Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1027 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 754
Large 157
Photos 845
Kortasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

It was a great dress. It is hard to go unseen in this dress!! I should have ordered an extra small!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit great, but it was longer than I expected it to be.
Colleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Loved it!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly!! I loooved this dress!! I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out a little at the event. Tons of compliments.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

My dress was glitzy and over the top - perfect for a birthday party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well. It's not very forgiving but at the same time the sequins distract. Everyone was surprised by the boldness of the dress but in an instant where saying how awesome it was. You have to own the dress and if you do, the night is a ton of fun because you feel confident and beautiful!
Tiara
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 28, 2014

Not only did I absolutely LOVE my dress but so did everyone else!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a friend of mines boyfriends 30th birthday, the theme was " Red Carpet". This dress was made just for that! The medium fit PERFECTLY!! It hugged and complimented all of my curves just right. The dress was such a statement piece no accessories were necessary.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Sep 19, 2014

This dress is amazing!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tented this dress for a girls trip to NYC. We dresses up and had dinner at Eleven Madison Park. This dress was absolutely perfect--so much sparkle and still comfortable. I am still sad that I had to return it.
RTR Customer
Sep 21, 2014

When everyone said i looked like beyonce!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I truely couldnt have been happier with my rental. It was my senior homecoming and i had never been to one and i looked amazing. I only went with a large because the boob party was pretty tight and my butt is big. The only con anoit the large was the butt part was t as fitting as I wanted it. OVERALL LOVED MY DRESS
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I got SO many compliments and it's definitely something to get noticed in! Thanks RTR!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose to wear the medium even though the small did fit. The medium gave a little more room for the girls to breath. The sequins did not snag on anything. And I thought I might be hot in the club but I was very comfortable all night. I wore this to dinner and a drag show and got called fabulous several times. Awesome first experience with RTR
Danielle
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Sep 21, 2014

Sparkly & Fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!! I rented it for a sparkle themed bachelorette party and it definitely delivered! It was super comfy to wear and I loved that it was long sleeved (great for a chilly evening). If you want to make a statement this dress will do it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2014

23rd birthday in NYC... Compliments all night! Felt like a princess!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my 23rd birthday party, absolutely fabulous. I received compliments all nights from my guests and even strangers! Definitely the perfect birthday dress for a night out. It is a bit short so I had trouble dancing, but it's beautiful nonetheless.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Unforgettable night with this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I was a little nervous bc the dress was delayed due to bad weather but RTR got me my replacements in plenty of time! I'm a pretty modest person when it comes to my clothes but this was a show stopper!
CB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Festive for the themed party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While the dress is true to size, it does show areas you may not want highlight (like your tummy). Slightly short, but I assumed it would be and perfectly fine for the occasion. Also great for busty women who have trouble fitting their chest in size 2 dresses. Overall I was happy with the dress.
Sydra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

It served it purpose.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If you have hips and a butt, I suggest you get a bigger size.
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

Shine bright like a diamond...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
#flawless
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

Love love love this dress! Super comfy and just gorgeous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! A few sequence snags throughout the night, but too beautiful to complain about!
Audra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

I wore this dress for my junior year homecoming! It was perfect and i couldn't have been happier

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time ordering any dress online and I'm so happy i did from this website too! I ordered the extra small and the small because I'm short and compared my body to everyone else who posted pictures in the reviews. The extra small was perfect for my body but too tight in my arms so it wasn't comfortable enough for my liking so i went with the small. I paired the dress with black wedges but they aren't shown in the picture because my school makes us take our shoes off (but they looked great together). Also, I was terrified about the dress overall like being too long and coming in late but it was pretty good length and came the day it said it would. It wasn't extremely comfortable but you get used to it, and the fabric wasn't stiff which i liked. Overall, everyone loved the dress and it was the highlight of my night.
Mika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Possibly the best fun $30 has ever gotten me :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: SO MUCH SPARKLE Makes most figures look great The fit and cut of the dress was great Got compliments on it all day Wow factor X 1000 Cons: Could get a little hot depending on if you're wearing nylons If you get a size that's a little too small for you, the arm pit area can feel really scratchy. (I got the M and L size. I expected the M to work and while it fit, it was tight (and scratchy) in the armpit area. The L was perfect for a bit of breathing room without feeling like it was too loose.)
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Got a lot of compliments and was told I look "stunning"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. A tad baggy in the stomach area. Did not know there were shoulder pads in the dress but they didn't bother me. Sequins would catch on to things at times but other than that I loved the dress. I'm short so the length was perfect.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

So much sparkle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 4 and the small fit perfectly. Full disclosure, if you have any sort of tummy, the sequins reflect in the light and make it look bigger. I spent a lot of time sucking in. That being said, it's a beautiful dress.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

I felt like a disco ball!! Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It looked awesome & I got so many compliments. This was perfect as a rental because I would never have another opportunity to wear something this 'outrageous' in my normal life. The lining makes it's a comfortable fit & I love the exposed zipper on the back! If you're tall this might be too short but for me it was just right. I got 2 sizes (small & medium they come in-- not sure why it lists the sizing in numbers). I typically wear a 6, sometimes a 4 & depending on the designer an 8 & I wore the medium. The small would have been way too tight so order accordingly. I would highly recommend this dress-- you'll feel like a star!!
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

I used this dress for my bachelorette party! It was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was good, slightly tight in the shoulder/armpit area but the sequins didn't scratch or feel uncomfortable. I would be careful when bending over because it's a little short, but not too short and I didn't I feel exposed. I am a 34DDD (and RTR doesn't allow for a cup size bigger than a D in their review column) and I had no issues in the bust area wearing a medium. It wasn't too tight and didn't feel awkward.
Bunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

