Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1632 reviews
Fit
Large
(187)
True to Size
(1028)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
This Dress Is For The Center Of Attention! I Loved It!

Everything Was Great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Sparkle and Shine!

This dress was beautiful!! The fit was not what I hoped, but I loved it anyway. The dress runs small. I normally wear a medium, but I had to wear the large, mostly because of the length. This dress is short! This was a NYE dress for me, so in this weather, bare legs would have been a bad idea anyway, but it would have looked inappropriately short without tights. This dress can get really hot, so if you're planning a night of dancing, be prepared. The sequins are a little scratchy, but it's sequins...comes with the territory. Overall, really enjoyed the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Its is an eye catcher!!!!!

I wore this dress to a formal dance for adults and I felt young and hip in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2013
Loved this dress! Was perfect for my night out with the girls for my bachelorette party!

So many compliments and literally lit up the dance floor! Wore it w black tights bc was on the short side to wear alone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2013
This was my 1st experience and it was GREAT! The customer service was AMAZING!

I wore this gorgeous dress for my 25th bday party dinner! I ordered the M & L and the Medium was too big! I should've gotten a S and wore spanx if there was an issue!! It is a little itchy as mentioned in other reviews!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for NYE in NYC!

This dress was gorgeous! I ordered both the small and medium, and ended up wearing the small for a tighter fit. The sleeves were a little itchy but perfect for cold weather.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for a Vegas themed Christmas Party!

This dress was perfect for my husband's Vegas theme Christmas party. I rented a 8 & 10 and wore the 8, it was very comfortable. It hit around mid thigh and I wore black tights and black platform shoes. Everyone loved the dress and I would definitely rent this dress again. Another RTR successful weekend!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
Loved this dress! When he saw it, one of my guy friends said I was having a "Beyonce moment" :)

This dress was great! I got so many complements all night and it was pretty comfortable. I would say the sizing is true to size, but that kind of depends on your fit preference. I ordered the medium and the small and wore the medium, but I personally prefer a looser fit; if you'd like it to be more fitted, I would order a size down for your second dress. This dress is already so flashy that I felt kind of over-the-top with the tighter fit--you don't really need any extra sex appeal when you're covered in silver sequins! One thing to note is that the sequins aren't pure silver; some of them have a reddish tint to them that you can't really see in the model picture.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
This dress is stunning and will definitely turn heads!

This dress was so comfortable and stylish all at the same time. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short. The sleeves kept me warm in this cold winter weather and I was definitely the center of attention. This was the perfect birthday dress and I will definitely be renting it again!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2013
Great dress with beautiful sequin colors! Fit is amazing!

I'm a huge fan of this dress! I ordered the Small and Xsmall after reading all of the reviews. I tried both on, and there was only a VERY slight difference between the two. The XS seemed a slight bit shorter than the S and was a bit slimmer in the waist. All and all, I would have gone for the XS if I would have wore the dress out. The dress was in great shape and the sequins were a bunch of different colors - which you can't really see in the picture. Sadly, the other dress in my order didn't fit so I will be mailing all of the dresses back. I would absolutely rent this dress again though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 29, 2013
I love this dress! I wore it for my 30th birthday and I felt FAB!

I DEF reccommend this dress if you want to stand out! The material was stretchy and fit my curves very nicely. If you want to cause hysteria - rent this dress! I didn't want to return it!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2013
This dress was so glamourous and it fit perfectly!

The sequins aren't scratchy and the dress isn't short for my height. I really wish it hadn't had shoulder pads though, I didn't expect them on this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!

This dress so was so perfect for my senior homecoming. It was eye catching without the high school need to be revealing. It is a dress that you want to hug you, and it fits nicely and isn't too tight. I'm tall and lanky and got sizes two and a four and went with the one down. It isn't too thick so you won't be too hot. Basically I absolutely loved it and so did many people there. The sparkles are not all silver though, it does have a bronzey hue that you don't get from the pictures.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2013
This show-stopper dress was the perfect thing for my 30th birthday party!

This dress is GORGEOUS! I wore this for my 30th birthday party and I definitely felt like I was the center of attention. I got so many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it...only con was that the sequins have a habit of sticking to each other so I had to try to keep my arms a little bit away from my sides all night so that they wouldn't stick and rip the sequins off...I HIGHLY recommend this dress for a special night out on the town!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
I had so much fun with the girls in all our fancy finery!

I felt very comfortable in this dress. It was more than a bit chilly and the long sleeves helped a lot! I felt really pretty had a good deal of double takes all night!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
Great dress. Lots of compliments

Itchy, and ran a little small.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
February 4, 2013
Amazballs!

Simply put, this dress is amazing. I have a true pear shape and this dress fit all the curves and hugged the right places. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night!!! It was slightly snug in the shoulder area, however, it wasn't super uncomfortable. I rented both a small and the medium and ended up wearing the medium because it was longer than the small. In the small, if I bent over to pick up anything, I would show the world all my treasures...LOL

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
Bling bling! Perfect!

Great fit, hugs all the right places - I am curvy but little and it was perfection. The sequins really pop - you will definitely stand out in this dress! I wore it to ride on a float in a Mardi Gras parade and it was wonderful - comfortable yet flashy. My only complaint would be that the sequins occasionally got hung BUT we were throwing beads and having a large time...and an active time. So a regular party shouldn't be an issue! Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
Great dress!

This was for a gala at a small theatre company in Brooklyn. I wore the dress with knee high boots, so it would be a little more edgy. Very cool! Got complements all night long. Yes, the sleeves are definitely scratchy, though. And the dress was short - but I liked it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
LOVED IT!!!!

the dress is amazing. wore it for my birthday party and received so many compliments. The fit feels good, was not too hot in it.. you want to shine on your special day this is it :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
I shined brighter than the room!

