Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1204 reviews
Fit
Large171
True to Size845
Small55
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
Loved this dress. I received so many compliments.
This dress was perfect for a Valentines Day wedding in February. It was different but not to different. It fit true to size. I am 5' 3" and 125 lbs and I wore a small. It is a little warm when you start to dance though! My only other feedback to while sequins look amazing that got caught on everything. I stuck to myself and my sister (who also rented a sequin dress) all night! But overall I am very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2015
The perfect glitzy dress for a night out in Vegas
I wore this dress in Vegas for a girls' night out. It was perfect. The fit was great and the sequins were spectacular. #vegas #sparkle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 15, 2015
I felt SOOO pretty in this dress! Received so many compliments
Great fit! Very Light in weight...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2015
Reception dress, show stopper
I couldn't have picked a better dress for my wedding reception. Unexpected and fun! Perfect fit. It was missing a lot of sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2015
The attention was always on me in this dress!
It was such a fun dress to wear for my 21st birthday! People would come up to me out of nowhere and compliment the dress, and I felt like all eyes were on me! However, the sequins would get stuck often to the ones on the sleeve and rip off, which was really annoying. To this day I still find random sequins around my house because of it. I would still recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out at their party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Dazzling and eyecatching! So many compliments.
Loved it - fit well in terms of length...could have been tighter but if I'd gone a size down it would have been too short. Received many compliments and caught the eye of everyone at the party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Sparkle in a sea of black!
This dress is really a standout- so much so that when I first put it on, I was overwhelmed and thought it was "too much"- but with hair (reco wearing up to keep out of the sequins), makeup, simple jewelry, plus spanx I was loving it. Got compliments all night long! Very very comfortable all around- can wear with a regular bra which is always a plus! Was a tad shorter than I'm used to wearing but with dark tights, it was fine. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 9, 2015
Felt fabulous, looked awesome! Received many many compliments!
Rented for 17 yr old daughter, size 6, with large bust 34DDD+. The small was very fitted, but accentuated all the right spots! It was the perfect fit for her. The medium just would not have fit quite as well, size M dress lost the WOW factor. The sleeves are fitted as per other reviews, but it wasn't uncomfortable. She had on the BEST dress by far for the whole homecoming crowd. She definitely had the WOW factor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress! (worn for NYE)
Fit true to size, but I'm very petite (5'0") and it was long -- I pinned the dress to make it shorter. No problems and was complimented all night about how perfect the dress was! The sequins did seem to latch onto each other from my arms to my sides throughout the night, but wouldn't make a difference, I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
February 8, 2015
LOVED this dress! Perfect for a special occasion- worn @ my couples shower during the holidays
Very comfortable- this dress is clingy, but not in a bad way- the sequins and cut make it very flattering on. Rented a S and XS, and ultimately went with the S
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2015
I sparkled and shined at my bachelorette party!!
I wore this AMAZING dress for my bachelorette party. Ladies, if you want to stand out, RENT THIS DRESS. It runs big so remember to size down. It is very forgiving yet still shows off your curves. I cannot say enough good things about this dress. If you have the chance to wear a blingy dress, just rent this one. I promise you won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 3, 2015
Everyone had to stop and take a peek at this dress! It was a hit!
I was concerned it was going to be too short, but when I tried on the small it fit absolutely perfect! The only thing I would say is that the sparkles on the sleeves would occasionally snag on the side of the dress, but it was an easy fix! So many people complimented and remembered it the next day. Would completely recommend :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 3, 2015
Bling.
While I love sequins, I wasn't sure I'd enjoy being decked out like a disco ball - but it was my bachelorette so I gave it a go! The dress is definitely eye-catching and wears comfortably. As long as you wear it out at night, the sequins aren't as in your face as you would think. I felt like the center of attention all night :) The dress doesn't feel good to touch though and I was scared of scratching my girlfriends' bare arms when we took photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2015
Flattering, eye-catching dress perfect for a flirty night out!
