Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1250 reviews
Fit
Large
(172)
True to Size
(863)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
A lot of compliments but too long and loose
This dress is very pretty and super sparkly... I felt like I really stood out at the formal dance I attended; however, maybe it's just my style, but I like dresses like this to fit snuggly and be kinda short... especially since it has long sleeves and full coverage on the chest and back. I almost felt like I was dressed too conservatively. I wore the XS (0) and wished it could have been even smaller. But I did receive several compliments and felt pretty in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2015
I loved the sequins, they were very unique, people couldn't stop commenting on it!
The fit was great, hugged and made every curve of my body look good. The only problem was some snagging going on around the armpit area, but not really that problematic. Be careful of your hair, it can snag on the sequins! But the attention I received was worth it. #notashamed
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2015
I wore this dress on my birthday to a club in New York City.
I loved this dress. It was very shiny, bright, and an attention grabber. The dress runs a bit large though. I was hoping for a more snug fit around the thighs but it was a bit loose. All in all, the dress is amazing though and very very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 21, 2015
PERFECT FOR VEGAS!!!
This dress for perfectly! I normally wear 4/6 I went with the size medium and was in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 20, 2015
Sparkle and Sass!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved it! I had been looking for something with lots of sparkle and sass, but that was also had a sleeve since the weather was cool. I am very petite, so finding dresses can often be a challenge. Usually this shift type shape does not work well, but I thought the dress fit very true to size and did not hang weirdly/largely on me in any areas. It was a little bit longer than what I would typically wear, but it was by no means too long. The sequins did tend to want to snag on each other, but that is my only minor complaint. Perfect dress for a super fun and memorable occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
April 19, 2015
Vegas bling!
Loved loved this dress. Both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more comfortable through the arms and the zipper in the back laid smoothly with the medium. Great length, just enough leg but not too short, though I'm sure it would be very short on someone taller. The dress has awesome stretch and was very comfortable. I loved that i was able to wear a regular bra with it. I did wear spanx to smooth out my midsection (post 2 babies). The spanx was the only uncomfortable part! I was amazed at how lightweight, airy and comfortable this dress was. Perfect for dancing the night away in Vegas at the Britney concert! This is my 3rd rental and the only one I wanted to keep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
This dress stood out from a sea of LBDs...amazing!
This dress made me feel like the star of the show all night. When I walked by, I could tell every one was admiring it, and I got lots of compliments all evening. I wore it to my husband's "dental prom ," which was advertised as a black tie event, but it was mostly cocktail dresses. The fit was great, and the sleeves hit perfectly at my wrists. It was short, but just the right amount. I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable and something TOO short! My favorite comment of the night hands down was when I was walking out of the restaurant, and a little girl commented to her mom "that girl in the sparkly dress looks like Taylor Swift!" WIN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2015
Perfect show-stopping bachelorette party dress for future brides!
I absolutely loved this dress for my bachelorette party. The long sleeves were perfect for cool night weather and prevented me from needed a jacket. One drawback - It was a little itchy by the end of the night, but that's why it's the perfect rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
April 13, 2015
wore this dress for my bachelorette party! Everyone loved the dress on me!
The dress is stretchy and it felt really comfortable the whole time i wore it. perfect length with heels or flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2015
Everyone said I had the best dress of the night!
Fit great-didn't grab in the areas you don't want (no spanx needed). Only cons are that the material can snag on itself or other womens dresses when you hug them. I would definitely suggest this dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
April 13, 2015
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party & LOVED it!
If you want to stand out, this dress will do the trick. I almost didn't wear it because it was even shinier than the picture. The dress runs a little big. I wore a small and I'm normally a medium/4. I'm super happy I ended up wearing it. I received tons of compliments and definitely looked like the bride-to-be! #wedding #bride #bacheloretteparty
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2015
I got this dress for my 21st birthday! It was perfect. Lots of attention and compliments!
