Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1396 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(923)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
The reactions I kept getting when I'd walk in a room. I went to several parties on New Years and at each one I'd hear things like, "Oh wow! That's a great dress!", "It's so sparkly! Where did you get that??", "Cute dress!", "Love your dress!" No exaggerations on the exclamation points either :) Thanks, RTR!
This dress was a hit for New Years! Everywhere I went I got the nicest compliments. The sequence snagged my stockings a little bit, so if you can, it's probably better not to wear any at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2012
I rented this dress a few months in advance and it gave me the ease of not worrying about what to wear for one night:)
I really enjoyed this dress. The small was really long (to my knees) and baggy,(in the stomach) and the XS had more of a mini dress look that I was looking for. It was not skin tight, and was looser. It was a great new years dress, but like most Mark & James dresses they run larger. I would suggest getting a smaller size. It was fun for NYE! The sequins didn't look cheap at all and that was a plus since sequins can look tacky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
fabulous
Everyone loved this dress! It does run large but it's so gorgeous!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
Cool dress, but didn't wear it
I got the dress in a medium and a large, but both were too big in the midsection area. I usually wear a medium, but the small would've been a better choice. Because it was too big, it wasn't particularly flattering. It was also really uncomfortable and scratchy and it was difficult to move my arms. I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't flattering enough to justify being so uncomfortable all night. It is a cool-looking dress though, and just about the sparkliest thing I have ever seen.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2012
The dress was gorgeous and fit so well!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments - it was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2012
It's always great getting compliments from other women, and even though there were tons of beautiful dresses out for New Year's Eve, I still felt like I stood out!
Was super sparkly and got tons of compliments - great New Year's Eve party dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2012
Perfect NYE Dress
I loved this dress! Wore it on NYE and was getting compliments all night. Perfectly obnoxious sequins for a real party night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
January 15, 2012
I felt like sauce pot! Ball so hard.
I just moved to Las Vegas and we have been going out frequently. I didn't want to have to wear one of my old dresses that I had already taken pictures in for a big party in the Haze nightclub in the Aria casino. I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is definitely an attention getter! As we walked through the casino everyone was looking! The sequins were not itchy and it had a little give to it, so it was very comfortable to dance in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely do it again! I am very conservative but wanted to stand out for my 24th birthday. This dress was ideal because I was fully covered and it is not as short as some dresses these days can be. I felt so confident running around at my party greeting people, taking pictures, playing darts because I did not have to worry that my dress was out of place or that I was showing more than I was aware! But it is SOOO sparkly that it attracted everyone's attention and strangers in the upstairs bar didn't wonder who the party was celebrating! (I love attention, so that was fun!)
I chose sizes S and XS to be sent. I tried on the S first and didn't need to try on the XS because the S was perfect. I was grateful for the long sleeves because it was only 30 degrees outside and I had to walk four blocks from dinner to the pub where I hosted my party. Short story: this is a dress I would have paid the $495 for! It is a great go-to dress, always looks good, frequently appropriate, versatile, comfortable (its lined and has minimal should pads), unforgettable...which I guess is why I rented it...because I had invited everyone in my city circle to my party and I would see them all again at another event where I would not want to wear the same dress. I highly recommend this dress!!! Perfect rental investment!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 18, 2012
Did get to wear it to event but took a selfie and sent it around to friends. It was well received!
The dress is exquisite. I usually wear a size 0 and there was definitely room in the x-small but it was so comfortable! My event turned out to be very casual so I couldn't wear it out but I would highly recommend the dress. I tried it on, took bad pix with my phone and sent it to friends who all raved! Just imagine the great feedback had I been able to actually wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 22, 2012
Major BLING!
The dress fit perfectly but I will echo other reviews when I say this dress draws serious attention. If you are okay with everyone commenting on your dress then go for it. It looks great but I was not comfortable wearing something that was such an attention grabber. If I was strutting out on a red carpet then I might rock this again otherwise it's just an amazing fantasy dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 25, 2012
I felt really pretty in the dress and everyone complimented me on how the dress totally fit my personality!
