Playing In Paris Shift

$83 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk underneath the Eiffel Tower with your man wearing this chic Mark and James by Badgley Mischka shift.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very loose fitting throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very loose fitting throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black baroque jacquard (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pleated drop waist skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large30
True to Size69
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 28, 2014
Great choice for Gatsby theme
I wasn't expecting the beautiful lace detail in this dress. I also wasn't expecting all the compliments I got. It was perfect for a twenties theme event. Its lovely, not "costume-ey" at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 19, 2014
I felt pretty without feeling overdone! Dress it up or dress it down!
The only reason I said the dress run small because it was fairly tight in the hips. That being said I do have bigger hips so the large was a must. I also like this dress because it wasn't revealing in any way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Conservative but gorgeous dress!
The medium fit better but the arms were tight so I wore the large. The large dress had a tear near the elbow but I was able to cover it up by pushing the sleeves up. Overall, it's a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
Such a cute dress!
The dress was beautiful. It is very well made and comfortable. You can wear anything undergarments under it that you want because material is thicker, but also not too hot at the same time. I always wear a medium but the torso area seemed too frumpy on me in the medium. So I went with a small which fit perfect. I will warn you though that if you are hippy...the part wear the pleats start on your hips is a little tight. Very fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2014
very comfortable
I rented for a a friends birthday in December. I was COLD and this dress worked great with tights and boots
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2014
Cute & sophisticated!
This dress is darling. Unfortunately the medium arrived with the overlay ripped in the center of the back of the dress. It is perfect for a party, wedding or night out when you want something flirty and fun with sleeves. Note; it is cut narrow, so if you have curves up top or on bottom, order a size up. Tall and narrow body types will love this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 17, 2014
The dress was fun and sophisticated.
I wore this to a black tie optional event. The dress was very comfortable and cute. I wasn't going for a roaring 20's look so I made sure to wear a short necklace that worked well with it. Don't be fooled by the 6 foot plus model; the dress is not that short! I'm 5'4" and it was 1 to 2 inches above my knee. It had a strange odor when I opened the package, like it hadn't been dry cleaned but it wasn't too noticeable by the time I put it on for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Modest but stylish dress for a work function.
Very comfortable - no worries about anything riding up or showing more skin than was appropriate. (I wore it to a dinner held to honor a prominent person in my field).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 18, 2014
Head-turning and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a charity event and it was exactly what I hoped it would be. It was so easy to wear - a slip was not even needed, as nothing showed through. The drop waist made it fun and the nude/black overlay bodice made it glamorous and a little edgy. I could have worn either the Small or the X-Small, but the the XS fit the best through the chest/waist.. The dress hit just above my knee, so it was substantially longer than the model in the stock photo. I wore it with black tights and booties. I also rented the Kendra Scott Black Della earrings and Gerard Yosca Chained to You bracelet, which both complimented the dress perfectly. I wish I owned the whole ensemble!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
Fun and Flirty!
Great for a date night or Fall Wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Love this dress!!
This dress is feminine, and fit like a glove. I am definitely renting this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 6, 2014
Pretty dress, but not what I was looking for.
It was nice, but I ended up not wearing it. It was a little tight in the arms and it made it a little uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Cute dress. Can be dressed up or down.
Easy to wear with a great fit. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Great for a Christmas Party!
I wore this dress on Christmas Eve. It was very comfortable and didn't snag at all with the necklace I wore. The band around the hips (top of the pleated skirt) was a little tight in the XS so I went with the small. Otherwise I couldn't tell a difference between the two sizes and it was very comfortable and easy to move around in. Another great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Too Small
From all the reviews a small should have fit me - it was way too form fitting for my curvy backside. This was a second dress I rented just for fun. It came too late in the day for me to wear to my event, but it wouldn't have worked any way. I think you really have to be a slim straight body type for this dress it is not made for curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Very cute and playful - perfect for holiday cocktail party!
This dress was super cute and comfortable. I wore the XS, and sometimes I am in between XS & S, but the XS fit really well. This dress should be worn on the tighter side or else it could look too juvenile. I was worried that the pleated drop-waist would look too cutesy, but I paired it with high-heeled black suede boots and that gave it enough edge. Lots of compliments. Great quality material as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2013
What a great dress and experience!
This dress was perfect for a country club Christmas brunch. Toned down the sexy with black opaque tights and black wedges. Very comfortable and flattering on me. My hips usually are the deal breaker between a 4 and a 6 and in this dress my hips fit fine in the small and the knit nicely, but not too tight, skimmed my waistline. Can't wait to use rtr again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Cute dress, but awkward length
Pros: A bit of stretch made it really comfortable. The lace was interesting and I received a lot of compliments. Cons: The length was much longer than I was expecting, which made the pleated portion at the bottom awkward in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
WOW! I felt so amazing in this dress. . . comments never stopped
I got two dresses and I almost wore this one twice, even drew a surprising amount of attention from my guy friends. Classy and flirty all rolled into one. I will say that it was super short, but some sparkly underoos did the trick
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2013
The perfect dress for the ADAM Fall Gala with my perfect date!