The way the light reflects off the sequins changing the shimmer.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Comfortable dress with long sleeves for warmth. Lots of flash and room for "the girls." This dress runs very large.
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

How easy the process was!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
RTR is the best! Received dress on time. Wore for my bachy. Fit was pretty good. Not too clingy and photographs well. Def recommend for fun night out with the girls. If you don't want to stand out in a crowd...Do NOT rent this dress! It's a real show stopper!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

You will get SO many compliments on this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I loved this dress and received so many compliments. It is truly fun and great for a dressy occasion!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great Dress for Night Life!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Even though I loved this dress, I was unable to wear it. The sleeves were short and it was a little shorter than I wanted for my engagement photo shoot. However, I would highly recommend this dress for the night life. It was comfortable (minus the sleeves being short but you can fold them to a quarter sleeve) and it made me feel beautiful. Overall fun dress!
Cintya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I was the star of the show in this dress - was getting compliments all night on it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is shiny and bright and perfect for anyone that wants to be the center of attention. I wore it for my 30th birthday celebration and loved it. While the dress was a little short (since I'm curvy it ran up a little) and the sequins bothered a little (the sleeves on the dress aren't lined) it is still almost perfectly comfortable.
Alison
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress!!! Dinner and Britt Britt - nailed it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was a little hot - but desert Vegas nights in October can be cold. Loved the zipper detail in the back. Could've been a little more fitted in the waist - but was still very flattering.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

It was my golden birthday and I was definitely center of attention with this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well, but on a tall girl (I am 5'10") it was a tad short so I opted for the M which still fit nicely but added a tad bit more in length. It was comfortable and NOT itchy. I felt like a million bucks!
Sumermint
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2014

I ordered this dress for my daughter's 2k14 Homecoming. Everyone absolutely loved this dress on her!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit her perfect! Cons don't wear your hair down. The sequins will pull your hair.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Dress gave mature sparkle

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a sophisticated way to sparkle. My husband loved it and it was a VERY comfortable dress- it fit like a glove! Perfect for spring/fall as it breathed well and was not very heat-holding. I would get it again if there weren't so many other tantalizing dresses here!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

I chose this dress for a Halloween Masquerade Party. It was perfect. I had so many wonderful remarks

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a Halloween Masquerade Party. It was perfect. I had so many girls say how gorgeous I looked. Def something great to hear since this was my first dressy event since having my baby 4 months ago. It was a little longer than I thought ... But it made this classy and not trashy . Not itchy, breathable material and super comfy. It is quite flashy, but that's what I wanted! I felt amazing! I ordered a M and that ended up being too big and I wore the S. I didn't have a problem with the sequins sticking to one another ... However, I did wear my hair up BC my long hair was getting caught.
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Fun for Halloween

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. I wore it for a Halloween Party, I went as a Gatsby girl. Received lots of compliments.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore this for our engagement party and received SO many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super happy to have had the second size since I ended up going with the larger size since it was feeling a little right in the shoulder area. Looked great on and definitely wasn't too short. Sequins would get a little snagged in the arms but felt great and received so many compliments all night!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

I felt like a walking disco ball

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very pretty but much more sparkly than it appears in photos! This would be perfect for New Years or a bachelorette but for a romantic birthday dinner at a steakhouse I felt like it was a bit much. I didn't particularly want to wear full on sequins but this was one of the only dresses on my wish list available last minute and since RTR gave me a free rental for my bday I had to choose something. The sizing was true to size if not a bit large. It was comfortably loose around the stomach and hip areas. It was too long for my taste so I hemmed it up with tape. Unfortunately this resulted in the sequins touching my legs which was very uncomfortable sitting down. The sleeves were not lined so my arms were itchy. Also my boyfriend thought the large exposed zipper in the back looked cheap. Overall it was a nice dress with an easy fit but not my favorite rental.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Getting a lot of attention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress if perfect for any party or cocktail attire event!
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Fabulous dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first dress from RTR and I couldnt be more pleased. It fit great, was comfortable, and I got a million compliments. I highly recommend this dress for a night out or party!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

So sparkly and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Short, sexy, sparkly -- but not at all tacky! I loved wearing this dress and received compliments all night.
Abigail
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2014

Sexy Dime Piece

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress as a part of my halloween costume! As you can tell I was a sexy dime piece! I absolutely loved this dress! It fit true to size! I'm 5'3 and 130lbs and the xs fit perfect!! The dress is classy and VERY SEXY!! I will definitely get THIS dress for my bday!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

I shined all night, LITERALLY!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress and all the reviews it got and had to try it. I was so excited to get it but I was worried about the fit because I saw that was long and the fit at the bottom of the dress was a bit lose. The fit of this dress is a bit odd, but if you're athletic/petite like I am, a small will do. The dress came in and the medium was a bit lose so I wore the small. I used some adhesive tape to make it shorter and it worked fine, but all the adhesive tape came off by the end of the night. The whole night I got so many compliments! Everyone said I looked like a disco ball and it complimented my make-up so much [because there's hints of red in the dress, red lipstick goes great + my hair too] If you want to stand out, get this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful dress. Attention grabber. Comfortable.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
I have no complaints. The dress did exactly what I needed it to do. It was comfortable it didn't rise a lot. The sleeves don't have much stretch, but overall a gorgeous dress. Definitely a statement maker.
Brunettebabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

So many compliments! Attractive and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress in Vegas for a 25th birthday celebration. Saw Britney then had a night on the town. The dress was incredibly comfortable- not itchy at all which I was expecting because of all the sequins- and easy to wear for hours on end. It didn't ride up and hugged all the right places. And it got so. many. compliments. Dress was true to size, super fun, and a RTR win!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×