Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1219 reviews
Fit
Large
(171)
True to Size
(852)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
human disco ball!
I wore this for a sequined-theme bridal shower. It's an awesome dress - as someone else said in the review, it does feel like you are wearing a human disco ball. I am 5'10" and I wore the medium but it was a tad short on me (the large was too baggy). so if you are a taller girl or worried about having it too short, maybe size up or wear it with tights (which looks really cute too).
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2015
I received lots of compliments - fits curves nicely. Sexy but classy.
Pros: Perfect for Christmas Party or NYE. Cons: Sequins snag on hair, furniture, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2015
More Rainbow than Silver
I wore this for my birthday dinner. The sequins was more rainbow than silver. It was a little itchy in the arms. But I did get several compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2015
Saturday night out in Vegas and got tons of compliments all night long!
Go to Vegas every year on Super Bowl weekend and Saturday night is our big night out on the town! I since it's February, I went for a long sleeve dress so I wouldn't have to carry around a coat or wrap. Got the medium, and small as my back-up since I'm petite... have a 6 month old, so with a post-baby belly, the small was a little snug. The medium with some spanx was great - the dress does have a little stretch. Arms were a tad long for me, so I folded in the cuffs slightly, no worries. Did get a little scratched by the armhole (sequins), but nothing too bothersome. I literally got compliments all night long (from guys and girls!) as we popped in and out of the casinos. It was flashy, but classy! Stylist recommended a black snakeskin clutch with metal fringe - it rocked too! Plus they have a store in the Cosmo, so just dropped it off the next day. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
This dress was a hit!
Size fit perfect and great length. Color was gorgeous, silver but had hints of red and gold throughout.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2015
Not a good fit....
I was really excited about this fun dress. I got it a day earlier than it was suppose to and thank god!!! The material is very heavy but fitted, so it hung weird on the body! There are SHOULDER PADS- so if you are at all athletic built, do not get! Also, around the hips and but there was fabric that pooled together to make it look like I had fat pockets. RTR is making it right though! Overnighting another different dress. I am SO glad it came a day earlier than expected because I would have been a mess!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 26, 2015
It's a very glamorous dress
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a corporate event. There are no cons. Only pros!
MekaOctober 31, 2015
ok...can we talk about how nice those shoes look with this dress??!!!! very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party!
Super comfortable, fit well, and was very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on it from just random people at the restaurant and bar where we were hanging out. I would say that in photos, it doesn't look quite as good as it does in person. And, there was actually quite a bit of red in it and that was totally fine, I just couldn't tell that from anything in user or model photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Got so many complements! The dress was perfect!
The fit was true to size and perfect for petite sizes. It was warm enough to wear without a coat on a southern winter night. The dress tended to snag on my hair but not too much. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Great for a winter event! Great customer service!!
Loved this dress. I expected it to be shorter, and not as fitted but regardless it was a beautiful dress. The sequins actually have flicks of red in them which is hard to see from the stock photo. The dress was comfortable and the sequins didn't get caught on everything like I thought they would. We were in downtown Chicago for a bachelorette party and it was about 20 degrees, I didn't need a coat, the dress is very warm! Side note: my first dress got delayed by snow coming in from the East Coast, I called RTR 24 hours before I needed the dress and they overnighted a new dress to my hotel room and I had it 16 hours later! Great customer service, thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect dress, perfect night!! So many compliments!!!
The sequins weren't an issue at all. I went to a themed party and won best dressed with my date! The dress was flattering at all angles, perfect length and hugged just right. Stretchy material made the dress even better. I ordered a Medium and a Large, and the Medium was absolutely perfect. Length and everything! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2015
Gorgeous statement dress, was perfect for my sisters 21st birthday weekend in Vegas!
Went great with sheer, black tights!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2015
Lots of color
This dress was one of the back ups I ordered for a wedding. It was much more colorful than it looked in the pictures. All the color didn't look or feel right on me so I went with the other dress which was more subdued.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2015
I felt magical in this dress!
This dress was beautiful, forgiving, and comfortable. The arms got slightly itchy, but overall, it fit perfectly without being super tight and hid any flaws really well. I got tons of compliments and felt like the shiniest, most sparkly person in the room!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
Wore this dress to my Art Gallery Opening. Needed a WOW dress and this was it- very comfortable too
I am tall so keep in mind it may look like a mini dress:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
Loved this dress. I received so many compliments.
This dress was perfect for a Valentines Day wedding in February. It was different but not to different. It fit true to size. I am 5' 3" and 125 lbs and I wore a small. It is a little warm when you start to dance though! My only other feedback to while sequins look amazing that got caught on everything. I stuck to myself and my sister (who also rented a sequin dress) all night! But overall I am very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2015
The perfect glitzy dress for a night out in Vegas
I wore this dress in Vegas for a girls' night out. It was perfect. The fit was great and the sequins were spectacular. #vegas #sparkle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 15, 2015
I felt SOOO pretty in this dress! Received so many compliments
Great fit! Very Light in weight...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2015
Reception dress, show stopper
I couldn't have picked a better dress for my wedding reception. Unexpected and fun! Perfect fit. It was missing a lot of sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2015
The attention was always on me in this dress!
It was such a fun dress to wear for my 21st birthday! People would come up to me out of nowhere and compliment the dress, and I felt like all eyes were on me! However, the sequins would get stuck often to the ones on the sleeve and rip off, which was really annoying. To this day I still find random sequins around my house because of it. I would still recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out at their party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Dazzling and eyecatching! So many compliments.
Loved it - fit well in terms of length...could have been tighter but if I'd gone a size down it would have been too short. Received many compliments and caught the eye of everyone at the party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Sparkle in a sea of black!
