Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rhodes Harbor Gown

$80 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James. Add a subtle pop of color to finish your look with Alexis Bittar’s Seaglass Lattice Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 109
Large 19
Photos 133
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Wore this to my sorority formal and it was very comfortable to wear and dance in. Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was expecting to wear a size 4, however I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit just right. I was also surprised that the length was long enough for me. It was very comfortable to wear. I was also expecting the material to be more chiffon-like however it was not, but it was still beautiful and unique.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

This dress was amazing!! I felt like a Goddess in it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit wonderfully. I got the 4L so I could wear tall shoes and it was a great idea. Skimmed the floor beautifully. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was a beautiful gown, that wasnt too formal for my Valentines Day date in Disney World : )
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Looked stunning while donating to charity without breaking the bank!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was lovely--flowing so you can breath and enjoy your evening. It was also unique--several other friends rented dresses from RTR for the same event and had "doubles" but I knew to pick a distinct dress and go for an avant garde look. Don't look at how the model wears this dress--she is stick thin and this dress comes to life with curves!
acb
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

My daughter needed a white dress asap for an invite to the military ball.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Last minute, we turned to RTR for a white dress. Many she liked were taken for the weekend and so she went with this one. Very pretty. The slip under the dress is very thin so she really needed another slip under but ... We did not have one. Dress arrived in one day and we had prompt feedback and service during delivery. Overall we are very happy with the rental process... She did not wear the belt sash with it...The fit was ok and it worked in a super hurry. Reasonable rental fee. We will use RTR again for sure.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

I felt like a princess <3

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. I ordered a 2 long and a 0 long, and the 0 long fit best. I loved the dress and felt like a princess all night. I was so worried the dress would be too short since I'm so tall, but when I was barefoot it was dragging on the floor! The dress definitely made the MIlitary Ball even more amazing!
Joy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Several people told me I looked like a Greek goddess. I'll take it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered size 4L and size 6L and wore the 4L. The 6L fit me better on the bottom and was longer than the 4L, but it was way too big on top. I wore a heel (1.5") and it made the dress hover an awkward 1" off the floor. I wanted it to just brush the ground, but I could not bring myself to wear flats with it. In the pic w/ my hubby, I'm slouching because he is shorter than me so you can't see what I'm talking about. If you 5'10" or taller and you want to wear heels, this isn't the dress for you, unless you aren't finicky about the length. I couldn't find a bra that worked with the cut of the front so I just had to use the stick on petals so I ended up looking VERY flat chested, which was ok, but I wouldn't have minded being able to fill out the top a little better. The lining puckered badly in the back. This is probably due to the fact that I'm more a 4 on top and 6 on bottom, not the fault of the dress. Spanx were a must as even with lining the dress is see-through and the lining clings to every imperfection (not that I have any after having three kids...HA!). About an hour into my event, both of the straps on the glittery bodice came unattached from the back of the bodice. All I'd done was walk around and sit, so I was shocked when I felt a little "pop" and then a few minutes later another "pop" and then the front of the glittery part started to sag. I didn't have a sewing kit in my handbag, so I had to get creative to keep from having a very inappropriate wardrobe malfunction. My mom is a seamstress and she looked at it afterwards and said there is a flaw in the construction. The ends of the straps were not finished off properly before being sewn into the bodice so the satin frayed to the point where the straps just slipped out of the bodice. If you get this dress, bring your thread and needle, or at least a couple safety pins just in case! I would have given the dress 3 stars except for the fact that I did get so many compliments throughout the night.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2013

Obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and go so many compliments! I don't think the picture on the site does it justice. It is much prettier in person. I didn't want a really tight dress, but I didn't want something that would make me look bigger than I am. I was worried about it not being long enough because I'm 5'9, but the Long fell just to the floor so it was perfect.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big in the bust.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally am between a 2 and a 4 (wear some size 2 and some size 4), and the 2R and 2L both weren't available for my event so I rented only the 4L in this style. I was hoping it wouldn't make too much of a difference, but I rented a second style just in case and ended up wearing that with the belt from this one because it's cool. Length was perfect (I'm wearing 4" heels in the picture and the dress is just grazing the ground). I really wanted to wear this dress, but it was just way too big. I am holding up my shoulders in this picture to keep it up, but just relaxed it literally was falling off. It is made to look great and stunning on bigger busted women than me. Looking back, I wish I had also rented the 0L because it might have worked, but everything worked out great and I had a successful Rent the Runway experience anyway!
Fiona
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

LOVED THIS

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfectly
michigangirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

