could have gotten a 6 regular and 6 long. The "rope" waist belt looked a little cheap and a different color gold than the top, so I didn't wear it but I would recommend this dress to anyone! Classy, fun, and beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2015
Grecian hit at casino night!
I really loved this dress, but had to give only four stars because of the fit. The lining was incredibly tight! Based on the photos, I was expecting the bottom portion of this dress to be very Grecian and flowy. The top layer was, but underneath was super tight. I am normally a ten in pants and dresses, sometimes an 8 depending on the cut of the dress. I was expecting to maybe need the 12 because of length, but I really needed the room! Regardless, it was a huge hit and I got a TON of compliments, despite having to constantly tug down the lining. Thank god for Spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
October 19, 2015
Was a little bit Costume Like but worked!
I ordered this for my fiancé daughter to wear in a family fairy tale photo shoot! She paired it with a long red cloak and we took the photos in the forest so for us it was great! However it did have a Halloween costume vibe to it. Very Greek goddess like and was slightly too low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 2, 2015
Rented this for Halloween to be a Greek Goddess and loved it!!!
This dress fit like a glove! I'm usually a 6P, but the 4P fit perfectly! It was very comfortable to wear! I would definitely recommend it to others! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 9, 2015
I still get compliments on this dress.
I got the size 6 and the size 8 as I was between those two sizes at the time. I ended up wearing the size 6 which was a little tight on the inner lining but looked amazing. My heels were a little short. I wrongly assumed that because I had rented another dress from the same designer that the heels I wore would work for both. I rented this for my wedding that we threw last minute. I still get compliments on it. Just the other day my dad asked me where I rented it for someone who saw the pictures on Facebook.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2015
Flowy, sparkly, and beautiful!
This was a backup dress that I ended up wearing because the other wasn't long enough. This one was gorgeous and super flattering. I wore it to host a formal event, but got more than a few comments that it would make a gorgeous wedding gown...ha! The sequins on the front panel aren't over-stated at all, and the rest of the dress flows beautifully and it was plenty long enough on my 5'11' frame. The slip layer underneath did seem a little tight for the size, but I'm fairly straight through the hips so I was able to swing it. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2015
This was the back-up dress. It looked like it was more of a costume because of the insert.
The insert made the dress look too matronly for me to comfortably wear for my sister's wedding. The dress was perfect in regards to size and quality but not for 30+. My husband started to laugh when he saw me in the dress. This was the dress I chose myself from the website. It just did not suit my pale skin coloring with blonde hair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2016
Very pretty dress.
I didn't wear the dress because I went with my first option. This one seemed a little too wedding dressy for me, but it was very pretty.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
It was a beautiful gown, that felt like it was made just for me!
I wore this dress to an Air Force military event and was told I had the best dress of the night! I rented this dress in 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L. I have always had trouble wearing and finding dresses since I have longer legs. The long size in the dress was a little longer than what I needed but other than that the dress felt like it was custom made for me. It was a little longer than I needed because I wore gladiator sandals so I could be comfortable, instead of heels. I would recommend wearing a nude slip under the dress or nude underwear. White underwear showed right through, so I wore the nude slip and it worked out perfectly! No underwear lines at all! I absolutely loved this dress! I wish I could buy it because it would be my go-to dress! The down side to this dress was that the carpet at the event rubbed off on my dress and stuck to the bottom of it the whole night. Overall, this is a fabulous company to rent from! Extremely easy to rent, order and return! Plus they send you 2 sizes, which is the best part! They also send you complimentary make-up, and a garment bag and hangars! I will definitely rent from this company again! I could go on and on about how wonderful my experience was at Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
The dress looks amazing as you walk- it flows amazingly and I noticed people staring as I walked by!
The lining underneath the dress is deceivingly tight I would go with one size up if you are pear shaped like me! The long was perfect for my height with heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Wore it to my Senior Prom, loved it so much!
I'm so glad I chose this dress! I got many compliments and not only was the dress beautiful, it was also comfortable. The only thing I would have to say is that the slip in the dress is a little restricting, but other than that I loved it. I wore a 2R with 3 inch heels and the dress just skimmed the floor.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×