Dress fits true to size. It's form-fitting but not clingy. The long sleeves are perfect for a winter event. The only downside to the dress was the sequins would stick to my jacket, my hair, etc... A minor annoyance but definitely worth it! I received so many compliments from both friends and strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2015
This dress was amazing!
This dress fit really well and was very flattering! It also photographed amazingly; I got so many compliments! The only downside is that it snags a bit so beware, but not a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2015
Loved this dress and want to own it! Perfect for an opening night.
It fit bug and could have worn the small but I did like the extra room in the hips. Very comfy dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2015
Short and sparkly!
Fit well, but it was very very short- and I am 5'3!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 26, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and I received countless compliments.
Dress was gorgeous and the sparkle was very glamorous. The small fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2015
I received sooo many compliments from women, men and even employees who worked at the holiday gala!
The fit was perfect for me. I'm usually a size 10 and the medium was great. I'm only 5'2" and I read that sometimes the dress is too short...for my height, perfect but if you're taller by even an inch I would recommend a size up! I will say tho when I sat down the dress became very short! My boyfriend obviously didn't care (lol), but overall...beautiful dress, tons of compliments and my bf looooved it on me! I felt like a million bucks all night long...def recommend renting this dress and I would love to rent it again! You stand out among the crowd...Rock the Dress!! ;)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Start to finish, everything was amazing! Couldn't have been happier with my first experience.
Beautiful dress, excellent customer service, felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
January 22, 2015
I rented this dress for my very first time at a Broadway show and I wanted to make it very special!
It's just as it looks on the website, and it's fabulous! It fits well and comfortably because it's slightly stretchy, it didn't pull too much on my waits and hips, the fabric is not too thick nor too light. Only downside is that sometimes sequins get stuck into one another and you need to be careful not to tear the fabric and damage the dress. I wore it with nude stockings and light brown suede pumps so that the dress could get the most attentions. I received a lot of compliments around before and after the show! It was fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
night time winter wedding
very comfortable, have trouble finding dresses for smaller women with large chests (this stretched and complimented my body) absolutely beautiful dress, lots of compliments, great experience
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2015
Great dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. Tons and tons of compliments from both men and women!
I am 5'9" and 130-135lbs. The dress fit beautifully except a little big in the ribs and waistline. Didn't matter as this made it very easy to move around and dance. Simply, this is a very easy dress to wear. If you want to stand out in a crowd, go for it! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2015
Wore this for my birthday and it's as shiny and glitzy as the pics show!
I usually am a small/medium but the xs fit well this time as the dress is tight - but not too tight (was comfortable to stand around and move all night). There is no underlining fabric in the sleeves - so if your skin gets irritated easily keep that in mind. Gorgeous dress - super shiny and fun! Length lands right above the knees and is appropriate to wear for a work event. You can wear a regular bra with it. Would wear again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
January 12, 2015
walking disco ball, so pretty!
This was a backup dress, wore this instead it was just too gorgeous not to! Easy to get on, it was a little warm great for winter, i didn't even wear a coat. very sad to send this back
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 12, 2015
I shined like a star at my 30th bday party
The dress fit like a glove...true to size, it also looks amazing on video. I was complimented all night. As advised in previous reviews your hair does get stuck to the sequins but don't let that deter you. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2015
Absolutely GORGEOUS!
Wow wow wow. There's not much I can say about this dress other than it was PERFECT. The fit is true to size but I wound up wearing the large since it was more comfortable in the arms and my arms are a little wide. Never a disappointment, love rtr!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 8, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress for a fancy event
This dress was exactly what I wanted for my friends' New Year's Eve wedding reception. It was sparkly and fun, while classy at the same time. I ordered both a Medium and Large, and went with the Large (I'm between an 8-10, closer to a 10 right now). The color was a tad different than I expected at first, but once I was in different light it picked up more gold tones. It is a form-fitting dress, but not too tight and very comfortable. I'm only 5'3-5'4'' and the Large was the perfect length since I wasn't wearing tights. The medium would have been good with tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2015
Great New Year's dress!