I wore this to my Sr. homecoming dance and I loved the way it fit. It was comfortable and I could dance in it just fine! I loved not having the same dress and anyone else and I didnt have to spend to much money for a dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2012
Stunning sparkler... lights up the room! Magical feel to this dress ~
My planned event was cancelled due to winter weather, so I was unable to wear but I'll be back to rent this one again. BEAUTIFUL dress - no doubt about it! Loved the way this makes a lady look and feel. To say these sequins sparkle is an understatement - stunning & magical sparkle factor! I could have worn either the XS or S... liked the extra room of the S - that's a S in the photos... I'm 5'3 on a good day. Sleeves were full-length on me, and hemline just above knees. If you rent this one, you will not be sorry and you will certainly not go unnoticed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2012
Feeling amazing on a special night.
I wore this to an awards gala for my husband's company in Vegas. It was perfect and as other reviewers mentioned, I got comments all night long from women and men. It was great on the dance floor too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2012
I was worried that this dress was too flashy, but I received many compliments from guys and girls that it was flashy - but in a great way! It really stood out and I felt great in it all night.
This dress is great if: 1. You like sparkles. 2. You want to stand out. 3. You want to be comfortable. I rented this dress for my birthday party and it was an absolute hit. The fit was perfect - short and sexy without revealing too much, and tight but forgiving. The zipper on the back of the dress adds a really nice touch, and the best part is you don't need to wear much jewelry (if any).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2012
A friend made me a bachelorette sash that I wore over the dress, so several people asked if I was Miss America :)
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. Let's just say that I sparkled more than the lady dressed up like a cleopartra showgirl! (as you can see in the picture!) If you're hourglass/pear shaped, don't be afraid to rent this dress. I wore the small and am 5'3", 35-25-37...It fit like a dream and I got so many compliments on it! It's definitely too flashy to wear to anything other than a party in your own honor, but if you want to stand out (in a good, classy way!) I absolutely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2012
I wore this stunning number for my "getaway dress" at our winter wedding, and it really left an impression! Many people told me afterwards that they wished they had a chance to see it more up close because it looked so fabulous!
I just got married a few weeks ago, and I wanted to leave my wedding reception in style. I searched all over for a long-sleeve sequin cocktail dress that would leave an impression. Our grand exit was lit with guests holding sparklers, so the dress had extra dazzle thanks to the sequins! Many said that it was bold to choose a dress I wouldn't even try on until two days before the wedding, but RTR makes the process so easy and is so trustworthy that I wasn't the least bit worried! The dress left an awesome impression on the guests, and I felt beautiful, sexy, and fun! I'm usually a size small, and it fit well except that it was a little too short for my taste! I'm glad I had the medium as a backup size (for free!). I would totally recommend this dress for anyone who wants to stand out and look stunning!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2012
Vegas, Baby!
I wore this dress on a recent trip to Vegas and all I can say is WOW! When I first received the beautifully packaged dresses, I couldn't wait to try them on. I wore it out the first night and got plenty of compliments the entire night! Everyone wanted to know where I got the dress from. Thanks RTR for making the experience easy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2012
So Many Compliments
I wore this dress to a black tie event and people could not stop talking about the dress!! Very flattering and hides imperfections.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2012
Stunning
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It was beautiful! I was repeatedly told that my dress was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 6, 2012
The Return I loved it!!!
Loved the dress I ordered a S,M I wore the M every thou I usually wear a Large in everything. Im 6'1" and 152lbs. and come NOT bend over but I really felt good even though I always look Great when I go out. I was most impressed since this is my FIRST RTR purchase with the delivery and return and the FREE accessories that something are thrown in. I will definitely rent more dresses since Im always going somewhere. Yes this is a GREAT find and website!!!
Benardina March 12, 2012
You look gorgeous in this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2012
Fashion and figure skating idol Johnny Weir coming up to me to tell me how great I looked. Wow!
I wore this to a "Creative Black Tie" event this weekend in New York City at the Waldorf Astoria hotel. Multiple very well dressed people mentioned I was one of the "best dressed" for the evening and I couldn't have smiled any more with each compliment. What a dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2012
Star
I felt like a star! This dress was about mid-thigh and I had on 4 inch heels. The sleeves were a little short but I like to push mine up anyways. I was complimented all night on how cute the dress was on me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
As I was leaving dinner, even the waitress stopped to ask me where I got my dress!
