Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $75 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1472 reviews
Fit
Large
(179)
True to Size
(959)
Small
(69)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 28, 2017
Stunning!!!
OMG...wish I could wear this everyday. I had a studio 54 theme event for work and this was a big hit. This was not my style but ended up loving it. I'm 5'-8" and 117lbs and wore a small. The XS fit well but felt comfortable in a small for a work event. The dress was not too short, I thought. Love it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2017
Warm but chic
Super sparkly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
September 7, 2017
My 2nd outfit for my 40th bday weekend
I loved this dress. It was supposed to be my 2nd outfit for my 40th bday weekend. I am 5'11" and this dress fit perfectly except it literally is obscenely short. There was NO way I was wearing this in public. It stopped just below my butt cheeks and the front?? Ooooweeeee. No, no, no. Lol. Long torso, long legs = no go.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2017
Get this dress if you want to be complimented!
I rented this dress at the last minute for a fundraiser I was being honored at. I loved it from the moment I put it on! I received so many compliments throughout the night and felt like a real glamazon! I will say this - it is a little short and I wore black boy shorts underneath but very rarely was I sitting down or reaching for things so it was perfect. Also because I am athletic it helped show off my toned calves :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2017
Princess disco ball
Loved it, but it was itchy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2017
Total head turner!
I loved everything about this dress. I wore it for our anniversary in SF and received lots of compliments. True to size and very comfortable. I will definitely be renting this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2017
Comfortable and Beautiful
I found the upper body snug. Almost wore the Large but opted for xlarge. Usually wear size 10 dress. So many people complimented me on the dress--how pretty iy was, how well it fit, how it shimmered & changed color when I danced, etc. Sooooo worth the money! And PS it is the second time I rented it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2017
Pretty but not my favorite
I rented this for my work Christmas party and really wanted to love it... but it just didn't live up to my expectations (probably why I don't have a picture of me in it). It was a bit short for my liking and I thought from the picture it would look a little more colorful but was completely silver. Not sure if that was just my dress as it looked a little old. Also, my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins all night, which I hadn't experienced with other sequin dresses, so I do recommend wearing your hair up with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Apple
October 14, 2017
All Eyes On Me!!
This dress was AMAZING! I got sooooooo many compliments on it!!! It was quite a bit shorter than I thought it would be (and I'm only 5' tall)! All in all, this dress made me feel gorgeous. I definitely had to wear some shapewear to keep my midsection in tact, lol. As of today, my Instagram and Facebook pics have 400 total likes and reactions lol!! I think it's safe to say the dress was a hit!! #wedding #weddingready #slayed #weddingslay
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
October 15, 2017
I lit up the room
This fit perfect. The dress was form fitting and the fabric was thick enough that it laid perfectly on my figure. I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
October 16, 2017
Perfect Anniversary Dress!
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I received compliments all night. Perfect dress to celebrate my anniversary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
October 16, 2017
Enrique Iglesias waved at me....thanks to this dress!!
Ok ladies, this dress is a winner! I wore it to an Enrique Iglesias/pitbull concert and I got noticed by Enrique! This dress is beautiful, true to size, and in the proper light, you will sparkle and shine like a diamond! I received numerous complements and I felt beautiful in it, but yes, the highlight was getting noticed and a wave by Enrique Iglesias, yes....I credit this dress for it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2017
Shiny sparkly great fit
Fit nice. A little longer than in the pictures. Some of the sequins had already fallen off and continued to fall off but very unnoticeable. My 18 year old loved his dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 23, 2017
Too tight
This was so short and tight I couldn't wear it and had to return it. Was disappointed! No stretch
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
October 25, 2017
This dress is fantastic! I rented it for a Britney Spears concert and night out in Vegas. It was so fun. I will rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2017
Didn't want to take it off!!
I wore this dress for my 50th birthday celebration. I did have a some reservations at first (it's very very sparkly) but I'm soooo glad I went with it. Extremely comfortable, flattering and it just screams "I am the Birthday Girl!!" I could have gone with the XS or S, but I went with the XS given that I'm only 5'0 and the length on the XS was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2017
Compliments Galore! Perfect for Vegas!
If I had more opportunities in life where I could pull off looking like a disco ball, I would have bought this dress in a heartbeat! I have never received more compliments on a dress I have worn. People were stopping me constantly to gush over this dress- women and men alike! It was the most fun dress I have ever worn and I was so sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
November 5, 2017
I loved the dress! Received tons of compliments!
I'm 5'5 150 pds. The medium fit but was extremely short. The large was a little bit big on me but the length was more appropriate! Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 7, 2017
Sparkly and fun!
Loved this dress and would rent again in a heartbeat. I wore the large and it was quite comfortable. The fabric is stretchy and doesn't pull at all. I followed the recommendations of a few other women and wore Spanx just to feel a little more tucked in. I didn't do much dancing, but I can see how if you were moving around a lot it might get a little warm and scratchy. Perfect for a fall wedding that called for cocktail attire. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2017
Stunning show stopper
This was my first rtr and i loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2017
Lots of compliments
Perfect for a winter night out! Very comfy. Worn to my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 14, 2017
It was so nice to be in something unique and different and feel like I was standing out!
I wore this to my bachelorette party and loved it! It was exactly what I was looking for since it was in November. Such a fun dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
November 15, 2017
Vegas dress!
This dress was incredible! I'm tall so it was very short. But super flattering! I got so many looks and compliments. Would definitely wear it again. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 18, 2017
Fit perfectly!
Much more comfortable then anticipated and got so many compliments. Definitely get the sparkly dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
November 20, 2017
Shine and be comfortable all night long
This dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments. I wore it for a winter party and was nice and warm even though it was in the low 20s. I did end up wearing the larger size because the dress was quite short. When I received the dress the hem had fallen in one small area but it was not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2011
This dress was fab! Me and my FAB chicas had a BLAST in ATL!!!!!