It was a great fit! I've always been concerned about sleeves simply because I lift, and a lot of sleeves Tim did not fit my arms. However, at this material was very stretchy and forgiving. It also stretched enough to cover my backside to the point where I would is very comfortable walking around downtown. One drawback, is the sequins did get caught on each other every now and again, but other than that an absolute great dress, and a head turner for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
January 7, 2015
The dress arrived much earlier than expected.
Wore this dress for New Year's Eve. My bust is 36DD, and the large felt comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect dress for New Years, Bachelorette party or other fun party!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. You're basically a human disco ball wearing this dress, but it's fun! Very festive looking. My only complaint was I felt like the shoulder pads were just a little big. I also wouldn't have worn this dress without tights, as it would have been too short for comfort without them for me. If you really nice legs though it's obviously not a problem. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 6, 2015
So fun! Tons of compliments! Lots of sequins.
Comfortable!! Fun!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party!!!
This dress couldn't be more perfect for a celebration. I thought it ran a little small but wore it with spanx tights and it was perfect! Definitely would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
January 5, 2015
Tons of compliments and felt super comfortable
I am typical a size 6 or 8 in dresses the small fit awesome but was way too short for my size 5 ' 4" stature ... If I lifted my arms the dress rose above my butt... The medium fit well too not as right fighting but still looked great and had more length to be able to dance all night in and feel comfortable... It was a great choice of dress for a New Year's Eve wedding ! My hair did tangle a but in sequins by the end of the night but that was to be expected .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
January 5, 2015
Rang in the New Year feeling sparkly and beautiful!
I was very pleased with this dress, which I wore to a NYE dinner and party. It's perfect for someone who wants to cover up a bit to avoid freezing in the winter, is a great length, and you can wear a regular bra with it! (Great for a full-busted lady like myself.) I felt incredibly sexy in the dress, even though it shows minimal skin -- in my book, that's the mark of a good dress. I loved that I could keep the jewelry simple and let the dress speak for itself. Everywhere I went on NYE I received compliments, which made me feel even MORE sparkly. I didn't want to return this dress!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
I wore this dress for a wedding I was in on New Year's Eve. It was perfect!
I usually always wear a medium but because I was a larger bust the medium was too short. The large for me perfect and was a great length. I would recommend this dress for anyone looking for a fun party dress. The long sleeves make it very comfortable and it's a great fit on different body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
the color doesn't look like the picture
I was a bit disappointed. I've never been disappointed with any of the rentals via RTR except... for this one. The color is more reddish than what is shown in the picture. I thought it would be a glitzy silver dress, but the red shine was a bit too much for me and I didn't find the dress to be attractive at all. Ended up not wearing it. RTR's service was great, however, this time around again, but a wrong choice of dress. Learned to be more careful with what's seen in the pictures... make sure to google dresses for other images before renting.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Great NYE Dress full of sequins and fit perfectly!
This long sleeve sequins dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to an elegant NYE party and felt great the entire time. Perfect for flashy event or holiday party. Sizes both worked, I ended up wearing the Small as it was tighter around my mid-section than the medium. Overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2015
Perfect NYE dress!
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. I decided to wear the large to give me more room to dance/eat dinner. Good decision. Loved this dress, so many complements. I was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
January 3, 2015
The dress was perfect !
I'm 5'9" and weigh around 135. Most dresses are very short on me because I have a long torso, so I was nervous that would be the case with this dress but it was not! It came to about mid-thigh. I ordered an extra small and a small. The extra small was tight across the shoulders and the neckline in front was tight on my collarbone. The small fit perfectly! It was slightly loose, but I think that actually made the dress look better than if it was skin tight. Up close, you can see the netting on the dress that the sequins are sewn to, which I thought was kind of weird, but no one noticed but me and I completely forgot about it once it was on. So happy with this rental; I got so many compliments and felt fabulous!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×