The band was a little tight on my hips but it was still wearable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2013
flattering
Definitely runs large…make sure to order a size down in addition to your normal size. I have fuller hips and it did tend to ride up a little but that was okay since it's not as short as it appears on the model. Perfect for chillier weather. This seems it would be flattering on any body type. Felt confident and comfortable in this beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Cute dress. Looks best in person.
Fun dress. Seemed to run big as it was roomy for a 0 and a bit longer than I thought it would be. Still a fun dress and super comfortable. Wore in Paris so seemed fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
November 19, 2013
I wanted to like this dress but
breaks my heart to say it, but it is matronly. I was hopeful based on the photo, but it was lacking the flirty and fun quality I was looking for.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful lace detail, very comfortable
I loved this dress! Wore it for a 20's themed event. Based on the other reviews, I knew it would be perfect for this event. I am 5'1 and very petite, so it was a bit long on me. I would say that it came about one inch above my knees, so know that the model in the pic is very tall. It was incredibly comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Ran a little tight.
Can be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2013
Flattering, comfortable, and chic!
I rented this dress for a speakeasy/roaring 20's party. The drop waist was really fun and unlike anything I'd ever worn before. I'm usually a size 2/4 and rented the XS based on previous reviews - it was definitely the right decision. The dress looks sheer but is fully lined so you can wear any type of bra etc. The 3/4 sleeves made it perfect for fall (it was really warm). It broke my heart to send this dress back!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 9, 2013
Loved it!
Very form fitting but classic look perfect for son's christening. Normally wear a 6 and small was good. Length was perfect and pleats are so cute. Wore with multi strand pearl necklace.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Fall Wedding
Super fun and flattering dress! Wore it to a fall wedding and was a great choice. Classy dress for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect, sexy yet conservative
Very comfortable and perfect for the ceremony at the temple. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2013
SO cute and comfy!
I wore this for a 1920's themed gala in Atlantic City and it was perfect! The fit was slightly big but still doable. Super comfy, formal enough for the event but would be perfect for any type of party. Overall i really loved this dress and felt gorgeous in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Ill fitting. No wow factor.
This dress wasn't meant for my body type. It was slightly too long and not tight enough in the bodice. There was zero "oh la la" with this dress. I felt frumpy. However, RTR was happy to credit me since it didn't fit!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
great dress! really flattering!
I was super excited that the XS fit me. Even if it's due to vanity sizing, it's always nice to feel pretty. I rented the dress for a surprise bday party on a boat and then a night on the town. To dress it down, during the day, I paired the dress with a jacket and sandals. At night, I wore it with pearls and a headband and did the whole 20's look. I felt so pretty!! The dress is not as short on me as it shows on the model. but i'm only 5.3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2013
Very comfortable and fun!
Wore this to a Gatsby inspired party and it was great! Was super comfortable and so cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 3, 2013
Formal yet flirty and fun!
I wore this dress twice during an 8-day rental. The first event was a wedding and it was perfect for the evening ceremony. The second event was a charity gala. The dress was formal without being overdone like some of the ballgowns that showed up that night! The dress is a heavier fabric than I expected, a great weight for a springtime or fall event. The length looks really short in the RTR picture, but it came down to about 2" above the knee on me at 5'6". The fabric has a wonderful stretch to it that hugs your curves and smoothed out some of my "less favorite" physical attributes. All around a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
So much fun!
I actually rented this as my second choice so I did not end up wearing it out but it was super cute on. It is pretty delicate (I would imagine you could tear the sleeves easily). So, I would not recommend wearing this to anything where you might wreck it (bachelorette party etc). It was a little tight in the chest for me but I am pretty busty. Also, it is not at all as short as it appears on the model. She must be 6 feet+. It hit me at the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was perfect for a 20s party I attended.
The dress is definitely longer than pictured. I have long legs and wore the medium because I wanted the dress to come to just above my knees. I had some room to move in the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2013
Tons of compliments by strangers!
Beautifully constructed dress; great for a cold night. It was just too long and large for a petite frame like myself.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 28, 2013
Perfect for 20's parties when you don't want to look too "costumey"
Super cute dress! I loved it for the event and got tons of compliments. I wore an XS but the S would have been acceptable as well. I could have used Spanx because it isn't particularly forgiving in the tummy area-- but it wasn't too bad. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
April 26, 2013
Wish I owned it!
This dress exceeded all of my expectations! The fit was lovely and it was beyond comfortable. Super sexy and comfy? Couldn't ask for a better dress. Def had a tear in my eye sending this one back. I would absolutely rent this again and highly recommend it for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
Perfect Contemporary Vintage!
Great mix of a vintage look with a contemporary feel so you don't feel like you are wearing a consume. Wore it to a family party but would have been great for going on a date or a nicer party with friends.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×