I wore this dress to my law school's "Barrister's Ball," and I absolutely loved it. As other reviewers have said, I received compliments all night long, even from strangers! It is flashy, but I did not feel it was over-the-top by any means. I ordered a M and a S, and I ended up wearing the S, just because it was a little more fitted and a little shorter. Both sizes fit, as the dress has some stretch to it. (I did wear Spanx with it.) The sequins are essentially silver, greyish, and dark red, so I painted my nails a dark red. I also rented the Badgley Mischka Black Crystal Cluster earrings, and I truly felt like a celebrity all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2012
Perfect Dress for the Grammys
Rented this for the Grammys. Sleeves were a plus since it was chilly outside and besides, who wants to carry around a jacket or shawl? It definitely fit the bill- lots of celebs and guests opted for sequins as well, and I think this is the perfect medium between being flashy and comfortable. Normally sequin outfits worry me because they are uncomfortable when sitting or moving around but this dress is SO comfy AND the sequins stay put! Also, for curvier girls like myself the dress accentuates the bust and behind quite nicely but not overtly. Only gripe (and possibly not RTR related) was that another girl ONE row behind was wearing the EXACT same dress! We both wore it differently, and I must say, great minds think alike!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2012
The dress code for the gala I went to was "metallic chic" and this dress was definitely that.
This dress runs a little large, I ordered the Medium and got a Small as a backup size, I ended up wearing the Small because it fit perfect, the material stretches so it's not constricting. I got many compliments, this dress was perfect for the occasion. I highly recommend this dress, I didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2012
It was amazing and I will do it again!
I loved this dress and I will rent it again in a second! It was so fabulous and the previous reviewers were right, it will get complimented...A few things you have to know though: the zipper on the back for both sizes I rented was black and it wasnt as subtle as in the picture, the unlined arms are itchy, sitting on it might be a bit tricky because you do not want to ruin the sequins and finally it keeps you warm! Other than that, it makes you look fabulous no matter what your size is. It can be classy for a formal affair but it can also be hot for a night out. It is formal and conservative but sexy and charming at the same time. It was ideal for me because I have big breasts and thin athletic legs. I ordered a small and a medium because I usually wear 6/8 depending on the dress but the 6 fit me better as it was tighter on the lower part... I highly recommend it if you want to make an impression...and the delivery and sending back was a piece of cake...
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 23, 2012
Excellent Excellent
I wore this dress for a fancy wedding. I wasn't part of the bridal party but I still felt totally appropriate. This dress is for people who are okay being told how good they look. (Who doesn't like that? No but seriously. If you are uncomfortable with attention-- both male and female-- I wouldn't recommend this dress.) I'm 5'2" (petite and average body type, on the slimmer side but I'm no Adriana Lima) and a 34D (34C on a good day), and this dress hit me two inches above the knee. It wasn't so so formfitting, just not slouchy. I'd say if you have dimensions similar to mine and you want this dress to be snug, go for the XS because it runs large. But this is definitely an overall favorite.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2012
Perfect Grammy's Dress
This dress is so fun. If you want all eyes on you this is the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2012
my 29th birthday celebration
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented the small and medium. Small fit better but I was afraid with all the dancing and moving it was just a little too short. So I wore the medium. The reviews were all right.It is def an attention grabber, so get ready. Some of the sequin have a red tint to them so wore a jewel toned red platform which really brought out the color really nicely. I completely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2012
"OMG I love your dress" was the recurring compliment of the night =)
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it around town for my birthday and I got so many compliments! After reading the sizing info and other reviews I ordered the small. I usually wear either a 4 or 6 and the small fit like a glove! I am completely in love with this dress! It’s so amazing, I don’t have a bad thing to say about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2012
Engagement Photo Shoot
I had rented this dress to wear for my engagament photo shoot in Grand Central Station, NYC. This was my first RTR expirience (and I have had many since then) Unfortunately, being a newbie to RTR, I didnt take advantage of the fabulous customer service/stylists they have to offer. I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail but sadly, I was disappointed. Based on the reviews everyone has here, it sounds like almost the perfect dress for everyone. It is visually stunning and I know it had potential, but it didn't look right on me :(
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 29, 2012
Thank you RTR, amazing having the opportunity to wear a Badgley Micshka dress. I received compliments from the moment I checked my coat.
