Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1134 reviews
Fit
Large170
True to Size806
Small53
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2014
I was definitely catching everyone's eye in this dress! Got tons of compliments on the ear cuff too.
I just had a baby 3 months ago so the sequins did accentuate my post-baby belly a little more than I would have liked but it was actually very comfortable. The sequins on the sleeves didn't bother me at all although the sleeve did get caught on the body of the dress a couple of times. It was very short but that was the point.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
It was a hit!
I wore this to an event where the dress code was sparkly cocktail. It was perfect and by far the hottest dress of the night. People were complimenting me all night! The only downside was that it was a little baggy in the stomach. I had to pull the dress back when taking pics. But it was beautiful!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
An amazing holiday celebration with the largest construction contractor organization in the area!
The dress looked amazing from the front. But, the zipper in the back bunched and puckered at the bottom. The dress was not too tight - where this could have been the issue. I was not able to wear the address to the event. ;o(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2014
Cute, but maybe not for a brunette?
I rented this as a backup, but didn't end up wearing it. The fit was great, true to size, and it was flattering overall. The sequins provide great camouflage for any little imperfections, while still showing off an hourglass figure. The reason I didn't wear it in the end was that on me, the color was a little garish. I'm brunette, not super tall—and the large, bright silver, spangly sequins (with some subtle blues and reds mixed in) were a bit much in the end. For brunettes, I'd maybe recommend the other, similar Mark & James dress—the "Rich and Famous" one in the bronze color. But I bet this one would look amazing on somebody taller, or maybe with different coloring!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
December 9, 2014
Great dress! Felt super confident and was comfortable and easy to dance in.
Wore it for a roaring 20's themed party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Center of attention and easy to find in a crowd :)
This dress looks amazing on- it's a little loosely shaped so it isn't terribly tight through the tummy and thighs and (though I fit into both) the XS was a little snug in the shoulders so I'm glad I went with the small. I received so many compliments throughout the night from total strangers- it definitely catches people's attention! The color in the garment bag makes it look a little pink, but when it catches white light it definitely looks silver. Black lining and zipper so looks best with black shoes! (sequins are catchy so the best advice I got is to wear your hair up so it doesn't catch on them. Also, it's VERY warm, in 40 degree weather I didn't need a jacket!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2014
This dress is definitely a head turner! I wore for my sister's bachelorette party- so much fun!
It fit true to size, the only con is that it's a tad hot/itchy so wear it when it gets a little chilly out.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Great party dress
True to size and comfortable. The sequins do emphasize those spots you may rather hide. Very short for someone with long legs
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
Felt so fancy!
I LOVED this dress! My favorite rental thus far. I ordered a medium and small and they both fit me equally the same throughout. I ended up wearing the medium because the armpit area of the small felt a little snug and I knew it would bother me. It wasn't itchy at all and the perfect length for me! I got so many compliments and I wish I could keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore to my Christmas party and I literally sparkled all night. Great dress and very comfortable and perfect length .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 6, 2014
Everyone loved it
#FIERCE
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
Perfect Winter Bachelorette Dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in December and it was perfect! I could have also worn the XS, but decided on the small so I had a bit more wiggle room for dancing. The sleeves and the neckline of the dress were a bit itchy due to the sequins, but nothing unbearable. I also had an issue with the sequins catching on my tights, but that is unavoidable. Small sacrifices for a beautiful dress IMO. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun party night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2014
You'll be spotted a mile away
Absolutely incredible dress. It fits snugly and is very comfortable. Some of the sequins on my dress under the armpits were missing, but it wasn't anything major. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
December 1, 2014
Amazing!
I have never gotten more compliments in my life! This dress was insanely comfortable and fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2014
I chose this dress to go out for my 30th Birthday and my boyfriend ended up proposing that night!
The medium fit perfect, but it was too short. I wore the large for a little extra length. It was really comfortable and I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2014
The shine had my friends in Awe!!!
The xs was a little looser than I expected in the waist are and longer than I wanted so I pinned up the bottom to show more leg. Despite the fit issues, I was very satisfied with the dress. Con: the sequins get hooked on hair, a young lady at the party got hooked on me after giving me a hug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2014
This dress turns heads!
This dress was a hit! I received sooo many compliments! You can tell it was a little worn, had some sequins missing, but other than that it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Loads of compliments all night long!!! Stood out amongst all the plain black dresses!
It's very flattering, sleeves fit perfect,length Came to about the mid thigh, mid section was not tight it was comfortable and room to move. Comfortable material not at all itchy, perfect for a wedding if you want to stand out in a crowd!! Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 27, 2014
Amazing!
Stood out and got many compliments! I felt like $1 million. My man loved me in it. I can't say enough good things. Runs very true to size and is stretchy which provides you wiggle room in sizing Nd movement. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
November 24, 2014
Loved the sparkle! Perfect party dress!
PRO: Fit great. Stretch in fabric for well without being too tight. CON: the itchy feeling from the sequins stitched they the arms was very annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress dress made me SPARKLE on my Bday!
I got this for my birthday party and I'm SO glad I chose this dress! It's sexy but classy with the higher neckline. I can't even tell you how many people came up to me just to tell me how much they LOVED my dress. I felt amazing in it!! Cons: I wore my hair down, but it kept getting stuck in the sequins. The sequins also got stuck on themselves quite a bit, so I had to unstick myself somewhat frequently. Otherwise, this dress was super comfortable and I am so sad to have to give it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 22, 2014
Was perfect for my sorority's Semi Formal
Got a million compliments! And a lot of attention from even my fellow sisters' dates haha. Flattering to say the least! Would wear it again in a heart beat!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2014
This dress turned heads! I was so happy! The way the sequins caught the light was amazing.