I loved the dress. I only wish it came in size XXS.
ClaireMarch 22, 2012
u look amazing!! supermodel! <3
KhasiSeptember 18, 2012
Thank you :)
KhasiSeptember 18, 2012
Thanks so much! I love RTR!!!
KhasiSeptember 18, 2012
Thank u!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2011
Everywhere I went that night, people were staring! Guys even came up to me and told me it was a great dress. I felt like a movie star that night- a great feeling, especially on my birthday!
This dress is amazing and it was the perfect birthday dress! The fit runs a little bigger, as I'm normally a medium in most dresses but was able to wear a small in this dress. The colors on the dress are reddish sequins, silver, and blue, but was able to pair purple pumps with it and it looked great! It does have long sleeves, but I just scrunched the sleeves up for a 3/4 effect. If you want a dress that will get you noticed, this is it! It is a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2011
This dress is almost too much fun! It was my first pick because of how fabulous it looks in the picture on the model, but I found it to be a bit overwhelming on my short body. I am 5'1 and 130 pounds, so the small fit well, but there was a lot of bunching in the zipper in the back. Also, it is truly a long sleeve, so that's what also makes it a bit much - it would be a lot better if there wasn't so much material. The sleeves are also really, really irritating, as others have pointed out. I would have worn this if I were going straight to a crazy club, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are going to a restaurant first!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2011
This dress is soo adorable!! Rented it for my 21st bday and could not be happier.. its perfect for girls w bigger chests because you can wear a bra underneath.. super comfortable.. I ordered a S and M and ended up wearing the small.. super cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2011
I had so much fun wearing this dress. Wore it to rehearsal dinner where I wanted to sparkle and shine and I did just that. Got a ton of compliments. Only drawback is that whoever wore the dress before me stretched it out, for sure. The fit was fine overall; with the fabric of this dress, I didn't need for it to be super form fitting but it could have been a better fit. Overall, a fun dress to wear for a girl who wants to be the center of attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2011
this dress is very flattering and very hottt i didnt wear it to atlantic city i thought it was too much maybe good for new years though im pretty think im 5'5 and am 43-32-44 and i got a large and it was still loose but very sparkly would recommend though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2011
Too much dress for the petite
This dress was too much for someone like me: petite. It came almost to my knee (I am short) and when I combined that with a slightly loose fit (I felt it ran a bit large), long sleeves and shoulder pads (which made the shoulders appear broad), I did not find it flattering on me. I didn't wear it. I loved my second look, though!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2012
I rented this dress a few months in advance and it gave me the ease of not worrying about what to wear for one night:)
I really enjoyed this dress. The small was really long (to my knees) and baggy,(in the stomach) and the XS had more of a mini dress look that I was looking for. It was not skin tight, and was looser. It was a great new years dress, but like most Mark & James dresses they run larger. I would suggest getting a smaller size. It was fun for NYE! The sequins didn't look cheap at all and that was a plus since sequins can look tacky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
fabulous
Everyone loved this dress! It does run large but it's so gorgeous!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
Cool dress, but didn't wear it
I got the dress in a medium and a large, but both were too big in the midsection area. I usually wear a medium, but the small would've been a better choice. Because it was too big, it wasn't particularly flattering. It was also really uncomfortable and scratchy and it was difficult to move my arms. I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't flattering enough to justify being so uncomfortable all night. It is a cool-looking dress though, and just about the sparkliest thing I have ever seen.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 18, 2012
Did get to wear it to event but took a selfie and sent it around to friends. It was well received!
The dress is exquisite. I usually wear a size 0 and there was definitely room in the x-small but it was so comfortable! My event turned out to be very casual so I couldn't wear it out but I would highly recommend the dress. I tried it on, took bad pix with my phone and sent it to friends who all raved! Just imagine the great feedback had I been able to actually wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2012
Feeling amazing on a special night.
I wore this to an awards gala for my husband's company in Vegas. It was perfect and as other reviewers mentioned, I got comments all night long from women and men. It was great on the dance floor too!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2012
As I was leaving dinner, even the waitress stopped to ask me where I got my dress!
I wore this dress to my law school's "Barrister's Ball," and I absolutely loved it. As other reviewers have said, I received compliments all night long, even from strangers! It is flashy, but I did not feel it was over-the-top by any means. I ordered a M and a S, and I ended up wearing the S, just because it was a little more fitted and a little shorter. Both sizes fit, as the dress has some stretch to it. (I did wear Spanx with it.) The sequins are essentially silver, greyish, and dark red, so I painted my nails a dark red. I also rented the Badgley Mischka Black Crystal Cluster earrings, and I truly felt like a celebrity all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2012
The dress code for the gala I went to was "metallic chic" and this dress was definitely that.
This dress runs a little large, I ordered the Medium and got a Small as a backup size, I ended up wearing the Small because it fit perfect, the material stretches so it's not constricting. I got many compliments, this dress was perfect for the occasion. I highly recommend this dress, I didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 23, 2012
Excellent Excellent
I wore this dress for a fancy wedding. I wasn't part of the bridal party but I still felt totally appropriate. This dress is for people who are okay being told how good they look. (Who doesn't like that? No but seriously. If you are uncomfortable with attention-- both male and female-- I wouldn't recommend this dress.) I'm 5'2" (petite and average body type, on the slimmer side but I'm no Adriana Lima) and a 34D (34C on a good day), and this dress hit me two inches above the knee. It wasn't so so formfitting, just not slouchy. I'd say if you have dimensions similar to mine and you want this dress to be snug, go for the XS because it runs large. But this is definitely an overall favorite.
See more reviews:
7 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×