Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1184 reviews
Fit
Large171
True to Size836
Small55
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
January 22, 2015
I rented this dress for my very first time at a Broadway show and I wanted to make it very special!
It's just as it looks on the website, and it's fabulous! It fits well and comfortably because it's slightly stretchy, it didn't pull too much on my waits and hips, the fabric is not too thick nor too light. Only downside is that sometimes sequins get stuck into one another and you need to be careful not to tear the fabric and damage the dress. I wore it with nude stockings and light brown suede pumps so that the dress could get the most attentions. I received a lot of compliments around before and after the show! It was fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
night time winter wedding
very comfortable, have trouble finding dresses for smaller women with large chests (this stretched and complimented my body) absolutely beautiful dress, lots of compliments, great experience
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2015
Great dress for an evening out in Las Vegas. Tons and tons of compliments from both men and women!
I am 5'9" and 130-135lbs. The dress fit beautifully except a little big in the ribs and waistline. Didn't matter as this made it very easy to move around and dance. Simply, this is a very easy dress to wear. If you want to stand out in a crowd, go for it! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2015
Wore this for my birthday and it's as shiny and glitzy as the pics show!
I usually am a small/medium but the xs fit well this time as the dress is tight - but not too tight (was comfortable to stand around and move all night). There is no underlining fabric in the sleeves - so if your skin gets irritated easily keep that in mind. Gorgeous dress - super shiny and fun! Length lands right above the knees and is appropriate to wear for a work event. You can wear a regular bra with it. Would wear again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
January 12, 2015
walking disco ball, so pretty!
This was a backup dress, wore this instead it was just too gorgeous not to! Easy to get on, it was a little warm great for winter, i didn't even wear a coat. very sad to send this back
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 12, 2015
I shined like a star at my 30th bday party
The dress fit like a glove...true to size, it also looks amazing on video. I was complimented all night. As advised in previous reviews your hair does get stuck to the sequins but don't let that deter you. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2015
Absolutely GORGEOUS!
Wow wow wow. There's not much I can say about this dress other than it was PERFECT. The fit is true to size but I wound up wearing the large since it was more comfortable in the arms and my arms are a little wide. Never a disappointment, love rtr!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 8, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress for a fancy event
This dress was exactly what I wanted for my friends' New Year's Eve wedding reception. It was sparkly and fun, while classy at the same time. I ordered both a Medium and Large, and went with the Large (I'm between an 8-10, closer to a 10 right now). The color was a tad different than I expected at first, but once I was in different light it picked up more gold tones. It is a form-fitting dress, but not too tight and very comfortable. I'm only 5'3-5'4'' and the Large was the perfect length since I wasn't wearing tights. The medium would have been good with tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2015
Great New Year's dress!
It was a great fit! I've always been concerned about sleeves simply because I lift, and a lot of sleeves Tim did not fit my arms. However, at this material was very stretchy and forgiving. It also stretched enough to cover my backside to the point where I would is very comfortable walking around downtown. One drawback, is the sequins did get caught on each other every now and again, but other than that an absolute great dress, and a head turner for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
January 7, 2015
The dress arrived much earlier than expected.
Wore this dress for New Year's Eve. My bust is 36DD, and the large felt comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect dress for New Years, Bachelorette party or other fun party!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. You're basically a human disco ball wearing this dress, but it's fun! Very festive looking. My only complaint was I felt like the shoulder pads were just a little big. I also wouldn't have worn this dress without tights, as it would have been too short for comfort without them for me. If you really nice legs though it's obviously not a problem. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 6, 2015
So fun! Tons of compliments! Lots of sequins.
Comfortable!! Fun!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party!!!