This dress is really a standout- so much so that when I first put it on, I was overwhelmed and thought it was "too much"- but with hair (reco wearing up to keep out of the sequins), makeup, simple jewelry, plus spanx I was loving it. Got compliments all night long! Very very comfortable all around- can wear with a regular bra which is always a plus! Was a tad shorter than I'm used to wearing but with dark tights, it was fine. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 9, 2015
Felt fabulous, looked awesome! Received many many compliments!
Rented for 17 yr old daughter, size 6, with large bust 34DDD+. The small was very fitted, but accentuated all the right spots! It was the perfect fit for her. The medium just would not have fit quite as well, size M dress lost the WOW factor. The sleeves are fitted as per other reviews, but it wasn't uncomfortable. She had on the BEST dress by far for the whole homecoming crowd. She definitely had the WOW factor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress! (worn for NYE)
Fit true to size, but I'm very petite (5'0") and it was long -- I pinned the dress to make it shorter. No problems and was complimented all night about how perfect the dress was! The sequins did seem to latch onto each other from my arms to my sides throughout the night, but wouldn't make a difference, I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
February 8, 2015
LOVED this dress! Perfect for a special occasion- worn @ my couples shower during the holidays
Very comfortable- this dress is clingy, but not in a bad way- the sequins and cut make it very flattering on. Rented a S and XS, and ultimately went with the S
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2015
I sparkled and shined at my bachelorette party!!
I wore this AMAZING dress for my bachelorette party. Ladies, if you want to stand out, RENT THIS DRESS. It runs big so remember to size down. It is very forgiving yet still shows off your curves. I cannot say enough good things about this dress. If you have the chance to wear a blingy dress, just rent this one. I promise you won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 3, 2015
Everyone had to stop and take a peek at this dress! It was a hit!
I was concerned it was going to be too short, but when I tried on the small it fit absolutely perfect! The only thing I would say is that the sparkles on the sleeves would occasionally snag on the side of the dress, but it was an easy fix! So many people complimented and remembered it the next day. Would completely recommend :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 3, 2015
Bling.
While I love sequins, I wasn't sure I'd enjoy being decked out like a disco ball - but it was my bachelorette so I gave it a go! The dress is definitely eye-catching and wears comfortably. As long as you wear it out at night, the sequins aren't as in your face as you would think. I felt like the center of attention all night :) The dress doesn't feel good to touch though and I was scared of scratching my girlfriends' bare arms when we took photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2015
Flattering, eye-catching dress perfect for a flirty night out!
Dress fits true to size. It's form-fitting but not clingy. The long sleeves are perfect for a winter event. The only downside to the dress was the sequins would stick to my jacket, my hair, etc... A minor annoyance but definitely worth it! I received so many compliments from both friends and strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2015
This dress was amazing!
This dress fit really well and was very flattering! It also photographed amazingly; I got so many compliments! The only downside is that it snags a bit so beware, but not a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2015
Loved this dress and want to own it! Perfect for an opening night.
It fit bug and could have worn the small but I did like the extra room in the hips. Very comfy dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2015
Short and sparkly!
Fit well, but it was very very short- and I am 5'3!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 26, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and I received countless compliments.
Dress was gorgeous and the sparkle was very glamorous. The small fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2015
I received sooo many compliments from women, men and even employees who worked at the holiday gala!
The fit was perfect for me. I'm usually a size 10 and the medium was great. I'm only 5'2" and I read that sometimes the dress is too short...for my height, perfect but if you're taller by even an inch I would recommend a size up! I will say tho when I sat down the dress became very short! My boyfriend obviously didn't care (lol), but overall...beautiful dress, tons of compliments and my bf looooved it on me! I felt like a million bucks all night long...def recommend renting this dress and I would love to rent it again! You stand out among the crowd...Rock the Dress!! ;)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Start to finish, everything was amazing! Couldn't have been happier with my first experience.
Beautiful dress, excellent customer service, felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
January 22, 2015
I rented this dress for my very first time at a Broadway show and I wanted to make it very special!
It's just as it looks on the website, and it's fabulous! It fits well and comfortably because it's slightly stretchy, it didn't pull too much on my waits and hips, the fabric is not too thick nor too light. Only downside is that sometimes sequins get stuck into one another and you need to be careful not to tear the fabric and damage the dress. I wore it with nude stockings and light brown suede pumps so that the dress could get the most attentions. I received a lot of compliments around before and after the show! It was fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
night time winter wedding
very comfortable, have trouble finding dresses for smaller women with large chests (this stretched and complimented my body) absolutely beautiful dress, lots of compliments, great experience
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2015
Great dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. Tons and tons of compliments from both men and women!
I am 5'9" and 130-135lbs. The dress fit beautifully except a little big in the ribs and waistline. Didn't matter as this made it very easy to move around and dance. Simply, this is a very easy dress to wear. If you want to stand out in a crowd, go for it! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2015
Wore this for my birthday and it's as shiny and glitzy as the pics show!
I usually am a small/medium but the xs fit well this time as the dress is tight - but not too tight (was comfortable to stand around and move all night). There is no underlining fabric in the sleeves - so if your skin gets irritated easily keep that in mind. Gorgeous dress - super shiny and fun! Length lands right above the knees and is appropriate to wear for a work event. You can wear a regular bra with it. Would wear again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
January 12, 2015
walking disco ball, so pretty!
This was a backup dress, wore this instead it was just too gorgeous not to! Easy to get on, it was a little warm great for winter, i didn't even wear a coat. very sad to send this back
See more reviews:
7 / 31
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×