I ordered 2 dresses. - 10 and 12. I chose to wear the 10 because it fit better. The arms were a little snug.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
Perfect sparkle for a James Bond themed ball
This dress runs true to size, but is definitely form fitting. It was easy to move in and comfortable though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress for Vegas!
Loved the dress. I actually went to the shop in Vegas, tried it on and rented it for that evening. I have rented this designer before and the small always fits perfectly! The only downside is my sparkly arms sort of stuck to my sparkly torso. Not a big deal - just a little inconvenient. I also fear that I blinded the performers at the show we went to:) Overall it was another great Rent the Runway experience. If you get the chance to hit one of the stores you definitely should. It is a lot of fun.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2015
My 30th birthday!
Got tons of compliments on this dress. It's a bold dress, so wear it ready to shine. Overall, it was very comfortable and easy to wear, and had a nice shape to it-- wasn't baggy around the middle, which i was worried about (although not super slim either). Overall, highly recommend it.
MekaOctober 31, 2015
very nice pic!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2015
Bling!
This dress was beautiful. I wore it for NYE date night...although it does run large - definitely size down for your back up...maybe even 2 sizes down.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2015
My dress came earlier then expected and fit just perfect!!
I ordered this dress to wear in Vegas for my 38th Birthday. I got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG.... From both men and women! I felt absolutely amazing in it.... I was the best dressed in the club that evening... I lite up the club... It fit to the tee, and I was extremely pleased and happy with this pick. I'm in between a four and a six an ordered both a small and a medium. The medium was way too big and the Small fit just right!! I am very very happy with this rental and will definitely rent again from RTR. Don't think twice about this rental if you like the look you will LOVE it once you put it on. What a great way to celebrate my BIRTHDAY IN VEGAS!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2015
Perfect for my Bachelorette Party!
I ordered two sizes, XS and S. I normally wear a Small but wore the XSmall for my bachelorette party! I felt amazing in this dress and received so many complements. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to stand out for their event!! Will definitely be ordering this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
Felt like the star of the show! Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a hit!
Felt like the star of the show! Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a hit! The different colors of sequins photograph beautifully. The fit was ok: wish it was a little more fitted in the waist area as it hung off my body a little bit there. The xs and small were pretty much the same for length on both the arms and skirt (short on me as i am tall, however not too short for a nighttime club look), furthermore the xs was sewn incorrectly on the hip seams and tighter across my collar bone as the neckline is somewhat of a mock-neck, therefore I wore the small. Remarkable breathable considering all the sequins and lining but still warm enough to wear in the winter. Overall the dress is an eyecatcher, and great choice for a big event that you need to standout!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2015
I felt like a princess
This dress due to its shape needs to be fitted. Don't be scared to go a little smaller. The sparkles hide any imperfections that may concern you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
March 31, 2015
Perfect dress for a weeks in vegas!
This dress is AMAZING!! I rented for a weekend in Vegas I had arranged as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday. It was the first dress I had rented from RTR and I was worried about if it would be in good condition, when it arrived it was perfect! I rented a M with a small as back up. I went with the medium, the small fitted better on my waist but was a little short. I had people stopping me to compliment this dress and I felt a million dollars!! I also hired a playing card Kate Spade clutch bag which finished the outfit perfectly for Las Vegas. I'm officially a rent the runway addict!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2015
You will turn heads in this dress!!
I wore this dress to my Bachelorette party, I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I got so many compliments and definitely made an impression when I walked into a room, The dress for me was true to size. I have nothing negative to say about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
I got lots of compliments on the dress, its a true vegas party dress.
Pros definite attention getter with the sparkles. Cons if you are tall it is short and the sleeves were short on me but i have long arms. The overall fit was a loose which wasnt bad just a lil unexpected. I also would state that it is impossible to wear your hair down with this dress as the sequins will snag it all night long and it will snag other people and drop earrings and anything it can sang it will so be forewarned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2015
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette in Vegas!