This dress couldn't be more perfect for a celebration. I thought it ran a little small but wore it with spanx tights and it was perfect! Definitely would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
January 5, 2015
Tons of compliments and felt super comfortable
I am typical a size 6 or 8 in dresses the small fit awesome but was way too short for my size 5 ' 4" stature ... If I lifted my arms the dress rose above my butt... The medium fit well too not as right fighting but still looked great and had more length to be able to dance all night in and feel comfortable... It was a great choice of dress for a New Year's Eve wedding ! My hair did tangle a but in sequins by the end of the night but that was to be expected .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
January 5, 2015
Rang in the New Year feeling sparkly and beautiful!
I was very pleased with this dress, which I wore to a NYE dinner and party. It's perfect for someone who wants to cover up a bit to avoid freezing in the winter, is a great length, and you can wear a regular bra with it! (Great for a full-busted lady like myself.) I felt incredibly sexy in the dress, even though it shows minimal skin -- in my book, that's the mark of a good dress. I loved that I could keep the jewelry simple and let the dress speak for itself. Everywhere I went on NYE I received compliments, which made me feel even MORE sparkly. I didn't want to return this dress!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
I wore this dress for a wedding I was in on New Year's Eve. It was perfect!
I usually always wear a medium but because I was a larger bust the medium was too short. The large for me perfect and was a great length. I would recommend this dress for anyone looking for a fun party dress. The long sleeves make it very comfortable and it's a great fit on different body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
the color doesn't look like the picture
I was a bit disappointed. I've never been disappointed with any of the rentals via RTR except... for this one. The color is more reddish than what is shown in the picture. I thought it would be a glitzy silver dress, but the red shine was a bit too much for me and I didn't find the dress to be attractive at all. Ended up not wearing it. RTR's service was great, however, this time around again, but a wrong choice of dress. Learned to be more careful with what's seen in the pictures... make sure to google dresses for other images before renting.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Great NYE Dress full of sequins and fit perfectly!
This long sleeve sequins dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to an elegant NYE party and felt great the entire time. Perfect for flashy event or holiday party. Sizes both worked, I ended up wearing the Small as it was tighter around my mid-section than the medium. Overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2015
Perfect NYE dress!
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. I decided to wear the large to give me more room to dance/eat dinner. Good decision. Loved this dress, so many complements. I was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
January 3, 2015
The dress was perfect !
I'm 5'9" and weigh around 135. Most dresses are very short on me because I have a long torso, so I was nervous that would be the case with this dress but it was not! It came to about mid-thigh. I ordered an extra small and a small. The extra small was tight across the shoulders and the neckline in front was tight on my collarbone. The small fit perfectly! It was slightly loose, but I think that actually made the dress look better than if it was skin tight. Up close, you can see the netting on the dress that the sequins are sewn to, which I thought was kind of weird, but no one noticed but me and I completely forgot about it once it was on. So happy with this rental; I got so many compliments and felt fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress!
Wore this dress for engagement pictures and it out worked great! Size is pretty true, Dress has few little red sequins here and there but in photos it does not look red. Overall, great dress & recommend it to anyone looking for a showstopper outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Dress was awesome! No complaints! Only wish I didn't have to return it.
Length was great because I'm so short - anyone taller may want to consider going up a size or it may be too short! Long sleeves were great for winter time. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2014
GREAT DRESS!!
The fit of this dress is amazing-I ordered the small & the medium & honestly they both fit great! I ended up wearing the medium just because...as far as the other reviews of it being short...I didn't really find it was too short & I'm 5'9. It was extremely comfy & very striking! The silver & red & pink sequins made for a perfect Holiday dress for my Christmas party we hosted.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 27, 2014
I loved this dress! It was comfortable and easy to move and dance in!
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal. It fit true to size and looked great! I got compliments all night long. The dress is lined and was not itchy. I am petite so I initially worried that the dress would be too long, but the hem line was above the knee and was flirty yet tasteful. The only downside was that the sequins got hung in my hair and on my dates shirt. However, I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
Loved the sparkle!