I rented this dress for a whimsical bridal glamour photo shoot. It was casual but beautiful.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'7" 33-26-36 and the 6 fit perfectly except being a little loose up top. I have bigger hips and the inner slip felt fitted but there was stretch and the top layer was so flow-y that everything looked great. The 6L was perfect with 5 inch heels. It just dusted the floor. Had I been planning on wearing it with gladiator sandals, etc. I would've gone with the 6R. The only negative is the gold rope is stiff and looks a tiny bit chintzy/costume-y. But I'm sure no one else would notice that.
becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

loved this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was so pretty, but I had a few problems with it. The gold sequin layer underneath had two thin spaghetti straps, both of which broke throughout the night, even though I wasn't even moving around that much. It wasn't terrible, but I had to hold up my dress for part of the night. The gold belt they include is cheaper looking than a graduation cord, so I used a belt I had from a different dress. You can wear a normal strapless bra and it won't show, which is nice. Overall, I loved this dress! I got lots of complements and it fit perfectly.
Maddie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'11" and the 0L hit the floor which is a miracle for any dress on me. I also have a very small rib cage and bust and the 0L fit perfects. Even the 2L fit nice enough that I could've worn it as well. It was an incredibly comfortable dress and looked so gorgeous on.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

It was a beautiful gown, that felt like it was made just for me!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Air Force military event and was told I had the best dress of the night! I rented this dress in 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L. I have always had trouble wearing and finding dresses since I have longer legs. The long size in the dress was a little longer than what I needed but other than that the dress felt like it was custom made for me. It was a little longer than I needed because I wore gladiator sandals so I could be comfortable, instead of heels. I would recommend wearing a nude slip under the dress or nude underwear. White underwear showed right through, so I wore the nude slip and it worked out perfectly! No underwear lines at all! I absolutely loved this dress! I wish I could buy it because it would be my go-to dress! The down side to this dress was that the carpet at the event rubbed off on my dress and stuck to the bottom of it the whole night. Overall, this is a fabulous company to rent from! Extremely easy to rent, order and return! Plus they send you 2 sizes, which is the best part! They also send you complimentary make-up, and a garment bag and hangars! I will definitely rent from this company again! I could go on and on about how wonderful my experience was at Rent the Runway!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Drop dead gorgeous.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I love the slightly loose-body-skimming fit. The cut accentuated the shoulders and neck beautifully. The hint of sparkle was a nice touch. I used the gold rope belt that came with the dress- I kind of fiddled with the placement of it- front, side, in the back, a bow or no bow, but I decided on a simple knot to the side. I received a ton of complements in the sea of black and red at the gala.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2013

This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. If you are concerned with the dress being too short go ahead and order the extra length. I am 5'4" and with 4 inch heels it barely touched the ground. I was very please with the overall fit. It looks just like the picture from the website. Very flowy and "Greek goddess" like!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

The dress looks amazing as you walk- it flows amazingly and I noticed people staring as I walked by!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lining underneath the dress is deceivingly tight I would go with one size up if you are pear shaped like me! The long was perfect for my height with heels!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Everyone told me I looked like a Greek Goddess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 6 and found the dress to be a bit baggy--but the 4 fit perfectly! Both dresses were good quality and the 4 even seemed to be brand new, because it still had tags on it. It was incredibly flattering and provided enough coverage in the bust area, while still being sexy! The sequins did not bother me all night; they didn't itch at all. I wore the regular and it was a bit long for me. I was wearing 3 in. heels and it was better. I wore it to my sorority's formal, so the heels eventually came off when the dancing started and a few people stepped on the hem. However, it didn't tear or stain! I got so many compliments on the dress--so many people told me that I looked like a Greek Goddess. It was a wonderful dress and would recommend it to anyone! My overall RTR experience was perfect! The dresses arrived on time and it was incredibly easy to send back; RTR even send me a goody-bag of free Neutrogena samples. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
N
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

How beautiful the dress was

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are debating getting this dress, GET IT. True to size, so comfortable, beautiful and so many compliments. I wish I could wear it again
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! I wore it for a Halloween party as a Greek Goddess and it was the hit of the party. Very elegant and fit perfectly true to size. The perfect amount of sparkle but not over the top.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Halloween

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really really loved this dress. The sequin bodice was gorgeous and the whole look made me feel gorgeous all night. I wore the 10L because I wore 5" heels with it and do not like things to be short.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

so-so

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little less formal than I thought it would be. The alternate size wasn't available in my first choice so I ordered this one too... glad I got the other dress.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Felt Like A Costume

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I like the idea of this dress. It's well made. But it was a little large and made me feel like I was wearing an expensive halloween costume. Don't get me wrong, I have seen other women in this dress on RTR and they look fantastic. But if you have my body type, you may want to stay away.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect Athena Dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this for a corporate Halloween Party. It was the perfect Athena Dress.
heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful dress. Felt like a greek goddess

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. But when I wore it, I forgot to wear the cord belt. Would've made a great difference.
Carol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

I felt like a goddess in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully. It was very comfortable and I got lots of compliments.
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

I wore this to my high school graduation; it stood out even in a sea of white dresses.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Really beautiful, but something I never saw in the reviews was that the under-layer was really tight and didn't want to lay flat, and overall the skirt was pretty see-through. I usually wear a zero and had to wear the two because of how tight the inner layer was. Nude underwear a must.
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful dress but not ideal for my body type.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a pretty dress but it was not ideal for my pear-shaped body type. I went down a size and the top part of it still did not fit right. The gold portion was pretty tight on my bust but the white part was huge on top and made me look larger than I actually am. Also the belt that came with the dress was very cheap, luckily I had another gold belt to wear with the dress instead. Still, the dress was very pretty and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night.
kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Absolutely perfect