It fit me perfectly! I was a little warm when it was crowded at the club because of the long sleeves. But it was worth it! I had a lot of girls come up to me and tell me they love my dress, and it was definitely a head turner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 22, 2015
This dress was the hit of the night at the club in Vegas
The dress fits true to size. It does get kinda hot especially if you're out dance all night. It's very comfortable and gets tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2015
The best Christmas party I've been to!
The dress was a little short, but I got soooo many complements! Even the men who don't comment on fashion liked how sparkly this dress was!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2015
Perfect for bachelorette party!!!
This dress hugged my curves and was super sparkly. Perfect for vegas ! It is short so I wore spanx underneath it. Hope I can rent this dress again someday!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Great dress!!
Perfect fit, super comfortable, photographs really well, and tons of compliments. Cons: My hair got stuck in the dress throughout the night, and my arms often got stuck to my sides.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2015
I felt Beutiful !!! Everyone walk up to me to tell me I look Beutiful !! Amazin dress !!!
This dress is perfect for any occasion if you want to dress to impress !!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 16, 2015
Ordering was easy and the dress was stunning!
Fit like a glove. It was a Vegas themed gala so the dress was perfect. You definitely stand out in this dress!!!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 9, 2015
It arrived the day before which was perfect!
Fit great just a little short, I'm only 5'0 and when I sit I was nervous! It was a eye catcher with the lights at the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
human disco ball!
I wore this for a sequined-theme bridal shower. It's an awesome dress - as someone else said in the review, it does feel like you are wearing a human disco ball. I am 5'10" and I wore the medium but it was a tad short on me (the large was too baggy). so if you are a taller girl or worried about having it too short, maybe size up or wear it with tights (which looks really cute too).
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2015
I received lots of compliments - fits curves nicely. Sexy but classy.
Pros: Perfect for Christmas Party or NYE. Cons: Sequins snag on hair, furniture, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2015
More Rainbow than Silver
I wore this for my birthday dinner. The sequins was more rainbow than silver. It was a little itchy in the arms. But I did get several compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2015
Saturday night out in Vegas and got tons of compliments all night long!
Go to Vegas every year on Super Bowl weekend and Saturday night is our big night out on the town! I since it's February, I went for a long sleeve dress so I wouldn't have to carry around a coat or wrap. Got the medium, and small as my back-up since I'm petite... have a 6 month old, so with a post-baby belly, the small was a little snug. The medium with some spanx was great - the dress does have a little stretch. Arms were a tad long for me, so I folded in the cuffs slightly, no worries. Did get a little scratched by the armhole (sequins), but nothing too bothersome. I literally got compliments all night long (from guys and girls!) as we popped in and out of the casinos. It was flashy, but classy! Stylist recommended a black snakeskin clutch with metal fringe - it rocked too! Plus they have a store in the Cosmo, so just dropped it off the next day. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
This dress was a hit!
Size fit perfect and great length. Color was gorgeous, silver but had hints of red and gold throughout.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2015
Not a good fit....
I was really excited about this fun dress. I got it a day earlier than it was suppose to and thank god!!! The material is very heavy but fitted, so it hung weird on the body! There are SHOULDER PADS- so if you are at all athletic built, do not get! Also, around the hips and but there was fabric that pooled together to make it look like I had fat pockets. RTR is making it right though! Overnighting another different dress. I am SO glad it came a day earlier than expected because I would have been a mess!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 26, 2015
It's a very glamorous dress
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a corporate event. There are no cons. Only pros!
MekaOctober 31, 2015
ok...can we talk about how nice those shoes look with this dress??!!!! very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party!
Super comfortable, fit well, and was very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on it from just random people at the restaurant and bar where we were hanging out. I would say that in photos, it doesn't look quite as good as it does in person. And, there was actually quite a bit of red in it and that was totally fine, I just couldn't tell that from anything in user or model photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Got so many complements! The dress was perfect!
The fit was true to size and perfect for petite sizes. It was warm enough to wear without a coat on a southern winter night. The dress tended to snag on my hair but not too much. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 32
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×