This dress really stood out at my festive Christmas party. I did wear all manner of form shaping undergarments because it wasn't very forgiving without them! The sparkles gave away tight areas when the light hit them, but shapers did the trick to smooth everything out. It was a little warm, but was tolerable to look so great. I felt fabulous. The M fit perfectly. I would have liked to tried the L just to compare, but I ordered a second style as backup. It was shorter than I'm used to wearing but not terrible & I just decided to forget about the length & work it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2014
Eye catcher, loved it
It is a bit short, which was fine for me at 5'2". Great party dress. I was very warm on the dance floor with the long sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Great party dress.
The dress was super comfortable. I wore the xs and it was just fitted enough. It was super comfortable and very warm for being outside on a colder, rainy night. It is really sparkly (which was a good thing for me). The sequins did catch on each other a couple of times but wasn't unexpected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable !
Wore for high school winter dance - fab and perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 22, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! It was so fun to wear and I got tons of compliments.
It is somewhat "hugging" against your body but not "clingy," It hits mid thigh so if you're worried about being too short, you could wear tights. Very flattering and you will feel like the belle of the ball!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2014
Perfect dress for our Christmas party.
This dress fit perfectly. I wore a small and it wasn't too snug or too loose. Very comfortable and I didn't have any trouble with it at all! I would rent this one again. Everyone loved it and I can't tell you how many people complimented me on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
I got many compliments! I loved it!
Very comfortable. The dress wasn't too tight or short. The sequins didn't stick to each other so much that it bothered me or prevented me from moving around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
December 18, 2014
Great dress, should have worn spanx.
Loved the sparkle and the fit, just wish I had worn some Spanx. I wore this to a holiday party in NYC at an Italian restaurant (we rented out the back room), so we had a formal sit down dinner, followed by dancing and then an after hours bar. The dress held up great, it just probably wasn't the right thing to wear to eat a big meal. I loved the way it looked and felt though. Definitely true to size, plenty of room in the arms, which is usually what I worry about the most with dresses with sleeves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
December 17, 2014
The *SPARKLY-EST* dress you'll ever wear
There are "sequins" and then there are "SEQUINS!!!" This dress is definitely the latter. Big, shiny, disk sequins with serious pow. There are a sprinkling of light red sequins throughout to give it a little interest and depth and it really makes the dress. It's honestly the most twinkly dress you'll ever wear, so prepare to be noticed! Comfortable fit too. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2014
Fun Dress for a Holiday Event
Dress was very comfortable. Definitely a conversation piece type of dress. You won't get lost in a crowd. ;) Very fun for holiday event where you can wear sequins. Flattering fit as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2014
Uh hummmm... Super short. Better have great legs.
No stretch in the arms and very short. Fabric is thick too. I was sweating just trying it on. I'm extremely hour glass and this was no Bueno.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Shine Bright like a Diamond!
I wanted to really bling it up for my Bachlorette party, and that's exactly what this dress did! It fit true to size and was very comfy. I was worried it would be too hot for a night out dancing, but it ended up being just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
December 16, 2014
Awesome dress for a glamorous birthday party!
This dress was exactly what I needed to stand out in the crowd for my birthday party. I was the star of the night. The dress has a metallic bling to it so I wore gun metal colored shoes and they went perfectly with the dress. Two Cons were I had to go up a size in order for the sleeves to fit my arms and the sequin beading snags a lot!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Exciting! Glamorous! Wow factor! Great if you're an attention seeker lol!
Normally I wear a 4/6 or a small/med in a dress. So I was happy to fit in an XS. So pretty & so many compliments! Goes good with blonde hair color & pale skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 16, 2014
excellent. so many compliments. super festive. good dress if you want to stand out!
perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 16, 2014
Cute but doesn't look like the picture
I like the style and fit of this dress; the fabric feels comfortable. But in the online photo, the dress looked to be more gold colored. Instead it was silver and red sequins. Not the look I was going for... I wore a different dress instead.
See more reviews:
7 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×