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit better than expected and everything seemed to fall into place. The long was perfect for me, I'm 5'8 and i wore 4 inch heels the the dress perfectly grazed the floor without getting in the way of walking. So much more beautiful in person the pictures really don't do it justice. Everyone came up to me all night saying how beautiful my dress was. Warning I'm usually in between a 2 and a 4 but and i thought because the dress was so flowy the 2 may fit me better but the slip on the inside is not as loose so if you have a more muscular lower half like I do it would be better to order a size up instead of down. Also the glittery bodice part comes down very low especially if your not so busty in the chest like I am so double sided tape is a MUST if you plan on dancing all night.
Maisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Greek Goddess Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning. I ordered it as a backup, and didn't wear it, because it sagged a little in the bust, and I didn't want to spend the night adjusting myself all the time. A size down would have been perfect. However, this is such a lovely dress, and so comfortable, too! I wish I had ordered a size smaller, because I definitely would have worn it.
Jasel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

This was initially my first choice, but didn't make the cut :(

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My true size is a 2R, but unfortunately due to limited dresses, my only option was a 4R. It was definitely longer than I had expected it to be so for the shorter ladies, I recommend heels. I really wanted this as my prom dress, but nonetheless, its okay. I ended up going with the Metallic Drizzle gown that was also a stunning dress.
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
May 17, 2014

Loved it <3

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am originally a 0 but since the sizes 0R and 0L were unavailable, i opted for the 2R instead. It was really big on me, especially the gold part, so i fixed it by tying the straps for the gold part and using safety pins. I got so many compliments throughout the night and the best part was that i didnt have to worry about anything falling. While my friends were pulling up their dress every couple minutes, mine was comfortable and secure. However, this dress is a little hard to dance in because of the tight slip and this is coming from someone who has virtually no curves lol. Overall, i loved the dress so much <3
Gabbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2014

Stunning Dress!! Perfect for spring formals!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have had my ups and downs with RTR dresses but this one worked out fabulously. I ordered the 6L and the 8L and wore the 6L; the underneath layer does hug quite a bit, but the top layer is so flowy that it didn't make any difference! Plus I didn't feel like it was suffocating, just hugged a good bit. I did not wear the belt as I thought it made the dress look less formal, but I did think it was a nice touch for other occasions. I got compliments all night and felt amazing in the dress!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Wore this dress for a late night reception after a wedding. Very pretty sequins!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful in person, but the top is very large and stretched out while the hip area was very tight and form-fitting. The outer layer helps to mask this tightness, but it was strange how large the top was compared to how small the bottom was. I am small on top (34A) but have otherwise fairly normal proportions and I found wearing this dress a bit of a challenge. Still, the sequins were beautiful and it was fun to end the night in this dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2014

Gorgeous! Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my engagement party. It fit like a glove and I got compliments ALL night long, saying I looked like a greek goddess. I am 5'10'' and wore flats and the Long was definitely the right choice. Extremely comfortable and eye-catching. Only negative: The zipper is REALLY hard to get up, so you will need help getting into it. It was difficult even on the hanger.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Greek Goddess comments all day

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my bridal shower. It was glamorous and flowing. I am petitie and the smallest size available was a 2 regular so it was too long - even with 4 inch heels and a little big in the upper body. The attached belt looks much better on the model. The material of the belt is slippery and it kept coming untied. I loved the dress and the pictures, but wish it had fit more snug.
dollygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a nice dress that I rented for a Goddess party my friend was throwing for their birthday. I was a little tight on my bust but I got it to work. I needed 3 inch heels to keep it off the ground. Not my favorite rental but for the party it worked well and I got plenty of compliments.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

na

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this gown for Halloween. It was very elegant. I wore it with Grecian gold accessories. The gown looked beautiful for a Vegas Halloween party.
Kyla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

My formal was absolutely perfect in this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My sorority had our Spring Formal, and everyone stopped to tell me how gorgeous I looked. Even people who weren't with me that night texted me to tell me how beautiful I looked. This dress is absolutely perfect! I felt beautiful and comfy all night! The belt was a little cheap looking, so I didn't wear that, but the dress was in NO way affected because of that. If you're on the fence, GET THIS DRESS.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

Didn't wear this dress, but I liked the look they were going for.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress wasn't the most flattering for me. It tended to add more curves. It would be good for someone very thin or without hips/breasts (like the model in the picture).
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2015

The event was amazing, but I couldn't wear this dress! Luckily Rent the Runway has great service.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very long! I am 5'1" and wore 4 inch heels and it still puddled on the ground. I couldn't wear it. Also, as some other reviewers warned the lining is very tight which makes for an unattractive wrinkle. It was super disappointing because it looks perfect for an hourglass-shaped girl, but if you have some booty/thighs the lining really kills it :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×