It is a great dress, but keep in mind it is JUST as sparkly as a disco ball. Just a little too flashy for my taste, but if that is the look you are going for, it is perfect.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 11, 2013
It was absolutely perfect for a very special night in Las Vegas! I loved it!

Perfect fit. Very short, but it was exactly what I wanted!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2013
I received tons of compliments! The dress was super comfy and fit great!

I did wear spanx because it is fitted in the tummy area and I have had three kids.. The sequins did get stuck from the sleeve to the sides of the dress which was a little annoying but not a big deal

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 12, 2013
Yes!

Wore it for a bachelorette party in Vegas and got SO many compliments! I have fairly long arms and wish it had been an inch or two longer, but otherwise great. The way the fabric falls and sparkle adds a little weight, but adding feels helps keep it flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2013
This dress slayed the Grammys!

Sequins get stuck on arms so keep that in mind (movement can be limiting). I have a small waist and big hips, so this dress hugged the waist and stretched in the hips - perfect for my body.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 12, 2013
Only drawback: RETURNING IT!

I wore this dress for a Bachelorette weekend, and it was beyond my expectation!!! The dress was absolutely gorgeous in person, although the coloring, while silver, has quite a few accents of reds and coppers. I felt the size of the dress was spot on, and the added element of an exposed zipper, in the back, was extremely fashionable. This dress is structured in the shoulder area with shoulder pads, which gives the look a little something extra. The only negative would probably be the "itchy" arms, as there was no lining there... but I didn't find it distracting. I even danced the night away and didn't really notice! Also, if you have longer hair, DO wear it up... otherwise, you're likely to find yourself tangled all night! I highly recommend this dress if you're not afraid to stand out and let your inner charisma shine (and sparkle)!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 14, 2013
Loved my dress! It was perfect a lot of compliments!

All the sequins are comfortable, just got a caught on the other sequins often.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 15, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS!!! Perfect for Las Vegas, and I felt like a movie star!!! I had so many compliments!

Perfect for Las Vegas. I ordered the Large just in case, but the Medium fit perfect. It is form fitting, but the glitter helps cover my tummy pouch. The length was perfect. I wore this dress in Las Vegas for hours and danced the night away. It was that flattering and comfortable. I've never had so many compliments in one night. I felt like a movie star!!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2013
Literally my favorite dress rental ever!!!!!

I thought the large fit me perfectly! The waste was kind of baggy, but wasn't really noticeable. I LOVE this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
This dress was amazing! I stole the show at my Homecoming; Everyone could not stop complimenting me!

The dress is very true to size and fits very nice to the body. It gave me amazing shape and curve as well. The dress picks up many colors; mostly golds and reds and shines like a disco ball everywhere you go, this dress most definitely catches every single persons eyes. The only problem was that the sequins will sometimes catch onto other pieces of clothing but its not itchy! It can get warm in the dress due to the long sleeves as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
I got this dress to do my engagement pictures!! The sparkles photographed really well.

I was very glad that I got the backup size in a small because even it was almost too big!! I'm 5'8" and about 130 lbs, and the small was still a little loose around my stomach. The dress definitely has a red accent to it, but it was still great for the shoot. Very comfortable, I didn't notice the sequins scratching at all. Love the way the pictures turned out :)

JanetFebruary 19, 2013
Great photo!
GabbyFebruary 19, 2013
This picture is beyond amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
Perfect for a winter party

This dress is absolutely stunning! I rented it for a Valentine's cocktail party and it was the perfect dress. With long sleeves and a shorter length, this dress is sexy and classy at the same time. The guests of the party ranged from 30 to 60 in age and I felt the dress was very appropiate. The sleeves are very fitted, but the dress was still a bit loose in the tummy area. The medium was much too large. Complete the look with a great pair of heels, statement earrings and a ring, and you will look amazing! I can't wait for another event so I can rent again.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2013
I had such a wonderful time wearing this gorgeous and comfortable dress to my friend's holiday party

I received many compliments and "wow!"'s throughout the night. It was certainly a statement dress. It was great for December, and I felt very comfortable and sexy. It shows off all the right things. I have a petite but curvy figure, and I was worried that it might be too clingy, but it was just right!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The sparkles were fabulous!!

It fit absolutely perfect! The sparkles were amazing and it was the perfect size. I got many compliments throughout the night! It has been my favorite dress I have ever worn. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fancy dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2013
Definitely stood out on my birthday

I wore this dress for my 39th birthday party and I loved it! I received tons of compliments and I definitely stood out in the crowd. I didn't give this 5 stars because the mesh and sequins under the right arm cut me up. Think hundreds of tiny paper cuts. not good. Other than that, it was a great dress. Also it is very short. I'm 5'3" and it was mini on me. But not uncomfortably short. And the RTR service was excellent.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Pretty, bright, eye catching, attention getter

I wore this dress to a friends birthday party in NYC. People stopped me to tell me how pretty the dress was. This was my first time using RTR but definitely not the last. The process was so easy. I had a great night and finding an outfit was effortless. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
This dress was so great for a bachelorette party in Vegas.

I ordered a M and a L. The large fit great. The medium was really tight on me, especially through the booty!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
The dress got so many complements - hard not to when you are covered in sparkles!

My only complaint was that the arms tended to stick to the sides of the dress (I think the sequins got caught), which made dancing a little hard.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
so comfortable...fit awesome!

it was not too short or tight...yet it comes off as a tight fitting dress, danced in it and it felt great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Shows EVERYTHING!

I rentedt his for my bachelorette party and good thing i had a back up! The dress clings to your body and shows everything you dont want it to! The good news is, it didnt feel itchy like most all sequin dresses.

See more reviews:
7 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×