Thanks to all of the previous reviewers, I selected this dress for a black tie event and loved it! I loved wearing the dress because it was comfortable and I forgot about being uncomfortable with my mid-section because I felt so pretty in it! The only complaint is that the sequins at the bottom snagged my hose but it wasn't a full run so I carried on and no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2012
Definitely Center of Attention
It is definitely a stand-out dress. I think I was told that I was so 'brave' by at least 5 other women. The unlined sleeves are a bit scratchy, but nothing crazy. In terms of size differences, I really only noticed that it was shorter and a little tighter in the arms rather than the actual body of the dress. Bottom line-you'll get a ton of attention, compliments and envy. Definitely not a dress for a wallflower though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 5, 2012
I just heard people gushing and saying "wow" all night long!
This is my #1 favorite dress I've EVER gotten from Rent the Runway. That is saying something! As everyone else has said, be ready for a lot of attention in this showstopper! I wore it for a girls' night out, for my friend's birthday. All night long, both men and women complimented me on it. One woman actually stopped me in the bathroom to ask where I got it. The waiter at the restaurant actually said "wow" as I walked in. Some man at a bar we went to yelled out, "Hey, Sparkles!" Haha! It's MUCH more sparkly in person than it is in the photo, so it's difficult NOT to notice. I love the multicolored sequins, which gave it an interesting dimension you don't see often. The small fit me perfectly. I tried the medium as a back up, but it was way too baggy underneath the arms and around the waist to wear it (so it bunched up in a weird way). As you can see from all the customer photos, this is one of the rare and special dresses that can look great on all figures and body types. My only (mildly) negative comment is that at first, it is slightly itchy with the unlined sleeves. It also took a little while to get used to sitting on those sequins. However, I should say that I did get used to it, so it was very minor initial discomfort. After a while, I barely noticed it. The attention I got was more than worth it! You will absolutely shine in this dress and won't regret it! I'd keep it or purchase it if I could.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2012
I was skeptical at first, RTR proved me so wrong! I felt amazing and everyone there couldn't help but stare at the sparkles! I can't wait to rent again.
Delta Zeta held a semi formal prom and I wanted to stand out, this dress did the trick! I got so many compliments and I told so many friends about this site!
AnnaSeptember 23, 2012
This may seem like a weird question but could you raise your arms in this dress?
ShannonOctober 3, 2012
Yes I could! I was worried about length, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2012
Very eye-catching
I wore this on a recent trip to Vegas. It stood out even with all the other flashy dresses. I loved that I could rent this and return it because this is not a dress I would wear at home! It fit great - definitely had some give. It was VERY short. Some sequins were missing - but not noticeable. Overall - I would definitely rent again for a similar occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 22, 2012
feeling amazing in such a great dress!! i want to wear it again! soon!
hello rtr, you are my new best friend! i've looked at this site forever and i finally decided to rent a dress. it was the perfect occasion. my husband and i were going to vegas to renew our wedding vows. and all i wanted was sequins! and i got it! the reviews and pictures were perfect and helped alot. as you see i wore it with blue suede pumps! and yes i had elvis there. i loved the dress and so did everyone else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2012
Every person who told me I was the most beautiful girl (and the best dressed) in the room.
After reading reviews like "sure to turn heads" and "all eyes on you" my introverted side began to doubt my choice. But this dress rocks! I received SO many compliments from women AND men alike (as well as plenty of complete strangers). I ordered the small and medium as a backup. Even though the small fit me better, I ended up wearing the medium for the extra 2" of length despite the medium's overall looseness. NOTE - DO NOT WEAR THIS DRESS WITH PANTYHOSE. Being in Chicago, I wanted to wear hose to help keep me warm. However, the sequins at the bottom of the dress chewed them up and they starting running like crazy. I ended up taking them off and throwing them away before I left. You will LOVE this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2012
Getting so many compliments from people i'd never even met.
This dress was amazing ! I wore it for my high school's winter formal and got SO many compliments throughout the night. It wasn't the only all sparkly dress there, but it definitely stood out the most. I ordered both the medium and the large because of my hips, but went with the medium. The fabric has some stretch to it, which is useful. The shoulder pads gave just enough "oomph" to not look 80's-ish or cheesy. Some cons to the dress were the fact that because i'm extremely short at only 5'0, it was a little bit longer than expected. It hit a few inches above my knee compared to the mid-thigh length like it is on the model. Also, it photographs very silver, but in person the sequins are actually red/orange with some blue and purple. In other reviews some girl suggested wearing it with red heels, and i think that would look very cute. Although the material is thin, i still got very hot out on the dance floor. I wouldn't recommend this dress if you're going to be moving a lot due to the inside of the arms being itchy and the heat.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×