I'm a busty woman with a small waist and big hips. I usually wear a size 10, so I will admit, the size 8 dress was little snug at the top (there wasn't a 10 available), but not so much so that it was uncomfortable. If at all possible order your size, especially if you have a larger bust. I expected the sequins to be scratchy, but fortunately that wasn't a problem.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 2
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 21, 2014
Didn't get to wear it.
It was cute, but it didn't fit. Whomp Whomp. Please note, this is really short, but please try. Cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2014
Loved this sparkly number - wish I could keep!
Great dress, wore to costume inspired networking party. Lots of compliments! A little short and if you wear tights the sequins snag. It's also lined so heavy and warm, great for winter parties. Loved this and would def re-rent for the right event.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
November 20, 2014
Came quickly on day it was supposed to, easy process, great experience!
I usually wear a 2-4 in clothes; xs/s shirts and 26-27 pants and the xs fit pretty perfectly. I loved this dress in the winter because it kept me very warm. There are shoulder pads that you can't remove and I was flustered about those bc I feel like I have really broad shoulders already. So I kept them in and I guess they were ok. I have never been complimented so many times on anything I have ever worn. LOVE this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
November 20, 2014
So many compliments! Attractive and comfortable.
Wore this dress in Vegas for a 25th birthday celebration. Saw Britney then had a night on the town. The dress was incredibly comfortable- not itchy at all which I was expecting because of all the sequins- and easy to wear for hours on end. It didn't ride up and hugged all the right places. And it got so. many. compliments. Dress was true to size, super fun, and a RTR win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
Beautiful dress! Most compliments I have received on a dress in a very long time!
True to size, photographs beautifully. Would rent this dress again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 19, 2014
This dress brings a lot of attention! You're a human disco ball!
I wouldn't say the dress "runs large" but I do think it's that little bit big. I wore the 4 and there was still a bit of room. I wore this in Vegas for my bday and it was amazing, I felt fabulous and it was very flattering cut. When you sit down it's a bit "jaggy" with the sequins. Warning: You will get so much attention in this dress. Literally everywhere I went people were staring or commenting on it. All positive of course! But if you don't like to be center of attention then steer clear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
November 16, 2014
Beautiful dress. Attention grabber. Comfortable.
I have no complaints. The dress did exactly what I needed it to do. It was comfortable it didn't rise a lot. The sleeves don't have much stretch, but overall a gorgeous dress. Definitely a statement maker.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2014
I shined all night, LITERALLY!
I saw this dress and all the reviews it got and had to try it. I was so excited to get it but I was worried about the fit because I saw that was long and the fit at the bottom of the dress was a bit lose. The fit of this dress is a bit odd, but if you're athletic/petite like I am, a small will do. The dress came in and the medium was a bit lose so I wore the small. I used some adhesive tape to make it shorter and it worked fine, but all the adhesive tape came off by the end of the night. The whole night I got so many compliments! Everyone said I looked like a disco ball and it complimented my make-up so much [because there's hints of red in the dress, red lipstick goes great + my hair too] If you want to stand out, get this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 14, 2014
Disco ball
The dress was a flattering fit but is WAY more busy and sparkly than in the pictures. It's sparkles are rainbow colored and really really shinny. I looked like a disco ball! It's also literally loud: each sequin moves and makes noise when you walk and your arms get stuck to your torso!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
Beautiful! more than I expected.
I wore this dress after my Wedding Ceremony and after the first hour of the Reception. Needed something short and Sparkly for the reception and party time. I think i received more compliments than my actual White Wedding Dress! It fits comfortably! and helps show the natural curves!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2014
Sexy Dime Piece
I wore this dress as a part of my halloween costume! As you can tell I was a sexy dime piece! I absolutely loved this dress! It fit true to size! I'm 5'3 and 130lbs and the xs fit perfect!! The dress is classy and VERY SEXY!! I will definitely get THIS dress for my bday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2014
So sparkly and fun!
Short, sexy, sparkly -- but not at all tacky! I loved wearing this dress and received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
November 8, 2014
Fabulous dress
This was my first dress from RTR and I couldnt be more pleased. It fit great, was comfortable, and I got a million compliments. I highly recommend this dress for a night out or party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Getting a lot of attention!
This dress if perfect for any party or cocktail attire event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 7, 2014
Made for a great Ginger (Gilligan's Island) Costume
Rented this to be Ginger from the cast of Gilligan's Island. It didn't make me a dead ringer, but everyone knew who I was and, for the price, it was perfect for the costume. I rented the M and L and ended up wearing the L because it was slightly longer and just more comfortable, but both would've worked. Note: The dress is a little more muli-colored / disco ball-like that it appears in the photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2014
I felt like a walking disco ball
The dress is very pretty but much more sparkly than it appears in photos! This would be perfect for New Years or a bachelorette but for a romantic birthday dinner at a steakhouse I felt like it was a bit much. I didn't particularly want to wear full on sequins but this was one of the only dresses on my wish list available last minute and since RTR gave me a free rental for my bday I had to choose something. The sizing was true to size if not a bit large. It was comfortably loose around the stomach and hip areas. It was too long for my taste so I hemmed it up with tape. Unfortunately this resulted in the sequins touching my legs which was very uncomfortable sitting down. The sleeves were not lined so my arms were itchy. Also my boyfriend thought the large exposed zipper in the back looked cheap. Overall it was a nice dress with an easy fit but not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 5, 2014
Wore this for our engagement party and received SO many compliments!
Super happy to have had the second size since I ended up going with the larger size since it was feeling a little right in the shoulder area. Looked great on and definitely wasn't too short. Sequins would get a little snagged in the arms but felt great and received so many compliments all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×